Corruption King Zardai and MQM terrorist are ruling this country. Why not the person who brought these people should be allowed to come in to politics and that also without any accountability.
Currently @100 votes, acceptance of Musharraf = 25%
Pros for Musharraf:
- Musharraf’s popularity has more than doubled since the inception of pkpolitics.com. It was 12%.
- Musharraf performs better than the popular vote of any of the opposition parties in last general election.
- Musharraf claimed that he was more popular in the rural area of Pakistan
- Musharraf is more popular than Zardari.
- Musharraf is well recognized in Washington and London, plus return of favors is overdue.
- Musharraf has money and is well connected to people who have lots of money.
- Bandooq mafia is full of Musharraf’s buddies. Another Guard of Honor is not a problem. (Does anyone remember if Zardari got a GoH?)
- Two political parties and off course Mr. Salman Taseer ready to serve him.
Cons for Musharraf:
- Afew of the %75 of “بھیڑ بکریاں اور کیڑے مکوڑے” of Pakistan.
What were the chances of Zardari to be the president of Pakistan in February 2008? What do you think, what are the chances of Musharraf to be the next president of Pakistan?
There should be NO accountability for Gen Musharraf. There should be NO questions asked from Gen Musharraf. All accountability should be for Zardari ( and Benazir). All abuse must be directed at (Benazir) and Zardari – because it was Benazir who signed NRO with Musharraf.
What is NRO. It is simply an agreement by which Benazir (and Zardari) were not going to ask any questions from Musharraf and in return Musharraf will accept Benazir as Prime Minister. (and Musharraf will continue as a President).
Zardari has carried out the NRO mission after the death of Benazir. It was Zardari who arranged the Guard of Honour for Musharraf. And Zardari apologised from Altaf Hussain at the dirctions of Gen Musharraf and both Altaf Hussain and Zardari went to Gen Musharraf’s new home in London for dinner. This is confirmed that these both had dinner at Musharraf’s home.
In fact Gen Muaharraf should be free to come and go any time to Pakistan. The picture of Musharraf should hanged over the grave of Benazir. The children of Benazir should carry the picture of Musharraf all the times.
I would even say that on Pakistan currency notes the picture of Quaid e Azam should be remove and picture of Musharraf should be embossed with Benzir kissing him. The word of NRO should be written on the grave of Benazir. I would say that the name of NawabShah city should be change to NRO Shah. The name of Zardari should be changed to Asif NRO Zardari. When Musharraf dies, he should be buried next to Benazir with the text of NRO accord should he written on the graves on Benazir and Musharraf.
i agree with the guy that he be allowed to do politics in Pakistan and let him appear in public without security guards, people will do the justice themself. and he will taste how it likes to face public.
He should be hanged infront of a large crowd alongwith Shaukat & Tariq Aziz on the crossroads,If he survives,he should be allowed to come into Politics.
Very Simple.
he should never be allowed to pakistan politica instead he should be brought to justice what he has done in the past. the list of his crimes is long enough…..selling of pakistani people to usa , killing of women and children in jaamia hafsa, sacking of judges ,breaking of constituition,….and many more………our CJ of supreme court has come to power through the power of people and with ALLAH’s Special mercy to the people of pakistan……. he shold take this case into special consideration ……if one so called commando ( who killed his own people) is brought to justice ….no one in future will dare to break the constituition of pakistan……but our judiciary must have to be more active and sincere….Long live pakistan
If an NRO can be given to the biggest crook of all time, Zardari, then why should Musharraf not be given a free pass. My point is these things should not take place in the first place. What the fuck people? What the hell is an NRO? It is basically a get out of jail free card. These politicians with the help of other corrupt officials think they can get their sins washed away and in our country this sadly happens. They come back on office with no regard of their past and make us think nothing ever happened.
But whose fault is this? The responsibility goes to the Pakistani people and no one else. We ourselves elect them. Now just look at the example of the one guy who everyone in Pakistan knows is the most corrupt and perhaps even the perpetrator of several murders and other heinous crimes, Zardari. How did he come to power? Our own people supported Zardari after the death of Benazir and in the end made him president. So this goes out to all those foolish bastards who support Zardari knowing all still supporting him. Please people the next time just think before you leap.
Never support people like Zardari, and especially Zaradri. He should be hanged to death and an example should be set for everyone that the next corrupt official will meet the same fate.
P.S. A person who takes the name of his wife’s family, what would he be like?
Asif Ali Zaradri Bhutto. What a joke!!! How on earth can he become a Bhutto? Not that the Bhutto name has any good connotations attached to it. Z.A. Bhutto was corrupt and a cheat, so was Benazir Bhutto and now Zardari wants to win the race.
When corrouptiest people like Begum Bay Nazir Zardari and Mr. of Begum Bay Nazir (obiviously without Bay Nazir Mr. 10% is zero, couldn’t have made 10%, and Bay Nazir without Bhutto’s surname is zero, which is not her surname after she got married to Mr. 10% now 100% (selling Pakistan’s natural resources on advance basis) can come to Pakistan through NRO without accountability, then why Musharraf can’t come to Pakistan without accountability? Anyhow public was better in his era than today. He didn’t buy public enterprises through front man aborad (KESC, etc). He has used the some money from the specially assistence $10Billion (from US) in his personal use, but majority of the protion, he used in buying millitary stuff. There is no doubt about it that today the situations are worst than Mush era, According to Transparency International 400% corrouption increased in last two years in Pakistan (first one year when a preparation was going on to eject Mush seat, and ( second year) for the last one year, we have ppp is in power. I don’t buy PPP regime’s argument that for all happenings of today Mush is responsible, some yes, but majority of today’s problems are due to inability and lack of interest in national issues and more interest in personal or parties interests are responsible of present regime’s failure, which is also highlighted serval times in so many talk shows.
Why don’t we have referrendum, to find out from public whether they want Zardari and present regime to remain their representatvie? Who didn’t fullfilled their promises made to the public prior to the election. Don’t talk to me about constitution!!! The one made by dictator Mush & Co., and same is adopted by so-called democratic government. Where is democratic constitution like us in whole world? By which constitution and Pak law these corroupt politicians took trillions of dollars, Pakistan’s wealth out of country and deposited into their swiss banks accounts plus bought real estates and properties of billions of dollars in foriegn. “kiya Pakistan inkay baap ki jaagir hay?” The time you don’t represent and don’t care of public interest you are no more leader of the people, you have died long time ago in the hearts of public.
Accountability should not b associated with Musharf only. All politicians must be held accountable for all misdeeds they did. Our problem is supporters on one party do not want to listen against their own parties and claim these allegations to be politically initiated.
Only solution is to give musharraf proper chitrol 3 times a day for 9 years. If he servives after 9 years I don’t think any respectable person will vote for him after that chitrol. 3 out of these 9 years shuold be given to baloch people to punish that s*n of bi**h.
In near future if the followings will NOT be assumed themselves under the Prevailing Laws — forget Positive effectiveness of such Poll Results:
Armed Forces Personnel – Specially Fauji Generals
Political Parties, Wadeera, Chaudhris, Maliks, Sardars & Khans.
High Ranking Bureaucrats.
If they are not ready to STAY under Umbrella of Prevailing Laws of this beloved country – then be Ready to Invite Taliban/Alqaida or any such similar Unseen Force.
He should be allowed in politics with the condition of going in to public without the guards while ensuring the place is secured (Nobody Should be carrying any weapons or life threading equipment) and face the trial of his misconduct during his tenure. If he gets the acquittal from the court of law then no one will be bothered about his re-entering in politic.
Why few people in britain are supporting Msh? Because those people are living in very rich country they are not worry about the money, because they have a good business or good job if they are not working they are recieving money from govt every week, they are enjoying cold weather of britain, their kids education is free, health care is free. so mazay hi mazay, those people who are supporting Mush I suggest them they must come back and spend two years only in Pakistan Im 200% sure they will change their opinion for Musharaf.
This is my first post here. I have been keeping an eye on this forum but I kept myself from commenting. This forum is a very good effort by the people who run this forum.
As u can see that I am based in UK right now. Been here for a while(Since early 2001). Nevertheless I have lived in Saudi Arabia and have spent 6-7 years in Pakistan.
Reason for this introduction is to share my experience and exposures to different cultures, schools of thought, political systems and also religions. However I am an ordinary individual try to keep an open mind towards discussions.
Topics related to Musharaf are interesting to me. People tell me that I am Pro Musharaf while I feel that I say what I feel and observe. I guess I am not sure yet.
I personaly think that Musharaf should be given a chance to get involved in the politics. I hope people will not get offended by my opinion.
I am very happy to give u the reasons for this opinion BUT I would like to see peoples reaction to my comment first. Take care.
@Yousuf sahib,
As a Pakistani citizen Musharaf has every right to enter politics after meeting required conditions under the law.The question is if he should be allowed to do so without any ACCOUNTABILITY.
In my opinion his decision to sack the judiciary and keep the judges and their families under house arrest is tentamount to treason.He should be tried and he shouldprove his innocence before he can even think of living in Pakista.
If Zardari can become a President why not Musharraf ….If CJ supported all illegal moves done by Musharraf and now he ALLAH MIAH kE GAyeeee whu not Musharf….and MulK SAwara Kharz Utaro MOney looted by Nawaz Sharif then why not Musharf..
If theres A word Accountibilty Exists in Pakistan Accounatbilty of all Culprits not only Musharraf
I agree with the Guys that he be allowed to do politics in Pakistan and let him appear in public without security guards, people will do the JUSTICE themself. And he will taste how it likes to face public. Dictator Mush & Co . Shaukat & Tariq Aziz . All the Perzada and Malik , Ch Parvez Alahi Ch Shjaht Dr shar Afgan…. Tussi saray samajh te gaye ho na.. ..
I think still ppl confuse Musharraf as a person. He is & was nothing alone.
Who made him President of Pakistan from Cheif Executive & General? Who legalized LFO? Who gave legal support to PCO? All these ppl are respected names in Pakistani politics & ‘judiciary’ now. Why they are’nt accountable?
Most painful thing for me when I was in Pakistan was Musharraf’s supportors. I always hated dictatorship, but at that time many educated, religious & socalled intellectuals were ‘creating’ arguments to justify Mush’s dictatorship. They were same who in next instance reject Zia’s regime. We’ll get these kinda ppl in future too, who’ll support new dictators by rejecting old ones.
We are living in country where biggest criminal of our history (Zia’s) remains are pillars of politics. Im so affraid when ppl forgot their origins, they might forget what Musharraf had done to our country too.
ISLAMABAD: The greatest threats to Pakistan come from the Taliban, al-Qaida and home grown extremists and not from India, former Pakistani president and army chief Pervez Musharraf told an Indian television news channel
SherryShamsi
Are u reffering to Nawaz Sherief ( Zia remianis) but i think he paid the price of his assossiation with zia dictator
I don’t think–as conservative as NS is–he will go back to his love for Zia ul Haq. The only people who still publicly love Zia are his son(s) and a few others. It is an astounding rejection of a person like Zia who, by 1988, had ruled for about 25% of Pakistan’s history and yet—despite his grand ‘state funeral’, even his former Baqiat like NS have disowned him. Compare that with the non-state funeral of ZAB and BB!!! History has spoken the truth already. ‘So it shall be written. So it shall be done.’
I don’t like NS. But I also know that the Punjabi chauvinism will NEVER allow a minority province’s greats to rule (or live–case in point ZAB and BB). But if NS does not repeat his mistakes of consolidating all power in Punjab (how many non Punjabis were in important positions by Oct. 1999?) and really reaches out to the minority provinces then I can accept him as my leader.
Is he up to the task? I doubt it. Pakistan needs a person with management skills of a Shabaz Sharif but with acumen of a Zardari. Nawaz Sharif fails in both ways by a big way. His only plus–Punjabi ethnic vote.
@Zahid: I have openly accepted allegations of the wrongs done by Jamaat-e-Islami.
I have always said, I will accept all the wrong that we at JI have done, but only the wrong that we did, not that which we did not do, and are just accusations.
just replace the word Pakistan with Musharraf and read the above statement again
The greatest threats to Musharraf come from the Taliban, al-Qaida and home grown extremists and not from India, former Pakistani president and army chief Pervez Musharraf told an Indian television news channel
@Zahid: We at JI are human beings. We are bound to make mistakes.
Having said that, we at JI have a reputation to be good people. We do not sell ourselves for money, land, women, power. We do not sell ourselves to desires.
In the last 70+ years, we have proven that JI has;
1) members who are educated both in “deen” and in “dunya”
2) the credibility and ability to resolve all issues of Pakistan and Muslims of this region
Accountability is the need of present time in new emerging situation ….. if it was never exercised properly by previous EHTESAAB BUREAU in last 20-25 years and make easier for few individuals to easely looted billions of rupees from local economy while country itself need the cash flow in business ……. but they illegally transfer the finance in foreign bank accounts and make the system helpless in Pakistan. These individuals belongs to all group of people retired and serving civil and arm services officials, politicians, bankers, businessmens, property brooker mafia etc. etc.
Majority people of Pakistan have no basic needs available provided by the government in last 60 years, which is their duty to provide general public on their door steps 24 hours to feel them they are human beings for which every individual need clean water to drink, affortable food and grocery, electricity, natural gas, basic education, health services, public transportation, ordinary jobs in government or private sector, equal opportunity and most important law and order.
If above mentioned basic needs are only and only available to 4-5 persent people of Pakistan it means accountability is needed from TOP AND PREVILLEGE CLASS who ever they are, what ever they hold status.
But no martial law is acceptable for this accountability process, it could be done by two major political coalition parties in a nicer manner. In my opinion PML(N) Mian Nawaz Sharif and PPP Syed Yousaf Raza Gillani can both run this process by the help of CJSC Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry in a very legal and transparent manner.
General (Retd.) Pervez Musharraf is a criminal minded person, he made Pakistan isolated from the entire world and introduced himself a moderate muslim leader which is not true at all in any means. For that reason he flow millions of dollars in his illegal tenure through international lobbist brokers and foreign tv disinformation cells handeled by his corrupt friend Tariq Aziz. He held accountable soon or later …… in some important cases like assasination and plotting of Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Sahiba. Trying to kill CJSC Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry through help and assistance from Lords of Gujrat. Kargil Operation without any approval from Prime Minister. Illegally send home the elected Prime Minister Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif and tourchered him and his family which forced them to pressurised political exile to Saudi Arabia.
if Musharif allowed in pakistani politics then in future other army generals will be encouraged to take over democracy’s grass root again and again and again,forget about Musharif ok?
dear Fiends,
I dont think that Musharraf did any thing wrong which is against pakistan’s interest so the poll is invalid for me. What ever he took decission, all are in favor of Pakistan.
People think that now we have Azaad Adlia, see yesteday’s court decission, same judges ruled out their own decission against NS and now people of Pakistan should realize every body siiting in the court are just under the existing government. It is a slap on CJ in the form of President notification regarding petrol prices,,,,,,,,so if CJ resigned when Musharraf asked him I think at least we dont have Zardari as a president of Pakistan. Economically we are going downwards since this government, missing people case not yet get any more importance to CJ same like NRO case.
Any how I expect that Musharraf will come into politics from November and Inshallah will come into power again and help us to get rid of NS & AZ like politicians.
Allah help him,,
24% voting in favor of musharraf politics doesnt mean that those people also like him, instead they think that in politics he will be accounable automatically..but i am strongly opponent to this point of view that if i kill lot of poeple, earn illegal money and then i come into politics expecting that people will do my accountability and i am not at a ll deserving for any trial.
2) because of urdu speaking, i mean karachi support
3) people believe he can revive the economy by (a) getting deferments on loan payments (b) payments/reimbursement on mercenary projects and (c) artificial credit boom -all leading to fake swelling of foreign exchange-
I agree with 100% that the culprit Mush should come to a public place in Pakistan, BUT WITHOUT ANY SINGLE GAURD.
Why does he still need a guard or security?
He was the same commando who used to wear a ‘CHIRYYA’on his army uniform, but was sared to death when he used to come out of the President’s House or the Army Chief’s house, only supported by a mix of team of police & private gaurds (looking lke commandoes) & travelling in bullet-proof vehicles provided by his erstwhile (hand-in-glove friend, Bush.)
You are completely RIGHT when you say that ‘people of Pakistan’ will themselves ‘take care of him’ & also ‘do all the accountability themselves.’
I used to ask my friends that what type of ‘commando’ was he who was supposed to be jumping from an air-plane by parachute to his death, (or taking such a big risk;) yet this guy was such a ‘chicken’ that he would never dare venture out oh is heavily guarded fortress, & surrounded by a motorcade of especial guards, & said to have advanced electronc gadgets tp protect him.
Supreem Court will decide very soon that Mush can inter Pak Politics or Not, Mush should face Article 6^ and Inshallah , kefr-e-kardar tuk punchay ga !
@ JanuJerman Khan: 100% agree.i think 24% voting for musharraf for 3 reasons
1) because of zardari’s performance
3) people believe he can revive the economy by (a) getting deferments on loan payments (b) payments/reimbursement on mercenary projects and (c) artificial credit boom -all leading to fake swelling of foreign exchange-
Saying Musharaf only is a culprit of pakistanis should be not ethical.
I would say if we want pakistan to flourish every one including Musharaf,Nawaz, Zardari,Altaf,Asfand, Shaukat Aziz, Choudry’s,and every 1 includiing these feudal MNA,s and MPA’s should be held accountable.
Blaming only musharaf, it is unjustified.
If we remove these names from accountability list, then musharaf should be allowed to enter into politics without any accountability.
I hope the answer is justified…..
Why are we wasting time on a person who’s a criminal?
Who has murdered and helped foreign powers murder hundreds of thousands of Pakistanis in un-provoked attacks?
Who has been eating money for killing his own country-men.
What has Musharraf done for Pakistan?
Has he made any dams as he promised? I still remember his first few speeches, he gave 5 points, in which he said, Turkey made 44 dams in 40 years. Well, how many did Musharraf build?
He said, he would improve the economy. I ask him, how has the economy improved between 1998 – 2007 ? Has he made sure that EVERY Pakistani gets easy access to basic necessities of life? If he couldn’t even ensure basic necessities to every Pakistani, what’s the use of arguing that he did this and that?!?!!! .. ALL of it is worthless
If he could have at least started us off to the road of peace, harmony, prosperity, people of Pakistan would have welcomed him back. Instead, he shamefully bowed down to American pressure, he spread violence, injustice, unprovoked killing of thousands of Pakistanis’ for getting money from foreign powers. The only thing he achieved was elongating his rule over Pakistan for his own personal materialistic gains. He went against every promise that he made in open public.
He is one of the most heinous, corrupt, materialistic person ever to have ruled over Pakistan in its entire history.
We don’t need to waste our time on him, no matter how righteous he thinks he was, or how righteous a minority in Pakistan think he was.
What I want to bring your attention to, is the fact that, in “advanced”, “humane” societies, people bring their differences in courts. People decide between right and wrong in courts.
There is a justice system implemented in this country. IT should automatically take care of culprits within borders of Islamic Republic of Pakistan.
We don’t need to worry about Musharraf, unless the justice system in Pakistan is not working
This is what a biased media does. It is not free media in Pakistan particularly the electronic media. A journalist never takes sides but our so. See such an honest person what is his rating?
why not?? Musharraf should also be allowed to take part in politics without accountability. If people like zardari can take part in politics then why not musharraf??
If Mr. Ten Percent was allowed without any objections then why not the Iron Man(Nawaz Sharif).
Even Musharraf should be given another chance after Nawaz Sharif. We are Islamic Republic of Pakistan. Everybody should have equal rights and opportunities to loot this country. Whether a uniformed politician or a civil dictator.
Yes, Musharaf should be allowed into Pakistan politics. We never questioned Zardari or Nawaz Sharif who fleeced Pakistan massively, authentic magazine Forbes verified for Sharif and Zardai owning Billions in foreign banks. I am certain Musharaf was thoroughly scrutinized by his opposition and press and they could not find any evidence of corruption against him.
Time has proven that his actions against religious extremist in Frontier area and use of force in Baluchistan were justified; Present leadership is following his foot steps by taking extreme actions in frontier and the signs are visible next action will be in Baluchistan.
People in Pakistan were better off during Musharaf era, GDP was 7% high, after his exit inflation went sky rocketing and economy is down to drain. Some may not like to hear this, people are already missing Musharaf. Allow him back into politics; let public decide if they trust him or not.
IF NAWAZ SHARIF,ZARDARI,ALTAF HUSSAIN…………..AND AND MANY MANY MORE ARE ACCOUNTABLE THEN DEFINATELY MUSHARAF HAS TO BE…………..OTHERWISE DONT B BAISED……………..EVERY ONE HAS TO B ON THE SAME STANDARD…………NOBODY DARES TO CHALLENGE……………WHO WILL BELL THA CAT?NOBODY FOR SURE……………WE CAN ONLY FEEL BAD INSIDE HEART………..(THE WEAKEST MOMENT OF FAITH IN ISLAM)…………………NOTHING ELSE………….
IF NAWAZ SHARIF,ZARDARI,ALTAF HUSSAIN AND MANY MANY MORE ARE ACCOUNTABLE THEN DEFINATELY MUSHARAF HAS TO BE…………..
بھائی صاحب! کیا بات کرتے ہیں؟ مشرف فوجی جرنیل ہے اسکا احتساب کیسے ہو سکتا ہے. فوج تو اپنے کتوں کو بھی قومی پرچم میں لپیٹ کر اور گارڈ اف آنر دیکر دفن کرتی ہے
One thing to keep in mind is that Pakistan is a so called parliamentary system. Whereby you need enough seats to form a government.
If EVER mushy kutta comes and runs for a seat. Even if he wins it, he still needs hundreds more to form a govt. If anyone thinks that PML Q (obvious choice of mushy kutta) will win enough seats to make a government then I can say only one thing. WAKE UP
Even to become a president you need the support of all assemblies. So there is no chance in HELL that mushy can rule Pakistan again.
Mr “sok” i wonder in your ID letter “k” stands for ——– or some thing good. Any how , dont wake people up because if people of pakistan wake up then all the existing politicians will have to run away,like in past, from pakistan. Musharraf did not do any thing wrong to which he would be accountable, all his actions now being proven to be right. Just wait and see, Musharraf will come and rule the country again and wil help us to get rid of these politicians.
guys today we r sleeping in our homes without any tensions in pakistan and nobody dares to attack and interfere…………pakistan…………….its all coz of our pak army…………………otherwise………..u dont know……………….otherwise pakistan is already at the verge of collapse……………….and thanks to politicians……………and reluctant pakistani AWAM………………..who jst wanna criticise siiting on there laptops…..here and abroad………………….PLZ DONT ABUZE PAK ARMY………….OTHERWISE TIME IS GONNA COME VERY SOON WEN THESE PEOPLE (USING BAD LANGUAGE)WILL BEG TO ARMY TO SAFE THEM FROM INDIA AND AFGHANISTAN……………………..
PLZ DONT ABUZE PAK ARMY………….OTHERWISE TIME IS GONNA COME VERY SOON WEN THESE PEOPLE (USING BAD LANGUAGE)WILL BEG TO ARMY TO SAFE THEM FROM INDIA AND AFGHANISTAN……………………..
کیا آپ نہیں جانتے کے پاکستانی فوج تو اپنے کتوں ( جنرل یحییٰ خان اور جنرل نیازی) کو قومی پرچم میں لپیٹ کر اور گارڈ اف آنر دیکر دفن کیا تھا؟
@hussain98, looks like you really got hurt with the word kutta. I do believe its a disgrace to a dog to call mushy a dog. As a dog is 100 times better than mushy.
Musharraf indeed did nothing wrong. Just the following, to name a few
1) Overthrow the democratic government just to save his ass from the Kargil debacle via a coup detat.
2) Kargil is the biggest failure in the history of Pakistan with more army personnel killed than the wars of 65 & 71 combined. If a general cannot plan/carry out a simple plan like kargil, I wonder what intelligence does he have.
2) Selling Pakistanis to USA for dollars. He has himself claimed that in his book.
3) Removing the Chief Justice two times.
4) Only person in the world to suspend the constitution of a country two times.
5) Attack on Lal masjid.
6) Brought more disrepute to the army than the combination of 61 years of lost wars and misrule..Military got such a bad name under him that officers/jawans were ordered to not to go out in the public wearing a uniform.
7) The unconstitutional National Reconciliation Ordinance
In 1999, Pakistan was a stable country with a moderate political party in power. There were no suicide bombings, no abductions by extremists, and people were free to move about without security personnel. By 2007, Pakistan was among the world’s most dangerous places. This transformation is the result of Musharraf’s long, incompetent rule.
9) The killing of many innocent Pakistanis on 12th May 2007 in Karachi. Some people might say that it wasn’t his doing but the fact is that he claimed that it was his party (MQM) showing the power.
I can go on and on but the above list should give you a little insight on the man’s crimes.
guys all the army men are not same like all the politicians…………………….so good and bad are always in every department,home and organization………………….so u cant mix some dictators with whole army and the spirit of army………………………….
We are wasting our time should look ahead and be positive towards Pakistan. If some one really wants accountability then start:
-Those generals and politicians dismembered Pakistan.
-Those who took power from Zulfikar Bhutto and hanged him.
-A “KABARI” steelwork who grew on a general’ lap and now a billionaire.
But accountability is selective in Pakistan, that if you are not son of soil, sure you deserve to put on trial.
This would not solve the problem, we should cleans our mind and heart and be a NATION.
The blackest day in the history of Pakistan was May 2000 and not Nov 3, 2007 — The dark night for eight years sustained, once the doctrine of necessity was mercilessly used by the Supreme court to legitimise the Generals’ long night. Instead of standing for freedom, they helped subtraction of an elected PM. In May 2000 judgement, the Judges unanimously accepted something that they have been doing for 52 years of our survival. To accept all mistakes of the past as lawful but one of Nov 3 action as exception is vendetta gone wild by Justice of Iftikhar Chaudary’s court. Pakistan’s Supreme Court had ruled that last October’s military coup was legal but set a three-year deadline on a return to civilian rule.
The day, when after nearly 12 years of uninterrupted civilian rule, the Supreme Court unanimously validated the October 1999 coup and gave Musharraf legislative and executive authority for three years. In June 2001, Musharraf declared himself president and is sworn in. The unanimous opinion of the 12-member court was that the overthrow of the government had been justified because of corrupt and ineffective ”one-man rule” by Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif.
The decision was read by Chief Justice Ershad Hassan Khan, that included Justice Iftikhar Chaudary, the present Chief Justice who, like the other judges, swore a loyalty oath to the military government two months ago, just before hearing arguments in the case.
People who live in glass houses shouldnt throw stones at others.
Shouldnt Zardari be prosecuted for kidnapping and looting the industrialist.
Shouldnt Nawaz be prosecuted for sending goons to attack the supremem court
Shouldnt Iftikhar Chaudrie be prosecuted for using his influence to get his son pass the english paper.
Shouldnt Hameed Gul be presecuted for his extra curricular activities in Jalalabad
Shouldnt General Chisti be prosecuted for running over the capital with his 111 brigade
Should Aslam Beg be prosecuted for creating IJI as an army chief.
Lets not kid ourselves and pretend as if Musharraf is the only one who didnt play by the rules. Just look around and see if the country is moving in the right direction or not.
1. It was always known that India was interfering in Baluchistan but now the Government has internationalized the issue, which means Baluchistan can debated on international forum, similar to Kashmir. I dont like this.
2. The Finance department is forcing the banks to give loans for rental power. This money is simply going down the drain. The main reason why none of the KESE owners invested in power production was because 50% of electricity is stolen. There is no return on this money.
3. By waging a full fledge attack on the northern areas the military has driven itself into a precarious position. Can they every cleanup the area?. Now Afghanistan wants to talk peace with Taliban. Where doesnt that leave the military in the northern areas. Dont like that.
4. India is comfortably moving on with its arms development ( nuclear sub) and its pursuit of security counsel seat. The Pakistani media and the government is fat, dumb and happy with munching on Musharraf. By the time they are done enjoying the roast, India may be in a position to burp them.
Dont kid yourself. Wake up and smell the roses.
If anyone compares the corruption done by Mush with zardari and Nawaz,he may declare Musharaf innocent.Zardari used to be called Mr. %10 but now he is %99.9.Zaradari has no proper educational record and what a nice English accent our PM shows when there is no other way and he has to speak English.Nawaz only served his own workers during both of his ruling periods.All the former and current pakistani leaders negeleted Blochistan that is our backbone.And Musharraf just carried on the tradition.
By the way what Musharraf has done? Lal Masjid … these so called molivies using name of islam to threat the people they deserved more than this ,if you check the criminal record of these MOLVIES you may conclude Musharraf is nothing as compared to these.All these judges if you check their job history they all are involved in massive corruption cases.And the last objection Swat war it is right, Musharraf takes the honor here he started this and all pakistanis are agreed now that it is right descision.
Economically pakistan was going extremely good during his time you can check the foreign exchange rates and also the foreign investment during his time.
Can anybody tell me who is better than Musharraf in pakistani politics ? the answer is obviously ‘No”.So he deserves to rule the country again like many others.
Absurd and ridiculous arguments in Musharaf’s favour. An army general bought a flat in London’s expensive edgeware road, where has the money come from…..not to mention his farmhouse in Islamabad… He is the killer of hundreds of innocent lives, I wonder how you will react if one of your own flesh and blood had died in lal masjid..
Any politician NS or AZ is a 1000 times better then gun wielding dictators….. only a slaved mind will vouch for a dictator……
Edgware Road Flat has no comparison with Surrey Palace.And how MR.%99.9 managed that and swiss accounts money MR Nawaz had been explaining for many years.If he is a Killer then what is going on now they should pull out the force from NWFP areas .Actually we all pakistanis are worshiper of tombs and graves .WE only value the died leader.If Musharraf would have died in any accident like Benazir he would be declared the greatest of all Shaheeeds.
All the car used by Lal Masjid Administration was non custom duty paid and if the police asked them they used the name of Islam to threat them.They stored unlicensed weapon in the masjid violating the rules of our state.Masjid is not a fort it is place of mercy and blessings.Does Islam Allow this?
Reversal of Nov 3 verdict gets through Justice Dogar
Updated at: 0952 PST, Friday, July 31, 2009
ISLAMABAD: A recorded conversation of November 5, 2007 between a top legal aide and one of the key spymasters of Gen (retd) Musharraf has exposed how the reversal of historic November 3, 2007 decision of a seven-member bench, headed by Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry, was manipulated.
The top legal eagle of the ousted dictator is heard telling the spymaster that the then PCO Chief Justice Abdul Hameed Dogar had informed him about the existence of the formal and duly signed decision of the seven-member bench handed down on November 3, 2007 but that he (Dogar) had concealed it. Dogar, according to the legal aide, had also assured him that the next day ( i.e on Nov 6) he would get the Nov 3, SC order reversed by a bench comprising eight judges (one more than the earlier seven-member bench headed by CJ Iftikhar) and behold, the next day, things proceeded exactly according to plan as Dogar proved to be a ‘man of his words’. The eight-member Dogar court handed down a verdict that set aside the historic Nov 3 order of the seven-member bench headed by Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry.
In its Nov 3 decision, the Supreme Court had declared Musharraf’s PCO as illegal and unconstitutional besides directing the judges of the superior judiciary not to take oath under the PCO. However, the PCO judges led by Mr Dogar showed their allegiance to the then dictator and took oath under the Musharraf PCO.
In the audio tape, Musharraf’s top legal aide is heard assuring the spymaster that Dogar is his man and would do everything as per their desire. It may be recalled that Dogar was approached in Court No 1 on Nov 5 with the query to clarify the standing of the Nov 3 order if any. Dogar was also asked if there existed any Nov 3 order of the seven-member bench. If yes, he was told to get it reversed through a judicial verdict.
At this point the legal eagle tells the spymaster that Dogar asked him (the legal aide) to come to his chamber where he was told that yes there was a Nov 3 decision duly signed by the judges. But then Dogar was quoted as saying that he had kept it to himself. Dogar was further quoted as saying, “It is a decision of the seven-member bench and we would get it reversed tomorrow by an eight-member bench.”
The recorded conversation apparently was the legal aide reporting to the spy chief about his talks with Justice Dogar, the government’s efforts to buy the loyalties of deposed judges and the new inductions into the Supreme Court to overturn the seven-member bench decision which had set aside the imposition of emergency and promulgation of PCO on November 3, 2007 by a pre-Nov 3 independent judiciary judges bench.
The tape unambiguously establishes that the military dictator General (retd) Pervez Musharraf enjoyed absolute control over the PCO judiciary and got decisions of his own choice.
It was following the Nov 6 fixed judgment of the Dogar court that another seven-member bench under Dogar was constituted, to hear petitions of Iqbal Tikka and others, challenging the Nov 3 unconstitutional actions, but it all ended up to the entire satisfaction of General Musharraf, whose Nov 3 actions were validated on Nov 21 the same year.
The legal aide, who is caught unguarded in the audio tape, when approached by The News admitted that on Nov 5 Dogar had told him in his chamber that the Nov 3 order would be overturned. He, however, said that he does not remember if he had talked to the spymaster.
For the moment the identities of the cited legal aide and the spymaster have been withheld by the Jang Group Editorial Board as further investigations are being carried out in the light of information revealed by the contents of the tape and once these investigations are concluded then the new information along with the identities of the two gentlemen shall be made public.
NO ACCOUNTABILITY OF BENAZIR OR ZARDARI, ACCEPT NRO, LET THEM RULE WITHOUT CHECKS SO THAT THEY CAN CONVERT THE REST OF THE COUNTRY AND BRING THE SAME PROSPERITY AS THEY HAVE BROUGHT IN “LARKANA”, THEIR MECCA!
INDUSTRY IS FLOURISHING IN LARKANA, UNEMPLOYMENT IS LESS THAN 5%, BEAUTIFUL BRIDGES, FLY OVERS, BYPASS, FREEWAYS CAN BE FOUND EVERY WHERE AND WHY NOT? PEOPLE OF LARKANA HAVE SERVED THE BHUTTOS LIKE SLAVES, THEY DESERVE IT.
SO IF LARKANA IS AN EXAMPLE OF WHAT PPP IS CAPABLE OF DELIVERING, I THINK PAKISTAN HAS A GOOD FUTURE BUT ONLY IF WE ALLOW AND GIVE PPP A FREE HAND FOR THE NEXT 10 YEARS…. SHAME ON ALL WHO UTTER A WORD AGAINST THE BITCH OF EAST.
wouldnt a better framing of the question be…should Musharraf be held accountable?
Corruption King Zardai and MQM terrorist are ruling this country. Why not the person who brought these people should be allowed to come in to politics and that also without any accountability.
Musharraf should be made to come to any public place in Pakistan without security. People of Pakistan will do all the accountability themselves.
@adonis, agree with u, shame on this idi** mushraf
The 20 people who have voted for Mush (so far), should also be investigated (by a medical doctor for good mental health).
This poll and amazing facts:
Currently @100 votes, acceptance of Musharraf = 25%
Pros for Musharraf:
- Musharraf’s popularity has more than doubled since the inception of pkpolitics.com. It was 12%.
- Musharraf performs better than the popular vote of any of the opposition parties in last general election.
- Musharraf claimed that he was more popular in the rural area of Pakistan
- Musharraf is more popular than Zardari.
- Musharraf is well recognized in Washington and London, plus return of favors is overdue.
- Musharraf has money and is well connected to people who have lots of money.
- Bandooq mafia is full of Musharraf’s buddies. Another Guard of Honor is not a problem. (Does anyone remember if Zardari got a GoH?)
- Two political parties and off course Mr. Salman Taseer ready to serve him.
Cons for Musharraf:
- Afew of the %75 of “بھیڑ بکریاں اور کیڑے مکوڑے” of Pakistan.
What were the chances of Zardari to be the president of Pakistan in February 2008? What do you think, what are the chances of Musharraf to be the next president of Pakistan?
There should be NO accountability for Gen Musharraf. There should be NO questions asked from Gen Musharraf. All accountability should be for Zardari ( and Benazir). All abuse must be directed at (Benazir) and Zardari – because it was Benazir who signed NRO with Musharraf.
What is NRO. It is simply an agreement by which Benazir (and Zardari) were not going to ask any questions from Musharraf and in return Musharraf will accept Benazir as Prime Minister. (and Musharraf will continue as a President).
Zardari has carried out the NRO mission after the death of Benazir. It was Zardari who arranged the Guard of Honour for Musharraf. And Zardari apologised from Altaf Hussain at the dirctions of Gen Musharraf and both Altaf Hussain and Zardari went to Gen Musharraf’s new home in London for dinner. This is confirmed that these both had dinner at Musharraf’s home.
In fact Gen Muaharraf should be free to come and go any time to Pakistan. The picture of Musharraf should hanged over the grave of Benazir. The children of Benazir should carry the picture of Musharraf all the times.
I would even say that on Pakistan currency notes the picture of Quaid e Azam should be remove and picture of Musharraf should be embossed with Benzir kissing him. The word of NRO should be written on the grave of Benazir. I would say that the name of NawabShah city should be change to NRO Shah. The name of Zardari should be changed to Asif NRO Zardari. When Musharraf dies, he should be buried next to Benazir with the text of NRO accord should he written on the graves on Benazir and Musharraf.
i agree with the guy that he be allowed to do politics in Pakistan and let him appear in public without security guards, people will do the justice themself. and he will taste how it likes to face public.
He should be hanged infront of a large crowd alongwith Shaukat & Tariq Aziz on the crossroads,If he survives,he should be allowed to come into Politics.
Very Simple.
LONG LIVE PAKISTAN………
My answer is no. But what about other culprits who r still ruling the country? Everybody is accountable.
he should never be allowed to pakistan politica instead he should be brought to justice what he has done in the past. the list of his crimes is long enough…..selling of pakistani people to usa , killing of women and children in jaamia hafsa, sacking of judges ,breaking of constituition,….and many more………our CJ of supreme court has come to power through the power of people and with ALLAH’s Special mercy to the people of pakistan……. he shold take this case into special consideration ……if one so called commando ( who killed his own people) is brought to justice ….no one in future will dare to break the constituition of pakistan……but our judiciary must have to be more active and sincere….Long live pakistan
If an NRO can be given to the biggest crook of all time, Zardari, then why should Musharraf not be given a free pass. My point is these things should not take place in the first place. What the fuck people? What the hell is an NRO? It is basically a get out of jail free card. These politicians with the help of other corrupt officials think they can get their sins washed away and in our country this sadly happens. They come back on office with no regard of their past and make us think nothing ever happened.
But whose fault is this? The responsibility goes to the Pakistani people and no one else. We ourselves elect them. Now just look at the example of the one guy who everyone in Pakistan knows is the most corrupt and perhaps even the perpetrator of several murders and other heinous crimes, Zardari. How did he come to power? Our own people supported Zardari after the death of Benazir and in the end made him president. So this goes out to all those foolish bastards who support Zardari knowing all still supporting him. Please people the next time just think before you leap.
Never support people like Zardari, and especially Zaradri. He should be hanged to death and an example should be set for everyone that the next corrupt official will meet the same fate.
P.S. A person who takes the name of his wife’s family, what would he be like?
Asif Ali Zaradri Bhutto. What a joke!!! How on earth can he become a Bhutto? Not that the Bhutto name has any good connotations attached to it. Z.A. Bhutto was corrupt and a cheat, so was Benazir Bhutto and now Zardari wants to win the race.
When corrouptiest people like Begum Bay Nazir Zardari and Mr. of Begum Bay Nazir (obiviously without Bay Nazir Mr. 10% is zero, couldn’t have made 10%, and Bay Nazir without Bhutto’s surname is zero, which is not her surname after she got married to Mr. 10% now 100% (selling Pakistan’s natural resources on advance basis) can come to Pakistan through NRO without accountability, then why Musharraf can’t come to Pakistan without accountability? Anyhow public was better in his era than today. He didn’t buy public enterprises through front man aborad (KESC, etc). He has used the some money from the specially assistence $10Billion (from US) in his personal use, but majority of the protion, he used in buying millitary stuff. There is no doubt about it that today the situations are worst than Mush era, According to Transparency International 400% corrouption increased in last two years in Pakistan (first one year when a preparation was going on to eject Mush seat, and ( second year) for the last one year, we have ppp is in power. I don’t buy PPP regime’s argument that for all happenings of today Mush is responsible, some yes, but majority of today’s problems are due to inability and lack of interest in national issues and more interest in personal or parties interests are responsible of present regime’s failure, which is also highlighted serval times in so many talk shows.
Why don’t we have referrendum, to find out from public whether they want Zardari and present regime to remain their representatvie? Who didn’t fullfilled their promises made to the public prior to the election. Don’t talk to me about constitution!!! The one made by dictator Mush & Co., and same is adopted by so-called democratic government. Where is democratic constitution like us in whole world? By which constitution and Pak law these corroupt politicians took trillions of dollars, Pakistan’s wealth out of country and deposited into their swiss banks accounts plus bought real estates and properties of billions of dollars in foriegn. “kiya Pakistan inkay baap ki jaagir hay?” The time you don’t represent and don’t care of public interest you are no more leader of the people, you have died long time ago in the hearts of public.
Accountability should not b associated with Musharf only. All politicians must be held accountable for all misdeeds they did. Our problem is supporters on one party do not want to listen against their own parties and claim these allegations to be politically initiated.
Administrator’s very reponsible move, and very correct and just sentence is used above.
He should be tried under article 6, that’s it, every other discussion is just useless about him.
Only solution is to give musharraf proper chitrol 3 times a day for 9 years. If he servives after 9 years I don’t think any respectable person will vote for him after that chitrol. 3 out of these 9 years shuold be given to baloch people to punish that s*n of bi**h.
In near future if the followings will NOT be assumed themselves under the Prevailing Laws — forget Positive effectiveness of such Poll Results:
Armed Forces Personnel – Specially Fauji Generals
Political Parties, Wadeera, Chaudhris, Maliks, Sardars & Khans.
High Ranking Bureaucrats.
If they are not ready to STAY under Umbrella of Prevailing Laws of this beloved country – then be Ready to Invite Taliban/Alqaida or any such similar Unseen Force.
He should be allowed in politics with the condition of going in to public without the guards while ensuring the place is secured (Nobody Should be carrying any weapons or life threading equipment) and face the trial of his misconduct during his tenure. If he gets the acquittal from the court of law then no one will be bothered about his re-entering in politic.
I heard Musharf has so many supporters in London and that is why he chose to live their
Blackhawk12
I think it is mushy’s political decision to stay in london because if he was to live in US it wouldn’t look good… (hint -amriki agent-)
Why few people in britain are supporting Msh? Because those people are living in very rich country they are not worry about the money, because they have a good business or good job if they are not working they are recieving money from govt every week, they are enjoying cold weather of britain, their kids education is free, health care is free. so mazay hi mazay, those people who are supporting Mush I suggest them they must come back and spend two years only in Pakistan Im 200% sure they will change their opinion for Musharaf.
Salam all.
This is my first post here. I have been keeping an eye on this forum but I kept myself from commenting. This forum is a very good effort by the people who run this forum.
As u can see that I am based in UK right now. Been here for a while(Since early 2001). Nevertheless I have lived in Saudi Arabia and have spent 6-7 years in Pakistan.
Reason for this introduction is to share my experience and exposures to different cultures, schools of thought, political systems and also religions. However I am an ordinary individual try to keep an open mind towards discussions.
Topics related to Musharaf are interesting to me. People tell me that I am Pro Musharaf while I feel that I say what I feel and observe. I guess I am not sure yet.
I personaly think that Musharaf should be given a chance to get involved in the politics. I hope people will not get offended by my opinion.
I am very happy to give u the reasons for this opinion BUT I would like to see peoples reaction to my comment first. Take care.
Yousuf.
@Yousuf sahib,
As a Pakistani citizen Musharaf has every right to enter politics after meeting required conditions under the law.The question is if he should be allowed to do so without any ACCOUNTABILITY.
In my opinion his decision to sack the judiciary and keep the judges and their families under house arrest is tentamount to treason.He should be tried and he shouldprove his innocence before he can even think of living in Pakista.
I think the poll should be should ANYONE ( politician, general, bureaucrat) allowed into politics without accountability.
If Zardari can become a President why not Musharraf ….If CJ supported all illegal moves done by Musharraf and now he ALLAH MIAH kE GAyeeee whu not Musharf….and MulK SAwara Kharz Utaro MOney looted by Nawaz Sharif then why not Musharf..
If theres A word Accountibilty Exists in Pakistan Accounatbilty of all Culprits not only Musharraf
He must be tried… Artile 6 of the Constitution.
I agree with the Guys that he be allowed to do politics in Pakistan and let him appear in public without security guards, people will do the JUSTICE themself. And he will taste how it likes to face public. Dictator Mush & Co . Shaukat & Tariq Aziz . All the Perzada and Malik , Ch Parvez Alahi Ch Shjaht Dr shar Afgan…. Tussi saray samajh te gaye ho na.. ..
I think still ppl confuse Musharraf as a person. He is & was nothing alone.
Who made him President of Pakistan from Cheif Executive & General? Who legalized LFO? Who gave legal support to PCO? All these ppl are respected names in Pakistani politics & ‘judiciary’ now. Why they are’nt accountable?
Most painful thing for me when I was in Pakistan was Musharraf’s supportors. I always hated dictatorship, but at that time many educated, religious & socalled intellectuals were ‘creating’ arguments to justify Mush’s dictatorship. They were same who in next instance reject Zia’s regime. We’ll get these kinda ppl in future too, who’ll support new dictators by rejecting old ones.
We are living in country where biggest criminal of our history (Zia’s) remains are pillars of politics. Im so affraid when ppl forgot their origins, they might forget what Musharraf had done to our country too.
Pakistan not under threat from India: Musharraf
ISLAMABAD: The greatest threats to Pakistan come from the Taliban, al-Qaida and home grown extremists and not from India, former Pakistani president and army chief Pervez Musharraf told an Indian television news channel
SherryShamsi
Are u reffering to Nawaz Sherief ( Zia remianis) but i think he paid the price of his assossiation with zia dictator
I don’t think–as conservative as NS is–he will go back to his love for Zia ul Haq. The only people who still publicly love Zia are his son(s) and a few others. It is an astounding rejection of a person like Zia who, by 1988, had ruled for about 25% of Pakistan’s history and yet—despite his grand ‘state funeral’, even his former Baqiat like NS have disowned him. Compare that with the non-state funeral of ZAB and BB!!! History has spoken the truth already. ‘So it shall be written. So it shall be done.’
I don’t like NS. But I also know that the Punjabi chauvinism will NEVER allow a minority province’s greats to rule (or live–case in point ZAB and BB). But if NS does not repeat his mistakes of consolidating all power in Punjab (how many non Punjabis were in important positions by Oct. 1999?) and really reaches out to the minority provinces then I can accept him as my leader.
Is he up to the task? I doubt it. Pakistan needs a person with management skills of a Shabaz Sharif but with acumen of a Zardari. Nawaz Sharif fails in both ways by a big way. His only plus–Punjabi ethnic vote.
@Zahid: I have openly accepted allegations of the wrongs done by Jamaat-e-Islami.
I have always said, I will accept all the wrong that we at JI have done, but only the wrong that we did, not that which we did not do, and are just accusations.
Dua go,
HarisKhan
Blackhawk12
just replace the word Pakistan with Musharraf and read the above statement again
The greatest threats to Musharraf come from the Taliban, al-Qaida and home grown extremists and not from India, former Pakistani president and army chief Pervez Musharraf told an Indian television news channel
@Zahid: We at JI are human beings. We are bound to make mistakes.
Having said that, we at JI have a reputation to be good people. We do not sell ourselves for money, land, women, power. We do not sell ourselves to desires.
In the last 70+ years, we have proven that JI has;
1) members who are educated both in “deen” and in “dunya”
2) the credibility and ability to resolve all issues of Pakistan and Muslims of this region
Dua go,
HarisKhan
Accountability is the need of present time in new emerging situation ….. if it was never exercised properly by previous EHTESAAB BUREAU in last 20-25 years and make easier for few individuals to easely looted billions of rupees from local economy while country itself need the cash flow in business ……. but they illegally transfer the finance in foreign bank accounts and make the system helpless in Pakistan. These individuals belongs to all group of people retired and serving civil and arm services officials, politicians, bankers, businessmens, property brooker mafia etc. etc.
Majority people of Pakistan have no basic needs available provided by the government in last 60 years, which is their duty to provide general public on their door steps 24 hours to feel them they are human beings for which every individual need clean water to drink, affortable food and grocery, electricity, natural gas, basic education, health services, public transportation, ordinary jobs in government or private sector, equal opportunity and most important law and order.
If above mentioned basic needs are only and only available to 4-5 persent people of Pakistan it means accountability is needed from TOP AND PREVILLEGE CLASS who ever they are, what ever they hold status.
But no martial law is acceptable for this accountability process, it could be done by two major political coalition parties in a nicer manner. In my opinion PML(N) Mian Nawaz Sharif and PPP Syed Yousaf Raza Gillani can both run this process by the help of CJSC Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry in a very legal and transparent manner.
General (Retd.) Pervez Musharraf is a criminal minded person, he made Pakistan isolated from the entire world and introduced himself a moderate muslim leader which is not true at all in any means. For that reason he flow millions of dollars in his illegal tenure through international lobbist brokers and foreign tv disinformation cells handeled by his corrupt friend Tariq Aziz. He held accountable soon or later …… in some important cases like assasination and plotting of Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Sahiba. Trying to kill CJSC Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry through help and assistance from Lords of Gujrat. Kargil Operation without any approval from Prime Minister. Illegally send home the elected Prime Minister Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif and tourchered him and his family which forced them to pressurised political exile to Saudi Arabia.
if Musharif allowed in pakistani politics then in future other army generals will be encouraged to take over democracy’s grass root again and again and again,forget about Musharif ok?
dear Fiends,
I dont think that Musharraf did any thing wrong which is against pakistan’s interest so the poll is invalid for me. What ever he took decission, all are in favor of Pakistan.
People think that now we have Azaad Adlia, see yesteday’s court decission, same judges ruled out their own decission against NS and now people of Pakistan should realize every body siiting in the court are just under the existing government. It is a slap on CJ in the form of President notification regarding petrol prices,,,,,,,,so if CJ resigned when Musharraf asked him I think at least we dont have Zardari as a president of Pakistan. Economically we are going downwards since this government, missing people case not yet get any more importance to CJ same like NRO case.
Any how I expect that Musharraf will come into politics from November and Inshallah will come into power again and help us to get rid of NS & AZ like politicians.
Allah help him,,
24% voting in favor of musharraf politics doesnt mean that those people also like him, instead they think that in politics he will be accounable automatically..but i am strongly opponent to this point of view that if i kill lot of poeple, earn illegal money and then i come into politics expecting that people will do my accountability and i am not at a ll deserving for any trial.
agrana75
i think 24% voting for musharraf for 3 reasons
@ Adonis.
I agree with 100% that the culprit Mush should come to a public place in Pakistan, BUT WITHOUT ANY SINGLE GAURD.
Why does he still need a guard or security?
He was the same commando who used to wear a ‘CHIRYYA’on his army uniform, but was sared to death when he used to come out of the President’s House or the Army Chief’s house, only supported by a mix of team of police & private gaurds (looking lke commandoes) & travelling in bullet-proof vehicles provided by his erstwhile (hand-in-glove friend, Bush.)
You are completely RIGHT when you say that ‘people of Pakistan’ will themselves ‘take care of him’ & also ‘do all the accountability themselves.’
I used to ask my friends that what type of ‘commando’ was he who was supposed to be jumping from an air-plane by parachute to his death, (or taking such a big risk;) yet this guy was such a ‘chicken’ that he would never dare venture out oh is heavily guarded fortress, & surrounded by a motorcade of especial guards, & said to have advanced electronc gadgets tp protect him.
When Allah wont protect him, the who will?
What about Mian Sahab visting Karachi without guards and all?
Supreem Court will decide very soon that Mush can inter Pak Politics or Not, Mush should face Article 6^ and Inshallah , kefr-e-kardar tuk punchay ga !
@ JanuJerman Khan: 100% agree.i think 24% voting for musharraf for 3 reasons
@maxpak
Similarly one can say that 74% voting against musharaf can be for the 3 reasons:
1. We salute all those who are in power and immediately start abusing those who get out of power.
2. Because of non-urdu speaking.
3. Because he was tough on extremists.
but remember 74% get to rule the country, rest stay exiled
Saying Musharaf only is a culprit of pakistanis should be not ethical.
I would say if we want pakistan to flourish every one including Musharaf,Nawaz, Zardari,Altaf,Asfand, Shaukat Aziz, Choudry’s,and every 1 includiing these feudal MNA,s and MPA’s should be held accountable.
Blaming only musharaf, it is unjustified.
If we remove these names from accountability list, then musharaf should be allowed to enter into politics without any accountability.
I hope the answer is justified…..
@Everyone
Why are we wasting time on a person who’s a criminal?
Who has murdered and helped foreign powers murder hundreds of thousands of Pakistanis in un-provoked attacks?
Who has been eating money for killing his own country-men.
What has Musharraf done for Pakistan?
Has he made any dams as he promised? I still remember his first few speeches, he gave 5 points, in which he said, Turkey made 44 dams in 40 years. Well, how many did Musharraf build?
He said, he would improve the economy. I ask him, how has the economy improved between 1998 – 2007 ? Has he made sure that EVERY Pakistani gets easy access to basic necessities of life? If he couldn’t even ensure basic necessities to every Pakistani, what’s the use of arguing that he did this and that?!?!!! .. ALL of it is worthless
If he could have at least started us off to the road of peace, harmony, prosperity, people of Pakistan would have welcomed him back. Instead, he shamefully bowed down to American pressure, he spread violence, injustice, unprovoked killing of thousands of Pakistanis’ for getting money from foreign powers. The only thing he achieved was elongating his rule over Pakistan for his own personal materialistic gains. He went against every promise that he made in open public.
He is one of the most heinous, corrupt, materialistic person ever to have ruled over Pakistan in its entire history.
We don’t need to waste our time on him, no matter how righteous he thinks he was, or how righteous a minority in Pakistan think he was.
What I want to bring your attention to, is the fact that, in “advanced”, “humane” societies, people bring their differences in courts. People decide between right and wrong in courts.
There is a justice system implemented in this country. IT should automatically take care of culprits within borders of Islamic Republic of Pakistan.
We don’t need to worry about Musharraf, unless the justice system in Pakistan is not working
Dua go,
HarisKhan
This is what a biased media does. It is not free media in Pakistan particularly the electronic media. A journalist never takes sides but our so. See such an honest person what is his rating?
Mushi ka Kanoon ,,,, wlwe09* skljdf& 89(08)DANDA&(&^(*&PHn;79 + DANDAU&)(ULK:NRO)&*PMLQI)(&*)PJKBVJHG# FA
Aub Putar ko Pata challay ga ,,, k Pakistan ka Qanoon kia hia ,,,,
http://www.khabrain.com/naya_akhbar_detail.aspx?pg=4
why not?? Musharraf should also be allowed to take part in politics without accountability. If people like zardari can take part in politics then why not musharraf??
If Mr. Ten Percent was allowed without any objections then why not the Iron Man(Nawaz Sharif).
Even Musharraf should be given another chance after Nawaz Sharif. We are Islamic Republic of Pakistan. Everybody should have equal rights and opportunities to loot this country. Whether a uniformed politician or a civil dictator.
Yes, Musharaf should be allowed into Pakistan politics. We never questioned Zardari or Nawaz Sharif who fleeced Pakistan massively, authentic magazine Forbes verified for Sharif and Zardai owning Billions in foreign banks. I am certain Musharaf was thoroughly scrutinized by his opposition and press and they could not find any evidence of corruption against him.
Time has proven that his actions against religious extremist in Frontier area and use of force in Baluchistan were justified; Present leadership is following his foot steps by taking extreme actions in frontier and the signs are visible next action will be in Baluchistan.
People in Pakistan were better off during Musharaf era, GDP was 7% high, after his exit inflation went sky rocketing and economy is down to drain. Some may not like to hear this, people are already missing Musharaf. Allow him back into politics; let public decide if they trust him or not.
If NS, And AZ can be in politics then why not Musharaf? Should not NS and AZ be held accountable what they have done within last 20 years?
Musharaf is much better than these.
IF NAWAZ SHARIF,ZARDARI,ALTAF HUSSAIN…………..AND AND MANY MANY MORE ARE ACCOUNTABLE THEN DEFINATELY MUSHARAF HAS TO BE…………..OTHERWISE DONT B BAISED……………..EVERY ONE HAS TO B ON THE SAME STANDARD…………NOBODY DARES TO CHALLENGE……………WHO WILL BELL THA CAT?NOBODY FOR SURE……………WE CAN ONLY FEEL BAD INSIDE HEART………..(THE WEAKEST MOMENT OF FAITH IN ISLAM)…………………NOTHING ELSE………….
@ majidkhan
IF NAWAZ SHARIF,ZARDARI,ALTAF HUSSAIN AND MANY MANY MORE ARE ACCOUNTABLE THEN DEFINATELY MUSHARAF HAS TO BE…………..
بھائی صاحب! کیا بات کرتے ہیں؟ مشرف فوجی جرنیل ہے اسکا احتساب کیسے ہو سکتا ہے. فوج تو اپنے کتوں کو بھی قومی پرچم میں لپیٹ کر اور گارڈ اف آنر دیکر دفن کرتی ہے
Guys
One thing to keep in mind is that Pakistan is a so called parliamentary system. Whereby you need enough seats to form a government.
If EVER mushy kutta comes and runs for a seat. Even if he wins it, he still needs hundreds more to form a govt. If anyone thinks that PML Q (obvious choice of mushy kutta) will win enough seats to make a government then I can say only one thing. WAKE UP
Even to become a president you need the support of all assemblies. So there is no chance in HELL that mushy can rule Pakistan again.
Mr “sok” i wonder in your ID letter “k” stands for ——– or some thing good. Any how , dont wake people up because if people of pakistan wake up then all the existing politicians will have to run away,like in past, from pakistan. Musharraf did not do any thing wrong to which he would be accountable, all his actions now being proven to be right. Just wait and see, Musharraf will come and rule the country again and wil help us to get rid of these politicians.
guys today we r sleeping in our homes without any tensions in pakistan and nobody dares to attack and interfere…………pakistan…………….its all coz of our pak army…………………otherwise………..u dont know……………….otherwise pakistan is already at the verge of collapse……………….and thanks to politicians……………and reluctant pakistani AWAM………………..who jst wanna criticise siiting on there laptops…..here and abroad………………….PLZ DONT ABUZE PAK ARMY………….OTHERWISE TIME IS GONNA COME VERY SOON WEN THESE PEOPLE (USING BAD LANGUAGE)WILL BEG TO ARMY TO SAFE THEM FROM INDIA AND AFGHANISTAN……………………..
@majidkhan: You have no idea about the one you are talking about
You are being naive. Get more info. Don’t be biased. Be just!
Dua go,
HarisKhan
@ majidkhan
PLZ DONT ABUZE PAK ARMY………….OTHERWISE TIME IS GONNA COME VERY SOON WEN THESE PEOPLE (USING BAD LANGUAGE)WILL BEG TO ARMY TO SAFE THEM FROM INDIA AND AFGHANISTAN……………………..
کیا آپ نہیں جانتے کے پاکستانی فوج تو اپنے کتوں ( جنرل یحییٰ خان اور جنرل نیازی) کو قومی پرچم میں لپیٹ کر اور گارڈ اف آنر دیکر دفن کیا تھا؟
@hussain98, looks like you really got hurt with the word kutta. I do believe its a disgrace to a dog to call mushy a dog. As a dog is 100 times better than mushy.
Musharraf indeed did nothing wrong. Just the following, to name a few
1) Overthrow the democratic government just to save his ass from the Kargil debacle via a coup detat.
2) Kargil is the biggest failure in the history of Pakistan with more army personnel killed than the wars of 65 & 71 combined. If a general cannot plan/carry out a simple plan like kargil, I wonder what intelligence does he have.
1) Fell on his knees with only one call from USA (Colin Powell). even Colin Powell was astonished that all his demands were met without any objections. Yet musharraf claimed that he is a very brave person.
http://belfercenter.ksg.harvard.edu/publication/1598/inside_story_of_musharrafmahmood_tussle.html
2) Selling Pakistanis to USA for dollars. He has himself claimed that in his book.
3) Removing the Chief Justice two times.
4) Only person in the world to suspend the constitution of a country two times.
5) Attack on Lal masjid.
6) Brought more disrepute to the army than the combination of 61 years of lost wars and misrule..Military got such a bad name under him that officers/jawans were ordered to not to go out in the public wearing a uniform.
7) The unconstitutional National Reconciliation Ordinance
9) The killing of many innocent Pakistanis on 12th May 2007 in Karachi. Some people might say that it wasn’t his doing but the fact is that he claimed that it was his party (MQM) showing the power.
I can go on and on but the above list should give you a little insight on the man’s crimes.
guys all the army men are not same like all the politicians…………………….so good and bad are always in every department,home and organization………………….so u cant mix some dictators with whole army and the spirit of army………………………….
We are wasting our time should look ahead and be positive towards Pakistan. If some one really wants accountability then start:
-Those generals and politicians dismembered Pakistan.
-Those who took power from Zulfikar Bhutto and hanged him.
-A “KABARI” steelwork who grew on a general’ lap and now a billionaire.
But accountability is selective in Pakistan, that if you are not son of soil, sure you deserve to put on trial.
This would not solve the problem, we should cleans our mind and heart and be a NATION.
The blackest day in the history of Pakistan was May 2000 and not Nov 3, 2007 — The dark night for eight years sustained, once the doctrine of necessity was mercilessly used by the Supreme court to legitimise the Generals’ long night. Instead of standing for freedom, they helped subtraction of an elected PM. In May 2000 judgement, the Judges unanimously accepted something that they have been doing for 52 years of our survival. To accept all mistakes of the past as lawful but one of Nov 3 action as exception is vendetta gone wild by Justice of Iftikhar Chaudary’s court. Pakistan’s Supreme Court had ruled that last October’s military coup was legal but set a three-year deadline on a return to civilian rule.
The day, when after nearly 12 years of uninterrupted civilian rule, the Supreme Court unanimously validated the October 1999 coup and gave Musharraf legislative and executive authority for three years. In June 2001, Musharraf declared himself president and is sworn in. The unanimous opinion of the 12-member court was that the overthrow of the government had been justified because of corrupt and ineffective ”one-man rule” by Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif.
The decision was read by Chief Justice Ershad Hassan Khan, that included Justice Iftikhar Chaudary, the present Chief Justice who, like the other judges, swore a loyalty oath to the military government two months ago, just before hearing arguments in the case.
People who live in glass houses shouldnt throw stones at others.
Shouldnt Zardari be prosecuted for kidnapping and looting the industrialist.
Shouldnt Nawaz be prosecuted for sending goons to attack the supremem court
Shouldnt Iftikhar Chaudrie be prosecuted for using his influence to get his son pass the english paper.
Shouldnt Hameed Gul be presecuted for his extra curricular activities in Jalalabad
Shouldnt General Chisti be prosecuted for running over the capital with his 111 brigade
Should Aslam Beg be prosecuted for creating IJI as an army chief.
Lets not kid ourselves and pretend as if Musharraf is the only one who didnt play by the rules. Just look around and see if the country is moving in the right direction or not.
1. It was always known that India was interfering in Baluchistan but now the Government has internationalized the issue, which means Baluchistan can debated on international forum, similar to Kashmir. I dont like this.
2. The Finance department is forcing the banks to give loans for rental power. This money is simply going down the drain. The main reason why none of the KESE owners invested in power production was because 50% of electricity is stolen. There is no return on this money.
3. By waging a full fledge attack on the northern areas the military has driven itself into a precarious position. Can they every cleanup the area?. Now Afghanistan wants to talk peace with Taliban. Where doesnt that leave the military in the northern areas. Dont like that.
4. India is comfortably moving on with its arms development ( nuclear sub) and its pursuit of security counsel seat. The Pakistani media and the government is fat, dumb and happy with munching on Musharraf. By the time they are done enjoying the roast, India may be in a position to burp them.
Dont kid yourself. Wake up and smell the roses.
If anyone compares the corruption done by Mush with zardari and Nawaz,he may declare Musharaf innocent.Zardari used to be called Mr. %10 but now he is %99.9.Zaradari has no proper educational record and what a nice English accent our PM shows when there is no other way and he has to speak English.Nawaz only served his own workers during both of his ruling periods.All the former and current pakistani leaders negeleted Blochistan that is our backbone.And Musharraf just carried on the tradition.
By the way what Musharraf has done? Lal Masjid … these so called molivies using name of islam to threat the people they deserved more than this ,if you check the criminal record of these MOLVIES you may conclude Musharraf is nothing as compared to these.All these judges if you check their job history they all are involved in massive corruption cases.And the last objection Swat war it is right, Musharraf takes the honor here he started this and all pakistanis are agreed now that it is right descision.
Economically pakistan was going extremely good during his time you can check the foreign exchange rates and also the foreign investment during his time.
Can anybody tell me who is better than Musharraf in pakistani politics ? the answer is obviously ‘No”.So he deserves to rule the country again like many others.
@raorizwanali and the likes.
Absurd and ridiculous arguments in Musharaf’s favour. An army general bought a flat in London’s expensive edgeware road, where has the money come from…..not to mention his farmhouse in Islamabad… He is the killer of hundreds of innocent lives, I wonder how you will react if one of your own flesh and blood had died in lal masjid..
Any politician NS or AZ is a 1000 times better then gun wielding dictators….. only a slaved mind will vouch for a dictator……
Edgware Road Flat has no comparison with Surrey Palace.And how MR.%99.9 managed that and swiss accounts money MR Nawaz had been explaining for many years.If he is a Killer then what is going on now they should pull out the force from NWFP areas .Actually we all pakistanis are worshiper of tombs and graves .WE only value the died leader.If Musharraf would have died in any accident like Benazir he would be declared the greatest of all Shaheeeds.
All the car used by Lal Masjid Administration was non custom duty paid and if the police asked them they used the name of Islam to threat them.They stored unlicensed weapon in the masjid violating the rules of our state.Masjid is not a fort it is place of mercy and blessings.Does Islam Allow this?
If Mush was a dictator then what NS and AZ are?
Reversal of Nov 3 verdict gets through Justice Dogar
Updated at: 0952 PST, Friday, July 31, 2009
ISLAMABAD: A recorded conversation of November 5, 2007 between a top legal aide and one of the key spymasters of Gen (retd) Musharraf has exposed how the reversal of historic November 3, 2007 decision of a seven-member bench, headed by Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry, was manipulated.
The top legal eagle of the ousted dictator is heard telling the spymaster that the then PCO Chief Justice Abdul Hameed Dogar had informed him about the existence of the formal and duly signed decision of the seven-member bench handed down on November 3, 2007 but that he (Dogar) had concealed it. Dogar, according to the legal aide, had also assured him that the next day ( i.e on Nov 6) he would get the Nov 3, SC order reversed by a bench comprising eight judges (one more than the earlier seven-member bench headed by CJ Iftikhar) and behold, the next day, things proceeded exactly according to plan as Dogar proved to be a ‘man of his words’. The eight-member Dogar court handed down a verdict that set aside the historic Nov 3 order of the seven-member bench headed by Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry.
In its Nov 3 decision, the Supreme Court had declared Musharraf’s PCO as illegal and unconstitutional besides directing the judges of the superior judiciary not to take oath under the PCO. However, the PCO judges led by Mr Dogar showed their allegiance to the then dictator and took oath under the Musharraf PCO.
In the audio tape, Musharraf’s top legal aide is heard assuring the spymaster that Dogar is his man and would do everything as per their desire. It may be recalled that Dogar was approached in Court No 1 on Nov 5 with the query to clarify the standing of the Nov 3 order if any. Dogar was also asked if there existed any Nov 3 order of the seven-member bench. If yes, he was told to get it reversed through a judicial verdict.
At this point the legal eagle tells the spymaster that Dogar asked him (the legal aide) to come to his chamber where he was told that yes there was a Nov 3 decision duly signed by the judges. But then Dogar was quoted as saying that he had kept it to himself. Dogar was further quoted as saying, “It is a decision of the seven-member bench and we would get it reversed tomorrow by an eight-member bench.”
The recorded conversation apparently was the legal aide reporting to the spy chief about his talks with Justice Dogar, the government’s efforts to buy the loyalties of deposed judges and the new inductions into the Supreme Court to overturn the seven-member bench decision which had set aside the imposition of emergency and promulgation of PCO on November 3, 2007 by a pre-Nov 3 independent judiciary judges bench.
The tape unambiguously establishes that the military dictator General (retd) Pervez Musharraf enjoyed absolute control over the PCO judiciary and got decisions of his own choice.
It was following the Nov 6 fixed judgment of the Dogar court that another seven-member bench under Dogar was constituted, to hear petitions of Iqbal Tikka and others, challenging the Nov 3 unconstitutional actions, but it all ended up to the entire satisfaction of General Musharraf, whose Nov 3 actions were validated on Nov 21 the same year.
The legal aide, who is caught unguarded in the audio tape, when approached by The News admitted that on Nov 5 Dogar had told him in his chamber that the Nov 3 order would be overturned. He, however, said that he does not remember if he had talked to the spymaster.
For the moment the identities of the cited legal aide and the spymaster have been withheld by the Jang Group Editorial Board as further investigations are being carried out in the light of information revealed by the contents of the tape and once these investigations are concluded then the new information along with the identities of the two gentlemen shall be made public.
Does anybody know the names of Musharraf’s top legal eagle and the spymaster mentioned in the story?
NO ACCOUNTABILITY OF BENAZIR OR ZARDARI, ACCEPT NRO, LET THEM RULE WITHOUT CHECKS SO THAT THEY CAN CONVERT THE REST OF THE COUNTRY AND BRING THE SAME PROSPERITY AS THEY HAVE BROUGHT IN “LARKANA”, THEIR MECCA!
INDUSTRY IS FLOURISHING IN LARKANA, UNEMPLOYMENT IS LESS THAN 5%, BEAUTIFUL BRIDGES, FLY OVERS, BYPASS, FREEWAYS CAN BE FOUND EVERY WHERE AND WHY NOT? PEOPLE OF LARKANA HAVE SERVED THE BHUTTOS LIKE SLAVES, THEY DESERVE IT.
SO IF LARKANA IS AN EXAMPLE OF WHAT PPP IS CAPABLE OF DELIVERING, I THINK PAKISTAN HAS A GOOD FUTURE BUT ONLY IF WE ALLOW AND GIVE PPP A FREE HAND FOR THE NEXT 10 YEARS…. SHAME ON ALL WHO UTTER A WORD AGAINST THE BITCH OF EAST.
Somebody should put the link of this poll on Musharraf’s face book.
Entering into politics is secondary. First mush should enter Pakistan and go to any public place. Pakistanis will take care of him for good.