How the city of lights that was Karachi turned into a steaming gutter. This 16 minutes eye-opening documentary filmed in Nov 1995 by Journeyman Pictures explores the rise of the MQM and the fall of Karachi.
“To many he’s the Mother Theresa of Pakistan. Every day Sattar Edhi collects the dead from the streets of Karachi for burial.
Around him, one of the world’s biggest cities is descending into chaos.”
Historic clip with Benazir Bhutto Shaheed sharing her opinion about Role of MQM in karachi’s Law and Order situation.
Linked: Altaf Is a Cowardly Rat- Benazir Bhutto Praised Altaf
Free video has been archived. Sign up as a Contributor to watch this video.
MQM is cancer for Karachi
Benazir Bhutto was absolutely right.
correct analysis about MQM
i like it in the end when she says sorry i have answerd enough questions! lol wish it iwas todays hamid mir! i wish mohtarma was alive politics would have been so much better!
If BB was alive today, MQM would be in dire straits.
For Zardari it is Khao aur Khanay Do, MQM is be biggest beneficiary of BB’s death.
Whatever
MQM broke PPP’s Back in Karachi and since then BB is still recoiling from the shock.
The person who is willing to sell her nuke program just to please her masters. Can not be a judge for anything.
NNL
are you mad—- what is wrong with you
Its interesting that PPP representatives appearing on TV keep forgetting that BB was against MQM
@NNL
MQM not only broke the back of PPP in khi, it also broke hands and legs, killed & tortured many others
MQM leadership is hyppocrate, bunch of Munafik people. Always be a hyppocratic whether in goverment or in opposition (rarely a in opposition, always tried to manage be a part of a government through using their tactics of hyppocracy). Their leader ALTAF is a big MUNAFIK person who lives in London but doing politics for Pakistan, creates drama every other year that he is gonna leave the politics.
things should be seen in perspective of time.
Nah when the Waderas were tired of breaking their own people and had found nothing better to do they all headed to Karachi.
It has been proved that IJI was created by ISI and MQM is also claimed to be made by ISI. What was the purpose of Creating IJI to break the vote bank of PPP in Karachi.
IJI failed
MQM succeeded successfully
Finally atleast the Karachites could finally get rid of the Waderas.
BB got irked by it big time.
Hence her pmsing diatribes
Sad to see the country men fighting over the interest of their party and individuals who responisble for Pakistan current situation. What happend to Quaid moto of Dicpline, Unity and fait!!!!
Benazir was a great leader but she talks BS here.
It is like someone can say that PPP has no support in Larkana ad Nawaz Sharif has no suport in Lahore.
Either we like it or not but MQM has a lot of public support in Karachi. It is a fact that Altaf Hussain is one of the worst leader in Pakistan politics. He is a munafiq like other politician in Pakistan Nawaz Sharif (Qarz utaro mulk ki jaga apni factory sawaroo), Zardai (Mr. 10% to 100% ), FazalurRahman(Maulana Diesel), and Qazi and JI (Always supprt Military Dictators).
These politicians play with our country and our people all over the Pakistan…. It is not only about Karachi but everywhere in Pakistan.
@ Hum Pakistani
You are really a Great Pakistani – Keep it up – Pakistani Tujhe Salam
@ Hum Pakistani
Benazir was a great leader
Benazir was not a great leader. Great leaders do not need any NRO from Military Dictators to give protection to their looted money. Great leaders do not play in the hands of foreign powers. Great leaders live and die with their people and do not purchase properties in foreign countries. The leaders who buy properties ( Briefcase holder leaders) are NOT reliable. They are just like guests. Their properties, their business, their wealth, their children, their families, their doctors and everything is in foreign countries. They come, rule and go back.
BEWARE OF BRIEFCASE HOLDER LEADERS
Please be honest with yourself, your country and your people.
Can you also put a clip in which Nawaz Sharif declared Benazir a security threat??
It seems pkpolitics recieved few millions from the same agencies to set up & run the site with the specific agenda as they did the same in 90s with only one state run TV & puppet politicians
hmm very clever…the propaganda topics are put under moderation & any critisism & diversion from your point of view will not be allowed to be posted..
I thought pkpolitics was a bright effort in a the age of IT to enlighten people about facts & blunders & plunderers in pakistani politics but alas there are black sheeps every where…but I am willing to give benfit of doubt to pkpolitics…
It’ll be my last day here on this web site if I am not allowed to say what I want to say…but I have no hope that a loss of pakistani contributor like me means a lot to you who sees things with different angle & believes in different ideals other then what web site believes in.
Pk politics i scielent over nawaz sharif money from ISI and only critizing MQM the most popular political party in Sindh. Nawaz sharif belongs to punjab thats why……………………..
@Humaira Sadaf
Don’t put ethnicicity into this issue. It has nothing to do with NS belonging to Punjab. In fact there is little difference between P M L _ N and PPP. Though I will not compare them to a terrorist party like MQM.
Your ethnicity argument is weak, but you are right that PKpolitics.com is heavily favoring ML-noon.
@ Humaira Sadaf
Why you waste your time, this site is just mqm a propaganda machine.
why they dont ask pmln to bring resolution in the parliment for Article 6, mqm already gave thier support in the parliment by Haider Abbas and in many tv programs. who is stopping them?
watch this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AbZYSvtoH7A
@Areeza
I think the Ahson Iqbal of PML-N has clearly told the reasons of not bringing the resolution.
1. PPP wants the resolution to be unanimous. That is not possible when there is PMLQ and MQM in the assembly.
2. all PPP leaders including Prime minister has told in assembly and in public forums that they do not want musharraf trial, so ofcourse they will not support it at floor.
3. PMLQ will not support as it will be against them.
4. Only PMLN or ANP will suppor but this will become dead meat becasue of lack of support ….
Now people like you and mqm and ppp want to make musharraf trial a dead rubber … because you guys are bunch of hyp0cr4tes….
There is no requirement of resolution for this in constitution. Now after clear verdict of SC its just the government (PPP+MQM) responsibility authorise any member to put a case based on the article 6. You guys just want to make it complex to make it dead rubber … as you are v0ltures yourself who support other v0ltures like mushi … dictator ki paydawar ho tum loog .. sharam say doob maro
I do not support pml-n but i want musharraf trial because i dont want dictators ruling in our country.
@NNL
Aray bahi. .. karachi main koon say wadayray thay ??? talk within your mind … senses … MQM is no where in the interior sindh where the wadayras are …. mqm is a terr0rist party and bunch of g00ns killers and bhattakoor. .. planted by zia….
Altaf kalia london edgware road say karachi kiyaoon nahe aaata… Altaf hussain karachi wapis aaooo….. darkpook …. siblings of families whom you killed and left in “boories” they are impatient to welcome you … darkpook hijraa….
MQM is again being used by establishment as establishment is using them for last 25 years.
They will never leave govt. as otherwise Pakistan govt will allow scotland yards to come and investigate charges against Altaf (violence and money laundering)
Most people would remember MQM stand on 15th April night during chief Justice restoration movement when they said we are quiting govt as in long march people are raising slogans against SINDH what a joke was that and next day quietly they were back to normal work.
This party just want to pressurize govt. through media( channel like ARY) and violence to get more and more share in govt. and also to continue target killing of Haqiqi , Pathans, Sunni Threkh , Sindhi’s , Baloch and Punjabi’s.
I don’t know how any politician of Pakistan has any credibility on any issue, especially when they talk about each other.
I can’t seem to thinkof a politician today (in last 20 yrs)who is not corrupt (the whole spectrum of corrpution), or has character, morals, or is not a hypocrite of worst degree.
Same goes for the Army, Beaurocrats, and Religious organizations and to some degree media.
So why are we, the public, getting down in the same gutter as them?
I just don’t see any benefit from bashing each other for these folks, unless we are in the same boat and screwing the country like them.
Think about it!!!!!
I think that MQM of today is quite different to MQM of 80s and 90s.
Perhaps we need to assess them on their actions of past ten years.
@supercreature
All your reasons for not being this resolution in the parliment are invalid. this is just your masters in usa who actually stopping this.
if pmln has guts then why not start a “LONG MARCH” towards Islamabad for this?
pmln is the biggest thug in this country and they hv the most corrupted politicians then any other party. no.1 munafif party in the country, and I bet you in future they will come again to 90..lol, mark my words here!!!
@ supercreature
for you, please watch below. and tell me who made a deal with mushy and ran away from this party. what a munafiqat is this. we are unlucky that we got this corrupt leader and power hungry leaders.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=44dRR-Wf-yg
Super Creature
Waderay agar Sindh Assembly mein nahin thay tou kahan se thay ?
Bhai jan Kia Defence ki Abadi mein kitna Mohajir hai ?
50% armed forces and 50% waderas and their mistresses.
Bhai jan awal istimal karain
Jam Sadiq ki Residence kahan thi
Who was Mumtaz Bhutto ?
Can we also get what Benazir has said and written about Nawaz Sharif ?
Super Creature
Waderay agar Sindh Assembly mein nahin thay tou kahan se thay ?
Bhai jan Kia Defence ki Abadi mein kitna Mohajir hai ?
50% armed forces and 50% waderas and their mistresses.
Bhai jan aqal istimal karain
Jam Sadiq ki Residence kahan thi
Who was Mumtaz Bhutto ?
the only word “echoing” in this entire new flash drama and which is escalating by the minute……I can see the Media operation rooms buzzing with new and by the second developments and frantic searches for names and phone numbers for the retired actors of these “dramas” including footage as above…..the word echoning in my mind is
BACKFIRE….
the trap set up BACKFIRED!
JAB KHULAY GA PANDARA, TO LAAD CHALAY GA BANJARA!
@NNL
Dont mix up the things, you are mixing up the residences of wadairas and their actual area of rule… many of wadayras will have residences in islamabad, dubai, England or other countries, but their wadayra system is from internal sindh….
you were only talking about rule of wadayra’s on Karachi …. thats what I am telling you … if MQM has to outclass wadayra’s, then take mqm to interior sindh
where as you are saying we have outclassed wadayras in karachi … karachi has no wadayra system…
Areeza
For you there no no reason that is valid… for you even video evidence of 12 May is invalid… for you all the killings recorded every where are invalid …
grow up …
NS is not my leader … secondly … I am not defending NS runaway. Still I will say NS went out of country otherwise he may be another politician beside bhutto with the same end. He learnt from past and used his brain. He came back and mushi ran like a c0w4rd.
But tell me altaf hussain ki lagtii… wo sahab bahadur apkay baghal main chuppa howa hay kaya ?? kalia kidhar lay … wapis aay ga to us koo boori wo loog banain gay jin kay relative ki boorian tumharay peer sahab nay banwaii theen.
MQM is a reality whether you like it or not. Its roots are growing in Sindh and other provinces. The propaganda machinery will not stop their mission and this has been proved in the last several years. Their numbers are incrasing, of course they have made mistakes in the past but they are sending people in the assemblies from low and middle classes.
We should look at the rural areas of Pakistan which is 70% of PAKISTAN papulation and day and nite poor people are killed, women are raped or killed in the name of honour and those killers are sitting in the assemblies. We should pay attention to these people and should get rit of “BUGHZE MAVIA”.
Prime example sugar crisis, majority of mill owners are sitting in the assemblies and no action has been taken against them. No body cares about the poor people of Pakistan.
supercreature
Areeza, tell me altaf hussain ki lagtii… wo sahab bahadur apkay baghal main chuppa howa hay kaya ?? kalia kidhar lay … wapis aay ga to us koo boori wo loog banain gay jin kay relative ki boorian tumharay peer sahab nay banwaii theen.
Hath hola rakho bhai, pehlay democrate ko bhga deya hay, ab kia isko bhe bhgao gay? Wesay isko bhganay ki zaroorat nahin, she is already in Canada.
LOL @ areeza..
I’ll have to post the columns of Most [orthodox] kattar PPP columnist, Syed Abbas Athar’s columns he had recently written. You can make the analysis of Nawaz Sharif’s character and position from his strongest rival-some writer.
khoba 1 => http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100698800&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20090823
khoba 2 => http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100700344&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20090825
khoba 3 => http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100701177&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20090826
khoba 4 => http://express.com.pk/images/NP_LHE/20090827/20090827-NP_LHE-City_Page_2.jpg
khoba 5 => http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100702572&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20090828
Altaf Hussain and his mafia partners ll be trialled for killing thousands of Pakistani’s. Sooner or later.. Inshallah!
Great Clip,
Very shocking news about Balochistan:
http://www.newspakistan.org/Pakistan%20New%20Houston/Houston.htm
@Areeza
Please MQM ka nam badnam n kero hum kisi k khilaaf nahi areeza got her own agenda she is so dangerious.
I wont consider MQM a hypocrate.
Yes, MQM blame PPP for operation and yes MQM formed alliance with PPP
Yes, MQM blame MQM for operation and yes MQM formed alliance with PPP
but in both cases, before the formed alliance, they said they dont believe in personal vendetta (hello Nawaz Shareef!) and they have pardoned PPP and N-League for the operation. However they also always maintained an impartial investigation should be carried out for 92 and the other operation. MQM says this because it thinks inte agencies were mainly responsible for the operation and it is best for Pakistan to work with political parties.
Similarly, PPP also apologized and accept apologies from MQM leadership. Zardari visited MQM graveyard.
PPP also said intel agencies were involved in the operation and they apologised for the operation.
N-League on the other hand never accepted responsibility for the operation. They keep saying “they were kept in dark”. So N-League is the one who is hypocrate, not anyone else.
MQM has asked N-League to accept the responsibility and ask for pardon from the nation. If N-League was fooled by intel agencies, why dont they just accept it ?? or may be they wont because N-League kee mardana taqat kaa raaz ISI kee funding mein hai
correction:
Please read this line
Yes, MQM blame MQM for operation and yes MQM formed alliance with PPP
as
Yes, MQM blame N-League for operation and yes MQM formed alliance with N-League
In Pakisatan do not go after the words one says at time!
Words are not so much sacred for us
KHURSHEED
@bsobaid (Vikram)
MQM does not believe in personal vendetta, Bori Band Lashan to Singapore say import hoti thi.
Itna Ghoot bolo kay such ho gai.
Benazir a graet leader,,Alas: we lost her.This interwiew must see in the prespective of 90s politics.Brig Imtiaz has revealed how agencies were invloved in politics. MQM was also made by a dictator,,but now it is a reality in politics.We must appriciate MQM being a midle class leadership.They are more mature now.I think they will not play in the hands of agencies again.Let the democracy run.The Balck sheeps of politics has been known to every one now.Even many who known to be Mulla,,like Qazi Husain ,,Molana Salahudin<Mustafa Sadiq , were also among the ISI pay roll. Watach JIRGA on 28 augest on GEO Tv.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yw6sFxdWREU&eurl
Benazir was a very corrupt woman not different from Musharraf. even she was supporting most of the acts of Musharraf like Lal Masjid, Drone attacks, use of army on innocent peple, NRO…………
missed one point, she was meeting Musharraf secretly in dubai and then lying about it. A true leader can not be a Liar.
She completely changed her stance once she came to Pakistan and soon after her return she played Punjabi Sindhi card in her press conference.
She was sure NS will not be allowed back so she can have everything in her own way. This arrogance probably casued her death because establishment started fearing and with collaborators like Rehman Malik & Co took her out of the equation.
NS must be careful in crossing the lines at this stage. He will always get a chance once he can establish himself, so whats the hurry, I do not know. I do not agree PLMN stance it is now or never.
musharaf was spy for MQM in 92 operation
http://www.ummatpublication.com/2009/08/28/story3.html
If Benazir was alive I am sure people would have been saying the same things which they are saying about Zardari. She was also a champion in similar things including corruption.
we want you back the great leader in pakistan among us
She will probably go a bit slow with little more belief that she will complete five years, whereas, Zaradri Tolla don’t know the departure date, so everyday is bonus.
Lets hope it does not last very long.
The PPP Benazir represented is no more. The new and improved PPP-Z under Zardari leadership has a completely opposite views and agenda.
If Benazir was telling truth then zardari should kick on the back of MQM
if we do Musharaf trial, then all corruption and corrupt deals ll come out.
NRO = Open
Q League Fomation = Open
MQM illigal Money Making by Gov. Plots = Open
PPP Abu Dhabi Deal = Open
Corrupt Beaurocrates of Mush time = Open
General Made Money with Mush = Open
Baluchistan Issue (Bugti Murder) = Open
American Influence Deal in Mush Time = Open
So trial under article 6 is the most important issue.
Pakisan Zinda Abad.
@AH for pm
Please explain what you do you mean with AH.
Used in abbrivation, this is not a good word. Incidently it serves the man you are referring to both ways.
@Areeza
in sabko ajj bata du tum kaun hoo >>>>>logo yeh areeza k roup mai Altaf Hussain aka Kalia aka har burra nam hain yeh Areeza ka roup dhar ker bataney ki kooshish ker raha hain k iski asal azym kya hain…..Altaf Husssain k pass faltooooo baithnay k ilawa kam hi kiya hi kyu Areeza aka Altaf Hussain?????.
Benazir zinda hain Altaf murda choha hain.
ALTAF HUSSAIN mard bano bholl gaye tumharay bhai nasir ko inzalimo ne kistarah kuttay ki maut mara 95 main tum phir inki gaud mai bhaith gaye.
Everyone will see the end of MQM leader with open eyes. GOD is only watching him and giving the extension. He will have power cut very shortly