l Micheal Jackson Dies | Pakistan Politics
{ 64 comments... read them below or add one }

• Dr. Khattak said:

I think Geo NEWS is broadcasting a song ” Allah is Ghafoor’ and they attribute it to Michael Jckson. That song is not of MJ. Anybody knows whose song is that?

• freemason said:

@admin,

What has this got to do with Pakistani Politics?? Kindly do not make this forum a hodge podge of global gup shup. Already serious commentary is dropping day by day on the forum.

• Masood Ahmad said:

Every day in Swat we are loosing the blood of our soldiers fighting for our survival, and here we find news of Michal Jackson on a pakistani politics site.

I guess we should put one news/link for each of our soliders who are dying there, their family backgrounds, the hard time they are facing there.

I am not talking about a few on the top generals, rather its the poor soldiers fighting on day and night basis for us.

• Areeza said:

Our Pakistani channels like geo, Ary and dunya were showing live coverage from LA with running commentary. Pathetic.

• nautilus said:

Guys, it’s very possible Michael Jackson may have been a muslim. So please make du’a for his forgiveness and entrance into Jannah. Please watch the announcement of his death, made by his brother Jermaine Jackson who had already converted to Islam before him. Jermaine Jackson says, “May Allah be with you, Michael…”

• nautilus said:

Guys, it’s very possible Michael Jackson may have been a muslim. So please make du’a for his forgiveness and entrance into Jannah. Please watch the announcement of his death, made by his brother Jermaine Jackson who had already converted to Islam before him. Jermaine Jackson says, “May Allah be with you, Michael…”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SEkAOx_Fis8

• bho said:

Jermaine Jackson aka Muhammad Aziz is infact a muslim. So atleast, brother MJ had a muslim brother indeed.

• Zia said:

True King of Pop. He was the most celebrated entertainer of all time. He will surely be missed.

• freemason said:

And how many times have we posted the names and profiles of those policemen, soldiers and other officials who lay down their lives daily for us and how many times has anyone on this forum requested dua for them!! It is truly saddening to see such kind of an attitude. Muslim or not, Michael Jackson was not a pakistani and had nothing to do with pkpolitics. It would be better if this forum continues to fulfill its original purpose rather than turning itself into a gup shup forum.

• mbokhari said:

Rest in peace Michael al-Jackson, a true Moslem. He must be moonwalking across the Kausar canal. He died young at 50. His nose was 26, lips 13 and jaw 4. They say his hair were still alive and resisting arrest by the grim reaper.

A tragic loss indeed :)

They Told Him Don’t You Ever Come Around Here
    Don’t Wanna See Your Face, You Better Disappear
    The Fire’s In Their Eyes And Their Words Are Really Clear
    So Beat It, Just Beat It

Michael al-Jackson. 1958-2009.

He truly beat it.

• Javaid Khan said:

Michael Jackson was a muslim indeed. He accepted islam two years ago. Those narrow minded freaks in comments above who are making fun of death of a muslim are indeed despiccable.

Rest in Peace Michael. You died a muslim and entered Paradise.

Inna Lillahe wa inna alihe rajeon..

• Baghat Sing said:

Inalillah-e-Waina ilaihe raajioun. May his soul rest in peace.(Amen)

• Sony Ericsson said:

Gone too soon….

He will always be remembered for the greatest genius in music he produced . He was the real star with a presence that always kept him in the news.

• lota6177 said:

I remember it like yesterday it was December of 1985 and I was traveling in my dads Toyota corolla my father was driving on the model town link road going through a block in front of nawaz Sharif’s house and where it is now nawaz Sharif park/model Town Park. There used to be a choroun ki basti located there. It was a Thursday night and it seemed the whole basti was sitting in a circle women, children, men and old folks. They had this huge “deck” playing beat it just beat loudly on these big speakers by the road and these youngsters were break dancing and moon walking in the circle right by the street. The whole basti was enjoying the music of Michael Jackson and they probably didn’t know the meaning of the lyrics but they were feeling the beat. It was better than anything on PTV back in those days with the 8 o clock drama and 9 o clock khabarnama. There was joy and happiness in the air, you could feel it. Everyone was dressed up in the basti as much as they could be. Maybe this was an early Christmas celebration or maybe it was just a night to break-dance. It was a very good night. Even today I can smell the air and feel the energy that I felt that night being there. That night Lahore didn’t felt like a land locked city in the middle of nowhere it felt global. The basti was taken down after 1 year by the lda and a park was built where it stood. No more basti, no more break dancing and moon walking by the street. And now no more Michael Jackson. From that night in 1985 when you can play beat it on the street in Lahore break dance and be happy we have come a very long way. It is a changed place for worse by all means. Things were good in 1985 so today we might say what does Michael Jackson has to do with Pakistan but that night in Lahore Michael Jackson had everything to do with the people in Pakistan in that chouroun ki basti. Those break dancers were really good. They were fast, confident and had good moves. I happened to be there by passing by chance. Nobody with all the money in the world could organize a night like that and I got to see it for free. Thriller was the 2nd song played and third song was bille jean. Bille jean naie mela loot liya and every dancer in that circle went wild while the spectators were clapping. I saw three songs from the back seat of my car and then we were off to gulberg for dinner. The chouroun ki basti was the place to be that night. .

• lota6177 said:

i forgot to add that few of the dancers were wearing the michael jackson leather jackets with a lot of zippers all over the place. They were locally made and of poor quality but it is the thought that counts. They were also wearing matching hand gloves with zippers and they also had hair cuts to match. It was a very good production with limited budget.

• gv said:

@lota

that’s a great story

• agha said:

whole world is shocked and sad for loosing the genius and pakis here on this forum talking as they don’t care about music or nonmuslim or may be american, such a pathetic nation we are aren’t we? what diffrence would it make if he was not muslin, still the greatest singer and entertainer of all time. stop you bullshit about michael jackson article. he was a true legend sold more records than anyone, thriller is still the biggest selling album of all time and no one would ever be able to brak that record, 7 number 1 on us and world charts, the most recognisable person on this planet, won the heart of millions accross the globe. his come back was due on 7th of july ticket for 50 dates sold out in less than 2 hours which is world record.rest in peace michael jackson. am so sad person i admired my whole life died yester, feel like crying.

lota6177 said:I remember it like yesterday it was December of 1985 and I was traveling in my dads Toyota corolla my father:===xxx===

Lota was this Necessary to mention Make of Car, was this not sufficient just to mention Vehicle or Car? If it was necessary then Kindly let us know the Engine, Chassis & Registration No. Also.

This is a sign of how much you’re indulged & also victim of SURPLUS CONVERSATION – Totally Unnecessary!!!

Kaisay Kaisay Loog Hamaray Dill Ko Jalanay Ajatay Hein?

Can anyone provide the link of Hamd/Naat whatever MJ had Read Out at Bahrain or somewhere at Gulf. I shall be very Grateful if someone provide the same or at-least the news of Embarrassed as a Muslim — Thanks in Advance.

• agha said:

@aam
    he is till a legend even if he is non muslim. like him for his music brilliance not for his color or religion.
    make of car is not material fact for case study but, acceptable on this forum..stop taking the piss.lollz

agha said:@aam he is till a legend ===xxx=== If there is no difference for you but it ===DOES=== for me, is it necessary whatever you wear the glass may be I CRUSH such Glasses under my Foot, plus enjoy with hearty laugh also.

This is my genuine inner feelings against Non Believers. It is supposed he died as a Muslim I shall pray for him for Rest his Soul, otherwise Dam Care-I am selfish at such extent-accept openly.

• Junaid Sheikh said:

Even if Michael Jackson was a muslim, he didn’t do anything as a muslim that us muslims can be proud of. He was (if he was) just an ordinary muslim, other than that we are just mourning the death of a singing icon. How pathetic, now this is proper zehni gulaami. People who have lead controversial life have sympathies of people like Adnan Ahmed Mansoori.

Zehni gulaami say nikal aao, hosh kar lo.

• Muhammad Usman said:

Jackson will be remembered for his contribution to pop music. A lEGEND.

On A lighter note

@ Junaid

Was Jackson a bralvi or dubandi.

PS ; i am a braveli according to ancestral jhistory. But I dont buy this crap of deobandi , bralvi , ahlisunnat, wahabietc.
    Why cant be just muslims. Dont impose our belief on others.

• lota6177 said:

@Adnan Arshad Mansoori
    This is my genuine inner feelings against Non Believers. It is supposed he died as a Muslim I shall pray for him for Rest his Soul, otherwise Dam Care-I am selfish at such extent-accept openly.
    any time when you read namaz you read darood sharif. What is alie ibrahima? its the chritsan and jews. So if you read namaz you are sending salam on christan and jews of this world five times a day. Osama bin laden is doing that, iman al zuwahri is doing it, mullah omar is doing it app bhi maat sharmou. Koie margiya tu na bie duwa karo tum already din maie 5 duffa already kar rahie ho wo bura nahie munaie ga.
    http://www.daroodsharif.org/

• dildar said:

@Junaid Sheikh

Even if Michael Jackson was a muslim, he didn’t do anything as a muslim that us muslims can be proud of. He was (if he was) just an ordinary muslim, other than that we are just mourning the death of a singing icon.

So what’s wrong with that, do we have to mourn only if some body is muslim?
    What useful exactly have done by muslims in the near history for humanity?
    Other than Idhee and Ik, can you provide any big name from so-called ‘UMMA’?

Just don’t be that narrowminded goon, have some heart. If some people like MJ for his singing, let them remember him, it’s none of your business. He was a singer not a leader.

• lota6177 said:

@Junaid Sheikh
    bunder kiya janie udrak ka muzaa

• lota6177 said:

What is alie ibrahima? its the chritsan and jews.
    forgot to add muslims. Alie ibrahima is jews, christans and muslims. Lagie raho munna bhaie.

• bebus said:

What if he was muslim and what if he was not….

But he was a great artist…..

We are taught to judge the people on the basis of religion. We will call a bad muslim as Good person and a good non-muslim as Bad person. That is ridiculous. Religion is not the yardstick of measuring the goodness or badness of human beings and I believe those who do so are biased people.

• bebus said:

@ lota6177

You said:

“any time when you read namaz you read darood sharif. What is alie ibrahima? its the chritsan and jews. So if you read namaz you are sending salam on christan and jews of this world five times a day. Osama bin laden is doing that, iman al zuwahri is doing it, mullah omar is doing it app bhi maat sharmou”

Yes we all do it but we do not know that what we are saying in the prayer. Prayers have become an “illat” or “show piece” to impress others that one is praying

• zia m said:

@mbokhari
    Don’t joke about it :)
    This could be start of a new religion.He is going to rise on Sunday and we will declare him Mehdi.
    He had something in common with Catholic priests. :)

• Hasan Gilani said:

this might clarify something:

http://www.nypost.com/seven/11202008/news/nationalnews/michael_jackson_converts_to_islam_139892.htm

and

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/newstopics/celebritynews/3494296/Michael-Jackson-converts-to-Islam-and-changes-name-to-Mikaeel.html

Now u can justify prayers to his departed soul….as to some so-called self claimed islamists, praying for a deceased non-muslim is not allowed!!!

duwa karo tum already din maie 5 duffa already kar rahie ho wo bura nahie munaie ga.http://www.daroodsharif.org/ ===xxxxxx===

Lota here lies the point You’ve been trapped into your own Net —— This Particular darood-sharif for those =Aihl e Bait= who believed on Almighty’s Beloved Rasool (Ss) for that particular point of time this was taught by Hazrat Gabriel/Jabriel(A-Sm) although I am not a Islamic Scholar if I am not wrong this was only for those Particular Mindset of People (Believers) who were (WITNESSED) loudly that Almighty Allah is One & Only i.e.& Muhammad(Ss) his beloved Rasool till end of this World.

Lota: Read Carefully & duly acknowledged plus Stamp with dated on mine P.o.Vs.

http://www.google.com.pk/search?hl=en&client=firefox-a&channel=s&rls=org.mozilla%3Aen-US%3Aofficial&hs=Lrs&q=the+history+of+darood+sharif+of+Muslims&btnG=Search&meta=

Lota this is my humble request to you – Jis Baray Mein Poori Malmoomat Na Ho Baray Mehar Bany Khamosh Raho. Kiyaoun Kay Yeh Allah(Jj) aur Uskay Piyaray Rasool (Ss) Ka Mamla Hai.

Otherwise I do have right to assume you’re an Orthodox Non-Muslim subsequently the fact of the matter is the truth is remained in the Last.

As & when you will accept you are Non-Believer I shall not reply to you in this manner then my tone & pitch would be changed totally.

Kiyoun Kay Non Muslims Saay Zaida Guftago Kurna Bhi Meri Shaan Kay Khilaff Hai.

Mein Inko Bahut hee Professional Andaz Mein Deal Kurta Hoon—

Mein Phir Aap Saay Sirf Muskara Kur Aur Bhut Hee Saada Tabiat Ka Hamil Bun Kar Baat Karooun Gaa Kiyoun Kay Non Muslims Client — Fees Bahuat Tagri Daitien Hein aur Woh bhi Waqt Pur. As compare to our own Muslim Bros./Sis’s.

• runaway said:

This just in…

TTP and JI have announced country wide ‘PHAYYA JAAM” strike to mourn the death of MJ.

According to their spokeman, kafi din sae koi hartaal nahi huee thee is liay yeh aik acha mauqa hae.. MJ talibans mae buhut maqbool thay..on k triller or beat it nagmay sun k Taliban ka jazba-e-junoon mazeed barh jata hae.

• Masood Ahmad said:

I think a few misunderstanding have come accross after i read the comments above.

I think it’s not the question of whether he was great singer or not, or whether you should mourn or not. No doubt quite a lot of people liked him, his music/dance everything.

The only issue is what it has to do with pakistani politics. I feel really depressed when there is no such in-depth discussion about the daily dying soldiers and policemen in swat and wazeeristan.

It’s quite convenient to mourn the death of a pop singer, while enjoying our warm beds and watching television in our peaceful lives here in the west. A soldier who gives away his life for the future of pakistan, for the future of our children, goes even almost un-noticed. That’s a shame … what kind of nation we are …

Just to give you an idea, the world war 2 happened more than half a century ago, and yet these goras remember those of fell on the war days. And look at us, we just take it for granted.

I don’t have any problems people mourning about Michal Jackson, but for god’s sake don’t do on a pakistani politics site. You will find tons of forums to express that.

The guy who drove toyota back in 1985, and has a very strong memory about mickal jakson, may i just remind you, you were driving the car freely because of some people ready to die for your safety on our borders.

Masood Ahmad said: …………..The guy who drove toyota back in 1985, and has a very strong memory about mickal jakson, may i just remind you, you were driving the car freely because of some people ready to die for your safety on our borders.======xxxxxxx=======

Masood Sb: Kiya Kehnay Wallah Janab.

• zia m said:

@lota6177
    We do so many things without rhyme or reason,take for example the ritual of circumcision.
    Abraham made a covenant with God and decided to circumcise at the age of 99 years in exchange for the land of Canaan (Palestine) for his people,Genesis 17.

• bhola said:

@Masood Ahmad
    I agree

• bhola said:

@AAM
    @lota
    Mansori bhai for once , I agree with you, never came across such a twisted interpretation of Darud Shareef, Salam at Aal-e-Ibrahim doesnt mean Jews and Christians, it means the ones in His Aal who followed Him.

• lota6177 said:

@Masood Ahmad
    The problem facing us is that people who dont listen to michael jackson are the ones who are killing our soldiers. I have great respect for our soldiers and i fully support them in their mission.

• lota6177 said:

@Adnan Arshad Mansoori
    As & when you will accept you are Non-Believer I shall not reply to you in this manner then my tone & pitch would be changed totally.
    tum apnie ma baap aur bhain bhai is ager izzat saie baat kar lo tu wo hi is duniya paie tumhara bohat bhara ihsan haie. Baqioun ki baat choru.
    Mein Phir Aap Saay Sirf Muskara Kur Aur Bhut Hee Saada Tabiat Ka Hamil Bun Kar Baat Karooun Gaa Kiyoun Kay Non Muslims Client — Fees Bahuat Tagri Daitien Hein aur Woh bhi Waqt Pur. As compare to our own Muslim Bros./Sis’s.
    apnie aur apnaie ghar waloun ki boohq mata lou aram saie aik waqat aie ga jub tumhaie samaj ajaie jie ka paise ka liya dum halanie saie acha haie insan wasie hie sab saie ihqlaq saie milay.
    Lota here lies the point You’ve been trapped into your own Net —— This Particular darood-sharif for those =Aihl e Bait= who believed on Almighty’s Beloved Rasool (Ss) for that particular point of time this was taught by Hazrat Gabriel/Jabriel(A-Sm) although I am not a Islamic Scholar if I am not wrong this was only for those Particular Mindset of People (Believers) who were (WITNESSED) loudly that Almighty Allah is One & Only i.e.& Muhammad(Ss) his beloved Rasool till end of this World
    alie ibrahim means ibrahim ki aulad. Koun koun ibrahim ki aulad haie check karlo. Ahil kitab koun hain? Kiya woh ibrahim ki aulad maie saie hain. Merie baat paie maat jao apnie so called scholars saie check karlo. Main phir repeat kar raha houn tum, osama bin laden, ihman al zawharie, mullah omar or taliban ka eik eik memeber din maie panch daffa ibrahim ki aulad paie salam bejta haie. THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT PAY ATTENTION WORD ABRAHIM ACTUALLY MEANS “FATHER OF MANY’.
    Abraham (Hebrew: אַבְרָהָם, Modern Avraham Tiberian ʾAḇrāhām Ashkenazi Avrohom or Avruhom ; Arabic: إبراهيم‎, Ibrāhīm ; Ge’ez: አብርሃም, ʾAbrəham) features in the Book of Genesis as the founding patriarch of the Israelites, Ishmaelites, Midianites and Edomite peoples. He is widely regarded as the patriarch of Jews, Christians, and Muslims and the founder of monotheism. According to Genesis 17:5, his name was changed by God from Abram (probably meaning “the father is exalted”) to Abraham, a name which Genesis explains as meaning “father of many”.

Abraham was the tenth generation from Noah and the 20th from Adam . His father was Terah, and his brothers were Nahor and Haran. According to Genesis, Abraham was sent by God from his home in Ur Kasdim and Harran to Canaan, the land promised to his descendants by Yahweh. There Abraham entered into a covenant: in exchange for recognition of YHWH as his God, Abraham will be blessed with innumerable progeny and the land would belong to his descendants. [2]

Judaism, Christianity and Islam are sometimes referred to as the “Abrahamic religions” because of the progenitor role Abraham plays in their holy books. In the Jewish tradition, he is called Avraham Avinu or “Abraham, our Father”. God promised Abraham that through his offspring, all the nations of the world will come to be blessed (Genesis 12:3), interpreted in Christian tradition as a reference particularly to Christ. Jews, Christians, and Muslims consider him father of the people of Israel through his son Isaac (cf. Exodus 6:3, Exodus 32:13) by his wife Sarah. For Muslims, he is a prophet of Islam and the ancestor of Muhammad through his other son Ishmael – born to him by his servant, Hagar. (Jews and Christians refer to Hagar as Sarah’s servant). Abraham is also a progenitor of the Semitic tribes of the Negev who trace their descent from their common ancestor Sheba (Genesis 10:28).

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Abraham

Lota: You are sensitive plus Brainless Stubborn also leave all your long comments & consider what your own Hamdard Cum Mualij he is also taking my side along with other against your raised p.o.v.

One Free Suggestion =Mukhtasar, Jamay Baat Kurna aur Likhna Siekh Lou Phir Bari Bari Batien Kurna= Lotay.

• Salman said:

Watch the Video ..Hamd is included by MJ .

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oaLmTxdYddU

• lota6177 said:

@adnan arshad mansoori
    I am not a Islamic Scholar if I am not wrong this was only for those Particular Mindset of People (Believers) who were (WITNESSED) loudly that Almighty Allah is One & Only i.e.& Muhammad(Ss) his beloved Rasool till end of this World.
    Please give refrence to where this is coming from since daroud sharif is pretty clear it talks about al ibrahim. The lengthy articles explains what is al ibrahim. The meaning of word ibrahim is father or many. You are claiming it is just muslims. What part of al ibrahim you dont understand even by now? What part of darood sharif says it is for particualr children and not al ibrahim just few selected al ibrahim.

• lota6177 said:

The biggest star in the universe isnt shinning anymore. RIP MJ.

• mian.ssg said:

Dear brothers, Jews and Christians were followers of divine revelations and Muslims are follower of the same. Jews and Christians were blessed with “salat” and “barakah” when they followed the teachings of ALLAH. When they stopped following the teachings, their “Sharia” was canceled by Islamic Sharia hence they also got themselves deprived of the “salat” and “barakah”. So in Darood Sharif we pray to ALLAH to bless us with the similar kind of “salat” and “baraka” which HE (S.W.T.) granted to “Aal-e-Ibrahim” when they followed HIS (S.W.T.) path.

• Zia said:

First of all, I dont’t get why we bring religion into everything. When people are discussing Islam, it would be extremely offensive if somebody starts talking worldly affairs. We are discussing Michael Jackson here, and somehow we end up talking about Jews, Christians, and a debate has started on Darud Shareef. This just completely takes away everything. Why can’t we just stick to the point being discussed on the forum?

• Amir Hameed said:

@Zia,
    This is the problem with out society that we like to drag religion into everything regardless of the context or subject of discussion.
    Re: Michael Jackson; irrespective of what his personal life was, he was the best entertainer that the world had ever seen, even bigger then Elvis (IMO). People like these are not born every day. He will be missed and remembered forever.

• Masood Ahmad said:

@lota6177

Just for the sake of argument, there are about 1% pakistanis who would understand songs of Mickal Jackson. Are you saying the 99% of the masses are killing the soldiers ?

@Lota Whatever you type these are understandable by you only. Declared Crazy of MJ rather crazy of Misfire.

• lota6177 said:

@mian.ssg
    Care to give reference from the Quran about what you posted? What ayah or surah says what you posted? I would like to look it up or are you or some other “learned scholar” came up with this religious theology? If I understand you correctly you are saying you are the “only al e ibrahimi and Jews and christen are not and the reason for that is some canceled shariah. Where in Quran does that say that please point me to that surah or ayah that says Muslims are the only al ibrahimi. Do you have that reference or some molvie Saab told you that?

• lota6177 said:

@Masood Ahmad
    Just for the sake of argument, there are about 1% pakistanis who would understand songs of Mickal Jackson. Are you saying the 99% of the masses are killing the soldiers ?

Where did you come up with the 1% number? Who doesn’t know in Pakistan who Michal Jackson is? Take a poll of Michael Jackson or munawair Hussein leader of ji. More people would know Michael Jackson and have a more favorable view. I say that is more than 1% and if you want to try out this theory take a pic of Michael Jackson and munwar Hussein and ask 20 people. MJ will win hands down even in munsora.

• Jamhooriat said:

Hamd by Michael Jackson

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=28IpS2BZnDk

Jamhooriat said:Hamd by Michael Jackson ===xxx=== Thanks right after watching the same my eyes had become a little bit wet & voice had become slightly heavy for some-while. Thanks Again.

• mian.ssg said:

@lota6177
    My dear friend; you are right in this matter that Christians and Jews followed the Prophets who were descendants of Hazrat Ibrahim (A.S.) and Muslims are following the Prophet who is also from the same family.
    Hazrat Mosa (A.S.) and Hazrat Isa (A.S.) told their followers about Hazrat Muahmmad (P.B.U.H.) and also told their followers to act upon the teachings of Hazrat Muhammad (P.B.U.H.) For references please listen to the lectures of Dr. Zakir Naik regarding Christianity and Judisim.
    Now the translation of Darood-e-Ibrahimi is the following:
    “O Allah, let your blessings (salah) come upon Muhammad (P.B.U.H.) and upon Aal-e-Muhammad, as you have blessed Ibrahim (A.S.)(with salah) and Aal-e-Ibrahim. Truely you are praisworthy and Glorious.
    Allah, bless (with barakh) Muhammad (P.B.U.H.) and Aal-e-Muhammad as you blessed Ibrahim and his family. Truely you are Praisworthy and Glorious”

So we are actually praying from Allah to bless Salah and Barakah to Muhammad (P.B.U.H.) and Aal-e-Muhammad while quoting an example of Salah and Barakah which was showered (past tense is used here) upon Hazrat Ibrahim (A.S.) and Aal-e-Ibrahim. Please look at the translation and also to the original Arabic text and ponder upon the world “kama salliata and kama barakta” which does not mean that we pray for Salah and Barakah for Aal-e-Ibrahim rather we quote the “salah” and “barakah” showered upon Ibrahim and Aal-e-Ibrahim in the past and pray to ALLAH to bless Muhammad (P.B.U.H.) and Aal-e-Muhammad with the similar one.

One is blessed with ALLAH’s barakah and salah when following his path and lending his life according to ALLAH’s teachings delivered by the Prophets, and can’t get this while disobeying ALLAH. So they were blessed with barakah and salah when followed ALLAH path and teachings of their prophets, but how can they get it while they killed the prophets unjustly and cruelly later on.

So an example of Salah and Barakah which we give in Darood refers to the time when they had it, i.e. when they were on the right path.

Hope you would get my point.

• zia m said:

@mian.ssg
    Your translation 0f Darood is correct,but on one hand we are trying to emulate Aal Ibrahim and also spewing hate against the Jews.
    Can you name the prophets Jews killed?
    ZakirNaik is a great show man.Science and religion are not compatable he is making a fool of himself and his ignorant followers in trying to prove Islam through science.
    Theory of Evolution is now an established fact Muslims still keep denying it.
    Our religiousity is themain cause of our backwardness

BTW,Darood is a Farsi word does not exist in Arabic.

• zia m said:

@AAM
    Quit crying,please,go offer ghaibana namaz-e-jinnaza in true spirit of the religion. :)

Zia I’m offering a Fatiah Khawani on your Peculiar – Approach – if a Non Muslim whose association is deadly against the Teaching of Islams i.e. Show Biz if this makes me or others a moment a little bit sentimental. This is a Joke for you – Well.

Where MJ Allah(Jj) Ghafoor ur Rahim is Reading Out a HAMD better than a Muslim Like you as your Name is Zia sounds Muslim.

This is my brotherly suggestion just 2/3 times from Academic P.o.V visit the Court, FIA Center, Anti Corruption Cell & just try to gain some sort of know how of daily routine life that how many (non)genuine criminals are faced high handedness of the Law Enforcement Agencies, whether they are under fall in Faujdari/Criminal Procedure Act or facing sort of Banking Court, Insurance or Immigration Fraud if you find any of them who are usually totally Helpless involved person you may never cut such silly Joke at that particular point of time when he frequently refers to or naming Allah(Jj) or repeating the name of his beloved Rasool Muhammad(Ss).

Mind You Specially talk to those Arrested who are Babo Type of Criminals.

Suub Angrezi aur Shookian Hunsi Mazaq Hee Hee Hoo Haa Haa Bhol Jata hai woh Babu. Samjhay Mr. Zia. Hur Baat ka Pus Manzar Hota hai.

• mian.ssg said:

@Zia
    1- References: (It would be sufficient for those who believe in Al-Quran)
    Dear please read the following verses of Al-Quran:
    Soort-ul-Maaeda Verse 70:

لَقَدۡ أَخَذۡنَا مِيثَـٰقَ بَنِىٓ إِسۡرَٲٓءِيلَ وَأَرۡسَلۡنَآ إِلَيۡہِمۡ رُسُلاً۬‌ۖ ڪُلَّمَا جَآءَهُمۡ رَسُولُۢ بِمَا لَا تَهۡوَىٰٓ أَنفُسُہُمۡ فَرِيقً۬ا ڪَذَّبُواْ وَفَرِيقً۬ا يَقۡتُلُونَ
    “We made a covenant of old with the Children of Israel and We sent unto them messengers. As often as a messenger came unto them with that which their souls desired not (they became rebellious). Some (of them) they denied and some they slew.”

Soort-ul-Nisa Verse 155:

فَبِمَا نَقۡضِہِم مِّيثَـٰقَهُمۡ وَكُفۡرِهِم بِـَٔايَـٰتِ ٱللَّهِ وَقَتۡلِهِمُ ٱلۡأَنۢبِيَآءَ بِغَيۡرِ حَقٍّ۬ وَقَوۡلِهِمۡ قُلُوبُنَا غُلۡفُۢ‌ۚ بَلۡ طَبَعَ ٱللَّهُ عَلَيۡہَا بِكُفۡرِهِمۡ فَلَا يُؤۡمِنُونَ إِلَّا قَلِيلاً۬
    “Then because of their breaking of their covenant, and their disbelieving in the revelations of Allah, and their slaying of the prophets wrongfully, and their saying: Our hearts are hardened – Nay, but Allah set a seal upon them for their disbelief, so that they believe not save a few”

A popular case from the history is of “Caiaphas”, please read it. He was also a jewish priest and tried to kill Hazrat Isa (A.S.) For other cases please refer to history and you will find a lots of them.

2- Science and Religion are Compatible:
    If two things are not compatible then they are not “able to get along well”[definition of compatible from a dictionary] or they can’t co-exist. I will again say please refer to history and you will find hundreds of great Muslim Scientists who were scientists and a practical Muslims as well.
    Secondly, please point out a single teaching of our Religion Islam which is against science or for the matter of fact any kind of knowledge. Rather it encourages us to explore and to ponder over, to think, to read. First verse from ALLAH to Hazrat Muhammad (P.B.U.H.) started from the word “Iqra”. How can you say religion (Islam) and science can’t get along well. Your comment is baseless.

3- Religion is the cause of …………
    Again without any logic or base. History tells us that whenever we stick to the teachings of Islam and followed the path shown to us by Hazrat Muhammad (P.B.U.H.), we were the top nation and people lived in peace, equality and enjoyed justice. The era of Hazrat Muhammad (P.B.U.H.) and Khulfia-e-Rashdeen is an exemplary period in human history.
    We are backward becuase we are not following teachings of Islam. We are “Tarik-e-Quran”

4- Darood is a farsi word:
    Thanks for this information. How it is relevant to the ongoing discussion?

5- Evolution is also true for science so stay tuned to science for future scientific theories.
    ;)

• zia m said:

@mian
    You have not given a single name of a prophet that Jews or Christians killed.
    This is not a proper thread move to visitors views and discuss things on reason and logic .Don’t try to hide behind Holy Books.We are not tolerant enough to handle critisim of contradictions in our Holy Book.We are willing to kill people for that.
    Peace

• mian.ssg said:

@Zia
    Dear you asked for references that is why I quoted two verses of Al-Quran with a prefix note that if someone believes in Al-Quran then those are sufficient.
    For those who don’t believe in Al-Quran I quoted an example of “Caiaphas” and by the way discussion was about Aal-e-Ibrahim and Hazrat Ibrahim (A.S.) himself was thrown into fire by non-believers of his time.
    Now you may come up with a logic that even if they threw Hazrat Ibrahim (A.S.) into fire but he (A.S.) was not effected by it. Non-believers did the best they could do to kill.
    Similarly, Caiaphas (according to his mind and vision) killed Hazrat Isa(A.S.) Non believers still carry a cross with Hazrat Isa(A.S.) on it believing he(A.S.) gave his life for them. If he(A.S.) gave his life then there should be someone who took it by putting him(A.S.) on the cross and his name is Caiaphas who was a Jewish high priest.
    But it is Hazrat Muhammad (P.B.U.H.) who clarified the issue. But as non-believers don’t believe in him(P.B.U.H.) and Al-Quran so why they should care to believe in Hazrat Muhammad’s explanation of Hazrat Isa’s(A.S.) issue?

You (Zia) said, “We are not tolerant enough to handle critisim of contradictions in our Holy Book.”

So, you have found some contradictions and you are right that this forum is not a proper place to discuss such things. My request in this regard is the following:
    To get your answers you should consult and study books and material from both the sides. Please put a serious attempt to search and clarify your confusions, ambiguities, difficulties etc by researching, by meeting learned Islamic scholars whom you prefer.

It is your comment that you have found some contradictions, I myself have studied Al-Quran many times and I have also met countless people in my life who have studied it many times and none of us found even a single contradiction.

• Pakistan Politics" Blog Archive " Micheal Jackson Dies | Michael Jackson Died | RIP MJ 1958-2009 said:

[...] more here:  Pakistan Politics" Blog Archive " Micheal Jackson Dies Tags: adnan-arshad, hazrat, mediaPosted in Micheal Jackson Died | No Comments [...]