Share and discuss latest Pakistani Political News and Views here. Feel free to include links to interesting videos, news, and articles from electronic media, newspapers or blogs. Always pretext a link with some explanation about the content of a link.
Free video has been archived. Sign up as a Contributor to watch this video.
Comments and discussion should have a purpose and this purpose should be an honest discussion of the points of the article.
The oldest known technique in use is to simply shift the topic and blaming the messenger, which in this case is the writer.
The Emperors and Kings used to behead anyone who brought bad news to them.
A sort of beheading is attempted by attacking the writer because the topic is either TABOO or too difficult to make an honest comment upon.
We see a lot of it here.
Those that are against PPP viciously attack anything and everything about them.
Those that are against PML-N do exactly the same.
The liberals-(so-called) attacks those that appear to be religious.
And the religious types do exactly the same.
Well, you might say that is POLITICS and after this entire web site is about Pakistan Politics. Maybe so.
But if you blame Firdaus Awan or Fauzia Wahab for being dishonest in their comments- then how can you yourself use similar techniques?
The profanities that are used here do not in any way improve the debate- yet all you have to do is to read the comments.
Attacking the messenger is not the solution.
On my BLOG – “ CRAZYHORSE” I have and WILL apply strict rules by deleting comments that I feel are off topic, not in English and offensive.
That is a promise. No exceptions.
After all it is MY Blog.
The following 2nd & 3rd link is an appropriate answer of Zehnibemaree’s Hank:
http://pkpolitics.com/2009/07/16/visitors-views-news-week-3-july-2009/#comment-235595
Actually the followings are greatly inspired by the *Hazratt. Khawaja Nizam-uddin Olia’s RA Death Bed Story but as we all know in the entire Muslim World we Muslims are far behind in Showbiz/Silver Screen Media – So that these two Intelligent Indian brothers who were respectively Director, Producer & Actor namely Vijay Anand & Dev Anand of this Movie & thus created the masterpiece in their own Film Industry — they adopted the same philosophy of this Great Muslim an Abstemious Person — Anyway:
The Main theme of these following Video is — Sirf Mein Hoon Aur Sirf Mein – Not likewise Hank – but here-at it is discussed, is there any-one in Universe who is bound to listen to any needy?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wP5yudlccro
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0w33XCJQJj0
*I Recommend the book ===Allah Jj Kay Safeer === this is a National Award Winning Book till-to-date 7th Edition of the same book has been published & easily available therein elaborated & described in a beautiful manner the same aforementioned death bed story.
From Dee-wan-e-Mansoori only for Zeeheni-Beemar to keep his eyes & mind cool:
Khud Ko Kur Blund Itna Aaisay-
Zeehnibeemar Hairan Hoo Jaisay-
Po-Chay Sb. Yehan Kaisay Pohnchay-
Meray HANK pur Aapka TANK Chara Hoo Jaisay-
Mukhtasar Jawab – Aksar Takartay Hein Jaisay Ko Taisay-
adil: http://pkpolitics.com/2009/09/03/visitors-views-news-september-2009/#comment-258341
Shimatoree: http://pkpolitics.com/2009/10/04/visitors-views-news-october-2009/#comment-258358
In the latest edition of Off Topic Times…..
http://img230.imageshack.us/img230/9732/offtopictimes.jpg
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3BRzOSXIs_Q&feature=player_embedded
Pakistan Ten Steps:
If War is declared then what will be *supposed Pakistani Line of Action:
Mind it: This *Supposition is Based on Practically Possible Actions not like afore-mentioned an Uncouth Indian Propaganda which is based on Castles in the Air:
AAM Predicts as Indian Loudly Said in the same High Pitch Tone:
Agar Jung/So Called =Yudh= Chir Jati Hay Tou Pakistan Uthay Ga Duss Qadam:
1. Naturally Civil Aviation will not allow Air Traffic to Indian Airlines so that she would bear more than 1.37 Million US $ Loss p.m. in an approximate manner just because of Long Air-Rout.
(Kindly read the Economist Singapore based Magazine i.e. Accumulative Aviation Loss of Indian Airlines between 2001 to ’04 when Pakistani CAA Stopped Routine Indian Passenger & Cargo Planes Flight & Pakistan did not bear any single penny in the same regard.
2. Indian Music, Movies & Day Time TV Opera DRAMAY BAZI of Indian Tv Channels would be banned abruptly – So that the Sweet Dream of Indian Think Tank to put an Impact of Indian Cultural Attack which is Slowly & Gradually is continued through On Our Youth & Simple Nature Household Women of Pakistan who are usually Fantasized & glamorized also would be eliminated all of a sudden.
3. At Islamabad Pakistani Armed Forces plus Civilian Establishment would decide further Strategy which will cover as followed:
4. All three Forces will Move along-with Mullah Umar & Co. who are always ready to attack on India through Kashmir.
5. All the Border Attached Territory would be Attack e.g. Rajhistan, Amritsar, Kashmir so on so forth.
6. Pakistani Missile System on Emergency Basis would be ready to attack: Hadaff, Ghuari, Shahab & their respective series e.g. Hadaff I, II & III are capable directly to attack to even Calcutta & Bangalore i.e. I.T. Silicon City of India over-there approximately half a Trillion US $ has already been Invested by Bill Gates & Co. along-with others Westerners & that will be just as newly Wed Groom is declared Dead while he was entering into the Bed Room to celebrate his Nuptial Night.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oxoXpqe6bkk&feature=PlayList&p=8A766F882717D5DB&index=0
7. Pakistani & Chinese Joint Venture Thunder Jet Fighters can drop the Atomic Missile at Bombay these Jet Fighters can fly from Karachi Drigh Road & Mari-Pur Bases respectively to destroy to Bombay & adjacent to the same e.g. Gujarat & from Sialkot or Lahore these planes destroy to Amritsar, Delhi, Chundi Gurh, Jalandhar etc.
8. PAF & PN is capable to directly hit & Fire horribly at minimum side =7000= small & giant size Artillery only at different cities of India.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/india/2009/09/090916_bomb_mig_sz.shtml
Indians: Baray Daway Kurnay Walo Hay Kia Yeh Tumharee Aihliat –
Tumharee Daway Sirf Jahliat – Maan Lou Kay Nahee Tum Mein Salhiat-
(Note: This is understood as a War Strategy these forces have already completed their own respective Home-Work – In Advance — Right After Bitter Experience of ’71 which was Fought with own People of Pakistan these Armed Forces have become Smart Enough ).
’71 Kee Jung :–
Insaan Dushman Say Tou Lur Sukta Hai Pur Apnoun Say Nahee-
Kiyoun Kay Suna Yehee Ain Waqt-e-Jung Talwar Tayiar Hotee Nahee-
Issy Liyay Tum/Indians Aksar Kehtay Hoo Jung Nahee Bhaee Abhi Nahee-
9. In the meanwhile all over the World very specific America & Rest of the World would be Chronicle Victim of PANIC!
Above All:
On the principle of — To Nib in the Bud: In starting on top priority basis in very first attempt Pakistan would indicate Atomic Attack in War with India moreover Pakistan can would attempt to use firstly therefore India would never think even — any First Qadam/Step before other remaining Nine furthers Qadam/Steps.
Aksar Stupidity Say Bhurpur Documentary Banatay Ho –
Bila-Wajay Roub Mein Lainay Kee Koshish Qiyoun Kurtay Ho-
Siyanay Samjhtay Hein –
Aadmi Khali Khooli Ho Ha Na Karay Tou – Kiya Hee Acha Ho-
Toum Kiya Khali Burtun Kee Tarah Ho – Jou Zoor Say Bujtay Ho-
http://www.geo.tv/9-18-2009/urdu/9-18-2009_82628_1.gif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oxoXpqe6bkk&feature=PlayList&p=8A766F882717D5DB&index=0
Admin: God Knows why & how this was wrongly attached in the following comment anyway the corrects links are being attached the same are covered with Indian City Banglore.
http://pkpolitics.com/2009/10/04/visitors-views-news-october-2009/#comment-258366
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-3KPLc41qUU
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eubdODdxY1g
http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=bangalore+it+city&search_type=&aq=3sx&oq=Banglore+IT
Word Count in the post above: 652
Amazing!
Simply amazing!
Aadmi Khali Khooli Ho Ha Na Karay Tou – Kiya Hee Acha Ho-
Toum Kiya Khali Burtun Kee Tarah Ho – Jou Zoor Say Bujtay Ho-
آدمی خالی خولی ھوھا نہ کرے تو کیا ھی اچھا ھو
تم کیا خالی خالی برتن کی طرح ھو جو زور سے بجتے ھو
اس شعر میں عظیم شاعر اور گدھوں کے سپہ سالار اعلی انسان کی کم مائیگی پر اسے ایک خالی برتن سے تشبیہہ دیتے ھوئے مشورہ دیتے ھیں کہ خالی خولی ڈھینچوں ڈھینچوں کرنے کے بجائے کیوں نہ تھوتھنی بلند کرکہ انٹرنیٹ پرڈھینچوں ڈھینچوں کر کہ جہاد کیا جائے؟
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NbQcz1CULeM
خچر نامہ
سمجھتا ہے تو اداس ہے زندگي؟
فقط گھاس اور بکواس ہے زندگي
يہ کھوتا بھي ہے اور حمار بھي
عقل کے پھندوں سے بيزار بھي
یہ کھوتا ، اسکی مشکل ھے حيات
گمانوں کے لشکر ، يقيں کا ثبات
يہي کچھ ہے ساقي متاع خچر
اسي سے دیوانگی ميں ھے یہ مفکر
الجھ کر ہنہنانے ميں لذت اسے
دولتیاں جھاڑنے ميں راحت اسے
ہوا جب اسے سامنا گھاس کا
کٹھن تھا بڑا تھامنا بکواس کا
شراب کہن پھر پلا ساقيا
وہي جوتا گردش ميں لا ساقيا!
بھرے بازار میں دو لگا دے اسے
لگا کر ریڑھے میں ھنکا دے اسے
Zehnibeemar How early response Take your Time Pls. As the same is totally irrelevant & Indirect reply received.
Anyway this is just like the following Turrr – Turrr – Turrr.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_zTJc7K8iVo&NR=1
Blackwater buy lands in Karachi, Islamabad, Peshawar: JUI-F
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=88194
http://original.antiwar.com/frank-creel/2009/10/02/obama-and-the-graveyard-of-empires/
UK pushing for an attack on Iran
This week MI6 intelligence Chief Sir John Scarlett has been told that Saudi Arabia is ready to allow Israel to bomb Iran ‘s new nuclear site. The head of MI6 discussed the issue in London with Mossad chief Meir Dagan and Saudi officials after British intelligence officers helped to uncover the plant, in the side of a mountain near the ancient city of Qom. The site is seen as a major threat by Tel Aviv and Riyadh . Details of the talks emerged after John Bolton, America ‘s former UN ambassador, told a meeting of intelligence analysts that “Riyadh certainly approves” of Israel ‘s use of Saudi airspace. Foreign Secretary David Miliband acknowledged that the danger of a nuclear arms race in the Middle East was “particularly potent” and refused to rule out military action altogether but he insisted: “We are 100 per cent focused on a diplomatic solution.” Gordon Brown, US President Barack Obama and French President Nicolas Sarkozy have warned Iran’s leader Mahmoud Ahmadinejad that he must allow in weapons inspectors or face more sanctions.
Contrary to public perception it is Britain and not the US that is pushing for a strike on Iran. America concessions over the past year or so, and its efforts to resume dialogue with Iran have angered Israel. Britain seeks to exploit this anger and instigate an attack on Iran ‘s nuclear plants.
Muslim world should take over Makkah AND Madina IN joint control.
The saudis should be told to give control of these two cities to joint control of muslim world.
Badsha salamat has no role in dealing with holy cities.
It should be like vatican.
PLEASE START A THREAD on saudis .
Muslim world should take over Makkah AND Madina IN joint control.
Badsha salamat has no role in dealing with holy cities
@Muhammad Usman
“Muslim world should take over Makkah AND Madina IN joint control.”
Then what will happen? What do want to achieve from this new theory?
“The saudis should be told to give control of these two cities to joint control of muslim world.”
They are not controlling the cities, rather are serving them! I think they are doing their job quite well!
“Badsha salamat has no role in dealing with holy cities.”
I am against monarchy! So far Saudi fellows are best choice and they are not like Caliphs!
“It should be like vatican.”
Vatican is not a role model for us, we will look into what Islam teaches us in this context!
I know you for a longer period of time!
@AAM
Please translate the following into some earthly language you understand and know how to express yourself in:
“Zehnibeemar How early response Take your Time Pls. As the same is totally irrelevant & Indirect reply received.”
What on earth did you mean to say?
Rotten Gul: Leave that — You’ve nothing to do with it this is for all.
http://pkpolitics.com/2009/10/04/visitors-views-news-october-2009/#comment-258361
@shimatoreee
Comments and discussions definitely should have a purpose, but what purpose you are serving by bringing up a so called interview with a prostitute. Is there any single point which is discussable in your interview?
This is not the court of king or empror it’s a public domain and any thing brought forward will be discussed and criticised. There is a difference between Internet Blog and Garrison.
What debate ? and what profanities are used ? you didn’t answer any of my question, I am 100% convince that it’s a fake interview then whats the point in having a debate on it.
And as for the TABOO and honest coment is concernend, I respect prostitutes, they are very genuine , honest and pure people. If you realy want to fuss about prostitutes problems you could have bring the topic in a different way, whats the point in creating a imaginary interview.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iABU1MrJZlM
Adil-
I am not the author.
If it is FAKE or not is not the topic. You can call it whatever you wish wherever you wish including your own blog or here
but NOT on CRAZYHORSE.
That is not allowed by the rules of decency .
And it is I who sets those rules.
The topic is Prostitution in Pakistan which is an Islamic Country and where it is all hush hush.
But in my view the author has done a great service and shown a great deal of courage to bring this topic of Prostitution up for discussion.
I have a set of rules one of which is that every commentator has to stay on TOPIC which means that the topic is prostitution.
And that no name calling of any kind is going to be permitted about the motives of the author which only he/ or she knows and at this time does not wish to make public on this web site.
You may accuse me of everything from censorship , quakery or whatever- but the rules will be applied without exception.
I AM very much interested in your thoughts on this or any subject but at the same time please be advised that
CRAZYHORSE will not be a place where a free for all is the norm where all kind of whims are thrown around in the name of free speech .
It might be public domain but it is MY BLOG I aim to make it a place where only serious discourse takes place on serious topics.
People may not like that or subject it to contemptuous remarks but keep in mind that the rules WILL be applied.
I would very much like your thoughts on prostitution if you would like to share.
@geog47,
your story is somewhat related to the news piece on the Independent titled ‘ The demise of the dollar’. It is an interesting read irrespective of “Iran attack” thingy as it will shape-up geopolitics nicely.
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/business/news/the-demise-of-the-dollar-1798175.html
Iran has already started trading oil in Euros and last time when Iraq under Sadam Hussain did that , the country was invaded. Why brits are advocating this, I guess they are wary of Euro’s domination which could ultimately lead them to abonden sterling and then they also have to fully abide by the EU regualtions which at moment they are getting away with, other than that there are no obvious reasons for brits bitching this case.
Until now I was living in the complete darkness, @Mbokhari opened my eyes and showed me the right path for which I will remain indebted to him for rest of my life. I sincerely apologies to MR Adnan Arshad Mansoori Madzilla alaih for all my mis doings I repent and atone for that. It was like Chirag Taly Andhera, but now I thank God that iam living in the age of Mansoori and we are witnessing the greatest and most difficult poet , writer , analyst , fortuneteller and philospher of modern history. Infact he is the most difficult writer after the Kant to understand but once you learned to understand him, a sea of knowledge and wisdom is waitning for you to sail on.
Look at this :
Mind it: This *Supposition is Based on Practically Possible Actions not like afore-mentioned an Uncouth Indian Propaganda which is based on Castles in the Air
Marvellous , very thought provoking two lines of our great writer. Marhaba Mansoori sahab Marhaba
349 parliamentarians fail to submit details on assets: EC
http://www.geo.tv/10-6-2009/50391.htm
@shimatoreee
Please STOP this ranting all the time My Blog My Blog like a kid “ my ball my ball I wont let you play with it”
PKP is a public forum and your blog is only a thread of this big yarn whose identity is because of this big yarn, without it your blog is a wasted 2MB of web space. You should follow the constitution of PKP not your own and allow people to discuss topic freely , openly, humourously or watever way they want , as far as they remain in the constitution of PKP. You are only deleting comments which you don’t like regardless they are Off the Topic or On the topic. These three words are only excuse for that.
Your language restriction depicts your racist abhorrence with urdu language and hypocracy as well. While your so called interwiev was taken in Urdu language
But you wont allow to have a debate on it in Urdu language. Why don’t you boycott everything related to Urdu and prove to be a Genuine Radical Pakhtoon. Iam a Pathan, Seraiki waseeb is my watan and I like all the lingo seraiki , punjabi pushto urdu watever, these are our own languages we should feel pround for them rather shunning them. You should try sometime coming out of your Pukhtonistic snuggery and think big. Your military back ground is still reverberating you , try to learn the defference between Garrison and Blog. You yourself is killing the debate on your topic by allowing a limited manoeuvring to the commenters.
And pertaining to your healthy debate jabbering, there is nothing in that story to have a healty debate on it. Examine your post again and tell me Is there anything to talk about in that interview? Do we need to discuss a prostitute’s sexual encounters or what she does once she finished with men in the night. What the author was supposed to get by posing morality question to a prostitute. Prostituton is there because of poverty and it has nothing to do with Islamic ideeology of the country, it’s a global phenomenon. Prostitution is as old as the human history. Leave these poor souls alone and don’t make their lives more miserable by bringing them into light while you cant do anything good to them apart from drawing room discusions and imaginery interviews.
Why its always women when your compassionate vein feels the heat, why don’t you do a interview with a 70 year old men pulling the cart full of loads in Rawalpindi and elsewhere, try to peep into their lives as well then we will have a healhty discussion.
@adil
Oh God! Have a heart. Have some mercy, man.
Now you want a fictitious interview of a cart pulling 70 year old man inflicted upon everyone? Speak for yourself mate – perhaps you can ask Shimatoree to send you the manuscript via private, one to one, snail mail.
Nobody else wants any more of these ‘interviews’.
Adil this your comment was hilarious. But, remember that not all grammarians agree on much, such as whether to start a sentence the way that this one was started. For Me: English grammar, phonetics, spelling & anything else NEVER DID make sense which is partly due to the enunciation defying the laws of reason.
Above all I am not like-one as a retired English Lecturer from any College as your buddy Zehnibeemar is whose exclusive expertise in English Language Grammar & Punctuations.
Speaking & Writing in English in an Excellent Manner may be too difficult for me as any advocate tells you in his own Legal Language: “This is a Res-Judicata, Prime-fecie & De-facto Supreme Court Primary Case.
Might be this is an Impact — as I lived in such countries where communication & official language was not English.
Anyway whatever Almighty Allah has Granted – Shukar Al-Hamdullilah.
@adil @Gul
I am not the author of the comment below.
The author is Silly Stallion. Who is Silly Stallion, you ask? It’s a good question. It’s such a good question that I am tempted to interview Silly Stallion right on the spot and then publish the interview on my blog, but wait…I hear loud neighing, heNNheeNNN, and hoofs stomping on the ground. That means Silly Stallion is not happy about being interviewed. Well, let’s get on with his comment then. The crux of the matter lady and gentleman is this:
Whenever I read Crazy Horse’s interviews, I hear voices in my head. The loudest among them calls himself Silly Stallion and claims to know Crazy Horse when they both used to be the star attractions at Mela MawayshiaN in Lahore in 1965. Silly Stallion says that an unfortunate experimental neurosurgery in 1966 left Crazy Horse with only half his amygdala and the Mela MawayshiaN team gave him his walking papers, err, walking horse shoes.
Silly Stallion, who is retired now, still misses his old friend Crazy Horse whenever he sees derby races on the television. Dressed in a woolen cardigan and smoking a hookah, Silly Stallion was in his stable when this correspondent visited him. His mane had turned gray and a sad, wistful incomprehension had crept in the way he neighed now, heeNheNheenN(?). Resting on a haystack and chewing some cud, Silly Stallion had some words of wisdom for Crazy Horse and his blog readers:
Thus Spake Silly Stallion, on the authority of Crackpot Pony, as narrated by Loony Zebra, straight from the horse’s mouth:
- Do not stray OFF-TOPIC. Please stay on topic. The topic is Crazy Horse and serious debate.
- Hussain Haqqani’s daughter had everything to do with it.
- Do not back the wrong horse.
- English only PLEASE. That is the rule.
- Do not beat a dead horse.
- The author of this essay will not comment.
- Do not put the cart before the horse.
- Everyone must stay on TOPIC-( within reason)- as its a very SEERIYUSS matter.
- Do not change horses in midstream.
- I think what the writer must have meant: Hold your horses (they like it)
- If wishes were horses, Crazy Horse would not be a Demented Mustang.
- Don’t look gift horses in the mouth, they never use mouthwash;
and finally,
You can lead a horse to water, you can’t prevent him sticking both his front hoofs in his mouth.
heNNheeNNN!
It should be absolutely clear that I am NOT the author of the comment above. I WILL, however, reply on the author’s behalf, that is to say Silly Stallion’s behalf, and try to answer your questions. I AM very much interested in your thoughts on this or any subject but at the same time please be advised that SILLY STALLION will not be a horse with whom you can horse around in the name of free speech, or free neighing.
heNNheeNNN!
err, I mean, Goodbye!
SC in action
Contempt of court notice issued to 60 sitting and ex judges including the one and notorious like Ghamdi, Chief Justice of Shariat Court, who passed a judgment that Alcohol is not haram asper Quran…its to be stayed away only.
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2009-daily/07-10-2009/u7615.htm
@ adil
Ok dear you make you own blog or Ball where every one will say anything ayeen bayeen shayenn and thats will be EXCLUSIVELY your blog or ball. Happy now……..Good man….
mbokhari
Actually you have a problem of jealousy, and its not your fault in fact this is our TURRA E IMTIAZ of pakistanis that we dont let any one to do some thing good.
Na to khud koi acha kam karenge na hi dosrey ko kerne denge.
I am sorry to end up with our famouse pushto proverb that
Hindu chi kala uzgar shi nu khpala K**a garae.
When Hindu has nothing to do then he feels itching in his a**.
Sorry for that.
I applaud President Zardari for standing by KL-bill. Strings attached with it is to check GHQ’s role. I am disappointed by PMLN’s opposition to bill. They project themselves as anti-establishment party. Mian Sb. makes repeated statements about CoD where he and BB agreed to strengthen political forces against GHQ. Thats what precisely KL-bill is attempting. Apparently PMLN’s opposition to GHQ is just for political point scoring. IN reality they are one of the forces protecting status quo.
Deal or No Deal
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/18-by-election-ambivalence-am-02
Yes, yes, Babloo
:
Keep exchanging ‘a Big Arm’ of ‘A Moral Courage’
Obama delays signing Kerry-Lithar bill
http://www.aaj.tv/news/National/148900_detail.html
Stick it where the sun does not shine, we don’t need your money and this aid is nothing more then a political bribe for the current mafia.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=201885
PMLN is going back to its roots – GHQ. GHQ is pushing them to express their concerns on KL – bill. Change in PMLN’s policy after Mian Shahbaz Sharif’s meeting with Gen Kiyani.
SS’s meeting with Gen. Kiyani was in clear violation of CoD that PMLN was beating drum abt for past 2 years. The bubble of PMLN being anti-establishment party did not last long.
BB fought against Army in 80′s but came in power in ’88 on terms of GHQ. NS followed BB’s footsteps. Shame on both …. our populist leaders being dictated by GHQ.
It sounds: Earlier Zehnibeemar Pig’s Steel Rod Sore is heeling.
It further seems that once a technique is misunderstood, it’s always called “fake” & it’s sad that mental retard pigs aren’t educated anymore.
Good luck with what you do next man!
http://pkpolitics.com/2009/10/04/visitors-views-news-october-2009/#comment-259014
Kashif Whatever I had a little doubt in my mind that may be you are not an Indian but genuine Pakistani & you’re using fictitious name, now that has been removed after reading above.
You’re an Orthodox Indian. It is supposed my guess is 100% WRONG then the next possible major only Point is remained that you are the Most Beneficiary in Monitory & as well in form of Fringe Benefits Terms of SUCH sort of particular family who is directly associated with Zardari, RM, BA, FW, FAA or Haqqani Type of People.
I need a little help here. I can not see the comment box in the Discuss topics. All I see is Reply but when I click on it nothing happens and I don’t see the text box one I am typing in now. Anybody knows what might be the issue. Any help is deeply appreciated.
@AAM
I have no complaints from you. Mullahs and JI have always been voice of GHQ in political areana. My complaints are from PMLN. They claimed they are the anti-establishment force and are now vocing GHQ’s cocerns on KL bill. I hope you know 1.5 B $$$ development aid is unconditional and conditions are tied with only military aid F-16s etc. Amount of military aid is not specified in bill. And the conditions tied to military aid are:
1. No nuclear proliferation and share information on proliferation suppliers network
2. Will not work sponsor militants, no afghan jihad, no kashmir jihad etc
3. Army should be governed by civilians
You are an off shoot of these militant jihadi organization. I read your 10 commandments …3. No bollywood movies …7. throw nuclear bombs on all major cities of India.
You have every right to jump up and down on this, you can call me India, infidel, Jew, American …what ever you want.
My complaints are from main stream political parties PMLN and PPP who are voicing GHQ’s concerns … Shame on them.
Indeed you’re serious victim of Mouth Piles & always try to divert from actual burning issue, don’t you understand that one was only the answer of Indian Tv Stupid Dramatized Documentary on the basis of Tit for Tat Policy in a lighter mood. And you are Dam Serious.
Ya-hood, Nasara Aur Hanood Media Pur Gar Kurtay Hein Bai-Ja Ghoul Ghapara-
Monh Torr Jaw-ab Dainay Ka Nahee Dee-nee Furz – Kay Na Chairraien Doo-Bara-
@kashif
When did mian sb. met kiyani? And you are right it was the clear violation of CoD , it will however be interesting to find out what Kiyani and NS would have discussed. I am not sure NS has anything more to offer Kiyani other than a moral/verbal support. Mian sb. is not going to trust Kiyani or any other General anymore after 12th of October 1999. By the way it is going to be 10 years since Mian Sb. have not seen PM house therefore he might be thinking his moral right now to be in the PM house.
On the Army’s concerns about the KL bill, I must say that for the first time there is a genuine commons sense bill by the American nuts (I call American legislatures as “nuts”) , otherwise we have seen bills as silly as Pressler and Brown. Military mafia is genuinely concerned about the civilians controlling the flow of cash to them. Only problem is that it is not going to affect them in anyway except it hurts their ego. I am sure AZ or NS don’t have enough muscle power to meaningfully control the cash flow to the army.
Reading the bill it seems that Americans are not yet interested in stopping the money to army in the near future (perhaps as long as they are in Afghanistan) , therefore army is probably not worried on this count.
@pejamistri
Mian Shahbaz Sharif and Ch. Nisar met Gen. Kiyani Sunday night. Initially meeting was denied by Ahsan Iqbal but today Raja Zafar ul Haq confirmed it on some talk show.
I wonder what right PPPP and PMLN has to blame PMLQ …. they themselves are dying to get GHQ’s nod ….
@Bublo Mian
Tandoori is acknowledging your hand service.
sorry for that
U.S. Push to Expand in Pakistan Meets Resistance
http://www.nytimes.com/2009/10/06/world/asia/06islamabad.html?_r=2&hp
NJ was mistaken it was not an Iranian official in government who gave these details about AQ Khan it was some dissident group but he was right about Gaddafi the coward gave these details to the west about Pakistan.
Assets of Mian Nawaz Sharif
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BHsaCrZvFoA
So-Called liberals of all times with no logics and low IQ level must be ashamed by their MASTERS willingness to talk to some Talibans. Yeah right “Some Talibans”.
Before 9/11 the same Talibans were equal to the founding fathers of USA said by US govt. authorities in March, 2001. Then 9/11 DRAMA>>> 8 years of War and Talibans were labelled as so-called terrorists and now AGAIN the US Govt. is saying this:
Working with some Taliban under consideration: Hillary
Updated at: 0640 PST, Friday, October 09, 2009
WASHINGTON (Sami Ibrahim): US Secretary of State Hillary Clinton said that US government is considering working with some members of Taliban.
In her statement in Washington Friday, Hillary Clinton said US government is considering working with those Al-Qaida members who part their ways with the outlawed outfit and obey the law.
She said reconciliation process will be started since military option is not a possible solution for Afghan issue.
According to sources US President Barrack Obama, Vice President Joe Biden and Secretary of State Hillary Clinton agreed upon the reconciliation process in a meeting.
@kashif,
You are right. I think Corps commander’s conference declaration, Mian sb. meeting with Kiyani , and of course the KL perceived impact on the army needs to be discussed. It seems to me that the battle between establishment (read army) and democratic forces is now again in the open. I would have thought that AZ could immediately dismissed Kiyani , he may do so even now? However I may be wishful. Though unlike you I still believe that AZ and NS are together in this battle , the meeting between NS and Kiyani may have been on the request of Kiyani , who might have feared his dismissal. I am sure NS would not have offered him anything except a cunning smile and kind hearing.
I am still hopeful that Kiyani (and perhaps couple of his associate corps commanders) should be immediately dismissed by AZ, it could happen after Parliament passes resolution in KL bill and pass comments against the corps commanders uncalled for comments.
@pejamistri & kashif,
Two intellectuals at their best! By the way, Zardari rightly called mr. 10% in past and now 25%, is not the one whom people gave votes! People gave votes to PPP because of Benezir! How much is the vote bank of him in Pakistan, that could be well understood from his ratings although he is trying to show opposite through fake polls! Where is the real Wasiat of Benezir? Who are the murderers of Benezir although Zardari claims them to know them? Why is he not filing even FIR for that?
How many times, critical issues have been discussed in Parliament? How many decisions and agreements have been made alone by Zardari even though Prime minster is the real representative and elected person? What our Minsters are doing, what is their effectiveness? How much condition of common Pakistanis has changed in this Government? Who is allowing blackwater and similars to operate in Pakistan? Whole Pakistan is saying that Kerry-Lugar bill is against Pakistan but why he and his cronies are insisting opposite? Why did he sign that bill without even discussion in Parliament and its approval? What kind of democracy is that by the way?
Mr. Kayani and ISI are very well aware what Zardari is doing in front and in hidden but they still are not disturbing this government and they should not! Army has been corrupt, at occasions, especially at time of Musharraf it was in worst condition but Kayani has pulled out from that to a great extent! It was Kayani who supported restoration of CJ which was wish of nation and also avoided big trouble by stopping long-March at Gujranwala! Army did not intervene in last elections, Army has been giving sacrifices in fight against anti-Pakistan forces while your Zaradri was sitting in President house counting his money, planning for more and also was on International begging tours!!!
Now you want that Army which is backbone of Pakistan and only disciplined Institution in Pakistan along with ISI should be put under control of Zaradri who is slave of USA and UK, that would mean that Army and ISI will go into direct control of USA and UK! Our Atomic program will be finished! What is left then? Army has done right by conveying their concerns openly and clearly instead of toppling government! USA and others don’t have right to dictate us! In reality they have been supporting military dictators, and now they are getting sacred by saying we support democracy i.e. head of corruption Zardari! what a joke!
@zaheer
Thanks for pitching in with your intellect.
I agree with you on Zardari. He is corrupt and has no roots in public. I won’t defend him.
But on army you not onlyhit soft but also exaggerated a lot
“Now you want that Army which is backbone of Pakistan and only disciplined Institution in Pakistan along with ISI should be put under control of Zaradri who is slave of USA and UK, that would mean that Army and ISI will go into direct control of USA and UK!”
This is same disciplined institution that backed Musharaaf, Zia and Ayub for 32 years. Gen. Kiyani and corps commanders have nothing to do with Musharaaf escape? Are you suggesting Zardari who was behind bars for more than 6 years under Musharaaf does not want Musharaaf’s trial and our corps commanders and Gen. Kiyani want him to be hanged. When these Generals were presenting out-of-the-box Kashmir solution and developing diplomatic relations with Israel (btw I support both initiatives) why media did not jump on them as being threat to national security.
I do not support Zardari if he is ousted by NS or even your by IK/Qazi I will be glad. But Generals have no right to send civilian gov home be it Zardari’s corrupt gov or NS’s 2/3rd majority gov.
Buddill is conducting a Comedy Show in this following video, Zehnibeemar is also playing a Part as a Ahmad Dead Muslim Terrorist & Bay Painda ka Lota has a little part also, this Stage Show was playing at America — watch how Americans have been enjoying with hearty laughs as & when Muslims were made of Fun.
Yeh Hay Muslim Ko Inkay Propaganday aur Budnam Kurnay Ka Andaz-
Wooh Kiya Kur-Rahay Hein Iraq-o-Afghanistan Mein-Bana-Rakha Hay Razz-
Nahee Hum Itnay Murdam Shanas – Pai-Maish HoSakay Kiya Unkee Purwazz-
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1uwOL4rB-go
@pejamistri
At the moment there is not a single politition who has enough at stake to think for the betterment of Pakistan. Zardari is the worst case because he doesnot even live in Pakistan. I second the comments of Zaheer because how ever bad or corrupt this army is , it is still better then the current breed of politions because their existence is dependent on the existance of this country so they have every thing to loose if this country disintigrates any further.
waiting for next election is futile as well because the way things are going, i am afraid if there will be any country left after five years.
Army is by no means a good solution. Thousands of people have given their lives to get rid of one dictator but his replacement is even worst then the dictator, i would say worst possible government that could ever be for Pakistan.
extreme firing near GHQ
Mutiny in Pakistan Army ??
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2009-daily/10-10-2009/updates/10-10-2009_7903_1.gif
One terriorist is killed by military by now.
General Athar Abbas said the terriorists were in military uniform. Some army soldiers are shaheed.
All four terriorists are killed.
Four killed, two held outside GHQ
Updated at: 1225 PST, Saturday, October 10, 2009
RAWALPINDI: At least four militants were killed and two were arrested amid firing between miscreants and army commandos outside army headquarters while the situation has been brought under control, army sources said.
Some security personnel might be martyred during offensive, sources feared.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=88732
go army goo crussh these terrorists.
TTP up urs .
Gov and Army are partly reponsible for these attacks. Since Baitullah Mehsud’s death in early August its almost 75 days. Army is very categorical there will be no negotiations with insurgents. We read in news everyday there will be grand operation in Waziristan. Army is taking too long to get its logistics straight. These recent attacks are result of that delay. Our goal should be to fight this war in their strong holds instead of defending our urban centers.
I hope grand operation will be launched in next 48 hrs.
Terrorists hold 10-15 people hostage in security office
Updated at: 2100 PST, Saturday, October 10, 2009
ISLAMABAD: About 4 to 5 terrorists in a security office near second GHQ check post are holding 10-15 people, including security and civil personnel, hostage after the attempted attack on GHQ, DG ISPR Maj. General Athar Abbas said on Saturday.
Security personnel have surrounded the office, ISPR added.
Earlier, six terrorists attempted to launch an attack on GHQ which was foiled by the security personnel. Four terrorists were killed while two escaped from the scene. Six security men including a Brigadier and Lt. General were also martyred in the incident.
Six terrorists in army uniform attempted to get entry into GHQ at 11:30 am on Saturday from gate no 1. When stopped by security officials, they reached at check post no 1 and opened fire on security men after taking positions after leaving the car. Four terrorists were killed and two fled during trade of fire between security officials and terrorists. Army gunship helicopters started hovering over the area for vigilance. The commandos seized the bodies of terrorists and shifted them.
The DG ISPR confirmed killing of four terrorists whereas six security personnel including a Brigadier and Lt. General were also martyred in the operation. Two terrorists managed to flee.
The security men later found that the escaped terrorists took shelter in a nearby security office which is now surrounded by security forces.
The ISPR said that more than two terrorists are in the security office where several security personnel are held hostage.
holy fk! this is insane. these bearded basterds have got some serious balls…
the army needs to crush them and their handlers now. I take back my disgust over the treatment of the taliban suspects by the army in the video that was posted here… they need to be treated even worse.
go ahead Pak army… destroy them. blast these haramis with their beards to their heaven… so they can go enjoy their 72 soft, virginal boys…
btw Ad-min, surely this deserves a sticky at the top? this is a HUGE, GIGANTIC event especially considering the symbolism… and needs to be on the front page…
This is a new drama from napak army so they could launch Ameican paid war into Waziristan?
@ TANDOORI
خدا کا یہ کرشمہ ہے
کہ سب سے تو جدا ہے
وقت کا تو زیاں ہے
حقیقت یہ عیاں ہے
کہ پھر بھی ہے اگر تجھ کو
کوئی شوق رسوائی
گھر سے پکڑ تهیلے کو
نکل جا اور پھر کر گدائی
سیاست ہے یہ وہ چیز
سمجھ جسکی نہ تجھے آئی
حقیقت میں تو کھوتا ہے
پھر بھی تو انوکھا ہے
اگرتجھ کو کوئی بھی بات
سمجھ اب بھی نہی آئی
اٹھا کے پھینک کمپوٹر کو
اور سو جا اوڑھ کے رضائی
@ adil
TANDOORI
سیاست ہے یہ وہ چیز
سمجھ جسکی نہ تجھے آئی
حقیقت میں تو کھوتا ہے
پھر بھی تو انوکھا ہے
Welldone, Agree with you, Keep it up.
Buddill Ka Dawa Siyasat Kee Samjh Nahee-
Jou Compliments Nazar Say Hein Guzartay – Kiya Kissee Gintee Mein Nahee?-
Yah Tou Woh Hein Ghulat Yah Tumahara Dawa Sahihee Nahee-
All those who mocked Indian response after Mumbai attacks ….
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/13+security+personnel+taken+hostage+at+ghq+army-za-05
As you sow so shall you reap …. These so called “strategic assets” will have one attack in India and 10 at home. They kill 10 “infidels” and 100 muslims ….when will we wake up?
@Kashif
“I hope grand operation will be launched in next 48 hrs.”
Yes but you will have to be in front row of soldiers! Ready?
@zaheer
I will be … don’t forget to buckle up your jacket. Do not chicken out as you did in Swat.
@Kashif
@Kashif
You are trying hard to prove me Taliban! Keep it up your propaganda!
@zaheer
I don’t need to do anything. Your countless scriptures are showing your love for extremists, militants or as you say Jihadis.
@Kashif
Do not worry The Pak-Army did a successful commando operation in few hours. Not like indian cowards.
@Zaheer
Do not give much time to this physco-path mr. kashif. He thinks everyone who has beard and wear shilwar qameez is taliban. And all the talibans are terrorists. But we know who are these Hired criminals/ agents of RAT(raw) etc.
india will be divided soon. In-Shah-Allah.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJYZxfiMPjI
@BABU FROM USA
We should not disturb Indian fellows, we don’t need to divide India or any other country, not our business!
We should struggle for the betterment of Pakistan, i think.
@Zaheer
We do not need to divide but it will divide from inside and earlier india will divide it will bring peace to the whole region.
India is fighting with almost all of his neighbours, China, Pakistan, Nepal, Bangladesh, Sri-Lanka etc. The whole region is disturbed coz of india. And these are FACTS.
Also there are a lot of problems inside india. On the top india try to cover up all these problems with a fake slogan of big democracy. or real big DEMON-cracy.
Meera After RAW: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZpocCh_Q35g
Law student refused to receive medal from Salman Taseer
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ZeqHJWzGjM&feature=player_embedded
Afghan outlook bleak as Taliban grabs territory
AP correspondent’s 3-year report
JASON STRAZIUSO
AP News
Oct 11, 2009 10:22 EST
My closest Afghan friend held out his Taliban-era photo. A decade younger, he had a thick black beard that the oppressive regime forced men to grow.
My friend won’t grow one again. He is already thinking about when to flee.
As generals, politicians and pundits in Washington debate the next best step for America’s eight-year war in Afghanistan, the Taliban takes new territory by the day, despite the record 64,000 U.S. troops here.
I arrived in Afghanistan in spring 2006, just as violence began to explode. I leave after three years as the chief correspondent for The Associated Press, and never have things seemed so ominous. As one of America’s top military analysts, Anthony Cordesman, says: The U.S. “is now decisively losing.”
No one thinks Kabul will fall while American forces are here. But even top U.S. commander Gen. Stanley McChrystal’s latest assessment says that without reversing insurgent momentum in the next 12 months, defeating the insurgency will no longer be possible.
The quiet truth whispered by soldiers in the field and aid workers in Kabul is that the Afghan government is not likely to ever control southern Afghanistan’s wildlands, the foreboding territory beyond the provincial capitals.
Villagers fear thieving police more than militants, and the August presidential election laid bare how pervasive corruption is here. The Taliban is playing to the general disgust with corruption by offering itself as an alternative.
Mullah Abdul Salam Zaeef, a large man with a woolly black beard, once served as the Taliban’s ambassador to Pakistan. He always greets me with a smile and seems an unlikely representative for a hardline regime. He uses an iPhone — though his grandson recently broke it.
Zaeef is a conduit between the Afghan government and Mullah Omar’s Taliban. Zaeef told me the militant leadership refers to its forces not as Taliban now, but as “mujahedeen,” a throwback to the Afghan “holy warriors” who ousted the Soviet Union at the end of the 1980s. The reason is that only one out of 10 militant fighters is a true “Taliban.” The rest are ordinary Afghans, Zaeef said.
That bodes extremely ill for U.S. and NATO efforts.
“Every day you are killing people. Dozens of people. They have brothers, they have fathers, they have sons,” Zaeef said. “The Taliban are my brothers, the Taliban are my sons. The Taliban are my cousins. They are not different from us. They did not come from the sky. They did not come from another Earth. They are all from Afghanistan.”
McChrystal wants to shift the fight from killing militants to protecting the population. But the U.S. is now eight years into the fight, and there are signs — the spreading of the insurgency to the north, rising U.S. deaths — that it could be too late.
McChrystal knows the issue of civilian deaths caused by U.S. forces has turned many Afghans against the West. I witnessed my first such deaths in the summer of 2006, when I shadowed Lt. Will Felder and his platoon on a night-time helicopter invasion of Helmand province’s Baghran valley.
Felder, a West Point graduate who left the Army in June after fulfilling his five-year commitment, battled in Helmand, Kandahar and Paktika provinces. He is frank about his time here.
“The things that we were able to accomplish tactically obviously were useless. You can pretty much point to every area we gained, to any sort of tactical success, and in the intervening years those areas have been lost and gained tactically many times,” Felder told me from Atlanta, where he is a first-year law student.
“The only thing I can take away from it being successful is none of my soldiers got killed,” he said.
It waas on Felder’s mission in Baghran that I saw a B-1 bomber destroy a mud house that militants had overrun, killing an apparently innocent elderly couple inside.
“We moved into an area, secured it, at the loss of American lives and certainly Afghan lives, spending a great deal of money and making promises to civilians in the area,” he said. “And then we left.”
The U.S. was also slow to identify the Taliban comeback for what it was. A top U.S. military official in Kabul told me that for too many years the rising violence here was mistakenly seen as a rise in crime, the drug trade, and corruption. Instead, he said, it was the beginning of an insurgency against the government.
The Taliban’s leaders, and their al-Qaida partners in Pakistan, decided to make a stand, “to fight the West,” the official said.
Now, the harsh social rules that Taliban imposed under their reign in the 1990s have already returned — or never left — in many of Afghanistan’s hinterlands, like rural Helmand. Women can’t leave the house unaccompanied. Music and movies are banned. Beards are mandated.
As Washington debates whether to send 10,000, 20,000 or 40,000 more forces, it’s worth remembering that a former top commander here, U.S. Gen. Dan McNeill, said in an interview with NPR last summer that “well over 400,000″ troops are needed to tame the country. He then called it “an absurd figure,” because Afghanistan will never see that many troops. U.S. and NATO forces now number 100,000. The Afghan army has 90,000.
After eight years, fewer Americans than ever support the war. More troops would mean more forces driving over increasingly lethal roadside bombs.
There is little domestic support for the decades of work Afghanistan requires. That’s why, Zaeef told me, Taliban leaders, militant commanders and ordinary Afghans are already laying the groundwork to prevent another civil war when the U.S. and NATO draw down.
“Afghans have to decide the future, to make a solution for the future. I think many people they are trying to do that,” Zaeef said. “It’s not guaranteed that civil war will not happen, but the people are trying to prevent it.” He would not elaborate.
Peace talks between the Taliban and President Hamid Karzai’s government in Saudi Arabia last year went nowhere, said Zaeef, who took part in the failed attempt. U.S. officials say talks are unlikely now that the Taliban has the upper hand.
The latest fiasco — the Aug. 20 election — was so widely rigged that it will take months of investigations to declare a winner. Worse yet, the fraud has shown the world precisely how crooked the Afghan government is, bringing the most salient question to the fore: Do American families want their sons and daughters to die to defend it?
Russia’s ambassador to Afghanistan, Zamir Kabulov, recently told AP that McChrystal is trying his best to succeed, but that “at this stage it will be very difficult for him to change the direction” of the war.
“The more troops you bring the more troubles you will have here,” said Kabulov, who knows from the experience of the Soviets, who were defeated bitterly in Afghanistan more than two decades ago.
My memories of Afghanistan will last forever: The kids chasing kites. Cringing every time a U.S. convoy passed, because of the threat of a bomb attack. Hearing bullets whiz over my head while in the field with troops. Seeing a rare woman driver. And seeing a little Afghan girl burned within an inch of her life by white phosphorus rescued by U.S. military doctors.
A best-case scenario for the country is that the U.S. and NATO train enough Afghan soldiers to protect the provincial capitals, and the U.S. maintains a small counter-terrorism force to watch over al-Qaida and Pakistan. The wild hinterlands will be left for the Taliban.
But Zaeef believes the Taliban will rule again one day, though they may not be able to take Kabul by force. How long will America stay? As the Taliban likes to say: “The Americans have the watches, but the Taliban has the time.”
That is why my Afghan friend has already decided he will sell his home and leave Afghanistan if the Taliban infiltrate Kabul. My friend survived one Taliban regime. He is now laying plans so he won’t have to do it again.
GHQ attack planned in SWA: Military spokesman
RAWALPINDI: Director General (DG) ISPR Maj. Gen. Athar Abbas the plot of attacking GHQ was chalked out in South Waziristan while five of the terrorists belonged to the area of Baitullah Mehsud.
Giving briefing to the media here on Monday, DG ISPR said the objective of the militant’s action was to hold senior military officials hostage and get their demands fulfilled. “They gave a list of 100 people, which included names of some very dangerous terrorists, and demanded their release,” he said.
Maj. Gen. Athar Abbas said the apprehended terrorist Aqeel alias Dr. Usman is not in a condition of giving statement.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=88897
This blood thirsty rented army wonts to sacrifice more -Pakistani blood to satisfy there paying masters , they wont to attck waziristan .
Operation “JANBAAZ” had been concluded yesterday and, to be said, was a success. Today D.G. ISPR debrifed the media and answered their queries, which were meant to satisfy the answer hungry society. I salute the security forces for conducting this operation in a smooth manner and rescuing the hostages with a minimum of casualties. I salute our soldiers who gave their lives for other’s security.
But what do we mean when we say minimum casualties? Eight soldiers and three civilians were killed including high officials of security forces. Is this a minimum of casualties? Can we call the loss of a single person as a minimum of casualties? Anyone with that thought should go and ask the relatives of any one of those martyred in this crisis, and they would tell you that their whole world is finished. So there is no minimum of casualties. Even a single casualty is maximum of casualties. Many more casualties could have been saved if this action had been postponed and non-offensive techniques were used to buy more time. It seems that this action was done in haste to maintain the dignity of the armed force, as this attack was a direct blow in the face of army. If this notion had been set aside and more value was given to human lives, many more casualties could have been avoided.
The crisis we have just experienced at the GHQ (General Head Quarter) of Pakistan Army, has left behind many lessons, many regrets and many questions to be answered.
The commencement of this crisis has revealed a TOTAL FAILURE of intelligence agencies. If some people can plan and conduct a terrorist act, sitting at a locality within 15 km of the GHQ of armed forces, and the head quarter of the chief intelligence agency of Pakistan, then they can do it at any place. If our intelligence has failed to discover and stop someone from planning a plot to attack GHQ, how can our agencies come to know of any one planning another attack sitting in the mountains or across the border?
This crisis has shown us that none of our security institutions are capable of stopping events like this beforehand. They can only respond after such an attack has commenced. And even in that situation all hopes lie upon SSG, which seems to be the only force capable enough to tackle situations like this.
The issue of using uniforms of security agencies by the bandits is very old. Since long we have heard stories of looting being conducted by robbers wearing police uniforms, but using army uniforms is a new technique. And this is only a start, we can suspect many more incidents like this. Nothing has yet been done to curb the robbers and terrorists from using uniforms of security agencies. As police and army uniforms are freely available in the markets across the country, even a street thug has access to get hands on one and use it the way he wants to use it. In my opinion these uniforms should only be issued by the respective departments and these should not be available in the markets.
Then we have to improve the status of our police department. We see police men having big tummies hanging below their belts. How can such a person be tolerated in any of security providing institutions. If someone cannot run for half a mile, how the hell is he going to fight for the people, or even patrol the streets. All he can do is eat a good meal, and when he is finished, wait for the next meal and make preparations for it.
Then, our police men (officers as well as jawans) should have continued physical and academic training. There is no such system in police department. Many of the soldiers have not fired a shot from a gun after police training school. How can we expect them to shoot at target. Also they need to be trained time by time according to the latest developments. As the thugs and terrorists get state of the art training with latest technology and equipment, while our soldiers have been trained in the era of revolvers. They dont even know how to boot a computer, or use the various functions of their cell phones, let alone use sophisticated weapons and technology gadgets.
Another ISLAMIC DIVORCE-
A person named Zeeshaan Afridi somewhere around New York City , USA has sent his first time pregnant wife to Dubai – telling her that she should go and visit her parents.
A 3 times Islamic Divorce was sent by mail to the girl.
Now Zeeshan Afridi is going to go to Dubai to get the child away from the mother.
What do you mean by Islamic divorce. Does not make no sense.
In USA / europe all the divorces happen are Christian divorces/ Judaism divorces.
The Lying Game
How we are prepared for another war of aggression
John Pilger
In his latest column for the New Statesman, John Pilger compares the current drum-beating for war against Iran, based on a fake “nuclear threat”, with the manufacture of a sense of false crisis that led to invasion of Iraq and the deaths of 1.3 million people.
In 2001, the Observer in London published a series of reports that claimed an Iraqi connection to al-Qaeda, even describing the base in Iraq where the training of terrorists took place and a facility where anthrax was being manufactured as a weapon of mass destruction. It was all false. Supplied by US intelligence and Iraqi exiles, planted stories in the British and US media helped George Bush and Tony Blair to launch an illegal invasion which caused, according to the most recent study, 1.3 million deaths.
Something similar is happening over Iran : the same syncopation of government and media revelations, the same manufacture of a sense of crisis. Showdown looms with Iran over secret nuclear plant, declared the Guardian on 26 September. Showdown is the theme. High noon. The clock ticking. Good versus evil. Add a smooth new US president who has put paid to the Bush years. An immediate echo is the notorious Guardian front page of 22 May 2007: Irans secret plan for summer offensive to force US out of Iraq . Based on unsubstantiated claims by the Pentagon, the writer Simon Tisdall presented as fact an Iranian plan to wage war on, and defeat, US forces in Iraq by September of that year a demonstrable falsehood for which there has been no retraction.
The official jargon for this kind of propaganda is psy-ops, the military term for psychological operations. In the Pentagon and Whitehall , it has become a critical component of a diplomatic and military campaign to blockade, isolate and weaken Iran by hyping its nuclear threat: a phrase now used incessantly by Barack Obama and Gordon Brown, and parroted by the BBC and other broadcasters as objective news. And it is fake.
On 16 September, Newsweek disclosed that the major US intelligence agencies had reported to the White House that Irans nuclear status had not changed since the National Intelligence Estimate of November 2007, which stated with high confidence that Iran had halted in 2003 the programme it was alleged to have developed. The International Atomic Energy Agency has backed this, time and again.
The current propaganda-as- news derives from Obamas announcement that the US is scrapping missiles stationed on Russias border. This serves to cover the fact that the number of US missile sites is actually expanding in Europe and the redundant missiles are being redeployed on ships. The game is to mollify Russia into joining, or not obstructing, the US campaign against Iran . President Bush was right, said Obama, that Irans ballistic missile programme poses a significant threat [to Europe and the US ]. That Iran would contemplate a suicidal attack on the US is preposterous. The threat, as ever, is one-way, with the worlds superpower virtually ensconced on Irans borders.
Irans crime is its independence. Having thrown out Americas favourite tyrant, Shah Reza Pahlavi, Iran remains the only resource-rich Muslim state beyond US control. As only Israel has a right to existin the Middle East, the US goal is to cripple the Islamic Republic. This will allow Israel to divide and dominate the region on Washingtons behalf, undeterred by a confident neighbour. If any country in the world has been handed urgent cause to develop a nuclear deterrence, it is Iran .
As one of the original signatories of the Nuclear Non-Proliferation Treaty, Iran has been a consistent advocate of a nuclear-free zone in the Middle East . In contrast, Israel has never agreed to an IAEA inspection, and its nuclear weapons plant at Dimona remains an open secret. Armed with as many as 200 active nuclear warheads, Israel deplores UN resolutions calling on it to sign the NPT, just as it deplored the recent UN report charging it with crimes against humanity in Gaza , just as it maintains a world record for violations of international law. It gets away with this because great power grants it immunity.
Obamas showdown with Iran has another agenda. On both sides of the Atlantic the media have been tasked with preparing the public for endless war. The US/Nato commander General Stanley McCrystal says 500,000 troops will be required in Afghanistan over five years, according to Americas NBC. The goal is control of the strategic prize of the gas and oilfields of the Caspian Sea, central Asia, the Gulf and Iran in other words, Eurasia . But the war is opposed by 69 per cent of the British public, 57 per cent of the US public and almost every other human being. Convincing us that Iran is the new demon will not be easy. McChrystals spurious claim that Iran is reportedly training fighters for certain Taliban groups is as desperate as Browns pathetic echo of a line in the sand.
During the Bush years, according to the great whistleblower Daniel Ellsberg, a military coup took place in the US , and the Pentagon is now ascendant in every area of American foreign policy. A measure of its control is the number of wars of aggression being waged simultaneously and the adoption of a first-strike doctrine that has lowered the threshold on nuclear weapons, together with the blurring of the distinction between nuclear and conventional weapons.
All this mocks Obamas media rhetoric about a world without nuclear weapons. In fact, he is the Pentagons most important acquisition. His acquiescence with its demand that he keep on Bushs secretary of defence and arch war-maker, Robert Gates, is unique in US history. He has proved his worth with escalated wars from south Asia to the Horn of Africa. Like Bush’s America , Obama’s America is run by some very dangerous people. We have a right to be warned. When will those paid to keep the record straight do their job?
FROM: http://www.palteleg raph.com/ hot-topic/ 2460-the- lying-game
MORE at http://www.twf. org/News/ Y2009/0926- IranPlant. html
The traitor rulers have reduced Pakistan’s Army into the world’s cheapest private security firm for America
The Media Office in Pakistan
PRESS STATEMENT
NO: Pr09049
Date: 20th Shawwal 1430 AH / 9th Oct 2009 CE
The traitor rulers have reduced Pakistan’s Army into the world’s cheapest private security firm for America
After Swat and Khyber, America is using Pak Army to break the hell loose on the people of S. Waziristan
After a conclusive and clear-cut diktat from America, the government of Pakistan has finalized its preparations for a full-scale military offensive in Waziristan. Food and necessary supplies have already been cut-off for the residents in South Waziristan for the last two months. On his way back from America, Zardari, a president on American payroll, announced this operation in London in May 2009. Same was the case for Swat operation which was started by Zardari while he was in America after the displeasure and intimidation by Hillary Clinton. The fact is that under American dictates, the government first decides to undertake the operation and then works to concoct excuses and reasons to convince the masses. By handing over the services of Pakistan armed forces to USA over just re-imbursement of expenses and Eid gifts the government has turned our armed forces into the world’s cheapest private security firm. And now by attacking Waziristan with two division forces, the government is lending support to the America’s losing crusade in Afghanistan – to which even America and Europe themselves are reluctant to lend their “precious” blood.
In the previous military operation in Swat, the government killed thousands of children, elderly and women besides turning millions homeless. The government destroyed their homes, markets and roads and termed it a ‘bitter pill’ which they had to swallow. They further claimed that if the masses “sacrificed” and accepted these losses for once the government will be able to clear the area from terrorists and achieve complete and lasting peace. But after destruction and losses to the tune of billions of rupees, instead of achieving peace Malakand has been converted into a ‘Mega Jail’ by imposing curfews while people starve in their homes. Despite destruction of their fruit farms and crops, neither all “terrorist” were arrested nor killed rather they simply shifted to new areas while bomb blasts and chaos still prevails.
Hizb ut-Tahrir forewarned the people prior to military operation that defeating terrorism is just an excuse while in reality America is fighting the people of the region under the guise of fighting militants. It is the people of this region who did their level best in helping their Afghan brothers across the Durand Line. America is aware that until and unless she does not crush the Jihad loving Islamists of the tribal area or disenchant them from Islam, she cannot win the war in Afghanistan. That is why the Waziristan operation in 2003-4 which America conducted through Pak Army was an utter failure since there was no public opinion to support it, especially amongst the soldiers who were not prepared to kill their own Muslim brothers for the sake of America.
As a result the government was forced to halt the military operation and sign a deal with Nek Muhammad, who was later martyred by American missile attack. This was enough for America to realize that unless the resistance is not discredited amongst the Pakistani people and the Armed Forces, she can never succeed in her objectives. Thus, American and Pakistani spy agencies started infiltrating the militants and did certain actions that would give a bad name to the resistance and make them unpopular. Later, according to a plan, the government of Pakistan allowed these “extremists” to openly establish training camps and launch radio stations.
Moreover, they were allowed to recruit from masses as well as harass the population. In the mean time, the government intentionally weakened its grip allowing its writ to deplete and then started a powerful propaganda campaign in the media that extremists are challenging the writ of the state. They also propagated that the situation is so bad that extremists can actually capture Islamabad anytime. On the other hand, American spy agencies and mercenaries of Blackwater were given free rein in Pakistan resulting into Iraq style bombings in the cities. The sole purpose of which was to create public opinion for military operation in the tribal belt and its surrounding areas. Broadcasting the lashing video and airing the images of hundreds of destroyed schools was very effectively used to further infuriate the already angry people of Pakistan to an extent that voices calling or military operation started to come from all directions of Pakistan. This was the heinous plan undertaken by the Pakistani government which not only helped them to impose a brutal war on the Muslims of the frontier belt but they also succeeded in throwing the brave and fearless soldiers of Pak Army into this pit of fire under the pretext of Indian presence and involvement in the Tribal belt. If India is actually present in this area and meddling in our affairs then why doesn’t Pakistan bring these proofs on any of the international forums? Rather Pakistan is willing to go as humiliatingly low as possible in its endeavour to create brotherly relationship with India.
This is the reality of ‘War of Terror’ whereby America is killing many birds with one stone. On the one hand America is engaging the jihad loving Muslims inside Pakistan thus preventing them from going to Afghanistan while on the other hand she is disenchanting the masses from Islam. Moreover, she is making Pak Army fight its own citizens so that they do not even think about their responsibility of kicking America out of this region.
O Muslims! The time has come for you to stop the government from repeating the blunder of Waziristan operation after they have massacred in Swat. Do you not see, the moment the government decided to launch operation in Waziristan, bomb blasts in major cities have increased? Same is the case with load-shedding which is increased to an extent that the people are so preoccupied with their own problems that they don’t even get the chance to know what is happening with their Muslim brothers in the Tribal belt. O Muslims! Millions will be displaced again in the coming winter and hundreds of Muslims will die, if not thousands. The killer and the killed both will be believers. You will have to stop this oppression by coming on streets and roads. You will have to kick-out America and Blackwater to fulfil your responsibility.
O Armed Forces of Pakistan! These are the same tribesmen along with whom you expelled USSR from this region. They used to love you and you respected them. Then who is the one who turned you against each other? Indeed it all started with the advent of US troops in the region. Know thy enemy and support your brothers who are busy in expelling the crusaders from the region instead of lending support to the devil, the USA. Bear in mind, It is not acceptable in front of Allah سبحانه وتعالى in any case that you kill Muslims by allying with Kuffar. Allah سبحانه وتعالى said:
وَمَنْ يَقْتُلْ مُؤْمِنًا مُتَعَمِّدًا فَجَزَاؤُهُ جَهَنَّمُ خَالِدًا فِيهَا وَغَضِبَ اللَّهُ عَلَيْهِ وَلَعَنَهُ وَأَعَدَّ لَهُ عَذَابًا عَظِيمًا
“And whoever kills a believer intentionally, his Recompense is Hell to abide therein, and the Wrath and the Curse of Allâh are upon him, and a great punishment is prepared for Him.” (An-Nisa; 93)
You are the largest Muslim military power from Central Asia to the Indian Ocean and its you who have to take care of the Muslims of this region. Rise to the occasion! And give Nussrah to Hizb ut-Tahrir to reestablish the Khilafah and attain the title of Ansar-a-thani (the second Ansar) in the pages of history. Indeed it is big success for this world and the hereafter.
Naveed Butt
Official Spokesman of Hizb ut-Tahrir in Pakistan
Lawyers beat citizen in LHC premises
http://www.geo.tv/10-13-2009/50838.htm
These bullies now think they are above the law, they are giving the legal community a bad name and should be dealt with by the law and punished the maximum possible. Lawyers in any society have a duty to act professionally but for Pak lawyers they is an extra responsibility and at the moment they are falling short of the high standards required of this profession and are behaving like thugs.
@shimatoree
Why are you discussing personal stuff on a very public forum. How is this news? Are they people mentioned public figures? Have you asked for their consent before posting this?
*Gen. = Fauji General
Qawi Umeed Kay Aab Iss *Gen. Kee Action Bazee Mein Kamee Aaiy Gee-
Jhootay Lectures – Cigar Peetay Hoay Tasweer – Yaqeenun Kamee Aaiy Gee-
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/10/091014_fir_bugti_mush_rh.shtml
*Zeehnibeemar = mbokhari
*MOU = Memorandum of Understanding
*Zeehnibeemar Agar Bilfarz Tum Iss Waqt Ahmadineejad Kee Jagah Hotay-
China Kee Hamdardee-o-Veto Power Iranian Ministry Kay Pass Kaisay Hotay-
Mein Hota Tu China Say Kum Uz Kum 3 Bln. Euro Kee –*MOU- Pur Sign Hotay-
Kuch Muskrahatoun Kay Tabadlay Kurtay – American Yaqeenun Youn Khawar Hotay –
Iranian Enjoy Kurtay Aur Sakoon Say Hotay- America Kee Janib Peeshab Kurkay So-Jaty-
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/world/2009/10/091013_clinton_russia_iran_zee.shtml
http://pkpolitics.com/2009/10/04/visitors-views-news-october-2009/#comment-260782
The following current news is superseding to above therefore no worry at my end about IRAN as Ms.Hillary Clinton Misjudged to Russians earlier as per following:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/world/2009/10/091014_russia_iran_us_zs.shtml
After blasts in Kohat, the former children of the Pakistani establishment are going once against their former masters, this time in FIA and Elite force building, Lahore.
GHQ is ‘out of bounds’ for Rehman Malik.
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/front-page/ghq-is-out-of-bounds-for-malik-509
No More Unchecked Access to US Officials
By Ansar Abbasi
ISLAMABAD: All US officials and diplomats will now have to go through normal airport checks at the Islamabad Airport as the government has decided to withdraw the extraordinary concession offered to them after 9/11 by former president Pervez Musharraf. Under the concessions, the US officials and their vehicles enjoyed unchecked arrivals and departures and no scrutiny of their luggage was done at the Benazir Bhutto International Airport (BBIA), Islamabad.
On the direction of the Defence Ministry, the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) has issued orders for the withdrawal of this facility as of Oct 15. The decision has been taken after reports that this concession was misused in the past.
New Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs) have been devised and notified that would now make the Americans and the UN officials to go through normal checks.Gammon Gate of the BBIA, which was basically meant for food catering services and had a direct outside airport link without passing through immigration and customs checks, was specified for the US officials and for the UN officials too. This special facility allowed the Americans to have unchecked arrivals and departures to and from the Islamabad Airport.
Sources said this facility was massively misused and there were reports of even unauthorised and undeclared import of sensitive material and equipment, including weapons. This fact raised serious alarm bells among the Pakistani authorities and forced them to withdraw the facility that was given to the Americans by the former dictator without proper consultation and consideration.
According to sources, the kind of unusual concession is not even available to the president and premier of Pakistan who, though enjoy full protocol and VVIP treatment, go through the mandatory checks in the US.
Interestingly, Musharraf offered such concessions to the Americans despite Washington’s extraordinary strict immigration and security checks from all those coming from Pakistan, including the VVIPs. In one of Musharraf’s earlier official tours to the US, his media spokesman Rashid Qureshi, who was then a brigadier, was made to untie his military boots at the Dallas Airport.
In view of the security concerns, the CAA issued an order on September 25, announcing the withdrawal of Gammon Gate facility from foreign missions based in Islamabad. The operative part of the order reads: ìPursuant to the instructions received from the Defence Ministry vide letter No 2-1/2009-ASF dated Sep 16, 2009, the facility of use of Gammon Gate by the officials\vehicles of the US embassy and UN missions may be withdrawn w.e.f Oct 15, 2009.î
Documents show the government authorities admitting that the Customs and immigration authorities having no arrangements/staff to check the movement and crew and other foreigners, etc. “The equipment related to aeroplane, the crew and their personal luggage also passes through this gate. During checking, US vehicles and the luggage they carry to and from apron area are not properly searched\checked by the ASF staff deputed to control the entry\exit at the Gammon Gate,” a document said, adding in view of this use of the Gammon Gate by foreigners should be stopped forthwith as it was a serious security hazard.
The new SOPs that the Americans and UN officials are supposed to follow like rest of the foreigners include:
1. Foreign mission may like to use Rawal Lounge or normal lounges. In case of Rawal Lounge, it will be on payment basis as per the existing policy.
2. Vehicles of officials concerned of the above foreign missions will be parked in Rawalpindi Lounge car park. In case of non-availability of car parking space in Rawal Lounge car park, the vehicles may be parked in Govt Lane in General Car Park.
3. Proper security checks be ensured and other formalities, i.e. Customs and immigration be completed in case of operation of the aircraft to\from foreign destinations.
4. Proper arrangement for transportation of crew\passengers\technicians of respective aircraft and their baggage from lounge to the aircraft and vide versa also need to be done.
5. In case of international operation, the aircraft shall be parked on designated parking bay as allocated by the ATS Unit.
6. In case of International Departure, CAA (Apron Management Office) telephone number shall be informed at least one hour before the intended departure time of such operation.
These SOPs, according to the document, shall take effect from October 15, 2009.
US embassy spokesman Richard Snelsire, when contacted, said he did not know about the extraordinary concession offered to the US officials and diplomats at the BBIP. He said what he knew was the fact that even when the senior US officials arrived at the Chaklala airbase, they got through normal immigration and customs checks.
I want to start a discussion about the presence of American soldiers in Sahala Police School, which is just 10 miles from Kahuta. While nobody is drawing attention to this particular story. This is very significant development and needs our due consideration. What is the purpose of their fort like building inside Sahala Police School? Why Sahala Police School in whole Pakistan?
@ Eyrie
I want to start a discussion about the presence of American soldiers in Sahala Police School, which is just 10 miles from Kahuta. What is the purpose of their fort like building inside Sahala Police School? Why Sahala Police School in whole Pakistan?
Who is responsible for the defence of the country? Are they sleeping or busy in secret meeting with politicians just to save their “Kursi”. Where are ISI, MI and other security agencies?
@ Eyrie
Kia hum nay peeson ki khatar maan (Pakistan) ko bhi beach deya hai?
Amid all this chaos NRO is coming to the house. It will be ratified by the house and any question regarding the bill will be treated as effort to misguide / derail the government from “more pressing issues”. NS is sleeping in his comfortable couch in a conservatory somewhere near London enjoying British weather and rest of the PMLN is vacationing .
Allah has made this nation “Nishan-e-ibrat” for the rest of humanity. Never before any nation had to endure such shame and baghartee
“Amid all this chaos NRO is coming to the house.”
This is test for the people sitting in assemblies and senate! Let us see what is the their value, intellect, sincerity and sensibility! Even common man in Pakistan knows that NRO is fraud and is used to hide the crimes/corruption of people headed by Mr. 25%! So we have to observe if our so called representatives show cowardliness, compromise and unfairness or they do stand firm for the justice, fairness and country! I wish they prefer Pakistan at this critical moment and not their party affiliations or other vested interests, and don’t waste this precious moment which might not come again for them!
This is their chance, now it depends if they waste it or utilize it! Be courageous and fair fellows!
Nation will judge them at this juncture!
That is exactly what I am thinking. Yesterday I head Aslam Baig on T.V. He said khakam badahan there is danger of attacks on our nuclear assets by “Terrorists” (as they have now reached the GHQ) in which case the presence of these american soldiers just 10 miles from Kahuta is very significant and very huge question mark.
He went on saying that is it just because if terrorists attack (khuda nakhasta) our nuclear assets, american soldiers will take over the Kahuta. If that is the case then I am really really really concerned. You know without nuclear deterrence what is India going to do with us. India has stationed extra 3 battalion last week on the Pak border and stationed Mig squadron on forward bases (miscellaneous newspaper reports). It is extremely alarming.
@geelemitti
According to the latest news NRO has been put forward to NA and the NA has been adjourned indefinitely. It is a very familiar premise, I can see all 90s. Horse trading, lotas needed for passing as PPPP don’t have the numbers to pass it through assembly. And you are talking about value, intellect, sincerity and sensibility. I hope you are right. But it was just yesterday when Q League was made.
I was just watching TV and I saw our security force brothers who were standing ready to put their lives on line for securing our future. Whether Army, Police or Paramilitary forces. I propose we acknowledge their sacrifices and salute to their bravery. Because in the face of such existential threat we still have the MEN who are not afraid to sacrifice their future for our today.
If we have any family living in our surrounding who had a member of security forces who got martyred in the line of duty while fighting these terrorists I propose we do all we can to make them feel that their loved ones are the cream of Pakistani public and we salute to their bravery and sacrifice.
Here I will again reiterate that Police should be paid good salaries and reduced shift times all over Pakistan (Punjab is a good example).
Can any one answser me a question
Why Muslim khan, Fazlullah and other TTP commanders are not yet publicaly hanged in any chowk, or presented to the media or taken to any court since they have been arrested and are in the safe custody of our security forces.????
Clearly TTP Great Fitna is made by pakistani esteblishment by the order of thier masters to kill innocent pakistanis , de stabalise Pakistan AND to defame Islame , and True Taliban and True Jihad.
A great Game
Bro. Babloo Your answer is as followed:
http://pkpolitics.com/2009/10/15/dunya-today-15-october-2009/#comment-261139
Migration on in S Waziristan
WANA: The evacuation of people from different areas of South Waziristan is underway and people are shifting to Bannu, Tank and Dera Ismail Khan through North Waziristan.
After launch of security forces operation against militants, massive migration from Shakoi and Zangra areas of South Waziristan is going on. Local residents have established makeshift at Mir Ali for the displace persons. The entry of the migrants is carrying out at Khajori check post. Some of the people hired houses; however, no arrangements have been made by political administration for the affectees.
http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=89328
Na Pak Army good for killing there own, they would piss in there pants upon receiving just one phone call from the enemy.
May Allah destroy every single Core commander in napak fauj. They have reduced Pak army into Pakistans largest private security firm. Lakh di lanat on napak fauj.
Tragedy of Pakistan continues and will continue as long as we have power hungry and non visionary leaders. ZAR(dari), Showbaaz and his not so shareef brother etc. are all more or less working on a foreign agenda with purpose to (mis)rule and gain more wealth. For the Pakistan can go to hell. I say let them go to hell, but that cannot be as long as the awam continues to vote for these gangsters. What is even more sad is that apparently educated people (MoralBokhar-wale) support these gangsters. Why do have so many people inflicted with MoralBokhar?
Zardari prepares to sacrifice more Muslim soldiers for the sake of America’s Raj
In the early days of October 2009, the Zardari regime began to repeatedly announce the need for launching of military operations in Waziristan by the Pakistan Army. These announcements came both after months of the government laying siege against the Muslims of Waziristan, by cutting food and other essential supplies, and after Zardari received his orders from America during his extensive visit there. And these announcements coincided with a wave of horrific attacks with dozens of deaths, hundreds of gravely injured, immeasurable grief for the relatives of those affected and an atmosphere of fear and insecurity throughout the country. This violent wave comprised of an attack in a busy market in Peshawar, on 9 October, and then on the headquarters of the army itself, GHQ, in Rawalpindi on 10 October and then on an army convoy at a market crossroads in Shangla on 12 October 2009.
Just as it created confusion and fear before launching the Swat operations to prevent public reaction, Zardari’s regime worked tirelessly to exploit the devastating attacks for America’s agenda, regardless of who perpetrated these heinous crimes. It used the attacks to attempt to build support for operations in Waziristan, an area that has been the launching pad for significant attacks against the occupying forces of America in Afghanistan, which have bruised their ribs and gripped their hearts with fear.
As for the attacks themselves, we will take care to add here, that those who are well informed of the matters know that American intelligence has infiltrated both some elements from the Taliban, through Pakistan’s agencies, and consequently it has infiltrated some elements of the al-Qa’idah organization, many years ago. Indeed, as early as July 2009, America’s agent rulers were made aware of an impending attack on GHQ, but did not take the necessary precautions to prevent such an attack. Yet Zardari and his men only leapt into action from their deliberate slumber after the Muslims had begun counting their dead, crying out for the need of operations in Waziristan to please their American masters!
All this is in addition to Zardari strengthening America’s physical and disruptive presence in Pakistan, under the guise of expansion of embassies, consulates and bases. America’s own intelligence is now able to execute its strategy of bloody unrest throughout Pakistan, just as it has done everywhere from Central America, through the Middle East to South East Asia, whilst the American private military organizations, Dynacorp and Blackwater, whose list of crimes in Iraq is as long as it is brutal, roam the country without restrictions.
And we should know that Zardari and his henchmen provided these invaluable services to America at a most difficult time. America’s armed forces are struggling in the hazardous quagmire of Afghanistan that threatens to end their occupation in disgrace. America’s political leadership is struggling to find a way to save this failing crusade. Indeed, only within a few months of the US President Obama unveiling a “clear” “Af-Pak” strategy, he is now ruminating over making yet another “clear” strategy! On 16 September 2009, Obama said, “Certainly you don’t make determinations about sending your men and women into battle – without having absolute clarity about what the strategy is going to be.” But worn-out proposals such as boosting troop numbers, dividing the tribal resistance or tempting Taliban into the political process have been tried before and have only met failure.
So, were it not for Zardari and his men, America would have had no means to stay in Afghanistan as it wishes, faced with a fierce Muslim resistance that has prevented it from settling for over eight years. But thanks to Zardari, the Waziristan operations will now complement America’s surge in Afghanistan, effectively surrounding the Muslim resistance. Moreover, Muslims will suffer further losses for the sake of America’s security, just as they suffered during the operations in Swat. Muslims will be displaced from their homes, the country will be plunged into insecurity and the largest Muslim army, with hundreds of thousands of God-fearing men willing for martyrdom, will be reduced to a mercenary force to defend the cowardly American military forces from certain humiliation in Afghanistan. And Muslims on both sides will kill Muslims yet again to advance the aims of the kuffar, earning the anger of Allah سبحانه وتعالى. Allah سبحانه وتعالى said,
وَمَنْ يَقْتُلْ مُؤْمِنًا مُتَعَمِّدًا فَجَزَاؤُهُ جَهَنَّمُ خَالِدًا فِيهَا وَغَضِبَ اللَّهُ عَلَيْهِ وَلَعَنَهُ وَأَعَدَّ لَهُ عَذَابًا عَظِيمًا
“And whoever kills a believer intentionally, his Recompense is Hell to abide therein, and the Wrath and the Curse of Allâh are upon him, and a great punishment is prepared for Him.” [Surah An-Nisa 4:93]
O Muslims of Pakistan!
For how long will you allow your rulers to use your strength for America’s benefit? In the past, America exploited Pakistan’s army, rich resources, brave people and ingenuity to help the Afghan Mujahiddeen defeat the Soviet Russians. Later, the US collaborated with Pakistan’s elite to support the Taliban to foster stability in Afghanistan and act as a conduit for the transportation oil and gas from Central Asia. Then under Musharraf, it used Pakistan’s resources to ensure American military occupation of Afghanistan. And today, America is conniving with the Zardari regime to confront the Afghan resistance and destroy it, establish a wide American presence within Pakistan and burn Pakistan’s soldiers, the sons of the Muslims, as fuel for America’s failing crusade. Indeed, your rulers have always harmed you through their alliance with America. Mr. Ten Percent, Zardari, in his greed for even more dollars invites you to join him in treachery by allying with America, even though Allah سبحانه وتعالى warned the Muslims,
مَثَلُ الَّذِينَ اتَّخَذُوا مِنْ دُونِ اللَّهِ أَوْلِيَاءَ كَمَثَلِ الْعَنكَبُوتِ اتَّخَذَتْ بَيْتًا وَإِنَّ أَوْهَنَ الْبُيُوتِ لَبَيْتُ الْعَنْكَبُوتِ لَوْ كَانُوا يَعْلَمُونَ
“The parable of those who seek allies from other than Allah is that of a spider who builds a house; but indeed, the weakest of houses is the spider’s house – if they but knew.” [Surah Al-Ankaboot 29:41]
The cure for this affliction is one: to remove the treacherous, corrupt Zardari and eradicate the colonialist system that will always bring agent rulers like him, and establish the Islamic Khilafah on its ruins, which will apply Islam, unify the entire Ummah and mobilize all the resources of the Muslims to end all crusader presence in Muslim Lands.
O People of Power! O Muslims of the Armed Forces!
How do you accept for your pure blood to be spilled for the sake of saving America? How do you accept to serve in any way the agenda of America, a crusader nation that has waged war on Muslims itself, supported the states of the Hindus and Jews against the Muslims and established a substantial presence within Pakistan to keep a wary eye on you, even whilst demanding that you assist her?! And dear brothers, you must know that obeying the orders and commands of agent rulers will not save you on the most important Day of days. Are you not afraid of Allah’s wrath that befell those who disobeyed Allah but obeyed their leaders, who mislead them? They were all confined to hell-fire. Allah سبحانه وتعالى said,
يَوْمَ تُقَلَّبُ وُجُوهُهُمْ فِي النَّارِ يَقُولُونَ يَا لَيْتَنَا أَطَعْنَا اللَّهَ وَأَطَعْنَا الرَّسُولَا * وَقَالُوا رَبَّنَا إِنَّا أَطَعْنَا سَادَتَنَا وَكُبَرَاءَنَا فَأَضَلُّونَا السَّبِيلَا
“On the Day when their faces will be turned over in the Fire, they will say: “Oh, would that we had obeyed Allâh and obeyed the Messenger (Muhammad saw)” And they will say: “Our Lord! Verily, we obeyed our chiefs and our great ones, and they misled us from the way.” [Surah al-Ahzab 33:66-67]
Remove Zardari now, grant the Nussrah to Hizb ut Tahrir for the establishment of Khilafah, so that you fall under the command of a sincere Khaleefah who will demand that all American intelligence and military leave the region, backing his words with force and deeds, a call which will rally the sincere from amongst the mujahideen, as well as earning the good will of the entire Ummah and the blessings of Allah. Allah سبحانه وتعالى said,
رَبِّ انصُرْنِي عَلَى الْقَوْمِ الْمُفْسِدِينَ
“My Lord! Give me victory over the people who are corrupt.” [Surah Al-Ankaboot 29:30]
Hizb-ut-Tahrir, Wilayah Pakistan
13 October 2009 CE
24 Shawwaal 1430 AH
I want to draw the attention to an incident, which happened last week in Islamabad. It is a glimpse of our pride we still have somewhere in a corner within.
Dr. Babar Awan who is Minister of Parliamentary Affairs was invited to American Embassy Islamabad to attend a dinner. On arriving at the embassy after security checks Dr. Babar Awan was asked to leave the car outside and walk to the building as security checks are carried out some distance back. Dr. Babar Awan was travelling in a car with Green Flag on it. Dr. Babar Awan who has national pride still in a bunch of shameless herd declined to leave his car and walk to the embassy as for him pride is far greater a thing than a bloody dinner. When the guards called the inside administration to tell them the situation and returned to tell him whatever they were told, Dr. Babar Awan was gone by then.
We SALUTE Dr. BABAR AWAN. I don’t vote for PPPP but if I was in the same constituency as him I would vote for him no doubt.
Pakistan Zindabad, Pakistani Awam Zindabad
Governor Punjab is trying to score points, take undue credit and trying to win sympathies of people! We know you well Taseer sahib!
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2009-daily/17-10-2009/u8621.htm
Zardari and Co. are playing games in Kashmir and Gilgit also! They are doing everything to break Pakistan!
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2009-daily/17-10-2009/u8627.htm
@Babloo, if TTP commanders are bought into court system, our beloved courts will release them like they have released Mullah Abdul Aziz, Malankand Commissioner, “Dr Usman “, Zardari, Nawaz etc.
Because our corrupt judges can never find any “evidence” even if it is staring them in their ugly faces.
@ Your budduas against Pakistan will turn against you and hit your favorite terrorist talibans. Don’t worry, inshallah justice will be done to the terrorists in this life and the hereafter.
US, Pakistani Govts Overtly Lying About Blackwater Presence
Blackwater Mercenaries Not Exactly Quiet About Their Operations
by Jason Ditz, October 16, 2009
Yesterday, Pakistani Interior Minister Rehman Malik angrily insisted, as his government so often has in recent months, that there are absolutely no Blackwater forces operating inside the country, nor have there ever been.
The claims have long been scoffed at by Pakistani journalists, noting that retired CIA officials have been very open with the fact that they were using Blackwater security at an air base they have been using inside Pakistan to launch drone attacks.
What’s more, locals in the Pakistani city of Peshawar have been complaining for months about rude mercenaries in Blackwater uniforms roaming the streets of University Town with assault rifles. The organization, which has since changed its name to Xe, has been providing security to an American company there, completely openly.
The Pakistani government isn’t alone in these claims, as the US embassy in Pakistan has likewise denied that there is a single Blackwater agent in all of Pakistan. They’ve even gone so far as to get a Pakistani newspaper to censor an article to the contrary, claiming it was an incitement against America.
So how do the US and Pakistani governments explain the discrepency between their claims of no Blackwater employees being there and all the Blackwater employees operating in plain sight?
In short they don’t.
Pakistani media are condemned as “conspiracy theorists” when they report on Blackwater’s presence, accused of “endangering Americans” or supporting extremism.
When it makes the Western press, it is simply ignored.
another effort to create internal strife, hate and divisions by most peace loving person of Pakistan!
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2009-daily/17-10-2009/u8648.htm
35 terrorist khalifa’s arrested, excellent job by Police.
ISLAMABAD: The Capital police have arrested 35 people belonging to banned organisation Hizb ut-Tahrir, including their key leaders, and booked them under the Anti-Terrorism Act (ATA), police said.
The activists of the banned group were busy in a secret meeting at a house in F-8/3 when the police raided the place on the information of an intelligence agency.
Highly-educated people, including computer engineers, educational institutions’ head, businessmen, telecom engineers, students of different institutions, environment scientists, civil engineers and an officer of a US-Aid project were among the arrested activists of the Hizb ut-Tahrir.
The police have recovered hate literature and objectionable material during a search of the house.
Inspector General of Police Islamabad Syed Kaleem Imam when contacted by Geo news confirmed the arrest of the Hizb ut-Tahrir activists and said that the government had banned the outfit and barred its activities but the organisation was involved in creating unrest among the public through the SMS and statements. He said the activists had been charged under the Anti-Terrorism Act.
Police sources said a team of the Margala Police Station, headed by SHO Ghulam Baqar, raided house no 9, street-8, F-8/3, and arrested 35 people, including kingpins of the Hizb ut-Tahrir outfit identified as Bilal Awan (Engineer of a Research Organisation), Ch. Waqar (Software Engineer), Muhammad Imran (Principal of an institution), Junaid Khan (Telecom Engineer), Sarfaraz Khalid (Computer Engineer), Usman Jamshed (Telecom Processing Manager), Rizwan Aleem (a PhD student of the GIK University), Zakar Azim (student UET Taxila), Adnan Qureshi (a telecom engineer), Abid Mehmood (an officer of a US Aid project) and an American national Muhammad Shuaib (Civil Engineer).
The police will produce the detained activists before a judge on Sunday for further proceeding of the case, the police said, adding that the court would hand them over to the police on physical remand for further investigation or sent them to jail on a judicial remand.
http://thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=89380
Lotay — Pls. don’t get excited & type long comments unnecessary – just make a bet with me within a moth time of this current Operation at Waziristan Completion their/Alqaida & Taliban suspicious Activities will restart again. — Why I am so positive because this Islamic Revolution & its Values Implementation is loitering in their Blood they can not live without the same even one single breath. Just as same you can not live without praising deadly horrible action against Taliban & Alqaida.
Therefore whose NERVEs are Stronger who will remain stand as declared CONQUEROR this will be officially announced with the passage of time — me & you just wait with patience.
There is. But nothing can get you — that bet amount, that quick & giving you a moment that you’ll never forget.
*Bandur= Monkey
Jo Yeh Shurt Jeeta Wohee Kehlaiy Ga Sikander –
Jo Yeh Shart Hara – Woh Lotay Say Ho Jaiy Ga *Bandur-
@lota6177
I won’t be surprised if few of our pkp activists are among these too. People may find it surprising but we see here on pkp all educated Taliboons.
Watch out guys they are monitoring SMS and who knows may be cyber world as well. The notas (who is already missing from Lahore) and AAMs of cyber world will meet same fate.
Meanwhile good news is already pouring in from Waziristan …
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/04-troops-pound-south-waziristan-militant-positions-qs-06
@AAM Talib
You have the nerves to support Taliban and Alqaeda against our military.
“Time will tell …”
You m0r0rn time has already told, didn’t you see how Talibans were crushed in Swat. Waziristan will be much worse with thin human shield to hide behind.
“Islamic Revolution & its Values Implementation is loitering in their Blood they can not live without the same even one single breath.”
What about your blood .. it only pumps you to blog. Why don’t you blow yourself before they arrest you. Frankly I am surprised you were not part of this 35 batch. I am sure commander nota is already been sinffed by dogs and is going through litheratio parade. Your days are numbered too.
Mouth Piles nota Nay Kiya tha Kuch Din Qabal Clarify-
Masrofiat Burh Gaee- Quiyon Kay Kurnee Hay Kamaee-
@kashif
It is opportunist like these that sell there bajis and sisters to olive eating Arab mujahids who in turn produce 10 babies out of them in short order to establish the grounds for immigration case for permanent residency in Pakistan. This is a clever attempt that has been devised by these brilliant lawyer minded brothers in an attempt to stop the deportation of the Arab terrorist back to the hell hole they call home.
Terrorist Caught while planning a terrorist attack! This is a Job well done by security apparatus. They need to catch the rest soon to make Pakistan safe.
ISLAMABAD: Police raided a ‘safe house’ of the proscribed student organisation Hizb-ut-Tahrir on Saturday and took into custody over two dozen activists.
Six activists of the group managed to escape despite a siege of the house in sector F-8/3.
Police raided the house after a tip-off that a large number of the banned outfit’s members were huddled in a meeting there to plot acts of subversion in Islamabad. The house is located only a few kilometres from the offices of police high-ups.
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/16-hizb-ut-tahrir-safe-house-raided-in-islamabad-hs-07
The inaction of our political parties and role of parliament
http://wp.me/pF9Lv-3
More than thirty people of Hizb ut-Tahrir arrested for mobilizing against the American Raj and Waziristan operations
Sunday, 18 October 2009 14:41 Naveed Butt
E-mail Print PDF
بِسْمِ اللّهِ الرَّحْمَنِ الرَّحِيمِ
Media Office in Pakistan
PRESS RELEASE
No: PR09051
Date: 28th Shawwal 1430 AH / 17th Oct. 2009 CE
More than thirty people of Hizb ut-Tahrir arrested for mobilizing against the American Raj and Waziristan operations
The Government cannot stop Hizb ut-Tahrir from raising the word of truth despite arrests
Hizb ut-Tahrir has been making sacrifices for over fifty years to further the cause of Islam and Muslims and these current arrests represent just a small example of these sacrifices. Hizb ut-Tahrir is mobilizing the people to prevent military operations against the innocent civilians of Waziristan and burning the Pakistan troops as a fuel for America’s war. Stricken by fear of this movement, the government resorted to arresting the people of Hizb ut-Tahrir. Today, government forces raided a peaceful seminar organized in a residence and arrested more than thirty members and supporters of Hizb ut-Tahrir, including the Deputy Spokesman of Hizb ut-Tahrir in Pakistan, Imran Yusufzai. This is the same police who are not sent to prevent the American Dynacorp and Blackwater terrorists from spreading terrorism within the streets of Islamabad, yet are mobilized immediately to sabotage peaceful seminars conducted to oppose the American Raj. Why is it that waves of bombings are conducted in order to build opinion for the Waziristan operations, but the security forces are left overwhelmed? It is because the government preoccupies the security forces and agencies with arresting peaceful Muslims calling for the Khilafah, so that they do not have time to catch the real enemies. We demand that the government spends time in apprehending the terrorists of Dynacorp and Blackwater, rather than wasting time arresting the members of Hizb ut-Tahrir. And we demand the immediate release of the members of the Hizb.
It is well known throughout the world that Hizb ut-Tahrir is a non-militant, political party that is working for the Khilafah according to the methodology of RasulAllah صلى الله عليه وسلم, which does not allow any material struggle. This is why Hizb ut-Tahrir strictly confines itself to political and intellectual struggle to prepare society and seeking Nussrah (Material Support) from the people of power. The colonialists and their agent rulers who in the name of freedom of expression allow the spreading of corruption in Pakistani society, are censoring the thoughts of Hizb ut-Tahrir and are undertaking an unsuccessful campaign to prevent them from reaching the people. And this is why in almost all the Muslim countries, in accordance with colonialist dictates, Hizb ut-Tahrir faces restrictions and its members are arrested, so as to try and prevent the Hizb from unifying the Muslims by establishing the Khilafah. Let the government know that Hizb ut-Tahrir will continue its struggle until the establishment of the rightly guided Khilafah and will not be prevented by arrests and torture. Let these treacherous rulers and their masters know that they can work day and night but they cannot prevent the return of the Khilafah, whose good tidings RasulAllah صلى الله عليه وسلم spoke of:
ثُمَّ تَكُونُ خِلَافَةً عَلَى مِنْهَاجِ النُّبُوَّةِ
“And then there will be Khilafah on the method of the Prophethood.”
Naveed Butt
The Official Spokesman of Hizb ut-Tahrir in Pakistan
The coolest web tool there is to leave comments on any website you visit without having to go to any blog or admin or contact etc
http://fytch.com/live
http://pkpolitics.com/2009/10/04/visitors-views-news-october-2009/#comment-261839
Mouth Piles:
This your inner stupidity shows the gentle side to The Taliban. Yes they’re involved in daily battles against NATO & Afghan forces, but the fact they can laugh about how big a fellow member is really does show how high morale is. You often hear about NATO soldiers complaining that it’s too hot to fight blah blah blah. If they don’t want to fight, then get the fu** out of Afghanistan & let their innocent people be.
You are blaming at this Site there are Educated Talibans again Western propaganda says that any Muslims who follow Islam are against Education. As if the west invented education?! LOL Mouth Piles: open your Eyes to the Zionist Propaganda
Taliban-o-Alqaida Kia Phenomena Na Samjh Sakay- Without any Rest-
Such Tou Yeh Hay Na English Speaking Ruling Elite Nahee stupid west-
http://www.ummatpublication.com/2009/10/19/lead80.html
Aab American Sarmay Say *Filmien Banao-
Apnay Hee Logoun Say Jhootay Propaganday Kurwao-
http://www.ummatpublication.com/2009/10/19/lead3.html
Current State of Affairs in Pakistan – Inaction and complacency of our political parties
Last week Pakistan’s National Assembly was in session and a very heated debate was going on about Kerry-Lugar bill. Almost all of Pakistan 85% people oppose the bill but there are those who think this is just because the people who oppose it haven’t read the bill. Well that is a discussion for another time but for now the usefulness and value for money of the NA is concerned, it is deeply disappointing.
For a poor country like Pakistan it has 91 ministers. It spends 100,000 Rs per day on a minister and close to 90,000 Rs per day. The assembly was in session for so many days discussing and debating the Kerry-Lugar bill as mentioned. But having discussed the bill when there should have been a logical voting, so as to find out what the assembly thinks of the bill whether it should go ahead and get the aid with all the conditions placed on Pakistan in this bill, the session was adjourned indefinitely. This is shocking and waste of tax payers money.
Various ministers and party officials of ruling Pakistan People’s Party (Parliamentarian Group) argue that there is no such clause in this bill, which can be deemed as interference in Pakistan’s internal affairs and micro management by the aid giving USA. This bill (leaving aside all the clauses and its interference in Pakistan’s affairs) should have been voted on in our assembly. If we were not to have a say in such an important matter then what use is this assembly. This is exactly why if you ask a layman in Pakistan’s street they can not differentiate between what the democracy has brought in terms of change in Pakistan.
Talk about the role of opposition PML(N), who is so friendly that they don’t even want to talk on any issue Pakistan’s current state of affairs. Lets see what is the difference between different ruling and opposition party on different issues. Let’s examine them one by one.
On the most pressing issue for Pakistan and its sovereignty,which is drone attacks on its border by USA (which is total violation of UN charter by the way) we haven’t heard anything from PML(N) on this issue till this day. In fact Mian Nawaz Sharref, leader of PML(N) was just yesterday asked about what is his party’s stance on this issue dodged the question three or four times.
The second main issue is corruption, there has been an increase of 400% in corruption in Pakistan since the current government took to the office. It is important because PML(N) holds office in one of the biggest province in Pakistan so it is basically part of the government so any rise in corruption implicates PML(N) too. It is strangest thing that two parties who are in coalition in one of the biggest provinces is in opposition in centre. This set up is beyond my comprehension.
The third pressing issue is chronic power shortage in Pakistan. Not a single member of PML(N) have effectively revealed the facts to the public and also put forward it suggestion to the public and media. That is what the role of opposition is in democracy.
The fourth main issue is rising cost of basic utilities and their chronic shortages. Not a single statement again from PML(N) on these issues. In fact in the floor and sugar shortage not a single voice of concern from the opposition. Which I am sure has a fair share of its members responsible for the shortage as owners of these mills.
So how can we expect this opposition to be truly an opposition and not just being there for the sake of being there. If this opposition can not raise concerns on some of the major issues then how can this opposition be trusted to safeguard our interests in a responsible manner on other issues, which an ordinary Pakistani face on a day to day basis. I am not against PML(N) but they have to change their behaviour and start taking the Pakistan’s Public more seriously. They can not just keep quiet and wait for their turn.
I remember one famous saying, which befits the current opposition. That “Sure thing doesn’t sail far off the shores”. Opposition should remember this saying because it is a time proven fact and not merely a saying. This may result in PML(N) having the equivalent number of seats held by PPPP and PPPP holding the number of seats currently held by PML(N) in next assembly (if the politicians act responsibly and doesn’t contribute to break in the system again) and again the same drill all over again with role reversal. May be that is on the back of Nawaz Shareef’s mind and he is too scared to risk losing another shot at the premiership albeit with sixty or seventy seats more than the second party. Well with the current theme it is not at all a distant possibility unless things change and someone comes with a clear majority in next election.
Americans Presence Lover Urf Mouth Piles
Watch with Care & listen will all ears this Rtd. Gen. & ex-Head of ISI is speaking the language whatever AAM speaks always.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b347zgUAgrs
For all US lovers. Who is supporting Talibans.??
http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=25079
Held by taliban, the story of a hostage. 7 Months, 10 Days in Captivity
http://www.nytimes.com/2009/10/18/world/asia/18hostage.html
Yes, who is indeed funding Taliban but our own people!
Taliban launch fund-raising campaign
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/provinces/06-taliban-launch-fund-raising-campaign-rs-05
Many Sources Feed Taliban’s War Chest
http://www.nytimes.com/2009/10/19/world/asia/19taliban.html?_r=1&hpw
@ Lota and Wahid Doyum
The sources you mentioned above are deserved to be laughed at. Lol
By the way NYtimes represents the world most terrible and biggest terrorist itself.
There are some hidden things and traps in Wazirastan i think, so we really need to be careful in this fight! News of removal of USA army posts from the border and past of USA also create suspicions. Americans have time and again stated that they are losing in Afghanistan, so now either they are planning to leave Afghanistan or are trying to transfer war inside Pakistan or to indulge us more in this war! Even it is possible that USA and Co. are in contact with Taliban and might persuade them to enter Pakistan to fight against Pak army! I, however, feel that true Taliban will not do so!
It is also possible that they allow more fighters, especially anti-Pakistan, to enter inside Pakistan to engage Pak army! Reports of presence of huge number of Indians and their soldiers inside Afghanistan, their machinery and preparation of local afghan army also point towards a greater threat and trap! I feel that this war would get prolonged and complex so we should be prepared for it! It would be better to stay in touch with pro-Pakistani Taliban and they should be asked not to fight against Pak army, door of negotiations and back door diplomacy should not be closed! They should be told that operation is only against anti-Pakistan/anti-peace elements and Pakistan is home of all Pakistanis! I, however, hope that USA and Co. are really serious for peace and not bloodshed and conspiracies! This war is very complex game so we need to fight it with extreme vigilance and care!
We should not forget to care for displaced people! We should think it could have happened to us also! They are homeless and resourceless so Pakistani nation should help them on high priority basis so that they could bear this difficult time with a bit comfort and also they get feelings that they are considered as respected Pakistanis!
Pakistan Paindabad!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lIoPEf9h4QY&feature=fvw
@ Zaheer
Whatever you said that totally make sense. Pakistan should not get in the trape created by Uncle Sam with allies of our fascist elements of esteblishment along with Indians and Israelis.
I do appreciate your understanding of the situation.
@Zaheer
“”"I, however, feel that true Taliban will not do so! “”"
Please advise us what ‘true Taliban’ actually do ?
I believe Talibans are famous for their following ‘noble’ acts
>>> Destruction of schools !
>>> Killing of innocent people through suicide attacks !
>>> Beheading of Army/Police personnel and Shias !
>>> Public flogging of females !
>>> Enforcement of their brand of Shariah (mixture of Deobandism + Pukhtoonwali) !
>>> Kidnapping for ransom/chanda especially in Karachi !
>>> Bank robberies for the collection of funds !
Please educate us if your ‘true Taliban’ do something else apart from above ‘noble’ activites
2 blasts in Islamic University Islamabad
Black Panther right after reading your comments I watched different channels what is your guess why Taliban hit this particular =Sharia Block= whatever atmosphere in surroundings was seen I think this was highly Objectionable for Taliban as mostly female were without veils/Hijab.
This is mine own guess on common sense basis not necessary this was the major cause. What is your input regarding the same?
Where is our poilical leadership and administration? We must receive and treat our displaced brothers and sisters of Waziristan in such a way that we win their hearts and minds! In this way they will develop more feelings of love and loyalty for Pakistan and Pakistanis!
Pak army is giving great sacrifices in the battle field but our political leadership is just sitting and enjoying in their comfortable houses and offices! Can they only give statements to score points and do nothing? They must be right there among the displaced people, knowing and solving their problems otherwise aim of this whole effort to fight anti-Pakistan forces will be undermined! Media should also play due role in mentioning problems of the displaced Pakistanis and bringing solutions!
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2009-daily/20-10-2009/u8847.htm
Is it really true and is it enough?
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2009-daily/20-10-2009/u8865.htm
This is very encouraging and positive effort, this pattern should be followed in other Universities also! It would be great if students reach displaced people and help them!
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2009-daily/20-10-2009/u8877.htm
Key reason for rise of taliban?
http://www.thestar.com/news/world/pakistan/article/712760–westhead-how-pakistan-injustice-aids-taliban
SC clubs plea for relief under NRO with pending petitions
http://www.geo.tv/10-20-2009/51336.htm
@gv
This is the most lame excuse I have ever heard in support of Taliban. While these countries accuse some elements of Pakistani establishment and general public of supporting Talibans, they print things like this, which are
1. Partially true
2. Misleading due to incompleteness of the whole picture
It is not only this part of Pakistan, which is suffering due to paralysis of the system. It is whole Pakistan then the Taliban should find support in the whole Pakistan and not only the border areas. This kills the argument head on.
Second and most important the rise of Taliban in areas such as Swat, Bajur and Waziristan is not even related to this issue. In Swat they used the popular mantra of “Nizam-e-Adal” they stepped it up and labelled everyone in Pakistan as Kafirs (We all vote for parliament).
In Bajur and Waziristan there is a jirga system, this is the speediest of consensus based system of justice, where most of times (not every single times as is the case in very grave crimes) both the parties walk away happy from the settlement. So I do agree that there is a total overhaul of the justice system needed but using it as an explanation for the rise of extremism in areas such as Swat and Tribal belt is far away from it.
@eyrie
don’t you think it can be mostly attributed to a combination of poor infrastructure with poor socio-economic development (i.e. lack of jobs) as pointed out in the opening paragraph.
VIDEO: Civilians hit in Pakistan offensive
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7S3vJa7EpNQ&feature=player_embedded#
Al-Jazeera
Al Jazeera has received evidence that civilians are increasingly being caught up in Pakistan’s attempts to crush the Taliban in South Waziristan.
Exclusive pictures show that those villagers who have not fled the area, cannot escape the shells and bullets.
Imran Khan reports.
US drone ‘shot down over Somalia’
BBC News
Islamist insurgents say they have shot down an unmanned US spy drone off the coast of southern Somalia.
An al-Shabab official said the drone had been hit by anti-aircraft fire and had fallen into the Indian Ocean near the port of Kismayo.
The claims could not be independently verified.
US forces last month launched a helicopter raid in southern Somalia and said they had killed a senior al-Qaeda suspect who was working with al-Shabab.
The BBC’s Mohamed Olad Hassan in Mogadishu says the incident increased Islamist suspicions of US activity in Somalia.
He says that, if confirmed, it would be the first time that al-Shabab fighters had shot down a US drone.
An Islamist official told the BBC: “The suspected US aircraft had been flying in Kismayo airspace for days before being shot down two miles north-east of the town on Monday morning.
“It fell into the water and our fighters are trying to locate it.”
Al-Shabab and other Islamist groups control much of southern Somalia, while the UN-backed government controls only a few parts of the capital, Mogadishu.
US forces have long been working against Somalia’s Islamist groups from their military base in Djibouti, north-west of Somalia.
PAKISTAN: Nuclear scientist among held Hizb ut Tahrir activists
Daily Times
LAHORE: The recently arrested Hizbut Tahrir activists from Islamabad include a nuclear scientist, a private TV channel reported on Monday.
According to the channel, the arrested men include the scientist, a USAID official and an environmental scientist.
The activists who are being interrogated by the Islamabad police include: Rizwan Aleem, a nuclear scientist and currently a PhD student at the Ghulam Ishaq Khan Institute of Engineering Sciences and Technology; Abid Mehmood, an officer of a United States Agency for International Development; and Aman Hamza, an environmental scientist. Sources say the Hizbut Tahrir activists were likely to be handed over to intelligence agencies for further interrogation. Nearly, all the 32 arrested activists belonged to educated families, the channel reported.
An Indian conspiracy against AAM:
CALCUTTA’s Telegraph has got hold of an answer paper of a candidate at the
recent UPSC examinations. The candidate has written an essay on the Indian
cow:
“The cow is a successful animal. Also he is quadrupud, and because he is
female, he give milk,but will do so when he is got child.He is same like
God,sacred to Hindus and useful to man.But he has got four legs together.
Two are forward and two are afterwards.
“His whole body can be utilised for use. More so the milk. What can it do?
Various ghee, butter,cream, curd, why and the condensed milk and so forth.
Also he is useful to cobbler, watermans and mankind generally.
“His motion is slow only because he is of asitudinious species. Also his
other motion is much useful to trees, plants as well as making flat cakes in
hand and drying in the sun. Cow is the only animal that extricates his feeding
after eating. Then afterwards she chew with his teeth whom are situated in
the inside of the mouth. He is incessantly in the meadows in the grass.
“His only attacking and defending organ is the horn, specially so when he is
got child. This is done by knowing his head whereby he causes the weapons
to be paralleled to the ground of the earth and instantly proceed with great
velocity forwards.
“He has got tails also, but not like similar animals. It has hairs on the
other end of the other side. This is done to frighten away the flies which
alight on his cohoa body whereupon he gives hit with it.
The palms of his feet are soft unto the touch. So the grasses head is not
crushed. At night time have poses by looking down on the ground and he shouts
his eyes like his relatives, the horse does not do so.
“This is the cow.”
P.S.: We are informed that the candidate passed the exam.
Look how R. Malik is trying to fool people by wearing green tie! He wants to prove himself as loyal Pakistani in this way.
http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100744912&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20091021
@gv
The opening paragraph is all about slow justice system. There is no mention of infrastructure in this particular article and only mentions job situation in one place.
It talks about justice system in depth and again although I agree with the justice system paralysis before current CJ but I don’t agree using it as an excuse to raise in arms.
Eyrie,
sorry i meant this bit (which is what originally caught my eye)
“The Pakistani government, critics say, must tackle other major social issues like unemployment, literacy and justice.
Pakistan spends roughly 1.5 per cent of its national budget on education, for instance, and 15 times as much on its military.
“The leadership of the Taliban is so young, they’re in their 30s, and the question of why they do this, why they turn to illicit businesses and activities, comes down to the fact the state doesn’t present them with options for legal occupations,” said Faiysal Alikhan, an aid worker in Islamabad whose agency works in South Waziristan.
“Why aren’t we teaching these young people how to write their own (resumé) or repair a BlackBerry?”
Preoccupied with India and focused on bolstering its armed forces, Pakistan has failed to maintain its social programs, such as its courts system.”
@gv
Again I couldn’t agree more with what you listed in your comment. But if everybody raises in arms due to all this then Allah bless us.
@gv and @Eyrie
The problem is not of education or provision of jobs. That is simply not true.
The problem simply put is known and confirmed thieves and crooks-( political leaders of today)- hired to run the nation by a foreign power to achieve their goals-
-first by using a gutless illegitimate general who agreed to kill inumerable Pushtoons and then the same power orchestrating the imposition of their own gangster as president by buying off the members of the parliament and to kill the Pushtoons.
Anyone who understands one iota of military thinking or the Pushtoon mindset -( of the Tribal people)-or the issue of justice will not be moaning like chickens now that the proverbial Chickens are coming home to roost.
What you see in Lahore, Peshawer and Islamabad is BLOW BACK and more will be coming. And there will be more and more moaning and groaning by the chattering westernzied elite now that THEIR OX is getting goared.
What is the solution ?
Get legitimate leaders who work for Pakistan the country and it’s people. You do not have it at present.
Latif Khosa faces bribery allegation
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/16-latif-khosa-faces-bribery-allegation-hs-05
@Shimato
If the the ‘great pakhtoon/tribal military mindset’ was indeed that ‘great’ it would be working against Taliban as well, keeping in mind the fact that Pakhtoons suffered the most at the hands of these people. This is an over inflated idea and is overused these days that pakhtoons will do this and that to the army and to the country in revenge. The ground reality however is, that Pakhtooms migrated in tens and thousands from Swat and now from Wazirestan, one wonders why this theory of revenge doesnt work when it comes to the families who lost their elders and youngsters , killed by Taliban. How many Maliks were killed in South Wazirestan alone? So whey their families will side with Taliban and not the Gov?
China–Pakistan relations
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/China%E2%80%93Pakistan_relations
What friendship means in the true sense of the word.
@bhola
it does work. In Swat- those that suffered at the hands of the so-called Taliban are now taking revenge in many forms- some not so humane !
As to why the masses migrate- the masses do not form the fore front of movements of any kind and they never have. But they do provide support to those that take it upon themselves to do it.
To call this AN OVER INFLATED idea is not correct. Try to take a TIME sensitive approach. 2001 The US attacks Afghanistan. It takes a bit of time for things to get bad for them there. In 2004 the Army goes to the Tribal areas- it takes time for things to get bad for them. The tribal people are civilians as such- they are not an organized military force with ready to fire weapon systems with logistical support systems in place . So it takes a while for them to use their very limited capabilities and it is spread out over a longer period of time. It is not the mindset of one individual but that of the slow development of the thinking of a group and coming to grips with the situation.
As to how many Maliks were killed- they were seen as collaborators with the Govt of Pakistan which is seen as a lackey of the West-(which it is and has been) in Musharraf’s time and certainly now in Zardari’s time.
Like it was predicted in an article here at PKPolitics named ” VIEWS of a PUKHTOON ” some time ago- the worst scenario has developed due to utter political incompetence of people who simply do not know the people of the region
It is time for Pakistani army to change its status from rented to soverign, only solution is to involve people of Waziristan and differentiate between the true inhabitents and filth that predecesor of this government started to spread and this government took to extreme. As Imran Khan said it has become too big of swamp and army action will only add to its fuel ie rotten corps.
That area has never been our enemy , they are turning against us because of our own actions. Waziristan had been with us and people of that land love this country. Our infilteration and brutal murders of 2004 are the reason for this mess and only way to solve this problem is to go to it’s roots.
We should learn from the history. If Russians were not able to do so , Americans will never be able to acheive that as well. It is time for us to stand aside from this war and show this world that we are indeed soverign country inhabited by people with dignity and self respect.
Brigadier n his driver killed by UNKOWN in Pindi
@shimatoree
I wont pretend that I am a spokesman for Pakhtoons as I am not Imran Khan, its just my peronal observation and opinion Though I do agree with some of your points as you speak with logic and reason What I am trying to say is that a common pakhtoon or a Tribal man doesn’t see this war against him, so its wrong to project pakhtoon revenge as a major and big threat. Also its wrong to draw similarities between Traibal fight against British forces and the current operation. A common pakhtoon and a tribal man wants to live in peace, not intimidates by anyone, especially Taliban who were increasingly interfering with their lives, even deciding their daughters marriages. So this would be only fair to say that pakhtoons see Gov and Pakistani forces not as aggressors, and they loath Taliban.
*PC = Press Conference
*JK = John Kerry – American Senator
*NS & Co. = Nawaz Sharif & his Allied
Kindly try to understand the difference between
Tahafuzat/Reservations —&— Mustarud/Rejection
Hay Jinko Pata – Interpretation – Hotee Hay – Cheese Kiya-
Ghour Kurnay Kee Hay Baat Isnay Sirf Tahafuzat Ka Izhar Kiya –
Iss *NS & Co. Nay Apnay Tor Pakistanioun Ko Bay-Quaf Baniya-
*PC Mein Kis Zaban Mein Kheetab Kiya – *JK Say Milkar Kiya Kia-
Americanoun Ko Mustarud Inkay Samnay Iss KL Bill Ko Nahee Kiya-
http://www.ummatpublication.com/2009/10/22/lead65.html
Proofs of Blackwater, Xe Services Presence in Karachi
Wednesday, 21 October 2009 20:03
Pakistan Daily
Satinder Singh
Pakistan’s intelligence agencies have submitted their report regarding Xe (Blackwater) to the federal interior ministry. The report includes proofs of XE Services (also Blackwater) presence in Karachi besides shocking story of their nexus with the political party dominating the city.
The report also contains details of houses and hotels being used by Blackwater as its operational centre and lodging. Quoting highly reliable sources, the investigation cell of one of the large circulated dailies from Karachi has claimed.
Summary of the details given blow.
■Blackwater’s activities are at the Peak.
■The notorious mercenary forces are enjoying the support of the most powerful party in the city.
■Office bearers of the two major political parties are providing [not known whether in their individual capacity or with party lines] to Blackwater besides helping them in getting houses.
■Nearly half dozen of the houses are provided by a federal minister who is also helping them in clearing the shipments [weapons and hummer] at Port Qasim.
■Black water has acquired dozens of houses while its strength has reached to 60, 32 out of which are retired officers of Pakistani Law enforcement agencies. No need to mention that the owner of disband Inter Risk is also a retired Captain of Pakistan Army.
■Blackwater has also acquired the seventh floor of five stars Hotel in the Karachi which is believed to be the new operational Headquarter. Previously a Bungalow in the Khyaban-e-Shamshir area of DHA was used as operational centre.
■The American School in KDA scheme one has 8 housing units. One house is used by a senior American diplomat while the remaining seven houses are given to Xe Services (Blackwater) for their lodging.
■Blackwater has got seven houses near the houses of Gen (R) Pervez Musharraf and Gen Moinuddin Hayder in the General colony, near Zamzama DHA. Some Japanese and Koreans are hired and accommodated there to doge Pakistani agencies.
■Another house is acquired in Karsaz Area which is situated near the Muslim League House. The street has been blocked.
■Two Vehicles of BB and BD numbers are used by Blackwater in Karachi, the numbers which are assigned to the MNAs and MPAs only. No one will be able to stop them.
■According to Ummat, the plot reserved for children park in China ground [Kashmir Road] is also given to Xe Services (Blackwater)
Sequential Destruction of Muslim Nations – Now Pakistan
Wednesday, 21 October 2009 20:01
Counterpunch
By LIAQUAT ALI KHAN
A conspiratorial view of the world is frequently inaccurate, exposing more the paranoia of the view rather than the reality of the world. The sequential destruction of Muslim nations — Palestine, Iraq, Afghanistan, Pakistan, (and Iran is on the list) — may or may not be a conspiracy hatched in Washington D.C., but it is becoming an international reality. It is no secret that the United States and Europe, with varying degree of mutual cooperation and some make-believe internal discord, superintend the sequential destruction of Muslim nations. This War of Sequential Destruction (WSD), despite Nobel-Laureate Barack Obama’s denials, refuses to go away.
The WSD is multi-frontal. It crosshairs Al-Qaeda, Taliban, Hezbollah, Hamas, Al-Bashir, Ahmadinejad, Sunni, Shia, Wahabi, Gaza, Iraq, Syria, Sudan, Iran, Afghanistan, and now Pakistan. Many Western policymakers rarely see Muslim nations, including allies, with any inherent respect. Vice President Dick Cheney described the Muslim world as “brute and nasty.” Obama advisers, though more guarded in their word choices, see Muslim nations no differently. The idea that Islam is inherently violent, openly expressed during the Bush administration, continues to animate foreign policy. The White House holds a new President but Congressional leadership and Washington policymakers are more or less the same. Anti-Islamic policies of warfare and destabilization are intact.
Therefore, the WSD will continue and gather momentum. The picture is not pretty. Palestinians are penned in misery and their territorial cage is constantly shrinking to meet the “natural growth” of vociferous settlers. Oil-rich Iraq is under American occupation and its communities have been torn apart with irreversible harm. Afghanistan, one of the poorest nations in the world, is placed under the boots of Western armies. Thousands of Afghans have been murdered, their houses bombed, their villages devastated. The International Criminal Court headquartered in Holland has indicted the first sitting head of the state, the Muslim President of Sudan. The United States and Europe, themselves armed with thousands of nuclear heads, are strategizing to punish Iran for asserting a treaty-based right to produce nuclear energy, leaving open the option of attacks on Iranian nuclear facilities.
After razing Iraq and Afghanistan, the WSD has now turned to ravage an ally, Muslim Pakistan. Pakistan is a nation that the British, in 1947, carved out of India and that India, in 1971, broke into two, liberating Bangladesh from the murderous clutch of the Pakistani military. Over the past sixty-two years, Pakistan’s military and civilian rulers, one after the other, and without exception, have turned to America for military training, weapons, money, and strategic instructions. Eager to send their sons and daughters to Western cities for education and employment, Pakistani politicians, generals, and bureaucrats all look for ways, and create the ways, to oblige Western capitals, particularly Washington D.C. Partly for personal interests and partly out of faulty readings of geopolitical situations, Pakistani rulers, like most rulers in Muslim nations, frequently compromise national sovereignty and public welfare.
The Pakistani orientation for self-destruction serves American interests. Facing a failing campaign in Afghanistan, Obama advisers decided to expand the war into Waziristan and other parts of Pakistan. The United States desperately solicited the Pakistani military to join the Afghan war. Pakistani rulers, this time a democratically elected government, listened to the American call. They first permitted the CIA to fly drones armed with missiles, which killed a few militants but hundreds of civilians in the tribal areas. The United States later urged Pakistan to invade Swat to kill militants. Pakistan did. Millions of civilians were made homeless.
The reaction to drone attacks and the ground offensive in Swat was fierce. Pashtun and Punjabi militants began to attack soft and hard targets. They attacked police stations, military trucks, and even the military’s fortified headquarters in Rawalpindi. Citing these counter-offensives as a threat to Pakistan’s national security, the United States urged the Pakistani military to launch a ground offensive in Waziristan. The rulers listened to the call and sent 30,000 troops to Waziristan. Muslims fighting Muslims have been efficacious in weakening the Iraqi militancy. The same formula, Obama advisers are betting, will crush the Pashtun resistance in Afghanistan.
Certainly, the United States can kill hundreds of thousands of Pashtuns on both sides of the AF-PAK border, even if no more troops are dispatched to the region. Killing militarily weak populations requires no sophisticated military strategy. The convenient but thoroughly demonized label of “Taliban” provides the rhetorical shield to justify the ghastly massacres of civilians. Since Pakistani military has joined the war, killings on both sides of the border will become even more robust. These killings will carry an air of logic, even legitimacy, since no military presumably kills is own people unless it sees a threat to national security.
Under coercion, Pakistan has started a civil war that will consume its economy, national security, and tear apart its social fabric. The civil war will spill into many parts of Pakistan. It already has arrived in some parts of Punjab. Militants are unlikely to confine this war to sparsely-populated Waziristan. They are taking the war to the most populated cities, including Peshawar, Rawalpindi, and Lahore. Karachi, which appears to be quiet, is sitting on a tinderbox. Karachi can erupt any minute as its ethnic rivalries are primed for a civil war. It is sheer foolery and a grave analytical mistake to presume that the Pakistani military offensive will provoke no one but only a few misguided militants in the North.
It is not yet too late for Pakistan to return from the precipice of national suicide. Pakistan must take a U-turn and preempt the civil war. Pakistan must say an emphatic no to President Obama who must also carefully weigh the stakes of expanding the WSD to Pakistan. If the NATO forces cannot subdue the militancy in Afghanistan, adding one more military into the battlefield will not solve the problem of occupation and resistance. Furthermore, an internally torn Pakistan does not weaken but empowers militants. Obama advisers must ponder over one thing more: The people of Pakistan, like the people of Iran under the Shah, might rise to oppose the US hegemony over their internal affairs.
Ali Khan is professor of law at Washburn University School of Law in Topeka, Kansas, and the author of the book, A Theory of International Terrorism (2006).
Bhola
The LINKS of KINSHIP are very strong amongst the Pushtoons.-( I am one)-
Though in essence your point is well taken that the tribes might not be against the Govt to start with- but look at the end results of the actions of the Govt-( both Musharraf and Zardari)-
The drones or the shelling by the army kills some civilians.
Those civilians have relatives and their sub tribes.
Their grief leading to anger boils over.
They are easily commandeered by the Talibs for their cause since what has been done to them is patently unfair.
And all of this has happened since Musharraf and the Pakistan army became a “hired army” of the Americans and so on.
And of course if I was a Talib- I certainy would use the slogan- ”
IT IS ALL AGAINST THE PUSHTOONS ”
And they do use that slogan as they must since this is was IMPOSED on THEM.
You can imagine the rest of the scenario.
Militant attack on Pakistani army GHQ foretold
The News International, a local English-language newspaper, had published the details of a report by the interior ministry that an attack on the General Headquarters (GHQ) was imminent. The 5 October report said that fighters from militant outfit Lashkar-e-Jhangvi – with the support of the Taliban in South Waziristan – were planning such an attack.
It said attackers meant to penetrate security by using army uniforms to get into the compound and wreak havoc at the heart of the military’s command. “It is simply incredible that the agencies, despite being aware of these facts, could not stop this attack,” says Raza, an employee at a local multinational. “If I, as a common citizen, was aware through the news this was going to happen, what does that say about our security services?”
A layman’s view of NAB and Special Courts
http://wp.me/pF9Lv-a
@shimatoree
i agree with Bhola its a combination of factors not just the pakhtun tribal mind set – thought i concede that may contribute in exacerbating the issue.
He is always diverting attention and fooling people through lies and false connections!
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2009-daily/22-10-2009/u9096.htm
Where Pakistan’s militants go to ground
ISLAMABAD – The massive Pakistani military operation currently underway against militants in the South Waziristan tribal area is the brainchild of General Stanley McChrystal, the top United States commander in Afghanistan. The aim is to spread the Taliban-led Afghan insurgency into Pakistan. This, it is reasoned, will make it easier to deal with the insurgency in Afghanistan with a blend of military operations and political deals.
This is how western allies treat they friends
http://www.atimes.com/atimes/South_Asia/KJ23Df03.html
true or drama of police etc! strange it is.
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2009-daily/22-10-2009/u9108.htm
US denies misuse of Sihala Police Training College. But the shameful conduct of some of our own Pakistani officials is what makes others so daring.
http://thenews.com.pk/print1.asp?id=204437
@shimatoree
I am too very much familiar with the pakhtoon culture and links of kinship but I dont think its worth risking our state fearing pakhtoons kinship. Pakhtoons are part of the nation but not THE NATION there are other human beings living here too.
Here is the alternate scenario:
1- Pakhtoons are not the majority of our population
2- Majority of pakhtoons are fed up with Taliban and are not part of them
3- Majority of them would e happy if Taliban are defeated
4-Majority of Pakhtoons including Tribals including Mahsuds have more interest outside Wazirestan in the rest of the country, including businesses, houses, education etc.
5-Majority of them dont relatives killed in dorone attacks and by the military
6. Majority of them are not happy to pick up arms against army.
7. Though Swat was different from Wazirestan but same fears were highlighted then , quoting same Pakhtoon kinship etc but nothing happened. Majority of Swatis are happy with the outcomes of the operation and same may happen in Wazirestan
- So what are doing US officials at Sihala now? how much more time they need and why? Why were they allocated place so near to Kahuta? There should be immediate thorough checking by loyal officers of people there and set up there, and if something suspicious is found then simply put them in Jail; take media personals along if fine. If they still have to do so called training of so called police then they must be given place today far away from sensitive places, shift there and must be strictly observed afterward!
- Why were they issued NoC by interior ministery without clearance from intelligence agencies? Why is so called Prime Minister silent over this issue? Why R. Malik and similars have not been questioned for that?
This government is more than slave and incompetent, people of Pakistan have got to react immediately!
Can that interior ministry not see what agents of US are doing in Islamabad and other parts? They are the people who are controlling terrorism and other activities! Don’t make poor Afghanis scapegoat and reason to divert attention from real criminals!
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2009-daily/22-10-2009/u9117.htm
bhola
Swat is not over yet by any means.
I hope you are right about SWaziristan but I am very pessimistic.
Shimatoree, by your definition, no insurgent war is ever over. There will be terror cells for the next generation at least, but by denying them space to hide and train, you cut into their capabilities.
@shimatoree
I don’t agree with you on blow back. I am a pukhtoon too and I don’t think if you are attacked by drones you have the right to blow innocent children, men, women and students in retaliation.
I do agree with you on ex-general Musharraf though, who was the biggest piece of shit I have ever seen rule this country.
I do agree with you on innocent pushtoons being killed in drone attacks. But remember we lost the right to moan when these terrorists who claim to be pushtoons starting killing innocent people.
6.4 scale Earthquake in Pakistan. @ 01:52 PST as per ARY News.
Areas affected include NWFP, FATA, Punjab, Azad Kashmir and even parts of Baluchistan, Sindh .
@GM
what area is effected?
@aftab
areas affected are same as 2005. but intensity is lower. Hope it will not be damaging like the last one.
@GM
Yeah hope not, just got glimse on ARY saying its 6.2
Eyrie
The issue is not if you agree or disagree with BLOWBACK- it is already here every other day in the cities across the country.
In ref: to the Drone attacks and the RIGHT to blow civilians in retaliation- that seems a bit odd. The question again is not if they have the right or not- THEY are DOING IT.
As I have tried to say many times before- try to think in REAL POLITIK terms.
The Americans who fire the Hell Fire missiles in Waziristan only see TARGETS- they do not see the HUMAN BEINGS with flesh and blood.
So the Talibs or who so ever decides to explode themslves in the middle of the market to cause the same pain that their own people are feeling- IS NOT THINKING OF the ETHICS of what he is doing- HE is not playing by the rules of CRICKET.
He just wants ” YOU” to feel the same pain as he is feeling.
This is not a JUSTIFICATION but statement of the fact.
Whether anyone likes it or not does not matter at all as THEY are not running for election.
Make no mistake about it- this Musharraf created and Zardari enhanced situation is a mess which is going to get worse every moment of every day from now on.
End of story.
@gm
spoke to family in islamabad and chitral, seems to be ok for now though everybody is saying that it felt pretty bad
@shimatoree
Whatever drone attacks are doing to these terrorists, they are doing it to us. But remember one thing that every Pakistani who loves this country is as angry because of drone attacks as any Talib.
However, I do realize this is extremely sad, I used to hear from my father what happened to Ayub Khan when sugar prices went up by an “Ana or two”. Whole Pakistan raised up against Ayub Khan. Now we don’t raise even when someone pours down the missiles and kills us indiscriminately because we happen to be born in Mamlukat-e-Khudadad-e-Pakistan. I absolutely can not believe what happened to Ayub Khan was people’s desire (some power wanted to get rid of Ayub Khan not people, I know all too well, we may be a bunch of people but we are not at all how a nation should be unless we start acting like one) because we were senseless and now we have become merciless.
I don’t have any sympathy for anyone who blows themselves in middle of innocent men, women or children no matter how oppressed they are. They are same to me as the ones who oppress them because there is no difference in their tactics.
Suicide blast out PAF Aeronautical Complex Killing 7 Injuring 8
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2009-daily/23-10-2009/updates/10-23-2009_9148_1.gif
All those who opposed KL bill on civilian aid what are their thoughts on military aid full of conditions …. All you gharutmunds why don’t you ask GHQ to refuse military aid full of conditions …..
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/world/12-obama+likely+to+sign+pak+aid+bill+with+curbs–bi-08
Blast In Posh Area Hayatabad Peshawar
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2009-daily/23-10-2009/updates/10-23-2009_9162_1.gif
US senate passed a defense bill, which limits defense aid to Pakistan to be used only in “America’s War on Terror” and not against India. BRAVO that’s another foreign policy success. So much for pimping… At the same time they are giving India nuclear technology and Hillary Clinton on her recent visit succeeded to get 3 billion dollars worth of defense contracts from India, which was hailed as success in USA by the way… So where are we heading… USA is giving India weapons to fight us and not giving us anything to defend against them…
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/south_asia/8321707.stm
All the lovers of American Presence in Pakistan plus who speaks always in favor of War against Terror must watch & listen 22nd Oct. Isd.Tonight of NM therein Chairman Eijaz Geelani of Pakistan Gallop Survey categorically stated Only 15% of the people want to be part of the alliance with the Yanks on this WAR OF TERROR, at 13:53 — Gellani further clarified — “The Most Vital Question from our P.o.V which is being Asked to this Nation for the last twelve months but on common man end now the people have been fed up of this question that “Are you in favor of War Against Terror this nation is deadly against 85% out rightly refused this War rather they are ready to say Good Bye to America.”
AAM footnote: This so called WaT is bullshit, it always-was what has the US come to ever since the discovery of oil in Central Asian Countries & Pakistan is Gateway of the same the US politicians turned into greedy monsters.
End with this wish everyone involved in killing innocent civilians of my homeland may die with co*k cancer.
Jamhoriat Gaee Tail Lainay – Kay Thonk Baja Kur Kaihta Hoon-
Jiss Baat Kee Prediction Zamanay Say Issee Forum Pur Kuraha Hoon –
Allah Jj Kay Han Hay Dair – Andhair Nahee Iss Ko Khub Samjhta Hoon -
Allah Jj Zidi Ko Zich Kur-Kay Rukh Daita – Iss Pur Kamil Yaqeen Rukta Hoon -
Rich Germans Demand to Pay More Tax .
An online petition to reintroduce a wealth tax in Germany has been
launched and so far has been signed by 40 wealthy Germans asking the
newly re-elected Chancellor Angela Merkel to raise their taxes.
The move is d…esigned to help the German economy bounce back from the
current global economic crisis. One of the people who signed the
petition explained he had “a lot of money I do not need.”
It is estimated that if the 2.2 million Germans with personal fortunes
over 500,000 euros were to pay a 5% tax this year, the German
government would collect an extra 100 billion in revenue.
http://www.news.com.au/story/0,23599,26248588-1702,00.html?from=public_rss
US Congress OKs new restrictions on Pakistan aid
WASHINGTON : US lawmakers have passed a giant Pentagon spending bill that sets tough new restrictions on military aid to Pakistan, where top officials are already fuming over previous limits.
http://www.aaj.tv/news/National/150306_detail.html
Now is the to quit this alliance with the yanks and make Pakistan stable.
You Have Atomic Bombs, but We Have Suicide Bombers …..
http://www.nytimes.com/2009/10/20/world/asia/20hostage.html?pagewanted=1&_r=1
All illegal aleins living in Pakistan should be deported back to their home countries at once.
Pakistan : Trapped in US Game Plan
By Shireen M Mazari
http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/Opinions/Columns/21-Oct-2009/Pakistan-trapped-in-the-US-game-plan
Pakistan army ‘punishes civilians’
Amnesty International accuses troops of harassing families fleeing fighting
By Andrew Buncombe in Islamabad
Saturday, 24 October 2009
The Independent-( London)
Civilians trying to flee the conflict zone in South Waziristan may be suffering collective punishment at the hands of the Pakistan army, and some have been banned from major roads, a human rights group has claimed.
Amnesty International said civilian members of the Mehsud tribe, trying to leave the region in rag-tag convoys often travelling on the backs of donkeys, were being unfairly harassed by troops suspicious that militants may be hiding among the refugees.
“Mehsud tribespeople, including women and children, are being punished on the roads as they flee simply because they belong to the wrong tribe,” said Sam Zarifi, Amnesty’s Asia-Pacific director. “This could amount to collective punishment, which is absolutely prohibited under international law.”
In Pakistan, the wave of violence that prefaced the army’s invasion of the Taliban stronghold continued, more than a week after the troops moved in. A suicide bomber killed eight people at a major air force complex yesterday and many more were wounded in an attack outside a restaurant in the city of Peshawar. In a third incident, up to 17 people travelling to a wedding were killed when their bus struck a landmine.
In the ninth attack on major government targets in the past three weeks, a lone bomber on a bicycle detonated a device at a checkpoint on a road leading to the air base at Kamra, 30 miles from Islamabad. The dead included two soldiers, and more than a dozen people were wounded. Fakhar Sultan Raja, the local police chief told the Associated Press: “The attacker wanted to go inside. He exploded himself when officials wanted to search his body.”
Several hours later, in the north-west city of Peshawar, a suicide bomber attacked a complex that includes a restaurant and wedding halls. No one was killed but at least a dozen people were injured, some seriously. Hours later, a bus in the Mohmand tribal region was torn apart, apparently after it drove over a landmine. At least four women and three children were among the 17 people killed, said an official.
Pakistani troops continue to push into South Waziristan in pursuit of Taliban and al-Qa’ida fighters. Militants had warned that they would respond to any operation against them by attacking official targets, but the violence of the past three weeks – attacks included strikes on the army headquarters, UN offices and crowded markets – has unnerved many Pakistanis. This, presumably, is what the militants wish.
What is striking about the slew of attacks is the breadth of targets being struck. The base at Kamra had been identified as a complex where planes designed to carry nuclear warheads are kept, although the military has strongly denied that the base has any such function.
The army’s operation in South Waziristan is targeting an estimated 10,000 Taliban previously loyal to the slain militant commander Baitullah Mehsud, along with about 1,000 al- Qa’ida fighters, mainly from Central Asia. The military has imposed a news blackout in the area and prevented journalists from reaching the front line.
But first-hand reports from Amnesty suggest there is considerable harassment of civilians as they try to leave South Waziristan. One member of the Mehsud tribe who spoke to an Amnesty representative outside the town of Tank said he was travelling as part of a group of five families who were trying to leave the area on donkeys but were unable to reach the homes of relatives because of fear of the army.
“We are not allowed to use the roads; the army does not allow any Mehsud to come to the road and use it,” he said. “When we left our homes we took some food which we used the first two days and after that we had nothing at all and whatever was left we gave to the children. We drank only tea and water.”
Strict action taken by punjab Govt on Gojra incident
http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100748231&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20091024
well done!
Fia cctv footage
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/metropolitan/-fia-cctv-footage-ek-03
Shitan Molvie in action
I congratulate SS for swift action against culprits of Gojra incident. Well done!
In order to keep the civil war going in Pakistan America, Blackwater and the treacherous rulers are conducting bomb blasts all over Pakistan
Saturday, 24 October 2009 06:35 Naveed Butt
E-mail Print PDF
بِسْمِ اللّهِ الرَّحْمَنِ الرَّحِيمِ
Media Office in Pakistan
PRESS STATEMENT
NO: Pr09053
Date: 2nd Zul Qaadah 1430 AH / 21st Oct 2009 CE
In order to keep the civil war going in Pakistan America, Blackwater and the treacherous rulers are conducting bomb blasts all over Pakistan
After the bomb blast in the Islamic University there remains no doubt that America, Blackwater and these treacherous rulers are actually behind these blast. The objective is to keep the fire of civil war burning in the form of Swat and Waziristan operations. To start this civil war, a few days before the Waziristan operation a series of bomb blasts were conducted in the urban areas of Pakistan, which were then used as an excuse by the government that it has become necessary for her to initiate Waziristan operation. Whereas everybody knows that America had already instructed Pakistan to start the operation and bombings were only used as an excuse to implement an already drawn up plan. America tried to kill two birds with one stone i.e. to build public opinion for the American war and that too on the cost of the blood of the Islamists!!
The people know that US used the same tactics in Iraq when she conducted so-called suicide bombing of Mosques and market places in order to discredit the Mujahideen as well as put confusion in the minds of the common man. The people of Pakistan have understood that through a conspiracy America has expanded the Afghan war into Pakistan so that the Jihadis in Pakistan should be stopped from going to Pakistan and they should be made to fight against the Pakistani army to weaken them. Hence on both sides, Muslims should die and America should achieve her objective without losing a single soldier. It’s a pity that the brave Pakistani soldiers who were trained with the motto of Jihad fi Sabil lillah (Jihad for the sake of Allah) are being slaughtered by the government for the sake of America.
Everybody knows that the current atmosphere of chaos and civil strife was not the order of the day before the arrival of the FBI, Blackwater and Marines in the region. After the scandal of Blackwater the news regarding American military depot in Sehala (in a police training centre) has also surfaced which reportedly contains explosive material which proves that America is conducting these operations with the help of Pakistani government. Hence it is imperative to boot out America to bring stability and peace to the country. We call upon the Ummah that they come out on the street alongside Hizb ut-Tahrir in order to expel America from the region as well as root out these treacherous rulers. No doubt the Messenger of Allah told the truth when he declared the treachery of the ruler to be the biggest treachery of all. He صلى الله عليه وسلم said:
“On the Day of Judgment there will be a flag for every person guilty of treachery. It will be raised in proportion to the extent of his guilt; and there is no guilt of treachery more serious than the one committed by the ruler of men.” [Muslim]
Naveed Butt
The Official Spokesman of Hizb ut-Tahrir in Pakistan
Behiss qoum aur us ke behiss Hukmaran
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KFUb8otAbzE&feature=player_embedded#
Suicide Car Blast On Motorway Killing Motorway Police Officer & Many Injured http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2009-daily/24-10-2009/updates/10-24-2009_9343_1.gif
Students and nation is quite brave, ready to face challenges but our leadership so coward, incompetent and slave!
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2009-daily/24-10-2009/u9347.htm
Beautiful recitation of Surah Al-Mulk and its translation.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=589IvJGWtD8
and Tafsir
http://tafsir.com/default.asp?sid=67&tid=54488
Thats what Iran has responded to Pakistan by killing innocent Pakistani labour workers
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2009-daily/24-10-2009/main2.htm
Sovereign Country …. Lol
“Musharraf says in a statement yesterday that NRO was imperative due to judicial cases not getting resolved”
Well his statement means exactly same as “If politicians don’t work for progressing the country, martial law is imperative”.
His statement is ridiculous. I wish he would use his upper chamber (which is empty I am sure) before opening his cigar hole. If it was the case then it means he is responsible for cases not getting resolved, because NRO only pardons crimes from 12th October 1999, so when he took power judiciary suffered overnight. It is true by the way.
So before 12 October 1999 that is when NRO doesn’t grant pardon to criminals, judiciary was working just fine. I am sure he didn’t use (or may be he does not have) his upper chamber before he issues this statement.
PML(N) conveys their reservations about KL in detail
http://thenews.com.pk/print1.asp?id=205014
Contrary to some earlier reports, Afghan Taliban are standing their ground not to send reinforcements to TTP in SW. This definitely is a good news for Pakistan
http://thenews.com.pk/print1.asp?id=204972
Morale dips for American marines in Afghanistan
In a remote part of Helmand troops are dismayed by the ambivalence of locals and a sense that the Taliban can outlast them
Stephen Grey in Khan Neshin-The London Times.
A mile from South Station, an outpost of US marines in Helmand province, the tribal chief was openly hostile. “The Americans threaten our economy and take our land for bases. They promise much and deliver nothing,” he said.
“People here regard the American troops as occupiers,” said Haji Khan, a leader of the Baluch tribe, who rules like a medieval baron. “Young people are turning against them and in time will fight them.”
But many are pessimistic about where the conflict is heading.
“I’m not much for this war. I’m not sure it’s worth all those lives lost,” said Sergeant Christian Richardson as we walked across corn fields that will soon be ploughed up to plant a spring crop of opium poppy.
This is Zaid Hamid, who always left me spellbound. No match. To my opinion, these are his days, This speech is the peak for many Pakistani people involved No Doubt Your speeches are a masterpiece, covers every aspect of life; Sincerity with this nation, betrayal, hope, struggle & even death. Yes this is an undeniable fact of the matter — some people are born with specific Charismatic Speaking Power.
http://www.awaz.tv/playvideo.asp?pageId=5959
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O7-u7JrkAjM
We Pakistani love-Almighty Allah Jj & love his Rasool Muhammad Ss. As You & I love this Religon/Deen. Therefore it is necessary to spread only Care & love Muslim Brotherhood of Islam for the sake of Allah Jj.
Regarding Regional Parties on the basis of Language & specific Culture instead of Muslim Ummah Unity:
I don’t want to get bog down with an ill knowledge persons like these current leadership of Pakistan who near to the West instead of Allah & His Beloved Rasool Ss on whether this Present or Past were good or bad but I am more concerned about the above in human event did by own Muslims in this day & age, it could not be justified by who did what for the last 60 years ago & the reality of your & my faith is reflected in these political leaders appalling language & their miserable cast system & evil practices of Stupid Customs & Values, these leaders must better start thinking out of the box & don’t go near to any Western or Indian vulgarity to waste this Nation Precious time.
Yes the remaining logical question is for me & you who are an Orthodox Muslim. Are we ready for the war against these imposed un-Islamic values! It’s not necessary that you love guns but love freedom & to love an independent Islamic State! So called Liberals & Enlightened Moderators don’t think rationally I liberals are the-crazy, militant, radicals! I love guns too! As I love to secure my country’s Nuclear System as upon West issue day to day basis baseless statements – why don’t they issue their own Nuclear Programmed disorder ness & lacking!? I am a student of Law so being a Corporate Advocacy Dealer I assure you this Our Nuclear Programmed is a Comprehensive Insured Policy on nominal paid premium- I Love Freedom! I love the Quranic Constitution as described by Dr. SM & his guests! I love Pakistan! “I am willing to “Fight & Die for Pakistan whether by Pen, Typing on Laptop or by Gun!”
Down with Obama & Gordon Brown people! We need our country-Islamic Republic of Pakistan back!
===*******===
MoI – RM announced all Educational Institutes
will remain closed right after Islamic Uni. Isd. Bomb Blast:
School Weeran – College Sunsan – Bachay Khush – Lurkian Hairan
Park Gunjaan – Ashiq Paraishan – Opar Say – Fauji Action – Waziristan –
Rah-e-Nijat/Droned Attacks Say Pehlay – Jo Thay Chamainistan-o-Gulistan-
Jiyalay Ministers Kahay Dehshat Gurd – TALIBAN – TALIBAN- TALIBAN-
Hay Koi Jiyala Kehnay Ko Tayiar This is for him an Embarrassing Situation-
BB so called Shaeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeed Kay Bhee Thay Kuch Israeli Connection-
http://www.thejewishweek.com/viewArticle/c40_a1622/News/Israel.html
*Qaihqaha Laga Kur Khub Hanso = With Hearty Laugh
*American Hakumatee Satah Pur = From Pentagon & American State office Statements
American Faujioun Ka Jang Pur Janay Say Pehlay Kia – Moral-o-Sprit Deikho-
*American Hakumatee Satah Pur Kia Daway *Qaihqaha Laga Kur Khub Hanso-
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SiX6-Hh8aOs
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7QQjMF796iw
Hamid Mir: Zardari Recvs $3 Million from Arab Airline
jang.net/jm/10-26-2009/images/07_06.gif
historyofpia.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=15465
reassurance?
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/8298265.stm
Huma Waseem passed away yesterday. Whole thing started with Huma Wasim’s casual trip to Dentist for scaling. Some un-sanatized tool transfered some bacteria to her. Within days her organs started failng and within two weeks she passed away.
We take health care very casual in Pakistan. I hope there ‘d be some hue and cry in media as she was the wife of one the biggest celebirity of Pakistan.
Its very sad and unfortunate. I know of one very similar incident few years back. Our neighbour died after struggling for little over a year. Her kidneys collapsed like Huma’s and doctors had no clue whats going on …
May God rest her in eternal peace and give courrage to Akrams to bear the loss.
and this:
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=205075
@gv
Good link. I fully agree with author.
And the PEOPLE of Pakistan are all angels !
IDPs of Waziristan operation in miserable condition
Submitted 11 hrs 29 mins ago
After fleeing from latest war zone, grandfather Haji Abdullah had hoped for a warmer welcome when he reached safety. “When they realise you’re a Mehsud, they treat you like a suicide bomber who’s wearing an explosive jacket,” said Abdullah, one of 120,000 people to have fled an anti-Taliban army offensive in the South Waziristan tribal belt. “It’s simply humiliating,” added the 67-year-old, who travelled from his home in Makin, a Taliban redoubt, with five sons and seven grandchildren. Like many of those fearing for their lives, Abdullah made his way to the city of Dera Ismail Khan where he soon encountered hostility as a member of the same tribe as Taliban chief Hakimullah Mehsud. Such is the wariness of locals in a town which has endured a history of militant attacks, Abdullah’s family says he was only able to find somewhere to stay three days after one of his relatives put up guarantees. “No landlord was willing to rent out his house to me,” he added. But locals say they have every reason to suspect the uninvited new-arrivals from Waziristan, which lies outside direct government control, and believe many are active Taliban followers who are masquerading as innocent victims. “These people are a security risk as most of them belong to the Mehsud tribe and have strong Taliban sympathies,” said Adeel Shahzad, a shoe shop salesman. “The situation has become very tense in our city because of the arrival of these people,” Shahzad said, accusing them of triggering an increase in crime. A local police commander said his men had received strict orders from the provincial government to keep a close eye out for trouble. “We have clear orders from the government to keep an eye on the displaced persons as the situation may further deteriorate with their arrival,” district police chief Gul Afzal Afridi told AFP. “We have intelligence reports that many of these displaced persons were strong supporters of Taliban,” he said, adding that dozens of new police checkposts have been set up across the city. Police and army personnel can be seen patrolling the streets round the clock in the city, which has a history of Sunni-Shiite sectarian violence as well as Taliban attacks. Hospitals and hotels have shut their gates and only people with valid identity documents can enter these places. “We have shut our gates and nobody without proper identification papers can enter,” said Haji Munawar Khan, who works as a manager in a local hotel. The International Crisis Group says the needs of internally displaced persons (IDPs) from Waziristan are being neglected in a climate of animosity between Pashtuns from the tribal belt and those from the settled areas. “Few efforts, local or international, have been made to identify their needs or to help them rebuild their homes, schools, shops and places of work once they return,” it said in a policy report published last week. “Most FATA (tribal belt) IDPs have not received adequate assistance or any compensation for the destruction of their properties and livelihoods.” The think-tank accused the military of not allowing camps for Waziristan IDPs on the “unjustifiable grounds that they would offer jihadi groups pools of easy recruits,” forcing Mehsuds to seek accommodation in private homes. “Host families have frequently faced harassment by the security agencies, including the military, paramilitary and police,” said the report. Cleaning the barrel of his gun with a handkerchief, Ghazanfar Ali, a private security guard, blamed lawlessness in his city on Afghans and the Taliban. “The Afghan refugees who migrated to Pakistan in 1980s started the law and order problems in our city and now it’s the Taliban,” Ali said, accusing the Taliban for all the attacks to have rocked the flashpoint city in recent years. Such attitudes infuriate Merajuddin Mehsud, who insists there is no reason for him to be tarred by association with the Islamist hardliners. “I found a house after roaming around for days but still the landlord wanted my national identity card and educational certificates of my son as a guarantee,” said the 45-year-old, who has four children.”We were fed up with the attitude of Taliban in South Waziristan and here it is police and the local population who are creating problems for us.”
http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online//Politics/26-Oct-2009/IDPs-of-Waziristan-operation-in-miserable-condition
A very insightful article. Indeed the regimes that fail to provide the most basic thing to it’s public the security need to think hard.
http://www.cnn.com/2009/OPINION/10/26/bergen.afghan.war/index.html
@Eyrie
“Contrary to some earlier reports, Afghan Taliban are standing their ground not to send reinforcements to TTP in SW. This definitely is a good news for Pakistan”
It would be a tactical blow to their own struggle in Afghanistan if they opened the front against Pakistan also. So they better mind their own business for now, but who knows what will happen when the Yankees leave the Afghanistan? Will they still stay out of the conflict or will they make bonds with their brethren in Pakistan?
@maher
Yes that is true. At the start of the operation there were unconfirmed reports as mentioned in the talk shows many times that Afghan Taliban have vowed to reinforce the TTP. But now they formally denied any such development.
I am not sure if USA is going to leave this place completely. It would have been hoping to maintain a permanent presence in Afghanistan, but Afghanistan is a different proposition than Korea, Japan or Germany. That’s what I think their strategy was. If you look at USA forces stationed around the world, this is the only region where they don’t have any permanent forces stationed. But looks like after eight years they are not even close to establishing an environment where they could deal with the government to leave some forces behind and evacuate the rest. I think the problem is USA may have underestimated the hostility in Afghanistan plus they may have been too reliant on Northern Alliance but all northern alliance is interested in now is make some bucks through poppy. So it is not a smooth going for USA in Afghanistan.
US secretly keeping vigil on Pak nuclear activities in Kahuta since 2003
Monday, 26 October 2009 21:07
ANI
Islamabad, Oct.23 (ANI): Concerned over Pakistan’s nuclear activities, US officials have been keeping an eye on the Kahuta nuclear site since 2003 through its Police College Training College in Sihala, which is situated close to the site.
According to sources, the American base, which is situated on a vast piece of land, is surrounded with high rise walls from all sides, so much so, that no one even from the senior college management is allowed to enter the prohibited zone.
Officials said US authorities have also installed a large signboard prohibiting foreigners from entering the region.
“The Americans have also placed containers as makeshift facility inside the said compound within the college boundaries,” The Nation quoted officials, as saying.
Senior Pak officials have been continuously raising questions over US’ interference, however, their concerns have gone unnoticed, the report said.
They argue that even if this Americans training center was necessary, why such a sensitive area had been chosen, risking the secrecy and sensitivity of nuclear installations in the country. (ANI)
……………. And napak army is busy conquering its own territory and buturing and its own people for sake of Pakistans enemy. That shows napak army is init witth the enemy. No one can eneter your house untill your are allowed to enter.
This filthy napak army generals have allowed all its enemies inside its own house and are sacrificing its soldiers for there pay masters . Why are the ordinary soldiers blindly following their drunk coward and GADAR generals?
Self Explanatory Video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FFoQIwtDaVQ
@shitamore
Another Brigadier was targetted by militants in Islamabad. I hope you are safe and sound. Don’t be surprised if they start tragetting retired military officers.
http://geo.tv/10-27-2009/51838.htm
After selling Pakistan.
I just heard that President Zardari is ready to relinquish his powers under 58.2(B) and appointment of Service Chiefs. It is a good news if true. Finally we can start our march on the road to stability and the parliament will become supreme.
@geog47
“This filthy napak army generals have allowed all its enemies inside its own house and are sacrificing its soldiers for there pay masters . Why are the ordinary soldiers blindly following their drunk coward and GADAR generals?”
Mr. try to use decent language and avoid blind and shallow allegations! Pakistan army is fighting a complex and sensitive war. don’t spread propaganda! People are quite aware of your Hizb-u-Tehrir, which uses the sentiments of the Muslims for its nonsensical interests! Who supports HT by the way? JI is another such group which uses sentiments of Muslims, hate for USA etc for their vested interests and point scoring!
Best regards.
Kashif said:
@shitamore
Another Brigadier was targetted by militants in Islamabad. I hope you are safe and sound. Don’t be surprised if they start tragetting retired military officers.
………………….
So so called Mr. Kashif is threatening retired military officers now! Who will die and when that is decided by Allah Almighty alone, my dear darling!
Eyrie said:
I just heard that President Zardari is ready to relinquish his powers under 58.2(B) and appointment of Service Chiefs. It is a good news if true. Finally we can start our march on the road to stability and the parliament will become supreme.
…………………..
This is another sweet but poisonous pill from Mr. 25%! He is just trying to buy more time to collect more money and to help more destruction of Pakistan! Why has he not fulfilled his promises so far by the way? Don’t give him even a week and any chance!
Membership of 68 MNAs, MPAs suspended
Membership of 68 MNAs, MPAs suspended ISLAMABAD: Membership of 21 Members of the National Assembly and 47 Members of the Provincial Assemblies including 32 of Punjab, four of Sindh, seven of NWFP and four of Balochistan have been ceased for not submitting statements of assets and liabilities with the Election Commission of Pakistan according to law.
http://www.geo.tv/10-27-2009/51854.htm
“Membership of 68 MNAs, MPAs suspended”
what are the party affiliations of those suspended members?
Read what is mentioned here especially in last paragraph!
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2009-daily/27-10-2009/col6.htm
Where are people like Gillani, Shebaz Sharif, Nawaz Sharif etc? Why are they not visiting the displaced people and knowing their conditions and helping them. Pakistani nation must help those displaced brothers and sisters; they have been giving sacrifices for Islam and Pakistan!
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/10/091026_idp_pics_rh.shtml
bbc.co.uk/urdu/interactivity/2009/10/091027_ugc_idp_pictures_aw.shtml
@Zaheer
I am threatning military officers not your and shitamore’s favourite anti-American Jihadis …… mashallah.
Shitamore’s fellow service men are under attack but he like you still stands by Taliban and islamic extremists …. and hail them as great freedom fighter against American imperialism
Thank the person who have spread the rumors that this corrupt government could be over thrown, load shedding have stopped!
http://geo.tv/10-28-2009/51865.htm
US itself is backing out of war, but asking our army to do more.
7 dead in attack on UN in Kabul
Updated at: 0955 PST, Wednesday, October 28, 2009
KABUL: Gunmen attacked a guest house used by U.N. staff in the Afghan capital of Kabul early Wednesday, killing at least seven people including three U.N. staff, officials said.
A Taliban spokesman claimed responsibility, saying it was meant as an assault on the upcoming presidential election. Heavy gunfire reverberated through the streets shortly after dawn and a large plume of smoke rose over the city following the attack in the Shar-e-Naw district. Kabul police chief Abdul Rahman said seven people were killed, including some attackers.
U.N. spokesman Adrian Edwards confirmed that three U.N. staff was among the dead and one was seriously wounded. He said 20 U.N. staff were known to be registered there but he was unsure whether all were there at the time of the attack.
Taliban spokesman Zabiullah Mujahid claimed responsibility for the attack in a telephone call to foreign news agency, saying three militants with suicide vests, grenades and machine guns carried out the assault.
Huge Blast in Peshawar kill many people
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/oct2009-daily/28-10-2009/u9686.htm
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/metropolitan/04-explosion-heard-peshawar-qs-04
58 dead in Peshawar blast and 150 injured including many women and children. The blast happened in one of the most dense and business center of inner Peshawar. People Mandi is center of dry fruit and spices and pulses. Most homes are of period era in this area and are made of timber. Many homes also feared damaged. May Allah bless all those who perished in this cowardly attack and condemn the perpetrators to Jahannam. Amin
Who is doing this Shitaniyat?
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/metropolitan/-fia-cctv-footage-ek-03
Straight from the horses mouth
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pTBayPzRk3k&feature=related
Hooked on US aid
By Shamshad Ahmad
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=205478
http://pkpolitics.com/2009/10/04/visitors-views-news-october-2009/#comment-264311
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l89PMnHDpu0
Mouth Piles Ko Huma Waseem Kee Hay Puree-
Ghareeb Awam Jo Fauj-o-Hukumran Kay Hathoun Pis Rahee-
Bawa-See-Ree-Aiy – Uskee Aah-o-Baka Kee Awaz Tujhay Aa-Rahee-
@adnan
what is your problem. you use your Mouth Piles too much i see it. i also see it you write too much same thing every day. but it is difficult understand what you write.
The Saudi-isation of Pakistan.
“Grain by grain, the desert sands of Saudi Arabia are replacing the rich soil that had nurtured a magnificent Muslim culture in India for a thousand years. ”
http://www.newsline.com.pk/NewsJan2009/cover2jan2009.htm
@zia m
And you couldn’t have found a bigger habitual liar than Behoodbhai to make your case. You people are always on the opposite of any Islamic issue?
@lota6177
good video. i can now see who doing all this.
@mehar
hood bhai is also muslim. are you muslim.
Oyaiyeee — Maula – Jatiaia – Oyeeeeeeeee-
Tua-noun Kee Rolla Paiy Gia — Oyeeeeeee-
Iss Bawa-See-Ree-Aiy — Daiy Naal Saadi Wudee Puranee Yaree — Oyeeeeeee-
Clinton meets senior journalists
Clinton avoided some important questions by giving EVASIVE answers.
http://www.geo.tv/10-28-2009/51935.htm
check this out brothers and sisters
http://lala-khan.blogspot.com/2009/10/how-pakistan-interior-minister-helped.html
Please check this one
http://www.guardian.co.uk/commentisfree/cifamerica/2009/oct/28/afghanistan-matthew-hoh-resignation
and don’t forget to comment
@maulajatt
check this video and you will see the people who are doing this shitaniyat
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xziy5U8G3po
all
I requeste to the admin to start a thread to urge all the members to start writting comments for our country in main international newspapers.Lets start from here
http://blogs.abcnews.com/politicalpunch/2009/10/secretary-clinton-gets-a-taste-of-pakistani-anti-americanism.html
We can change the world’s point of view by commenting in all the stories about Pakistan in the worl’s leading newspapers. We can represent Pakistan’ point of view despite of our political differences. We don’t need to pay to the lobbies.
@Maulajatt
“hood bhai is also muslim.”
oooh really. normally I don’t doubt anyone who says he is a Muslim, but in the case of YAHOODBHOY I’m quite suspicious.
This is how a good “Muslim” behaves (from YAHOODBHOYS article):
“Extremism is breeding at a ferocious rate in public and private schools within Pakistan’s towns and cities. ”
and
“For 20 years or more, a few of us have been desperately sending out SOS messages, warning of terrible times to come.”
A “FEW” of us knows the “truth”.
“Soldiers, policemen, factory and hospital workers, mourners at funerals and ordinary people praying in mosques have all been reduced to globs of flesh and fragments of bones.”
Why include mosques? Aren’t they “Jihad factories”?
And here YAHOODBHOY is speaking against NS and IK.
“Their tears are reserved exclusively for the victims of Predator drones, even if they are those who committed grave crimes against their own people. Terrorism, by definition, is an act only the Americans can commit. ”
Why don’t you have any tears for the victims of Yankee terrorism, MR. YAHOODBHOY?
“For three decades, deep tectonic forces have been silently tearing Pakistan away from the Indian subcontinent and driving it towards the Arabian peninsula”
I know a brown sahib like YAHOODBHOY would sell his mother to be recognised by a fairangi or anyone else who does the opposite of what is Muslim custom (Hindu traditions). Yes, Mr. YAHOODBHOY….We are more Arab Muslims than we are Hindus!
There are more issues with MR. YAHOODNHOY, but i won’t use more time on this Trojan Horse!
Pakistan: Nabbed with illegal arms again
The Nation
By KASHIF ABBASI KASWAR KLASRA
ISLAMABAD – Once again, 4 American nationals were caught red-handed by Capital Police in the wee hours of Tuesday when they were carrying weapons publicly. However, they managed to secure release and continue their journey to a mysterious destination, sources informed.
According to details, police personnel deployed here at Nawaz Chowk, sector F-8, intercepted two suspicious vehicles in the wee hours of Tuesday. During the search, police recovered weapons from their custody. The riders of these vehicles were found, once again, to be American nationals.
While napak army is quick to fight and kill its own people but it wouldnt dare touch expel armed American terrorists roaming freely on our streets . Why do bomb blasts in Pakistan only happen when napak army needs to do operation on its own people or some high American official lands in Pakistan?
Pakistan army has become nothing more then cheapest mercenary army in the world.