l Brig Imtiaz, Plots and NRO | Pakistan Politics
{ 29 comments... read them below or add one }

• Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya said:

It will be really really interesting to watch this game.

I wish these people for once go full bloom and unleash the hidden secrets of our past 40 years of systematic demise.

I think there might be new leadership coming in light whence the dust settles from this battle…

But watching AAJ TV program and one of the anchors said that this is all invisibly connected to the Mush’s witch hunt and smaller players are now being hired to supply fuel to the fire.

Cause Nawaz Shareef showed his commitment and now is being known for “not giving up”….Nawaz Shareef does not “give up” is going to be the silent thought in the mind of the public……

I strongly advise the army to distance themselves and regain their status in the eyes of the public by distancing from the political Musharraf….yes they can keep the military Musharraf and support him but the political Musharraf will be destroyed…as Nawaz Shareef does not “give up”……

Just wait when awam joins this game and I am sure the media will call upon the awam to join this “Pandora’s box” in a very ceremonial manner…just watch…

I am also of the opinion that our media will be exposed as well and their over and inner covers will be exposed…

Kashif Abbasi’s rush to cover up Nawaz Shareef was so obvious. Talat’s data was being proved wrong on the show by the billa fouji…..

And this is an extremely well played game to keep the attention away from the ever increasing American Military/contractors in our backyards!

Ansar Abbasi is working full time on this story and no one is paying attention instead Altafa Kaliya’s soap opera is breaking news now!

• Rafi said:

Dear Mulla
    If you include the kaliya with Altaf; it implies racism. You live in USA and absolutely aware about not making comments about people color of skin, their apprearence or handicaps which are beyond their control. In Pakistan, it is very common to yell at anybody like:
    Abey langrey
    Abey Kaney
    Abey Kaloo
    Allah made those langra, kana or kalia, this is all I have to say. And, I know that speech of your was un-intentinal becasue you are aware of concequence of using such word.
    About deeds of Altaf Hussain I am all againast his personality cult, but I still have my good wishes for MQM to emerge like an institution of middle class people rather than stooge of one man. If they say that they represent middle class then they must stop one man worship, because it is same as feudal worship. Just that this God is in the urban environment whereas feudal prosper in rural environment.

• bebus said:

All those generals who remained involved in interferering with the civil governments of Pakistan, for what ever the reasons be, should be tried by the courts of Pakistan.

• bebus said:

@Rafi

Your comments to Mulla
    ……If you include the kaliya with Altaf; it implies racism. You live in USA and absolutely aware about not making comments about people color of skin, their apprearence or handicaps which are beyond their control……

This so-called country of kuffar (USA) has such a good rule in their constitution.

But look at us. ‘Hamei Roti Hazam Nahee Hoti Jab Tak Ham Doosaroon Ko Abuse Na Karain, Ya Gallian Na Dein’

Rafi sab:

In our religion we are allowed to call a person by the color of his skin and it is not a racist comment.

In our religion, Ibn Sauda, ibn Aswad, are common and they are not racist.

I am sorry that you take american slavery and their idealism and try to impose it on us in the name of racial issues….afsoos…

I am sorry you took it the wrong way, Altafa Kaliya is a strange politician and I heard this title of his from his own ex members who live in usa and every day they cry about the treatment this so called leader has given them.

I agree that man worship should not be the core of such an effort, but dont your think Rafi sab, that man worship is the core of our “pakistani” siyasat…

Which party can survive if you remove the core person ? Can N league run without Mian, can ANP run with the Bacha Khans lineage, look even Balooch will try to cash the blood of Bugti, so the man worship is part of “our” societal psychology and the “husun” of this worship is that the people do not care if he is a “rapist” , murderer, Kalia!

They simple do not care…..what do you say…and yes I apologize for using the word Kaliya in a racial tone which was not the maqsad….

• Rafi said:

Mulla
    I beleive in last sermon, read it please. As far as calling person by color of skin, it counts the way one call other person. Either insulting way or just to identify that person by his particular mark, in a decent way. But thats all right, its your choice.

Last sermon of the Hill (s.a.w) is a non racial sermon.

Please try to understand being kala is not derogatory. Its our man made assumptions.

Bilal r.a was a Negro, but his title is “syeduna Billal”….try to see things from a non racial point..

If I had wanted to really insult this Altafa Kaliya I would have used linguistic titles….that would have been a racial profile..

So lets not fight on the tantalization, lets unite on the outcome of this diversion created by the media…

• Rafi said:

It always my policy not to debate in this forum, rather express the thinking. It my thing that calling him a Kaliya is derogatory, but if you think otherwise then its your thinking.

same here, total ruthless honest and in-the-face “expression-able thinking” style!

say it as “it is”….

Rafi

do you think that Military will take over again to stop politicians from taking ex-generals to the court for punishment ?

• makhtar said:

sab humwatnon se durkhwasat hai ke hur nimaaz ke baad MQM aur uske Qatiloon ke liye Shadeed Tareen Saza ki dua karen.

MQM pur khuda ki lanat. Khuda kare inko sab se Sakhat Tareen Azab ho.

• Rafi said:

Mulla
    Absolutely not; democratic process must continue. We need thee elections with three full parliamentary term to mature on democracy. If we loose patience now then forget about it. We lost patience 58, 77 & 99. Democracy is a child adolescence, pre teen and early post teen are always painful. But we must go through that pain to acquire objectives.

• Munir said:

Worth to read and think….
    http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/aug2009-daily/26-08-2009/col8.htm

• Revolution انقلاب said:

Kushnood Ali writes about this begh**t brigadier billa
    http://www.dailyjinnah.com/?p=24227

(۱) بریگیڈئیر امتیاز احمد 31 مارچ 1990ء سے 25 اپریل 1993ء تک انٹیلی جنس بیورو میں تعینات رہے اور اس دوران انہوں نے بے پایاں ناجائز دولت اکٹھی کی‘ کرپشن اور ناجائز دولت اکٹھی کرنے کے حوالے سے ان کے خلاف دو مقدمات درج ہوئے پہلا مقدمہ ایف آئی اے نے مورخہ 21 اکتوبر 1994ء میں بذریعہ FIR No. 10/94 بے نظیر بھٹو حکومت کے دوسرے دور میں درج کیا لیکن 1996ء میں محترمہ بے نظیر بھٹو کی حکومت کی برطرفی کے بعد بریگیڈئیر امتیاز احمد نے اثر و رسوخ استعمال کیا اور ایف آئی اے نے اس مقدمہ کی پیروی میں دلچسپی نہ لی لہٰذا بریگیڈئیر امتیاز احمد نے ہائی کورٹ میں رٹ کے ذریعے 4 جولائی 1997ء میں اس مقدمہ سے بری الذمہ قرار پائے ۔ اس موقع پر محترمہ بے نظیر بھٹو کی حکومت میں شامل سابق وزیر داخلہ نے چیف جسٹس لاہور ہائی کورٹ اور ہائی کورٹ راولپنڈی بنچ کے متعلقہ جج‘ جسٹس ممتاز علی مرزا کے نام ایک خط کے ذریعے بریگیڈئیر امتیاز احمد کی جائیداد کیس میں یہ کہتے ہوئے فریق بننے کی درخواست کی کہ آئی بی کے سابق سربراہ کے خلاف ایف آئی اے نے ملک بھر میں 27 قیمتی جائیدادیں اور برکلے بنک لندن میں ان کی بڑی رقم کے بارے میں دستاویزات جمع کی تھیں جنہیں ٹرائل کورٹ کے سامنے پیش کیا جانا تھا تاہم پیپلز پارٹی کی حکومت کی برطرفی کے باعث ایف آئی اے نے مقدمہ کی اچھے پیرائے میں پیروی نہیں کی لہٰذا وہ یہ دستاویزات عدالت کے سامنے پیش کرنا چاہتے تھے لیکن مقدمہ خارج ہو جانے کے باعث اس درخواست پر عملدرآمد نہیں ہوا۔
    (۲) بریگیڈئیر امتیاز احمد کے خلاف ناجائز دولت اکٹھی کرنے کا دوسرا مقدمہ چیئرمین اکاؤنٹ ایبیلٹی بیورو کی جانب سے سیکشن 10 کے تحت بذریعہ ریفرنس نمبر 21/2000 اکاؤنٹ ایبلٹی کورٹ کے جج جناب سید سخی حسین بخاری کی عدالت میں دائر ہوا اس عدالت میں چیئرمین اکاؤنٹ ایبلٹی بیورو کی جانب سے یہ وضاحت کر دی گئی تھی کہ اس مقدمہ میں ایف آئی اے کے مقدمہ میں ظاہر کی گئی جائیدادوں کو شامل نہیں کیا گیا ہے جن جائیدادوں کے پیش نظر اکاؤنٹ ایبلٹی کورٹ نے کرپشن کا مرتکب ہونے پر بریگیڈئیر امتیاز احمد کو سزا دی ان میں مندرجہ ذیل جائیدادیں شامل تھیں:
    (۱)۔ فارن ایکسچینج بئیرر سرٹیفکیٹ جن کی ویلیو 20.8 ملین تھی
    (۲) یونٹ نمبر9 I-S, پلازہ ایف ٹین مرکز اسلام آباد
    (۳) یونٹ نمبر 8 I-S, ایف ٹین مرکز اسلام آباد
    (۴) یونٹ نمبر 2 I-S, پلازہ ایف ٹین مرکز اسلام آباد
    (۵) ہاؤس نمبر 286 ایف ٹین فور اسلام آباد
    (۶) ہاؤس نمبر 7 ایف سیون ٹو اسلام آباد
    (۷) ہاؤس نمبر 6 نائنتھ ایونیو ایف ایٹ ٹو اسلام آباد
    عدالت نے مندرجہ بالا جائیدادوں اور بینکوں کے ذریعے شواہد و ضوابط کی خلاف ورزیوں اور عدالت کے سامنے پیش کی گئی شہادتوں کی بنیاد پر کرپشن کے الزامات ثابت ہونے کے بعد مورخہ 31-07-2001ء کو بریگیڈئیر امتیاز احمد کے تمام بیان کردہ اثاثے بحق سرکار ضبط کرنے کے علاوہ 8 سال قید بامشقت ستر لاکھ روپے جرمانے کی سزا سنائی ۔ عدالت نے مندرجہ بالا سزا کے علاوہ بریگیڈئیر امتیاز احمد وغیرہ کو سنائی جانے والی سزا کے پورا ہونے کے بعد مزید دس سال کے لئے کسی بھی پبلک آفس‘ Statutory یا لوکل اتھارٹی کے منصب کے لئے نااہل قرار دیا لیکن حیرت ہے کہ قوم کی دولت لوٹنے اور ٹرائل کورٹ کی جانب سے مجرم قرار دینے کے باوجود اس مرتبہ بریگیڈئیر امتیاز احمد جنرل مشرف کے جاری ہونے والے NRO کے تحت کرپشن کے تحت کمائی ہوئی ناجائز قومی دولت کو پھر سے واگذار کرانے میں کیونکر کامیاب ہوا جبکہ NRO جاری کرتے وقت یہ کہا گیا تھا کہ NRO کے تحت ایسے ملزموں کو چھوٹ نہیں دی جائے گی جن کے خلاف الزامات ثابت ہوگئے ہوں ۔ یہ امر بھی قابل ذکر ہے کہ فوج سے ریٹائرمنٹ ایٹ فالٹ سے قبل 1988ء میں بریگیڈئیر امتیاز احمد نے جی ایچ کیو میں جائیداد کے جو گوشوارے جمع کرائے تھے ان میں لاہور کینٹ آفیسرز کالونی فیز ٹو میں دو کنال کا ایک پلاٹ اور ڈیفنس ہاؤسنگ کالونی کراچی فیز ایٹ میں دو ہزار گز کا ایک پلاٹ شامل تھا ۔ اس جائیداد کے علاوہ ان کی کوئی جائیداد نہیں تھی کیونکہ آئی بی کے ایک سینئر آفیسر (محمد یونس) نے عدالت میں بیان دیتے ہوئے سرکاری طور پر اس امر کی وضاحت کی تھی کہ آئی بی میں قواعد کے مطابق بریگیڈئیر امتیاز احمد نے نہ تو جائیداد کا کوئی گوشوارہ جمع کرایا تھا اور نہ ہی جائیداد کی خرید و فروخت کے لئے متعلقہ اتھارٹی سے کبھی اجازت لی تھی لہٰذا عدالت عالیہ اور حکومت سے مودبانہ درخواست کرتا ہوںکہ قومی دولت لوٹنے والے بریگیڈئیر امتیاز احمد کے کیسوں کو فوری طور پر ری اوپن کیا جائے کیونکہ ٹرائل کورٹس نے جولائی 2001ء میں انہیں سزا سنا کر جیل بھیج دیا تھا جبکہ دیگر کیس جسے عدم پیروی کی بناء پر خارج کیا گیا ہے کو بھی ری اوپن کیا جائے تاکہ قومی دولت کو واپس قومی خزانے میں جمع کرایا جائے۔

• maxpk said:

ساری گیم مشرف زارداری كو بچانے كے لیے

• Allah ka Banda said:

@maxpk

ساری گیم مشرف زارداری كو بچانے كے لیے

I 100% agree with you, its a play to divert from current real issues. Otherwise Tafa Kalia is Kaliaa, will remain Kalia if washed 10 times with some excellent detergent.

• Macnurv said:

I think neither the establishment nor the politicians have learned any thing from past. An elaborate show is being put up to take nations mind off the Musharaf trial, but who are they kidding? NO ONE but themselves. The people who might be stupid enough to vote for a dead women are not exactly retarded as imagined by the politicians and establishment. They are not being fooled by this carnival being putted up by “London Clown: Altaf Kalia” (Think that is racist, GOOD). Originally the whole plan was to discredit Nawaz by accusing him for being responsible for 1992 operation. The argument they present is: He was the prime minister so he is responsible, if army did not listen to him why didn’t he resign. This argument is not only flawed but full of hypocrisy, counter question: Why haven’t current prime minister resigned when it is clear once again army is not listening to them and they are not listening to people.

Now coming back to discredit or at least bog him down into a retaliatory mode to clowns accusations has only backfired as a so called “pandoras box of BS” has opened leading to army’s out of control actions and paying no attention to the elected governments order. The pace at which the whole plan have taken a 180 degree turn have made things very interesting, but sadly taken out attention of more pressing issues, such as complete US control of Islamabad and the Black Water (Xe) mercenaries roaming and intimidating our citizens.

Tariq Ali sums the mentality of Pakistani establishment rightly. The Pakistani establishment have developed a habit of putting a gun to their heads, threatening to pull the trigger. Knowing there will always be some one to stop them because of its strategic importance. But it seems now the Americans are fed up of this and have decided to take things in their hands.

Mullah:
    I can not say it any better to what you said and agree to it completely. One advise though, do not indulge into debates with those who discuss things irrelevant to what is stated.

Macnurv..

Thanks for being on the same wavelength, and ah, yes will not indulge into debates with “teenagers” :)

• abid taj said:

pakistan is in trouble because of molvies,pak army and these so called leaders like qazi,imran khan,nawaz sharif,etc.

if there is a vote done to identify the most “hated” party in pakistan, I think MQM would win with fantastic numbers yes ?

• aries2478 said:

Just hardly after one and half year of democratic process rehabilitation the dirty blame game has started……..its all agencies game and an attempt to save NRO and Musharraf by diverting the discussion angles in media and society…….

For God sake let the democratic process go, all the black sheeps will be wiped out but with the passage of time. Why do not we understand no change can come over night. I agree majority of politicians are corrupt and not admirable but they can only be punished through political and electoral process like people given their verdict against PLM(Q) and Musharraf……….

I am afraid some another dirty game has been planned which is unfortunate for PAk as now at least after 62 years we can not afford that. When we will come out of this vicious blame game circle……..

• BABU FROM USA said:

Is it true that this corrupt person name Imtiaz is in UK.? if yes, then actions speak louder than words.
    Ya Sala to apni ma ko bhi beech khaya.

i have been closely following this entire political archeology drama…

so far brig imitiaz has not changed his story…he is sticking to his statements and is ever increasingly bolder…..

i am afraid he is going to destroy everyone and he has made a point today …

in a program with khar, and direct fight, he said that yehi pakistan ki badkismati hai keh hukumran ghaddaroon se bhi deals kar letay hain apnay iktidaar ke liye!

• suchkiawaz said:

NRO and return of gunja dako was a big mistake by Musharraf .He lost his popularity by doing both these acts,Shame on him and his last advisors for these both acts

• suchkiawaz said:

MQM is most hated party of Pakistan because most of them are from middle class.

• suchkiawaz said:

This is pakistani nature that we salute only money

suckkiawaz:

mqm is not hated for being from middle class…they are hated for being ihsan faramosh!

• The Common Man said:

Define “Establishment” as used here please.