l Poll: What Should Media Discuss More? | Pakistan Politics
{ 33 comments... read them below or add one }

• kashifali said:

i think we have to discus musharaf trail under article 6 and for Lal Masjid 302. we also have to discus Zardari institute of commercial corruptions students like rehman malik who boghut new hotel in londn Qamar zaman kaira and all of above Raja parviz ashraf.

• kashifali said:

please also add Baluchistan issue in this poll.

• BE COOL said:

balochistan issue should not be discussed its time to solve it otherwise tooooo late

• suchkiawaz said:

we have to discuss our corrupt politition .I am waiting when will complete 48 hours of PMLN and we will know how bad are our polititions

• Babloo said:

I am completely agree with BE COOL. Balochistan issue should get priority.

• atruepakistani said:

Admin,,add Blouchistan also

• inqilab said:

Baluchistan is the most important and sensitive issue right now. The situation in Baluchistan is getting worst. My cousin lives their In HUB. He told me that about 7 out of every 10 students of Baluchistan now call them only Baluchi not Pakistani. What a shame for us Pakistanis that we have made our Brothers angry and still not paying attention to them.

• earthzerathz said:

if we do Musharaf trial, then all corruption and corrupt deals ll come out.

NRO = Open
    Q League Fomation = Open
    PPP Abu Dhabi Deal = Open
    Corrupt Beaurocrates of Mush time = Open
    General Made Money with Mush = Open
    Baluchistan Issue (Bugti Murder) = Open
    American Influence Deal in Mush Time = Open

So trial under article 6 is the most important issue.

Pakisan Zinda Abad.

• inqilab said:

Well I just think about something and a I Smiled unintentionally. I will love to share it with ya people.

Well In Punjab, Sindh, NWFP, Northern Areas, Azad Kashmir youth have nothing to do. You need to have a SIFARISH of some MPA or MNA to get an Admission in any reputed university. Then u need SIFARISH and DUBANCHU (paisa) to get a job. No life for youth belonging to middle and lower classes; Nothing to do; don’t know what r they living for?

BUt……..

On the other hand, same is the case with BAluchistan…But now Baluch Youth have a motive they have an Aim (to separate from Pakistan). And when someone has an aim then he doesn’t care for minor things. I think now u people can understand the importance of addressing the Baluchistan issue. If youth came on roads then no one can stop them.

• inqilab said:

@ earthzerathz

Nice Said

• Ahmad said:

What should media discuss more?

Stories revealed about 20 year old political events
    Law and order
    Musharraf’s trial under Article 6
    Corruption and bad governance
    Increased US military and political influence in Pakistan
    Balochistan

—————————-
    earthzerathz said:
    NRO = Open
    Q League Fomation = Open
    PPP Abu Dhabi Deal = Open
    Corrupt Beaurocrates of Mush time = Open
    General Made Money with Mush = Open
    Baluchistan Issue (Bugti Murder) = Open
    American Influence Deal in Mush Time = Open

So trial under article 6 is the most important issue.

Pakisan Zinda Abad.

All of the above are important matters,
    Do we have time to waste?

OR,????????????????????????????????????????

• Redemption said:

It is a reality that the News is always a Bad News and bad sells better than good in media blitz. To be fair with the government, there should be a choice for the “Achievements of the government”.

– Never mind the sarkari channels might have been covering them 100%.

• hariskhan said:

I wish this poll was a multi-choice poll. Why? Because ALL of the options mentioned are ABSOLUTELY CRUCIAL!! to our survival

• anna said:

MUSHARRAF ‘s TRAIL UNDER ARTICLE 6 WILL FIX all problems …. as it not only reveals all 20 to 40 years back stories & expose the evils in Power corridors but also raise the curtain from Nepotism & corruption carried out by elites since 1958 .More over it will solve the historical problems of Balochistan Operation , MQM gunda gerdis , Power hungry army officers & hoarders like Chowdris of PMLQ & N & PPP, Americii/Saudi ” Dhoonse ” in our National affairs etc etc. So dear people ONE SOLUTION of MANY PROBLEMS is Musharraf ka AHTESAB under article 6…..

• shosal said:

The most important thing to do is to solve the Balochistan problem. Talat (the most responsible journalist of all ) has done 4/5 programs recently on balochistan as he knows its worth. After that we can for other problems. We are treating Balochistan as a colony .People !!!think over it.

• hariskhan said:

@anna: I agree with you. Musharraf’s trial SHOULD be done ASAP!!!!

Dua go,
    HarisKhan

• hafeez said:

i think we have to discuss on ”increase american influence in pakistan” b-coz our ex milatry men creating confusion by discussing 2o years old stories just to create a smoke screen infront of american plans to hold on islam abad by constructing big forts and install heavy machanism . as we know some of our miltry men always remain on american payroll to d-stablise the democratic forces. b-coz american feel good to deal with dictators instead of political people or parliment. actually america knows he has no acceptance in pak public and america wants to stay still in pak to continue the better controle in afghanistan and controle of energy sources of middle asian states. so plz media discuss on said topic first to save pakistan

• maxpk said:

should be punish for the murder of Akbar Bugti not ,
    كرپشن اور امریكی پنگا مشی كے ٹرئل سے خود ہی ٹھیك ہو جاے گی مشی كے ٹرئل كے ساتھ این ار او بھی اور مشی زرداری ڈیل بھی كھلے گی تو یہ خود ہی معملات ٹھیك ہو جایں گے ورنہ اس كرپشن كی دوڑ میں پھر فوج آ جاے گی اس لیے سب سے پہلےمشی اینڈ كمپنی كا محسبہ ہونا چاہیے

• Wahid Doyum said:

What about ethasab of Chaudry Iftikhar under article 6? If we follow law to the letter he should be in jail.

• suchkiawaz said:

At this time our leaders are looting with both hands. They are giving deadlines to others; if you tell my corruption, I will tell yours.
    WHAT A BIG JOKE WITH DEMOCRACY

• suchkiawaz said:

We should trial Musharraf .Why he left corrupt leaders for us.Why he didnot punish him.Why he made deals with them.

• suchkiawaz said:

Yes because Chaudery iftikhar was just like a spoon of musharraf before he ordered him to resign.

• UK_wale_bhai said:

This is AMAZING!

People are more worried about Mush than Amercian influence. huh. Please come out of the MushFobia.

Well. Musharraf should be hanged for NOT hanging all the politicians when he had the chance.

If he had done that, he would have been the perfect dictator. But since he failed to do that, I will not rate him very high on the dictator chart.

Anyway. Balochistan and American influence are the most important issues. Every thing else is secondary.

Today Dastagir of PML(N) & QH of Siyasi Log: Both Agreed on suspicious movements of the personnel of America Based Co. Black Water at Islamabad & Peshawar but the Minister of PPP is not ready to accept the same. Their logical question is why these personnel have been using Diplomatic Registration numbers Vehicles in others words they are working under directives of American Embassy of Isd.

Any American & UK Presence Lover in this region can teach from Academic P.o.V. — Tell one country where American & Brits Presences live peacefully with other religions Locals, Own Christian at Lebanon with Irish Republican, Czechoslovakia, Germany Bahamas Panama Honduras South Africa,, Jews-Politically, socially & economically disturbed Israel, Buddhist Japan Vietnam & now Taiwan or at India at Mughal Period & now in form of facing Kashmiri Muslims, Iraq, Afghanistan & Pakistani Muslims Right Now, hell the violent bastards can’t even live with their own other Orthodox Christians Brothers at Falk Land an Argentinean Island, Cuba, Venezuela & at East Timor Indonesia the approximately named for example.

These Top Slot Pakistani TV Anchors always forget the followings:

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=CIA+%26+Mossad+Joint+Assignments

America & Israel usually work together against Muslims then this time India is also their partner.

Yes Qatrina Hussain & Dastagir You are on right track. They are marks of Association of America, UK, Israel & India in this region. What did we Pakistani expect from them?

Is there any doubt that American Embassy is nothing more than a state-sponsored terrorist with a New World Order to radicalize religious agenda & should be treated as such? The only difference between al Qaeda, the Taliban & the insurgency is that to leave Afghanistan & Pakistan at once otherwise to infinite resources to state these countries Christian Crusade. And American’s wonder why the North-Korean, Vietnamese & in recent past Iraqis are less than “grateful” about American presence in their country. America, this is who represents this Black Water around the world, does it scare Pakistanis?

The Elite of PPP say: “Just look forward.” This wish of this PPP Minister is on the foot of most of Pakistan, this company & this Richard Holbrok & W. Ann Peterson need to be investigated NOW!

Investigated? Black-Water needs to be shut down NOW. Then investigated.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LG40egIa4Zc

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ti9g617zcAo&feature=related

*Elite Class = Angreezi Bolnay Walay, Wadeeray Sein, Ch. Jagirdar Cum Politicians or only Corrupt Politicians who think the West does have every solution instead of Allah Jj & his beloved Rasool Ss above all Fuji Generals., Bureaucrats & etc.

Hein JAAL Bahaut Chotay or MACHLIAN Bari Bari -

Hukamranoun Aab Bhee Sambhal Jao – Kay Qaum Tum Say Ulajh Pari-

Sub Siah-o-Bud-Karian Muzloom Qaum pur Issy *Elite Class Tabqay Kee Pari-

Inkee Aulad Taleem Tehzeeb Jaidad — Bankoun Mein Daulat Waheen Bharee Pari –

Qadam Qadam Pur Issy *Elite Class Nay Islami Nizam Mein Ruqawatien Khari Karien –

• sok said:

@ UK_wale_bhai I don’t agree with you. You always have to take out the root and then the plant dies. If Mushy is hanged, Balochis will be happy that the murderer of Bugti is gone.

Americans will be in deep shit as they are the friends of Mushy. Any Pakistani politician will think twice before doing any corruption. Bombings will stop as Talibans will be happy too due to putting the issue of Lal Mosque to rest.

So hanging Mushy is a win win for everyone.

But to do that you need balls. And sorry to say that but PPP don’t seem to have any.

• suchkiawaz said:

Govt is try to eliminate poors with new petrolium price.In holy month ramadan govt give us lpg price up by 170 in only 10 days of ramadan.

• BABU FROM USA said:

wHY WE AHVE TO DO THINGS ONE BY ONE!!! WHY NOT ALL THE THINGS SIMULTANEOUSLY.

1. Address Baluchistan problems, Mush trail, Eradicate corruption from society, fix history, law and order situation and other issues . All these issues can be solved simultaneously at rapid speed. We donot have to wait for one issue to be solved and then start the next issue. SIMPLY WE DONOT HAVE TIME. WAKE UP PARLIAMENT DO SOMETHING.

• The Common Man said:

we should forget everything at this time since we all know that US is slowly penetrating with the alarming presense of black water terrorists in Pakistan under the very nose and consent of Zardari and Nawaz Shareef, the govt and opposition only wants people to stay busy with things like Musharraf’s trial, price hike and Brig Imtiaz’s fraudicles

Wake up Pakistan ! You have been sold by your loving Leaders !

• suchkiawaz said:

I think media should talk only about our corrupt leaders

• sagaciouscorpion said:

Corruption, bad governance and increasing American influence… are the most important issues… which are related to the Baluchistan issue…

• udaas said:

I voted “Musharraf’s trial under Article 6″

You why you can’t do anything until generals trial like Musharraf (Jab Tak Baraon Ko Saza Nahi Milay gee Us Waqat tak “Corruption and bad governance” khatam nahi ho sakti)

But i thought about “Corruption and bad governance”

• UK_wale_bhai said:

@ sok

Brother. That is the most naive argument I have heard in a long while. If only things were this simple as u think.

Lal Masjid was a necessary action.
    Talibans(PTT) are foreign elements and we had to remove them.
    USA are protecting Zardari not Mush.
    Bugti is/was a criminal and he had to be removed. BTW is son will be removed soon.

You have to look at the greater picture to understand who was working for who. Don’t just write for the sake of writing. please.

• moongee3 said:

i think batyin karny say kuch nhai ho ga. siraf pakistan k liaay kaam karny say ho ga jo kam az kam mojoda gov nahi kar rahi yeh siraf or siraf apnay liaay kar rehay hain 6 karoor ki bulet proof garioon main gomnay waloon ko jonpri main rehnay waloon ki mushkilat ka nadaza kasay ho sakta hai ? think plz think about pakistan