Why there’s confusion on this issue ?
We the Talibans have claimed responsibilities of killing Maulana Hassan Jan, Dr. Sarfaraz Naeemi, and Benazir Bhutto !
Remember after Oct 18th attack on convoy of BB by our two fidayeen, Taliban commander Faqir Muhammad gave statement to media that BB should wait for more !
BB was american zionist agent and was spitting venom against Talibans that was enough crime for her to be sent to the Hell !
this nation is obsessed with zerdari and america.they cannt see beyound them.if u do the survey who kill doctor naeemi even taliban has taken the responsibility,still people say zerdari did it.how come this nation come at no,1 in failed estate,it should come first.
It’s really shameful on part of some conspiracy theorists that they are giving credit of BB’s murder to Zardari !
Why the hell the don’t recognise services of Taliban Mujahadeen !
democrate why you and zardari are ch0cking at nation’s opinion… on the other hand you are the one who every day say,,,, bla bla bla … nation has choosen Zardari … let him complete his tenure … utter hypocracy isnt?
people like zardari, shoukat tareen, Rehman malik, farooq naik are a Qabza group and they are imposed on us without being truely elected ….
your shoukat tareen took us to IMF and now he is raising all patrol and electricity and other enenry prices because of £$”$ IMF … beggers dont choose… he made us beggers again … no doubt if IMF will say he will dance on one leg, or one hand upside down…
You are proving yourself an idiot conspiracy theorist !
Don’t you know who I am ?
I’m a Talib and communicating from an undisclosed mountainaeous region of Emirate of Islamic Waziristan !
if you cant understand this BS Then no point wasting ur time, if precious?? Dont make this portal a joking place by trying to b someone whos not even a human being.
well…
in my opinion…. BB and whole of her family, his father, his grand father were british loyal politicians….. and were carrying a british backed agenda…. while the army has been loyal from the day one to America. BB came to pak by striking a deal with military. actually it was deal between america and britan for power sharing. actually the people who were behing forming this deal were british and american officals… as the part of the deal bb was to remain silent about army and its operations which army was carrying out. but bb broke the deal she was meeting baloach insurgents and Mailks of FATA and was playing a very dirty game…
So hwen her activities reached beyond the threshold of American…. They had her asaasinated…
well we can see everywhere in world. both britan and america fighting over spoils of war. like in iraq… a british backed Al-jazeera was exposing americas war crimes and it have been uptill now…
similarly their is a controversy going in lebonan….
Actually these golbal powers have made thirld world countries as their battle fields.
We can only get out of this mess by establishing Khilafah. which will not allow our lands to be used for their agendas. and it will expose their plans in front of Ummah and Ummah will be a super power under the sahde of Khilafah. and the whole world will take a breath in peace……………
We can see in the poll that Zardari, foreign power and army generals convey the same sense… mean all of the choices refer to america… America only allowed zardari to leave pakistan after having him on her side… well thats quite a different story, but anyhow most of the ppl are convinced like in the poll 94/109 ppl are saying that actually it was America behind it…
Actually the govt adds the bb case to the taliban crime list thereby justifying their operaion against them.
I think this commision is just a wastage of time and money; Zaradri claimed that he knows that who killed BB, then i think he should be investigated instead of spending million of dollars on useless investigation. I know at the end this commission will say; Taliban are involved.
Pakistan’s 70% population lives in countrysides, and they are the main votebank of PPP, as PPP is overwhelmed by the feudals. You can not expect a bias in this type of survey where ~70% of population don’t have clue of the animal called internet. Had Musharraf still the president, it would have been him to get the top slot in this survey. Anyway internet is good way to vent the anger of 30% city dwellers.
He is benificiary of Benazir murder
he created a fake Wassiaat to become chairman of party that was a joke with the Nation
Nobody has seen that Wassiaat afterwards.
He did not let police do the Post Mortem
He did not even file the FIR
then claiming he knows the murderer, then hiding that murderer name
Making a drama of UN enquiry
A person who can say promises are not Quran and Hadeeth what else you can expect from him ?
she was murderd by the planing of americans and army because she came through an agreement with americans and miltary(inc musharraf) but she started to appear in public doing jalsaz and took an true stand on cheif justice issue.thats what americans and our evil elite class(inc politisians,generals,mill owners,big land owners etc)dont want to happen in this country.zardari knew it and planned his position as a chairman and even head of the state if every thing goes as planned.
i am 100 percent agree that zardari is the maximum beneficiary of the murder of B.B. whenever an investigation starts it first of all look the motive and beneficiary of someones killing.
It’s pretty simple the first suspect in a murder case is always the person who benefited from the death. Be it insurance money on spouse, or the inheritance of property by children. So in this case, the first suspect is Zardari, the biggest beneficiary of this murder. If BB were alive, he would be spending lonely days in his NY apartment aur koi is ko ghas nahi daalta.
guys,nothing will work.this hate compaigne is not new.zerdari is president and he will stay president for long period of time.ppp kal bi jeetie the aaj bi jeeti hai aur kal bi jeetey gi.zerdari was a very good hasband.he stayed in jail just bc of BB.if he become official witness against BB,he can be released next day.he prefered jail.nawaz shreef tortured him just because zerdari was loyal to BB.God has given him gift of presidency for his loyalty to his wife and steadfastness.
The Poll is incomplete: You should have also included her mother, Bilawal and Ghinwa Bhutto, Nawaz Sharif. I think all of above may be involved if we believe in the beneficiary theory propounded…
@Paf123
The choices you mentioned are covered in “Others” . They are collectively two percent at this time and hence insignificant. – Admin
Evil forces of darkness headed by Gen Hameed Gul and his taliboos are responsible for everything evil act in this country. First Zia harami killed our beloved leaded Shaheed ZA Bhutto then his evil cronies like Hameed Gul and co got rid of his sons and then daughter of the nation Shaeed BB. No family has given more sacrifices than Bhutto family.
Shaheed ZA Bhutto preferred to die rather than signing a maafinama and leaving this country at night time.
Today people hate Zia and co while name of Shaheed ZA Bhutto is shinning like a star in every town of Pakistan.
Yea Daughter of the Nation and the Queen of Corruption and now her husband the King of Corruption.
First of all I dont know wat kind of a Muslim u are. People like u try to twist and turn Islam to suit for urselves. Islam prohibits a Women to be its leader. SO how can she be a leader of a Islamic Republic of Pakistan? What Islam was ur BB following?
WHy we have to add Shaheed to her name only? Lets add Shaheed to every person that dies from now on. Shaheed Zia ul Haq, even though I hate dis dude or any other person that dies from now on. This is complete joke u PPP culprits have made. The only TRUE Shaheed is ZA Bhutto.
Once I heard Haroon rashid with kashif abbasi. He was saying in ppp everbody is shaheed, shahnawaz bhutho (if i remember name correctly) brother of BB was killed due to poision even he is shaheed and so on.
I truly appriciate efforts done by ZA bhutho and to some extent of BB also for democracy. But if you ask question of load shadding, economy or anything you get same reply from ppp that we lost our BB duing fight for democracy we lost so many lives …ok I respect and appriciate but what it has to do with all other issues.
Yep NZ signed mafi naam thats so bad on his side but who sigend NRO and how many murders have been pardoned and how much billions rupees of corruption have been pardoned due to that? ANY ONE FROM PPP
These two lines are enuff to prove ur innocence and ur narrow approach to Islam,Society and democracy.Keep your Ultra-orthdox fundamentalism with you,dont mis use name of religion.
I agree you on most of ur comments but Lets come to ur NRO part.PPP leadership suffered heavily due to many fabricated cases and NOT A SINGLE PROVED IN THE COURT OF LAW!!
One case in which BB and AZ were convicted proved wrong soon after..remember video recording of Justice Qayoom LHR court justice and PMLN leaders.They fabricated a plan to convict PPP leadership and supreme court annulled it finally.Spending billion of dollars and prisoning PPP leadership for many many years,they cant PROVE it..Many PPP leaders were in prison,they were not in exile and they suffered heavily due to false cases.Neither PMLN led Govt nor Junta Govt proved any case,even Saif ur rehman said SORRY to AZ for his wrong doings.
NRO was indeed slap on the face of mighty dictator,who used to say harsh words and employ severe tactics against PPP leadership,finally persistence and struggle of PPP compelled him to sign chit saying that all cases were wrong and fabricated.Its shame for Junta rule and victory for leadership.
If PMLN or any one has problem with NRO,soultion is simple ,they can go in courts to challenge it???
But I agree u on this point though that NRO should not apply of bureacrats and Military officials.
u said “load shadding, economy or anything you get same reply from ppp that we lost our BB duing fight for democracy we lost so many lives “.
I fully endorse ur first part of statement and I think,we should push any democratic govt for better change and policy and such discussions can be helpful but most of ppl only know to spread propaganda and cross lines of respect to show their fury against PPP.
Loadshedding:
In BB’s second term,One study was conducted abt Electricty,so it showed that after 2000,there would be dearth of electricity,so PPP Govt signed MOUs with various IPPs to install Power plants and many cried against such plants including PMLN.if we dont have such IPP power plants then you may knw that how life could be ??But after 96 PPP govt…Heavy mandate PMLN and Sab sey pahli Pakistan Mush Govt didnt turn a single straw to increase the capacity of electricity.and now we are facing such a crisis..solution: PPP has no magic stick to install power plants in days but now WIND energy,solar energy ,hydel energy and coal energy plants are on go and they make take some time.because due to bad governance of past govt,PPP cant do any thing,only to say ..have patience till we get it DONE.
@Mir Munsif,
Well said. Your posts are very logical and to the point. Bravo.
It is amazing to see the demonization and hatred against Zardari in this blogspace. A full 60% say that Zardari killed Benazir. How hateful and illogical these keyboard warriors are. So when Zardari was putting ‘mitti’ on Benazir’s’ body during her burial he look into Bilawal’s eyes and must have said: “Son, I have killed your mother so that you and I can become the leaders of PPP and rule Pakistan forever”. And Bilawal probably would reply: “Yes, father. You did a good job. I am so happy. I am so proud of you that you killed my mother.”
As @Democrate says above, with this kind of brains Pakistan should be THE TOPMOST failed state and not at number 10. But fortunately, outside of the blogspace, there are literally tens of millions of Pakistanis who are not so hateful and narrow-minded.
@MirMunsif:
I just wanted to comment on couple of poitns you mentioned above.
IPPs by PPP gov in 1990s: This was a huge blunder. Please ask any of the energy experts about the exact deals. First of all these were oil based projects. Pakistan itself is an oil importer and this mere fact was very hard on our economy in 1990s. Then the charges were very very high as compared to similar projects launched in 1990s in Bangladesh by same companies. The truth about energy crises is that even now we are not energy deficient in terms of demand and capacity of generation. We are just not producing as per our capacity bcz of our financial /political mismanagment. i am not shifting the blame form Musharraf but just wanted to tell you that PPP ministers who tout those oil based generations are wrong.
NRO: The swiss and spansih courts were about to convict Zardari while he was evading appearance on grounds of mental health. What you wrote about Justice qayyum and saif ur rehamn is absolutely right but my only question is how did Surray palace was bought. Apart from routine politics this was our tax payers money…….Even if you are a PPP diehard you must ask why our leadership commits corruption of that standards.
@meengla
Police killed a man in an encounter a few years ago in front of his house. The police man incharge of that encounter could not be brought to justice becaause he knew some “high ups” in the govt of the day. Many years later the dead man’s sister’s husband became the most powerful man of the land. That most powerful man soon brought that police man out from oblivion and made him the head of the police deptt of that province (the police man was due to retire in 3 months). When that police man retired, the most powerful man gave him extension and made him DG Intelligence Bureau.
@ meengla do you know that most pwerful man?????
In the presence of zardari pakistan will become no.1 in corruption. Pakistan was runner uo last time when zardari was a minister but right now he is a corruption king and will make a history in corruption world.
Thanks for ur words.Though they are many ppl who only knows one thing: criticism for the sake of criticism,yet there are very few who comes up with healthy criticism which can bring better solutions.I know PPP is not angel party but Its far better than many others and through democracy,system will evolve and improve,so will federal parties.
Since PPP haters have no concrete findings and thats why they use propaganda and misuse information for the sake of down playing PPP and progressive forces.
Nice nick bro..!! You have put good questions and we need to understand it better.
IPPs Issue: There are two points 1. Foreseeing the dearth of Electricity,one possible plan is to install fastest solution which may be lil bit costly but beneficial on whole.If IPPs may not be there,Its obvious to imagine the situation now and as It was in report that after 2000,Pak will be in huge dearth of Ele,but its 2009,again,these quickest plants gave some time more to have electricity.2. If IPPs was not better solution for long term but it was again a part of solution,SO after PPP,what contribution do u see from HEAVY MANDATE Govt and Sab sey Pahley Pakistan MUSH??????? I repeat,their progress was BIG ZERO??Atleast PPP gave u sth but these ppl gave nothing but complete failure at development of Elec level.Its better to ask those first???
NRO and Mental Certificate Issue: If AZ saved his conviction from Spanish and Swiss court by Mentality Certificate,as you mentioned,then WHERE IS THAT CERTIFICATE??IF he submitted to court,try to get it please…bring forth before NATION and if no one cant find any such certificate then I must say “DONT GIVE EAR TO SUBSTANCELESS Missinformation”.
But remember those,who said we have not signed any maafi naama with MUSH for years and finally they said,ok we had but they forced us to sign etc and they left whole nation even party stalwarts,stayed in luxurious palace of KSA…what a sacrifice for the cause of Pakistan”
let me thanks for your comments on my post. I may disagree but happy to see your constructive way of discussion.
I am not anti PPP or pro PML-N. I truly appriciate good things done by ZA Bhuttoo and BB. But my problem is for everything recent govt take BB’s death as an excuse (I am not defending prvious govt). My prolem is lack of goverence and yet we live like kings . You may know well then me how zardari and copmany is capturing your party and their way of goverence. It is just damaging image of ppp nothing else. Minister of power and electricity is saying from last yeat the by december 09 there will be no load-shadding. I am waiting what he will say in December.
For NRO, how graceful it would be if Zardari told everybody look nothing is proved against me yet but I offer myself infront of independent judiciary and let them decide. In the end who gave right to Musharaf to sign NRO and give pardon to tax paid money. How can you justify all those killings that have been pardoned in this regard.
NRO was two sided deal, if musharaf singed NRO he also got something in reponse. you know that how is moving in and outside paksitan, how he went out of scene (safe exit , gaurd of honor) if you believe Musharaf has done so wrong then why your govt is giving him perotection and not doing his trial for all this mess that he created.
I really expect from you to appriciate good things of ppp but also oppose where they are wrong. If you are supporter of ppp this will make your party strong. Defending everything will leave your party unpopular.
thanks and Agreed what ever you said and that’s what I say that through constructive criticism we can evolve healthy strategy to push any ruling party for better governance.and similarly through nefarious propaganda,we can achieve nothing but waste of time and energy.
There is one founding principal in European history ..they say ” When criticism was for the sake of insulting others only and argument was considered immoral in society,we were called DARK AGE people of Europe and when Criticism was for the sake of constructive change and argument was for accepting facts and ideas to get innovative solutions,now we are people of MODERN Age”.
I appreciate any healthy criticism because thats wht we need not otherwise.
Sorry to find out the mentality of the “Voters” who blamed Zerdari for BB ’s murder. Just becoz Zerdari is inefficient in running the government , he Imposed himself as President of Pakistan & he is not as keen to find out BB ’s killers as we want him to do ,doesn’t conclude that Zerdari is the Killer …
I was a little child when I got this “Gossip ” from our family friends that “Bhutto planned & killed Hyat Shair pao coz he wanted to marry Bhutto’s daughter Bynazir”…
I was in my teens when I got the ” News ” that BB gave poison to his baby brother Shahnawaz ……….
I was Graduating when the Fellow Students told with Hue& Cry that BB & AZ killed Murtaza Bhutto just bcoz Mir was “TRYING to hold the Power”…………..
Now I am a Mature woman & still listening to the same Nonsense ..Asif Zerdari killed his Wife just to get this Presidency………..
I still don’t know What the Hell this Family has done to Pakistanis that they have CALLING them killers ..EVEN OUR “BLIND EYES ” & “DUMB MINDS” ARE WATCHING THEM KILLED ONE AFTER THE OTHER FOR THE SAKE OF THIS COUNTRY !!!
Why not putting you finger on Rajiv Gandhi ?? he might killed his younger brother Sanjay .then he gave money to Sikhs who shot dead Indra , his mother & then he got hold of Power…….. lets not forget Shah Khalid bin Abdul aziz who came after Shah Faisal’s murder by his Nephew … that nephew must have got billions from Shah Khalid …. & Wow !! what about Michel Jackson ?? family got rid of his so many Scandals ….
Plz… give us a break will u ??? just Leave this one poor Family…who knows you people start saying ” Zerdarii hi Pakistan ko Bach sakta tha” after some ” unknown ”
killer make his way … or may be ” Educated, Middle Class Think Tanks ” like most of you will start saying “Balawal & Asifa concoct a plan to kill Zerdari & have their hand on Power ……. ohhh how could any one think like that ?? I don’t understand how can we think like Criminals !!!
RIGHT on the spot,very well said and its really sad that those who laid down their lives for nation .. while there is a group of ppl who doesnt recognize them but even abuse them.
One can have difference of opinion but the way ppl start bashing and fueling baseless propaganda,allegations and hate against ZAB,BB and AZ is really pathetic.Wish we learn to co exist and appreciate wht they do good and do constructive criticism for their mistakes for their improvement,on contrary many of us here only know bashing and using dictionary of hate language against top PPP leadership,which will only divide our nation and bring no good to our society.
GHOST OF BB:
Murder most foul, as even at best it is still murder,
But this murder is the most foul, strange, and unnatural. BILAWAL:
Tell me about it quickly, so that I, flying first class
of KLM or Ettihad or Emirates,
May rush to my revenge. GHOST OF BB:
I find you ready,
And if you were duller than Zardari
Who loves to flash his trademark bucktoothed dentonic,
You wouldn’t move on this. Now, Bilawal, listen.
The story goes that, the sunroof in my SUV,
lept up and hit me. So the whole country of Pakistan
Is extremely abused by a lie about the
Process of my death, but know, you noble youth,
The serpent that poisoned and took your mother’s life
Now wears his crown. BILAWAL:
O my prophetic soul!
My father! GHOST OF BB:
Yes, that incestuous, that adulterous beast,
With witchcraft of his wit, with traitorous gifts—
O wicked wit and gifts, that have such power
To seduce! — won to his shameful lust
The will of my most seeming-virtuous Peoples Party!
@Mir Munsif:
Thanks for th enick.).
Just coming back to both issues..I am not defending Heavey mandate at all.They have their own baggage. But about IPPs I still want ot say that this could have been at much better terms and had it been gas based ( atleast at that time we had our own reservoirs and even now it is much cheaper than crude oil) or coal based it would have been much more useful. NS in his times did notto do anything bcz their main worry was to utalize and pay for the electiricity being produced.There was eventhis talkk of seeling it to india. But you ar eright that there was no long term plans especially in Musharraf era and nothing was done to make the system more efficient.
NRO:Following 3 links are for 3 very reputed western papers/magazines regarding this issue.
I am not saying he was not convicted bcz of this repot, he managed to avoid apperance in courts via these things. In fact he was very close to conviction had govt of Pakistan not backed out bcz of NRO. The problem in our country is that if I am a PPP person I will defend my leaders no matter how wrong they are and do the opposite to the other party. This causes a state of intolerance to difference of opinion and general disrespect for the leadership.
Who killed Benazir?
I saw this guy on TV wearing a jacket with a gun in his hand firing at BB.
I don’t know who ordered to wash up the evidence and blamed it on the sun roof.
They must have something to do with it.
Afterall this is unscientific poll.
@zia m
Agreed, this poll is not scientific. This poll does not include the non Internet users. But rest assure, the acuracy and integrity of this poll is better than any election conducted by Pakistan Election Commision. – Admin
ppp haters has taliboo mind.they are dumb.they cannt think beyound zerdari.if these people put thier asses on very warm sand and keep shouting thousands of time zerdari is qatal iwont believe,yes i will believe if AA will say only single time.
who cares about BB and others none of these political mafia of pakistan worth of even talk about, we have to educate our nation so we can get rid of this Pakistani Blood sucker leaches
May Allah bless our nation with honest leaders not US or UK Sponsred leaders
Ameem.
I am glad you have courage and time to respond to all PPP haters. These guys (PPP haters) are the one about who Allah had said that their hearts have been sealed and their brains have been clogged. In Pakistan there are two political groups. One in Bhutto lovers and remaining others are Bhutto haters. Bhutto haters are further divided in five major groups.
1. JI. The foundation of this party is to be against any logic, rational or open mindedness. They called Sir Syed Kafir, they called Quaid-iAzam Kafir-Azam, They called Allama Iqbal Kafir. They called Jamal-ud-Din Afghani kafir. These JI guys have learnt this hatred from their parents and grand parents and you cannot convince them by logical reasoning. Unfortunately they are over-represented in media.
2. Urdu Speaking ppl of Karachi. They hate ZA Bhutto because of the quota system Bhutto had introduced in Sindh and this is a unforgivable gunah of Bhutto.
3. Military personnel and their kids. They hate Bhutto for obvious reasons since PPP in power is always a threat to military and being anti-PPP is in thier corpoarte interest.
4. Civil Bureaucrats and their kids. for the same reason as para #3 above.
5. Industrialists and big business owners and their kids. Since Bhutto had nationalized their industries, they always feel threatened by PPP that PPP may not repeat the nationalization process and they hate PPP for this obvious reason.
This group had found/invented NS and SS to safe guard them from PPP. This is the most powerful group against PPP due to its support from services and rich ppl. of Pakistan
Now let us see who are the one who love PPP. These are the ghareeb awam of Pakistan. Though PPP has so many time disappointed these ppl but they still vote for it and they are not deceived by media’s propaganda. PPP will remain in power and will be a major political party due to this group which does not have resources like five groups mentioned above but they have a lot of love for ZAB and BB and keep Bhutto’s or anybody related to Bhuttos in power.
PPP haters think that due to their propaganda ppl. will turn their backs to PPP. I have a news for them, don’t analyze PPP like any other political party, it is not a political party anymore it is a new ‘firqa’ of Islam who believes in moderation, who believes in love and not in hate, who talks about poor ppl of Pakistan and who believes in science and technology and who wants to make Pakistan a modern progressive state.
Whoever killed her, did a good job. She was most corrupt politician of Pakistan.
Only one more corrupt than her is her better half Zardari. I wish someone blows him up too.
EVEN OUR “BLIND EYES ” & “DUMB MINDS” ARE WATCHING THEM KILLED ONE AFTER THE OTHER FOR THE SAKE OF THIS COUNTRY
No one died for this country they died for the sake of wealth, power and their western masters excep Z.A.B . they Lived long enough to sucked blood of poor people right out of them.
Leave one poor family alone… THATS ABSURED ..LEAVE US ALONE FOR GOD SAKE
All the proofs of the murder were washed out and it could not be done by the police only. Moreover whoever has done that it was not with the connivance of Pakistan establishment. I can safely assume that it was
Brother You rightly said
“Islam prohibits a Women to be its leader. SO how can she be a leader of a Islamic Republic of Pakistan? What Islam was ur BB following?”
I’ve heard that Ameer-ul-Momineen Hazarat Mullah Umer has ordered his deputy of Pakistan i.e. Imran Khan to immediately expel Ms. Shireen Mazari from the PTI !
Allah-o-Akbar that woman even don’t wear dupatta properly and colours her hair and her hair look like Gola Ganda !
She should either wear Islamic Hijab i.e. either Ninja Burq or Schuttle Cock ! or She must be expelled from PTI !!!
You said “You are a sick individual who is pretending to be someone but actually you are not what you are trying to be.
Unmask yourself”
Well, I’m not pretending someone, I’m a proud supporter of Talibans and their ideology !
It’s my firm belief that only true ideology in this temporal world is of Deoband and somehow of Wahabiism !
@anna
@Mir munsif
You guys on the spot I think it was the forign hand which martyerd the ZA and BB.
But anna and Mir Munsif you guys should be brave enough to confess that BB and Murtaza have not given their Lives for the sake of Country they were playing for the Power and Money they never even think for the betterment of the country. Enjoy protocol and make Money was their agenda.
Same Nawaz Sharif and Shahbaz Sharif are evenly greedy for Power and Money. Remember onece Nawaz Sharif try to become the Amir ul Momneen and rule for whole life wow! they had enjoyed extravagance in Saudi Arab and now making us fool that they have secrifise for the County.
Nawaz & Shahbaz ,BB & AZ,Ayub & Yahya ,Zia & Mush ,Fazul rehman & Asfand yar wali,Chaudries & Altaf bhae,Qazi & watoo they all are the same fighting for their own self not for the country. they have sucked our blood even after they still standing in the queue and waiting for another turn Guhar Ayub and Ijaz ul Haq both are carrying the legacy of their fathers and standing in the queue in place of them Alas!
The great and beloved Quied-e-Azam was the only great Leader, and after him Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto Shaheed was the true Leader and Now Imran Khan rising as a True honest and patriotic Leader!
One thing is crystal clear we have to support Democracy at any cost.
Long Live Beloved Pakistan!
@Mullah Omar
Just a typo i should have known better.I bet you memmorized all the Ahadiths.
Good luck with yor mission.Muslims are very lucky to have you as a leader.
aik BB k marnay pe itna vavela ho raha ahi…
Aur hazaroon mussalaman ju iss jung ki nazar ho chukay hain ya ju be ghar ho chukay hain ya ju bachay yateem ho chukay hain ya ju auratein bewa ho chuke hain. unka parsanhal koi nai….
I know you are the only real leader in Pakistan !
First of all accept my heartiest congratulations as I’ve heard Ameer-ul-Momineen Hazarat Mullah Umar has choosen you as his deputy in Pakistan !
I’m also glad to learn that you are now in Swat and fighting against agents of Zionist America i.e. (na)Pak Army !
Please convey my regards to Mujahideen especially to Maulana Fazlullah, Muslim Khan and Shah Doraan.
Your ID suggests that you are not a grown-up man !
Anyhow, how can you say that I’m pretending to be Ameer-ul-Momineen Hazarat Mullah Umer ?
I have opted for this ID, just becoz I love Talibans and their ideology !
very simple, if we have a guard to look after our house, if in the presence of guard our house is robbed and if they kill master’s wife, then will master reward the guard or send him to prison, answer : evry one knows, rahman malik was chief security officer of benazir.
Sharm karo zardari abb bhi sharam karo , you cant fool whole pakistan and world, you can only fool pppp jialas, and shame on ppp jialas the person who killed their leader, they had made him chairman, shame shame
Well you analysis are well, and you rightly pointed about NS obsession to become ameer-ul-momineen. But on the record currently Zardari is the one who has became ameer-ul-momineen without announcing as he is enjoying all the powers for the same.
apni army ko bura kahnay walo sharm karo, they are protecting you from enemies, they are giving their lives for the country, kuch sharm baghi hai tum main.
The person who speaks against brave pak army, he is totaly fool and son bit*c, dont dare to talk against pak army. just shut ur mouth ok
Look the americans are in afghanistan for two purposes – two block china and secondly to disarm nuclear weapons of Pakistan and to neutralize its nuclear capability. Simple as that.
No doubt Zardari killed Benazir but with complicity of army generals, americans and musharraf. There is no confusion on the issue. As for Taliban involvement – well they are American agents. They are not struggling for shariat. They are struggling for power and for that they are willing to kill anyone – so simple as that.
The most greedy for power is MQM and Fazl ul Rehman because although their godfather Musharraf has gone they are still in power. MQM and its tola are those people who can sell their mothers also for money. What can you expect from them.
Are you one of those women who really wanted BB to be killed so that you could also get near Zardari like Farzana Raja, Fauzia Wahab, Sherry Rehman, Shazia Marri, Hena Rabbani Khar, and ofcourse Madam speaker.
Now ofcourse you would mind this poll because people are accusing your _____ and you cannot tolerate this
It was her lust for power which killed her. Rest of elements are just instrumental. The same could be fate of Zardari and Sharif. Zardari being biggest beneficiary of BB’s death is no doubt is prime suspect. His activities in USA before BB’s arrival in Pakistan are also suspicious. But he could not accomplish it without support of his Allies.
Those who blame taliban for this mess should read the book “FAILED STATES” by Noam Chomsky. This is very obivous that US is setting up a pretext of war again Pakistan by using talibans and promoting present government whose actions are mainly anti people and pro- american. As a consiquence, a time will come when there will be huge public out cry and civil disobedience. This will give US a chance to annouce Pakistan as a THREAT to neighbouring countries and a reason for invasion. Talibans are just instrumental in this scene.
For all those who have affiliation to PPP, i would urge them to think for 10 minutes.
ZA bhutto Founder: He was no doubt a great visionary and a true leader. May Allah bless his soul. After is death, the leadership was “acquired ” to his daughter, BB.
BB: She was some what intelligent and she developed herself as leader though she did many “blunders”,yet again she was a beloved leader.
Now, think with open mind. PPP at a party level does not hold elections. There is selection of bunch of people which I beleive is ok for PPP. But the leadership should be NO WAY acquired as it was done after BB’s death. It clearly shows that PPP lacks alternate leaders. Zardari being husband of BB, doesnt not qualify for the job but he was shrewed enough to play emotional and got the job. The followers had no choice but to accept him. He proved himself as “inefficient ” as long as the government is concerned and Allah knows what other damage awaits for Pakistan in his so called leadership.
I am sure in PPP there will be many who would be able to run the government successfully, but today not a single person with the real stuff has been appointed for the job. You see all these jockers who cant even defend a single this of their government.
My request is to come out of the dynasty politics. It is ruining our country. The talent is being wasted. Instead of doing real stuff ministers keep taking name of ” Shaheed Bhuttos” and escaping the work. They know majority of people get emotional byt this and they recieve applaud.Do you really think its going to work? Do we need it? The height of inefficency is that on one hand Zardari says” I know the murderers of BB ” and on the other hand he requests UN enquiry. How many of you really believe UN will help in solving the matter? Has UN ever helped any murder case in the history? Come on guys, you know all this. How long will u keep burying your heads in the sand?
I appreciate your analysis but I also believe that performance of PPP Govt should improve and they need to work harder to bring some positive change in our society.On some fronts,I disagree you bro and I want to share u my views.
Now coming to ur points: politics of families is not the case with only PPP only but it same goes to many countries around the world..take the name..from USA, INDIA, SRILanka, Bangladesh, Indonesia.If you see in pak,then you check.. PMLN , NS and second in line is SS (Not Javaid Hashmi who was prison for party),ANP (Bacha Kha,Wali Khan,Asfand).PMLQ (Shujaat and second in line is CH.Pervez Elahi),JUI ( Mufi Mahmood,Fazul Rehman) etc etc.What I mean,this type of trend is NOT PPP specific,though this sort of dynastic politics may result in both good and bad.I believe,for last 60 years,Pak is either directly governed by Establishment forces or indirectly run in the grab of weak democratic Govts,thats why Democratic system have not yet evolved iato the level of maturity and If democratic system keeps going,it will get better with time.
Coming to back to UN issue,UN is international body and its investigation would be impartial,more fact finding oriented and free of any pressure.The sponsors of BB’s killing are really worried because it.Moreover,this UN Investiagtion enjoys full backing of all Parliamentarians,All four provincial assemblies,senate and NA unanimously demanded UN Probe into this issue.Lets respect the verdict of assemblies and wait for few months more and hopefully inshAllah you will see some concrete findings.Therefore,no use to be so pessimistic before any action by UN.Let the time decide it.
Since President Zardari haters have no issue to exploit and malign him,therefore they use basless news as source to propagate more hatred in society.It would rather be better to do constructive criticism so that we can devise better ideas and solutions for the betterment of nation.But here,we have Criticism for the sake of criticism and that is only symbol of s_ck mindness.
When you say “Criticism for the sake of criticism ” what do you exectly mean by that. Could you give me an example of “Criticism for the sake of criticism ” specifically related to Zardari?
When you talk about constructive criticism, What do you include in it. What aspects should be considered when one in Criticising constructively again related to Zardari?
Dear Munsif Sahib, I will qoute your own words here:
I also believe that performance of PPP Govt should improve and they need to work harder to bring some positive change in our society.
Its been a while that PPP is in govt and there has been no improvement in any sector. We all agree that there SHOULD be improvement. But HOW LONG will you wait to see the start of improvment. Do you really think there is any single PRACTICLE EFFORT towards improvement? Please think as an independent citizen of Pakistan, not as a die hard PPP supporter. If you come to know that your present boss/mentor/teacher is inefficient, doesnt hold a valid qualification, has little insight of problems faced by your organisation and has a past of selling cinema tickets in black and then involved in huge financial corruption, what will be your confidence level in him? Would you ever trust him? I leave it you to decide.
The Dynasty Politics is a generel problem in Pakistan not just of PPP. And when I mentioned that WE should come out of dynasty politics, I meant WE as a NATION. The same would be urged to followers of PML, ANP, and many more.
You gave example of US. The bush family in US has done unimaginable damage to US. The result is infront of you and there is no need to go in details.
India: Recent indian progress is witnessed in past 18 years. If you comapre Pakistan & India in late 80s, there was little difference. Since they came out Gandhi Dynasti, they progressed. No doubt, for last 2 terms congress party is in power but Sonia Gandhi is at back seat, and she recruited the most suitable person for the job.i.e Manmohan Singh. His CV is available online, for review. Sonia’s son, Rahul Gandhi is a young talent 39 years old. He has started his political career at grass level. Wokring in small districts and making his way. He was offered a ministry in present government, but he declined as he wanted to be more experienced before seeking the big responsibility. I hope this will tell you the reason why india is progressing.
Bangladesh: The situation of bangladesh is not hidden from anyone. I dont know much about Srilanka so I wont comment on this.
Dear Mir Sahib, I am sure you are man of knowledge and wisdom. We have 70 ministers, advisors and their sub advisors. How on earth you can defend this? How would you defend their lavish life style, huge expenses ( all paid by tax payers and Foreign Aid) and ZERO performance in 18 months. Dont you feel your blood boiling when you see where the country is heading towards? Dont you feel there are much more efficient people who can do better job than these idoits? ( Here I am not talking about Nawaz, Asfand and others sitting in this impotent cabinet)? Would you still call it CRITICISM for the SAKE of Criticism.? I would appreciate if you can provide few good examples of this government’s positive efforts so that I can correct myself.
The 70 ministers are indeed unfortunate. But Pakistan has budget exceeding a trillian Rupees. The ministers are there because of the shaky coalition govt. What is more important right now: Stable democratic setup or another divisive elections? How much is the burden on exchequer by these minister? Rs. 2 Billion/year? Rs. 5 Billion/Year? Rs. 10 Billion/Year? I don’t know. As I say, it is unfortunate but needed in the larger scheme of things. Any other minority govt. would have done the SAME THING. You can count on that.
But what I do know is that this govt. has managed to survive in a hostile environment and has even managed to hold on to coalitions in all federating units. But, above all, this govt. has managed to isolate the militants–something Musharraf failed in so many years. This govt. has INHERITED a very bad security situation. The economy has been on the decline since the Lawyer’s Movement, Lal Masjid, and repeated terrorism attacks. But the Karachi Stock Market is gradually recovering.
GENERAL Musharraf finally left Pakistani govt. after he realized not only he was irrelevent but also he made Pakistan almost unmanagebale. This is the legacy of another dictatorship and this is is the fate of another PPP govt. to pick up the pieces left by the military dictator.
If this govt. does not ‘deliver’ then, for sure, it need will be kicked out. I will not mourn that. Perform or perish. But give it some time: The govt. has earned it by free and fair elections. NRO or not. The People of Pakistan voted this govt. to power. Don’t like it? Then go and take part in the democratic process!
@ Meengla right you are
If ths govt dosn’t do well it would be defeated.
They are there because people have voted for them.
Islamofascists should stop bashing democratic process.
They should try to achieve their goals by taking part in it.
If Zardari is killer then it would not remain secret for ever.
@ meengla
” But, above all, this govt. has managed to isolate the militants–something Musharraf failed in so many years. ”
Quite right ! its true that the PPP govt. is not doing what we were expecting from them ,even the problems getting many fold since 2008……
BUT the best thing they have done is showing the real face behind Talibs … who are not at all Talibs but some wild creatures !!
@ Nido
The best thing is that u believe in Democracy … & thats encouraging !!
its true that some of our leaders never possessing QUALITIES of a leader but they are there to be Criticized & open for Accountability … & should be punished for their deeds But BLAME GAME “just for enjoyment ” is not at all healthy for both the politicians & Awaam …
since the post mortem was never carried out………UN should dig up BB ’s grave and arrange for it to be sent out to US/UK for post mortem. That is normally a first protocol in any murder investigation
Who will punish them for their deeds? NS will give the safe passage to AZ as they both have given to Musharaf on the direction of their common Guru (US) and then someplace in future Bilawal will give amnesty to Hamza Shahbaz.
If you deem dictator is responsible for all this mess then why PPP Govt give him guard of honor instead of kicking him and put him behind the bars. Simply they are the voyager of the same ship and they have to save each other.
What’s your take on THE ROYAL CABNET of 70 Ministers and their lavish living style? Further more is there no elected member capable to hold the offices of Interior and finance Ministry as both Ministers/Advise are not elected.
@Mullah umer
Talibans are beast and don’t propagate Imran Khan as the deputy of Talibs you are not smart enough to jumble things around.
U moronic character…how dare you talk about my azeem party
Mairee party azeem ….us ka leader azeem…us kay leader kee baitee azeem…us kee baitee ka miaan azeem….us kee baitee ka baitaa azeem….us kee baitee ka naukar azeem…
I respect your party affiliation. If some people criticise your party or leaders that’s not wrong. Democracy give the right to every citizen to speak, write and vote. We should have passion to listen the criticism. If we don’t, we don’t deserve democracy. The State of Pakistan is above the criticism. Pakistan is like a mother and every citizen must be loyal with Pakistan.
As far I know, this Mullah is not a Pakistani. He is from some other country try to divide Pakistanis in different sects, provinces and parties. Of course we belong to different religions, different sects, different provinces and different partis but our real identity is PAKISTANI.
When it comes to Pakistan we will ignore all other identities like PPP, PML, MQM, ANP. Sindi, Punjabi, Baluochi, Pathan, Kashmiri, Deobandi, Brelvi, Sheia, Sunni, Qadeyani, Christian, Hindu, Sikh etc eyc.
@democrate
I agree partly with you. BB was the most influencial politician and symbol of federation of Pakistan. No one can claim that position.
BUT, I donot agree PPP is doing well to keep the country united.
Pakistan’s future is very uncertain to say the least. On one hand we have massive problems and on the other hand no one appears to be capable to steer us out of the crisis. The party zealots on all sides will continue to shout high claims but the fact is that time is running out fast.
It truly may have come to a point where Pakistan has become unmanageable and without a terrible Civil War–like the American Civil War of the 19th century–there is no hope left for Pakistan. As much as BB was the ‘chain’ which linked the 4 provinces into a federation I doubt she could have done much better these days.
Again, what is needed is a Civil War. Pakistanis need to settle the basics of their social life one way or another. Other countries have done it in their history. Sri Lanka just concluded a quarter century of its Civil War. Pakistan is a country where provincial capitals like Karachi and Lahore have nightclubs and mujras but it also a country where provincial capitals like Quetta and Peshawar where forced-religion is often the norm and these cities look like Kabul or Qandahar of the late 90s. This is not a normal society. Either be like Saudi Arabia or be like Turkey. Adha Teeter, Adha Bateir is not working.
PS. I voted that Baitullah Mehsud to be the killer. But I must confess I am not certain of that. It could be some jihadi moles in Pakistani military or intelligence agencies. Remember: Recently there was news report that several dozens Air Force personnel were Court Martialled for being part of the jihadi network and there were found involved in assassination attempt on Musharraf.
Thank you for sharing your views. What I perceive from your comments is that EXTRA BURDEN on exchequer is affordable in view of current situation. My friend, being a member of a nation whose even an” unborn” child is indebted with huge amount of loans, whose army is at war, whose power projects are failing due to lack of maintenance funds, whose people are dying of hunger and poverty, whose majority of population is living below poverty line, I feel ashamed on even a SINGLE extra rupee being spent on these jack ass ministers who cant even talk properly. If you think this is important to keep the federation, then my friend, such a federation is the worst federation where ministries are distributed as bribe for personal support.
If you think its Zardari who managed Musharraf to quit, then take a look at a series of statements given by Zardari in which he can not thank enough to US senators for forcing Musharraf to resign.If it was not US pressure, your Zardari would have still been smiling at Musharraf while shaking his hands ( and licking his boots ). The man who violated constitution and openly showed his hatred and disrespect to PPP founder Z A Bhutto ( in his book ” In the Line of Fire”) was given gaurd of honour and safe passage. How do you “Jialas” feel about it? Still proud of Zardari?
My friend Meengla, this is the democratic process to express views openly. I do not keep grudges against anyone so please do no take this personally.
@ Nido
Thank you Sir for supporting my views. I feel that we have this privilege of expressing ourselves here on this forum and we should use it as positively as possible.
@ Democrat
I do enjoy your comments which keep the environment here very light and refreshing. Please keep posting it.
Dear Sphinx,
Thank you for a polite response; in this blogspace of strong allegations and abusive language one must appreciate at least the sober tone.
1) I think we are still far apart on the 70-ministries thing. I can clearly see that you are isolating the federal govt. for a practice which has been the ‘norm’ in Pakistan and even today all provinces’ coalition govts have bloated cabinets but they are not brought to surface. Yes, two (or 5) wrongs don’t make it right but even then you need to consider that the cost (not just material, mind you) of going through another potentially explosive elections process should the ministries are cut down to, say, 35. But that will almost bring down the entire current fragile democratic system and will excuse to another military Bonaparte to intervene thus pushing Pakistan further back. Please think through the situation. There is a lot more expenses which can be cut down without damaging the democratic system. While I confess that I don’t know how much the extra ministries are costing the exchequer in a trillian-Rupee economy but I am reasonably certain that getting rid of just ONE F-16 fighter craft alone can pay for not only the federal ministries but a whole lot of other ’social’ development. That is just one quick example.
2) Benazir Bhutto was in self-exile for 8+ years. During that time she struggled to get audience with even mid-level diplomats in Western capital. So much so for her being an American puppet! But she persisted, knowing that, since Zia’s days, if anything can pursuade the Generals in ‘Pindi it is the American pressure. She cunningly exploited Musharraf’s growing isolation and took advantage of that ‘opening’ to kick-start the democratic process. Musharraf’s days were numbered since he imposed his ‘Emergency’ in November 2007. The important question was: Who to replace him. Another General? Washington (Bush), to his credit, backed for a ’safe exit’ for Musharraf. That is not something ideal but it is still a pragmatic approach for the ‘transition’ to democracy. The Generals continue to hold power in Pakistan and they would see to it that Musharraf was unharmed. PPP decided to give Musharraf the ’safe exit’ the Army and Washington wanted. Without that the Generals would not budge. Still there is no official ‘pardon’ for Musharraf and that’s why he is living more and more outside of Pakistan. What is wrong in allowing the transition to democracy in that way? Do you naive idealist really think that fundamentally the Army is going to allow one of their ‘own’ to be dragged to the court and hanged?
Please, quit fooling us. I have never been a member of PPP. You may call me a ‘Jiyala’ if you want to. Actually, like a typical Urdu-speaker from Karachi PPP and Bhuttos was ‘evil’, as I was told. But I have thought through the political and ethnic realities of Pakistan and have come to the conclusion that weakening PPP any more will lead to mortal blows to Pakistani society.
Its soo sad that there are STILL sooo many pakistanis that love PPP and Zardari. I just have one thing to say. Allah says in the Quran, a country gets its leaders like its people. We have one of the most corrupt and selfish leaders which includes BB and Zardari group, these leaders have done nothing but to suck the blood of the poor.
If this PPP of urs is soo loyal than why are we the 10th most failed state?
@Mullah Omar
I beleive Wahhabism is the root of all problems in Islam. I wish someone can take Wahab ul Najdi out of his grave and hang him like Taliban do to show everyone what this man has done to Islam. All the terrorists Like Taliban and Al Qaeda follow the Wahhabi ideology.
Wahhabism teaches one thing, Put a gun to a Muslims head and force him to believe wat u want to believe.
Allah says in the quran we get our leaders like our people. We got people like u guys (ppp Lovers) and in conclusion we got leaders like BB and Zaradari IN CONCLUSION LOAD SHEDDING, UNEMPLOYMENT, NO WATER, NO SECURITY, INFLATION
Thanks for reply. Probably I did not make my point clear enough. Never mind. Let the non-performing ministers continue to enjoy perks by selling F-16 and may be nukes as well ( as per your suggestions to cover their expenses) as this is the TREND of governments in Pakistan and it is not supposed to be changed EVER. Keep enjoying LASER GUIDED DEMOCRACY.
Please note that I never mentioned new elections as a solution. I asked for change from WITHIN which obviously is not acceptable to many.
One more thing, its not these bloggs which are making PPP weak. Zardari’s own actions are doing this job effectively
If you think reflecting on government’s misconduct and calling PPP supporters as Jialas
( a name which was coined by themselves and this is NOT out of disrespect) is a fooling act, then my friend, I would continue this act. Don’t take this personally.
A final note before I close my comments on this issue. I am Sindhi speaking. I have strong emotional connection with PPP. But politics is beyond emotions and personalities. I am believer of strong institutions not personalities. Don’t assume Pakistan’s existence with one person. Think as a Nation, not individual.
Hope this clears any confusion. I will not be able to comment on this particular blogg any further. If there is any other topic posted by moderator, I would be glad to see you guys there.
Dear Sphinx,
Respectfully, we continue to differ. You may not be calling for a ‘fresh elections’ explicitly but the greed of power in almost ALL Pakistani politicians will lead to coalition breakups and fresh elections all around. And, it is sad to see you twisting my F-16 comment to make it a literal example. Sigh!
Anyway, I am also done with this particular topic. We may confront elsewhere if that is our destiny.
Peace.
“I beleive Wahhabism is the root of all problems in Islam.” >>>
I’m sure you don’t even know basics of Wahabiism and still you are criticisng it !
” I wish someone can take Wahab ul Najdi out of his grave and hang him like Taliban do to show everyone what this man has done to Islam. All the terrorists Like Taliban and Al Qaeda follow the Wahhabi ideology.” >>>>
Your above comments show your utter ignorance about some basic facts !
1- You or anyone else can never find grave of Hazarat Ibn-e-Wahab as his grave has no sign !
In fact according to his own teachings graves should not have any marking or sign !
2- You are right most of Al-Qaeda members are Wahabies, but over 95% of Talibans are Deobandies !
“Wahhabism teaches one thing, Put a gun to a Muslims head and force him to believe wat u want to believe.”
it’s interesting to view the results that states that 61% of people suggest it is Zardari who killed his wife. He is corrupt and everything but I don’t think he killed his own wife but hey you never know.
People who are critcizing Wahabism should shut up and mind their own business. Coz what they are saying is further dividing Muslims. When are we going to accept the fact that it is not Islam who you should be blamed for all evil-doings but it is the “extremist” not “Muslims” who are behind all this. And extremism exists in all the countries around the world. Unfortunately, in our country it was breeded and financed by the West…
I always give this example to further explain my point that is the whole situation is like any other Hollywood Sci Fi movies where a scientist creates a Robot but then the Robot malfunctions and become an enemy of the creator. So these extremist are like Robots.
good to see more then 60% people think the real culprit behind killing of mohtarma benazir bhutto is zardari dacoo, i have one more fear that this dacoit will kill this nation also and will get the booty from his foreign mentors as reward, but he should realize kay ghaddaroon ka anjam bahut buraa hota hai.
What khilafath and unification are you talking about Sir? That calls for large heartedness. Our hearts are small and we are the most “muthassib humans” on The Planet Earth. Muslims all over The British India were comrades in struggle but what happened after 1947 we slammed our doors to Muslims of India and told them that they could not come.
There were two countries that were created on the basis of a two nation theory. First Pakistan and then Israel. Israel till today allows and encourages Jews to come to Israel and settle down and we Muslims supposedly the followers of the great religion of Islam stopped our brothers in faith to come over who actually shed blood of their own for a Muslim land.
Who is any body to stop them? The vaderas and choudhries did it because their feudalism was at stake. They could no longer rule over people like they are used to if Muslims came over.
What is ruling is not the spirit of Islam and fair play but self interests of the feudals, selfishness and greed that has nothing to do with Islam. When you broke the bond that was The Two Nation Theory we are split into Pathans, Baloch, Punjabi and Sindhi.
If Pakistan is to be united we have to re-ignite the two nation theory where all Muslims are one.
Don’t forget “All Wahabies are not terrorists but all terrorists so far caught have been Wahabies”. Wahabism teaches intolerance. That is what makes it so different.
They will accuse every one of Shirk little knowing what it means. A wrong allegation is sinful. They forget. So they go wrong in the very first place. They talk of bidet – that is in the toilet, what they talk about. The real Bida’ is not even mentioned in the Quran and they give highest importance to it.
There are so many other things they over look deliberately just to suit themselves. They have now started new ways of womanising that is called Misyar. Weekend marriage and the reasoning they give is ludicrous just to sleep with any woman any time. They say a woman can voluntarily give up her rights and that is what she does. The weekend marriage can last a few hours and then terminate. Is this Islam? No. It is Wahabism. Can any body deny it please?
Thaqleed they accuse Muslims of doing. Yes, since all Muslims are not educated nor can ever have the time to fully read The Holy Quran and Hadith and follow, we follow an imam may that be Imam e Azam, Imam Shafeii, Imam Maliki or Imam Hanbali. Follow any they are all right.
But no the Wahabis will say all are wrong. This is their narrow mindedness. They also do Thaqleed and that is of the minions in front of these giants. They follow Abdul Wahab Najdi who hailed from Wadi e Hanifa, Najd East Saudi Arabia.
His home is still preserved while that of our beloved Prophet Mohammed MPH is destroyed by Wahabis in Makkah. They also tried to destroy the Masjid e Nabwi in Madina Munawwara, The British stopped them. Can you deny any of this. It is a challenge.
I think people know the truth!!!!
Why there’s confusion on this issue ?
We the Talibans have claimed responsibilities of killing Maulana Hassan Jan, Dr. Sarfaraz Naeemi, and Benazir Bhutto !
Remember after Oct 18th attack on convoy of BB by our two fidayeen, Taliban commander Faqir Muhammad gave statement to media that BB should wait for more !
BB was american zionist agent and was spitting venom against Talibans that was enough crime for her to be sent to the Hell !
@Mullah Omar
please cut your crap…
this nation is obsessed with zerdari and america.they cannt see beyound them.if u do the survey who kill doctor naeemi even taliban has taken the responsibility,still people say zerdari did it.how come this nation come at no,1 in failed estate,it should come first.
It’s really shameful on part of some conspiracy theorists that they are giving credit of BB’s murder to Zardari !
Why the hell the don’t recognise services of Taliban Mujahadeen !
democrate why you and zardari are ch0cking at nation’s opinion… on the other hand you are the one who every day say,,,, bla bla bla … nation has choosen Zardari … let him complete his tenure … utter hypocracy isnt?
people like zardari, shoukat tareen, Rehman malik, farooq naik are a Qabza group and they are imposed on us without being truely elected ….
your shoukat tareen took us to IMF and now he is raising all patrol and electricity and other enenry prices because of £$”$ IMF … beggers dont choose… he made us beggers again … no doubt if IMF will say he will dance on one leg, or one hand upside down…
Mullah Omar
… Nation give true credit to who it deserve … as PPP fellows advocate every day here …
@supercreature
You are proving yourself an idiot conspiracy theorist !
Don’t you know who I am ?
I’m a Talib and communicating from an undisclosed mountainaeous region of Emirate of Islamic Waziristan !
To hell with Mullah Omar …try to b someone more reasonable
@Mullah Omar
Small correction of your posting
the sentence should be
… and communicating from an mountainaeous region of undisclosed Emirate of Islamic Waziristan !
moreover it will remain undisclosed for ever
@Hooked Or Crooked
What is this BS ?
Could you please tell me what’s your problem ?
@Mullah Omar
if you cant understand this BS Then no point wasting ur time, if precious?? Dont make this portal a joking place by trying to b someone whos not even a human being.
well…
in my opinion…. BB and whole of her family, his father, his grand father were british loyal politicians….. and were carrying a british backed agenda…. while the army has been loyal from the day one to America. BB came to pak by striking a deal with military. actually it was deal between america and britan for power sharing. actually the people who were behing forming this deal were british and american officals… as the part of the deal bb was to remain silent about army and its operations which army was carrying out. but bb broke the deal she was meeting baloach insurgents and Mailks of FATA and was playing a very dirty game…
So hwen her activities reached beyond the threshold of American…. They had her asaasinated…
well we can see everywhere in world. both britan and america fighting over spoils of war. like in iraq… a british backed Al-jazeera was exposing americas war crimes and it have been uptill now…
similarly their is a controversy going in lebonan….
Actually these golbal powers have made thirld world countries as their battle fields.
We can only get out of this mess by establishing Khilafah. which will not allow our lands to be used for their agendas. and it will expose their plans in front of Ummah and Ummah will be a super power under the sahde of Khilafah. and the whole world will take a breath in peace……………
We can see in the poll that Zardari, foreign power and army generals convey the same sense… mean all of the choices refer to america… America only allowed zardari to leave pakistan after having him on her side… well thats quite a different story, but anyhow most of the ppl are convinced like in the poll 94/109 ppl are saying that actually it was America behind it…
Actually the govt adds the bb case to the taliban crime list thereby justifying their operaion against them.
It is supposed if Army Generals were not involved then why these Generals were in a hurry manner to WASHED OUT the Place?
Pls. keep in mind the entire platoon of Army & MP Security was deputed that particular BB Murdered place till 4/5 days.
zardari qatil
I think this commision is just a wastage of time and money; Zaradri claimed that he knows that who killed BB, then i think he should be investigated instead of spending million of dollars on useless investigation. I know at the end this commission will say; Taliban are involved.
Pakistan’s 70% population lives in countrysides, and they are the main votebank of PPP, as PPP is overwhelmed by the feudals. You can not expect a bias in this type of survey where ~70% of population don’t have clue of the animal called internet. Had Musharraf still the president, it would have been him to get the top slot in this survey. Anyway internet is good way to vent the anger of 30% city dwellers.
zerdari is qatal,what a joke.people has gone nuts. all the people who think zerdari is qatal,they are sick or brain washed.
foreign hands + Zardari= BB qatal
@democrate
why you are torturing yourself reading this poll against Zardari and reading all the comments against him
i feel pitty on you.
Zardari the president:
He is benificiary of Benazir murder
he created a fake Wassiaat to become chairman of party that was a joke with the Nation
Nobody has seen that Wassiaat afterwards.
He did not let police do the Post Mortem
He did not even file the FIR
then claiming he knows the murderer, then hiding that murderer name
Making a drama of UN enquiry
A person who can say promises are not Quran and Hadeeth what else you can expect from him ?
she was murderd by the planing of americans and army because she came through an agreement with americans and miltary(inc musharraf) but she started to appear in public doing jalsaz and took an true stand on cheif justice issue.thats what americans and our evil elite class(inc politisians,generals,mill owners,big land owners etc)dont want to happen in this country.zardari knew it and planned his position as a chairman and even head of the state if every thing goes as planned.
i am 100 percent agree that zardari is the maximum beneficiary of the murder of B.B. whenever an investigation starts it first of all look the motive and beneficiary of someones killing.
It’s pretty simple the first suspect in a murder case is always the person who benefited from the death. Be it insurance money on spouse, or the inheritance of property by children. So in this case, the first suspect is Zardari, the biggest beneficiary of this murder. If BB were alive, he would be spending lonely days in his NY apartment aur koi is ko ghas nahi daalta.
guys,nothing will work.this hate compaigne is not new.zerdari is president and he will stay president for long period of time.ppp kal bi jeetie the aaj bi jeeti hai aur kal bi jeetey gi.zerdari was a very good hasband.he stayed in jail just bc of BB.if he become official witness against BB,he can be released next day.he prefered jail.nawaz shreef tortured him just because zerdari was loyal to BB.God has given him gift of presidency for his loyalty to his wife and steadfastness.
The Poll is incomplete: You should have also included her mother, Bilawal and Ghinwa Bhutto, Nawaz Sharif. I think all of above may be involved if we believe in the beneficiary theory propounded…
surely zardari is behind killing of his wife ……..i know some inside story but i cant tell over here
@Mullah Omar
You are a sick individual who is pretending to be someone but actually you are not what you are trying to be.
Unmask yourself
Evil forces of darkness headed by Gen Hameed Gul and his taliboos are responsible for everything evil act in this country. First Zia harami killed our beloved leaded Shaheed ZA Bhutto then his evil cronies like Hameed Gul and co got rid of his sons and then daughter of the nation Shaeed BB. No family has given more sacrifices than Bhutto family.
Shaheed ZA Bhutto preferred to die rather than signing a maafinama and leaving this country at night time.
Today people hate Zia and co while name of Shaheed ZA Bhutto is shinning like a star in every town of Pakistan.
those who didnt wanted musharraf to rule again killed her…
@AClarionCall
Yea Daughter of the Nation and the Queen of Corruption and now her husband the King of Corruption.
First of all I dont know wat kind of a Muslim u are. People like u try to twist and turn Islam to suit for urselves. Islam prohibits a Women to be its leader. SO how can she be a leader of a Islamic Republic of Pakistan? What Islam was ur BB following?
WHy we have to add Shaheed to her name only? Lets add Shaheed to every person that dies from now on. Shaheed Zia ul Haq, even though I hate dis dude or any other person that dies from now on. This is complete joke u PPP culprits have made. The only TRUE Shaheed is ZA Bhutto.
@Mullah Omar
@Everyone
No need to argue with a Wall. It wont have a articulate answer.
Go kill urself! Jump of the Tora Bora, ur favorite place.
Once I heard Haroon rashid with kashif abbasi. He was saying in ppp everbody is shaheed, shahnawaz bhutho (if i remember name correctly) brother of BB was killed due to poision even he is shaheed and so on.
I truly appriciate efforts done by ZA bhutho and to some extent of BB also for democracy. But if you ask question of load shadding, economy or anything you get same reply from ppp that we lost our BB duing fight for democracy we lost so many lives …ok I respect and appriciate but what it has to do with all other issues.
Yep NZ signed mafi naam thats so bad on his side but who sigend NRO and how many murders have been pardoned and how much billions rupees of corruption have been pardoned due to that? ANY ONE FROM PPP
@ImranKhanforpm
Excerpts from ur farmoodaats:
“Islam prohibits a Women to be its leader”.
“Shaheed Zia ul Haq”.
These two lines are enuff to prove ur innocence and ur narrow approach to Islam,Society and democracy.Keep your Ultra-orthdox fundamentalism with you,dont mis use name of religion.
@salman cheema
I agree you on most of ur comments but Lets come to ur NRO part.PPP leadership suffered heavily due to many fabricated cases and NOT A SINGLE PROVED IN THE COURT OF LAW!!
One case in which BB and AZ were convicted proved wrong soon after..remember video recording of Justice Qayoom LHR court justice and PMLN leaders.They fabricated a plan to convict PPP leadership and supreme court annulled it finally.Spending billion of dollars and prisoning PPP leadership for many many years,they cant PROVE it..Many PPP leaders were in prison,they were not in exile and they suffered heavily due to false cases.Neither PMLN led Govt nor Junta Govt proved any case,even Saif ur rehman said SORRY to AZ for his wrong doings.
NRO was indeed slap on the face of mighty dictator,who used to say harsh words and employ severe tactics against PPP leadership,finally persistence and struggle of PPP compelled him to sign chit saying that all cases were wrong and fabricated.Its shame for Junta rule and victory for leadership.
If PMLN or any one has problem with NRO,soultion is simple ,they can go in courts to challenge it???
But I agree u on this point though that NRO should not apply of bureacrats and Military officials.
@democrate
“how come this nation come at no,1 in failed estate,it should come first”
We should be on the top of the list for failed states because we still haven’t understood Zardari and Co.
@Salman cheema
u said “load shadding, economy or anything you get same reply from ppp that we lost our BB duing fight for democracy we lost so many lives “.
I fully endorse ur first part of statement and I think,we should push any democratic govt for better change and policy and such discussions can be helpful but most of ppl only know to spread propaganda and cross lines of respect to show their fury against PPP.
Loadshedding:
In BB’s second term,One study was conducted abt Electricty,so it showed that after 2000,there would be dearth of electricity,so PPP Govt signed MOUs with various IPPs to install Power plants and many cried against such plants including PMLN.if we dont have such IPP power plants then you may knw that how life could be ??But after 96 PPP govt…Heavy mandate PMLN and Sab sey pahli Pakistan Mush Govt didnt turn a single straw to increase the capacity of electricity.and now we are facing such a crisis..solution: PPP has no magic stick to install power plants in days but now WIND energy,solar energy ,hydel energy and coal energy plants are on go and they make take some time.because due to bad governance of past govt,PPP cant do any thing,only to say ..have patience till we get it DONE.
@Mir Munsif,
Well said. Your posts are very logical and to the point. Bravo.
It is amazing to see the demonization and hatred against Zardari in this blogspace. A full 60% say that Zardari killed Benazir. How hateful and illogical these keyboard warriors are. So when Zardari was putting ‘mitti’ on Benazir’s’ body during her burial he look into Bilawal’s eyes and must have said: “Son, I have killed your mother so that you and I can become the leaders of PPP and rule Pakistan forever”. And Bilawal probably would reply: “Yes, father. You did a good job. I am so happy. I am so proud of you that you killed my mother.”
As @Democrate says above, with this kind of brains Pakistan should be THE TOPMOST failed state and not at number 10. But fortunately, outside of the blogspace, there are literally tens of millions of Pakistanis who are not so hateful and narrow-minded.
@MirMunsif:
I just wanted to comment on couple of poitns you mentioned above.
IPPs by PPP gov in 1990s: This was a huge blunder. Please ask any of the energy experts about the exact deals. First of all these were oil based projects. Pakistan itself is an oil importer and this mere fact was very hard on our economy in 1990s. Then the charges were very very high as compared to similar projects launched in 1990s in Bangladesh by same companies. The truth about energy crises is that even now we are not energy deficient in terms of demand and capacity of generation. We are just not producing as per our capacity bcz of our financial /political mismanagment. i am not shifting the blame form Musharraf but just wanted to tell you that PPP ministers who tout those oil based generations are wrong.
NRO: The swiss and spansih courts were about to convict Zardari while he was evading appearance on grounds of mental health. What you wrote about Justice qayyum and saif ur rehamn is absolutely right but my only question is how did Surray palace was bought. Apart from routine politics this was our tax payers money…….Even if you are a PPP diehard you must ask why our leadership commits corruption of that standards.
Zardari’s lobbyists out in full force
@meengla
Police killed a man in an encounter a few years ago in front of his house. The police man incharge of that encounter could not be brought to justice becaause he knew some “high ups” in the govt of the day. Many years later the dead man’s sister’s husband became the most powerful man of the land. That most powerful man soon brought that police man out from oblivion and made him the head of the police deptt of that province (the police man was due to retire in 3 months). When that police man retired, the most powerful man gave him extension and made him DG Intelligence Bureau.
@ meengla do you know that most pwerful man?????
In the presence of zardari pakistan will become no.1 in corruption. Pakistan was runner uo last time when zardari was a minister but right now he is a corruption king and will make a history in corruption world.
@meengla,
Thanks for ur words.Though they are many ppl who only knows one thing: criticism for the sake of criticism,yet there are very few who comes up with healthy criticism which can bring better solutions.I know PPP is not angel party but Its far better than many others and through democracy,system will evolve and improve,so will federal parties.
Since PPP haters have no concrete findings and thats why they use propaganda and misuse information for the sake of down playing PPP and progressive forces.
@cheguevara,
Nice nick bro..!! You have put good questions and we need to understand it better.
IPPs Issue: There are two points 1. Foreseeing the dearth of Electricity,one possible plan is to install fastest solution which may be lil bit costly but beneficial on whole.If IPPs may not be there,Its obvious to imagine the situation now and as It was in report that after 2000,Pak will be in huge dearth of Ele,but its 2009,again,these quickest plants gave some time more to have electricity.2. If IPPs was not better solution for long term but it was again a part of solution,SO after PPP,what contribution do u see from HEAVY MANDATE Govt and Sab sey Pahley Pakistan MUSH??????? I repeat,their progress was BIG ZERO??Atleast PPP gave u sth but these ppl gave nothing but complete failure at development of Elec level.Its better to ask those first???
NRO and Mental Certificate Issue: If AZ saved his conviction from Spanish and Swiss court by Mentality Certificate,as you mentioned,then WHERE IS THAT CERTIFICATE??IF he submitted to court,try to get it please…bring forth before NATION and if no one cant find any such certificate then I must say “DONT GIVE EAR TO SUBSTANCELESS Missinformation”.
But remember those,who said we have not signed any maafi naama with MUSH for years and finally they said,ok we had but they forced us to sign etc and they left whole nation even party stalwarts,stayed in luxurious palace of KSA…what a sacrifice for the cause of Pakistan”
@Munsif,
let me thanks for your comments on my post. I may disagree but happy to see your constructive way of discussion.
I am not anti PPP or pro PML-N. I truly appriciate good things done by ZA Bhuttoo and BB. But my problem is for everything recent govt take BB’s death as an excuse (I am not defending prvious govt). My prolem is lack of goverence and yet we live like kings . You may know well then me how zardari and copmany is capturing your party and their way of goverence. It is just damaging image of ppp nothing else. Minister of power and electricity is saying from last yeat the by december 09 there will be no load-shadding. I am waiting what he will say in December.
For NRO, how graceful it would be if Zardari told everybody look nothing is proved against me yet but I offer myself infront of independent judiciary and let them decide. In the end who gave right to Musharaf to sign NRO and give pardon to tax paid money. How can you justify all those killings that have been pardoned in this regard.
NRO was two sided deal, if musharaf singed NRO he also got something in reponse. you know that how is moving in and outside paksitan, how he went out of scene (safe exit , gaurd of honor) if you believe Musharaf has done so wrong then why your govt is giving him perotection and not doing his trial for all this mess that he created.
I really expect from you to appriciate good things of ppp but also oppose where they are wrong. If you are supporter of ppp this will make your party strong. Defending everything will leave your party unpopular.
@Salman cheema,
thanks and Agreed what ever you said and that’s what I say that through constructive criticism we can evolve healthy strategy to push any ruling party for better governance.and similarly through nefarious propaganda,we can achieve nothing but waste of time and energy.
There is one founding principal in European history ..they say ” When criticism was for the sake of insulting others only and argument was considered immoral in society,we were called DARK AGE people of Europe and when Criticism was for the sake of constructive change and argument was for accepting facts and ideas to get innovative solutions,now we are people of MODERN Age”.
I appreciate any healthy criticism because thats wht we need not otherwise.
Sorry to find out the mentality of the “Voters” who blamed Zerdari for BB ’s murder. Just becoz Zerdari is inefficient in running the government , he Imposed himself as President of Pakistan & he is not as keen to find out BB ’s killers as we want him to do ,doesn’t conclude that Zerdari is the Killer …
I was a little child when I got this “Gossip ” from our family friends that “Bhutto planned & killed Hyat Shair pao coz he wanted to marry Bhutto’s daughter Bynazir”…
I was in my teens when I got the ” News ” that BB gave poison to his baby brother Shahnawaz ……….
I was Graduating when the Fellow Students told with Hue& Cry that BB & AZ killed Murtaza Bhutto just bcoz Mir was “TRYING to hold the Power”…………..
Now I am a Mature woman & still listening to the same Nonsense ..Asif Zerdari killed his Wife just to get this Presidency………..
I still don’t know What the Hell this Family has done to Pakistanis that they have CALLING them killers ..EVEN OUR “BLIND EYES ” & “DUMB MINDS” ARE WATCHING THEM KILLED ONE AFTER THE OTHER FOR THE SAKE OF THIS COUNTRY !!!
Why not putting you finger on Rajiv Gandhi ?? he might killed his younger brother Sanjay .then he gave money to Sikhs who shot dead Indra , his mother & then he got hold of Power…….. lets not forget Shah Khalid bin Abdul aziz who came after Shah Faisal’s murder by his Nephew … that nephew must have got billions from Shah Khalid …. & Wow !! what about Michel Jackson ?? family got rid of his so many Scandals ….
Plz… give us a break will u ??? just Leave this one poor Family…who knows you people start saying ” Zerdarii hi Pakistan ko Bach sakta tha” after some ” unknown ”
killer make his way … or may be ” Educated, Middle Class Think Tanks ” like most of you will start saying “Balawal & Asifa concoct a plan to kill Zerdari & have their hand on Power ……. ohhh how could any one think like that ?? I don’t understand how can we think like Criminals !!!
@Anna,
RIGHT on the spot,very well said and its really sad that those who laid down their lives for nation .. while there is a group of ppl who doesnt recognize them but even abuse them.
One can have difference of opinion but the way ppl start bashing and fueling baseless propaganda,allegations and hate against ZAB,BB and AZ is really pathetic.Wish we learn to co exist and appreciate wht they do good and do constructive criticism for their mistakes for their improvement,on contrary many of us here only know bashing and using dictionary of hate language against top PPP leadership,which will only divide our nation and bring no good to our society.
lol.
Democracy is the best revenge.
Too many parallels….
BILAWAL:
Murder!
GHOST OF BB:
Murder most foul, as even at best it is still murder,
But this murder is the most foul, strange, and unnatural.
BILAWAL:
Tell me about it quickly, so that I, flying first class
of KLM or Ettihad or Emirates,
May rush to my revenge.
GHOST OF BB:
I find you ready,
And if you were duller than Zardari
Who loves to flash his trademark bucktoothed dentonic,
You wouldn’t move on this. Now, Bilawal, listen.
The story goes that, the sunroof in my SUV,
lept up and hit me. So the whole country of Pakistan
Is extremely abused by a lie about the
Process of my death, but know, you noble youth,
The serpent that poisoned and took your mother’s life
Now wears his crown.
BILAWAL:
O my prophetic soul!
My father!
GHOST OF BB:
Yes, that incestuous, that adulterous beast,
With witchcraft of his wit, with traitorous gifts—
O wicked wit and gifts, that have such power
To seduce! — won to his shameful lust
The will of my most seeming-virtuous Peoples Party!
@Mir Munsif:
Thanks for th enick.).
Just coming back to both issues..I am not defending Heavey mandate at all.They have their own baggage. But about IPPs I still want ot say that this could have been at much better terms and had it been gas based ( atleast at that time we had our own reservoirs and even now it is much cheaper than crude oil) or coal based it would have been much more useful. NS in his times did notto do anything bcz their main worry was to utalize and pay for the electiricity being produced.There was eventhis talkk of seeling it to india. But you ar eright that there was no long term plans especially in Musharraf era and nothing was done to make the system more efficient.
NRO:Following 3 links are for 3 very reputed western papers/magazines regarding this issue.
http://www.newsweek.com/id/156359
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/asia/questions-raised-over-zardari-mental-health-909373.html
http://www.time.com/time/world/article/0,8599,1836468,00.html
I am not saying he was not convicted bcz of this repot, he managed to avoid apperance in courts via these things. In fact he was very close to conviction had govt of Pakistan not backed out bcz of NRO. The problem in our country is that if I am a PPP person I will defend my leaders no matter how wrong they are and do the opposite to the other party. This causes a state of intolerance to difference of opinion and general disrespect for the leadership.
Who killed Benazir?
I saw this guy on TV wearing a jacket with a gun in his hand firing at BB.
I don’t know who ordered to wash up the evidence and blamed it on the sun roof.
They must have something to do with it.
Afterall this is unscientific poll.
ppp haters has taliboo mind.they are dumb.they cannt think beyound zerdari.if these people put thier asses on very warm sand and keep shouting thousands of time zerdari is qatal iwont believe,yes i will believe if AA will say only single time.
who cares about BB and others none of these political mafia of pakistan worth of even talk about, we have to educate our nation so we can get rid of this Pakistani Blood sucker leaches
May Allah bless our nation with honest leaders not US or UK Sponsred leaders
Ameem.
Correction (Blood Suckers Mafia list also included Lawyers, Journalist, Landlord, Millatry, Judges and some so called Religious Leaders)
Mir Munsaf,
I am glad you have courage and time to respond to all PPP haters. These guys (PPP haters) are the one about who Allah had said that their hearts have been sealed and their brains have been clogged. In Pakistan there are two political groups. One in Bhutto lovers and remaining others are Bhutto haters. Bhutto haters are further divided in five major groups.
1. JI. The foundation of this party is to be against any logic, rational or open mindedness. They called Sir Syed Kafir, they called Quaid-iAzam Kafir-Azam, They called Allama Iqbal Kafir. They called Jamal-ud-Din Afghani kafir. These JI guys have learnt this hatred from their parents and grand parents and you cannot convince them by logical reasoning. Unfortunately they are over-represented in media.
2. Urdu Speaking ppl of Karachi. They hate ZA Bhutto because of the quota system Bhutto had introduced in Sindh and this is a unforgivable gunah of Bhutto.
3. Military personnel and their kids. They hate Bhutto for obvious reasons since PPP in power is always a threat to military and being anti-PPP is in thier corpoarte interest.
4. Civil Bureaucrats and their kids. for the same reason as para #3 above.
5. Industrialists and big business owners and their kids. Since Bhutto had nationalized their industries, they always feel threatened by PPP that PPP may not repeat the nationalization process and they hate PPP for this obvious reason.
This group had found/invented NS and SS to safe guard them from PPP. This is the most powerful group against PPP due to its support from services and rich ppl. of Pakistan
Now let us see who are the one who love PPP. These are the ghareeb awam of Pakistan. Though PPP has so many time disappointed these ppl but they still vote for it and they are not deceived by media’s propaganda. PPP will remain in power and will be a major political party due to this group which does not have resources like five groups mentioned above but they have a lot of love for ZAB and BB and keep Bhutto’s or anybody related to Bhuttos in power.
PPP haters think that due to their propaganda ppl. will turn their backs to PPP. I have a news for them, don’t analyze PPP like any other political party, it is not a political party anymore it is a new ‘firqa’ of Islam who believes in moderation, who believes in love and not in hate, who talks about poor ppl of Pakistan and who believes in science and technology and who wants to make Pakistan a modern progressive state.
Whoever killed her, did a good job. She was most corrupt politician of Pakistan.
Only one more corrupt than her is her better half Zardari. I wish someone blows him up too.
EVEN OUR “BLIND EYES ” & “DUMB MINDS” ARE WATCHING THEM KILLED ONE AFTER THE OTHER FOR THE SAKE OF THIS COUNTRY
No one died for this country they died for the sake of wealth, power and their western masters excep Z.A.B . they Lived long enough to sucked blood of poor people right out of them.
Leave one poor family alone… THATS ABSURED ..LEAVE US ALONE FOR GOD SAKE
All the proofs of the murder were washed out and it could not be done by the police only. Moreover whoever has done that it was not with the connivance of Pakistan establishment. I can safely assume that it was
Zardari+Establishment+Foreign Hand.
@ImranKhanforPM
Brother You rightly said
“Islam prohibits a Women to be its leader. SO how can she be a leader of a Islamic Republic of Pakistan? What Islam was ur BB following?”
I’ve heard that Ameer-ul-Momineen Hazarat Mullah Umer has ordered his deputy of Pakistan i.e. Imran Khan to immediately expel Ms. Shireen Mazari from the PTI !
Allah-o-Akbar that woman even don’t wear dupatta properly and colours her hair and her hair look like Gola Ganda !
She should either wear Islamic Hijab i.e. either Ninja Burq or Schuttle Cock ! or She must be expelled from PTI !!!
@AClarionCall
You said “You are a sick individual who is pretending to be someone but actually you are not what you are trying to be.
Unmask yourself”
Well, I’m not pretending someone, I’m a proud supporter of Talibans and their ideology !
It’s my firm belief that only true ideology in this temporal world is of Deoband and somehow of Wahabiism !
@anna
@Mir munsif
You guys on the spot I think it was the forign hand which martyerd the ZA and BB.
But anna and Mir Munsif you guys should be brave enough to confess that BB and Murtaza have not given their Lives for the sake of Country they were playing for the Power and Money they never even think for the betterment of the country. Enjoy protocol and make Money was their agenda.
Same Nawaz Sharif and Shahbaz Sharif are evenly greedy for Power and Money. Remember onece Nawaz Sharif try to become the Amir ul Momneen and rule for whole life wow! they had enjoyed extravagance in Saudi Arab and now making us fool that they have secrifise for the County.
Nawaz & Shahbaz ,BB & AZ,Ayub & Yahya ,Zia & Mush ,Fazul rehman & Asfand yar wali,Chaudries & Altaf bhae,Qazi & watoo they all are the same fighting for their own self not for the country. they have sucked our blood even after they still standing in the queue and waiting for another turn Guhar Ayub and Ijaz ul Haq both are carrying the legacy of their fathers and standing in the queue in place of them Alas!
The great and beloved Quied-e-Azam was the only great Leader, and after him Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto Shaheed was the true Leader and Now Imran Khan rising as a True honest and patriotic Leader!
One thing is crystal clear we have to support Democracy at any cost.
Long Live Beloved Pakistan!
Congratulation to All Pakistani Nation.
Molvi Fazal ullah is killed by Great Pakistan Military, Cheer
http://www.nawaiwaqt.com.pk/E-Paper/Lahore/2009-07-03/page-1/detail-22
مر گیا مردود نہ ختم نہ درود
Pakistani Fauj Zindabad
Pakistan Paindabad
This must be a rumour spread by Zionist agents like you to demoralise Taliban Mujahadeen !
Stop this BS !
Mullah Jee
Wait for some days, all Taliban will be sent to hell one by one. Feel happy by writing “rumour spread by Zionist agents”
Mullah Omar,
You are great Talib.Who taught you all this knowledge?
I can only think of mbokhari.
Great act though!
@zia m
Thanks for your compliments brother !
BTW who is this ‘mbokhari’ ? Is he a commander of Talibans ?
I only know name of Hazarat Imam Bokhari !
@Mullah Omar
Just a typo i should have known better.I bet you memmorized all the Ahadiths.
Good luck with yor mission.Muslims are very lucky to have you as a leader.
@Mullah Omar
Why you are hiding your identity? Do you belong to army so you are feeling shame?
Is it shameful for you to be an army personal?
From Swat.
aik BB k marnay pe itna vavela ho raha ahi…
Aur hazaroon mussalaman ju iss jung ki nazar ho chukay hain ya ju be ghar ho chukay hain ya ju bachay yateem ho chukay hain ya ju auratein bewa ho chuke hain. unka parsanhal koi nai….
@imran.khan
I know you are the only real leader in Pakistan !
First of all accept my heartiest congratulations as I’ve heard Ameer-ul-Momineen Hazarat Mullah Umar has choosen you as his deputy in Pakistan !
I’m also glad to learn that you are now in Swat and fighting against agents of Zionist America i.e. (na)Pak Army !
Please convey my regards to Mujahideen especially to Maulana Fazlullah, Muslim Khan and Shah Doraan.
@Mullah Omar
That is not the answer of my question.
@ Mullah Jee
Fazalullah ahs gone and jahanum and other two are waiting for their term. They have also taken the tickets of jahanum.
http://www.nawaiwaqt.com.pk/E-Paper/Lahore/2009-07-03/page-1/detail-22
مر گیا مردود نہ ختم نہ درود
@ D-g who is pretended to be Mulla Omer
Good Boy now get Osama.
Thats what you have been treated by your Lords.
What a shame, a forum that stared so promisingly a couple of years ago, now heading no where but in a deep mire.
@Babloo
Your ID suggests that you are not a grown-up man !
Anyhow, how can you say that I’m pretending to be Ameer-ul-Momineen Hazarat Mullah Umer ?
I have opted for this ID, just becoz I love Talibans and their ideology !
khul kar bolo zardari, zardari, zardai qatal hai
very simple, if we have a guard to look after our house, if in the presence of guard our house is robbed and if they kill master’s wife, then will master reward the guard or send him to prison, answer : evry one knows, rahman malik was chief security officer of benazir.
Sharm karo zardari abb bhi sharam karo , you cant fool whole pakistan and world, you can only fool pppp jialas, and shame on ppp jialas the person who killed their leader, they had made him chairman, shame shame
@Nido
Well you analysis are well, and you rightly pointed about NS obsession to become ameer-ul-momineen. But on the record currently Zardari is the one who has became ameer-ul-momineen without announcing as he is enjoying all the powers for the same.
@ evil minds
apni army ko bura kahnay walo sharm karo, they are protecting you from enemies, they are giving their lives for the country, kuch sharm baghi hai tum main.
The person who speaks against brave pak army, he is totaly fool and son bit*c, dont dare to talk against pak army. just shut ur mouth ok
@ Mullah Omer
If you are not pretending then you shouldnt’ bohter shouldnt you???
@Babloo
Then what’s is bothering you Babloooooo ?
@supercreature
very true AS and NS both are greedy for the Power as i said earlier!
Look the americans are in afghanistan for two purposes – two block china and secondly to disarm nuclear weapons of Pakistan and to neutralize its nuclear capability. Simple as that.
No doubt Zardari killed Benazir but with complicity of army generals, americans and musharraf. There is no confusion on the issue. As for Taliban involvement – well they are American agents. They are not struggling for shariat. They are struggling for power and for that they are willing to kill anyone – so simple as that.
The most greedy for power is MQM and Fazl ul Rehman because although their godfather Musharraf has gone they are still in power. MQM and its tola are those people who can sell their mothers also for money. What can you expect from them.
Anna
Are you one of those women who really wanted BB to be killed so that you could also get near Zardari like Farzana Raja, Fauzia Wahab, Sherry Rehman, Shazia Marri, Hena Rabbani Khar, and ofcourse Madam speaker.
Now ofcourse you would mind this poll because people are accusing your _____ and you cannot tolerate this
It was her lust for power which killed her. Rest of elements are just instrumental. The same could be fate of Zardari and Sharif. Zardari being biggest beneficiary of BB’s death is no doubt is prime suspect. His activities in USA before BB’s arrival in Pakistan are also suspicious. But he could not accomplish it without support of his Allies.
Those who blame taliban for this mess should read the book “FAILED STATES” by Noam Chomsky. This is very obivous that US is setting up a pretext of war again Pakistan by using talibans and promoting present government whose actions are mainly anti people and pro- american. As a consiquence, a time will come when there will be huge public out cry and civil disobedience. This will give US a chance to annouce Pakistan as a THREAT to neighbouring countries and a reason for invasion. Talibans are just instrumental in this scene.
For all those who have affiliation to PPP, i would urge them to think for 10 minutes.
ZA bhutto Founder: He was no doubt a great visionary and a true leader. May Allah bless his soul. After is death, the leadership was “acquired ” to his daughter, BB.
BB: She was some what intelligent and she developed herself as leader though she did many “blunders”,yet again she was a beloved leader.
Now, think with open mind. PPP at a party level does not hold elections. There is selection of bunch of people which I beleive is ok for PPP. But the leadership should be NO WAY acquired as it was done after BB’s death. It clearly shows that PPP lacks alternate leaders. Zardari being husband of BB, doesnt not qualify for the job but he was shrewed enough to play emotional and got the job. The followers had no choice but to accept him. He proved himself as “inefficient ” as long as the government is concerned and Allah knows what other damage awaits for Pakistan in his so called leadership.
I am sure in PPP there will be many who would be able to run the government successfully, but today not a single person with the real stuff has been appointed for the job. You see all these jockers who cant even defend a single this of their government.
My request is to come out of the dynasty politics. It is ruining our country. The talent is being wasted. Instead of doing real stuff ministers keep taking name of ” Shaheed Bhuttos” and escaping the work. They know majority of people get emotional byt this and they recieve applaud.Do you really think its going to work? Do we need it? The height of inefficency is that on one hand Zardari says” I know the murderers of BB ” and on the other hand he requests UN enquiry. How many of you really believe UN will help in solving the matter? Has UN ever helped any murder case in the history? Come on guys, you know all this. How long will u keep burying your heads in the sand?
@ Mullah Omer you choose all this to damage Imran Khan and others , mqm and
establishment zinda bad.
my friend these days people are not that stupid , so keep it up
zardari is the killer,
@ Sphinx,
I appreciate your analysis but I also believe that performance of PPP Govt should improve and they need to work harder to bring some positive change in our society.On some fronts,I disagree you bro and I want to share u my views.
Now coming to ur points: politics of families is not the case with only PPP only but it same goes to many countries around the world..take the name..from USA, INDIA, SRILanka, Bangladesh, Indonesia.If you see in pak,then you check.. PMLN , NS and second in line is SS (Not Javaid Hashmi who was prison for party),ANP (Bacha Kha,Wali Khan,Asfand).PMLQ (Shujaat and second in line is CH.Pervez Elahi),JUI ( Mufi Mahmood,Fazul Rehman) etc etc.What I mean,this type of trend is NOT PPP specific,though this sort of dynastic politics may result in both good and bad.I believe,for last 60 years,Pak is either directly governed by Establishment forces or indirectly run in the grab of weak democratic Govts,thats why Democratic system have not yet evolved iato the level of maturity and If democratic system keeps going,it will get better with time.
Coming to back to UN issue,UN is international body and its investigation would be impartial,more fact finding oriented and free of any pressure.The sponsors of BB’s killing are really worried because it.Moreover,this UN Investiagtion enjoys full backing of all Parliamentarians,All four provincial assemblies,senate and NA unanimously demanded UN Probe into this issue.Lets respect the verdict of assemblies and wait for few months more and hopefully inshAllah you will see some concrete findings.Therefore,no use to be so pessimistic before any action by UN.Let the time decide it.
Since President Zardari haters have no issue to exploit and malign him,therefore they use basless news as source to propagate more hatred in society.It would rather be better to do constructive criticism so that we can devise better ideas and solutions for the betterment of nation.But here,we have Criticism for the sake of criticism and that is only symbol of s_ck mindness.
@Mir Munsif
When you say “Criticism for the sake of criticism ” what do you exectly mean by that. Could you give me an example of “Criticism for the sake of criticism ” specifically related to Zardari?
When you talk about constructive criticism, What do you include in it. What aspects should be considered when one in Criticising constructively again related to Zardari?
@ Mir Munsif
Dear Munsif Sahib, I will qoute your own words here:
I also believe that performance of PPP Govt should improve and they need to work harder to bring some positive change in our society.
Its been a while that PPP is in govt and there has been no improvement in any sector. We all agree that there SHOULD be improvement. But HOW LONG will you wait to see the start of improvment. Do you really think there is any single PRACTICLE EFFORT towards improvement? Please think as an independent citizen of Pakistan, not as a die hard PPP supporter. If you come to know that your present boss/mentor/teacher is inefficient, doesnt hold a valid qualification, has little insight of problems faced by your organisation and has a past of selling cinema tickets in black and then involved in huge financial corruption, what will be your confidence level in him? Would you ever trust him? I leave it you to decide.
The Dynasty Politics is a generel problem in Pakistan not just of PPP. And when I mentioned that WE should come out of dynasty politics, I meant WE as a NATION. The same would be urged to followers of PML, ANP, and many more.
You gave example of US. The bush family in US has done unimaginable damage to US. The result is infront of you and there is no need to go in details.
India: Recent indian progress is witnessed in past 18 years. If you comapre Pakistan & India in late 80s, there was little difference. Since they came out Gandhi Dynasti, they progressed. No doubt, for last 2 terms congress party is in power but Sonia Gandhi is at back seat, and she recruited the most suitable person for the job.i.e Manmohan Singh. His CV is available online, for review. Sonia’s son, Rahul Gandhi is a young talent 39 years old. He has started his political career at grass level. Wokring in small districts and making his way. He was offered a ministry in present government, but he declined as he wanted to be more experienced before seeking the big responsibility. I hope this will tell you the reason why india is progressing.
Bangladesh: The situation of bangladesh is not hidden from anyone. I dont know much about Srilanka so I wont comment on this.
Dear Mir Sahib, I am sure you are man of knowledge and wisdom. We have 70 ministers, advisors and their sub advisors. How on earth you can defend this? How would you defend their lavish life style, huge expenses ( all paid by tax payers and Foreign Aid) and ZERO performance in 18 months. Dont you feel your blood boiling when you see where the country is heading towards? Dont you feel there are much more efficient people who can do better job than these idoits? ( Here I am not talking about Nawaz, Asfand and others sitting in this impotent cabinet)? Would you still call it CRITICISM for the SAKE of Criticism.? I would appreciate if you can provide few good examples of this government’s positive efforts so that I can correct myself.
The 70 ministers are indeed unfortunate. But Pakistan has budget exceeding a trillian Rupees. The ministers are there because of the shaky coalition govt. What is more important right now: Stable democratic setup or another divisive elections? How much is the burden on exchequer by these minister? Rs. 2 Billion/year? Rs. 5 Billion/Year? Rs. 10 Billion/Year? I don’t know. As I say, it is unfortunate but needed in the larger scheme of things. Any other minority govt. would have done the SAME THING. You can count on that.
But what I do know is that this govt. has managed to survive in a hostile environment and has even managed to hold on to coalitions in all federating units. But, above all, this govt. has managed to isolate the militants–something Musharraf failed in so many years. This govt. has INHERITED a very bad security situation. The economy has been on the decline since the Lawyer’s Movement, Lal Masjid, and repeated terrorism attacks. But the Karachi Stock Market is gradually recovering.
GENERAL Musharraf finally left Pakistani govt. after he realized not only he was irrelevent but also he made Pakistan almost unmanagebale. This is the legacy of another dictatorship and this is is the fate of another PPP govt. to pick up the pieces left by the military dictator.
If this govt. does not ‘deliver’ then, for sure, it need will be kicked out. I will not mourn that. Perform or perish. But give it some time: The govt. has earned it by free and fair elections. NRO or not. The People of Pakistan voted this govt. to power. Don’t like it? Then go and take part in the democratic process!
@ Meengla right you are
If ths govt dosn’t do well it would be defeated.
They are there because people have voted for them.
Islamofascists should stop bashing democratic process.
They should try to achieve their goals by taking part in it.
If Zardari is killer then it would not remain secret for ever.
@ meengla
” But, above all, this govt. has managed to isolate the militants–something Musharraf failed in so many years. ”
Quite right ! its true that the PPP govt. is not doing what we were expecting from them ,even the problems getting many fold since 2008……
BUT the best thing they have done is showing the real face behind Talibs … who are not at all Talibs but some wild creatures !!
@ Nido
The best thing is that u believe in Democracy … & thats encouraging !!
its true that some of our leaders never possessing QUALITIES of a leader but they are there to be Criticized & open for Accountability … & should be punished for their deeds But BLAME GAME “just for enjoyment ” is not at all healthy for both the politicians & Awaam …
@c hussain
What to reply Mr. hussain
people “think ” in the environments where they have been broughtup !!
I cant think like that , sorry !!
@Sphinx
Superb my dear superb 100% concur.
since the post mortem was never carried out………UN should dig up BB ’s grave and arrange for it to be sent out to US/UK for post mortem. That is normally a first protocol in any murder investigation
@ Mir Munsif
@ Tahir Mahmood
@democrate
PLZZZZZZ tell me k aap logon nay Allah ko jaan deni hay k Zardari ko. Bcoz Allah k paas Jahannum say Badtar koi cheez nahi hay.
@anna
Who will punish them for their deeds? NS will give the safe passage to AZ as they both have given to Musharaf on the direction of their common Guru (US) and then someplace in future Bilawal will give amnesty to Hamza Shahbaz.
If you deem dictator is responsible for all this mess then why PPP Govt give him guard of honor instead of kicking him and put him behind the bars. Simply they are the voyager of the same ship and they have to save each other.
What’s your take on THE ROYAL CABNET of 70 Ministers and their lavish living style? Further more is there no elected member capable to hold the offices of Interior and finance Ministry as both Ministers/Advise are not elected.
@Mullah umer
Talibans are beast and don’t propagate Imran Khan as the deputy of Talibs you are not smart enough to jumble things around.
@ Mulla Umar and all PPP haters
U moronic character…how dare you talk about my azeem party
Mairee party azeem ….us ka leader azeem…us kay leader kee baitee azeem…us kee baitee ka miaan azeem….us kee baitee ka baitaa azeem….us kee baitee ka naukar azeem…
zinda hay Bhutto zinda hay
zinda hay hay BB zinda hay
zinda hay ZPP zinda hay
zinda hay larkana zinda hay
zinda hay janhta zinda hay
bijli ke baghair bhi zinda hay
paani ke baghair bhi zinda hay
khanay ke baghair bhi zinda hay
zardari saada zinda hay
bilawal puttar zinda hay
aur zinda hi rahain gay yeh sab log ….kin ke
zinda hain abhi ham zinda hain
ham saaray jiyalay zinda hain
ppp kept united the whole pakistan.only this party has followers in all provinces.to weaken ppp mean u weaken pakistan.
right wingers are living on hate,they cannt stop hating zerdari bc if they did,their life will be dull and boring.
@chamchageeri
Its not funny!
@ chamchageeri
I respect your party affiliation. If some people criticise your party or leaders that’s not wrong. Democracy give the right to every citizen to speak, write and vote. We should have passion to listen the criticism. If we don’t, we don’t deserve democracy. The State of Pakistan is above the criticism. Pakistan is like a mother and every citizen must be loyal with Pakistan.
As far I know, this Mullah is not a Pakistani. He is from some other country try to divide Pakistanis in different sects, provinces and parties. Of course we belong to different religions, different sects, different provinces and different partis but our real identity is PAKISTANI.
When it comes to Pakistan we will ignore all other identities like PPP, PML, MQM, ANP. Sindi, Punjabi, Baluochi, Pathan, Kashmiri, Deobandi, Brelvi, Sheia, Sunni, Qadeyani, Christian, Hindu, Sikh etc eyc.
BE PAKISTANI & PROUD TO BE PAKISTANI.
@democrate
why you are torturing yourself by reading all the comments against Zardari
Feel pitty for you.
@democrate
I agree partly with you. BB was the most influencial politician and symbol of federation of Pakistan. No one can claim that position.
BUT, I donot agree PPP is doing well to keep the country united.
Pakistan’s future is very uncertain to say the least. On one hand we have massive problems and on the other hand no one appears to be capable to steer us out of the crisis. The party zealots on all sides will continue to shout high claims but the fact is that time is running out fast.
I dont hate PPP over all … I hate Zardari and bhutto culture similar to Nawaz or Chaudhary Culture ….
it makes the parties to be hijacked very easily … PML was hijacked by Musharraf and PPP has been hijacked by Zardari and gang…
It truly may have come to a point where Pakistan has become unmanageable and without a terrible Civil War–like the American Civil War of the 19th century–there is no hope left for Pakistan. As much as BB was the ‘chain’ which linked the 4 provinces into a federation I doubt she could have done much better these days.
Again, what is needed is a Civil War. Pakistanis need to settle the basics of their social life one way or another. Other countries have done it in their history. Sri Lanka just concluded a quarter century of its Civil War. Pakistan is a country where provincial capitals like Karachi and Lahore have nightclubs and mujras but it also a country where provincial capitals like Quetta and Peshawar where forced-religion is often the norm and these cities look like Kabul or Qandahar of the late 90s. This is not a normal society. Either be like Saudi Arabia or be like Turkey. Adha Teeter, Adha Bateir is not working.
PS. I voted that Baitullah Mehsud to be the killer. But I must confess I am not certain of that. It could be some jihadi moles in Pakistani military or intelligence agencies. Remember: Recently there was news report that several dozens Air Force personnel were Court Martialled for being part of the jihadi network and there were found involved in assassination attempt on Musharraf.
Dear Meengla,
Thank you for sharing your views. What I perceive from your comments is that EXTRA BURDEN on exchequer is affordable in view of current situation. My friend, being a member of a nation whose even an” unborn” child is indebted with huge amount of loans, whose army is at war, whose power projects are failing due to lack of maintenance funds, whose people are dying of hunger and poverty, whose majority of population is living below poverty line, I feel ashamed on even a SINGLE extra rupee being spent on these jack ass ministers who cant even talk properly. If you think this is important to keep the federation, then my friend, such a federation is the worst federation where ministries are distributed as bribe for personal support.
If you think its Zardari who managed Musharraf to quit, then take a look at a series of statements given by Zardari in which he can not thank enough to US senators for forcing Musharraf to resign.If it was not US pressure, your Zardari would have still been smiling at Musharraf while shaking his hands ( and licking his boots ). The man who violated constitution and openly showed his hatred and disrespect to PPP founder Z A Bhutto ( in his book ” In the Line of Fire”) was given gaurd of honour and safe passage. How do you “Jialas” feel about it? Still proud of Zardari?
My friend Meengla, this is the democratic process to express views openly. I do not keep grudges against anyone so please do no take this personally.
@ Nido
Thank you Sir for supporting my views. I feel that we have this privilege of expressing ourselves here on this forum and we should use it as positively as possible.
@ Democrat
I do enjoy your comments which keep the environment here very light and refreshing. Please keep posting it.
Dear Sphinx,
Thank you for a polite response; in this blogspace of strong allegations and abusive language one must appreciate at least the sober tone.
1) I think we are still far apart on the 70-ministries thing. I can clearly see that you are isolating the federal govt. for a practice which has been the ‘norm’ in Pakistan and even today all provinces’ coalition govts have bloated cabinets but they are not brought to surface. Yes, two (or 5) wrongs don’t make it right but even then you need to consider that the cost (not just material, mind you) of going through another potentially explosive elections process should the ministries are cut down to, say, 35. But that will almost bring down the entire current fragile democratic system and will excuse to another military Bonaparte to intervene thus pushing Pakistan further back. Please think through the situation. There is a lot more expenses which can be cut down without damaging the democratic system. While I confess that I don’t know how much the extra ministries are costing the exchequer in a trillian-Rupee economy but I am reasonably certain that getting rid of just ONE F-16 fighter craft alone can pay for not only the federal ministries but a whole lot of other ’social’ development. That is just one quick example.
2) Benazir Bhutto was in self-exile for 8+ years. During that time she struggled to get audience with even mid-level diplomats in Western capital. So much so for her being an American puppet! But she persisted, knowing that, since Zia’s days, if anything can pursuade the Generals in ‘Pindi it is the American pressure. She cunningly exploited Musharraf’s growing isolation and took advantage of that ‘opening’ to kick-start the democratic process. Musharraf’s days were numbered since he imposed his ‘Emergency’ in November 2007. The important question was: Who to replace him. Another General? Washington (Bush), to his credit, backed for a ’safe exit’ for Musharraf. That is not something ideal but it is still a pragmatic approach for the ‘transition’ to democracy. The Generals continue to hold power in Pakistan and they would see to it that Musharraf was unharmed. PPP decided to give Musharraf the ’safe exit’ the Army and Washington wanted. Without that the Generals would not budge. Still there is no official ‘pardon’ for Musharraf and that’s why he is living more and more outside of Pakistan. What is wrong in allowing the transition to democracy in that way? Do you naive idealist really think that fundamentally the Army is going to allow one of their ‘own’ to be dragged to the court and hanged?
Please, quit fooling us. I have never been a member of PPP. You may call me a ‘Jiyala’ if you want to. Actually, like a typical Urdu-speaker from Karachi PPP and Bhuttos was ‘evil’, as I was told. But I have thought through the political and ethnic realities of Pakistan and have come to the conclusion that weakening PPP any more will lead to mortal blows to Pakistani society.
@ chamchageeri
I Absolutely loved it…So true and funny!
Its soo sad that there are STILL sooo many pakistanis that love PPP and Zardari. I just have one thing to say. Allah says in the Quran, a country gets its leaders like its people. We have one of the most corrupt and selfish leaders which includes BB and Zardari group, these leaders have done nothing but to suck the blood of the poor.
If this PPP of urs is soo loyal than why are we the 10th most failed state?
@Mullah Omar
I beleive Wahhabism is the root of all problems in Islam. I wish someone can take Wahab ul Najdi out of his grave and hang him like Taliban do to show everyone what this man has done to Islam. All the terrorists Like Taliban and Al Qaeda follow the Wahhabi ideology.
Wahhabism teaches one thing, Put a gun to a Muslims head and force him to believe wat u want to believe.
@PPP lovers
Allah says in the quran we get our leaders like our people. We got people like u guys (ppp Lovers) and in conclusion we got leaders like BB and Zaradari IN CONCLUSION LOAD SHEDDING, UNEMPLOYMENT, NO WATER, NO SECURITY, INFLATION
WHAT GUD HAS PPP DONE?
Dear Meengla,
Thanks for reply. Probably I did not make my point clear enough. Never mind. Let the non-performing ministers continue to enjoy perks by selling F-16 and may be nukes as well ( as per your suggestions to cover their expenses) as this is the TREND of governments in Pakistan and it is not supposed to be changed EVER. Keep enjoying LASER GUIDED DEMOCRACY.
Please note that I never mentioned new elections as a solution. I asked for change from WITHIN which obviously is not acceptable to many.
One more thing, its not these bloggs which are making PPP weak. Zardari’s own actions are doing this job effectively
If you think reflecting on government’s misconduct and calling PPP supporters as Jialas
( a name which was coined by themselves and this is NOT out of disrespect) is a fooling act, then my friend, I would continue this act. Don’t take this personally.
A final note before I close my comments on this issue. I am Sindhi speaking. I have strong emotional connection with PPP. But politics is beyond emotions and personalities. I am believer of strong institutions not personalities. Don’t assume Pakistan’s existence with one person. Think as a Nation, not individual.
Hope this clears any confusion. I will not be able to comment on this particular blogg any further. If there is any other topic posted by moderator, I would be glad to see you guys there.
Dear Sphinx,
Respectfully, we continue to differ. You may not be calling for a ‘fresh elections’ explicitly but the greed of power in almost ALL Pakistani politicians will lead to coalition breakups and fresh elections all around. And, it is sad to see you twisting my F-16 comment to make it a literal example. Sigh!
Anyway, I am also done with this particular topic. We may confront elsewhere if that is our destiny.
Peace.
@ImranKhanforpm
“I beleive Wahhabism is the root of all problems in Islam.” >>>
I’m sure you don’t even know basics of Wahabiism and still you are criticisng it !
” I wish someone can take Wahab ul Najdi out of his grave and hang him like Taliban do to show everyone what this man has done to Islam. All the terrorists Like Taliban and Al Qaeda follow the Wahhabi ideology.” >>>>
Your above comments show your utter ignorance about some basic facts !
1- You or anyone else can never find grave of Hazarat Ibn-e-Wahab as his grave has no sign !
In fact according to his own teachings graves should not have any marking or sign !
2- You are right most of Al-Qaeda members are Wahabies, but over 95% of Talibans are Deobandies !
“Wahhabism teaches one thing, Put a gun to a Muslims head and force him to believe wat u want to believe.”
Your above comment is utter non-sense !
it’s interesting to view the results that states that 61% of people suggest it is Zardari who killed his wife. He is corrupt and everything but I don’t think he killed his own wife but hey you never know.
People who are critcizing Wahabism should shut up and mind their own business. Coz what they are saying is further dividing Muslims. When are we going to accept the fact that it is not Islam who you should be blamed for all evil-doings but it is the “extremist” not “Muslims” who are behind all this. And extremism exists in all the countries around the world. Unfortunately, in our country it was breeded and financed by the West…
I always give this example to further explain my point that is the whole situation is like any other Hollywood Sci Fi movies where a scientist creates a Robot but then the Robot malfunctions and become an enemy of the creator. So these extremist are like Robots.
@usayd
Khilafah and unification of the Muslim world is the only solution.
From Swat.
good to see more then 60% people think the real culprit behind killing of mohtarma benazir bhutto is zardari dacoo, i have one more fear that this dacoit will kill this nation also and will get the booty from his foreign mentors as reward, but he should realize kay ghaddaroon ka anjam bahut buraa hota hai.
What khilafath and unification are you talking about Sir? That calls for large heartedness. Our hearts are small and we are the most “muthassib humans” on The Planet Earth. Muslims all over The British India were comrades in struggle but what happened after 1947 we slammed our doors to Muslims of India and told them that they could not come.
There were two countries that were created on the basis of a two nation theory. First Pakistan and then Israel. Israel till today allows and encourages Jews to come to Israel and settle down and we Muslims supposedly the followers of the great religion of Islam stopped our brothers in faith to come over who actually shed blood of their own for a Muslim land.
Who is any body to stop them? The vaderas and choudhries did it because their feudalism was at stake. They could no longer rule over people like they are used to if Muslims came over.
What is ruling is not the spirit of Islam and fair play but self interests of the feudals, selfishness and greed that has nothing to do with Islam. When you broke the bond that was The Two Nation Theory we are split into Pathans, Baloch, Punjabi and Sindhi.
If Pakistan is to be united we have to re-ignite the two nation theory where all Muslims are one.
Don’t forget “All Wahabies are not terrorists but all terrorists so far caught have been Wahabies”. Wahabism teaches intolerance. That is what makes it so different.
They will accuse every one of Shirk little knowing what it means. A wrong allegation is sinful. They forget. So they go wrong in the very first place. They talk of bidet – that is in the toilet, what they talk about. The real Bida’ is not even mentioned in the Quran and they give highest importance to it.
There are so many other things they over look deliberately just to suit themselves. They have now started new ways of womanising that is called Misyar. Weekend marriage and the reasoning they give is ludicrous just to sleep with any woman any time. They say a woman can voluntarily give up her rights and that is what she does. The weekend marriage can last a few hours and then terminate. Is this Islam? No. It is Wahabism. Can any body deny it please?
Thaqleed they accuse Muslims of doing. Yes, since all Muslims are not educated nor can ever have the time to fully read The Holy Quran and Hadith and follow, we follow an imam may that be Imam e Azam, Imam Shafeii, Imam Maliki or Imam Hanbali. Follow any they are all right.
But no the Wahabis will say all are wrong. This is their narrow mindedness. They also do Thaqleed and that is of the minions in front of these giants. They follow Abdul Wahab Najdi who hailed from Wadi e Hanifa, Najd East Saudi Arabia.
His home is still preserved while that of our beloved Prophet Mohammed MPH is destroyed by Wahabis in Makkah. They also tried to destroy the Masjid e Nabwi in Madina Munawwara, The British stopped them. Can you deny any of this. It is a challenge.
Good Lord, we were zapped again. Thank you Rabia Zia. You are simply marvellous.