who ever supports this cry baby imran khan.. god he is such a rataroooo….. tujhey vote mileingey kyaaa… elections were fair n square.. turn out was good.. n result was depicted reality.. ppp n pml(n) won.. pml(Q) lost…. u ust keep crying n crying n crying… u wont make into main stram politics with this bachkana attitude
I totally agree with IK that when Pakistani political leadership have their assets outside country how come others will invest in Pakistan. All political leadership should bring their money to pakistan otherwise its a clear cut conflict of interest.
They want to rule Pakistan but don’t like to put their money in Pakistan and still we vote for them…something to think…..
You shameless laky of the current criminally family and ethnic mafia worshipper or possibly an obedient little brother of Altaf “the Urdu speaking Stud” big “Bhai”. How dare you say this garbage abut the only leader with integrity, wisdom, honor, patriotic vigor, vision, honesty, philanthropic, and the best man available to lead the nation compare with the human garbage, likes of Altaf the serial killer, Zardari the criminally insane family and ethnic mafia boss and Nawaz the family mafia boss.
This jack who is interviewing with sarcastic tone and trying to undermine Imran Khan because he is an Urdu speaking slave of or petrified by MQM.
Couldn’t agree more with you. Imran is the biggest hope for our country and a few others have to play their role.
Slight disagreement about the anchor person. Javed Malik is actually manager of one the hotels in Dubai owned by ARY doing additional duties of hosting a program. He is regarded as a friendly anchor but in this program he has been pretty hostile to IK. To his credit, I must say that he defended Imran and stopped Muhammad Anwar, one of senior MQM Bhagora in London, from using the fould language.
On ARY, Kashif is the darling and then JM has a bit of sense. Rest are MQM pujaris.
Imran Khan sahib is a brilliant crickter who gave his 100% when he played for Pakistan. Imran sahib imrpoved his batting and became a solid batsman when due to shin fracture he could not bowl and as such contributed to the team trhough batting.
I also believe that Imran sahib had troubles playing under Miandad sahib and Zaheer sahib.
It is so very difficult for me to understand what a person has in his or her mind and therefore I try to rely on the acts and or facts.
Watching the 92 Cricker worldcup winning speech of Imran sahib was one of such occasssions. I believe Imran sahib was 35 or so and it means he was mature enough at that time.
In his speech Imran sahib:
a) Appreciated English team for the game and their efforts
b) Mentioned that winning world cup will go a long way in helping Imran sahib fulfil his dream of building the cancer hospital
c) Mentioned that his wish of retiring at a high note in his cricket career has been fulfilled.
I dont recall that there was nay mention of “well played the team”, “thank you team” and or “thank you Pakistanis for your support”.
Also I dont remember what Khan sahib did from 1999 to probably 2007 or so to lodge his concners, raise his voice or do something against Musharraf sahib’s rule.
Well people change and I am sure Imran sahib has changed for better. I am sure Imran sahib has become more team oriented, have more pain for the nation, have theh right solutions. I am prepared to accept that khan sahib has changed in the last few years. Are others prepared to give the same benefit of doubt to Zardari or Nawaz Sharif sahib that they also have changed for better in the last 10 years.
Imran is shameless coward Khan. This is not first time he is proved wrong. When every one opposed Musharaaf he joined Musharaaf along with Chaudhrys. When everybody supported military operation against Taliban he along with JI opposed operation. Now after successful operation instead of admiting his mistakes he is repeating same rants.
Imran Khan lovers ! You will know your leaders worth in few weeks in bye elections.
MQM k saath pakistan ka musla yeh hai k woh urdu speakings ki party hai ..
pakistani khass tur sai paindo salay hotay hee racists hain
as for so called “concerned” american pak .. i can bet tht u will think twice before making a racist comment in USA tumharay baap jo hain ameriki. But when it comes pakistan u make ur judgement based on what language people speak
It is not a Punjabi or Urdu speaking issue, we are a diverse nation and I have very close to my heart Urdu speaking people in my family, my Brother in Law and his family is Urdu speaking and very traditional Indian Muslim family.
It is about the brainwashed Zombies in Urdu speaking community who follow a mentally deranged, serial killer, foreign agent, yelling, screaming ,crying mad man sitting in the comforts of London as a paid agent and commanding this group of ethnic Looney’s to burn people, any one even the esteemed legal community alive if they do not agree with the religious political philosophy of a compromised, and revenge seeking mad man.
This political ethnic mafia did not allow a true Pakistani and a living legend , Imran Khan, to enter in the largest city of Pakistan , where he still has millions of people who love him. How dare you can do that to a great hero and true leader for a “dusc***g” like Altaf the traitor and psychopath?
Yes I question the Urdu speaking peoples loyalties to the country or to a psychosomatic, cold blood murder. Do not tell me that I am a Punjabi or Khan or any other race, look into the mirror and tell me what is wrong with the Urdu speaking majority party MQM in Sindh? Why can’t they win one seat in any ware in Pakistan? Why this immortal stud, the little dark-skinned British agent does not have the courage to stand with one million loving and hugging and kissing Urdu speaking sheep in the middle of Karachi.
Go to you room and pray in front of you spiritual leaders picture and than mentally and give your self pleasure by one of his telephonic speeches full of euphoric screams and Hitler like oratory to get all his sheep like followers of MQM feel like lions and kill anyone who questions their loyalties to the prophet of the MQM , Altaf (madman) and the party mafia leaders(sheep dogs).
Go out and do what you do to display the love of the ‘Super Studman Altaf Bhai” around the world, have all your family women dress up in their best clothes and full of makeup and display them in millions on the streets, parks and stadiums to listing to the ultimate “Strongman”” Altaf Bhai” your Urdu speaking super hero, so they look up to you fools that you follow the real man because no one in the MQM is a real man but Altaf the British Stud .
Stop worshipping Altaf the serial killer and MQM and vote about the issues not the personalities next time and I will show you the world of comments I made in USA, As for as raciest comment are concern, Tamil tigers are Tamil, and MQM following sheep is Urdu speaking people, so to call a rat a rat is not raciest. You MQM followers are raciest to vote for only your kind and keep the Pakistani true democracy hostage of one small group of ethnic Mafia’s blind followers
Imran Khan is an other Nawabzada Nasrullah Khan ( Tanga Party ) in Pakistani politics. He should start chewing Paan and smoking Hukka to get full status of Nawabzada Nasrullah Khan.
I do not agree with your stupid comment. Anyway you are a cool dude…happy Eid, or Eid Mubarak….you are entitled to few mental breakdowns on Eid… Imran is a man in his on league and the people who hate him are the one either can not understand a man with high Political and humanist IQ or just hate him because their leaders likes of “Altaf Bhai” are so ugly and mentally retarded compare to “Imran the hero” and “the man” amongst the political Lonady( young boys) and political eunuchs and prostitutes.
Long live Imran Bhai you are the only hope left in our political scene. We have one of the most corrupt and coward politicians and generals in the history of the world and their chamchas criticising a clean and sincere person like Imran Khan.
Zardari,Mush,Fazlu and Altaf are all looting our country.
Now people have started realising who is sincere with the homeland. See the people like rehman malik and zardari are ruling us who have their businesses in and looted money in UK. Shame on the followers of this corrupt elite.
@FUP……are you capable of making a sensible statement without resorting to using abusive language? I don’t think so, and that says it all about the followers of Altaf Bhai…..
burn people alive, side with an army dictator for 9 long years, stay in govt for 19 years with parties full of feudals, maim & kill rivals, introduce BORRI and BHATTA culture, do wall chalking with filthiest and lowest of abusive language against anyone raises objection; truly this is the colorful past and present of MQM…….yet you people are expecting red carpets rolled out to your leader sitting comfortably under the protectorate of Her Highness Majesty the Queen of England??? stupidity at its apex, i would say…..
FUP don’t listen to anyone but at least ask yourself one simple question as to how Altaf Bhai is managing his lavish stay in London for so many years? you will get your answer but nah you fellows are too blind and too stupid to see or understand that…….easy way out for your folks is CURSE AND USE ABUSIVE LANGUAGE against those who make sense, right? so go ahead and do what you been told and raised, after all its your funeral you have the right to select the coffin and last rituals!!!!!!
Imran Khan is no doubt a legend be in cricket field, social service and gradually he willbe a star in the field of politics. i agree some of his polices are indifferent but that you called democracy,tell me any powerfullpolitician who speaks clearly about issues whether its USA, War on terror or MQM, strong media man like Talat hussain,Kashif and Hamid mir cannot dare to name MQM for their fallacies.
Imran Khan has the courage to repent and accept his mistakes in case of Musharraf and even he appreciates the urban base of MQM and only differs on their violent behavior, i think now its high time for MQM to change if they want to be on the national horizon.
It amazes me how you claim to be a neutral person and then choose to comment about IK which contains so much bias that it borders on insanity. Having said that, the fact that you dont even know that IK LEFT musharraf after the choudrys came in says a bit about your political knowledge – or lack of it!
First you have a go at him for supportung Mush for which he has apologised and then you have a go at him for opposing the operation and demand an apology.
Ironic, aint it?
Ive got no problems with you saying anything about IK or anyone else for that matter. These guys are at a stage where their public and private life, alongwith their opinions is open to scrutiny. On the other hand, the likes of you sit behind the computer all day and b*tch and moan. Its easy for the likes of you cos no one’s keeping an archive of your blogs to see how much (non)sense you make at times.
So the point is mate, if you want to abuse do it! Bring out all your hatred and prejudice whenever you want to. But please grow some balls and dont hide behind ‘Im a neutral and have praised and criticised all comers’ when confronted about your flip flops.
Imran no doubt stands high amongest all current political leaders….
NZ busy to settle things with foreign powers for getting green signal for his next turn
AZ busy to settle things with foreign powers to let him spend his current turn
AH busy in polishing shoes of UK and US ambbasdores and Pakistani miltary establishments so he could again be part of next govt some how…
Who is taking care of our issues? sugaur crisis, electricity crisis, law n order, corruption, black water, selling of our agricultural land, 17th amendement, article 6 etc? any substantial progress ????
Khao iss mulk koo sab mill ker khaoo…hamara kia hum phr Sultan of raiwand, King of larkana, maulana diesel and Choran master of London koo hee vote dain gain….lol
please ur quality og videos is going down day by day. I hope you guys would improve it rather than go worse, dont waste efforts on shows like of Ayla Malik, Dr Luqman and stuff, putt all ur effort in decent programs and their quality, this program was a great program but the quality is like watching it on a PTV channel from the 80s with a bad signal
In the next elections, I shall have the following choices
1. PPP (No credibility) tried and failed
2. PML-N (Qarz Utaro Mulk Sanwaro i.e. Nawaz Sharif ka Qarz) tried and failed
3. PML-Q (No credibility, Power Hungry) tried and failed
4. MQM (Thugs) tried.. although their nazim made a difference to Karachi, their activities and agenda is still unclear
5. ANP (Corrupt) tried and failed
6. JI (Well… no chance) tried and made no difference at all
7. PTI (Credibility proven via Shaukat Khanum, Namal College etc) Not given a chance and can be an agent of change
Well… for me its really obvious and so should be for any Pakistani who believes that casting a vote using common sense can make a big difference…
Muhammad Usman said:
@Engr_Ali
Why wait for next election out vote PPP and PLM n THUGS in NA123– NA 55.
TRY your luck now.
buble of inter net fame will burst.
Mr. Usman you have a mentality of a small kid who believes in winning and loosing a game. Imran is above the greed of governing or making his party occupy as many seats as possible by hook and crook.
He is competing with the political family and ethnic mafias, who have looted billions of dollars from a poor nation and their treasures are full of corruption money to be able to influence the election and hire people like you to deny any wrong doings and keep the legend of these so called great “maters for wealth and absolute power” and ethnic and political mafia bosses alive with the lies and deception and misinformation.
If you are from Pakistan you must know the political setup is feudal, ethnic and based on political prostitution and changing allegiance more often then their underwear. An honorable person like Imran will not sell his soul for the “seats” and will not stoop his self to the level of the current political juggernaut of criminals and cold blooded liars and murders.
Election is not a horse race that you pick the best conditioned horse to win, it is an exercise of masses to elect their representatives for the best interest of their community and the country. As long as people like you will keep batting on the winning horse, you will keep getting the leaders you deserve.
Imran can make deals with the serial killer Altaf or the family mafia boss, Nawaz or the political prostitute party of PMLQ or ethnic family mafia run goons of ANP or grave worshipping retards of PPPP who’s co chairman has inherited the party by sleeping with his wife, the NRO martyr BB, who wrote on a toilet paper the will, but knowing Imran he is bigger than that.
If you belong to any of these parties, I feel sorry for you and you deserve what is happening in Pakistan in the name of sham democracy imposed by the Neo-Satans of USA.
If Imran never becomes the leader of Pakistan because of people like you, it’s not his loss, he is a legend and a hero and noting will change that fact, it will be your loss and you and people like you will be written in history as born looser.
IK is an excellent man, he is great, honest, a Mr. clean and so on and so forth. I agree with all of that. However, let’s face is, he is by no means a politician and therefore, be never successful in the politics of Pakistan.
Politician according to the western (Father and mother of democracy) definition is an individual who ruthlessly, using all possible means pursues the goal of attaining power in the country, but fully complying with the laws of the land. Muhammad Ali Jinnah is a classic example of a success fu l politician who lived by the book in politics and yet succeeded in achieving his objectives.
People around him are inept at best and stupid at worst. They are incapable of guiding and coaching IK and also, utter failures in creating an efficient nationwide political organization. IK is a good product but he and his team is a complete disaster in marketing him. He really needs someone like me who can make him a leader of the masses all over the country and put him in the power.
U all must remeber one thing, that pakistani voter especially the urban voter , despite years of neglect and supression is very watchful and patriotic. I believe Imran was a great cricketer and Philionthrapist but as a leader no one can say he is not tested…… Khan was a vocal supporter of Coward Gen Musharaf till he had hope for premiership through backdoor. Secondly there are lots of contradictions in Khan’s speeches and Actions…. He has always been a proud cricketer who would even beat kids who wanted his autograph…. We may be less educated but still we have a reasonable memory….So if anyone expects any miracle for PTI to happen just wait and see Nov 7 bye elections…… People of Pindi and Lahore will never falter……. PTI has a chance of getting about 3000 votes in pindi ….that too coz of its candidate’s personal contacts….. Khan should better realise his true stature and join hands with PML N as junior partner…. I am sure togather they can make some change….
First of all i am not eligible to vote for those two seats…
Secondly..to clarify your concepts to some extent… it doesnt matter to me if i am able to out vote PPP’s or PML-Ns candidates… my job is to cast a vote according to my conscience…whether PTI wins or loses is another thing… at least i wont be accountable for being a part of the corruption and mis management that takes place later….
But i dont think some of the sycophants on this forum get it… although its very simple
بھائی جی آپکو بھی بہت بہت عید مبارک. الله تعالی آپکو صحت اور لمبی عمر دے اور مجھے بھی آنے والے چند سال دیکھنے کی توفیق دے تو ہم دیکھیں گے کہ عمران خان کا تانگہ یونہی چلتا رہے گا. کچھ سواریاں اتریں گی اور کچھ نئی سواریاں اسمیں بیٹھیں گی لیکن تانگہ کبھی اوور لوڈ نہیں ہوگا. یہ ایک حقیقت ہے جسکو تسلیم کر لینا چاہیے. میں نے آپ لوگوں سے ایک سوال پوچھا تھا کہ آپ مجھے اپنے چند لوگوں کے نام بتا دیں جو آیندہ الیکشن میں کامیاب ہو سکتے ہیں لیکن کسی نے میرے سوال کا جواب نہیں دیا. اگر آپ جواب دے دیں تو بہت مہربانی ہوگی کیونکہ جمہوریت میں تو وہی حکومت بناتا ہے جو الیکشن میں کامیابی حاصل کرتا ہے. عوام کے ووٹ ہی کسی سیاسی لیڈر کی مقبولیت ناپنے کا واحد ذریعہ ہوتا ہے. ویب سائٹس پر کرایے کے چند لوگ بٹھا کر قصیدے لکھوانے سے کوئی سیاسی لیڈر نہیں بن جاتا
“He has always been a proud cricketer who would even beat kids who wanted his autograph….”
I cant understand ur logic, u r saying this about a man who has saved hundred and thousand people by building a hosp, which is not less than a miracle in a 3rd world country like pakistan. People like u are easily fooled by the murderer ( altaf ) and corrupt and selfish politicain ( nawaz and zardari ) if that say some good words which they never shown to prove by their deeds. My friend u r right, imran is a PROUD man cz he is honest, brave and he has given something back to our country not like other politician who has millions of dollars abroad and who only knows who to make simple pple fool to get in power. Please think my friend
It took ur beloved Nawaz decades and the support of Zia and establishment and corruption of millions of dollar to be in a position to buy pple like u. but imran has taken a very difficult path, the path of justice,integrity,humanity and self esteem.i dont know whether he will be able to make his gov some day or not, but if he failed, the biggest loser will be ppl like u and ur next generations.
This Javed Malik guy is a sold out anchor .The way he is siding with MQM and PPP shows his credibility. ARY channel is becoming a personal advertising forum for MQM . Dr Danish, PJ Mir, Jasmeen, and javed malik …….if u watch their shows you will find they are siding with PPP and MQM.
I agree .. i tried to explain this point with very simple logic to such people but failed..
Ironically, even some of our educated class suffers from Jiyala and Matwala mentality which blocks their ability to think freely and beyond their own shell….
its very simple.. the corrupt and usurper class of our society might win the elections easily and for Imran Khan it might be difficult to get something significant out of the elections but does that mean that we should vote for the corrupt as well and be a part of such a major sin or vote according to our conscience even if we lose…
show me one politician from PPP or PML-N who has initiated a project like Shaukat Khanum… even though they have been in power… Imran Khan has done so much for the people without even being in power..
The bottom line is… the truth is clear for those who seek it
imran has taken a very difficult path, the path of justice,integrity,humanity and self esteem.
سو چوہے کھا کر بلی حج کو چلی
Imran Khan fully supported Musharraf in referendum at the hope that he would appoint him as the PM of Pakistan but he left him when he was hopeless and disappointed with Musharraf. Jemima was seeing him as the PM of Pakistan, she was also disappointed and she left Imran Khan.
People like you worship gods. i am not a ppp or pmln supporter. some PEOPLE have labelled me ppp die hard and now you are saying iam sharef supporter.
Son listen try to ask questons and dont feel embarressed on difficult questions.
I DONT THINK ANY POLITICIAN IS ANGEL.
i have no problem with what you said about sharef.
But you accused me of getting money from sharef is iammature.
i am an independent observer of pakistn politics since 1985.
i may have pesonal liking for one peson or two but am not blind supporter of any party or politician
Why you get personal? Democracy works on election.
Fan club is now more than 12 yrs old. stop crying foul, and complaining of system.
if you want some other system than discuss that.
JINNAH sahib didwonders by remaining in the system……
Dont cry all the time—- we have not this and that.
i have great respect for imrans achievement in the cricket and social welfare. No one can take credit from him.
He was my cricketinh hero. most of the fanclub was wearing diapers when started palying cricket.
By the way did Shaukat khanum bought land in johar town lahore or some one in govt gave it for charity work.
WHO inagurated naml n mainawali and donated money.
“imran has taken a very difficult path, the path of justice,integrity,humanity and self esteem”
In the flow you forgot to mention support for sucide attacks, Taliban, Musharaaf, JI and ofcourse both BB and Nawaz Sharif. Based on this interview he will soon be in bed with MQM. I wish he was as spotless as you are trying to propogate. He has consistently overlooked JI’s and Taliban’s militancy I won’t be surprised if he soon starts ignoring MQM’s terrorism.
As Muhammad Usman said … bye elections will unfold any illusions (that few have in cyber world) about his popularity.
@ Muhammad Usman
Respected Brother, Jinnah is ok for the other nations but for us he is “Father Of The Nation”. I request you to write Quaid-e-Azam insteas of Jinnah sahib.
It does’nt matter wether majority supports you or not, that will not make you right and wrong. Allah have given us common sense and power to think, one should be more concernd and give more value to sincerity, honesty and principals.
Otherwise PML-Q got more votes then PML-N why ppl abuse them. Dr Asiq awan sahiba who was using such a low standard language on a live tv show got 77K votes does this much number of votes justify her act? Senator from balaochistan on the issue of burying alive 3 women said its their tradition he is also elected, Maulan faz ul rahman also go thousands of vote and elected, Even musharaf got majority of votes does it make him credible President? MQM got lot of votes does that justify their teorrism and violence? PPP got highest vote does that justify Zardari corruption? there are 1000 examples.
Its our political system that does not allow sincere and credible ppl to come up. Since last 60 years you are having ur so called famous and known politicans in parliment what differeance they have made and what difference they can make?….Rather we should try to change this political culture and system for betterment of Pakistan we just because of our personal likes and dislikes start abusing one because he is saying truth and we are not ready to hear that. Just because we have our little interest related with some PMLQ, N, MQM, PPP etc we have to speak against Imran.
There is no absolute perfect in our politics, In relative terms Imran khan is the only one credible left in our recent Politics and have all his stacks inside country. God bless him. May Allah give us courage atleast to appriciate truth.
@ imran khan should contest election from NA-123 Lahore his home town consituency as he live in Zaman park Dharampura,,,or from Rawalpindi ,,,Munawe r hassan and Qazi also should test their popularity ,,,,,,bcoz thy always claim they are very popular in Pakistan. Will they do that???????
Just as any other politician has made mistakes ,,, Imran’s lovers must also admit that he has also made a lot both in his personal and professional life……..
@ Usman
Let me tell u i admire him in politics only coz of his stand agaist Altaf…………………. but that doesn’t justify his other deeds ………. It would remain a fact He supported dictator Mush for premiumship
And bye the way his election compaign in 1997 was full of foreign (Read Zoinist) money ,,,,if u recall….. i believe later even they had dumped him ….seeing no future prospects……..
so please don’t be misled by anyone……..
“It does’nt matter wether majority supports you or not …”
Unfortunately in electoral politics it does. IK should join Talat Hussein, Dr. Farrukh Saleem etc for analysis if he doesn’t want to strive for majority. JI has been doing this minority politics for decades by offering their services to GHQ whenever they need them.
Don’t take me out of context. Ofcourse it does matter in electroal politics. But majority votes are not justification for somebody’s corruption, somebody’s terrorism etc.
Thanks to take a note of a difference between Imran khan and other politicians. Imran sets his objectives and then struggle for them…wether he succeeds or not its of secondary importance…he will give his best try regardless of circumstances and sacrifices. I can understand if you would have some difficulty in appriciating this as almost everyone else does self interest and power politics.
I would sincerly analysis and as long as IK is struggling for better Pakistan I would definately support him. I don’t care if I would be only one. Atleast I would not support X, Y or Z just because 100 or 1000 people voted for him while knowing our political system and culture specially.
@M.Usman: i hope with your political experience ( since 1985) you would be able to tell, in good faith, how good a benchmark, a bye elections is for assessing any opposition party’s strength? I would really appreciate if you can quote examples when a ruling party lost bye elections especially when they were in power in that specific province? The reason is simple; one seat does not change anything and especially if it goes to an opposition candidiate it means that constituency is ruined for rest of the tenure.
Having said that i still think PTI must constest even if they loose in order to present an alternative to the people.
Some people above gave the example of Quaid e Azam. I am not sure if they have ever realized the timeline of his struggle and how it evolved. His career started with congress in 1896, joined AIML in 1913, quit congress in 1920, worked hard for AIML unity in 20s and finally quit it and stayed in England. Then came back in 1936 and led the struggle for Pakistan. This makes good 51 yrs of struggle.
I know we are not use to leaders who are not nurtured in army nurseries, who are not gifted us from oversees, who do not inherit parties ( so called crown princes of the Islamic Repiblic of Pakistan) or who themselves are not the horsemen. Therefore Imran’s 13 yrs seem an utter failure. Lets see, its too ealry I guess.
Finally a few things on 1999 take over. All parties and I repeat again All parties ( Including PPP,MQM,ANP) and people of Pakistan themselves had endorsed the takeover. PPP started crying foul when they realized that there are no elections in 60 days. But they will never admit that they supported Musharraf when he took over. They again supported his election in 2007 by not resigning.
Lastly, I know Imran and I know the people who support him. They will remian will remian firm and stand tall come what may…………
Imran Khan fully supported Musharraf in referendum at the hope that he would appoint him as the PM of Pakistan but he left him when he was hopeless and disappointed with Musharraf. Jemima was seeing him as the PM of Pakistan, she was also disappointed and she left Imran Khan.
Bawa, very disappointed your above remarks.
We are allowed to side with one party or the other but such a belatent lie was not expected from you as you have been fair in most of your comments.
I will not give any political reasoning but just a small fact to negate your argument that IK was not a politician when he got married to Jamima so no question to become PM.
But your comment of So Choohay is really biased. He supported Musharraf during referendum but later said sorry and paid for it by getting arrested from PU.
Ab Kia Munnay Ki Jan Lo Gay, Bhai, for one small mistake. Hope you take the phrase of So Choohay back, rest of the comment is your political comment so that is fine.
@Sahibzada1:
Not at all………Imran was criticized for his various stances within the party. In fact let me put it straight……..he has his own shares of mistakes, miscalculations and he has his own share of achievments. The point is we have to side with one who in our opinion can serve the country better.There are no gods here, all are mortals with their own goods and bads……and Imran is not an exception…….
@ atruepakistani
imran khan should contest election from NA-123 Lahore his home town consituency as he live in Zaman park Dharampura,,,or from Rawalpindi
ایسی لئے کہتے ہیں نادان دوست سے عقلمند دشمن بہتر ہوتا ہے
@ ET
But your comment of So Choohay is really biased. He supported Musharraf during referendum but later said sorry and paid for it by getting arrested from PU.
بھائی جی عمران خان تو قاضی حسین کی وجہ سے بڑے مان کے ساتھ پنجاب یونورسٹی جلوس کی قیادت کرنے گے تھے لیکن جمیعت اور جماعت اسلامی نے روایتی منافقت دکھاتے ہوئے نہ صرف انکو یونیورسٹی میں قید کیے رکھا بلکہ پولیس کے حوالے بھی کر دیا. اب اس سارے واقعے سے یہ کیسے فرض کر لیا جائے کہ عمران نے مشرف کی حمایت کا دھبہ جو اپنے کردار پر لگوایا تھا وہ دھل گیا ھے؟
Irony is IK will take a big chunk of votes away from PLMN who have been voting for PLMN but now would like to vote PTI (including me as one of constiuent of NA123) and this may give a new lease of life to PPP in Lahore.
But then do we really want to see PPP again?
NS will probably win easy but this may not be true for a few of other Lahore seats including Kh Saad Rafiq, in the next elections.
As per CEC …. It is clarified that the candidates of NA-55 Rawalpindi-VI, NA-123 Lahore-VI and PP-82 Jhang-X, it should not be necessary for candidates who have already filed their Nomination Papers, to file fresh Nomination Forms or make deposit under Section 13 of the Representation of the People Act, 1976.
Ofcourse IK can not win from Karachi. In urban centers if he is not willing to run himself from either Lahore or Pindi where else can he run from. I still remember his claims of 18% votebank as per gallop survey. This will be good test of his anti-operation stance in Swat and Tribal areas.
let me share a personal experience with u all. In elections of 2002, Ik himself was contesting from our constituemncy…. … i decided to vote for him….. the moment i was about to stamp his name……somehow my concious compelled me to change at the last moment… and instead i voted for another candidate who had no hope for victory… let me tell u that i always cast my vote considering it a moral obligation… i don’t know why but my mind doesn’t accept him to be true… may be i m wrong…… rather i wish i am wrong
who ever supports this cry baby imran khan.. god he is such a rataroooo….. tujhey vote mileingey kyaaa… elections were fair n square.. turn out was good.. n result was depicted reality.. ppp n pml(n) won.. pml(Q) lost…. u ust keep crying n crying n crying… u wont make into main stram politics with this bachkana attitude
Only leaders of Muhammad Adnan will get votes who have billions stashed away in Swiss banks, feudal background and has done Phd in art of deceiving.
People who can collaborate to kill their spouse and their relatives and have the audacityto keep coming back despite their evil innerself.
God help us to see the right path.
well done Khan Sahib…
I totally agree with IK that when Pakistani political leadership have their assets outside country how come others will invest in Pakistan. All political leadership should bring their money to pakistan otherwise its a clear cut conflict of interest.
They want to rule Pakistan but don’t like to put their money in Pakistan and still we vote for them…something to think…..
@muhammad ada-nan said:
You shameless laky of the current criminally family and ethnic mafia worshipper or possibly an obedient little brother of Altaf “the Urdu speaking Stud” big “Bhai”. How dare you say this garbage abut the only leader with integrity, wisdom, honor, patriotic vigor, vision, honesty, philanthropic, and the best man available to lead the nation compare with the human garbage, likes of Altaf the serial killer, Zardari the criminally insane family and ethnic mafia boss and Nawaz the family mafia boss.
This jack who is interviewing with sarcastic tone and trying to undermine Imran Khan because he is an Urdu speaking slave of or petrified by MQM.
@ ConcernedAmericanPak
Couldn’t agree more with you. Imran is the biggest hope for our country and a few others have to play their role.
Slight disagreement about the anchor person. Javed Malik is actually manager of one the hotels in Dubai owned by ARY doing additional duties of hosting a program. He is regarded as a friendly anchor but in this program he has been pretty hostile to IK. To his credit, I must say that he defended Imran and stopped Muhammad Anwar, one of senior MQM Bhagora in London, from using the fould language.
On ARY, Kashif is the darling and then JM has a bit of sense. Rest are MQM pujaris.
@ConcernedAmericanPak
I AGREE 100% WITH U BRO
Imran Khan sahib is a brilliant crickter who gave his 100% when he played for Pakistan. Imran sahib imrpoved his batting and became a solid batsman when due to shin fracture he could not bowl and as such contributed to the team trhough batting.
I also believe that Imran sahib had troubles playing under Miandad sahib and Zaheer sahib.
It is so very difficult for me to understand what a person has in his or her mind and therefore I try to rely on the acts and or facts.
Watching the 92 Cricker worldcup winning speech of Imran sahib was one of such occasssions. I believe Imran sahib was 35 or so and it means he was mature enough at that time.
In his speech Imran sahib:
a) Appreciated English team for the game and their efforts
b) Mentioned that winning world cup will go a long way in helping Imran sahib fulfil his dream of building the cancer hospital
c) Mentioned that his wish of retiring at a high note in his cricket career has been fulfilled.
I dont recall that there was nay mention of “well played the team”, “thank you team” and or “thank you Pakistanis for your support”.
Also I dont remember what Khan sahib did from 1999 to probably 2007 or so to lodge his concners, raise his voice or do something against Musharraf sahib’s rule.
Well people change and I am sure Imran sahib has changed for better. I am sure Imran sahib has become more team oriented, have more pain for the nation, have theh right solutions. I am prepared to accept that khan sahib has changed in the last few years. Are others prepared to give the same benefit of doubt to Zardari or Nawaz Sharif sahib that they also have changed for better in the last 10 years.
Imran is shameless coward Khan. This is not first time he is proved wrong. When every one opposed Musharaaf he joined Musharaaf along with Chaudhrys. When everybody supported military operation against Taliban he along with JI opposed operation. Now after successful operation instead of admiting his mistakes he is repeating same rants.
Imran Khan lovers ! You will know your leaders worth in few weeks in bye elections.
@ConcernedAmericanPak
MQM k saath pakistan ka musla yeh hai k woh urdu speakings ki party hai ..
pakistani khass tur sai paindo salay hotay hee racists hain
as for so called “concerned” american pak .. i can bet tht u will think twice before making a racist comment in USA tumharay baap jo hain ameriki. But when it comes pakistan u make ur judgement based on what language people speak
Mr. F UP,
Toned down and better spelled version…
It is not a Punjabi or Urdu speaking issue, we are a diverse nation and I have very close to my heart Urdu speaking people in my family, my Brother in Law and his family is Urdu speaking and very traditional Indian Muslim family.
It is about the brainwashed Zombies in Urdu speaking community who follow a mentally deranged, serial killer, foreign agent, yelling, screaming ,crying mad man sitting in the comforts of London as a paid agent and commanding this group of ethnic Looney’s to burn people, any one even the esteemed legal community alive if they do not agree with the religious political philosophy of a compromised, and revenge seeking mad man.
This political ethnic mafia did not allow a true Pakistani and a living legend , Imran Khan, to enter in the largest city of Pakistan , where he still has millions of people who love him. How dare you can do that to a great hero and true leader for a “dusc***g” like Altaf the traitor and psychopath?
Yes I question the Urdu speaking peoples loyalties to the country or to a psychosomatic, cold blood murder. Do not tell me that I am a Punjabi or Khan or any other race, look into the mirror and tell me what is wrong with the Urdu speaking majority party MQM in Sindh? Why can’t they win one seat in any ware in Pakistan? Why this immortal stud, the little dark-skinned British agent does not have the courage to stand with one million loving and hugging and kissing Urdu speaking sheep in the middle of Karachi.
Go to you room and pray in front of you spiritual leaders picture and than mentally and give your self pleasure by one of his telephonic speeches full of euphoric screams and Hitler like oratory to get all his sheep like followers of MQM feel like lions and kill anyone who questions their loyalties to the prophet of the MQM , Altaf (madman) and the party mafia leaders(sheep dogs).
Go out and do what you do to display the love of the ‘Super Studman Altaf Bhai” around the world, have all your family women dress up in their best clothes and full of makeup and display them in millions on the streets, parks and stadiums to listing to the ultimate “Strongman”” Altaf Bhai” your Urdu speaking super hero, so they look up to you fools that you follow the real man because no one in the MQM is a real man but Altaf the British Stud .
Stop worshipping Altaf the serial killer and MQM and vote about the issues not the personalities next time and I will show you the world of comments I made in USA, As for as raciest comment are concern, Tamil tigers are Tamil, and MQM following sheep is Urdu speaking people, so to call a rat a rat is not raciest. You MQM followers are raciest to vote for only your kind and keep the Pakistani true democracy hostage of one small group of ethnic Mafia’s blind followers
Imran Khan is an other Nawabzada Nasrullah Khan ( Tanga Party ) in Pakistani politics. He should start chewing Paan and smoking Hukka to get full status of Nawabzada Nasrullah Khan.
@Kashif
“Imran is shameless coward Khan. This is not first …..”
Really..?… Who are you going to vote for in the next elections then ?
1. PLMN
2. PPP
or
3. Altaf Bhai …?
I do not agree with your stupid comment. Anyway you are a cool dude…happy Eid, or Eid Mubarak….you are entitled to few mental breakdowns on Eid… Imran is a man in his on league and the people who hate him are the one either can not understand a man with high Political and humanist IQ or just hate him because their leaders likes of “Altaf Bhai” are so ugly and mentally retarded compare to “Imran the hero” and “the man” amongst the political Lonady( young boys) and political eunuchs and prostitutes.
Long live Imran Bhai you are the only hope left in our political scene. We have one of the most corrupt and coward politicians and generals in the history of the world and their chamchas criticising a clean and sincere person like Imran Khan.
Zardari,Mush,Fazlu and Altaf are all looting our country.
Now people have started realising who is sincere with the homeland. See the people like rehman malik and zardari are ruling us who have their businesses in and looted money in UK. Shame on the followers of this corrupt elite.
@FUP……are you capable of making a sensible statement without resorting to using abusive language? I don’t think so, and that says it all about the followers of Altaf Bhai…..
burn people alive, side with an army dictator for 9 long years, stay in govt for 19 years with parties full of feudals, maim & kill rivals, introduce BORRI and BHATTA culture, do wall chalking with filthiest and lowest of abusive language against anyone raises objection; truly this is the colorful past and present of MQM…….yet you people are expecting red carpets rolled out to your leader sitting comfortably under the protectorate of Her Highness Majesty the Queen of England??? stupidity at its apex, i would say…..
FUP don’t listen to anyone but at least ask yourself one simple question as to how Altaf Bhai is managing his lavish stay in London for so many years? you will get your answer but nah you fellows are too blind and too stupid to see or understand that…….easy way out for your folks is CURSE AND USE ABUSIVE LANGUAGE against those who make sense, right? so go ahead and do what you been told and raised, after all its your funeral you have the right to select the coffin and last rituals!!!!!!
Imran Khan is no doubt a legend be in cricket field, social service and gradually he willbe a star in the field of politics. i agree some of his polices are indifferent but that you called democracy,tell me any powerfullpolitician who speaks clearly about issues whether its USA, War on terror or MQM, strong media man like Talat hussain,Kashif and Hamid mir cannot dare to name MQM for their fallacies.
Imran Khan has the courage to repent and accept his mistakes in case of Musharraf and even he appreciates the urban base of MQM and only differs on their violent behavior, i think now its high time for MQM to change if they want to be on the national horizon.
@Engr_Ali
Yeah I will vote for either PPP or PMLN based on issues at the time of elections anyone who can win. I can’t vote for Mansoora based PTI.
@Kashif
It amazes me how you claim to be a neutral person and then choose to comment about IK which contains so much bias that it borders on insanity. Having said that, the fact that you dont even know that IK LEFT musharraf after the choudrys came in says a bit about your political knowledge – or lack of it!
First you have a go at him for supportung Mush for which he has apologised and then you have a go at him for opposing the operation and demand an apology.
Ironic, aint it?
Ive got no problems with you saying anything about IK or anyone else for that matter. These guys are at a stage where their public and private life, alongwith their opinions is open to scrutiny. On the other hand, the likes of you sit behind the computer all day and b*tch and moan. Its easy for the likes of you cos no one’s keeping an archive of your blogs to see how much (non)sense you make at times.
So the point is mate, if you want to abuse do it! Bring out all your hatred and prejudice whenever you want to. But please grow some balls and dont hide behind ‘Im a neutral and have praised and criticised all comers’ when confronted about your flip flops.
and you know what im on about…
The most sincere leader in Pakistan today and is way better then any other current criminal sorry politician.
True hero throughout . may be nation don’t deserve that good leader .
Leaders are reflection of state of nation , so Zaradari and Altaf reflect state of nation.
Imran no doubt stands high amongest all current political leaders….
NZ busy to settle things with foreign powers for getting green signal for his next turn
AZ busy to settle things with foreign powers to let him spend his current turn
AH busy in polishing shoes of UK and US ambbasdores and Pakistani miltary establishments so he could again be part of next govt some how…
Who is taking care of our issues? sugaur crisis, electricity crisis, law n order, corruption, black water, selling of our agricultural land, 17th amendement, article 6 etc? any substantial progress ????
Khao iss mulk koo sab mill ker khaoo…hamara kia hum phr Sultan of raiwand, King of larkana, maulana diesel and Choran master of London koo hee vote dain gain….lol
please ur quality og videos is going down day by day. I hope you guys would improve it rather than go worse, dont waste efforts on shows like of Ayla Malik, Dr Luqman and stuff, putt all ur effort in decent programs and their quality, this program was a great program but the quality is like watching it on a PTV channel from the 80s with a bad signal
Imran…. a true patriotic person
@Kashif
“Yeah I will vote for either PPP or PMLN based on issues at the time of elections ..”
Well thats all i wanted to know about your political acumen…. it says it all…
In the next elections, I shall have the following choices
1. PPP (No credibility) tried and failed
2. PML-N (Qarz Utaro Mulk Sanwaro i.e. Nawaz Sharif ka Qarz) tried and failed
3. PML-Q (No credibility, Power Hungry) tried and failed
4. MQM (Thugs) tried.. although their nazim made a difference to Karachi, their activities and agenda is still unclear
5. ANP (Corrupt) tried and failed
6. JI (Well… no chance) tried and made no difference at all
7. PTI (Credibility proven via Shaukat Khanum, Namal College etc) Not given a chance and can be an agent of change
Well… for me its really obvious and so should be for any Pakistani who believes that casting a vote using common sense can make a big difference…
@Engr_Ali
TRY your luck now.
Muhammad Usman said:
@Engr_Ali
TRY your luck now.
Mr. Usman you have a mentality of a small kid who believes in winning and loosing a game. Imran is above the greed of governing or making his party occupy as many seats as possible by hook and crook.
He is competing with the political family and ethnic mafias, who have looted billions of dollars from a poor nation and their treasures are full of corruption money to be able to influence the election and hire people like you to deny any wrong doings and keep the legend of these so called great “maters for wealth and absolute power” and ethnic and political mafia bosses alive with the lies and deception and misinformation.
If you are from Pakistan you must know the political setup is feudal, ethnic and based on political prostitution and changing allegiance more often then their underwear. An honorable person like Imran will not sell his soul for the “seats” and will not stoop his self to the level of the current political juggernaut of criminals and cold blooded liars and murders.
Election is not a horse race that you pick the best conditioned horse to win, it is an exercise of masses to elect their representatives for the best interest of their community and the country. As long as people like you will keep batting on the winning horse, you will keep getting the leaders you deserve.
Imran can make deals with the serial killer Altaf or the family mafia boss, Nawaz or the political prostitute party of PMLQ or ethnic family mafia run goons of ANP or grave worshipping retards of PPPP who’s co chairman has inherited the party by sleeping with his wife, the NRO martyr BB, who wrote on a toilet paper the will, but knowing Imran he is bigger than that.
If you belong to any of these parties, I feel sorry for you and you deserve what is happening in Pakistan in the name of sham democracy imposed by the Neo-Satans of USA.
If Imran never becomes the leader of Pakistan because of people like you, it’s not his loss, he is a legend and a hero and noting will change that fact, it will be your loss and you and people like you will be written in history as born looser.
IK is an excellent man, he is great, honest, a Mr. clean and so on and so forth. I agree with all of that. However, let’s face is, he is by no means a politician and therefore, be never successful in the politics of Pakistan.
Politician according to the western (Father and mother of democracy) definition is an individual who ruthlessly, using all possible means pursues the goal of attaining power in the country, but fully complying with the laws of the land. Muhammad Ali Jinnah is a classic example of a success fu l politician who lived by the book in politics and yet succeeded in achieving his objectives.
People around him are inept at best and stupid at worst. They are incapable of guiding and coaching IK and also, utter failures in creating an efficient nationwide political organization. IK is a good product but he and his team is a complete disaster in marketing him. He really needs someone like me who can make him a leader of the masses all over the country and put him in the power.
U all must remeber one thing, that pakistani voter especially the urban voter , despite years of neglect and supression is very watchful and patriotic. I believe Imran was a great cricketer and Philionthrapist but as a leader no one can say he is not tested…… Khan was a vocal supporter of Coward Gen Musharaf till he had hope for premiership through backdoor. Secondly there are lots of contradictions in Khan’s speeches and Actions…. He has always been a proud cricketer who would even beat kids who wanted his autograph…. We may be less educated but still we have a reasonable memory….So if anyone expects any miracle for PTI to happen just wait and see Nov 7 bye elections…… People of Pindi and Lahore will never falter……. PTI has a chance of getting about 3000 votes in pindi ….that too coz of its candidate’s personal contacts….. Khan should better realise his true stature and join hands with PML N as junior partner…. I am sure togather they can make some change….
@Muhammad Usman
First of all i am not eligible to vote for those two seats…
Secondly..to clarify your concepts to some extent… it doesnt matter to me if i am able to out vote PPP’s or PML-Ns candidates… my job is to cast a vote according to my conscience…whether PTI wins or loses is another thing… at least i wont be accountable for being a part of the corruption and mis management that takes place later….
But i dont think some of the sycophants on this forum get it… although its very simple
@ ConcernedAmericanPak
بھائی جی آپکو بھی بہت بہت عید مبارک. الله تعالی آپکو صحت اور لمبی عمر دے اور مجھے بھی آنے والے چند سال دیکھنے کی توفیق دے تو ہم دیکھیں گے کہ عمران خان کا تانگہ یونہی چلتا رہے گا. کچھ سواریاں اتریں گی اور کچھ نئی سواریاں اسمیں بیٹھیں گی لیکن تانگہ کبھی اوور لوڈ نہیں ہوگا. یہ ایک حقیقت ہے جسکو تسلیم کر لینا چاہیے. میں نے آپ لوگوں سے ایک سوال پوچھا تھا کہ آپ مجھے اپنے چند لوگوں کے نام بتا دیں جو آیندہ الیکشن میں کامیاب ہو سکتے ہیں لیکن کسی نے میرے سوال کا جواب نہیں دیا. اگر آپ جواب دے دیں تو بہت مہربانی ہوگی کیونکہ جمہوریت میں تو وہی حکومت بناتا ہے جو الیکشن میں کامیابی حاصل کرتا ہے. عوام کے ووٹ ہی کسی سیاسی لیڈر کی مقبولیت ناپنے کا واحد ذریعہ ہوتا ہے. ویب سائٹس پر کرایے کے چند لوگ بٹھا کر قصیدے لکھوانے سے کوئی سیاسی لیڈر نہیں بن جاتا
@sahibzada1
“He has always been a proud cricketer who would even beat kids who wanted his autograph….”
I cant understand ur logic, u r saying this about a man who has saved hundred and thousand people by building a hosp, which is not less than a miracle in a 3rd world country like pakistan. People like u are easily fooled by the murderer ( altaf ) and corrupt and selfish politicain ( nawaz and zardari ) if that say some good words which they never shown to prove by their deeds. My friend u r right, imran is a PROUD man cz he is honest, brave and he has given something back to our country not like other politician who has millions of dollars abroad and who only knows who to make simple pple fool to get in power. Please think my friend
golden opputunity for JI and PTI TO enter into arliament.
get rid of inept shareef.
Khan sahib file your nominatio n papers from NA123 AND test you popularity.
@Muhammad Usman
It took ur beloved Nawaz decades and the support of Zia and establishment and corruption of millions of dollar to be in a position to buy pple like u. but imran has taken a very difficult path, the path of justice,integrity,humanity and self esteem.i dont know whether he will be able to make his gov some day or not, but if he failed, the biggest loser will be ppl like u and ur next generations.
This Javed Malik guy is a sold out anchor .The way he is siding with MQM and PPP shows his credibility. ARY channel is becoming a personal advertising forum for MQM . Dr Danish, PJ Mir, Jasmeen, and javed malik …….if u watch their shows you will find they are siding with PPP and MQM.
@ali khan
I agree .. i tried to explain this point with very simple logic to such people but failed..
Ironically, even some of our educated class suffers from Jiyala and Matwala mentality which blocks their ability to think freely and beyond their own shell….
its very simple.. the corrupt and usurper class of our society might win the elections easily and for Imran Khan it might be difficult to get something significant out of the elections but does that mean that we should vote for the corrupt as well and be a part of such a major sin or vote according to our conscience even if we lose…
show me one politician from PPP or PML-N who has initiated a project like Shaukat Khanum… even though they have been in power… Imran Khan has done so much for the people without even being in power..
The bottom line is… the truth is clear for those who seek it
@ ali khan
imran has taken a very difficult path, the path of justice,integrity,humanity and self esteem.
@ ali khan
People like you worship gods. i am not a ppp or pmln supporter. some PEOPLE have labelled me ppp die hard and now you are saying iam sharef supporter.
Son listen try to ask questons and dont feel embarressed on difficult questions.
I DONT THINK ANY POLITICIAN IS ANGEL.
i have no problem with what you said about sharef.
But you accused me of getting money from sharef is iammature.
i am an independent observer of pakistn politics since 1985.
i may have pesonal liking for one peson or two but am not blind supporter of any party or politician
Oh bhai Fan club Walo
Why you get personal? Democracy works on election.
Fan club is now more than 12 yrs old. stop crying foul, and complaining of system.
if you want some other system than discuss that.
Dont cry all the time—- we have not this and that.
i have great respect for imrans achievement in the cricket and social welfare. No one can take credit from him.
He was my cricketinh hero. most of the fanclub was wearing diapers when started palying cricket.
By the way did Shaukat khanum bought land in johar town lahore or some one in govt gave it for charity work.
WHO inagurated naml n mainawali and donated money.
fan club walo
WAisey internet per to vote cast naheen ho sakta. kash aisa hota.
@ali khan
“imran has taken a very difficult path, the path of justice,integrity,humanity and self esteem”
In the flow you forgot to mention support for sucide attacks, Taliban, Musharaaf, JI and ofcourse both BB and Nawaz Sharif. Based on this interview he will soon be in bed with MQM. I wish he was as spotless as you are trying to propogate. He has consistently overlooked JI’s and Taliban’s militancy I won’t be surprised if he soon starts ignoring MQM’s terrorism.
As Muhammad Usman said … bye elections will unfold any illusions (that few have in cyber world) about his popularity.
@ Muhammad Usman
Respected Brother, Jinnah is ok for the other nations but for us he is “Father Of The Nation”. I request you to write Quaid-e-Azam insteas of Jinnah sahib.
It does’nt matter wether majority supports you or not, that will not make you right and wrong. Allah have given us common sense and power to think, one should be more concernd and give more value to sincerity, honesty and principals.
Otherwise PML-Q got more votes then PML-N why ppl abuse them. Dr Asiq awan sahiba who was using such a low standard language on a live tv show got 77K votes does this much number of votes justify her act? Senator from balaochistan on the issue of burying alive 3 women said its their tradition he is also elected, Maulan faz ul rahman also go thousands of vote and elected, Even musharaf got majority of votes does it make him credible President? MQM got lot of votes does that justify their teorrism and violence? PPP got highest vote does that justify Zardari corruption? there are 1000 examples.
Its our political system that does not allow sincere and credible ppl to come up. Since last 60 years you are having ur so called famous and known politicans in parliment what differeance they have made and what difference they can make?….Rather we should try to change this political culture and system for betterment of Pakistan we just because of our personal likes and dislikes start abusing one because he is saying truth and we are not ready to hear that. Just because we have our little interest related with some PMLQ, N, MQM, PPP etc we have to speak against Imran.
There is no absolute perfect in our politics, In relative terms Imran khan is the only one credible left in our recent Politics and have all his stacks inside country. God bless him. May Allah give us courage atleast to appriciate truth.
@ imran khan should contest election from NA-123 Lahore his home town consituency as he live in Zaman park Dharampura,,,or from Rawalpindi ,,,Munawe r hassan and Qazi also should test their popularity ,,,,,,bcoz thy always claim they are very popular in Pakistan. Will they do that???????
Just as any other politician has made mistakes ,,, Imran’s lovers must also admit that he has also made a lot both in his personal and professional life……..
@ Usman
Let me tell u i admire him in politics only coz of his stand agaist Altaf…………………. but that doesn’t justify his other deeds ………. It would remain a fact He supported dictator Mush for premiumship
And bye the way his election compaign in 1997 was full of foreign (Read Zoinist) money ,,,,if u recall….. i believe later even they had dumped him ….seeing no future prospects……..
so please don’t be misled by anyone……..
@ atruepakistani
Imran in NA123 …….. i bet he will touch abt 3 to 5 thousand votes……
not bad after jussssstttttttt 17 years in politics (and in home constituency)
Abt Qazi and Munawwar i have my doubts ….
@salman cheema
“It does’nt matter wether majority supports you or not …”
Unfortunately in electoral politics it does. IK should join Talat Hussein, Dr. Farrukh Saleem etc for analysis if he doesn’t want to strive for majority. JI has been doing this minority politics for decades by offering their services to GHQ whenever they need them.
@Mr.Kashif
Don’t take me out of context. Ofcourse it does matter in electroal politics. But majority votes are not justification for somebody’s corruption, somebody’s terrorism etc.
Thanks to take a note of a difference between Imran khan and other politicians. Imran sets his objectives and then struggle for them…wether he succeeds or not its of secondary importance…he will give his best try regardless of circumstances and sacrifices. I can understand if you would have some difficulty in appriciating this as almost everyone else does self interest and power politics.
I would sincerly analysis and as long as IK is struggling for better Pakistan I would definately support him. I don’t care if I would be only one. Atleast I would not support X, Y or Z just because 100 or 1000 people voted for him while knowing our political system and culture specially.
@M.Usman: i hope with your political experience ( since 1985) you would be able to tell, in good faith, how good a benchmark, a bye elections is for assessing any opposition party’s strength? I would really appreciate if you can quote examples when a ruling party lost bye elections especially when they were in power in that specific province? The reason is simple; one seat does not change anything and especially if it goes to an opposition candidiate it means that constituency is ruined for rest of the tenure.
Having said that i still think PTI must constest even if they loose in order to present an alternative to the people.
Some people above gave the example of Quaid e Azam. I am not sure if they have ever realized the timeline of his struggle and how it evolved. His career started with congress in 1896, joined AIML in 1913, quit congress in 1920, worked hard for AIML unity in 20s and finally quit it and stayed in England. Then came back in 1936 and led the struggle for Pakistan. This makes good 51 yrs of struggle.
I know we are not use to leaders who are not nurtured in army nurseries, who are not gifted us from oversees, who do not inherit parties ( so called crown princes of the Islamic Repiblic of Pakistan) or who themselves are not the horsemen. Therefore Imran’s 13 yrs seem an utter failure. Lets see, its too ealry I guess.
Finally a few things on 1999 take over. All parties and I repeat again All parties ( Including PPP,MQM,ANP) and people of Pakistan themselves had endorsed the takeover. PPP started crying foul when they realized that there are no elections in 60 days. But they will never admit that they supported Musharraf when he took over. They again supported his election in 2007 by not resigning.
Lastly, I know Imran and I know the people who support him. They will remian will remian firm and stand tall come what may…………
Bawa, very disappointed your above remarks.
We are allowed to side with one party or the other but such a belatent lie was not expected from you as you have been fair in most of your comments.
I will not give any political reasoning but just a small fact to negate your argument that IK was not a politician when he got married to Jamima so no question to become PM.
Ab Kia Munnay Ki Jan Lo Gay, Bhai, for one small mistake. Hope you take the phrase of So Choohay back, rest of the comment is your political comment so that is fine.
@cheguvera
Most of ur arguments are correct…. but the problem starts when we the Pakistanis start viewing our favourite leaders as Angels who are error free..
@Sahibzada1:
Not at all………Imran was criticized for his various stances within the party. In fact let me put it straight……..he has his own shares of mistakes, miscalculations and he has his own share of achievments. The point is we have to side with one who in our opinion can serve the country better.There are no gods here, all are mortals with their own goods and bads……and Imran is not an exception…….
@ atruepakistani
imran khan should contest election from NA-123 Lahore his home town consituency as he live in Zaman park Dharampura,,,or from Rawalpindi
ایسی لئے کہتے ہیں نادان دوست سے عقلمند دشمن بہتر ہوتا ہے
@ ET
بھائی جی عمران خان تو قاضی حسین کی وجہ سے بڑے مان کے ساتھ پنجاب یونورسٹی جلوس کی قیادت کرنے گے تھے لیکن جمیعت اور جماعت اسلامی نے روایتی منافقت دکھاتے ہوئے نہ صرف انکو یونیورسٹی میں قید کیے رکھا بلکہ پولیس کے حوالے بھی کر دیا. اب اس سارے واقعے سے یہ کیسے فرض کر لیا جائے کہ عمران نے مشرف کی حمایت کا دھبہ جو اپنے کردار پر لگوایا تھا وہ دھل گیا ھے؟
Irony is IK will take a big chunk of votes away from PLMN who have been voting for PLMN but now would like to vote PTI (including me as one of constiuent of NA123) and this may give a new lease of life to PPP in Lahore.
But then do we really want to see PPP again?
NS will probably win easy but this may not be true for a few of other Lahore seats including Kh Saad Rafiq, in the next elections.
Well said ….
As per CEC …. It is clarified that the candidates of NA-55 Rawalpindi-VI, NA-123 Lahore-VI and PP-82 Jhang-X, it should not be necessary for candidates who have already filed their Nomination Papers, to file fresh Nomination Forms or make deposit under Section 13 of the Representation of the People Act, 1976.
Ofcourse IK can not win from Karachi. In urban centers if he is not willing to run himself from either Lahore or Pindi where else can he run from. I still remember his claims of 18% votebank as per gallop survey. This will be good test of his anti-operation stance in Swat and Tribal areas.
let me share a personal experience with u all. In elections of 2002, Ik himself was contesting from our constituemncy…. … i decided to vote for him….. the moment i was about to stamp his name……somehow my concious compelled me to change at the last moment… and instead i voted for another candidate who had no hope for victory… let me tell u that i always cast my vote considering it a moral obligation… i don’t know why but my mind doesn’t accept him to be true… may be i m wrong…… rather i wish i am wrong
@Sahibzada 1,
Who was the other candidate? from ppp or pml-n or mqm? did ur mind accept that other person is true and sincere…lol…com’n stop making stories.