{ 223 comments... read them below or add one }

admin pkpolitics said:

Dear Commenters/ Commentators

The best practice in commenting would be to share your thoughts about an event, video or news followed by the associated link and move on. For those who love to engage in a protracted discussion about an issue, I suggest them to go to the Discuss section and create their own topics.

Please write your comment in English or use the following link to transliterate from Roman Urdu to Urdu script. Pkpolitics.com reserves the rights to mend, deliberate or delete any comment to keep the sanity, aesthetics and cognitivity of its contents.

http://www.google.com/transliterate/indic/Urdu

lota6177 said:

Attention all Molvies. Time to upgrade is here.
    http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/aug2009-daily/01-08-2009/col8.htm

Najam Syed said:

@lota

yar y just “molvi” ? hasan nisar alluded to something called hypocrisy in general terms. Why hypocrisy? try to find the answer with all your logic & intellect and do share your analysis

lota6177 said:

Follow up to hassan Nisar article

The third Khilafat Conference was held in February 1920 at Bombay which passed the resolution for non- cooperation and the Calcutta Provincial Conference decided to “cease all relations of loyalties” with the British and to assist the Caliph in all possible ways to keep his dominion was not kept in tact as it was before the war. Jinnah and other fellow moderates did not participate in this Khilafat agitation. In a letter to Ghandi, Jinnah said that the movement was bound to lead to disaster. He said that this kind of a plan has appealed only to the illiterate and the inexperienced youth of the country. He said that though he had no power to remove the cause, he wished to advise his countrymen against the dire consequences of such an extreme act.
    Thus Jinnah opposed Gandhi’s plan of starting a mass non-violent, non-cooperation movement all over the country. Gandhi became the head of the Khilafat movement

http://www.quaid.gov.pk/politician6.htm

lota6177 said:

@all illiterate khalifah turtles
    The third Khilafat Conference was held in February 1920 at Bombay which passed the resolution for non- cooperation and the Calcutta Provincial Conference decided to “cease all relations of loyalties” with the British and to assist the Caliph in all possible ways to keep his dominion was not kept in tact as it was before the war. Jinnah and other fellow moderates did not participate in this Khilafat agitation. In a letter to Ghandi, Jinnah said that the movement was bound to lead to disaster. He said that this kind of a plan has appealed only to the illiterate and the inexperienced youth of the country. He said that though he had no power to remove the cause, he wished to advise his countrymen against the dire consequences of such an extreme act.
    Thus Jinnah opposed Gandhi’s plan of starting a mass non-violent, non-cooperation movement all over the country. Gandhi became the head of the Khilafat movement

zia m said:

@lota,
    I think Hasan Nisar’s article is about need for ijtehad in Islam.This is a very important issue to have an exchange of ideas.Since @dmin wants us to use Discuss section,would you be kind enough to open a thread.I am computer ignorant and not a good writer either otherwise i would have done it.
    Just a suggestion. :)

talal khan said:

@ Najam Syed,Zia m

I think Najam is right.I dont think Ijtihad is possible.Things need to be discarded and not to be modified.Hassan Nisar is better than many,but he is not an intellectual .

zia m said:

@lota,
    Thanks.. :)

peterpan773 said:

@zia m

I agree with talal Khan.
    If there is a separation between State and Mosque,it doesnt matter if there is any Ijtihad or not..Let people believe what they want. If some people want to believe in some thing to be halal and others do not agree.they can do Ijtihad for another 100 years. Govt should have no business with it.

Baoo said:

Hasan Nisar, a stupid columnist. I never found anything worthy to remember. He is himself an acclaimed hypocrite.

I personally believe that Ijtehad is a necessity for us but I disagree with HN on his defending Irshad Haqani. Irshad Haqani a very senior journalist has lost his mind I think since his columns are not making any sense now a days. If you look at his today’s column
    http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/aug2009-daily/01-08-2009/col1.htm

The end part does not make any sense to me at all.

Anyways It was his such column about Arabic language which IH wrote. Coz budha sathiaa gia hay, he was furious over Arabic language being a compulsory subject.

Adnan Arshad Mansoori said:

Lotay: It is supposed If 65 to 75% in tentative manner succession is achieved in coming election at Taliban End –

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/world/2009/07/090730_taliban_boycott.shtml

Expecting Event – Gloomy Lota is about to appear at this forum – & ready to forget the entire his own self made philosophy?

Another Bad news in last 30 days as yet 45 American Body Bags have been Prepared at self started by American Operation Khanjar – Helmand.

http://www.cnn.com/2009/WORLD/meast/07/16/afghanistan.troop.deaths/index.html

http://www.bing.com/search?q=American+Soldier+death+toll+at+Operation+Khanjar+Helmand&FORM=MSNH11

Babloo said:

And here is an other Great News

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/campaigns/our_boys/2563592/Our-Boys-arrive-back-in-the-UK.html

Great News, Great Stuff, Fantastic, Marvellous

To Talal and Co

ALHUKMULILLAH
    ALMULKULILLAH

Afghann Baqi
    Kohsar Baqi

lota6177 said:

Who says Muslims are intolerant, behead him.
    http://www.ucanews.com/2009/07/31/christians-flee-after-muslims-destroy-village/

zaheer said:

@lota6177

keep your work and spirits high! By the way, there are bad ones among all religions and nations!

lota6177 said:

@zaheer
    Hiding behind the word religion we see the lunacy of fanatics of every denomination be called the will of god. There is too much religion in the eyes of too many murderers.

bebus said:

Strong probabilities for the occurrence of such a sad incident can be the mischief of mullas of the area.

Allama Iqbal rightly said:

Deen-Mulla, Fasad Fe Sabil-lillah.

Mulla musalmano ka apas mein fasad karane ka mo’qa zaee naheen hone daite, woh tou phir issai hein

lota6177 said:

@bebus
    The evidence of blasphemy were a few old torn pages of a child’s class 3 islamiyat book in a heap of garbage near a wedding in the christen town. You can buy fried fish or samosas anywhere in Pakistan wrapped around in newspapers with ayahs from the Quran and hadiaths printed all over them. The molvies used the mosque loud speakers to rally people for holy jihad and instructed them to kidnap christen kids and women. Three christen women escaped with very few clothes. All this from people who sell us the propaganda Muhammad bin qasim came to sindh because some Muslim women were imprisoned by Raja Dahir. One of them sends her dupatta to Hijaj bin Yusaf and so came Qasim to make a world of change.

talal khan said:

Babloo!

Dushman marey tey khushi na kariay
    Sajna wi mur jana

talal khan said:

Babloo!

Dushman marey tey khushi na kariay
    Sajna wi mur jana

lota6177 said:

6 Pakistani Christians Die in Riots With Muslims http://www.nytimes.com/aponline/2009/08/01/world/AP-AS-Pakistan.html

Najam Syed said:

@Lota

Who told you these stories about Muhammad bin Qasim and his ’search & rescue’ mission. He came to this part of world only to secure trade routes and to establish the superiority of a super power of its time. Why do you have to drag Islam into everything….

lota6177 said:

@Najam syed
    If you read any school textbook in pakistan this is the offical story. These text books never mention how he died and why? 6 Pakistani Christians Die in Riots With Muslims. Why? People are being murdered and raped for what? Is it religion or is there another reason?

Najam Syed said:

@Lota

yar filasfer ever heard “Murghay ke eik tang”… Your intellect stops working as soon as you hear words like Islam, Muslim, Quran… Could there be any other reason for all the ills in pakistani society. Was there any riot in this part of world before Islam. I am sure you have a great knowledge of history. Share you views

About Muhammad bin Qasim and text book, again you are referring to 3rd grade books. You should grow up and try to read books and stories meant for adult and mature minds.

Najam Syed said:

@Lota

How do you know that those who committed the crime read this story of MbQ or for that matter received any sort of education. whats your evidence? or you like to pour out your poison whenever you get a chance. yar filasfer you appear to be a Taliban in disguise

zaheer said:

@lota6177

I am not hiding behind anything, nor i am approving that incident or action! Muslims are not allowed to do that, minorities must be fully protected in an Islamic state! But the point is that this incident can’t be spread to blame all, this was my point dear friend!

good and bad ones are everywhere but the thing is we should condemn bad no matter who commits it.

Lota in accordance with your Philosophy what’s your Kind reply?

These Christians & Hindus should be ashamed to be even born.
    These as*hol*s are like Satan Worshipers without weapons.

Enjoy the Show Pls.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dc8VdD7pImE

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=52Jok2Jzt3s

bebus said:

@Najam Syed

Who told you that Mohammad Bin Qasim came to this part of world only to secure trade routes and to establish the superiority of a super power of its time.

Najam Syed said:

@Lota

also

http://www.usatoday.com/news/nation/2007-04-18-vt-survivor_N.htm

what do you say about this story?

Najam Syed said:

@bebus

yar tu pehle hi jeet chuka… ab chup ho ja

lota6177 said:

@najam syed
    When you follow a religion that claims perfection why are you so uncomfortable when I bring it up. If anything I am giving you an opportunity to make your point that how things have changed for the better after Islam which is actually god’s gift to humanity has helped human kind. If things are going to work the same old way as they used to be or in certain cases be actually worse. Than what is all this fuss about? What is an improvement though that I am not getting everything is being done by raw agents, CIA or mosaad. The realization that there is a problem and needs to be fixed is the first step in the right direction. I gave you the third grade qasim history because we are brainwashed that Muslims live for a higher purpose. Islam was not spread by the sword and qasim did not come here for trade routes. He came here to bring a ray of light and help women from exploitation. Than the same people turn around start raping in 2009 in the name of Islam. Kiya yeh khula tazzad nahie?

bebus said:

@Zaheer

……Muslims are not allowed to do that, minorities must be fully protected in an Islamic state!……

Is that not merely a lip service. The facts on the ground are just opposite. Thanks to mullas.

Najam Syed said:

@lota

yar I am thankful to you that you didnt make any reference to bed time stories or cinderella story. And I am disappointed that your mind did not follow evolution process after 3rd grade :)

yar filasfer – Islam never claimed to have made crimes/criminals vanish from the world. or you found such claim in your version of history

bebus said:

@Najam Syed

Mein ne pehle bhi kaha tha keh KAM AZ KAM aap apni language ko mhazzib rakhain.

What is this “yar” and “tu”. Such a language is not expected from a Syed. It is a BAZARI language.

lota6177 said:

The moderate Muslims actually give cover to the fundamentalist Muslims. They come apologizing Islam means peace. They don’t practice the real Islam, the real Islam is this or the real Islam is that. They paint the picture of real Islam which they know is not main stream Islam but when they want it to be. If their version of Islam was the main stream Islam there would be no problems in the world. They give excuses and apologize for the small minority in order to feel good about themselves. The fundamentalist keep up the good work one day at a time and never stop.

Muhammad Usman said:

@ lota 6177

The points you have raised are valid and need to be addressed.
    Muslims need to rectify these problems specially radiclism amd ignorance

Having said that your posts are ridiculing the very religion. Questioning is a just phenomenon and is encouraged but ridiculous remarks with pinch on very basis of reliogion is not in good taste.

Najam Syed said:

@Lota

filasfer bahi you forgot to give a quotation from some other filasfer. atleast mention evolution theory to make your “tall unsupported claims” some piece of falsfa. rite now its just meaningless speach…lolz looks like your falsfa is not happening to you anymore :)

lota6177 said:

@Muhammad Usman
    I value human life more than any religion. If you are worried about reputation of a religion than either be non violent or be prepared to answer questions raised by your religious behavior. If you don’t feel the need to respond you can use blasphemy laws to apply censorship. In the end it is the followers of a religion making the choice. The blame does not fall on me.

Najam Syed said:

@Muhammad Usman

yar falsfa is being discussed here. why are you dragging religion into it.

Najam Syed said:

@Lota

yes rite and human life has more value if that human life is not Muslim

lota6177 said:

@Najam Syed
    I don’t see people as Muslims or non Muslims. It does not matter who you are everyone’s blood is red. A sick person in a hospital gets just blood not Muslim blood, Hindu blood or Jewish blood.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=okd3hLlvvLw

Muhammad Usman said:

I t is your choice to be athetist or any other belief . Does not bother me.

But ridicule of very basis of any religion is unjust and uncalled for.

I have no need to be ashamed of my belief. A bad action of some does not make all the community bad.

The most modern contry( amreca) in the world always respect to the reliogion christianity.

Soem of my contry men are trying to be loyal of amreca by becoming biggest champions of human rights.

i am no fan of mullah and biggest critic of radiclism.

But the incident which started your onslauht has land dipute, local grievience and on top ignorance and illiteracy the cause. which used reigious emotions.

Education is the answer

Najam Syed said:

@Lota

good work lotay but why focus on “Muslims killing others” and no mention of “others killing Muslims”… kia ye khula tizad nahi :)

why “Muslim kill others” become a problem for muslim in your viewpoint and why it ceases to be a case of crime as other crimes in other parts of world… any fulsfa or evolution theory here… but wait you are still stuck in 3rd grade… lolz :)

Muhammad Usman said:

I Want to make a point on this website.

All the so called reborn humans and anti religion people have a particular political background. if you read between the lines they follow the filasofy coming from PEER OF LONDON.

I have no problem with political filsofy of any one, but just to be new born humans to please some one is intresting FILOSOFY

Najam Syed said:

@Muhammad Usman

You are trying to talk reason but Lota and likes of lota are not here to talke sense but you know what… so dont bother wasting your time in giving defense arguments. just ridicule their hollow falsfa. a ‘muft mashwara’

Muhammad Usman said:

@ Najam Syed

Thanks buddy for your MASHWARA

lota6177 said:

@Muhammad Usman
    When you read the article maybe you missed the part the mullahs played in this situation while using the loud speakers of the mosques and sipha sehaba a terrorist organization is involved in this. All these people didn’t fall from the sky. They are practicing their religion which orders them to conduct jihad in this way. We hear ignorance and illiteracy as an excuse after every bombing, beheading, flogging, rape and all the other good stuff. This is not a onetime thing that just happened. There is an established pattern and if you are so worried about your positive image than address your failings instead of creating excuses. It is not me that attacks Islam at every opportunity. It is too much religion in the eyes of too many murderers.

Najam Syed said:

@Mohammad Usman

another piece of info you missed that lota was student of same mullah in his childhood

lota6177 said:

@Najam Syed

You are trying to talk reason but Lota and likes of lota are not here to talke sense but you know what… so dont bother wasting your time in giving defense arguments. just ridicule their hollow falsfa. a ‘muft mashwara’

You and your scholars don’t have a defensive argument that I can’t go through or bulldoze with ease but you know that already hence the strategy. I feel your pain and understand it is the only choice you have.

Najam Syed said:

@Lota

yar filasfar i m not here to convert you or anyting… i am here just to enjoy and so far i ve not seen a single logical argument from your side except meaningless sermons… you can continue that because i m not bothered.

Muhammad Usman said:

You and your scholars——- humm

IF i am a particular sect person——- good falsifiana reasoning.

bebus said:

@Najam Syed

……A bad action of some does not make all the community bad……

A bad action of some do make bad name for whole of the community

……Education is the answer……

Mullas are deadly against Education other than the Islamic Education

……good work lotay but why focus on “Muslims killing others” and no mention of “others killing Muslims”……

Mullas ask Muslims to kill as religious duties. Others kill in retaliation, not on the basis of religion. (if it was on the basis of religion, America would not have come to the rescue of Muslims in Bosnia)

Najam Syed said:

@Lota

and dont forget to mention evolution theory in your posts coz your falsfa looks constipated without a quotation from some other filasfer or evolution theory

Muhammad Usman said:

well done peer sahib mureeds.

i do not have any problem with any religion or country and not the one who balme every thing on amreca. ButLOTAS please see the religion in the perspective of long history. not in short term.

zaheer said:

@bebus

“Mullas are deadly against Education other than the Islamic Education”

I don’t think that all are like that! There are many people who are in favour of other educations.

“Mullas ask Muslims to kill as religious duties. Others kill in retaliation, not on the basis of religion. (if it was on the basis of religion, America would not have come to the rescue of Muslims in Bosnia)”

Others also do due to religion but gave other names: a hypocritical mentality. No place for the killings of the innocents be it in name of religion or otherwise. One good deed of Americans does not justify their other many horrific actions!!!

zaheer said:

@Muhammad Usman

by the way, what do you believe? If you like to share!

zia m said:

@ lota,
    May be it is better to “let the sleeping dogs lie”.
    We want to deny science.Evolution is a fact,its like denying gravity.
    We are getting in circular arguments.

zaheer said:

@zia m

Science is also not perfect, there come theories and prove to be false! by the way Evolution theory is also much criticized even by the scientists! We can’t take it as 100% true entity! May be!

“let the sleeping dogs lie”

Try to use better and sensible language please!

Najam Syed said:

@Zia m

looks like falsfa is happening to you now :)

zia m said:

@Zaheer,
    Evolution is only critised by creationist religious nuts.
    Science never claims to be perfect only religion does.
    I happen to love dogs they are man’s best friend. :)

zia m said:

@ Najam Syed,
    I think it is ok as long as it is not a revelation. :)

Muhammad Usman said:

@ zAHEER

i am not ashamed of my religion. i am not a shia/suni/ bralevi/ deobandi or etc.

i am simple peace loving muslim. by mulla definition i may be a non practicing person, but i believe religion is private issue.

every one should have right to practice belief but peacefully not by force

Muhammad Usman said:

Zaheer

My comment to your question is in m od eration.

i believe religion is private issue. any way am a peaceful ADNA MUSALMAN

Najam Syed said:

@zia m

your falsfa appears to be a sort of revelation coz its sounds more like a “sermon of faith in science” rather than logical arguments

zia m said:

Scientific facts are way better than any revelation.

Najam Syed said:

@zia m

scientific facts for you from wikipedia

‘A fact is hypothesis that is so firmly supported by evidence that we assume it is true, and act as if it were true.’ Douglas Futyuma.

If you were a student of science then you would know that nothing is a fact but a probability but alas you are a student of ‘falsfa’

Najam Syed said:

@zia m

but its good to have ‘faith’ let it be in science lolz :)

zia m said:

Much better to believe in scientific facts than in Jinn,Ghosts<Angels and witchcraft.
    Just my humble opinion @Najam Syed you are entitled to your opinion.
    May be we can agree to disagree. :)

Najam Syed said:

@zia m

i like ur style of argument :)

Najam Syed said:

@zia m

in short you work with one set of assumption and i work with another… but fact remains that we both have ‘assumptions’ to construct whole logical argument. and you are entitled to have faith in your facts (assumptions) and I am entitled to have faith in mine…

if logic could grow big enough to create ‘absolute certainty’ then believe me your sermons were not required at all :)

zia m said:

It is not matter of faith,rather acceptance of scientific facts based on evidence and reason.You are missing the point my friend blind faith leads you nowhere. :)

Najam Syed said:

@zia m

Actually you are missing the point my friend blind faith in “scientific facts(aka assumptions)” leads you nowhere.

pejamistri said:

Anybody knows what is this happening in Gojrah?
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/08/090801_christian_muslim_clash_zs.shtml

They killed 3 women and 2 kids …

zenith said:

@pejamistri
    Well the defenders of islam are at it again. It’s amazing how people who can’t even spell their last names are concerned about islam and its principles. Nothing has been done apart from condemnation from the higher ups.
    One can’t undertsand that what did these children do?

pejamistri said:

@zenith
    It is shocking indeed. To me this could be a bigger news than any other news , but reality is that those “Eisaaeee” are lower class , poor people (“Bhangi”) as they call them, their crime is not that they are “Eisaaeee” and they committed blasphemy , their crime is that they are poor.
    Personally I would like to evade the question of religion , to me they are just like so many other poor Pakistanis being killed in all parts of Pakistan , but irony is that – as you aptly put- , the name of a religion of peace is being used to kill those children….

zenith said:

@ pejamistri

From the lastest I’ve heard, rangers and large contingents of police have been deployed and the entire area is simmering with tension.
    No one can dispute that the actual reason is that they are extremely poor; however, what worries me is that no so called ” ulema ” had the guts to at least condemn this. ( I hope they do) .What will happen is that this incident will gain religious legitimacy and many morons will justify this act as a reaction to the blasphemy that they frantically search for. Christians and their women in particular are treated very badly in our country, but again religion, unfortunately, becomes involved because of the illogical justification given by the blockheaded muslim youth. So we can’t avoid religion here.

zaheer said:

@Muhammad Usman

“@ zAHEER”

It is great style! It shows your inner self! Just relax darling.

“i am not ashamed of my religion. i am not a shia/suni/ bralevi/ deobandi or etc.”

That is great! I also don’t believe in sects, Islam is Islam, that is all.

“i am simple peace loving muslim. by mulla definition i may be a non practicing person, but i believe religion is private issue.”

Every Muslim should be peace loving, it is what Islam instructs. Yes, selection of faith and religion is personal decision of every person. He/she is answerable for the choice in front of Allah Almighty.

“every one should have right to practice belief but peacefully not by force”

Faith can’t be forced and it must not be!

by the way, batain too aap ki theek hain, phir aap jazbati kioon ho rahay they :) . Let me tell that i am not Mullah lover, i criticise their bad acts but at the same time i fully respect sincere scholars of Islam.

zaheer said:

@zia m

“Evolution is only critised by creationist religious nuts.”
    I don’t think so, it is criticized within scientific circles!

“Science never claims to be perfect only religion does.”
    Yes, Islam is perfect but human beings are not, and that is the problem why we have so many troubles and conflicts. Anyhow it is natural and unavoidable. Science should not claim perfection! It is very clear that Science has played a big role in every aspect of life and religion does not reject it, rather Islam encourages it but main aim is not only to be trapped in scientific research rather it should be used to reach the Truth, to explore realities and to recognize the Creator.

“I happen to love dogs they are man’s best friend. :)
    It is good, you have right for that but don’t try to compare them with humans! :)

mbokhari said:

BBC Urdu
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/08/090801_swat_riffat.shtml

سوات: حالات معمول کی طرف

رفعت اللہ اورکزئی

بی بی سی اردو ڈاٹ کام، سوات

[...]
    جنگ سے متاثرہ ضلع سوات میں فوجی آپریشن کے بعد حالات معمول پر آنے شروع ہوگئے ہیں تاہم لوگ ابھی بھی خوفزدہ ہیں، جبکہ واپس پہنچنے والے متاثرین بھی کئی قسم کے مسائل سے دوچار نظر آتے ہیں۔

سوات کا صدر مقام مینگورہ جہاں چند ماہ قبل تک عسکریت پسندوں کا راج تھا اور لوگ خوف کی وجہ سے گھروں سے نہیں باہر نکل سکتے تھے آج وہاں سکیورٹی فورسز کا مکمل کنٹرول نظر آتا ہے۔ مینگورہ میں فوجی کاروائیاں مکمل ہونے کے بعد بازار اور کاروباری مراکز کھول گئے ہیں تاہم شہر کی رونقیں ابھی مکمل طورپر بحال نہیں ہوسکی ہیں۔
    [...]
    جمعہ کو چھٹی کے باوجود بھی مینگورہ اور آس پاس کے علاقوں میں دوکانیں کھلی رہی اور لوگ معمول کی خریداری میں مصروف دکھائی دیے۔ تاہم اکثر دکاندار شکایت کرتے ہیں کہ جنگ اور کشیدگی کی وجہ سے کاروباری سرگرمیاں بری طرح متاثر ہوئی ہیں۔

دو دن پہلے مردان سے پہنچنے والے مینگورہ کے ایک باشندے محمد ادریس نے بتایا کہ لوگ واپس تو آگئے ہیں تاہم وہ اب بھی خوف کی کفیت سے باہر نہیں نکلے ہیں۔ ’جب تک طالبان کا مکمل خاتمہ نہیں ہوجاتا ، واپس آنے والے لوگوں کا اعتماد بحال نہیں ہوگا۔‘

ان کے مطابق طالبان کے اہم کمانڈروں میں ابھی تک کسی کو گرفتار یا ہلاک نہیں کیا گیا ہے لہذا ان حالات میں لوگ کس طرح بھروسہ کریں کہ طالبان کا خاتمہ ہوگیا ہے۔

Ugh! I hate people with such weak Iman! The weak Iman Swatis never mentioned the Nizam-e-Adal and the rampant injustices in society which incensed them to rebellion and insurgency!

Where are the protests for Ilaqa Qazi and Darul Qaza and Darul (Darul Qaza) and Darul (Darul (Darul Qaza)) demanded by Molana Sufi Muhammad on the grassy plot in Mingora? That gathering was the Qarardad-e-Lahore for Shariah and see how it has been forgotten.

The Swatis don’t even care how their statements make JI, JUIF and PTI look bad.

No murawwat! Bhalai ka zamana hi nahi raha.

duaGoh!

iEscape said:

Pashtun ethnic agenda at the center of upcoming elections and the armed conflicts in both Afghanistan and Pakistan.

“Pashtun and Afghan mean the same thing really,” says Lateef Afridi, a former Parliamentarian of the secular Awami National Party (ANP) in Pakistan, who reviles the Taliban but shares their dreams of Pashtunistan.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20090801/ap_on_re_as/as_afghanistan_pakistan_pashtun_dream

lota6177 said:

مینگورہ شہر میں ایک دوکان ایسی بھی دیکھی جہاں سے تیز آواز میں پشتو گانوں کی آوازیں آرہی تھیں ۔یہ موبائل فون کی دوکان تھی جہاں سے لوگ اپنے موبائل فون پر گانے ڈالتے رہے۔ دوکان کے مالک نے بتایا کہ جب یہاں طالبان تھے تو اس وقت بھی دوکان پر کام جاری رہتا تھا لیکن اس وقت وہ صرف نعتیں اور طالبان کے ترانے لوڈ کراتے تھے۔

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/08/090801_swat_riffat.shtml

dildar said:

@d min

Christians are also part of Pakistan and whatever is happening to them in the name of balspheme law is extremely wrong. We really need to discuss this law and its implications upon non-muslims. We should have a new thread for that.

vous said:

@dildar
    u r 100% rite

Muhammad Usman said:

FORGIVNESS AND FORGET.

- Those suggesting to leave mush and move on.

- forget rape of constitution twice by mush.
    - forget rape of constitution by ziz, ayub, yahya.
    - forget shameful role of yahya.
    - forget murder of bhutto.
    - forget murder of benazir

why waste money on UN investigation, just forget and move on.
    Farhat Babar sahib i am disappointed by your interview to indian channel.
    please forgey BB murders move on.

be ready for kiyani intervention and over take and dont complain

Muhammad Usman said:

Hamid Mir

Missing in action.

Important things happening in this country- History is written.
    Np program or column

@ Munir solangi

can you explain please,

Adonis said:

It is surprising to see ignorant people criticizing blasphemy law for what is happening in Gojra.

If there were an effective blasphemy law, there would have been no protests in gojra. People take to the street only and take law into their own hands when they are certain that the authorities are not going to take any action against the culprits.

The fact is that no one has ever served sentence for blasphemy in Pakistan. Even if someone is convicetd in lower courts, during appeal either the culprit is given bail during proceedings when he is whisked away to some western country or the case is withdrawn.

If people are certain that if somebody really commits blasphemy, then nothing would save hin from punishment and if someone falsely accuses anyone else for blasphemy, he would also be severely dealt with, then we would not have things that are happening in gojra.

Incidentally, many people seem to have ignored that riotiong started in gojra, when a procession of muslims was fired upon by christian youths resulting in 16 people being seriously injured, 3 of them being critical.

zia m said:

Let’s not start blasphemy crap here.There is already a thread under “Discuss” section…

Muhammad Usman said:

GO and get the mullah who started this all,

Muhammad Usman said:

Klasra back in action.

THERE are two politicians in pak according to klasra, S sHaref and gillani.

Is ki soi inhi tak ari hoi ha.

ataraxis6 said:

Christians killed and their property damaged over baseless allegations.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/columns/2009/08/090802_baat_se_baat_zs.shtml

Even if the reports of desecration of Quran are true, does it warrant killing the accused and his family/relative/associates over it? Disrespecting any religious text is a wrong, but it does not give license to kill. The best line of action would have been to forgive the accused and set an example of tolerance.

Everyone in Pakistan raises a hue and cry when an incident occurs against Muslims in other parts of the world, but when it happens against non-Muslims in Pakistan, all I hear is shameful silence.

Admin you could have at least put up a headline relating to this incidence. People need to open their eyes and see where the society is headed.

گانا لوڈ کروانا ہے : ہائے میرےبے پیندے کا لوٹا ٹوٹ گیا – کھہاںسے ہوگا؟

As I’ve been searching the above song at entire earlier occupied territorial places which were under Taliban just few days ago e.g. Swat, Kabal, Matta & above all my native place i.e. Maingoora but all my efforts had gone in vein Now I shall go to Isd. just to record this song.

Can anyone help me & save my energies pls.

Remind you once again pls.

“Hai Meray Bai Painday Ka LOTA Toot Gia.”

hairat said:

@Muhammad Usman
    Klasra back in action……….klasra ki soi arri hoe hay.etc……
    ….Yaar tera koi masla hay Klasra kay sath………..are you ansar abbasi..?
    ya koi bachpan ki dusmani hay………..Klasra was in action and klsra in action.and with the blessing of GOD………remain in action……………jalnay walay ansar ka monh kala………..altaf kalia ki tarah………….hoor choopo………..

hairat said:

Breaking news………..Omar sheikh Mohammad who is involve in American Journalist Daniel Pearl transferred from Haiderabad to Karachi Jail……….
    ( Abb next news aay gee,keh Omar Sheikh Mohammad police ko “chakkar” day kar Bhaagnay mein kaamyab ho gia……..same as Rashid Rauf………)

mbokhari said:

A blast from the past:

Who Killed Zia?

VANITY FAIR
    September 1989
    http://www.edwardjayepstein.com/archived/zia_print.htm
    by Edward Jay Epstein

There were other indications of efforts to limit or divert from the investigation, such as the destruction of telephone records of calls made to Zia and Rehman just prior to the crash, the reported disappearances of ISI intelligence files on Murtaza Bhutto, and the transfer of military personnel at Bahalapur, which, taken together, appeared to add up to a well-organized cover up. If so, I was persuaded that it had to be an inside job. The Soviet KGB and Indian R.A.W. Might have had the motive, and even the means, to bring down Pak One but neither had the ability to stop planned autopsies at a military hospital in Pakistan, stifle interrogations or, for that matter, kept the FBI out of the picture. The same is true of anti-Zia underground, such as Al-Zulfikar, although its agents, like the shi’ite, would provide plausible suspects ( or even, if provided convenient access to Pak One, fall guys.) Nor would any foreign intelligence service which was an enemy of Zia’s have much of a motive for making it look like an accident rather than an assassination. Only elements inside Pakistan would have an obvious motive for making it the death of Zia, Rehman and 28 others look like something more legitimate than a coup d’ etat.

The most eerie aspect of the affair was the speed and effectiveness with which it was consigned to oblivion. Even it involved the incineration of the principal ally of the U.S. in the war against the Soviets in Afghanistan, the abrupt end of the American Ambassador and the head of its military mission in Pakistan were killed in the course of discharging their duties, and the government of one of the few remaining allies of the U.S. In Asia was abruptly changed; there little occurred in the way of repercussions. No outcries for vengeance, no efforts at counter coups, no real effort to find the assassins. In Pakistan, Zia and Rehman’s names disappeared within days from television, newspapers and other media– except on a few monuments in Afghan refugee camps that had not yet been painted over. In the United States, the State Department blocked any FBI interest in investigating the death of its Ambassador and, through press “guidance”, distorted the event into just another foreign plane accident. The one uncounted casualty of Pak One was the truth.

Amir Hameed said:

Serious investigations need to take place to unearth who incited violence in Gojra. If there was any “true” evidence of desecration of Quran then why were not appropriate channels followed for the protest? This is completely unacceptable that innocent people are burnt alive on allegations that could be a completely fabricated by someone to further their own agenda of hatred and fear mongering. THIS IS UNACCEPTABLE!!

socratese said:

what are Americans doing in Pakistan:
    this dawn newspaper editorial is enough to make every reasonable Pakistani concerned. Our National Assembly and Senate have to raise their voice on this USA plans in Pakistan. What Army (ISI and MI)has done so far . Why US embassy is planing to have 350 marines and Armored personnel carriers (APCs) in embassy to take over our nuclear war heads in case of emergency. Every one must raise voice and ask for clarification.

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/16-us-security-plans-hs-01

fareed said:

Pak vs Srilanka enjoy free streaming http://www.pakcric.tv

The West as yet not ready to realize this time with whom fighting in current W.A.T.

The West has been facing the Hardliner/Orthodox MUSLIMS who is not like Jews, Hindus, Buddhist or even like the Communist Community. These above named nations were heavily influenced with the Western Values Socially & Mentally already.

The history is existing as in the Past the Muslims were never IMPRESSED with the Western Values or System & not even in present or God forbid in future.

Obama Adm’n will screw up Afghanistan as badly as Kennedy and Johnson screwed up Vietnam. And the loony liberal Jewish Controlled media will whitewash everything, until any unseen internal public force comes along to rescue Americans – in which case they’ll lash out in predictable fashion.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/world/2009/08/090802_afghan_us_na.shtml

No such thing as “Fair and Balanced” at the West.

Gul said:

test

adil said:

@fareed thanx @Gul one day

Muhammad Usman said:

@ Hairat

I have no personal problem with Klasra

I am questioning why he always write about Gillani and shabaz , We have other people and issues in country.

There are 3 other provinces with the name of pukhtoonkhwa, sindh, and balochistan.

Lekin is kis soi to multan or lahore se bahir niklte naheen.

His sources are lotas like ishaq khakwani and sher afgan ( lota no 1) and his son

I am not a fan of ansar abbasi. if you go through my comments att he beggining of swat operation you would not have said what you dare.
    i am commenting on this website since july2007. New comers like you need to see things in perspective.

People like you just make god out of some one.
    i can criticise any one who does wrong thing.
    but some idiots want to do idol worship.

Aap samajh to gaye honge.

Muhammad Usman said:

A D M IN

please atart a front page topic of BALOCHISTAN

and our criminal silence and apathy.

gditpp said:

Salim Safi is fast emerging as one of the top urdu columist, IMHO. He is logical, rational and to the point. No bul sh!tting no story telling. He is in clear contrast to the Nasim Hijazi school of urdu columists who write stories like Javed Ch, Irfan Siddiqi, Shahid Masood, Auriya mabool et al.

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/aug2009-daily/04-08-2009/col5.htm

gditpp said:

moderation needs to be moderated ;)

In recent past Dir. ISPR – Maj.Gen.Athar Abbass claimed: “Army’s achieved the already set Targets at Northern Areas now the complete Check & Control does have in Army’s Hand.”

Well, How Stupid & Liar this Correspondent of BBC who is telling a White Lie as our Brave Army high ranking command always speak the Truth – !!!????

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/08/090804_miranshah_killing_zee.shtml

What was the song of Melody & Fat Cow Queen:

Aiy Rah e Haq Kay Shaheedooouuun………………………

AAM has turned this Patriotic Song in this following manner:

Aie Rah e Kahawareee Kay Choti* Faujioun – Yeh Khan Bhai Loog =Nuswar= Kha Kur Toum pur Kiya Lanatieeen Barsatee Hein?

gditpp said:

Two Killed in another incident of alleged desecration of Holy Qur’an near Lahore

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/08/090804_muridke_murder_as.shtml

jamil said:

@dmin
    please highlight Gojra’s shameful incident as the main story.

socratese said:

Americans are at our doorstep and they are planing a havoc with our country. No one to blame other than Gen Kiyani. I will not at all blame Zardari Group for the presence of American all over Pakistan and planing target Killing.
    this has been touched and highlighted by Dr Shireen Mazari in her todays article in The News.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=191446

lota6177 said:

‘Drone attack’ kills Baitullah Mehsud’s Wife
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/8184734.stm
    جیسا کرو گئے ویسا بھرو گئے

Red-Scorpion said:

@lota6177

Killings of non-combatants should be condemned !

BTW do you think there is any shortage of wifes for Baitullah terrorist ?

Believer said:

Chamcha of agencies KAMRAN KHAN (of so-called investigation cell of Jang/the News) is out again to discredit present government.

I donot find Zardari worth defending, but there is much more sinister plot behind this Kamaran Khan. He usually starts his rubbish when a change is being planned by agencies. I feel really angry that General Kiyani is letting this happen.

Let me give you some examples of Kamran Khan’s corrupt journalism:

1. In 1988, he started writing against BB. His articles (The News Investigation cell) were syndicated worldwide but only Washington post published them because they were highly defamatory. (you can guess why Washington Post was publishing them. US also wanted BB out along with Agencies)

2. In 1992/93, he started telling us about corruption of NS and Shehbaz Sharif. He told us about a MOGHUAL style Lahore airport where precious money was being wasted!! He heavily criticised motorway too. YOU GUYS KNOW WHAT HAPPENED NEXT.

3. He did the similar things against PPP government giving Leghari/Establishment/Agencies/US enough reasons.

4. Next he took on NS’s role. His corruption, his plane high jacking etc.

5. His next ‘investigation’ victim was DR ABDUL QADEER KHAN. Kamran Khan wrote how Qadeer khan beterayed patriotic Pervaiz Musharraf and how Mush cried with tears when he heard all that.

6. Kamran Khan wrote that Dr Abdul Qadeer Khan brough furniture from Timbukto for his guest house in Dubai. He said the Dr Khan was so corrupt that for his small personal purchases he used C130.

7. Kamran Khan turned against Musharraf when he saw that Dr Khan was ‘hero’ and end of Gen R Mush was near.

Now KAMRAN KHAN is exposing Zardari’s corruption and he cites that Gilani is a better person.

There is another stage being set. If Army/Agencies don’t let politicians run their foreign policy, why do they let them do the corruption? Can Zardari do any corruption if Gen Kiyani stops him? Do agencies encourage corruption to gather evidence?

Will our democracy survive this fresh assault?? Will the likes of Kamran Khan start exposing General’s corruption? I smell something fishy here!!!!!!!!!

Believer said:

Do you want to become an International journalist like Kamran Khan?

Speak to a general. He will give you some evidence. Get that ‘evidence’ against politicians and write for Jang/The News. This will be offered in the International market for FREE. If a big US newspaper gets this trash, Jang will call you ‘International Journalist’ who writes for the …….. (who ever publishes that for free)

Everyone goes to generals for ‘evidence’. No one goes to politicians for general’s corruption. They know that politicians don’t have force to protect them. This reminds me of one exiled politicians who was offering secret recordings of illicit dealings of generals to any educated person he/she was meeting. In the hope that a courageous person might try to expose that corruption. Sadly, no one had the courage to go beyond listening to that tapes!

Let’s hope websites like pkpolitics decide to show us corruption of everyone – be it civilian or generals (no disrespect for our army – only a corrupt few).

Muhammad Usman said:

May i add the name of Mr Haroon Rashid and Rauf klasr a to this list topped by kamran khan.

Klasra in the one of the recent program CAPITAL TALK, SAID in siyasatdano ku harkatton ki wajah se fauj ko hakoomat me ana parta ha—- trying to justify fauji jant—- losser klasra\\

Haroon SAHIB TO kiyani kr priase me han. so manu articles about good direction of fauj.

These guys are definitely intellectualy dishonest .

Fauj has no role even if politicians do worse than this.

I salute president zardari for his good work

i also welcome statement from sharif demanding a pledge from fauj that they will not subvert constitution in future.

Politicians have did there bit and apologized for past indemnity to dictators.
    JUdiciary has done its job
    No fauj has to do its job

We need a statement from kiyani and core commanders
    saying we apologize to the nation for the black past of army and we pledge to the nation that we will not subvert constitution. we will abide by the civilian government.

Turab said:

@ mbukhari, aaa, malik and all concerned Pakistanis

Here is a news item from our neighbourhood (unfortunatly خونی دشمن )

The elite of india has agreed for mandatory education to all children (6-14) and proposed that all private school shall allocate 25% seats for poor children ( i guess that also include “Choot and Dilat”)
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/india/2009/08/090804_india_education.shtml

I suggest that this legislative measure be discussed and proposal may be send to our Parlimentarian to think on similar grounds.

It is high time for all political parties particulaly AAZ, YRG, NS, SS to introduce legislation for private school system.
    So called representative of middle class like Senator Pervaiz Rashid, Ahsan Iqbal, Mushahid Hussain, besides beating the drum of 17th amendment, should initiate solid proposal on education system.
    We know Musharaf and Shujat Hussain have some ideas to promote “Kasuri money exchange” (beaconhouse etc ) but why are these champions of سولہ کروڑ عوام sleeping on such vital issues.

Muhammad Usman said:

@ a d- m -i/ n

Please start a top storyon FAUJ VS AWAM

Discuss how can we get rid of this menace.
    should we not try mush as well all close jurnails.
    or we let go all these and be ready for new dictator.

Muhammad Usman said:

JOURNALISTS CATEGOTIES/ Level of affiliation/ bias/

1- nazir naji—- no ideological affiliation– most crrupt—– paisa dalo article likhwao—
    2- asad ghalib—- affialiation with sharab/ kabab group—- affiliation with dicators— palto of any one—- paisa dalo article likhao.
    3- mubashir lickman—- affialiation with sharab/ kabab group—- affiliation with dicator.
    4- KHUSNOD ali khan— no affilation with ideology— palto of malik riaz– always for praise of status quo— qabza group.
    5- najam sethi— left ideologu extremly pro west—– suporter of status quo- dictator-

6- abbass athar—- left affiliation blind supporter of PPP—– WRITES WITH DEFINETE bias.

7- irfan siddiqi—- pro right and pro PMLN— SPIN DOCTOR OF PMLN
    8- SHAMI– PRO RIGHT- pro status quo- pro dictatoe– for sale for any one who pays-
    10- qadir hasanPRO RIGHT- pro status quo- pro dictatoe– for sale for any one who pays price

11- Rauf klasra- pro west/ so called liberal/ moral corrupt—- dark horse of establishment
    12- haroon rasheed —pro right- pro imran/ pro fauj– spin doctor of fauj
    13- kamran khan— pro west/ pro fauj spin doctor for fauj
    14- hamid mir— pro right—– spin doctor of fauj works in bits some time writing agianst fauj— role not clear

15- ansar abbasi– pro right—- getting help from seatblishment on scndals about civilians–not sure what agenda he is following.

small fries like —— dr danish, farhan akhtar and pj mir working on agenda of MQM openly.

Talat hussain likelu most balanced person—- some bias / pro liberal. i cant rule out his relationship with fauj
    Nusrat javed– pro left / some bias towards PPP — OVERALL good thinking jurnalist
    Mushtaq minhas—– pro right/ pro jamat/// pro pmln—– quite illeterate and simply a goof but anti dictator

supercreature said:

PPP worker convention meeting in President house…. please some jiayala enlighten me if President house is a Federal presentation or a Party presentation …????

Be brave and come out jiayala … tell me .. if you will say yes PPP should have their conventions there than why not … MQM, PML-N and other parties to hold their parties and meetings there?

What the h3ll ppp is using public money ran, what balawal and asafa are doing there in president house holding ppp meetings???

see the photo at jang
    http://jang.com.pk/jang/aug2009-daily/05-08-2009/main.htm

bhola said:

@lota
    >>جیسا کرو گئے ویسا بھرو گئے
    what bloody rubbish?
    Is that what you have learned from your extensive reading and is that what your model of ‘ justice’ is, you lota the one who blames everyone in Islamic history, blame Quran for not being just to slaves. And you are jumping up and dwn with joy that an innocent woman was killed. And thats why I say all your so called worries about human rights and justice is a pile of Sh **t and fake.

lota6177 said:

@bhola
    Is very simple self explanatory statement which you have failed to grasp? What goes around comes around. I can understand your antics because a close relation of your leader has passed away. Behituallah Mehsud has killed indiscriminately the citizens of Pakistan in cold blood. Every day people going about their business were butchered for no reason. For someone who was bombing every city of Pakistan day and night and killing innocent civilians it was only a matter of time that he got a piece of his own medicine. I feel sorry for innocent citizens of Pakistan that have died because of these barbaric animals. My sympathies lie with the brave soldiers serving in the army of Pakistan that are laying their lives down every day to make this country safe from these terrorists.

lota6177 said:

Speculation was rife in the area that Mr. Mehsud had come to Zanghra to see his wife and in-laws when the missile struck.
    http://www.nytimes.com/2009/08/06/world/asia/06pstan.html?_r=1&hpw

vous said:

@lota
    If you know that bhola is a follower of mr mehsud why not inform the authorities?

admin pkpolitics said:

@Everyone,

We experienced a technical issue today morning, which has been resolved and services have been restored back to normal.

Our server may be put offline for an hour today as we switch to a new theme.

لوٹے : فوجی جنرل کررہے ہیں – سپاہی بھر رہے ہیں .

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/08/090806_bus_accident_sakardu_zs.shtml

lota6177 said:

70 Murders, Yet Close to Going Free in Pakistan http://www.nytimes.com/2009/08/06/world/asia/06justice.html?_r=1&hp
    Court system has totally collapsed in Pakistan. This defendant is accused of 70 murders and still getting bailed. How did things get so wrong?

Lotay: Enjoy the show with C/Drink & Sandwich.

http://www.captainsjournal.com/category/afghan-national-army/

lota6177 said:

@Adnan Arshad Mansoori
    پاکستان کا پرچم سوات مَِے کوئی دہشت گرد اترآئے گا تو پاکستان کہ بیٹا اسے واپس لگائے گیں
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VYHXAO3b_Tc

lota6177 said:

interesting video Documentary: Fatima Jinnah Part 1 of 3.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NSmlPEB3lyo

bhola said:

@lota
    So is this the best you can come up with, based on your bloody , universal human rights bull sh tt moral crape. To justify the death of an innocent woman, her crime being that she was married to a criminal? And not to mention the injured children. Not only that, as usual when no arguments you tried to pull on another Shalwar to hide yourself by telling me that Baitullah is my leader, typical lota at his best. I will leave it to others to tell you how I hate Taliban and how I have been regularly posting comments against the animals. But whats the difference between Taliban animals and lota animal if both justify the death of innocent people?. They are citizens of Pakistan, and are more Pakistanis than someone who has parked his sorry A&& in New York city.
    You want a universal system of justice better than Quran but look at the filth inside you, happy at the death of a woman.

lota6177 said:

@Adnan Arshad Mansoori
    These are the true heros, stand up and salute after youwatch this video.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AEYZTQNV9Bs
    سوات میں کتے ایک دوسرے کو کہ رہئے ہیں بھاگ جاؤ نہیں تو طالبان کی موت مارے جاؤ گئے

lota6177 said:

@bhola
    ask someone to translate
    For you. Where did you get the happiness part? That beats me. Do you have the ability to understand simple sentences?
    Baithullah Mehsud has killed countless people in Pakistan. It is her husband who caused her death also. I would be happy if the people who were killed by her husband can be brought back from the dead and they can go back to their families.

lota6177 said:

@bhola

And you are jumping up and dwn with joy that an innocent woman was killed. And thats why I say all your so called worries about human rights and justice is a pile of Sh **t and fake.

I just fail to understand where do you come up with substance like this. What gave you an idea that I am celebrating? You need to stop posting when the time on the clock around you is 12′o clock. Try to use decent language because there are women on this site and you should try to act different when you’re outside your home.

JanuJerman Khan said:

An interesting historical perspective by Guardian

Afghanistan’s graveyard of empire

lota6177 said:

@janujerman khan
    jjk is reading guardian uk, Mogembo kush howa. Wah ji wah kamal ho giya.

bhola said:

@lota
    Yeah keep trying to pull up a shalwar, but its not working. Now change the subject and start playing a decent guy who is worried about females on the forum. Keep ignoring the question that what give you the idea that I am a Baitullah lover?. Or you simply cant understand the fact that a death of an innocent woamn shouldt be posted with that mean satisfaction? or is it that if people dont agree to you just label them. Are you not the person who without knowing me, told me to read basic sciences , though my knowledge of biological sciences may be more than you entire clan ? This all shows you I AM ALWAYS RIGHT attitude.
    BTW If you are annoyed with the comment about parking someone’s sorry A55 somewhere, that was a general statement , but seems I have stepped on a rather sore tail f someone by mistake. :)

Kashif said:

@bhola & lota6177

I am amused by your arguments. Now you (certified anti-Taliban rationalists) are mourning the death of Baitulaah Masud’s wife. Thats sheer hipocracy. I ‘d have liked Baitullah himself killed in drone attack but I will take his wife’s death for now. Baitullah Masud is responsible for countless innocents blood and the counting is still on. God knows how many more will he be responsible for? I am not sure if he had any kind of bond with his wife or how many wives he has? If he has some kind of bond he ‘d realize how it hurts personally when you loose blood relative. Baitullah Masud was universally known terrorist and if his wife did not know this or knowing all this did not detach herself from him; she wasn’t innocent. She was a legitimate target and I am glad they got her.

JanuJerman Khan said:

lotay :roll:

get a life 8O

altf_0011 said:

Restriction on SMS shows, that how much democracy and freedom we have now, government is not scared of public opinions and is providing security to the nation from SMS, which are against public and national interest but not agains the PPP regime. Whereas PPP government is unable to protect its own citizens from all other kinds of attacks. Very efficient government, which all the time, has pain of the nation.

bhola said:

@kashif
    So one person calls me Baitullah lover, another calls me Anti Taliban rationalist , great.
    As for why she didnt detach herself from Baitullah, with no disrespect you seem to have no clue about Pakhtoon , tribal culture and how women live there, what are their restrictions and bonds.

Lotay: Interestingly the followings are countering your raised =True hero ship= stand & saluting to them/Sipahi — No Lotay Not at all this is the same Geo Tv which you earlier referred now the same channel’s presentation these videos are Cursing to them from each & every angle.

Therefore, kindly let me clarify which picture is more truthful?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M2gvabpTjOg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=umuBfM_53vc

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/07/30/jirga-30-july-2009/

lota6177 said:

@bhola

Or you simply cant understand the fact that a death of an innocent woamn shouldt be posted with that mean satisfaction? or is it that if people dont agree to you just label them.

Try doing a search on the word Karma. The bad deeds that you do come back to haunt you. When you go out and murder innocent people that are someone’s family or loved one the same would come back and happen to you. You need to go back on your medication so you don’t imagine things. If you can’t understand a simple proverb ask someone to slowly explain it to you.

BTW If you are annoyed with the comment about parking someone’s sorry A55 somewhere, that was a general statement , but seems I have stepped on a rather sore tail f someone by mistake.

I am actually proud to be living in New York for the last 20 years. I don’t need certificate from you or your likes that tell me that I am Pakistani. People like you don’t count in your own house you think someone outside is going to even bother?

Kashif said:

@bhola

Every culprit has his compulsions. If you read Phulon Devi’s story one can even justify her actions too. All these bonds – tribal culture, women misery and restrictions doesn’t make her innocent. They merely make her partner in crime.

lota6177 said:

@kashif
    When a bank robber robs a bank and police give chase Innocent bystanders do get hurt in the crossfire. The bank robber gets charged by the police for causing the death of innocent bystander. We have legal minds like adnan arshad mansoori who can explain this concept. There is nothing to celebrate in the death of this woman but a lot to learn. Bhola is the one who is mourning the death of the wife of the terrorist. My only advice to him is please advice the other wife of beithullah mehsud’s that she might be next. Baji it is time to get a talaq.

lota6177 said:

@bhola

Yeah keep trying to pull up a shalwar, but its not working. Now change the subject and start playing a decent guy who is worried about females on the forum
    And thats why I say all your so called worries about human rights and justice is a pile of Sh **t and fake

The kind of language you use shows your upbringing and education. I don’t have any illusions about you. You know you are using words that are not accepted on this forum. You put all this effort in using ** try putting some effort in acting like you come from a decent family.

JanuJerman Khan said:

I don’t think you are driving cab in NY else you wouldn’t be commenting so frequently, chances are either you are at a 7-11 or a gas station…. also running a dollar store can’t be ruled out… ;)

let me know which ghetto you are staying in and may be I stop by some day to say hallu :mrgreen:

lota6177 said:

@bhola
    So is this the best you can come up with, based on your bloody , universal human rights bull sh tt moral crape
    more examples of education of bhola the scholar.

lota6177 said:

@JanuJerman Khan
    In long Island Nyc Your more than welcome anytime. Money is not an issue
    ذکر نہ کرو ور فقر نہ کرو

Kashif said:

@lota6177

I was surprised by arguments between two of you. as I said you both are Certified anti Taliban Rationalists. I have a feeling that since TT-pkp activists did not mourn or condemn her death you guys started argument like father-son who started conversation as strangers to kill the time.

Frankly I did not celebrate her death by popping champagne but I was glad drones finally got some one who wasn’t a bystander. Some one whose loss Baitullah Masud will personally feel. But at the same time I am not sure about feelings and attachments of such criminals. We may think drone killed her wife but for him she just might be bystander. We all know how much respect these war lords have for women – they all have many wives. bakol ghalib

Leh aaien gey bazaar se ja ke dil o jaan aur

lota6177 said:

They actually buy a wife in cash in that part of the town. The poor women are totally powerless and are treated like a piece of property. Baithullah might have bought a new dil aur jaan already.

bhola said:

@lota
    keep up your Aain Baien Shain, family, up brining , blha blha blah, and never answer my question :)

lota6177 said:

@kashif
    I have a friend who buys carpet from that part of town. He went to pick a delivery and asked khan Saab to see some samples that were in the house. Khan Saab told him to wait outside so he can go in and till his wife to do parda from the male guest. He goes in when told and when he enters it is a simple compound with a wall around it. He checked the carpets which took him 20 minutes. He noticed a wooden basket in the corner upside down and he saw some movement in it. On concentrating he realized that Khan Saabs wife was under the basket like a chicken in the heat since a male guest was in the house. This story says it all.

bhola said:

@kashif
    Yes I am anti Taliban I hate them, but please dont count me with so called rationalists , Kuffar-e-New York

lota6177 said:

@bhola jiee
    i saw your tanturm and thought
    آپ سدمائے سائے پاگل ہو گئے ہیں اور دماگ کو کوئی اثر ہو گیا ہائے
    Since i was not celebrating anything. You also used colorful language.
    مجھے ہئے لگا آپ طالبان کئے ممبر ہیں اور اپنا افسسوس مرے پائے پھٹ کر کر راہیں ہیں

lota6177 said:

@bhola jie
    آپ ایک طرف مذہبی بھس شرو کرتیں ہیں دوسری طرف کہتیں ہائے
    religious sheep ki jaan chor do
    apna mind makeup kar lain
    آپ چھتیں کیا ہیں

lota6177 said:

غالب سائے معذرت کئے سات
    ہم جآنتَِے ہیں جنت کی حقیقت کیا ہائے
    دل کو بہلانے کیے لئے غالب خیال اچھا ہَِے

bhola said:

سد ما ئیے. دماگ،ہائے،مجھے ہیے لگا.مرے پائے پھٹ کر راہیں ہیں؟

what kind of language is that? or are you tring to speak a Gora Urdu?
    کوا چلا ہنس کی چال

Kashif said:

When late Mrs. Masud was asked to leave her shady hubby she said and I quote.

Haan woh nahi khuda parust jao woh bewafa sahi
    Jis ko ho deen o dil aziz uss ke gali mein jai kyun

Who says she was innocent?

zia m said:

We should set our priorities straight.Instead of mourning the death of terrorist and enemy of Pakistan we should be celeberating the likes of Capt.Junaid Khan who are willing to sacrifice their lives for the sake of our country.I have yet to see any worthwhile mention of them on this forum.

lota6177 said:

@zia m
    please post a link if you can about Capt Junaid khan
    @bhola
    بات سمج مائی آگئ تو بس ٹھیک ہئے

zia m said:

@lota
    My computer is messed up,there is a nice article on Capt.Junaid Khan at ATP.I will appreciate if you can import the link.There is video of his parents available.People like him make me proud.

lota6177 said:

Pride of Pakistan Captain Junaid Khan Shaheed
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ihldBPE8cRk

Lotay: I think you wanted to write =Nice= instead of =Pride= as you are on the same Track where the West is Standing from there the West is Watching the South Asia Region.

zia m said:

lota,
    Thanks for the video link…………
    He is supposed to have been beheaded during his captivity by Taliban.

lota6177 said:

غالب سائے معذرت کئے سات
    ہم جآنتَِے ہیں جنت کی حقیقت کیا ہائے
    دل کو بہلانے کیے لئے غالب خیال اچھا ہَِے

لوٹے : جس دن دو زخ کی حقیقت پتا چل گئی — اس دن دنیا کی حقیقت تم پر کھلے گی.

adil said:

غالب کے ساےُ سے معذرت کے سات سو سال
    ہم جانتے ہیں جنّت کی حقیقت کیا ہاۓ ہاۓ
    دل کو بہلانے کیے لئے پھر لئے غالب خیال اچھا حے
    واہ واہ مکرر مکرر

Kashif said:

There are reports that Baitullah Masud was killed in yesterday’s drone attack.

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/12-baitullah+mehsud+likely+killed+rehman+malik–bi-09

I hope and pray these rumors are true.

Blackhawk12 said:

BATIULA IS DEAD- SHAH MAMOOD QURASHI

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/08/090807_baitullah_killed_reports_zs.shtml

Lotay: Your beloved ones is about to Open a New Deadly Front if you jump in & go in detail you will reveal she does not want at any cost ISLAMIC SYSTEM RULE of LAW in AFRICA likewise here-at Pakistan & Afghanistan but the West has forgotten it is clearly mentioned in Holy Quran as they do not believe so like you.

”You Play your own Game I Shall play with my own Style at the end of the Game this would be proofed the Best Planner is Almighty Allah.”

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/world/2009/08/090806_usa_threat_eritrea.shtml

bebus said:

Khass Kamm, Jahan Pak

Gul said:

كبهي سوچا نه تها كه كسي كے مرنے په ايسا بهي مهسوس هو سكتا هے
    آپ سب كو بهت بهت مبارك
    خوش آين شروات هيں يه
    مگر ضروري هے كه ان سب كا مكمل خاتمه كيا جاے

يه خبر فرنٹ پيج كي سرخي هوني چاهيے

Aren’t you all in hurry to celebrate the such Death?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/08/090807_successor_profile_rh.shtml

bebus said:

On solid confirmation of the news, a big majority of Muslims would say ALHAMDO LILLAH. Mein shukrane ke nawafil ada karoon ga.

Kashif said:

Taliban has confirmed the death of TTP chief Baitulaah Mahsud.

Kashif said:

This is the biggest success we have in ages aginst militants. All the critics of drone attacks should shut up now. I thank God for the death of this monster.

Kashif said:

I agree with you Gul I also never thought I will be so excited on death of anyone. I kept listening news through out night and finally when he is confirmed dead I am thrilled and excited. Pakistan’s Osama and Parbharkan is dead. I want to congratulate all his victims and peace lovers.

Kashif said:

Please put the news of Baitullah Mahsud’s death up for discussion.

Gul said:

@Kashif

Yes, it’s a CIA drone that did it. Interestingly, the Pak govt had been complaining to the U.S. as to why it concentrates only on those taliban that are Afghanistan focused (which to some extent the Pakistani military still sees as their ’strategic depth’), and not the pakistan focused ones.

This was a result of better co-operation between the two countries and U.S.A lending a more sympathetic ear to Pakistan’s concerns. It’s a different matter of course, that the U.S did so because it had begun to dawn on them that the Taliban focused on Pakistan had destabilized the country to such an extent that it would affect the whole region.

Oh well, daer ayed, durust ayed! Let’s just hope the two countries can agree on targeting all Taliban, irrespective of who they are focused on.

Pakistan really needs to ween itself off this strategic depth through the great unwashed nonsense.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2009/aug/07/baitullah-mehsud-dead-taliban-pakistan

bebus said:

Will Imran Khan, Mulla Fazlu, Mulla Munawar and their associates still say that they are killing our own innocent people?

Having said that, I do sympathize with real innocent people who got killed as collateral damage. But this was because these terrorists were criminally hiding between the innocent people of the area and using these innocent people as human shield, in the same way as they brainwash innocent children to wage suicide attacks on innocent people of Pakistan.

Kashif said:

@Gul

All Zaid Hamid type conspiracy theorists (we have quite a few on this site too) who says America is supporting Taliban to destabilize Pakistan should come out and explain their theories. Today BB’s murderer is dead. I again congratulate to all PPP suporters. Baitullah Maghsud was responsible for over 80% of suicide attacks inside Pakistan. I congratulate to all victims. We finally have justice. This evil along with his family has been eradicated by drone.

Gul said:

@Kashif

Well, in the absence of concrete info etc., I am actually very skeptical of claims that Baitullah/Taliban were responsible for her assassination. Much bigger fish/beneficiaries are out there, swimming and eeling around.

Yeah, the whole ‘America is supporting Taliban’ theory is so laughable, it doesn’t really deserve comment.

Amir Hameed said:

If Baitullah Mehsud is indeed dead then this is a very good news. However, I disagree with Kashif that he was behind BB’s death.

Amir Hameed said:

It seems that no one from the government has seen his dead body which is very impotant before he is declared “officially dead”.

Gul said:

@ Amir Hameed

Seeing his body is less important now in light of the fact that the Taliban themselves have announced his death and are trying to elect the next head….

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2009/aug/07/baitullah-mehsud-dead-taliban-pakistan

fareed said:

Islamabad and american ghundagardi

’بندوق تاننے پر ملک بدری بھی ممکن‘
    شہزاد ملک

بی بی سی اردو ڈاٹ کام، اسلام آباد

وزارتِ داخلہ سے معاملے کی رپورٹ کے منتظر ہیں:ترجمان دفترِ خارجہ
    پاکستان کے دفترِ خارجہ کے ترجمان عبدالباسط کا کہنا ہے کہ پاکستانی پولیس افسر پر گن تاننے پر امریکی سفارت کار کو ناپسندیدہ شخصیت قرار دے کر ملک بدر بھی کیا جا سکتا ہے۔

بی بی سی سے گفتگو کرتے ہوئے انہوں نے کہا کہ اس واقعہ کی تحقیقاتی رپورٹ جلد ہی وزارت داخلہ سے موصول ہوجائے گی اور اس معاملے کی سنجیدگی کو دیکھنے کے بعد فیصلہ کیا جائے گا کہ اس ضمن میں امریکی سفیر کو طلب کیا جائے یا سفارتخانے کے کسی اور متعلقہ شخص کو۔

اُدھر امریکی سفارت خانے کے ترجمان رچرڈ سنلزر نے بی بی سی سے گفتگو کرتے ہوئے کہا ہے کہ امریکی سفارت خانے کے متعلقہ اہلکار پاکستانی حکام سے اس ضمن میں مذاکرات کر رہے ہیں۔ انہوں نے اس اُمید کا اظہار کیا کہ یہ معاملہ اچھے انداز میں حل کرلیا جائے گا۔

واضح رہے کہ دو روز قبل امریکی سفارت خانے کی سکیورٹی پر مامور امریکی اہلکار اور تھانہ سیکرٹریٹ کے ایس ایچ او حاکم خان کے درمیان اُس وقت تلخ کلامی ہوئی تھی جب وہ اہلخانہ کے ہمراہ امریکی سفارتخانے کے پاس سے گُزر رہے تھے۔ تلخ کلامی کے بعد امریکی سفارتخانے کے سکیورٹی اہلکار نے مذکورہ پولیس انسپکٹر پر بندوق تان لی تاہم وہاں پر موجود نجی سیکورٹی ایجنسی کے اہلکاروں نے بیچ بچاؤ کروا دیا۔

امریکی سفارت خانہ تھانہ سیکرٹریٹ کی حدود میں ہی واقع ہے۔ پولیس انسپکٹر حاکم خان نے بی بی سی کو بتایا کہ وہ پہلے مذکورہ امریکی سفارت کار کے خلاف مقدمہ درج کروانا چاہتے تھے تاہم انہوں نے متعلقہ پولیس افسران سے بات کرنے کے بعد اس واقعہ کا اندراج روزنامچے میں کرنے کے بعد اس کی ایک تفصیلی رپورٹ اسلام آباد پولیس کے سربراہ کو بھجوا دی تھی۔

انہوں نے کہا کہ یہ واقعہ امریکی سفارت خانے کی کار پارکنگ کے پاس ہوا جہاں پر عام طور پر اُن افراد کو چیک کیا جاتا ہے جو ویزے کے حصول کے لیے آتے ہیں۔ تھانہ سیکرٹریٹ کے ایس ایچ اور کا کہنا تھا کہ چونکہ اُس کی رہائش ڈپلومیٹک انکلیو میں ہی ہے اس لیے وہاں پر تعینات سکیورٹی عملہ اُنہیں اچھی طرح جانتا ہے۔ ایس ایچ او سیکرٹریٹ نے الزام عائد کیا کہ امریکی سفارت خانے کے سکیورٹی اہلکار نے نہ صرف اُنہیں بُرا بھلا کہا کہ پاکستان کے خلاف بھی غلط الفاظ استعمال کیے۔

اسلام آباد پولیس کے سربراہ کے دفتر کے ایک اہلکار کے مطابق اس واقعہ کی رپورٹ وزارت داخلہ کو بھجوا دی گئی ہے جس کے بعد اس رپورٹ کو وزارت خارجہ کو بھیجا جائے گا۔

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/08/090807_sho_gun_us_embassy_zs.shtml

Amir Hameed said:

@Gul,
    According to Dawn, last year his doctor who was treatingn him for kidney pain had claimed that he had died which turned out to be false. The context of my argument was that we need to make sure that it is not some kind of a ploy.

Gul said:

@Amir Hameed

OK, I guess you’re right in that respect.

Kashif said:

This is the best news I have heard in months if not years coming out of Pakistan. I will put it up there with IMC’s restoration. I am sure in long run IMC’s restoration will be much more significant. But in short run I hope Baitullah Mahsud’s extinction will bring more calm and peace in our society. I have no way to prove he was behind BB’s murder. Thats how it has been reported in media and I kinda buy it.

lota6177 said:

@Kashif
    BB was killed by a long range high powered sniper rifle. There are very few people in the world who are trained to take a shot like that. I find it hard that behtullah mehsud was capable of accomplishing that. It is still good news that a killer like mehsud is nomore.

Amir Hameed said:

@Kashif
    I concur with you that his death is a good news. The reason I disagree with you on his involvement in BB’s death is because that was a very well orchestrated plan. The way crime scene was washed within a few hours indicated that it was an inside job because Mehsud would not have been able to do that. He was just not capable of harching such a scheme.

Amir Hameed said:

read harching as hatching.

adil said:

He shouldn’t have been killed. they must have captured him alive and put him in a cage on a truck and drove him all over the country and let him see how many people realy liked him.

mbokhari said:

انا للہ وانا الیھ راجعون

Ashes to ashes, dust to dust. The Mad Mullah Mehsud is dead. Long live the Mad Mullah.

Ding Dong! The Witch is dead. Which old Witch? The Wicked Witch!
    Ding Dong! The Wicked Witch is dead.

Wake up – sleepy head, rub your eyes, get out of bed.
    Wake up, the Wicked Witch is dead. She’s gone where the goblins go,
    Below – below – below. Yo-ho, let’s open up and sing and ring the bells out.

Ding Dong’ the merry-oh, sing it high, sing it low.
    Let them know
    The Wicked Witch is dead!

acid911 said:

@ adil:

You know what they say about dreams, mate? They rarely do come true. ;) Same with your wish. Anyway, truth is that Pakistan army was getting mightly close to capturing him alive. Which the US and other agencies would never have wanted (as he could have spelled some dirty little secrets). So they took him out. Now we’ll probably get a new joker who’ll announce himself as the Taliban and TTP leader.

Kashif said:

Drone that killed Baitullah Mahsud also killed his 2nd wife, 2 sons and 40 other militants.

AClarionCall said:

This is a great news that this animal Mehsud has been killed by a Drone attack. I have been long advocating that Drone attacks are effecttive and producing desired result. Any force helping us get rid of these terrorists are more than welcome. Now soon all animals like Mehsud will be killed by our Army.
    Taliban Murdabad Paksitan Zindabad

aftab said:

Media speculation is that Hakimullah Mehsud is going to replace him, i am against drone attacks from the Yanks or any other foreign country but even the hardest pressed of people are going to be happy with the death of this animal who was responsible for hundred’s of people killed by his brutality.

JanuJerman Khan said:

I wont give a check to The Wizard of Oz ;)

Patzer sees check; patzer gives check! -Fischer

Kashif said:

They need to drop couple of more drones on TTP shoora meeting where they are picking new monster.

bebus said:

I would like to see more of the similar precisely targeted drone attacks on the leadership of killer Taliban, even if it is at the expense of our sovereignty.

Kashif said:

@bebus

BTW our soverignty is not only violated by US through drones it is also violated by these militants by setting up state within the state. Thanks to Taliban and Alqaida no go areas our gov can not go there to confirm if the dude is done for good.

Also according to media alqaeda has a major say in picking new Taliban chief. We were crying Islamabad is not soverign decisions are made else where. Apparently TTP is not a soverign body either. Their new leader needs to have alqaeda blessings.

Lets focus on militants. Soverignty is only found in books or UN charter.

bebus said:

@Kashif

I agree with you. It will really be ridiculous if a begger say that he too has the honour (bhikari kiya aur izzat kiya).

Aur sonay (gold) par sohaga, stupid taliban are doing something, jis se rahi sahi kasar bhi nikal ja sakti hai. Till the time the domains of Politicians and Mullas are bifurcated and people of Pakistan educated to vote for deserving / competent people, I don’t see any ray of hope for our beloved country.

What a time has come a Pakistani Police Officer at Isd. near American Embassy is being treated as a 2nd Grade Citizen of Pakistan.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/08/090807_sho_gun_us_embassy_zs.shtml

Another interesting Death Confirmed News Plus other Material of BBC:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/08/090807_mehsud_media_as.shtml

bechari-awam said:

Haroon-ur-Rasheed still not getting the point. He again called this website “Aik bewaqar choti see website” in his recent column. Khalid Masood Khan also accused owners of pkpolitics acting on some vested interest a couple of days ago in his jang column. I don’t know why @@dmin is not responding to these allegations anymore. If we don’t hear anything substantive in a day or two, then at least I will be inclined to believe that there is some truth behind those allegations and PMLN leadership has forced the management to stop responding to them.

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/aug2009-daily/08-08-2009/col4.htm

جلد باز و ذہنی بیمار لوگوں کو گمراہ کرتے ہیں، تنبیہ کرو تو مذاق اڑاتے ہیں بعدازاں خود مذاق کا شکار ہوتے ہیں.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/8191105.stm

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/08/01/visitors-views-news-week-1-august-2009/#comment-242921

bebus said:

We all here mourn the death of innocent Pakistanis due to drone attacks. But it is due to the fact that the treacherous Taliban killers are hiding with in the innocent Pakistani population and using them as human shield. However, if the drone attacks are conducted on specifically calculated targets, general public will welcome them, though they may not say so publically.

adil said:

‘بے وقار چوٹی سی ویب سائٹ’ ‘ساکھ سے محروم چوٹی سی ویب سائٹ’
    بزرگوار ہارون رشید صاحب
    حضور گزارش یہ ہے کہ کیا ہو گیا ہے جناب کو اچھے خاصے کالم لکھتے تھے اس سائٹ کا کوئی مقصد ہو نہ ہو آپ کا مقصد صاف نظر آ رہا ہے اپنے کرپٹ پیٹی بھائیوں کو بچانا.کیوں اتنی مرچی لگی ہوئی ہے آپ کا یہ کہنا کہ یہ سائٹ مقصد کہ تحت طالبان مخالف صحافیوں کی کردار کشی کر رہی ہے بلکل فضول اور بکواس دلیل ہے کیوں کہ اس سائٹ کہ ٩٩ فیصد وزیٹر طالبان مخالف ہیں ہر وقت دلیل دلیل کا لیکچر دینے والا آج کیوں دلیل سے بھگ رہا ہے. کیا اس ویب سائٹ پر دیے گئے دلائل کافی نہی آپ کے کرپٹ بھائیوں کی کرپشن کو بے نقاب کرنے کے لئے. اس سائٹ کے وزیٹر عیسیٰ کی بھیڑیں نہی . یہاں سے تو آپ بے وقار اور ساکھ سے محروم لگ رہے ہیں. اس لئے آپ اس سائٹ کا پیچھا چھوڑیں اور اپنی کالی بھیڑوں کو بے نقاب کریں تاکے آپکی عزت اور وقار میں اضافہ ہو

jazoo said:

Haroon Rasheed a very fair minded Journalist….who is in the habit to call a spade a spade.

Its not a good sign for pk politics

I doubt my comments would be printed on this website.

aftab said:

hakimullah medsud killed-link below

http://www.geo.tv/8-8-2009/47300.htm

bebus said:

Alhamd-o-Lillah

اگر شکر ادا کرناٹھیرا تو ثُمَ الحمدلللہ

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2009/aug/07/three-paratroopers-jackal-killed-afghanistan

………………………………………. اس سائٹ کہ ٩٩ فیصد وزیٹر …………………………..

A giant size claim. Is this practically possible to proof?

Gul said:

Whether it is Wali ur Rehman or Hakimullah that got killed, Alhamd u Lillah either way.

May this trend continue, Ameen.

Kashif said:

@Talib AAM

How would you calssify Baitullah Mehsud’s death? Do you toe the offical JI line “shaheed” or you think like rest of us …. khus kum jehan pak ….

Hopefully we all can agree Hamkimullah Mehsud is not shaheed.

aftab said:

Hamid Mir that no Mehsud has been killed yet.

mbokhari said:

In Pakistan’s Swat Valley, Testing Life After the Taliban

http://www.time.com/time/world/article/0,8599,1914852,00.html

This time the line of vehicles snaking for miles down the sweltering valley — small cars packed with families and large trucks heaving with livestock and furniture — are not fleeing; the refugees from Swat are returning home. After eight weeks of intense fighting, the Pakistan army has told the estimated 2 million people who fled the valley that the Taliban, which menaced their lives through a brutal campaign of beheadings, bombings, kidnappings and school-burnings, is on the verge of defeat.
    [...]
    Faith in the Pakistan army is also new. Earlier military offensives, over-reliant on artillery fire that caused mass civilian casualties, had faltered, resulting in peace deals that allowed the Taliban to tighten its grip on the valley. Now many of the vehicles rumbling slowly home proudly sport _Pakistani flags_ to signal their allegiance with a state many felt had abandoned them to the Taliban.
    [...]
    despite the devastation in evidence in some parts of town, much of Mingora remains unscathed. Fears of large-scale destruction through the use of heavy firepower, as occurred earlier in the Bajaur tribal area, have not been realized. By evacuating the local population and drawing on lessons from their past mistakes, the army appears to have carried out a more targeted offensive.

Many locals are pleased with the results and reassured by the army’s highly visible presence in Mingora. Patrolling troops are greeted by waves from residents, and walls that once bore Taliban graffiti now carry slogans branding them as enemies of Islam and Pakistan.

Gul said:

@mbokhari

Good news after a long time. Thanks.

Kashif Suma Alhumdulilah as all my senses are functioning in proper manner – therefore I don’t get excited too early to face an embarrasement – being an advocate of mine P.o.V. as already told you in crystal words this is a battle of strong nerves lets see who will declare at first stage as Loser – Taliban or America/Allied Forces?

Pls. Wait with Patience tentatively next 6 to 8 months more.

ہاں میں طالب ہوں اس ملک میں مساوات کا – ہاں میں طالب ہوں الله و رسول کے نظام کا

adil said:

Blackwater Obama’s favourite company (He has renewed their contract) has been allowed into Pakistan by Rehman Malik.

mbokhari said:

!!! Missing Person Alert !!!

(Just feeling sad and missing an old friend on this very sad occasion. With fervent hopes that he is not travelling to South Waziristan to attend the funerals, I call on him to return to PKP. Usay kuch nahi kaha jaye ga)

A) Baitullah just got droned.
    B) Hakimullah shot by friends. (Teer kha ke dekha kameenay ki taraf etc.)
    C) Commander Abu @nota Shaheed is still missing along with his SohniDhoti. Who will be elected in his stead to clean the Sohni Dhoti, now that it has become soiled?

Oh, well. Dhoti dhoti, na dhoti na dhoti!

Thank you ‘Darown Taknalaji’ !!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sO_QntXc-c4

Let the bodies hit the floor

Skin to skin, blood and bone
    You’re all by yourself but you’re not alone
    You wanted in and now you’re here
    Driven by hate, consumed by fear