{ 67 comments... read them below or add one }

strikeone said:

Wasim Akhtar said one mard ka bacha has come forward.

but their own leader is eunuch is sitting out. they should accept it.
    Overall MQM is at defense in all the programs and are unable to justify why Altaf Hussain is sitting out.

Ali Q said:

Nusrat Javed spoke really well on the detrimental role of agencies…

strikeone said:

absolutely agree with Khawaja Asif that this only shows the sick mentality of Army Intelligence that they go and bug the rooms of politicians.

The biggest individual selling the Pakistan to USA has always been the Generals of Pakistan Army , starting from Gen Beg to Musharraf to Present Kiyani.

there has always been Generals working for USA either as Chief of Army or ISI or MI or Even Military Operations.

But there is no oversight on these Generals they even now are making mockery of Pakistan. Selling Pakistanis to USA and helping USA for drone attacks and killing innocent Pakistanis.

strikeone said:

Nusrat well said that Zardari can be ended with one or two story, well this is true and fact, he is enjoy woman and wine in china and UK and USA and intelligence agencies have complete details but Nawaz Sharif is not agreeing to Army Generals and establishments.

Adnan Arshad Mansoori said:

Brigadier Apnay Hee General Kee Pol Khol Kur – Lanat Malamat Kur Raha Hai –

Siyasat Daan – Bajay Mauqay Say Faidaa Uthanay Kay – Siyasi Bhai Say Lur Raha Hai –

Tajarba Hai – Siasat Dan American-O-Indian Pressure Burdasht Nahee Kur Pata Hai-

For Nusrat Jawaid who is deadly against Rtd. Fauji General – Aslam Baig:

Ajmal Qasab Bombay Attack – Mahmohan Singh Gillani Say ISI Chief Ko Talab India Kurta Hai –

Gen. Kiyani & Core Commanders Pasha ISI Chief ko Bombay Bheijnay Say Out Rightly Refuse Kur Daita Hai-

Laihaza Sabit Hoa Jiyalee BB Jis Nay Kashmir Kay Hoarding Boards Isd. Mein Utarwaliay Thay R.Gandhi Kay Isd. Anay Pur-

Woo Waqai American Pressure Kay Zair a Assarr Baree Rukawat Hoo – Atomi Programmed Kay Mukamil Honay Pur –

Nusrat Javaid Logical Hoo Kur Socho – Phir Mounh Kholo – Baat Dill Ko Lagay Tou Na Kur Tur Tur -

ET said:

It seems Brigadier’s New Story will not last for long time. He is already feeling the heat and uneasy in answering questions.

Talat should have done a little more research on Brigadier and confronted his story line. He stayed behind the bars for corruption, now enjoying his dollars stashed away in Swiss accounts where he stayed after running away from Pakistan, came back four days after Musharraf’s Matial Law.

MQM could pay handsomly to buy a new lease of life as future is looking bleak for them with a few inquiries in the offing.

tahir mahmood said:

It proves that ISI and MI were responsible for bringing the two PPP govt.s down and NRO was based on these fabricated cases against BB and AZ in which army and PML(N) was also involved. PPP is the only party that has been opposed by agencies and all now JI, MQM, PML(N) leaders were produced in incubator of army to soemhow downplay PPP.

This program is for asim sattar, noorul, farhan butt, saeed afzal and other PPP haters .

mmohsin said:

MQM again showing his biased towards MLN . Operation continuou during PPP govt . They are not blaming PPP and Agencies coz they are their collaborators these days.

Muhammad Usman said:

this is the best program on the topic

Nurat rocks.

for this very reason try mush this will send the right signal to the right people

Ali Murtaza said:

One of the best show.. Don’t miss this

adnan ali said:

mental case altaf hussain

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XMWrfXQTXtE

MalangBaba said:

@strikeone,

“he is enjoy woman and wine in china and UK and USA and intelligence agencies have complete details”

What is the proof? This kind of naked and shameless lies r not new. If agencies would have anything against Zardari they would have used it by now. For past 20 years they r doing one sided character assasination but could not bring anything as a proof. In contrast these agencies are admitting that they bribed Jamaat Islami and NS for making IJI and also Imran Khan for supporting Mush in his first three years of Martial Law.

MalangBaba said:

Asghar Khan’s petition on Army’s ISI’s role in making of IJI and a similar petition by Aradsher Kawasji is pending in supereme court for past 20 years. The million dollar question is that the current ‘independent’ judiaciary will take that case now to undo all the injustices done against PPP by army, establishment and ISI or they will play the same dirty role that Moulve Mushtaq, Naseem Hasan Shah, Sajjad Ali Shah, Anwar Al Haq etc played in the past. If article 6 has to be applied then it should start from past.

Faisal said:

Talat really roasted Imtiaz. Brig. Imtiaz is definitely working on some personal agenda. This man cannot be trusted. Best would be to bring Hameed Gul and Gen. Naseer Ullah Babar together and rip this matter apart. MQM was created by ISI under the directives of Zia Ul Haq, how they can be innocent. In 1992-94, there were dead bodies being discovered everyday in the bags and those were killed by MQM!!! No one can forget May 12, how can MQM declare itself innocent!!!

morningstar1 said:

One of those rare moments where MQM (muttahida-quami-mujrim) have high moral authority…lol what a joke….

usman55 said:

Nusrat is 100% right that Zardari is already in agencies and army pocket however Nawaz Sharif is not agreeing to their dirty games. First Saraiki province and now this … all shows planning to bring down NS.

Hameed Chaudhry said:

Brig.(Retd.) Imtiaz has to stop talking against his former bosses (generals)… other wise he will get ready for TEEKA in coming days from un-seen power PRESENT ESTABLISHMENT.

Imtiaz Billay, you tried to play dirty game without thinking twice for consequences, this media is going to highlight all your past press clippings like Talat Hussain brought today which bring more enemies than supporters ….. you must be cross examined soon.

Present media anchors like Talat Hussain, Kashif Abbasi, Dr. Shahid Masood, Nusrat Javed, Mushtaq Minhas, Kamran Khan, Hamid Mir, Chaudhry Javed, Nadeem Malik, Nasim Zehra, Asma Sherazi, Qatreena Hussain, Asma Chaudhry etc. etc., is going to squeeze you in few days following this program.

Any illegal acts commited by any powerful government servant / public servant that individuals are accountable to the people of Pakistan and superior courts …. no matter why they have committed that act in past. They normally enjoyed the luxurious life and comfortable facilities and later admit ….. these kind of stupid stories. Lets start from Imtiaz Ahmed before he run from Pakistan and ask political refuge in U.K. or Canada.

Mahmud said:

i love this phrase that fits for mqm,
    MQM is the Terroris………………..T

Racis…………………………………..T

Fascis……………………………..T…………Organization,

Must be BANNED without delayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

dara said:

Brig Imtiaz is one big lier and qatal of poor sindhis.
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/columns/2009/07/090724_hassan_on_brigimtiaz.shtml

hariskhan said:

@tahir mahmood: Watch, what you say about JI.

JI’s leadership comes through a transparent system from within. It is NOT!!! selected, it is ELECTED!!!!!!!

I agree, JI must have helped Pak Army in opposing PPP. Having said that, you are leaving out one important detail. You need to realize what PPP was doing at the time. PPP was engaged in treason. In the same talk show of “Sawal ye hai”, it was told that PPP not only reduced prison sentence for traitor of Pakistan, but also made him their political advisor.

Talk about the political party PPP, which is a horde of traitors!!!!!

I believe, Pak Army and JI acted in the best interest of this nation to oppose PPP’s political power at that time

This only shows that Pak Army and JI showed their loyalty towards Pakistan and more importantly their loyalty towards people of Pakistan

Dua go,
    HarisKhan

Kashif said:

I think tone and discossion on this program was much better than Kashif Abbasi’s. Nothing against Kashif Abbasi his program was probablly more entertaining because of political point scoring BUT Talat kept focus on ISSUE. Its not about MQM and PMLN. Its about agencies role in our political spehere. What mandate intelligence agencies or COAS has to decode who is nationla security rish and who is not. What mandate do they have to create IJI or MQM. Brig. Imtiaz is a shameless person andd should be hanged with Hamid Gul and co. for their crimes. Instead he is trying to be national hero.

I agree with Kh. Asif’s argument spy is always a spy … there is no zameer BS as Br. sb. is trying to potray. We can not make people like him hero. If we didn’t have international arbitrators and Bhutto’s example Nawaz Sharif’s ending would not have been any different from Bhuttto.

NJ is absolutely right its not abt MQM and PMLN or PPP. Its abt what mandate ISI/IB/GHQ has to decide whois security risk and who is not? All political forces and should unite against militrary’s role in establishment.

I do not agree with Waseem Wkhtar that role of intelliegnce is curtailed I agree with Kh. Asif if it was We ‘d see Altaf Hussein in Karachi and Pakistan. Its time to use Br. Imtiaz’s statement to turn up heat against GHQ’s role in politics instead of political point scoring between MQM and PMLN who BTW were allies in late 90’s and MQM and PPP who are allies now.

Farian said:

@Faisal
    ‘MQM was created by ISI under the directives of Zia Ul Haq’

Why Military Establishment/Zia would creat MQM that would damage & annhiltae its much needed ally (Jamaat e Islami) from Karachi & urban areas of Sindg at the critical time of MRD movemnt in 80s when rest of sindh were wholeheartedly with PPP & karachi & urban areas were calm and Military had no problem from JI karachi representatives so why they destroy their own ally & make a new party that creat immediate & longterm problems for them??

Most logical fact & truth is that there are many underlying factors theat accumulated & went thru many stages that ultamately led to MQM’s creation..It was PML(N) that was created by ISI Agencies & Nawaz is a dirty gift of military establishment to the people of Pakistan

Muhammad Usman said:

@ Kashif

I agree with your comments. This program was more focussed and real issue was discussed.
    IT does not matter what MQM, PMLN, PPP did or are doing.
    It is the blody game of these dirty agencies.
    Brig asif haroon was not a civilain. ASIF nawaz was no friend of civilian govt. Listen to nusrat and aaj news correspondent that they were taken by ispr to sindh/ karachi.
    who did the press confrence brig asif harron/ gen naseer.

I think this is a golden oppurtunity for political forces. i beg pmln/ mqm/ ppp for god sake bring this evil to justice.

Sharif has put so much pressure on fauji janta that they have started to play dirty. sharif is not farishata but this time if we want to put the collar arounsd these rats( fauji janta) we have to unite across the borad.

I LIKEED THE sheepish smile on imtiaz billa face AND his remark if you take me to law if will do this or that when khwaja asif dared him. this tells the whole story about ZAMEER KI
    AWAZ

Muhammad Usman said:

These so called jurnails/ are so DARPOOK

they cant stand one week prison. i can assure you.

hameed gul got heart problem in one week and got out.

Qaum aab hisaab in asli malikoon se mangte ha,

hafeez said:

”pakistan kay tamam tar halaat ki zimmadar fauj he. ” yeh baat hum sabb jante hain… corruption, kick backs, commissions, sab kuch fauj ki chattar chaya main hota hai…. fauj ki jab bhi kisi p.m se bigarti he fauj ussay ya to hang kar deti he ya phir jalawatan kar deti he… iss main koee shak nahin keh kuch naam nehaad siasat daan bhi iss mai mulawass hote hain laikikin … pakistan main fauj ne genuin ledership peda hi nahin hone di hamesha loagon ko plant kia he aur phir apni marzi ka kaam lekar faarigh kardia …. hamari aaj ki hakoomat aur socaled opposition fauj ke pressure main hain aur jhoot pe jhoot boal rahay hain…. kioonkeh fauj american pressure bardasht nahin kar sakti wahan se fauj ko muashi faida hasil hota he …. fauj musalsal pakistanion ki lashain baich kar dollar kama rahi he….
    halankeh agar fauj chahay to mulki halllaat ko behter bana kar muashi taraqi ki jasakti he…. laikin fauj ko awam par bharosa nahin he…. in ka khayal he keh awam khush-haal ho kar in se hisaab maang saktay hain…. lehaza awam ko muashi badhali main mubtila rakhna fauj aur fauj keh aala e kaar siasatdanon ne apne zimma lia hua he….. dukh ki baat yeh he keh media bhi yeh baat khul kar nahin karta…. jamat e islami…. fazlurehman…. aur baqi deegar so caled dini mazhabi jamatain bhi iss jurm main braber ki shareek hain….. awam e pakista nahattay ,kamzor aur tanha hain….
    hafeez

dara said:

@ Usman ” Qaum aab hisaab in asli malikoon se mangte hey”

Well true but who will bell the cat? In malikoon key kartootoon key waja se half mulk geya, in logon ka trial na howa. ye to India sey har ker or surrender ker key apney ghareeb low rank officers or sipohy 9o,000. chor aye they. Bhutto un ko wapas laya, or usey Bhutoo ko in logon ney barey shooq sey Phansee Lagayee.
    Is Khas group ney military ko NWFP/ Pakhtoon Khawa mey asey phasaya, mager aaj Bhutto ka damad apney political colitions key madad sey Saawat ko wapas laya, asee army key izaat bahal key.
    Ab Baluchistan mey 5 sal sey apney logon ko mar rahey hey. Pata nahee Bhutto ka damad waha koyee madad ker sakta hey key nahee? mager Brig Imtiaz jaseey fauji Zardari ko nahee choorey gey key woo Bhutto ka damad hey.

Muhammad Usman said:

@ dara

i agree with you.

aftab said:

Big Well done to Nusrat for making a mockery of generals trying to be Che Guevara for Pakistan when in actual fact they are the most pro America then any other group of people.

twin_cities said:

@ tahir mahmood bro

it also proves that the same ISI and MI was responsible for bringing two govts. of nawaz sharif down, remember in 1992 it was decided to get rid of nawaz. benazir was meeting with general asif nawaz secretly, she had the COURAGE to meet ghulam ishaq khan at midnight, with all the rheotorics of GO BABA GO and handed over the resignations to him. the assembly was dissolved same day. then general kakar, GIK and benazir connived again when the assembly was restored.

Same ISI made sure that nawas league must not come into power in elections of 1993. they were the single largest party in punjab but watoo was elected chief minister with the blessings of intelligence agencies and PPP. Those were the days bro those were the days.

rainbow22 said:

Is it ISI s fault that a PML-N mna is a rapist?Should we blame army for pml-ns creditcard lady? Bouth Nawaz and Altaf should be hanged, maybe that was Musharafs biggest mistake, that he never hanged Nawaz!

champion11 said:

brig imtiaz, dictaors, establishment and ur leader ns shame on you. such dirty games you played against PPP.

tahir mahmood said:

twin-cities,

No GHQ and courts have always favored NS except when he fired Mush. Typically NS was groomed by ISI/ Gen. Jilani since Zia wanted somebody to be a symbol of Bhutto Dushamani in Punjab who could also get right wing votes. Look IJI was formed by Hameed Gul and all religious parties and NS were in that IJI. I strongly believe that PNA was also formed by GHQ to counter ZAB.

tahir mahmood said:

twin-cities,

PPP was a political opponent of NS but it was NS who always conspired with GHQ and courts (Justice Qayyum). NS problem is that he is basically a trader and is always ready to d deals as far as he himself is getting benefit out out of that deal otherwise he is a very assoolley politician. His success against PPP is always due to the columnists at his payroll and right wing media whose agenda is to stop PPP at any cost.

anna said:

I never use any HARSH word on this forum but after listening to Pakistan Army ’s ex Employee , whose Pay was given by my pocket , this Brg.Imteaaz & his BOSSES , I put nothing but ” LANNAT “( Allah ’s Curse ) on u all … Hell with u army !!!

justice said:

rainbow22

may be then according to your weird logic it was the prophets fault that abu jahal was opposing him
    and may be it was the fault of this army who kept an officer in its ranks who pees in the pants at the time of war like musharraf or may it was best tat the army just had retired him as the a major and we wont have these issues.

Good luck with may be nots too.

Ali Q said:

When nusrat says — “populist tay jamman ee naii doh” – he’s hit the nail on the head.

There is far too much interference of the army/agencies in Pakistani politics. And had their been a positive contribution – it would have been appreciated – but their contribution is to the detriment of pakistan.

It’s because of them, that after 60 years of independece we have to choose between a collection of inept leaders like asif zardari, nawaz sharif, various mullahs, altaf hussain etc.

had they allowed the voter to vote every four years – many of these guys would have been weeded out of the system. it’s a shame, the army, in their attempts to ‘place’ leaders at the top have given us problems so deep that it will take us much longer to recover because of their phaannay-baazi.

baba_ji said:

rainbow22
    “Why Musharraf did not hang Nawaz Sharif?”.This is unfortunately a very strong statement.Actually those individuals should be hanged who toppled the elected govts of bhutto and nawaz sharif. Nawaz sharif was lesser evil as compared with all other

saleembutt said:

Musharraf did not hang Nawaz Sharif because he lacks the meanness required to be a killer for personal reasons – he also lacks the shamelessness of Nawaz gang who so shamelessly colloborated with killers of Shaheed Prime Minister Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto.

O’ Musharraf is a gentleman who could have done a lot if he had personal vendettas to settle(and most of you would be distributing sweets & doing ‘bhangda’) and thus served the nation as well.

saleembutt said:

Khwaja Muhammad Asif (PLMN) – wow another ‘illuminory’! another sidekick of Nawaz with solid stone head – he is a great admirer and practioner of the Rule of Law – rememebr this man assaulted and manhandled a senior advocate of the Supreme Court of Pakistan a man named Akram Sheikh – he was roughed up by this gangster Khwaja Mohammad Asif in the Supreme Court of Pakistan !

What a promising team – Siddiqul Farooq abusing the presiding judge of Punjab High Court during hearing + this gangster + the mobs attacking the Supreme Court of Pakistan which was in session hearing corruption cases against the gang chief Nawaz Sharif.

What does the old wisdom warns us of – birds of the same feather flock together!

Wake up and watch out the same gang is chasing us again – don’t be so stupid!

Kashif said:

George Bush based his Iraq war on WMDs that he never found. GHQ based their operation against MQM on Jinnah Pur maps and conspiracy that never existed.

Security agencies can spin anything for anyone.

That does not mean MQM is clean. MQM is a political party that has a militant wing on left as JI is a political party with militant wing on right.

saleembutt said:

tahir mahmood said: “twin-cities,

No GHQ and courts have always favored NS except when he fired Mush. Typically NS was groomed by ISI/ Gen. Jilani since Zia wanted somebody to be a symbol of Bhutto Dushamani in Punjab who could also get right wing votes. Look IJI was formed by Hameed Gul and all religious parties and NS were in that IJI. I strongly believe that PNA was also formed by GHQ to counter ZAB.” ——————

Some qualification!

So, so Nawaz Sharif was “groomed” by ISI / General Jilani on the greatest of all evil the dictator Zia . I am sure that this NS aka Nawaz Sharif would not want us all to remember – good that we haven’t allowed our selective memory to at least retain this bit evidence of treachery.

saleembutt said:

Kashif – George Bush was dealing with another country another people, here you are talking about your own people in your own country – do you see no difference, none at all?

Kashif said:

@saleembutt

I do see differences but I find similarities more amusing. George Bush tweaked CIA’s arm to get the desired reports to build the the case for war. GHQ essentially did same to rein MQM. I very strongly oppose Army’s role in politics. Tomorrow one can argue Taliban were our own people why did Army launch operation against them?

I am not against MQM. I truly appreciate their middle class educated leadership that contributes a lot in our political arena. But I do recognize the party has a strong militant wing that can not be challenged by any political party. Army was needed and is needed to disband that.

I have a same feeling about JI. They have a system in place to produce honest middle class leadership BUT they also have a system to produce Jihadis right for college days through IJT. Unfortunately JI draws inspiration for their Jihadi terrorism from GHQ in the name of national security.

I am glad GHQ turned up heat against MQM’s militancy. I hope soon they will realize how grooming JI’s militancy is counter productive. Everyone can see these Jihadi policies created in the name of national security makes us more and more vulnerable.

twin_cities said:

@ tahir mahmood bro

u r hillarious man, right from 1991 nawaz sharif has had trouble with GHQ, with all the chief of army staffs, general baig, asif nawaz, kakar, general karamat and musharraf. Benazir awarded tamghai jamhooriat to general baig, had very good relations with asif nawaz (he conspired to bring her back), general kakar brought her back even though she had lost the elections of 1993 and she was always in touch with musharraf, in 2002 elections and had meetings with him in 2007.

unfortunately benazir’s govt. were toppled only because of the corruption of zardari, and it will fall again only and only because of zardari. Marrying zardari was the biggest mistake of benazir and she lost her life because of that.

champion11 said:

@baba_ji you said NS was lesser evil compare to others, 100 percent agree with you bcz, he doesnt know anything about what ever happened in the country.

1. he doesnt know anything about 1992 army operation eventhough he was the prime minister at that time.
    2. he has no idea about kargil operation bcz no body briefed him and thats no good bcz again he was the prime minister at that time toooo.
    3. mr saif-u-rehman one of his cabinet member was crossing all his limits but NS wasnt aware of that unfortunatley again he was the prime minister.
    4. with dictator musharaf somebody write it down an agreement i am not going to say it was maafi namah. anyway in that agreement dictator claimed that mr NS signed and agreed for period of 10 years exile, but when ex PM ns was in k.S.A. his party pmln claimed that there was no agreement or maafinamah between the dictator and NS, so there was only ns and ss can confirmed who is lying, dictator or pmln and when ns and ss went london then both brothers they said there was no agreement has been signed but after 7/8 years mr ns find it out that there was an agreement between him and dictator, but again he was not aware of that bcz no body told him.
    5. later on mr NS find it out that the agreement was for 5 years not 10 so my friend he was again in the dark and nobody briefed him about the agreement terms and conditions.

so my friends the law said if you dont know anything about crime/offence the one has been happened you are free to go.

to me mr NS is look like a nursery school child the one who doesnt know whats his mummy daddy is doing.

tahir mahmood said:

twin-cities,

I know you have been supporting NS and you don’t like army’s interference in politics either but you cannot deny the relationship that NS had with GHQ. Look at today’s jang where affidavit from Asad Durrani says that 25lakhs were given to NS to counter PPP. Hameed Gul formed IJI to counter PPP. Zia created MQM to counter PPP and you are claiming that GHQ always supported PPP and not NS What a joke. Your liking of NS cannot change teh fact that NS was groomed by Pak Army and Pak Army always wanted to have PPP out of govt. Look at these episodes wasn’t it GHQ who pressured MQM to separate from PPP Govt. to bring it down. Wasn’t is NS as Punjab CM who conspired with military to bring PPP Govt down. Wasn;’t is Zia ul Haq who hanged ZAB and groomed NS. Problem is NS is the biggest liar See the comments above from champion11. Mush. was a bid liar too but when things were brought in light about maafinama Mush was speaking the truth while your leader NS was proven to be a liar. I know it hurts you and other PML(N) supporters but your leader’s past relationship with army cannot be denied.

As a matter of fact operation midnight jackal, all acataivities of Aslam Baig, Zia and ISI were to somehow stop PPP making the govt. PPP always won the elections to come to govt. not like some ppl. how ere elected by Gen. Gillani to become a leader. NS even physically snatched PML office from then PML president Junejo with support from Zia, Remember. NS himself was known to be throwing chair on Junejo in that fight. This is what is the history of your leader.

twin_cities said:

@ tahir mahmood

I can understand the agony you are going through my brother. Nawaz Sharif being the most popular leader is something which was, is and will never will be acceptable to ppp lovers. They can only think about Bhutto family, whether it be ZAB, BB, Bilawal or even Zardari (worst thing ever happened to Pakistan besides Yahya, and Mush). I never consider Nawaz Sharif an angel, he is a human being and has made many mistakes. So does Bhutto, Benazir and every leader and every citizen.

I agree here with Nusrat Javed 100% that the army is nobody’s friend, whether it be Bhutto, Nawaz Sharif or BB. They had supported everyone over the years but that support was only meant for the General’s own gains. Nawaz Sharif came into Pakistan’s politics very late, in 1981, 4 years after the imposition of martial law. He was liked by General Gillani, there is no doubt about it. It was army’s rule when he joined politics, so does Bhutto. To the unliking of GHQ, Nawaz Sharif became more popular in masses then they would have ever imagined, that’s what army generals hate. Now Nawaz Sharif is the problem for them, all this hue and cry and beating about the bush by retd. army officers and MQM (the real creation of army) is against Nawaz Sharif, the generals are afraid that if Mush is punished then they have no chance in future.

I will not deny the relationship of Nawaz Sharif with army, as you have mentioned above, but it was over in 1991. Why? because before that Nawaz Sharif was not the head of IJI, actually Ghulam Mustafa Jatoi was conceived by the generals to be heading IJI and become Prime Minister. To their disliking, it was Nawaz Sharif who was the real force in IJI and in the elections of 1993 it became reality, that with all the support of establishment PPP lost the elections and Nawaz Sharif coming out of IJI was the winner.

One thing you are forgetting while putting blame on Nawaz Sharif that it was ZAB who was once loved by the army also, Ayub his daddy was his mentor, he was in cabinet for 9 years with Ayub. He played prominent role in the separation of east Pakistan, while supporting army fully becoming Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister of Yahya. From 1958 to 1976 he has had very good relations with GHQ, it turns out to be 18 years, while Nawaz Sharif’s honeymoon period with army was for 10 years, 1981 to 1991.

kashifali said:

very good show

tahir mahmood said:

twin-cities,

Bhutto left Auyub Khan when Ayub was in full power. Nawaz Shareef kept with Zia until Zia’s death. You can see the clips of Zia’s funeral and death anniversaries later. It took Nawaz Shareef 16 years after the death of Zia to find out that Army in politics is bad for Pakistan. I would have compared ZAB with NS if NS had left Zia when Zia was in power. There is no match between these two guys. Now after the death of BB, NS turned out to be a big leader, if BB was still alive NS did not match the charisma, education of BB at all. I would say that NS is the real beneficiary of BB’s death. How about investigating NS also for BBs murder since he is the biggest beneficiary. NS is by no means a person with an ideology, he is a trader and does politics on what is the benefit out of it. Can you answer me a question, how do you see NS a right winger or a left winger, a secular or theocrate. What ideology he has, at one stage he was trying to become ameer-ul-momineen. Just saying that NS is not an angel and has human weakness is not enough argument to consider him a leader. How come somebody who accepted 25 lakhs from ISI can be my leader. This is an un-excusable thing of NS and has really tarnished him besides his speeches in Zia’s favor. ZAB calling Bhutto is a rumor by JI who also had said ZAB was son of a hindni at one time. In addition NS and SS are liars you have seen them lying about the maafinaama from Mush. Just tell me one thing that inspires you to accept NS as your leader. Do not give me reference of Judicial movement that was all politics. Now do not give the BS of comparing NS with AZ since I do not think AZ is a leader, he is a nightwatchman for being a president and chairperson of PPP.

twin_cities said:

@ tahir mahmood

right on spot bro, right on spot that’s what I thought of you. Nawaz Sharif being the most popular leader is one thing which is haunting very badly ppp lover’s. He is their nightmare. Usually people criticize the govt. and only wait for the opposition to come into power so to turn their guns to other party. but I can understand how bad you feel, most ppps leadership which comes to talk shows are suffering from the same frustration and agony as you are when the results of international survey’s are revealed which shows Nawaz Sharif enjoying support of more than 77% of masses.

From your post above NS is uneducated, just a trader, killer of BB, person with no ideology, liar, lacks charisma and has many many other evils amalgated into one person. I am really sorry for what you are going through these days and only can pray that God give you sabar otherwise it will be tooo bad for your health. A person having all these shortcomings is still popular, what a tragedy? hahaha.

Fact is that if we have more education in Pakistan then ppp will be wiped out, NS gets most votes from city constituencies, where there is more education, whereas ppp is more popular among illiterate people. Most of ppp leadership is Waderas and Sardars.

I only consider ZAB or Benazir better then Zardari otherwise Bhutto was not a great leader at all, he only left Ayub to join Yahya who forced Ayub to resign. Bhutto actually stabbed in the back of Ayub when the chips were down for him. He fully supported Yahya, praised the army action in east Pakistan and never said even a single word against the massacre of bengalis. He had a bigger role in the creation of Bangladesh then Mujibur Rehman. Three people who were the real force behind the army action and separation of east Pakistan were Yahya, Tikka Khan (the killer of bengalis) and Bhutto. They never allowed Awami league to come into power. Bhutto said IDHAR HAM UDHAR TUM, that was the day when we actually had lost the east Pakistan.

The biggest beneficiary of BBs death is Asif Ali Zardari (whose father supported martial law of 1977), he got all the looted 2 billion dollars, besides all the insurance claim. If you listen to all the interveiws of Nahid Khan and the investigation conducted by independent media then there sure is no doubt who is behind the killing of benazir, the fact is that Zardari has not even lodged an FIR. His smile tells you all, it was not there when benazir was alive because she already had dumped him, Zardari was living in New York and Benazir in Dubai.

Please don’t start this right wing or left wing issue. What we see in Pakistan is the Talibanization. Right wing talibans and left wing talibans. They both think that whatever they say is right but actually they are hardliners, prejudice and cannot tolerate anything which is against their believes. Right wing talibans are Mehsud and Co. and left wing Talibans are ppp and MQM.

atruepakistani said:

Agencies played a dirty game against PPP. They must be punished.supreme court must take action against them.This is a crime with pakistan and people of pakistan.Todays all problems are due to agencies.Hameed Gul must be hanged publically.so in future no one can play with democracy.

tahir mahmood said:

twin-cities,

instead of answering my questions about NS past you are twisting the things as a typical PPP/Bhutto hater. NS had successfully used Punjabi card against PPP. If you believe he is a capable leader, you can think that way. To me he does not have a character to be a leader. He has ditched his party guys before when things were bad. He is currently enjoying the JI propaganda since he has big mouths like Ahsan Iqbal, Javed Hashmi, Saad Rafiq, Haneef Abbasi. Actually he has been successful in gathering anti PPP right wing vote also do not forget Punjabi big business and typical right wing media is also supporting him. But you know he is just a maar of an affidavit by Asad Durrani. The other problem with NS is that his acceptability is limited to Punjab only. 2008 elections were engineered to have PML(N) gain enough seats to be a strong oposition for PPP the elections were postponed to have PML(N) enough time and have PPP not get the sympathy advantage of BB’s murder. Selected rigging was done in Punjab to have PML(N) enough seats. This affidavit tells the whole story of Pakistani Politics. We have two parties one is PPP and other is anti PPP that includes all other parties and persons who got money from ISI per affidavit. Situation is still the same. Est. and media having animosity against PPP and PML(N) getting the benefit.

I am not unhappy with NS popularity I support democracy as far as ISI and MI does not change the results as they had done before.

tahir mahmood said:

One clip of NS on Zia’s funeral would be enough to bring his popularity down. ppl may have short memory but videos can bring back these memories.

twin_cities said:

@ tahir mahmood bro

What affidavit you are talking about man, of Asad Durrani. This whole saga is GET NAWAZ CAMPAIGN, If you believe what General Durrani says then you also have to believe what Mian Zahid Sarfraz has spoken about all this OPERATION. Mian Zahid Sarfraz left Nawaz Sharif when he came into power in 1990 and remained his staunch critic for decades. He has lamented all the claims of army that money was transferred. It was all AGENCIES GAME PLAN, they were not supporting Nawaz, their aim was to enforce Martial Law. General Aslam Baig (TAMGAHAI JAMHOORIAT fame) and Brig. Imtiaz were playing a double game. They were against BB and against Nawaz, they were using MNAs of both parties.

This whole drama is actually started by GHQ, because they think that real problem is Nawaz Sharif. He is the one who is asking for Pervaiz Musharraf’s trial. And if it is done then KUCH PARDAH NASHEENON KAY NAAM BHI ATAIN HAIN. Kiani was responsible for all the wheeling dealing for Musharraf, he met Benazir and offered her PM seat if she cooperate with Mush. After that BB started preaching RECONCILIATION. I am glad that agencies has started this plan by using its retd. officers, ppp and MQM, not realizing that they are the one now being exposed, what they were doing to topple the govts.

You are talking about Rs.25 lakh, Nawaz sharif was millionaire even in 1960s,The real AFFIDAVIT OF CORRUPTION is NRO which pave the way for BB and Zardari getting the looted money 2 BILLION DOLLARS to be precise.

Just listen to the Bolta Pakistan of today, the ACTUAL MONEY WHICH WAS DISTRIBUTED WAS AGAINST NAWAZ SHARIF by Army and Agencies. The booty was grabed by BB, Zardari and other ppp stalwarts.

twin_cities said:

2008 elections were engineered against Nawaz Sharif. He was way ahead of PPP and Q-league and if you have the recordings of that day then you will be surprised that N-league was in lead when 70% to 80% of seats results were announced, it all happened late night when more than 30 seat results were changed. They actually went to Q-league. Q-league was winning only 10 to 12 seats but ended up winning 45 seats. The people were very much against Mush, even from the polling booths where President House employees and Prime Minister’s secretariate employees polled their votes, Q-league was #3 only polling 10 to 15 % votes. PPP got more votes because of Benazir’s death (unfortunately by the hands of Zardari and Rehman Malik, who was denying her death when even Nawaz Sharif was in hospital to mourn the death of BB). Now this SHAHIDOON KEE PARTY need one more SHAHEED, otherwise it will be wipe out even in Sindh it will loose many seats.

The actual game plan of the agencies before BBs death was 1. Q-league and 2. PPP. Coalition govt. of ppp with Q- league. Benazir as PM but with no authority and Mush as President, thats what all the RECONCILIATION was and all the NRO was. If you read the real SUPPORTER of this plan (the champion of left wing) Nazir Naji’s column of those days then you will realize what was the plan by the agencies. He was the supporter of ppp, q-league and MQM, the real troika of PROGRESSIVE parties. Unfortunately Q-league became QATIL LEAGUE after that and with the same QATIL LEAGUE leaders Zardari met dozens of times at midnight to get rid of PMLN govt. in Punjab. It backfired.

These elections were the replay of 1993 elections, I was working for a news agency then and Nawaz Sharif was winning fairly and squarely. His tally was almost 95 but the results started slowing down. After 4 a.m. they were reversed by the orders of GHQ, mostly in Southern Punjab. General Kakar had established a monitoring cell and he was surprised at the results since his agencies has told that N-league, without the support of JI and other parties of IJI will loose. He had promised Benazir a smooth sailing for Premiership in return for some favours. So it all happened and NS’s party ended up with only 73 seats. Even for the Punjab Assembly, PMLN was the single largest party, but the agencies manipulated well to make sure they never form the govt. It was Wattoo (with only 18 seats), and BB has to say yes for that only because of the agencies.

tahir mahmood said:

Only two person Zahid Sarfraz and twin-cities believe that actual money was distributed against NS. That is the biggest joke that I can laugh only. Zahid Sarfarz has admitted that SOMETHING was going on between IB, ISI and NS and ZS saved NS being caught red-handed. That is to say that yes I stole somebody’s money but since I was not caught red-handed I am not a thief. Only PNL(N) guys can make up that logic. Nawaz Shareef was a millionaire that means he would not accept money with the same reason why do you believe AZ would take money since he according to you is a billionaire also. Whatever you say your leader NS has been a GHQ man since his arrival in politics minus 1998-2008. His fight with Mush is just his personal feud which ppl. like you are making as an assoli jang. The only credit I can give to NS is that he is a good conspirator and a good liar and pays good to the media man.

tahir mahmood said:

Was it Urdu Digest or Nawaiwaqt you were working with since these are only two papers that show the results that match with your ambition. I know it was past but you cannot wash out the relationship of NS with agencies and judiciary in the past Justice Qayum remember. The affidavit to which nobody has yet denied was distributed by ISI to all PPP haters. Why didn’t NS refused that money because he was still a greedy person.

tahir mahmood said:

One thing I have to admit is that you can be a better spin doctor than Ahsan Iqbal. Are you an ex-JI trained worker/leader?

twin_cities said:

The clip of nawaz sharif on zia’a funeral is a fact. what nawaz sharif is saying is shameful for the ppp govt. Rs.25 crore were spend from the national exchequer for the mazar of SHAHEED Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto. This is unfortunate that whenever ppp come into power they use hundred of millions on the advertisement for SHAHEED KHANDAAN and most unfortunate is that the pictures of Quaid-i-Azam are always removed.

tahir mahmood said:

Off Course PPP is a party of Shaheeds because its leaders do not sign maafinaama/agreements with Dictators. Do tell me the BS of NRO. NRO is the acceptance by establishment that all cases were fabricated by Saifur rehman and were not proof-able.

tahir mahmood said:

What about the Zia’s mission that NS was declaring he will fulfill. Any comments of what this mission was? Until Zia Death NS was not a sola sala dosheeza who at time did not know the difference between democracy and dictatorship. I believe NS has learned about that after watching Capital Talk and Live with Talat Hussain.

ET said:

What makes me ashamed is that there is a tomb in Gari Khuda Baksh where Bhuttos are buried and people treat this as Allah Muaf Karay like Walli Allah. Man who confessed to be drinker in a public meeting and their tombs are made by the exchequer.

By same standards Zia’s body should be taken out ot Faisal Masjid and buried in their family graveyard, I think in Narowal.

What a fate for a talented family:
    ZAB: hanged
    Nusrat Bhutto: living a dead life for five years, Allah Parda daay which will be good for her.
    Shah Nawaz Bhutto: assisinated for family fued
    Murtaza Bhutto: Killed by brother in law when sister was PM in the country
    BB: assisinated by people she trusted

My advice to Bilawal, Asifa and others, stay away from politics, your father wants to take revenge from you and sisters for the arrogance of your mother, while enjoying women and all luxuries of life.

twin_cities said:

Haha brother…

I really really feel sorry for you. Nawaz Sharif is not even a member of Assembly still he is haunting you, that’s very bad. I guess you really need a doctor, DR. Babar Awan will be good for you.

What Asad Durrani said about NS is right.
    What Zahid Sarfraz says is wrong.

Bhutto was a popular leader… right,
    Nawaz is only popular because he pays to the right wing writers,

Bhutto use to say daddy to Ayub, wrong
    Nawaz Sharif came into politics under army, right.

Nawaz Sharif praised Zia, right.
    Bhutto lamented Mohtarma Fatimah Jinnah in the elections for a dictator… utterly wrong,

Everything which goes against ppp is wrong, benazir’s good relations with army after 1992, with General Asif Nawaz, General Kakar, General Kallu and last but not least with your beloved these days General Musharraf.

I think some JI people really has done bad with you, that’s why you always cry with its name. I am in no love with JI and never like their policies. They are a good tool for the intelligence agencies, always ready to work for them just like MQM and Benazir after 1992 (unfortunately she died in the hands of Nahid Khan, and for that sin Zardari has kicked out Nahid Khan). Only thing which I can appreciate is that it is still giving tough time to the terror organization of MQM in Karachi.

One thing I will agree with you NRO is a BS, not in known history such an ordinance was issued where the corruption, mostly by ROYAL FAMILY was legalised. Now all the players who benefitted are out there. Zardari, MQM, Brig Imtiaz etc. etc.

twin_cities said:

Too bad that Nawaz Sharif forgets to fulfill the mission of Zia. Thank God there are saner elements which were with Zia and now in full control to FULFILL ZIA’s MISSION, they are:

Yousuf Raza Gillani,
    Shah Mehmood Qureshi,
    Fehmida Mirza,
    Babar Awan,
    Makhdoom Shahabuddin
    Mir Hazar Khan Bijrani,
    Islamuddin Sheikh,
    Manzoor Watoo,
    Anwar Saifullah,
    Hussain Haqqani,

Last but not least Asif Ali Zardari (whose father distributed sweets after Bhutto’s death)

The above list only shows few of them which are now prime minister/minister/ambassador. Dozen other ppp MNAs, MPAs, advisors were also with Zia, now carrying out his mission.

THE MOST INTERESTING NEWS WHICH I CAME THROUGH WAS:

FORMER ambassador, ex-MNA and the first cousin of late Gen Zia ul Haq, Mian Abdul Waheed joined the Pakistan People’s Party on Monday.

Waheed, who defeated Salman Taseer twice in the general elections, announced joining the Pakistan Peoples Party at a press conference. PPP Lahore President Chaudhry Asghar Gujjar and Finance Secretary Punjab Aurangzeb Barki were present at the press conference.

Many other stalwarts like Firdous Ashiq Awan, Shaukat Tareen, Hina Rabbani Khar, Malik Lal (another minister) were with Musharraf.

In 1988, Benazir requested Sahibzada Yaqub Ali Khan (appointed by Zia) as foreign minister. She voted for GIK as president who was involved in Bhuttos murder (according to Nusrat Bhutto). Again I was in assembly hall, reporting for my news agency (not the two papers which are haunting you for quite sometime) when Prime Minister Benazir Bhutto walked into the galleries with all the success on her face, because she had forced another Zia’s lackey Nawaz Khokar, MNA from Islamabad into her folds.

I thought the term PPPZ stands for PPP Zardari, but now I have realized it is PPP Zia. Congratulations to all the ppp lovers, another army dictator, after Ayub, Yahya, Tikka Khan and Musharraf is now the beloved of ppp jialas and his name is: Mohammad Zia ul Haq

• Jinnahpur fuss – One more dirty game to save Musharraf ? | Karachi Metblogs said:

[...] first over to what Nusrat Javed has tried to exposed on LVT and he is on spot without wasting time. This is neither about 92 operation, nor about PML vs MQM [...]

wasimibr said:

@tahir mahmood

There is no doubt that NS used to be a very weak leader. But amazingly time has made him the most courageous and charismatic leader. One example is the long march. He broke all hurdles and succeeded in leaving his house and lead long march among threats of suicidal attacks by government. And as a result, all judges had to be restored other wise that million march would have washed away Mr 10% and all his associates.

aries2478 said:

Hi guys while fighting same time pls visit the link, situation will be more clear to you particulary to Tahir sb that why Brig Billa is speaking these days.

http://www.dailyjinnah.com/?p=24151

http://www.dailyjinnah.com/?p=24227

Few week before news came that Maj. Amir is being considered as new DG of IB. Brig. Billa also thinks he is still capable of working as DG, IB. To secure his job he has promised with the PPP leadership through his source that he will pollute NS and in return he should be considered. He has worked as DG, IB with NS and now he is portraying he is well wisher of PPP………..lets see if PPP just use him for this propoganda or really serious in awarding him being DG, IB…….I doubt PPP will just use him as they know he is a characterless man.

He wished he could have bugged BB bed room during his tenure……….shame on him….

NS is not agreeing to establishment and all this campaign has started thorugh BILLA to pressurise him.