{ 29 comments... read them below or add one }

maxpk said:

Haroon Rasheed, Orya Maqbool Jan, Rehmat Ullah Razi Good analysis of current issues,Keep it up!!

aftab said:

Haroon Rasheed said NRO cannot survive in any circumstance. Incompetence in one word sums up this government, so many ways to generate electricity but still we have shortfall of 5000MW.

Adnan Arshad Mansoori said:

Blast – Thien Thien Thien — Orya Maqbool Jan has been firing non stop in constant manner now a days on different channels.

bebus said:

@Adhanan Arshad Manzoori

I did not see the programme yet but your comments suggest that Maqbool Jan has joined the ranks of Taliban ! ! !

Is it so???

Bay Buss: No – AZ his Cabinet, Fauji Generals, the Bureaucrats & the Elite of this Country — Bang Bang.

hariskhan said:

@bebus: Wow man. You’r obsessed with Taliban. You talk about nothing else.

Just wow!

Dua go,
    HarisKhan

umrooayar said:

[مشرّف حاضری ک لئے عدالت میں حاضر ہووے تو آرٹیکلے چھے کھول دیا گیا اور فوری پھانسی کی سزا سنائی جائے گی اور ملک میں عید کا علان کر دیا جائے گا ، کیانی سب سے رابطہ کیا جائے گا تو پتا چلے گا کہ وہ چلّے پر تبلیغی جماعت کہ ساتھ ہیں . اور فوج آئین کو روزانہ ناشتے کہ بعد یاد کیا کرے گی .انشاللہ

JavedKhan said:

The problem is not shortage of Electricity, the problem is Zardari.
    Benazir very cunningly avoid the question of Kala Bagh Dam, and Nawaz Sharif and Musharraf were also scared of (Wali Khan &) and Asfandyar Wali. Zardari is totally dependable on support of ANP and MQM hence Zardari is never going to start Kala Bagh Dam.
    Yes, Gen Musharraf made a real good mess, but the real culprit is Zardari – who signed the NRO and gave guard of Honour to Musharraf, financed the purchase deal for the purchase of a Flat in the posh Edgware Area of London. Get rid of Zardari, otherwise if the elections are held tomorrow, Peoples Party will win in all provinces (except few seats for MQM in Karachi). If we will not get rid of Zardari sooner, then PPP will keep on winning for the next 100 years, it doesn’t matter how much Load shedding is there. Our stupid, Jahil and donkey Awan loves Zardari and Bilawal.

Kashif said:

Orya Maqbool Jan is a known Jamateya no wonder he excites people like AAM, HK and TT-pkp.

molvirpg said:

@JavedKhan

You have hit the heart and core of all the problems of Pakistan “Our stupid, Jahil and donkey Awam”. They deserve every bit of misery they suffer from. Like it is “let’s call a spade a spade”.

covertblack said:

Taliban have done a few acts which doesn’t really help our mental levels… Yes, I am also obsessed with those dirty, fascist savages.

JanuJerman Khan said:

any one also getting the video stuck at 01.14 minute?

Kashif besides Jokes or other remarks I’ve told you in clear words if Allah(Jj) & Rasool(Ss) Speedy Trial Judicial System is Imposed here-at even through PPP, MQM, PML(N) even by ANP I shall welcome to such Party.

Therefore, Party or any specific Label is Important for me.

Therefore, No Party or any specific Label is Important for me.

No was missing. ——- Sorry for Inconvenience.

SS said:

@ kashif

I have been reading your comments and most of the time agree with them too. However, when sometimes you and others label someone as jamatiya or taliban, then that leaves no difference between you and them as long as mentality and approach is concerned, bcz both seem extreme.

Secondly, whether you agree with a jamatia/jiyala/taliban/progressive/liberal or wotever, we must still respect their opinion, atleast on a forum like this, where no one can impose or hurt anyone. Everyone, contributes to the debate with a different point of view and they all infact strengthen the one who is right. If a taliban starts enforcing his mentality and start blurping out all his venom on this site, he will be strengthening and propagating the anti-taliban point of view, and not his own.

So, please, I request everyone: instead of hating the person with opposite point of view, show him respect (and that should be the way of a Muslim) and that will automatically expose him and create respect for you. Secondly, you can never convince a person to join your side if you treat him with hatred and vengeance. Bcz hatered is only going to strengthen his resolve to support his own ideas.

SS said:

@ JJK , yes I also got my video stuck at 1:14, but then you fast forward it to another point and then in continues fine.

atruepakistani said:

@SS, i agree with you.we must show respect for others than we can get respect. some people biased and only see bad things of present government.by doing this they dont see good things. All the channeles are business oreintated .They know we are a chaska baz nation,so they will bring Bisaed people to speakout. you can judge Harron rasheed ,always speak non seriouse and want imran khan to be a leader.Rehamt ulalh razi is a JI supporter ,,and so on………Doing this they are not damaging AZ but democracy. some people wants to derail democracy again. They can not digest democracy for their personal intersets. so you are free to speak about policies but be careful to speak personaly.By doing this you are hurting millions those who are not thinking like you or they are not on your side.

bebus said:

Dear friend

The Taliban committed suicide bombings killing innocent people, kidnapped people for ransom, destroyed schools and government property, humiliated women, started getting ghunda tax from poor people, killed tribal elders, killed artists, challenged the writ of the government, involved in drug trafficking, unleashed reign of terror in the country, made bad name for Islam etc etc.

In these circumstances, I feel that the one who support Taliban would be most stupid person. We, the Pakistanis, must get rid of the menace of foreign funded killer Taliban. The sooner the better.

Noble said:

Haroon Rashid and Orya Maqbool Jan’s rocking analysis. Its reality, which Zardari janta would find hard to escape.

Faisal said:

I have always appreciated the analysis of Haroon Rasheed. He seems to have no doubt that this incompetent govt is going to fall. But whats next? There are no angels who would come to power and set everything right.

Its our bad luck that we always have to choose a lesser evil. That is closest we have got to a good government, that is, voting for someone who is not as incompetent and not as corrupt as Zardari and lot.

Can anyone tell me what are our options even if this government falls and we go to mid-term elections?

Kashif said:

@SS

I appreciate your concern of not labelling anyone but with all due respect I beg to differ. The essence of democracy is multiple political grouping. I do not understand why one is agitated if they are branded. If you happen to agree with right 90% of the time then there is no harm in calling you right winger. Same is true for left or liberals. That doesn’t diminish the weight in the argument. On quite a few issues right and left have almost same point of view – centrists. I consider my self center left and everyone has the right to rebrand me as they conceive. I have criticised PPP, MQM, ANP and appluaded PMLN, PTI and JI (though not as frequently) so I have right to pronounce me from center left. If some one never criticises MQM or PPP or PTI or JI then they earned the right to be branded either leftist or rightist. Thats how blogsephere works in democracies. Go to any political site (news paper or TV) in US and UK and point me one where they discourrage left-right pharses.

Noble said:

@Faisal
    you are rightly showing your frustration and Nadeem Malik asked this question several times from these hard hiting analysts, who found it difficult to answer. We all have seen damages done by military generals and Leaguers. Pray from the God to give Pakistan some honest and sensible leadership, who is more loyal with Pakistan and Pakistani nation than any thing else.

aftab said:

@Javedkhan

Brother your words for Pak awam are a tad strong and blaming them completely is wrong . PPP only got 30-35% of the vote and a lot of those people who voted for them are people who live in rural areas who don’t access to information like me and you. The education these people are provided is probably not the best either but that’s not they fault.

Democracy is slow process that weeds out the bad people from the system over a significant period of time, unfortunately they is no short cuts. I am confident if this current government completes its 5 years, the next elections will bring through better people because almost certainly they will not win the next elections judging by they performance over the last 18 months.

hariskhan said:

@bebus: I’d say, what you have is suspicions. You don’t have any investigations. You don’t have any evidence. ALL you have is suspicions and speculation against them.

Suspicions and speculation ammount of hot air, that’s all

I urge you to think strategically about everything, not just Taliban. Place that much importance on Taliban as it its needed

Dua go,
    HarisKhan

sadiqahmed said:

Sending zardari home may not be a sloution, like sending forces to Balochistan is not a solution. How to address problem of poor show by PPP government is however difficult to answer. There should be a way of accountability to force them to work and deliver something. I don’t know how it would happen.
    perhaps media could build more pressure on parliament to function as an elected house instead behaving like a sitting duck.

hariskhan said:

Excellent! program.

Raises critical issues. Also re-affirms the fact that power generation is not a cumbersome objective.

It also re-affirms the fact, that current govt. has been sitting idle and doing nothing. ALL its ministers have done nothing for people of Pakistan since Feb, 2008.

These are VERY clear indicators of a group of people that deserve to HANGED!! for selling the nation for a mere few billion $$$

Dua go,
    HarisKhan

hariskhan said:

Any comment I put forward against US/Nato that has strategic facts is deleted by admin(s) of this forum.

KIS TYPE KA LANTI FORUM HAI YE?!?!! WHERE I CAN’T EVEN GIVE OUT STRATEGIC INFORMATION?!?!!! WHERE I CAN’T EVEN SAY WHAT I WANT TO SAY ?!?!!!

HarisKhan

• ندیم ملک « ندیم ملک said:

[...] Tonight » Islamabd Tonight – 23 July2009 [23 Jul 2009 | 27 Comments | [...]

• ISLAMABAD TONIGHT « NADEEM MALIK – ندیم ملک said:

[...] Tonight » Islamabd Tonight – 23 July2009 [23 Jul 2009 | 28 Comments | [...]