l Count Down Starts – Altaf Ditches Zardari on NRO | Pakistan Politics
{ 123 comments... read them below or add one }

• bechari-awam said:

JI and MQM both are just two faces of the same coin and concub1nes of establishment. They stab in the back when you are least expecting. Mqm should had the guts of presenting resignations from juicy ministries along with this suggestion, per kithaon!!

although, I hate AZ as much as anybody else, but I cannot support any extra-constitutional measure to remove a legitimately elected president.

• Proactive said:

There’s no reason to get excited as yet. Its better to wait and see how things pan out.

• mhali said:

if MQM will support NRO we will say they are supporting corruption to remain in
    govt and if they are not supporting we will say they are ditching the govt. there
    are only two options i believe support or not. both cant be wrong at the same time.

And again to all NS supporters here, be careful what you say about MQM, NS
    cant form any govt in future without MQM support. so he will also need MQM.

this is the reality that no govt in pakistan can be formed without the help of MQM
    , they represent poor poeple so its good.

• earthzerathz said:

someone paid altaf hussain MQM more than zardari.
    zardari should give some more money to MQM to pass NRO.

• alexbutt said:

there is no way MQM can go against NRO….they are biggest benefeciary of NRO as a group…why would they want to think about things like public views/sentiments, political ethics etc when for the last 10 years they have been supporting everything which was aimed against the public, judiciary issue being a prime example….

I dont think these group of violent, lawless hypocrites would do anything positive just on the basis of principle….this is likely to be a big drama and I dont have any expectations from it

• khurram97et11 said:

Well I think so….now everyone is starting to read the writing on the wall and even the coalition partners which supported Zardari during long march are wary of him and give him advice to act rationally and step down. However, as everyone Mr. Zardari is here to make as much money as possible….so he will not waste any time….since he damn care about Pakistan…for him this is the last chance of looting and plundering Pakistan and he will not get anymore….this time around he first of all Cashed on the murder of his wife and got to the seat of power….and then as you know this traitor(Mr. Zardari) along with his accomplices Baghwan Malik (alias Rehman Malik) did whatever possible to sell integrity of Pakistan to US and India. He has already filled all his foreign accounts with all the wealth he has plundered in a 15months time. However, he is trying his best to get some more money in whatever time is left for him.

Mr. Altaf is a sincere partner telling Mr. Zardari run away as you have still time do so or history may repeat itself and you will again land in Adiala Jail where you have to spend the rest of life as this time around time there will be no BB to save your bloody ass. Well we all should expect that Mr.Zardari would act rationally however this is a far cry from reality. So lets see this time around how much time Mr. Zardari will spend in Jail. As InshaALLAH nothing will happen to our country….one thing more this time again Mr. Baghwan Malik (alias Rehman Malik) would accompany him in Jail.

• scary said:

@proactive

I agree with you absolutely. However the suggestion of resignation from Zardari should be promoted in any case. It will be very wise to choose a President who represents the people rather then a party. Any ex judge with moderate views and wisdom will be a good choice. Also the parliamentarians in all parties should realize that the time has come to ditch there hereditary chiefs and go for those members who show promise in leadership qualities. Pakistan politicians must make personal sacrifices to win the confidence of the people.

• brig tm said:

sir jee dekha na iss mulk main corp commanders conference ka faisla hi chale ga.Altaf kaalia is a known blackmailer and he has done it again but this time he did something good but only after kyani told him to ditch gardari.
    AB agar gardari main koi ghairat hai tu resign kar de .
    2 bar thoka chat ke phir bhi zinda hai.
    cant say more……

• Proactive said:

0035 hrs

DAWN News News Alert: PPP WILL NOT TAKE NRO TO PARLIAMENT: FARHATULLAH BABAR

• maulajatt said:

well done mqm. the party is over.

• gardezi said:

This will be the first good step towards proving there self to be PUBLIC REPRESENTATIVE,i welcome MQM decision.
    We should appreciate anyone who is doing good,saying right and respecting the Law of the land.
    If MQM stick to there decision many bad things which are being arrtibruted to MQM will be vanised.

I HOPE THEY WILL KEEP OPPOSING NRO AND SET GOOD EXAMPLE FOR FUTURE.

• ConcernedAmericanPak said:

MQM leader Altaf Hussain is trying to redeem himself. If you read my posts, I have been blaming and cursing him for nominating an international criminal and a mentally disturbed person as the president of “Islamic” republic of Pakistan.

Now Altaf is covering his criminal behind, if MQM would have supported NRO, it would have opened a Pandora’s box and all the crimes of MQM commandos and their leader, the “emphases” is their leader, the “God father” or the “God Bhai” would have brought in the national assembly, media and eventually in the courts of law.

One can say anything about this psychopath and serial killer but he is a survivor, and he has prove this now and again in Pakistan and then running away from Pakistan and never coming back. He use to admitted himself in the hospital with fake diseases and stayed alive while he was murdering people and his blind followers jacked up with ethnic hate were getting killed.

In Punjabi there is a saying that “Jab Aug lagay to Bandrri amny buchoo ko pown ka nichy lay lati hay” ( when there is fire the monkey steps on her own children). There are more than 2,000 cases which were against the MQM commandos and all of them will have to face the music, but in one genius move the leader of the sheep is looking like a hero and all the sheep like zero.

Altaf is know for getting his sheep slaughter to get political advantage and throwing them “under the bus” when needed. Its time for the MQM sheep to see the wolf in MQM sheep’s clothing. Now all the Pakistani compromised family and ethnic Mafia bosses will dare to say anything about Altaf Bahi and for rest of eternity we will have to hear from the MQM commandos, how “Mahann” (great) the “universal” Bhai is.

Altaf is is one of the most dangerous and cunning person alive, he betrays all his partners in crime, like PML-Q and now PPPP. He joins the criminals, works with them, gives them space to conduct the crimes against Pakistan and people of Pakistan from a safe hose in London and then turns on them when they a down and “woundable” and looks for another compromised and corrupt leader, in this case it will be NS, his new m partner in crimes.

If Altaf has told Asif Ali Madari to resign than that is the message he is giving from his masters. He is a foreign agent and a mouthpiece of the Zionist of Briton and the USA.
    Altaf hiding in a small house in London of the welfare and handouts for his services from the CIA and other agencies, in his rotten, criminal and demented mind, thinks himself as a kingmaker.

@mhali said:

“this is the reality that no govt in pakistan can be formed without the help of MQM

MQM web commando , @mhali Proves my point, by above statment…Thank you

Altaf hiding in a small house in London of the welfare and handouts for his services from the CIA and other agencies, in his rotten, criminal and demented mind, thinks himself as a kingmaker.

,” they represent poor poeple so its good.”

This part is funny, the poorest Pakistani are the highly educated Urdu speaking people who are comparatively most successful people in Pakistan…makeup your mind MQM commando are you representing the most educated people in Pakistan ? as you people state often or the poor people?

• rizwan_pti said:

interesting stuff.

MQM was the one to pass resolution in favor of Asif Zardari to become president… now they are suggesting to resign… what a shame

• syed1508 said:

What a fantastic analysis done by the concerned AmPaki. I think Pakistan needs people like him to benefit from his expertise.
    If a good decision is taken, then we should appreciate rather pointing finger while four fingers point on yourself. Our biggest problem that we are not a nation, we are divided in regions and similar thoughts are presented by some of our brothers.
    For the sake of country we should ignore the mistakes of past and look forward for the future. Ultimately people are phasing out one way or the other and instead of arguing and blaming we should play positive role.

• hasankhan said:

NRO accepted or rejected,zerdari will stay president of pakistan beyound five years.people who trust daactar they r the biggest fools.

• Zaheer said:

It is MQM who supported liar and fake commando! They did big bloodshed on 12th May! Opposed restoration of Judges! Joined NRO! Helped Mr. 25% in being elected as president! Continued supporting Mr. 25% for more than a year! and much more! and now….
    What has happened all of sudden that they have become so sacred, so pious, so clean, so principled?
    Their past tells that they only play games to keep their crimes unstopped and to fulfill their vested interests! This seems an effort to play with people minds/emotions to get some sympathies and to be partner in next stage! Counter their evil plans and dirty games!

• kafka8 said:

last i heard….naveed qamar has also called for making public the list of the NRO-ists.

• kafka8 said:

i think zardari will resign …what happens in that eventuality ‘??

• Bawa said:

Presidency resolves not to present NRO in parliament

Updated at: 0205 PST, Tuesday, November 03, 2009

ISLAMABAD: A high-level meeting of PPP, held in presidency on late Monday, has resolved not to present NRO in parliament, meanwhile, president Asif Ali Zardari held separate sittings with Prime Minister Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani, Molana Fazl-ur-Rehman and Dr. Farooq Sattar to discuss NRO, Geo news reported on Monday.

According to presidency spokesman, the decision of not sending NRO into parliament for seeking its ratification came during high-level meeting of PPP here at presidency late on Monday.

The meeting was jointly presided over by PM Gilani and President Zardari. He said the meeting resolved provision of extension to PM Gilani’s stance of not bringing NRO in parliament, which PM Gilnai did in National Assembly.

Both PM and President had separate consultations, over presentation of NRO, with leaders from coalition parties before PPP’s meeting at presidency.

Earlier, President hosted dinner in honor of PPP and coalition parties’ leaders, sources said.

Addressing the political leaders, president Zardari said matters are being politicized to conceal facts from eyes of people, adding, “I believe in power of people and want to take onboard all political leaders, people of Pakistan and parliament over all internal and foreign issues”.

President vowed to restore 1973 constitution in its real state besides throwing away reservations of MQM over NRO through dialouge.

• Bawa said:

Welldone MQM & PML-N, you protect and promote respect of parliament and democracy. You shut the mouths of anti democratic forces.

• pakwatan786 said:

I dont know, i may be wrong but i feel that MQM will be imposed on us like Zardari was imposed on us. MQM will continue the same policies and will aslo give safe exit to Zaradari.
    Nation fought against Musharaf but at the end they got Zadari from nowhere, Similarly now MQM will be imposed from nowhere,,and also they have good connections with US and altaf bhai sitting in London( his loyalities are with Britian) will manipulate situation in pakistan….. Again another fight for few more years..
    Unfortunately we will remain in the same quagmire.
    And i dont know any other party whom Americans can truly trust apart from MQM.

• sok said:

Good comments guys. We need Zardari to be the president as he is digging his own grave. The longer he stays as president the deeper the grave becomes. With his staying as presiden,t chances of PPP winning again will diminish day by day.

Though I hate MQM but this decision have shown that they know how the people of Pakistan will react on NRO.

• mhali said:

@corneredamericanpak

how is it different that NS wins in urban panjab so it is poeple who are
    voting and if MQM wins in urban sindh so they are are not representing
    people ?

u r right that karachi people are educated that is why it is not easy to
    fool them and they are also not affected how many names you can
    call their leader.

just like NS will keep on getting votes in urban panjab because he belongs
    to that area ,similarly MQM will keep on winning in urban panjab. people
    of karachi are not fool that you can pay few laywers and bring them on
    streets or pay tv channels and show whatever you like and they will
    believe those lies.

You dont answer any question only thing you can do is calling names

answer two questions

what is different if NS wins in urban panjab and MQM wins in urban sindh ?

and also what you will do if NS forms next govt with MQM?

i said no govt can be formed without MQM support because urban sindh
    people are with them just like urban panjab people are with NS. so if you
    cant form govt in panjab without NS same will be in sindh.

tell me the difference then we will see.

• scary said:

@ ConcernedAmericanPak

Well done. I agree with you. At a time when we all want to say that MQM has finally done something sensible it is good to be reminded that they still cannot be trusted and at the end of the day they will never be a partner to any other party.

I am very appreciative of your analysis.

• Allah ka Banda said:

@ConcernedAmericanPak

“If Altaf has told Asif Ali Madari to resign than that is the message he is giving from his masters. He is a foreign agent and a mouthpiece of the Zionist of Briton and the USA.
    Altaf hiding in a small house in London of the welfare and handouts for his services from the CIA and other agencies, in his rotten, criminal and demented mind, thinks himself as a kingmaker.”

Well said sir, this is bottomline

@mhali

“and also what you will do if NS forms next govt with MQM?”

I am a realist not a dreamer, and I agree with you that next partnership in crimes will be with NS, and that is the way Pakistan’s dysfunctional and compromised political system is setup. There is no overnight panacea to solve all the problems. We have to take one step at a time.

The tragedy for the people of Pakistan is that NS, another compromised and willing deal maker is sitting in the wings to join Altaf the serial killer to setup the next disaster for Pakistan. As I have been saying that we are still not be out of the woods, but we have more tools than before, the media, the Judiciary, the lawyers movement, the civil society and more awareness amongst the populace.

Hopefully in next two elections or by the process of accountability we will be able to weed out these family and ethnic Mafia Bosses and will have the good and honest people represent the good people of Pakistan. I must say that all the people of Pakistan look into their own actions and try to pay their due share of taxes and try to be honest with themselves and teach it to their children. God sends thee leader from amongst ourselves.

• urazzaq12 said:

I’m still skeptical about MQM opposing the NRO, because they can turn their back anytime. Remember when they announced they were going to pull their ministers out of the government, but then on the next day for “Qaumi Mufaad” they sticked to power.

And if MQM really does oppose NRO, and it gets rejected from the parliament, that would be a pleasant surprise but the only reason behind this could be, that altaf received a call from rawalpindi, and is aware that this government is a “chand dino ki mehmaan”.

And now it will be hard for PeePeePeee to play the sindh card, and one thing is proven today altaf is a bigger killer but fazlu is a bigger munafiq

Anyway, it doesn’t matter how it happens, but zardari and some of his cronies have to go.

• hasankhan said:

there is no real danger to zerdari.zerdari is not that sort of person u exert little pressure and he will run away.he will stand against establishment till death.he is not rafiq tard or nawaz shreef.

• nonaminapupa said:

Remember Altaf Kalia is doing it to save his A*s from UNIFORM and voting against NRO because Kiani gave him a bamboo full of red chillies. Days of MQM and PPP are numbered.

• nonaminapupa said:

Zardari dakoo should go , and i am sure that these blasts and terrorist activities will stop as soon as M6 agent Rehman Malik will be behind the bars. Inshah Allah

• yarbadshah said:

When I saw our corrupt foreign minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi on TV simply falling over himself in praising the Kerry Luger Bill…I was disgusted and knew something was wrong. Then a friend told me that our disgraceful Ambassador Haqqani had arranged to have Qureshi’s son get an internship with John Kerry…then I understood all…talk of conflict of interest at the cost of the nation!!! Simply disgusting!!!

http://images.politico.com/global/news/kureshi-sons-v-card.jpg

• BABU FROM USA said:

In my opinion we should appreciate mqm’s stance about NRO issue. The stance itself is on the right track even if the reason/ reasons behind the stance might have some doubts. But we cannot know the intentions of anyone good / bad. So leave that to Allah who will judge everyone according to their intentions.

We should criticize/ support any party/person according to their stance on issue to issue bases. If one party has taken a wrong stance in the past on one issue is not necessarily will always take wrong stance on any other issue.

We should support mqm or any other party / the person who is taking the right step on NRO issue. I hope Fazlu deisel will also take the right step by rejecting this black/blind/deaf and mute law.

Another good news in meray mutabiq that members from FATA were offered 20 crore each to support NRO but they all have rejected it. We should also appreciate their effort and sincerety on the right stand and may Allah keep all of them or most of them on the right side.(Ameen).

• Kruman said:

Zardar called Altaf bhai this morning to say:
    وہ جو ھم میں تم میں قرار تھا
    تمہیں یاد ہو كہ نہ یاد ہو
    وہ جو وعدہ یعنی نباہ تھا
    مجھے ہے سب یاد ذرا ذرا

“We should criticize/ support any party/person according to their stance on issue to issue bases. If one party has taken a wrong stance in the past on one issue is not necessarily will always take wrong stance on any other issue.”

@BABU FROM USA, this statement of yours have a Babu written allover it. Let me steal you blind, rob your home, steal your car, murder your pet dog and one day I mow your lawn, so you will remember me action by action and appreciate my last action and hope for the better later? Strange logic.

You are a good person in my books, I consider your comment of a person who is gullible and good natured to give the thieves, serial killers, black mailers, Butchers, Body baggers, ethnic mafia and a cultist group a chance stance by stance?

No more chances for theses family and ethnic mafia groups, no talks, no deals, no associations unless or until they become national in nature and become the part and parcel of Pakistani identity and respect all the rules and laws on individual basses, rather on cult bases.

MQM , PML-N , ANP and PPPP and other ethnic parties must select people of all types and help them to be elected on their tickets and have open elections and rotate the party leadership on provincial basses each year until they become mature to select the best available person.

• hussain rajab said:

that’s called ‘breaking news’

• udaas said:

This shows Altaf Hussain’s credibility. It is a good decision. We don’t know what is is “Behind The Scene”

• Kruman said:

Zardari also called Bilawal this morning and told him: بیٹا اپنے كمینے پیو كی نصیحت یاد ركھنا، كبھی الطاف حسین پر بھروسہ نہ كرنا

الطاف حسین نے پی پی پی كے ساتھ وہ یاتھ كیا ھے كہ ان كی آنے والی نسلیں یاد ركھیں گی۔

• supercreature said:

although too good to be true but may be altaf want to win hearts of masses all around country and this best chance

• Bawa said:

@ udaas
    We don’t know what is is “Behind The Scene”

Pardah uthnay ki muntazar hai negah

Let’s see who is behind the scene. Hopefully it will not take long time.

• Bawa said:

@ supercreature
    may be altaf want to win hearts of masses all around country and this best chance

Banyay ka beeta kuchh deekh kar hi girta hai

• udaas said:

@ supercreature.

or may be he playing with us.
    چور چوری سے جا ئے پر ھیرا پھیری سے نا جا ئے

• Aftab Ahmad said:

At least this step by Altaaf is praise worthy.

• Aftab Ahmad said:

well said,,,”bawa”

• Bawa said:

@ Aftab Ahmad
    At least this step by Altaaf is praise worthy.

Please do not jump to the conclusion. Wait and see what was behind the scene.

• altf_0011 said:

Latest news, as per jang news, president’s spoke person said, NRO will not be brought into parliment. THE END.

• Bawa said:

@ altf_0011
    Latest news, as per jang news, president’s spoke person said, NRO will not be brought into parliment. THE END.

Nine hours old news.

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/11/02/count-down-starts-altaf-ditches-zardari-on-nro/#comment-266762

• udaas said:

Don’t forget Gilgut Bultastan election.

کراچی اورحیدرآباد پر قبضہ کرنے کے بعد ان کا اگلا ٹارگٹ گلگت و بلتستان ہو۔

• Bawa said:

Parliament behind decision not to take NRO in House: PM

Updated at: 1308 PST, Tuesday, November 03, 2009

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani said we are sincere about the promises made in charter of democracy and we will eliminate 17th amendment and 58-2B. Addressing in National Assembly, Gilani said Peoples Party had never accepted emergency and always put resistance against it. Parliament should not be split over non issues as the decision of not presenting NRO in parliament has been taken in accordance with the desire of the parliament.

Geo.tv

• supercreature said:

@bawa
    @udas
    you guys are right.. Altaf bahi believe in deal and occupy gilgit baltistan, so this nro thing is too good to be true. everyone should wait and see, billi kambal kay andar hay abhee

Status quo, a commonly used form of the original Latin “statu quo” – literally “the state in which” – is a Latin term meaning the current or existing state of affairs.[1] To maintain the status quo is to keep the things the way they presently are. The related phrase status quo ante, literally “the state in which before”, means “the state of affairs that existed previously”[2].

Why so many of you are defending the status Quo?

If all of you feel that current or existing state of affairs is acceptable than you have a right to defend PPPP and MQM. MQM especially has been part and parcel of the government for past ten years. First it supported the “Tin Commando” and worked with him and even burnet alive a segment of society, the lawyers, who were working to bring the independence of Judiciary back in the best interest of all Pakistani people.

PPPP has been high jacked by a group of international criminals, foreign agents and a ethnic Mafia boss and MQM, not only recommended him to be the president of Pakistan they supported all most all his crimes against the people of Pakistan. Forget about you affiliation with your ethnic group, your leader for life and think about the best interest and future of your and your countrymen’s future.

We must reject these failed parties and the compromised and corrupt family and ethnic mafia bosses and their personal servants with hardly any recognition by their actions and performance. Are you people deaf dumb and blind not to see the tragic situation in Pakistan and still fighting with each other trying to defend your failed and known criminal leadership and the dictatorial for life leadership.

We must judge our leadership by their behavior and must make them accountable for their lifestyle vs. their sources and means of income. We must not follow tax cheaters, moneylender, thieves, serial killers and political refugees and compromised people.

If you keep rejecting the facts and only base your like or dislike on personality ,ethnic, religious or past miracles, grave worshipping and race and geographical bases, we will never get out of this circle of poverty, misery, food and energy shortages and
    worsening law and order and the gap between rich and poor to the level of bloody revolution.

Please stop fighting amongst each other and be honest and open-minded to admit and recognize the problem and then deal with it objectively. All Pakistanis are in the same boat, if one group rocks it at one end or the other, ultimately the whole boat will sink.

• fatboyslimmm1 said:

im 110% confident that BHAI has seen sumthin which we can see but not sure…BHAI was the first person jo President Z k anay par barh charh k us ki himayat kar rahay thay…un k her fiaslay par sub sy pehlay BHAI ki statement atee thee k waah waah kia baat hay..and now…BHAI dicthed him….in the middle of nowhere….ppl are getting wise now…thanks to media..we can see..although not the hidden agenda…but for sure..BHAI only goes thr whr thrs a benefit…..!!…

• udaas said:

@bawa

About new update
    پی پی پی والے اپنا تھوکا چاٹ رہے ہیں

• erajdanish said:

I think it is too soon to decide as of now what will happen. The Nation should pretty much play the waiting game here and watch closely. One fails to believe how MQM can decide to revolt NRO whereas they will be benefited maximum from it once it has been accepted. News like this is more then often known as publicity stunts to catch attention and stay in the lime light! What confuses me more is that before the authenticity of this news was confirmed the media had already made a fortune out of it. It is sometimes sad to see how our minds and lives are manipulated by the media!

• Black Panther said:

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ Must C+++++++++++
    youtube.com/watch?v=Rr7uzCu9G4Q
    youtube.com/watch?v=oYq65pPF83E
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ Must C+++++++++++

….simple, this war is more complex than we think…….

now we r in a big mess and surprisingly we still believe that “By auditing our sentences/thoughts/feelings like the Pak Army Officer In This Video” we can win this war……

most of the content of this video is per solid facts…………

Personally, I strongly condemn the killing of innocent ppl, whether Jew, Hindu, Christians or My Own Muslims…..

BUT we all forget that Pakistan Military glorified the stories of its own soldiers putting bombs on chest and blowing themselves in front of Indian tanks during battle of 1965….than we called it “Jazba”

Than our own Muslim scholars issued Fatwa that suicide bombings against Israeli Jew Civilians is legitamate and hence we saw Intifada and MISC……… we than called it “a deprived palestinians only way for revenge against sophisticated Jewish Machines”

…May be now these same Jihadis are using the same Psychology/Ideology for themselves and are blowing my homes and towns…………I Do Not Know…..????

But then again I wonder that it is a fact that……….”Chief of Army Ishfaq Pervaiz Kiani (than Chief of ISI) Was Leading Mush’s Team In NRO Deals With Benazir – In Dubai & UK” ….. which we ALL Pakistanis Hate Today………..

Yes It Is More Complex Than What We Think………

Ya Allah Hamko Hidait Day !

• umertahir said:

Well done MQM…der ayey durust ayey!

• hiramir34 said:

I agree with the above comment and I don’t believe you guys commenting on such news so heavily whereas the same morning over forty Pakistanis died in the Rawalpindi blast and that is not being given the same coverage. I am astonished on how powerful our media is and its abilities to divert our innocent minds towards anywhere. It’s about time the media should take some responsibility and airing more on education, gender issues etc.

• erajdanish said:

Yes Sir very true!!

• murtazahasaan said:

Fair enough the NRO issue has been raised, but that does not justify this political issue to sideline the Rawalpindi Blast which lead to the brutal killing of 34 innocent citizens. After this new hype no one is really focusing on the real issue at hand. How can the media be held accountable for creating all the hype on the NRO-Altaf/Zardari issue and in the process diverting everyone’s attention from the tragedy that had occurred a few hours prior to it.

• karachiguy said:

Yes, now Gilgit and Baltistan is our target and we will achieve our target. :)

• karachiguy said:

And don’t worry brother we will also do our utmost to help Punjabis and Sindhis in getting rid of jageerdars and waderas. :)

• karachiguy said:

Now NRO is history just because Altaf bhai has decided to oppose it. This is the power of MQM. jiye muttahida

• karachiguy said:

Thank you MQM for knocking down some sense in the heads or corrupt waderas and jageeradars.

Farooq says MQM suggested govt not to table NRO
    KARACHI: Minister for Overseas Pakistanis and Parliamentary leader of the MQM Dr Farooq Sattar Tuesday welcomed the government’s decision not to table the National Reconciliation Ordinance (NRO) in the Parliament.

Addressing a press conference here, he said the legal experts of Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) hold meetings for several days to mull over the legal aspects of NRO, adding the party proposed to National Assembly’s Standing Committee on Law that tabling the NRO in the National Assembly would be a futile practice, which should be avoided and if the NRO was presented before the House, the MQM would be forced to oppose it.

Farooq Sattar said the government decided not to bring NRO in the House in the light of proposal put up by the MQM, and the party welcomes this step and deems it a well-meaning step for the democracy.

• zainengineer said:

AOA,

I was not a fan of MQM but it is so pathetic that people around Pakistan specially on this forum can’t appreciate MQM good things. Their middle class base, their good organisation are realities.

They think MQM as the Devil’s very own creation which can do nothing right. Our whole society is full of corruption and evil, MQM is no exception.

Let’s appreciate MQM and help it in becoming a better party to help make a better Pakistan.

Saleem Safi is no fan of MQM but he wrote this two months ago

http://www.saleemsafi.com/ShowSingleArticle.php?path=Articles/2009/Sep/08-Article.gif

Zain

• sabazbagh said:

@ bechari-awam.
    The whole nation understands the circumstances under which the people were restored with a ‘democracy’ of the type which the West thinks we deserve.
    To term AZ as a ‘legitimately elected’ President is NOT ONLY a misnomer but I strongly feel it is a ‘contradiction’ though the two words like ‘legitimately’ & ‘elected’ seem equally reasonable, yet his ‘election’ was FALSE because:-

The world witnessed ‘illegitimate’ election of AZ as a ‘President’ by an illegitimately-elected ‘parliament’ through illegitimate ‘elections’; & if in doubt, please ask the politician Imran khan, as to what he thinks.

• udaas said:

zainengineer said:

AOA,

I was not a fan of MQM but it is so pathetic that people around Pakistan specially on this forum can’t appreciate MQM good things. Their middle class base, their good organisation are realities.

I think you are saying Jamat-e-Islami has middle class base, good organization etc and people are not appreciating on this forum

• Bawa said:

ڈانس پسند نہ ہو تو چینل تبدیل کر لیا کریں، رانا ثَنا الله کا مشورہ

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/nov2009-daily/03-11-2009/updates/11-3-2009_10290_1.gif

• Bawa said:

@ udaas

بھائی جی شریف لوگوں کے فورم پر بدمعاش پارٹیوں کا ذکر کیوں لیکر بیٹھ گۓ ہیں. مٹی پاؤ، کھانا کھاؤ اور گھر کو جاؤ

• maulajatt said:

@bawa

why not see complete dance. and then start criticise. sharif? which sharif?

• maulajatt said:

@bawa

why not see complete dance. and then start criticise. sharif? which sharif? mr udas you are right about mqm.

• Zaheer said:

I think Externals and Internals are feeling that it is time to get rid of Mr. 25% as people have understood him, his corruption and his games! It is similar situation to that of Musharraf in his last year, he also became exposed in those days so Externals and Internals decided to sacrifice him to save the game!

Here i feel that they again want to sacrifice one out of 100! Through this one sacrifice they will save rest 99 and game will go on in the same way! So atmosphere is being prepared to present mr. 25% as the real evil and to prove rest 99 evils as angels! Angels of MQM, ANP etc have just started to pull the strings in this context!

People of Pakistan are being made fool once more but i think these tricks and games will not work for longer now, INSHALLAH. Time to sacrifice all 100 evils or most of them is not far i feel!

• Bawa said:

@maulajatt
    mr udas you are right about mqm.

یہ تماشا دکھائے گا کیا سین — پردہ اٹھنے کی منتظر ہے نگاہ

افسوس کہ پردہ اٹھنے کے بعد کوئی اچھا سین سامنے آتا دکھائی نہیں دیتا اور پردہ اٹھنے کے بعد سب کے چہروں سے خوبصورت ماسک اتر جائیں گۓ . انتظار کیجئے

• bechari-awam said:

@sabazbagh
    “…The world witnessed ‘illegitimate’ election of AZ as a ‘President’ by an illegitimately-elected ‘parliament’ through illegitimate ‘elections’; & if in doubt, please ask the politician Imran khan, as to what he thinks.”

I don’t know who this guy is. The only person by this name I know, is not a politician but a cricket legend who is worshiped by his fan club members.

• supercreature said:

Bawa ji.. aik cheez to batain… ya sab xxxKhans kidhar bhag gaay hain jo kal tak uchal uchal kar har aik ko NRO kay dafa main takrain maar rahay thay???

similarly you must have noticed yesterday in media no PPP person came to talk at all beside Big mustash Naved qamar …. and even Naved qamar had nothing to say and was on backfoot. His situation was like a soldier who was the the front most of the his army and when the enemy and his army came face to face, and turned back and saw no one of his army was behind …. :)

• Bawa said:

@ supercreature
    Bawa ji.. aik cheez to batain… ya sab xxxKhans kidhar bhag gaay hain jo kal tak uchal uchal kar har aik ko NRO kay dafa main takrain maar rahay thay???

سب بریف کیس لیکر ایئر پورٹ کی طرف بھاگ رہے تھے. رحمان ملک سب سے آگے آگے تھے. ویسے حیرت کی بات ہے کہ ہمارا یار غار حسن خان بھی کل سے نظر نہیں آ رہا. کہیں وہ تو این آر او کی زد میں نہیں تھا؟

• Eyrie said:

Oye khocha khan idhar hi hain..ham issi mitti se kaheen bhagnay walay naheen..yar dost sab comment kar rahay thay iss liyay ham baqol chacha ghalib
    “tamashaye ahl-e-karam dekhtay hain”

• Eyrie said:

waisay its too good to be true as far as MQM is concerned…yar doston ne aik link bheja tha jiss main Saleem Saafi ne arguments diyay thay in favor of MQM joining mainstream politics..its all well and good and recording their discontent with NRO is great, but 12th May was very recent…If those chapters can be closed then we can say ok MQM is serious….Nonetheless it is a big step as far as MQM is concerned..

• aajkapakistan said:

Zardari will not resign ( even though he should ). To avoid this day, he was not restoring CJ. I don’t think he is easily going to give up like Musharraf. Since NRO is not likely to come in parliament, the situation would stay calm.

• BE COOL said:

100 onions and 100 Shoes = old qoute

100 onions and 1000 shoes = Asif ali Zardari

that’s it…………………………………………………………………………………………………

• SAZA said:

“JA AL HAQO WA ZAHQAL BATAL, INUL BATILA KAANA ZAHOOKA” VIRTUE HAS COME AND VICE HAS GONE, INDEED VICE HAD TO VANISH (alQuraan)

• Bawa said:

@ SAZA

btw who is virtue and who is vice in your opinion?

• Bawa said:

@ SAZA

I see all vice and no virtue in Pakistani politics. Am I right?

• SAZA said:

@BAWA JE
    SOME BIG VICE SOME SMALL ONE. VITUES VERY LITTLE i.e1/100. YOU ARE ALMOST RIGHT

• Eyrie said:

Makes me think if we don’t take part in active politics then how would the system change..its not gonna change us sitting here moaning and whining like old women..We the young generation need to take part in active politics and change the system from within with our votes..choosing the right person.. not thinking about what our father or grandfather voted for..because we are different from Mushrikeen-e-Makkah who used to say “We worship many gods because we grew up watching our fathers and grandfathers worship them”

• ruleoflaw said:

wake up guys ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,MQM has done PAK ARMY has told them to do

GENERALS must be laughing in their drawing over us
    and

their batmen must polishing their shows for 6 th military coup(1958, 1969, 1977,1999 and 3rd nov 2007)

• Zaheer said:

@ruleoflaw

“wake up guys ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,MQM has done PAK ARMY has told them to do”

how comes that? what are your sources?

• hussain rajab said:

i fail to understand why the hell altaf does’t come back to Pakistan? he talks big, have a pain for his people, then what’s stopping him??

drama queen

• Allah ka Banda said:

@Zaheer

Even if it is true, I wud say “Well Done Army” as they did, for what people were feeling helplessness to do

• BABU FROM USA said:

@concernedamericanpak

Either you could not understand my point of view or either I could not write it better. Let me explain you.

If a person rob someone/did bad to someone then he should be punished according to the crime he has committed. And if the same person also do something good in his life then we should apprecite his goodness. You cannot deny the facts.

MQM should face charges or allegations of May12th.2007/ other charges in the court of law and who so ever is guilty must be punished according to the law.

And at the same time we should appreciate Mustafa Kamal in developing Karachi. Might we criticize mqm or mustafa kamal on other issues but we cannot deny the facts. Can you deny Karachi’s development?

I hope I cleared my point of view “the Babu style”.

“I hope I cleared my point of view “the Babu style”.”

You have a valid point…..

• kafka8 said:

@a.k.p

“Since NRO is not likely to come in parliament, the situation would stay calm.”

but i understand, the court WILL step in ….if the parliament does not OK …the NRO. which means..what?? any takers on the post-no NRO in parliament eventuality?

• Bawa said:

@ Eyrie
    Bawa, We the young generation need to take part in active politics and change the system from within with our votes..choosing the right person..

Who is the right person? Who is worthy of our vote? Every one is looter. Forget old folks. Brimg new blood in political market.

کوئی قابل ہو تو ہم شان کئی دیتے ہیں — ڈھونڈنے والوں کو دنیا بھی نئی دیتے ہیں

ہم تو مائل بہ کرم ہیں کوئی سائل ہی نہیں — راہ دکھلائیں کسے کوئی راہ رو منزل ہی نہیں

• Bawa said:

@ SAZA

بھائی کس کو لیڈر مانیں؟ کس پر اعتبار کریں؟ پاکستان کی تاریخ گواہ ہے کہ قوم نے جس پر بھی بھروسہ کیا وہی رہزن نکلا. سبز باغ سب دکھاتے ہیں. قوم کی ماؤں بہنوں اور بیٹیوں نے اپنے زیور تک اس ملک پر نشآور کر دیے لیکن

جو بھی آیا جھولیاں پھولوں کی بھر کر لےگیا — اور کوئی بلبلوں کے پر کٹر کر لےگیا

• JavedKhan said:

What has emerged yesterday(Tuesday) that MQM is playing its cards very cleverly. This rumour that ISI asked MQM to pull out from Zardari’s support……is actually spread out by MQM itself.
    Behind the scenes what is actually happening is that the safe exit for Zardari is being discussed and MQM is now worried that if the NRO eventually goes to Supreme Court then MQM can face charges for what happened on 12 May 2007 in Karachi. It looks that NRO #2 is being worked out where Zardari will be given safe exit and he will carry the proceeds of all secret and illegal deals which he has done during his tenure as the President and MQM will be asked no question. And eventually Zardari will end up in London because his children are studying there and Commando Chacha and Mumun Bhatta Khor are already in London and they will eat haleem together.
    I think if MQM really thinks that they represent poor class in Pakistan then they should really let the NRO discussed in the Assembly and get NRO rejected so that Supreme Court can really tighten the screw.
    If watched under microscope then PM Yusud Reza Gilani is also playing a dirty role. So far 17th Amendment and 58-2-b has not been discussed in the Assembly, for this I blame this wicked man Yusuf Reza Gilani. In fact he is playing the situation to his advantage, giving the impression that He is a goody goody boy and Zardari is the nasty guy.
    I think Imran Khan and Qazi Hussain/Munawar Hassan should give a call for Long March (before NRO #2) is signed and give a killer punch which should throw out Zardari, Yusuf Reza Gilani, Rehman Malik and Salman Taseer. I can not understand that why PM Yusuf Reza Gilani cannot sack Rehman Malik.

• MalangBaba said:

Now that NRO, KL Bill, Mush Trial, Judges issue, drone attacks are all dead what will be the next issue against Zardari?

Lagta Hay Zardari N and TV walon ko Hafa Hafa Kay mar Day Ga

• Aftab Ahmad said:

Javed khan bhae you did very inside observation. its cooooool

but now what happen? NRO is no more so all these corrupt guys should go?
    why they are still in positions?????????????

• Aftab Ahmad said:

you guys read this @
    http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/nov2009-daily/04-11-2009/col4.htm

and anybody plsssss explain what this plotter NAJI is at?
    he is most disgraced guy, i dont understand him

• erajdanish said:

I think Javed bhai it is too early to judge that NRO has gone! The deadline for the NRO to be passed from the parliament is 30 Nov’09 and there are still have many days to go. I read an article today that you will find very interesting as what Mr. President is planning. Here is the link. Give it a look and I bet you will like it.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=25366

Mr. President is giving full throttle to pass the NRO before the deadline so lets keep our fingers crossed because I believe anything is still possible.

• Bawa said:

@ Aftab Ahmad
    anybody plsssss explain what this plotter NAJI is at? he is most disgraced guy, i dont understand him

بھائی جی کیوں فضول لوگوں کو پڑھکر اپنا وقت ضائع کرتے ہیں. یہ درباری صحافی ھے اور اسکا کام حکمرانوں کے قصیدے پڑھنا ھے. اس عمر میں جب لوگ الله الله کرتے ہیں یہ بندہ ایسی بیہودہ زبان استعمال کرتا ھے کہ شیطان بھی منہ چھپانے پر مجبور ہو جاتا ھے

• jaam said:

The problem is that no one want to think independently in our society. As far as MQM is concerned, everyone knows that they are bunch of murderers who always blackmailed different governments from time to time. I wish there was government who had balls to take action against this bunch of thugs who had and will have continuously occupation of the most populous city of Pakistan. The Pak Army is the most powerful force in Pakistan, I think AZ made a huge mistake to try to reduce the powers of Pak Army and this is why he is seeing these days. He is no angel either but at least you can say that this is the first government in the history of Pakistan who is trying to have everyone work together. I think Nawaz Sharif should get rid of A-Holes like Ch. Nisar who is instigate the situation by talking to COAS (who is nothing but a government servant). Pakistan will never be powerful nation untill the military understand wholeheartedly that they are also government servants (being paid from poor peoples taxes). I salute Nawaz Sharif being demanding for the trial of Bhagora Musharraf. I think if we hang him in Rawalpindi chowk, no one will ever going to make mistake to over the elected government.

• udaas said:

جھوٹے لوگوں کو پڑنے کا ایک اپنا ہی مزا ہے

You should read his columns when someone does not pay him LAFAAFA

• c hussain said:

Altaf hussain has done the right thing in clarifying that he is totally against corruption. However he should also explain why in the first place he put the name of Asif Zardari forward as president. Didnt he know that Asif Zardari was involved in corruption. He must have known that but now because he saw the whole nation was up in arms against NRO he very conviently came out and said that Zardari should resign. He should also think why in the first place as a friend put forward Zardari’s name as President – probably he was given some share from Zardari huge financial empire and now that he knows that if MQM supports NRO it would be dead politically therefore he was forced to take this stand. Anyway its comendable that he has taken this stand now but again I believe its too late because even if he hadnt taken this stand it would have been impossible for NRO to pass through the parliament because people would have been on streets instantly the moment this bill had been passed and that would have been end of PPP and MQM and all those parties who had voted for NRO.

I would appreciate if Altaf Hussain condemns the incident of May 12 2007 in which innoncent people were killed by MQM goondas.

As for Nazir Naji there are four or five top most corrupt journalists who write only after they get money or blackmail to get more money. They are

Nazir Naji
    Rauf Klasra
    Hasan Nisar

Athar Abbass (who is a diehard PPP journalist)

So what do you expect from them. Its really funny reading Nazir Naji how he changes his position. In his latest column he is changing his position even within his column. The first part of the column he is condemning the establishment for facilitating the release of the story of Bilwal and Zardari getting 300 acres in Islamabad on very low prices and in second part he is condemning Zardari for getting Bilawal involved in this – wa bhai wa meray Naji Sahib aap ki kai baat hai

By the way there has been no presidential or Aiwan Sadr denial of the news break about 300 acres story as yet and even Fuazia Wahab is quiet. So should we say that story is right and if it is then according to SM Zafar , Mr Zardari has opened the door for his impeachment. Actually Zardari can be easily impeached without any problem for commiting perjury in London High Court Case where he submitted false documents about his mental health and if those documents were true he was then eligible to stand as President in the first place.

Zardari is in deep trouble no doubt.

• c hussain said:

Zardari would be ineligible to stand as President if he submitted documents stating that he suffered from mental health including dementia which is a very serious mental illness. There were no further documents submitted in which it was stated that he has fully recovered from this mental trauma. So that means we have another mentally incapacitated president after Ghulam Muhammad – thats why this guy has no insight and cannot even see the writing on the wall and takes decisions so late when water flows over the head

• block said:

To Altaf Hussain,

Sir , You talk too much.Same thing which you said in 20 mintues you could have said in 5 minutes.Dont repeat same thing again and again it looses its interest.You have taken a good stand against NRO and stick to it.

• mhali said:

i guess most people are educated here and understand the difference betwee
    accused and convicted. no case has been prooven yet against zardari in
    courts.

so according to universal law , everyone is innocent unless proven guilty.
    i guess pakistan does not follow universal law. it follows only political law.

• syed1508 said:

When we talk about corruption, then majority of our leadership are involved in the corruption and criminal activities. This has been witnessed by sugar and atta crisis,credit card scandle, voilence, adultry, and killing the opponents in the country. Chowdhries, and Jagirdars, they are corrupt including Nawaz Sharif and his brother. There are bad elements in PPP, MQM, JI and other political and religious parties.
    MQM has taken the right decision and every body should appreciate at least NRO could not pass through the parliament.
    When we talk about judiciary, CJ should have not said any thing about NRO for parliament to decide knowingly that this act is a protection for corrupt and criminal people. CJ acted beyond his functional authrotiy by getting involved in administrative matters.
    It is not supreme court concern which ordinance is legalised or which has to be rejected by parliament nor CJ can revalidate any dead ordinance after 120 days. NRO has been challneged and pending in the supreme court and CJ should have decided the fate of NRO to avoid all this aggrivation.
    Only the president of Pakistan can renew the life of dead ordinance if he wants to do so.
    If we play fair and honest role without any prejudice then this country can prosper.

• Arju said:

• syed1508 said:

We have to understand when some one take bribe under the table on big contracts, there are no video cameras installed or witness available, but on higher scale corruption money goes to your bank account.
    When you possess billions of dollars in bank account and property, it is obvious that your earning is HARAM. Prime example are Asif Zardar, Nawaz/Shahbaz, other ministers and MNS,MPAS, Senetars and other Govt Officials.
    Pakistan is begging to whole world and our treasury is being emptied by our political leadership.
    Corruption is in our culture, bribe and mis use of office is common pracatice among majority of govt servants including judges and lawyers. These kind of act are not considered immoral and unlawful in our society.
    Until the rule of law is not prevailed and every one is not make accountable, there is no chance that Pakistan can attain stability.

• trika007 said:

MQM was made establishment in 1980’s. Gen. Zia tried to spilt political parties to “divide and rule” policy. Present PML-N leader Ghouse Ali Shah (then chief minister sindh) was a part to establish MQM in 80’s to counter religious parties power in Karachi and Hyderabad. Other hand they (Establishment) support Jay Sindh to counter PPP in interior Sindh. And in 90’s when MQM start “bhata system” and tried to show eyes to establishment, they launch operations against MQM. Altaf & Co. immediately understand the situation and they agreed to work on “old salary”. Then Gen. Musharaf and establishment used them for 8 years, now they are also doing all this on establishment “green signal”.
    No doubt, Zardari is corrupt and he should go behind the bars but other hand it’s essential to remove parties like MQM from the political scene to strengthen democracy.

• pakwatan786 said:

We as a nation should be a bit more factual. We all know the past of MQM and we also know present of MQM…..They are still bhata khor and still kill people. They supported Musharaf and killed innocent people on 12th may.
    We all know MQM.to
    It is good move politically by MQM, but it does not mean that they are changed.
    We can compare them with Zardari who initially gave impression to general public that he had changed( but chor chori se jata hay hera pheri se nahi ) similarly MQM bhi hera pheri se bhata khori se nahi jai gi.
    If we accept MQM then what is wrong with Zardari, similarly we accepted Zardari but what was wrong with Musharaf.
    So a pakistani who is really sincere and wants a change should be very very careful of MQM.
    Because i believe that they can deceive others very easily.

No one can wish away MQM as a party, because the people of Karachi feel relatively safe under the protection of an organized Mafia, fully armed and motivated to kill, burn alive and able to “herd” the millions of MQM sheep on the “telephonic” barks of a British sheep dog” , how convenient!

Never in the history of the world a criminal fugitive, a political asylum seeker, has gained respect and power amongst his people from a foreign land telephonically. One of my Urdu speaking friends just came back from Karachi and telling me that ‘young MQM commandos” in uniform and helping the traffic police on the busy streets. Every town and street is in the control of different MQM commando units with local command and control, controlled from London England by a foreign agent and his command and control facility funded by the CIA, and other agencies.

The only way to reform this gang of criminals and murderers is by the strict constitutional changes and application of the current laws of the land by prosecuting the individual crimes of MQM commandos as a “gang” related crimes, punishable to the leadership level and making if impossible for a foreign citizens involvement in the Pakistani politics.

NRO is going to die its political death because NS is a compromised man and he just gave a statement that he does not want Asaif Ali Madari to resign and would like this PPPP incompetence and loot of the people of Pakistan continue for next three to four years, so when he gets his chance they do the same. IN Kal Tak nov 3rd program Mian M. Nawaz Sharif President PML in his sexy and low key voice, a typical for a compromised and dishonest person’s style, he said sweet nothings and kept saying the same garbage he has been programmed, or “reamed” by his Saudi handlers, that he does not want to derail the democracy, while he knows that this current out of control train run by international agents and criminals is about to hit the station and is going to cause a significant damage to the country. We must derail this imposed and illegal democratic setup, Mr. Not so Sharif, Tax cheater and families Mafia boss for life. Ayeiz Amir said beautifully on that show that, “NS is the best friend Zardari has right now“.

Who is coming to help Zardari the Madari, The British Raj , the French cavalry of the first Jewish, Zionist prime minister of France, Nicolas Sarkozy(he wrote and sent a love letter to Zardari today) the American Neo-Cons. A persons friends tell a lot about the person. Zardari must go to jail with all his international criminal friends and MQM must brought to normal Pakistani political structure by cutting their umbilical cord from their satanic Mother “Bhai” Altaf the serial killer and psychopath from London.

• JavedKhan said:

@ConcernedAmericanPak

Pakistan number one problem and Pakistan’s only problem is Bhutto Family and Zardari is the root of all evils. It was Zardari (and Benazir) who signed the bloody NRO and it was Zardari who gave Guard of Honour to Musharraf. It was Zardari who on 6th May gave the bouquet of flowers to Altaf Hussain in London, touched his feet and apologised from Him for calling MQM the dirty baby of Gen Zia.
    In fact in the last 3 days, MQM has really tighten the screw on Zardari and have now been asking Rs25 Crore for each MQM’s MNA in the National Assembly. In fact MQM is very angry that Zardari offered Rs 20 crore to FATA members and MQM now wants more than that. These Karachi Bhiyas are far too clever for these Sindhi Manuus.
    But the sad aspect of whole this episode is that if Zardari holds mid-term elections, our stupid, jahil and junglee Awam will again vote for Bhutto family. (only MQM will win few seats in Karachi) – otherwise PPP can sweep one more time.

• Zaheer said:

Mid-term elections should be avoided, i think. Our situation does not really suggest that, so this option should be as much delayed as possible.

• JavedKhan said:

@Zaheer
    you are a Zardari lover and a MQM lover.

• murtazahasaan said:

There was a bomb blast in Rawalpindi which took the lives of innocent 34 people, and the media has seemed to have totally disregarded that because of the new political debate concerning Zardari and the NRO. Who is responsible?

• Zaheer said:

@JavedKhan

“you are a Zardari lover and a MQM lover.”

That i am not! Don’t try to be typical JI jyalla ;)

Actually in current situation Pakistan does seem to afford elections, our situation is not very healthy we are having huge problems! For midterm elections you need to spent energies first to end this government, then to form temporary setup, then to conduct elections and finally to form a new government! These steps are not easy and in current situation, when we are in a state of war, these steps would bring further big chaos and instability!

I don’t think that new elections would do any magic either, you have also mentioned that people will again select the current people or similar to them, then what is the use of new elections? I feel we as nation so far do not have right choice of candidates and also not enough awareness to select the right people!

On the other hand, it is also important to get rid of current corrupt, incompetent and slave among rulers/people. This could be achieved to a good extent without having new elections! Use different forums and ways to expose the incompetent and corrupt people, and mobilize and educate people about realities!

So our goal before next elections should be to get rid of maximum dirty eggs, to increase the awareness level of people and to provide them right choices of candidates. I would support that current setup should be allowed to move ahead but process of cleanliness should also be continued in parallel!

• draasimhameed said:

The national joker has felt the nation’s mood on NRO. All the closed cases ( PPP, mqm, civil and military bureacracy and PML- a,b,c,d,n, q ) should
    be forwarded to courts for appropriate action.

• hamid1 said:

Conspiracy theorists are running deliberate campaign against democratically elected President. Few anchors are pinning NRO to President just to undermine him. Prime Minister after consultation announced that NRO will not be presented in the Parliament. Now it is upto courts to decide the fate of NRO. Let the court decide on this issue. Once again anti-democratic elements trapped as NRO is not being presented in the Parliament, so they left with this issue. It is high time that we should stand with government on the issues of terrorism and extremism. Our security forces are fighting this menace for survival of Pakistan. Opportunists spare no effort to demoralize government’s efforts against terrorism and addressing other issues. Conspiracy was started against Zardari as he held office. MQM had to contradict the reports which Dr Shahid Masood blown on media that Altaf Hussain advised president Zardari to quit.

• khurram97et11 said:

Assalam-u- Alaikum

Well at present, it seems in the current situation it is not feasible to go mid term elections or any change in government. What seems most appropriate and needed at this time that president’s powers should be cut to nothing, since we are a parliamentary democracy. So Prime minister should be all powers, also people around Zardari….who are mis managing the whole set up and bringing bad name to country and also putting country’s sovereignity and integrity at stake should be removed from government and I think senior from PPP and PML(N) should step forward and take control of situation. Also Public should be taken on board on matters of National Interest.

There is a strong need that we should stop all kind of foreign interventions i.e., (Blackwater and US, Indian Agents) on our soil. Since in the present scenario it is very necessary that we should be able to take our decisions independent of any pressure and for this we need people who have roots in Public and have sound character also. So that People of Pakistan could rally around them and get our country out of the present mess.

I know lot of people would say that our politicians are not worthy enough to take important decisions at such an important time of our national history. However, we all should keep on thing our mind that is all we have, I know all the rotten apples are in our lap but still we have to work with whatever we have. We are in a state of war with an enemy within us and also over foreign and eternal enemies are preparing to wage a war against us.

So in the national interest it is necessary that nation’s energy’s should not be diverted in a direction that we loose sight to our objective, which is to eradicate all forms of terrorism from Pakistan and bring our country out of influence of America. And make our policies independently. We are already facing too much crises ( food crises, energy crises, Water crisis, law and order) to name few. So we must overcome this current ordeal in national politics very soundly and responsibly with out creating any further mayhem which would result in losing our objective.

I should propose that Mr.President in the better interest of country should do away with his powers, all powers should be given back to Prime Minister. So that Prime Minister can run this country according to his own selected cabinet and not people selected by Presidency. There is very dire need that we should remove people from national cabinet who have done nothing and even worsen the crisis in which Pakistan is. I also ask everyone to act responsibly and support our Armed Forces they are currently engage in a very important battle which will help in reducing our worries a little bit.

Thank you

Khurram

• Zaheer said:

@hamid1

“Conspiracy theorists are running deliberate campaign against democratically elected President. Few anchors are pinning NRO to President just to undermine him.”
    Democratically elected or accidentally elected? What is vote bank of Zardari as an individual? He cashed the death of her wife in all possible aspects! NRO is proving for him indigestible pill although he is running here and there.

“Prime Minister after consultation announced that NRO will not be presented in the Parliament. Now it is upto courts to decide the fate of NRO. Let the court decide on this issue.”
    Prime Minister was asked to announce so because so called president knew that this bill would not be approved! If he is so democratically elected president then let the parliament debate and decide on all issues including NRO, why did he run away then?

“Once again anti-democratic elements trapped as NRO is not being presented in the Parliament, so they left with this issue.”
    It was a chance to expose Mr. 25% so they rightly wanted to avail it.

“It is high time that we should stand with government on the issues of terrorism and extremism. Our security forces are fighting this menace for survival of Pakistan. Opportunists spare no effort to demoralize government’s efforts against terrorism and addressing other issues.”
    Don’t use issue of terrorism and extremism to hide behind! Yes, security forces are fighting for Pakistan and not your so called coward and corrupt president who does not even get out of president house! He spends millions on his useless personal foreign visits while people even don’t have basic needs of life! Zaradri and Co. are not allowing elected people to work independently, is it moralizing government?

“Conspiracy was started against Zardari as he held office. MQM had to contradict the reports which Dr Shahid Masood blown on media that Altaf Hussain advised president Zardari to quit.”
    No! in fact Zardari sat in office after making many conspiracies! MQM can twist as much as you want them, they can change their colors in no time! This is what they can do best!

• pk9221 said:

someone may kindly convey my apologies to the top government functionaries. i have been baselessly alleging them in discussions.. its burdening of own shoulders..thanks

zahir