A video evidence of Pakistani Army torturing Pakistani civilians has appeared on Facebook and YouTube, which is the strongest prove yet of claims by Human Rights and Missing Persons advocates that Pakistani Army is involved in kidnappings, torture and human rights abuses.
The video shows extremely disturbing and shameless scenes of army jawans torturing senior citizens, which are probably at the age of their grandfathers.
BBC reports that Pakistani soldiers are seen apparently abusing Taliban suspects in a 10-minute video which has been posted on the social networking site, Facebook. The video would be the first clear proof of such abuse. It shows men in military uniform beating suspects as officers stand by giving instructions.
It is not clear who shot the film or where. It appears to have been made recently, perhaps in the Swat valley.
Pakistan’s army has said it needs to examine the video before commenting.
Conversations heard on the video suggest it is recent. Troops recently declared they had largely cleared the Swat valley of insurgents after a sustained offensive there.
Human rights groups have accused the military of being involved in torture and extra-judicial killings in the region.
Might is right where ever it is and it what ever foam it is in, but non the less this behavior will not win Pakistan army any supporters.
Napak army
These officers/soldiers/disgusting uniformed barbarians should be tried and hanged in the valley swat
oh my Allah, Give them hidayah,
what happend to this ummah, this is whats happening with Muslims in Guantanamo and now this from our own army? without any evidence and court? Shame on us.
Word of warning to all who are going to watch, very disturbing.
oh mery khuda humaray logo ko both sides ko hidayat de ameen.the 1st person is saying that his eyes are not working and the ARMY JAWAN is say “DALLAY ANKHEY DIKATA HY”.
shame on u PAK ARMY
I was going to say that I have no sympathies for Taliban and I couldn’t care less… but I watched that video… and it was heart wrenching… even if they were hardened Taliban, they do not deserve to be treated like that… that’s awful. one can only imagine what these thugs do to the poor Baloch ppl. no wonder they hate us so much now…
this is disgusting. and must be stopped. if these guys are suspects, take them to court. if they are convicted, let the courts punish them. but don’t humiliate and treat human beings as if they were animals.
Must not forget the innocent men, women and children who have lost lives in the hands of so called Taliban… and please recall those who were butchered by so called Talibans…Those were also Pushtons
Can anyone here suggest a better method for a Soldier (Many of whom have lost their lives in these operations) to fight the menace of terrorism……Perhaps u would find it difficult….
the way the video is released and the text added to it…. it looks a great conspiracy …..
Pakistanis Please don’t be a part of it…..
This is disgraceful and inhumane. Interrogation and apprehension of criminals has to be done by the police or investigative agencies, not by soldiers.
BUT:
Who can forget the countless tribal khasadars and soldiers whose throats were slit by the Taliban when the army was appeasing them and signing peace treaties?
The Taliban started this dance of death. The Taliban slaughtered soldiers and civilians in Swat. The Taliban hanged dead bodies from Chowk squares. The Taliban are ultimately responsible for this situation because they did not abide by the Nizam-e-Adal. The Taliban refused to lay down their arms, did not protect their own Nizam-e-Adal and forced the Army to come to Swat with vengeance and fury.
The Taliban have brought this Nizam-e-Qatal of the Army to Swat and civilians will inevitably suffer again.
We don’t know if the people being beaten are innocent or guilty, but the Army has NO right to treat them like this. Or to kill suspected Taliban without trials and to dump their bodies in the dead of night. This is no better than what the Taliban did.
Question is: Will this be the new Swat Flogging video and turn the public opinion against the Army Operation? Will this video aid the Taliban? Will this shameful video make people forget Taliban atrocities? Will this disgraceful video make the people think of ‘innocent’ Taliban when they see the poor bearded guy being beaten inhumanly?
I cannot wait to see the Army try the Ansar Abbasi defense: “This video is fake!”, because we know the Army will never admit its culpability.
But this video is real and should be propagated widely to highlight the Army’s abuses in Swat and Balochistan against unarmed civilians.
I have another problem with this video. I wish the inflaming ethnic comments in the beginning had been edited out. The video includes these words: “Tribal Areas (Central Pashtunkhwa)”. The video creator perhaps wants to give this an ethnic color by mentioning ‘Pukhtoons’, as if the Army has no Pukhtoon soldiers or generals. The ethnic angle is a lie against the Army-abuses-against-civilians reality, and this lie is then supported by positioning the Tribal areas in a non-existent political entity of ‘Central Pashtunkhwa’ / Pushtoonistan state.
i could only see 4 minutes ……wat u expect from these bastards who get promotions by sending their wives to officers …..every one knows wat they did in east pakistan,,,,, they will eaten soon by people who are not saying NO to America….
shame on them who still find justification for their act
فوج کے ہاتھوں شہریوں پر تشدد جہاں نہایت ھی افسوسناک واقعہ ھے وہاں بی بی سی کی طرف سے اس وڈیو کو جاری کرنا کسی اور چیز کی طرف بھی اشارہ کرتا ھے. شہریوں پر فوج یا پولیس تشدد پاکستان میں کوئی نیا واقعہ نہیں ھے. اس سے قبل بی بی سی کو کوئی وڈیو جاری کرنے یا انسانی حقوق کی خلاف ورزیان کیوں یاد نہیں آئی؟ ابھی چند دن پہلے لاہور کے پانچ شہریوں کو ڈاکو بنا کر جعلی پولیس مقابلے میں قتل کر دیا گیا اور انسانی حقوق کے کسی چمپین کو اعتجاج تک کرنا نصیب نہ ھوا
http://www.nawaiwaqt.com.pk/E-Paper/Lahore/2009-09-25/page-1/detail-22
@mbokhari
u said
Who can forget the countless tribal khasadars and soldiers whose throats were slit by the Taliban when the army was appeasing them and signing peace treaties?..
i say the all those tribal khasadaars should be hanged along with FC and Army who let Talibaans/Extremists/Drug Barons to collect so much weapons and power over 62 yrs….that how u run a country???? u can not run a brothel this way….as many Pak Generals will tell from their own experience….
Thank you very much admin.
I am from Swat.
A lot of my family members were tortured (almost to death) without any valid reason.
I will quote one of the incidents that happened to my second cousin, though it was not very severe but worth mentioning to my Pakistani brothers. Be sure that I hate Taliban as much as you do.
My cousin (educated guy) had a very good relation with a (F**K**G) Pakistani soldier, who was on duty near his home.
They had gup shap on daily basis. He gave him food, water, tea etc.
One day this NaPak soldier asked him whose side are you on Taliban or Pak Army.
He answered Non.
The solider asked why?
He replied Taliban harmed us etc…
The soldier asked why not on our side?
He replied you guys spent 3 years here in Swat and you dint captured one man Mulana Fazlullah.
That was it; he was taken straight to the torture cell and beaten up.
Fortunately his father has very close ties with politicians and after a day of remand he was released, if his fathers dint new the politicians then Allah knows what these Bastards would have done to him.
His fault was that he spoke the truth.
I was very fond of Pak Army when I was a young kid, now I hate them so much that I promised to myself that in my life I will kill at least one soldier of this NaPak Army.
For 3 years I have been arguing with my Father that Army is doing good in Swat now I realize I was so wrong.
Many of you will think I am mad but that’s how I feel, even though I am educated. What do you think the illiterate will feel?
@Haroon Ali
Sir respectfully i seek ur opinion if u have any suggestion for the Pak Army to fight terrorism or should it leave the innocent civilian Pushtons at the mercy of these butchers…
The point is that why Musharaff allowed these terrorists to take roots in those areas so that now Army have to sort them out like this….
Please don’t give it an ethenic colour since Pak Army is full of Pushtons and FC is entirely Pushton
this is shameful and criminal. where are these mf NGOs now? where is media? cant they run this video 24/7 on their channels now?
even more disgusting is the fact that people are justifying this because they think that taliban are more cruel than that… how good… two wrongs does not make right and i think people become taliban when they have such kind of napak army and police… no wonder baluchi bhai hate these napak morons…
in my own eyes this is even disgusting than taliban hanging people because these are the people who has to be exemplary to lawful not lawless morons
They are beating people older than their grandfather.s.. how can someone do this…
who can support this brutality by the Army people but one must take into account the Whole Truth not the Half Truth
@sahibzada1
THERE IS NO THING LIKE HALF TRUTH…
the truth is that Pak army can only make more messs,,,,they are good as long as they are behind barracks having Wine Parties and wife swaps
Can someone provide me with one example?
Upon orders and instructions of a foreign nation, military or law enforcement agencies of USA, UK, France, Germany, Canada or Australia, will met out this type of cruelty on one of their own citizens?
This mercenary military and government has crossed all bounds of humanity and civility. There is no social contract for the state of Pakistan to justify its existence at this point. These organs of Pakistani state are no longer serving the national self interest of the people, territory, a government, sovereignty; will of the people, and the social contract that created it. This state has effectively ceased its cause and rationale for being.
@molvirpg
Totallt agree
wat fine dirty mess v have created
some thing really bad is bound to happen…much worse than whatever is going on….
@ sahibzada1
90 thousand pakistani army surrendered in dakha in 71.
what evidence the army had to punish these people. even if they had the evidence they should have been taken to courts, not beating them like this. you will not do this to an animal. they are humans and are pakistanies.
i used to love my army but not this army who are mercenary for americans.
i used to be proud of our army but not this army.
This bastard army is fighting for USA and killing our innocent people…. Our Napak army think and call us bloody and shitty civilians..
This is not just Pashtoons issue, instead our whole nation issue.. we should unite and stand against the atrocities of our Napak army..
This is what they are doing in Balochistan and making all the balochis against pakistan..
While, the Pakistan army may have made substantial gains in the field, the army should not forget that these gains would not have been possible had the pakistani people/media not supported them.
The contents of this video are unfortunate and not at all helpful for our larger fight against the militants.
On the other hand, I did not expect anything less from the Army. This is Pakistan, after all.
In a land where the Pakistani Police torture many innocent people before a suspect is produced in court, I would expect nothing less from an institution that is not even answerable to the civilian courts.
this is simply barbaric…. but proper investigation shu dbe done about who were these people… what did they do…..
spreading this vdo would be a big blow to pakistan army and to pakistan… pakistan doesnt have any basharat that it will be intact…. if army is weekened pakistan will be divided further…. this act shud be investigated and all involved must be investigated… stop spreading this
@molvirpg
“Can someone provide me with one example?
Upon orders and instructions of a foreign nation, military or law enforcement agencies of USA, UK, France, Germany, Canada or Australia, will met out this type of cruelty on one of their own citizens?”
OH, yeahhhh. now, these men were taking orders from an american operative in the room.
for god’s sake, it’s just a bunch of hot-blooded soldiers, against whom the pakistani military must take disciplinary action.
Please, don’t extrapolate what’s happening in the video to impose your own political mindset.
and as for your second paragraph, i have to ask, why so glum?
how much brutality police does to its own ppl… i condemn this act and want them to appear with explaination.. but this vdo is spread inly with a reason to divide pakistan into pieces… spread it and see paksitan break into pieces
For us Swatis, its only change of rulers from Taliban (aka ISI) to NaPak Army
This is deplorable and counterproductive will create more enemies for army and Pakistan
Stuff like this probably happens at Pakistani police stations.But i thought the army was better trained.
I hope these soldiers are courtmartialled.
Our Army has been out of control from Ayub Khan’s days. They can do anything, anywhere, anytime and their is nothing one can do about it. That is why some of us has been consistent in demanding that we try Musharraf in court. All those who says this will destabilize our political system should see this video. We have given to much powers to our army for a long time. Now Kiyani should go on TV and apologize to the whole nation for the disgrace his establishment has brought about us. Remember the soldiers who killed Bengali’s. That started a war where we lost half our country.
Simply disgraceful.
@mbokhari:
Shame on you for defending army such henious act by comparing it to Taliban atrocities. ..
It is clearly evident from the video that army jawans are interrogating the innocent civilians including elderly aged men.. They are not at all Talibans.
If talibans did some things like that, does it mean Army has the right to repeat the same with the civilians?
We heard that army went there to free civilians from Taliban atrocities..is it true?
Shame on all those who are taking this torture as a hatred against Pakhtoons. There are thousands of pakhtoon jawans working in the NWFP government and also serving the same army, responsible for such tortures;
@Admin ;
I demand, at least you should edit this video and remove the initial and ending comments which smell racisim.
What is happenning today, was not happenning at the time of Ayub, whats happenning today, Kiyani is responsible for, not Ayub and don’t miss-present and wrongly mix to something which has nothing to do with above tape, it wouldn’t show that your masters are better than Kiyani, they are equally responsible,what the hell they are doing in government??? Aash on our money??
As a humanist, I do not have the stomach to watch any type or sort of torture done by anyone. I did not watch the video but by reading the comments, I reject the behavior of Pakistan army and demand an investigation and court-martial of the people responsible. It is very impotent for any group of people to be self critical and do not try to follow the lead of others or justify a foul behavior of their own as a revenge or emotional outbreak. We must take responsibility of our actions and make the best example for others. We must condemn all wrong doings by the friends or foes.
http://crazyhorse.pkpolitics.com/2009/08/11/an-interview-with-a-taliban-commander/
Now all of those that wonder as to what is coming after the so-called ” great success” of Swat-
This video speaks all that need be said as to what direction the Pushtoons are going to go.
Everyone in Pakistan must be made to watch this just like everyone was made to watch the lashing video and others.
Weldone our brave army, these zalimans deserve more than this. These zaliman(talibans) have killed so many civilians and policemen and our brave soliders and officers.
Peoples who are sitting in the airconditioned rooms and criticising our army, this army cleaned the gund of talibans from SWAT sacrificaing their lives. Young officers and soliders were martayred, but you have been sitting in ur rooms.
Never ever criticise our forces they are protecting our country, our bitter enemy india is doing propoganda against our forces , so u some peoples are also doing same.
If dacoo come to ur home they start killing ur bro and sisters what will you do.
Should we also start qouting surahs from quran to justify this act by Pakistan Army?
Should we also question the authenticity of the tape as it is also possible that this could be plot to diminish the recent gains in Swat by Pakistan Army?
What would happen if we also start giving examples of other countries, where these acts are common?
What is wrong, is wrong. It is a barbaric act by Pakistan army, for which they should be held accountable for. We shouldn’t make excuses like some conservatives and so called “true muslims” made after the lashing video surfaced in the media.
zam1112 said:
If dacoo come to ur home they start killing ur bro and sisters what will you do.
Yes we Swatis will soon InshAllah tell these dacoo NaPak Army, what are we capable of, in response when someone attack us.
Where the hell is the bloody (Plot grabbers) media after swat operation except for Talat Hussain.
I agree, zia8925.
The word “conspiracy” should not be used.
The army should take corrective measures, and that should be the end of it.
If and I say IF-
this video is seen on all TV channels in the NWFP-
well you can say GOOD BYE to NWFP or Pukhtoonkhawa remaining in Pakistan . Game is over. End of story.
To-day I feel sad, disappointed and disgusted. I do not know if anyone here feels the same way but I feel this is DISASTER for the country. It confirms what has been done to the Baloch and now to the Pushtoons.
It is true that the insurgents have used brutal and inhumane and bizarre methods to intimidate the innocent population- but to have a national army of a country do this to it’s own citizens- well there you have it.-( They are doing to individuals what Musharraf did to the nation)-
It reminds me of a very small little reported incident in the Iranian Revolution.-( It is ironic how little incidents can change the world.)-
The Shah’s govt : published a very small item in the Govt’s newspapers that questioned the legitimacy of Khomeini’s ancestors being from Iran and instead called them HINDI-( Indian).
This one item started the Iranian Revolution
@adnan56
shame on u, calling our brave army napak army, u indian minds are small and garbrage brains shut up. OUR ARMY IS BRAVEST ARMY IN THE WORLD .
I think its a coordinated effort by world powers to keep Pak Army under pressure. No doubt contents are contemptous to humanity but this along with other highlights of political scene is a very well concerted effort to maintain status quo among different power players of pakistani society. Just play with mob psychology.
Human Perspective:
1) The treatment meted out to these people in the video is disgustful and shockingly appalling.
2) ARMY has no business brutally torturing suspects or even convicted criminals for that matter. These poor guys are mere suspects.
Pakistani Perspective:
1) It is extremely naive of anyone to expect all is hunky dory in areas like SWAT and FATA (where ARMY has been operating against the most ruthless adversaries who are ready to SLIT throats, let alone punch and kick, at the drop of a dime) and all laws and human rights are respected by the Law Enforcement and Military personnel when infact they aren’t respected even in the poshest and more developed parts of the country. Take a video Camera and go into your nearest Police Station in your ‘developed’ Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad and others and you would find something equally, if not more, appalling and shocking than the contents of this video.
2) The comments inserted in the video at the end do not point to someone circulating this video out of respect for human rights but the intent clearly appears to be to inflame ethnic tensions and hatered and add further fuel to a fire that’s been burning for long.
Bottom Line
When you are operating in conditions where you have had colleagues slaughtered or blown to bits in suicide/rocket attacks; respect for ‘human rights’, which hardly exists in rest of the country, become a little irrelevant.
Pak ARMY Zindabad
My Pukhtoon brothers Zindabad!
Very shocking and very disturbing. After getting all the evidence and making sure that this video is authentic and the characters involved are really Pak-Army men then the Army should punish all those who so ever was involved in it/ guilty.
For God sake they were just suspects, coz they were wearing shilwar qameez and have beard. This is not the way to do the interrogation especially if the people are like your father /grandfather age.
JUSTICE MUST BE SERVED AND GUILTY MUST BE PUNISHED.
The same questions I have. Who made this videao? Those army men knew that they were doing something wrong then why they were making video at the same time. Then all of a sudden BBC become active from its long sleep.
Is this a part of a Bigger Plan yet to come? Create/ enhance the hate among Pakistani Public for army and ISI. ALLAH KNOWS THE BEST AND MAY ALLAH SAVE ALL PAKISTANI PEOPLE AND PAKISAN ITSELF.
@hadi26,
When millions of times politicians, journalists and awaam say that army has done lots of injustice against Balochis in Balochistan, then is it not considered “ethnic hatred” ???
Why exactly is it considered as ethnic hatred when Balouchis is replaced by Pashtoons?
[...] This video of Pakistani soldiers beating a Pashtun man is very disturbing and has been making the rounds on the internet. Posted by Rabia on Thursday, October 1, 2009, at 11:38 am. Filed under Uncategorized. Follow any responses to this post with its comments RSS feed. You can post a comment or trackback from your blog. [...]
@zam1112
If anyone from the army does wrong then that person must be punished upon guilty and we should not support this cruel behaviour in the army or outside of the army. Everyone should be abide by the law. This way army cannot win the war anywhere in the world if the public opinion start going against it. Army even should show uttmost respect to its citizens coz the public trust them to safegaurd their lives, dignity,property etc.
@adnan56
You cannot blame the whole army to that incident. If there are some criminals in the army then you cannot paint the whole army bad. You should be ashamed by calling the whole army a bad name. There are good people and bad people in each society/ instituition/ city/ country etc. but you cannot paint the whole society/instituition/city/ country good or bad. I give you a fact: Sometimes Two Blood Brothers born from the same parents are not same in their habits/actions etc. If one is bad and other is good then you cannot say the whole family is good / bad. STOP THE GENERALIZATION.
This is the main problem we have. If any incident happens then we start blaming each other or create/enhance hate among each other. And thats what exactly the enemies of Islam/ Muslims/ Pakistan wants. Not to be United.
I HOPE THE NATION WILL WAKE UP AND BE UNITED FOR THE TRUTH AND DEMAND JUSTICE FOR ALL. NO ONE SHOULD BE ABOVE THE LAW.
For a REAL POLITIK perspective-
Look at it this way- without any opinion as such-
This video is being circulated at WARP speed tonite by anyone and everyone . The Taliban in Pakistan and Afghanistan are doing it. The Indians are doing it and so is everyone else.
Forget the conspiracy angle- just look at the fact that by tomorrow morning over 100 million people would have seen it.
In Pakistan the Baloch insurgents/freedom fighters I am quite sure are spreading and sending it to anyone and everyone. The Religious parties and the Madrassah walahs are doing the same.
In the West all the Human rights organizations are doing it too .
Now try to imagine the effects.
If you are a Pushtoon in a village either in Mardan, Swabi or Waziristan or Orakzai or DIK or Peshawer- try to imagine what this video will do to you.
If you are a religious person anywhere in Pakistan- Imagine what it will do to you.
In one fell swoop- the light has been thrown on a very dark chapter of the officialdom of Pakistan and the seceret is out in the open .
The secret that Musharraf and his goons have been doing to anyone (for the 9 years or so )-who was opposed to them.
And I ask the question-
do you think anything will happen as a result of this one video.
Tit for Tat, I have seen vedio in which Talibans have cut throats of soldiers. What Army should do? though it is amazing to realize this is the same army who made those talibans.
Subhanallha, Black law has prevailed. Injustice will destroy this country. As Hazrat Ali said kufur will not destroy a nation but injustice will. If these people are guilty then they should be brought to justice and punished according to the law. I hate this act of the Army. They were abusing them with physically and verbally. They were cursing them with their sisters and mothers. I grew up respecting Army. But what to say. In a country where NRO prevails, this will considered normal. I dont have any issue interrogating these people. They should be asked questions. But, beating them (some of them elderly with grey beard). This is pure injustice.
@shimatoree
I agree with you. That the damage is and will be done. For that ISPR should come out from its hibernation and tell the truth to the public. After collecting all the evidence ASAP whoever is guilty must be punished and his punishment must be live on camera so people can see what happens to those who voilate the law in uniform/ no uniform. JUSTICE MUST BE SERVED AND SERVED VERY SOON WITHOUT ANY DELAY.
Pakistan armies paymasters and partners? in Afghanistan, Nato and the good old USA”s Human Rights Abuses ……
Is this what “shielding Afghans from violence” looks like?
During his confirmation hearing, General McChrystal said:
American success in Afghanistan should be measured by “the number of Afghans shielded from violence,” not the number of enemy fighters killed, he said.
McChrystal is now running around demanding more troops for Afghanistan so he can increase “the number of Afghans shielded from violence.”
Yeah, about that…
http://seminal.firedoglake.com/diary/8606
WHAT IS THE PROVE THAT THIS VIDEO IS TRUE
ANY ONE IN STUDIO like “SHAHNOOR LAHORE” can make this VIDEO
@drheart183
Thats why army needs to verify it and collect evidence. Everyone can see the faces of those who were involved. If they are really army men then they must be punished. There should be swift independent investigation and those who are guilty must be punished. The truth must come out.
mr mbokhari
get your nuts and bolts are correct place, don’t need to be apologetic supporter by reminding people of criminals. Do the trial on criminals, fine but rounding up local population and ask each one for info on taliban through these means is shameful.
even more shameful are people like you who bring in justifications through..buts..ifss…elsess..
this is nothing new for army, just a video got made this time, but that is how they do every where, ask those who have suffered these barbarians who consider all civilians as sub-humans.
The Champion of Human Rights Tola (enlighten moderation ) on this website is either MUTE / give excuses about this behaviour.
mbokhari showed his vampire teeth now lets see what Kashif and company has to say.
What you can expect of this army who is has a life standred in their cantonments all over the country like the developed world countries i.e US,UK,Europe.On the other sire poor civillians,which are know as “BLOODY CIVILLIANS” in army, are living a miserable life. Must read “Hamood-ur-Rehman report” if you want to know the realities about these Army Generals.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hamoodur_Rahman_Commission
http://www.ibitians.com/wp-content/…/hamoodur_rahman_commission.pdf
Report says at page 8
” During the present phase of our inquiry damaging evidence has come on the record regarding the ill repute of General Niazi in sex matters, and his indulgence in the smuggling of Pan. A mention may be made in this behalf of the statements made before us by Lt. Col. Mansoorul Haq (Witness No. 260) ………………….”
@ BABU FROM USA
Is this a part of a Bigger Plan yet to come? Create/ enhance the hate among Pakistani Public for army and ISI.
You are absolutely right. This is a part of bigger game to defame and demoralize Pak Army. Pak Army got exceptional victory in Swat and other areas of NWFP and FATA. I do not say this video is not true. When armies do some operations like our army did in Swat, some time such kind of incidents may occur but overall swat operation is a great success of our Pak Army. If our military interfers in political affairs that must be critisize but it does not mean we should not appreciate our military for its good job.
Disgusting acts committed by Army. This is abuse. This will bring more hatred. Pakistan is most unfortunate country in the World. How can we accept this? Army should have acted with responsibility. No Law….Pakistan is proven to be Banana republic.
While I personally would do worse to talib dogs, still this is not acceptable behaviour for army even though our police is expert in beatings.
Only a very public action against the officers involved will help now.
@shimatoree, beatings such is these are common among not only our security forces, but civilians, so I don’t think anyone will be that shocked.
all pansies up in this forum commenting the inhumane treatment by Pakistan Army, though it is wrong but this is what these people understand, the language of belt boot and stick.
All these people which were arrested were only on information by local individuals, they provided information to army who all were partners of Talibans and who all were supporting the talibans and even in video you can see that the local informant was standing there and pointing out army personals.
so just relax and chill , it is only the army that swat has been cleared and rest of the area will also be cleared all upto Waziristan.
these are those people who instead of fighting against american the so called Kuffars in afghanistan were slitting the throats of their own brothers of Swat.
Just relax and chill out.
I think I psoted this said video on Facebook with comments,
“We should stay clear whether this clip is issued by Army, n why? To threat Talibans? Or this is something else, with same objectives as with fake fogging clip of Swati girl? Now to defame Pak Army. It happens everywhere including Guantanamo Bay Jail, but why video clip of this law n order effort only, are being issued? Why?”
So I again request you guys stay clear, and dont run after another “truck ki batti”. When army wasn’t taking action this same media and human right agencies were accusing army of supporting Talibans, and now they are criticizing their action why? They think us a foolish nation? Local police is there, they are not beating Taliban suspects becos…., army is doing this so we should appreciate this.
One can’t assure law n order by giving sweet toffees to Talibans. We guys think like mothers, while law is law, interogation is interogation, and punishment is punishment.
For me defaming Pak Army is the last step before the NWFP and Karachi controllers join hands with separatists of Balochistan, Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease Thinkkkkkkkkkkk Abouttttttttttt ittttttttttttttttttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
After reading all the responses and report on BBC, I have no heart to see this video and I wish that my father’s computer just dont work for a week so that he cant see this. Since I felt compelled to verify the comments I clicked the video but could not completely see all the brutality.
I am thinking that why this video was captured and was it captured by Pak Army personnel? If yes, what were they thinking to achieve? Why were they interested in documenting this gruesome and ghoulish violence on a video? We read in newspapers that police uniforms have been stolen and are being used in crimes. Could it be that anti-pak elements have used Pak Army uniforms to sow the seeds of hatred and insignify the achievements of Pak Army in war against Taliban terrorists?
My mind is full of these thoughts because I dont want to believe what is shown in this video. But then I think that Hamid Mir and Talat Hussain have many times highlighted the fact that innocent people have been targeted during operations in Pakhtoonkhwa or Baluchistan by uniformed personnel. And I don’t see the reason to dispute their reporting.
O’Boy I am shocked and dismayed. Pak Army need to correct it or bring truth which all accept.
Pakhtoonkhwa Zindabad
Pakistan Payyandabad.
Tahir Mukhtar.
Those who are ethinically dividing us, are foriegner’s agents (who keep unity and nationalism in their own countries but they are driving us away from nationalism and dividing us ethinically for their evil objectives to finish us) we all know world’s major countries intelligents have made Pakistan their play ground, on the cost of only our national security, economy and sovernity and not anybody else. Which country in the world, where one group is not exploiting other groups powerwise (dhanda) and economywise (paisey)? Do they allow the foriegn agents to divide their population?? not at all, becasuse their rulers are loyal to their countries.
it doesn’t mean that Pak Army did right in above instants, for which video is shown.
I am not surprised we are same group of people who were supporting Taliban until flogging video was released and we switched sides. Then we supported Army operation until this video was released.
Pls tell me what other tools choices do our military has to get to suicide attackers, those who are attacking state machinery slitting throats. Wars are brutal HR activists and reporters can’t fight those. Let Army do their job.
I stand by Army in operation rahe e raast and support their brutal means of investigation. I wish their was an injection that ‘d force anyone to spill out anything they know. Until we have that we have to rely on these brutal interogation techniques.
I agree to all those comments that this video might be captured for some reason. How we know this was not done by Indian RAT(raw). It could be possible so they can achieve their objectives by creating hate among us.
For that I have I suggest and recomend that PM/ army Cheif should take a strong action.
They can easily indentify these people in video. IF they are really army men then they should be punished after a full independent investigation. IF not, then the army cheif and PM should tell us the truth. THE TRUTH MUST COME OUT AND JUSTICE MUST BE SERVED.
@Kashif.
And how you know they are criminals. They were suspects (beard & shilwar qameez) and how you know by beating brutly you are not beating someone innocent. Thats why we have courts/laws/jails etc. There are other ways of interrogation.
This will not help army in any way.
NO ONE IS GUILTY UNLESS PROVEN GUILTY. and not the other way that you have to prove that you are not guilty especially when you are beating someone brutly. There must be a difference between the law breaking criminals and law enforcing people. No human can prove this kind of brutality.
YOU PROVED YOURSELF THAT YOUR ARE SUB-HUMAN.
I hope to see conclusive operation in Waziristan in coming days. I am not sure why people are shocked bythis video. What were there expectations everyday commanders and militants who are surrendering its thru NRO? Frankly I was expecting much brutal video an d I am sure even if its not caught in camera there must be much more brutal investigations going on as we speak.
I see here all Taliboons Shitamore, Babu, zam etc are excited by this video as if they have got conclusive evidence to turn the tide and stop operation raahe raast in Swat or Waziristan. I ‘d like to them to see throat slitting videos to refresh their memories.
People what you think Its war. Soliders are trained to kill. War is never clean and neat thats why not everyone can fight the war. Thats why you are sitting in your homes while the brave solider are fighting to keep you safe. NEVER FORGET THAT
@BABU FROM USA
How do you know they are not suspects? Army has cleared the area so they must be hitting good percentage of legitimate targets. I understand your pain for these mullahs I wish you had raised same concerns when they were slitting throats, burning schools ….
@BABU FROM USA
You are super human …. bcaz you did not protest on throat slitting … but “literation” does bother you. I wish Talibonns on this site can also go theu similar kinda litar parade for their pro militant views ….
@Kashif.
I did. Might you were in your same lala land. I said who so ever is doing criminals acts must be punished and just donot punish the so-called Talibans (whoever has beard and wear shilwar qameez). Punish all the criminals whoever is involved in killing of innocent people or demolishing schools etc. bring them to justice and justice must be served.
I can see your double standards as your Masters have the double standards.
@ Kashif
I can see your littar parade mentality. LOW SUB_HUMAN MENTALITY.
Whoever ask for justice is criminal.
whoever ask questions are criminals.
Whoever tells the truth is criminal.
whoever says obey the law is criminal.
whoever says no one is above the law is criminal.
this is the age old interogation technique is being used all third world countries.whats new in it.the people who are condemning army they should tell how army can get informations fr these hard core taliboos with out inflicting pain on them.
@babu,this sort of interogation is being done in every police station of pakistan fr day one,why u feel pain only for taliban.
@BABU FROM USA
If you have the magic pill to seprate innocent beardos from Taliboons pls sahre with Army. Otherwise thats the only way they can get to your justice seeker throat slitters. Pls don’t raise your BP on litar parade … unless ofcourse you can see some of your fellow taliboons in video being beaten.
BTW if you were in Army’s shooes what ‘d u do? Start interogation with cup of tea and end it with chicken karahi?
If our own ARMY is like this then what do we expect from Indian Army in Indian Held Kashmir.
This is very brave Video and the person, who has captured it put his life in danger to show us ture face of ARMY.
@babu,tell one humane interogation technique.in war this sortof things happen.i know few unpatriotic people are always ready to jump on army.
@hasankhan.
Third class people have Third class excuses coz of Third class mentality.
First of all if they have evidence that they are criminals then they should just take them to the court and then let the court decide what to do with them according to their crimes and under the law. If they killed someone and proved in court then hang them. Let me make it clear that I have no sympathy to criminals but WHO decides that who is criminal or not, who is guilty or not. Thats why we have COURTS.
There are other techniques for interrogations.
1. solitary confinements.
2. sleep deprivations.
3. Brain storming to get to the truth. etc.
@BABU FROM USA
I know you are praying for this video to get same attention as flogging video. There was a time when u Taliboons were against HR, NGOs but now those silly enlightend moderates western puppits are your best hope.
badulta hai rang asman kase kase …..
I can see another clean up operation in Waziristan in next couple of days …. this video is your last hope. I won’t count alot on this though. My sincere advise to your gurus is to surrender or face drone, aerial bombing, cross fire … and if you survive all that litar parade.
@BABU FROM USA
You want all these mullahs to be treated and acquited ike Hafiz Saeed. I assure you interogation techniques that you suggested are also in use and much more that we have never heard of.
@hasankhan
When Army knocks on President, PM, Parliment house these mullahs stand by Army and oppose KL bill. When Army brutually crush insurgency they stand with militants ……
deh aur dil unn ko jo na deh mujh ko zuban aur
@hasankhan.
What kind of third class excuses you are giving that these techniques are used daily in other parts of Pakistan e.g Police use the same techniques. So just keep quite and let the human suffering keep on going. DO NOT YOU THINK WE NEED TO CHANGE OURSELVES.
It is very hard for me to comprehend with the low level of mentality you/Kashif and others like you have. WOULD YOU ALLOW THIS KIND OF BEHAVIOUR TO YOUR OWN FATHER,BROTHER OR GRANDFATHER IF THEY ARE SUSPECTS. let alone if they are guilty or not.
I AM AGAINST ANY BRUTALITY AND SUB-HUMAN TREATMENT OF ANY HUMAN. COURTS NEED TO SERVE THE JUSTICE.
This is just a video which is released and made by someone present there. Now lets see the response of human right activists and our media who repeatedly showed clips of lashing of a girl which was suspected and unknown. It is also learned that Army s hanging people after killing them. This will generate more hatered. Where r the so called liberals. We should not be apologis and please no consiparicies theories. We can only expect the same from our security agencies and it is done in a routine manner whether it is Police or other agencies.
WELL DONE SOLDIERS, THATS HOW YOU WILL KEEP PAKISTAN UNITED, AS YOU DID IN EAST PAKISTAN.
@wbuttar
Liberals are not there to protect throat slitters. I agree many things tha Obama administration is doing but I do not agree with their decision to close guantamabay. The law of the land is written to trial regular crimnals not the enemy at war. For war crimnals and insurgents (who challenge the writof the state) law enforcement agencies need tools like gitmo. The above video which is raising your BP is just prelimnary hearing I am sure there final treatment ‘d be much more harsh something compareable to gitmo and Abu ghareab ….
@Kashif
indian agent is so mad at Hafiz Saeed’s acquital. If Police / indian govt/ Pak govt. did not have enough evidence against him then just blame the courts.
Like indian cricket team lost ICC and then their ministers are blaming ISI,China, LeT etc.
What a joke??? YOUNIS KHAN, AFRIDI, YOUSUF ETC ARE TERRORISTS..LOL…LOL..LOL.
SORE LOOSERS. Now courts should convict the Pak-cricket team coz india said so.
INDIAN AGENTS (RAT)/ raw DIP IN COW URINE AND THEN DIE.
ZIONISTS AGENTS (MOUSE) DIE WITH INDIAN AGENTS.
PAKISTAN ZINDABAD.
ISI ZINDABAD
ARMY ZINDABAD
EVERY PAKISTANI ZINDABAD.
@SAZA
If you know the better way pls go ahead and establish the writ of the state in Wazristan before Army does their BRUTAL way….
@ BABU FROM USA
First of all if they have evidence that they are criminals then they should just take them to the court and then let the court decide what to do with them according to their crimes and under the law. If they killed someone and proved in court then hang them. Let me make it clear that I have no sympathy to criminals but WHO decides that who is criminal or not, who is guilty or not. Thats why we have COURTS.
Appreciated Babu, civilized societies do not treat their citizens in the same ways as we do in Pakistan. You know how Americans treated John Walker (Sorry I forgot his Muslim name) and others who were fighting in Afghanistan. No torture at all, the case was taken to the court. Nothing was proved except he did trade with Taliban that is illegal in USA and he is sentenced for some years in prison.
india will divide soon. INSHAH-ALLAH
india = END-ia= Gay hind
Pakistan will kick their sore looser a@@ all the time. Even we have problems but we are united to kick some gay hind dirty a@@.
I think even might they are indian agents trying to humiliate PAK-Army.
@Kashif
what goes around… comes around
protect Pakistan
indian state sponsor terrorism. indian-army killed again TWO INNOCENT KASMIRI CIVILIANS. Lantti indian-army—– production of gay hind.
@BABU FROM USA
App ko phir India kee division ka bokhar ho gay ahai … litar parade ka ghum ghalat ho gaya kaya?
Why are u just blaming India … how abt any molvi’s fav trika , India-America-Israel
It looks like this video came at wrong time like typical JI jihadi you were supporting Army over KL-bill and then they released this video ….now u r like
Usse ko dekh kar jeetey hein jiss kafir pe dum nikley
@ BABU FROM USA
EVERY PAKISTANI ZINDABAD.
I have objection on “EVERY PAKISTANI ZINDABAD”. I would say only sincere, loyal and patriotic Pakistani Zindabad. Why do we say Zindabad to Altaf Hussain, justice Munir, Yahya Khan, Musharaf, etc etc
@kashif
you got that rite… video is released to divert attention fromKL bill & detailed decision of SC..
basically world powers playing with (pakistani) mob psychology to protect status quo among army, demo governmnet, demo opposition, SC, & media…
@@BABU FROM USA
Pls take a small break from your plans on dividing India. Moderator has released my coment under today’s Capital Talk where you can read official draft of KL-bill.
ALL MUST WATCH THIS:
http://www.democracynow.org/2009/9/28/author_arundhati_roy_on_conflicts_and
WOW, I must admit the last 2 slides of the movie were telling ALL the motives of the movie.
Although its not justifyable to beat so old people … but if they were really part of terrorists or were caught red handed then they deserve the treatments … do terrorists think before blowing up innocent children, women and mens in to pieces where their relatives just get one or 2 body parts? and in most cases even they get nothing … just a long wait that their child will come back home some day…
@ Kashif
BABU FROM USA, App ko phir India kee division ka bokhar ho gay ahai … litar parade ka ghum ghalat ho gaya kaya? Why are u just blaming India
Kashif! Iknow my comments would be posted after three days as usual. I do not know you would/would not be able to read my comments. You support Pakistan Army and its activities in swat and at the same time you support Indian Army and it activities in Kashmir. I think like zardari you do not have any problem with India and Indian Army. Am I right?
@Kashif.
did you watch the above video. I know it hurts to know the truth and I can feel your feeling about divided india.
india will divide sooner than later.
divide india divide.
indian missle test went in to cow urine.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uUBYwYXqve4
@ supercreature
hasankhan is democrate. 100 % guaranteed report.
THESE OLD MEN GETTING BEATING FROM SOLDIERS WILL BE FOUND NEAR SAWAT RIVER, DEAD. NEXT DAY THE NEWS PAPERS WILL WRITE “26 DEAD BODIES WERE FOUND NEAR SAWAT RIVER KILLED BY LASHKAR”
@Becharraa Jazbaati Pakistani
I totally Agree with you brother…
Unless we stop this bastard army now our plight will never change…and We shud set an example by hanging Musharaf for his criminal acts of 9 long years..
long Live Pakistan
The people being interogated are not suspects, they are arrested as per information given by local people/police. They were involved in slitting throats and blasting bombs because the local people got the first hand knowledge, I am amazed by people’s views talking law n order, talking human rights like mother says my son is innocent even when he have killed a man.
@Allah ka Banda
If they have the witnesses and evidence against them then why not try them in court and if found guilty then even given them severe punishment. You are confusing two things here.
A person/ individual/ group either with uniform/without uniform, either govt.official/non govt official they should not have the right to act like judge/jury and then excecutioner. Court needs to decide who is guilty or not and then court needs to decide the punishment.
That not in the first place the govt. is fighting these criminals /so-called talibans coz they are/ were doing these kind of criminal acts. Then tell me what will be the difference between law enforcing people and criminals, if everyone start doing the same thing.
Allah ka banda. see what ALLAH had said about this.
LAW MUST BE FOLLOWED IN ANY CONDITION.
Seeing is believing . We have known this fact for a while that the army is capturing ’suspects’, torturing them and then leaving their mutilated bodies on the road side with clear instructions not to remove the bodies till certain time, similar tractics as the people (read Talibans) they trained. There may be pakhtoons in the army but majority of them went to the army to seek employment, none of the men from our village went to the army to serve ‘their’ country. What has Pakistan given them? I still remember our elders telling us about their struggle against the British to free India. They smelled trouble from the Muslim League. But they tried in vain as the religion card used by the leaguers worked on the innocent and loyal Pakhtoons. There may not be as much hatred as in Baluchistan against the Pakistani army but with the American pressure this army will start an operation in the FATA. This will lead to further alienation and if right leadership is there may lead to a separatist movement. By right leadership I do not mean the current ANP leadership as they do not represent the Pakhtoons, they may have votes but unfortunately are sitting in the laps the the Americans.
To clear the name of the army it should come out with the truth and punish the culprits. Most of the people here are blaming as usual RAW etc, please stop hiding the fact that this army has brutalised the poor inhabitants of this country countless times, despite the fact that the common man was feeding the greed of the army by paying taxes, unlike the feudals, Khans and the Dakoos(politicians).
just criminal acts… disgusting
this again shows that the coward army can only torture bloody civilians, normal pashtuns.
they negotiate with terrorists and criminals like Bait-ullah-Mehsud, Qari Flan bin Flan etc.
Has anyone in the army the balls to kick
- their Chore-Commanders,
- their ISI-Chiefs
- and Army-Chiefs (current and previous)
who are responsible for this mess?
Is a normal Pashtun is/was responsible for Taliban activities?
main na kahta thaa…. mayray pyar ki awaz mayray dil say uthh rahi the ….
I have a strong feeling that this is a true video. notmade up by RAW, could have been shot by them. This is disgusting. Pakistan Army must answer this.
This was really horrific…
The only honorable way out of this is to punish those who were involved… publicly….Nothing less than that…
this women army of our cant stop usa killing our people but they can kill pakistani and take money
Whats new, great army men even beat people on streets. They are very good in beating their own nation but when there is a time to fight against another army Pak army surrenders ………….
In all honesty when I first watched this clip I had nightmares. I am 1000% against Taliban who slit throats and blew themselves up in the midst of innocent people. But Pak Army is above all this stuff and should not let its name be dragged in mud doing such things to civilians. It is the job of police. This is inhuman and unacceptable. I hope Gen. Kyani takes due notice and make sure it is inquired properly and dealt with in amicable manner.
We should remember that two wrongs does not make one right. What Taliban did was outrageous and they lost any support they may have had in Pakistan by what they did in recent years to our fellow countrymen. But Amry should not let same thing happen to it. It should not let its recently renewed rapport with Pakistani public by doing such hideous and heinous acts of barbarism because there should be a visible difference between a professional army and a bunch of blood thirsty violent mercenaries.
Pakistan and Pakistani Awam Zindabad
This is totally Biasism, Fascism, Un ethical, Un Islamic and Appaling acts by Pak Army.
We pashtoons will never ever foget these atrocities by Napak Army and MQM recently biasism with IDP’s.
Dil khoon ke Ansoo rota hai.
In begharat nam nihad Jawano ko zara Sharam nahi aaye ke apne baap ki umer k logo ko is tara mare .
They were just beaten only and only because they had beared . Every 2nd Pashtoon has beard so all the pashtoons are Taliban.
That was same Mehsood and Wazirs who faught in Kashmir and Kargil and been martyred for this country and in returned for that Pakistani Elite Esteblishment give them the gifts of Slaughter and massacare.
For us there is no difference between thos fitnae azeem fake Taliban and Napak Army.
Can any one of this forum answer a very very simple question. what we have witnessed is
HOW COM A MAN HANGED IN GREEN CHOWK MINGOWRA WHILE THERE WAS A CURFEW.
EVERY HANGED AND SLAUGHER MAN HAS DISCOVERED AFTER LIFTING THE CURFEW HOW COME HOW ITS POSSIBLE DURING THE CURFEW IMPOSED BY NAPAK ARMY.
ALHUKUMULILLAH
ALMULKULILLAH
AFGHAN BAQI
KOHSAR BAQI.
اتنی مار ہميں بچپن ميں پنجاب کے سکولوں ميں پڑھ جاتی تھي- ہم سے کسی نے ہمدردی نہيں کی کيونکہ ہم ”مجاہدين” کے کوٹہ پہ نہيں آئے تھے-
That all Topi Drama was staged just to please Uncle Sam and to get Dollers by Cowarrd
Gernails and Dallay Polititions and to defame Islam and True Jihad.
The slogan of Napak Army that used to be
Eman, Taqwa, Jihad fe SabiLILLAH
but now its
Dollers, BeghaIrati , and Qital fe sabile Amreca.
Men At Their Best
As if there were not enough hatred being sown .. shia sunni.. balochi … now this has started.. “pashtuns are being targeted” .. this is how they bloody interrogate in our country.. they know no other way (pashtuns punjabis balochis sindhis all).. why are you playing in to the hands of these people who want to spread more hate amongst us..
dont get me wrong … what is being done is shameful.. but i dont agree with you posting this video and and letting people like adnan562 blabber..
and go see the people posting these videos on youtube.. see where their alliances lie.
-Khan
Nothing to say. Admin i am worried about you also.
@Adil:
beast at their best . We cannot call them men who are torturing innocent and old aged civilians in the name of interrogation against civilians.
I wont be surprised if this was authorized by GHQ!
Cause stup1d sh1tters did the same with balochs recently(wise Kiyani was part of that decision!!) and balochinstan is now lost.
I just hope that this is a local general or area commander crossing the lines, trying to get his promotion quickly?
I think this is HUMANE compared to what Talibans(TTP) did to Pakistanis and army men.
This doesn’t look like a torture activity rather an investigation. People who are involved in Death business(TTP and supporters) are very hardened and have to be broken to get the information out of them. None of these people were humiliated, just beaten and questioned. No one is making any fun of these people. In fact there are quiet a few people, including locals, involved in this exercise.
Lets not jump the gun and accuse Pak army. Wait for their reply.
Also remember the BBC doesn’t report anything good about Pakistan EVER. So any information from an enemy should not be accepted at face value.
Salam
@mbokhari
on question of punjabi and pushtoon divide, why cant they appoint pushtoon officers and jawans in these areas? WTF they had an interpretor in video, there must be thousands of pushtoons officers who can do far better that what the thugs in the video were doing. One more thing almost all were looking punjabis.. This will lead to a balochistan like situation, its just matter of time.
P.S I am a punjabi my self so dont start the old blame game.
@UK_wale_bhai
I saw this video 2 weeks ago.. bbc didnt have a clue where it came from.
Stop blaming every thing on others.
Come ONN Guys – cant you see this is all propaganda – this video has been MADE…not real, and dont ask me how is that possible – ITS EASILY POSSIBLE to give some VEGABONDS Pak Army Uniforms and pay the Pashtun Type Guys for making this video.
Let me enforce my point with certain evidence I could draft by just LOOKING AT THE VIDEO ONCE…
Around 3 Minutes and 30 Seconds, check the Whipping – the so called soldier who is whipping HAS GOT NO WHIP in his hand…!!! Even if he has – he is hitting the ground – not the man – and the torture sound is added LATER to the video.
Further, later in the video and throughout as well, the Normal Conversation between the BOSS and the culprit is LOW in voice – while the slow aching mourning of Pashtun is SO LOUD…??? That is TECHNICALLY not possible…
This is a SIMILAR VIDEO to the one we saw before of torturing a woman publicly by Taliban – that was a FAKE as well. But this one is more SERIOUS as it is an attempt to show a REPLICA of Guantanmobe Jail in Iraq…this is PURE BULLSHIT…! Please dont be fooled my friends – this is same FUCKING AMERICAN POLICY…Please dont be fooled…!!!
Peace be upon all…!
@UK wale Bhai
correct argument….
This is simply humiliating,even if they were found guilty of any crime still this wasn’t the way to treat them soo brutally in front of camera…i dont understand the pupose of making a video of all this torture…this will only add hatred of army in minds of ppl nuttin else….The Chief should have taken any action against it…
we should realize that we are living or belong to this country.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g12_bZ9dWDI
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BAfyAKpHz9U
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5RphAkgUu30
Corrupt bureaucracy and corrupt generals are using Pakistan’s security agnecies for their personal agendas.
i didnt see this vdo most of the pakistani blogging website.. this site is a shame and defnitely wants to break pakistan in pieces…
Till now not even single major national newspaper or TV has given any coverage to this incident. All media bosses must be pissing in their pants by writing about this, media doesn’t leave any stone un-turned in case of lawyers and politicians.
I wonder when will admin close this debate by saying that some people are defaming our respected Pak Army, but Pak army keeps on repeating.
Please do not say that army is doing this only in swat or with Pashtuns, army is an institution and had done this with Balochis, Mohajirs in Karachi and normal Pakistanis. Please check the link below it is just another example of army arrogant behaviour……
http://www.chowk.com/articles/mean-at-their-bestpakistan-army-salman-aneel.htm
I can feel the presence of some indian agents RAT(raw) / and israeli MOUSE (mossad)and they are trying to create hate among different instituitions of Pakistan and also some ethnic division.
Might we have problem with few individuals in uniform but we will not fall into the trap of our enemies to start hating each other.
UNITED WE STAND.
Justice must be served.
Our soldiers are working in a combat zone and risking their lives, they are not there to sell water melons (adhwana). They have seen their fellow-men taking last breath in their hands. Watching this video in the comfort of our homes is no doubt horrible but think about the hostile environment our troops were doing their job and offering lifes to the country. The officer to soldier casuality ratio (1:10) was highest in the world. Why did’nt BBC dare to post videos of throat slitting of Pakistani soldiers by Talboons? those were also present in U-tube. Perhaps thay want to play down the critisism on Israel on human right abuse in Gaza.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/world/2009/10/091001_probe_blow_israel.shtml
@zam1112
zam1112 said:
@adnan56
shame on u, calling our brave army napak army, u indian minds are small and garbrage brains shut up. OUR ARMY IS BRAVEST ARMY IN THE WORLD .
1. Please read my first post.
2. shame on u, calling our brave army napak army
Give me a logical answer – why not
3. u indian minds are small and garbrage brains shut up
Don’t try to be smart – You are just talking out of your heart not brain
Come to Swat see for your self.
@BABU FROM USA
BABU FROM USA said:
You cannot blame the whole army to that incident. If there are some criminals in the army then you cannot paint the whole army bad. You should be ashamed by calling the whole army a bad name. There are good people and bad people in each society/ instituition/ city/ country etc. but you cannot paint the whole society/instituition/city/ country good or bad. I give you a fact: Sometimes Two Blood Brothers born from the same parents are not same in their habits/actions etc. If one is bad and other is good then you cannot say the whole family is good / bad. STOP THE GENERALIZATION.
1. Well this incident which I explained earlier is not the severe one, as i said earlier. There are more horrific which I cant even explain, It happened to my own family members without any valid reason.
2. You should be ashamed by calling the whole army a bad name
Not, I am not ashamed and will not be – I called them what they are
Fazlullah an ISI agent (The whole Swat knows it)
3. I give you a fact: Sometimes Two Blood Brothers born from the same parents are not same in their habits/actions etc.
Very right, but unfortunately I have stopped thinking good about Pakistan army
4. STOP THE GENERALIZATION
Yes I may be doing so, but to change my feelings and other Swatis felling, you have to either do good to us
OR
kill us all, thats what NaPak Army is trying to do.
@ALL
Who says this incident dint occur in Swat, Please come with me I will show what they do, be my guests.
I challenge you will like to go back the moment you see how the soldiers looks at you.
They are ready to kill anyone, anytime, without any reason and no accountability.
Please feel our people (Swatis) pain, or you are creating another Baluchistan, Good Luck.
all those against this video and disturbed like little girls, again one cannot support it but this is “THE METHOD”.
I am sure all of you are angels and have descended from heavens or either member of some human rights chapter of UN. or some PETA member.
In the past all the wars have been fought like that, all the wars right from Islam early years to this day. All crusades, all invasion of Abbasids and Umaiyad to Abbasis, you name it even on christian side, war in europe to Gingiz, from Abdali to Ghazali, to Babar.
this is called Collateral damage, Army has to act swiftly and this is the quick method.
Army can not make them sit in AC environment and give them weeks to break their will, it is matter of few hours and they need information so that rest of talibans dont fleee.
Again this is done with the help of local population who were against talibans and have to leave during their terror time.
so relax and take some pill if you can not sleep at night after watching this video.
To all who think it was wrong to beat the guys: There is something known as interrogation and torture is part of it, specially in cases like this. Afterall, they did not kill them, all they were doing was asking questions and torturing accordingly. You can see these kind of scenes in every police station in Pakistan.
@strikeone and @ faisalmirza
This mean we are Taliban, do whatever are you want and your NaPak Army wants…
Be prepared for the Outcome also.
Thanks for your kindness.
I could not bear to watch this entire clip of brutality against a defenceless human being. Such is the barbarity of these soldiers and the officer in charge that action should be taken and those responsible punished .
@adnan562
will that solve the problem by murdering someone?
@adnan562
Shame on you for calling it Napak Army…
Torture is part of interrogation. There was nothing extra-ordinary in this video except that somehow, it was picked by BBC and since then, BBC and PkPolitics are trying to make issue out of it and defame Pak Army.
@ manilala
manilala said:
@adnan562
will that solve the problem by murdering someone?
Good question – It raises more angry among the other party.
Can you please let your Army know about this.
I will be very thankful to you.
@adnan562 , I can understand you frustration, but a person who is wearing a uniform is easy to identify, easy to blame. whereas the enemy is faceless, yeterday he was killing people, slitting throats wearing a mask and today he is peeling onions in a hotel and who knows posting comments against Pakistan army
@faisalmirza
Bhai shb – can you please do some research before commenting…
This video is nothing compared to what is done.
The Army is taking there revenge from local people.
They dropped Taliban from helicopters – its is not good but okay for me – but why they tortured us by speaking truth ??
They ran Tank over Taliban – again its is not good but okay for me – but why they tortured the a shop keeper who sold goods to Taliban (if he dint then he would be killed, what choice did he had ) ??
They hang Taliban in front of their houses (just like Taliban did to them)- again its is not good but okay for me – but why they fired on a 70 year old man who cant hear their bloody SEETI, caz he is deaf ??
Thats rise a nice question do the Army soldier’s eyes work, I doubt it
Many more whys…..
But if you realize the point here is that; ISI, MI, Army or whoever is playing this bloody game with us have totally failed in their Intelligence.
And they say we are doing it for Bigger Cause.
I don’t want my people dead for the Bigger Cause
They had been in Swat from 2006 before their was a Taliban buildup in Swat and after 3 years there were Taliban everywhere in Swat…
Is it a joke ???
Ask a Soldier who guards a bridge, Taliban destroys the bridge not once, twice or trice but four times.
And the soldier is sleeping when the bridge is being destroyed.
Ah I am tired of the jokes they played with us…
@ naughtypakistani
naughtypakistani said:
posting comments against Pakistan army
Yes you caught me
The army never learns only a few months ago they was some guy beaten up by some officers, has anything been done about this, have they been held accountable by the high ups in the military? I doubt they ever will.
@ All
No one has yet dare to answer me a very simple question above let me ask it again.
مینگورہ کے گرین چوک پر لاش ہمیشہ کرفیو کے بعد ہی کیوں ملتی تھی .
جب بی کرفیو اٹھایا جاتا تھا تو کسی نہ کسی کی لاش لٹکی ہوتی تھی یا پھر کسی کے گلے سے کٹی لاش ملتی تھی.
یہ کیسے ممکن ہے کے کرفیو کے دوران کسی نے کھمبے سے لاش لٹکا کے چلا گیا کون کر سکتا ہے سوائے بہادر فوج کے .
I am wondering if some one can answer me this.
Who the hell was thos Taliban .
brothers, why you all are so shocked to see all this? dont you know the way our police treat innoent citizens? how many of our pakistani brothers are tortured to death in lock ups and in jails and same go with women, how many of our women being raped by our police men in lockups? there is jungle law in our pakistan. no CJ can bring change in our country. what judiciary? what law? there is no justice for anycitizen of pak.
and shame on our army we know well how they treat their own people, u ppl dont know they killed so many innocents in swat millitary operation and in NWA, we dont need such army that is killing and torturing their own people. what is the use of being nuclear state? our army is hired by USA these days and it is fighting against its own brothers.
SHAME ON PAK ARMY
SHAME ON FOR SALE ARMY
یہ کہاں کی بہادری ہے کے کسی گاؤں کے صرف باریش بزرگو کو اکتها کر کے انکے دامن ایک دوسرے سے باندھ کے پہاڑ کے اوپر لے جا کر انکو الٹا لٹا کر انکے جسمو کے اوپر پانی ڈال کر انکو کوڑے لگے جاۓ.
@ naughtipakistani and Faisalmirza
let assume if those were your fathers and Army intorogate it like that how is that.
Its seems like indian Army has occupied our land and they are treating people like that.
This video has certainly harmed the reputation of our Armed Forces; it may also trigger a reprisal from Taliban’s and religious extremists against Punjab.
Before we jump to a conclusion we must realize that our Armed Forces are fighting a war of survival against a vicious and brutal enemy.
Recently I saw a video of a public execution where Taliban were seen cutting the throats of five people one by one like sheep’s, it was the most horrible and nasty video I have ever seen.
This beating may have happened during an investigation when Army was trying to find the cadets and teachers kidnapped by Taliban.
@Babloo
Talib lover don’t twist the facts. Taliban have accepted and publicised their crimes. And you are saying premise of operation rahe raast was flawed. Army was slitting throats and hanging them Talibans were innocent. Your approach to events is not much different than Babu from USA who is still in denial about al qaeda’s role in 911. Osama is issuing statements to own it every month but apparently Babu Bahiya is not convinced.
Keep on defending these barbarians. I am sure you ‘d be sending your pocket money to these throat slitters too as you belive they represent the true values and future belongs to them. I applaud your efforts, you couldn’t do much in Swat why don’t you go and join them in Waziristan to fight “na pak ” Army and drones.
I wish Army interogates Taliboons from pkp like this …. All you mentally retard Taliban mouth pieces needs a liter parade …. my dream is … in one room if they have Babu, nota, babloo, AAM (with his ft long beard), etc and they spank all of them for their tireless defence of barbarians … and then 30 min video is released on pkp ….
Shameful.
@babloo
i agree with you. the swat operation started with a drama in which a girl was shown beaten up by few guys and then all anchor persons and journalists and columnists nad news channels started crying for that single girl and in this way they created a reason to launch operation in swat and due to which 3 to 4 million innocents pathans with their families were displaced in scorching heat .
SHAME ON OUR SO CALLED FOR SALE INDEPENDENT MEDIA AND SHAME ON ALL JOURNALISTS ANCHOR PERSONS AND COLUMINSTS WHO BACKED UP GOVT AND ARMY IN THIS HENIOUS CRIME.
in past our army had killed our bengali brothers and sisters and raped their women, our army is trained to kill their own ppl they hav nothing to do with the national interest of pak. they are for sale and any country can hire them .
i agree that in army one has to obey what officer say but if i am in army and my senior officer orders me to kill my innocent brother i would never obey him. our army consists of muslims, what kind of muslims are they? SHAME ON THEM SHAME SHAME SHAME SHAME SHAME SHAME SHAME
Aik zamana aaiga jab loog aik doosray ko marain gay laiken na marnay walay ko pata hoga main kyun mar raha hoon or na marnay waly ko pata hoga main kyun mar raha hoon doono jahanmi hongay…….kia ya vo zamana naheen hay?…tooba karo or Allah say mafi mango ..Allah in zalmoo say nijat dladay ga..Allah humaray hall par Rahim karay …..Marnay walay be muslman or mar khanay walay be muslman …..Tareekh gova hay humashia Haq par Rahnay walay he taklefayn uthatay hain….Allah in kay hall pay raham karay Aameen
i wish someone uploads those videos in which innocent people were slaughtered as goat/lambs and dead bodies were hanged on the cross after digging them out from the graves.
i wish someone also uploads thsoe videos in which army jawans and officers, even ssg commmandos,were also slaugheterd by the socalled talibans.
i wish someone also uploads those videos in which they force young boys, infront of the eyes of his father and village, to drive the vehicle and push one button after one km, so that others get encouragement for suicidal missions.
i wish someone also upload those videos in which they forcebly take the girls of the village in the nikkah of a socalled mujahid…the mujahid who never offers prayers and drinks alcohol.
i wish someone also upload those video stories of the families who suffered from the hands of these socalled talibans…recently some text stories have appeared on bbc urdu website…
i wish someone digs out the truth behind this socalled torture video which seems to be simply a plot against the efforts of people and army…
long live the people and army of this nation…
(none of my family members serves in any armed forces).
@hifuka
Allah aap ko army kay hath say mahfooz rakhay aap ko hath lagay nahe….warna aap be isse line may hotay….azmaysh shart hay%%%%%%%
@In pakistan ,,no one will admits his crime …they will kill the people but not have courage to admit.terror ka jawab terror sey hi diya jana chaiye.Dont forget these criminal Talibans who slaughters many innocent people and army personals.They must be answered in same way they did. I know many people join taliban after Sawat agreement.They must be forgiven.Only hardcore Taliban should be punished .In polite way they will not reveal any thing.If you want to stop suicide attacks,,,,,,,,illiminate taliban from sawat and wazirstan.
Now Govt must bring Taliban on dialog table and should have a peace agreement again.They may have learn lesson from the situation and come on preaching ,,,,stop terror and go for election and bring a peace full Islamic revolution ,,if ppl vote for them……
@ Kashif
Its very very easy to give comments sitting in a bedroom. Ask thos IDP’s and the local people. I am from Pakhtoonkhaw my relatives are from Buner. They have witnessed all that topi drama.
This is a biggest Myth like holocaust that Pakistan has created in the name of Islam.
Muslims of this region has decieved. The biggest Lies.
Pakistan has created just for you fasicsts, Liberal, maderpidar Azad, Dallay polititions (Khottay Sikkay) Coward Gernails, Jagirdar, Wadere , so called Elite, Esteblishment.
Ye Tera Pakistan hai na mera Pakistan hai
Ye uska Pakistan hai jo Sadr-e- Pakistan hai.
shame on these army fanatics.thats y i call taliban zindabad ….
that is why war in never a good option. Whenever army gets invovled , they are
trained to just try to win. they will do anything to win wheather it is against own
people or others. We know what army did in east pakistan, we know what army did
back in balochistan, what army did in karachi in 1992.
what usa din in iraq, what isreal did in palastines. all same, when army goes
they just want to win.
it is very dangerous situation now in pakistan because it is given ethnic
direction and upto some extant it is true as well.
they dont use pakhtoon soldeirs there NWFP because they say pakhtoon
will be kind to their own people and will not take action against their
pakhtoon brothers so we need different people to conduct the operation.
But interesting same policy is not applied when operation is in south
panjab, there also we should send non-panjabi soldiers because soldiers
from panjab will also be soft towards own people. but there different
formula is used. that is why increased resentment in pakistan.
all ethnic groups are not happy. i dont know when we will learn and try
to be fair with all. we lost half country but still following the same path.
future is not bright.
@Post Mortem
Aur app toh drwaing room kee sehar se hee wapis aa rahe hein … where did it hurt most?
[...] Link to watch video of human rights abuses click here or click the following link; [...]
They should not show this video because it is disturbing for some people. What has been shown in this video is nothing to compare with police brutality all over the Pakistan. At least Army used light cane and belt which did not harm the guy very seriously and the guy was able to stand up. This is the way the interogation is conducted all over the world and in some places more unhumanly.
Admn-
I think you need to take notice of some of the pre-meditated obscene comments
on this rather sensitive topic.
I shall send you an e-mail about that.
This act of brutality can not be accepted by any human being.
But be careful.
Who tapped it?
Who broadcast it?
Once the Talibans are again let loose then they shall start slaughtering people. No body would love that either.
“apparently abusing Taliban suspects ”
is not enough!
I dont have any relative or friend in Army. But upon a half truth dont try to disgrace army. They give their life for you to sleep easily behind your laptops and desktops from where you are throwing shit.
If it is proved that it is Pakistan Army personnel, army should immediately hang the culprit.
They are being beaten for lie-ing to army!
And I thought Allah was supposed to help these taliban..what happened ?
I am not in support of just mere punishment, I would have not beaten them in this shape if it was up-to me, as I have family both in army and in swat.
One of my distant relatives was dug out of his grave and hanged…and his young brother who was dying was jumped on his body by these beardo’s…
I support Army to eradicate this issue without being recorded cause it is disgusting to see them cry like little girls….
Mulla Nafs e Zakkiya!
بہت ہی شرم كا مقام ہے ,ستر اسی سال كے بزرگ پر اس طرح تشدد مار پٹائی یہ كہاں كا انصاف ہے
@ supercreature
Bawa, main na kahta thaa…. mayray pyar ki awaz mayray dil say uthh rahi the ….
آپ بھی کما ل کے آدمی ہیں. شکار کو ڈھونڈ کر میں لاتا ھوں اور آپ اسکو اٹھا کر اپنے تھیلے میں ڈالتے جا رہے ہیں. یہ بہت بڑی زیادتی ھے. آپ “کل ھو نہ ھو” کا سیف علی خان بننے کی کوشش نہ کریں
yeah yeah, I know all those who are feeling embarrass at this video, remember we are fighting war and not running some police interrogation center. this is how armies work.
If you are uncomfortable then watch some love indian idiotic movie. this is where you all belong too.
I will repeat again all these people interrogated were picked up by army of local police only after indication from local respectable people and that too after multiple witnesses.
These bumps were either partners/companions of taliban or were supporting them. So deserve these.
@ Administration Pk
Lets hold one quick poll on this video.
* do you support this interrogation in video.
*yes
* No
* no opinion
* some other view.
*explain(……)
by the way I support this quick fix method. I think so we all Pakistanis at the moment need this kind of kicking as we have selected such buffoons for our Assemblies and President.
@ maxpk
بہت ہی شرم كا مقام ہے ,ستر اسی سال كے بزرگ پر اس طرح تشدد مار پٹائی یہ كہاں كا انصاف ہے
جوان لڑکی کو بازار میں لٹا کر کوڑے مارنے سے بڑی زیادتی تو بہر حال نہیں ھے. بچپن سے پڑھتے آ رہے تھے کہ پٹھان ہر وقت اپنے پاس اسلحہ رکھتا ھے جسے وہ اپنا زیور سمجھتا ھے اور یہ کہ پٹھان بچہ جب پیدا ہوتا ھے تو اسکے کان کے نزدیک کرکے پستول سے فائر کیا جاتا ھے جو اس بات کی علامت ھے کہ اسے بڑے ھو کر بہادر بننا ھے. پتہ نہیں یہ پٹھان کب سے اور کیسے بزدل بن گئے کہ ہر کوئی انکو راستے میں پڑے پتھر کی طرح ٹھوکریں مارنے لگ گیا. جن کا بس چلا وہ بزدلوں کی طرح اپنے خاندان لیکر بیروں ملک بھاگ گۓ اور عیش و عشرت کرنے لگے. جو کہیں نہ جا سکے. انکو کبھی روس، کبھی امریکا، کبھی طالبان اور کبھی فوج ٹھوکریں مار رہی ھے. پٹھانوں کی اسلح سے محبت اور روایتی بہادری کہاں چلی گئی؟ شاید بزدل لوگوں کا یہی مقدر ہوتا ھے جو راستے کے پتھر کا ہوتا ھے
شیر کی ایک دن کی زندگی گیڈر کی سو سالہ زندگی سے بہتر ھے
Correction, s/b Important not impotent , that will negate my argument….. Again, no one in his/her right mind should condone torture. We should follow the laws of land and should believe in due process.
As a humanist, I do not have the stomach to watch any type or sort of torture done by anyone. I did not watch the video but by reading the comments, I reject the behavior of Pakistan army and demand an investigation and court-martial of the people responsible. It is very Important for any group of people to be self critical and do not try to follow the lead of others or justify a foul behavior of their own as a revenge or emotional outbreak. We must take responsibility of our actions and make the best example for others. We must condemn all wrong doings by the friends or foes
These army people have courage to fight there own defenceless people. By beating these elderly men, then think they are very brave. They have shown their bravery in 1971, after exactly doing the same to Bengali people and then surrendering, the most swift collapse in military history and the biggest surrender of armed muslim soldiers in muslim history.
They should be ashamed of themselves.
Why this video was not shown on media like the flogging video. Pakistani media is biased or scared.
This should not be shown in tv, in our larger national interest.
Nobody knows the facts, too much can be misconstrued from the video and it puts our soliders stationed there in even more danger.
Finally, the media is showing some responsibility (as opposed to getting in a race to analyse/debate/speculate…although I’m sure they have not taken the decision on their own, and there must have been orders from GHQ…)
@shimatoree/ @babloo / @adnan562
this video has given a bad taste to the whole swat operation but ur racist comments for creating rifts r also intolerable. if u guys wanna live in a separate country or wanna take revenge with the whole nation for 5-6 army men then my reply to u is get lost. if u have balls then go ahead with ur plans of dividing pakistan. get lost from my country. i think this is enough for the pathan in u to act upon swiftly with ur debauchery. go ahead n get lost. do u see what is written; get lost. now if u r ur dads then get lost.
cmon act quickly u suxers
I hate ethnic bullshit
I hate all the political parties that have ethnic flavour to their politics.
I hate people who talk about being/against punjabi, sindhi, pushtoon, balochi etc
Would Chief Justice of Supreme Court Iftikhar Chouhdary take such action as he took at flogging video?
[...] through this link to verify if the Pkpolitics.com URL is blocked from Pakistan, if it is please submit a report on Herdictweb which helps aggregate [...]
Dawn news has published this news, but Jang group is still resisting it
- This video is very disturbing no doubt about that! Everybody is accountable and should act responsibly including Pak Army! This incident should not, however, be seen only in a single and narrow way!
- First of all it needs to be made sure that video is authentic and people who are involved really belong to army, because such an act could also be easily filmed by anyone! Those who can make movies full of lies of three hours can also make a piece of 10 minutes very easily. So we should not draw conclusions so prematurely! Pakistan Army has ordered an invesitgation into the matter so we should wait patiently for the outcome.
- Even if this wrong act is committed by the Pakistan Army men, it does not mean that whole Army is like that! There can be dirty eggs anywhere! What is shown in the video is not acceptable especially against the old people with white beard and i don’t believe that it was done by army men! I don’t think that a person with some conscience would like to act like that and our soldiers are very nice human beings! and they have to follow the orders of officers!
- They way anti-Pakistan forces have pounced upon this forum against army is really strange, it feels as if they were just waiting for something like that to attack Pakistan and Pak Army! The way it is being tried to represent as violence against Pashtuns makes things very suspicious and mysterious!
- It is common with us, Pakistanis, that we start believing and following so easily! We just start trusting statements of others sometimes even without reaching the truth and real happenings. It is important that we analyse things deeply, broadly and patiently before reaching any conclusions!
- We should not forget that it is the Pakistan Army who has been protecting and fighting against the enemies of Pakistan! Do we not know that enemies are just behind Pakistan right from its creation to destroy it, and Pakistan Army is big force which has been source of protection of Pakistan! I don’t say that they are angels but almost on all occasions they just acted for Pakistan and gave their lives too!
- Even right now when Pakistan is surrounded by enemies, it is Pakistan Army who is fighting the complex and difficult war! It is Pakistan Army who has been doing operations against those brutal elements who were making suicidal and other acts of violence and as a result of those operations one can see that suicide attacks are hugely reduced! A big number of soldiers have given their lives in these operations and we even don’t know their names!!! It is Pakistan Army who is sustaining the internal and external pressures but is still standing tall, with the blessings of Allah Almighty!
- Let us all wait for the investigations, and i am quite sure that our army will act against those who will be found guilty! In reality, Pakistan army is big source of pain for anti-Pakistan forces and they want that our army loses its feet and they are using all means to do that, but that will not happen, INSHALLAH.
- It is not only Pakistan Army who has given sacrifices for Pakistan, rather whole Pakistani nation has been sacrificing for this land! It is land of Pakistanis and we love it! We must not allow anti Pakistan forces to create misunderstandings and divisions among us!
May Allah Almighty help, protect and guide us, amin! Long live Pakistan!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uQ5D-kRv52s
This is awful and disgusting hitting anyone like this.I would say if this video base on real facts and is true then these bloody soldiers in the shape of animals should be thrown out of the army and before that they should be punished in the same way!TIT FOR TAT.
@ tvanchor
tvanchor said:
wanna take revenge with the whole nation for 5-6 army men then my reply to u is get lost.
5-6 army men
Ahh – this is just the basic stuff.
More worse happen on daily basis.
Did you even read my all comments ?
Don’t think so ?
My country is Pakistan, I speak the truth.
And you are defending those who split us.
Fighting the war for USA.
killing our own brother and sisters.
raping our sisters..
and abusing the power……
Foundation of another bangldesh………
@shimatoree,
Please ignore this Southern Taliban Kashif.
Kashif’s dad used to be sector incharge in Karachi and he used to beat him frequently like the the army dogs are beating old men in the video whenever Kashif did not come home with his bhatta.
These days, Mulla Kashif treats his children and all workers the same way his dad used to treat him as this is part of their real manifesto. This is the reason he loves torture and cannot sleep without torturing his children and/or watching these kinds of videos.
Here is one of the picture of MQM nazim treating women similar to the army dogs:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bjbb4EpLdF4
these taliban dont deserve any sympathy.for no reason at all,they try to destroy my country.
For everyone who thinks this video is a conspiracy of BBC and Israel:
Dawn: Video appears to show Pakistan army abuses
Jang: Torture by Pakistani Army on suspected militants – inquiry ordered
@rasheed
If it is proved that in fact they were army men then they MUST face charges in military court and Must be punished according to the law. So no one else could,would or should abuse its power in future.
ABUSE OF POWER MUST BE STOPPED AT ALL LEVELS. JUSTICE MUST BE SERVED. NO ONE IS ABOVE THE LAW.
Don’t forget some of these people were cutting throats not too long ago.
I have no sympathy for them.
@hasankhan.
Good to know that Pakistan is only your country. The one and only OWNER of Pakistan. Then you MUST be always right and other MUST be always wrong. Where ONLY you will be the law,judge, jury and executioner.
ARE YOU IN YOUR SENSES/ forgot to take your medicine on time.
wow. Look at us scream ‘bloody torture’.
More than half of you would physically beat or expect your chowkidaar to beat a daku, if you were lucky enough to apprehend him in the act..the militants are no different than dakus infringing on the writ of our state..and the army is the country’s chowkidaar in action…
@Ali Q,
Don’t include us in your bloody list.
I am sure you treat your father and grandfather like this.
Rasheed
I would like to suggest to everyone that decency should be everyone’s right.
I fail to understand the reasoning that says- he did this so I can do the same even though I am complaining about what he did based on humanitarian grounds.
There are those today that try to justify what happened to the Non- Germans during the 2nd world war in the death camps.
And there are those today in India that justify what happened to the Muslims during partition.
And there are those today in Pakistan that try to justify what happened to the Sikhs and Hindus in Pakistan during Partition.
I was in the Chamb-Jaurian sector in 1965 War. I saw the dead bodies of the enemy-( hindus and Sikhs) and I wondered if their wives and children also cried like we did for those of our friends who were killed in that war. I wondered if they felt wounded like we did.
It is true that horrendous things happened during the so-called Taliban control in Swat but if our soldiers do the same- then what is the difference ? And what is the purpose of the military action. The inhumanity is still there- only the faces have changed. Now they are in uniforms and now they have legal cover for their actions.
All I can say is that this is not the way we are going to build bridges or a nation which is in big trouble already.
@adnan562
you said you stopped thinking : even you agreed with my argument that even two blood can be different in their behaviour, but still you wanna blame the Whole army.
You did not have other choice but to agree with the FACT, but you still do not want to use your brain and just wanna stand on your position firmly coz you said so.
And that is one of the main problems we are facing: let me identify the problem now:
1. Some of us think that WHOLE army is like that. I mean they all are bad and they all are doing bad. These people use their own logics and examples or incidents happen to them in order to believe whatever they want to believe/ forced to believe by the emerging incidents around them/videos etc. (your way of thinking)
2. Some of us think that whoever has Beard, wear Shilwar Qameez and turban/topi, appears in certain way is Taliban, and then they believe ALL the Talibans are criminals /terrorists/ slitting throats etc. They believe this from their logics and examples or incidents happen to them in order to believe whatever they want to believe/ forced to believ by emerging incidents around them/ videos etc.(Kashif way of thinking)
Now I explained you two categories above and you can see that both are wrong in their JUDGEMENTS DUE TO GENERALIZATION OF EVERYONE.
Now there is third category of people and the majority of people who think AND BELIEVE THIS WAY: I myself believe this way:
There are some bad people in army who are abusing their powers and are involved in criminal activities, like some generals e.g Mush the Dictator,bad and liar. But the majority of the army men are good and serve their duties professionally.
Sameway, There are some bad people/ hired criminals etc among Talibans, But the majority of Talibans are good people and live their lives peacefully. And majority of people have beard/ wearing shilwar qameez are not even Talibans.
NOW ALL OF US CAN PUT EACH OF US IN THE CATEGORY WE WANT TO.
Salam
You must remove the initial comments of this video as i got this video very early on the facebook but that didnt include this ethnically motivated comments to divide us!
Surely there are also people working on hidden agenda’s to further inflame & create divisions amongst us muslims!
There is no doubt about the authenticity of this video but you should not give fuel to further divisions and remove these initial racist comments!
Shame on the soldiers for humiliating their fathers and brothers just because their brother or son was or is with the Taliban!
Shame on our military leadership for brainwashing our brave soldiers and pitch them against their own people just to please the Americans and get petty 1 billion in exchange for pure muslim blood!
There is no doubt left now, that Army chief General Ashfaq kiani has sold us like his predecessor Musharraf!
Time for the sincere elements in the military to take a stand and throw out this traitor civilian and military leadership which has brought us nothing but shame and misery!
I was a supporter of Pak Army and was happy with their success in Swat
However .If this what is success then our army chief and ISI chief has to be blamed for it .
This is extremely disturbing and moral of Pakistani Army will go down tremendouly, unless the army chief and ISI chief conduct a very urgent inquiry y –I mean serious unquiry , and punish the culprits publicly ,otherwise tender their resignayion.
Shame on Present government, army and ISI
Stop this, it’s enough , lets talk about the real issues which can save millions of lives and Pakistan as an independent nation….
Admin PKPolitics, this thread about an incident is the wrong message at this time and it fits right into the desperate agenda of the PPPP grave worshipping cable’s attempts to keep everyone under pressure by any means, such as the American charity conditions and the third rate “Bayhouda”, PPPP political bitche’s comments about the Supreme Court of Pakistan about NRO, and Mush Haram’s accountability. The most important and pressing issue for the “enemies” of Pakistan is the survival of Zardari and his criminal and compromised political Mafia. I hope you are not playing in the hands of the ultimate political spin master Hussain Haqqani, who has learned these tricks from the Zionists by suckling on their breasts the milk of deceit, misinformation and lies. Lets start a tread about Supreme courts decision about the NRO and the illegality of the Mush, the MQM command’s illegal and unconstitutional actions in Pakistan. If you follow the law by book, the last election was illegal and PML-N, government should be reinstated or at least inter elections should be held.
@AliQ
And WHO will decide that who is daku/militant/terrorist etc. coz they just appear in certain way. For that we have COURTS to decide who is gulity and then punish the guilty ones.
If you and your chookidar start deciding that who is a daku in the whole city and then start punishing on your own whom you feel is a daku then think where you will lead the city to.
Donot you think that in the first place the main argument for this whole operation Rah-e-Raast was : WE WANT TO ESTABLISH THE WRIT OF GOVT./LAW.
Think brother before you write.
@rasheed
highly irrational, totally emotional response. just like the soldiers you see in this video.
seeing your knee jerk reaction, and your zero hesitation to bring my father into this debate, you perfectly fit the profile of a member on my so called “bloody list”.
@Babu from Usa
If you and your chookidar start deciding that who is a daku in the whole city and then start punishing on your own whom you feel is a daku then think where you will lead the city to.
> That wasn’t my point and I have a feeling you know that.
While my chowkidaar doesn’t have any authority beyond my gate, the army is the chowkidaar of the whole country. And, more specifically, with respect to this video, the only force operating in a war zone.
Anyway, I don’t believe in taking a hard and fast stance on this issue.
If the army was in fact acting on a tip, and this man was guilty of conspiring against the state…he deserved every bit of lashing he got…
However…if he was innocent..then…every step should be taken to ensure no one innocent is hurt, This should be discouraged, the soldiers should be reprimanded, especially because, it hurts the much larger and far more important goal of continued support from the people of Pakistan: One less militant off the streets is no good, if the majority of our people don’t believe in and support the fight.
Here’s the truth:
Taliban were on the right side and they still are
This video should never be labelled as the “truth out” gate. That would be offensive to moral sentiments of what it would imply. People shouldn’t be surprised or yowl as if shocked. for that too would be an insult to decency. For all that would imply as if things were different before. As if the government of this chattel state or its worshipers ever had a moral upperhand. As if they genuinely feel any remorse.
Unless one wasn’t already convinced, or was on the fence knowing the truth and contradictions deep down…… this video would just be an embarassment, a PR crisis for which they would scurry around looking for new verbage. Some would be be diplomatic others state worshippers would be slightly more honest and deal with this glitch with eventual shouts of Put Up Or Shut UP.
Well ain’t it pretty? Cuerpos Sangrando! cadavera vero innumera!
Watch the video over and over again. I hope you get off on it.
Hey if somebody is feeling sorry for those people than let me know i’ll show you videos of taliban beheading security forces and common people. In those Taliban they were people aging 50 year, so what security forces did is right and kill every taliabn.
@Ali Q
Ok i agree with you, please take all of your like minded people to waziristan and try to negotiate with all of your arguments and bring taliban leadership into table. Bacha batain karna asan hai..udher ja ka dikhoo…these Taliban martyred a School teacher in SWAt (an ex afghan war mujahid with soviet union) just because he didn’t follow them. Not only they hanged him but also they martyred his 70 year old father who cannot walk properly. If they don’t have respect for people than they should be killed overnight and dumped. Love you army
@VOX
Most of your points are hogwash disguised in (rather ineloquent) words of wisdom.
The tehrik-e-taliban Pakistan are criminals. They exploit religion, weapons, grievances, illiteracy, the dismal economy, inflation to incite violence just so that, at the end of the day, they can have the land as they want it. They haven’t proposed a solution to either of those problems – neither do they have any way of getting us there.
Anyway, please do share the righteous cause of this valiant brave force.
Thanks.
When the Sawat flogging video surfaced in the media, I believe the administration of pkpolitics posted a video of a jersey cop strip beating a women. When we see army jawans beating a man, it is a human rights abuse. This is hypocrisy at its best.
i dont know when sufi muhammad was free from jail and how many swat people gathered,how anp govt support but then they are extremest,till me how many swat people gathered .when mumbi attack happen army spokeperson said baithullah and fazullah are our friend .how you treat hafiz saeed and baithullah .baithullah was a raw agent how american killed then in drone and why you are silent wazirstan is not the part of pakistan.where is the mujahed who fought war against russia. where is there terrerist
how the media is silent where is human right where is chief justice, where is islamic republic of pakistan.dont support army even if you dont know.imagine how they treated muslim behind hidean camera.Allah will exposed all those who commits this and who support ALLah will aksed one day how you abuses this simple pure islamic people. shame on all pakistan army. but how you shame your histroy is full of these crimes.
brother you know how they sold muslim and you how cheap they sold it.if you say swat tailban are animal so how you say this army behavie like human.pakistan is so called islamic country there must be free justice,all human are equal so why they bring them to court or you say court is not free so why you dont support islamic sharia.you dont know how army is in the reality how libral there system
When i see this moive its shame to called it islamic army .if they are in your view non muslim how you treat them shame for all people who support the army.why pakistani media even private media show this. when tailban do some thing even in my that are fake made by pak and usa beacause they are friend in war of terror .
when some body do some thing for pakistan they called it mohjaid shaheed but when they do against they are terroirst.
Allah know the who are munafiqeen
I am so disappint how the pakistan army treated these muslim human beings and all human being org,media are silent,dont support this unhuman acts.and if you dont do any thing support these innoncet in face of libral army
@ hasankhan
these taliban dont deserve any sympathy.for no reason at all,they try to destroy my country.
آپکو سانپ پالنے کے لیے کس نے کہا تھا؟ سانپوں کو دودھ پلا پلا کر پالو گے تو ایک نہ ایک دن ڈنگ تو کھانا ھی پڑے گا. بینظر بھٹو کے وزیر داخلہ جنرل نصیرالله بابر بڑے فخر سے بتاتے تھے کہ طالبان ھمارے بچے ہیں. یہ گند آپکی پارٹی ھی کا ڈالا ھوا ھے اور اسے آپ لوگوں نے ھی سمیٹنا ھے
@VOX
I srongly disagree with you. Even if you have right demands you must follow the right methods to achieve those demands. If you need more info about my disagreements then go to Shimatoree blog Heretic scream @crazy Horse on this website under category Taliban commander. I had posted few comments> Might you will find some info that will help you.
I know there are problems in Pakistani Govt. and elite class and those problems need to be fixed but for that you just cannot start killing people on your own and impose laws.
@molvirpg
From where you are getting all those numbers ? what is your source?
You are a racist person and using the ethnic slogan for your own propaganda/ agenda/hate.
@molvirpg and ALL who blame the Whole PAK -ARMY must watch this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UModlQkVWIM
They haven’t proposed a solution? Why? were you listening? Were you expecting a solution from them? Did you root from them at one point? Did they disappoint you?
Are you trying to convince me that Taliban (insurgents, freedom defenders, promise keepers, terrorists, rebels, zealots, heroes whatever) act barbaric? You don’t need to. They are primitive and primitive people often act barbaric . Much like the rest of Pakistan. I use the word savage to describe many 3rd world nations.
I don’t mean to disparage Pakistanis or other 3rd world sh8holes enmasse out of mere spite, but I would use the term “savage” to describe them, because to the harbingers of civilization (which in this case is the Western World exemplified primarily by the US and Western and Central Europe) that’s what they are and will remain.
Listen. Whatever knee jerk superlatives you have come up with for the Taliban (in whatever capacity you want to use that word; see above) just replace them with any of the other Savage corporeal entities that comprises the Governmentality of this savage nation: military, GoP, religious bodies, (un)secular bodies and so forth. And you’ll discover not only are they useless cuckold butchers, they are barbarians par excellence.
But then for that one would have to have a sense of ideological constancy and skepticism of State power. That can never happen from those who worship the State power, its emblems and give excessive deference to its coat of arms over that of an individual.
Slaves all. None know Liberty. Most would show open disdain to it. But at least some love freedom and resist coercion. That trait is a precious little commodity in this shi8hole and indeed much of the world..
I fail to comprehend what all of us are saying here..
With such a large armed services group in Pakistan all of here are in some capacity related to or know closely some one in these services.. and yet these are the murderers rapists etc..
we as a they are from us and the people they are fighting in this case are also from us.. knowing what each are capable of to anyone.. let alone each other.. i am NOT surprised at all..
what is really surprising is .. knowing we as a nation or people in the subcontinent as a whole are emotional by nature.. but that a skewed sample (hopefully thoughtful.. critical and able to analyze) represented here on this forum would opposite of that..
and who can forget the lawyers and jounalist and police beating each other up… on camera.. what were your expections from these people in a conflict situations..
again to make myself clear I am not bagging anyone here.. the same happens in most countries in the world..
Now lets see Which Talibans are doing the good work and which So-Called talibans are in fact criminals and we should not even call them Talibans coz they are giving bad name to the real Talibans.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=czUhAVoiv_k
@VOX
Who is stopping you and other so-called talibans to go to Afghanistan and fight the Jihad against the occupied forces. I will fully support you. Inside Pakistan what kind of Jihad you are doing/ in fact who you are helping indirectly by fighting with Pak-army.
Can you explain from where these so-called Talibans are getting the weapons, money and other support to fight Pak-army.? From india through Afghanistan.
Donot even use the name of Jihad for your own criminal activities.
I think that we should see the other side of the picture as how come these things appear and why.How are you sure that these were the people from Army and not from someother ticks of our enemies.Army is at the moment cleaing up the mess and trying to save our country.There is always the way you look and precieve the events.I am sure after some years you will all know as what actually happened and why.
Talibans have different groups.Some are good and some are funded by our enemies to spoil oour country with suicide attacks and kill innocent people.
I am surprised after all the kicking and lashing the victims had no affect. It was as if a movie scene. Stage managed. Talibans have killed thousands of innocent pakistanis women and children, they must be eradcated by what ever means and thrown out of Pakistan. Thank God for our gallant army resisting the evil talibans, and inshallah we will win.
@babu,
Stop it. Please.
Good Taliban , Bad Taliban, Good kashmiris Bad kashmiris, good balochis bad balochis, Good palestinain Bad Palestinain, Good Kurds Bad Kurds
Using such bifurcations are never good faith attempts, they are trite and unproductive except of course when the purpose is mobilizing public opinion through propaganda. I believe most people would know this already.
And indeed this simplistic bifurcation has been used by none other than the rogue state of Pakistan and its militant wing for they hold the power. But even rogue states need some token legitimacy from its citizen drones. And ad hoc, propaganda becomes useful. People have many similar tendencies in all parts of the world. And one of them is not believing that, “their boys down there can do harm.”.. Only a few exception of bad apples, while the enemy is the feral evil in its entirety and humanizing it must be resisted. Here I speak of the American public btw.
I used to be under the mistaken impression that this trait worked primarily in the giant landfill on pakistan’s eastern periphery where life was cheap and people would never question or be horrified with the excessive immoral force (nowhere close to pakistan’s post 2001 state barbarity though) the state perpetrated on those citizens’ compatriots. I was wrong. The soil is the same. No fortitude, no mass outrage, and no mass demonstrations and no revolution of the spirit.
In any event, the word of GoP is irrelevant and has been for a very very long time. A chattel, a wh0re has no word. Only its master. And the master says Taliban from Afghanistan have been running into Pakistan and then coming back and it is the job of GoP to clean house for its master. The rest of the propaganda you hear is just to align the public opinion in pakistan of why the state must butcher. And against all intuition of a common person (here I am not referring to those who already worship the state or are not bothered by State’s use of brute force to achieve (illegitimate) ends), it came up with a perfect solution: to use the labels that tick people the most and against which all reason breaks down: India, RAW, jews, throw in a couple of mullahs who would legitimize state action and voila… Ofcourse dishonor like this is expected from any side which is at war.
But with this comes the realization. The rogue state of Pakistan declared war and is making war on its people. And it does so, solely because it is a vector of convenience for its master which has tasted a mix of internationalism and imperialism.
Correct Link for Good Kurds Bad Kurds I alluded to earlier
@VOX
It looks like I put my foot right on the tail.
Nonetheless, I guess you are new to this website. You have not read my comments. And you just judged me in the reflection of our own soul.
Anyway, tell us, or may I say if you could spread some light of your intelligence that have you seen any ABSOLUTE CITY/ Country where either all are good or all are bad.
@VOX
you did not answer my question? from where So-called talibans get the weapons,money or any other support?to fight Pak-army.
Also to mention if you are pissed at US govt. double standard/ good or bad Kurds/ Turkey.
I agree with you about US govt. double standards. Might you can find my comments about that issue.
I am from swat.
This video tells only 10% for the whole story!
Ay allah ham pa raham ker, Ay allah ham kamzor hy, jo be ham pa zulm ker raha hy (Taliban(ISI) ya army), en se hamara badla ly!
Hamay zalil kia ja raha hy, hamare buzargo ke beezzate ke ja rahe hy, ham se ache to balochi hy jinka kam az kam koye poochne wala to hy!!
@admim, remove the initial and final comments from the video,
this is in no way pakhtoon issue instead this is an issue of whole country. our institution have gone corrupt. no accountability in any sense.
This is one of the undisclosed tortures that police, military and agencies use with innocent peoples who demand their rights in this country.
Any way this is shame for Pakistanis
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/8287264.stm?ls
@arrehman
“this is in no way pakhtoon issue instead this is an issue of whole country.”
I agree, though the pakhtoons and are suffering from this kind of inhumane treatment. Such treatment is meted out to anyone who is weak. Be it a Baloch, Pakhtoon, Muhajir or Punjabi. Either they suffer from the army or police abuse.
What a disgrace that masa worshippers are still defending torture by (na)pak army. Shame on you Membemari!
it is so interesting that so many politicians and political lawyers and some in media
accusing musharraf to use army against patriotic pakistanis (talibans) but now
all those are quiet and also most are supporting now when we even have more
killings of pakistanis. i dont know how two years back these were patriotic
pakistanis and now suddenly they are terrorrists.
atleast musharraf was smart and since he was commando, he knew how to
handle all these issues wiht usa and he was able to fool usa for long time
and avoid major force use in pakistan. now we have people who have
no skills that is why in pressure from usa they are killling more people
we killed ever before.
also ,interesting where is the case of missing persons. its more then two years.
where is cj on this abuses. where is cj on sugar dealers. etc etc
how many lies were told in last two years.
@mhali
“atleast musharraf was smart and since he was commando, he knew how to
handle all these issues wiht usa and he was able to fool usa for long time
and avoid major force use in pakistan. now we have people who have
no skills that is why in pressure from usa they are killling more people
we killed ever before.”
Are you out of your mind?
- Musharraf was the man who cowardly paved the way for the Americans.
- He was the coward who started the war in our own country to please his masters.
- The commando induced fear in the minds of the Western populations while trying to convince them that he was the man to support if they wanted to eliminate terrorism and “islamism”.
- The same commando fled when he was ousted. Where was the fist showing “commando”….Bavdrrr what a coward he was….he can only be admired by cowards.
This is the part of the game and campaign to tarnish the image of Pakistan Army. People of Pakistan are just ignorant and so simple and are playing in the hands of enemies! There are many comments on this thread by the so called Sawatis, Pashtuns etc who are crying to fool people and try to prove themselves right. The enemies are just gathering around us and they are being supported by the internal agents(hypocrites).
Get some impressions what is being planned and what is being done.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-DpRz4CvMqo&feature=related
They have drunk a lot of blood and they are thirsty for more.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nqM4tKPDlR8&feature=related
and we are just busy in following the propaganda or doings of some rotten eggs!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zVI7gO3oX0Y&feature=related
what is the solution?
Get stronger, don’t be fooled, show courage… If they attack then make a history and tell them that we start where they end their training! We start thinking from the point where their brains are over!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0LK79_EP4k0
We will, INSHALLAH, teach them how to fight fairly and bravely! It will be proven who is right believer and what is the right path!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=28OmwUwtEc8&feature=related
We have talked about this sensitive issue and now we should find the solution.
The best solution is to have a trail of these army men who were absusing their power and then must be punished. This will send a message to others not to abuse their powers.
WE SHOULD NOT TOLERATE ANY KIND OF ABUSE IN OUR SOCIETY EITHER DONE BY ARMY,POLICE ,SO-CALLED TALIBANS OR ANYONE ELSE.
BUT WE SHOULD NOT BLAME THE WHOLE ARMY EITHER COZ OF THE CRIMES OF FEW MEN. AND THE ONES WHO BLAME THE WHOLE ARMY MUST WATCH THE VIDEO I POSTED EARLIER HERE @ 7:33 am.
I understand that these methods are used by all the military institutions around the world, and sometimes these methods are necessary. My only problem is that in this video Pak Army has gone very low by hitting a very old man. He was definitely not in his 50s. This baba jee seemed at least in his 70s or even 80s. Such a torture is totally inhuman and I did not expect itr from Pakitan Army. I feel ashamed.
Surprise surprise at a time when army is feeling heat for torture, the whiping boy of Swat Turns up. Link Below
http://www.geo.tv/10-3-2009/50219.htm
@VOX
I respectfully disagree.
I have more respect for a man who makes a hard day’s living, than a person who takes up arms against the state without a larger cause rooted in the constitution of Pakistan.
Your definitions of state, liberty, resistance are far too narrow for a vast majority of the world’s population: which is why you might find most of the world doesn’t agree with you.
Anyway, I refuse to go into a deeper philosophical debate about the merits/de-merits of a force like Taliban. If Pakistan is lagging as a state (or is a “sh8hole” as per your words), then taking up arms against the state isn’t exactly going to help us along.
@Everyone,
We apologize to viewers who got offended by the message posted at beginning of the video. It has been edited and removed now.
This video was taken from YouTube that already had that message and was posted without editing. The reason for publishing it with word “Pakhtoon” was not to promote it as any ethnic issue, but to highlight the location of the incident.
Many years ago, i wondered why hired assassins urf ‘ pak ‘ army was paraded nude in dhaka after bengalis won their war of indepenence. The reason came clear today.
I remember seeing a similar video obtained from all india national library ( should still be available ) where indian army soldiers were videoed beating a pakistani army officer with a rifle, while u can easilly see another pakistani army officer in the backdrop urinating in his pants.
These mother fu-kers, fight well against unarmed aged civilians. These blo-dy killers of pakistani fame, will ultimately meet their fate, when dhaka would be repeated. When people of this country will stand firm and tall against these state goondas and take the war to these blo-dy basta-ds. Lets see how well they can fight against an armed pakistani nation.
As I had said- this video if seen by the entire Pushtoon people in Pakistan and Afghanistan would be a political and public relations disaster for the Govt of Pakistan and their plans to attack in Waziristan.
Just look at what has happened in the last 12 hours on world media-
Quote from BBC-
“FROM OTHER NEWS SITES
IOL Probe into into Internet beating clip – 2 hrs ago
The Hindu Pakistan probes torture video – 17 hrs ago
Guardian Unlimited Video shows Pakistani soldiers beating Taliban suspects – 18 hrs ago
Washington Post* Video appears to show Pakistan army abuses – 28 hrs ago
The Economist* Pakistan’s Swat valley: The law in whose hands? – 30 hrs ago -
And it has just STARTED.
When will the FREE media OUTLETS IN PAKISTAN SHOW IT AND DISCUSS IT with the High and Mighty of the Govt of Pakistan.
There is something strange about images. The silent images speak and they do not need any spin from the usual spin doctors.
No amount of SPIN is going to stop the Tseunami that this video is going to generate.
why are my comments stopped?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BvEVsWqBEvI&feature=related
please release my previous comments too!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uIbbgJGTaHk
@shimatoree
Thats why Army Cheif / PM should take a responsibility and start a free and fair trail into this incident. Those men who abused their powers must be brought to justice. THE TRUTH MUST COME OUT TO THE NATION AND JUST BY NOT REPORTING IN NATIONAL TV WILL NOT HELP THE SITUATION. On the contrary it will create more problems by hidding the truth under the dirt.
@draasimhameed
At indian national library you will not find nothing good about pakistan /Pak-Army and the same is true in pakistani national library Vice Versa. You are just looking at 1971 war but you forgot about 1965 war/ you intentionally closed your eyes about that. You need to see the whole picture and not just few incidents according to your own favour. You blamed the whole army for the mistakes of few general,politicians and others.
JUST FOR YOU AND OTHERS LIKE YOU SEE THE OTHER SIDE TOO: watch the video above @7:33 am sent by me.
Pakistan Army Zindabad taliban should be treated like that. Do you all forget what did taliban done in swat valley they deserve no mercy. Jaisa kero gay waisa bharo gay.