i love my country.i want to see my country modren and devolped state. if usa is so bad why millions of musilms are settled there.why every muslim country gets financial aid fr america.we are emotional nation,for very small things get agitated.who will try to capture a bankrupt country.
Have we lost all self respect and dignity, don’t we even have an iota of self esteem to say NO to such a large deployment, what they hell is the military playing, i can’t believe they going along with this.
democrate said:[i love my country.i want to see my country modren and devolped state. if usa is so bad why millions of musilms are settled there.why every muslim country gets financial aid fr america.we are emotional nation,for very small things get agitated.who will try to capture a bankrupt country.]
And you expect that US is deploying troops to make Pakistan like the prosper country, as of UK and USA?
why we dont feel shame when we did,nt win a single medal in olympics.why we dont feel shame when we beg every country for financial aid.why we dont feel shame we have lowest literacy rate.why we dont feel shame when we destroy each others worship places.why we only feel shame when america try to help pakistan.why we scared of american marines.germany japan and koria are not scared fr them.they are in many other countries too.only wrong with us is,we dont think with our own brains,we just follow media, taliban and politicians.
I request everyone visiting this post to ignore democrate. He is just proving what he is -> A traitor
I say this, because he’s a person who is beyond logic, he’s not ready to accept any evidence, he’s not ready to accept any event for what it is. This is not my prejudice, I have noticed this over a period of time.
Democrate is right. How long will all you guys go astray. Why do we people in Pakistan get so much concerned about america coming here. Let them come, so that we have the least casualties. Our army has lost 2000 soldiers, so let them fight from our side too.
I never understand why people always think that america has interests in these regions. There is nothing in Pakistan that would attract even Bangalis to come here. America tu door key baat hai yar.
Then when u guys say key sovereignity effect hotey hai…..Excuse me, how come. Jab bheek maang ker paisey leitey ho tu us wakt zameer kahan bhaag jaata hai. Pakistan took its first loan in Quad-e-Azam’s term, and it was necessary to do so…It has always been for every ruler. Stop blaming rulers for your miseries, we as a nation have our flaws and please accept it, we are not good to compete in these modern times….We need to change.
bro, you said that: “I can not believe you said that”.
please don’t be surprised. people like democrate are members of our society and when we look at our nation which is contesting for getting top slot in the list of FAILED STATE and CORRUPT NATIONS, then we have to believe that we have people who are trying hard to achieve these goals.
again please don’t be surprised. you can expect everything from zardari and co. (including their beloved musharraf). their only love is wealth, they can kill benazir bhutto, murtaza bhutto and can sell the nation to get billions, that’s what they want:
it is these people about whom Qur’an says that they can not hear they can not speak and they can not see and they do not understand and they never will …
Even 50,000 marines arrives in Pakistan, Zardari and Sindhi voter does not have any objection. Our Sindhi voter only want to see Bhutto family, they don’t care who comes and goes. We are just stupid, Jahil and donkey Awam.
Our urrent leaders are on a fast track to bancrupt our country and evantually to sell our national assets. Now they are allowing foreign troops to occupy our land. This is unacceptable to 160 millions citizens of Pakistan. Therefore, It’s incumbant upon each and every citizens of Pakista nto oppose this move. This certainly not in the best interest of Pakistan.
I strongly believe that the time is ripe for mid term elections and we must b e allowed to choose our new represntatives. Current parliamentarians have miserable failed to the job they were elected to do. Enough time has been given to them to preform, but thier performance is very dismel. They have betrayed the nation by electing Mr zardari and thus we the people have lost our trust in them.
@patriot,death to america,death to india,muslims should break all relations with west,no drone attacks,no financial aid fr america,we will die but we will not accept merican aid.now i am patriotic.write few lines against india and america and u r patriotic.in reality no one is patriotic if we were then how come we,ve been slaves of slaves of america more than 30 years.i tell u one thing u r bigger idiot than me.
Pkpolitics has finally drawn attention to this very important and sensitive topic which was largely ignored by the mainstream media of Pakistan. So well done for that guys!
For people who have an eye on this region, American Af-pak , this stuff is not new as there is already very heavy American presence inside Pakistan!
most important of them was mentioned by Atimesonline a year ago
So Pakistan had allowed an American base just outside of Islamabad, for those of you who know Tarbella, it has a heavily militarised area, e.g Army elite SSG headquarters are located here and important nuclear installations are not far away!
According to different news reports surfacing in 2003, 2004, 2005,2006 Musharraf had allowed C.I.A to not only to recruit agents in Pakistan but also had huge no of bases in different cities of Pakistan, ISI was also liasing with them throughout though am sure they had their own reservations of such heavy American intelligence involvement in Pakistan.
Some of you might remember probably a year ago, a suicide sherooz pick up truck slammed into the FIA headquarders in Lahore blowing up the whole building, you might remember their was intially some speculacation that that building was being used by a
Special joing investagative team of Pakistan and U.S, thats why it was being targeted.
Some weeks ago, the news had an article about 80 homes in Islamabad occupied by mysterious Foreign ppl who are being heavily guarded n the neighbours complaint about their security and safety!
and how can we all forget that the Drones which target our land are mostly flown from Shamsi Airbase and a few other!
After analysing carefully all of the above and the present Af-pak situation, its not surprising to see this Marine deployment, essentially creating another power centre just across GHQ Rawalpindi.
Its going to be the second largest U.S Embassy in the world costing $1 Billion.
Its going to be the nerve centre of their C.I.A opertions in Pakistan, meaning more bombings in our cities(targeting their local offices) and most likely islamabad would bear the brunt! reminder (C.I.A is notorious for intigating and planning bombings and assasinations just to create unrest in the country and further their interests)
Most importantly Americans would have a direct impact in any future coup making, after all 111 Brigade only sends handful of platoons to takeover! Very worrying development!
So my question to you all and Army top command is why? What possible benefits could Pakistan and the Army get out of it?
please share you thoughts people as i,ve tried my best to present the whole picture with sincerity?
all these fools don’t understand that when 8,000 americans are present they will require prostitutes, alcohol, and night clubs. These will provide poor Pakistanis with economic opportunities that give high returns!!
There is one thing called sovereignty and people supporting and voting in favor of American presence in Pakistan are simply naive and ignorant.
I am studying in USA in one of the best university, Muslims live here in USA because they are the best and leading candidates in each and every field and they charge Americans heavily for their services and then help back their countries in the form of technology and foreign exchange beside other social things. But it does not mean the Americans should go and create cantonments in our country.
This discussion will become very expansive and I think so there are people who are voting in favor just for fun. or I will suggest if this forum is way out of their league they should go and sit in some barber shop and discuss such issues with people of their caliber.
“why we dont feel shame when we did,nt win a single medal in olympics.why we dont feel shame when we beg every country for financial aid.why we dont feel shame we have lowest literacy rate.why we dont feel shame when we destroy each others worship places”
So get this guys…. the reason for american marines in islamabad is the following:
1. They will be training our athletes for olympics so that Pakistan can get medals
2. They will train our economists and entreprenuers and attract investments from abroad to make our country financially stronger.
3. They will help elevate the literacy rate by establishing schools in rural areas of Pakistan
4. They will be guarding our worship places so that no one destroys them and all Muslims and other minorities can pray and worship in peace.
wow……. I am so angry at my friend who told me marines were american soldiers. Thank you Democrat for enlightening us.
Guys cmon… dont be afraid of marines they are social workers/angels.
First of all this is no authentic news whether the americans are landing or not; theories which just give rise to other theories circulate in this country day and night.
But if ever an option comes to pakistan asking if we want the american army to come and support us, then I would say, yes.
Imagine, why should we spent our money, resources and soldiers alone. If someone has a common interest and is ready to help you in this regard, what is causing the problem.
I think many of you think, like as if they are coming to rule on us. It was unfortunate in 1800s and early 1900s that nations used to come and rule this way. Maybe we all have remained in that slave mentality and so we fear them. Frankly nobody cares about us (Pakistan). Today’s world is a world of common interests. Nobody wants to do business with us or rule us.
perhaps you are unaware of development activities in diplomatic enclave!
regarding army coming and supporting us, please tell us what kind of manpower supported is needed by Pak Army?
Why they need these resources on ground? Of course they have something in mind for which they are preparing, you think they will tell you what they want to do?
Aren’t they already ruling us? What else ruling means? Tell me which of there policy was ever defied or not implemented?
Regarding nobody caring about us, believe me the whole world cares about us! They can’t sleep correctly fearing true might of this nation.
i am 110 percent sure,7000 marines are not coming to pakistan,a right wing media releases this sort of news to turn this emotional nation to a extrmist nation.
@ romano said: “It was unfortunate in 1800s and early 1900s that nations used to come and rule this way.”
Do you know the number of countries with American bases and army presence, as of today? If you don’t, make a wild guess. Then check/search the facts and numbers. http://www.lewrockwell.com/vance/vance8.html
Hi all
I want all of you who understand such delicacies of relationship between countries please read Dr Shireen Mazari article in todays The News Paper.
I just want to add here one thing being an engineer that technologically we are far superior than number of nations around the world. Our Nuclear technology, missile program and many other programs which makes nations strong are much superior than most of the nations. We do not have lack of talent in any field. I also teach in the university here in engineering department and I can tell you and assure you that these Americans are not that intelligent but very average and far less hard working than average Pakistani students in Pakistan.
We have some serious social issues but that is ok; if our leadership is immoral or corrupt we can fix it; but if people starts loosing their pride and being Pakistani then it is very grave in nature and serious issue for the survivability or progress of any country.
Now please read Dr Shireen Mazari who is the most expert person in Pakistan about International issues and accords.
I think the Jang Junkie made a mistake in reporting. The number of troops might have been 750 instead. Dawn has reported a number of 750 troops. In any case, the issue is serious.
I use this website for getting access to videos of pakistani talk shows. Like most of users here, i am also not in Pakistan these days. This is my first comment. I have felt and still feel a very strong sense of frustration among users of this website. I can understand it. These are difficult times and helplessness and concern for a cause combine to, sometimes, produce these outbursts of emotions and feelings. However, despite all these ups and downs , there are some consistencies among my friends here.
1. This website has a strong pro PML-N and anti PPP bias, specially against zardari.
2. There are some users here who are too frustrated and disgusted with the current situation in Pakistan to even think straight. Either their vocabularies betray them, or their education didnt provide them means to analyze a situation amicably, both ways, they burst into a sense of indignation rather than look for some logical argument for their self expression.
3. There are some users here who play the hit-me-if-you-can role. these minority guys pretend to support everything that this website abhors in majority. Zardari is the hero for these few guys, ppp is the solution, every one who disagrees with their seemingly liberal pro-western agenda is their taliban.
However, there are two possibilities which people usually ignore about these pro ppp or rebel guys. First, they might really believe that what they think and argue is a valid solution. Thus they can be naive but not unpatriotic. It might be just that they do not share, or do not want to appear as sharing the common views held on this website. Second, they might have reached that level of frustration and helplessness when sarcasm and irony combine to make one argue for the very position that frustrated a person.Thus a man who loves an idea but when his expectations are slaughtered by the reality of life, starts disowning his idea by promoting the opposite side.
However, these are my guesses, and have no value but as opinions. I do not mean any disrespect for any member.
4. The owner of this website , sometimes, puts forward some news and agendas in a way that seems to induce certain reaction among his audiences. The expected reaction is a sense of betrayal and anger, which then can strengthen the users to join hands on one issue- the present government is worth nothing and alternative leadership needs to be sought. This relates to the first point in my views. The points are valid political choices, whether i agree with them or not, but are nonetheless highly motivated towards certain direction.
I know some of audience of this website would not like my writing. I feel sorry for that but stand by what I have said.
I wish you all best of luck.
never and ever…….I dont know why the Govt of Pakistan is doing so…….there is serious concern over the sovereignity and dignity of pakistan…..There is voilation of international rules…..if still govt doing so under sever us pressure….Supreme court of pakistan should take notice……but it looks ridiculuos that we are puttibg every thing on the court….our all instituitions and the govt including Pak army should be unified…….a SINGLE COHESSIVE UNIT…..for the development and undefeatable defence of Pakistan……..the most important roles of the political parties……..which unfortunately never been sincere and unified……I request all of them…..please unify for the defence and prosperity of pakistan
Not for a moment. We should not allow any country’s Army on the soil of our motherland. Few months back Indian High Commission reqeusted Pakistani visas for Indian Army Commandos for the security of Indian High Commissioner in Pakistan; the request was rightfully denied by the Pakistani side.
wow 7500 marines will train our people for Olympics … and give us AID …. democrate you are and 1diot and a sh1t ….
just tell every one
what is the purpose of 7500 marines at a diplomatic mission ?????
I know you will again avoid the question like you always do and start taking cr4p that has nothing to do with the topic …. why Pakistani’s are in USA … why Pakistani are in Singapore, Malaysia, in KSA? in Dubai? they are contibuting to their economy by working there …
jab 7500 marines islamabad ayain gay na to apni ghar waalon kay saath un ko khushamdeed kahna
Democrate also will be happy to provide marines what you have said …. he has not to look for these items you mentioned some where outside …. apnay ghar main he say dayday ga
@dumcreature,if u have little sence u can figure it out its impossible they come to pakistan,for what.this sort of news are to turn dum heads to real terrorists.main tairee aurtoon ko beech main nahi laon ga ,at least i m muslim.Islam had taught me few values.
dont take me wrong …. i am not putting any one of you in b/w … the Amarican marines will put them theirself …. plus I know you dont have a answer to my question becuase you are a sh1t …
what the fcuk 7500 marines will do in islamabad except otherwisw my explanation to is correct … after all you are inviting them … you will entertain them …. ab phir say muslim ban jaaoon … yahan muslim non muslim ki bahas nhi hay
@bebus:
So if 7,500 marines can’t take over Pakistan, then we should welcome them over?
Is the US bringing these marines to present guard of honor to our president? or these marines going to control traffic for us, or they are here just to spend their vacation in Islamabad instead of Florida? Who the hell needs addition of 7500 marines to the existing security of the consulates, which they have been satisfied with in the last 8 years? Are you kidding?
What else did you want by reminding that since these 7500 marines can’t take over Pakistan, we should welcome them and sleep tight. If that is not what you implied, what else did you want to know from these questions?
@bebus: It will start US – Pakistan war INSIDE Pakistani territory. That is what it will achieve.
It will end up turning Pakistan into another Afghanistan, where everything is destroyed, there’s no economy, no jobs, no opportunities, where gangs flourish and good people have no hope of bringing peace to the society.
But you are intentionally ignoring this fact, aren’t you?
You .. like your friend democrate think that Pakistan can’t do better than $1.5 billion per year?
Well, let me refresh your memory Sir, Talat Hussain, in his program, where he discussed the Kerry Lugar Aid Bill mentioned the fact that textile sector in Pakistan ALONE could generate $15 billion in TRADE.
Do you understand what I’m saying you pathetic POS! MORON?!?!!!!!
If textile sector in Pakistan alone can bring that much foreign investment in Pakistan, look at what other sectors can do.
It is conceivable that Pakistan REACH a trade of $400+ billion without any problems.
Its just a matter of being loyal with your country.
But, why be loyal with Pakistan, why help it achieve that trade target, when you know are already getting $1.5 from US .. AFTER you kill many Muslims within and around Pakistan
bebus and democreate YOU ARE BOTH TRAITORS!!!!!! You deserve to be shot on sight
Pakistan can generate trillions of Rupees in tax money each year, BUT! only if govt. of Pakistan is in the hands of people who are trustworthy, who are JUST. Only that leadership in Pakistan can rid CBR of ALL corrupt, crocodiles who won’t do anything until they eat bribe money, make the tax collection process easy and transparent.
Pakistan can achieve a $400+ billion in international trade if people inside Pakistan are ALLOWED to start businesses WITHOUT paying bribes to govt. officials, bureaucrats etc etc.
Pakistan does NOT need US troops to land within our borders to “generate” economic activity within its borders.
Whoever says, we need US soldiers to enter Pakistan for generating economic activity is ONE OF THE WORST!!! TRAITORS OF Pakistan
They deserve to be shot on sight
I believe, any patriotic Pakistan would agree to the above, especially the shooting of traitors part
@bebus: A hundred plus thousand force of US troops AND private contractors force is standing guard in Iraq.
Why don’t you READ about, also watch videos on what is happening in Iraq and TAKE THAT as an example scenario of what CAN happen inside Pakistan IF we allow foreign troops to land on our soil.
You are effectively proposing that a person allow a gangster to come into his house, on the pretext that this gangster won’t terrorize everyone in the home?
You think ALL will remain peaceful?
… AND YOU EXPECT US TO SILENTLY BUY THAT BS!! ?!?!!!
I simply raised questions and you issued fatwa of me being a traitor and deserve to be shot on sight.
This is yet another proof of intolerence and extremism by you killer Talibans.
Have we Pakistanis become so weak that we get frightened on simple questions like mine? Are there no logical replies to the questions other than getting angry and start giving stupid blames and fatwas? Are taliban not the biggest threat to the secuirity of Pakistan?
@bebus: I didn’t issue any fatwa. I do not have the authority to issue fatwa. I do not have any intention to issue a fatwa.
Having said that, you!!! “proposed” a FLAWED strategy which will surely increase killing of innocent people inside Pakistan (among other catastrophes that it will bring) WITHOUT THINKING, WHAT YOUR WORDS CARRY.
“Your words” carry a suggestion, which misleads “part” of the masses ON THIS VERY SERIOUS ISSUE.
When you talk BS! , as if its fun, on dead serious issues, yes, you are right, I WILL COME HARD ON YOU.
As a patriotic Pakistani, I HAVE the right to bash anyone when they put forward BS on DEAD SERIOUS issues
@haris khan,i am sure7500 marines are not arriving in pakistan but if they come there is no chance of indian attack and no chance of break up of pakistan.taliban lovers know very well as long as america is with pakistan,pakistan is safe so they realy trying hard to break relations with two countries.i am not traitor,half of my family is in army,but definitly all taliban lovers are traitors,they must be shot on first sight.
As have been writing here for the last two years specially when Wussatt Ullah Khan of BBC told me that the Largest American Embassy at Baghdad the respective functions of such American Embassy in any Muslim Country are as followed:
To Maintain the files of Black Spotted High Ranking Armed Forces Personnel, Politicians & Business Tycoons of such Country & then the dirty game of Black Mailing is started e.g. in form of NRO. Fauji Generals, Air Marshals or Admiral of Navy – Caught in Arms & Ammunition Red Handed Commission Dealings.
To open English Language Centers & Promulgate, Create Division in Society & promote the culture of Eng. Speaking – STATUS Symbol of High Profile Scty.
To prepare the Line of Action wherein the Youth of such Countries get impress with Hollywood Movies, Music, Dance & their respective Social Values & Many other Jobs.
This is my kind request to all Pakistanis just think for some minutes on Common Sense Ground Basis what are other remaining Jobs to Control Muslim Ummah by these American Machinery!?
Above All Think on these lines what is the Most Appropriate Line of Action of Muslim Ummah?
It can very well be observed on this forum that if people are not in a position to give a satisfactory reply to a question, they resort to issuing Fatwas or using abusive language or give threatening statements.
I do agree that my questions in my comments (at 8:56 am) were bitter. But these were needed to be addressed with cool logical arguments, as done by @Vital Dreams or to some extent by @fmk.
all marines lover … i think only couple of them here …. any one tell me what is the purpose 7500 marines will serve in Islamabad??? you guys cannot even answer that
I dont know any other thing … I just need one answer from these couple of marine lover who thing pakistan will not break and india will not attack pakistan … they think that the are saviour for our nation, will bring investment, will let us win olympic medal … (if you read that DemoRAT comments u will see) what a j3rk he is
Leave if they are coming or not … give me an answer as you have welcomed them yourself here on this forum … what do you think what purpose the will serve there …
your logic is making every one laugh … you gave us benefits like
that the are saviour for our nation, they will bring investment, Pakistan will be rich, will let us win olympic medal … Pakistan will not break because of 7500 marines… India will not attack ….
@dumcrature,they not coming even if they are how that will cause any harm to pakistan.they r in japan germany and many other countries.all that countries are a lot better than pakistan.
One must understand on principle thing only, it is against sovereignity of a country to have foreign forces on their land, Just like USA would not like to have 7000 Pakistani troops residing right there in their capital, same is with Pakistan, It is principle point. As to the american presence in Japan, korea, and other countries, You must know how they landed their, it was invasion. and it is contineous invasion of those countries because you keep hearing news in media where american soldiers fuck/kill local girls and then enjoy diplomatic immunity. I am sure Democrate do not want his sisters/mothers be fucked/killed by american soldiers. If he can put up with that then better go to Japan and offer them there.
The term “our government” is dubious to say the least, though elected by us(Pakistanis) but unfortunately working at the opposite end of our interests and giving a blank policy to the yanks which is creating a very grave situation.
Seems that instead of the the west leaving this region, with the help of the democratically elected leadership is digging in further.
I think its no big deal to have 7500 or what ever number of US marines deployed in the US fortress in Isloo. All ready Pakistan is living off the donations of US money and influence at the same time turning a once peacefull nation in to a dangerous place. Having done the US’s bidding in the region since before and after the great Afgan war with the Soviets. In Pakistans case lets face it an other slap in the face is not going to make much differance.
I don’t know what exactly the agenda of the present government is and what more they want to do for their master ‘United Snakes’, as they have practically sold out Pakistan and its people. Where is the “free judiciary”, isnt it the right time to take a suo-moto and ask the US marine to get lost.
This free judiciary, free parliament etc is all nothing but a great myth, they are bound the law of the land and that law permits traitors like Zardari, Rahman Malik etc to grasp the power and do whatever they want. The law itself is wrong and in fact is the left over of the British raj!!!!!
We as the people of Pakistan must decide what to do and which way to go??? We have seen democracy/Elitocracy and dictatorships one after the other, but they all fail to serve Pakistan and its people as both are the two sides of the same coin. We need to bring a radical change and get rid from both ELITOCRACY/DICTATORSHIP along with all these corrupt lot of elite and replace it with an Islamic khilafah state, that will not only get all these murderers out but will protect the Blood, honor, dignity, resources, unity of this Noble Ummah.
I wonder where is the ARMY of Pakistan to take notice of all this, are they sleeping, don’t they see what the enemy of Pakistan is busy in and what they are doing in Pakistan??? When will they wake up, when will they perform their true duty of protecting their own people?? When will say LAB-Baik to the call of their brothers and sisters that are under sever oppression??? BE sure that one day Allah (swt) will ask you about all this!!!!!!!!!!
You are right. I am sure that they are not needed here. They must have some agenda for coming here. Tell me frankly, if they intend to come here, do we have the capacity / capability to stop them (except making noise and shouting)? Badma’shi ka jawab dayne ke liye bhi taqat ki zaroorat hoti hai, kamzoroon ko zulam bardasht karna parta hai.
And our crime is that we did not prepare our nation to be strong and self-sufficient.
I am so حیران and پریشان as to why you people are so naivete, there are approximately already 3000 us soldiers/marines/cia agents working from Pakistani soil, stationed in Tarbella working with our SSG soldiers, training Pakistani police, FC in FATA/PATA, even training your elite CSS bureacracy and working in Balochistan on Predator maintenance operations. This is on record told by US top General to US senate you can ask your journalists to confirm it for you.
So they are already in Pakistan and they need safe place to live and thats what they creating a cantonment for them so that they can live with their families and have fun inside, they will have swimming pools, casinos, clubs, walmart, mcdonalds, dunkin donut shops, kripy creme, bestbuy, subway, kfc, burger king etc etc, beside many other luxuries which American can’t live without.
so what this all fuss about, either take stance that they be asked to leave already if you can not ask them to leave then for sure they will need fortified places to live in Pakistan. so welcome American company,
Shameon mr. khappay, kuch ayha kar lanty zardari, u looted our country now you are selling our country to americans and BAGHARATI FOR NAWAZ SHARIEF CRIMINALLY SILENT JUST ASKING TO REMOVE17TH AMENDMENT, THIS SHOULD NOT BE REMOVED FOR THIS CUNNING NAWAZ SHARIEF.
I would have been glade to hear if news was that 7500 graves are made for americans, if they allowed INSHALLAH they will be burried in those homes, why these bastard cant stay in their countryalways going in different countries. shame on these dirty khanzeers who are trying to come in my country.
So it is ok to rent your motherland to make some quick bucks! Shows your morality clearly. I hope you dont live with your mother and sisters any more… or else you would would have sold their honour as well. Shame on you.
This is obviously the startup of the east india company no 2…
History to repeat itself unless we learn from it.
For some reason the talibans option doesn’t look that bad afterall !
@haris khan,marines are in pakistan.they are helping us in various fields.so tell me what harm they have done to pakistan.they are here with the approval of the government and the army,u people are bloody extremist,for small things u shout and abuse.
@RA,i think u dont trust ur mother and sister.thats why u r afraid of marines.gudhey ki aulaad woh jehan per training dainey kai liay ayey hain,jehan qabja kurney kai liay nahi.
@bebus and @democrate: My answer to your question -> “East India company” style invasion of Pakistan
Read about “East India company” style invasion of sub-continent
P.S. I know I have said it before. And you already know it. But you are still blabbing out irrelevant stuff. This is my last post to you guys. I will not waste more time on you
democrate said:
@RA,i think u dont trust ur mother and sister.thats why u r afraid of marines.gudhey ki aulaad woh jehan per training dainey kai liay ayey hain,jehan qabja kurney kai liay nahi.
7500 marines are still lesser than thousands of foreign militants permanently living in our tribal areas challenging writ of the state. They have declared open against our Army and civilians. I don’t see JI holding any rallies against them. You guys host them and hail pushtoon traditions for that. HYPOCRITES.
@all of you,,,Do you have any authentic report on that? JI workers in newpapers and TV chanlles spreading these kind of news.Go back in 1985 era these journalists and other stupids were saying karachi is going to US becoz Hong Kong is going to china. so please behave like a mature nation.These kind of people creating cohas.People reading this thinks that we are nonseriouse nation.Just one news can make us mad.
Why are you surpised with word Qabja… this is very normal word used by Indians… they will never pronounce it with letter Z…. you can easily spot the black sheeps on this forum defending zardari …. their roots…
Any one living abroad and working with Indians will easily confirm what I am saying
I agree with your comments, especially about JI propaganda during eighties. Actually these religious parties and their followers are masters in creating Fasad (As Allama Iqbal said, Deen-e-Mulla, Fasad Fee Sabillilah).
A very recent example of their Fasad is the killing of a Factory Owner and another person in Muridke. They brutally killed two innocent people in the name of religion with absolutely false allegations. According to an investigative reporting by Waqt TV today, the owner of the factory was a religious person and a thorough gentleman, from whom falsely alleged crime could never b expected, but was killed due to personal enimity of a mulla worker of the factory.
If these stupid illiterate mullas can hatch unbased conspiracies against their own muslim brothers, imagine how heinous Muzalim they would have commited against Christians in Gojra. And then they say Islam is the Religion of peace.
When these JI jihadis were trained and funded by Americans in ’80s they didn’t say a word about Pakistan’s soverignty being compromised. Now that marines are training our Army to fight insurgent mullahs JI and co. are saying it is the biggest threat Pakistan has faced since 1947. If you really want to stop American interference in the region stop supporting these extremists.
why you people are so emotional and start using such strong language against each other. You people make me حیران and پریشان .
Reports are all over media in USA and senate standing appropriation committee has already discussed it but it still has to come to the floor of the house in senate. it has been suggested that US senate approves $2.5 billion of which $1 billion has been earmarked for US embassy in Islamabad and extension of consulate in Karachi and Lahore.
but حیران and پریشان Logoo (لوگو) why such hue and cry, they are already operating in Pakistan with full force in various capacities, even when you board any flight heading to USA from within Pakistan you can see FBI agent standing just before you entering flight at the stairs.
Even in Lahore I was stopped by Pakistani Police and Goraz ( CIA or FBI) right in Gulberg and diverted the whole traffic to other direction for what reason I don’t know and when i try to inquired the Pakistani Police smiled and pointed me towards Gora Sahib.
My friends in various governmental organization uniformed or non-uniformed working closely with USA military and nonmilitary individuals and they are getting training from them. They are organizing all the basic structure of our entire military and police and affiliates (all int agencies) as per new global phenomenon of terrorism and how to tackle it. Our all such organizations are getting training even in USA there are I don’t know how many but good number of individuals on training in USA.
Even drivers of Presidency and PM house got training in USA. what to talk about security staff of these places.
So when in Pakistan these USA people can not live in LalKurtee (لال کرتی) Rawalpindi that place is for you mayla loog (میلا لوگ). no offense here (j/k, lol)
Assalam-o-alikum all,
I think there should have been an option “hell no!!!” in the poll….
There is very interesting discussion going on about the topic and it is not amazing to see people like democrate in a declined nation which Pakistan has become thanx to our leaders.
But there are a few things that i’ll like to point out here. One thing that some people here are missing is that when ever an intelligence agency of one country goes to another country, it aims to create chaos in the other nation. How can we be such a fool to beleive that CIA is coming here to handle the situation in pakistan and to establish peace??? What does mossad do in britain for example?? or what does Raw do in pakistan… Every country has her own interests and she spends everything to secure their own interests. America would never want to see a country like pakistan prospering.
Another thing that one of the brother said was that why should our blood be spilt in america’s war, America should come here to handle the situation. I think this comment carries a false assumption that marines and APCs are being brought to the troubled areas of our country. Below is an article which i’ll recommend all to read. For those who dont want to read the complete article i’ve chosen a small excerpt from the article, do read it..
“The report goes that a security minion of the American embassy in Islamabad stopped a senior Pakistani police officer from travelling on a public thoroughfare passing by the embassy. When the police officer protested, the Yankee first abused Pakistan with the choicest expletives, then rushed back into the embassy, took out a lethal weapon and threatened him menacingly. Yet this American scum of the earth is still staying put here in his post, untouched. The rascal would have been kicked out instantly, had it been even a banana republic with just a modicum of sense of national dignity.”
@bebus,,thank u sir. These JI workers were selling Amrican jackets (donated for Afghan refugees) in 80s.They were getting Dollors from US to bring inocent Pakistanies to Afghan war.Hikamat Yaar was a darling for them ,he presented Jeep to student Union of Punajab university(islami Jimaiat talba). Now all this has stopped.That is why they are against US.I am against Amrican troops in pakistan but in this situation we must get some assistance from US to counter India and israel.If we are capable to protec our assessts then we dont need anybody on our soil. we need only intelectuals ,educanist,and technical support from US.like Japan ,Germany and Korea has.
waraich172/supercreature/Blackhawk12/hariskhan/other members.
think this ‘democrate’ guy must be either ‘kidding’ or MAY BE fully immersed in a tub full of ‘booze’ & thus he/she may be BADLY DRUNK.
Thus may also be thinking that is comments will be a ‘super hit’ with the members of this forum! What do you think, members?
Blame it all on democrate and people like him. Don’t say a word about Jihadis who are bombing ISI , army& police personnels and buildings, demolishing schools and killing our citizens thru suicides. They have declared an independent state Islamic Emirates of Wazristan. If US soldiers are coming here to train our soldiers to fight these insurgents whats wrong with that?
If we want soverignty back lets first unite to kick these militants/insurgents out.
@democrate: كیا تم واقعہ ہی پاكستانی ہو اور مسلمان بھی ہو زارداری كے حق میں بولو باقی پارٹیوں كو چور ڈاكو بولو مگر ہم پاكستانی ہیں ہم كو پاكستانی ہی رہنے دو یا تو تم دماغی مریض ہو یا پھر پاكستانی نہیں چھ سو اكتیس وٹس میں سے باسٹھ وٹ ہاں میں ہیں لگتا ہے وہ بھی تمارے ہی ہونگے یا جناب عدل علی صاحب كے
supercreature said:@Adnan Arshad Mansoori…………..nd Question is what purpose 7500 marines will serve in Islamabad…. and also compare how many UK solders are fighting in Iraq? The only thing i see is that in the event of Balochistan do uprising with india help, US marines can take control of nuclear assets quickly====xxxxxxxx====
Actually Americans & other Westerners do not want to repeat the history of Tehran 1977 to ’79 nothing else believe me they are coward more than Karzai & Zardari who have locked themselves in their own respective forts, but its not mean that we leave them in their own use of discretionary powers our ISI & MI must keep eye on their any single move.
I seriously doubt he is from pakistan,…. his roman urdu writting clearly shows he is an indian … anyone who have met indians knows that they sound letter Z like J … if they have to say word Zareena they will sound like Jareena
It was just an assumption because if there is any power on this earh that challanges USA is Taliban. Please don’t be angry and tell who can help Pakistan other than USA, for my information, Please.
@ supercreature: thanks Sir I 100% agree with your comments,
اللہ كرے آپ درست فرما رہے ہوں اج امریكا كل پھر برطانیہ بھر فرانس اٹلی اور پحر ہندوستان بھی اپنے اپنے سفارت خانہ میں اپنے اپنے كمانڈو لے آے گا یہ ہمارے نوجوان كیس طرف جا رہے ہیں
@atruepakistani
I would like to comment on this as well,
“I am against Amrican troops in pakistan but in this situation we must get some assistance from US to counter India and israel”
like 1971 ??? when US had confirm info that india & mujeeb have decided to break Pakistan. US could stop that, but its US.
I am very disappointed that understanding of some people is far from logic and truth. Please correct me if i am wrong that US will fight against the countries where US sells his state of the art WEAPONS only??
don’t you know that the brain of US is from israel or in israel. you thoughts are funny
It is the responsibility of media to educate public about issues of national importance. Had this particular issue been discussed in any of the popular talk shows, this post would not have been on this site. The comments would have gone under that video.
While I agree with some of your assessments about this site, the participants directly and indirectly originate most of the topics. This very issue has been vigorously discussed on this site before coming to the front page. Please refer to the first comment on this post.
In the recent and not so recent past, most of our leaning has come from the Gora land and now from the USA. As they say in the US, debate is always healthy. So we should also become used to it.
our nationis is being made fool by JI and our country is being weakened by JI.i tell u how and why.JI is supporter of taliban. it is helping taliban two ways one making innocent people extremist with false propoganda second try to weaken pakistan by opposing every thing that makes pakistan stronger,it will oppose american assistence,IMF loans,good relations with india and america and rest of the world.
Can’t we discuss a single issue purely on its merits and demerits rather than bringing in JI in each and every topic posted?
May be one of the side-effects of this media prevalence and easily available videos of TV shows and an over-dose of listening to politicians is that people here have also stopped thinking straight. Instead of proving the worth of your side, you mention how bad or worse the other party is. Take some examples:
- Do not ask what good Zardari brings in but Musharaf was an evil.
- Don’t ask what Altaf Hussain’s track record is, but IK is supporting Taliban.
- NRO is not an issue because there is load-shedding and inflation issue.
- India is not our enemy because we have miscreants in Swat.
- Forget about the 7500 American marines coming over, JI has been responsible for so many bad things to the country!
American Haramzaday coming in Pakistan to Denuke Pakistan and to remote control this corrupt country which is full of assholes like zardari, rahman malik and other similar assholes of so called opposition….
Short terms goals = denuke pakistan and break pakistan into two parts
(Balochistan + NWFP) which will be controlled by Satanic evil blood suckers (US)
(Punjab + Sindh) which remains a land of chor and corrupt mafia…
All are crook and this country needs a bloody revolution….to find true and honest leadership….
If ever these marines land in our Sarzameen it will eventually be the start of Third World war…
Indeed. The testing times for the “real Pakistanis” are just around now. The real pakistani — who has been betrayed by its leadership for decades now, going from bad to worse — will soon have to think of coming out of the normal patterns of life… and earn the survival for himself and his family. The enemies have bolted inside our body all around, controlling us from within and making us hand over our defense weapon “lovingl”, kneeling down in politness.
Why would the enemies want to take a risk of fight before un-arming us? More so, when the diplomacy can achieve the goal.
And then as the next step, why would they NOT fight and smoke us away once we are unarmed, and there is no risk of harm from us?
But we must believe that the enemies may have bought the souls of our leaders, but no one can enslave 160 million people if they want to live (or die) free. The time for decisions seems approaching fast.
@fmk
”
But we must believe that the enemies may have bought the souls of our leaders, but no one can enslave 160 million people if they want to live (or die) free..
”
Only nations with self respect and dignity ever think about themselves collectively. This is dilema of our nation that despite being labled as “Muslims” we dont have knowledge about the fundamental pastulates of our religion. You cannot expect people who have been enslaved, mentally for centuaries to suddenly rise and make a decision to rebel against their own enslavement. It takes time and alots of blood to cause a revolution and Pakistan, as a country and as an Nation is in such a state that only this bloody revolution could wake this nation from it’s sleep. Our moral and social code is so polluted that for us , sins like lie, bribary and munafiqat are acceptable norms of life and going against these norms is a sin.
Allah will not help us because we ourselves have lost the will, courage and capacity to help ourselves. We have to look within to uproot this evil, till then, we will bleed and bleed and bleed silently.
Playing smart …. You want to attack Zardari, Altaf Hussein, Musharaaf but do not want to defend JI and IK’s support to militants. You want to discuss India and America but to not want to us to highlight alqaeda and Taliban’s role in present turmoil.
They all are legitimate issues that needs to be addressed. You just can’t pick Qazi and IK’s talking point to solve all our issues.
old thinking has ruined pakistan we have to think on new lines.we have to take drastic steps to improve pakistan and made it a modren and welfare state.america ,west and india are friendly countries,real enemies are taliban.no country want to rule or capture pakistan.we must stop reacting negatively on every thing.mature and progressive thinking is very important for our beloved country.
@geelemitti:
You are right on, my friend, there is no hope unless we wake up as a nation, and go back to the basics and get rid of the evils in us which you pointed out. I have hope because (a) there is no other option for the masses (except the rulers), due to our geographic position and Islamic majority, and (b) I am unwilling to believe that our mothers only gave birth to cowards and slaves in the last some decades.
We may not even qualify for the title of a nation today, but that will change under pressure. That is what I call the testing times: under extreme pressure, when people have to choose to either remain enslaved or fight for their right. And only those in the latter category define the nation, the rest is a crowd. This mess, as it seems, still have some people who value their self-respect and dignity much higher than anything else. At the moment it may seem that anyone who talks of preserving self-respect and getting rid of this slave mentality is only at the margin, and this looks like a heaven for vultures,
کہ غلامی میں بدل جاتا ہے قوموں کا ضمیر
But it can’t stay like this. Those who have suffered at the hands of the rulers since after Jinnah for 60 years can’t keep paying the price forever and stay silent. They have not accepted this. This land is neither infertile nor barren for all times to come; it just needs to change a bit into “geelemitti”.
@Kashif
Yes, “playing smart” and urging you to do the same. Let me remind you, if you have forgot, that you have a brain of your own which can think beyond just acting in a programmed way to defend some personality A, or attack personality B. And also you can see this world in a view other than “with IK or JI, or against IK or JI”. Try it some time. Yes, you can!
Before lecturing me why don’t you try first. Stop spreading IK and JI’s talking points then lecture us for broadening our view point.
If Musharaaf was wrong why IK supported him when he dismissed NS’s 2/3rd majority gov? Why IK supports militancy? Why does he justify suicide attaks on our military targets? Why is he not saying anything after Baitullah Mehsud’s murder?
Why JI was Zia’s B team? If America is wrong today how were they right when they were giving $$$ to JI?
I do not selectively defend one group or other. I agree Musharaaf was corrupt and Zardari is maha corrupt. Altaf Hussein is bloody crimnal. NS and bhutto family both were military collaborators and deserved to be trialed under article 6 along with IK and Qazi.
Before lecturing me stop taking sides and open up your brain.
@Kashif
Thanks. That is a very positive step of you. As far me spreading anyone’s talking points, I will leave that to others for judgment. Now let’s go back to the topic of this post: “Should Pakistan allow 7,500 US marines to be deployed in Fort, US Embassy, Islamabad?”
Never ever be allowed to. Ah but i know we will get use to it, just like Dronez. No No we will never let ourself unconscious, the boost they will bring to the economy
Remebering Iqbal ” Ey Taire laghooti, os rizk se moot Achi” Gis rizk se atee ho parvaz me kotahee”
The embassies are properties of foreign countries they can do whatever by international law! The marines are assigned to all the US embassies even in communist countries…Now if the Pakistani leadership elected by the so enlightened Pakistani people should speak volumes about them that they would hate to have a large contingent of US marine guards…What were they smoking when the caste vote for a party whose leadership(ie.AZ /BB) was ensconced in New York & Washington’ besides Dubai and London and other Euro sites.. If your leadership enjoys the hospitality of the Yanks then it becomes quid pro quo…If you don’t approve this then stop running to poles to get them in office…
Btw the relationship of letting the Americans setup their base on Pakistani soil goes a long way back…How many here are old enough to remember BADABER?
I read a very interesting EULOGY about it… http://www.state.gov/r/pa/ho/frus/nixon/e7txt/47103.htm
Anyhow with your leadership in Holbrooke’s pocket I don’t know what can you guys do other than get on the streets and don’t let it be built and see what comes of it…
So far the marines are concerned they do have their life style demand booze and broads you will find problematic unless they come down with their own women!
I can see Pakistan does have a symbiotic relationship with the US, when you owe so much to the American controlled entities where goes the so called independence? I heard Jinnah was such a visionary why didn’t he put some thing in writing to stay away from the great Satan? and then Liaqat Ali came running to the US to spend what was Pakistan’s share of the war claims..What a bad deal that was…
mulkon ki tareekh utha ker dekh lain jahan bhi america ne apne bade bade qila numa sifarat khane banae hain usey whan se zaleel o khuwar ho ker nikalna pada hai
@adnois @ griffin,,,,while reading the comments be consiouse dont drink or smoke.what i am saying we from the begining countering India and israel with the help of US.I repeat with the help of US,,yes it is US who giving us militry support (F-16 and many other air jet fighters via different countries).If you dont believe just read Pakistan Defence Journals.you will know how they were supporting us.Secondly our militray establishment took all support from EU and US and counter India and Israel.Who gave information to Pakistan about attack on Kahota plant and who stop it????Ask This to General Talalt Masood and Hemmed Gul and Mirza Aslam Baig.
I am not sure what will be the role of marines in embassay. I assume it ‘d be:
1. Train Pakistan’s selective force to fight insurgency
2. Safe guard consulate
3. In case country falls to extremists safe guard nuclear weapons
I don’t have any problem with all 3. Militants have declared war against our state we should unite and fight militants not the forces who are helping us combat insurgency.
I don’t think that the said marines will be posted in Pakistan. It seems to be the hue and cry of mullas as they are not only afraid of Americans but also afraid of shadow of Americans.
This is explanation of American Embassy in Pakistan about its expansion to the newspaper reporters. This explanation is worisome. Pakistan is getting assistance for next five years only and it is not that much as it is portrayed that it will change the fate of Pakistan.
I remember Talat Hussain had a wonderful program on that issue too. Now when this embassy will get complete in its entirety the assistance will be over and then what will be the use of this embassy. Moreover he has no answer why they are having more than 100 housings for marines built in embassy. Ridiculous simply ridiculous. They also provide assistance to number of other saharan and subsaharan countries including Egypt and Turkey do they have same number of personnal in that country too. AHHH we Pakistanis and our leadership.
However here is his press conference report from Dawn newspaper.
May ALLAH give you “hidaayat” (in urdu). If ALLAH doesn’t wish “hidaayat” (in urdu) for you, may ALLAH give you your full share of rewards for this “munafqat” against Muslims of Pakistan, and by that token, the whole Muslim UMMAT, because at this time, Pakistan is their last hope
If U.S marines are being deployed by the consent of Pakistan’s Parliament to eradicate Al-Qaeda and their supporters,we should welcome them.But if they are coming for some nefarious purpose our parliament needs to speak against this move.
We have to look after our own interests.
But even if marines are deployed with the consent of Pakistan’s Parliament, mullas will make big hue and cry because in that case their loved ones (taliban) will further be eliminated.
As I said earlier, I think there is no plan of deputing marines in Pakistan. It is the propaganda of mullas.
ALL you guys who are inviting US marines for any reason, be it financial gains, or be it for killing Taliban or for any other reason, why don’t you read on Iqbal’s;
- ‘Khudi’
- ‘Ramuz-e-Khudi’
You can also get it by watching BrassTacks videos titled;
Zaid Hamid in new Aag TV series ‘Iqbal ka Pakistan’ with Ali Azmat
Once you’v gone through what Iqbal says in ‘Khudi’ and ‘Ramuz-e-Khudi’, you will yourself understand WHY I call ALL of you traitors of Muslim nation/world
The name of the second book from Iqbal is NOT ‘Ramuz-e-Khudi’, its ‘Ramuz-e-Be-Khudi’
This program is a MUST WATCH for every Pakistani, who wants to know how Iqbal wanted to think, work, react, live, fight Jihad, be one in collective political movement etc etc
I invite you to examine the US embassy size , both in number of personnel and size, in our neighbouring countries, which are 5-9 times bigger than us eg. india and china. They harbour much smaller embassies, much tightly controlled and their dignitaries have to take parmission from indian / chinese govt. before they move from city to another.
Pakistan is a much smaller country, with greater security risk. What is the need of such a large complex with marine colonies in it.
It is indeed an age old perfect backdoor tactic, which americans have utilised in south america in a different way. They blast their own embassy, label it on taliban and allied al-qaeda. Then the media band wagon and the whole world will be focussed on pakistan. That will provide US with the perfect excuse to attack al-qaeda and taliban wide and far inside pakistan cities.
1. This reminds me of Vietnam war when the Yankee soldiers used to be sent to American warships, especially then stationed off the South China Sea/coast, of then friendly Vietnam , only for one express purpose, which was to allow the then ‘tired’ U.S troops to enjoy the luxury of “BROTHELS’ stuffed with call-girls of Vietnam, Thailand, Cambodia & Laos.
Those Yankees used to have ‘fun’ to the hilt at the official expenses of the Yankee govt. The same story WILL DEFINITELY be repeated in ‘Islam’ abad (Sic.)
So all Pakistanis including Zaradri & Co wiil be watching & their Pakistani women being ‘enjoyed’ or Fu&&&D by these B A S T A R D Yankees at the official expense of our ‘FRIENDLY’ U.S.
Can any friends if these Yankees provide proof that such things will not happen in in the heart of our Islamic Republic of Pakistan?
So all Pakistanis including Zaradri & Co wiil be watching & their Pakistani women being ‘enjoyed’ or Fu&&&D by these B A S T A R D Yankees at the official expense of our ‘FRIENDLY’ U.S.
Wellsaid SC,This will be the Enlightened Moderation which braught upon us by ours beloved Parwaz musharaf,
(jo keh khud too parwaz kar gaya magar pooree qaum ko oondha aur andha kar gaya)
Hairat hay iss qaum per jo sanp ko choor daity hay aur uskee lakeer ko peetatee rahtee hay.
iss qaum kay leedraan karam,inka too khuda hee hafaz hay,jinkay pass qaum ko baywaqoof banay kay ilawa aur koi kaam hee naheen.
letus see who is gona take a lead.(no:1 or no:2 or inkay Chamchay.)
2. Safe guard consulate
I don’t have any problem with all 3. Militants have declared war against our state we should unite and fight militants not the forces who are helping us combat insurgency.
Brother….
most probably they (marines) will propagate and pretend to do mainly you have written above. but how it could be guaranteed that they will do nothing else….
please think about these as well
1. US facing problems in Afganistan…….then why trrops in Islamabad instead of kabul…..ur nukes man…..
2. they (CIA / JSOC) r known for their interference to disfunction/deteriorate the govts going againt their interests. like Iran in 50s.
3. and there would be many other jobs under the cover.
still if you feel comfortable with their presence in the heart of the country. you are free to vote for and welcome them.
‘A considerable number of marines in the heart of pakistan.’
On a lighter note, I wonder what would be the position, when/if marine takeover parliament , PTV and presidency in the dead of night. That would be highly embarrasing for pak army, who consider them professionals and masters in the art of over-throwing elected governments.
@ draasimhameed.
1. NOT on a lighter note, but very seriously speaking, ANYTHING could happen in the dead of the night in Islamabad.
2. You are very right by thinking of a marine take-over. Thus the marines could not only embarrass the Pak Army & it’s 111 Brigade but also give a shock to not only Pak Army but to the whole Pakistani nation by pre-empting any such move of 111 Brigade to take-over the Capital, which the bastard Yankees will do themselves ‘to save’ Zardari & Co from a Mush-like coup.
3. Thus Zardari will come on the TV (to show his dirty yellow stained teeth to the nation) with a glint in his eyes & expression of glee & great exultation, to announce having ‘saved the country’ from another coup.
4. This seems to be the real purpose behind stationing 7500 marines in Islamabad.
5. Any such move MAY have been planned by Zardari & Co during his covert & overt meetings with the Yanks in Pakistan & abroad.
6. Have you ever contemplated of any such possibility?
7. You may be aware that advance planning is involved in any smallest move by a military force.
8. Thus the the force of 7500 marines will have already planned in advance, such a move.
9. Since Zardari being the ‘President’ of Pakistan is also himself, by law, the ‘Commander-in-Chief’ the Armed Forces.
10. Thus again, by law, Zardari does not require any permission from ‘ANYBODY’ or from any ‘f&kn’ authority whether to ‘INVITE’ or not the Yank’s military into Islamabad & ‘position’ them into a vantage point.
11. The whole nation (including the ‘lovers’ & supporters of Zardari/the PPP) will thus stand pulverized & completely demolished & shaken by such a ‘COUP OF THE CENTURY’ by Zardari.
12. He would have thus also ‘pulled-a-fast-one’ against this nation of 160 million Pakistanis, terming as his ‘brilliance’ which actually amounts to a deception, a fraud & a trickery.
13. But the Zardari/PPP lovers will clap their hands & call him a ‘savior’ of the nation.
14. Thus with one such ‘salvo/volley’ Zardari will achieve his many ‘missions/purposes’ that are dear to his heart, mainly:
- Staying in power as a ‘President’ for ‘donkey’ number of years, & making his son as his successor.
- Obviating (or making it impossible,) any move/charge against him by the Supreme Court of Pakistan of making a ‘coup’ or of ‘abrogating’ the constitution.
15. Dont you think, he will stand absolved of any such wrongdoing? (I do not know constitutional law, hence I am not sure.)
16. His NRO will stay ‘safe’ & so will his position. Thus the poor CJ, the army chief & all others will go ‘home’ with civil & military awards & lands, duly ‘allotted’ to them.
@ draasimhameed.
1.The last part of the ‘package’ deal with the Yankees will be free-of-cost or ‘gratis’ SERVICE to-be-provided-to them which can be termed as bringing in ‘U.S dollars’ & ‘improving Pakistani economy’ (as one dumb-head put it;) by providing 7500 marines with ‘Desi/Pakistani’ call-girls.
2. I am told, such call-girls are perpetually available in Islamabad by the hundreds, on any local website.
3.Even they get paid a minimum wage of 1000 U.S dollars for their ‘services’ per head( per Yankee-customer,) then these Pakistani girls will get fabulously rich overnight; as current money exchange rate of that amount comes to Pak Rs 83.ooo/-.
4. Thus nobody will be a LOSER; neighter the Govt of Pakistan’s ‘economy’ nor the Pakistan’s ‘women’ i.e; Zardari’s mothers, sisters & daughters.
5. If alternately, the Yanks decide to send thousands of such women from their own stock, to follow the Yankee troops to entertain them; then our own Pakistani bureaucrats, politicians, defense personal/police, etc; will get lots & lots of ‘FUN’ at state expense.
6. ‘FUN’ to be dished-out all around !!!
7500 figure is too much. It can only be less than 100 marines. But 7500 it’s simply not possible to station them in us embassy in Islambad. It will require to built a whole new city in its compound with at least 3500 one bed flat plus all the amenities they require. Don’t make a hype nothing of that sort is going to happen.
@Adil ..
jiayalay think every one is f00l in pakistan … the aid announced for pakistan by US has a substantial share of building infrastructure to host the marines in Islamabad … all the plans there and already underway … political parties are not f00l as well that is why they are raising the issue …
i think if it would have been against national security, then the ‘custodians of national security’ [army] would have refused it to be allowed even if Zardari wanted it to do.
as they refused to send ISI chief to india after bombay attack.
i think if army and govt think its ok then its ok.
@ aly.
1. What the people generally think, is not what the army or/and the govt always thinks. Even one foreign soldier stepping on our sacred soil against the wishes of it’s public, is highly detested/painful, or to say the least, it is highly atrocious, shockingly brutal, & cruel.
2. Where is our ‘STANDING’ army of over 05lakhs (according to Google?) Let’s not dupe/hoax ourselves into believing that we cannot protect foreign embassies in Islamabad; thus we should allow one of them (the U.S) to bring one or more (7500?) marines to protect themselves?
3. Do not you think that any citizen of Pakistan may be having hundreds of friends, relatives, acquaintances, etc; amongst those ‘custodians’ of national security’(army?)
4. If you say ‘YES’ to my above question, then please, either ‘you’ or anybody else should please tell me, what can all those ‘custodians’ do, if:-
- Their Chief openly or secretly ‘AGREES” with the govt of the day?
- Their Chief ‘DISAGREES’ with the govt of the day?
- Their Chief purposely stays ‘mum’ on the issue?
5. Words like national ‘security’ & ‘interest’ were HIGHLY MISUSED during the last 08/09 years by that (now) ‘Tabla-Nawaz’ Mush.
6. Anything that he personally ‘desired’ WAS THEN in the interest of ‘national security or interest’ & it was a ‘LAW’ unto itself or ‘LAWFUL.’
7. It is still not known if it was or not in the ‘national interest & security’ to kill Nawab Akbar Bugti; unarmed/unprotected women & children of a religious seminary (a ‘Madrassah’) called ‘Jaamia-i-Hafsa, selling ‘off’ thousands of Pakistanis to the foreign agencies; & then unashamedly & brazenly ‘ADMITTING’ all in a book, written by that ‘tabla-nawaz?
8. Which Pakistan Army, then at that time, ‘REFUSED IT TO BE ALLOWED’ when all those & many more serious crimes were taking place on daily basis, on the ‘orders’ of that ‘tabla-nawaz’ criminal?
Its all lies.
So much talk about conspiracies but the real conspiracy is how the pakistani people can fall for this nonsense. So quick to get all emotional without knowing what the facts are. You say you see it in the news. well where the news get their information?
This is the truth
not 1000, not 6000, not 7000, not even close to 7500. they want 80 marines total.
The americans say this talk about marines is wrong. you say they’re lying. so why even ask? You dont believe anyway. you just want to believe your stupidity because it gives you a reason to be mad at the world for our problems. Its never pakistan’s fault. Its always india’s or u.s. or israel never pakistan. Grow up. america just wants money not to destroy pakistan. Take responsibility for your own actions and work to make pakistan better.
All these big theories about who’s to blame. Do you think americans are sitting around blaming other countries for all their problems? No, they’re blaming themselves and each other. That way they try to fix things. Why can’t pakistan do the same?
Obama gives a great speech in egypt about reaching out to muslim peoples. Pakistan says who cares? Meanwhile america gave 750 million dollars to pakistan this year. Should they give more? You are still going to hate them no matter what they do.
One day america won’t be here because they are tired of all the fighting. they want out of iraq and afghanistan. most americans are nice people but they are tired of hearing on the news about muslims in other countries saying americans are bad and they’re the devil while americans are paying their own money with taxes to go to places like pakistan so they can say how much they hate them.
Grow up. sometimes people in pakistan act like spoiled children.
Pakistani Nation doesnt need any financial help from the US or any other state but yeah its our beggar Leaders who are desperately in need of that money which is why they have to bow down to every call made to them by their Lords….
See discussion in the following links:
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/american-army-residences-in-islmabad-7500-houses
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/us-plans-for-bigger-presence-raise-eyebrows
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/big-american-dreams-a-military-base-in-karachi-and
Never ever.
yes,pakistani economy will grow and pakistan will be more safer.
@democRat,
I can not believe you said that.
You better pray its Marines and not Blackwater!
On Zardari’s Dead body
@Democrate
You are really a DemoRAT…
tum nay to apni maan bahan sab USA to baych daali hay … you are some big l00ser …
Democrate
Im sorry but you are sick person, go get a life
i love my country.i want to see my country modren and devolped state. if usa is so bad why millions of musilms are settled there.why every muslim country gets financial aid fr america.we are emotional nation,for very small things get agitated.who will try to capture a bankrupt country.
Have we lost all self respect and dignity, don’t we even have an iota of self esteem to say NO to such a large deployment, what they hell is the military playing, i can’t believe they going along with this.
I will suggest that Pakistani ask for the same… 7500 Pakistani Army in Pakistan Embassy DC. Let’s see the reaction to that!!!
democrate said:[i love my country.i want to see my country modren and devolped state. if usa is so bad why millions of musilms are settled there.why every muslim country gets financial aid fr america.we are emotional nation,for very small things get agitated.who will try to capture a bankrupt country.]
And you expect that US is deploying troops to make Pakistan like the prosper country, as of UK and USA?
@yhdil,the arrival ofamerican marines will generate a lot of financial activity and that will help pakistan,s economy.
why we dont feel shame when we did,nt win a single medal in olympics.why we dont feel shame when we beg every country for financial aid.why we dont feel shame we have lowest literacy rate.why we dont feel shame when we destroy each others worship places.why we only feel shame when america try to help pakistan.why we scared of american marines.germany japan and koria are not scared fr them.they are in many other countries too.only wrong with us is,we dont think with our own brains,we just follow media, taliban and politicians.
I request everyone visiting this post to ignore democrate. He is just proving what he is -> A traitor
I say this, because he’s a person who is beyond logic, he’s not ready to accept any evidence, he’s not ready to accept any event for what it is. This is not my prejudice, I have noticed this over a period of time.
So, just ignore him
Dua go,
HarisKhan
Just ignore democrate as a “traitor” and move on. He’s proving it once more himself. Ignore him. Forget him.
Ignoring one person who acts like a traitor doesn’t hurt anyone.
Live your lives happily by rejecting! all! traitors of our nation
Dua go,
HarisKhan
Democrate is right. How long will all you guys go astray. Why do we people in Pakistan get so much concerned about america coming here. Let them come, so that we have the least casualties. Our army has lost 2000 soldiers, so let them fight from our side too.
I never understand why people always think that america has interests in these regions. There is nothing in Pakistan that would attract even Bangalis to come here. America tu door key baat hai yar.
Then when u guys say key sovereignity effect hotey hai…..Excuse me, how come. Jab bheek maang ker paisey leitey ho tu us wakt zameer kahan bhaag jaata hai. Pakistan took its first loan in Quad-e-Azam’s term, and it was necessary to do so…It has always been for every ruler. Stop blaming rulers for your miseries, we as a nation have our flaws and please accept it, we are not good to compete in these modern times….We need to change.
@ waraich172
bro, you said that: “I can not believe you said that”.
please don’t be surprised. people like democrate are members of our society and when we look at our nation which is contesting for getting top slot in the list of FAILED STATE and CORRUPT NATIONS, then we have to believe that we have people who are trying hard to achieve these goals.
again please don’t be surprised. you can expect everything from zardari and co. (including their beloved musharraf). their only love is wealth, they can kill benazir bhutto, murtaza bhutto and can sell the nation to get billions, that’s what they want:
it is these people about whom Qur’an says that they can not hear they can not speak and they can not see and they do not understand and they never will …
there is no use arguing with these people.
Even 50,000 marines arrives in Pakistan, Zardari and Sindhi voter does not have any objection. Our Sindhi voter only want to see Bhutto family, they don’t care who comes and goes. We are just stupid, Jahil and donkey Awam.
Our urrent leaders are on a fast track to bancrupt our country and evantually to sell our national assets. Now they are allowing foreign troops to occupy our land. This is unacceptable to 160 millions citizens of Pakistan. Therefore, It’s incumbant upon each and every citizens of Pakista nto oppose this move. This certainly not in the best interest of Pakistan.
I strongly believe that the time is ripe for mid term elections and we must b e allowed to choose our new represntatives. Current parliamentarians have miserable failed to the job they were elected to do. Enough time has been given to them to preform, but thier performance is very dismel. They have betrayed the nation by electing Mr zardari and thus we the people have lost our trust in them.
@Democrate
Did you feel shame the day you were born…just kidding, you are a good sport man…keep it up
@Democrate
You are just an idiot man… get some life..
@patriot,death to america,death to india,muslims should break all relations with west,no drone attacks,no financial aid fr america,we will die but we will not accept merican aid.now i am patriotic.write few lines against india and america and u r patriotic.in reality no one is patriotic if we were then how come we,ve been slaves of slaves of america more than 30 years.i tell u one thing u r bigger idiot than me.
Pkpolitics has finally drawn attention to this very important and sensitive topic which was largely ignored by the mainstream media of Pakistan. So well done for that guys!
For people who have an eye on this region, American Af-pak , this stuff is not new as there is already very heavy American presence inside Pakistan!
most important of them was mentioned by Atimesonline a year ago
http://www.atimes.com/atimes/South_Asia/JI23Df01.html
So Pakistan had allowed an American base just outside of Islamabad, for those of you who know Tarbella, it has a heavily militarised area, e.g Army elite SSG headquarters are located here and important nuclear installations are not far away!
According to different news reports surfacing in 2003, 2004, 2005,2006 Musharraf had allowed C.I.A to not only to recruit agents in Pakistan but also had huge no of bases in different cities of Pakistan, ISI was also liasing with them throughout though am sure they had their own reservations of such heavy American intelligence involvement in Pakistan.
Some of you might remember probably a year ago, a suicide sherooz pick up truck slammed into the FIA headquarders in Lahore blowing up the whole building, you might remember their was intially some speculacation that that building was being used by a
Special joing investagative team of Pakistan and U.S, thats why it was being targeted.
Some weeks ago, the news had an article about 80 homes in Islamabad occupied by mysterious Foreign ppl who are being heavily guarded n the neighbours complaint about their security and safety!
and how can we all forget that the Drones which target our land are mostly flown from Shamsi Airbase and a few other!
After analysing carefully all of the above and the present Af-pak situation, its not surprising to see this Marine deployment, essentially creating another power centre just across GHQ Rawalpindi.
Its going to be the second largest U.S Embassy in the world costing $1 Billion.
Its going to be the nerve centre of their C.I.A opertions in Pakistan, meaning more bombings in our cities(targeting their local offices) and most likely islamabad would bear the brunt! reminder (C.I.A is notorious for intigating and planning bombings and assasinations just to create unrest in the country and further their interests)
Most importantly Americans would have a direct impact in any future coup making, after all 111 Brigade only sends handful of platoons to takeover! Very worrying development!
So my question to you all and Army top command is why? What possible benefits could Pakistan and the Army get out of it?
please share you thoughts people as i,ve tried my best to present the whole picture with sincerity?
democrate
your positive thinking should be appreciated.
all these fools don’t understand that when 8,000 americans are present they will require prostitutes, alcohol, and night clubs. These will provide poor Pakistanis with economic opportunities that give high returns!!
also zardari will feel safer with there presence!
There is one thing called sovereignty and people supporting and voting in favor of American presence in Pakistan are simply naive and ignorant.
I am studying in USA in one of the best university, Muslims live here in USA because they are the best and leading candidates in each and every field and they charge Americans heavily for their services and then help back their countries in the form of technology and foreign exchange beside other social things. But it does not mean the Americans should go and create cantonments in our country.
This discussion will become very expansive and I think so there are people who are voting in favor just for fun. or I will suggest if this forum is way out of their league they should go and sit in some barber shop and discuss such issues with people of their caliber.
rest just chill out and have fun.
@ democrate.
you crack me up man…
“why we dont feel shame when we did,nt win a single medal in olympics.why we dont feel shame when we beg every country for financial aid.why we dont feel shame we have lowest literacy rate.why we dont feel shame when we destroy each others worship places”
So get this guys…. the reason for american marines in islamabad is the following:
1. They will be training our athletes for olympics so that Pakistan can get medals
2. They will train our economists and entreprenuers and attract investments from abroad to make our country financially stronger.
3. They will help elevate the literacy rate by establishing schools in rural areas of Pakistan
4. They will be guarding our worship places so that no one destroys them and all Muslims and other minorities can pray and worship in peace.
wow……. I am so angry at my friend who told me marines were american soldiers. Thank you Democrat for enlightening us.
Guys cmon… dont be afraid of marines they are social workers/angels.
@ Socratese
Couldnt have put it in better words.
First of all this is no authentic news whether the americans are landing or not; theories which just give rise to other theories circulate in this country day and night.
But if ever an option comes to pakistan asking if we want the american army to come and support us, then I would say, yes.
Imagine, why should we spent our money, resources and soldiers alone. If someone has a common interest and is ready to help you in this regard, what is causing the problem.
I think many of you think, like as if they are coming to rule on us. It was unfortunate in 1800s and early 1900s that nations used to come and rule this way. Maybe we all have remained in that slave mentality and so we fear them. Frankly nobody cares about us (Pakistan). Today’s world is a world of common interests. Nobody wants to do business with us or rule us.
romano
perhaps you are unaware of development activities in diplomatic enclave!
regarding army coming and supporting us, please tell us what kind of manpower supported is needed by Pak Army?
Why they need these resources on ground? Of course they have something in mind for which they are preparing, you think they will tell you what they want to do?
Aren’t they already ruling us? What else ruling means? Tell me which of there policy was ever defied or not implemented?
Regarding nobody caring about us, believe me the whole world cares about us! They can’t sleep correctly fearing true might of this nation.
i am 110 percent sure,7000 marines are not coming to pakistan,a right wing media releases this sort of news to turn this emotional nation to a extrmist nation.
@ romano said: “It was unfortunate in 1800s and early 1900s that nations used to come and rule this way.”
Do you know the number of countries with American bases and army presence, as of today? If you don’t, make a wild guess. Then check/search the facts and numbers.
http://www.lewrockwell.com/vance/vance8.html
See the redness marked on the map all over:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:US_military_bases_in_the_world-1.svg
And you easily pass out saying “it used to happen only in old times, 1800s and early 1900s”.
at democrate
Lage Raho Munna Bhai. Your masters will pay you for your loyality.
Hi all
I want all of you who understand such delicacies of relationship between countries please read Dr Shireen Mazari article in todays The News Paper.
I just want to add here one thing being an engineer that technologically we are far superior than number of nations around the world. Our Nuclear technology, missile program and many other programs which makes nations strong are much superior than most of the nations. We do not have lack of talent in any field. I also teach in the university here in engineering department and I can tell you and assure you that these Americans are not that intelligent but very average and far less hard working than average Pakistani students in Pakistan.
We have some serious social issues but that is ok; if our leadership is immoral or corrupt we can fix it; but if people starts loosing their pride and being Pakistani then it is very grave in nature and serious issue for the survivability or progress of any country.
Now please read Dr Shireen Mazari who is the most expert person in Pakistan about International issues and accords.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=192561
thanks all who support my views
I think the Jang Junkie made a mistake in reporting. The number of troops might have been 750 instead. Dawn has reported a number of 750 troops. In any case, the issue is serious.
I use this website for getting access to videos of pakistani talk shows. Like most of users here, i am also not in Pakistan these days. This is my first comment. I have felt and still feel a very strong sense of frustration among users of this website. I can understand it. These are difficult times and helplessness and concern for a cause combine to, sometimes, produce these outbursts of emotions and feelings. However, despite all these ups and downs , there are some consistencies among my friends here.
1. This website has a strong pro PML-N and anti PPP bias, specially against zardari.
2. There are some users here who are too frustrated and disgusted with the current situation in Pakistan to even think straight. Either their vocabularies betray them, or their education didnt provide them means to analyze a situation amicably, both ways, they burst into a sense of indignation rather than look for some logical argument for their self expression.
3. There are some users here who play the hit-me-if-you-can role. these minority guys pretend to support everything that this website abhors in majority. Zardari is the hero for these few guys, ppp is the solution, every one who disagrees with their seemingly liberal pro-western agenda is their taliban.
However, there are two possibilities which people usually ignore about these pro ppp or rebel guys. First, they might really believe that what they think and argue is a valid solution. Thus they can be naive but not unpatriotic. It might be just that they do not share, or do not want to appear as sharing the common views held on this website. Second, they might have reached that level of frustration and helplessness when sarcasm and irony combine to make one argue for the very position that frustrated a person.Thus a man who loves an idea but when his expectations are slaughtered by the reality of life, starts disowning his idea by promoting the opposite side.
However, these are my guesses, and have no value but as opinions. I do not mean any disrespect for any member.
4. The owner of this website , sometimes, puts forward some news and agendas in a way that seems to induce certain reaction among his audiences. The expected reaction is a sense of betrayal and anger, which then can strengthen the users to join hands on one issue- the present government is worth nothing and alternative leadership needs to be sought. This relates to the first point in my views. The points are valid political choices, whether i agree with them or not, but are nonetheless highly motivated towards certain direction.
I know some of audience of this website would not like my writing. I feel sorry for that but stand by what I have said.
I wish you all best of luck.
Democrate
I hope you didn’t overlook my comment of appreciation above!
never and ever…….I dont know why the Govt of Pakistan is doing so…….there is serious concern over the sovereignity and dignity of pakistan…..There is voilation of international rules…..if still govt doing so under sever us pressure….Supreme court of pakistan should take notice……but it looks ridiculuos that we are puttibg every thing on the court….our all instituitions and the govt including Pak army should be unified…….a SINGLE COHESSIVE UNIT…..for the development and undefeatable defence of Pakistan……..the most important roles of the political parties……..which unfortunately never been sincere and unified……I request all of them…..please unify for the defence and prosperity of pakistan
Ashrafi,
Quite often these mistakes are deliberate to get eyebrows of whole nation raised!
Not for a moment. We should not allow any country’s Army on the soil of our motherland. Few months back Indian High Commission reqeusted Pakistani visas for Indian Army Commandos for the security of Indian High Commissioner in Pakistan; the request was rightfully denied by the Pakistani side.
wow 7500 marines will train our people for Olympics … and give us AID …. democrate you are and 1diot and a sh1t ….
just tell every one
what is the purpose of 7500 marines at a diplomatic mission ?????
I know you will again avoid the question like you always do and start taking cr4p that has nothing to do with the topic …. why Pakistani’s are in USA … why Pakistani are in Singapore, Malaysia, in KSA? in Dubai? they are contibuting to their economy by working there …
jab 7500 marines islamabad ayain gay na to apni ghar waalon kay saath un ko khushamdeed kahna
@JJ Khan
Democrate also will be happy to provide marines what you have said …. he has not to look for these items you mentioned some where outside …. apnay ghar main he say dayday ga
@dumcreature,if u have little sence u can figure it out its impossible they come to pakistan,for what.this sort of news are to turn dum heads to real terrorists.main tairee aurtoon ko beech main nahi laon ga ,at least i m muslim.Islam had taught me few values.
dont take me wrong …. i am not putting any one of you in b/w … the Amarican marines will put them theirself …. plus I know you dont have a answer to my question becuase you are a sh1t …
what the fcuk 7500 marines will do in islamabad except otherwisw my explanation to is correct … after all you are inviting them … you will entertain them …. ab phir say muslim ban jaaoon … yahan muslim non muslim ki bahas nhi hay
Can 7,500 marines take over Pakistan?
Are we afraid?
Are we so weak?
Its seems a plan to control “Kahota” in short time …
@bebus:
So if 7,500 marines can’t take over Pakistan, then we should welcome them over?
Is the US bringing these marines to present guard of honor to our president? or these marines going to control traffic for us, or they are here just to spend their vacation in Islamabad instead of Florida? Who the hell needs addition of 7500 marines to the existing security of the consulates, which they have been satisfied with in the last 8 years? Are you kidding?
What else did you want by reminding that since these 7500 marines can’t take over Pakistan, we should welcome them and sleep tight. If that is not what you implied, what else did you want to know from these questions?
@bebus: It will start US – Pakistan war INSIDE Pakistani territory. That is what it will achieve.
It will end up turning Pakistan into another Afghanistan, where everything is destroyed, there’s no economy, no jobs, no opportunities, where gangs flourish and good people have no hope of bringing peace to the society.
But you are intentionally ignoring this fact, aren’t you?
You .. like your friend democrate think that Pakistan can’t do better than $1.5 billion per year?
Well, let me refresh your memory Sir, Talat Hussain, in his program, where he discussed the Kerry Lugar Aid Bill mentioned the fact that textile sector in Pakistan ALONE could generate $15 billion in TRADE.
Do you understand what I’m saying you pathetic POS! MORON?!?!!!!!
If textile sector in Pakistan alone can bring that much foreign investment in Pakistan, look at what other sectors can do.
It is conceivable that Pakistan REACH a trade of $400+ billion without any problems.
Its just a matter of being loyal with your country.
But, why be loyal with Pakistan, why help it achieve that trade target, when you know are already getting $1.5 from US .. AFTER you kill many Muslims within and around Pakistan
bebus and democreate YOU ARE BOTH TRAITORS!!!!!! You deserve to be shot on sight
Dua go,
HarisKan
Let me repeat what I said;
Pakistan can generate trillions of Rupees in tax money each year, BUT! only if govt. of Pakistan is in the hands of people who are trustworthy, who are JUST. Only that leadership in Pakistan can rid CBR of ALL corrupt, crocodiles who won’t do anything until they eat bribe money, make the tax collection process easy and transparent.
Pakistan can achieve a $400+ billion in international trade if people inside Pakistan are ALLOWED to start businesses WITHOUT paying bribes to govt. officials, bureaucrats etc etc.
Pakistan does NOT need US troops to land within our borders to “generate” economic activity within its borders.
Whoever says, we need US soldiers to enter Pakistan for generating economic activity is ONE OF THE WORST!!! TRAITORS OF Pakistan
They deserve to be shot on sight
I believe, any patriotic Pakistan would agree to the above, especially the shooting of traitors part
Dua go,
HarisKhan
@bebus: A hundred plus thousand force of US troops AND private contractors force is standing guard in Iraq.
Why don’t you READ about, also watch videos on what is happening in Iraq and TAKE THAT as an example scenario of what CAN happen inside Pakistan IF we allow foreign troops to land on our soil.
You are effectively proposing that a person allow a gangster to come into his house, on the pretext that this gangster won’t terrorize everyone in the home?
You think ALL will remain peaceful?
… AND YOU EXPECT US TO SILENTLY BUY THAT BS!! ?!?!!!
YOU ARE OUT OF YOU MIND!!! TRAITOR!!!!!
Go FOOL someone else. Rather;
GO AND DIE IN THE POOL OF SHAME!!!!!!!
Dua go,
HarisKhan
@bebus and @democrate: Remember the times of “Shahanshah Akbar”?!?!!!!!
In those times, sub-continent ALONE was generating 25% OF THE WHOLE WORLD’s ECONOMIC ACTIVITY.
YOU PATHETIC POS!!!! IDIOT!!!!! you expect us to believe, $1.5 billion is a big thing for us?!?!!!!!
You are surely out of your mind?
Go and DIE IN THE POOL OF SHAME before some impulsive Pakistani patriot finds you and KILLS YOU as a traitor
Dua go,
HarisKhan
East India Company style invasion of Pakistan is NOT ACCEPTABLE!!!!!!
Dua go,
HarisKhan
I simply raised questions and you issued fatwa of me being a traitor and deserve to be shot on sight.
This is yet another proof of intolerence and extremism by you killer Talibans.
Have we Pakistanis become so weak that we get frightened on simple questions like mine? Are there no logical replies to the questions other than getting angry and start giving stupid blames and fatwas? Are taliban not the biggest threat to the secuirity of Pakistan?
@bebus: I didn’t issue any fatwa. I do not have the authority to issue fatwa. I do not have any intention to issue a fatwa.
Having said that, you!!! “proposed” a FLAWED strategy which will surely increase killing of innocent people inside Pakistan (among other catastrophes that it will bring) WITHOUT THINKING, WHAT YOUR WORDS CARRY.
“Your words” carry a suggestion, which misleads “part” of the masses ON THIS VERY SERIOUS ISSUE.
When you talk BS! , as if its fun, on dead serious issues, yes, you are right, I WILL COME HARD ON YOU.
As a patriotic Pakistani, I HAVE the right to bash anyone when they put forward BS on DEAD SERIOUS issues
Dua go,
HarisKhan
bebus,
Big threat is from mir-jaffers & mir-sadiqs who portray as loyal citizen but are actually traitors.
Talibans are what they are, not hiding anything.
But these traitors in our ranks are the biggest security threat.
@haris khan,i am sure7500 marines are not arriving in pakistan but if they come there is no chance of indian attack and no chance of break up of pakistan.taliban lovers know very well as long as america is with pakistan,pakistan is safe so they realy trying hard to break relations with two countries.i am not traitor,half of my family is in army,but definitly all taliban lovers are traitors,they must be shot on first sight.
As have been writing here for the last two years specially when Wussatt Ullah Khan of BBC told me that the Largest American Embassy at Baghdad the respective functions of such American Embassy in any Muslim Country are as followed:
To Maintain the files of Black Spotted High Ranking Armed Forces Personnel, Politicians & Business Tycoons of such Country & then the dirty game of Black Mailing is started e.g. in form of NRO. Fauji Generals, Air Marshals or Admiral of Navy – Caught in Arms & Ammunition Red Handed Commission Dealings.
To open English Language Centers & Promulgate, Create Division in Society & promote the culture of Eng. Speaking – STATUS Symbol of High Profile Scty.
To prepare the Line of Action wherein the Youth of such Countries get impress with Hollywood Movies, Music, Dance & their respective Social Values & Many other Jobs.
This is my kind request to all Pakistanis just think for some minutes on Common Sense Ground Basis what are other remaining Jobs to Control Muslim Ummah by these American Machinery!?
Above All Think on these lines what is the Most Appropriate Line of Action of Muslim Ummah?
@hariskhan,
It can very well be observed on this forum that if people are not in a position to give a satisfactory reply to a question, they resort to issuing Fatwas or using abusive language or give threatening statements.
I do agree that my questions in my comments (at 8:56 am) were bitter. But these were needed to be addressed with cool logical arguments, as done by @Vital Dreams or to some extent by @fmk.
all marines lover … i think only couple of them here …. any one tell me what is the purpose 7500 marines will serve in Islamabad??? you guys cannot even answer that
if not stop p0sting cr4p … specially you DemoRAT
@Adnan Arshad Mansoori
I dont know any other thing … I just need one answer from these couple of marine lover who thing pakistan will not break and india will not attack pakistan … they think that the are saviour for our nation, will bring investment, will let us win olympic medal … (if you read that DemoRAT comments u will see) what a j3rk he is
@Adnan Arshad Mansoori
and Question is what purpose 7500 marines will serve in Islamabad…. and also compare how many UK solders are fighting in Iraq?
The only thing i see is that in the event of Balochistan do uprising with india help, US marines can take control of nuclear assets quickly
DemoRAT …. “half of my family is in army,but definitly all taliban lovers are traitors,they must be shot on first sight.”
Shot more than half of the Army than who at first created Taliban’s with help of USA …. and sh0t your family who is in Army … TA DA …
Huma I l0ve you
@dumcreature,no marines are coming,i can bet on it.this sort of news are to turn unbalanced people like u to turn in to extremists.
@DemoRAT …
Leave if they are coming or not … give me an answer as you have welcomed them yourself here on this forum … what do you think what purpose the will serve there …
your logic is making every one laugh … you gave us benefits like
that the are saviour for our nation, they will bring investment, Pakistan will be rich, will let us win olympic medal … Pakistan will not break because of 7500 marines… India will not attack ….
waa waa waa … what a l0000gic
Becide that do you think we people of Pakistan will let them come …
@dumcrature,they not coming even if they are how that will cause any harm to pakistan.they r in japan germany and many other countries.all that countries are a lot better than pakistan.
One must understand on principle thing only, it is against sovereignity of a country to have foreign forces on their land, Just like USA would not like to have 7000 Pakistani troops residing right there in their capital, same is with Pakistan, It is principle point. As to the american presence in Japan, korea, and other countries, You must know how they landed their, it was invasion. and it is contineous invasion of those countries because you keep hearing news in media where american soldiers fuck/kill local girls and then enjoy diplomatic immunity. I am sure Democrate do not want his sisters/mothers be fucked/killed by american soldiers. If he can put up with that then better go to Japan and offer them there.
7,500 marines cannot be deployed in US embassy at Islamabad until Government of Pakistan gives permission to do so.
In these circumstances, I dare to pose another bitter question.
The question is that if 7,500 marines are deployed in US embassy at Islamabad, will it be a fault of our government or the US government???
Pakistan pays $1 Billion for US Embassy out of US Aid package to Islamabad!
http://rupeenews.com/2009/08/12/pakistan-pays-1-billion-for-us-embassy-out-of-us-aid-package-to-islamabad/
@bebus
The term “our government” is dubious to say the least, though elected by us(Pakistanis) but unfortunately working at the opposite end of our interests and giving a blank policy to the yanks which is creating a very grave situation.
Seems that instead of the the west leaving this region, with the help of the democratically elected leadership is digging in further.
bebus sb,
Don’t look at picture so closely that you miss the total view! Question isn’t of whose fault it is, question is why are they needed?
demoRAT,
atleast dont welcome them with your dooombo logics then … because you cant defend any of use dooombo
I think its no big deal to have 7500 or what ever number of US marines deployed in the US fortress in Isloo. All ready Pakistan is living off the donations of US money and influence at the same time turning a once peacefull nation in to a dangerous place. Having done the US’s bidding in the region since before and after the great Afgan war with the Soviets. In Pakistans case lets face it an other slap in the face is not going to make much differance.
I don’t know what exactly the agenda of the present government is and what more they want to do for their master ‘United Snakes’, as they have practically sold out Pakistan and its people. Where is the “free judiciary”, isnt it the right time to take a suo-moto and ask the US marine to get lost.
This free judiciary, free parliament etc is all nothing but a great myth, they are bound the law of the land and that law permits traitors like Zardari, Rahman Malik etc to grasp the power and do whatever they want. The law itself is wrong and in fact is the left over of the British raj!!!!!
We as the people of Pakistan must decide what to do and which way to go??? We have seen democracy/Elitocracy and dictatorships one after the other, but they all fail to serve Pakistan and its people as both are the two sides of the same coin. We need to bring a radical change and get rid from both ELITOCRACY/DICTATORSHIP along with all these corrupt lot of elite and replace it with an Islamic khilafah state, that will not only get all these murderers out but will protect the Blood, honor, dignity, resources, unity of this Noble Ummah.
I wonder where is the ARMY of Pakistan to take notice of all this, are they sleeping, don’t they see what the enemy of Pakistan is busy in and what they are doing in Pakistan??? When will they wake up, when will they perform their true duty of protecting their own people?? When will say LAB-Baik to the call of their brothers and sisters that are under sever oppression??? BE sure that one day Allah (swt) will ask you about all this!!!!!!!!!!
@bebus: Who will care about who is to blame when we loose our sovereignty, you POS?!?!!!!!!
USE YOU GOD GIFTED BRAIN FOR ONCE!!!!!! dammit!!!
Dua go,
HarisKhan
@ JJ Khan
Dear friend.
You are right. I am sure that they are not needed here. They must have some agenda for coming here. Tell me frankly, if they intend to come here, do we have the capacity / capability to stop them (except making noise and shouting)? Badma’shi ka jawab dayne ke liye bhi taqat ki zaroorat hoti hai, kamzoroon ko zulam bardasht karna parta hai.
And our crime is that we did not prepare our nation to be strong and self-sufficient.
The only Muslim country that has prepared its nation to meet the threats is Iran.
You can add Malaysia to make it a list of two countries.
bebus,
Pakistan is much more strong and advance in defense compared with Iran/Malaysia. Only deficiency is genuine leadership!!
@JJ Khan
Strong defence means that if the leader will give a call, the whole nation will be ready to obey orders without saying IF, BUT, WHY, WHERE etc.
This does not seem possible in Pakistan, whatever the leadership may be.
Yaar Logoo
I am so حیران and پریشان as to why you people are so naivete, there are approximately already 3000 us soldiers/marines/cia agents working from Pakistani soil, stationed in Tarbella working with our SSG soldiers, training Pakistani police, FC in FATA/PATA, even training your elite CSS bureacracy and working in Balochistan on Predator maintenance operations. This is on record told by US top General to US senate you can ask your journalists to confirm it for you.
So they are already in Pakistan and they need safe place to live and thats what they creating a cantonment for them so that they can live with their families and have fun inside, they will have swimming pools, casinos, clubs, walmart, mcdonalds, dunkin donut shops, kripy creme, bestbuy, subway, kfc, burger king etc etc, beside many other luxuries which American can’t live without.
so what this all fuss about, either take stance that they be asked to leave already if you can not ask them to leave then for sure they will need fortified places to live in Pakistan. so welcome American company,
AAEEEEN !
Yeh kia horiya hai. Hamein pata hee naheen itne saray amrici pehle se hee moujood hain. Pehle pata chal jata tou phir daikh lay tay. Chalo dafa karo
Shameon mr. khappay, kuch ayha kar lanty zardari, u looted our country now you are selling our country to americans and BAGHARATI FOR NAWAZ SHARIEF CRIMINALLY SILENT JUST ASKING TO REMOVE17TH AMENDMENT, THIS SHOULD NOT BE REMOVED FOR THIS CUNNING NAWAZ SHARIEF.
I would have been glade to hear if news was that 7500 graves are made for americans, if they allowed INSHALLAH they will be burried in those homes, why these bastard cant stay in their countryalways going in different countries. shame on these dirty khanzeers who are trying to come in my country.
@democrate and hum nawa
So it is ok to rent your motherland to make some quick bucks! Shows your morality clearly. I hope you dont live with your mother and sisters any more… or else you would would have sold their honour as well. Shame on you.
This is obviously the startup of the east india company no 2…
History to repeat itself unless we learn from it.
For some reason the talibans option doesn’t look that bad afterall !
@haris khan,marines are in pakistan.they are helping us in various fields.so tell me what harm they have done to pakistan.they are here with the approval of the government and the army,u people are bloody extremist,for small things u shout and abuse.
@bebus and @democrate: My answer to your question -> “East India company” style invasion of Pakistan
Read about “East India company” style invasion of sub-continent
P.S. I know I have said it before. And you already know it. But you are still blabbing out irrelevant stuff. This is my last post to you guys. I will not waste more time on you
Dua go,
HarisKhan
democrate said:
qabja kurney ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Qabza,
hota hay yeh lafaz,meray bhai.
yeh konsay mulak ki parhaiee hay.aisa konsay mulak main parhaya jata hay kabhee ghoor kia hay Aapnay.
7500 marines are still lesser than thousands of foreign militants permanently living in our tribal areas challenging writ of the state. They have declared open against our Army and civilians. I don’t see JI holding any rallies against them. You guys host them and hail pushtoon traditions for that. HYPOCRITES.
@all of you,,,Do you have any authentic report on that? JI workers in newpapers and TV chanlles spreading these kind of news.Go back in 1985 era these journalists and other stupids were saying karachi is going to US becoz Hong Kong is going to china. so please behave like a mature nation.These kind of people creating cohas.People reading this thinks that we are nonseriouse nation.Just one news can make us mad.
@Ahmad
Why are you surpised with word Qabja… this is very normal word used by Indians… they will never pronounce it with letter Z…. you can easily spot the black sheeps on this forum defending zardari …. their roots…
Any one living abroad and working with Indians will easily confirm what I am saying
@atruepakistani
I agree with your comments, especially about JI propaganda during eighties. Actually these religious parties and their followers are masters in creating Fasad (As Allama Iqbal said, Deen-e-Mulla, Fasad Fee Sabillilah).
A very recent example of their Fasad is the killing of a Factory Owner and another person in Muridke. They brutally killed two innocent people in the name of religion with absolutely false allegations. According to an investigative reporting by Waqt TV today, the owner of the factory was a religious person and a thorough gentleman, from whom falsely alleged crime could never b expected, but was killed due to personal enimity of a mulla worker of the factory.
If these stupid illiterate mullas can hatch unbased conspiracies against their own muslim brothers, imagine how heinous Muzalim they would have commited against Christians in Gojra. And then they say Islam is the Religion of peace.
When these JI jihadis were trained and funded by Americans in ’80s they didn’t say a word about Pakistan’s soverignty being compromised. Now that marines are training our Army to fight insurgent mullahs JI and co. are saying it is the biggest threat Pakistan has faced since 1947. If you really want to stop American interference in the region stop supporting these extremists.
Yaar Logooo
why you people are so emotional and start using such strong language against each other. You people make me حیران and پریشان .
Reports are all over media in USA and senate standing appropriation committee has already discussed it but it still has to come to the floor of the house in senate. it has been suggested that US senate approves $2.5 billion of which $1 billion has been earmarked for US embassy in Islamabad and extension of consulate in Karachi and Lahore.
but حیران and پریشان Logoo (لوگو) why such hue and cry, they are already operating in Pakistan with full force in various capacities, even when you board any flight heading to USA from within Pakistan you can see FBI agent standing just before you entering flight at the stairs.
Even in Lahore I was stopped by Pakistani Police and Goraz ( CIA or FBI) right in Gulberg and diverted the whole traffic to other direction for what reason I don’t know and when i try to inquired the Pakistani Police smiled and pointed me towards Gora Sahib.
My friends in various governmental organization uniformed or non-uniformed working closely with USA military and nonmilitary individuals and they are getting training from them. They are organizing all the basic structure of our entire military and police and affiliates (all int agencies) as per new global phenomenon of terrorism and how to tackle it. Our all such organizations are getting training even in USA there are I don’t know how many but good number of individuals on training in USA.
Even drivers of Presidency and PM house got training in USA. what to talk about security staff of these places.
So when in Pakistan these USA people can not live in LalKurtee (لال کرتی) Rawalpindi that place is for you mayla loog (میلا لوگ). no offense here (j/k, lol)
Here is link to NY times about assistance to Pakistan
http://www.nytimes.com/2009/04/03/washington/03military.html
Assalam-o-alikum all,
I think there should have been an option “hell no!!!” in the poll….
There is very interesting discussion going on about the topic and it is not amazing to see people like democrate in a declined nation which Pakistan has become thanx to our leaders.
But there are a few things that i’ll like to point out here. One thing that some people here are missing is that when ever an intelligence agency of one country goes to another country, it aims to create chaos in the other nation. How can we be such a fool to beleive that CIA is coming here to handle the situation in pakistan and to establish peace??? What does mossad do in britain for example?? or what does Raw do in pakistan… Every country has her own interests and she spends everything to secure their own interests. America would never want to see a country like pakistan prospering.
Another thing that one of the brother said was that why should our blood be spilt in america’s war, America should come here to handle the situation. I think this comment carries a false assumption that marines and APCs are being brought to the troubled areas of our country. Below is an article which i’ll recommend all to read. For those who dont want to read the complete article i’ve chosen a small excerpt from the article, do read it..
“The report goes that a security minion of the American embassy in Islamabad stopped a senior Pakistani police officer from travelling on a public thoroughfare passing by the embassy. When the police officer protested, the Yankee first abused Pakistan with the choicest expletives, then rushed back into the embassy, took out a lethal weapon and threatened him menacingly. Yet this American scum of the earth is still staying put here in his post, untouched. The rascal would have been kicked out instantly, had it been even a banana republic with just a modicum of sense of national dignity.”
http://www.thefrontierpost.com/News.aspx?ncat=ed&nid=164&ad=08-08-2009
Assalam-o-alikum
@bebus,,thank u sir. These JI workers were selling Amrican jackets (donated for Afghan refugees) in 80s.They were getting Dollors from US to bring inocent Pakistanies to Afghan war.Hikamat Yaar was a darling for them ,he presented Jeep to student Union of Punajab university(islami Jimaiat talba). Now all this has stopped.That is why they are against US.I am against Amrican troops in pakistan but in this situation we must get some assistance from US to counter India and israel.If we are capable to protec our assessts then we dont need anybody on our soil. we need only intelectuals ,educanist,and technical support from US.like Japan ,Germany and Korea has.
waraich172/supercreature/Blackhawk12/hariskhan/other members.
think this ‘democrate’ guy must be either ‘kidding’ or MAY BE fully immersed in a tub full of ‘booze’ & thus he/she may be BADLY DRUNK.
Thus may also be thinking that is comments will be a ‘super hit’ with the members of this forum! What do you think, members?
I call bebus and democrate traitors!!!!!
I can bet they are both Indians. If they are caught, I want them both to be hanged or shot on first sight
Since nearly 90% of Pakistanis’ in this poll already reject their point of view, I’m ignoring their ignorant rant. They troll all day .. every day
Dua go,
HarisKhan
@revolutionist1924
Blame it all on democrate and people like him. Don’t say a word about Jihadis who are bombing ISI , army& police personnels and buildings, demolishing schools and killing our citizens thru suicides. They have declared an independent state Islamic Emirates of Wazristan. If US soldiers are coming here to train our soldiers to fight these insurgents whats wrong with that?
If we want soverignty back lets first unite to kick these militants/insurgents out.
Why JI is not organizing go-taliban-go and go-alqaeda-go rallies? Why didn’t they organize any go-america-go rallies in 80′s?
“I am against Amrican troops in pakistan but in this situation we must get some assistance from US to counter India and israel.”
LOL. US will help us to counter India and Israel?
I dont think anybody in his senses can write such a statement. You sure you have not been smoking/drinking some “stuff”?
@Adonis
You raised a very valid point. Try to get answer directly from him and pls share with us if you find one.
shahid.masood@janggroup.com.pk
@democrate: كیا تم واقعہ ہی پاكستانی ہو اور مسلمان بھی ہو زارداری كے حق میں بولو باقی پارٹیوں كو چور ڈاكو بولو مگر ہم پاكستانی ہیں ہم كو پاكستانی ہی رہنے دو یا تو تم دماغی مریض ہو یا پھر پاكستانی نہیں چھ سو اكتیس وٹس میں سے باسٹھ وٹ ہاں میں ہیں لگتا ہے وہ بھی تمارے ہی ہونگے یا جناب عدل علی صاحب كے
@Kashif
JI organize Go-America-Go rally only because they are afraid that Americans “mar mar kar taliban aur al-qaeda ka huliya bigarr dain gay”.
supercreature said:@Adnan Arshad Mansoori…………..nd Question is what purpose 7500 marines will serve in Islamabad…. and also compare how many UK solders are fighting in Iraq? The only thing i see is that in the event of Balochistan do uprising with india help, US marines can take control of nuclear assets quickly====xxxxxxxx====
Actually Americans & other Westerners do not want to repeat the history of Tehran 1977 to ’79 nothing else believe me they are coward more than Karzai & Zardari who have locked themselves in their own respective forts, but its not mean that we leave them in their own use of discretionary powers our ISI & MI must keep eye on their any single move.
http://search.yahoo.com/search?p=1977+American+Embassy+Attack+at+Tehran&fr=yfp-t-150&toggle=1&cop=mss&ei=UTF-8
@adnois
You said
……LOL. US will help us to counter India and Israel?……
LOL, LOL, LOL You think that Taliban will help us to counter India (Israel is out of question) LOL, LOL, LOL
@hairanpareshan حیران پریشان
very interesting facts in your post. I had some similar experience and observations
@ bebus
Where did you find “taliban” in my post?
Hallucinating ? eh?
So that guy is not alone in smoking/drinking the “stuff” …… LOL
@maxpk
I seriously doubt he is from pakistan,…. his roman urdu writting clearly shows he is an indian … anyone who have met indians knows that they sound letter Z like J … if they have to say word Zareena they will sound like Jareena
@Adnois
Dear Sir,
It was just an assumption because if there is any power on this earh that challanges USA is Taliban. Please don’t be angry and tell who can help Pakistan other than USA, for my information, Please.
I am a Muslim. I don’t smoke or drink.
@ supercreature: thanks Sir I 100% agree with your comments,
اللہ كرے آپ درست فرما رہے ہوں اج امریكا كل پھر برطانیہ بھر فرانس اٹلی اور پحر ہندوستان بھی اپنے اپنے سفارت خانہ میں اپنے اپنے كمانڈو لے آے گا یہ ہمارے نوجوان كیس طرف جا رہے ہیں
@maxpk
@atruepakistani
I would like to comment on this as well,
“I am against Amrican troops in pakistan but in this situation we must get some assistance from US to counter India and israel”
like 1971 ??? when US had confirm info that india & mujeeb have decided to break Pakistan. US could stop that, but its US.
I am very disappointed that understanding of some people is far from logic and truth. Please correct me if i am wrong that US will fight against the countries where US sells his state of the art WEAPONS only??
don’t you know that the brain of US is from israel or in israel. you thoughts are funny
OR you new to politics?
@ supercreature: Thankx Sir….
@Saber,
It is the responsibility of media to educate public about issues of national importance. Had this particular issue been discussed in any of the popular talk shows, this post would not have been on this site. The comments would have gone under that video.
While I agree with some of your assessments about this site, the participants directly and indirectly originate most of the topics. This very issue has been vigorously discussed on this site before coming to the front page. Please refer to the first comment on this post.
In the recent and not so recent past, most of our leaning has come from the Gora land and now from the USA. As they say in the US, debate is always healthy. So we should also become used to it.
our nationis is being made fool by JI and our country is being weakened by JI.i tell u how and why.JI is supporter of taliban. it is helping taliban two ways one making innocent people extremist with false propoganda second try to weaken pakistan by opposing every thing that makes pakistan stronger,it will oppose american assistence,IMF loans,good relations with india and america and rest of the world.
Can’t we discuss a single issue purely on its merits and demerits rather than bringing in JI in each and every topic posted?
May be one of the side-effects of this media prevalence and easily available videos of TV shows and an over-dose of listening to politicians is that people here have also stopped thinking straight. Instead of proving the worth of your side, you mention how bad or worse the other party is. Take some examples:
- Do not ask what good Zardari brings in but Musharaf was an evil.
- Don’t ask what Altaf Hussain’s track record is, but IK is supporting Taliban.
- NRO is not an issue because there is load-shedding and inflation issue.
- India is not our enemy because we have miscreants in Swat.
- Forget about the 7500 American marines coming over, JI has been responsible for so many bad things to the country!
American Haramzaday coming in Pakistan to Denuke Pakistan and to remote control this corrupt country which is full of assholes like zardari, rahman malik and other similar assholes of so called opposition….
Short terms goals = denuke pakistan and break pakistan into two parts
(Balochistan + NWFP) which will be controlled by Satanic evil blood suckers (US)
(Punjab + Sindh) which remains a land of chor and corrupt mafia…
All are crook and this country needs a bloody revolution….to find true and honest leadership….
If ever these marines land in our Sarzameen it will eventually be the start of Third World war…
@ proudpakistni
Indeed. The testing times for the “real Pakistanis” are just around now. The real pakistani — who has been betrayed by its leadership for decades now, going from bad to worse — will soon have to think of coming out of the normal patterns of life… and earn the survival for himself and his family. The enemies have bolted inside our body all around, controlling us from within and making us hand over our defense weapon “lovingl”, kneeling down in politness.
Why would the enemies want to take a risk of fight before un-arming us? More so, when the diplomacy can achieve the goal.
And then as the next step, why would they NOT fight and smoke us away once we are unarmed, and there is no risk of harm from us?
But we must believe that the enemies may have bought the souls of our leaders, but no one can enslave 160 million people if they want to live (or die) free. The time for decisions seems approaching fast.
@fmk
”
But we must believe that the enemies may have bought the souls of our leaders, but no one can enslave 160 million people if they want to live (or die) free..
”
Only nations with self respect and dignity ever think about themselves collectively. This is dilema of our nation that despite being labled as “Muslims” we dont have knowledge about the fundamental pastulates of our religion. You cannot expect people who have been enslaved, mentally for centuaries to suddenly rise and make a decision to rebel against their own enslavement. It takes time and alots of blood to cause a revolution and Pakistan, as a country and as an Nation is in such a state that only this bloody revolution could wake this nation from it’s sleep. Our moral and social code is so polluted that for us , sins like lie, bribary and munafiqat are acceptable norms of life and going against these norms is a sin.
Allah will not help us because we ourselves have lost the will, courage and capacity to help ourselves. We have to look within to uproot this evil, till then, we will bleed and bleed and bleed silently.
@fmk
Playing smart …. You want to attack Zardari, Altaf Hussein, Musharaaf but do not want to defend JI and IK’s support to militants. You want to discuss India and America but to not want to us to highlight alqaeda and Taliban’s role in present turmoil.
They all are legitimate issues that needs to be addressed. You just can’t pick Qazi and IK’s talking point to solve all our issues.
old thinking has ruined pakistan we have to think on new lines.we have to take drastic steps to improve pakistan and made it a modren and welfare state.america ,west and india are friendly countries,real enemies are taliban.no country want to rule or capture pakistan.we must stop reacting negatively on every thing.mature and progressive thinking is very important for our beloved country.
This Madaari ( Zardari Mr 10 % ) has sold the security of Pakistan …
WHY DO WE NEED THESE MARINES ???
Pathetic bunch of LOOSERS
@geelemitti:
You are right on, my friend, there is no hope unless we wake up as a nation, and go back to the basics and get rid of the evils in us which you pointed out. I have hope because (a) there is no other option for the masses (except the rulers), due to our geographic position and Islamic majority, and (b) I am unwilling to believe that our mothers only gave birth to cowards and slaves in the last some decades.
We may not even qualify for the title of a nation today, but that will change under pressure. That is what I call the testing times: under extreme pressure, when people have to choose to either remain enslaved or fight for their right. And only those in the latter category define the nation, the rest is a crowd. This mess, as it seems, still have some people who value their self-respect and dignity much higher than anything else. At the moment it may seem that anyone who talks of preserving self-respect and getting rid of this slave mentality is only at the margin, and this looks like a heaven for vultures,
کہ غلامی میں بدل جاتا ہے قوموں کا ضمیر
But it can’t stay like this. Those who have suffered at the hands of the rulers since after Jinnah for 60 years can’t keep paying the price forever and stay silent. They have not accepted this. This land is neither infertile nor barren for all times to come; it just needs to change a bit into “geelemitti”.
@Kashif
Yes, “playing smart” and urging you to do the same. Let me remind you, if you have forgot, that you have a brain of your own which can think beyond just acting in a programmed way to defend some personality A, or attack personality B. And also you can see this world in a view other than “with IK or JI, or against IK or JI”. Try it some time. Yes, you can!
@fmk
Before lecturing me why don’t you try first. Stop spreading IK and JI’s talking points then lecture us for broadening our view point.
If Musharaaf was wrong why IK supported him when he dismissed NS’s 2/3rd majority gov? Why IK supports militancy? Why does he justify suicide attaks on our military targets? Why is he not saying anything after Baitullah Mehsud’s murder?
Why JI was Zia’s B team? If America is wrong today how were they right when they were giving $$$ to JI?
I do not selectively defend one group or other. I agree Musharaaf was corrupt and Zardari is maha corrupt. Altaf Hussein is bloody crimnal. NS and bhutto family both were military collaborators and deserved to be trialed under article 6 along with IK and Qazi.
Before lecturing me stop taking sides and open up your brain.
@Kashif
Thanks. That is a very positive step of you. As far me spreading anyone’s talking points, I will leave that to others for judgment. Now let’s go back to the topic of this post: “Should Pakistan allow 7,500 US marines to be deployed in Fort, US Embassy, Islamabad?”
Never ever be allowed to. Ah but i know we will get use to it, just like Dronez. No No we will never let ourself unconscious, the boost they will bring to the economy
Remebering Iqbal ” Ey Taire laghooti, os rizk se moot Achi” Gis rizk se atee ho parvaz me kotahee”
Ameen
@democrate:
Pakistan cannot grow under the umbrelal of US Marines but by the dint of hardwork and self esteemedness.
It is very clear that these marines are coming to capture our nuclear assets at some suitable time..
BELIEVE IT OR NOT. OUR ARMY, OUR GOVERNMNET AND OUR OPPOSITION PARTIES HAVE SOLD OUR PAKISTAN.
PAKISTANIS, WAKE UP OTHERWISE IT WILL BE TOO LATE.
No. We do not believe it.
Then wait and see what happens in near future. “Pher Na Kehna Hamain Khabar Na Woi”
“Pher Na Kehna Hamain Khabar Na Hoi”
The embassies are properties of foreign countries they can do whatever by international law! The marines are assigned to all the US embassies even in communist countries…Now if the Pakistani leadership elected by the so enlightened Pakistani people should speak volumes about them that they would hate to have a large contingent of US marine guards…What were they smoking when the caste vote for a party whose leadership(ie.AZ /BB) was ensconced in New York & Washington’ besides Dubai and London and other Euro sites.. If your leadership enjoys the hospitality of the Yanks then it becomes quid pro quo…If you don’t approve this then stop running to poles to get them in office…
Btw the relationship of letting the Americans setup their base on Pakistani soil goes a long way back…How many here are old enough to remember BADABER?
I read a very interesting EULOGY about it…
http://www.state.gov/r/pa/ho/frus/nixon/e7txt/47103.htm
Anyhow with your leadership in Holbrooke’s pocket I don’t know what can you guys do other than get on the streets and don’t let it be built and see what comes of it…
So far the marines are concerned they do have their life style demand booze and broads you will find problematic unless they come down with their own women!
I can see Pakistan does have a symbiotic relationship with the US, when you owe so much to the American controlled entities where goes the so called independence? I heard Jinnah was such a visionary why didn’t he put some thing in writing to stay away from the great Satan? and then Liaqat Ali came running to the US to spend what was Pakistan’s share of the war claims..What a bad deal that was…
@Democrate & Adonis
تو کہ نہ وقف آداب غلامی ہے ابھی
رقص زنجیر پہن کر بھی کیا جاتا ہے
NOOOOOO, Never. East india Company was allowed in India for trade purposes and they occupied the whole continent. It is a factual history.
why they will occupy the country they left 60 yeas ago voluntarily.
democrate said:
why they will occupy the country they left 60 yeas ago voluntarily.
Ohay you dumbooo … US never left or entered pakistan … it was England who did that …
mulkon ki tareekh utha ker dekh lain jahan bhi america ne apne bade bade qila numa sifarat khane banae hain usey whan se zaleel o khuwar ho ker nikalna pada hai
@nadeem68
Then let them make more and bigger ‘qila numa sifarat khane’ sothat they become more zaleel o khuwar. As you suggested.
@adnois @ griffin,,,,while reading the comments be consiouse dont drink or smoke.what i am saying we from the begining countering India and israel with the help of US.I repeat with the help of US,,yes it is US who giving us militry support (F-16 and many other air jet fighters via different countries).If you dont believe just read Pakistan Defence Journals.you will know how they were supporting us.Secondly our militray establishment took all support from EU and US and counter India and Israel.Who gave information to Pakistan about attack on Kahota plant and who stop it????Ask This to General Talalt Masood and Hemmed Gul and Mirza Aslam Baig.
@fmk
2. Safe guard consulate
I don’t think that the said marines will be posted in Pakistan. It seems to be the hue and cry of mullas as they are not only afraid of Americans but also afraid of shadow of Americans.
This is explanation of American Embassy in Pakistan about its expansion to the newspaper reporters. This explanation is worisome. Pakistan is getting assistance for next five years only and it is not that much as it is portrayed that it will change the fate of Pakistan.
I remember Talat Hussain had a wonderful program on that issue too. Now when this embassy will get complete in its entirety the assistance will be over and then what will be the use of this embassy. Moreover he has no answer why they are having more than 100 housings for marines built in embassy. Ridiculous simply ridiculous. They also provide assistance to number of other saharan and subsaharan countries including Egypt and Turkey do they have same number of personnal in that country too. AHHH we Pakistanis and our leadership.
However here is his press conference report from Dawn newspaper.
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/03-no-hidden-objective-in-us-embassy-expansion-diplomat-ss-02
@Kashif: You are over-flowing with “Munafqat”.
May ALLAH give you “hidaayat” (in urdu). If ALLAH doesn’t wish “hidaayat” (in urdu) for you, may ALLAH give you your full share of rewards for this “munafqat” against Muslims of Pakistan, and by that token, the whole Muslim UMMAT, because at this time, Pakistan is their last hope
Dua go,
HarisKhan
@ Kashif
Shame on your thoughts!
It is very astonishing to note that mullas and their associates always ask for Hidayat to others. They never ask Allah for Hidayat to themselves.
Munafiqat of mullas is vastly observed in Pakistan, but instead they call others as munafiq (e.g. incident at Muridke).
What a pity……
If U.S marines are being deployed by the consent of Pakistan’s Parliament to eradicate Al-Qaeda and their supporters,we should welcome them.But if they are coming for some nefarious purpose our parliament needs to speak against this move.
We have to look after our own interests.
But even if marines are deployed with the consent of Pakistan’s Parliament, mullas will make big hue and cry because in that case their loved ones (taliban) will further be eliminated.
As I said earlier, I think there is no plan of deputing marines in Pakistan. It is the propaganda of mullas.
Ya rub woh na samjhe hein na samjhein gay mere baat
Deh aur dil unn ko jo na deh mujh ko zubaan aur
ALL you guys who are inviting US marines for any reason, be it financial gains, or be it for killing Taliban or for any other reason, why don’t you read on Iqbal’s;
- ‘Khudi’
- ‘Ramuz-e-Khudi’
You can also get it by watching BrassTacks videos titled;
Zaid Hamid in new Aag TV series ‘Iqbal ka Pakistan’ with Ali Azmat
Once you’v gone through what Iqbal says in ‘Khudi’ and ‘Ramuz-e-Khudi’, you will yourself understand WHY I call ALL of you traitors of Muslim nation/world
Dua go,
HarisKhan
Those books from Iqbal are;
- ‘Khudi’
- ‘Ramuz-e-Be-Khudi’
Again, the above two Iqbal books are discussed in;
Video Series: Zaid Hamid in new Aag TV series ‘Iqbal ka Pakistan’ with Ali Azmat
Dua go,
HarisKhan
There’s a correction in my above statement(s);
The name of the second book from Iqbal is NOT ‘Ramuz-e-Khudi’, its ‘Ramuz-e-Be-Khudi’
This program is a MUST WATCH for every Pakistani, who wants to know how Iqbal wanted to think, work, react, live, fight Jihad, be one in collective political movement etc etc
Dua go,
HarisKhan
You have quoted books from Allama Iqbal. Good.
Allama Iqbal also said “DEEN-MULLA, FASAD FE-SABILLILAH”.
You must agree with it.
About Zaid Hamid. He is educated but stupid religious maniac. He talks rubbish.
When I quote Iqbal’s books, I’m not quoting “DEEN-MULLA”, so why don’t you shut up ?!?!!!
Dua go,
HarisKhan
I’m quoting Iqbal’s books/poetry here. If you are calling Iqbal THAT Mulla here, then well.. May ALLAH help you
Dua go,
HarisKhan
Yes.
May Allah help me.
You don’t need Allah’s help
Sometimes it is felt that you yourself do not know what you are saying.
Thanks for giving me a Shut Up order in your comment of 11.45 am. It proves what you are?
I have ALWAYS needed and WILL ALWAYS NEED ALLAH’s help.
ALLAH ki madaad ke baghair mera koee wajood nahi.
I’m telling you to STOP spreading falsehood. I don’t care what you think of me when I do that
Dua go,
HarisKhan
@ HarrisKhan
Your arguments are in perfect order.
I invite you to examine the US embassy size , both in number of personnel and size, in our neighbouring countries, which are 5-9 times bigger than us eg. india and china. They harbour much smaller embassies, much tightly controlled and their dignitaries have to take parmission from indian / chinese govt. before they move from city to another.
Pakistan is a much smaller country, with greater security risk. What is the need of such a large complex with marine colonies in it.
It is indeed an age old perfect backdoor tactic, which americans have utilised in south america in a different way. They blast their own embassy, label it on taliban and allied al-qaeda. Then the media band wagon and the whole world will be focussed on pakistan. That will provide US with the perfect excuse to attack al-qaeda and taliban wide and far inside pakistan cities.
A dreadful scenario will / can emerge.
1. This reminds me of Vietnam war when the Yankee soldiers used to be sent to American warships, especially then stationed off the South China Sea/coast, of then friendly Vietnam , only for one express purpose, which was to allow the then ‘tired’ U.S troops to enjoy the luxury of “BROTHELS’ stuffed with call-girls of Vietnam, Thailand, Cambodia & Laos.
Those Yankees used to have ‘fun’ to the hilt at the official expenses of the Yankee govt. The same story WILL DEFINITELY be repeated in ‘Islam’ abad (Sic.)
Can any friends if these Yankees provide proof that such things will not happen in in the heart of our Islamic Republic of Pakistan?
What a shame of the highest order?
Your comment of 15 August 11:53 am; you said to me:
May ALLAH help you
You never sought Allah’s help for yourself.
SnrCtzn said:
Wellsaid SC,This will be the Enlightened Moderation which braught upon us by ours beloved Parwaz musharaf,
(jo keh khud too parwaz kar gaya magar pooree qaum ko oondha aur andha kar gaya)
Hairat hay iss qaum per jo sanp ko choor daity hay aur uskee lakeer ko peetatee rahtee hay.
iss qaum kay leedraan karam,inka too khuda hee hafaz hay,jinkay pass qaum ko baywaqoof banay kay ilawa aur koi kaam hee naheen.
letus see who is gona take a lead.(no:1 or no:2 or inkay Chamchay.)
Kashif said:
@fmk
2. Safe guard consulate
Brother….
most probably they (marines) will propagate and pretend to do mainly you have written above. but how it could be guaranteed that they will do nothing else….
please think about these as well
1. US facing problems in Afganistan…….then why trrops in Islamabad instead of kabul…..ur nukes man…..
2. they (CIA / JSOC) r known for their interference to disfunction/deteriorate the govts going againt their interests. like Iran in 50s.
3. and there would be many other jobs under the cover.
still if you feel comfortable with their presence in the heart of the country. you are free to vote for and welcome them.
thanx
‘A considerable number of marines in the heart of pakistan.’
On a lighter note, I wonder what would be the position, when/if marine takeover parliament , PTV and presidency in the dead of night. That would be highly embarrasing for pak army, who consider them professionals and masters in the art of over-throwing elected governments.
@ draasimhameed.
1. NOT on a lighter note, but very seriously speaking, ANYTHING could happen in the dead of the night in Islamabad.
2. You are very right by thinking of a marine take-over. Thus the marines could not only embarrass the Pak Army & it’s 111 Brigade but also give a shock to not only Pak Army but to the whole Pakistani nation by pre-empting any such move of 111 Brigade to take-over the Capital, which the bastard Yankees will do themselves ‘to save’ Zardari & Co from a Mush-like coup.
3. Thus Zardari will come on the TV (to show his dirty yellow stained teeth to the nation) with a glint in his eyes & expression of glee & great exultation, to announce having ‘saved the country’ from another coup.
4. This seems to be the real purpose behind stationing 7500 marines in Islamabad.
5. Any such move MAY have been planned by Zardari & Co during his covert & overt meetings with the Yanks in Pakistan & abroad.
6. Have you ever contemplated of any such possibility?
7. You may be aware that advance planning is involved in any smallest move by a military force.
8. Thus the the force of 7500 marines will have already planned in advance, such a move.
9. Since Zardari being the ‘President’ of Pakistan is also himself, by law, the ‘Commander-in-Chief’ the Armed Forces.
10. Thus again, by law, Zardari does not require any permission from ‘ANYBODY’ or from any ‘f&kn’ authority whether to ‘INVITE’ or not the Yank’s military into Islamabad & ‘position’ them into a vantage point.
11. The whole nation (including the ‘lovers’ & supporters of Zardari/the PPP) will thus stand pulverized & completely demolished & shaken by such a ‘COUP OF THE CENTURY’ by Zardari.
12. He would have thus also ‘pulled-a-fast-one’ against this nation of 160 million Pakistanis, terming as his ‘brilliance’ which actually amounts to a deception, a fraud & a trickery.
13. But the Zardari/PPP lovers will clap their hands & call him a ‘savior’ of the nation.
14. Thus with one such ‘salvo/volley’ Zardari will achieve his many ‘missions/purposes’ that are dear to his heart, mainly:
- Staying in power as a ‘President’ for ‘donkey’ number of years, & making his son as his successor.
- Obviating (or making it impossible,) any move/charge against him by the Supreme Court of Pakistan of making a ‘coup’ or of ‘abrogating’ the constitution.
15. Dont you think, he will stand absolved of any such wrongdoing? (I do not know constitutional law, hence I am not sure.)
16. His NRO will stay ‘safe’ & so will his position. Thus the poor CJ, the army chief & all others will go ‘home’ with civil & military awards & lands, duly ‘allotted’ to them.
@ draasimhameed.
1.The last part of the ‘package’ deal with the Yankees will be free-of-cost or ‘gratis’ SERVICE to-be-provided-to them which can be termed as bringing in ‘U.S dollars’ & ‘improving Pakistani economy’ (as one dumb-head put it;) by providing 7500 marines with ‘Desi/Pakistani’ call-girls.
2. I am told, such call-girls are perpetually available in Islamabad by the hundreds, on any local website.
3.Even they get paid a minimum wage of 1000 U.S dollars for their ‘services’ per head( per Yankee-customer,) then these Pakistani girls will get fabulously rich overnight; as current money exchange rate of that amount comes to Pak Rs 83.ooo/-.
4. Thus nobody will be a LOSER; neighter the Govt of Pakistan’s ‘economy’ nor the Pakistan’s ‘women’ i.e; Zardari’s mothers, sisters & daughters.
5. If alternately, the Yanks decide to send thousands of such women from their own stock, to follow the Yankee troops to entertain them; then our own Pakistani bureaucrats, politicians, defense personal/police, etc; will get lots & lots of ‘FUN’ at state expense.
6. ‘FUN’ to be dished-out all around !!!
7500 figure is too much. It can only be less than 100 marines. But 7500 it’s simply not possible to station them in us embassy in Islambad. It will require to built a whole new city in its compound with at least 3500 one bed flat plus all the amenities they require. Don’t make a hype nothing of that sort is going to happen.
@Adil ..
jiayalay think every one is f00l in pakistan … the aid announced for pakistan by US has a substantial share of building infrastructure to host the marines in Islamabad … all the plans there and already underway … political parties are not f00l as well that is why they are raising the issue …
http://www.thaindian.com/newsportal/south-asia/1000-us-marine-commandoes-to-be-deployed-at-american-embassy-in-islamabad_100228295.html
http://blog.taragana.com/n/us-marine-accused-of-bullying-islamabad-residents-139658/
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/aug2009-daily/17-08-2009/u2684.htm
i think if it would have been against national security, then the ‘custodians of national security’ [army] would have refused it to be allowed even if Zardari wanted it to do.
as they refused to send ISI chief to india after bombay attack.
i think if army and govt think its ok then its ok.
@ aly.
1. What the people generally think, is not what the army or/and the govt always thinks. Even one foreign soldier stepping on our sacred soil against the wishes of it’s public, is highly detested/painful, or to say the least, it is highly atrocious, shockingly brutal, & cruel.
2. Where is our ‘STANDING’ army of over 05lakhs (according to Google?) Let’s not dupe/hoax ourselves into believing that we cannot protect foreign embassies in Islamabad; thus we should allow one of them (the U.S) to bring one or more (7500?) marines to protect themselves?
3. Do not you think that any citizen of Pakistan may be having hundreds of friends, relatives, acquaintances, etc; amongst those ‘custodians’ of national security’(army?)
4. If you say ‘YES’ to my above question, then please, either ‘you’ or anybody else should please tell me, what can all those ‘custodians’ do, if:-
- Their Chief openly or secretly ‘AGREES” with the govt of the day?
- Their Chief ‘DISAGREES’ with the govt of the day?
- Their Chief purposely stays ‘mum’ on the issue?
5. Words like national ‘security’ & ‘interest’ were HIGHLY MISUSED during the last 08/09 years by that (now) ‘Tabla-Nawaz’ Mush.
6. Anything that he personally ‘desired’ WAS THEN in the interest of ‘national security or interest’ & it was a ‘LAW’ unto itself or ‘LAWFUL.’
7. It is still not known if it was or not in the ‘national interest & security’ to kill Nawab Akbar Bugti; unarmed/unprotected women & children of a religious seminary (a ‘Madrassah’) called ‘Jaamia-i-Hafsa, selling ‘off’ thousands of Pakistanis to the foreign agencies; & then unashamedly & brazenly ‘ADMITTING’ all in a book, written by that ‘tabla-nawaz?
8. Which Pakistan Army, then at that time, ‘REFUSED IT TO BE ALLOWED’ when all those & many more serious crimes were taking place on daily basis, on the ‘orders’ of that ‘tabla-nawaz’ criminal?
Its all lies.
So much talk about conspiracies but the real conspiracy is how the pakistani people can fall for this nonsense. So quick to get all emotional without knowing what the facts are. You say you see it in the news. well where the news get their information?
This is the truth
not 1000, not 6000, not 7000, not even close to 7500. they want 80 marines total.
The americans say this talk about marines is wrong. you say they’re lying. so why even ask? You dont believe anyway. you just want to believe your stupidity because it gives you a reason to be mad at the world for our problems. Its never pakistan’s fault. Its always india’s or u.s. or israel never pakistan. Grow up. america just wants money not to destroy pakistan. Take responsibility for your own actions and work to make pakistan better.
All these big theories about who’s to blame. Do you think americans are sitting around blaming other countries for all their problems? No, they’re blaming themselves and each other. That way they try to fix things. Why can’t pakistan do the same?
Obama gives a great speech in egypt about reaching out to muslim peoples. Pakistan says who cares? Meanwhile america gave 750 million dollars to pakistan this year. Should they give more? You are still going to hate them no matter what they do.
One day america won’t be here because they are tired of all the fighting. they want out of iraq and afghanistan. most americans are nice people but they are tired of hearing on the news about muslims in other countries saying americans are bad and they’re the devil while americans are paying their own money with taxes to go to places like pakistan so they can say how much they hate them.
Grow up. sometimes people in pakistan act like spoiled children.
اے میری خدا میری اسس قوم کو ان غاداروں سے بچا جو اپنے آپ کو پاکستانی اور مسلمان ظاہر کررہیں لیکن حقیقت میں وہ غدّار نکلیں – آمین سوما آمین-
v pakistani nation dont need any help or wealth from U.S. or from any one else…..hon
Pakistani Nation doesnt need any financial help from the US or any other state but yeah its our beggar Leaders who are desperately in need of that money which is why they have to bow down to every call made to them by their Lords….