A recent poll conducted by Gallup Pakistan shows that the majority (71%) of a nationally representative sample of Pakistanis support giving harsh or mild punishment to the former President General Musharraf for his unconstitutional steps on November 3, 2007; 52% favor harsh while 19% support mild punishment, 15% favor no punishment and the remaining 14% did not give a view.
The survey findings also show that while there are no significant differences in views on punishing General Musharraf across gender and age, there are notable differences across political affiliations.
Those intending to vote for Muslim League (Nawaz), MMA/JUI and ANP have higher support for punishing Musharraf, above 80%, followed by PPP voters and PML-Q voters (around 60%) and the
support is the lowest amongst MQM voters at only 19%.
The recent poll was conducted in Pakistan by Gallup Pakistan, affiliated with Gallup International Association, among a sample of 2926 men and women from rural and urban areas of all four provinces of the country, during the first half of August 2009.
How many favor punishing Mr. 10%?
100% for Mr. 10%
Start from Mush and then keep on punishing all the corrupt politicians, bureaucrats, generals, businessmen and others. BUT MUST TAKE A START FROM MUSH.
After Quid-e- Azam Pakistan produced only two honest and progressive head of the state- Ayub Khan and Musharraf.
@ block
Are you Foji boot too?
How many of this 71 % have MIRRORS in their own homes where they can see their own UGLY CORRUPT faces ? Yes Musharraf has done lots of wrongs but the 71% of the nation is corrupt to the core.
Just look at the TV talk shows.
@ block
Yeh aap jesay logon kay kartoton ki saza hay keh aaj zardari tum par sawar hay. Jesay log – wesay leaders. YOU deserve for it.
@shimatoree
you must be thinking yourself Sundarbano as you regard majority of the country as Ugly.
I am sure you have a wall size picture of Musharraf holding a dog and full wall mirror on the other side. You must be so proud to see yourself in that mirror with rest of the family.
I have heard that in your African village, Altaf Kalia is called BUTT Sab.
Shumatoree is not corrupt ugly face….he is beyond ugly corrupt face………..Mushi b i t c h ies are not welcome here
@shimatoree
I don’t understand your line of thinking, may be you are so haunted by your Divorce story that you are looking at everybody on that angle now. Those 71% hoi polloi’s are not corrupt; they are those unfortunate people who are suffering because of this dictator. These people are not industrialist, politician, and landlord; they are workers, peasants, and middle class peoples. By calling them corrupt, you are not only insulting them, but you are insulting their right of vote and expression as well. if you have the right to express yourself on public forum like this then these 71% people also have the same right to do so.
I am not a fan of Musharrf so to level those diatribes against me might make you feel better but that is it- no more.
My comments are an indictment of the people of the country as a whole . Just go and look anywhere.
look at cleanliness. Garbage everywhere.
Who is stopping the people to clean up their own area.
Yes Musharraf should be brought to Justice but who will throw the first stone and if you are the one- would you like to first look into your own record too.
Let us look at those that are champions of democracy to-day.
Need I say anymore.
Dont worry about me sir, I dont live in your country.I guess you live there and if at all its your KARTOOT which are causing harm to your country.
First stone was thrown by CJ.
He was not a saint but just imagine yourself in his shoes for a minute. You are standing in front of generals who could make you disappear in a road accident, use an agency man to eliminate you and there could hundreds of other ways to take you out of the way but you stand up, knowing all that.
That was the first stone and this monster has grown so much bigger over the years that it needs thousands of stones and these will have to be thrown by ordinary people like us debating on these forums.
Task at hand is not that simple as there are many who will feel vulnerable and will throw stones at you when you are throwing stones at this monster so we have to take care of these people while keeping our focus on the task.
In my opinion NRO is the biggest sheild stopping our country from taking a big leap in the right direction, so lets hope some PPP leaders debate this in their internal meetings and come up with a solution.
Wishful thinking, maybe, but miracles do happen.
All those who allegedly have broken the laws need to be brought to justice. My question is where to start?
According the current pole 71% of us favor Mush’s trial and punishment if convicted. That’s my answer also.
Mr Mush has comitted a crime of high treason and he is still alive and well. He must come back to Pakistan, face allegation and he be given a chance to defend himself. after all he is a bonafide citizen of Pakistan and has the constitutional right to challenge these allegations levelled against him. If convicted then he must be punished accordingly.
I like to remind my fellow citizens that there are many acomplices who are also guilty of breaking the laws of our nation by inciting Mr Mush to declare second Marshal-Laws. they need to be brought to justice as well. They are
1. Mr Sharfuddin Pirzada
2. Mr Abdul Qayyum the previous Attorney General
3. and many more
جتنی مرضی كوشش كر لو مشرف كو بچانے اور این ار او كو بھی مگر این ار او كو تو كوئی بھی برداشت نہیں كرے گا این ار او كو رگڑا لگے گا زرداری اور ایم كیو ایم كو بھی
PML-N has set its priorities solely to go after Moshe and that is primarily because of the personal hatred that exists between NS and Moshe. Moshe should be tried and that is fine, but there are also “other” important matters that PML-N should focus on; for example, alleviation of poverty, education, power generation, clean water, health system and the list goes on… but PML-N believes that all these “other” matters will be automatically resolved by hanging Moshe by the rope.
Here is what I just read in The News:
PML-N warns of long march if Musharraf ‘not fixed’
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=24175
PML-N believes that the way people came out of their homes the last time to support the lawyers movement, they will come out the same way again to support the hang-Moshe movement but it better prepare itself for a big surprise because people had hopes with CJ that he would help improve the justice system of this country and that is why they came out in herds to support the lawyers movement.
Here is another one:
JWP caravan to file case against Musharraf on Sept 4
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=24176
Late Nawab Akbar Bugti’s grandson Shahzain Bugti will accompany a caravan of politicians, religious leaders and civil society members from Lahore to Dera Bugti on September 4 to file an FIR against former president Gen (retd) Pervez Musharraf.
Have these politicians, religious leaders, etc., ever come out of their homes for the poor people of this country?
The a.d.m.i.n of this site should post topics like the following for discussion instead of the one posted in this thread:
ISI money case to reopen old wounds, hurt many
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=195573
Musharaf is icon of lawlessnes, lootmar, suicide bombs , corruption, milltary opretions musharaf make Pakistan a war zone. most of the country investors has gone to other countries, ordinary prople dont feel secure in Pakistan and all this is just because of Musharaf. Musharaf must Face the court.
Establishment want to bet on MQM now.This is the reason all the hurdles are being removed for MQM.I see MQM being a new establishment party will get more seats in the next coming elections.
This is my opinion ans may be wrong…
Propganda against current Gov. is in its peak.
PAK
Can any body get an answer from Brig Imtiaz about Ojari Camp incident?
This was the biggest crime done.
The poll is only a reflection of how lazy people are,/b>. They are all couch potatoes. You have to make no efforts to read and research. Just sit or lie down and listen to the one sided propaganda of the media.
The culprits are those self seekers who enjoyed in his reign and do not come forward to defend him. He has done many things right too. People of Pakistan are not against him but the politicians are who could not loot the country for nine years Sir.
This poll only shows the power of a misguided media which ironically Musharraf gave the freedom to say whatever it wants to say. The immature and illiterate and selfish misused it.
But see how timid are the anchors. They are afraid for their lives and don’t say a word against the rampant corruption of politicians. As a matter of fact they are scared to utter one word carelessly against either Zarari or Nawaz Sharif lest they or their kindred be harmed.
This poll is not a reflection on the reality of Musharraf but media bias only. Media makes money on character assassination and putting person who is not a land lord and hence cannot use their tactics, to trial. They got a media trial for free, they make money on it.
The question is not about the oppressed, hardy, gullible but proud and honorable, hardworking and extremely resilient people of Pakistan. People of Pakistan has proven time and again that they were and are on the right side of the history, it’s the political family run prostitute leaders of the country who have compromised their integrity due to corruptions, lust for power and foreign bank accounts.
Pakistani political mafia’s musical chair or in power, or in opposition they are always there, making deals and blackmailing each other for the best interest of their demonic off springs, who are living like prince and princesses on the expense of the majority deprived, malnutrition, unhealthy, hungry, poor and ill Pakistani people. Their demonic offspring want the best for themselves, the best food, clothing, education, homes and positions of power and the “Loving parents”, will do anything to achieve that for these soulless children.
I will like to use an analogy which fits perfectly to current Pakistani political “leadership”. During the 1980’s the aids virus was spreading very fast in the San Francisco Gay community. After the study by the local health department they decided to close all the Gay bath houses for a long time. Now you wonder why? Because the promiscuous Gays will have orgies and the common trend was that they will have sex in a circle, so every one is engaged in gay sex so one is the giver and the receiver at the same time.
For several decades, Pakistani political prostitutes are having the political gay sex with each other. At one time one receives, then gives, so they all have developed the Aids virus of self-respect, honor and accountability. They are all morally naked in the political Gay prostitutes in the bath house of Pakistan politics.
Imran Khan is the only political moral virgin left in this group of men and women the rest have sold their political bodies so many times that they should be in a 100 rupees brothel rather in the public offices of Pakistan.
Not sure why 71% think he can be brought to justice. The leader of democracy has already proclaimed it is not ‘doable’.
well it is true that musharraff should be trieled but not only musharraf all the politicines who were involved in militery intervention since 1958
Nawaz sharif being the son of Zia ul Haq, Mr.10% due to NRO and deal with Musharraf, Chaudry brither 4 being part of Musharraf Regime, MQM for supproting Musahrraf,
Sub ragarry jaein gay,
it is reality that more then 80% pakistanis feel no diffrence in democracy & so called dictatorship
the true voice of people of pakistan?????
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OAYIzW36LqI&feature=PlayList&p=7F2CD0BB1247853C&index=1
Punishing Musharraf is specailly against in the interest of PPP and MQM at all, that is why they are the biggest oppositors, why!! every Pakistani knows reason. Why others parties are not becoming the bill presenter in the parliment, because they learnt the lesson from, PMLN and CJ’s forced Uturn on the March day.
@ gengiz
Dear, U looking like living in stone ages as yet, Media is made for…what they are doing….. by the way what Good (according to u sir,) that Tabla Nawaz, son of a dancer has done for this country, except raising enlightened moderation slogans, singing & dancing like Street Hijras and selling his own country men to build a tomb for him & His wife at Chak Shazad ? Is it not ironic that Politicians who are surely no sacred cows, especially our ones, Army Uses them, install them, Kick them, play with them, send them on exile then at the end Army starts weeping that these politicians are self seekers, lolz…. Politicians have been hanged, killed brutally, sent on exile, so let this time an Army men to face the music, let them enjoy their share.
My dear, i wish, had u been among those, whose loved ones are, still missing, or died in Karachi on May 12, or died in Lal Masjid incident, or died in Malakand, Bajore and Bannu, even officers and Jawans of Army, whose parents and children still unable to figure out whether their son is died in the way Of Allah or…..
I have no doubt that these 71 % couch potatoes (according to u) are not deaf & dumb, even i m quite sure if we have been asked that how would u like to penalize these followers of Satan ……. i would like to recommend AZIZI’s (Hasb-e-Hall Fame) favorite “PAANJAS”, to mush, “SUBHA, DUPAHAR, SHAAM” ISKO PAANJA LUGAYA JAYE, till his death.
What can I say about this effed up nation. The percentage shows that why we have only 15% literacy rate in Pakistan. I am not a big fan of Musharraf but I think he was one of the best among all those leaders out there. At least he is a patriot and he has not looted the nation. He is a person who can dare speaking to enemy on its land without any fear whatsoever. Hang all the politicians before even raising a finger at Musharraf!
Agreed with Babu From USA
@Buntybaba
I think you forgot to take your daily dose of medication. Go for it before you make others sick.
Its shameful for PML N pursuing agianst mushraf .We know very well PML N is product of Army establishment while they had no identity and no one knew them and JUI and JI is always right hand of establishment .If some one come on his own feet he pursu mushraf then its make a logic .
PML N is getting hypocrite they know what current govt is doing but they instead of confronting the govt just wasting their time in taking revenge.
lolzzz @ dada jee u sound like the one whose brothers like faheem dada & farooq langra etc of MQM were butchered by Gen Naseer Ullah Babar, thas why u statrted crying like what Altaf Dramey Baaz has become habitual of….
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XMWrfXQTXtE
”I am not a big fan of Musharraf but I think he was one of the best among all those leaders out there. At least he is a patriot and he has not looted the nation.”
Hahahaha what a boring joke….. dada u better take classes with “Azizi” to learn that how to make good jokes. If that bugger has not looted the national wealth, then where huge money has come from to built a tomb at Chuk Shahzad and London, celebrating birth days at Italy etc, possibly if its not national wealth then it must be fetched by Sehba in her “Jahaiz” or may be dada’s & Bhai Logs have to work extra hours to collect more Bhatta as previously they only had to feed only one piece of a shit living in London now they are 3 including Bhabi jan,lolz.
What was the remaining 29% thinking, this monster has committed so many crimes us Pakistanis and gets to live the life of luxury after retirement.
@ Aftab thas the real dilemma, made this nation to dance for 9 damn good years, looted money, allowed is friends to get their share and finally fled and now laughing at this nation……. how can v survive when dadageer type of comedians living around.
@ConcernedAmericanPak
Very Well said, Agreed. Imran Khan is the only or probably the last chance for Pakistanis.
@buntybaba
Bhai aap ghussa a karayan. There will always be a small minority that will support Mush.
Like there is a small minority who thinks MAN HAS NOT LANDED ON THE MOON YET.
The same minority thinks that Crow is White. They think Man has evolved from Monkey.
IN FACT,MUSH ACTIONS ARE NOT LESS THAN A MONKEY.
HANG MUSH ALONG WITH OTHER CORRUPT PEOPLE.
LONG LIVE PAKISTAN.
Re MQM and Pervaiz Musharraf
GOC Okara Pervaiz Musharraf sent one Brigade in operation against ‘terrorists in Karachi’
http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100703305&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20090829
Talat Hussain says that Hussain Haqqani is behind Brigadier Imtaiz’s rubbish.
There is a myth now that if they put Zia on trail NS will be punished too. My question to those myth holders is that when and how NS supported Zia in 1977 to break the constituition. Sameway, other politicians.
ONLY PEOPLE THEY ARE SUBJECT TO ARTICLE 6 ARE THOSE WHO WERE INVOLVED IN THE ACTION DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY IN BREAKING THE CONSTITUTITION AT THAT PARTICULAR TIME. SO IT INCLUDES ONLY RELATED GENERALS, FEW OFFICERS AND OTHER FEW ARMY MEN. NOT THE WHOLE ARMY,POLITICIANS , JUDGES AND PEOPLE OF PAKISTAN.
Mush must be brought to justice along with his company of those people who have helped him in breaking the constitutition at the TIME of breaking the constituition.
All Army dictators must be trial, even they are in graves.Ayub, Yahiya ,zia and Mushraf must be trial.They are the main reason of todays problems.
agreed with atruepakistani
admin u might wanna read this as this column mentions ur website and i feel like they are going to prosecute you…
http://www.jang-group.com/jang/aug2009-daily/29-08-2009/col4.htm
good luck
All the current miseries and problems of Pak share a major contribution from dictators………..the start of a dictator starts with breaking the law of land, his very existence is against the fundamental principles of humanity, justice and democracy.
Whenever politicains came into Govt. all the time they were thinking how to save their Govt. from the corrupt Generals………..these Generals did not allow them to govern proprely and at their own will………..Many of the corruption stories about politicians and their faithfullness are designed and spread by the agencies and Generals to level the ground for their intervention………..
Same time I must say that our politicains are not good leaders and whenever it suited them they supported dictators, their charactor is also not examplary and most of them are involved in corruption…because they know they will never be held accountable and sometime later dictator will come and they will get clean chit from him……….NRO is best example
Only solution is let the democratic process continue, the corrupt politician will be handled by people through their voting power……..believe in people of Pak and rule of law…….their is no short term solution…………AND ALWAYS CRITICISE DICTATORS EVEN IF HE IS ANGEL
Wow….thanks for the link mya and Adm get youself ready to face the music because they are getting ready to bring you in court of law. So Worst is like shut the Pkpolitics?
@BABU FROM USA
Thank u sir for yr kind concern, honestly i m not getting Naraaz or any thing but one must realize the sensitivity of this matter, let this accountability thing be started here, other wise our coming generations will also be living like slaves of buggers and looters like Mush, Zia and Yahya.
@Blackhawk12
Dont worry, nothing gonna happen wrong with Pkpolitics, if the case against criminal like Altaf Hussain is not being opened up in UK, then understand its no different then what we have heard about Banana Republics.
Pkpolitics will remain here, will prosper and will provide platform to unleash the faces of black sheep.
Well Done & Keep it up Pkpolitics team
Musharaff did no different than what Nawaz Sharif would have done after 9/11. What was wrong in putting Pakistan before the jahil Taliban.
As far as Lal Masjid was concerned, No country can tolerate armed men holding a city hostage.
I fault Musharaff for unlawfully removing the CJ, keeping the corrupt Q politicians in power and for NRO.
If you want to hold Musharaf accountable, then please include our other rulers – Nawaz – for attacking supreme court, corruption
AZ – for obvious reasons.
AH – for cases registered under him
All the politicians who welcomed Mush when he took over (includes Imran Khan)
And do not forget to try the GHQ.
Pakistan was meant to be a progressive country, not hostage to fanatics and mullahs.
Live and let live.
I think first we should accountable our big corrupt leader those who invited him.I ant to told u a big news.
TARZAN WILL BE BACK IN 2010
Do you know that what was Musharraf,s last words .AB PAKISTAN KA ALLAH HI HAFIZ HAI.
We should punish him because he left corrupt leaders for us who are looting us .Plz tell me where are our 16 billion dollers resevers they should be more than 26 now because of loan of IMF.But they are only 12 billions .
Are they in dubai or london
We are such a bad luck ppl.We don’t have self esteem or self respect. That’s why, we, immediately, start mouthing, swearing and using foul language against others. Till yesterday, we, the awam of Pakistan, holding small ugly dogs in the streets and beeting them, calling Ayub Kutta, Bhutto Murda Baad, Ziaul Haq, a vicious brutal dog, Nawaz Kutta, Benazir and Zardari were money launderers, 10 persenters, Musharaf is the most recent victim of our nation. As a matter of fact, it is shameful for the whole nation, who do not respect its leaders. No doubt, they were all leaders of the nation, who ruled the country for decades. It is acowardice act to swear and defame these people after they have gone. It is like beating a dead snake. It is very disappointing situation right now.
Now the generals are opening a new pandora box. The mainstream political parties are throwing filth on each other. More than 90 percent citizens do not meet their livelihood necessaties. Black water agency, drons, Raw, Mosad, other secret agents of Europe and America are trickling in our country. Our powerful Military is fighting in tribal area against terrorists, The country is on the verge of breaking down in social, educational, moral and geographical turmoil. Our leaders are like a turkey, who puts its head in sand and feels safe and secure. We all know the background of Nawaz and Zardari’s parties. Let’s allow them to serve the country, till we produce new energetic leadership. We have a parliament, where we can confront them. We voted the members of Parliament from our area. We should convey our concerns to them. If they don’t listen us, then they will not get our vote. Let’s start a positive attitude and set up constructive objectives and goals for future of our nation. Ayub Khan, Z.A.Bhutto, Benazir Shaheed, Musharaf were leaders of our Pakistan. All have passed away except Ex-President Parvaiz Musharaf. We should respect him for all his good deeds and forgive him his weeknesses. Pakistan Zindabad
Hang Nawaz befor anyone else!
I wish these people had stood up on time (i.e. October the 12th, 1999) and not after the 9 years of a dictators rule.
Why do we tend to bear everything when it shouldnt be, and once the dictator dies its own death, then start “the revolt”. tsk tsk
Who will punish? We! Oh come on, we mummy daddys can’t do it.
[...] than revenge. The issue is portrayed to be of great concern to people across Pakistan. The Blog PkPolitics writes about a recent survey conducted by Gallup showing 71% people are in favor of the trial. The [...]
@ bhayee
Lolzzzzz, u have forgotten to mention another stalwart of so-called our leadership, who has run away like a wet rat and now hiding under the safe umbrella of Her Majesty….huh, one day u will suggest this nation to forgive that monster, whose hands are stained with the blood of innocent civilians & army personal.
Bhayee sb remember, nations learn from the past, this nation is so innocent that every 3 or 4 years this nation is looted by criminals and later on people like yr good self come forward to give lolly pops and advice to forget the past and keep moving ahead, huh….. remember this nation will only be able to move forward and prosper, once it learns the technique of developing a system of check & balance, and Justice for every one.
Mark my words……atrocities and brutalities of our so called leaders and upper class mafia has done so much and so fast with this nation that like other nations it is not gonna take 100’s of years to see the change and revolution takeing place. Bhayee sb u r wrong to suggest that this nation is at the verge of breaking down, rather this nation is standing at the thrash hold of a revolution.
Upper class mafia has deliberately kept this nation away from education, which resulted in countless platoons of so called jihadis, graduates of madrassas, whom its easy to distract and use in the name of religion. Taliban have not emerged from other planets they are our own people but have stood against the lawlessness and crimes committed by our so called leaders. Lal masjid jihadis showed their retaliation against evils of this system, though majority of literate & civilized people never supports their action but it has to be taken as an eye opener.
By interrupting and trying to disgrace the judiciary, civil society and most importantly lawyers movement started marching on to the roads from no- where and with in short period of time, one who used to demonstrate by swinging his arms and punches in the air to impress poor masses, had to run from the country and now playing “Tabla & Saarangi” on the streets of London and begging in front of his masters for his life.
Lawyers are educated people and wants a change in the society through proper channel and according to a system, where as Talibans want it with their own style, thas the difference, other wise both represents the will of people.
Bhayee Sb, U r again wrong to humiliate yr fellow country men by claiming that they dont pay respect to Leaders, this nation loves Quaid e Azam (R.A) till no end, Liaqat Ali Khan, Sardar Abdur Rub Nishter, Dr. Qadeer Khan, these are the leaders, cant be compared wit the present breed.
[...] than revenge. The issue is portrayed to be of great concern to people across Pakistan. The Blog PkPolitics writes about a recent survey conducted by Gallup showing 71% people are in favor of the trial. The [...]
@PMLN supportors,
If ur point is supposed to be correct that PPP is not ready to take up the cases against MUSH,while MUSH must be taken to court of law and an FIR should be lodged against him…!!
Ok for the moment,take a deep breath and please reply me..if PPP is not sincere to take up MUSH case then WHO HAS STOPPED SS/NS to register FIR in PUnjab.SS is heading provicial govt and then why cant a PMLN register FIR against him in LHR??
Are saudi friends or US friends of SS/NS asking them not to do this or they dont want to do it for any reason and want to earn fame for free by just putting pressure on PPP.
Please englighten me why PMLN is not serious about it and why they cant take resolution in Punjab assembly or even National assembly so that nation can KNOW that they are sincere in trial of MUSH????In Punjab,they are in Majority and in National Assembly,they can also put a resolution.
This proves that they are NOT sincere except to win free fame by defaming PPP and even now when Brig Imtiaz and others pointing fingers,they cant find answers and they have only one refuge …its PPP propaganda!!! Its better to reply Brig Imtiaz,General Safdar,General Durrani,General Hameed Gul rather lashing against PPP??,
REPLY please????????????
Real desire of Pakistani awaam, watch this
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0xXBA7KBtk8
Well i think Musharraf n all the corrupted leaders should be trialed… and i want to tell every one that we should not support one particular party… none of it sincere with OUR PAKISTAN … and @ MIR MUNSIF : i appreciate your sincerity and relationship with PPP i’m not PML-N supporter i just want you to know that none of our leaders from any party is clean n clear ignore the exceptions, so we should leave the party supporters thing like our parents and elders and bring the real leader to parliment, infact we have to leave this old tradition supporting…..
@ everyone : WE ARE THE LEADERS and WE HAVE THE POWER… USE your VOTE and please use it in a correct way…. i know our system is completly corrupted but we have to change it, its our responsibilty to follow each and every rule n law… just change yourself for betterment of OUR PAKISTAN … dont think that leaders should change their mentality, NO they wont change.. we have to change ourself… if every person of pakistan change him n her self then everything will be changed …. Just to follow laws… its every easy my friends, really it is… when your are driving just make sure your are driving properly, according to the rules n laws… before going wrong way even for 7 meters just think i’m doing this by seeing anyother can also adopt this… SO PLEASE BE A PART OF A WELL ORGANISED CITIZEN OF PAKISTAN …..
@ GOVERNMENT : please for GOD SAKE leave the path of americans and external forces, PAKISTANIS are every kind hearted.. just RECONCILIATE but admit your bad acts …. PLEASE ….
HAHAHAHAH according to the News:- The so called Commando, who, once used to claim with loud & proud voice….”May Commando Hoon” ” Mout Say Nahi Darta” bla bla bla, finally has reached to the safe heavens.
Folks i would like to read yr valuable comments upon, always, merciful, sympathetic, patronizing and supportive role of “Khadimayn e Hurramayn Sahreefayn” Plz.
I mean if some of their fellow country man differs with their policies that may turn into his brutal death or may result into exile at Afghanistan or Sudan, they support to bomb such countries but on the other hand they always welcome the run away dictators/looters of fellow Islamic countries with open arms.. What would u call it ?
Its a big lie that people want to punish Musharraf.If u want to poll about punishment then poll should be
Do u want to punish
1 : Zardari
2: Nawaz
Its a big lie that people want to punish Musharraf.If u want to poll about punishment then poll should be
Do u want to punish
1 : Zardari
2: Nawaz
3:Musharraf
4:Altaf
5:Iftikhar chaudary
@ suchkiawaz
Dear, other then CJ Iftikhar Ch, rest all are “Baghal Bachas” of mother evils.
I hope u have heard about “Buray Ko Nahi Burey Ki Maan Ko Maaro”.
So let this thing begin…..Hang one culprit of constitutional violation and see how things will start taking a better shape.
you are true sir if chaudery iftikhar is popular then no one will vote against him but i think we should poll like this that people want to punish zardari,nawaz,musharraf,altaf or chaudery iftekhar.
Chaudery iftekhar was one of the best allie of mushrraf.
@ suchkiawaz
Chaudery iftekhar was one of the best allie of mushrraf.
Dear, Mosses grown up in the house of his worst enemy, its lesson from the history. Mush was picked up by NS…….so ……
Ch Iftikhar is not angel….but his courage made this nation stood up for the rights
I wonder who these 71% are. 90% people are worried about roti, kapra, and makan.
It takes hours and physical fights with others to get one bag of aata in ramzan..
Load shedding is another pain
Sugar and Petrol are getting expensive. No jobs
Only news about corruption and no progress… and in this people are worried about Musharraf !!
he was fighting for his seat not for justice if he is true then he should asghar khan case and NRO
shimatoree said: “How many of this 71 % have MIRRORS in their own homes where they can see their own UGLY CORRUPT faces ?”
Wow!
How right!
shimatoree, respects, a million respects to people who inculcated this wisdom & courage in you to speak the truth as must be spoken – loud and claerly! Bless you. How one wishes many like you among us – God speed!
I do not believe this poll unless it was taken a year ago, it may be a surprise for some but in last few months musharaf has gained lots of public support.
This change is happening because of the failure of our present government, dirty squabble between political parties and most of all massive increase in corruption, unemployment and inflation.
@J.A.G.
We got to pay respect to yr personal feelings but remember sir, its not the correct perception that Mush has regained his lost popularity due to “Political Malakhra” among political operators, no doubt its very awful situation but free media has done a wonderful job to encourage the poor masses.
Remember Zia’s funeral was attended by millions, and in following years his anniversary used to gather a huge mob but now it has been limited to one drawing room, and once the so called ameer ul momineen is now being called hypocrate and coward.Credit goes to media & civil society who helped masses to see the other side of the pic as well.
I remember people use to take his name with great respect due to his disguising character of being “Mard e Momin” but when people realized that ugly decisions taken by this “Mard e Momin” fetched us “Heroin” “Kalashnikov Culture” and Millions of Afghanis, who destroyed our own culture and our society divided into further pieces then people realized what has gone so terribly wrong by supporting dictators, some time in the name of Islam and some time in the name of enlightened moderation.
Dear This is lesson of the History. This nation has understood that our Generals never allowed a democratic system to get flourished in our country and they have polluted the whole pond and at the day end they them selves get out of it neat & clean. I believe this drama is not gonna last here for a longer period now.
This so called commando, once the loud speaker of “Sub Say Pehlay Pakistan” is now shamefully reluctant to even think of getting back to Pakistan.
I think if u will poll for popularity Musharraf will be upper than iftekhar chaudry.
lpg price up by 170 in 10 holy days of ramadan. corrupt package for poor people.govt gonna kill poors.
Only 22% people are in favour to punish musharraf .I saw poll in this forum if only 29% likes musharraf then musharraf is popular because if he has 32% votes then he can be a next prime minister.Because every popular party not get more than 32 %.If 29% are in favour of musharraf then good sign for him,
IF WE WANT TO CHANGE THIS COUNTRY WE SHALL NOT SPARE HIM ..PEOPLE SAYING THAT HE IS THE CAS OF FUTURE OUR JUST TRING TO SAVE HIM ….ITS NOT FUTURE ITS THE NRO .AND DEALS ……IF WE WANT A BIG CHANGE IN THIS COUNTRY OFTER 60 YRS …WE SHALL BRING THIS MAN INTO TRIAL ……WHAT DAMN FUTURE IS THAT PPP SPOKEMAN ARE ALWAYS SAYIN IS THIS THE MATTER OF 3 -5 YRS BACK ..ITS JUST COUPLE OF MONTHS ………..WE THE NEW GENERATION WANT A CAHNAGE IN THIS COUNTRY …..THERE A LOT OF SCOPE IN THIS COUNTRY ……..BUT ONLY BCZ OF CORUPT PPL AND LAW AND ORDER PROBLEM PPL TRY TO GET RID OF THIS PLACE ……OTHER WISE WE SAY WHO SAUDIS ARE INTRESTED IN 10.LAKH ACRES OF LAND …AND AMERICANS INCREASING THERE BASES ……
This is what Pakistani people want to be done with Mush, this survey also authenticates it:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0xXBA7KBtk8
@awamdost Very bad joke by PMLN for Late Benazir Bhutto .Its seem your mad minds.
How you can say that these 71% are pakistani, infact these 71% are Punjabis and from extremit and hard liner islamic parties like jamat-e-islami. Every one knows pakistani culture, the illitracy rate in this country is 89% we are basically we are slave minded people, we are most corrupt nation of the world, our politicians, like Nwaz Sharif, Shahbaz sharif, zardari and 90% of the cabinate members who have their own mills, factories, the other day shahbaz sharif accepted that I and my other family members have sugar mills and sugar scandal is now on top in pakistan, the sugar rate which were 23 Rupees per Kg in Musharraf tenure it is now increased upto Rs 55 to Rs 60 per kg…and we are repeatedly choosen our representative like Muslim League and peoples party..to my mind, in the history of Pakistan the only patriotic, sincere to the pakistan and who has done lot for pakistan was only PERVEZ MUSHARRAF….the whole world including UMMA and WEST are the admirer of him just because they are not illaterate nation….So please free yourself from the fuedalists (Jageerdar, waderas, khans, Choudhrys and these trillioners who has theirs own induustries not only in pakistan but out of pakistan as well)they can not give you any thing or be ready for worst…so please for God sake be realistic be pakistani dont be only punjabi if Musharraf has done lot for pakistan then realise and accept it with soul of your heart… ok compare the inflation rate from the Musharraf Govt. with present situation, compare the Dollors rate with Musharraf’s Goverment…but as I said we are punjabi, we are pukhtoon etc etc but we are not pakistani and we will not be pakistani, we are slave of these few trillioner political parties and will remain till the end of pakistan(Allah Na kare)….when Musharraf took action against taliban and these terrorist of lal masjid it was wrong and now the swat and malakand action against taliban is correct and all these punjabis and others are supporting this action… should I ask why it is correct which was wrong in Musharraf tenure…???
Please made a single corruption case against mushi or tell us that he was not corrupt.
Please vote for truth http://www.micropoll.com/akira/mpview/658804-201014
funny co-oncident = 71% pakistani want trial, 70% illiterate in pakistan who can not
read and write and just watch geo tv , what else they would say.
@shimatoree
well well well… im not surprised at your comments… not even surprised when Mr Saleem Butt backed you, like he always do. reminds me of the Bush and Blair brotherhood.
so the 71% are “ugly”, 71% of Pakistanis who voted “yes” to mush’s trial. Their number must be in millions or tens of thousands, if not all Pakistanis voted. So statistically speaking you are saying that millions are “ugly”, but you are not. Thats one weird case of narcissism and pseudo self vanity. I think its “only you” who needs a mirror in place of Mush’s dog poster not the “millions” of Pakistanis.
Also you said:
“My comments are an indictment of the people of the country as a whole . Just go and look anywhere.
look at cleanliness. Garbage everywhere.
Who is stopping the people to clean up their own area.”
what does it have to do with Mush’s trial? And what made you so sure that all 71% lie in “your” category of garbage? Your arguments are so childish.. man you need to grow up fast. If you have such sentiments about Pakistan and Pakistanis, I think you are at a very wrong place.
@starhbl..
are you a racist?
i don’t think gallup is only done in punjab(which has around 40% of the total population in the country). It is done nationwide, so when you say 71% are punjabis then you are wrong to begin with.
It is all about right and wrong, not punjabis and non-punjabis. We are all Pakistanis in the end. I don’t know why are you spreading such hatred, probably to provoke some punjabi to say something about you. its pretty shameful.
Musharraf should be hanged publicly for violating and tampering the Constitution of Pakistan. He is a stigma to Pakistan just like Zardari who has now become the stigma. Where is the Zardari who said PAKISTAN KHAPPAY. I feel he is now rhyming AMERICA KHAPPY. I would also like to get the views of repected memberson Altaf Hussain’s statement that Ahmedis i.e. QADIYAANIS should be given representation in ELECTED PARLIAMENTS. This statement was given on ARY to an Interview to PJ MIR. Through this he wants the vote bank of QADIAYANIS in PUNJAB. It seems PIR ALTAF HUSSAIN has gone mad or become qadiyani himself. Dear members as a Muslim we should cut our heads for the respect and dignity of our LAST HOLY PROPHET (PEACE BE UPON HIM). Please pass your comments as a true Muslim
Jazak Alla Khan Kashif, i agree with u. Qadiyanis do have their representation in shape of a minority member and they should be treated equally like we do with other minorities.
Hazrat Abu Bakar Siddique fought against Musailma Kazzab who was the first decliner of our Holy Prophet (SALLALAHO Alaih-e- WAALeHI WASALLAM). He was crushed to death. Even a supporter of the non-believer of Holy Prophet (PEACE Bbe Upon Him) as the last Nabi from Allah Almighty is equally treated as decliner of Holy Prophet (Peace be Upon Him). So Altaf Hussain is a Qadiyani from now onwards in my eyes. Qadiyanis should only be treated as a minority but never ever we can think of bringing these munafiqs in our Parliaments. Mr. Bunty you took me totally wrong. I categorically say that Qadiyanis are more dangerous than Hindus and Christians for at least we know that the other is a Non-Muslim straightaway. But qadiyani represent themselves as Muslims. It is just like if I sell a bottle of Vodca I mean wine or Alcohol and put a label of mineral water on the bottle and then sell it to you. You drink the whole bottle with the belief that it’s just natural water. But later on when you come to know the reality what would be your feelings Just visualize that and then answer me. I thankyou all
Where were 71% when Zia-ul-Haq totally shattered and walk over the constitution,
A Prime Minister was hanged and people were flogged on roads I wonder those 71 % were dozed off at that time or they had double standard. In my opinion 71 % is a bull, you can go to Balochistan and ask about Nawaz Sharif and you will find 90 % against him.
In an interview with the paper Washington Post last week, Musharraf said:
“claiming rape was becoming a “moneymaking concern” in Pakistan”.
“A lot of people say that if you want to go abroad and get a visa from Canada or citizenship and be a millionaire, get yourself raped,” Musharraf said, according to audio of the interview posted on the Washington Post Web site Friday.
Not only that MUSHARRF son of BUSHARRAF should be hanged buthe should be shot in his ass in front of Public so that he can remember:
“gone are the days when I used to shot and they were up on the hill” ( Goli maari pahaar pe charh gaya)
I ask Altaf Hussein to come Pakistan and face his criminal proceedings. Since the water in his balls has finished so he will not dare visiting Pakistan till his death I’m dead sure. He is doing politics on the basis of Non-Issues. He is enjoying a luxorious life in London which is one of the expensive cities in the world. A leader is one who leads the nation upfront and not in back office. So Altaaf tujhe qaum kabhi nahin kare gi Muaaf, kitni hai maaon ki badduain teray liye hain Altaf jin ki tu ne gaud ujari hai. Hai Altag Allah hi tuhe samjhay tu buht CUNNING Politician ha. Crocodile Tears teri speciality hai Altaf. Hai Altaf Hai Altaf
Chairman PTI Mr Imran Khan has always stood with the Palestinians and has always supported their str. […]