l Off The Record – 21 July 2009 | Pakistan Politics
{ 15 comments... read them below or add one }

• mian.ssg said:

Does anybody know where is Kashif?

• Saeed Afzal said:

No doubt Kashif Abbasi is a good presentor but Farhan Abbasi is equally conducting the programme quite well. He does asks pertinent and relevant questions.

• zam1112 said:

we would not watch this matha progrram untill our hero kashif back, This farhan is a carbon copy of another matha ancherperson nadeem malik. Who ask question in women voice,ppl who are in women touch like Begum Nawazish, may like these mathay ancheros.

WE WANT KASHIF BACK , HE IS HERO, SHAME ON ARY PUPPET OF MQM

• Faisal said:

Well, Farhan tries but he cannot parallel Kashif Abbasi. This program almost put me to sleep. Someone please tell us where is he? Kashif if you are reading this, please share the news with us. We all want to see you back.

• tahir mahmood said:

Looks like FS is not doing enough bashing of PPP as Kashif used to do that is why ppl. are so frustrated?

• altf_0011 said:

This PPP shurka who calls himself that nobody is champion of democracy than PPP, and Nawaz, with just one telephone call he about truns, from the march, Zardari we know very well, god damn it where is leader? Above PPP shurka, comparing their NRO with foji General Zia (he didn’t get better person, and whom ppp thinks was not legitimate government) who by pressure made to accept that time’s number 2 parliment (1985), that whatever he have done is good and accept ok. In other words PPP guy above has accepted that martial law government and their so-called government has no difference. I will never give vote to Mr. Rasheed, but the way he talks, it is amusing/interesting. Ok before courts were not free, like media was not free then too, but today they want to be free like media, why it can’t be possible? With the passage of time things change. What everything is same in Pakistan, what we had 10 years ago? Big NO. So whats wrong? If courts want to be free too? Because people are disappointed by the government and they are look at another avenue. ong? Shiekh Rashid is talking very good, like PPP was talking all kinds of goodies prior to the election, we have experienced lots of politicians when they are not in power they talk good things ( for instance Bay Nazir and Zardari) and once they get power they become “kaaroons” of the time. “Jub tak merey common logon kay halat bahater nahi hotay, may inko awaami leader nahi maanta, agar yeh leaders insaan bun jaain toh qoum inkay liya jaan tak degi” But give me a real leader!!! Where is real leader?

• gam said:

@altf_0011 —-one sentence in favour of your comments—
    “Leadroon key buhtat nay Qiadat ka Fuqdaan paida kar diy hai” —–by Wasif Ali Wasif
    Lets hope that a true leader soon emerges–Inshallah it will—–

• krpanjwani said:

Farhan congratulations on another great programme.
    Carry on working programme on sensitive issues faced by Pakistani poor people.
    Heads off to you.

• krpanjwani said:

@Faisanl1112

Looks like you were brought up in slums and dont have a tiny portions of manners in you.
    You third class type person likes the anchors who just ask boisterous question empty of content.

This is nothing but your frustration that you dont lik Farhan shabbir and Nadeem Malik because they ask decent questions. Dont you recall the teachings of islam regarding even interacting with your enemy.

Pleas dont make a fuss. And learn something from Sober Persons.

• bugs_bunny said:

Why do I feel like sheeda talli, ZK and PPP guy is provoking our na-pak army to do something of this Supreme Court…

Did anybody else have same feeling???

These A$$ WIPES are scared because IS HAMMAM MEIN YEH BHI NANGAY HAIN…

PAKISTAN ZINDABAD…

• J.A.G. said:

Removing local Government and appointing administrators clearly indicates that our leader do not want a true democracy. Zardari, gilani and Nawaz sharif do not like to see local governments run by locally elected representatives; all-over the civilized world local Governments are run by locally elected members.
    Administrators appointed by Chief Minister will be accountable and loyal to him and not to the public and this means for sure bureaucracy Corruption, nepotism and red tape will be back.

• bebus said:

@bugs_bunny

Army of any country comes from the people of that country. If the people of the country are na pak, every thing in that country will also be na pak.

• junaid said:

^ i doubt it if the army recruits without provisional/other discrimination.

• sajidshaikh said:

Dear farhan, I am personally disappointed by the ivectives poured by some nefarious persons. Who dont know the meaning of etiquetts/ Moral Values.

Please ignore these basta*ds. and carry on doing great programmes and enlighten us.

• bugs_bunny said:

@bebus

Don’t try to spin it… it’s not always black or white… every army man is same who act on the General’s decisions… and don’t give me this crap that army has their dicipline and they have to follow the orders…

If General order them to bomb their home and family, are army man is going to act on that… every single person in army take oath that they will not do anything against their constitution and country… then why they do that??? do you have any answer for that???

So, do not mix na-pak army with our bechari awam… people do not break constitution… na-pak army does…

PAKISTAN ZINDABAD…