{ 41 comments... read them below or add one }

Fasih Ahmed said:

Must Watch. What a change for AZ. He seems to have outlived his utility for the real powers in the world capitals.

Fasih Ahmed said:

For the sake of record. Nawaz Sharif took this strong and vocal position after CONCLUSION of Hilary Clinton’s visit where she smelled the public anger against US, and disliking for Washington for supporting people like Gen Musharraf and Zardari in Pakistan.
    So, Nawaz was finally unshackled.

Awaam said:

Altaf Bhai Nay kaha hey Zardari aur iske dost qurbani de take nizam bachaya ja sake- MQM Rabta Committee

Bhai ab hukm to manana parray ga.

Rehman Malik Pakistan say jaldi bhago. BB ka case abhi baqi hey.

MQM, ANP. all PMLs, FATA…………they will not support NRO (reason u know)…so Rehman Malik to gaya.

Proactive said:

Its always a great feeling to be unshackled.

Noble said:

Zardari was anticipating that he is losing grip that’s why he invited NOON League, then Kaira told NM that zardari is ready to give up powers to appoint services chief, but he seems to be in rel trouble. If he has been disowned by Washington, which seems to be case here, due to his growing unpopularity and rampant corruption then he is gone.

People like Babr Haiwan were writing essays that NRO is best law on this earth ever made by any human being. People like Fauzia Wahab, Rehman Malik, Farooq Naik, attack against judiciary through KHosa and Dogar.

But invain.

Noble said:

Proactive said:
    I think you ar eright watching his cheerfulness on TV screen it was so obvious that his tail is up now.

But if on epuppet is replaced with another puppet, like Zardari replaced Musharraf and now…….

who will save our people 120 in Peshawar, 34 in Rawaplindi, 2 in Lahore………….I don’t how many in Wazristan and Malakand just in two days.

Wajahat said:

If the legal system really works here, then before kicking out Zardari

Ask Gillani how he was able to become PM when 95 ministers. state ministers, advisors under his nose plunder all the time, he says in the end, he was not aware.

Rehman Malik should be tried for allowing US agencies to kill Pakistani citizens (Musharraf was never questioned)

Babar Haiwan should be questioned for telling untrue stories in the House. He should be tried and punished for misleading the House.

Raja Pervez Ashraf should be asked how he opted for rental power when half of the existing IPPs were closed due to non payment.

Dr. ASim Hussain should be asked how he negotiated terms with US firms for surveys

Fauzia Wahab should be sent to a psychiatrist for treatment, Farhnaz Isfahani has done her job and alongwith her husband Hussain Haqqani will go back to serve another important US-sponsored job.

…………..I don’t know how we people can justify presence of such people as our leaders in Pakistan.

I agree with other bloggers here. Nawaz sharif has finally got permission to speak. Weeks and months spent in Jeddah and London have finally paid off.

RuNgBaZ© said:

must watch Meray Mutabiq, the theme is PARTY IS OVER……….

tariqhussain said:

Zardari ka yaum-e-hasab lagta hey kareeb a gia. But who will replace him?

You need a person with a vision for future of Pakistan, kado, teenday kaam na ker sakein gay.

Its difficult to find a person of a such a calibre around.
    Most of zardari friends do not even deserve to roam around freely given the kind of cases they were facing before NRO. So, they must face the music.

Supreme Court should take a suo moto notice and launch murder enquiry of Benazir Bhutto against Musharraf, zardari and Rehman Malik…………..one of them definitely knows the truth.

tariqhussain said:

Wajahat said:
    Raja Pervez Ashraf and Rehman Malik must be tried by full bench and live coverage should be allowed of court proceeding, and court should order no load shedding during court proceedings, then call all sugar mill owenrs, then steel mafia, then atta mafia, then all those who allowed americans to buy hundreds of houses in Islamabad, call their owners, call registration officers.

Punish those who sold our children like musharraf. Punish those who allowed americans and brutal talibans to conduct bomb attacks in our cities and town. Under the law of the land, Generals, Politicians should be treated equally. Set an example and save Pakistan.

mian mazhar said:

to all friends

i would like to remind you the point u probably missed which is ROBERT FISK story in 2006 about american terrorist army. peshawar blast was same, it comes from BLACKWATER

about politics in islamabad PML N is playing big game again by joinning isi and other stake holders. that does not mean i like zardari.

usman mazhar

pti member

Nonaligned said:

Legalizing NRO will be criminal but at the same why we never talk about politicians who borrowed huge amounts from banks and never paid it back. These crooks (politicians) were granted official exemption and they never had to pay back their loans.
    I think every Pakistani citizen should get equal privileges and they should also be excused from paying back their mortgages and loans.

altf_0011 said:

Ok Zardari leaves, and second grade another corroupt person will be in, accept, now national wealth will be less miss-use, but until this corroupt system of ours is not mended or changed, fruit of the democracy can’t reach to the common men.
    Why China left us behind in prosperity, good governance and correct imposement of the law, they give “hard punishment to the looter of national wealth, recently a CEO (elite class)of public company was given death sentence for his corrouption. You give, that punishment and impose it honestly here, then see how many public servants are doing corrouptions??

fulan said:

Zardari should NOT be allowed to run away with his loot. Similarly, him collaborators too should be locked up with him. Musharraf — the maker of NRO — can join these looters too.

noorjan said:

I think we should not be too happy about the departure of Zardari because another American TATTOO is going to replace him that is not the solution.It does not make any difference if change is not indigenes ,Musharaf was replaced by Zardari then did we got what we needed obviously not,same kind of change is not going to do any good to Pakistan.Pray to Allah Subhana-wa-Taala to bless Pakistan a true Islamic and Pakistani leader ship because we have to fight with christianity ,jewdism and hinduism not America,India or Israel.

danishwar said:

There is no doubt that this is a another game plan of America.Now Americans want to replace Zardari becuse they are done with him they need another man to do their job.It is so unfortunate that Pakistan is our country but Americans appoint head of states here.As long we keep considering America our friend we can never settle down.America is our worst enemy and thank God now people of Pakistan in vast majority not only have realized that but also for the first time Americans have seen the mood of Pakistani people thats why Hillary was sent here to pacify Pakistani people but instead she contributed to the anger.Her hypocritical smile full of venom could not fool or impress Pakistan.

sianibili said:

Even in the worst times of Pakistan history our politicians do their best to defend them selves even though they know they are wrong. Every member of the political parties so much exaggerate about their leader ship like he or she is the only emancipator.Once they are given opportunity to serve the country they utilize all of their energies to aggrandize themselves thinking they might never get this opportunity again so plunder as much as they can they forget every thing else.

khochal said:

Think about it where this suggestion to sacrifice come from Altaf Hussain .The number one wanted man who do not lead a political party but a street gang called MQM. Also we need to understand the fact that British are hosting this man for almost 17 years and he is operating from there.He is British citizen now but he is a active politician of Pakistan wanted in so many crimes but our government do not have the courage to demand this man because he is working for everybody America ,Britain ,Israel, and India you just name it.I am absolutely against Zardari and PPP government but message from this man confirms foreign involvement and ominous about to come to this country again.

aziz123 said:

Clinton recently trip indicates Zardari ,s politics is now coming over.He will be trap in his own net.He will never escape from Iftikhar chudary.Although he has born as a currupt person.Now the time is right to make this man clean.The more worring thing for nation is that he is Prisedent of Pakistan and all his wealth are in Europe.What is the right for him to govern as a prisident. Shame

Bawa said:

@ khochal

This is exactly what I want to say. People of Pakistan should try to understand what is going to happen with their country. They should understand who forced to MQM to make this decision. MQM didn’t make this decision own its own. See the report of Nawa i waqt

http://www.nawaiwaqt.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-urdu-online/Regional/Karachi/03-Nov-2009/15402#

supurpakistani said:

Mr Saleem Saif Ullah what are you waiting for if you and your party is so loyal to this country why wont you take appropriate action against Riaz Fityana to abstain,obviously it can not be the decision of his own. It is so easy to criticize others and make rhetoric claims your words do not match with your actions.You are one of those people who have no moral character you were the part of every military government and you have done nothing for this country.You belong to the venal class of Pakistan who has no roots in the people who are opportunists take advantage and thats all. But here is a good news for you that you are not the only one majority of the fraternity of politicians in Pakistan is like you.

tayyaba said:

To fasih ahmed
    You are absolutely right about it but let me tell you one thing Americans days are numbered in this country i do not know how long it will take to completely push Americans out of Pakistan but one thing is for sure it wont be very long now Insha Allah.

tahirmalik said:

It seems that another Pakistani president is going to live in exile somewhere in europe .We should change this tradition now to plunder this country go to some place else and happily live ever after.This man Zardari should try in the court and bring to the justice.This will be also a test of Pakistan judiciary that how free our judicial system is after the black coat movement and a golden opportunity to make up and rectify for the bad decisions made in the past under influence.

Bawa said:

@ tayyaba
    Americans days are numbered in this country i do not know how long it will take to completely push Americans out of Pakistan but one thing is for sure it wont be very long now Insha Allah.

That’s not right. You will see a more loyal person to Americans in our presidency after Zardari. We were blaming Musharaf for his loyality with Americans and after Musharaf we saw a more loyal person in the shape of Zardari in presidency. Now I believe we will see there a more loyal person than Zardari. We have to see more and more and more loyal persons until we get back the ownership of our Pakistan and that is not an easy job.

machoman said:

Do not be happy people it is another conspiracy against Pakistan with foreign interference.Yes we want change but not like this we want indigenous change without American and Saudi TARRKA with out any deals to take care American interest or settlements guaranteed by Saudi,s.This time it should be the interest of Pakistan and deal for Pakistan.

inqalabijosh said:

PML(N) was bugging to the government to comply with article 6 to punish Musharaf but ever since Saudies have shut them up they are now defensive about it.They have deviated from their stance as matter of fact after the disclosure of the deal Nawaz Sharif made with Saudies PML(N) is on the defensive to save their face.If that was not enough now suddenly NRO has become like point of survival for every politician in Pakistan.Over nightly what happened obviously some body rang the bell thats why every body is talking about NRO now.We need to be careful and dont let these jugglers fool us again.

Bawa said:

@ inqalabijosh
    We need to be careful and dont let these jugglers fool us again.

You are right. This is the extract of the whole discussion “We need to be careful and dont let these jugglers fool us again.”

Mahmud said:

i think it is time for Zardari to go or face humaliation from people of Pkistan period?

niazmand said:

After Hillary Clinton faced reaction in Pakistan it was obvious that there was no point to protect him any more. Americans faced a similar situation after their “One Contact” in Islamabad General Pervez Musharraf after 8 years. However, nalaiq zardari just took 18 months to face the same fate.

Nawaz Sharif and army were conveyed message in the past that they (Americans) want to see the zardari led colaition to continue, due to their willingness to redeploy army from eastern borders to the western borders, and launch military offensive in Malakand –the day Zardari reached Washington, and then in Waziristan before arrival of Hillary Clinton.

But public reaction is so harsh against US, Nawaz Sharif and Army that everyone has to rethink their respective positions.

Altaf Hussain was obviously conveyed through Washington and London to get ready for a change. Army and Nawaz Sharif were not ready to trust each other, Nawaz Sharif was not ready to embrace Chaudhry sahiban, Pagara was on a different pitch, but but

Zaradri made it easy for all of them. Through his Ahmaq wazir Babar he misread the parliamentary position of his ally parties. Farooq Nalaiq (now chairman senate) who was on eof the authors of this black law NRO, tried to make it more broad based to lure other groups, cash grants offered to ANP, JUI-F was promised incentives, but but

When Uncle SAM says its over then its really over. All puppets are in the field to save national interests of Pakistan.

General Pervez Musharraf and Asif Ali Zardari, Rehman Malik, Hussain Haqqani are proven CIA assets, with rehman malik having links with MI6 as well.

Now we should all pray from the God to give us a leader who is a devoted Pakistani, loyal with the nation, who will not sell Pakistanis to Americans, who will not become part of the killing of civilians.

Allah Humari Madad Farma. (Ameen)

izatmaab said:

To
    BAWA and TAYYABA
    I think you are both right there never been as much hate in Pakistan against America before as it is right now.It might take couple of attempts but eventually i believe we will get a true Pakistani leader ship it may be the result of a bloody revolution but it is going to happen Insha Allah.No body can fool for ever eventually the real menace is going to be exposed.Actually the real menace is almost exposed in next few days we will see more clear picture.

hasankhan said:

how people are gettting excited,these r the people who r responsible for the political instability in pakistan.

molabuksh said:

Asif Ali Zardari himself is responsible for what is about to happen to him.He did not care about Pakistan or people of Pakistan his promises to the nation or to the opposition his credibility in the eyes of the people was nulled even before he was elected. May be he is the only president who was extremely unpopular even before he got elected.As a matter of fact people had apprehensions about him long before he took over as the co-chairman of PPP.Lot of people believe that he is one of the conspirator of BN Bhutto assassination.He was famous with name of Mr10% before he was elected president now people call him Mr 100%.There is not even single thing him or his party could deliver to the nation.Expectations of the people after dictator ship of Musharaf were too high but Zardari really disappointed every body.

supercreature said:

کہتے ہیں، جب طوفان کی آمد ہوتی ہے تو پرندے سب سے پہلے گھونسلا چھوڑ کر اڑ جاتے ہیں.

super7 said:

Ring Master of our leaders’ zoo Gen. Stanley A. McChrystal, the top commander of U.S. and NATO forces in Afghanistan, was again here on Monday when Pindi blast took place. I hope somebody ask him abour Robert Fisk Story. It was same US General who on the orders of Dick Cheney killed millions of Iraqis in Falluja, Tikrik and other sunny dominated areas and spread hatred amond shiate and sunni muslims.

He is using same tactics in Pakistan. Peshawar Meena Bazar blast, Jamrud mosque blast and many other such attacks were engineered by the Americans.

super7 said:

Marl Loyl Grant and Condoleezza Rice were architects of NRO. Murderers chose robers to role Pakistan.

super7 said:

Holbrooke and David Miliband active again to find SOLUTIONS for zardari. Calls being made to bigwigs in Islamabad.

mazloomlog said:

We all want Zardari to go but if another man worst than Zardari is going to be imposed on us like Zardari was imposed after Musharaf then let this man sit in the office. We are sick and tired of bluff games of big countries with collaboration of venal Pakistani politicians.In that case we do not want Zardari to go.We want to see a real change,which could bring peace,prosperity,justice and respect for People of Pakistan.And the last thing a government at least we know that in which direction they are heading.