{ 43 comments... read them below or add one }

saname said:

JC grilling both the guests. I think he is realising his problem of intervening too much during guests’ talk and saying again and again achha ji, yeh baat hai. If he can overcome this, he will improve further. He should give time to the guests to talk. Moreover he has to overcome his habit of stimulating or infusing fights between the guests. I think people dont like it too much if some fight starts because of host’s intimidation.

maxpk said:

@ saname . اس لیے كے جاوید صاحب ٹھنڈے علاقے سے چھٹیاں گزار كر آے ھیں

saname said:

haan yeh tou hai, par kia matlab hai tumhara. Do u mean he has improved or become thanda?

maxpk said:

@ saname, todays program was brilliant . 34:48 LOL ….. Khawaja Asif ….. shaam ko Musharraf gane gana shooro kar deyte hai aur jab raat barhti hai tu nachana shooro kar deyta hai. آپ تو ٹھنڈا ھو كر آیا ھے نہ عمران خان كو اور نہ ھی خواجہ صاحب كو بولنے دیا مسلسل ٹوكتا رہا ھے

BA said:

What a beautiful program. Mashallah.

A biased host inviting the most vocal critcis of the government and then our friends here are saying, ” Javed Sahib is getting better, he is not interrupting guests”. Subahanallah..why would he interrupt, he only does that to governmnet people?

Mediocrity at its peak. Only Khawja Asif was a guest with a better IQ level. Javed so-called Chaudhry, is a medicore who does the google search and brings fairy tails, no critical thinking, no passion, “acha kis ne kaha hai”..and people like this show. Intellectual bankruptcy!

And to top it of, our ‘Piyara” Khan is also sitting in this program. Who is still confused over military operation…Imran bring your sons, Eisa Khan and the other, and get them admitted to the madrassa run by ‘your own’ people and I’ll see how at the age of 15 your own son becomes a suicide bomber. You call these guys your own people..what a shame!

junaid sheikh said:

یار یہ جاوید چودھری تو بڑا منافق ہے کہتا ہے کہ مشرّف کے دور میں بری معاشی ترقی ہوئی اور پھر کہتا ہے کہ مشرّف کی پولیسیاں ابھی تک چل رہی ہیں.

muhammad777 said:

This moron JC is only good at bashing a democratic process.
    At the end of the day worst kind of democracy is better than best kind of dictatorship.
    Khawja was right that its the people of pakistan who has voted for the present set up.
    Be patient & let it run.
    People can always vote it out if it doen’t deliver.
    We don’t want another disaster like socalled islamic revolution of Iran.
    We are better off without this taliban khan.

lota6177 said:

http://www.chowk.com/articles/13017
    From Immy to Irony. Funny and ironic.

lota6177 said:

what is wrong with imran khan?
    http://www.chowk.com/articles/15780

rahmed said:

Well he is not bashing the democratic process. Where is Democracy?
    Demoacracy= NRO+ Nawaz Courts

Kashif said:

JC again demonstrated he represents JI’s voice in media. He was pushing IK to start street agitation and Kh. Asif to provide him the numbers. He was adamant that this democracy is worse than Musharaaf’s dictatorship. Does he realize under Musharaaf military operation had no publi backing but now under ANP’s repeated efforts and Taliban’s repeated blunders Army has majority of nation behind. Few people lilke JC himself, IK and Manawar Hassan are only opposing this operation. He wants to see numbers in “Go America Go” rallies but unfortunately IK and JI can’t get those so he was pushing PMLN to provide numbers.

If we remain in this kind of hyper agitation mode how things will calm in our society. JC, along with Ansar Abbasi, Mushtaq Minhas etc represents junnon group in our journalism. IK wants another APC but does not want to convene one as he knows no serious force will listen to him. He wants Nawaz Sharif to lead the charge against gov. BUt what he doesn’t realize NS is gov. Shahbaz Sharif is CM Punjab and NS is trying his best to repeal 17th amendment and then lead the gov. He apparently already had a nod from GHQ and Washington. If IK wants to drag the boat in different direction he needs to take the lead along with Munawar Hasan. Apparently he hasn’t learned NS pulls the numbers for his political benefit as he did after Shahbaz Sharif was disqualified. At best he can offer one seat to IK in parliment. He won’t make IK the leader that IK wants to be.

IK was first humilated by IJT in Punjab University and then ditched by NS on March 15th during IMC’s restoration. But he goes back to JI and PMLN to fullfil his weired politial ambitions. He lectures us self respect and Iqbal’s khudi. Where is his self respet and Khudi?

Kashif said:

I was glad after upgrade there was no moderation for couple of days. But my excitement was short lived. You apparently again found a tool to kill the healthy debate and repel contributors. If you haven’t realized lot of loyal contributorsfrom either side already left this site because of this moderation filter. I haven’t seen many sites who moderate coments. The coments on this site doesn’t reflect your thoughts. Unless language is obsene what right do you have to moderate coments? Could you please elaborate?

cheguevara said:

@Kashif:
    I did not understand what is meant by “Junoon group” .If it is writing against the govt where they are wrong then I think we must re write the standards of good journalism. I hope you also tell the readers of this blog who are the genuine journalists in your opinion…

I think you probably do not know the difference between self respect and accepting one’s apologies. Qazi sahib himself apologised to Imran after that incident and Imran’s repect has inreased a lot since then and with his attitude.

Lastly he is not asking PML N to do anything for him. JC had asked him the question what PML N should do in his opinion and he gave the answer. PML N is the second largest party in the parliament and a conference with their backing will obviously carry more weight.

JanuJerman Khan said:

Javed Chaudary speaks half truth at 04:00 by saying that people supported opposition to oust musharraf where as the reality is that musharraf’s masters/handlers forced him to quit army & sign the notorious NRO deal with benazir bhutto

Interesting to note that Javed Chaudary didn’t invite any government representative in his show which is mandatory for all anchor persons to have at least one PPP jayala present in all programs :)

PML-N leadership is also puppets at the hands of their masters like PeePeePee

salman cheema said:

Khawaja asif could’nt reply that if current govt is not doing well then why PML-N is with them. If foreign interfernance is not good then why PML-N leaders are so eager to meet everybody from outside……

I don’t understand, PMN-N is in govt with ppp in Punjab. Opposition in National assembaly, invites and eager to have good relationship with Gillani and strongly oppose Zardari. I guess its same kind of policy that MMA had during last assembly while sitting in govt in 2 provinces, opposition in NA and fake opposition to Musharaf.

aftab said:

Agree with Khawja Asif that we should get our on house in order before we blame other countries for our problems. On the flipside N-league may be thinking that they will get away with collaborating with mr 10% and co and trying to play both sides but they will be punished for this in the next elections, they role as opposition in the last several months has been a silent partner with the current mafia government.

Mahmud said:

@Aftab.dear you are right N-LEAGUE is not that hard or harder on Zardari anymore as they were 6 months ago,something is fishy between both parties,they do not attack on each other anymore so who is opposition nobody knows,right now i do not think opposition has any role in Pakistan like in other countries?N-League is very quite?after restoring CJ?

supercreature said:

@BA

Yaar Sons of Imran Khan are not under his custody … Jimama is the legal gaurdian of the children and according to EU law Children cannot be allowed to travel without written evidence from both of the parents … FULL STOP … you are just blowing hot air ..

hariskhan said:

The host was worse!! in this show. His wasn’t concentrating on getting constructive output. The host was trying to make his guests fight each other like wild animals in jungle.

About the show: Too much talk. No action. No results. ZERO output.

Those who are responsible are sitting idle, be them in power or in opposition. Those in power are not working for people. They are busy collecting money, bribes, “ghunda tax” quietly.

Those who are sitting in opposition have been silenced by US (their masters) and are quietly waiting for those in power to fail, so that these people get their turn at collecting money quietly when they rise to power.

No one is working for the betterment of the common man.

Let me say again -> Too much talk. No action. No results. ZERO output

Its more of the same. The same BS

Dua go,
    HarisKhan

bebus said:

Javed chowdhry is not an anchor or moderator to the programme. He seems party to specific groups which should not be the role of a moderator. He needs training to moderate a programme. Of course he is a cunning person.

Tanweer Amjad said:

It is a normal technique for any political or non political program. You don’t ask question to guests which will praise the guests. You have invited them for a problem and you have to give them a chance to clarify whatever negative is thought about them. So I think he did the right thing. PML(N) and Imran Khan should clarify their stance through media and shouldnn’t feel bad about any strange questions imposed on them.

Kashif said:

@cheguevara

Junoon group is an established pharse that I heard in one of the episodes of “Column Kar”. It is coined for pro-Taliban journalists. Genuine journalists – I think most of them are genuine journalists. If by genuine journalist you mean some one standing firmly in center doesn’t lean right or left its hard to find one. Talat may come closest to definition but I think he also leans left a bit. Hamid Mir, JC, MN, Ansar Abbasi, Nadeem Malik, Haroon Rashid etc they all lean right NJ, Talat Hussein, Kashif Abbasi etc leans left that doesn’t mean they are not genuine journalist.

You also look to me Junoon group representative who seems to be happy if IK sits in JI’s lap. I get frustrated when I see IK looking to Mansoora for direction who in turn consults agencies before formulating policies as per Munawar Hassan’s confession in an interview to Nawai Waqt. For you IK’s self respet is in accepting Qazi’s appology and developing himself under JI’s shadow. I believe he can get more following in masses by distancing himself both from JI and PMLN. Criticising Zardari and PPP is not enough. Jammat and PMLN are also doing same. Imran by associating himself with Jammat on every single issue repels vast majority of moderate forces. In 65 years Jammat is down to 2-3 seats in NA of its own. What possibly is IK gaining by this association. When IK was asked he condems MQM’s militancy but not JI’s he said JI’s leadership is not involved in militancy. So he doesn’t believe qabza group run by Hafiz Suleman Butt in Lahore tarnish Jammat’s leadership. I think its just his double standard. What ever courrage he had to speak against JI he lost after he was man handled by IJT in PU.

cheguevara said:

@Kashif:
    I think you represent a typical brand of psuedo intellectuals who try to apply their own scewed thinking on every situation.
    You heard of “junoon group” in column kar but never understood why abbas Ather coined this term………According to him this junnoon group is the one that is trying to destabilise the country by writing against Zardari and PPP. The pro or anti taliban is a much different thing.

Your second comment on rightist or leftist……. These two terms are too simple to reflect different political trends in Pakistan. all of the above jornalists you named are genuine and I can’t label them leaning on any side as their stance is issue based and very much on the right track.
    Imran’s JI myth: Again you tried to put your psedo intellectualism in it with out giving any solid reasons. His stance comes close to JI only in case of how to deal with Taliban and in this too he did not get any guidance from any JI leader including Qazi sahib this is totally based on his own thinking and is shared by likes of Gen Orakzai, Mahmood shah,who have no connections woth PTI or any religious party. ……so what else??? I wil be very happy if you give some good examples where Imran borrowed JI’s ideology……….
    Unfortunately we have started seeing things in black and white without realizing the greys. I myself would disagree with Imran on a few points on how to deal with taliban but at the same time I agree with many of his points. But for this I will not blame him JI follower or pro taliban etc………

Kashif said:

@cheguevara

If you argue JI’s and IK’s marriage is a myth please give me some points where they differ.

awaisis said:

BA –
    I have an advice for you, take you f— ass, and go to Swad and other areas to guage the ground reality, dont mess things up with half knowledge

cheguevara said:

hahah…..So you just want to put the allegation and without supporting it want me to defend……. anyways lets see….
    I think the biggest difference is that of a vision……. JI wants a so called islamic state without elaborating how will it be different from the present one… So their ideology basically stops here. This is why they have also failed so far bcz they do not have any ideological yard sticks. In the end when they ever formed a provincial govt. it failed to deliver anything bcz of this lack of vision. PTI on the other hand accepts Pakistan as islamic state that needs to be mad a welfare state with more focus on social reforms ( social justice, health and education with equal opportunities.) Being a muslim Islam is the guiding code obviously for all of us.
    Practically speaking JI never minded joining dictator or ISI sponsored alliances while compromising on their ideology. Their govts or ministers were similarto those of other”non Islamic” parties. Imran ,though supported Musharraf in the beginning but as soon as he felt that Musharraf ’s stance is against PTI’s ideology he left it there and then. He never accepted anything ( money,behind the scene maneuvering from agencies,position in govt.) for himself or his party.
    To me these are the basics differences and there are many others for which I would refer you to the manifesto of the PTI and JI on their respective websites.

Kashif said:

@cheguevara

“PTI on the other hand accepts Pakistan as islamic state that needs to be mad a welfare state with more focus on social reforms ( social justice, health and education with equal opportunities.) Being a muslim Islam is the guiding code obviously for all of us.”

This distinguishes PTI from JI? You must be joking. These are universally accepted pharases that are part of every dman manifesto. Please don’t refer me to manifesto and constitution, these are things that your guru IK himself didn’t read for ages. Lets check the ground reality…

Both PTI and JI bycotted the elections, both condem military operation but do not sa y a word about brutal Talibanization, both condemn America but stay quite on Osama (the party in this glocal conflict), both condemn MQM’s militancy but ignore JI’s ghundaghardi, both shook hands with Musharaaf and later departed ways. The list goes on and onand on. The differences you brought up do not even exists in books not to mention on ground. There is a reason IK is called Taliban Khan .. its not all myth.

salman cheema said:

Well Its very clear that you can’t have everyone on your side. I remember last year august when Imran organised a youth rally on 14th august and in that Shehzad roy and others singers performed. Imran stood up and waved hands to ppl when shehzad roy was singing. Many JI supporters criticized that and now on the other side there are people who in any case have to associate imran khan with JI.

Imran khan or PTI is not associated with anyone (pml-n or ji), it has its own idology and objects whoever comes close to that or whoever wants to support that Imran and PTI is with them.

Lastly in recent visit of imran to US ‘video avilable on insaf.pk’ one of the fund raising event, imran brought strings to perform and on funny note in the end he said ’saeed anwer was also there, he told I also asked saeed anwer to sit and listen till the end as they paly good music’. I don’t know which group of taliban supports that and why ppl call IK taliban khan.

Someone rightly wrote in one of the posts that imran khan talks sense to senseless….He shouted 13 years for independent judiciay and people now realized importance of that. I won’t be surprised people appriciating imran’s stance on other things after sometime but I am afraid now we have not much time to waste so really have to think and open our minds and eyes.

cheguevara said:

@Kashif
    “Both PTI and JI bycotted the elections, both condem military operation but do not sa y a word about brutal Talibanization, both condemn America but stay quite on Osama (the party in this glocal conflict), both condemn MQM’s militancy but ignore JI’s ghundaghardi, both shook hands with Musharaaf and later departed ways. The list goes on and onand on. The differences you brought up do not even exists in books not to mention on ground. There is a reason IK is called Taliban Khan .. its not all myth.”

As usual you went on your rant without even paying attention to facts and this is where I tend to disagree with you.Please do not impose on others what you perceive is true without knowing the reality.
    So let me correct you :
    Bycotting elections: the whole APDM ( PKMAP,MMA, PTI,baloch nationalists, a few sindhi nationalsits andeven PML N) agreed to bycott . Later on PML N changed its stance although NS tried his best. How come it is towing JI’s line…….He believed in it and he did it…..even if JI agreed to contest Imran would have bycotted still. And in this show you have seen how Khwaja asif is doing ayen byen shain.

Imran has repetedly condmned brutal atrocities but you probably can’t appreacite that.

Imran has always condmned al qaida in each and every interview but at the same tim einsisted that in order to catch Osama US should have talked to Mullah Omar instead of using carpet bombings.

Shaking hands with Musharraf: what is this meant? Was imran part of govt under him? Did he help in getting elected as president throuhgh assembly? If this is called shaking hands with dictator then what PPP did? You are twisting the argument just to support you ill founded notions.

Let me tell you one thing. I feel you are biased and probably hate JI and right now your litmus test is who stands where on taliban. If it is for operation they are ” All GOOD” if against operation it is “All EVIL”. This is all the basis of your argument nothing less and nothing more. And since you do not apprecite the grey areas it is “all or none” for you.

awaisis said:

@ Kashif
    Can you please dare to answer,what is liberal alliance of Pakistan has achieved so far by condusting operations since 2004?, and how many more shiddat pasand needs to be killed to come a winning uconclusion???

a786 said:

mr kashief
    can u please tell me which party u sporting,from long long time i saw u u r allways criticies JI OR PTI,r u doing this for fun or just u have noting to do.
    give us difrent view,give us any solid alternative.we also join u or please join us & sport pti.
    i just like pti because its leader has doen somethig for my country,in response if u or those who dislike him please tell me one thing which is done by nawaz,zerdari,altaaf(acept their coreption)…… i promise i will leave pti.
    as for as u people calling him taleban khan waight & see,u will see by urself who is wrong & who right.remember CJ case at that time every body barking him in same tune.

abdullaharqam said:

YEAH KASHIF TELL US WHO DO YOU SUPPORT??

Kashif said:

@PTI/JI pultoon!

If you are following my posts as some of you cliamed you ‘d know I have consistently supported anti Taliban/alqaeda elements in our society. Even the the peak of judicial movement I always argued CJ’s restoration is not our biggest challenge as was proclaimed by Atizaz Ahsan , IK, NS and many others. I always said Talibanization is the biggest threat. On Talibanization I have criticised all those who kept quite or strengthend militants that includes Army, ANP, MMA, PPP, PMLN and ofcourse PTI.

I criticised ANP for NAR and applauded when they launched this present operation. I supported lal masjid operation before and after it was launched unlike many others on this site. I think PPP, ANP, MQM and most importantly Army are rightly forcefully crushing the biggest threat pakistan has faced in ages. I am glad NS is not opposing the effort but I think his support is very reluctant and I do criticise him for that. As far as JI and PTI are conerned they are still siding with those who are attacking the our civilans and soldiers alike. I believe its a high treason and I have every right to rip there absurd policies. And yes Talibanization is the biggest threat and that is my litmus test who is standing by nation and who is standing by militants?

AClarionCall said:

@Kashif

I fully agree with your above-stated comments. You have summarised well the biggest threat this country faces. Talibanisation is the biggest threat we face in our country.

@BA

Nice message for Imran Khan(Taliban Khan). Rather than supporting extremist policies of Talibans/JI and giving garbage lectures day in day out, he should first bring his kids to Pakistan and admit them in one of the madarsas. This is hypocrisy at its worst; my kids will go to UK school and other kids will go to madarsa. Our Madarsa system is totally and dangerously flawed with no purpose and direction producing extremists of the future. All madarsa must be replaced with public schools with one hour extra class for learning Quran and Quran teacher MUST be a Govt approved appointee and monitored closely.

tahir mahmood said:

Actually JC represent a real paindoo JI guy. He needs to go out of Pakistan and spend some time in West or USA and should see/observe closely the western way of govt. and education instead of seeing West from JI eyes.

salman cheema said:

@Kashif
    In other words you are against violence and terrorism. Whether it is being done in sawat, trible areas or in karachi. Done by taliban or some political party.

I am sure you would also be against thousands of murders in karachi and also recent killings in karachi mostly by MQM and partly by ANP.

As an answer somebody has already wrote imran is not gaurdian of his kids. Lets see others, Chairperson of biggest pakistani political party Bilawal bhuto zardari, he is out from pakistan almost all his life. Quaid-e-tehrik, leaders of mohajir, man who is fighting for the rights of mohajir is in London from many years and no plan to come to Pakistan. You can take all those one by one, what are you talking my friend. Atleast imran himself is very much here and contributing for paksitan. Building another cancer hospital in karachi, university(knowlege city) in Mianwali etc.

Certainly he is not a perfect man and would have manythings that he should improve. But when you are in comparision atleast give me due credit and oppose others also on which they are wrong.

awaisis said:

@AClarionCall, Kashi & BA,

Please don’t try to avoid the facts, I have a sincere advice for you to go out, and meet the people in FATA, and linking areas, and ask them what they feel about Pakistan & its Army, and If you get your answer, than please come back and answer some of the following questions:

• Why NS, PPP, Mussaraf (before 9/11) had a support for Taliban Govt
    • Why there was not suicide attacks before 9/11, or even before Waziristan opertion
    • Why the tribal are converting & supporting Taliban
    • If our aim is to eliminate Talibanization, how many more shiddat passan we are going to kill, 10000, 20000, 50000 …….
    • When we will assume the war is finished
    • Do you think Pakistan will be in peace, If we have Northern Alliance, Indian led Govt in Afghanistan

Rgrds,

fahmeeda52 said:

I just know that Mr. Imran Khan is the only one who will bring the imprassive change in Pakistan….Inshallah

Watch his point of views about different issues…..

DEFEATING TALIBAN – By IMRAN KHAN
    http://pkpolitics.com/2009/06/20/defeating-taliban-imran-khan/

IMRAN KHAN WITH AMY GOODMAN ON US DRON ATTACKS
    http://www.democracynow.org/2009/6/24/pakistani_opposition_politician_imran_khan_on

IMRAN KHAN VISIT TO U S A HOUSTON 06 21 09, TX SHAUKAT KHANAM FUND RAISING DINNER (Parts 1 to 4)
    1- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bcIwcd34BrI
    2- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bhoiMSMoMAY
    3- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VmCqw4clMvM
    4- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ho28rPFuE0A

tahir mahmood said:

salman cheema,

IK has not yet to a point where he is actually a threat for Pakistani Establishment. Once he crosses the limit of popularity or becomes an important person in Pakistani politics, you will see how (na-ozo-billah) he will be removed by our power structure. This power structure has eliminated Liaqat Ali Khan, ZA Bhutto, BB and will not hesitate a minute before taking any action.
    Or I would say IK is lucky enough to be not so popular since he can live in peace in Pak.

cheguevara said:

@Kashif :
    Thanks for clarifying your position……..Its not that you are against taliban only, you are against all those who do not support the operation and disagree with the tactical and stretigical copmponenets…….whether they disagree with taliban or not is not does not matter. Its the word OPERATION which matters.I would just wish very warm luck to Army for their valiance and supporters like you who can’t think any deep to root out this mortal threat……….

salman cheema said:

@Tahir Mahmood

In other words you are saying Bilawal or Altaf hussain are more popular then Nawaz sharif?

Leaders are meant to lead not to hide. Even they face threats to their lives they should be in pakistan to lead us or atleast bring their wealth in pakistan if they are our leaders and so worried about us.

Anyways I agree with you that imran has not reached to that point where establishment could be really afraid from him.

a786 said:

@kashif
    so u exposed urself as a member of ”RABITA KAMETI”.u criticise every single one except peace loving mqm.
    now u have the write to criticise PTI OR JI.i can understand.
    by the way u r very much concern about killing from Taliban but u forgot 12may,burning of lawyers,i m sure that u not but u cant do any thing because u don’t wana see urself in ”BORIE”

maxpk said:

@ a786: دوست بہت اچھے ایك سچے اور پكے پاكستانی لگتے ھو