Watch second part of a special episode of live With Talat with Youth Parliament representatives and Parliamentarians. Today’s guests are Jahangir Badr (PPP), Khurram Dastgit Khan (PMLN), Sheikh Waqas Akram (PMLQ), Mir Hamadan Bugti (PMLQ) and Youth representatives.
Free video has been archived. Sign up as a Contributor to watch this video.
Imran Khan should have been part of this forum
Talat Sahb,
I dont know if you have got time to read these comments.
My sugession is, please arange this kind of programs more often, as it creats even bigger pressure on the politicians. These people should directly face general public, specialy the youth, so that they know ehere do they stand.
Thanks.
Unless, the politicians listen to the youth of the country (rather than have the disgustingly arrogant attitude of “aap bachay ho, aap ko kya pata”) they will never see pakistan prosper.
A large section of the population is under the age of 25, with little to no future job prospects for most (even if they have an education). As time passes by, if the politicians and the leadership of the country doesnt get its act together, the youth will demand the freedoms that have not been given to them insofar – the difference in the past was that they had no access to the internet, or other global media and therefore had no idea what the current state of the world was.
Any party/politician to ignore the youth does so at their own peril.
Goood Program…
yesterdays program or first part was good , problems and solutions were discussed today’s was more like a fish market , from no where it looked that some educated young lot was sitting.
students and politicians were all behaving the same, political rhetorics, famous jargons and slogans were the outcome of todays part.
students with solution sitting on dace were also clueless at the end and whole effort of this complete workshop went to drain is my opinion.
nice effort though.
The idea of the program is Excellent!!!!
Unless we the people of Pakistan establish a justice system in Pakistan that obeys Islam, we can go on with these useless debates for centuries and nothing will be achieved. It will ALL be fruitless.
I would like representatives of JI and PTI to also be invited in this debate.
There are two basic considerations. JUSTICE that obeys Islam and Education.
The biggest and FIRST issue to be discussed is JUSTICE. If the JUSTICE SYSTEM in our nation obeys Islam and stands on its own feet, the rest of the society automatically reaps its benefits.
At that time, there would be NO need to bother with these fruitless discussions, because every criminal would then already know that they would be punished if they commit crimes.
Secondly biggest issue is Education. A non-discriminatory, standardized, state sponsored and regulated education system. The state has to have a vision or give a direction to its people on where it wants to be, what it wants to achieve in the next 50-100 years.
When there is ZERO research and development, when we have an expired curriculum being studied again and again, what do we hope to achieve?
Dua go,
HarisKhan
I have just one question from leaders of all political parties, specially PPP and PML(N), the so called “awam ki partiyan”
What can an ordinary citizen of Pakistan (awam) like me do to become chairman of these awami parties? I am more educated than Bilawal and Hamza Sharif , I have more experience, and I am sure I am one of the millions who are better than them in education, experience, ability and patriotism.
Why cant I become the chairman of PPP or Quaid of PML or Quaid of MQM also? What is it that Altaf Hussain, Zardari, Bilawal, Nawaz, Shehbaz etc have that I or millions like me who are Masters and PhD students dont have?
all those out there including these so called youth parliament who look more clueless in second part of the program.
there is one thing called “Think Tanks”. I all developed countries there are think-tanks which work for their countries and for various political parties.
These think-tanks constitute of such brilliant intelligent students and retired individuals from such areas and individuals who are interested in such areas or who have worked and published in such areas. Areas could be Economy of country, Health Plant, NFC, Provincial Autonomy, Internal Security matters and foreign policy etc etc.. they massively and excessively research in these areas and present white papers, hold conferences and monitor as to what they have said has been fullfilled or not.
One such example over the top of mind is Henry Kissinger who represents one such thinktank in USA and he goes and meet even leaders from NKorea and even Hamas. Remember he is Jew. But then he formulates the paradigms of USA foreign policy and then his think-tank invite sitting foreign secretary (equivalent foreign minister in Pakistan) of USA and other head of the states to interact with them. Now you can see how all the political parties take advantage of his think-tank studies and formulate their foreign policies.
similarly present most debatable health plan in usa has been formulated by one such organization and they are aggressively debating it at all forums.
so these students instead of dreaming about becoming president of PPP or PMLN or some other party become voice of some think-tank and formulate Think-tanks and publish papers and influence the bureaucracy. If they have some material to support eventually people will start listening to them and they will matter.
@ss first my friend you need to join their party and then work hard, hopefuly u will get somwhere. good luck.
@ Champion11
Looks like you didnt read my comment or u didnt understand. I know about joining the party. But joining party and hard work are ofcourse there.
What was the hard work put in by Bilawal, for example? who is not even half my education, and I have more political experience than him.
But forget about me… I was just an example… I said there are millions like me and better than me.
What should Jahangir Badardar, forexample do to become chairman? What should makhdoom Ameen Fahim do to become chairman? What should Aitezaz Ahsan do?
@SS
It is very sad that merit is not the criteria to become something in Pakistan. Till this is practiced, no hope for future can be seen.
Please Talat invite politicians who done something for Pakistan.
The only solution is to show the politicain who have done something in front of the people of Pakistan.In this way people can go out of disappointment.
The politician who say i have done something rather than typical jabbering.
In this way we can delete curroption.
Good effort by Talat Hussain
please keeep it up
end of the show almost all leaders loss his temperament they are pointing out youth to do something.