l Visitors Views & News – Week 2, August 2009 | Pakistan Politics
{ 112 comments... read them below or add one }

• adil said:

The link i posted with my above comment on 8 August 2009 at 8:29 pm is missing. I sent it with the said comment but it went missing somewhere. If anyone found it please return it to its appropriate place in that comment. If adm!n mistakenly kidnapped it for ransom

تو گزارش یہ ہے جناب اس بے وقار چوٹی سی ویب سائٹ کا وزیٹر نہیات کسمپرسی کی حالت میں ہے اگر عالی جا رحم فرماے اور بندہ غریب پرور کا لنک اسکی منزل تک پہنچا دیں تو بہت نوازش ہوگی. اور اگر وہ یہ خود پڑھے اور لوٹ انے کا ارادہ رکھتا ہو تو واپسی پر اسے کچھ نہی کہا جائے گا شکریہ

• codefreaq said:

Pakistan faces population time bomb

http://www.ippf.org/en/News/Intl+news/Pakistan+faces+population+time+bomb+UN.htm

• bebus said:

@codefreaq @All

Thanks to illiterate mullas who say that women are your “khaitian”, take maximum production out of them.

The blame should also go to general public who stupidly follow the instruction of mullas, be it increasing the size of (uneducated, unhealthy) ummah or resorting to terrorism in the name of religion.

Till the time people of Pakistan do not get themselves out from the claws of professional mullas, the conditions of Muslims will get bad to worse.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/07/090729_population_bomb_anlysis_rr.shtml

• Gul said:

@adil

Our political differences aside, I enjoy your urdu humourous pieces immensely. For example the one above provides much needed comic relief in good taste – keep it up!

An idea in fact (if admin agrees): you could start a weekly column on pkp (for reasonable pay I suppose) lampooning different urdu language columnists. I am sure the readers will enjoy such a unique service.

Is there any Member ready to challenge the followings against my prediction:

” If AMERICA & other Allied Forces Disappear from Afghanistan ASAP then at South Asia will be turned into with PEACE & Tranquility on Permanent Basis.”

• JanuJerman Khan said:

فرض کرو کہ!

جو ان سے پہلے اور ان سے بہت بڑے مرگئے تو ان کی موت نے ایسا کیا بدل دیا جو اِن کی موت بدل دے گی؟

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/columns/2009/08/090809_baat_se_baaat_sen.shtml

• bebus said:

“If Dirty Taliban Disappear from this holy earh ASAP then whole world will be turned to PEACE & Tranquility on Permanent Basis.”

• adil said:

comments on the commentators:

Mbokhari

A pseudo intellectual, an ardent and enthusiastic reader of books. He claims to have read more books than I have read the ‘Debachas’. Still a well versed person but one out 10 posts of him is worth reading. He has some kind of obsession with Shalwar ,Azar band , langoti etc. may be due to his geriatric disorder. I suggest him not to use shalwar and azarband anymore at this age as they have been found failing to perform their duties at some crucial time. To avoid the complication arises from wrong knot please use Langoti.
    P.S I will leave some commas and fullstops in the end for further use.

Gul Bibi

A sheer example of cajoling nature of woman who doesn’t let’s go any opportunity to praise the every single word comes out of her mentor bokhari’s mind. She was last seen yesterday while sitting at a bus stop near mardan , using her laptop inside her shuttle cock burka , sending praising remarks to her mentor. As someone said earlier I took pain to think about a heavyweight medical term I will describe her more once I found a light or featherweight terminology.

Adnan Mansoori

A man, whose origin can be traced back to 2000 BC. He still writes in a pre historic manuscript, historian and linguistic scientists are still working to figure out what he usually says. An authentic proof of ‘Humans were Apes.

Snrcitizen

An old man who is still bewildering the invention of machine called PC. I am still curious if pejamistri has replied to his Question no 2 or not.

Ghost of TK.(R.I.P)

A soft spoken and an ardent supporter of real revolutionary democracy in Iran. He used to write in a lingo which can be harmful to the minors and the people not prone to that kind of lingo. He was last seen in Tehran, dissenting and using the same language against Ahmidinijad. Lastest news suggest he is now in a solitary confinement in a jail near Tehran and basiji’ s are giving him good lesson of persian lingo.

Supercreature.

A creature still trying to find out which specie he belongs to. Since he is struggling to found out his origin he has given himself a provisional name ‘supercreature’ which can be replaced with appropriate word once we found out his ancestors.

Disclaimer
    Above stated views are of the author. Any resemblance with living or dead person is purely accidental and coincidental. They are not meant to ridicule or humiliate anyone and should be taken in light mood.

جمیلہ کہ حقوق بحق ناصر محفوظ ہیں

• Baoo said:

@bebus

I have never found an ignorant and illiterate comment like yours before on this site.

Not mullah but Quran says your wives are your “Khaitian”.

• mbokhari said:

Mysterious Creatures of the PKP World

(Thank to The eXile)

Episode 1: Adilus Odious, a subspecies of PTI Loserus

Habitat: Online PTI loser conventions, Under Commander Abu @nota Shaheed’s SohniDhoti :)

Distinguishing Features
    : Grammar is a nakli moonch that slips frequently. Dislikes punctuation in word and thought. Leaves his langoti behind while running.

Danger if Provoked: medium to high, depending on the strength of mace/mirchaiN dose

Mortal Weaknesses: MirchaiN. Long lasting mirchaiN dose administered last week by Dr. @mbokhari keep hurting the patient in uncomfortable places. It burnsss! It burnss!! :D

Comments:

In the wild, PTI Loserus can bee seen lurking in packs of three to five, sometimes led by a confused clean shaven eunuch holding a cricket bat and mumbling: “DekheN ji!” and “Apko ni pata!”.

PTI Loserus evolved into its own species shortly after the collapse of the Taliban. Left hopeless after the defeat of the Islamic Emirate of Waziristan, the PTI Loserus has decided to drone on and on about drone attacks and the special character of the Pashtun Warrior. Other PTI Loserus drones have joined this attack of the clones but their strategy of deflecting the focus of attention from the Taliban suicide attacks to drone attacks has miserably failed to gain traction. This has led to frustration (and the slipping of grammar moonch) which manifests itself in graceless use of punctuation and unprovoked kidnapping-for-ransom of commas and fullstops.

The Adilus Odious, a subspecies of PTI Loserus, has only recently been discovered. He is one of the few species in PTI Loserus with a sense of humor, attempting to project an image of carefree jovial verbal fencing when in reality, if poked, he hurts gracelessly. It burnsss!, it burnss! Adilus Odious uses the natural camouflage of humor when in the wild, and sometimes succeeds heroically. But his lack of clarity in thought makes him a weak prey in the cruel world of the internet. This weakness cannot be compensated for by seeking attention, and, the use of comedy as a deflection shield fails to hide his kan-fused thought processes.

The PTI Loserus and its special case, the Adilus Odious, is usually meek and house-trained and poses mild threat to the scientific observer, unless said observer uses sarcasm.

• adil said:

مرحوم حضرت ایم بخاری رحمتہ الله علیہ کی یاد میں
    چاہنے والوں کے نام

بخاری یہ تیرے پر اسرار چمچے
    جنہیں تو نے بخشا ہے زوق تماشائی
    کہ جن کو تیری کچھ سمجھ نہ آئی
    پھر بھی ہنستے ہیں دے کہ دُہائی
    دو عالم سے کرتی ہے بیگانہ آدمی کو
    عجب چیز ہے لذت نا آشنائی
    یہ مخلوق جب بھی کمپیوٹر چلاۓ
    تیری شان میں قصیدہ ہی گاۓ
    دھتکار بھی پڑتی رہتی ہے ان کو
    کہ پھر بھی کبھی نہ یہ باز آے
    کوئی ان کو احساس ذلّت دلا دے
    کوئی ان کی سوئی ہوئی دم ہلا دے

• mbokhari said:

علامہ اقبال سے معزرت کے ساتھ۔

بیت بازی

نہ بولتے، ہمیں اس میں تکرار کیا تھی
    مگر چپ رھتے ہوئے عار کیا تھی
    مرچوں کی سی سی نے سب راز کھولا
    خطا اس میں بندے کی سرکار کیا تھی
    بھری بزم میں اپنی لنگوٹی چھوڑی
    تری گرامر انگریزی میں خوار کیا تھی!
    تامل تو تھا ان کو رونے میں ایڈمن
    مگر یہ بتا طرز پھٹکار کیا تھی
    کہیں ذکر رہتا ہے بخاری تیرا
    انکو مرچیں لگیں ، تیری گفتار کیا تھی

بھرا جی، میں کہیا اینا غصہ چنگا نی ھوندا۔۔۔ چلو ہنس کے دکھاؤ۔ پاری سی مانو بلی بن کے دکھاؤ

• adil said:

جلی تھی کہیں سے دھواں اٹھا کہیں سے
    نہ جانے تجھ میں ایسی بات کیا تھی
    لنگوٹی جو چھوڑی ہم نے کہیں پر
    نہہ پہنتے بخاری تو بات کیا تھی
    پسند انکو اتنی ای ہماری لنگوٹی
    لکھتے ہیں قصیدے دن رات اس کے
    کچھے پر اپنے بھی گر لکھا ہوتا
    تو ہم بھی یہ کہتے بخاری
    واہ جی واہ تیری بات کیا تھی

• Blackhawk12 said:

Kidnapper proves to be model student

cash prize of three hundred thousand rupees has been rewarded to prisoner Qaiser Iqbal for gaining nine hundred and eight marks in the matriculation examination and securing second position in the province

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/metropolitan/03-kidnapper-proves-to-be-model-student-ss-03

• Blackhawk12 said:

Pak envoy placed on US defaulters” list: report

Washington, Aug 9 (PTI) Husain Haqqani, the Pakistani ambassador to the United States, has been placed on a tax defaulters” list here, a news report said today. A list released by the local government in Washington, D.C. named Haqqani a tax defaulter, the Dawn News reported.

• dildar said:

@mbokhari, @adil

واہ واہ مزہ آ گيا
    ارشاد ارشاد

• adil said:

@dildar
    پا جی مزے لیندے لیندے ملکاں دی او ٹرک تھلے آ گی سی

• Gul said:

@adil

with apologies to mira ji

فورم فورم پهرا مسافر گهر كا رستہ بهول گيا
    كيا هے نيا كيا هے پرانا، نيا پرانا بهول گيا

كيا بهولا كيسے بهولا كيوں پوچهتے هو بس يوں سمجهو
    كارن نهيں هے دوش كوئي مرچيں لگيں بهول گيا

كيسے دن تهے كيسي باتيں كيسي باتيں گهاتيں تهي
    جب يلغار هوئی تو سر په پاؤں ركهے، يه جا وه جا جھول گيا

اندهيارے سے ايك عادل نے جهانك كے ديكها، شرمائي
    دهندلي چهب تو ياد رهي، كيسا تها بخاري، بهول گيا

ياد كے پهير ميں آ كر دل پر ايسي کاری چوٹ لگي
    دكه ميں سكه هے سكه ميں دكه هے، بهيد يه نيارا بهول گيا

• Gul said:

@adil

re your pearl:

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/08/07/baitullah-mehsud-killed-in-drone-attack/#comment-243347

. What a silly argument. So you trying to inflict poetry on innocent people. And what war? whom you trying to poetry bomb? With bukhari or bokhari? you are fighting a war inside your head enemy is within your own head in your own boundaries taking innocent people aghast. Would you let me raze your mind with sense if cuckoos are hiding in your skull. Even in the lunacy there are some certain rules. Ever heard of a daft as a brush before? Next sentence even I cannot match. I would rather let go 10 unhinged loopies without punishment than punishing a Musharraf.

• mbokhari said:

@Gul

haha.. :D

The enemy is within his own head!

But!

No drones, no attacks.

Only muzakrat!…

• mbokhari said:

@adil

Slipped on the qafia in the end didn’t you? Even rickshaw poetry needs a bit of skill eh :D

Et maintenant, en garde, Monsieur Adilus :)

This is a mutation on a fellow Israeki’s work. Farook Rokhri’s famous piece:

ہم تم ہوں گے عادل ہوگا
    رقص میں سارا جنگل ہوگا
    عمران کی راہ پر چلنے والو
    رستہ سارا دلدل ہوگا
    خودکش بمبار کافر ھیں
    اور ذمہ دار دلی ، کابل ھو گا
    لیکن ڈرون نہ مارو،اپنے ھیں
    مذاکرات کرنا بھی مشکل ھو گا
    لہزا طالبان آئیں گے
    اور ملا صوفی پھر انکل ھو گا
    عمران جائے گا پنجاب یونیورسٹی
    گلے میں کالی پگڑی کا آنچل ھو گا
    منہ پرنقلی داڑھی ھو گی
    اور مست آنکھوں میں کاجل ھو گا
    کامے بغیر انگریزی نہ لکھ اوئے
    بات سمجھانا مشکل ھو گا
    فل سٹاپ کو اغوا کرنے والے
    گرامر کا قاتل سنگدل ھو گا
    ڈرون حرام ھیں، بیت اللہ شہید ھے
    جو نہ مانے وہ پاگل ھو گا
    عقل بڑی کہ بھینس لوگو؟
    سب سے بڑا عادل ھو گا

• dildar said:

@Adil

@dildar

Don’t understand Panjabi, could you elaborate in urdu please….

• adil said:

@mbokari (commas and fullstops = radeef qafia )

وہ لوگ کتنے خوش قسمت تھے
    جو دماغ سے کام لیتے تھے
    ہم جیتے جی مصروف رہے
    نہ دماغ سے کچھ کام لیا
    نہ زبان کا حق ادا کیا
    دماغ زبان کے آڑے آتا رہا
    اور زبان سے دماغ الجھتا رہا
    پھر تنگ آکر آ خر ہم نے
    دونوں کو ادھورا چھوڑ دیا

• mbokhari said:

@dildar

@Adil

Don’t understand Panjabi, could you elaborate in urdu please….

Urdu translation:

بھائی صاحب، مزے لیتے لیتے ملک کے گھر والوں کی ‘وہ’ ٹرک کے نیچے آ گئی تھی

The comparison I believe he is trying to make with your expression of appreciation is to reproductive activities indulged in by a female canine animal of the Malik family which were violently interrupted by oncoming traffic.

I think this was an attempt at daarty bombing on @dildar by Malik Adil. Naughty! Naughty! Malik Saab. Buri baaat!

• adil said:

which were violently= which was violently

grammer teacher

• mbokhari said:

activities = plural

نلیق شاگردا ، نا لائقی توں باز آ جا

• adil said:

معذرت خواہ یا استازی

• adil said:

how they can bl*ody use my name in their sh!ting propaganda

• admin pkpolitics said:

@ adil

This is one of propaganda blogs started by the same mafia that has been exposed by PkPolitics through documentary evidences.

• adil said:

thanks i have posted my comments there

• adil said:

they removed my comments with their own using my name. anyway they wont succeed in their sh!ting ambitions

• mbokhari said:

@adil

they removed my comments with their own using my name. anyway they wont succeed in their sh!ting ambitions

Glad it wasn’t really you :)

Baa baa, Klaasray, have you any plots?
    Yes sir, yes sir, three plots I got!
    One for my Begum, one for Haroon Rasheed,
    And one for Khalid Masood, who lives down the street.

• adil said:

@mbokhari
    میں اس ویب سائٹ کو اس کی تخلیق سے اب تک ریگولر وزٹ کرتا رہا ہوں. تب سے جب یو ٹیوب پر اسکی تشیر ہوتی تھی .
    i think june 2007 .

http://pkpolitics.com/2007/10/21/meray-mutabiq-21-october-07/#comment-12721

• bechari-awam said:

Rehman dakait was killed in a polce-mukbla. Now the real question is who will be our next interior minister!!

Is there anyone who is agreed with Army Gen. D.Richard of UK?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/8191018.stm

The new Army Gen. D. Richard of UK who claims in his fresh statement.

“I believe that the UK will be committed to Afghanistan in some manner – development, governance, security sector reform – for the next 30 to 40 years & can win the War.”

I predict this will be too difficult to save even his face regarding this above statement within just next few months. As right now in this current picture he is with show of strong Arm with smiling face but as predict just within next few months his picture will appear with gloomy face along-with loose grip of Arm/Shoulder.

• JanuJerman Khan said:

One of the reason that fuels terrorism when you brutally crush peaceful protests…

Check out BBC report
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6aTviiMod08

• adil said:

شعر
    فوجی جرنیلز اور رولنگ الیٹ کی یہ غلامی و مجبوری
    بے غیرتی و بے حسی جو پیدا کر رہی اپنو میں دوری
    شاعر کا نام
    عدنان ارشاد منصوری . پیشے کے لحاظ سے وکیل کہلوانا پسند کرتے ہیں
    مرکزی خیال
    اس شعر میں شاعر اپنو سے دوری کا سبب بیان کرتا
    شعر کی تشریح
    اس شعر میں شاعر کہتا ہے کہ اسکی اپنی سے دوری کی وجہ فوجی جرنیل اور حکمران طبقہ ہے . شاعراپنی بے حسی اور بے غیرتی کا کارن بھی ان ہی دو لوگو کو سمجھتا ہے .کیونکہ شاعر اپنے جسمانی روحانی اور دماغی مسائل کا ذمہ دار ان ہی لوگو کو سمجھتا ہے جس کی وجہ سے شاعر میں ان لوگو کہ خلاف بغاوت کا عنصر جھلکتا ہے . جسکا اظہار شاعر اپنی آنے والی نظم میں کرے گا.

• hairat said:

Q….Who is husband of Sherry Rehman.?Rehman malik ya Rehman Dakait…..
    One is fired…………second on the run……….
    http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/aug2009-daily/10-08-2009/u1962.htm

بددل : نیا تازہ کلام : کتے بھونکتے رہتے ہیں پر کاروان گزر جاتا ہے.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XCcB-gEsCbc

• Gul said:

صاهب، كتا تو بهونك رها تها، ليكن كوي كاروان گزرتا هوا نظر نهيں آيا؟

• mbokhari said:

فوجی جرنیلز اور رولنگ الیٹ کی یہ غلامی و مجبوری
    بے غیرتی و بے حسی جو پیدا کر رہی اپنوں میں دوری

A Marxist Reading of the Diwan-e-Tandoori of Adv. Adnan Arshad Tandoori

This shimmering pearl is a selection from the most excellent Diwan-e-Tandoori and is self-conscious of the tragedy that the poet foresees his impending doori, his removal from sanity. The couplet is significant in that it reflects the fate that many people in the legal/catering business face. They know that the incestuous coupling of Bakery, la boulangerie, the tandoor, and the sublime ivory towers of Law, the Qanoon, can scarcely be healthy. The poet, Adnan Arshad Tandoori identifies the tragic divergence between the superstructure and the base created by the bourgeoisie’s ideology over the proletariat’s bay-hissi. It is hard to imagine a more political reading, but some critics of the Diwan-e-Tandoori argue that Tandoori is not playing politics, he merely fell in his tandoor one rainy evening in Lahore and cracked his head open. The jury is still out about the issue.

Let us analyse the poet through the eyes of Marx:

We always fall unprovoked into a Tandoori dramatic monologue, into many lives about which we know nothing and most likely, care little about. Soliloquies in literature have a context that initiates the reader. Tandoori’s readers, on the other tandoor, have only a couplet to go by, and, in this selection from the “Diwan-e-Tandoori,” a dramatic prefix, “Fauji.” Yet their are captivating hints of a drama that we observe, helplessly, unable to speak or to act, as if rendered motionless by a flying hot chapati, bullseye, smack! in the face.

The poet, Adnan Arshad Tandoori, kneeds the dough of Urdu and goondhs the aata of language and succeeds in delivering a devastating verdict on the economic exploitation of the proletariat underclass at the hands of the ‘Elite’, who in their eliteness eschew the earthen Tandoor for the sanitized and sterile world of Dawn double roti. Filled with harsh metaphors, his couplets have the freshnss of piping hot kulchas and the bitter hardness of a burnt Roghni Naan, left too long in the Tandoor as the tandoor wala passes out in the open tandoor.

The eternal battle between the Roghni Naan and the Dawn double roti in Tandoori’s poetry is described in heroic meter where the Naan is swept off the breakfast table as the contemporary Pakistani housewife smiles comely and places two slices of the double roti in the toaster. This Mahabharata between the Naan and double roti, this Dharma Yudh between Fauji Jernails and Kisaan, mourns the discarded traditions of religion and convention and indicate the forlorn tragedy of falling head first in the open tandoor, and nobody to hear the yelping cries in the burning darkness.

• adil said:

@mbokhari

Buddill: In recent past there is a =Tandoor= opened, which is situated near SC at Isd. where roasted Pigs will be ready for Dogs.

The Name of this Elite Class – Dog Food =DUM-PUKH SOOARR=

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_oF70bV62go&feature=fvst

گل آپکو اس بزم میں خوش آمدید کہتا ہوں آپکے مرجھانے سے پہلے!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XuRmK6e0nUs

• Gul said:

صاهب، اس ميں تو كچه بوكهلاهٹ سي نظر آ رهي هے
    بهر هال، خوش آمديد كا شكريه

• adil said:

Sir , I only wanted to praise your great work in poetry. When I read that couplet I was shocked. I tried to found out the origin of this couplet. I searched it on the internet for reaming parts of this stanza but failed. Initially I thought it’s the newly found missing part of ghalib’s Nuskha Hamidia or may be unpublished part of Shakespear’s poetry. But when it was revealed to me by researchers that it is the work of Single brain called Adnan mansoori , I couldn’t sleep whole night. How a single person can produce such a wonderful in one couplet. You know you have locked the river in delft. دریا کو کوزے میں بند Although only this shair of yours is a Dewan per se and you don’t need to write anymore but I strongly request you please do not strip our coming generation of your great poetry. You have immense revolutionary thoughts in you. We haven’t seen a great poet for decades but now I can see a ray of hope in you.you make me feel one of the lucky ones, just because i was born in your same era. I can now witness the rising of greatest revolutionary poet on earth. Now our future is safe we got the inspiration, no one can stop the revolution now, INQILAB INQILAB
    منصوری تیری شاعری سے انقلاب آے گا
    شعر لکھو منصوری صاحب ہم تمہارے ساتھ ہیں

گل اتنی جلدی کیا ہے اسس کا فیصلہ وقت صحیح طور پر کرتا ہے کے کون بوکلاہٹ ، جھنجلاہٹ یا تناتناہٹ کا شکار ہے

Dedicated only for you:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_1iroTUrhBI

• adil said:

منصوری صاحب چھوڑیں باقی باتوں کو میں آپ سے تھوڑا اس شعر کے حوالے سے بات کرنا چاہ رہا تھا کے ا گر ہم اس شعر کا پہلا مصرع ہٹا دے تو بھی یہ اپنے اندر ایک مکمل مفہوم رکھتا ہے . یعنی بے غیرتی اور بے حسی اپنو میں دوری کا سبب بن رہی ہے . یہ ہمارے معاشرے کا وہ درد ناک پہلو ہے جس کا آپ نے اپنے شعر میں ذکر کیا اور یا پھر صرف یہ فوجی جرنیل والا مصرع رہنے دیں. دونو طرح سے ایک جامع سوچ رکھتا ہے آپ کا یہ شعر . ایسا ہی ہے نہ ؟.

Buddill: IMAGINE if you are not sleeping the whole night, in other case If I quote couplet/stanzas of such poetry of =Deewan e Mansoori= which was started in IX Grade, I still remember boys used to sit in a circle thereafter non-stop amusement & giggling ——- just because of Admin Perimeters those will be censored. I doubt.

Besides those are only for Boys/Male & here-at the entry of opposite gender is also allowed. Zindagi Bakhair – Baqi Kul Baat Kurien Gay.

• Gul said:

بهاي صاهب، هميں جلدي كوي نهيں
    هم تو مهظ آپ كي لگاي وڈيوز په تبصره كر رهے هيں

چليے، اپنا وعدا نه بهوليے گا
    هماري قسم، اس ديس ميں پهر نه آيے گا
    سينے سے لگا كر دكه سارے اس مهفل سے اٹه جايے گا

آپ كے گيت سنے گا كون يهاں
    ٹوٹا دل كسے دكهايے گا
    اس ديس ميں پهر نه آيے گا

يه آپ كي اپني ڈيڈيكيشن اور وعدے هيں
    اب زرداري صاهب كي طره بهول نه جايے گا

• mbokhari said:

@Adnan Arshad Tandoori

محترم و مکرمی شاعر چنگیر، عدنان ارشد تندوری قبلہ

فدوی، یعنی کہ م-بخاری، بقلم خود،بحالت ھوش و حواس، عاقل اوربالکل بالغ ھوتے ھوئے، اس بات کا اقرار کرتا ھوں کہ ميں آپکی گونہ گو تندوری صلاحیتوں کا عرصہ دراز سے شائق رھا ھوں۔ سچ پوچھیں تو ھر صبح سویرے بعد نماز فجر اور وظیفہ عالمگیری، مسواک کرنے اور تندور پر روٹیاں لینے جانے سے قبل، میری پہلی مصروفیت آپکے مراسلوں کی تلاش ھوتی ھے۔

آپکا تازہ کلام روغنی نان کی مکھنی خوشبو میں تیرتا ھوا جب بھی میری سکرین پر عیاں ھوتا ھے، دل کرتا ھےآپ کے تندور پر حاضری دے کر چند روٹیاں خریدنے کے بہانے جھانپڑ لگا کر سلام عقیدت پیش کروں۔ اور اگر ممکن ھو تو آپکو دوبارہ ایک روزہ دورے پر آپکے اپنے تندور میں روانہ کر سکوں ۔ اس دورے کے نتیجے میں آپ اپنی عظمت رفتہ کے منبع اور مرجع کی طرف لوٹ سکیں گے اوراپنے کلام سے رکشہ ڈرایوروں کی تفریح طبع کا مزید سامان مہیا کر سکیں گے

مجھے یقین ھے کہ میں اپنے ان عقیدت مندانہ جزبات میں تنہا نہیں ھوں بلکہ سچ پوچھیں تو فدوی اور آپکے کچھ اور مرید مل کر آپکا تندور ڈھونڈ رھے ھيں تا کہ سلام عقیدت مل کر اور با جماعت پیش کیا جا سکے ۔ ھمیں امید ھے کہ اپنے حلقہ شائقین سے بالمشافہ ملاقات کے بعد آپ کو اپنی مقبولیت کا احساس بڑے زور اوربہت شدت سے ھو گا، خاص طور پر کرسی پر بیٹھتے ھوئے۔۔۔اور آپ یقینا ہائے ہائے کرتے ھوئے ھمیں نا درازی ء عمر کی دعائیں دیا کریں گے۔

امید اور بیم کے یہی وہ متزلزل زاویے ھیں جن سے فدوی مستقبل میں آپ سے ملاقات کا نقشہ کھینچ کر محظوظ ھو سکتا ھے۔ میری آپ سے استدعا ھے، بلکہ دست بستہ گزارش ھے، للہ مزید لکھیے، اور لکھتے چلے جائے۔۔۔ اگر کاغز کا پنچھی ھرجائی ھو جائے تو باتھ روموں کی دیواروں پر مشق قلم کیجئے پبلک ٹرانسپورٹ کی بسوں کی سیٹوں پر اپنے بلند خیالات کا تصویری نقشہ کھینچئے۔ ھر گندے لطیفے کو اپنے تخیل کی پرواز سے مزید گندا کیجئے، اور۔۔۔ اگر وقت کا صیاد آپ کے بازوئے نا تواں سے زور قلم شگافی چھین لے اور آپ بڑھاپے کی مجبوری میں ہاتھوں کے رعشے کے باعث لکھنے سے محروم ھوں تو اپنے عزیز و اقارب سے کہہ کر چارپائی گلی میں لگوا لیں اور ھر آتے جاتے کو گندی گندی گالیاں دیں کر اپنی شفقت عطا کریں

فقط
    م-بخاری

• Najam Syed said:

میں بھی خائف نہیں تختہ دار سے
    میں بھی منصور ہوں، کہہ دو اغیار سے
    کیوں ڈراتے ہو زنداں کی دیوار سے
    ظلم کی بات کو، جہل کی رات کو
    مین نہیں جانتا، میں نہیں مانتا۔۔۔

• JJ Khan said:

with an apology to mirza ghalib

ibne mariam huwa karay koyee
    meray comment ki release karay koyee

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ejsm1wIiupE

Buddill: Recipe looks nice — The attendant of Tandoor used the droppings of DESI Ghee Tarka right from starting the Long Steel Rod to make a gravy with the simmered stock from the neck, heart directly passing as* ho*e — oh now he is making you so hungry!

Be Patient Buddill: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y4L9JythYhA

Look the Heat of Tandoor – Zehnibeemar Khanzeer has become the most demanding dish of the English Speaking Elite of Pakistan by the way when Tandoor was Started this was only for the Pakistani Elite’s Dog but just on demanding both have been enjoying. So — Enjoy the Food & Fun.

• JJ Khan said:

Mark Lyall Grant calls on President

This man was broker/guarantor for benazir from UK side.

• adil said:

@ Tandoori Bandar

Tandoori sab I didn’t wanted to mortify, ridicule, and humiliate you in anyway. Infact , I was only praising your work. Anyway I respect you and I often read your comments amusingly, like a clown amuses the children. Because the species you belong are already nonextant, you are very important for us, and for our coming generations. If it has caused you any pain somewhere I apologies for my past behaviour.
    P.S If you don’t mind can you please upload your own video on youtube. It will be a great fun watching you. And of course it’s going to save you much time, you wastes in finding your Beradri.

• JJ Khan said:

Zardari grieved over loss of lives in China, Taiwan typhoon

what about loss of lives in karachi, baluchistan, and fata, no grievance??

بددل : اسے کہتے ہیں چور کی دھاڑی میں تنکا

ARY Management Exposed. Must Watch.

This is an Elite of Pakistan.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=57pbALzGBwg

• Amir Hameed said:

Dawn has quoted the White House security advisor’s comments on Baitullah Mehsud:

White House national security advisor Jim Jones said on Sunday that the United States was ‘90 per cent’ sure Baitullah Mehsud had died after a US missile strike.

10% chance that he is still alive is still a pretty high probability.

• Zahoor Ahmad said:

CJ suggested larger bench for NRO review

ISLAMABAD: A two-judge bench of Supreme Court suggested to Chief Justice of Pakistan Justice Iftikhar Muhammed Chaudhry to constitute a larger bench for reviewing the National Reconciliation Ordinance (NRO).

Bench comprising Justice Shakirullah Jan and Justice Raja Fayyaz of the apex court heard the case about the acquittal of a former FIA officer over NRO.

The court said a large bench should be constituted to interpret the entire NRO especially its Section-7 and review the cases up for hearing under this ordinance.

The court was told Section-7 of NRO relates to the acquittal from cases filed prior to 1999.

The court recommended the constitution of a large bench of the apex court and adjourned hearing of FIA officer.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/updates.asp?id=84828

Game On hay………..ab bta “tere kya ho ga Kalya (Jordari)”

• waraich172 said:

Can anyone confirm if Mushi got political Asylum in the UK?

• nautilus said:

The ongoing electricity crisis and the ensuing government reaction is not a random incident but a carefully orchestrated plan for a huge financial scam. A satanic idea for getting personal gains in the name of the electricity crisis
    Click the following link for complete story:

http://www.nawaiwaqt.com.pk/Pakistan-news-…4-Aug-2009/3457

By Farrukh Saleem

‘The Heart of Pakistan’ is without power 12 hours a day. The city of gardens survives without power half of the time. And, the capital of Pakistan’s breadbasket has electricity but only 12 hours a day. Alas, the Heart of Pakistan, a proud heart managing to survive, is in the house of mourning!

Will rental power plants end electricity crisis?
    Wednesday, August 05, 2009

The current power crisis is partly due to the low generation capacity, but the main source of the electricity shortage is the unpaid amount owed to the independent power producers. These IPPs produce electricity at the rate of about Rs7 per unit, which the government has apparently been failing to pay, and hence the excessive loadshedding. The rental power projects being started by the government will cost about Rs14-15 per unit.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/print1.asp?id=191442

Straight Talk – Rising Corruption. (The Nation, Sunday, 9th August, 2009)

The KESC Saga has already exposed how the country has been crippled due to corruption in the corridors of power in Islamabad and to satisfy the never-ending greed of some men.

Another revelation which has come to light is that the Power Rental Plants which are being imported, from China and Turkey, are being grossly over invoiced by some importers. According to Deep Throat, over fifteen importers have been given permission to import these plants without proper investigation or adopting prescribed procedures.

Up to 10% advance has been paid to them, depending on their ‘connections’ and NBP has been ‘ordered’ to open LCs without delay or asking questions. The general perception is, that some of the importers will make a ‘killing’, just as in the case of KESC, without making any investment and Karachiites will once again be the ‘sacrificial lambs’.

This has been followed by a report of: ‘Rampant corruption causing collapse of government departments’, written by the well-known Geo anchor, Kamran Khan, in The News on Saturday 1st August. The report gives details of the sordid ‘wheeling and dealing’ of some our president’s close friends and how they have taken advantage of this ‘friendship’.

According to the report, most of the major financial government contracts and decisions are being based on personal monetary gains for a few individuals and their cronies and ‘are in total disregard for merit and transparency’.

It is based on an investigation, during which dozens of well-placed official in the government and corporate sectors were interviewed and gives a detailed report of the ‘wheeling and dealing’, which has ‘compounded to the economic miseries of Pakistan and turned several government organizations into insolvent corporate entities’.

It reveals how handpicked, corrupt and incompetent officials have been placed in key positions in the government-run companies, to facilitate the serpent of corruption to slither silently through the organizations, spreading its poison.

A touch of deja vu, giving a reflection of the corruption which was rampant in the government-run corporations of the past and forced TI to nominate Pakistan as the second most corrupt country in the world?

Whether these reports are false or true, is for the government to clarify, but it seems that those at the helm of affairs are once again busy in minting money. As such, we definitely need an organization to check this corruption.

No doubt, NAB was grossly misused to victimize individuals during Musharraf’s time, but today, as before, there are many complaints of blatant corruption and misuse of authority, but there is no agency or department where one can lodge a complain.

So whom do we turn to and who will put a stop to this corruption and this game of musical chairs? The lead actors in our past comedy of errors have always been the army, the judiciary and parliament and each one has failed and betrayed us.

Therefore, the government should set up an independent agency, on the lines of India’s Central Bureau of Investigation, (CBI), which has the constitutional authority to investigate even the office of the President, PM, including the LEA, judiciary and the army.

However, this time, the Hon. Judges have at least tried to change the course of this country and have pointed it in the right direction by their judgment of 1st August. But will it help this sinking Titanic to sail into a safe harbor?

Will it be able to fulfill the great expectations of the public and be able to provide a just social order and quick and effective justice for all and not just for a selected few? And above all, will it be able to improve their quality of life?

Many are of the opinion that Gen. Musharraf and his cronies should be held accountable and punished, otherwise the rot will not stop, corruption will spread and the termites and the worms will continue to breed and nibble away at the very roots of the country.

But can we expect the two key state actors, the army and our leaders, both with their ‘self above all’ attitude, allow an independent judiciary to work without fear and hindrance? Will our incompetent parliamentarians, who are there for the joy ride, allow the honorable judges to establish a just social order, the rule of law and across the board accountability?

Our two leading political parties and their members are neither of the people, by the people or for the people. They belong to an exclusive elite club that has been fooling the public with their empty and hollow slogans and making hay while the sun shines, with Mr. Musharraf being the most recent example.

He rose from zero to hero, then back to zero and confirms the old saying, ‘what goes around comes around’. How the mighty Musharraf has fallen and with him the dignity and the credibility of the nation. It is tragic to see a man, who had put Pakistan on the world map after 9/11 and done the nation proud, to run from the country like a fugitive and for the same nation to demand his trial for treason.

He had everything going for himself, the full backing of the army, the support of world leaders and the nation, but missed this excellent opportunity to do well for the country and its people. Such is the power of fate and destiny.

Our leaders and politicians have been getting away with fooling the citizens and will continue to do so, unless the judiciary succeeds to completely break the shackles that have held it chained to the executive for six decades, most of which have been of its own doing.

So as we approach yet another Independence Day, let us hope and pray that the rejuvenated judiciary will continue to act according to the dictates of its conscious and guide this Titanic and its 170 million passengers into a safe harbor finally.

For if it fails, then another generation will be lost and the pundits of ‘doom and gloom’ will be rubbing their hands in glee.

H. Maker (email: trust@super.net.pk).

• nautilus said:

Straight Talk – Rising Corruption. (The Nation, Sunday, 9th August, 2009)

The KESC Saga has already exposed how the country has been crippled due to corruption in the corridors of power in Islamabad and to satisfy the never-ending greed of some men.

Another revelation which has come to light is that the Power Rental Plants which are being imported, from China and Turkey, are being grossly over invoiced by some importers. According to Deep Throat, over fifteen importers have been given permission to import these plants without proper investigation or adopting prescribed procedures.

Up to 10% advance has been paid to them, depending on their ‘connections’ and NBP has been ‘ordered’ to open LCs without delay or asking questions. The general perception is, that some of the importers will make a ‘killing’, just as in the case of KESC, without making any investment and Karachiites will once again be the ‘sacrificial lambs’.

This has been followed by a report of: ‘Rampant corruption causing collapse of government departments’, written by the well-known Geo anchor, Kamran Khan, in The News on Saturday 1st August. The report gives details of the sordid ‘wheeling and dealing’ of some our president’s close friends and how they have taken advantage of this ‘friendship’.

According to the report, most of the major financial government contracts and decisions are being based on personal monetary gains for a few individuals and their cronies and ‘are in total disregard for merit and transparency’.

It is based on an investigation, during which dozens of well-placed official in the government and corporate sectors were interviewed and gives a detailed report of the ‘wheeling and dealing’, which has ‘compounded to the economic miseries of Pakistan and turned several government organizations into insolvent corporate entities’.

It reveals how handpicked, corrupt and incompetent officials have been placed in key positions in the government-run companies, to facilitate the serpent of corruption to slither silently through the organizations, spreading its poison.

A touch of deja vu, giving a reflection of the corruption which was rampant in the government-run corporations of the past and forced TI to nominate Pakistan as the second most corrupt country in the world?

Whether these reports are false or true, is for the government to clarify, but it seems that those at the helm of affairs are once again busy in minting money. As such, we definitely need an organization to check this corruption.

No doubt, NAB was grossly misused to victimize individuals during Musharraf’s time, but today, as before, there are many complaints of blatant corruption and misuse of authority, but there is no agency or department where one can lodge a complain.

So whom do we turn to and who will put a stop to this corruption and this game of musical chairs? The lead actors in our past comedy of errors have always been the army, the judiciary and parliament and each one has failed and betrayed us.

Therefore, the government should set up an independent agency, on the lines of India’s Central Bureau of Investigation, (CBI), which has the constitutional authority to investigate even the office of the President, PM, including the LEA, judiciary and the army.

However, this time, the Hon. Judges have at least tried to change the course of this country and have pointed it in the right direction by their judgment of 1st August. But will it help this sinking Titanic to sail into a safe harbor?

Will it be able to fulfill the great expectations of the public and be able to provide a just social order and quick and effective justice for all and not just for a selected few? And above all, will it be able to improve their quality of life?

Many are of the opinion that Gen. Musharraf and his cronies should be held accountable and punished, otherwise the rot will not stop, corruption will spread and the termites and the worms will continue to breed and nibble away at the very roots of the country.

But can we expect the two key state actors, the army and our leaders, both with their ‘self above all’ attitude, allow an independent judiciary to work without fear and hindrance? Will our incompetent parliamentarians, who are there for the joy ride, allow the honorable judges to establish a just social order, the rule of law and across the board accountability?

Our two leading political parties and their members are neither of the people, by the people or for the people. They belong to an exclusive elite club that has been fooling the public with their empty and hollow slogans and making hay while the sun shines, with Mr. Musharraf being the most recent example.

He rose from zero to hero, then back to zero and confirms the old saying, ‘what goes around comes around’. How the mighty Musharraf has fallen and with him the dignity and the credibility of the nation. It is tragic to see a man, who had put Pakistan on the world map after 9/11 and done the nation proud, to run from the country like a fugitive and for the same nation to demand his trial for treason.

He had everything going for himself, the full backing of the army, the support of world leaders and the nation, but missed this excellent opportunity to do well for the country and its people. Such is the power of fate and destiny.

Our leaders and politicians have been getting away with fooling the citizens and will continue to do so, unless the judiciary succeeds to completely break the shackles that have held it chained to the executive for six decades, most of which have been of its own doing.

So as we approach yet another Independence Day, let us hope and pray that the rejuvenated judiciary will continue to act according to the dictates of its conscious and guide this Titanic and its 170 million passengers into a safe harbor finally.

For if it fails, then another generation will be lost and the pundits of ‘doom and gloom’ will be rubbing their hands in glee.

H. Maker (email: trust@super.net.pk).

• nautilus said:

I hope the admin can bring these to everyone’s attention! the people of Pakistan are going to be eaten alive by this Zardari govt.’s rampant corruption. they are selling the sanity of the people to rental power producers for ridiculous amounts while getting hefty kickbacks for themselves. it’s the same drama that was put on show during Benazir’s govt., so that means the loadshedding is caused by the govt. on purpose!

Rampant corruption causing collapse of govt organisations

The News; Saturday, August 01, 2009
    By Kamran Khan

KARACHI: Government decisions, in total disregard to merit, fair play and transparency, based on personal monetary gains for a few individuals in the government have grossly compounded the economic miseries of Pakistan and turned several government organisations into insolvent corporate entities, according to an investigation during which dozens of well-placed and informed sources in the government and corporate sectors were interviewed. ………………………

link http://www.thenews.com.pk/print3.asp?id=23611

• dildar said:

Missing Baloch women, not fortunate enough to be discussed……..

Just talk about Afia Siddiqui

http://www.geocities.com/mahbaloch/Missing-Female.gif

• conscious said:

I have no words but to protest the kidnapping of these Balochi women. I pray for the safe return of all these Balochi Pakistani individuals and I also pray that all their grievances be removed and addressed.

nautilus: Yes True — Like you — I’ve already made the request to Admin.

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/07/24/visitors-views-news-week-4-july-2009/#comment-239827

• GM said:

@dildar

PkPolitics had the courage to discuss it when all Pakistani media was silent over this issue.

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/01/13/pakistani-abu-gharib-scandal/

• dildar said:

@gm

That’s why we love you…….:)

• adil said:

@dildar

Thanks for reminding those poor souls. Vultures have already eaten up their flesh.
    Because they were not abducted in the name of Islam, so there won’t be any voice for them. This nation only revolves around religion. Baluch women’s are not Afia sadiqi or Chand bibi , they are zarina marris.

• change said:

I am not clear about the folowing. i would be really thankful if somebody clears it out:

Will the suggestions by PML – N in 17th Amendment will affect the term of CJ IMC?

It is supposed if the following analysis of Waqt Tv is even 75 to 80% correct then right after few months all the Taliban Haters in Pakistan will face the 100% successful Heart Attack or at least without any single chance of failing directly hit the Brain-Hammer-age.

If not kindly conveyance me with entire your own claimed Suqratiat as well as Buqratiat.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P2nYh8bqlXM

• dildar said:

US private security contractor Blackwater is based in University Town, Peshawar ……..

For what purpose ???????????????

What is happening to Pakistan?????

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9KtsSsH72eg

• Blackhawk12 said:

Remembering Nazia Hasan

Nazia Hassan was the most influential and popular female singer and probably the only real pop singer of the 80’s and 90’s in both India and Pakistan. — White Star

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/entertainment/16-remembering-nazia-hasan-hs-04

• Babloo said:

@ Bebus

Your comments on population above proved yourself as “ABU JAHIL” of this forum.

“If Dirty Liberal Fascists, Madarpidar Azad, so called Elite, Confused and other DHA’s ghilazat Disappear from this holy land ASAP then whole world will be turned to PEACE & Tranquility and JUSTICE on Permanent Basis.”

Zardari & other Political Figures: Are they true spokesmen of this Poor Nation? It’s amusing that they hired such a forthright individual – Very specifically ruling elite is just an ignorant mouth-off the West as*hole. These guys have no credibility at all. Unfortunately they do have just the UGLY Pakistani loudmouth with no brains.

Watch & Enjoy.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ETGt9E84zWY

• geog47 said:

QUESTIONS GEO CANNOT ANSWER: Why does Geo collude with foreign media? Why does it focus on creating chaos and general discontent? Why does it act like an instrument of an political party? Why does Geo behave like the arm of a foreign force? Why did Geo deliberately broadcast false bad news about the economy when the stock market was booming? What hand did Geo play in scaring the foreign investors away from Pakistan? Why did Geo repeat the false news about the growth figures which led to the crash of the stock market? Why does Geo show wrong Pakistani maps? Why does Geo almost never cover the insurgencies in India? Why is Geo so infatuated with Anti-Pakistan Bollywood films? Why is Geo bent upon creating a “Indianization” of Pakistan? Why does Geo pay so much attention to Bollywood? Why does Geo show dead bodies? Is this all part of a psy-op or is it part of an agenda? Mr. Husain Haqqani of the Hudson institute is on the payroll of JINSA and AIPAC (public information posted on Rupee News) is a known neocon with his own agenda. His wife Ms. Isphani is involved with VOA and Geo pursuing the same Neocon agenda.

A company is known by the company it keeps. Geo certainty deals with some “colorful” characters. Its genesis, consultants, and affiliations leave much to be desired.

We have attempted to put together a thesis and a case on why Geo has exacerbated the conditions in Pakistan and why it is biased. The article discusses the origins of Geo and its connections with shady operatives. We present the actual proof of the affiliates of Geo. The information on the CIA psy-ops discusses how the CIA operates in other countries.

http://pakalert.wordpress.com/2008/10/08/geo-tv-cnn-cia/

• bebus said:

@Babloo

What a stupid reply ! ! ! What a Jahalat ! ! ! What a Mullaiyat ! ! ! Subhan- Allah

• Amir Hameed said:

Chief justice LHC takes suo moto notice of sugar crisis
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=84881

My question is, is the chief minister of Punjab, SS, sleeping? why the heck is he not taking any action? unless, he is part of the gang that has created this crisis (the Sharifs own a lot of Sugar mills).

• Babloo said:

@bebus
    Thats what only you could say.

Here is another slap on Minal Jahileen

The one of the major reason China and India (Though much has been exegerated on India) become the most influential powers is thier “Population bomb”.They are fully utilising thier human resource.
    They being consider the gigantic markets for the companies to dump their products.
    This population bomb has become the Competetive Edge (According to Portor’s Diamond) for India .Canada has not much that influene though its bigger in size then India and China because its de populated.

• bebus said:

@Babloo

You said
    ……The one of the major reason China and India (Though much has been exegerated on India) become the most influential powers is thier “Population bomb”.They are fully utilising thier human resource……

This yet another stupid argument from your side. Keep on justifying your stupidity. I don’t mind.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/07/090729_population_bomb_anlysis_rr.shtml

• bhola said:

@Babloo
    You and dear old AAM speak the same language and use the same grammar or no grammar. Did you graduate from the same institute, or maybe you are AAM ?

• Babloo said:

@ Minal Jahileen & Co

summum bukmum umyun fahum la yarjioon.

• zia m said:

Yom-e-Azadi Mubarak!
    Transition to democracy Mubarak!

• bebus said:

Youm-Azadi Mubarik to all the Pakistani friends.

Iss yadgar din par Kakul mein parade ka Rooh-Parwar nazara dekh kar dil bagh bagh ho daya.

Long Live Pakistan
    Long Live Armed Forces of Pakistan

• bebus said:

@Babloo

Your comment at 6:27 pm

Afsos se kehna parta hai keh iss ke siwa aapko aata hee kia hai.

• geog47 said:

On Pakistan’s 62nd Anniversary, is there anything to celebrate?

On the 14th August 2009 many in Pakistan will be celebrating Pakistan Independence Day. The overseas Pakistani diaspora of nearly 4 million have for weeks been planning Pakistan’s 62nd birthday. Whilst many in Pakistan will be celebrating on the 14th August, for many this will be an a welcome distraction from the dire situation Pakistan is in. The dream of an Islamic state that many sacrificed their lives for has never been fulfilled and today the US is doing all it can to ensure it never materialises.

Pakistan today is mired in poverty, 52 million live in poverty, which is the equivalent of the whole of South Korea. According to the latest world development indicators report by the World Bank 72% of the Pakistani population live on just $2 a day.

The nation lives in almost constant darkness as load shedding has become part of life. Mukhtar Ahmed, energy adviser to the Pakistan government, mentioned in an event titled ‘Fuelling the Future: Meeting Pakistan’s Energy Needs in the 21st Century,’ organised by the Woodrow Wilson international centre for scholars in 2006 that ‘40% of Pakistani households are not even connected to the electric grid. In the middle of the soaring summer heat many are without electricity.

These are however the least of Pakistan’s worries. When General Pervez Musharraf placed Pakistan at America’s disposal in the war on terror on the basis that Pakistan would be bombed back to the stone age, the US has today spread it war to Pakistan, US army, secret service and military commanders have all been deployed in Pakistan. The Pakistani army who was originally assembled to defend the people of Pakistan, today they are actively engaged in fighting the people they have been defending.

The sad reality is that whilst many will be celebrating Pakistan’s independence in reality there is very little to celebrate. The undeniable truth is that since 1947 successive Pakistani rulers have failed the people, democracy and dictatorship have been two sides of the same corrupt coin. Both democrats and dictators looted the nation and sold the people to foreign nations with interests in Pakistan.

The truth is that such politicians have established a system in Pakistan that caters for them and protects their interests. Such corrupt politicians have passed one national ordinance after another and constitutional amendment after the other too. In this way they have ensured the system protects them and caters for them. It was this system that allowed Mr 10% to become Mr 100%.

It is this reality that allows countries such as Britain and America to use Pakistan for their own ends. Many analysts highlighted at the time of the US invasion of Afghanistan that the USSR poured nearly 320 000 troops to conquer Afghanistan and not only failed but departed in humiliation. The US initially sent 20 000 troops and after 7 years and 60 000 troops the US is in fact bleeding to death. Experts on US foreign policy explained that the aim of the invasion must be aims wider then Afghanistan as with the number of personnel involved the US could never win. Over the last 7 years tensions with an aggressive Russia and a more assertive China have all but proven that the war in Afghanistan was never about Afghanistan it was always about central Asia.

Many have questioned South Asia has nothing to do with US aims in central Asia, however South Asia has everything to do with Central Asia. The US now views Central Asia and South Asia through the same lens. Condoleezza Rice confirmed in January 2006 that South Asia and Central Asia are high on her list of global priorities, and the State Department is adjusting its bureaus so that the same teams of experts and diplomats are focused on both regions. “One of the things that we did in the State Department was to move the Central Asian republics out of the European bureau, which really was an artifact of their having been states of the Soviet Union, and to move them into the bureau that is South Asia, which has Afghanistan, India and Pakistan.” “It represents what we’re trying to do, which is to think of this region as one that will need to be integrated, and that will be a very important goal for us.”

The US is in reality at war with China and Russia and the battle ground is Afghanistan and Pakistan. Our rulers rather than frustrating US plans and rather than protect their own people, they have pulled out all the stops for the US to ensure it can continue its war. It is Pakistan that is acting as a supply route for the US war, Both Musharraf and currently Zardari provide the US with 80% of their oil needs and allowed over 500 trucks to supply Americas daily war needs. This is nothing but treachery, both Zardari and Musharraf are not fit to be called Pakistanis, they have betrayed everything and everyone for which our elders sacrificed in creating Pakistan in 1947.

The only problem standing in America’s path to gaining a grip on Central Asia is Pakistan, the elements in Pakistan which America usually describes a rogue elements are frustrating US aims. America sees Pakistan as a threat because it fears Islam is in the hearts of its people. It fears Pakistan because it knows it has a powerful military, an atomic power and all it needs is a sincere leadership to harness these resources for the people. With the US bleeding to death in Iraq and Afghanistan the return of Islam is a lot closer as stated by many US think tanks.

To ensure such a prospect never materialises, the US has begun terrorist attacks inside Pakistan. The regular suicide attacks inside Pakistan suits America as its creates chaos, weakens Pakistan and divides Pakistan as America continues to label Muslim groups as the perpetuators of such attacks. The US used a similar styles to build its case against Iraq.

Before 9/11 there were no suicide bombs in Pakistan, there was no war with the Taliban and there was no militant problem. 30 years ago America supported these same groups by calling them ‘mujahedeen’, ‘freedom fighters’ in order to fight the Soviet Union. America lit this fire in the first place.

Today America is lighting more fires inside Pakistan, both the FBI and CIA are active in Pakistan and from history we know wherever US intelligence services ago instability follows. There is much obscurity about Pakistan’s militant problem, who is actually supporting them but America’s presence since 9/11 has brought nothing but misery for Pakistan.

With America creating so many problems the solution is obvious; America needs to be expelled from the region.

However our rulers have established a rotten system to preserve their treachery which allows such a situation to continue. It is our rulers who have brought Pakistan to its knees, economically today Pakistan stands bankrupt, this is why they can’t pay to have electricity produced. The Ummah has to endure the humiliation of our rulers running to the IMF just to survive; like a drug addict for its next fix.

Pakistan needs change and it needs it now.

A new system can only be tenable if it is based on the people’s common emotions and values, where legitimacy is from the people not Washington or London. Pakistan’s values and emotions are Islamic, even the West recognises this.

The people of Pakistan need to rise up and uproot the rotten system that’s brings the likes of Zardari to power. The people of Pakistan must on the 62nd anniversary of the nation look to change the situation rather then celebrate the day look at changing the misery that all Pakistani’s face.

• offstage said:

ALLAH ham sab ko aik pyaray Pakistan ki khidmat ka moka day.ameen.
    ham sab ko zaati faiday say balatar ho kar sochna chaheay.

• mbokhari said:

Happy Independence Day :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FhWgG42NhLU

It may be that the gulfs will wash us down:
    It may be we shall touch the Happy Isles,
    And see the great Achilles, whom we knew
    Tho’ much is taken, much abides; and though
    We are not now that strength which in old days
    Moved earth and heaven; that which we are, we are;
    One equal temper of heroic hearts,
    Made weak by time and fate, but strong in will
    To strive, to seek, to find, and not to yield.

-Tennyson

• Muhammad Usman said:

Hazoore wala— Haroon rashed in praise of kiyani-

irshad bah kani —- praise for kiyani.

wah je wah what is the point in priasing them on independence day.

haroon sahib come in open for your support for establishmnet aka FAUJ

These four Imran Khan, Zaid Hamid, Ahmad Qureshi with Ali Azmat well recognized Pakistanis are proving with undeniable established facts & figures that:

“An English Medium Educationist or an Educator can produce only the Better or even the Best Slave only – because he/she doesn’t have Original Thoughts.”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WeoUnDRz7Rg

But here-at this forum there are some Zehni-Beemar who claim loudly they all are Stupid – But the final decision will be forwarded by the Members of this forum.

• bebus said:

There cannot be a person MORE ZEHNI BEEMAR than Zaid Hamid.

Bebus: Prove the same, as you loudly claim!?

• bebus said:

Zaid Hamid himself proves it with his stupid speeches.

Bebus: Would you kindly define his stupid speeches?

• adil said:

one of our friend(Tandoori) is learing english

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dqK22PsvYU8

• mbokhari said:

Tandoori loses a fight with a door.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w60Sxop5I38

An automatic door which was an English-medium educated slave of the Americans!!!

کافر ھے تو بجلی پر کرتا ھے بھروسہ
    مومن ھے تو بے عقل توڑتا ھے دروازہ

ذہنی بیمارہے استاد بیجا کمسن پر کرتا ہے غصہ
    قائم مقام سور کی جگہ – کتے کا دماغ بھی ثابت بھوسا

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7VX2MdP6wk0

bebus: As yet to-date the answer of the following is still pending at your end!!!!!! Kindly try to forward the same simultaneously.

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/07/29/kal-tak-29-july-2009/#comment-240414

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/07/29/kal-tak-29-july-2009/#comment-240422

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/07/29/kal-tak-29-july-2009/#comment-240473

As Lota tried on your behalf

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/07/29/kal-tak-29-july-2009/#comment-240509

Right after reading this response Since then Lota is missing:

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/07/29/kal-tak-29-july-2009/#comment-240511

Bebus you asked further clarification which was provided in due course of but even then your reply is awaited:

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/07/29/kal-tak-29-july-2009/#comment-240675

Admin. …….which was provided in due course =time=of but even….

@dmin

I think we should have a poll that ARY programs be banned until we get Kashif Abbasi back.

• bebus said:

Would you kindly define his stupid speeches? (comments at 12:17 pm)

A few extracts are as under:

He tells Indians that Yes we sent terrorists to Mumbai and we will send more. (as if he is head of terrorist organizations in Pakistan)

He tells Indians that he will take the revenge of separation of East Pakistan. (As if Pakistan is very stable and economically strong country of the world and he is the President or Prime minister of Pakistan).

He tells Indians that he will destroy India with the nuclear bomb (As if nuclear Pakistan’s nuclear bombs are in his control).

A stupid person can only articulate the above comments of Zaid Hamid as non-stupid.

• bebus said:

@mbokhari

Thanks for the link to Hilarious clip. Was it not an act terrorism with the poor door only because it was an English-medium educated slave of the Americans?

bebus: Would you also kindly define the meanings of Tit for Tat Policy & the meaning of =SIMULTANEOUSLY= Take your time pls. don’t be in rushing.

http://www.dcg.ethz.ch/publications/p2p07.pdf

Once there was a Teacher I don’t know whether he was Mentally Retard/Zehni Beemar or not – but logically sometimes it is felt he was right, he used to say:

“بہت سے لوگ باتیں کرنے کے لئے کرتے ہیں تاکے سامنے والا رعب میں رہے.”

May be ZH is impressed with this particular School of Thought.

• Kashif said:

Zaid Hamid is a staunch supporter of GHQ and military operation in Swat and Waziristan against Taliban where as IK is the most vocal opponent of military operations.

Ali Azmat sucks he had both on his show and didn’t ask any question on their views on military operations.

bebus: If you’re capable to reply various members in an appropriate manner in one single reply then OK impressive – Otherwise this would be an another failed attempt to Divert the attention!!!????

In short I’ve been still waiting of above raised queries.

گر آتا ہے فن ایک ہی تیر میں کئی شکار کا – جناب کو مانا جایے گا استاد اس بزم کا

• BABU FROM USA said:

The same old usual DOG fight. nothing has changed yet.
    112 comments. and THE TOPIC WAS VISITORS VIEWS & NEWS- WEEK2, AUGUST 2009.

sO WHAT WE WERE FIGHTING FOR???????