Nusrat Javed and Mushtaq Minhas bring a very interesting episode of Bolta Pakistan with Mian Zahid Sarfraz and son of Arif Awan (Ex-MNA PPP) discusing some political moves of 1988 and 1990 including Operation MidNight Jackal.
Free video has been archived. Sign up as a Contributor to watch this video.
More they will dig out, more the role of AGENCIES in toppling the govts. will emerge.
It was started by the ESTABLISHMENT, to get Nawaz but it has backfired. Now the real face of Army Generals is being exposed. Agencies and MQM will be the looser in the end.
THE topic needs to be discussed in more detail.
imtiazbilla—— aslam baig- hammed gul—- asad durrani—- mush— ehtasahm zamir— mahmud—— all are culprits—
@twin_cities
Agree with you on the part that agencies will be exposed but I feel this exercise is more to make MQM acceptable for NS who has been refusing to talk with them.
Don’t be surprised that Kali Matta from London practice a crying drama once again and announce we forgive all (if someone is asking them for forgivness) and lets forget the past and start from today, meaning no trial for Musharraf.
I sincerely think PLMN should remain very quiet for a few more days and media will fully expose all of these characters.
Muhammad Usman,
What did ehtesham Zamir do. Can you put some light for SOME ppl. information
shadow government exposed!
its going to get nasty!
video not working
It was very informative episode, the participants were providing positive answers which has logic to accept as it was deliver to general public. I personally know all these individuals from Islamabad.
Brig.(Retd.) Imtiaz is a character less person, he damaged the position of Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif many years back and again he is upto same thing for some special reasons. But this time, he has to be very smart ……. otherwise he will go to direct Adiyala Jail.
MQM has to shift volunteerly toward PML(N) and get rid of Pervez Musharraf after this present controvercy to get support from PPP(P) which itself need the support from Nawaz Sharif in coming weeks to get some relaxation from severe political pressure as well as grip of Superior Courts which is ready to move forward in the interest of public to save them from present corruption (Karachi Steel Mills, PIA, Stock Exchange, Sugar Crisis, Rental Energy Projects, Useless American Intervension in Major Pakistani Cities, Baluchistan Crisis, Lawlessness, Legislation Shutdown, Kickbacks, NRO, PCO Judges, Misuse of Government Funds for Useless Foreigntrips etc. etc.).
Establishment is active ….. waiting for best time to attack. PPP(P) has to move forward and bring some positive legislations immediately with the help of other coalation partners to protect them self.
Ehtesham Zamir was the one who actually created Q-league, he was given task by Musharraf to create a king party.
soon more sh*t is gonna hit the fan and every stinking character is going to get more dirty…
good side for me is that these agencies and army are being exposed more and more every day…
since the time operation midnight jackal been discussed in media those big thinkers are not that keen to participate in forums. This is may be of the fact they don’t find any thing against ppp in it. Infact it proves how establishment has played its dirty game against ppp and BB, not even considering that ppp was always been only party that had following in all four provinces. shame on those who played that dirty game.
I also like to see this media to reveal the people who are playing same games today, does this media has courage to do so?who is brig billa of todate?
where is this brig billu from in pakistan ?
I cant place his accent…..is a hindko speaking pathan ? just curious…
but the most fun was the guy who called on the phone, Mumtaz who started crying about his own exile, the funny and generic way he said, yeh saray brigadier billay shillay…..haha
oh ji kuttoon ki tarah mujh par par gaye the…on which nusrat got alerted and fizzeled out his phone call …even though he was doing a good job of counter de-characterization of billa fouji!
so where is he from ? mianwali ?
NUSRAT JAVED, please keep your mouth shut while a caller is taking to you. Have a patience to hear to other point of view and COOL. Do not act like a BIG BROTHER !!!
dara,
Have you seen how the media saved NS from getting heat of the 35lakhs which he accepted from ISI. Had it been BB taking money from ISI media would have made a big big story out of it. All games played by ISI and army were focused on just one thing how to keep PPP away. All other parties including JI, PML(N), MQM, JUI, are acceptable to establishment. In fact IJI, PNA, PML(N), JI have only one thing common that is Bhutto Dushamani. Ehtesham Zameer did the same thing to form PML(Q) what Hameed Gul had done to form IJI whose product is NS.
twin-cities,
I am impressed by your dedication but make sure while responding to all questions about PML(N) you do not loose your job. Should I consider you a Jayala of PML(N). My only advise is that do not go that far in love of NS that one day when things are bad your leader will sign another maafinama with establishment leaving you behind as he had done in the past with Saifur-Rehamn. At least top leadership of PPP does not do that. You should accept that fact.
well Nawaz sharif is silant in this situation
mysterious
BE COOL
Nawaz Shareef is silent in this situation since he was the beneficiary of all this mess created by army and ISI. In addition he had taken 25lakhs from ISI that is why he is silent and I believe he will remain silent for a while since his politics revolves around favors from ISI and army.
Brig Imtiaz ney Nawaz sharif key mounh per siyahi mal di ha.Now he is silent in shame. Hameed Gul ,Asad Duranni are the culprits.They must be hanged .They are the responsilble for todays problems.Mian zahid sarfraz also the one who get money from ISI.He is also a black sheep in politics.
Where is Dr shahid masood,Imran Khan, haroon rasheed, hameed Gul??? speakout now. History has revealed that BB was inocent and all culprits were against her and ppp. At this moment i must say salam to PPP MNAs and voters who always stood with PPP.Even all forces were playing dirty game against them.This was not against PPP but it was against people of pakistan.their right to elect their representatives was denied by some militry black sheeps .Money was distributed in politiccians.Qazi Husain,Nawaz sharif and others must say apology to nation.
@Tahir
We all know whose turn it is go out the country? NRO to come in and NRI (No Return Indefinitely) to go out. But Zardari and his exile group don’t mind, they have made billions for next 10 generations.
It will be us (ideot pakistani awam) suffering while PPP leaders go out and wait for another NRO but do not expect it from Kiani so before your go out have some junior officers brain washed (simply put them on drinks, Zardari sahib enjoys every night).
brgdr. Imtiaz JHOOTA admi hy,,isko aj 18 sal baad yad aya hy nawaz shareef ko Defame krna….
koi is sy poochy isko AJ yeah SACH bolny ky KITNY PAISY MILY HAIN
Many people missing something here is that no confidence motion, as explained by Zahid Sarfraz, was not started and controlled by Army, ISI and MI. In fact that was a move started by political people without ISI and MI involvement. Brig Imtiaz is trying to link it with Army to pur pressure on NS.
All the retired generals seems to be still on agencies payroll……..all drama is being staged to force NS to stop his demand for Musharraf trial. Many people seems to be commenting without watching this programme…….
One thing is sure that Brig BILLA has no escape now, he will live his life outside like Altaf Bhai……
Its very hard for MQM lovers to see that NS was able to escape from this whole drama…………their coments are without any logic……..
they should be proud that MQM was invloved in no confidence motion on its own and not on the direction of ISI, as is confirmed by Zahid by showing copy of agreement and at the same time NS was not acting too on behalf of ISI………..
@aires2478
Jhoot kay paon nahi hotay. All this hue and cry for what, except to remain in the limelight for two weeks and people will move to next big story which I think will come out of SC soon after Ramadan.People who listen to two sides will easily be able to make their own conclusion about this whole saga.
Wonder if Kali Matta will gain any political milage from it, I doubt it very much.
mushraf was with MQM
please read this articale
http://www.ummatpublication.com/2009/08/28/story3.html
mullay tu idher kia kar rahay hay.. may to tujhay discuss may dhond ria thaa..
MQM + establishment trying their best to save musharraf. Trying to put NS in a position where he no more able to demand trial against musharraf.
@ tahir mahmood
Just read your comments bro. I really really feel sorry for you, the ghost of Nawaz Sharif is haunting you. There is no Jiyala-ism in PMLN. Their voters are more educated and they criticize NS policies also whenever he is wrong. I never voted for PMLN in two consecutive elections, when I was in Pakistan, because the candidate in my constituency was not my favourite, one with bad reputation. I was right in my decision, becasue that candidate ended up in Q-league. Will not vote again for pmln, if the ticket is not given to the right candidate.
There are many many MAAFI NAMAS in history and they will come out also, now the time is changing. One of them was from NUSRAT BHUTTO who wrote Maafi Naama to Zia-ul-Haq, in which she said the whole family will leave the country, they will never come back, will not participate in politics ever. The fact of the matter is that there was pressure from two muslim countries on Zia to let Bhutto go, but Zia was more shrewd and strong then Mush. He executed Bhutto and never listened to other foreign country voices. On the night when Bhutto was hanged, a plane was ready to take him to some foreign countries but Zia never allowed this. (Hanging bhutto was the worst decision by the army jaunta, next to what they did in March 1971 when army action started in east Pakistan. Bhutto’s murder was a judicial crime and Zia cannot be pardoned for doing that)
Musharraf was a coward man, just like after one call from Collin Powel, he agreed to let NS go when King Abdullah called him only once. He even confessed it to the press that otherwise our tap would have been closed. NS was not willing to talk to the govt. so King Abdullah send Saad Harriri. Those were the days when I was fully aware of many facts, being working for a news agency. The dedication you are taling about is not in love with NS, but it was my duty, I have worked for print media for good 10 years, including for UN also.
I am surprised with your knowledge of the political events. TOP LEADERSHIP OF PPP NEVER FLED THE COUNTRY? Man Benazir fled the country in 1999 fearing an arrest. Before that Benazir fled the country when Zia was in power, so did Murtaza Bhutto, Shahnawaz Bhutto and Nusrat Bhutto. Hudreds of PPP leaders fled the country, including Rehman Malik. They even have to hijack a plane in 1981 to take back their leaders and worker out of the country.
If Nawaz Sharif was bound with the Maafi Naama, then why Benazir never came back to Pakistan? Which hidden Maafi Naama was there? She only came back when a popular movement against Musharraf has started and the fall of Mush was imminent.
What about Zardari going out of country, to the cozy comforts of million dollars penthouse in Newyork, after dealing with Mush.
And the biggest MAAFI NAMA is NRO, it means you lick my ass and I will lick yours. All what we are seeing these days is NRO, Mush is promised not to be touched in return of all the looted money and corruption cases. All this hue and cry is to save the ass of Mush. Army, MQM and ppp is out there to save him. All three of them are negotiating in London these days. PPPs leadership has already said thaty it is not DO-ABLE. So the target is now NS.
Please be cool, I know what you are going through these days but it always happens with ppp. Their leaders are mostly waderas and big landlords, with not an iota of knowledge how to solve the problems of masses. So be patient, don’t take out it to the media and pmln.
NRO is not a maafinama, NRO is the fact that establishment had acknowledged that all cases against BB and AZ were fabricated by PML(N) govt. with a crazy person named SaifaurRehamn on political motivation. It also says that since these cases were fabricated, they were not proved in any court except one that was in the courst of Justice Qayyum whose audio tapes were then released and SC had to reverse that decision and Just. Qayyum and Just. Rashid had to resign for getting dictation from NS. If you do not want to believe me see the recent interviews of Mush where he talks about all theses cases and why thsi NRO was issued. This case where Justice Qayyum was involved, Affidavit by Asad Durrani, Operation midnight jackal, revelations by Brig. Imtiaz all point to one thing that your leader Mr. Nawaz Shareef was involved in every conspiracy against PPP using Judiciary, establishment, ISI and media. Now he wants to have PPP trapped in cases against Mush. You know when you have a history of using illegal means with the help of ISI and ARMY lik NS had, you cannot go against your own godfathers. Look what happened, only one addidavit, an interviwee by Brig. Imtiaz, a two minite vidoe clip by Aftab Iqbal on Zia death anniversary was enough to blow all the gas out of Nawaz Sahreef. By the way he did not yet commented on taking 35lakhs from ISI, he owes a big explanation to this nation.
As far as you information about maafinama from ZAB, this is just propaganda by army. ZAB had told in public that he will hang Zia for breaking the constitution and ZAB’s arrogance took him to the gallows but he said he would prefer dying by the hands of generals rather than history. And he proved he was right, he is still ruling Pakistan from the grave whereas ppl. are so ashamed of any past connection with Zia. Look how much NS is ashamed of his past speeches on Zia’s funeral and anniversaries.
It does not matter how long your comments are you cannot change the history. Whatever bad things your leader had done in past and is still doing it you cannot defend that. Please do not compare ZAB with NS these are two extremely different people. You can though compare Nawaz Sahareef with AZ both are (doo number) guys and both are successful in this doo number politics of Pakistan where agencies have a big role in one success or failure. Do not forget to read Abbas Ather’s column in Express of Aug 29th
We cannot convince each other or change our political views.
Anyway where are you now living after leaving Pakistan and what do you do for living.
twin-cities,
You cannot compare NS with PPP leadership since NS had always ISI, army, establishment, Judiciary and right wing media on his side whereas all these I means ISI, army, establishment, Judiciary and right wing media has always been against PPP and its leadership. NS participation in election was also based on BB’s advise whereas NS was completely trapped by JI and IK for not participating in 2008 elections. NS arrival back to Pakistan was also due to BB’s arrival back to Pakistan otherwise you had seen how easily the package of NS was shipped to Saudi Arabia. You PML(N) leadership conveniently preferred to be arrested for two hours to let its leadership packed backed to SA.
@ tahir mahmood bro
I do consider NRO a big maafi naama because, with that, all the cases were withdrawn and the looted money was released from foreign banks. Those cases were not fabricated. Benazir and Zardari were convicted from Swiss Court and after that all their accounts were freezed. This question was raised in many talk shows and even Fauzia Wahab said she will not comment on the unfreezing of foreign accounts. She could not deny that because it has been reported in many foreign newspapers (i will not quote pakistani media, because as per your assertion they are all on Nawaz Sharif’s payroll). NRO was the reason why Judiciary was not restored in the first place, and NRO is what is saving Musharraf.
We all the media persons were very much against Saifur Rehman, because of his style of working. Shebaz Sharif never liked him and was at loggerheads with him. They had a big fight just few months before removal of NS govt. He was introduced to NS by Salim Saifullah I guess, as far as my memory goes to that days. Humayun Akhter Khan and one of the big landlord from South Punjab were his actual supporter in the cabinet. Still Saifur Rehman did a great job by digging out the corruption of Benazir, Zardari and many other people. This was acknowledged by even General Amjad also who was appointed as Ehtesab Chief after 1999 coup. He was surprised by the results of Ehtesab bureau because it really did a marvellous job of finding out foreign assets and accounts of Zardari, Benazir, Salman Farooqi, Rehman Malik and many other burecrats of that era. One of them was Surrey palace and swiss accounts. Most of these commissions were taken from IPPs, for allowing them selling electricity on an exuburant price. Musharraf replaced General Amjad quickly, because he was doing a fine job. Musharraf never wanted to punish Zardari, he used those casses to blackmail Benazir to stay away from Pakistan, otherwise it was very easy to convict Zardari, many many cases were ripe including COTECNA.
I personally monitered one case of big corruption by one Sadruddin Ganjhi of Karchi in the import of Palm oil with the connivance of many Customs officials. Saifur Rehman did a wonderful job of hunting down the culprits and millions were deposited into public exchequeer. Many big names in CBR were suspended.
You are talking about REVEALTIONS by Asad Durrani and Brig. Imtiaz, but if you listen to all the revealtions, army was behind topling govt. of BB and they were not favouring NS but themselves. Brig. Imtiaz also said that Aslam Baig was actually about to impose Martial Law in 1992, when NS was PM. Army was playing a dirty game by conniving with the people of both parties. Both parties made big mistakes during that era. They were fighting with each other and the establishment was getting stronger. NS was talking aginst BB and in the Punjab where NS was Chief Minister, Khalid Kharal and other PPP leaders were holding press conferences on daily basis aginst NS. There sure is no doubt that when GIK dismissed govt. of Benazir on Aug. 6, 1990, army was behind him and when the govts. of NS were dismissed in 1993 and 1999, again it was army. Benazir lost her govt. in Nov.1996 because of her arrogance against Farooq Laghari and corruption of Asif Zardari. Masood Sharif Khattak admitted in the court what he was doing against Judiciary and Laghari.
Nawaz Sharif’s arrival back into Pakistan was not because of BB. Both Nawaz Sharif and BB came into Pakistan because of Chief Justice Iftikhar Chaudhary. Musharraf was very strong till March 2007 and it all changed with one mistake he made against CJ. That backfired, after that he started committing blunders. Karachi massacre, Lal masjid and actions against lawyers, political activists and civil society, it all has weakened him. Musharraf was not willing to let both the leaders in. His mentors in the west were with him. After the restoration of CJ in July 2007, it all changed. Nawaz Sharif was asked to give him support which he was denying for many years and he never did that. BB came into the trap of Mush and that’s why she lost her life also. Musharraf was so weak after CJs coming back that if BB would not have supported him it was impossible for him to be elected from the fake assemblies. She never resigned from assemblies. All the credit of both the leaders coming back into country and Musharraf’s removal goes to CJ and off course to lawyers, their movement was the real force.
I never compare ZAB with NS.
I think NS is much better then ZAB. Nawaz Sharif did made many mistakes as leader but he is a true Pakistani. His policies has never harmed Pakistan. Whereas Bhutto was very much involved in the splitting of Pakistan, with army Generals, Ayub, Yahya, Tikka Khan and Niazi. Bhutto knew that he has no chance of coming into power because of popularity of Sheikh Mujib. East Pakistan has more seats in assemblies so at that time Bhutto supported Martial law and action against bengalis. He never allowed anyone from West Pakistan to go for attending Assembly in East Pakistan. He was the one who said UDHAR TUM IDHAR HUM.
Moreover his rule was no different from any Martial Law. Political murders were committed, opposition was suppressed and in fact thrown out from Assembly by police. Wali Khan and many other left wing leaders were declared traitors and put into jail. There was a massacre of NAPs workers at Liaquat Bagh, Rawalpindi. Many other political workers and journalists were arrested and remained behind bars for many years. Sensorship was imposed on press. FSF was created to do the ghunda gardi. Govt. in Baluchistan was dismissed and Governor’s rule was imposed. Army action was carried out against Baluchistan people. Thousands were murdered and leaders pf Marri and Bugti has to fled Pakistan. Martial law was imposed during 1977 tehrik of opposition in Lahore and Karachi. Political opponents and even the people who created ppp were put behind bars and tortured mercilessly, Dalai Camp, Attock fort and Lahore fort were notorious for these purposes. J.A Rahim was one of the ppp stalwart who became handicap after torture just because he opposed Bhutto. Nath force was created. It was those days when great poet Habib Jalib said: LARKAANAY CHALLO NAHIN TO THANNAY CHALLO. I am sure you will be very much aware of the happenings of this incidence.
Bhutto’s policies of nationalizing Banks, Industries and educational institutions took Pakistan 25 years back. He introduced a culture of no-work in govt. offices and the results we are facing now. Our institutions have failed miserably. Bhutto introduced ration-card system. People have to buy sugar, atta and oil in queues. Interestingly whenever ppp govt. comes we see the same old scenes of people lining up. Bhuttos family policy is always to put people poor and exploit this situation. If you go to Larkana and Naudero, you will be surprised how people live there even after ppp getting power 4 times. Zia’s dictatorship was the continuation of Bhutto’s civil dictatorships.
Nawaz Sharif is more populr because of his development works, that’s what we need. In 1990 he introduced revolutionary steps to de-regularize the economy. Our growth rate at that time was the biggest in decades. Manmohan Singh copied all those policeis as Fianance Minister in late 1991. India is now on way of progress but in Pakistan all the policies were reversed once NS govt. was dismissed in 1993
Zahid Sarfraz is a liar.He was with Ishaq khan when NS was toppled. he is a big liar.
It partially goes to CJ movement. But when NS was shipped back to SA, movement had already started and Mush. had no problem sending NS back to SA. It was when BB arrived then Mush. could not stop NS because the guarantors had no reason to have NS stop going but before BB’s arrival NS was kept in Saroor Palace and SA was thinking of banning him from any political activity and believe me PML(N) did not and could not do anything to have Mush stopped from shipping NS back to SA and to keep him away for another few years.
@ tahir mahmood bro
on a personal note, you asked:
Anyway where are you now living after leaving Pakistan and what do you do for living.
I am in USA for last many years. Was not intersted in settling abroad, but my job with UN took me to few other countries and I ended up getting admissions in Oklahoma University. Did my Masters and now have a sound job, thank God.
@ atruepakistani
Zahid Sarfraz is a liar.He was with Ishaq khan when NS was toppled. he is a big liar.
But this lair saved Nawaz Sharif from being caught red handed giving money or plots to PPP-MNAs. Think, If he had not informed Nawaz Sharif and a video was made by PPP then was Nawaz Sharif able to become a popular leader as he is at this time?
@ TWIN CITIES
Good reply man….
Good to hear there is no jiala-ism in pmln…
Jiala-ism means, main naaa manuuu….
whatever you said are facts but jiyalas cannot be inspired….
I am on same ground, NS is no angel, but he has learned from mistakes….
now he is much more refined and mature politician….
I appreciate his stance on judiciary and not bowing down against Mush dog…
But with your experience of watching politics closely, did he made mistake of going out from Pakistan in 2000?
safshan,
You have answered your own question. It was not a mistake by Nawaz Shareef, He NS could not stand the jail at all. What differentiates NS from Bhutto or NS from AZ or from NS and BB is that decision. NS took a coward’s decision. If he had stayed in Pakistan, Mush. could rule for 9 years. There are stories that he was crying in Jail when AZ sent him the flowers. Leaders are not tested when things are going in their favor, leaders are tested when things are against them and I am sorry to tell you that your leader had badly failed that test. NS is popular these days but is still not a serious threat to establish. and once he becomes naozobillah Estabish. will not take a second to remove him from the scene as they did with Bhutto family.
Do not forget to read Abbas Ather’s column in Express Aug 29 issue
NS is not a mature politician. He was a conspirator before and he is a conspirator today. The only reason he wants to have Mush. tried is because he want to destroy the working relationship between PPP and army. What stops NS to have an FIR filed in any of Punjab in general and Rawalpindi in particular. What stops him to file these charges in Punjab where his brother is CM. Why he wants to fire the gun on PPPs shoulder. Answer me.
Let me ask you another question, if Bhutto did so many mistakes why do ppl. vote for PPP and why estab. still has to pay other parties to stop PPP becoming the majority party in NA. Because ppl. do not listen and believe these right wing propaganda. It does not matter how many surveys are done and how many websites are created to downplay PPP. ppl will continue voting for PPP and Brig. Imtiaz and Gen. Durrani of TOADY will be on TV after 10 years saying that NS was involved in the conspiracy to derail govt. of AZ in 2009.
Nawaz Sharif leaving the country was not mistake. Benazir did the same. Nawaz Sharif was in jail, she was not. Nawaz Sharif has had no choice, Benazir has two either go to jail or leave the country, she fled. She left the country fearing arrest. The cases against her were so strong that she knew she has no chance.
The biggest mistake of Nawaz Sharif, and Benazir’s too (i will put responsibility on both of them at same degree) was that they both were pulling each other’s leg not knwoing that the establishment is playing its cards very well. GIK dismissed Benazir’s govt. but he did the same with Nawaz Sharif. They both were fighting a useless war not realizing that by this establishment is becoming stronger and stronger day by day. Four times the govts. of Nawaz Sharif and Benazir were dismissed but there was no mass agitation at any one instance. In the end it was establishment which won the war and took control of the county. People were fed up with their infighting. They both only realized when out of power, and exiled. It was good to see them joining hands and signing up Charter of Democracy. Unfortunately with ppp, the people who were strong advocate of unity among both parties and real force behind COD are no more there. Benazir has died, Aitezaz Ahsan, Nahid Khan, Safdar Abbasi, Raza Rabbani, Sherry Rehman and others close with BB are no longer favourite of Zardari and his mostly un-elected and corrupt mushirs.
I know Abbas Athar very well, I know him from the days of Nawaiwaqt. One thing I must say and will not hide at all that personally he is a very good man indeed. He is not like Nazir Naji, who really make me ashamed that we have people like him in our print media. Honestly some of my colleagues have heard very very bad language from the mouth of Nazir Naji against Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto and Zardari, according to them those words cannot even be repeated. After listening to Nazir Naji fighting with Ahmed Noorani and using same language, I realized that Naji can go to any limit.
Having said that, Abbas Athar is a true Jiyala also and unfortunately not a very bright person with very little knowledge. He never hides his emotions and thinking whoever is against ppp. He used to have great fight against JI people when he was in Nawaiwaqt, and people in print media mostly enjoyed that. His writing anything is not of much significance. If you believe what he says is right then you also have to believe what people on the other side of the divide also says about ppp and its policies like Haroon Rashid.
@ twin_cities
Nawaz Sharif leaving the country was not mistake. Benazir did the same.
This is not a standard that if Benazir & Nawaz Sharif do the same mistake that will not be consider the mistake.
The universal standard is “Leaders do not leave their nation in difficult time of its history”.
This is a reatlity that Nawaz Sharif could not face the hardship of jail even for few days and did a shameful deal indirectly with a military dictator and left the Pakistani Nation in the grip of military rule. When he was asked about this deal, he lied with the nation. I salute Javed Hashmi and all others who spend many years in jail but did not compromize with military dictators.
Nawaz Sharif is now a very matured person. And if he has conspired to topple ppp govt. in the past then so does Benazir. She started meeting army generals from 1992. She met with General Asif Nawaz in Karachi and many people in print media have details of that meeting. Their secret meeting took place at the house of one of the Collectors of Customs, Karachi. She even gave ticket to General Asif Nawaz’s brother for MNA seat. Asif Nawaz promised her a smooth sailing, unfortunately for Benazir, Asif Nawaz died very soon after that only because of excess drinking. He was a big drinker and womanizer, like Yahya Khan. Generalf Asif Nawaz’s wife accused Nawaz Sharif openly in a press conference of murdering her husband. His autopsy was done many times when Nawaz Sharif’s govt. was dismissed but only the high level of alcohol was discovered at each time.
Benazir then conspired with General Wahid Kakar, who was actually responsible for dismissal of Nawaz govt. and again smooth sailing for Benazir. Benazir also have close links with General Kallu, another notorious name, she made him chief of ISI.
One thing I forget to answer. If you think that ppp and army has very good relations then you are mistaken. All these rumours of MINUS ONE FORMULA have significance and the hidden hands behind it are not very hidden. Now ppp is making the same mistake which both Nawaz and Benazir were doing together, strengthening the establishment. It is the best time for ppp, their opposition pmln is mostly blamed for FRIENDLY OPPOSITION because they are in no way hindering smooth political sailings for the govt. This is the time, history will not repeat itselve. Nail the power of establishment by joining hands with PMLN not with MQM. This terror organization will leave the govt. as soon as it will get a hint from the establishment. Both PPP and PMLN are big parties, with most seats, if they are united then it will be very difficult for the establishment to dislodge both of them and derail the democratic process.
@ tahir mahmood bro
you have mentioned 100 times about the revealtions of Brig. Imtiaz and General Durrani. Did you know what he has said about the MRD movement of 1983? You beleive all those things he said which goes against Nawaz Sharif, but listen what he says. He has told that the MRD movement and Jeyai Sindh Tehreek of G.M. Syed has had close relations and actually both of them were supporting each other and working together. So this shows that Benazir and Co. were actually working for dismantling of Pakistan and making Sindh an independent state. If this is true then all the sins of Zia (another dictator, just like Musharraf) are now washed. Zia was using iron hands against the people who were conspiring to break the country, ppp. It also make him exonerated of the killing of ZAB.
Now the conspiracies of Nawaz Sharif has no significance, he was working with establishment to topple the govt. where as Benazir and her party were working to cut the country into size. I am sure RAW must have hands in it also. So General’s Aslam Baig claims that Benazir was a security risk (according to Brig. Imtiaz) make sense and he has all the right to call Brig. Imtiaz to topple the govt of ppp.
twin-cities,
I was impressed by your dedication and reasons until your last three postings. These three postings shown that you have animosity with PPP and that is it. If you think MRD was associated with Jaye Sindh then there is nothing that we can further discuss. Zia had good terms with all parties which were regional or based on language. Movement against Zia was in now way against Pakistan. Your final three postings have revealed that you are nothing but a Jamat-Islami guy who when found out that ppl. of Pakistan will never give enough vote to JI, you have found another place like IJI or I would say PML(N) like your other brothers Haneef Abbasi, Ahsan Iqbal and Javed Hashmi. I knwo that Affidavit of Ge. Durrani has put you and NS in a very embarrassing position but your long irrelevant postings will not change the facts about cowardly history of NS and his past and I believe present relationship with agencies. Regarding popularity of NS, remember at one time Rtd. Asghar Khan (PNA fame) was also a very POPULAR leader at one time.
NS is doing a good investment in paying columnists but his past cannot be changed. Irfan Siddique was under pressure fo rnot writing about the affidavit, read his article where he wants to close this issue in two sentences. How would he and other columnists would have done if they fund AZ in sauch a scandal as NS is asosoicted with this one. Finally I would say that facts will come to surface finally and wrongdoers like NS have to answer their bad deeds and conspiracies they have been doing against PPP in the past.
Nawaz dos not only have dirty past, he has also a dirty presnt(and future). He has criminals in his party and he has done nothing about it. He has not taken any action against creditcard-lady and PML-N MNA rapist. Nawaz is a smart evil polition, he waits to see wich said is winning and then join them. That is what he did under long-march. Imran Khan and Qazi Hussain did all the job together with layermovment and Nawaz join in the end and got all credit. He will do same with that march wich is going to happen in lahore(bugti-march).
I hope somebody come and send him back to London where he belongs.