l UN Starts Benazir Bhutto Assassination Inquiry | Pakistan Politics
{ 101 comments... read them below or add one }

• afisadi said:

I do not think that UN team will be able to reach on any conclusion as all evidences are washed out. With very limited mandate, three member team will spend few days in Pakistan and is not allowed to question Mushref who is the prime suspect. Other people who need to be questioned are Brig Hamid Nawaz and then Zardari as he knows who killed BB.
    Zardari is also not interested to reach to the killers as some hidden hands (I am pointing to the military) do not want to point finger to ISI or MI. Therefore Zardari wants a clean investigation to close the case.

• khanman said:

@afisadi knows it all!!!

• Paf123 said:

I am glad that PPP government did not try to conduct an investigation. Otherwise, people would have said that how could we believe in the results when they did while being in power…now at least that argument is no more there…so much evidence is lost. I don’t believe they will be able to reach a conclusion unless someone comes up with some compelling new evidence….

• Paf123 said:

However, I hope they reach a conclusion….I guess this nation owes that much to ZAB and BB…..that BB’s killers are identified…..

• zafar arain said:

Joke of year. We dont need to care about Benazir. ITs time to save our country. Plz Wake up for Bloody Revolution.

• nisar akbar said:

Oh my God, Please save my country with this leaders (PPP).

Just waste of time and money.

Whole world knows there will be no result of this investigation.
    Please please stop this drama.

Benazir is past please look our country future.

• SnrCtzn said:

It is the same old story as in case of UN Inquiry into the death of President Harrari of Lebanon. Firstly,it’s findings will be a complete eye-wash. Secondly, NO-ONE-PERSON will ever be blamed (& all culprits will get away with ‘murder’.)
    That’s what the govt-of-the-day will desire & it will thus ‘influence’ the Yankee govt to ‘command’ the inquiry-members to do so!

• Hooked Or Crooked said:

If Rafiq Hariri’s murder investigation can be conducted from UN then why not the leader of Pakistan.Lets see what UN investigates?? I cant wait to see the culprit hanged infront of the whole crowd in the croass roads.

But one most important thing is must here,UN should complete its investigation within one year only.Not more than that.I can see two offenders, Musharraf & Zardari gang.

LONG LIVE PAKISTAN……

• Munir Solangi said:

It is very easy to identify the killers of Benazir Bhutto.

Un investigators just need the small favour of pkpolitics.

pkpolitics can provide the copies of two investigative tv shows aired in December 2008 on Geo TV.One investigation was conducted by Hamid Mir who did it not in his studio but on the spot.I watched that show on pkpolitics.Following facts were revealed by Hamid Mir.

1-Hamid Mir interviewed many eye witnesses who were injured in the attack and they said that BB was attacked from three different sides.Main fire came from a building which was on the left side of the BB and many PPP workers got bullet injuries.

2-Then Inaterior Minister General Hamid Nawaz accepted that Zardari stoped police from autopsy.

3-Hamid Mir produced BB’s email in which she nominated Musharraf as her possible killer.

4-Hamid Mir proved with facts that some boys arrested by Musharraf regime were innocent.

5-Hamid Mir identified the police officials who ordered to wash the crime seen immediately after the attack.He also revealed that BB had a meeting with then DG ISI Nadeem Taj in the early morning of December 27th in the presence of Rehman Malik.DG ISI tried to stop BB for going to Liaqat Bagh.

Second show was done by Dr.Shahid Masood.It was not an investigation but a grilling of Rehman Malik.Anchor of the show proved that Malik is a liar and he is responsible for the murder of his leader.

UN investigators must watch these two shows carefully.They ask questions to Musharraf,Zardari ,Nadeem Taj,and Rehman Malik and they will come to know that who killed BB.

• Nido said:

@Hooked Or Crooked

It’s not the matter of pride that UN going to probe. Nothing to come its only the wastage of Tax payer’s money.
    UN will give the judgment which suits the agenda of Super Powers and foes of Pakistan to start the new conspiracy according to great game.
    We should get our money back and spend this on our IDPs Brothers and Sisters.

• Malek said:

I never knew the UN is also to act as a police force for an indepenpendant country…………

how many $$$ million will be spent on the entertainment of these foreigners ………collected as taxes from the very few working class tax payers of Pakistan?? How many IDPs could have been housed and fed from these wasted $$$millions? How much could we have streangthened our police against the terror!sm faced? the list goes on for a better use of $$$millions of national wealth!!

…………but since the probe has now started i think it will be a good time to get the other subling of ZA Bhutto i.e Murtaza Bhutto murd@r case probed as well?? [may be the there is a common culprit?]

Dr.Babar Awan, Rehman Malik & Hussain Haqqani who are bold enough & in favor of UN Starts Benazir Bhutto Assassination Inquiry must join the following Dr. Grain Naig Clinic at once:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/science/2009/07/090701_daily_sex_pregnancy.shtml

As these Jiyalays do not believe Pakistani Institutes & create more & more Jiyalays day & night.

• BE COOL said:

a way to hide the case and it will be just like the other case.

the blood of BHUTTO is wasted by Zardari either it could be used to change the entire political and judicial system of the country but alas.

the party who removed the SNAPS of Quaid Azam how can be interested in the martyar of BHUTTO.
    simple is that

• agrana75 said:

Just wastage of our poor nation money; at the end, this commission will give a clean chit to zardari , musharraf etc and put all the blames on taliban . which we already know, so nothing is going to be come out of this inquiry. The commission mandate is limited to find the facts only and not the actual killers and mastermind . I am astonished, what type of investigation is this?

• Mir Munsif said:

As I always say,one can keep difference with popular leadership of PPP but when it comes to brutal killing of top leadership,then all should atleast support the call for just and genuine investigation to bring culprits and sponsors to court of justice.Mind you.. ALL four provicial assemblies and National Assembly n senate unanaiously demanded for UN Investigation and thats why there is FULL backing of all houses for just and impartial investiagtion. if PPP have conducted some investigation,same PPP haters made cry that PPP investigation is one sided and partial,..and with no ground for cry ..these same haters will again cry for the sake of cry against PPP.

Hopefully,the UN investigation will bring some concrete findings and they will be accepted both nationally and internationally..Please dont see this issue with eyes of Hate against PPP but see as humanist.

• junaid sheikh said:

BB Shaheed herself mentioned the names of 4 people she knew were after her life in the letter that she sent out to Musharraf and her lawyer and others. And not surprisingly all four names in the letters were of deobandi guys. The following names were included in her letter:

1) Parvez Ilahi (a devout deobandi who is known for funding deobandi militant organisations)

2) Arbab Gulam Rahim (a staunch deobandi, also the Chief Minister of Sindh during 2004-2007)

3) General Hameed Gul (we all know he is deobandi)

4) Ijaz Shah (again a deobandi, he has been a brigadier with Pak army, former Director of Intelligence Bureau, and a former Pakistan Inter-Services Intelligence (ISI) official)

Shaheed bibi had said, these four people are to be blamed for her assassination. Obviously these deobandi people would use deobandi militants to kill Shaheed bibi. And we all know that only deobandi militants do suicide bombings in Pakistan.

http://www.dawn.com/2007/12/30/top12.htm

• pejamistri said:

For a long time I waited for this news to appear on the headlines of pkpolitics.com , but as they say things changes so fast in Pakistan that one can not keep track of what actually was root cause of anything.
    The ides of UN investigations was based on two popular theories and basis.
    First just like in the investigations of Hariri murder , UN probe commission would have enough autonomy as well as the worlds pressure against the different stackholders in Hariri’s murder. It was presumed that UN commission with a similar will of the world’s power would be able to do the “REAL” investigations and may be able to identify the real culprits behind the murder of BB. Underlying perception in this theory was that BB was murdered by a multi-national “conspiracy” with the help of so-called exterimists in Pakistan and extremist elements in ISI Pakistan and PAkistan Army. I could never buy this theory.

Second theory was that , UN investigation was required on the basis that the real murderer of BB was the so-called “Establishment” (read army) of Pakistan , and there is no authority in PAkistan who could eventually identify and arrest the “real” culprits who could no less than the four star generals of Pakistan military. Therefore the only authority that can “TRY” to accomplish such a task can no less than the UN with the backing of US. The understanding was that due to trust deficit between the establishment of Pakistan and the civilized nations (read US, UK and EU) , United Nations may come up with a highly empowered commission with the support from NATO forces in Afghanistan in order to cut establishment of Pakistan to the size as well as put the genie of Taliban back into the bottle.
    But all of these theories were only relevant during the early / mid part of 2008 and till the time the Mad Dictator was at the helm of the affairs. How much things have changed since than I don’t know.
    Do we have the same level of trust deficit between Establishment of Pakistan and NATO forces in Afghanistan … I believe NO??
    Does “Civilized Nations” have the will and resolve to put the genie back in the bottle …. YES/NO?…..I don’t know…
    In the current economic crisis do the people (that matter) have enough time to look into the trivial matters of Pakistan getting into the manhole soon….. Look at the composition of the UN commission? and Look at the budget of this commission nobody wants to foot the bill into investigation of BB’s murder… not even PPP wants to ask for the “chanda” for the investigation…. :)
    And does Mr. Asif Zardari really mean to rub his wounds while sitting in the Presidential House in Islamabad?

Only thing I see interesting in this commission is the Irish Police Officer , the Gardai as they call them here… Let’s see how better he proves himself than his Scottish counterparts..

• Malek said:

Appointing UN for the probe of murde@r of BB is firstly admission of Zardari that it is a very weak govt and secondly that it cannot be trusted to carry out state responsibilties in a just and honest manner when in power.

If the govt consider itself so weak and dishonest that they cannot carry out impartial investigation of the kill!ng of its own ‘supreme’ leader then how can an ordinary citizen expect the govt to be honest and more importantly carry out state responsibilties in an honest manner?

The life of every Pakistani is equally important may it be a former PM in the form of BB or ordinary citizen like a ‘rehri wala’ selling vegetables. By ordering UN probe for BB murd@r are we saying the life of rehri wala who unlike BB spend all his life in Pakistan and perhaps contributed by paying some taxes as well (again unlike BB and her Husband)….his life is less important and will not justify probe by UN?

• AClarionCall said:

Talibans criminals and Mehsud animal supported by Gen Hameed Gul are behind BB Shaheed’s murder. She wanted to defeat Taliban animals and Talibans and thier master Gen Hameed Gul decided to kill her. UN inquiry is welcome as it will prove who is responsible for her death.

• supercreature said:

When you do cross questioning you can find out who is the suspect. …. The BB personal body Gaurd (security man) Rehman Malik interviews to media after BB murder tells every one who is innocent and who is culprit … its a open secret guys … no need to mull on any thing… just watch interviews of Rehman Malik given within hours of the event… after just corelate who is the Master of RM and you will know the forces behind BB murder and how and who is enjoying the fruits of the outcome.

• conscious said:

nothing can and nothing will come out of this investigation. UN till to this date after spending more than half a billion dollar on leaonon ex PM Hariri killing investigation, could not get anything out of it.

This huge conspiracy, will never get unfold and Zardari at the end of the day is winner whether he killed her directly or indirectly or not. Whether he was part of conspiracy or not. But he is dugged in Presidency does not go out any where in Pakistan, he came out of Presidency only to go to foreign countries where he wants to fuck some prostitutes. He went to China, USA, Europe and last minute due to much uproar cancelled Egypt visit where the room in Casino was already book in his pvt name, all the ambassador in those countries are working like pimp for him.

• syed1508 said:

Whoever has gone from this world, that is the system of nature. We should worry more about the live one instead of passed away people.
    It is time we should stop worhsipping the personalities, rather we focus on the issues of Pakistan. It does not matter who killed BB that is a closed chapter and May Allah forgive her sins.
    We should look ahead and unite our resources and energy towards positive goals which would benefit people of Pakistan.

• Babloo said:

@ junaid Shaikh

You must have Deobandi Fobia mate. You are stronly advised to rush for Doctor.

BB was not Shaheed. She has been murdered.

• Mir Munsif said:

@ Babloo bhai, I think u are right to this extent that we should not fuel sectarian discussions. I think every one has right to agree and disagree so I disagree u completely on BB shaheed issue,for many she was inspiration,remain an inspiration for ever.One can keep difference on philosophy of leadership ..fair enuff but when it comes to personality,one should learn to respect.

• junaid sheikh said:

@ Babloo

Can you answer one question only?

How come Taliban are all deobandi?

In answering this question you have to keep in mind a few things. First, it’s an organization and for an organisation to exist there has to be a hierarchical structure, and a common goal that the organization wants to achieve. Secondly, you have to keep in mind that Taliban pay their fighters 16,ooo Rs per month whereas Pak army pays to it’s jawans about 8,000 Rs. Thirdly, Taliban have got sophisticated American weapons and there was serious doubt in Pak media as to why American drones are not targeting Baitullah Mardood. Fourthly, Baitullah Mardood wrote a letter to General Hamid Gul thanking him for defending Taliban on media.

It takes a lot of effort, training, money, planning, conspiracy and ill intentions to put up a force like Taliban.

• junaid sheikh said:

@ Babloo

BB is Shaheed because she died for a cause. She wanted to defeat extremism. She knew she would be killed yet she stayed in Pakistan and even wrote a letter naming her killers. But she didn’t leave Pakistan. She wanted to get rid of extremism from Pakistan. So she is shaheed. But I am sure for you, Zia Ul Haq (kaana) is a shaheed definitely.

Even Imran Khan refused to go to SWAT and he said that on a political talk show. Why is it that Imran Khan never visited SWAT before and after the military operation? He didn’t have the guts like BB to stand brave in the face of a sure shot death.

Even Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto knew he would die and he died like a brave man. And his daughter also died a martyr.

Even Nawaz Sharif couldn’t stand the hardship of Attock Jail and preferred exile over imprisonment in Pakistan. Even Taliban Khan said about BB that he had never seen a lady as brave as shaheed bibi. Watch this youtube video in which she is bravely revealing quite a few things.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UnychOXj9Tg&feature=PlayList&p=FA2178E78A6ADF23&playnext=1&playnext_from=PL&index=16

• Babloo said:

@Junaid Shaikh

1st May I remind you the constitution of this forum, that we should not fuel sectarian issues.
    I am not deobandi,brelvi,shia and bla bla bla I am Muslim,then Pashtoon and then Pakistani and thats it.
    FYI there are more then 34 different groups fighting in our region who all have been labled as Taliban by lying media and you will be surprised that some of them are brelvi and shia’s as well.
    Some of them are pro pakistanis and Anti Amerricans while some of them are Anti Pakistani’s and Anti Islamic. The most interesting thing is that your Pak Army are deliberately hitting those pro Pakistani groups and not targeting its enemies, rathar innocent Pashtoon have bee slaughtered and displaced.

Lying Lying Lying Lying Lying Lying Lying Lying Lying Lying Lying Lying Lying Lying
    that its become Truth

Thats What your media is doing.

• junaid sheikh said:

@ Babloo

So when media talks about corrupt politicians you accept it and post youtube and online newspaper links but when the media reports against your expectations then you blame that it’s lying.

Babloo saab kehtay hain kay baaki sab jhootay bas main aik sacha.

• Mir Munsif said:

@babloo

I understand the agony ur words and same happened to ppp,ANp and any party who spoke against conservatism,Dictatorship etc as The Mighty establishment with co-sponsors from Media,right wing extremists,chauvanist group propagated as u said ” Lying Lying Lying Lying Lying Lying Lying Lying Lying Lying Lying Lying……………. that its become Truth ”

Thats how,they tried to brain wash ppl against PPP and to some extent,they succeeded as well,as one cay see here on this forum as well.

• junaid sheikh said:

@ Babloo

Sharam karo kuch. Tum or Imran Khan dono yehi kehtay hain kay hakoomat pushtoon kay khilaaf operation kar rahi hai.

Mujhey yeh batao kay Awami National Party pushtoon nahin hai kya? Lekin wo to operation ki himayat kar rahi hai. Taliban nay to ANP kay logo ko katal bhi kiya hai.

Imran Khan to bilkul pagal ho gaya hai, baar baar yeh kehta hai kay hakoomat pushtoono kay khilaaf jung kar rahi hai. Itna pagal hai Imran Khan kay uss ko abhi tak yeh baat samajh nahin aa saki kay jitnay pushtoon Taliban nay maaray hain, itnay to Armay nay Taliban nahin maaray.

Waisay bhi Imran Khan ki waleda pushtoon theen or unn ka taaluq Waziristan say tha. Imran Khan kay waalid Niazi thay. Or Niazi log siraiki boltay hain, pushto nahin. Khud Imran Khan ko pushto nahin aati. Uss nay apni aadhi zindagi lahore main guzaari hai or baaki ki aadhi UK kay ayaash khaano mein. Ab Imran Khan Pushtoon cause ka champion bun gaya hai.

Yaar agar Imran Khan asli pushtoon hai or pushtoono kay cause ka champion hai, to mujhe yeh batao kay Awami National Party kya hai?

• Mir Munsif said:

Dear Admin,

Could you please put the news ” ATTACK ON CHRISTIAN VILLAGE NEAR KASUR” and Why four day old attack was not disclosed by media and Govt tried to cover it.

• swat yosufzai said:

Is there any difference between the assasination of BB and Rafiq Hariri Lebanese PM

Can We compare the two assasinations

Will we be able get result soon r it will have the same line and length like Hariri’s Murdur Investigation

?????????????????????

• Babloo said:

IK is the only person in this Qahat ur Rijal

• maxpk said:

This is the new conspiracy according to great game. رحمان ملك بابر عوان فاروق نعك حسین حقانی اور زرداری كی تو لاٹری نكل آی ہے بی بی كے ساتھی كہاں ھیں NRO حكومت كے بعد بہت كچھ سامنے آے گا مگر تب بہت دیر ھو چكی ھو گی

• maxpk said:

رحمان ملك بابر عوان فاروق نعك حسین حقانی اور زرداری كی تو لاٹری نكل آی ہے بی بی كے ساتھی كہاں ھیں این آر او حكومت كے بعد بہت كچھ سامنے آے گا مگر تب بہت دیر ھو چكی ھو گی

• afisadi said:

Friends
    There is a big difference between BB and Rafiq Hariri murders. US wanted a UN investigation to involve Syria while in BB murder, big guns are involved and US never want to bring them into light.
    This investigation will complete in a way to satisfy the nation. No big killer will be arrested.
    Lets talk about the gun used in BB assissination. You know its a Swedish made weapon that never miss its target from more than one mile. Do you think that Taliban have this kind of weapon? No. Only resourceful group (in the shape of agencies or countries) can get and use it. How to use this gun? Needs training. Do you think Taliban can use this gun? No. Only well trained and organised people can use it.
    Poeple are blamming Zardari for nothing. But in the lust of power, Zardari is quit otherwise he can bring a turmoil by naming the countries, organisation or people involved in BB assissination.

• faraz2626 said:

ppp aik bander kay haath ah ghay hai, phatha nah kia karay gha, he is the killer and rahman malik accomplished his dirty game.

very simple, if we have a guard to look after our house, if in the presence of guard our house is robbed and if they kill master’s wife, then will master reward the guard or send him to prison, answer : evry one knows, rahman malik was chief security officer of benazir.

Sharm karo zardari abb bhi sharam karo , you cant fool whole pakistan and world, you can only fool pppp jialas, and shame on ppp jialas the person who killed their leader, they had made him chairman, shame shame

• democrate said:

faraz2626,bakwas band kar,bandar ho ga toun.if u r too sure,give the evidence.

• Mir Munsif said:

@democrate,

Bro,I appreciate ur sincerity for PPP but I want to suggest u one thing that there are two type of ppl here on forum,one which wont accept any point (how strong and factul that be )if it goes in favour of PPP and second (minority) who are here for positive criticism againt PPP and appreciate good works for PPP.therefore,there is no use to convince or speak loud against those who are blind in hate against PPP due to PPP’s government.so,dont worry abt them because they are s_k minded.while group two ppl who criticise PPP for their bad actions but support for PPP are real persons who want the cause and dont get indulge useless discussions.

Finally always try to equip urself with information to prove these PPP haters wrong.Dont worry,rest I know to handle them :)

Peace!!

• AClarionCall said:

@faraz2626

Gen Hameed Gul is the killer of Shaheed BB.

• Mir Munsif said:

@AClarionCall,

There is no use to give respose to fareed kinda ppl because cant u see his approach in his post :) only n only baseless allegations without any supportive info.So dont waste time n energy on such ppl.

• Mir Munsif said:

@AClarionCall,

correction in my post

I mean faraz2626

• democrate said:

@Mir Munsif,i use foul language against the people who use foul language against pakistan,s president.this sort of peoplewhen call names president,actual they abuse pakistan.they insult people of pakistan.they deserve foul language for using foul language against president of pakistan.

• Mir Munsif said:

@democrate,

I understand ur feelings and ur concerns,they are true but what I mean is .. those who use abusive langauge and keep very biased approach against PPP and leadership are again our brothers and if they come down the level of ethics and use abusive and foul language,then it doesn’t mean that we should also come up to their level.

To a quote ” The words are part of one’s wisdom,and those who deserve the behavior for them,they do the same with others”.

If PPP hater group use unethical langauge then it shows their mentality and approach.They are boiling their blood for nothing.Therefore it’s their moral and let’s pray that God may give them some sanity.Dont give ear to such ppl,no use for them.

For our society,we need to build a society of information,facts and tolerance.

Its just a brotherly suggestion.God bless you!

• twin_cities said:

who killed benazir?
    the one who has benefiited most,

who got all the insurance money?
    who is the sole heir of all the looted money? 2 billions dollars to be precised,
    who killed benazir’s guard, the main witness of the killing?
    who killed benazir’s friend who came to visit after her death and who knew a lot of secrets?
    who has the broadest smile after benazir’s death? even her staunch opponents were sad on her unfortunate death,
    who has appointed half a dozen female advisors and secretaries? and is enjoying tun parties every day in president house? whenever his is in country, just ask nusrat javed, he is the biggest witness to all of these,

just nab the troika of zardari, rehman malik and musharraf, hand them over to the police and we will definitely be gettting all the details of the heinous crime, no need to call UN inspectors, even the place was washed within hours.

• shimatoree said:

From strictly a FORENSIC stand point-

Without a postmortem examination – no amount of investigation is going to make any difference. Mr. Zardari has and is refusing that examination. I really do not know why

The one simple question that needs to be established is if there is a bullet wound- what kind of a bullet wound and if the bullet itself is found.
    Once you find an entrance wound and an exit wound you can know which direction the bullet came from. The wound can also indicate if it is rifle high velocity bullet wound or a low velocity pistol or revolver type of wound.

If there is no bullet wound – then the death being caused by the bomb explosion comes into play.

As much hoopla has been made about the washing of the area within 2 hours- it has no bearing on the murder of BB. The only solid evidence can be provided by the exhumation of the body and re- examination of the skull wound or wounds.

United Nations Investigative Team does not have any magic wands that it can put forth a rational and logical results without a postmortem examination.

If I was a prosecuting lawyer-( and I am not)- I would want to confront Rehman Malik who was after all the chief security officer for BB and then Zardari who has refused the post mortem exam.

• supercreature said:

@Few Blind PPP lovers

Please note that if you guys are asking evidence against Zardari or RM… every thing is on record…. complete confilicting statements by Rehman Malik (who is not more than any Security Gaurd )…. after BB murder … why? ofcourse you cant hide the Sin and you commit mistakes hiding … he tried but failed .. thanks to media … media didnt do any cross questions to him still he made a mess of it …

Zardari … why he was alright without postmartum … Postmartum doesnt mean that you will tear apart the body … it could mean just stomach sample report and series MRI …. Zardari wanted to hide every thing ofcourse he choose not to go ahead with it ….

• supercreature said:

PPP lovers you think United Nations Investigative Team is a magical team gifted by God who will eat millions of $$$ from our money, tax payers money ,… not sob Zardari’s one …. and they will tell you who the culprit is … ofcourse it will not happen.

The is no autopsy report

• Nido said:

@Mir Munsif
    @democrate
    Brothers certainly PPP is the chain of four provinces and the Party of Poors but don’t you guys think PPP belongs to Great Zulfiqar Ali Bhotto Shaheed since then party struggling to find honest Leader.
    It’s a prettiness of democracy to argue with each others so guys be cool!
    Pakistan Zinda bad!!!

• Sana said:

everyone knows that Zardari killed her… then why are they wastings millions of dollars on the investigation…
    and one thing is understood that the UN will not tell the culprits name…the organisations already told the govt.

• Babloo said:

@ Nido and all PPPPPPPPP’s

ZB was not Shaheed. He himslef was a feudal Lord and has been marshal law administrator and responcible of breaking down the country.

• NNL said:

I m actually suprised that Loyalists for PPP cant see the criminal in the Murder of the BB.

You all love BB the person who let her brother die in vain, the person whose husband rampaged the Entire Country and is a known con man yet she didnt do a damn thing.

I mean the person who you all claim to be that powerful didnt do squat for PAKISTAN. That should have been the ultimate goal. Extremism ? Dont you remember that she was the first to recognise Taliban as a genuine state.

PS Please dont disgrace the word Shaheed or insult its concept. The Harbinger of Criminals and Dacoits cant be Shaheed. I m sorry cant accept it. If you think she is then explain to me Islamically how she is shaheed.

• iamsowise said:

BB murder is a puzzel, but we know who are involved in bb murder.
    Condaliza promised bb that cia will provide her security if she go back to Pakistan and Participate in election, but security was not provided by Musharaf or u.s.
    After few days of her arrival in Pakistan bb changed her tune because she felt people are supporting her so she dont need Musharaf or u.s support and then she came up with these words ‘ C.Iftikhar is our chief justice’. it was very seriouse attack on Musharaf and u.s because judiciary restoration was linked to missing persons and u.s feel that bb is not intrested in ‘War Of Terror’.

‘Chief security’ Rehman Malik ‘joker’ is apealing to world please find out who are supplying arms and money to Baitullah Mehsood.

• shimatoree said:

ON Forensics again-

Once BB was brought to the hospital and declared dead- I am quite sure an X-ray of the skull must have been done. Where is that X-ray ?

I am also sure a 15 minutes CT Scan would have been done. Where is that CT Scan ?

An MRI tkaes a bit longer but it could have been done- if not why not.

That would have been enough to obtain critical evidence to specify the cause of death- either a bullet or the explosion.
    I am a bit surprised that the choice to do or not do the autopsy was given to Zardari- in murder cases there is no choice at all for anyone- it is a legal requirement.

So WHY the choice to have or not to have an autopsy was given to Zardari ?

And WHY did Zardari decide NOT to have an autopsy done ?

Those are the two KEY questions. Anyone who can find the answers to that can solve the case .

Of course the simplest thing to do would be to exhume the body and have a postmortem examination.

To all those that feel that Zardari is resposible and to those that feel that this is another PPP haters group-

Exhume the body and do an autopsy.

• supercreature said:

@shimatoree

I pointed the exact same thing… moreover the Rehman Malik who’s interviews will tell you what was happening within minutes and hours of BB murder… how that security gaurd was giving so many conflicting statements about his where abouts …

• rajaahmad said:

to all please dont blame ppp with what zardari dakoo did,because ppp is a party of great

leader saheed zulfikar Ali bhutto , kabhi zameeno pay kubza b to ho jata hai, so party par

bi aik dakoo ka kabza hai , please think how to liberate ppp from lotara

• shimatoree said:

I have often wondered as to WHY-

1.The political workers of PPP have not risen immediatly after BB’s assasination as a group demanding a complete investigation immediatly.

2. The political workers and supporters of PPP did not attack the Pindi Jail where ZAB was being held and freed him.

3. Where were all the Muslims when Imam Hussain and his family was being killed in Karbala.

4. When the Americans attacked Afghanistan- why did’nt the Muslim Ummah-( if there is such a thing) rise everywhere .

The usual answer is that the people could not rise against the power establishment and / or the army.
    That answer is unacceptable as no one can withstand tseunami of people if they decide to rise and do something.

The answer lies in the cowardice and intellectual dishonesty of the masses who claim to love and support these leaders but when it comes to crunch time- they flinch.

• AClarionCall said:

@Sana

How do you know AZ killed his wife?

Stop spreading your lies and false propaganda if you do not know anything. It is okay to oppose PPP Govt but to malign someone like this is extremely slanderous and immoral.

• Mir Munsif said:

@shimatoree,

finally some thought provoking Ys???

@All,

I wish we all so called educated ppl here learn to respect the difference of opinion and learn the lesson of tolerance,co-existence and constructive criticism.Come out of hate and abusive language and discuss more with facts and figures to educate each other rather bash anti party /anti idealogy leader on the basis of some (mis informed) news.

Before asking our leaders to change,lets change ur self first.Share information,ideas,facts and innovations..Not garbage,hate,pollution and immoral comments.

Thnx

• Mir Munsif said:

Some quotes:

1.“Propaganda is that branch of the art of lying which consists in nearly deceiving your friends without quite deceiving your enemies.”
    Frances Cornford quotes

2. “It’s essential to tell the truth at all times. This will reduce life’s pain. Lying distorts reality. All forms of distorted thinking must be corrected.”
    John Bradshaw

No to Propaganda, baseless info and lies!!

• dark-democracy said:

@ACC
    How do you know that zardari didn’t kill Benazir? Why did he stop the postmortem? Why did he arrive in Islamabad 10 hours after the murder when a special royal plane was provided to him right away in Dubai? No PPP member is sincere to Benazir because the greed for power has forced them to become Zardari chamchas atleast for as long as he is in power. Shame on all of you who support the killer of their leader.

• AClarionCall said:

@Mir Munsif

Well done! I salute you on your very good message for all of us to behave like good guys and focus on topic with facts and figures. You are a genius on pkpolitics. Hate-spreading and ill-informed people like dark-democracy above (his/her name suggests he/she is in favour of Army rule) are champion liars and propaganda machine to promote their vested interests on this esteemed Blog. They hate PPP because PPP is party of awam and they do not want to see accomplishment of Shaheed Bhutto’s mission. This is the main problem with Right; they think all the privileges are for them and it is the fault of a poor man if he/she is have-not.

Shame on Right wing false propaganda machine

• meengla said:

@AClarionCall and @Mir Munsif,
    Keep up the fight! Let this forum’s pro-right-wing bias not turn into another movement to dislodge another PPP govt.

This govt. is far from perfect but it INHERITED a Pakistan which had become almost unmanageable. The war against the terrorists alone has cost Pakistan too, too much in last 2-3 years. But look at the fruits of democracy now on that front! Look at Dawn’s Editorial today:
    http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/provinces/16-anti-taliban-wave-hs-02

There is now a consensus in the nation and that is because the democratic forces have converged in Islamabad and there is an almost unamity in the nation.

As to this utter BS about AZ killing his children’s mother to grab power I have to say that people are so blinded by hatred that they can go to any extent. Why no autopsy? Well, Benazir was killed in broad-day light, in front of tens of thousands of people and there are videos of the shooter. What the hell the autopsy going to do? What the hell the skull x-ray going to do by making it public except to make you hateful rightwingers gloat in that imagery? Basically, you rightwinger want You Tube videos of a naked Benazir body and gloat over the brain oozing out? It is not beyond you.

You rightwingers quit fooling us: You could not prove a SINGLE case against Asif Ali Zardari despite torturing and jailing him AND spending tens of millions of tax-payers $$ in pursuing those cases. Where is the account of that money? Yes, your beloved Nawaz Sharif and your beloved military idiot Musharraf. Now even Nawaz Sharif admits that the cases were ‘politically motivated’; NS knows that the military always benefits from the confrontation between the politicians. He even call Benazir Bhutto has his ‘sister’ and was genuinely crying in the Pindi Hospital where BB’s body was brought to.

Also, this automatic accusation of ‘who benefits’ from the murder is a non-sense. AZ became the PPP chairman because of BB’s will and also he kept the suddenly-rudderless party united and even managed to form his govts in coalitions in all federating units. He is a master politician–a truly cunning man but cunningness is what’s needed to survive in the largely rightwing and ruthless Pakistani Establishment.

Criticise AZ on his performance. On his stupid stand on the judiciary restoration. On his demuring about the removal of the 17th Amendment but, for Heaven’s Sake, keep a sense of proportion.

• ImranKhanforpm said:

OMG BB “SHAHEED” She was an Angel. She never did corruption like her husband, she never said she is going to hand over AQ Khan, SHe never made deals with the Americans, She never changed her decision to boycott elections after Negroponte had a meeting with her. She was SOOOOOOO “sincere”, just go to Larkana her home town and see for urself and see how nice that place is.

• Mir Munsif said:

AClarionCall and meengla,

Bros,Good work by u ..keep it up. inshAllah by employing facts n figures,we will prove their propaganda wrong and ill-motivated,because Lies have no roots and it cant withstand against the power of TRUTH.These hate mongers have no ground to prove their points and thats why they find refuge in Hate/Propaganda.

Finally,I would also suggest you,as our destination is progressive,democratic n welfare Pakistan,there fore,we should also welcome positive criticism against progressive forces,because it is healthy for any system while in parallel challenge all those hate mongers and ultra right orthodox who have nothing but fury and false info.

Peace!!

• AClarionCall said:

@meengla

Well commented!

Good point raised by you as this current security and extremism problems were inherited by Mush Army Govt and PPP Govt doing its best to normalise a bad situation. Rather appreciating and supporting sincere efforts of AZ Govt to tackle such an enormous problem; extremist Right wing elements (fostered by Zia) in our society are criticising the Govt. What a shame; Due to mistakes of Gen Zia during Afghan Fasad of 1980′s, our whole country is burning and no one knows how long this fire of radicalisation (ignited by Gen Zia) will continue to burn. Whole nation is behind current Govt and support is evident throughout the country to eradicate lanat of extremism/Talibanisation.

• AClarionCall said:

@ImranKhanfor chaprasi

Shame on you for accusing someone without a proof. You are a joker and in fact the whole IK Fan Club is full of small minded fanatics and backward thinkers; ask your fake leader Taliban Khan to change your batteries because every time you make same comments on this Blog. Ask him to give you new lines for pkpolitics. We have become sick and tired of your same old rhetoric.

• meengla said:

I tell you one more thing Mr. @ImranKhanforPM:
    You talk about Benazir allowing American access to Dr. Khan? I know you rightwingers–not just on this forum but in an even more anti-PPP forum (pakistanidefence.com)–have made a huge deal out of that. But do you care to know what Dr. Khan himself thinks of Benazir Bhutto? Have you read his columns lately? He has nothing but HIGHEST praise for both Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto AND Benazir Bhutto. Go, dig that up from the internet!

All Benazir said was she would allow Americans to come to Pakistan and talk to Dr. Khan because, in her words, ‘we don’t want to be a secretive State as if we have something to hide’. But that was far less than what Musharraf himself did by allowing a public ‘confession’ by Dr. Khan. Does that make Musharraf a ‘traitor’. No, not in my book. I don’t have blind hatred against Musharraf. I give credit when its due. I give credit to Nawaz Sharif too: His conduct immediately after BB’s assassination was very delibrate and healing.
    By the way, the biggest political beneficiary of BB’s murder is Nawaz Sharif himself. There is no longer the the ‘Benazir-Nawaz- hyphenation in Pakistan politics. Zardari, if he completes his term, will most probably be not the next president. Political gains are all for PMLN. But I certainly don’t accuse NS of Benazir’s murder.
    Also, by the way, the biggest beneficiary of Benazir murder outside of Pakistan is India : Pakistan has lost a powerful, liberal face to the outside world. No wonder at a prominent Indian ‘defence’ forum (Bharat Rakshak) the Indians where cheering that: They knew the ‘chain’ which bound Pakistanis in all 4 provinces was broken AND that Pakistan had lost its most powerful ‘soft’ image to the world. I can send you link to that forum where you can dig up archives from late 2007.
    Benazir Bhutto was an asset to Pakistan. After Jinnah, Pakistan only produced 2 towering figures: Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto and Benazir Bhutto. You rightwingers are definitely in majority. Even in ZAB’s hey days a majority of Pakistan did not vote for PPP. But that does not mean that you can always have your hateful ways. This is not the 90s. It is the Information Age. Go and educate yourselves.

• faraz2626 said:

AClarionCall

THink before talking about king khan, if u like corrupt , ahmad shah rangilla charcters it is not our headach, but dont ever give any comments about IMRAN KHAN, he is honest, brave, and true leader. Do wazue before talikng about imran khan.

He is the only leader at the moment, understand, LONG LIVE IMRAN KHAN AND PAKISTAN

• junaid sheikh said:

@ Paf123

@ Mir Munsif

@ AClarionCall

@ democrate

@ Nido

@ meengla

Keep up the good work guys. BB was brave woman who didn’t run away from death rather she embraced it with open arms. Death cannot kill a martyr.

Shaheed ki jo mot hai, wo kom ki hayaat hai

Zinda hai BB, zinda hai

• abid taj said:

some people say here that govt spend tax mony but they donnt know who pay tex in pakistan.pakistan is running on aid people of this country donnt want pay tex they just can criticise govt they donnt know who can lead the country.

• Babloo said:

@Junaid Shaikh

O bhi shair ager poora nahi ata to q kehte ho. aik hi misre ko do bar perha

actually its like that

BB ki jo mot hai wo qoum ki NIJAT hai.

• supercreature said:

@all ppp fans

PPP always advocate that they accept all court decisions … and NS should do the same … even he should admit PCO judges decisions …. Bhutto was convicted and hanged … ofcourse he was convicted for his crimes… crimes to divide Pakistan .. he called east Pakistani’s soar kay bachay (p1gs) … he provoked hate and got hanged…

BB lust of power (NRO,swiss banks accounts, saving Mr 10% from jail) and Zardari’s group cunning plans to end bb life to enjoy power has nothing to do with rutba-a-shahdat … she was murdered … Allah us ko moaf karay or sab is dunya say gazar jaanay waaloon ko or us ko us ki naikiyoon kay silay Jannat naseeb karay.. Ameen.

• supercreature said:

@abid
    aray bahi mulk aids say nahi chalta na he loans say … plz wake up … have you ever been empolyed? your salary go to your account after tax. have you ever puchased even a small thing like soap, tooth paste, it is Sales Tax paid. Have you ever used electricity… read the bill if you pay it… it has number of taxes included…. ever used patrol ? all ordinary people pay taxes, ofcourse people like politician and big industrialist like zardari and nawaz group, chaudhary brothers etc do tax crimes….

wake up and post some thing a little logical..

• junaid sheikh said:

@ Babloo

Yeh baat main Taliban kay liye or Taliban kay supporters kay liye kehta hoon (beech main khud ko or Imran Khan ko bhi shamil kar lo)

Taliban ki jo mot hai wo kom ki Nijaat hai.

Yeh nazam main BB shaheed or Pak foj kay unn javaano ki nazar karta hoon, jinhon nay Taliban say lartay huvay apni jaan nisaar ki.

تمہی سے اے مجاہدو جہان کا ثبات ہے

شہید کی جو موت ہے وہ قوم کی حیات ہے

تمہاری مشعل وفا فروغ شش جہات ہے
    تمہاری ضو سے پر ضیا جبین کائنات ہے
    کوا کب بقا ہو تم جہاں اندھیری رات ہے
    شہید کی جوموت ہے وہ قوم کی حیات ہے

یہ نقطہ بے نظیر ہے معارف و نکات میں
    کہ فرق ہے تمہاری اور عوام کی ممات میں
    تمہارا امتیاز ہے دوام میں ثبات میں
    جدا ہو کائنات سے تو محو اس کی ذات میں
    بقا ہے جس کی ذات کو وہ اک خدا کی ذات ہے

مجاہدوں کے بازوئے فلک فگن عجیب ہیں
    بہادروں کے پنجہ ہائے تیغ زن عجیب ہیں
    یہ جسم ہائے خوں چکان و بے کفن عجیب ہیں
    مجاہد و شہید کے بانکپن عجیب ہیں
    حیات بھی حیات ہے تو موت بھی حیات ہے

زکوٰۃ دے اگر کوئی ذیادہ ہو تونگری
    بکھیر دے اناج اگر تو فصل ہو ہری بھری
    چھٹیں جو چند ڈالیاں نمو ہو نخل طاق کی
    کٹیں جو چند گردنیں تو قوم میں ہو زندگی
    لہو جو ہے شہید کا وہ قوم کی حیات ہے

بلائیں جن کی قوم لے تمہی وہ شہسوار ہو
    تمہی وہ سرفروش ہو تمہی وہ جاں سپار ہو
    تمہی دفاع و احترام دیں کے ذمہ دار ہو
    جو تم نہ ہو تو امن کی بناء نہ استوار ہے
    تمہاری تیغ ضامن نظام کائنات ہے

Mujahid-o-shaheed kay baankpun ajeeb hain
    Hayaat bhi hayaat hai, to mot bhi hayat hai

Zinda hai BB, zinda hai

Taliban ki jo mot hai, wo kom ki nijaat hai (bulkeh Taliban aik nijaasat hai)

لعنت الله علی القوم الظالمین

• Mir Munsif said:

@ supercreature

Thanks for supercreative comments and now lets discuss your allegations.

ZAB Case: Justice Naseem hassan shah is still alive and Durab Patel is still alive and Naseem Shah has written in his book that how GOVT manipulated and pressurized Judges.Selected Anti ZAB judges were also present in batch.Chief Justice of the Lahore High Court Maulvi Mushtaq Hussein was a known Bhutto hater and made no secret of his dislike and enmity with the former Prime Minister. Just before the beginning of the trial, the constitution of the court had been challenged by Bhutto on the grounds of appointment of Maulvi Mushtaq Hussein as the Chief Election Commissioner by the Zia regime. Through out the course of the trial in the Lahore High Court the Chief Justice Maulvi Mushtaq Hussain failed to disguise his contempt for Bhutto and continued to spit venom and brimstone in the form of rude, insulting and uncalled for remarks against Bhutto and all that he stood for.
    The Bhutto case occupies a singular position in the history of criminal trials in the country. Frankly, the murder charge was just a cover for a conspiracy by international forces to get rid of a man who was seen not only as a potential leader of the Third World, particularly the Islamic World, but also as the initiator of Pakistan’s nuclear program. The foreign interests ensured that he met the desired end by fair means or foul, and the agency they selected for this heinous job was General Zialul Haq.

It should be more widely known that General Zia, the so-called harbinger of Islamization, fully aware of the injunction of Islam that the death penalty under the Shariah could only be awarded to the actual killer and not to a conspirator of abettor tot he crime. The laws of Qisas and Diyat were therefore kept dormant on purpose and Mr. Bhutto was allowed to be tried under the British Penal Code, as adapted for Pakistan. The Islamic criminal law was not made applicable in the country till after the hanging of the Prime Minister; thus, depriving him of the leniency that the Shariah envisages for an accused who is not he actual perpetrator of a crime involving murder.

Professor F. C. Crone of Copenhagen, who had followed the proceedings of the case, commented in the journal ASIA WEEK of 5 May, 1978 that the trial could not, by any standard, be characterized as fair. It appears, he wrote, that the coup generals see Bhutto’s death—his judicial murder—as a logical necessity of removing a dangerous political enemy.

Read some detailed material before making false allegations on ZAb and BB.The bashing and ill information is of no use.If you have no info,its better not to shout without any constructive info.

• junaid sheikh said:

یہ نقطہ بے نظیر ہے معارف و نکات میں
    کہ فرق ہے تمہاری اور عوام کی ممات میں
    تمہارا امتیاز ہے دوام میں ثبات میں
    جدا ہو کائنات سے تو محو اس کی ذات میں
    بقا ہے جس کی ذات کو وہ اک خدا کی ذات ہے

I dedicate this song to BB shaheed and the shaheed and mujahids of Pak foj who are fighting against Taliban to save our country and society.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GXSvBsQHQFc

• meengla said:

Here is one more urban legend: ZAB divided Pakistan. What a laughable position! And this has been held for over 3 decades.
    Bhutto challenged Mujib’s Six Points which were essentially a division of Pakistan. AND Bhutto was backed up by all W. Pakistani people and political forces on that stand. Bhutto was not in any official capacity in W. Pakistan. It was another haramkhor General Yayha Khan who, under the Martial Law, held ABSOLUTE POWER. Yahya could have Bhutto’s head on a platter if we wanted to.
    The division of E.Pakistan was because of the arrogance and racism of W. Pakistani elite against the Bengali people. And, yes, ZAB was part of that elite which included the rest of the major players from W. Pakistan. As I child in 1971 I remember the word ‘Bengali’ was a bad word in Karachi and that ‘Bengali Ghaddar Hey” was the common phrase. I remember that. India took advantage of the situation and PArmy lost an unwinnable war.
    After the War, there was still Martial Law in W. Pakistan. The Generals huddled together. One of them suggested to make Asghar Khan as the new President. But some other General replied: “How can you make A.Khan the President when he could not win his own seat in the Frontier.” Thus Bhutto, who was probably in New York then at the UN, was CALLED BACK TO PAKISTAN by the Generals and made the interim Martial Law Adm/President.
    Have you Rightwingers no shame whatsover? A person, from the ashes of the defeat, made Pakistan a nuclear power. Recovered lost territory in W. Pakistan. Brought back 90,000 POWs. Made Pakistan a respectable nation. And this is how the Generals paid him in 1977 and this is how an ingrateful rightwing blogspace pays him.
    Shame on you!!

• baitullahmehsud said:

asalam o likum ya muslimin
    BB died when a lever hit her on the side of her head. She might have died cuz of heart failure when she heard a bang. She died of natural causes. She was American Zionist agent like her father. Who cares if she died? Let’s work for sharia rule in Pakistan. When an Islamic govt takes power we will give justice and solve all murders for free. No need to spend big money we have a proven way of finding killers just walk them barefoot over burning coal. If their feet get burned you just caught a killer.
    best wishes
    dua go
    BM

• junaid sheikh said:

@ Baitullahmehsud

لعنت الله علی القوم الظالمین

• junaid sheikh said:

I dedicate another timeless classic kalam-e-Iqbal sung by queen of melody madam Noor Jehan, to shaheed BB and the soldiers of the Pak foj who have achieved martyrdom and those who are still fighting the Taliban like lions of God.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FgRpBVQECzg&feature=related

• AClarionCall said:

@baitullahmehsud

What brand of shariat you want to bring in Pakistan; there are over dozen groups here who want to bring their brand of shariah like Mansoora brand. This would be the last nail in this country’s coffin if we try to bring a particular brand of sharia. There will be a bloodbath in every mosque and on the streets. Just imagine what destruction and division taliban brand of shariah will bring in this country. Problem with Right wing extremist conservatives like you is that you guys do not tolerate others and their views.

While this bullshit barefoot walking on burning coal is just a fraud and sham. Why don’t you practise first at home before advising others?

• tahir001 said:

Throughout her self imposed exile Benazir was working overtime directly and indirectly (through lobbyists and well connected acquaintances) begging to the Americans to be given a chance to run Pakistan so she could in a democratic setup deliver to the U.S., Britain, India and Israel much more than Musharraf (a military dictator).

She was religiously schlepping between to Washington, New York and London single mindedly pursuing this goal. For years, she was always given a fair hearing but told “not interested at this time”. Her frustration and disappointment with Americans compelled her to join Nawaz Sharif in signing charter of democracy, thus creating a united front against the military dictatorship.

Seeing Musharraf declining, Americans and British finally took her offer seriously and orchestrated an elaborate scheme to bring her back. She was given a firm set of conditions to be followed obediently and unambiguously. Part of the deal was to accept Musharraf as president (since Americans were still not fully ready to dump Musharraf)

Execution of this elaborate operation began to unfold as BB landed in Karachi. Things looked to be moving as planned until Karachi bombing incident. This incident shook BB to a point that she quickly began to smell entrapment, foul play, and doubted the entire plan. She made speeches clearly deviating from the agreed-upon plan. Old hand Negroponte and Boucher rushed to get her back on the track. Soon it was found that BB was out of control and out of hand.

Enforcement of plan B was ordered at this point.
    Zardari, Musharraf, Rahman Malik and Altaf Hussain were fully on board in execution of plan B. Baitullah Mehsud’s name was chosen as a scapegoat.

Scotland Yard and now UN investigation is just a smokescreen, coverup.

• AClarionCall said:

@faraz2626

You continue your wazzo before calling Taliban Khan’s name. Your leader cannot even win one assembly seat not even Nazim seat from anywhere in Pakistan. No one knows his party officials and Taliban Khan’s support is only seen on Internet thanks to IK Fan Club and among hard core members of Talibans who are killing innocent people day in day out.

Benazir Shaheed was a great leader and forces of evil (headed by Gen Hameed Gul and cronies) removed her from our political scene as they did with greatest leader ZA Bhutto Shaheed. Shaheeds never die; they live in the heart of people who always love them. Zalil, begharat and manhoos people like Gen Zia are strongly hated by people and no one even goes to his grave not even for urinating. Tomb of Shaheed Bhutto family is visited by millions every year and as I wrote above Shaheed never dies.

• Malek said:

i thought SHO Rehman Malik had already produced evidence in a form of ‘taped telephone conversation’ of baitullah mehsud after BB murder…………….so why the need of UN investigation costing poor people of pakistan $$$millions!

• meengla said:

History has its own way to sort out right from wrong. Here is the most glaring example:
    When General Zia died his funeral was postponed for a couple of days–ostensibly to allow the preparation of a State Funeral; but more pertinent was the ‘political mileage’ the PML (Nawaz Sharif) could get out of that. And so, against Islamic teachings, Zia’s body witnessed at least 2 sunsets. The funeral was of course grand. Nawaz Sharif got a lot of political mileage. The rightwingers were elated. Do you remember the PTV compere who was openly crying on live tv instead of reporting the funeral. How emotional that was!

Compare that with Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto’s funeral. Within 12 hours of the execution, in the dead of the night, his body was put into its resting place. So far there is only 1 photo of the funeral prayer (Namaz e Janaza) that I have found.

But look where Bhutto and his party is today and where Zia and sons are today! Zia ul Haq’s son Ijaz ul Haq lost his seat to a PPP opponent in his own home seat in the 2008 elections. It was rightly, as one newspaper columnist put it, a ‘Zannatadar ThappaR’ by ZAB from his grave to the Establishment of Pakistan.

How many people mourn Zia? How many admire him? How many say ‘Mard e Momin, Mard e Haq. Zia ul Haq. Zia ul Haq’. He ruled Pakistan for eleven absolute years and yet now he is universally despised by all, including his own ‘prodigal son’ Nawaz Sharif having disowned Zia.

The morale of the story is that you may win in short term but history has its own verdict. As they say, Khuda ki Lathi…..

Don’t be so hateful. We are all Pakistanis. And I really think even the rightwingers have Pakistan’s interest in their heart. If only they could temper their hatred against their ideological opponents….

Peace.

• Bawa said:

Helicopter crash 26 soldiers Shaheed in Orakzai

Saturday, July 04, 2009
    Army says MI-17 helicopter came down due to technical fault; militants claim responsibility

By Mushtaq Yusufzai & Syed Hasan Mahmud

PESHAWAR/KALAYA: Twenty-six soldiers, including an officer, were Shaheed and six others seriously injured when a helicopter carrying them from Parachinar to Peshawar crashed near the Ferozkhel area in the Taliban-controlled Orakzai Agency on Friday.

Pakistan Army spokesman Maj-Gen Athar Abbas, when reached by telephone, said the MI-17 military chopper crashed due to a technical fault. He rejected the militants’ claim of shooting the chopper down.

Military sources said the chopper was carrying 37 soldiers of Pakistan Army and paramilitary Frontier Corps (FC) from Parachinar to Peshawar when it crashed in the mountains near Samkani village close to Ferozkhel — a border town between Lower Orakzai and Khyber tribal regions.

The paramilitary Frontier Corps (FC) personnel, who lost their lives, were returning to their respective units in Bajaur, Mohmand and rest of the troubled spots after spending their vacations in Kurram Agency.

They said the injured soldiers were airlifted and admitted to a military hospital in Kohat. According to sources, the army aviation helicopter took off from the Parachinar military camp and landed for a while at the Thall military base in Hangu district.

Some reports suggested that the helicopter landed at the Thall military base after developing a technical fault. Other reports said it landed at Thall for fuel and immediately took off for Peshawar.

Military officials said 37 soldiers, who had boarded the chopper from Parachinar, included Subedar Sher Zaman, Naib Subedar Javed Khattak, Havaldar Fareedur Rahman Khattak, Havaldar Sher Mohammad Raneezai, Naik Taj Hussain Orakzai, Naik Shahid Rahman Mahsud, Lance Naik Nasirullah Afridi, Lance Naik Aziz Khan Afridi, Lance Naik Najab Ali Turi, Lance Naik Mohammad Idrees Orakzai, Lance Naik Naseeb Hussain Bangash, Sepoy Inamullah Khattak, Havaldar Nazar Ali Turi, Sepoy Jabir Hassan Turi Lance Naik Ghayur Hussain Turi, Sepoy Izzat Ali Turi, Sepoy Sadiq Hussain Turi, Sepoy Mir Hasan Turi, Sepoy Noor Alam Turi, Sepoy Syed Hidayat Hussain Azizur Rahman, Sepoy Manzar Hussain, Sepoy Sarfaraz Hussain Turi, Sajid Aqeel, Sohail Rana, Ali Hassan, Nazar Abbas, Tanveer, Sabir Hussain, Aslam Sher, Maad Ali, Khalid, Muddasir Hussain, Ghaniullah, Lal Rahman, Zubair, and Tahir Mahmood.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PCii4PnJQZI&feature=related

• Bawa said:

Helicopter crash 26 soldiers Shaheed in Orakzai

رنگ لائیگا شہیدوں کا لہو ، رنگ لائیگا شھیدوں کا لہو
    یہ لہو سرخی ہے آزادی کے افسانے کی یہ شفق رنگ لہو

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2aJqmhIIqy8&feature=related

Bawa & Others who love to call only Pak Army Generals’ Subordinate to SHAHEEEEEEEE…..D only –

Would you people kindly resolve the following this tiny problem?

Since childhood as we’ve been hearing & watching Pak Armed Forces Personnel are SHAHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEED only in this entire world, the innocent displaced people are nothing their fields plus local infrastructure whatever has been demolished in the result of Pak Army & PAF bombardment i.e. does not have any single penny Value but these lovers should record the protest also to BBC Urdu Serv. who are calling them ===HALAK Hogaay instead of SHAHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEED.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/07/090703_heli_crash_zs.shtml

• chamchageeri said:

bakwaas bakwaas bakwaas and more bakwaas…

sab log ppp se jealous hain…aur us ke khilaaf propaganda kartay rehtay hain

hamara leader azeem…us ke baitee azeem…us kee baitee ka miaan azeem, us kee baitee ka baita azeem…us kee baitee ka naukar azeem…us ki har cheez azeem

baaqi sab faarigh…baaqi sab mulk dushman…ya right wingers…talibaan ya talibaan ke saathi

Jis banday ko log vote nahin daitay woh azeem nahin ho sakta…aur jo jang ke khilaaf baat karta hay woh to pakaa mulk dushman hay….lihaza sabit hoa kay IK aik intihai chota aur mulk dushman insaan hay

• Nido said:

@AClarionCall

For your kind information King Khan was the elected member of previous assembly. so first get your facts right as you are no more kid.
    You can diverge his stance on against military operation but you can not point finger on his wisdom and vision he is a true leader.

• Bawa said:

@ Adnan Arshad Mansoori

We do not care what do the western media like BBC, CNN, ABC etc call our Shaheeds. They are Shaheeds for us because they sacrificed their lives for our paradise, the State of Pakistan.

The innocent displaced people are parts of our body. If they are killed in this war, they are also Shaheeds. When one part of the body is injured all the body feels pain. They are also sacrificing their lives and properties for their dear country. We are there to share their difficulties. Believe me or not, this nation is very great. It just needs a sincere leader. You saw during the earth quakes how people rushed to help their affected brothers.

This is a test for us. If we overcome this insurgency then definitely we will be able to give a better future to our new generations.

• baitullahmehsud said:

@Adnan Arshad Mansoori
    @Nido
    @haris khan
    Going to the heaven is the biggest blessing for a muslim. Come to wazirstan and join your brothers. We can use you and this way you get a chance to prove everyone who thinks you are just a barking dogs wrong.

• Bawa said:

@ baitullahmehsud

If you are loyal with the State of Pakistan, you are not killing innocent Pakistanis, you are not acting as the agent of foreign countries then we respect your mission otherwise we hate you.

• naughtypakistani said:

@Adnan Arshad Mansoori —” Since childhood as we’ve been hearing ………..”
    your childhood is not over my friend, go play with go carts and eat marshmallows. All over the world, people of a country respect their soldiers died in line of action, even if they do not endorse the policy of their governments. BBC is not a Pakistani news agency, they are not obliged to consider Pakistan’s interest.

• zameerk said:

Before giving any comments on the statement given here I would like to suggest that at least we should learn some etiquettes and manners. The word prostitute shows the mental approach of the person. So please once think before choosing the words.
    Now I come to the issue, Benazir Bhutto Shaheed was the leader that rendered her life for this country but alas our people are not able enough that one should struggle for them.
    A corrupt person always thinks at the same angle like Sindia. If I am not wrong Ms Sindia is one those who are real enemies of Pakistan. They don’t want to see Pakistan a stable country.

Coming to Mr. Asif Ali Zardari, I would just like to add that he is the person who passed precious moments of his life behind bars and lost his wife, Saved the country by chanting Slogan of “ Pakistan Khappay” and visited world for the sake of this country not for his personal interests. I am not relative of Zardari or his lover but these are facts and one should be rational in accepting these facts.

Ms Sindia it was very easy to comment someone but much tough to face crucial circumstances. I don’t know how a person can comment on that burning in the fire sitting outside safe.

I just conclude that every one has right to comment but within the limits of ethics etiquettes; it will show nothing but your background.

• Bawa said:

@ zameerk

Now I come to the issue, Benazir Bhutto Shaheed was the leader that rendered her life for this country but alas our people are not able enough that one should struggle for them.

In the current situation of Pakistan we should avoid the issues those divide the people of Pakistan. Make sure Benazir Bhutto Shaheed did not give her life for the sake of Pakistan. The whole world knows why and how Benazir came in Pakistan in Nov 2007. She violated Charter of Democracy by negotiating with Gen. musharaf. She demanded two things from Gen Musharaf 1. NRO 2. Third time Prime Minister. Musharaf replied that he could accept only one demand either NRO or third time prime minister. Benazir agreed to support Musharaf as the president of Pakistan (when whole Pakistani Nation was protesting against Musharaf) as the reward of NRO (no question of billions $$$$ in foreign banks).

• fareed said:

Despite the political differences I wish all behinde BB’s murder should be hanged publically including any generals or anyone else. I think Mushi can’t get away if fair enquiry is conducted.

• swatians said:

If she got killed who cares lots of people get killed does anyone doing inquiry about that ???

Wasting Millions of dollars Pakistani people money Shame on PPP.

• pakistanimunda said:

Just mark my words… nothing will come out of this investigation let alone the fact that she is dead and cannot return. Who killed her? No one will get to the conclusion just like other assasinations in the past.

• zaheer said:

@zameerk

“Benazir Bhutto Shaheed was the leader that rendered her life for this country but alas our people are not able enough that one should struggle for them.”

I feel she sacrificed her life for Pakistan but her sacrifice was used by some leaders for their vested interests! Well, people of Pakistan are good but they are not really ready to sacrifice for the right and truth!

“Coming to Mr. Asif Ali Zardari, I would just like to add that he is the person who passed precious moments of his life behind bars and lost his wife, Saved the country by chanting Slogan of “ Pakistan Khappay” and visited world for the sake of this country not for his personal interests.”

He did but for what? His character,past and priorities are seriously suspicious! Time would show the real facts! Who really killed his wife, it really needs an open and neutral inquiry! I really doubt if somebody talked about “Pakistan naan Khapay”. I think his was his own creation and artificial, just to get some trust and fame! He is a very clever guy!

Well, his past acts of corruption and his current activities are very disturbing! One really doubts if he is doing all for Pakistan or Pakistanis. Chief Justice has got to open his current and past files of acts and works.

Last but not least, i think this UN inquiry into murder case of Ms. Bhutto is just to create more doubts and to give the story a new(desired) direction. Firstly there are very little chances of any true and neutral outcome, secondly if there comes an output, it would not be used properly! By the way, UN still has to depend upon Pakistanis to investigate and i think best investigations could be done, in this case, by Pakistani officials only!