{ 28 comments... read them below or add one }

Pakistani.Tujhe.Salam said:

کسی نے بے غیرت شخص کو دیکھنا ہو تو شیخ رشید کو دیکھ لے

Pakistani.Tujhe.Salam said:

اس سے بڑھا بے غیرت شخص سیاسی مارکیٹ میں نہیں ملے گا

Adnan Arshad Mansoori said:

Whatever Khush Bukht Shujat Said HM countered then again the BALL was lied in the court of KBS — may say so today she was Outclassed by HM.

Yawar Toheed said:

sheedey talee jesa dalla Pakitan main paida nahee huwa

Yes saala election ki tayaree aur naaraz logon ka leader banne key chakar main hai

Pimp saala

Saeed Afzal said:

@Yawar Toheed

You have used the words ‘dalla’ ’saala’ ‘Pimp’ for Sheikh Rasheed.
    Let me tell you the biggest dalla, saala, pimp is Zardari, because He is the one who disobeyed his own written signed agreements and said these are not the words of Hadith.
    And we are the most stupid, jahil and donkey nation because we keep electing the same Zardari (and Bhutto Family) over and over again.
    We now have open Forums like this one where we frankly exchange our views, and yet we elect the same people over and over again.

Zardari, (Benazir) signed the NRO and Sheikh Rasheed supported the NRO. I would say the people who signed the NRO were the biggest dalla and dalli.

QAMAR RAZA said:

@Pakistani.Tujhe.Salam
    @Yawar Toheed

Yes I agree with you, but you said nothing about Khursheed animal and Badbhakht Shujaat.

They suggest something but dont do for the favor of people y? They all need Chhathrol.

QAMAR RAZA said:

@Saeed Afzal

Yes I agree but tell me the solution, how we can get rid of these bas *ards. If you want change through elections then you need to go rural areas, educate people over there cos 70% vote comes from there.

Saeed Afzal said:

@Qamar Raza

Qamar Sahib, after 62 years, I now think its not that our rural public is not educated, we ALL are stupid. We like to protest and dance on the streets for power shortage, but we don’t want to construct Kala Bagh Dam. The Pakhtun people have been so brain washed by Ghaffar Khan and Wali Khan, that on the issue of Kala Bagh Dam even the most educated and sensible Pakhtun is scared of (Wali Khan) and Asfandayar Wali that in the election they will vote again and again for ANP.
    Similarly in Karachi, MQM can not be defeated for the next 100 years. The only Party who had influence in Karachi is Jamat e Isalmi. But then again people don’t want to elect deserving and genuine candidates.

The level of ignorance is high to such a degree that just announce that Bilawal is arriving in Larkhana, you will see 5 million people will gather in Larkhana to greet him. Only last year on 27 Dec, at the death anniversary of NRO Wali, neary 1 one million came to listen to the speech of Zardari, and no one asked him the question that who is the killer of Benazir.
    Our public just want Bhutto family, we don’t care about our problems. Had Benazir not been killed, she could have won the election for the next 50 years.

Zardari’s children are now in Islamabd and sit beside Zardari in all official meetings,
    ( because the colleges in London are closed for Summer Holidays), and people are dying to see them.

zam1112 said:

@YAWAR toheed
    @ saeed afzal

you both are right, then what about nawaz sharief, his criminal silent policy, he is giving space dacoo zardari and not cleaning madrassas in punjab from jahil talibans, who can fire in punjab.

gengiz said:

The solution is one and only one. Keep these land lords out of assemblies. See how then we make Pakistan. Pakistan is for all not the few who were created to control us. So long as we keep sending the same families who do not work for a living to Parliament and Assemblies nothing good will ever come out of them.

tahir mahmood said:

gengiz,

I agree, Sikander Mirza, Ayub Khan, Yahya Khan, Zia Ul Haq, Pervez Musharraf, Shaukat Aziz were not land lords, they work for making a living. How did they perform?

Muhammad Usman said:

Why invite this KHABEES tulli.

tahir mahmood said:

Qamar Raza,

How about bringing a military government back in power since JAHIL Awam will continue voting for these ppl that you and Saeed Afzal do not like. How about bringing an Sharia compliant election procedure that would allow only JI guys to vote. The problem is that ppl. on this forum are the only ones that are not ‘jahils’, all others are and they will continue to reject religious extremist parties in elections.

kmd said:

This sheeda tullee has no character at all he used to say that 2008 elections are last of his career but still in politics with so called Awamee League. He always wants to remain in power that is way he left N-League and then Q-League. Now again desperately barking for power. I don’t know why TV Channels invite such a looser.

Mahmud said:

any Muhraf’s supporter should be ban in any talk show including MQM,because they did not give anything to this nation,good bad ugly let this democracy work then let people decide to reject them not sheikh rashid and company?

JanuJerman Khan said:

after getting disappointed from both ppp & pml-n now sheikh sb is trying to go alone.

so what is the solution sheikh sb, solution is national government.

what is national government, that is where sheikh rashid is clean bowled.

Dr. Ashraf Khan said:

Power problem can be solved in days.

Current electricity shortage can be solved in a matter of days. The independent power producers have an excess supply, which can be connected to national grid. But how, either the current government has to fire some Power Authority officials or the people of Pakistan have to fire the government. Here is a true story.

A friend of mine is a general manger in a large industrial conglomerate of Pakistan. One of his responsibilities is to manage bunch of power plants (10MW each) in central Punjab for internal use. During the last oil boom they supplemented most their furnace oil based units to lower cost natural gas based plants. The original oil based units have been sitting idle since last four years.

In late 2007 the power authorities (WAPDA or whatever the new name is) made agreements with these power plants to supply electricity to national grid. According to my friend the combined capacity of these idle plants from various industries is about 3000 MW. It should be noted that the short fall of electricity in Pakistan is also about 3000MW (pre Mangla blackout).

According to the deal, the fuel was supposed to be provided by the government while private companies would charge the labor and plant running cost on per unit of produced electricity bases. My friend told me that he was ready to connect his power plants to the grid in March 2008 when the Power Authority notified him that the Power Authority would not accept his switchgears links and that he has to wait until the Power Authority provided their own approved switches.

In September 2008, the Power Authority again notified him that the Power Authority could not arrange for the switches and that my friend has to install the approved switches of his own. My friend’s natural virtue of helping others and his patriotic instinct was still willing to do all that but again the Power Authority balked with a new excuse. It has been almost two years since the proposal came through but no solution is in sight.

According to my information only a few of the potential power plants have been tapped so far. While majority of the power supplier are not willing to “entice the officials of Power Authority”.

When I asked my friend last time what happened to the connection of his power plants to national grid. He frustratingly replied, “ It will only happen if every Pakistani marches toward Islamabad with a four liters gasoline in his hand to torch every elite’s coup and castle .”

Isn’t it ironic that I see my friend’s sentiment in action in news today?

bebus said:

It is disappointing to see that some of the intellectuals, in this forum, are highly biased against some persons or parties. It is against the essence of democracy.

In a democratic set up every one should have the right to express his/her views and final verdict should be given by the voters of Pakistan.

Therefore, I am of the view that it will be childish to say that “ban him/her”, “don’t invite him/her” or use filthy language against any one.

rungbaz said:

@Ashraf Khan
    Nice information, as I posted one mail yesterday about the methods of power generation, this was also among one of them (Oil Based) and It was notified that such system is quick to install but running cost will be high. Currently what GOVT has to do is to stop their USEFUL FOREIGN TOURS and utilise that amount in paying the IPP’s which have stopped operating because of no payment from GOVT.
    Our ultimate rescue from this issue (cost effective) lies in WATER based solution (but it is time consuming), the alternate energy sources can be listed as follows
    - From COAL (We have abundant reserves in THAR, which only requires to be consumed. If as per rough estimate if we only use COAL then we don’t require any other source of energy for at least 45 years)
    - From WIND (By inplanting small WINDMILLS of 0.5MW capacity at every 1 KM of our coast line we can generate around 550MW)
    - From SUN (We are blessed nation where we have abundant natural light which need to be transformed into POWER through the usage of SOLAR CELLS) this method is also quick but innitially costly.
    - From ATOM, currently pakistan is producing electricity through this source from KANOP (KHI) and CHASHMA Power Plant, this is expenssive way of producing the power and also disposal of used URANIUM is very costly.
    - From BIO MATERIAL, this is very cheap source of energy which can be produced from the excretions of ANIMAL (which we have in large quantity)

But unluckily our governments approve only those projects which have BIG KICK BACKS so I am not sure if our GOVT can materialize or have any intention to materialize any of the above mentioned power source.

altf_0011 said:

If present government won’t correct it’s wrong doing, or they and others also did previously then I see PPP going. It is very disappointment that such expenses were beared by very poor nation on the election went to drain and didn’t bring any relief to the nation at all. There is nobody in opposition, because opposition has to make money too and has to win the next election, all they are nothing but mother sellers they are no way different than Zardari.

Adnan Arshad Mansoori said:

As per Khurshid Shah:

Laoun Kahan Saay Dhoond Kay Roshni

Kaam Hai Faqat Maira – Hukamrani aur Sirf Hukamrani

Yah – Pechli Hakmut kee Khamian Hain Dhondni-o-Nikalni.

supercreature said:

@Saeed Afzal

The problem with these jiyala’s is that they dont look into their own houses first …. what sheikh raheed is .. Zardari is 100 times ahead of him ….

supercreature said:

Sharam tum ko aatii nahee jhooti jahanumi Khush Bukht Shujat …. MQM people you are sh$m3less m0r0ns

supercreature said:

@Saeed Afzal

Yaar ya hee jiyala loog, its p1mp Sheikh rasheed or us kay master Mushi kay saath NRO ka mohabbat nama sign kartay thay … ab is ko gallain daytay hain

atruepakistani said:

@saeed afzal. : use seriouse language.you looks very biase person.you should speak nicely.people like you are the main problem of our country. talk about system not personalities. dont talk about persons ,,talk about ideas.use this opertunity to educate the people then you can bring the change. Dont talk dalla,,salaa,,,,,people talking like this reveal that how they are brought up in thier families.

Muhammad Usman said:

@ bebus

This is not about inviting a particular party. Question is this man tulli is on every channel spreading venom against elected leaders. He has no standing in people how big is his party, .
    What is tha basis for inviting him? Is his TONGA PARTY equal to other parties?

This is unfair – if you want to invite other parties for a different pont of view there are many parties like, PKAMP, JI, TI, why invite this agent of fauj.?

Can you answer?

bebus said:

@Muhammad Usman

I agree what you said.
    But perhaps it is also unfair to call someone an agent. So the last 6 words of your second last para were not essential. I hope you don’t mind.

tahir mahmood said:

atruepakistani,

Very well said on his forum only Seed Afzal, Haris Khan, zam1112 and one more JI guy uses this kind of language.