{ 139 comments... read them below or add one }

Blackhawk12 said:

How disgraceful, Pakistani people are helpless front of these monsters, no wonder why we lost Bangladesh and I won’t be surprised if Baluchistan becomes another Bangladesh too. Rule of Law and true democracy is the only answer to this problem and people should stand up for this guy, which mean they are standing up for themselves.

Chief justice can’t do every thing; we the ordinary people also have responsibility towards this country. So standing up for your fellow citizen means standing up for your right.

drasifplastics said:

Army should think that they made the country to go to this mess and they should bear the consequences.
    I am afraid the notion of might is right is not going to work in this modren world.I f they think that they lay life for protecting there homeland it is there paid job .We cannot make oue watchkeepers as our masters because they protect us and carry weapon.

Sooner they mend there ways better it is.It is high time we should disregard the cantonment culture and live in society dictated by true islamic doctrine of equality and justice.I think this major should be puniched by sending him to south waziristan to fight Baitulallah Masud the fight he would cherish more than taunting and hitting a civil servant.

JanuJerman Khan said:

this is usual behavior of the army to civilians they think that they own pakistan

that is why east pakistan broke away and balochistan & nwfp under fire

JanuJerman Khan said:

a little Lt dares to charge unarmed civilian… what a cowardly act by a Major and a Lt

wbuttar said:

100% agree with Black Hawk12.

Malek said:

This story should be investigated and if found to be true the Major and Lt must be court martialled

However there seems inconsistency in facts reported by writer and exaggeration eg with such heavy beating, kicking, throwing on road, dragging and ‘then beat me more’ ………one would expect to have serious instead of ‘causing injuries on my chin and other parts of the body’!!………..or the DMG officer was really a very tough guy!

swatians said:

Welll these cowards need to be hanged so next time no general cornal major do this types of things..

Why dont they fight on border those who come attack our own people . they should fight there not in swat ..

talal khan said:

Except for Malek,how all others have jumped to conclusions without knowing the full facts.Yes, may be that Army officers were hostile,but Ali Anan Qamar has not given the background of the incident.It appears to be case of criminal behavior from Army officers, but I am surprised how We jump to conclusions without ascertaining the full story.

sarwarkiani said:

These basteds and SOBs must be brought to the Court of Justice. UPPER Hierarchy should open its eyes and must punish these swine so that others in uniform also learn Etiquettes to how to honor and respect the dignity of a CIVILIAN PAKISTANI. After such incidents we have no grounds to ptrotest to INDIANS for their Atrocities in IHK. Shame on YOU responsible for this incident( Major Asad Lt Haider ect.). Is this what have YOU been taught.

lota6177 said:

good well done by the army, next time dont be a pehlwan infront of the army or you will get a remix of the same song. I hope the army video tape your beating. It would help other khar panchs like you. You cant file a case against the army in any police station. Army is untoucahble next time work on your attitude ah. How your gunman doing? did he like the army tonic?

Malek said:

the same army did a good ‘chitrol’ of ZABhoutto…….but that was justified and pleasure for the nation

lota6177 said:

Every self important ah with gunmen is not Bhutto. If you read his story that he wrote you can see the ass kicking was justified. If anything he needed a little more ass kicking before he learns to take orders from the army in an IDP camp.

democrate said:

what a nation we are.some one tell the story we believe it with any evidence then start laan taan.i love pak army.they are the best.army made few mistakes and now army is repenting that mistakes.pak army zinda baad.only few defeated taliban lover are against army.

lota6177 said:

I responded and if he had any complaints against me, he better report it to the DCO and Commissioner Mardan.

Guess wo will be calling DCO and Commissioner Mardan? Insan ban ja cheetaih nahie tu Lt Hasan aur Major asad phir a jain gaie.
    یاد رکھیے چھترول صحت کا لئے مزار ہائے

fmk said:

@democrate:
    What you wrote about others applies to you the same way. Without knowing that the story is true or not, you take one side, utterly reject this guy who puts a case and raise slogans for the army.

secondly, it is not a matter of army zinbaad or murdabaad, it is just an incident. Army is zindabad even if this reported incident is true, but that does not mean they are infallible or can be given free hand on the land.

talal khan said:

Malek!

Irrespective that Bhutto was a good or bad person,what you will feel if you are given a Chitrol by your servant or chowkidar.Bhutto was the PM and even Justice Nasim Hasan Shah has admitted that Bhutto was unjustifiably hanged on orders of Maulana Ziaulhaq.What right they had to manhadle the P.M? His chitrol did not provide pleasure to the nation except for the industrialists whose industries had been nationalized or by the Mullas who had labelled Quid eAzam as Kafire Azam.All the Heads of Islamic States including Saekorno of IndonesiaKingFaisal of Saudi Arabia,Qaddafi of Libia,condemned the treatment meted out to Mr Bhutto.

bebus said:

Generally speaking, we are a nation which likes stories. And we have thousands of people who create stories from their minds for the stupid like us. You talk to any mulla and he will immediately start telling stories even if these are fake. This had influenced common man to tell, listen and believe in fake stories.

By stating this, I am not saying that the story narrated by Ali Anan Qamar is fake. It may be true or it may be an exaggeration.

Even if the story is true, the blame goes to individuals for exceeding their limits. To blame Pakistan Army for the incident will not be justified unless you are bent upon to defame the Army in pursuance of your agenda of Talibnization. I am sure that the higher ups of Pakistan Army will take notice of the issue and act accordingly.

Every one knows about the excesses (chaining, torturing, severe beating and immoral acts etc.) that are meted out to poor children of madrissas by the higher up mullas. Will you blame the system of madrissas for that ? ? ?

Therefore, all those who immediately started blaming Pakistan Army for the incident as stated in the story, are those individuals are biased, having vested interest in favour of Talibnization

talal khan said:

Bebus!
    You are absolutely right.People in Pakistan narrate stories of incidents occured thousands of years back with such authenticity as if they were sitting on a chaarpai watching when that unbelievable incident occured.

JanuJerman Khan said:

…Even if the story is true, the blame goes to individuals for exceeding their limits….

how biased us pakistanis are :) when it was taliban’s turn, media raised a tsunami on a fake video of lashing a girl

but when it comes to the army it becomes “just a few bad apples” and all aggressions are given cover or justification

talal khan said:

Janu Jerman Khan:

The credibility is established by the past behavior.Even if it was a fake video, People believe it because they know how Talibans deal with women.Even they keep old ladies in shuttlecock burqas notwithstanding that Quran in Sura AlNisa has Exempted “women who have acquired age and who do not wish further Nikah are exempet from putting chaddar on the head and face.Similarly Sura Talaq give right to a divorced woman to marry a person of her choice after Talaq. Do Talibans allow so.? People believe,because the talibans are callous,rigid,atrocious and narrow minded.EVEn there is Hadith”Khairul amoore fi austaha” which says always adopt the middle path.Islam exempts old and sick people from keeping fast.Can Taliban tolerate this.I am witness a pegnant woman in northern ares died as the elders of his family did not allow her to skip fasting despite that she was 9 months pregnant.Actually due to Taliban type of people the image of muslims has been tarnished,though their prophet(PBUH) was so kind and humane.

Nido said:

@talal khan
    100% Agree

democrate said:

@talal khan, i totally agree with u.

JanuJerman Khan said:

talal khan

that is called stereotype, similar credibility exists for pak army of atrocities committed against fellow countrymen

let alone civilian even they don’t respect the retired ones… remember how a major general of isi abused a retired brigadier in I-8 islamabad? or how x-servicemen were abused by mushy ??

Before you quote things out of context, do you believe in Allah, Qur’an and Hadith ?? So that we rather debate on creator vs evolution and not waste time on something that one doesn’t even believe… If you believe and Allah, Qur’an and Hadith then you have accept 100% and then I’ll return back with citations but no use if you don’t believe in that… :)

JanuJerman Khan said:

and plz let us not make taliban’s as benchmark for islam or i’ll make musharraf as democracy benchmark ;)

bebus said:

@JanuGerman Khan

But Taliban do claim so and you support them whole heartedly.

Nobody will mind if you make Musharraf as democracy benchmark. Don’t care if people will laugh at it.

JanuJerman Khan said:

bebus

musharraf also claimed, didn’t he :) there were elections, there was parliament, there were whole structure… 100% democracy ;)

lota6177 said:

@JanuGerman Khan
    Before you quote things out of context, do you believe in Allah, Qur’an and Hadith ?? So that we rather debate on creator vs evolution and not waste time on something that one doesn’t even believe… If you believe and Allah, Qur’an and Hadith then you have accept 100% and then I’ll return back with citations but no use if you don’t believe in that…

Do you want islamic system in pakistan, if yes than gen mohammad Zia Ul haq would be your president for next 11 years. I thought this bs was old, not for janugerman khan. Zia maar giya nashaniya chor giya.

JanuJerman Khan said:

@lota6177

how about i ask, you want democracy in pakistan, if yes then gen musharraf would be your president for next 11 1/2 years… same argument back on you ;)

JanuJerman Khan said:

and zardari in jail for another 11 years :D

lota6177 said:

@janujerman khan
    Last time I checked your leader ik was supporting mushi and JI gave mushi the 17th Amendment. You don’t love him no more? Thanx to mushi you got a govt in nwfp in a fair election run by him. It was the blessing of MMA govt that you brought truck loads of ammo in containers all over nwfp and now all of a sudden you dont like Mushi no more, what happened?

lota6177 said:

@janujerman khan
    that’s president Zardari for you. Most votes in history, haha and you cant win a single seat anywhere. In larkana the pee pee pee canditae could be a donkey and munwar hussain sahib and imran khan would still lose an election to him.

shosal said:

totally fake story !!

JanuJerman Khan said:

@lota

yea thanks to the notorious NRO brokered by UK & US between BB & Mush sarkar ;)

talal khan said:

Janu German Khan

The difference between stereotyping Pak Army vis-a vis Taliban is that some of the officers are of the type you mentioned,but majority is loyal to Pakistan.These are persons who lied down under indian tanks in chowinda in 1965 war.Even Israel is scared of Pakistani Army.The Bangali rape stories are exaggerations,though I confess that there were some unfortunate incidents here and there .A large number of Bengalis still love Pakistan,as I was in USaa inApril and they were very warm with Pakistanis.Do you think they are so BAYGHAIRAT that they meet us with open arms when their girls were raped by Pak Army.
    Now there are good and bad people in every organization,but the Talibans are crimnals across the board.None of them is tolerant or flexible.USA appears to be a flock of ABABILS sent by ALLAH to elimnate them

lota6177 said:

@JanuJerman Khan
    Better luck in the next election, hopefully you will get 1 seat for ik. Until than enjoy being a loyal subject of honorable President Zardari. Only 4 more years and they should pass in no time.

JanuJerman Khan said:

usa, uk, turkey, malaysia, singapore, algeria, uae, canada, thailand, egypt, india, hong kong, china are among the countries that i have visited so far -thanks to Allah- and always found love from muslims as a muslim :)

talal khan said:

Janu German Majority of them love muslims–but not the talibans

lota6177 said:

@talal khan
    No one laid under Indian tanks with grenade in their hands, that story was false and planted in the newspapers. The Bengali rape stories are not exaggerations do a search for operation search light or read any book written by a serving officer in pak army from East Pakistan or better yet next time when you meet the same Bengalis you know ask them what happened. You will be pleasantly surprised. You might also want to do a search on the weapons the Pakistani army is deploying in swat and the machine guns and lmg’s they are using are designs from ww2 and locally made. Pakistan Army can use better equipment. Pak air force is really weak at the moment and it showed during kargil. Pak had problems dealing with Indian mirage 2000’s bvr weapons. The whole pak army doctrine is based on a defensive war. Israel has nothing to worry about.

talal khan said:

Most of the senior Army officers are tablighi.Gen Mehmood,Gen Hamid Gul,Gen Zakir Zaidi,and so on and so forth.We were not discuusing the armament,we were discussing the courage and proficiency.How Pak Army stopped 10 times bigger Indian Armyin1965.The AIRchief declined use of airforce in Kargil wisely,and due to strategic reasons and not because of the weakness of AirForce.

JanuJerman Khan said:

i like to watch two secularist argue ;)

sajidiqbalmalik said:

Asalam O Alaikum to all,

I think rather commenting much on past,we should look at today and see tomorrow.
    Every1 know about brutalities of this so called ‘Pak Fauj’ in Lal Masjid,Balochistan,Bengal and now in NWFP. My question here is ‘Why all this is happening?’
    Please open your eyes,now a days this army in NWFP soon it will enter Lahore, Karachi and Multan. These are 1 who are paid for this,earlier Pakistani nation was paying them more so they fought against India,today they are paid by thier Lords in West so they are fighting against us.
    All persons who have some justice in their approach please come forward to save Pakistan from These Talibans (agents/assets of this Fauj) and this fauj too.
    There are 100s of evidences that these Talibans and fauj are with same agenda and killing innocents just to get their fare from thier Lords.
    I just asks from those who are chanting today Pak Fauj Zindabad,will they chant at that time when your brother and sisters would be brutally killed by these swines.
    Tomorrow West Pakistan chanted this,results in Bangladesh, today Punjab and Sindh chanting this, so soon we will get Greater Pakhtunistan and Greater Baluchistan.
    Think before time lapse….

lota6177 said:

The tabligi came in the army due to encouragement by Zia ul haq. He gets credit for radicalizing the society and the army. In 1965 it was Pakistan who was the aggressor not India. One more search for operation Gibraltar and you will get to it. Pakistan started limited war in Kashmir not planning that when pressure would get too much India would open another front. Pakistan was running out of ammo and even though we had a superior air force with jet aircraft saber planes while the Indian air force was World War 2 machinery the war didn’t achieve any objectives for Pakistan. In kargil Indian mirage 2000’s had beyond visual range missiles which would have blown our f16 out of the skies. That was the reason we stayed out of their way. Since the kargil event pak has upgraded to bvr technology also. There is a big disparity between the two air forces. India has a bigger budget and better planes than Pakistan at the moment.

lota6177 said:

reason for 1965 war operation gibraltor
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Operation_Gibraltar

Malek said:

since people rely on wikipedia here is what it says about the leaders of lotas

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Asif_Ali_Zardari

- Zardari claimed to have graduated from a college in London

- Zardari soon came under investigation in Switzerland over alleged receipts of kickbacks from two Swiss-based companies

- From 1997 to 2004, Zardari was kept in jail on various corruption charges and accusations of murder and embezzling as much as US$1.5 billion from government accounts. He was also accused of allegedly plotting the murder of Murtaza Bhutto, the brother of his wife Benazir Bhutto. Another allegation involved an estate in Surrey which Pakistani press speculated was purchased by Zardari. Zardari was also accused of money-laundering activities in a US Senate in 1999.

BUT NRO (a joint agreement between Bhuto and military dictator has so far saved him)

- A New York psychiatrist found in March 2007 that Zardari’s time in jail left him with memory impairments

aftab said:

No big surprise, they is sizable minority who think they can get away with it and they do, Genral Kyani should take notice of this and make an example out of these badmash, he can turn this into something positive rather then it being continuing negative for the army.

lota6177 said:

@malek
    nice smiling picture on the wiki page. Is he smiling and looking at you? Who is the 11th and current president of pakistan?

Malek said:

@lota
    ‘Is he smiling and looking at you’

no not at me ….but may be at his dead wife’s picture? you know why!

draasimhameed said:

the facts of the story are not complete til account of both sides are known.
    on the other hand, high handedness with anyone should be approached with zero tolerance.

the story of this vandalism is not new.
    this rotten egg was always there when jinnah issued warnings to ayub who then was a junior army officer in 1947.
    this rotten egg, started to fungate when ayub khan took over in 1958. the vandalism he showed in karachi against fatima jinnah is recorded in history.

& the list of army vandalism is long, this plague has disrupted pakistan in many ways now, economically and infra-structurally, lack of law and law enforcement, foreign policy dependence, destabilizing political govts, controlled elections with same lot of parasites into parliament who work according to the wishes of army and administration.

a sorry state of a country, created by a lawyer who strictly adhered to the rule of law in his personal and official life.

adnansafdar said:

@ All
    why such stories only come on such websites, why the major electronic/ print media have not reported that?

Jamhooriat said:

This incident has been reported in Dawn

Two army officers booked for beating ACO

MARDAN, July 9: The local police booked two military officers for allegedly beating and humiliating an official of the NWFP government publicly at one of the relief camps, set up for the internally displaced persons.

Assistant Coordination Officer and in-charge of Sheikh Yasin camp, Ali Anan Qamar, on Thursday lodged an FIR with Saddar police station against two army officers, Major Asad and Lieutenant Haider, for beating and humiliating him publicly without any reason at the camp.

An ISPR official, when contacted, termed the incident a minor issue. “It has been settled down,” he said. He suggested that the issue should not be blown up out of proportion.

Registering his complaint, Mr Qamar told police that he was sitting at his office on Wednesday when Lieutenant Haider of the 32 Cavalry came to him and said that his senior Major Asad was unhappy with him over a list of things in the relief camp.

He said that he told the officer that if Major Asad had any complaint against him he should report it to the higher authorities. He alleged that both Major Asad and Lieutenant Haider threatened him of dire consequences.

The ACO said that later he was present in a warehouse at the camp when a junior officer came to him and asked him to prepare a report about the tents, which had been provided to the camp by the army. He said that he told the army official that a report about the tents would be sent to the authorities and not provided to him.

Half an hour later, Mr Qamar said in the FIR, and Maj Asad and Lieutenant Haider came there along with a contingent of troops and started beating him with fists, clubs and rifle butts and pushed him into a vehicle. He said that the soldiers kept beating him continuously in the vehicle and torn his clothes. He said that they injured his face and chin.

Mr Qamar also accused the two officers of snatching his identity card, ATM cards, cellular phone set and a spare SIM.

Deltaforce said:

Good thrashing for the ACO Mr Ali Anan Qamar. While tasting some good fists and kicks, he has conveniently forgotten his own attitudes with people in IDP camps. As you do, Shall you reap. Those who know him well, wel, well…… good, next time he will remember to come down to earth

dildilpak said:

there are so many “mir jafar” and mir qasim in pak army now .they are bought by american,s and they have lost respact and they are “budmash” they do what ever they want to. but not all of them there are good army men but they have no choice execpt to follow orders.

Ali Q said:

how biased us pakistanis are :) when it was taliban’s turn, media raised a tsunami on a fake video of lashing a girl

but when it comes to the army it becomes “just a few bad apples” and all aggressions are given cover or justification

What BS!

Taliban has a stated policy of violence to further its own goals. The army is there to protect the state’s borders.

There is an absolute difference in the very mission statement of both organisations.

So yes, when a few army officers behave in this manner – they’re bad apples.

When the taliban militants behave violently, it’s business as usual.

SIJT said:

this story lines are similar to those stereo types which surafced during East Pakistan, now history proved those were just propagnda to demoralized Pak Army and spread hatred against Pak Army and west pakistan, we must know the objective of these blames, they want FATA, Pakhtoonkhwa, Baluchistan separate from Pakistan and this is the RAW, Mosad, KHAD, CIA, nexus, people must in mind the role of DCO of sawat region as Pak Army lost theirs personnel and later beheaded by BHARTI TALIBAN ( True Talib never against Pakistan, as Gulbadeen Hikmat yar, Mulla Omer and others never endorsed the so called these Pakistan Taliban movement) fox we are living in the time of lie we must promote Islamic teaching among out lives through actions not merely accusing your own soldiers who are dying for this country which is already srounded by enemies of Pakistan, even if this is the real story I do not take my dagger out as I know the Firoun mentality of our political mafia, as you all discussed earlier blogs. let Pak army investigate the whole issue and wait for the verdict before we accusing those who are fighting for your safety. Please don’t take my remarks personally, I am just writing this comments because it happened in the Past (Before Fall of East Pakistan) Please Please be care full May Allah protect us from the current days Fittnas of enemies, within and on our borders Ameen

twin_cities said:

this is most unfortunate that pakistan army officers always consider themselves as a superior class and behave same way, this is what they are told and taught during training, they must remember that our nation is poor because we spent a hefty amount for their upkeep, more than 350 billion rupees were allocated in the budget for them whereas the health sector got only 6 billions for the rest of the nation.

pakistan is the only unfortunate nation in the world besides only mynamar where army class is present which is above board and not accountable for their misdeeds, we lost half of the country because of their treatment to bengalis but no one can talk about what they did.

i am a witness to same kinda behaviour of some army officers on g.t. road in rawalpindi when they mishandled a custom collectorate rawalpindi staff and beat them, even they ransack the office with more then 200 jawans, it was musharrafs dark rule, now is the time that these bastards should be held responsibe and punsihed publicly.

twin_cities said:

@ zam1112

for sure india is our enemy but our army is not capable of defending the country, all they can do is to accumulate wealth, their qabza group can be seen in every big city of pakistan, nowhere in the world you will find such a ridicilous situtation, american army has lost thousands in ourseas wars 25000 only in vietnam, but they never get such facilities like pakistan, what our army has done? remember 1971, remember kargil when they were surrounded by the enemy from 3 sides and were crying,

it is only our scientists, the civilian one who build nuclear weapons and missilbe system that we are safe now, thanks to allah, army only made commisions in those programs, they have done nothing for the country, this country was made by civilian movement, untiring efforts of mohammad ali jinnah and his companions, army has only destroyed this counry, we must unite to the excessives of this force.

rahmed said:

Nothing new.

ali2128 said:

I absolutely positively agree with twin_cities. The day when such lowly uniformed officers are kicked, thrashed and dragged onto the streets of Pakistan and thrown behind bars, this country will rise up…. but that’s wishful thinking! These crooks are more interested in the private lives of politicians, civil servants, property dealing, selling our nuclear secrets to Iran, Libya etc. and making lots of commission, incarcerating our heros like A.Q. KHAN, abducting innocent Pakistani citizens and selling them for pittance ( how sick can these bloody khakis get), rapping our sisters and daughters (Dr. Shahzia Khalid), serving as loyal mercenaries of their foreign paymasters instead of focusing all their energies in improving intelligence for counter terrorism purposes. Not a single day passes without any act of terror. Instead, these nincompoops cause inconvenience to commuters by blocking roads, installing pickets with untrained and poorly equipped policemen on the roads to protect their a$$e$. Instead of being treated like a herd, we need to stand up to the bloody khakis and their canine retrievers, the Mullahs! The khakis and their boot licking mullahs have caused great harm to the image of Islam. Surrendering 90,000 troops in 71 was the greatest blot on Islam’s proud military history followed by the Kargil debacle. Just watch and see how are “BRAVE WARRIORS” are squealing like p******es after surrendering to our sworn enemy on youtube.

bebus said:

@Admin and All

The definition of Vandalism is as follows:

“willful or malicious destruction or defacement of public or private property”

May I ask if the word of “Vandalism” is correctly used by the story writer ? ? ?

SIJT said:

fellow Army bashers “You get what you see”. talking and cursing is one thing and putting your life for some one is totaly different.
    again please do some news search about the west Pakistan in 1970, these type of allegations were very common and wide spreads. Spreading these type of sentiments are harming us again, go and ask any Bangladeshi how they feel now?
    one question I going to ask what service have to done for pakistan? is anyone of you can calim that he/she is perfect and never involve in wrong doing or moving violation? dear fellow “Practice what to preach”. these type of attitude helping enimies not helping our beloved country, you’ll never be successfull with this type of mentality.
    Please wait for the real story of the whole inccidence, these polical goons and Media are funded by enimies either directly or indirectly.
    We all love this country so let stand up and build this country we don’t need anybody’s advise how to run or how to live. We all know very well all we have to do put our act togather. Please don’t be emotional be wise and paracticle.
    Long live Pakistan

twin_cities said:

@ SIJT

yes we all love this country thats why we are talking the real issue, i know many army officers, they behave and talk like this, they think that they are super human and treat the civilians like animals, actually they themselves are vultures, because of these officers we see load shedding and poverty, just go and see their mess, they use electricity without paying the taxes, they have tax exemption for everything, with God looking and hearing whatever we say, i have seen with my eyes how the accomodations of just captains and majors are being kept warm and cold using electricity mercilessly even the officers were out, they are the real problem for pakistan, musharraf use army after a major raped a doctor in baluchistan, he sold a pakistani women to usa, the present army chief is fully invloved in all the crimes of lal masjid and killing of thousands of innocent, talibans were created by them.

just look at any problem we are facing pak army officers are the reason, this is high time for our nations to get rid of these bastards, army should be extended at the jawans level and the officers must be rid off all the perks they are enjoying, we dont need so many generals, their salaried must be cut into half and they must be taxed, it is ironic that a lay man getting only 4000 rupees a month has to pay sales tax for every thing he buy but tghese bastards pay not even the sales tax for their luxuries, what a pity

rajaahmad said:

to all please read book of aiesha siddaqa ‘The Military inc’ about our pak army ,
    from plots ,fauji fertilizer, hospitals, farming land, weapons, utilities stores,school admissions, even when civilian pm adress meetings one wardi wala sitting , is any thing
    left for this poor nation

kanwalali said:

Im Kanwal Ali wife of Ali Anan Qamar Incharge Sheikh Yasin Camp.I ve read all the comments above and would like to express our gratitude for all those who have shown sympathy with us. For the rest i can just pray that may Allah Almighty grant them the sagacity to know the difference between right and wrong. Ive got all proofs of the brutality,immortality and barbarianism shown towards my husband by our brothers in Army namely LT.Haider and Major Asad.If anyone wants to know further details they are welcome to email me on my address: kanwalali21@yahoo.com

MR.LOTA6177 has written above that “You cant file a case against the army in any police station. Army is untoucahble”

In response to this I would only like to remind my brother that there is a world apart from this world where absolute justice will prevail where PRIDE of people like you will vanish. There wont be any army there and no need to file an FIR against you ppl.And I promise you that I will not forgive any of those responsible for making us go through this torture on that day. You wait and see….Allah knows what is right and what is wrong….the said barbarians will be disgraced not only in this world but also in the hereafter.InshaAllah…..That is and will remain my utmost faith..

SIJT said:

@twin_cities
    All I can say is Garbage in Garbage out, I feel sorry to read your blog,
    the color blind of the poisened mentality of our fellow, and narrow vision will destroy this nation. Remember Pakistan is the Rehmah of Allah SWT if we not being thankfull then Allah surely replace this nation with others. My dear please be patience educate and be optimistic. It is very pitty that we are been told that India is not our enemy, are you forgetting indian Army brutalities in Kashmir and other part of India, even now Shabana Azmi the vocal seculer Indian is changing her views, look all around the world only muslim being victamized and labled as Terrorist? why are you so called liberal and “MOHIBE WATAN PAKISTANI” have mute response against atrocities human right violations out side of Pakstan, why are you forgetting the scarifices of our Army, tell me what have you done for this nation or country? did you even pick up the trash from your street for the sacke of clean your area? TALKING TALKING TALKING
    Don’t take my above comments as personal I am talking in genral term and am talking to every one of you including myself, this is not a right time for trashing we are srounded by enemies
    WAKE UP PAKISTAN AND BE UNIT THIS MIGHT BE YOUR LAST CHANCE
    Wama Aaliyna illul Balaghul Mubeen
    wasalm

hariskhan said:

Something needs to be done to bring these Army morons within their bounds.

Something needs to be done to bring these Army morons back to their “auqat”.

Someone in Pakistan needs to tell them, you work for us. You don’t have the authority or the power to hurt civilians in Pakistan.

If you do, you will face dire reprisals.

This HAS to be done!!!

INJUSTICE MUST DIE!!!!

JUSTICE MUST prevail!!!!

Dua go,
    HarisKhan

fatimaahmedyousafzai said:

@sijt

“this story lines are similar to those stereo types which surafced during East Pakistan, now history proved those were just propagnda to demoralized Pak Army and spread hatred against Pak Army and west pakistan, we must know the objective of these blames, they want FATA, Pakhtoonkhwa, Baluchistan separate from Pakistan and this is the RAW, Mosad, KHAD, CIA, nexus, people must in mind the role of DCO of sawat region as Pak Army lost theirs personnel and later beheaded by BHARTI TALIBAN ( True Talib never against Pakistan, as Gulbadeen Hikmat yar, Mulla Omer and others never endorsed the so called these Pakistan Taliban movement)”
    This must be the most hypocritical comment I ever read. Sir..anybody slitting human throats ,be it west of Durand or East of it, burning schools, killing people and destroying homes is a terrorist. How can you glorify the ISI nurtured butchers like Mullah Omer, Gulbadin and Haqqani as champions of Islam and the same ISI created Sufi Mohd, Fazlullah, Maulavi Faqir, Baitullah Mahsood and party as Indian agents. You think just like the army and ISI, that the whole Pakistani nation particularly Pashtuns are ediots? The whole game is to continue kiiling Pashtuns in the name of Islam while the elite in Lahore and islamabad and karachi enjoy their dance parties, golf courses and bhangras…Shame on such a nation. But the good thing is that..more and more Pashtuns are now learning the raelities and Inshaallah soon we will have an independent Pukhtunistan…No more Pashtun blood for this fake mercenary state in the name of islam.

Justice is a Mustice said:

We once had the displeasure of hosting 3 Pak army officer freinds of our father who were on a trip to the UK before being posted on a UN mission to West Africa. They were nice enough chaps but complete piss heads ie drunkards and an embarrasment when out in the town. We was glad to get rid of them.

democrate said:

only taliban lovers are speaking against pak army.i found army personals better human being than any other group.pakistan is at war with taliban.pak army jawans are laying their lives for pakistan and for the future of pakistan.is it the right time to maligne them,no not atall,its the time to support them,to back them up.

Wahid Doyum said:

A tent stealer was beaten up by army. Good.

afridii said:

Let me tell you some difference between a civilian and an army officer family.
    1) Firstly when you get ill you are sent to civil hospital with poor facilities, even if you have money and the only option for you is to go to a military hospital you are treated like a third class citizen of Pakistan.
    2) Secondly if you send your children to army school they will be paying like Rs1500 per month and your children will be treated like third class citizens of Pakistan whereas the an army officer’s children who is paying Rs 200 will be treated like VIP children.
    3) Now this is not the end of descrimination your children will stand in the burning sun heat of 40 to 48 degrees to get lift to home. You will pay for their transport on many occasions the civilians student walk back to home whereas army officers children will be picked up by particular buses.
    4) If you are standing in a que you will be served last whereas an officer in uniform will be served first.
    5) If any army officer deny the constitution of Pakistan he is set free whereas someone challenging the constitution is set behind bar.
    6) After retirement army officers are given higher positions in management sectors, whereas those who spend years studying Management are not eligible for such positions.

Have you ever noticed that army is because of you. You are not because of army. You are the one who is paying the taxes whereas they are the one who is dependant on your contribution. I have never seen army officer in other countries showing off their uniform whereas in our country Army officer thinks they are special infact they are good for nothing.
    Those of you who might like my comment just compare their life with an army officer and just answer one simple question why you always follow the law and why an army officer always denys the law.

JanuJerman Khan said:

afridii

your observations are just

it is common to spot army officers trying to take advantage of their uniform to get daily life matters where there are long queues of civilians

some how they believe that they don’t have to stand in queue and just go directly…

bebus said:

@kanwalali

After expressing all my sympathies with you and your family on the stated sad incident, I am to state as follows:

I am of the view that similar sad incidents do occur in our society very frequently and at all levels. Be it

the Police vs common people,
    Chowdhrys vs common villagers,
    Employers vs employees,
    Rich people vs poor people
    Contractors vs labourers
    Landlords vs farmers
    Bureaucrats vs subordinates
    Husbands vs wives
    Teachers vs students etc. etc.

All such acts are strongly condemnable.

Having said that, I think that individuals on this forum, who themselves belong to terrorist groups like Taliban took advantage of the incident to malign and abuse the institution of Pakistan Army. We must understand the ugly indentations of these Taliban supporters who themselves had been involved in beating, torturing, killing, kidnapping, blackmailing stc. of innocent common people, but sympathised with you.

Regards.

bebus said:

word indentations above may be read as intentions

SIJT said:

@ fatimaahmedyousafzai
    This must be the most hypocritical comment I ever read. Sir..anybody slitting human throats ,be it west of Durand or East of it, burning schools, killing people and destroying homes is a terrorist. How can you glorify the ISI nurtured butchers like Mullah Omer, Gulbadin and Haqqani as champions of Islam and the same ISI created Sufi Mohd, Fazlullah, Maulavi Faqir, Baitullah Mahsood and party as Indian agents. You think just like the army and ISI, that the whole Pakistani nation particularly Pashtuns are ediots? The whole game is to continue kiiling Pashtuns in the name of Islam while the elite in Lahore and islamabad and karachi enjoy their dance parties, golf courses and bhangras…Shame on such a nation. But the good thing is that..more and more Pashtuns are now learning the raelities and Inshaallah soon we will have an independent Pukhtunistan…No more Pashtun blood for this fake mercenary state in the name of islam.

Thank you Ms. you made my point very clear throat slitting are not Talib but agents of enemies and the way you are talking means that we must pray for your well being, those who want Azad Pakhtoonistan surely will regret insha Allah. Long Live Pakistan
    Matter of fact I don;t belive in ethnicity nor approve for killing of my fellow country men and perticulerly muslims may Allah show us the wisdom and straight path Ameen, all I want you to read history and learn from it

sajidiqbalmalik said:

@ babus and democrate

why people like you think that army is fighting against these monster called Taaliban,
    No not at all,these Bastards have created Taliban for thier own purpose,so these are their strategic asset. They will never kill them,they just killed innocent peoples in Malakand. None of Taliban has been killed, but to get their fare from their lords they killed innocents.
    These brutalities will also be on account of their supporters in the actual Court thereafter.
    My sympathies are with Ali Anan Qamar, and his family. I also agree with Afridi.
    None here should think that we hate Fauj, every1 in world knows that Pakistanis love their fauj, but no one can justify such brutalities. Whenever this Army will come to its main purpose i.e to save Ideological and geographical borders of not only Pakistan but to also contribute towards Islamic Revolution, Army will regain its dignity and honour.

democrate said:

@sajidiqbalmalik,who is killing army jawans in malakand area.

bebus said:

@sajidiqbalmalik

I feel that it will be unwise to assume that Army is not fighting with killer Talibans or that Army is doing action against innocent civilians.

Talibans were not created by the Army but were created by JI and other religious parties, of course with the assistance of Army. Army realized its mistake thus not a party to Taliban, except some retired Army officers of that era who still support stupid Taliban (like Hameed Gul). Army has come up to save Ideological and geographical borders of Pakistan but it is not the duty of the Army to contribute towards Islamic Revolution nor is this the solution to Pakistan’s problems as Pakistan is already an Islamic state.

Like you I also sympathized with the Anan family.

kanwalali said:

@Wahid Doyum

Brother let me remind you that Falsehood by its nature is bound to perish….Do not say anything about this matter without proof because you will be severly punished for that in the hereafter….

Wahid Doyum said:

@kanwalali,
    Yet, we can accuse army officers of these actions without knowing facts? It works both ways sister.

sajidiqbalmalik said:

@ democrate

Have you heard a term ‘Nora Kushti’. Terrorism is oligopoly of This army and Taliban.
    As for as question who is killing Army jawans, one those who are brutally ambushed by this army and Taliban. Please be aware of it. I have 5 to 6 friends some of whom families are displaced due to this operation. They told that Taliban and Army are free to go to each others check post, we are just depending upon the sources of ISPR for such news but ‘Zulm kabhe nahn chhupta’. it will come in front of us.

@bebus

Talibans were not created by JI, rather these were created against JI. Its fact that Taliban in Kabul banned to study the Literature of Maulana Mawdudi. You can’t deny the historical facts. Our army is not only supposed to save the Ideological and Geographical borders,but being a Muslim army by its nature it should contribute towards Islamic revolution. They have taken oath for that,you have taken oath for that and we all had taken oath for that.
    If you deny,then please explain what do you mean by ideological Borders.
    We are living in a Muslim state,not an Islamic state. We have still go towards a true Islamic state, where there would be no place for Taliban. Only moderate and harmony will prevail in true spirit of Islam.

bebus said:

@sajidiqbalmalik

Your statement of NURA KUSTI is simply ridiculous

I insist that Taliban were created and supported by JI, madrissa mullas and other religious parties of Pakistan and these parties are still supporting Taliban.

JanuJerman Khan said:

anyone remember maj gen naseerullah barbar during benazir time and his achievements (besides cleaning up of mqm) ?

sajidiqbalmalik said:

@ bebus,

you can ridiculise the realities but i can’t. Facts can’t be denied. JI fought in Afghanistan under the command of Gul Badin Hikmat yar. While Taliban arise in 1992, created by Army just to abolish the effect of Gul Badin Hikmat Yar. Talibans are Deoband by their Fiqah,and you should be aware of harshness of Deobands towards JI.

rizwan_pti said:

make sure you dont come under the radios of this law… http://geo.tv/7-12-2009/45856.htm

iamsowise said:

I think army is the only well organized institution in Pakistan. Civilian trust on Army’s schools, Hospitals, grociers stores, petrol pumps because of their quality & standard. there is a very good check and balance system in army, the failure is on politicians side, compare sarkari schools and foreign tours of president. a group of politicians/few elite families always invite army to grab govt power.

iamsowise said:

@ rizwan

what we can expect from dictator Zardari?

SnrCtzn said:

@ rizwan. (Your comments on 12/7/9 at 5.13pm, as above.)

Do you mean ‘radius’ of this law, & not radios? Please allow me to suggest to you, use of a more better word ‘ambit’ instead. Thus the full question should read as ‘make sure you don’t come under the ‘ambit’ of this law….!

‘Ambit’ means : Orbit,Range, Reach & Scope, to name a few.

I must say a very relevant question put by you; but I am sure that you would NOT receive a reply, from whom asked !

Adonis said:

The present condition of the army is symptomatic of teh degeneration that our society as a whole has gone through as a result of recurreent martial laws.

There was a time when everyone wanted to join army because it was considered an honour for a patriot. These days are long gone. We have come to a atage where for the first time since creation of Pakistan, PMA Kakul did not have enough suitable candidates to fill all available slots in a Long Course. This was even after the ISSB significantly lowered teh entry requirement. this shows what the nation thinks of the army today.

Today, the best and brightest kids do not go to army. Most entrants to army now are academic delinquents who have no hope of becoming doctors, engineers or chartered accountants or anything worthwhile. Furthermore, barring some noble exceptions, most of them do not join army for any love of the country but for love of plots and power. This is why we are seeing episodes like this. Its a classic case of Garbage in – Garbage out.

Sadly, the top echelon of army is also now stuffed with the same garbage. During 1990s when some cadets from PMA Kakul beat up a wagon driver, it was made a big media issue by newspapers and Gen. Asif Nawaz acting promptly dismissed these cadets from PMA.

But today, our latest saviour of the nation, the Great Gen. Kayani has not batted an eye on this shameful episode. At a minimum, he could have suspended these officers till full investigations were complete. But unfortunatley, shame is not a word that our army today is familiar with.

Babloo said:

@ Talal Khan and his party

Let me give you some instances of the you brav Pak army Gernails cowardness

Whom escaped from Kargil and who did fight.It was that Mahsood and Wazir who faought in Kargil and whom has been sent to Kargil in Trucks.

Buner: A social worker who was a school teacher has intended to talk to Army officials to tell them to distinguish btwn Taliban and Innocent Pashtoon’s in thier Artillary fire. He and his coleague went to them on thier Motor Cycle when they get close to them they both were shot dead by Army and in evening we hear by

ISPR : Twenty suiciders has been killed.

Bannu: Imposing curfew in bannu bazar, Army asked civilians to close down thier shops. One shope keeper asked extra two minutes so he can served his last customer and could closed down his shope. After two minutes he couldn’t managed to closed down and was shot deat on the spot.

ISPR news : Twenty Sharpasand has been killed.

lota6177 said:

Buner: A social worker who was a school teacher has intended to talk to Army officials to tell them to distinguish btwn Taliban and Innocent Pashtoon’s in thier Artillary fire. He and his coleague went to them on thier Motor Cycle when they get close to them they both were shot dead by Army and in evening we hear by

This is really smart, two people get on a motorcycle and drive towards an advancing military to have a chat in violation of a curfew. They get shot them down and you blame the army.

Bannu: Imposing curfew in bannu bazar, Army asked civilians to close down thier shops. One shope keeper asked extra two minutes so he can served his last customer and could closed down his shope. After two minutes he couldn’t managed to closed down and was shot deat on the spot.

Another idiot who was voilating the curfew gets shot because he was greedy. This headline would be insenstive lets go with your version.

wbuttar said:

I am sure a civil servant will not levell wrong allegation because he will be removed from his service and no one can take risk. I presume that all his allegations r right and I am sure no army officer will be charged and this poor civil servant will be removed (and all of his dreams after CSS will be vanished). Long live Pakistan Army and hell to bloody civilians for daring to challenge our masters.

kanwalali said:

@Wahid Doyum

Well no one is accused by us without knowing the facts.we have proofs for all the allegations. we have always and still respect Pak army but we do not want such an institution to harbour criminals…No one and no institution can claim perfection we can only strive for the best…

@wbuttar
    We have not lost hope yet. I am sure that higher authorities in the Pak Army will take a fair decision on the issue..Gen.Nadeem had called my husband to express his apology abt the incident and so have Maj.Teepu and Lt.Col Waseem.Im sure justice will be served to the criminals…Let us trust Allah and remain hopeful…My husband is back to work as Incharge Sheikh yasin camp,,,the same camp from where two criminals alongwith their troop dragged him out…These two criminals will meet justice inshaAllah and i will say then with renewed energy Long live Pakistan Army! what hurts most is the ignorance and lack of knowledge, justice and sagacity on part of some people.

@lota6177
    ” Like flies to wanton boys, are we to the gods,
    They kill us for their sport”—-Shakespeare

dot said:

are you guys good at anything other than smear campaigns?

bebus said:

@sajidiqbalmalik

Your comment of 12 July 4:39 PM

You said:
    you can ridiculise the realities but i can’t. Facts can’t be denied. JI fought in Afghanistan under the command of Gul Badin Hikmat yar. While Taliban arise in 1992, created by Army just to abolish the effect of Gul Badin Hikmat Yar. Talibans are Deoband by their Fiqah,and you should be aware of harshness of Deobands towards JI.

I am to respond as follows:

Yes, the name of Taliban appeared around 1992. Taliban did not suddenly drop from sky. They were the same people who did jihad in Afghanistan against USSR.

Around 1992 they regrouped to do another jihad, this time against Muslims of Afghanistan. After getting heavy beating in Afghanistan, they ran fast towards Pakistan to save their lives.

Around 2004 they regrouped again in Pakistan to wage another jihad against Muslims of Pakistan.

As such, basically, they are the creation of JI, JUI and other religious parties / groups of Pakistan. For JI, JUI and other religious parties / groups, Taliban are their loved ones.

bebus said:

@Babloo

Achi kahani ghari hai.

J.A.G. said:

Pakistan Armed Forces as a whole is a fine establishment; some Generals who were supported by our loving politicians were corrupt and devious and they caused a huge damage to the country. Majority of men and women in Armed Forces are people like you and me except that they have discipline and they do what they are ordered to do. Watch the “point blank” a reality talk show and you will see the injustice and atrocities on common Pakistani, they are being raped, killed and falsely jailed with the help and knowledge of influential politicians and high ranking police officials, where is our valiant Chief Justice. What is happening to one of our elected member who was video taped recently using stolen credit cards? Sorry guys if I hurt some one’s feelings, i have to speak my mind.

madeel said:

Just to set the record straight:

Taliban were created around 1992-96 by Gen. Naseer -Ullah Babar who was interior miniter at that time, and Fazl-ur-Rehman who was chairman of foreign affairs standing committee in NA. These two men are responsible for their creation. It produces result within two or three months. And ISI went on own it. Yes, ISI own it but after they being created.

The thing to note is that both men Gen Babar and Fazl-ur-Rehman are pakhtoon.

One of my friend was a hardcore communist but after the soviet break up, he supported Hikmatyar to be in power. I was amazed because Hikmatyar was close to JI. My friend told me that he is supporting Hikmatyar because he is a pushtoon!!

This is the case with the well educated and ideological pushtoon. No wonder then Gen Babar and Fazl-ur-Rehman are the two key figure in the Taliban’s creation. The point is that pushtoon nationalism is very deep rooted.

madeel said:

For institutions like army, one incident is enough to give disrepute.

In 1971, only seven rape case were confirmed, and army did punish those soldiers. But these seven cases were more than enough to disrepute army. Moreover, it provided a basis for numerous exaggeration.

According to Hamood-urRehman commission report, over 27000 civilians were killed by Pak army. These are the number which that commission were able to backed up by the documents provided by the army officers. That is why, that report remain unpublished for very long.

But 27000 is not a small number. And it provide the basis for baseless stories and the exaggeration for bloodshed. Banglaseshi claims that Pak army killed in total about 1.5 million (15 lakh). Where as most independent analyst believed it be somewhere 0.2-0.4 million, (2 lakh-4 lakh). In any case, 27000 is a big number which is testified by the army own documents.

Later Mujeeb asked from the women who get raped to come forward so that govt can take care of them. The women who come forward were around 250-300 in number. That number is very small in comparison with what has been claim by Bangladeshi govt, that is, over 2 lakh.

As I said, only one case is enough to tarnish the image of the institution like army. If we leave out the exaggeration, and look at the crime which army itself accepted like 7 rape and 27000 civilian murder, it is more than enough to disrepute our army.

madeel said:

Now come to the present case, it may have some exaggeration in it. That is not the point.

The point is Army can not treat any civilian like this even if he was on the wrong side. He should be pushed to a due process whatever it is in our laws. It is that simple. IDP are living outside the war zone, so this can be done.

If that man has lied, that can also be settle by due process of the law. Why provide a base for the disrepute? And if army officers has really done it, army should punish those officers. What’s wrong with that?

kanwalali said:

Can anyone quote me ANY provision of Army Act 1952 which permits such an atrocity?

twin_cities said:

@SIJT

sorry bro i was very busy at my job and daily affairs and just log on today,

no i will never take your comments, or anyone else as personal, these are blogs and every one has the right to say his point of view,

bro the poisoned mentality u r talking about is what we see in our army class, the day ayub khan took the affairs of govt. into his hand, illegally, a class was born which hated the nation altogether, for them civilians are just a rotten egg, the personality of mohtarma fatimah jinnah was ridiculed by army, a cell was created just to preach hatred against the noblest woman we can imagine, since then a section in army is simply devoted to look into the political matters, whenever we saw any stability during civilian rule, mass killings or any likely incident take place,

these vultures since then have taken away the single piece of bread from common man, can u imagine just in last 3 years we spent more than trillion rupees on these vultures, army pension is being paid by civilian budget, 1000 billion rupees for these CHOOR commanders and the rest of the nation is struggling to get even basic neccessities of life,

i dont know which bengalis u talk with, every common bengali loves civilian pakistani and hate pak army, whatever they did to them was horrible, in the end it was indian army which saved the asses of these bastards from the angry bengails who saw hundred of thousands killed by them,

loving pakistan and hating india does not mean that whatever these bastards have done to our nation we ignore, our army is simply not capable of fighting any war, because these are baboos meant for luxuries and loot and plunder we need more missilse, bombs and latest warfare technology and no one will dare to invade us, our scientist are capable of doing every thing, we have to cut army budget by more than 70 percent and the same money should go to the education, health, research and fighting poverty.

it is simply ridiculous that our biggest province baluchistan has a total budget of 75 billion rupees and for our PRESTIGIOUS army we are spending 200 billion rupees for a GHQ being built in the cozy comforts of margalla hills, time has come that real issues being faced by the nation must be highlighted and we must unite against this ghunda force which has only killed its own citizens.

twin_cities said:

@ democrate

bro u r suffering from talibanic phobia, just like swine flu it is hurting u kinda people,

talibans were creatd by cia, pak army and the govt. of pakistan peoples party,

same three forces are now fighting against them,

first they created a group to achieve their nefarious objects which backfired and now they are running after them, the casualty being the poor nation which has suffered at both time and the booty will again go to park army and ppp which actualy now is zpp

twin_cities said:

@kanwalali

sister my heart and prays goes with u and i hope and pray to allah that justice prevails against this ghunda gardi,

i can imagine the attitude these officers and their upper croones will be showing, we have witnessed this many times in rawalpindi cantt. we were thrown out from rawalpindi club cricket ground and all the adjacent areas were illegally occupied by this ghunda force, same has happened in okara where they even killed civilians just to grab the precious land, there r thousans of stories like your and ours but in the end justice will be served, insha allah

may allah help u and ur family at this crucial time, ameen

wbuttar said:

at kanwalali

Thanks for commenting and updating the proceedings. I have a single question it this is happened to the army officers by civilians what will their fate and only excuse will be enough. These culprit should be brought to justice any cost. I am agree with Madeel that one incident can disrepute an institution if the accused are not properly trialed.

pseudointellectual said:

First of all i condemn the action taken by two army officers.I read lot of discussion about talibans.In my opinion “taliban” is a brand name.There are two different types of talibans one operating inside Afghanistan and other(fake talibans) operating inside Pakistan.Those in Afghanistan are the true talibans and are waging a jihad against foreign intruders,whereas, those operating inside pakistan(fake talibans) are using their brand name to malign the actual talibans.

pseudointellectual said:

I love Pakistan and and i love Pakistan Armed Forces.
    @drasifplastics
    “I agree that men in uniform are paid for laying down their life for protecting their homeland and So many men in uniform have sacrificed their lives for this country.May I ask you “drasifplastics” that”what have you given/sacrificed for this country”????
    @Afridi
    By the way, who has advised you to send your kids to an Army School send your kids to some Government School or else to City,Beacon House,Roots,etc.then your children will not be treated like a third class citizens of Pakistan.Moreover,have you ever seen an ASP/SP/AC/DCO etc standing in a Que?If not,then why are you only criticizing Army Officers?
    All those who are criticizing Armed forces of Pakistan are either Indians or else are those who got rejected from ISSB coz of their low IQ level or else they were medically unfit to join them.
    Whenever,there is an external/internal threat or a natural calamity the nation always low towards the Armed forces.The commendable job done by Pakistan Armed forces during Earth quake of 2005,was appreciated world over.
    So stop criticizing an Institution coz of the wrong doings of few individuals.

Adonis said:

An institution is criticized if it does not take any action on the wrong doings of its individual members.

The fact of the matter is that our armed forces have become corrupt to the core and are now filled with individulas who are otherwise too incompetent to be anything worthwhile in life. The land which is forcibly taken from its owners under the pretext of defence needs is then developed into army housing schemes and distributed among officers. This is the worst form of institutionalized corruption. It is acts like this and frequent martial laws that have made army a symbol of hatred for the nation.

No kid who has a shot at becoming a doctor, engineer, CA or anything worthwhile now opts to go into army. That is why, except for a few exceptions, mostly such idiots go to army who are not good enough to compete in civilain fields. The result is garbage in – garbage out.

safdarmarwat said:

Do you people know what really happened in Mardan? Have you heard what Major Asad and Lt Haider have to say about the incident? Making decision after hearing only one party in unfair.

JanuJerman Khan said:

@twin_cities

actually this hatred for civilian was sowed by british khan bahadurs. they established especial areas to distinguish different categories of people such as cantonment, lalkurti etc

people who joined hands with british raj they were trained and told that they are “gentlemen” and how gentlemen eat, drink, sleep, talk, speak etc

even in our family people who moved from old city to cant areas has kind of arrogance in a way that they are elite and “civilized” while we common city people are civilian meaning the backward jahils.

british took 200 years to prepare this class of people to serve them and they made sure to hand over all the affairs to them before departure. Even after 1947 our bureaucracy was still run by british raj, our army generals were british and they promoted those minorities that they always trusted.

you know minorities like ismali, ahmadi etc they were always loyal to british, that is why mirza iskander the 5th generation grand son of mir jaffer ghadaar (wikipedia) was promoted in 6 years to rank of major general !!!

so that legacy continues, army officers are “gentlemen” and civilians are “bloody civilians”

you open rules book of any institution and all date back to 1800 originally prepared by british raj !!!

pseudointellectual said:

@Adoni
    You are criticizing the Army as an institution coz of the wrong doing of few individuals.So let me ask you a question what do you say about Commissioner Malakand Division who collaborated with Talibans in killing of four army personnel (2xofficers,2xjawans) in their custody in Swat.So should we conclude that whole civil administration is corrupt??????
    Moreover,regarding your point that no kid who has a shot of becoming a doc,or engineer etc is not joining the Army.The actual reason is not the one which you have mentioned,but its “Materialism” the lust for money, coz of which now a days, boys are not interested in joining the Army,as they can earn a lot more money by becoming a doc,engineer,CA etc.
    Moreover, i have never heard of any land being grabbed by Army for developing any housing scheme?The biggest hypocrites our those who criticize DHA, but whenever,DHA announces any plot scheme they are always the first one to apply for it, and when they are not successful in the ballot then they again start criticizing DHAs.

Asim Ahmed said:

Lack to Justice and Abuse of power resulting in secruity for all of us

kanwalali said:

@Brother Safdar,

“Do you people know what really happened in Mardan? Have you heard what Major Asad and Lt Haider have to say about the incident? Making decision after hearing only one party in unfair.”

If you know what happened in Mardan on that day,then please enlighten us here!

Adonis said:

@pseudointellectual

Commissioner Malakand was removed from his post and made an OSD. He is reportedly under arrest now. An institution gets a bad name when it refuses to act against black sheep within its rank and thats what army has been doing repeatedly.

Please dont try to tell me that army men are more patriotic than anyone else. I am sure yo yourself know better. Bright kids do not go to army simply because they want to earn an honest income and do not want to indulge in corruption. Moreover, they do not want to be a target of hatred of the nation.

As for army housing schemes, please take some time to look at how they acquire the land. It is acquired under the defence of Pakistan act supposedly to be used for defence purposes. Instead, it is developed for residential purposes and distributed among army officers. Nowhere else in the world such injustice happens.

pseudointellectual said:

@Adonis
    Please be rest assured that if those two Army officers were found involved in that incident,they will be dealt as per Army rules/laws.There is no doubt that men in uniform are patriotic to this country, however their is no gauge to measure the level of patriotism.However, laying down of life for their country do shows his level of commitment/patriotism.
    Regarding honest income,so that is a debatable issue,bright kids are quite intelligent now,they know that if they are going to join the Army they will made to serve under harsh conditions,at Siachin ,in harsh deserts,in rugged mountains of Pakhtoonkwa and Baluchistan.The problem is not Pakistan specific but its world over,even Indian armed forces are facing a shortage of 15,000 officers,their armed forces never took part in politics.So the argument given by you that they do not want to be target of hatred of nation is totally illogical.
    Your last point pertaining to acquiring of land under defense act, so as per my poor knowledge ,there is no such act as “Defense of Pakistan” can you quote the authority for this act??

Adonis said:

@ pseudointellectual

If recent history is any indicator, I doubt very much that these army officers will be punished. At a minimum, they should have been immediately suspended because the facts of the case are not in questions. There are dozens of witnesses who saw army personnel beating this gentleman. Whatever justification the army people thought they had for this reprehensible act will be revealed in any inquiry. But no one can be allowed to take law into his own hands.

If laying down one’s life is the measure of patriotism, then surrendering to the enemy should be considered an unpatriotic act. On this scale, the balance as heavily tilted towards unpatriotic as far as army i sconcerned.

Besides, more policemen have laid down their lives while on duty during the last ten years than have army men. So by your standard, policemen are morfe patriotic than army men.

Indian army has historically always faced a deficit of army officers. In india, except for rajputs, sikhs and gorkhas, no other ethnic group has martial roots. Besides, pay and perks in the indian army are abysmal.

On the other hand in Pakistan, going to army was always considered patriotic duty and a matter of pride. It did not hurt either that perks in army life were fabulous. But things kept going down hill and the final straw was musharraf regime when people of Pakistan started hating the army and for the first time PMA Long course could not find enough suitable candidates.

As for military’s land grab, it is done through the land acquisition act of 1894 amended in 1981 by Zia ul Haq’s regime through another act that is popularly known as defence of Pakistan act. Some details of these land grab practices ae given in this book:

http://www.newsline.com.pk/NewsJul2006/cover1jul2006.htm

All Pakistanis would like to see our army transformed into a professional fighting force. But that cannot happen until military withdraws itself from commercial activities and stops butting in the politics.

marta paki said:

OUR ARMY IS TO KILL ITS OWN PEOPLE. THEY CAN NEVER FIGHT WITH THE OTHER NATION, IF THEY MUST, THEY LOSE. THEY TRY TO HIDE ALL THEIR DEFEATS, EVEN AFTER 20-30 YEARS . THE REAL FACTS ARE NOT ALLOWED TO PUBLISHED IN THE ACADEMIC BOOKS, WHAT A SHAME , A SECONDARY STUDENT IN PAKISTAN DOESN’T KNOW , ONCE BANGLADESH WAS A PART OF PAKISTAN.

Adnan Arshad Mansoori said:

marta paki: No big deal always loudly claimed brave army as & when fight with real enemies what happened kindly check it out the same.

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_type=search_playlists&search_query=1971+bangladesh+war&uni=1

http://www.youtube.com/user/prq7

pseudointellectual said:

@ pseudointellectual
    One thing needs to be understood that no army surrenders without a political leaderships orders,Army is not an independent organization,it works under political leadership of any country,If surrendering should have been a cause of unpatriotic acts, then Germans,Japanese,French,Italian, etc are the most unpatriotic people in the world as their armies surrendered during 2nd world war.
    If Pakistan army was employed against Baloch people in 1971,so who did it? ZAB the then PM of Pakistan.
    Yes, i consider those policemen who gave their life while on duty as a patriotic citizens of pakistan,no one can doubt their patriotism,it really requires guts to lay down your life for your country.
    There is no denying the fact that involvement of Army in politics is not correct,and i am not here to defend a wrong act.
    But remember,one thing the bulk of the Army comprises of soldiers/young officers,who have got nothing to do with politics and they are the one who are laying down their lives for this country.We must acknowledge their sacrifices.

pseudointellectual said:

@Adonis
    One thing needs to be understood that no army surrenders without a political leaderships orders,Army is not an independent organization,it works under political leadership of any country,If surrendering should have been a cause of unpatriotic acts, then Germans,Japanese,French,Italian, etc are the most unpatriotic people in the world as their armies surrendered during 2nd world war.
    If Pakistan army was employed against Baloch people in 1971,so who did it? ZAB the then PM of Pakistan.
    Yes, i consider those policemen who gave their life while on duty as a patriotic citizens of pakistan,no one can doubt their patriotism,it really requires guts to lay down your life for your country.
    There is no denying the fact that involvement of Army in politics is not correct,and i am not here to defend a wrong act.
    But remember,one thing the bulk of the Army comprises of soldiers/young officers,who have got nothing to do with politics and they are the one who are laying down their lives for this country.We must acknowledge their sacrifices.

kanwalali said:

Waiting for your side of the story Brother Safdar!!!!

zaheer said:

Well, a complicated case, there is a need of an open, neutral and bold inquiry into the matter and seems to be a strong conspiracy in this incident. There are many possibilities and i feel that this incident is well planned and executed by some clever minds and the aim is to disrepute Pakistan Army, to create the conflict/differences between Pakistan Army and Civilians!
    The names of all three characters who are involved in this incident normally belong to one special Group!!! It is very much possible that all three characters were acting upon the instructions of same evil minds who planned this incident!!!
    So People of Pakistan and Pakistan Army really need to go into depth of this incident, it is extremely important to find out the real motives, culprits and facts of this happening! This matter must not be swept under the carpet, go behind the obvious facts!!!

kanwalali said:

@Zaheer

Not all issues are a conspiracy brother zaheer. A joint inquiry has been announced by Gen Nadeem. One aim is to identify the elements that have already tarnished the image of Pak Army and ensure that the army gets rid of them.

pseudointellectual said:

@Zaheer
    bro you are right, there seems to be something more that meets the eyes……

pseudointellectual said:

@Adonis
    Sorry, in my last comments i forgot to comment of the link forwarded by you,an article by Ayesha Siddiqa, I don’t consider her patriotic and loyal to this country, she is another pseudo-intellectual like me.If she is a loyal and patriotic to Pakistan than why don’t she reveal the amount of money she received from her masters, including Indian, for tarnishing the image of Pakistan Army,by writing a book,she tried to create a wedge between Army,Government and the masses,but she failed miserably in her attempt.
    If she is so concerned about Pakistan, why don’t she write book on Railways,PIA, WAPDA etc,these are only few institutions, which are going in deficit every year?Why don’t she spend her energies in identifying their ailments and recommend measures to correct them,but i am 100% sure she is not going to do that coz her masters are not going to pay her a single penny for this job.Rather she is likely to go bankrupt after this attempt.
    In Pakistan anyone who criticizes the Armed forces of Pakistan becomes a defense analyst.

ranaimranali said:

Dear all

Concluding all the comments,Pakistan Army needs to win respect from the people of Pakistan and for this it has to do a lot not in theory but in actions.

Pakistani media is playing a role to awaken the masses and for people’s rights,this is not the way of the world,what happened above.

The worst kind of democratic government is far better than army dictatorship of any kind ; this is the message I want to give to every Pakistani.

Lastly I request to all please pray for this country because this is our identity wherever we go those who do not love it,they are mentally sick.

sagarian2000 said:

Mr Qamar the Fact is that in Pakistan there are three major Ghundaas-
    Sucking the Blood of Pakistani Awam.
    Army, Beaurocrats and Jagirdaars (or so called Politicians)

You must have learnt the lesson that Pak Fauj is the Biggest Ghunda amongst all…..
    So Don’t Touch the Untouchables in Future.

agriculturalengineer said:

Now a days it has become a fashion to curse the army. This is all the conspiracy of enemies of Pakistan. This is the institution which stands gaurd to all the visble and invisble enimies of Pakistan (from with in and out side). I request with pain to all the Pakistanis to shed this fashion of just for nothing criticizing our beloved army. The individual / political matters dealt by Musharaf or any other for that matter should not be taken as army’s decisions. The official which was so called beaten by some officers ,must not have any personal grudge with any of these gentlemen officers. There must be some irregularity on his side. army is very much concerned about her reputation as an institution and gentlemen along all the ranks dont want any dint or dust on their mother institution. The ACO must be indulge in nefarious activities which could tarnish the image of Pak Army and te gentlemen officers could not left the image of their mother institution on the mercy of so called corrupt officers. LONG LIVE PAKISTAN. LONG LIVE PAK ARMY.

Engr_Ali said:

@agriculturalengineer

Yes i agree with your views…. army is the most pristine organization in Pakistan… They have proved time and again that they love its constitution e.g. General Ayub, General Yahya, Zia, Musharraf… and other supporting generals…Whenever a dictator came into power, the rest of the army supported them…

But i think its also a conspiracy by the enemy… the taliban were also created by the enemy and the army never supported them… the army loves the civilians and calls them bloody civilians out of their love and passion… When Musharraf did an excellent job of running the country, they gave him the guard of honour….

Its also a misconception that army is above law… this rumour is spread by the enemies of Pakistan because you can put on trial any corrupt army officer…..

Another rumour by the enemy is that army runs the affairs of the government indirectly… How is it possible? its actually Gilani and Zardari who are running the government…

At the end everything against the army is a conspiracy and in order to show our support and love for the army, we should start thinking about guarding our borders because the army has done its job for 60 odd years… now they should take a break and focus on housing schemes like DHA and maybe start taking over the most posh areas of Pakistan…After all, we are Pakistanis as well…

My tribute to the Pakistan Army

Engr_Ali said:

I think this website should also highlight the recent vandalism by the lawyers when they manhandled a policeman….

Indeed a shameful act….lawyers should behave more responsibly and try not to become a mafia like the journalists

Engr_Ali said:

@agriculturalengineer

“..LONG LIVE PAKISTAN. LONG LIVE PAK ARMY.”

please dont give paradoxical statements…. either Pakistan will live long or the army….

bebus said:

@agricultururalengineer

……Now a days it has become a fashion to curse the army……

It has also becme a fashion to curse America and, simultaneously, expect big chunk of $$$$$$ from them.

pakistani1947 said:

I have few observations , please contradict them like a gentlemen , not like an ignorant, sarcastic and disrespectful person like most of the people showed there mentality in the comments above :-
    1. I have served 16 years in Pak Army , i never heard the so called terminology ” Bloody civilian” from any of the army officer , its always a Honorable civilian who utter these words.
    2. As far as vandalism is concerned , its our national trait , who so ever gets power he becoms badmash so dont blame only army. no army officer beats anyone without reason because it has very serious consequences on his profile , even a small observation can ruin his career.and if he is prosecuted other then military courts i think it will take years to decide his fate.

3. Talibans were not created by army , it was Mohtarma Benazir bhutto who sent Naseer ullah babar to afghanistan to strike a deal with mullah omar , to get a safe passage for trade with central asian states, and in return ensure them support both militarily and financially .More over for the information of all the ignorant people the pakistani Talibs have nothing to do with the Afghans , they are funded by indians and all those forces who wants to destablise Pakistan , so that they can have control over nuclear arsenal.

4. About the reservations on plots, You should know that an army officer gets a plot after 15 years of service , the service which an ordinary person cannot perform , i would ask how many out of u can remain away from home under the threat to your life , your families your mothers, sisters and little kids live in the constant agony of the fear of loosing you. have any one ever checked how many plots a civil servant or politician gets in his life and at what rate?

5. Every country has its “Centre of Gravity” and when the centre of gravity is threatned it means the existance of the country is in danger, if some one can please tell me what is the centre of the gravity of pakistan???? please think over it and tell me if there is no Pak Army (GOOD OR BAD) will u able to defend pakistan???

6. Ihave served out of Pakistan and worked with indians too, i must say they are more patriotic then the pakistanis because they will never speak bad of there country and its institutions, i dont know why we pakistanis are too good in critisizing and doing nothing .

i have lot to say but i cannot concentrate much because i am a disabled man both physically and mentally , physically by the talibans and mentally by my fellow countrymen who gave me lot of motivational remarks , i bet if these remarks are heard by some army men he will surely think ” for whom he is fighting and he will definately say “Bloody Civilians”

Engr_Ali said:

@Pakistani1947

Let me give an answer to the points raised by you step by step and i hope you shall comprehend what i mean and next time be more factual and realistic when replying

1. About the term Bloody Civilians, If you dont know about it, then i have serious doubts that you have served in the army. One of my best friend and school mate was selected for air force and after going through the rigorous training and spending two years, we got to see him. While we were going somewhere and he was driving, he used this term to someone who was not driving according to rules. This was the first time we heard him saying this. Now dont tell me it was a co-incidence. I have served in an institution with the Pak army and i know how the discrimination was done with us civilians. Next time if you reply ill give you details about my personal experiences which are many.

2. “Whoever gets power gets badmash??” what kind of a logic is it to backup your generals? Who was general Yahya, have you ever heard of him? who was backing him up when he ruled Pakistan? where does the source of power for any general who violates the constituion comes from?

3. “Taliban were not created by the army” … i am not sure which world you live in .. your generals including hamid gul has admitted it time and time again that with the help of cia and us $$$ ’s the isi was involved in raising the talibans and also most of the groups operating in kashmir..Please be realistic and dont give stupid reasons which no one would buy..

4. Of course, Beaurocrates, army, politicians, journalists… this is the elite of our country and has left the ordinary middle class and poor to rott… how many middle class civil servants gets the plots in posh areas..?…

5. Every country has an army.. and every army has a character and a reputation… sadly like most of the third world countries our army has tarnished its reputation by supporting its generals and taking over the country and violating the constitution…

6. I have worked with the indians too… they are no doubt more patriotic then us because they didnt have ayub khan, general yahya, general zia and general musharraf to interfere and rule them..

To sum up everything…i am against the corrupt politicians i dont trust any of them and neither do i trust the generals… If you had to fight against the taliban, that was clearing up your own mess…Army has no doubt an important role to play in defending the country but if our army keeps on interfering with the internal affairs and violates the constitution, then i must say that it has also been equally destructive like the politicians

Please dont defend the army interference by giving me illogical arguments like “when the politicians are incompetant and the country is at stake only then the army takes over”..If the politicians are incompetant, which they obviously are, then does that make the army competant to rule the country? their job is to take over .. carry out the elections again if pakistan is really in trouble, and then go back to barracks..

Our country needs a revolution in getting rid of the elite which has eaten us up.. whether it be the politicians or the journalists or the army elite… the army needs to be in the barracks and defend the country which is its role and then no one would point fingers at you…. but if you blindly deny the allegations with your naive arguments then keep on doing it… it wont change a thing… next time be more factual and realistic and i can give you alot more reasons..if you are ready to contemplate and do some introspection it would benefit you more…

Engr_Ali said:

@Pakistan1947

I forgot to mention the turmoil the people of swat had to go through recently… it wasnt just the army who has suffered, the civilians were the first one’s to get slaughtered at the hands of taliban and their women taken away forceably…the exodus of the people of swat was mainly because a lot of them were getting killed in the army operation…

To defend them against the monster that you created was your ethical and moral responsibility i think and that is why you are paid.. If still some of the army calls them the “Bloody Civilians” then please stop using the 70% budget and leave the army… and also before calling a civilian a bloody civilian, think about everyone in your family.. not everyone in your family belongs to the army…..

I am sorry mate but i dont go by word of mouth… what has happened to our people in fata and other parts of nwfp, i cannot forget that and to a large extent the army has been responsible in causing most of the casualties.. we have suffered both from the taliban and the army… so if you have been disabled, think about all those women, children and men who were civilians and had to suffer… dont be selfish in this regard… I dont want to specifically mention the deaths of the dear ones and i dont want to go into those bitter details so i shall end the note here….

May Pakistan live longer…INSHALLAH

Engr_Ali said:

@Pakistan1947

I apologize for my earlier comments… Actually i belong to NWFP and the way our people are slaughtered and that is termed as collateral damage is very disturbing for me…

Obviously you are not at fault because you dont make the policies.. you are a soldier following orders and that is your duty…

I hope the sacrifices by the army soldiers and our civilians would not go in vain INSHALLAH and we would be able to resolve the threat of TTP…

I apologize once again..

civilian said:

Biased criticism is never healthy. They guy must have done some mischief, why would you think someone would beat him up that easily? and no one comes forward to save him? and at a time when Pakistan Army personnel know that their every action is being monitored by media. This is hogwash. Really.