l Survey: Are you living in a Muslim country? | Pakistan Politics
{ 80 comments... read them below or add one }

• admin pkpolitics said:

This survey is an initiative of valued pkpolitics.com member(s and visitors).

• Democracy said:

May be the question is “Are you living in a Muslim majority country.”

• Blackhawk12 said:

21 Years Old Student From Canada

anybody else wants to be more specific of their locations

• naughtypakistani said:

Researcher/ PhD student – Norway

• lota6177 said:

nyc, usa

• Sohail Ahmed said:

i don’t know what you mean by islamic country but yeah UK is not islamic in any way so i m definatly not in an islamic country………..my bad

• sagaciouscorpion said:

Currently PhD student in UK

• agrana75 said:

I think this survey should be carried out on regular basis. No doubt majority of the people donot speak about their opinion and this survey would give you an idea , what people are mostly visiting and how to reach other people , how to improve etc..
    I think to get a good idea of the pkpolitics.com memebrs/visitors , following questions should also be part of the survey:

1- what is your gender?
    2- If you are currently living in pakistan or in a foreign country?
    3-Are you currently student or dooing some job/ business?
    4- Do you visit ,watch videos and comment pkpolitcs.com regularly?

• Omar said:

Doing my masters from Canada.

• Babloo said:

Just finished my studies and currently Management Accountant from UK.

• maxpk said:

not in an islamic country from France.

• athernawaz said:

starting PhD in Sept. ( Denmark)

Where I do live with full detail in my 2nd Comment of the following you will find the same.

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/07/04/meray-mutabiq-4-july-2009/
    Or try this
    http://pkpolitics.com/2009/07/04/meray-mutabiq-4-july-2009/#comment-230674

You can find the comment number by “View > Source”

• abdullaharqam said:

17 year old student living in SaudiArabia currently doing my A-levels

• Blackhawk12 said:

Wow this is going well. thanks for sharing you secret hideouts…lol
    By the way I’m doing my bachelor in justice studies

• faisal ahad said:

25 business person from vancouver CANADA.

• junaid sheikh said:

I am from United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, often shortened to “United Kingdom” which in turn is often abbreviated to “UK”.

• Asim Shabbir said:

29 Immigration Consultants from UK

• billeo said:

28 Business Analyst from Australia

• Support PTI said:

25, Student, Canada.

• usayd said:

There is a difference between an Islamic state and muslim majority land….

If the question is that do i live in an Islamic state?
    The Answer is: NO. as pakistan is not an Islamic state.

But if the question iS: Do i live in muslim majority land.
    The Answer is yes, as pakistan have 99 percent muslim population…

So i make it clear for myself

• Haroon-ur-Rashid said:

Controller (Financial) based at Winnipeg,MB, Canada

• Nido said:

26 years old from LHR Pakistan

• Sifaar said:

32, Software Engineer, Australia

• sarwarkiani said:

I m living in Pakistan but it’s not a muslim state is it?. It is fraught with Pseudo MULLAS, Crooked POLITATIONS, Mendacious LAND LORDS/VADARS and Corrupt Police and Administration hardly any muslim is seen around.

• Bawa said:

Government Officer, Canada

• Mullah Omar said:

A staunch supporter of Talibans !!!

• Bawa said:

@ Mullah Omar

Khuda ko hazir nazir jan kar kaho “Jo kuch kahon ga sach kahon ga, sach ke siwa kuch nahin kahon ga”

Now again say “I am a staunch supporter of Talibans”

• Mullah Omar said:

Khuda ko hazir nazir jan kar kahta hoon kay “Jo kuch kahon ga sach kahon ga, sach ke siwa kuch nahin kahon ga”

“I am a staunch supporter of Talibans ” !!!!

Are you satisfied now bro Bawa :)

• Bawa said:

Sure, Sorry I hurt you. My A to Z is Pakistan.

• zia8925 said:

What is the purpose of this poll? Anyways my answer is “no” as I am a student living in Canada.

• Aneeza said:

32. Chemical Engineer. The Netherlands

• Hooked Or Crooked said:

@ Ad-min

Good to see Majority of Foreigner Pakistani’s here………I am impressed that having gone abroad, they r still well known about the current politics of the country…..
    But dont you think the Local people should also have the flavour of such an excellent website??? You have to do something for local people to be familiar from this very site.Whats ur take??

Anywayz I am 28 yrs old from MOON… :)

Long Live Pakistan…..

• Revivalist said:

27, did masters in International Relations & political science. currently doing job in a telecom company as Public relations Manager, Afghanistan …..

@ Revivalist

27, did masters in International Relations & political science. currently doing job in a telecom company as Public relations Manager. (Why didnt u try any channel or Newspaper)

I also want to do Masters in International Relations, Can u share ur ideas wid me?? If u dont mind.

LONG LIVE PAKISTAN……….

• Mullah Omar said:

@Revivalist

“currently doing job in a telecom company as Public relations Manager, Afghanistan …..”

Aren’t you a CIA agent ?
    What’s your company’s name ?

• Najam Syed said:

32. Mechanical Engineer. Australia

• rawk said:

21, Management Trainee, UK

• Wasim said:

39 years old, Toronto, Canada

• imran.khan said:

@usayd said:

There is a difference between an Islamic state and muslim majority land….

If the question is that do i live in an Islamic state?
    The Answer is: NO. as pakistan is not an Islamic state.

But if the question iS: Do i live in muslim majority land.
    The Answer is yes, as pakistan have 99 percent muslim population…

So i make it clear for myself

I am agree with usayd.

From swat.

• KevinDude said:

48 years old president of United States of America. currently in Russia for meeting some ol’ pals. my nick name on pkpolitics is different not to draw attention frm CIA.

• naughtypakistani said:

For me Pakistan is an Islamic state as Islam rules heart and mind of people here. Being in the west I can judge that more than 80% people coming from Pakistan and Malaysia follow the strict code of modesty, whereas the countries which have very strict Islamic laws, more than 60% of their people in west indulge in drinking and other colorful activities.

• Mullah Omar said:

@naughtypakistani

Pakistan is not an Islamic State !

It will become an Islamic State when Taliban impose deobandi ideology on people of Pakistan !

• muhammad adnan said:

Alternate delivery channels consultant for Banks; 29 male UK and a strong musharraf supporter

• Blackhawk12 said:

Dear Admin it’s you turn now…Let’s go. I’m curious about you location.. So what is it? Pentagon

• djawal said:

No because I am from Pakistan where majority does not exhibit any form of Islam and the consitution is not Shariah.

brainless Pakistani: I’ve just arranged the meeting with a Gorkhan & settled down the following unresolved matters who are not ready to leave the bad habit of drinking alcohol & colorful nights.

Bro.Mullah Omar What an approach of this particular person …………………more than 60% of their people in west indulge in drinking and other colorful activities.===XXX===

Kiya Aapkay Aitraf Mein Saray Mawali Hee Qisam Kaay Loog Pai Jatay Hein, Mazhabi Azhan Rukhnay walay KumYaab Hein Kiya. – A man is recognized by his Company. If you may believe so:

The entire horrible fear of these sort of enlightened moderate people as & when Nizam e Shariat will be imposed how would they able to drink now PPP Ruling Period easily available through Permit or by other means plus how they would be able to catch a whore/prostitute then make a colorful night with Utha Patakh.

Oh brainless Pakistani you have been exposed. This is reflecting your Mind Make Up & Inclination!

We Muslims would be very happy if you would present the statistics of Conversion from Christianity to Islam, the new Mosques which are being built by the Community of Pakistanis at Europe or either at America etc. e.g.

LINK ONE

LINK TWO

http://search.yahoo.com/search?p=conversion+from+christianity+to+islam+in+america&ei=UTF-8&fr=ytff1-msgr&xargs=0&pstart=1&b=101&xa=YH3.Oz4tILl4Wr5NCtq0FA–,1247067558

Kiya Marnay kay baad bhi Qabar Mein Inn Colorful Activities Ka Intazam Karwa Dia Jai – Wukala Hazrat Iss Qisam Kaam Baray Ahsan Tariqay Pur Kur Saktay Hein – Forun Saay Paishtar Rajoo Farmiaey?

• Najm said:

Guys.. I am having this question quite for sometime now.. do you really think Pakistan is a Muslim state? I think we are but just in records.. else the character we exhibit does not even come close to what Islam teaches. I think we are the most confused nation. We want to hold to islamic idealogy just in drawing room talks.We just love quoting hadeeth and Quranic versus but we do everything that is against to it. So I think, Admin, should re-phrase the question to “what country you are living in?”.

Btw.. I am 26, working in Utah, USA.

• NAB said:

There is no such thing as a Muslim Country. Shouldnt it be a ‘Muslim Majority country’?

• NAB said:

To answer in a bit detail, currently working as a Software Developer here in UK and also doing my Masters in Computer science.

• SomeOne said:

HEC Pakistan scholar, doing PhD in Germany.

• bechari-awam said:

@muhammad adnan
    “Alternate delivery channels consultant for Banks; 29 male UK and a strong musharraf supporter”

Now that is what you don’t see every day ;)

btw why don’t you advise your (british) C-in-C to impose martial law in UK and see the wonders of army rule. Hopefully then you will be the first one to storm edgeware road and kick the @$$ of moshe and shortcut aziz

• bebus said:

@mulla umar

Your comment of 7 July 3:42 PM

Pakistan is an Islamic state.

Laikin aapki aur Taliban ki Pakistan par bandooq ki nok per qabza karne ki khahish, aapko aur aapki anay wali nasloon tak ko qabroon mein tou lay jai gi, laikin aap sub ki khahish kabhi puri naheen ho gi. Insha Allah.

Samajh mein Aya kutch ? Samajh kia aae ga. Agar samajh hoti to aisi fazool baatein aur kam na karte.

• Anis said:

wot is the purpose of this survey

• zia m said:

Humanity is but one family. :)

• pakistanimunda said:

why people are adding comments to tell where they are located? Just click on Yes or No and hit submit…

No one else wanna know if you are in Germany or Utah or Moon!!

• bebus said:

Religions are supposed to be for human beings, not for a piece of land or animals etc.

• Blackhawk12 said:

pakistanimunda if u dont want to share your location dont share it but i think all other people(including me) wants to know other people locations and what they do?

• Paid Observer said:

34 , Credit Manager , Canada

• ManDark said:

This poll is weird.

• swatians said:

I am a Road master and basically i am from swat but living in Ca.

• naughtypakistani said:

@AAM, don’t start running like headless chicken. My point is that imposing strict rules in a country do not necessarily change people. Whenever they are on their own, they taste the forbidden fruit. Islam is something voluntary, the faith generates from persuasion and education, not by imposing harsh laws.
    It’s good you mentioned about non muslims converting to Islam. A good percentage converts merely to marry a muslim girl (their first and last time in mosque), but still a large percentage are also genuine converts. Is somebody forcing them to do that (utopia you dream for)?, no, their act is pure voluntary, for the love of Allah, as he loves all his creations.

You people are preachers of hate, always crying about conspiracy from CIA, RAW, MOSSAD, seceret agencies of Burkina Fasso, and of Papua New Guinea. Every one is bad who is different , deserve to be killed. etc. etc.

Please allow me to call names as you did, as I have very innovative names for you in my mind.

• Zeeshan Haqqi said:

29 living in pakistan/business

• yusafkhan said:

Bond trader, London

• conscious said:

engineer, doctoral candidate, usa

• zafar arain said:

Businessman New Zealand

• zia8925 said:

No restaurant owners.

• JanuJerman Khan said:

@naughtypakistani

it is not about strict rules or none-strict rules or relaxed rules or rules free etc etc it is about policy and solution emanating from the ideology of islam vs secularism

secularism ideology has democracy as political system where people will is implemented and capitalism is economic system where few get rich and richer

you must know islam as ideology and just a bunch of beliefs (mazhab) it is a way of life that presents solutions and addresses how to solve. Saudi and other countries do not implement islam, they are under monarchy rule with bits and pieces here & there to fool masses

khilafat is the political system of islam and it has it own way of doing everything which you need to study :)

• Revivalist said:

@Hooked Or Crooked & Umar,

International relations is a good subject only of you have a specific viwe of looking at things and events that are taking place in the world. Otherwise you will only become a mobile book or will get a huge bunch of information, thats it. As i am part of a Global struggle for khialafah, this subject really helped me in exposing the fallacies of western capitalism, secularism, financial institution such as IMF, WB and last but not the least the hypocratic nature of UN. Besides i do write coloums in english news papers here…..

If you want to stugy IR then dont wait and go for it!!!!

Dear Umar, I am a Muslim and i strongly believe that as a Muslim when i talk about something i do take care of my words. Please you do the same, brotherly advice!!!!!

• TruePaki said:

I agree that this question in the first state should be different from what it is .

From what I can get out of this, I am somewhat confused. Reason being that there is no doubt Pakistan was planned to be a Muslim country & most of the people want it to be so. Problem is that most of the Pakistanis are confused about “what are the teachings of Islam?”.
    Reason being that our mulla (including bogus mullas planted by our enemies) have misinterpreted our religion so much that we are scared of our own religion’s teachings.
    Result being, most of us don’t even try to learn & some who try with presumptions about their own firqa end up finding that only they are Mulsims & all others are wahabis, bidatis & mushriks.

Second important point is that in Islam, masajids are the center of all religious as well as social activities. Mulsims are bound to visit them five times a day & discuss their problems (individual & combined) with each other as learned from the life of our Holy Prophet peace be upon him. What we have done in the name of religious liberty is that we have used these masajids to break unity among muslims & divide ppl in one locality into four different masajids (most of them illegal constructions). No muslim country in the world gives this liberty to construct masajids & appoint mulla without proper procedure. Here some use power & some use money to legalise their act of evil intention. My question is what is the status of a masjid which is constructed with a plan to offer namaz as per our firqa’s understandings only & discourage all others to visit that mosque?

Can anyone guarantee me forgiveness & Jannat if I follow his firqa?? The answer should be NO if you are a true muslim as none except Allah & His Rasul knows the real truth. We can only do our best & hope to receive the reward in Akhirat.

I think we need to seriously think about it & govt MUST work out a strategy to counter this curse. Our Ulama’s (if they are true ulamas) should put all their effort to unite muslims rather than dividing them. Someone pointed out a very important thing that “our forefathers worked hard to convert ppl to Islam from other religions while we work even harder to exclude ppl from Islam on the basis of our limited knowledge”.
    If only knowledge is the criteria for a good muslim, then IBLIS was the best among his colleagues. Theme of Islam is fear of Allah, avoid takabburto believe that others are better than me, avoid hurting others (muslims as well as non muslims), Rizq-e Halal & unity among muslims.

I think I don’t need to say that in the light of above, we don’t live in a muslim country………………… May Allah show us true path of Islam (Ameen).

@ Revivalist

Nice to listen from you. May i ask from where have you done IR & are u satisfied with the quality of education you took from your institution. Infact quality of education is deteriorating through out the country and untill or unless you are in a quality institute , you cant prosper in your career. To be very frank, i am disappointed that renowned journalists are also discouraging new comers in this industry.Whats ur take on that???

LONG LIVE PAKISTAN…….

Mr. Brainless Pakistani……………………….You people are preachers of hate, always crying about conspiracy from CIA, RAW, MOSSAD, seceret agencies of Burkina Fasso, and of Papua New Guinea. Every one is bad who is different , deserve to be killed. etc. etc…………………….

How many evidences you will require to accept the same now a days your loved ones Mr. RM regarding the conspiracy game of India, America & Israel has been speaking the same language which I’ve been speaking for the last 7/8 years.

http://www.youtube.com/user/NewAmericaFoundation

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y1LxRua-ot4&feature=related

Next Time 4/5 fresh/latest videos will dispatch to you which is covering the same Western & Indian Propaganda.

Geo Tv Pur Deikha Hai — Buss Kurdo Buss

AAM Says: West kay Jhotay Propaganday Saay Mutasir Honay Ki Bajaay Taieb Hokur Aab Buss Bhi Karo—Buss.

bebus said: @mulla umar…………..Samajh mein Aya kutch ? Samajh kia aae ga. Agar samajh hoti to aisi fazool baatein aur kam na karte.===xxx===

Bro. MO ki fikar Choro Yeh Batalou kay Zaid aur Zahid Ka Farq Samjh Mein Aya Kay Nahi Kis Nay Zahid Likha tha — Nahi Tou Yaad Karawadatay Hein.

Dosrooun Ko Samjh aur Na-Samjhi Ki Taleem Dai Raihay Hoo Kuch Apny Samjh Ki bhi Tarkih Raqam Karlo.

Aur Participants Bhi Mulhaiza karien Bhosay Ki Aqal o Samjh Ka Wasih o Areez Muzairah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

===xxx===

Bhosa: You were named by me bhambalbhos & bhosa you proved that I was Right that your mind is full with the same Bhosa!!!!!!!!!!

In my comments where you found Zahid.

Open your eyes & this time read with care:

This is Mr. Lota
    Aqal Ka Hai Yeh Mota
    Chunkay hai yeh Bai Painday ka LOTA
    Jhooti Batien Likh kur Daita hai Dhoka
    Zaihni Tour pur bhi hai Tumahari Tarah ka Chota
    Laihaza Hur Suchhi aur Khari Baat Pur Hai Roota
    Shaiud Kaay Isska Demagh Andar Say hai Toota Phoota.

If you still do not remember then read the following for Ready Reference.

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/07/04/meray-mutabiq-4-july-2009/#comments

• Revivalist said:

@Hooked Or Crooked

I have done it from peshawar university. To be honest the quality of education is not good there. I would suggest you to do it from somewhere abroad.

As i said you need to have a specific but solid angel of looking at world politics, only then you would enjoy the whole subject. As for as the journalists discouraging people from joing the industry, i dont know which industry are you talking about but generally TV, Radio and print media are more or less under government control and thats why its very difficult to say truth. That may be the reason why they discourage people from entering the media industry.

May i know where do you live, what is your qualification and why you want to study IR?

• amir shahzad said:

27 ct, america

• hariskhan said:

29, Living in Lahore, Pakistan. I’m MCS + much more

AlHamdulillah, to date, I have lived in a Muslim country. I hope to die in the same

Dua go,
    HarisKhan

• naughtypakistani said:

Mr. Airhead Chicken Tandoori, you are a u-tubian scholar. You don’t need to be worried about the crazy ideas of some American think tanks, as in Philosophy there is a method to assume extreme case scenarios to analyze a problem. A Russian think tank a few months ago predicted about breakdown of US, but that was their view and no one took care of that. Regarding India our ISI is not sleeping, and I believe they do more than enough to protect our interests. In You tube you may even find conspiracy theories like walk on moon was a fraud etc. Don’t be so fool to be carried away with this type of stuff. And finally keep distance from jokers like Zaid Hamid:
    “میرے خلاف سازش ہو رہی ہے”

Good Luck.

@ Revivalist

I live in Lahore & Done MCS earlier. I am not satisfied with my qualification at all and want to switch my career from Banking to Media and as they say “You learn till the end of your life”.I am also very much eager to learn World Politics, it looks as if its in my blood.

I am planning to do IR from Punjab Univ Lhr. I hope that the quality of education would b much better here.Occasionaly, i will try to take a leaf from you as well.

LONG LIVE PAKISTAN………….

• Revivalist said:

@Hooked or Crooked

Its good to know that you have already done MCS and now you want to make your career in politics and international relations. My support and prayers would always be with you.

Internationalist1@gmail.com

Best regards

@Revivalist

Thank you so much for your support.

BTW check your email as well….. :)

LONG LIVE PAKISTAN…………..