Recently, PML-N has been swamped by the news of misbehaviors one after another. In May 2009, MNA Haji Parvaiz Khan was accused of cheating in FA examination (an exam conducted at the end of twelve years of schooling) was forced to resign. Then an adviser to the chief minister Shahbaz Sharif was accused of rape and has been removed. Last month a hothead provincial minister Chaudhry Abdul Ghafoor was accused of bullying with Lahore airport custom officials and with the women of opposition in Punjab assembly. He was left off with a slap on the wrist.
Now a member of Provincial Assembly (MPA) has been accused of stealing and fraudulently using a credit card.
Welcome home jiyalas. Corruption and mischief have no boundaries whether it is democrats or republicans, conservatives or liberals.
I read somewhere that stinking corruption is on the rise again in Pakistan. Does anyone know the time when corruption was on the decline in Pakistan in the last 62 years?
Video of the news and footage of crime:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sl068t7SfHs
Credit goes to our political parties for finding these gems of politicians
They should first get a training course on how to do corruption.
Here comes Khusnood version
http://www.dailyjinnah.com/?p=21583
If PML-N will really convicted and evict them from their lines then people will gain faith on them. .. otherwise PML-N may be doomed
As I mentioned in another thread, the key here is experience. No experienced th1ef like the ones sitting in PPP will act so ch1ldishly. PMLN members really need a crash course on white-collar cr1mes and the benefits of using post-it tapes.
Scandal-plagued PML-N tells MPA to resign
To a question, Khosa said the media had done a good job by disclosing to public wrongdoings of elected representatives and that the party had no complaint with the media provided it unfolded scandals after a proper investigation like it did in the recent case.
Now PML N Leader do act like statesman unlike PPP who start crying like little baby and start calling it conspiracies against the party of so called shaheeds. They not only protect their party member but also
Protect People like Musharf, Dogar and make president people like Daku zaradari( Mr 10%) whom is the corrupt person on the face of the earth
http://dawn.com.pk/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/13+scandal-plagued+pml-n+tells+mpa+to+resign-za-08
They have some masters at spin like Ahsan Iqbal and Khawaja Asis , i don’t have any proof of wrong doing by them but i am pretty certain that alot of they people are corrupt and not honourable as they like to make out. Watch this space because almost ceretainly the nature of the ruling elite will throw more scandals abouth them in the near future.
To be honest i think the MNA’s and MPA’s with in PMLN are equally bad as would be in any other party. For me what really matters is how their leadership reacts to such incidents, and secondly what firm stand they take on important matters.
I know this isn’t just enough, but atleast a start.
I have question with the all who commented above, cursing is very easy. In pakistan have you ever heard even a clerk is punished on bribe or other illegal activities. How many people in pakistan are honest whether they belog to elite class or poor. We must appreciate the PML-N attitude that they are not taking the side of corrupt within them and doing the appropriate action.
Patriot
PML-N did not have much choice. There is video evidence. Is she already in lock up? If this was any ordinary Pakistani, he/she would have been police guest the minute story broke.
Do you think all PML-N MPAs, MNA are squeaky clean?
Nawaz Sharif must throw out this cheat lady MPA, she must be punished and jailed and then he should get down to serious business straightaway. Nawaz Sharif must concentrate on the issue of Petrol prices and 17th amendment and should not negotiate with Zardari.
Although Sharif Bros track record is not good, but compared to Zardari, I think Nawaz Sharif is rather ‘Chota Shaitan’.
A through investigation should be done before she is punished. if she is proved guilty then she should be punished as per law.
But guays for the last few months, i have been observing that there is something serious going on against PML(N)(or Punjab leadership) in media. i may be wrong but it is my impression. we know very well that how honest is our political class including PML(N). but my questions is why don’t we hear anything from Sindh? why don’t we hear, with this much strength and enthusiasm with which they expose PML(N), stories of corruption and oppression about PPP and MQM MPAs in Sindh? same is true about leadership from other parties and from other provinces.
Is it a well coordinated campaign to deal with nawaz shareef’s popularity so that he is cut to size or to divide his party. well going for conspiracy theories is our national character but i have my doubts about this whole campaign. may be i am wrong, God knows the best! W’Allah o Alam!
We must appreciate that PML-N is taking action against its guilty members. Can we expect this kind of action from PPP?
I think this is a positive sign for NS and PMLN, if they are really sincere to change political cutlure of the party. They are being tested for what they have been claiming and promising for independent judiciary and supermacy of law…
Pee pee pee never promised for accountability of the politicians and rule of law thats why y we cannot complain them if theie ministers are involved in corruption..
@ Go PMLN Go ..one after other,The champions of Democracy and Human rights..the members of august Assemblies are proving their worth and they are leading far AHEAD of any other party in this RACE.PMLN is first at rank!!
@PPP haters,
High light us on these issues,ur PMLN is leading far ahead as usual in this race
I saw a news on the jang website yesterday about some PPPP minister carrying along some non-liscenced weapons. He had some incident with the police on this, but beyond that no further information came accross. Is there a similar inquiry been orderd by sindh chief minister too ?
Perhaps the memory of Jialas is very short, Farah Hamid Dogar ….. hmmm …. rings a bell ?……
SHAME SHAME SHAME………………………………………….
Anyone who does corruption should be sentenced and banned from politics. in addition to that NRO should be nullified and anyone having dual nationalities or assets outside Pakistan should not be allowed to participate in the elections.
Kya karein pehle bhi suite case wale aate thay ab to large sized suite cases wale hukmaran hain.
@ Masood Ahmad
Lolx Farah Hameed Dogar case…was it a PPP parliamentarian??Dogar case was famous PMLN issue but wht happened their own MNA found in more worse situation,cheating,fraud and ect in exam.Do u remember it??wht do u say abt it
??
Here on this post,we discuss PMLN kurtoots and please inspite of looking for excuses and faults in others,give ur honest opinion for such undeniable facts against PMLN members.
@Fareed,
You are always at front bashing PPP,but would u mind enlighten us on this issue or you will find some more execuses for their proved acts??? Do you mind speaking out against them who are caught red handed ?? and this post is for those culprits,please stick to the issue and give ur feed back and leave ur bashing against PPP for other post and say TRUTH on such actions here.
@mir munsif
Everybody except you knows whose case was that “Farah Hamid Doggar’s” one.
May be apart from you, everybody else knows why the related minister tried to avoid the whole case. Maamla gole-mole kaisey howa, everybody knows my friend.
May be also who tried to get Mr. Doggar an extension in his job, it’s only innocent people like you who are not aware of it.
Watch out the programes of pkpolitics archives for those days, and see PPPP leaders defending it. But ofcourse it’s only guys like you who are innocent, they don’t remember about that.
IS SAADGEE PE TO MAR QURBAAN JANEY KO JEE CHAHTA HAI, my dear mir munsif sb ……
Nawaz Sharif needs to choose honest people for his party because he is the only hope left for us. I am utterly disappointed at PML-N. This is the caliber of our leadership, no wonder why we are one of the most corrupt country in the world.
I do not understand why ppl get so defensive or surprised when PML(N) gets involved in a case like this. Actually PML(N) consists of a ‘mafadparast’ ‘tola’. They were all ‘asoolparast’ because Musharraf was not letting them come close because of personal grudge with NS. Have ppl. forgotten the loans SS had from Industrial development Bank. How Saifur Rehman was making millions in a day. Who was Saifu-r-Rehman he was a typical PML(N) guy and right hand of SS. Nobody wants to mention his name today. So ppl. please be assured that these kind of news are actually not a news this is what is expected from this tola.
PML-N’s reputation now rivals that of PPP. If they keep up their pace, they will soon take the lead.
100% agree with Tahir Mahmood. Actually corrupt ruling elite allowed petty corruptions at the gross root level to justify their billions rupees corruption. We need to overhaul the complete system and get rid of this corrupt ruling elite. A leader of the caliber of IK is capable of do necessary things to get this system right. I am not agree with the approach that our nation is corrupt as a whole. If Mao can bring change in China single handedly (a popy addict nation) then why not our nation be prospoured.
PML-N’ s side on the current scandals:
Slack scrutiny of candidates bringing shame on PML-N
Tuesday, July 14, 2009
By Muhammad Anis
ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) could not get sufficient time prior to the February 18 general elections to go through credibility and background of its candidates before awarding them party tickets.
PML-N sources said due to this reason, the party was facing scandals like the involvement of a member of the Punjab Assembly, Shumaila Rana Anjum, in the credit cards theft case. A senior PML-N leader told The News on condition of anonymity that his party would take stern action against corrupt party office-bearers and lawmakers. The party leadership previously faced embarrassment when former MNA Haji Parvaiz Khan of Rawalpindi lost his seat after he was proved guilty of cheating in exams.
It has also been learnt that for the same reason, the PML-N is not getting any suitable candidate for by-elections in NA-55 and the Punjab government has to request the Election Commission for the postponement of voting there.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=187920
when a convict is leading the party, what else can you expect…
Such acts of fraud by elected MPA are shameful example for all of us; this is not her fault our whole society is deeply corrupt. Try any Govt office anywhere in Pakistan. Govt officials demand bribe as their natural right. To get rid of corruption we need a real Jihad against corruption. PML-N must remove her from MPA seat if she is found guilty of credit card fraud. Whether it is PPP or PML-N we all want honest leadership.
I support PML N but dont support them blindley so therefor here is some demonstration
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sl068t7SfHs
PML N MPA Shumaila Anjum Rana Credit Card Case.
one more PMLN MPA threatened teachers/professors.
Read in Jang!!
http://jang.com.pk/jang/jul2009-daily/15-07-2009/update.htm#85
MPA PMLN Chadhery Rizwan Gul threatens Principal.
Remark: If the performance of PMLN MPs get improving like this,then I am sure,before next assembly election,all MPs will go through some scandles.
Before blaming and crying against others,please send a strong signal to PMLN as well that their nefarious actions are condemned and are NOT WELCOME!!
Very valid points Mr. Clarion Call
But want to add that the root cause of this corruption is that our leaders, Civil and Military bureacuracy are corrupt and they cannot root out corruption at gross root level. They promote petty corruption so that they can loot billions. We also need a revolution soft or hard to get rid of this corrupt ruling elite in any form.
What else would you expect from a nation that has placed the biggest dacoits of all in the Presidency. Well she probably didn’t know that buying from a stolen credit card would actually let her caught and that too on the camera.
A country where a dakoo can loot billions, have it transferred to his offshore accounts safely, force a dictator to let go all his corruption through NRO and then come back to the throne neat and clean, these stolen 80,000 Rs seems nothing against it.
Corruption is in the psyche of this nation and I dont think PML(N) is immune to that. What they must learn is how to steal and loot without being caught taking example from his excellency the President of Pakistan.
Everybody here is forgetting one important point………………
Dont you ppl remember how PMLN tickets for elections were distributed.
Their leaders were out of country since loooooong. Party base was not there & how do you expect NS & SS to give tickets to pious ppl in these circumstances??
Besides how many Pakistanis (common man) out of 170 Million can you be sure of that they are free of any corruption?? These politicians are from amongst us. When the society as a whole is corrupt as it is today, do you expect our MNA’s & MPA’s to be good ppl?? Our leaders represent our society. If we are good, our leaders will be good & vice versa. Allah has also said same things about leaders & rulers.
What we should see is the response from leadership. I agree that NS & SS are not 100% fair ppl, but they are at least showing that they want to do what they promised nation. They took positive stance on all the scandals. They can easily topple this govt by using old methods but they are trying their best to cooperate. They are trying best to stick to all their promises made before elections. Some credit should be given for that. Let the system move & these black sheeps will be automatically segregated.
Having said this when we compare their attitude to the other half of govt, I must admit that there is less hope as PP leaders as per usual practice have not been able to develop this courage. This will eventually bring their downfall one way or the other.
Remember “You can make fool of many ppl for some time but you cannot fool some ppl for always”.
If big fish is caught on regular basis, then eventually this will reduce corruption in our society as more & more ppl will have courage to resist corruption.
@karim and True Paki,
What a joke…karey koi aur ilzaam kisey aur pey…its NOT PPP MPA man,she is PMLN member,have courage to condemn it and Its NO use to find excuses for this PROVED Blunder by PMLN MPs.They are on go and they are showing their actual face.Save ur attacks for PPP and Az for some other post and do get some moral courage to condemn these acts by PMLN.from rape,fraud,theft,harrassing,fighting and abusing and many more are UNDENIABLE PMLN Kartoots,please Enlighten us over it and do show courage to reject such acts but what I see..u ppl find refuge and excuses by BASHING PPP and PPP leadership…Come on man give a break….Its NOT PPP cases..Its PMLN!!
karim and truepaki,
Are you a patient of PPP or AZ phobia?
MIAN SAB JAG JAO……………………AB BHI WAKAT HA………………OTHERWISE LAST TIME U WERE NOT ALLOW TO GIVE UR SHOULDER TO …….UR DAD……………………COMEOUT OF PALACES………..IN RAIWIND……………..AND TRY TO B THE LEADER LIKE HAZRAT UMER(RHMUELH)………………………………….JAGO BHAI………..QABAR BULA RAHI HA…………..AND THS IS THE REALITY……………….