From what I know of Imran Khan it will take time for him to mature politically. He does not learn either by good association which he does not have and by experience which he is getting very little of. When you boycott elections you are choosing wild geese in the wilderness. That was a big blunder. That single decision allowed PPP to sweep the polls in Sindh and Nationally. It helped though Nawaz Sharif in Punjab. Otherwise there would have been a balance and the three parties would have almost been equal and better national government was possible unlike the one party rule of PPP that we now have. So much for his political acumen.
He does not know what ails Pakistan. I will not go into that right now as it is a detailed subject but I will write now talk of his ideas on terrorism.
The unfortunate part he supports terrorism. He opposes because he has to. He does not have an alternative. He say military action is not an option. Then what is Sir?. Five years of MMA rule had enable these terrorists to dig in and dig in deep. See how difficult it is for the mighty Pakistan Army to fight. He went to the absurd extent of saying The Army comprises Pakhtoons and they wouldn’t want to kill Pakhtoons.
Now if a Pakhtoon is a thief a dakoo (a dacoit), a qathil (murderer) or any criminal will the court in Peshawar leave him just because he is a Pakhtoon? Never. If that happens the law and order machinery will collapse. There won’t be development, joblessness will prevail and instead of making a living nearer home he will go to far off Karachi a good 1,000 miles away. When Imran Khan plays this Pakhtoon card he is sowing seeds of Disaffection. Who ever does that and divides people on ethnic and religious lines is culpable of crime and is punishable for a few years in jail. Authorities do not take action otherwise he would be languishing in jail.
Imran Khan should rise above all this sectarian, ethnic and regional mindset and think big. He should also know that you are not living in an isolated world. The world will only change for worse with terrorism. Tell me if a single little policy has changed with respect to either Palestine where Israel is making life impossible for Palestinians and Kashmir where Indian forces are having a field day killing innocent Muslims in Kashmir. Terrorism spoils all chances of a peaceful means of a settlement. On the contrary it helps the aggressors in so many ways. It will take a book should I start writing.
He should know the tools, strategy and tactics have all changed. You cannot wage wars as you waged a thousand years back. Toting a gun you can only do terrorism. Let the Army do its job. Pray for their early success. Imran Khan should know aiding and abetting is a crime too. He is unfortunately aiding and abetting by giving verbal and moral support to gun toting terrorists. If there was as strong political government he would have been behind bars for 1. Aiding and Abetting and 2. Disaffection.
nawaz sharief: darpook, comprosing, zardari and usa made him shut up, very shamful these days.
fazlue: diesel, greedy for dollars and black mailer for ministry.
jamait e islami: gunday, munh main ram ram bughal main churee, munafiqeens
altafa dacoo: drama baaz, gunda and kamina, darpook like mice rat
chudraies: moka parast, gundhay anday, ba ba ba …. gonhghay..
so we dont have any leadership, but we have on REAL HERO IMRAN KHAN,
IMRAN KHAN: BRAVE, HONEST, TRUE LEADER, TALK EYES TO EYES WITH AMERICANS.
SO please support IK , if we want our country to be strong, azadi from america, if we wnat slef sufficent our country, if we want IZZAT RESPECT AND WANT TO BE A NATION.
IMRAN KHAN IS NOT ANGEL HE IS HUMAN BUT STANDS TALL COMPARE TO OTHERS CHOORS DACOOS.
Why nawaz sharief is quiet, and doing chaplosy, flatery to uk and usa, big shame on u NS.
Could someone please tell me where is Babar Awan these days??? And why is he quiet !!!!. Also he is also member of the Comittee which is looking into removal of 17th Amendment.
Why is Nawaz Sharif so quiet these days- is he suffering with swine flu.
Why PPP is quiet on the issue that Taliban are getting aid from India (and Russia). How are Taliban getting such a modern equipment and weaponry.
How Taliban got all modern trucks, pick-ups, pejaor’s, rocket launchers,,,,,,,Why Zardari is not protesting to India.
What information has been extracted from the so-called hundreds alive captured Talibans.
Ohhhhh my God.Imran Khan cannot speak on the problems of common man.He was just sitting in this show to criticize America.He never criticized Raja Pervez Ashraf.
Anyhow this show proved that KESC is owned by Zardari and Abraj group is a proxy of Zardari.Well done Sardar Mehtab for exposing Zardrai.
The only sensible thing Imran said today was that Hamid should have only called Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, done better research, and grilled him. Imran and Sardar Mehtab did not have muchto contribute, and as Imran rightly acknowledged, were 12th men.
But other than that, Imran is a complete moron. This war is a necessity and not only needs to be won but Insha’Allah will be won. There are other examples in history where civil wars have been won—in the US against slavery (where the south supported it but the north didn’t), in Sri Lanka against the LTTE, in Columbia against FARC. In all these places, people fought “their own people” who had gone awry and won.
@zam1112
I have no problem with your description of the various political leaders but I think you are wrong on Imran. There is nothing to suggest that he will stand up to the Americans if given a chance. He certainly did not demonstrate that in his marriage in the UK. When he first married Jemima, his late father in law, Sir Goldsmith, when asked on tv how he felt about his daughter marrying Imran, said “He will make a good first husband for her.” Now I saw this myself and am not relying on gossip. Any man with ghairat would have stood up to his father in law for that but when Imran was asked about it, he said “I don’t think he could have said that” and then continued to praise him—evidently he was just thrilled to be Goldsmiths son in law. When Jemima cheated on him with Hugh Grant, again, he had nothing bad to say about her because even now (in spite of the divorce) when he comes to London he stays with her or her mother Lady Anabel. Either he is too cheap to pay for a hotel or just simply enjoys the high society fanfare. Haven’t you heard him proudly declare on Pakistani tv that “mujhe jitna British society ney accept kiya hai kissi aur pakistani ko nahin kiya.” Right, aur jitna tum zaleel huay us acceptance ke baad??? But he has no power there—all his power is for criticizing Zardari, Altaf Hussain (not that I am supporting either one—both have failed the Pakistani people and have a lot to answer for) and not supporting the women protection bill or the war against terrorism because he is oh such a born again Muslim—-meanwhile actions speak louder than words and when it comes to his own family/in-laws, there is no standing up for Islam or anything. Jemima recently wrote in the Sunday Times here inUK that her children no longer think the pig is “ganda”. What is Imran’s response to that??? I am waiting for him to stand up for these issues in his personal life before I trust him to stand up in the public life.
kudos sitaraakhri…i have long argued the very same thing every time imran khan has opened his mouth. the long standing ‘they are our own people’ card has been played too much now, and its evident now that the people are fed up with whoever is killing innocent civilians and fighting the army. forget imran’s personal issues, everyone knows he has had many. what he does in his personal time is his own problem. however, he has played the dirtiest politics over the past several years, and has continually thrown dust into the eyes of people by distorting reality, lying, and falsifying facts. esp when it came to the war on terror, which imran for some odd reason has never even accepted, even when pakistani army soldiers were being slaughtered. it was always musharraf did this and that, he’s an american stooge. so easy to label someone an american stooge in pakistan and then criticize their every move as illegitimate. in any case, its not worth wasting bandwidth on a nobody like imran khan. if he had even 1% of the vote before the swat situation started, i am sure no one who has listened to him oscillate his viewpoints on the operation will take him seriously anymore. he has changed his positions on the army operation several times. pity, because he truly had the ability to be pakistans next best thing, esp after musharraf left the scene.
From discussion of PPP minister it looks as if there is no problem of electricity and everything is going as planned. I just can’t believe this when I see 18hrs of loadshadding.
Imran is right as most of the times he is. Very sincere person. It is very simple, people who don’t have stake in this system they will never worry about pakistan or us. They come here to rule and when they are not in govt they just live abroad like kings. Here we are raising slogans and giving lives for them.
No matter how much you differ from a person atleast appriciate if he is ready to take share all problems of nation and put his everything here no matter how terrible situation of pakistan is now.
Imran Khan is moron and he always talks rubbish !
IK lovers should read Dawn’s editorial
“….Should we have ever used jihadi proxies to fight the Russians in Afghanistan? Should we have ever supported the idea of armed jihad in Kashmir? Should we have ever sought to retain our influence in Afghanistan through the Taliban? If any of those choices ever made sense, then we should have no complaints about the rise of Talibanisation in Pakistan because we created the climate and opportunity for them to run amok. Blaming the US’s invasion of Afghanistan is no good — the first and foremost responsibility of the state is to ensure the security of Pakistan, and allowing an internal threat to create a space for itself is anathema to that idea. Whatever the catalyst, the fact remains that it was because a jihadi network was allowed to flourish inside the country that we were left exposed to its eventual wrath against us….”
Who played key role in war against russia..Zia ul haq (father of nawaz sharif in politics). Who claimed that taliban are their kids Naseer ullah babar of PPP.
If it is wrong to support a armed struggle in kashmir then who did, both govts of PPP and PML-N.
But if you just want to blame imran because you personally don’t like him without any reason then you can just blame and put your comments. The reference you put to support your arguement then according to that you have to blame everybody who is connect to that. Plus if you are so peace loving and just can’t support an armed struggle of any kind then also oppose all those who are part of armed violence wether it is in karachi or somewhere else.
Thx
I agree with Hamid Mir that the load shedding is a problem of mis-management. It is sad we are still trying to find fault with the past.
It is quite clear the capacity is 20,000 MW and the demand is 16,000 MW. So there is an excess capacity of 4,000 MW. If the past government was to be blamed then the capacity would have been less while it is more.
The demand is already 4,000 MW more. They should have at least maintained it. If they have lost capacity who is to blame? The inefficiency and mismanagement of the present government. Why is it so little available?
The reasons are two. They do not have a regular maintenance program of the supply lines. The demand is less while the supply is more. Even if they do not increase the capacity all they need to do is run the system effectively and efficiently rather than blaming the past.
Imran Khan from where has he brought this imaginary story of the Nizam of Hyderabad and Tipu? He was totally baseless on that issue. He is referring to folklore spread by the British. A dead hero was welcome to them than a live hero – The Nizam of Hyderabad. Tears rolled down his eyes of Nizam Ali Khan when he heard of Tipu’s death.
Tipu never had a Riyasath in the first place. One has to read history. Read the book Slaves of Tipu (page 61) where he writes, Nizam offered a military alliance despite the fact he was a renegade originally in his own areas, on the basis of common faith, but Hyder Ali his father wanted a marital alliance.
The Royals they were could not agree to this as Hyder Ali was known to be a mercenary and nothing else. He had no lineage. He went and attacked a British subject when the British went and finished off Tipu.
Hyderabad forces had gone to his aid but they were asked to wait at the borders. It is totally wrong the way Hyderabad is blamed for his downfall. The downfall was of his own making.
Read about all this in Nishan e Hydari, Sultanat e Khuda Dad Mysore etc. and Sach Kya Hai by K.A.Qayum.
Imran Khan should first sift between fact and fiction and not flaunt his ignorance live.
I knew by the time Imran Khan came in capital talk that libboooooos will start crying as usual. Shameless people supporting zehni beemari against a great pakistani. I salute IK for standing against these corrupt libbbbbbbbooooooooooooooo.
Yar fareed you and I know how big story maker this Hameed Mir is. I remember at the time of death of Bob Woolmer he was saying that he will tell the name of his murderers in few hours. Hamid Mir is very conservative and biggest supporter of Talibans in media. You better stop reading him and read some material from some prgressive writers.
I must thank PkPolitcs for creating this forum of exchange of ideas and believe me most here have expressed very good ideas, some are excellent while disregarding some juvenile. Congrats PkPolitics. Just make sure the video clips are always there. You never know when one finds time to see it. Thanks in advance to PkPolitics.
@ Gengiz,
Have youo ever been to FATA, or even close to FATA, if not, its better paying a visit. nevrtheless, we are making our grave ourselves on the name of Talibanization, does not matter how many people you bomb to eliminate Talibanzation, more and more will joins hands, and will retaliate against Army, and its not someone else joining talibans against Army, but the Traibles, the people who were always well wisher of Pakistan, so, what made us to bring restlesnes in out tribal areas??
Please answer, how many more shidat pasand killing will ensure victory, when the war will be over, why there was no suicide before 2004? why the tirbes are now retaliating???
May I differ with you on the point of more and more are joining hands with Taliban? Mullas have misguided poor and simple people in the name of Islam to achieve their own objectives to get power in Pakistan. Mullas treacherously motivate innocent youth for suicide bombing telling them they will go to Jannat by doing so. These innocent youth do not know that act of suicide bombing will fetch them to Dozakh.
You are absolutely wrong in stating that tribals are joining Taliban. Why taliban killed hundreds of tribal leaders if they were in favour of Taliban. Now tribes are also joining hands with the Pakistan to finish the evil of Taliban.
About your question that why there was no suicide bombing before 2004? The simple answer is that Taliban, after getting heavy beating in Afghanistan, ran fast towards Pakistan to save their lives. And then they re-grouped and strengthened themselves with the money of Drugs and Pakistan enemy countries, especially with the help of MMA parties.
Now writing on the wall is clear. Taliban are doomed to be crushed if they do not surrender. People of Pakistan have provided full support to the Pakistan’s Armed Forces who are embracing Shahadat and sending dirty Taliban to hell.
Weldone IK you are the true son of pakistan.
you proved when won cricket word cup for nation
when you give nation Canser hospital
when you give educational institutional to nation
thn.
there is aligation of corruption on and we belive you are the only leader in the country who can pass through nation from this difficult time. we trust on yoy. keep it up great khan
Your opinion on Imran’s faults seems pretty immature,out of context and totally against the facts……..I will go pint by point.
1) Elections bycott led to PPP win : “That single decision allowed PPP to sweep the polls in Sindh and Nationally”. PTI could have win a few seats in NWFP and may be some in urban punjab but not in sindh and southern punjab where PPP won.
2)”He does not know what ails Pakistan. ” : It is a a simply baselss comment.Atleast his diagnosis of injustiice and govt accountability is the right one.
3)”The unfortunate part he supports terrorism”: If disagreeing with the way operation is conducted is supporting terrorism then there should not be any further argument on this issue.
4)”Five years of MMA rule had enable these terrorists to dig in and dig in deep. See how difficult it is for the mighty Pakistan Army to fight. He went to the absurd extent of saying The Army comprises Pakhtoons and they wouldn’t want to kill Pakhtoons”
MMA ( I have never been their supporter by the way) had no say in how to deal with them. It was our beloved Mush adn Orakazai who were calling the shots…..The truth is that millitary was dealing with them as a strategic asset and it let their activities go unchecked. Taliban built their infrastructure directly under the nose of the millitary initially and later on under ANP govt.It all started after Lal Masjid incident.
5) Imran never played any “Pukhtoon card” . It is a fact that Pukhtoons are the major casualty of this war,they are the ones getting killed,their social fabric has torn apart and they are on streets. If you say they are suffering is this Puktoon card? HE never said that criminal should go unchecked…….
Lastly……….. I am not sure which party you will vote for. Traditional right /left politcs does not exist in Pakistan and you have Zardari and Nawaz Sharif and then regional parties.
Imran Khan is improving as a leader. No doubt he is honest and disciplined. BUT, apparently honesty and discipline are the last things Pakistani people need. I hope IK do better than Asghar Khan.
“MMA ( I have never been their supporter by the way) had no say in how to deal with them. It was our beloved Mush adn Orakazai who were calling the shots…..The truth is that millitary was dealing with them as a strategic asset and it let their activities go unchecked. Taliban built their infrastructure directly under the nose of the millitary initially and later on under ANP govt.It all started after Lal Masjid incident.”
you must be a little out of your mind to make a statement like that. terrorism in pakistan has been a problem now for two decades. the country has dealt with ethnic and sectarian terrorism on and off since the early 90s. lets not forget that. this has continued in certain parts of the country even after 9/11, even though religious extremism became more common. i have yet to see a statement from imran khan condemning the killing of army soldiers and army officers. he served in the parliament for five years. what the hell was he doing then? for all his talk of strengthening parliament, there were many opportunities to raise issues like the so called appeasement of the taliban (which only gullible pakistanis like yourself fall for). where was all the hot air then? back then it was the same old mantra-we are fighting someone else’s war. he purposefully misled people for seven years. go ask the relatives of those people who have had their men taken and beheaded for standing up to the taliban if they believe this is pakistans war or america’s war. further, the MMA government was responsible for the war on terror while it was in power. the army is obligated to obey the provincial government before it takes any action on the ground. every tom dick and harry knows this. security in pakistans constitution is strictly a provincial matter, and the provinces must give their consent before an army operation is launched. the army cannot make this decision unilaterally. so to say the MMA had nothing to do with what was going on is a straightforward lie. i suggest you go back to the drawing board and come up with a better excuse for the lame and at best mediocre political career of your hero.
polulation growth alone will kill us, we don’tneed anu enemy. Pakistan’s population was 80 million in 1982 it is 170 millions more then double. even if poor raja Ashraf was able to bring in invetment and new power production populationalone will eat up every thing. think about it.
For “zam1112” – Mr Imran Khan is clean because he did not got the chance … he supported the military regime but when they did not gave what he was expecting he
started working against them.
Secondly, his politics was against so call corruption of leaders of PPP and Nawaz League but later he was sitting with them and working with and for them.
Finally He knew he cannot win a single seat in the general election and just to save his image and to be alive in politics he preferred not to contest the elections
Our media is making these people hero they don’t have any standing in public they are actually working against Pakistan showing world how bad the Pakistan is
Citizen of Pakistan and media should boycott all those politician who boycotted the general election
I am an effectee of KESC but if I was managing KESC I would have done the same.
It wrong to say that KESC is badly manage it’s the law that make it badly manage,. The line losses of KESC is around 40% and these are merely because of Kunda connections. What government i.e. federal, provincial or the local government is doing against the kundas. Once kunda are remove the election problem will be resolve
The larger the public suffer due to electric failure the less loss KESC will suffer
Population is resource but dependent on many other resources. If other resources are scarce, the resource of Population become quandary on the society, like in case of Pakistan.
Pakistan’s problems are mainly due to increase in population. I can bet, if the population of Pakistan remains increasing as it now, Allah forbid, we or our coming generation may see a great QEHAT here.
It is strange that mullas emphatically advocate for increase in population by stating that HAR INSAN APNA RIZQ APNE SAATH LE KAR AATA HAI (even if it is not sufficient to live). But when problems arise they blame the government for that. (I am not supporting the governments of Pakistan as well because they too did not do what was needed to minimize the problem)
Finally my brother accept that Taliban and other extrimits are getting weapons from outside Pakistan, hence proved Talibans are enemy of Pakistan!
The day was that Imran Khan on his high ego, he didnt’ even like to meet Cricket Supporters, so the time reverses, as same Imran Khan is lookign for support from People!
i suggest you watch sartaz aziz in jawab deh who explained resources of pakistan
population isn’t problem if you look at people living in per square mile of pakistan it is very very less than compared with europe
the problem is that people are not given opportunity and facility in their areas so they migrate to metropolitan areas where things get congested
if you just implement one beautiful law from islamic economic system that who ever cultivates the land it becomes his until he abandons it, meaning let people cultivate lands and not leave it in the hands of few vaderas or chaudaries who abuse people you would not face so much rush towards cities
this population is a great resource and not a problem, only correct policies need to be in place to proper
I saw interview of Sartaj Aziz but not impressed what he stated. It was all Pakistani Bureaucratic language with IFs and Buts.
You said that,”Population is not the problem IF . . .”
This IF is the greatest problem. Who will address the problem of IF? Who will give opportunity and facility to our people? And finally what is ambiguous Islamic Economy and where was it implemented since centuries in Muslim countries? Do you think illiterate Taliban can implement it? No way. Science of Economy is very complicated matter and after passing out from Madrissa you still don’t know ABC of it.
Take the example of Interest in banking system. Mullas have no alternatives to that except, at the most, giving Islamic names to interest. The base of Banking system is on Interest. In Pakistan, you order that from tomorrow banks will not charge any interest and within days the state of Pakistan along with its economy will collapse. The name used as Islamic Banking is fraudulent and befooling people.
Our agriculture department, instead of doing research to increase yield of Crops, advertise in the villages to Read Quranic Surah (Sura-Waqia) at the time of sowing. Thats all.
Q: Who will address the problem of IF?
A: Sincere leadership from within muslims
Q:Who will give opportunity and facility to our people?
A: Policies emanating from systems of islam and implemented by the rulers/administrators
Q:And finally what is ambiguous Islamic Economy and where was it implemented since centuries in Muslim countries?
A: Islamic economic system isn’t ambiguous, it is more clearer than capitalism, want to read books on the subject matter?
Q: …..within days the state of Pakistan along with its economy will collapse.
A: I suggest you do a little homework on pakistan economy, a hint -agriculture-
Q:
Q: Do you think illiterate Taliban can implement it?
A: Taliban may be illiterate in secularism but are well versed in Islam, but i don’t expect them to implement it, I expect Khilafat to implement it like it was done for over 1300 years of muslim rule.
Q:Science of Economy is very complicated matter and after passing out from Madrissa you still don’t know ABC of it.
A: Agreed.
Q: ….agriculture department…
A: Agreed, they are inefficient and don’t have any direction, need to solve the problem.
A: Policies emanating from systems of islam and implemented by the sincere rulers and under accountability system of islam
Q:And finally what is ambiguous Islamic Economy and where was it implemented since centuries in Muslim countries?
A: Islamic economic system isn’t ambiguous, it is more clearer than capitalism, want to read books on the subject matter?
A: Taliban may be illiterate in secularism but are well versed in Islam, but i don’t expect them to implement it, I expect Khilafat to implement it like it was done for over 1300 years of muslim rule.
Q:Science of Economy is very complicated matter and after passing out from Madrissa you still don’t know ABC of it.
A: Agreed, they are inefficient and don’t have any direction, need to solve the problem.
Thanks for your time to give a point by point response. I wish what you said could be done. As far as I am concerned, I do not fore-see any positive change in the lives of poor muslims. Unfortunately they will be exploited by Chowdhry and Wadera like people on the one hand and by mullas on the other. They have been befooled many times in the name of Islam, which makes me believe that Religion and Politics are two different domains that cannot be amalgamated.
thanks for disclosing your personal belief i.e. secularism and i do see positive change coming to poor muslims’ lives very soon inshallah, just matter of time and you’ll see
regarding fooling you remind me of Abraham Lincoln’s famous quote
You can fool some of the people all of the time, and all of the people some of the time, but you can not fool all of the people all of the time.
“Taliban may be illiterate in secularism but are well versed in Islam”
Do you even think before you write? If they are well versed in Islam as you claim then why won’t they implement there well versed beliefs? Lets not get into debate what they ‘d do or what they wont do?
What about there present actions? Do they reflect islamic values?
Let me ask you one simple questions. Can you justify suicide attacks against our Army or civilians. Your guru IK said they are justified against military targets I just wanna see whats your take on the subject.
BTW I believe in secularism and I am proud of it. I think thats the path for religious harmony and peaceful coexistence.
highly polarizing,extremely divisive,mentally fiixated talib khan(X playboy-Khan)
imran khan zindabad.we like u and need you imran khan
A liar shouldn’t be a minister.
From what I know of Imran Khan it will take time for him to mature politically. He does not learn either by good association which he does not have and by experience which he is getting very little of. When you boycott elections you are choosing wild geese in the wilderness. That was a big blunder. That single decision allowed PPP to sweep the polls in Sindh and Nationally. It helped though Nawaz Sharif in Punjab. Otherwise there would have been a balance and the three parties would have almost been equal and better national government was possible unlike the one party rule of PPP that we now have. So much for his political acumen.
He does not know what ails Pakistan. I will not go into that right now as it is a detailed subject but I will write now talk of his ideas on terrorism.
The unfortunate part he supports terrorism. He opposes because he has to. He does not have an alternative. He say military action is not an option. Then what is Sir?. Five years of MMA rule had enable these terrorists to dig in and dig in deep. See how difficult it is for the mighty Pakistan Army to fight. He went to the absurd extent of saying The Army comprises Pakhtoons and they wouldn’t want to kill Pakhtoons.
Now if a Pakhtoon is a thief a dakoo (a dacoit), a qathil (murderer) or any criminal will the court in Peshawar leave him just because he is a Pakhtoon? Never. If that happens the law and order machinery will collapse. There won’t be development, joblessness will prevail and instead of making a living nearer home he will go to far off Karachi a good 1,000 miles away. When Imran Khan plays this Pakhtoon card he is sowing seeds of Disaffection. Who ever does that and divides people on ethnic and religious lines is culpable of crime and is punishable for a few years in jail. Authorities do not take action otherwise he would be languishing in jail.
Imran Khan should rise above all this sectarian, ethnic and regional mindset and think big. He should also know that you are not living in an isolated world. The world will only change for worse with terrorism. Tell me if a single little policy has changed with respect to either Palestine where Israel is making life impossible for Palestinians and Kashmir where Indian forces are having a field day killing innocent Muslims in Kashmir. Terrorism spoils all chances of a peaceful means of a settlement. On the contrary it helps the aggressors in so many ways. It will take a book should I start writing.
He should know the tools, strategy and tactics have all changed. You cannot wage wars as you waged a thousand years back. Toting a gun you can only do terrorism. Let the Army do its job. Pray for their early success. Imran Khan should know aiding and abetting is a crime too. He is unfortunately aiding and abetting by giving verbal and moral support to gun toting terrorists. If there was as strong political government he would have been behind bars for 1. Aiding and Abetting and 2. Disaffection.
zaradri: dacoo, choor, jahil
nawaz sharief: darpook, comprosing, zardari and usa made him shut up, very shamful these days.
fazlue: diesel, greedy for dollars and black mailer for ministry.
jamait e islami: gunday, munh main ram ram bughal main churee, munafiqeens
altafa dacoo: drama baaz, gunda and kamina, darpook like mice rat
chudraies: moka parast, gundhay anday, ba ba ba …. gonhghay..
so we dont have any leadership, but we have on REAL HERO IMRAN KHAN,
IMRAN KHAN: BRAVE, HONEST, TRUE LEADER, TALK EYES TO EYES WITH AMERICANS.
SO please support IK , if we want our country to be strong, azadi from america, if we wnat slef sufficent our country, if we want IZZAT RESPECT AND WANT TO BE A NATION.
IMRAN KHAN IS NOT ANGEL HE IS HUMAN BUT STANDS TALL COMPARE TO OTHERS CHOORS DACOOS.
Why nawaz sharief is quiet, and doing chaplosy, flatery to uk and usa, big shame on u NS.
PAKISTAN ZINDA BAAD
Sorry chasing wild geese not choosing. A typo in haste.
I am amazed at Mr. Zam 112 ‘s invectives can be published as is? What ideas? Wow!
Sir where is the video? Please keep it so we can watch. We live abroad.
@zam1112
I fully support your views.
I write seriously, if you want, I won’t write. I can also make irresponsible attacks etc. Such things belittle your site.
@gengiz
Well said bro.
Could someone please tell me where is Babar Awan these days??? And why is he quiet !!!!. Also he is also member of the Comittee which is looking into removal of 17th Amendment.
Why is Nawaz Sharif so quiet these days- is he suffering with swine flu.
Why PPP is quiet on the issue that Taliban are getting aid from India (and Russia). How are Taliban getting such a modern equipment and weaponry.
How Taliban got all modern trucks, pick-ups, pejaor’s, rocket launchers,,,,,,,Why Zardari is not protesting to India.
What information has been extracted from the so-called hundreds alive captured Talibans.
@Saeed Afzal
And I fully oppose your views …
Saeed Afazal Watch the interview of those terrorist then you will know from where they are getting the weapon and stuff..
when they deafeat our Our Our brave brave soldier then they run away and they comes and collect the weapon of our army and use it … .
hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Ohhhhh my God.Imran Khan cannot speak on the problems of common man.He was just sitting in this show to criticize America.He never criticized Raja Pervez Ashraf.
Anyhow this show proved that KESC is owned by Zardari and Abraj group is a proxy of Zardari.Well done Sardar Mehtab for exposing Zardrai.
Answer to all the questions:
its because of previous govt and bhutoo dushmani
Democracy is the best revenge
Jiay bhutto
The only sensible thing Imran said today was that Hamid should have only called Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, done better research, and grilled him. Imran and Sardar Mehtab did not have muchto contribute, and as Imran rightly acknowledged, were 12th men.
But other than that, Imran is a complete moron. This war is a necessity and not only needs to be won but Insha’Allah will be won. There are other examples in history where civil wars have been won—in the US against slavery (where the south supported it but the north didn’t), in Sri Lanka against the LTTE, in Columbia against FARC. In all these places, people fought “their own people” who had gone awry and won.
@zam1112
I have no problem with your description of the various political leaders but I think you are wrong on Imran. There is nothing to suggest that he will stand up to the Americans if given a chance. He certainly did not demonstrate that in his marriage in the UK. When he first married Jemima, his late father in law, Sir Goldsmith, when asked on tv how he felt about his daughter marrying Imran, said “He will make a good first husband for her.” Now I saw this myself and am not relying on gossip. Any man with ghairat would have stood up to his father in law for that but when Imran was asked about it, he said “I don’t think he could have said that” and then continued to praise him—evidently he was just thrilled to be Goldsmiths son in law. When Jemima cheated on him with Hugh Grant, again, he had nothing bad to say about her because even now (in spite of the divorce) when he comes to London he stays with her or her mother Lady Anabel. Either he is too cheap to pay for a hotel or just simply enjoys the high society fanfare. Haven’t you heard him proudly declare on Pakistani tv that “mujhe jitna British society ney accept kiya hai kissi aur pakistani ko nahin kiya.” Right, aur jitna tum zaleel huay us acceptance ke baad??? But he has no power there—all his power is for criticizing Zardari, Altaf Hussain (not that I am supporting either one—both have failed the Pakistani people and have a lot to answer for) and not supporting the women protection bill or the war against terrorism because he is oh such a born again Muslim—-meanwhile actions speak louder than words and when it comes to his own family/in-laws, there is no standing up for Islam or anything. Jemima recently wrote in the Sunday Times here inUK that her children no longer think the pig is “ganda”. What is Imran’s response to that??? I am waiting for him to stand up for these issues in his personal life before I trust him to stand up in the public life.
kudos sitaraakhri…i have long argued the very same thing every time imran khan has opened his mouth. the long standing ‘they are our own people’ card has been played too much now, and its evident now that the people are fed up with whoever is killing innocent civilians and fighting the army. forget imran’s personal issues, everyone knows he has had many. what he does in his personal time is his own problem. however, he has played the dirtiest politics over the past several years, and has continually thrown dust into the eyes of people by distorting reality, lying, and falsifying facts. esp when it came to the war on terror, which imran for some odd reason has never even accepted, even when pakistani army soldiers were being slaughtered. it was always musharraf did this and that, he’s an american stooge. so easy to label someone an american stooge in pakistan and then criticize their every move as illegitimate. in any case, its not worth wasting bandwidth on a nobody like imran khan. if he had even 1% of the vote before the swat situation started, i am sure no one who has listened to him oscillate his viewpoints on the operation will take him seriously anymore. he has changed his positions on the army operation several times. pity, because he truly had the ability to be pakistans next best thing, esp after musharraf left the scene.
Well Said Imran Khan thanks
Correct. Imran khan had nothing to do in this program so he repeated the same sh** hamari jang naheeen hey
From discussion of PPP minister it looks as if there is no problem of electricity and everything is going as planned. I just can’t believe this when I see 18hrs of loadshadding.
Imran is right as most of the times he is. Very sincere person. It is very simple, people who don’t have stake in this system they will never worry about pakistan or us. They come here to rule and when they are not in govt they just live abroad like kings. Here we are raising slogans and giving lives for them.
No matter how much you differ from a person atleast appriciate if he is ready to take share all problems of nation and put his everything here no matter how terrible situation of pakistan is now.
Imran khan we need you for better Pakistan
@gengiz
well written post, totally agree.
For all Imran lovers and haters
very nice artilce….must read
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/jul2009-daily/09-07-2009/col2.htm
IMMOO bhai zindabaad paindabaad jiyee tehreek e insaaf long life to imran khan
Imran Khan is moron and he always talks rubbish !
IK lovers should read Dawn’s editorial
“….Should we have ever used jihadi proxies to fight the Russians in Afghanistan? Should we have ever supported the idea of armed jihad in Kashmir? Should we have ever sought to retain our influence in Afghanistan through the Taliban? If any of those choices ever made sense, then we should have no complaints about the rise of Talibanisation in Pakistan because we created the climate and opportunity for them to run amok. Blaming the US’s invasion of Afghanistan is no good — the first and foremost responsibility of the state is to ensure the security of Pakistan, and allowing an internal threat to create a space for itself is anathema to that idea. Whatever the catalyst, the fact remains that it was because a jihadi network was allowed to flourish inside the country that we were left exposed to its eventual wrath against us….”
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/editorial/jihad-and-the-state-979
@ faisal ahad
IMMOO bhai zindabaad paindabaad jiyee tehreek e insaaf long life to imran khan
یہ ملک ترقی تب کرے گا جب ہم زندباد مردآباد سے باھر نکلیں گے اور عقل سے اپنے لیڈروں کا انتخاب کریں گے
Imran Khan is a big failure and his extremist views are beyond reason with any sensible Pakistani.
Agreed with Bawa…
If we don’t use our senes then ppl like Zardari will be our president also in future. So time to think and select the right one.
@Red-Scorpion
What all that has to do with imran khan.
Who played key role in war against russia..Zia ul haq (father of nawaz sharif in politics). Who claimed that taliban are their kids Naseer ullah babar of PPP.
If it is wrong to support a armed struggle in kashmir then who did, both govts of PPP and PML-N.
But if you just want to blame imran because you personally don’t like him without any reason then you can just blame and put your comments. The reference you put to support your arguement then according to that you have to blame everybody who is connect to that. Plus if you are so peace loving and just can’t support an armed struggle of any kind then also oppose all those who are part of armed violence wether it is in karachi or somewhere else.
Thx
I agree with Hamid Mir that the load shedding is a problem of mis-management. It is sad we are still trying to find fault with the past.
It is quite clear the capacity is 20,000 MW and the demand is 16,000 MW. So there is an excess capacity of 4,000 MW. If the past government was to be blamed then the capacity would have been less while it is more.
The demand is already 4,000 MW more. They should have at least maintained it. If they have lost capacity who is to blame? The inefficiency and mismanagement of the present government. Why is it so little available?
The reasons are two. They do not have a regular maintenance program of the supply lines. The demand is less while the supply is more. Even if they do not increase the capacity all they need to do is run the system effectively and efficiently rather than blaming the past.
Imran Khan from where has he brought this imaginary story of the Nizam of Hyderabad and Tipu? He was totally baseless on that issue. He is referring to folklore spread by the British. A dead hero was welcome to them than a live hero – The Nizam of Hyderabad. Tears rolled down his eyes of Nizam Ali Khan when he heard of Tipu’s death.
Tipu never had a Riyasath in the first place. One has to read history. Read the book Slaves of Tipu (page 61) where he writes, Nizam offered a military alliance despite the fact he was a renegade originally in his own areas, on the basis of common faith, but Hyder Ali his father wanted a marital alliance.
The Royals they were could not agree to this as Hyder Ali was known to be a mercenary and nothing else. He had no lineage. He went and attacked a British subject when the British went and finished off Tipu.
Hyderabad forces had gone to his aid but they were asked to wait at the borders. It is totally wrong the way Hyderabad is blamed for his downfall. The downfall was of his own making.
Read about all this in Nishan e Hydari, Sultanat e Khuda Dad Mysore etc. and Sach Kya Hai by K.A.Qayum.
Imran Khan should first sift between fact and fiction and not flaunt his ignorance live.
@Gengiz
Load shedding may be a problem of mis-management. But it is mainly a problem of non-utilization of our nuclear capability to produce electricity.
Sorry the Supply is already 4,000 MW more than required. Correct it above please.
I knew by the time Imran Khan came in capital talk that libboooooos will start crying as usual. Shameless people supporting zehni beemari against a great pakistani. I salute IK for standing against these corrupt libbbbbbbbooooooooooooooo.
An eye opener for all pakistanis. Liberal faccists are are advised not to read it because truth is bitter.
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/jul2009-daily/09-07-2009/col2.htm
@fareed
Yar fareed you and I know how big story maker this Hameed Mir is. I remember at the time of death of Bob Woolmer he was saying that he will tell the name of his murderers in few hours. Hamid Mir is very conservative and biggest supporter of Talibans in media. You better stop reading him and read some material from some prgressive writers.
I must thank PkPolitcs for creating this forum of exchange of ideas and believe me most here have expressed very good ideas, some are excellent while disregarding some juvenile. Congrats PkPolitics. Just make sure the video clips are always there. You never know when one finds time to see it. Thanks in advance to PkPolitics.
@ Gengiz,
Have youo ever been to FATA, or even close to FATA, if not, its better paying a visit. nevrtheless, we are making our grave ourselves on the name of Talibanization, does not matter how many people you bomb to eliminate Talibanzation, more and more will joins hands, and will retaliate against Army, and its not someone else joining talibans against Army, but the Traibles, the people who were always well wisher of Pakistan, so, what made us to bring restlesnes in out tribal areas??
Please answer, how many more shidat pasand killing will ensure victory, when the war will be over, why there was no suicide before 2004? why the tirbes are now retaliating???
@awaisis
May I differ with you on the point of more and more are joining hands with Taliban? Mullas have misguided poor and simple people in the name of Islam to achieve their own objectives to get power in Pakistan. Mullas treacherously motivate innocent youth for suicide bombing telling them they will go to Jannat by doing so. These innocent youth do not know that act of suicide bombing will fetch them to Dozakh.
You are absolutely wrong in stating that tribals are joining Taliban. Why taliban killed hundreds of tribal leaders if they were in favour of Taliban. Now tribes are also joining hands with the Pakistan to finish the evil of Taliban.
About your question that why there was no suicide bombing before 2004? The simple answer is that Taliban, after getting heavy beating in Afghanistan, ran fast towards Pakistan to save their lives. And then they re-grouped and strengthened themselves with the money of Drugs and Pakistan enemy countries, especially with the help of MMA parties.
Now writing on the wall is clear. Taliban are doomed to be crushed if they do not surrender. People of Pakistan have provided full support to the Pakistan’s Armed Forces who are embracing Shahadat and sending dirty Taliban to hell.
Weldone IK you are the true son of pakistan.
you proved when won cricket word cup for nation
when you give nation Canser hospital
when you give educational institutional to nation
thn.
there is aligation of corruption on and we belive you are the only leader in the country who can pass through nation from this difficult time. we trust on yoy. keep it up great khan
Very well imran khan
Current govt. exposed badly on nearly ALL accounts.
P.S. I don’t expect good from convicted criminals, as many Pakistanis’ do
Dua go,
HarisKhan
@gengiz:
Your opinion on Imran’s faults seems pretty immature,out of context and totally against the facts……..I will go pint by point.
1) Elections bycott led to PPP win : “That single decision allowed PPP to sweep the polls in Sindh and Nationally”. PTI could have win a few seats in NWFP and may be some in urban punjab but not in sindh and southern punjab where PPP won.
2)”He does not know what ails Pakistan. ” : It is a a simply baselss comment.Atleast his diagnosis of injustiice and govt accountability is the right one.
3)”The unfortunate part he supports terrorism”: If disagreeing with the way operation is conducted is supporting terrorism then there should not be any further argument on this issue.
4)”Five years of MMA rule had enable these terrorists to dig in and dig in deep. See how difficult it is for the mighty Pakistan Army to fight. He went to the absurd extent of saying The Army comprises Pakhtoons and they wouldn’t want to kill Pakhtoons”
MMA ( I have never been their supporter by the way) had no say in how to deal with them. It was our beloved Mush adn Orakazai who were calling the shots…..The truth is that millitary was dealing with them as a strategic asset and it let their activities go unchecked. Taliban built their infrastructure directly under the nose of the millitary initially and later on under ANP govt.It all started after Lal Masjid incident.
5) Imran never played any “Pukhtoon card” . It is a fact that Pukhtoons are the major casualty of this war,they are the ones getting killed,their social fabric has torn apart and they are on streets. If you say they are suffering is this Puktoon card? HE never said that criminal should go unchecked…….
Lastly……….. I am not sure which party you will vote for. Traditional right /left politcs does not exist in Pakistan and you have Zardari and Nawaz Sharif and then regional parties.
Imran Khan is improving as a leader. No doubt he is honest and disciplined. BUT, apparently honesty and discipline are the last things Pakistani people need. I hope IK do better than Asghar Khan.
cheguvara said:
“MMA ( I have never been their supporter by the way) had no say in how to deal with them. It was our beloved Mush adn Orakazai who were calling the shots…..The truth is that millitary was dealing with them as a strategic asset and it let their activities go unchecked. Taliban built their infrastructure directly under the nose of the millitary initially and later on under ANP govt.It all started after Lal Masjid incident.”
you must be a little out of your mind to make a statement like that. terrorism in pakistan has been a problem now for two decades. the country has dealt with ethnic and sectarian terrorism on and off since the early 90s. lets not forget that. this has continued in certain parts of the country even after 9/11, even though religious extremism became more common. i have yet to see a statement from imran khan condemning the killing of army soldiers and army officers. he served in the parliament for five years. what the hell was he doing then? for all his talk of strengthening parliament, there were many opportunities to raise issues like the so called appeasement of the taliban (which only gullible pakistanis like yourself fall for). where was all the hot air then? back then it was the same old mantra-we are fighting someone else’s war. he purposefully misled people for seven years. go ask the relatives of those people who have had their men taken and beheaded for standing up to the taliban if they believe this is pakistans war or america’s war. further, the MMA government was responsible for the war on terror while it was in power. the army is obligated to obey the provincial government before it takes any action on the ground. every tom dick and harry knows this. security in pakistans constitution is strictly a provincial matter, and the provinces must give their consent before an army operation is launched. the army cannot make this decision unilaterally. so to say the MMA had nothing to do with what was going on is a straightforward lie. i suggest you go back to the drawing board and come up with a better excuse for the lame and at best mediocre political career of your hero.
polulation growth alone will kill us, we don’tneed anu enemy. Pakistan’s population was 80 million in 1982 it is 170 millions more then double. even if poor raja Ashraf was able to bring in invetment and new power production populationalone will eat up every thing. think about it.
population is good resource, not a problem it is govt that needs to use resources
many countries are forced to import people (immigration) to sustain growth & economy
For “zam1112” – Mr Imran Khan is clean because he did not got the chance … he supported the military regime but when they did not gave what he was expecting he
started working against them.
Secondly, his politics was against so call corruption of leaders of PPP and Nawaz League but later he was sitting with them and working with and for them.
Finally He knew he cannot win a single seat in the general election and just to save his image and to be alive in politics he preferred not to contest the elections
Our media is making these people hero they don’t have any standing in public they are actually working against Pakistan showing world how bad the Pakistan is
Citizen of Pakistan and media should boycott all those politician who boycotted the general election
I am an effectee of KESC but if I was managing KESC I would have done the same.
It wrong to say that KESC is badly manage it’s the law that make it badly manage,. The line losses of KESC is around 40% and these are merely because of Kunda connections. What government i.e. federal, provincial or the local government is doing against the kundas. Once kunda are remove the election problem will be resolve
The larger the public suffer due to electric failure the less loss KESC will suffer
کوٹ پہن کر گرمی ہی لگے گی مولانا عمران خان
@JanuGerman Khan
Population is resource but dependent on many other resources. If other resources are scarce, the resource of Population become quandary on the society, like in case of Pakistan.
Pakistan’s problems are mainly due to increase in population. I can bet, if the population of Pakistan remains increasing as it now, Allah forbid, we or our coming generation may see a great QEHAT here.
It is strange that mullas emphatically advocate for increase in population by stating that HAR INSAN APNA RIZQ APNE SAATH LE KAR AATA HAI (even if it is not sufficient to live). But when problems arise they blame the government for that. (I am not supporting the governments of Pakistan as well because they too did not do what was needed to minimize the problem)
@ Saeed Afzal;
Finally my brother accept that Taliban and other extrimits are getting weapons from outside Pakistan, hence proved Talibans are enemy of Pakistan!
The day was that Imran Khan on his high ego, he didnt’ even like to meet Cricket Supporters, so the time reverses, as same Imran Khan is lookign for support from People!
He is on his toe towards people!
GOD is Great!
@bebus
i suggest you watch sartaz aziz in jawab deh who explained resources of pakistan
population isn’t problem if you look at people living in per square mile of pakistan it is very very less than compared with europe
the problem is that people are not given opportunity and facility in their areas so they migrate to metropolitan areas where things get congested
if you just implement one beautiful law from islamic economic system that who ever cultivates the land it becomes his until he abandons it, meaning let people cultivate lands and not leave it in the hands of few vaderas or chaudaries who abuse people you would not face so much rush towards cities
this population is a great resource and not a problem, only correct policies need to be in place to proper
@JanuGerman Khan
I saw interview of Sartaj Aziz but not impressed what he stated. It was all Pakistani Bureaucratic language with IFs and Buts.
You said that,”Population is not the problem IF . . .”
This IF is the greatest problem. Who will address the problem of IF? Who will give opportunity and facility to our people? And finally what is ambiguous Islamic Economy and where was it implemented since centuries in Muslim countries? Do you think illiterate Taliban can implement it? No way. Science of Economy is very complicated matter and after passing out from Madrissa you still don’t know ABC of it.
Take the example of Interest in banking system. Mullas have no alternatives to that except, at the most, giving Islamic names to interest. The base of Banking system is on Interest. In Pakistan, you order that from tomorrow banks will not charge any interest and within days the state of Pakistan along with its economy will collapse. The name used as Islamic Banking is fraudulent and befooling people.
Our agriculture department, instead of doing research to increase yield of Crops, advertise in the villages to Read Quranic Surah (Sura-Waqia) at the time of sowing. Thats all.
bebus
let me handle your response point by point
A: Policies emanating from systems of islam and implemented by the rulers/administrators
Q:
bebus
let me handle your response point by point
A: Policies emanating from systems of islam and implemented by the sincere rulers and under accountability system of islam
@JanuGerman Khan
Thanks for your time to give a point by point response. I wish what you said could be done. As far as I am concerned, I do not fore-see any positive change in the lives of poor muslims. Unfortunately they will be exploited by Chowdhry and Wadera like people on the one hand and by mullas on the other. They have been befooled many times in the name of Islam, which makes me believe that Religion and Politics are two different domains that cannot be amalgamated.
bebus
thanks for disclosing your personal belief i.e. secularism
and i do see positive change coming to poor muslims’ lives very soon inshallah, just matter of time and you’ll see
regarding fooling you remind me of Abraham Lincoln’s famous quote
You can fool some of the people all of the time, and all of the people some of the time, but you can not fool all of the people all of the time.
@JanuGerman Khan
I never disclosed my personal belief to you. It is not wise to derive conclusion on your personal thinking and assumptions.
I will be very happy if positive change come to poor muslims’ lives.
@JanuJerman Khan
“Taliban may be illiterate in secularism but are well versed in Islam”
Do you even think before you write? If they are well versed in Islam as you claim then why won’t they implement there well versed beliefs? Lets not get into debate what they ‘d do or what they wont do?
What about there present actions? Do they reflect islamic values?
Let me ask you one simple questions. Can you justify suicide attacks against our Army or civilians. Your guru IK said they are justified against military targets I just wanna see whats your take on the subject.
BTW I believe in secularism and I am proud of it. I think thats the path for religious harmony and peaceful coexistence.