l Meray Mutabiq – 19 July 2009 | Pakistan Politics
{ 88 comments... read them below or add one }

• salman1881 said:

‘Trust But Verify’

• adil said:

when u read it in daktur s accent

چلتے چلتے روکتے روکتے سسکتے سسکتے وقت کا پہیہ وہیں آ چلا ہے جہاں سے اس نے 62 سال پہلے سفر کا آغاز کیا تھا خواتین و حضرات کیا ہم نے وقت سے کوئی سبق حاصل نہی کیا کم از کم ہمارے حکمرانو نے ہمیں یہ تو سکھلا دیا ہوتا کے پرائی عورت اور اپنی اوقات سے زیادہ نوکری پر نظر نہی رکھنی چاہیے خواتین و حضرت حکمرانو کی عیاشیوں دشمنو کی ریشہ دوانیوں اور میری پشیمانیوں سے یہ تو کم از کم ثابت ہوا کے ہم بھی ایک قوم ہیں خواتین و حضرت اس ملک اور میری عمر کم و بیش ایک ہی ہوگی لکن جب سے ہم دونو معرض وجود میں آے ہیں ہم میں کوئی خاص تبدیلی نہی آیی. لکین بات یہیں پر ختم ہو جاتی تو اچھا تھامگر کیا مرے انسان بن جانے کے بعد راوی سب چین لکھے گا کب تک آپ میری بکواس اور میں بیوی کی مار کھاتا رہا ہوں گا آخر کب ہمارے حکمرانو کو ہوش آے گا جب پانی مرے گنجے سر سے گزر جائے گا تب یا پھر تب جب مجھے 7 نمبر کی ویگن میں بیٹھا کر پاگل خانے چھوڑ دیا جائے گا. خوتین و حضرت برطانیہ کے مشہور صحافی اور کالم نگار ڈاکٹر این کیو روبرٹ مشہور زمانہ اخبار گارڈین میں لکھتے ہیں کے دوکتور شاہد مسعود ذہنی اور جسمانی طور پر انتہائی خستہ حالت میں ہیں میں انکی اس بات سے مکمل اتفاق کرتا ہوں کے اگر آَپ مزید یہ پروگرام دیکھتے رہے تو خدا نہ خواستہ آپ بھی میری طرح نہ ہو جائیں یہاں پر لیں گے ایک چھوٹا سا بریک اگر آپ کے پاس کرنے کو کچھ نہی اور آپ بھی میری طرح بالکل فارغ انسان ہیں تو کہیں جائے گا نہی بریک کے بعد ہم ایک اور فارغ مخلوق شیخ رشید سے بات کریں گے ملتے ہیں ایک بریک کے بعد

• maxpk said:

Great show by Dr Shahid. Dr Shahid Sahib You are a Great PAKISTANIi and I am Proud of you for Doing Such a Wonderful job for my Country . Don’t worry about Some of the Status quo People they are Always against the people of pakistan.

• Muhammad Usman said:

Dr Bakwasi

What does he want the opposition should destabilize govt.?
    Cant he see the difference between musharaf and zardari/ Opposition to musharaf and zardari is not same and should not be same.

ThIS man is fasadi.

What does he want n league to do? They FUllfilled their manifesto. To get judiacry restored.
    That they have achieved.

Dr Bkwasi dont know that Fazal ur rehman got mandate from ISI, gen zamir.
    Present govt and opposition got votes from people of pakistan.

Fake surgeon/ fke journalist and bikao mal

Bastar d bakwasi had no problem with 8-10 yrs episode of fauji jurnail. Not ready to give time to politicians

• hussain rajab said:

Simply Great Show!

Congrats on starting on 3rd Day of Meray Mutabiq. This shows that the show is getting higher and higher day by day

I think it’s a wake up call for PML N league, they should wake up now and decide where they want to stand, it’s a ridiculous argument that N league want’s to give time to present government, when they are watching that current setup is getting failed in running the country, why are they keeping themselves quite?

This is the time to decide!

• democrate said:

what the hell wrong with daactar bakwasi.for last six months he is doing the same sort of programme.i know u became enemy of zerdari but its not right to weaken democracy.

• hussain rajab said:

@ democrate

What Democracy you talking?

Does this Government understands the ‘D’ of Democracy??

• reonze said:

DR. Shahid is very cunning person.
    Iski bhot koshash kay bawjood wo javed hashmi, irfan sadeeqi and br. imtiaz say yeh nain khilwa ska keh NS ko fori sadkon pay nikal ana chahay. In last few programs he is motivating every one for mid-term elections.
    And look this stupid man, he invited a military person to discuss a political issue.
    I see DR. Shahid as a SHARR PSAND person.

• democrate said:

@hussain rajab,i dont know this government understands democracy or not,but there is democracy in pakistan and democracy proved a best system to run a country,lets strenthen it,protect it,lets rise above the party politics,work for pakistan not for party heads,we should be honest in our opinion too.we should be smart enough,no anchor person should be able to mislead us.

• fareed said:

Great show from a great Pakistan. Dr. Shahid I have great respect for you. You are our hero and don’t worry some of the people who are affiliated with some status quo forces. as I said after yesterday’s show:
    بھا ئیو! ایک بات تو طے ہے کہ ڈاکٹر شاہد مسود بولتا سچ ہے اور سچ ہمیشہ کروا ہوتا ہے . ڈاکٹر صاحب آپ بہت اچھا کام کر رہے ہیں اور ایک پاکستانی ہونے کے ناتے میں آپ کی اس کوشش پر آپ کو سلام عقیدت پیش کرتا ہوں . آج کل کہ میڈیا میں جہاں نظر ناجی، امتیاز عالم اور نجم سطحی جیسے دو نمبر صحافی ہیں تو وہیں پہ ڈاکٹرمسعود ، حامد میر ،طلعت حسین اور کاشف جیسے کھرے اینکر بھی ہیں جو کسی کے منہ پہ بھی سچ بول سکتے ہیں.ایک قوم کے طور پر ہمیں بہت سفر تہ کرنا ہے . جب ہم کافی سیکھ جاییں گے تو فوزیہ وہاب، بابر اعوان، صفدر وڑائچ، وصی ظفر، شیر افگن،چو دری ، فردوس ، ضیاء، مشرف اور زرداری جیسے لوگ ہم پر کبھی بھی حکومت نہیں کر سکیں گے . ……………………………. اگر موجودہ حکمران بھی اسی طرح چلتے رہے تو پھر انقلاب ہی آے گا . اور اگر انقلاب آ گیا تو پھر

• Masood Ahmad said:

@Muhammad Usman

How about i start calling you with something similar like you did for Shahid Masood ?, because for me whatever you said means even worst.

So please mind your language, as it’s a decent forum.

Thx

• squreshi said:

A very good program by Dr. shahid. this time he was critical of nawaz sharif. PML(N) needs to play a more proactive and constructive role in center as opposition. Nawaz Sharif has less time correct himself otherwise they will also be rightly called friendly opposition. there is no need to come on roads for issues. they should raise their voice in parliament and media. Dr. shahid never said that opposition should come on roads. for those who think that Dr. shahid did not speak against musharraf, i will say brothers you have a very short memory. channels went off air because of people like Dr. Shahid in Musharraf era. he was a very strong voice against military dictator musharraf and is now against our political dictators.

• democrate said:

first time nawaz shreef is playing a constrctive role.daactar fsaadi sab bakwas kurta hai.

• Muhammad Usman said:

comparing shahid masood to talat and hamid is not fare

Shahid masood has guests like shek rasheed, roedad khan and hamid gul who are forces of evil and this fake jurnalist / fialed surgeon is trying to create unessary tension.
    Remember his shar [pasandi in lal masjid episode. first he was writing and inciting govt to take action then after action he supported mula ghazi and his brand of teaching.

He is pesudo person.

If shareef is not trying to destabilize govt we should appreciate him.
    If people dont like him they will reject him in election — That is democracy.

@ Masood

Are you shahid masood? why you are taking it personally.
    If have every right to call this person if he has the right to call our leadership rangeels shah.

Apny bari pe asool or ikhlaq yaad ajata ha

• fareed said:

I knew that the group of 7-8 JIHALAS will start targettig Dr. Shahid. Kya yehi housla hai kisi ki baat sunane ka? Dr. Shahid gave 100s of slaps on a dictator’s face almost everyday in the last 4 years but noboday came to criticise a sincere person like Dr. Shahid Masood. Now when he is criticising badshah salamat every JIHALA is coming to attack him.
    What a double standards?????
    Democracy doesn’t mean that you give permission to someone like…….. to do whatever he/she wants to do. There is no doubt that govt. is not not functioning the way it should. I am also a critic of current and previous regime but it doesn’t mean that I am a supporter of any undemocratic act. We should listen to media and analyse where we are wrong. Being the head of the party and govt. AZ deserves this criticism.
    NRO must be nullified and all the people who have wriiten off their debts should be brought into the court of justice. We see 100s dying with hunger everyday it is only because of corrupt elite.

• abdullaharqam said:

great program by shahid masood but i guess some status quo representatives will continue to liter this forum with their stupid comments

• rizwan_pti said:

very good show.. very well comparison with history of these parties…

and all media should expose these so called leaders.

• Muhammad Usman said:

For sometime now Dr / fake surgeon Jhota said on iftikhar ahmad jawabdeh i am a surgeon.
    Any one on this forum can prove he a any qualification in surgery be it in pajistan or UK,

i will apologize if prove wrong.

But this naseem hijazi is just sensation queen

• Muhammad Usman said:

JI brigade and fan club out to save so called daktoor / jurnalist

Well done

• Pakistani.Tujhe.Salam said:

@ democrate
    lets strenthen democracy,protect it,lets rise above the party politics,work for pakistan not for party heads,we should be honest in our opinion too.

btw Are Zardari and Nawaz Shrif elected the leaders of their parties democratically? Who needs to be honest with democracy? Is there democracy in PPP and PML-N? What is the status of Javed Hashmi and Amin Fahim in their parties?

• fareed said:

Here are the answers to Muhammad Usman’s questions. Brother come with facts next time

1.Zardari’s mysterious education backgroud?
    Ans: College disappeared from london after such a brilliant student.
    http://www.upi.com/Top_News/2008/03/21/Zardari-education-background-a-mystery/UPI-93891206120117/

2. 2nd richest man in Pakistan
    Q. source of income?
    Ans: politics (Corruption)
    http://www.daily.pk/local/punjab/7904-president-asif-ali-zardari-2nd-most-richest-man-of-pakistan.html
    Still suffering with mental disease.
    http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/asia/questions-raised-over-zardari-mental-health-909373.html

Zardari always denied the ownership of surrey palace and once NRO was signed he started claiming surrey palace as his property but JIHALAS will never believe it.

• inam ul haq said:

Great show by Dr Shahid. Dr Shahid Sahib You are a Great PAKISTANIi and I am Proud of you for Doing Such a Wonderful job ………….we love u dr shahid

• fareed said:

Shahid Masood spent most of his childhood in Saudi Arabia. His father was a civil engineer who worked there for 15 years.[1] He received an FSc from DJ Science College, Karachi, and subsequently attended Sindh Medical College receiving a MBBS degree. I think Sindh Medical College is still in Pakistan and evryone knows it .

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dr._Shahid_Masood

what about the this college?
    1.Zardari’s mysterious education backgroud?
    Ans: College disappeared from london after such a brilliant student.
    http://www.upi.com/Top_News/2008/03/21/Zardari-education-background-a-mystery/UPI-93891206120117/

Nothing is based on my likes or dislikes these all facts if you still don’t believe then ” God bless you”.

• Pakistani.Tujhe.Salam said:

پریس کانفرنس سے قبل وزیراعظم کی نشست کے پیچھے قائداعظم کی تصویر غائب

اسلام آباد (بشیر چودھری) وزیراعظم سید یوسف رضا گیلانی غیر وابستہ ممالک کی کانفرنس میں شرکت کے بعد شرم الشیخ سے واپسی پر وزیراعظم ہاؤس میں پریس کانفرنس کرنے جا رہے تھے تو اس سے قبل وزیراعظم کی نشست کے پیچھے صرف ذوالفقار علی بھٹو اور محترمہ بینظیر بھٹو کی تصاویر آویزاں تھیں جبکہ قائداعظمؒ کی تصویر وہاں سے غائب تھی جسے تمام صحافیوں نے نوٹ لیا۔ ’’وقت نیوز‘‘ نے جب اس کی ویڈیو بنانا شروع کی تو وزیراعظم ہاؤس کے عملے کو غلطی کا احساس ہوا جس پر عملہ نے دوبارہ قائداعظمؒ کی تصویر آویزاں کرنا شروع کر دی۔ وزیراعظم ہاؤس کے عملہ کے اس عمل کو درجنوں کیمروں نے ریکارڈ کیا۔ تصویر آویزاں کرنے کے دوران عملہ اس قدر بوکھلاہٹ کا شکار تھا کہ پہلے سے موجود کیل پر تصویر نہ لگنے سے دوسرا کیل لگایا گیا مگر تصویر کا توازن برابر نہ ہوا۔ عملے نے اسی بوکھلاہٹ میں تین سے زائد کیلیں بار بار لگائیں پھر اکھاڑا‘ قریباً دس منٹ کی اس کوشش کے بعد وہ تصویر لگانے میں کامیاب ہوئے۔ پیپلز پارٹی کی حکومت کے آنے کے ساتھ ہی وزرا نے اپنی نہ صرف پریس کانفرنسوں کے دوران پاکستان کے جھنڈے کے ساتھ ساتھ پیپلز پارٹی کا جھنڈا لگانے کا رواج شروع کیا تھا بلکہ اپنے دفاتر میں پچھلی دیوار سے قائداعظمؒ اور علامہ اقبالؒ کی تصاویر اتار کر بھٹو خاندان کی تصاویر آویزاں کی تھیں‘ یہ معاملہ میڈیا کے سامنے آنے پر تصاویر اپنی نشستوں کے سامنے آویزاں کرنا شروع کر دی ہیں۔

• fareed said:

Now you are also stopping me to speak truth with facts. I am not using bad language like some of the JIHALAS used against a respeted Pakistani and my hero Dr. Shahid Masood.

• kashimalik said:

salam to all

anyone can tell plz where is kashif abbasi these days

• Ali Ch said:

Daktur saab ko pese do yaar bilkul paghal kutey ki tara bhonk raha hai lol

• Ali Ch said:

makhdoom saab ap Great ho Daktur saab u r looooooooooooooooser

• Muhammad Usman said:

@ Fareed

Just by doing MBBS from SMC you will not become surgeon. You need to pass a qualifacation form a designated college or institution.

Simple question ans simple answer is he( shahdid masood) is JHOOTA. He said on JAWABDEH that he is surgeon. Which is not true.
    Prove me wrong if you can.?

A looser in his own field is a looserin another field.
    Your favourie dactoor sahab came to UK On political asylum. Doosron ko dars deta ha.

• Muhammad Usman said:

Dr Sahab urgently need some bones. His diet is not full.

Hamen to dars ha ke in par itabar na karo lekin khud apny harkatoon ka kaya jawab he is fazool adame ke pas

• mera pakistan said:

I think some one is acting with specific agenda to defame Dr Shahid Masood. It seems one person is usning different accounts to post comments against him.

Please don’t get in to his personals. He is conveying whats happening out there. Dont criticise him in person. He is not a poltician or ruler who is accountable to public. If some one has disagreement with his opinion then revert back with other point of view rather doing personl attacks on him.

Please don’t do Jiylaism. No one can object if you are PPP supporter but try to be in ethical limits. Every one has right to criticise rulers, including Dr, Shahid Masood, who are spending public money.

• Muhammad Usman said:

Apny bare aye to DEFAMATION CAMPAIGN or doosron ki kapre utar do is ma koyi kharabi naheen.

• Ali Ch said:

Brig.Rtd Imtiaz Ahmed ne Daktur ka munh band kar diya lol

• Baluchi said:

I think in this programme Dr Shahid Masood has given a very honest and timely reminder to Mian Nawaz Sharif to play an effective role. And if Mian Sahib keeps playing a freindly opposition role than there is no difference between him and Zardari Govt.
    Towards the end what he said would really worry Zardari lovers because he said the UNO mission is only fact finding that whether Benazir (not shaheed) died because of bullet wound or by hand lever. Because Zardari and Rehman Malik are the prime suspects.
    Strange enough Nawaz Sharif did not raise the question of the construction of Kala Bagh Dam project with Zardari in his meeting at Raiwind 3 days ago. I cannot understand how can you overcome the power shortage if you are not going to construct more Dams. In any case Zardari is really and truly a very dishonest, wicked and a cunning man.

• fareed said:

at mera pakistan

There are some people who are are just protecting AZ by taking advantage of draconian law by his highness AZ sahib to prevent criticism against shahnsha-e-Pakistan.

Muhammad Usman
    wikipedia shows that Dr. Shaid is a qualified surgeon: ”By training Shahid Masood is a medical doctor. He also taught surgery to medical students at Sindh Medical College, Karachi, Pakistan” . First you objected his degree and I gave you his educational background with college name and proof of the college existance. It is not like Babar awana or Zardari’s colleges which you can’t find anywhere in the world.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shahid_Masood

Corrupt Murdabad
    Corruption Supporters Murdabad

• Muhammad Usman said:

@fareed

I am not saying he is not doctor. He Is MBBS and may have taught students but that does not mean he issurgeon.

My doctor friends have told me that in order to be a surgoen you need to be FRCS, FCPS, american board, MD, MS . he does not have any of these qualifications.

Iftikhar ahmad asked him specifically which degree he has , he has none

In order to be called a specicif professional you must qualify some exam. Unfortunately he has not passed any exam.

• fareed said:

@Muhammad Usman
    You haven’t answered my questions regarding Babar Awan and Zardari’s degrees and colleges?

• Muhammad Usman said:

@ Fareed

I am not here to defend either AZ , NS . but being a democrat ii is my duty to rubbish these so called intellectuals like daktoor and his panel of guests like sheeda tulli, hameed gul, asad durrani, imatiaz brig etc. And you call him saviour of nation.

• democrate said:

daactar fsaadie is a traitor,he should be arrested and tried for high treason case.he lies,he openly entice people for rebilion and he invite army.there should be some laws to ban this sort of people.even in america,if some anchor invites army to overthrow government or speak against democracy,he will be arrested.

• Saeed Afzal said:

@Muhammad Usman
    Whats the matter with you man !!!! Every now and then you are squabbling about the qualifications of Dr Shahid Masood. This is confirmed that he holds MBBS from the Jinnah Medical College, Karachi. Now if he has taken up Radio/TV journalism as a professsion then I do not see anything wrong with it, so long as a Pakistani he makes a positive contribution to the Society.

Just look at todays programme, where he has reminded to Nawaz Shareef that ‘ Bachoo if you continue to play the role of a friendly opposition then, then there is no difference between him and Zardari’. Because Nawaz Sharif is keeping very very quiet on all major issues,such as Fuel Prices, 17th Amendment, law and order, more effective powers for judicuary etc etc. then Zardari could be elected again.

Are so deeply in love with Zardari that you don’t care about the real issues. All you want to see is that Zardari kissing Altaf Hussain in London, and apoligising from him calling the baby of Gen Zia, and then you love to see that Altaf Hussain and Zardari going to Gen Musharraf’s new home in London for dinner. Are you not concerned that MQM is creating a real terror in Karachi, as Zardari has given a free hand to MQM – in return for their support.

The country is in fact now run by Altaf Hussain. Also Zardari does not want to lose the support of ANP, and that’s why that bloody fool, Raja Pervaiz Ashraf keeps saying that PPP Govt is not going to construct Kala Bagh Dam Project. I am unable to understand and I have read comments above that if you do not construct more Dams or more Nuclear Power Units than is it Raja Pervaiz Asharaf ‘s mother or is it Zardai’s mother who is going to produce Electricity.

The bloody NRO petition is going before Supreme Court very soon, and you know this was the biggest of the biggest blunders by that stupid woman Benazir did with Musharraf. Sometimes I think you are Gen Musharraf posing as Muhammad Usman because you always defend Musharraf (and Zardari) very strongly.

i do not want to hear again about the qualificaions of Dr Shahid……….You must listen what he is saying in his programmes, and his episodes are always dicussed in length on the Forum of PK Politics.

• mian.ssg said:

democracy, wow, if this what you call democracy then musharraf was father of it and AZ is his child.

• zam1112 said:

WELDONE DR. SB, this zardari have to go, he appointed jahil, nakamay, his friends peoples on key posts, kick this idi** out of country for ever. He thinks he is smart , he can play arround by polishing shoes of USA, but he does not remember mushraf was polishing americans shoes with his tongue, but he had to go.

Shame on these charcters who wants to keep happy americans instead pakistanies. NOW nawaz sharief is in a que to polish americans shoes and I am sure he would not get a chance again , if he get a chance again may be not more than a year.

all these liers time has gone, now media is watching their KALAY KARTOOTS, so these bulshitters can not stand.

• JavedKhan said:

I think once again Zardari very cleverly made a of fool Nawaz Shrif in Raiwind 3 days ago. Zardari is far too clever for this Nawaz Sharif. I some times feel that Nawaz Sharif has been given somekind of assurance from Hilary Clinton that He is going to be the next PM – so just sit and wait.
    The whole Sind and South Punjab is under the belt of Zardari, hence Nawaz Sharif should watch this episode of Dr Shahid Masood and should formulate his future strategy. Other wise PPP is going to sweep in the whole country – except for few MQM seats in Karachi.

• Muhammad Usman said:

Javed khan

People like you are trying to provok shareef against zardari.

Before judjes restoration people like you were saying the dame thing.
    Dont try to fool people.

• democrate said:

with every passing day daactar fasaadie is getting restless bc he knows with every passing day gvernment is getting stronger.

• mujahid-e-watan said:

i think there was something very important for which zardari came to mian saab on his feet. he could have talked on fone with him but at this time i think he wanted some kind of assuranace from mian saab that he will not support any action against his govt or himself.
    lets see what happens in next few days, because this govt have totaly faild to administer the country.
    mian saab is playing a very positive role at this moment, he wants the govt to run and he dont want to be blammed for another martial law. so it will not be fair to blame mian saab for bieng quite.
    i hope this will make some sense.
    jazakaAllah.

• J.A.G. said:

“The trouble with this country is that there are too many politicians who believe, with a conviction based on experience, that you can fool all of the people all of the time.”

• khyal said:

Regardless what is in mind of Dr. Shahid Masood, the show is great, full of research and wisdom, MERAY MUTABIQ is a mirror to our politician and a light of guidence for people to develope a democratic attitude and thoght.

• fareed said:

@democrate
    باز آ جاؤ ورنہ میں بھی زرداری کی اصل تعریف شروع کروں گا اور تم بلبلا اٹھو گے . اب زرداری کا نام جمہوریت ہے تو پھر جمہوریت کا الله ہی حافظ ہے . یاد ہے کیسے تڑپنا شروع کر دیتے ہو جب زرداری کے بارے میں تھوڑی سی سچائی بجی کہیں تو. اگر وہ حادثاتی طور پہ صدر بن ہی گیا ہے تو تنقید بھی برداشت کرے. ایک بات تو ہے جب تک وہ عوام کے پیسے واپس نہیں کرتا میں تو اس کی وہ عزت نہیں کرتا جو ایک صدر کی کرنی چاہیے. اگر زرداری کی جگہ کوئی اور ہوتا تو مشرف کبھی بھی بچ کر نہ جاتا. یہ تو مشرف اور زرداری مل کر چوری چوری کھلے ہیں. اب یہ دیں بھی آنے تھے کے ایم کیو ایم والے عدلیہ کو سو موٹو لینے کے لئے کہہ رہے ہیں. زرداری کو لاہور فاتح کرنے کی تو بری پری ہے ہے لیکن کراچی میں ہر روز قتل و غارت ہو رہی ہے . جہاں تک نواز شریف کا تعلق ہے جب یہ سبط ہو گیا ہے کہ ایک سرکاری ملازم نے لالچ میں آ کر جمہوری حکومت کا تختہ الٹا تھا تو اسے سپرمے کورٹ اور پارلیمنٹ دونوں جگہ پہ مشرّف کا پیچھا کرنا چاہیے

• JanuJerman Khan said:

I request everyone to note the new found love of PPP for PML-N for time being.

You all will see jayala’s bashing these same leaders after 6 months with “good excuses”

both parties are keeping eye to pull carpet underneath each others feet and then i’ll remind jayala friends and would love to hear their sorry excuses -:)

also request to learn lesson from history, ppp dismissed for corruption once, ppp dismissed for corruption twice, and ppp dismissed for corruption thrice -how many more times do we want to get stung from same hole?

• FaheemAhmad said:

Excellent Show from Dr. Shahid must say eye opener

• wbuttar said:

Great work Dr. SM. Please carry on. The days are numbered for the status quo lovers because peoples r dying due to inflation, no jobs and loadshedding etc. Time is coming when these income support programes of WB and IMP will not work. I agree with Dr. Mubashar Hassan (for Finance Minister of ZA Bhutto) that the time is not far away when this defiance transformed into revolution. Hope this revolution is not bloody like France and IRan. We just hope.

• SS said:

@ adil

I am surprised that I am the only one to comment on your extra ordinary writing. Well done, excellent show of sense of humour. I wish I had more words to praise your talent.

@ fareed and Muhammad Usman

Why does it matter of SM is surgeon or not? He is not performing a surgery on anyone. He is an MBBS and thats enough qualification. I dont have the real statistics but I think getting an MBBS puts him above 95% of rest of Pakistan. However, this is immaterial. The only qualification that matters is how he reports. Not withstanding the moral status of his recent decisions, he is very well known for his research on current affairs and his standing in journalism is quite exceptional. I am not an expert but IMO, as far as journalism is concerned most ppl will compare him with the likes of Hamid Mir and Talat Hussain. Even if he is not as good as them, he isnt that bad compared to them either.

JH, IS & Rtd.Brg. IA all are agreed the Popularity Graph of PML(N) has been declining & well before touching the Bottom Line the Top Leadership of PML(N) has to take some Visible Action against the followings:

• American Presence at South Asia & her interference in Pakistan Internal Affairs & set the direction of WAT decisively.
    • Judges Appointment & Streamline of Judicial Policies/System.
    • Pervaiz Mussharaf & others Judicial Trial.
    • IOK & its relevant Policy.
    • Self Reliance instead of West based DFIs.
    • Dearness, dearth of Commodities & Common Man of Pakistan.

Painful Appeal to Sharif Bros.

• Zehni Tourr Pur West Aur America Kay Ghulam Na Bunn Jana Tum
    • Sirf Muskara Muskara Kur aur Ahmaq Bunn Kur Unhay Baiqouf Banana Tum
    • Waqt Thora Bacha Hai Kuch Kurjaoo – Warna Dhool o Mutti Mein Hojaoo Gaay Gumm.
    • Bari Bari Batien, Photo Sessions, Drama o Action Bazzi Mein Nahee Hai Koi Dumm o Khumm

LOGICAL END.

• Bilakhir America Tumhay Mout Saay Daraiy Gaa Aik Din — Thiek Ussi Din finally Decide Karo Tum

• Saaf Lafzoun Mein Kaho Hay Maidann Khalli Saath Qaum Hazir Humm — Akhir Yeh Bhee Deikh Lein Kis Mein Kitna Hai Dumm.

Eik Din Tou Akhir Murna Hai – Kiyoun Na Marien Sirf Muslim Kee Mout Tum aur Humm.

• democrate said:

@Freed,truce for the day.no more daactar fsaadie bashing,happy.zerdari good or bad,i dont care,i know one thing he is legal president of pakistan.so i respect him.he has the right to run the government affairs on his way,at the end of his term,i will analyse ,how he has performed on the whole.so far his performance is mixed,even he does worst than this,still i want he get his term.i dont follow one party,why should i.differient times differient parties are suited for the country.

• hariskhan said:

Personally, I am sick of this military operations. I am sick of all this wait and see game. I am sick of this hide and seek game.

We are Muslims. We belong to the Muslim empire. We are ALL citizens of the Muslim UMMAT. WE! .. ARE .. Muslims!!!

I prefer to bring it all out in the open. I prefer to fight our enemies OUT of this region. I would rather fight with them than live the life of a moron waiting for his death in comforts of this life.

I prefer NOT to have these incessant proxy armies fighting these proxy wars of empires for us, that is going on between US/Nato and Muslims in Afghanistan, Iraq, Palestine, now in Pakistan.

I prefer to have it ALL out in the open.

Let the whole world know, WE!! ARE!! Muslims!!!

We standby our brothers in ALL Muslims nations. We are ALL BROTHERS. We will stand by each other. We stand as one.

We will NOT show weakness to imperial powers in the name of political games.

We have gained nothing from these hide and seek political games in the last 80 years i.e., since the Muslim UMMAT got divided into nation states.

We have got to have courage. Courage comes from high morals. High morals come when a person is not hostage to his own desires, when a person knows to keep away from wrong-doings.

We are Muslims. United!! we stand. Divided we fall

We have beaten hegemony from Europe in the name of Christianity in the past. If ALLAH ALMIGHTY is willing, we can do it again. We MUST! prepare for this goal.

We can start preparing for this goal by re-instating two important pillars of Muslim UMMAT;

1) Re-instate Justice System within our boundaries

2) Overhaul of our Education System

To do this, we NEED to GET RID OF BAD RULERS WHO KNOW NOTHING BUT TO CLING TO POWER endlessly for their own personal gains.

May ALLAH ALMIGHTY guide and help us

Dua go,
    HarisKhan

• altf_0011 said:

Where is democracy in Pakistan? It is hipocracy, if present leader’s “democracy” means that politicians live luxurious lives and majority of our people live in worst poverty and get no basic necessities of lives (majority of people in Balochistan and NWFP (whatever you call it) are angry because they don’t have basic necessities of life supplies, (I spoke to them) then they join criminal groups (nothing different reason for Karachi’s crimes) because they don’t have source of income, jobs,work, etc.) this kind of ppp version of democracy is not acceptable. Just by changing name from Martial law to Democrazy will not change the lives of our people. You may keep a system’s name “Kuta” and under that system if you provide the common public their basic needs supplies, then that system is better than so-called democracy name they are using. We don’t need name, we need work, which is zero. Don’t undermine people’s inteligents, that just by chanting democrazy (without betterment to the public) will make public fool. No more. If they claim they are public leaders they should live like common public.

• wbuttar said:

Brilliant Mr Adil. Very well said in a light way.

Agree with SS, it is a non issue that Dr. SM is surgeon or not. Surely he is not doing any medical surgery but political one and he is master in this field.

I think Mr. Democrate is Mr. Zardari himself or his paid representative who might have some 0.00001 % share from his 50%.

What is the definition of democracy?

Is there any democracy in our political parties?

Are there attitude democratic?

Are the decisions r taken in parliament (whichis compulsory for democracy)?
    If he is elected President and he has to complete his term at any cost how Mr. Mush was bad?

Was not Mush elected ? If elections were held in 2008 what about the elections 2002?.

Every ruler (who r the same with new masks) cried that Treasury is empty. They got bad plicies (and continue the same policies) of the previous governments but who is charged with this malpractices?

So please do’t confuse things. And face the reality and the reality is people are exausted with this ruling elite. I am living in Lahore and express the grievances of common people they r even bashing their popular leader Nawaz Sharif. People need change and hope it will come in a positive manner, change is due but I do’t know who will be hanged during the process. I hope there is least or no bloodshed but these blood suckers rulers r not willing to empower people. People will not allow this brief case mafia to leave the country. The change is on its way and even people like Javed Hashmi saying that this vaccum will not sustain any more and will be filled by the genuine leadership.

• altf_0011 said:

Pakistan gee doulat khapay, Pakistan ki doulat khapay” Zardari chor na khapay”.

• altf_0011 said:

Dr., is 1000 times more faithful to Pakistan, than Mr. 10%, once he understood him, he didn’t like his dictation in PTV’s affairs, he said good bye charlie, if he was mother seller unfaithfull to Pakistan, he would be still hanging on to PTV and would be taking dictation from Mr. 10% very hubul watan hahahha.

• democrate said:

most of the people who hate zerdari dont understand democracy.this sort of people are being used against elected leaders.in democracy no one is good no one is bad.bad person has work more harder to be elected again.if u do some thing bad for ur country it mean u do some thing bad for urself.so no one is so stupid.now stop to be stupid,work for democracy,trenthen it and protect it.

• Shah30 said:

This is the first time to see that Grandson is committing to carry on the tradition of Democracy like his late (Nana) Grandfather. I am referring here the speech delivered by Bilawal Zardari yesterday. The funny thing is that Mr. President eyes were filled with tears during that occassion obviously those tears were crocodile tears or tears for not being a bhutto himself.

Soon we may hear a bhutto inspired president as Asif Bhutto Zardari.

• shosal said:

The number of comments for this program shows how much Dr sahib is popular.As they say ” the envious praises you in a unique way ” ….lolz.

• shosal said:

At democrate: i believe in democracy. But can you tell me about NRO??

• supercreature said:

All PPP Jiayala and Democrate
    “most of the people who hate zerdari dont understand democracy”

wow Zardari is democary in your terms …

we object the person not the post …

• democrate said:

@shosal,cj should look at NRO.if he thinks its not good for country he should scrap it.

• fareed said:

@democrate
    For the first time you have said something good for Pakistan and I appreciate that. I hope you will work for Pakistan and not for any abcd.

• Asim Sattar said:

@democrate

By posting useless comments you can not change the popularity of your boss Zardari which is 15% and will be around 5% in few days.

• atruepakistani said:

Dr shahid wants to d-stable kerna chahta ha.He wants a good job from Mr zardari. He is making people fool.He is very personal with Mr Zardari. A journalist should not be like that.If he has some problem with Mr Zardari,,he should keep it among them.He should not think now everyone should stand on his side,what he is saying in totally wrong.we cant accept this, Mian sahib is supporting this gove ,it is a great service to democracy and pakistan.Peolple will remember him like ZA Bhutto.he will get great respect in histrory of pakistan ,not damaging democarcy,,even provoked by some evil journalists like Dr shahid and others,

• atruepakistani said:

Be pakistani,,,support Democracy,,,,,Democracy is 100 times better than Dictatorships.so please brothers dont become fool from Dr shahid and others ,who are on pay roll of agencices and wants to destable democracy.They have targeted Zardari(actuallay democracy) to make different fake stories about him.If he has courage he should go to supreme court.Otherwise shut up.

• tahir mahmood said:

Mohamma Usman and Democrate,

Good job in responding all these PPP haters. AZ is elected president of Pakistan and any act to de-stabalize the elected govt. should be treated as a treason against the country. Dr. Shahid, Sheeda Talli, Irfan Siddique, Roedad Khan, Hameed Gul etc are all trying to have martial law imposed in Pakistan and looks like NS knows that if elected govt, is gone NS would be a looser also. That is why Mr. Javed Hashmi an ex JI Jyala and ex. ISI agent of his times was not in the dialouges in Raewind.

• tahir mahmood said:

PPP will be in govt. for the next four years. All political parties except JI believe in it and will support the elected govt. I believe JI should come with a better plan to be popular in Pakistan. Majority of ppl. in Pakistan actually do not like Sharia as defined by JI and Taliban

• waraich172 said:

I am sorry folks democracy can not come to Pakistan unless there is democracy in each party. People will have to be first elected in their own part. At this time look at PMLN, it has “N” at the end. Why??? Is PML Nawaz Sharif’s Jageer? PPPP’s chairman is elected on its Shaheed’s chairperson’s will. Wow! Similar is the case with other parties with the exception of Jamaat (I am not a supporter or fan of Jamaat).

This is not democracy….it is hypocracy!!!

Anyone who believe that they are defending democracy by defending the current so called elected leadership should look into what democracy is all about.

System should be independend of personalities. It should have its own dynamics. Currently, Pakistan is greatly mismanaged. Infra-structure is destroyed. we are slow progressing towards a failed state…May God forbid!

Leadership is not capable of handling the current situation. I could accept them if they just ask for help from very well qualified Pakistanis such as Aitazaz Ahsan etc. I could accept them as is if they show some sincerity towards the people of Paksitan.

But, why would I expect this from them. Those who came to power using NRO can NEVER be sincere and can NEVER be democrate. They are hiring people to help them defend over every blogging.

• atruepakistani said:

Dear waraich172,,i respect your comments.Dont go far just look at india,,with democracy and only with democracy its economy is best 4 economies of the world.its reserves are 1000 times more than pakistan. Politicians can be bad,, can be corrupt,,can be elected or selected via undemocatical means in their parties. But democracy is not bad. Just imagine in next 25 yeas,,,can Nawaz sharif ,zardari,Qazi ,Imran,Altaf Husain,Asfandyar,Talal bhughti,Mangels ,Murries and all present politicain can make fool to public,,,I think no and never. people will learn with their experince and elect their excellent people. we had very bad experince of dictatorships.Ayub,Yahiya,Zia and at last mushraf ruled this country very badly.zia and Musharaf ruled more than 21 years,they bring terroism in our country,they did not bring any big project to paksitan.They only destroy the country.In few years of democracy with all their mistakes Benazir Bhutto has Missile programme,Power production projects etc and nawaz sharif has motor way and yellow cab in his credit. Anyhow with due respect who hire you to write against democracy?

• Ali Q said:

agree 100% with atruepakistani.

sidelined political leaders get a chance to get re-elected on the pretext that they didnt get to do everything they wanted to because they didnt get to complete their term (despite doing an absolutely poor job for the small while they were there).

It’s natural to sympathise with someone who couldnt complete a four year univ. degree due to extraneous circumstances (like death of a parent, lack of financial resources)..similarly, the public sympathizes with a political leader who doesnt get to complete his/her term.

let the years roll on, let the politicians run through their terms, let them make mistakes – eventually, the system of regular elections will weed these guys out.

• waraich172 said:

@atruepakistani:

I think I did not clearly communicated…my fault. LOLI LANGRI democracy is 1000000 times better than military or any other sort of dictatorship. Man I remember Karachi was a city of lights and peaceful back in early 80′s. Now, it is not what it was because of dictatorships.

I know there was some good done by both BB and NS. I respect them for that. But, please look at their overall job ratings. I am not idealistics but the fundamental of democracy is to have a frame of mind that allow you to pactice democracy. If you want to settled for NRO and called that democracy and if you want to setteled for PML”N”, it is your choice and choice you make.

As I said I could live with current system but please dont call it a democracy…it is just hypocracy.

You talk about economy! can you provide secrurity to any investment in Pakistan in the current setup? Can you provide enough power for the factories to produce goods? can you provide enough work for the unemployed with current business conditions? If your answer is no then NRO is not working.

Yes look at Indian PM…he is for India…he is Indian…he is working for India…he is honest for India…he earned to be the PM…he is not collecting money or not doing favors to his cronies…he comes from a humble backgroud and he will leave the PM as humble person.

I hope and pray that we have leaders who think for Pakistan, who work for Pakistan, who are sincere, who are honest, who care for its people, who care for economy, who work to get the educational institution stronger, …who are for Paksitan and are not selfish self serving corrupt elite…

• bebus said:

You said:
    We are Muslims. We belong to the Muslim empire. We are ALL citizens of the Muslim UMMAT. WE! .. ARE .. Muslims!!!

I say:
    Yes we are Muslim but Muslims of different countries, which do not allow free movement of Muslims from one country to other country, especially for Pakistanis. Is it called an Ummat.

You said:
    I prefer to bring it all out in the open. I prefer to fight our enemies OUT of this region. I would rather fight with them than live the life of a moron waiting for his death in comforts of this life.

I say:
    Why are you sitting on computer and wasting your time. Why don’t you go out and do what you wish. Who has stopped you.

You said:
    We standby our brothers in ALL Muslims nations. We are ALL BROTHERS. We will stand by each other. We stand as one.

I say:
    You stand by our brothers in all muslim nations. But the brothers do not want that you stand with them and create fasad there as well.

You said:
    We have beaten hegemony from Europe in the name of Christianity in the past. If ALLAH ALMIGHTY is willing, we can do it again. We MUST! prepare for this goal.

I say:
    It is nothing but wishful thinking due to backwardness and poor economic conditions of Muslims.
    The sole objective of your non-sence comment is to make propaganda of stupid Talibnization which is talk of the past now.

• Patriot said:

@bebus
    quit calling everyone taliban alqaidah blah blah… its all BS…… its so illogical response… comeup with evidence… like you started with but latter on went to that typical personal Bull Shit.

Please….. for god sake…. At the minimum we should atleast have enough courage to appriciate other’s point of view and if you disagree with him/her respond it in a civilized manner… instead of giving labels… imagine yourself in a white majority southern state and ppl keep calling you alqaidah… please dont do the same with your own ppl atleast…

• tahir mahmood said:

I think AZ is just doing a great job despite of huge opposition from media and establishment. Your beloved CJ is restored and what else do you want. Load shedding are the problems created in Zia and Mush times. Taliban and law and order are gifts of Zia and Mush times. Any corruption case against AZ since he is president. Why not PPP haters go in CJ and ask him to remove PPP Govt?

• wbuttar said:

at Tahir Mahmood

Who is saying Dictatorship is good? We only criticizing this sham democracy and this is the beauty of democracy that anyone can criticize anyone not for personal reasons but on the issues. Has Zardari sb got NRO for criticism also? Is he above the law? Has he any role in policy making? If yes he is liable to criticism for bad policies and bad governance..

IT is a wrong perception that Government has the right to complete his term ay any cost. Sir in any democratic country mid term elections is a phenomenon and never ever term as destablizing the country. In UK 2/3 PM replaced in a single term. In India there r many examples of mid term elections. We have every right to criticize the sham democracy and hope they will make the parliament supreme otherwise there should be mid term elections to stop any interference by the dictatorship. I hope you people understand my point.

If still you think many things r going in right direction in the present regime please specify.

• atruepakistani said:

@tahir mehmood: well said,,i am agree with you ,,keep it up. may be we can bring a change that Democracy is the best form of govt. This govt working slowly but effectively. BeNazir income support programme is good for low income population. Our reserves are stable now.give them time ,,let them prove that they can do something for pakistan,,,

• atruepakistani said:

@warach172:: yes investment will not come without peace,,But peace will only come with democracy. Democracy is the only weapon for peace. so support democratic process even it is loola langra,,it will gain strenth by the time with the help of democratic pakistanies and power of youth like you. people like Dr shahid ,Ansar abasi (JI worker),hameed gul and Imran khan(supports Mushraf Referendum strongly) making fool to others.But this time we will not listen to them. Long live pakistan,,long live democracy in pakistan

• waraich172 said:

@atruepakistani,
    NRO is the wrong path to start a democratic process. I suggest you ask AZ to clear his name from NRO (using current Pakistan supreme court or if he prefers he can use United Nation) and hold people accountable for their wrong doings. No one should be above the law. Mush should be hold accountable for his breaking the constitution several times. Democracy meaning people are treated equally–poor, rich, politition, weak, powerful. This is not currenly the case in Pakistan.
    BTW, in democracy, you should have the courage to listen to other point of views with open mind…I mean people like Dr Shahid, Ansar Abbasi, and Imran Khan…this is the beuty of democracy. dont you think you? why does it bother you when people on other side point issues with your leader? if you are democracy lover, you should tame yourself to listen to all…you may not like it but this is how democracy works.

• supercreature said:

Income support programs can just buy votes and voters but they are never been long terms. .. history has shown all those programs flopped… until government will create industry and make people generate more income for their self rather than getting easy money without any work … we are going backwards instead of moving forward…

• supercreature said:

@tahir mahmood

CJ was restored when people give Zardari a big danda

• supercreature said:

Let me clear you all Jiyala’s

Our constitution is Parlimentary form of democracy … the Presidential form (Current one) IS NOT the democray .. it is hyp0cr£cy and dictatorship … people selected the assembly … and assembly is NOT making decisions … it is Zardari who is doing that … give up powers back to Zardari .. you are a Jhoota … jhooton par Allah ki Phutkar or lanat … you promised nation and never met it …. you jiayala’s want Zardari keep on sending Ordiances and govern us … this is s!ckn£ss of jiayala …. no change in the system from Mushi era has been done… even no step towards the change … this country is not leased for 5 years … the same ppp cried for 8 years for musharraf taking all decisions … and now they dont cry when Zardari has powers… they will never cry till next 5 years … because they are hyp0cr3tes

• supercreature said:

looli langrii democracy to Musharraf kay door main bhe thi … try to understand … a facade parliment was there in Musharraf era as well… but it was the President house … THE POWER HOUSE….

If you people are truly democrats … then try raising your voice on this … I have no personal thing with PPP or Zardari until they play by the rules …. but right now Zardari is playing the same rules set by Musharraf and he does not want to change because the rules suites him well….

• Sohail Khan said:

Dr Shahid Masood, bravo and i am so so greatful to you and people like you to have an audit on the government. Specially the present one, in order to have them under check. Your recent interview via telephone with Brig (Retd.) Imtiaz provided an excellent insight into the current state, and future projection of the political situation in Pakistan. He is a man of integrity, and has a clear grasp on the political pulse. It was great to hear his views. Do have him come on your show in future as well.