{ 27 comments... read them below or add one }

Becharraa Jazbaati Pakistani said:

whats gone wrong with this Frenchie Qaadianee Baji Nusrat. Why has he started Punjaabi Afghaan argument….preferring Ranjit Singh over Great Abdaali and Ghaznaveee????
    wats wrong with this (2nd generation converted) Achoot cousin of his fellow Punjabee Hindus and Sikhs….

salman cheema said:

Imran khan…you are the only hope for Pakistan…
    very nice to hear you today…..

Good luck for elections….

zam1112 said:

wah nusrat wah, weldone these munafiqeens are black for islam, these are shaitans on the earth and jahanam is waiting for them.

IMRAN KHAN IS A HOPE 4 PAKISTAN. Come on leader fight with coward NAWAZ SHARIEF and defeat sheeda tali, pls also contest na55 as well.

Nusrat first time I admire you.

Asim Shabbir said:

Imran Khan Tum Hi Aik Dawa Ho Is Beemar Nizam Ki aur Beezar Kaum Ki…

I Love Imran Khan……………………..Only Hope…………..

Asim Shabbir

Mutazalzaluzzaman Tarar said:

Nusrat is brilliant at times… and today was one of these times…

kashif said:

Imran khan will not contest election against Nawaz Sharif.As a whole,he is really good person but he has some flaws as well.He was completely wrong on swat issue but will never accept this reality.It is very simple to criticise everyone but its really hard when you are running government.
    Secondly,Imran could not organize his party in almost 14 years,its really a shame.At times,he is very emotional but then he steps back.At one time,he was against Altaf and MQM but it seems he repents his firm stand against that terrorist party now.
    Having said all this,I still believe he is the real hope for our Pakistan.

mmohsin said:

Welldone Nusrat. These people everybody knows indian friends . But dont forget MQM and ANP. One bad thing of Nusrat he is big critics of Islamic parties but never has courage to talk about secular parties who are the biggest friends of India. Also in baluchistan everybody scoring point game nobody say anything taget killings of non baluch by baluchis. Imran is good but sometime you can smell pashtun racism from him . He never criticise to qabaili coz his mother belongs to one of qabila. He never say anyword against taliban and above all he was against military action in Swat. He is bit immature and racsim germs in him. But in other issues he is good.

wbuttar said:

Imran Khan was not against military operation in Swat and his statements r witness to it. He only said that pricipally he is against any military operation within country because ultimate result of every operation r not good and if it is necessary then an intelligence and targeted operation should be launched rather massive military operation which make millions of people homeless and their miseries and loss is irrepareable. And guys where is civil administration in Swat now. Blogging on the internet is an easiest task but to suffer on ground is different. Imran Khan is against military operation in Northern Areas as well because things r different there from Swat.

at Kashif

Where IK prove to be a racist. Is it wrong his mother belong to a tribe. If you want to see PTI organization then you will be surprised that PTI is becoming the most organized party of Pakistan without the help of agencies. Because all other big parties r nourished by dictators. I suggest you to look at the latest IRI survey where PTI rating is improving day by day and this survey is till July 2009. I am sure it is improved more. You will see PTI organization in the coming by-elections if PML-N dare to held it impartially.

taimoor said:

@Kashif

I have been observing your comments and its clear that u are against Imran Khan , and u are trying hard to prove him wrong all the time………the fact is Imran is better than all current politicions including zardari, Nawaz etc.

kashif said:

@taimoor

first of all,plz differentiate because there is another Kashif as well,even my views are almost contrary to his.I am not against Imran khan at all because it is my firm belief that he is the real hope for all of us.But I think he is not consistent and if you go through what I have written about him,you can better understand my view point.

farfront said:

Support Imran Khan ! Vote Imran Khan ! Thanks to Aaj tv and the Bolta Pakistan to give Imran a open to public chance.

sahibzada1 said:

Is pk politics an official Site of Tahreek Insaaf ?

coz what ever the subject may be a few Non Resident Pakistani starts proving the popularity of imran Khan…… i suggest this debate be left to be decided by People of Pakistan in election…. and we should rather comment unbiasedly on the contents and quality of the Arguments and discuss issues not the personalities…….

salman cheema said:

Imran khan rightly pointed out the need for change and ofcourse its simple management principle that ppl who have their interest associated with this system will neve allow any change. It has to come from new leadership.
    There is no perfect in absolute terms in our recent politics but Imran khan is relatively alot better then others atleast he is not tried before you one can hope that keeping in view his comittment with Pakistan, his sincerity towards his cause, his dedication towards his project and his believe in better Pakistan can surely make difference if we as Paistani nation give him a change.

aftab said:

Why do people get personal with religion, we are all accountable in front of god so it does not bother me when people follow a certain sect that’s they personal choice, if they are wrong they will have to pay for it on the day of Judgement.

Good initiative by PTI and they should be elections in Balochistan again at the very least, so people get to choose they real representatives.

Without second thought Imran should contest against NS in NA123. This may be the time to take advantage of NS declining popularity and you have to be in it to win it.

Kashif said:

@aftab

“This may be the time to take advantage of NS declining popularity and you have to be in it to win it.”

What abt IK’s rising popularity after siding with Talibans?

taimoor said:

@Kashif

Sorry man there is another kashif here so i got confused ……..

atruepakistani said:

I think many ppl have day time dream and wishfull thinking about Imran Khan,,,He is always wrong,,,from the begining of his party ,,to musharaf support(he was the cheif poling agent of musharaf in referundum)to Sawat vally operation,,to wazirstan,,,,to take his party to islami jamiat talba in punjab university without thinking that JI will never allow him to hijake students,,,and so on….Now ,,,,if he thing he is popular come on in NA.123 and NA 55………ppl of punjab will decide ,,,about him.

atruepakistani said:

i suggest him to join PML-N or PPP.Two party system is good for pakistan.many Tanga Parties are the real problem in pakistan.Let Run Paksitan by these two parties….one in govt and other strong opposition can give better resuls.

aftab said:

@Kashif

When did he side with the Taliban, i must have missed that one, can you be more precise.

Kashif said:

@aftab

You definitely missed it. Did you just come out of comma after 8 years? When he justified suicide attacks on military targets in Jawabdeh (30 – 32 min) was it in favor of olympic bid?

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/02/01/jawab-deyh-1-february-2009/

aftab said:

@Kashif

I agree with him in war it is justified, we have been in a war unless you have been in Coma for the last 8 years . I did watch the Olympic big, glad Brazil got it, thnx.

fahmeeda52 said:

Imran Khan Niazi was born on 25th November 1952 in Lahore, Pakistan. He grew up in Zaman Park (Lahore) where cricket was a great part of his family life.

Education and Cricket Career:
    Imran Khan received his early education at the prestigious Aitchison College, Lahore. Imran Khan proved to be a fine cricketer and made his first-class test debut for Lahore at the age of sixteen. Imran was selected for the Pakistan cricket team in 1970, where he soon made a permanent place for himself.

He finished his high school education at the Royal Grammar School in Worcester, England, where he excelled in cricket. He went on to study Economics and Politics at Keble College, Oxford, in 1972, and was captain of Oxford’s cricket team in 1974. During the Seventies, Imran became a world-class ‘all-rounder’ and was rewarded with the captaincy of the Pakistani cricket team in 1981. He was declared international cricketer of the year in 1989-90.

Lead the Pakistan team to lift World Cup in 1992:
    Imran Khan led the Pakistani team under his captaincy to victory over every other cricketing country in the world. He moulded them into a great team through his skills and understanding and taught them what team spirit was and made the players give their best instead of just playing for themselves. Imran Khan led Pakistan to numerous victories all over the world, and during his captaincy Pakistan won the world cup in 1992.

Shaukat Khanum Memorial Cancer Hospital:
    Imran vowed to build a Cancer Hospital after watching his mother die from the disease, which made him think about how poor people coped during such difficult times. Since retiring from Cricket in 1993 Imran has been devoting his time in the setting up and running the Cancer Hospital. To raise money he organized door-to-door collections, charity launches and a Ramadan appeal. Shaukat Khanum Memorial Hospital opened in Lahore in 1996 and the press and television covered this happiest moment in Imran’s life. Today SKMT is one of the leading institutions for free cancer treatment in the world and has received international recognition. Currently, Imran Khan is building another cancer hospital in Karachi, using his successful Lahore institution as a model.

Imran is also amongst a number of actors, artists, singers and sports figures who donate their talents to advocate for children on behalf of UNICEF as Special Representatives. He has used his international profile in cricket to support health and immunisation programmes in Bangladesh, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Thailand.

Chancellor of Bradford University, England and Namal College:
    In December 2005 Imran was appointed as Chancellor of the University of Bradford in UK, acting as an ambassador for the University in the UK and overseas. The Chancellor awards degrees but also is important as a role model and in helping raise aspirations and awareness of educational opportunities. Imran Khan is the fifth Chancellor of the University of Bradford.

Namal College:
    On 27 April 2008, Khan’s brainchild, a technical college in the Mianwali District called Namal College, was inaugurated. Namal College was built by the Mianwali Development Trust (MDT), as chaired by Khan, and was made an associate college of the University of Bradford in December 2005.

As a philanthropist and a Member of Parliament in the district, Imran has, under the umbrella of the Mianwali Development Trust (MDT), undertaken a number of initiatives to address the multiple economic and social challenges faced by the area. These challenges include driving improvements in literacy, community organization, health, access to credit, encouragement of corporate investment, and education. Imran Khan has the experience and drive to make Namal College a success story.

Political Career:
    Imran Khan was deeply shocked and realized that the only way to change things in Pakistan is through an independent judiciary. To fight corruption and bring the rule of law he formed his own political party, Pakistan Tehreek-E-Insaf (PTI) or Movement for Justice. The slogan of PTI is Justice, Humanity and Self Esteem. He represented Mianwali as a member of the National Assembly from November 2002 to October 2007.

According to my research, Mr. Imran Khan has almost all qualities of a good leader and he is the most excellent and superlative among the present day politicians in the government, opposition, right wing or left wing etc and he is a last hope for incredible Pakistan. Unfortunately most of people think that there is no space for the honest people like Mr. Imran khan in Pakistani politics because a small number of powerful, corrupt and illiterate mafia occupy the whole political society in Pakistan.

But in my opinion he will be successful one day, because he is a great nationalist and straightforward person. He has all good qualities which are requires to become a successful leader to lead a nation. As he took the cricket team on the top of the world, Inshallah he will take the Pakistan to its climax as well. I feel that he will give us good results, Inshallah. All my prayers and supports are for Mr. Imran Khan. LONG LIVE PAKISTAN & IMRAN KHAN.

Bring to a close; let me provide you some web links and PTI manifesto. Please do some researches, in your free time try to watch these web links and read PTI manifesto. I am sure, you will find out that Mr. Imran Khan and PTI or Movement for Justice is the only hope for amazing Pakistan.

Mudasser (London-UK)
    —————————————————————————————————————
    Some web links about Mr. Imran Khan: – (Click on or Copy the link in your web browser address bar)

RATINGS OF PAKISTAN POLITICIANS
    http://www.pakistanherald.com/ratings.asp?p=POL

IMRAN KHAN – PAKISTAN
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EI7ZUkRbb3M&feature=related

THE LION OF PAKISTAN: IMRAN KHAN – PARTS 1/2
    Part 1
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ctvj6GO8qxg
    Part 2
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_KAYY2aNVNs&feature=related

ISLAM & AMERICA: THROUGH THE EYES OF IMRAN KHAN – PAKISTAN
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L9fW9jPnjgE

“DEFEATING THE TALIBAN”, IK SPEECH AT NEW AMERICA FOUNDATION THINK TANK.
    http://www.newamerica.net/events/2009/pakistans_militants

DEMOCRACY NOW: I-K WITH AMY GOODMAN ON US DRONE ATTACKS. http://www.democracynow.org/2009/6/24/pakistani_opposition_politician_imran_khan_on

IMRAN KHAN WITH CHARLIE ROSE – PARTS 1/3
    Part 1
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y_X1pUjKiZg
    Part 2
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RH_Q6WOczeQ&feature=related
    Part 3
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l6L51EdwtQY&feature=related

THE GREAT IMRAN KHAN – AT THE ICC AWARD PRESENTATION
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lgWF0AexWLQ&feature=related

IMRAN KHAN AT GPU 2008 – PARTS 1/2
    Part 1
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2NB7Sbge8Vg
    Part 2
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a-H5ysJhHao&feature=related#

IMRAN KHAN, CHANCELLOR OF UNIVERSITY OF BRADFORD. INTERVIEW
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MzABKLeCbAc

IMRAN KHAN AT KINGS COLLEGE LONDON
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V18a7smP9LE

BBC: SAIRA KHAN’S PAKISTAN: IMRAN KHAN INTERVIEW
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YcjiZQLRcK0&feature=related

IMRAN KHAN IN INDIA
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wq-PKAwKKzk&feature=related

NEVER LIVE IN THE PAST: IMRAN KHAN – PARTS 1/11
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hQcZeMZ7JnM

TalkBack w/ Wajahat Khan & Imran Khan – Parts 1/5
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iyvQQxd3_Ws

IMRAN KHAN’S MESSAGE TO PAKISTANI YOUTH ON EID
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lcjHWhRvGAo&feature=player_embedded

sahibzada1 said:

@ Fahmeeda 52
    we understand that in the absence of masses in ur public meeting, websites like this are the sole means of propoganda available to you…
    It was a good run down of khan’s life but some really important facts are missing:

Plz do include the years
    1. when his Slogan was ” Big boys play at night”
    2. time at Oxford where he “slept with everyone”
    3. when he was all out to support Mussharaf a dictator
    4. when his arrogance was at its best and in Qaddafi Stadium he hit a 10-11 year old boy with bat…..who just wanted his autograph (really cruel)
    5. when the self centered captain didn;t bother to Utter a word about any team member or team as a unit in his after match speech in final of 1992. and instead started self projection
    6. Fathered an illicit baby….. and the Coward Khan has still not given his daughter his name… if he had some shame or had he been really transformed as he claimed to be, … he could have married Miss Sita White even today (remember he has commited adultery ..no matter what u say he should be stoned to death as per his religion)
    7. When After his marriage with Jamima Khan and his so called conversion to Islam he remained indulge in illicit se*ual activities at Yousaf Salah din havely in Lahore… Plz refer to Inbisaat yousaf Salahuddin statements….

Please don’t comeup with rediculous argument that it was his past…. we don’t ve any evidence that he has changed…..

As far as 1992 is concerened it was mainly coz of Wasim Akram and Javaid Miandad that we won that worldcup… secondly on that criteria Younus Khan will say 2morrow I ve won 20-20 for u at least make me Chief Miniter

Yes he is a good philontherapist but does it qualify u for premiership… to me not coz …. then Edhi, Chippa , Burni and many others are doing even better work….

salman cheema said:

@sahibzada1
    Senseless and irrelevant allegations

plz never vote for imran and pti….u deserve zardari, altaf and NZ etc….but then plz don’t copmlaint.

shehbazi said:

Nusrat Javed objected that Mehmood Ghaznavi did not destroy Bamiyan and went for Somnat because of riches of Somnat.

In fact the buddhas of Bamiyan were not longer worshipped. The buddh population of Afghanistan no longer existed. The statues at Somnat were being worshipped and temple was a sign of hindu power at that time. The buddhs were not considered as a threat and were not adversaries.

Other than this factor, its said that even Mehmood of Ghazni wanted to destroy it but did not have any technique to do it. Nadir Shah is said to have fired cannons at these statues but keeping in view the lower power of those old guns, the statues remained almost intact. Those guns fired only iron balls and did not have explosive charges. Even when taliban started to destroy them in 2001, they had to use too much weapons like anti-tank mines, artillery and dynamites.

Looking at the strategic picture, it seems that Taliban did not intend to destroy the buddha statues, they were a forgotten episode. It was not an issue, rather it was considered as an asset for tourism. There is some evidence that Taliban were incited to destroy them by “oustide powers” . They proposed to do maintenance on the statues whereas taliban demanded to spend money on feeding the hungry children and other humanitarian issues. They refused to spend money on anything other than statues themselves, and as a reaction the statues were destroyed.

fahmeeda52 said:

@sahibzada1,

Dear sahibzada1,

LONG LIVE PAKISTAN AND LONG LIVE MR. IMRAN KHAN

Dear, it is not propaganda for me, you or others it is truthful reality. I provide you this truthful reality with references. These websites, think thanks, TV channels and talk shows considered reality in today’s world. These resources tells us Mr. Imran Khan has all qualities to be a good leader and he is the most excellent and superlative politician among the present day politicians in the government, opposition, right wing or left wing political parties etc. In most of the public point of view, he is a last hope for bright Pakistan.

Like my paternal uncle, it is another matter if personally you don’t like Mr. Imran Khan. My uncle also denies the reality and true facts. He is a big supports of Bhutto PPP, according to him, he only support and vote to PPP candidate even it is a brick, pole, or anything. I strongly believe that you must support or belong to MQM, PPP or M-League….etc???

You raise irrelevant, shameless, senseless, and childish bogus allegations about Mr. Imran Khan. You know what, if we want to talk about the personal life of others, first we have to think about ours and those to whom we like or love. Sorry to say that, what about us specially you and your love ones personal and past life. What you think, were you and your love ones were always be an angle? Would you like to tell us some personal shameless, senseless and childish true realities fact about you and your love ones??? Please be a sensible and responsible person.

“Mr. sahibzada1″, please tell us today, is there any corruption charges, murdered cases, robbery cases, having dual nationality, tax payer money fraud, corporate and banking scandal, overseas property scandal, income tax evasion cases, wealth tax evasion cases, opening false accounts, Swiss bank accounts scandals, surrey mahal scandals, whitening of black money scandal, involve in land scams, import of luxury cars and other stuff, plundering million from Jahez, Zakat and Baitul Mal funds, taking billions of unconditional loan, Involve in money laundering cases, sugar mills and other industrial scandals, bribe offered to other parties candidates, Involve in horse trading, overseas property scandals and any income tax or wealth tax cases are against Mr. Imran Khan.

Mr. Khan is very loyal with his country because he has all his assets and property in Pakistan, he just have Pakistani nationality. But most of other Pakistani politicians having foreign accounts and properties and they have dual nationalities, so how they can loyal to Pakistan?

Let me give you some references about other politicians in Pakistan…If you have a time please read them….

http://www.town9.com/currpt-politicians-power

http://pakistansvoice.com/PVBlogs/?p=13

http://www.pakalertpress.com/2009/08/06/corrupt-judiciary-criminal-feudal-politicians-and-pakistan/

http://www.thenation.com/blogs/dreyfuss/418755/the_zardari_sharif_battle_in_pakistan

http://www.topnews.in/benazir-bhutto-asias-most-corrupt-politician-pakistan-muslim-league-q-leader-24354

http://ko.offroadpakistan.com/pakistan/2005_08/wanted_altaf_hussain.html

http://jinnahkapakistan.org/

http://www.karachipage.com/nawaz_f.htm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tllw-bYJEJQ&feature=player_embedded#

Dear, be a nationalist and true Pakistani. Please think for Pakistan not just for you, your ideas or a party. Please do some proper researches, in your free time try to watch these web links and read PTI manifesto. I am sure, you will find out that Mr. Imran Khan and PTI or Movement for Justice is the only hope for dazzling Pakistan.

Look, since the creation of Pakistan the Pakistani people are left at distant from the corridor of power so that the ruling elite can do what they wanted to do in favour of their interest, leaving the Pakistani people at the mercy of circumstances. As this policy is denial of right of Pakistani people to rule their country according to their aspiration and desire to built this country, which can provide equal opportunity to all without any discrimination for the establishment of welfare society.

The main feudal and corrupt politician in Pakistan, since last 60 years are like a cursed and they have gifted Pakistan many evil like, unchecked corruption, religious and ethnic divisions, religious extremism, feudalism, social disparity, frequent military rules, corrupt bureaucracy, and the worst most generation of corrupt politicians. Unfortunately, as I said many political corrupt party and their leader ship take full benefit to cover up their sin under the NRO agreement, where in US is the one of the main factor making possible the agreement of bilateral interest, therefore all of them are bound to protect each other’s interest including the interest of USA, so how can they make any difference to people of Pakistan.

The only way out of these crucial circumstances is to empower the common Pakistani at grass route level i.e. the change of system. However, Pakistan needs a period of determined diplomacy, in its own national interest, at home and abroad, to put the country back on the path of growth. It needs major initiatives to curb inflation the acute power crisis, unemployment, higher cost of essential commodities and many other such inherited problems.

I give an open invitation to you and to all patriotic people of Pakistan, including women, youth, students, lawyers, professionals, labourer, farmers intellectual and god feared person, nationalist, progressive people, military men and media, to come forward, read, understand and decide and join the PTI- Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf or Movement for Justice and take the lead of leadership in their hands for the economic and socio-political change in Pakistan.

LONG LIVE PAKISTAN AND LONG LIVE MR. IMRAN KHAN

sahibzada1 said:

@Fahmeeda52

Thanks for ur detailed reply…. first of all let me be very clear that i m an common citizen who works hard for his bread and butter so none of these parties or leaders are my heroes… it is only that i want to see my country prosper coz my kids future lies there…..and I love my kids…..
    I ve been a great supporter of Imran as a cricketer and as aphilonthrapist… I still ve an album in which i collected 500 pics of him in my early childhood…..

But i m not convinced when u say “talk about the personal life of others” … He is a public figure and his life should be open to scrutiny…

Even if i don’t raise a single question about his “personal life” Please convince me

1.. How on earth could a patriotic Pakistani support sham dictatorship of Musharff from 1999 to 2001……. Even if he knew a word about our history he could easily make out on the night of 12 Oct how detrimental MARTIAL Law is for our country

2.. Why did he left Pakistan on 10 Sep 2007 where he as a part of APDM should ve been in Islamabad

3.. Why GORAs (read Zoinists) were so much concerened about his House arrest (if he is really what he portrays)

4..Why after such a principalled stand he is now bowing his head against Altaf Hussain?

5.. Why there is no alternate leadership in his party… is it not ALL TO himselfs like any other party? it is the way he captained pakistani team for years….

you still would say he is not a hypocrat??? Lets see if he has the real guts to contest bye elections himself….

And please don’t tell me all his assets are in Pakistan……

At last following words of urs remind me a line wriiten on Pakistani trucks
    “most excellent and superlative politician among the present day politicians in the government, opposition, right wing or left wing political parties”

“KAFIL BHAI GHOTKI, RIGHT ARM LEFT ARM SPIN BOWLER FAST BOWLER ”

I request u that now as we are getting matured as a nation lets learn to face some criticism as well…

• Hasb-e-Haal – 18 March 2010 by champion11: @Bawa, باوا جی ویسے اس عمر میں اتنا لکھ کیسے لیتے ہیں
  • Hasb-e-Haal – 18 March 2010 by Bawa: @ Ali Ch السلام و علیکم علی بھائی. آپکے لیے کومنٹس لکھے تھے جو موڈریٹر جی...
  • Hasb-e-Haal – 18 March 2010 by Bawa: @ champion11 said: Bawa, باوا جی آپ کی محبت اور خلوص بھرے پیغام کا بہت...
  • Hasb-e-Haal – 18 March 2010 by champion11: @Bawa, باوا جی آپ کی محبت اور خلوص بھرے پیغام کا بہت شکریہ ویسے سچی...
  • Ban on Indian Channels by Bawa: @ ConcernedAmericanPak Rhyme, You may have noticed, that I can hold my own, have been...
  • Hasb-e-Haal – 18 March 2010 by ALi Ch: @ Bawa آسلام علیکُم باوا جی بہوت شکریہ بھائی جی آپ ہمیشہ میری رہنمائی...
  • Hasb-e-Haal – 18 March 2010 by champion11: @Ali ch, Mujtaba, آسلام علیکُم بھائی جی مجے بہوت افسوس ہے یوسف صاحب...
  • Hasb-e-Haal – 18 March 2010 by Bawa: @ ALi Ch champion11 آسلام علیکُم بھائی جی مجے بہوت افسوس ہے یوسف صاحب کے...