Reminiscing and analysing the Martial Law of 3rd Novemeber 2007, Ghulam Mustafa and Ali Moeen Nawazish presents a new episode of Better Pakistan, a show for the politically minded youth of Pakistan. The show aims to present a different aspect to current affairs, and provide a thought-provoking discussion along with the overview of the history of our nation. We hope you will enjoy the show, and your constructive criticism and feedback will enable us to improve.
For Pakistan, Pakistan Zindabad.
First of all Congratulations to Ali Moeen and PkPolitics on the successful start of this show.
I’m really impressed by this show – finally a neutral show which is giving some real facts. I hope Ali will try to uncover things which us (youth) of Pakistan want to know.
Also the video quality of show is exceptionally good – but audio can be improved. There is a little sound at the background.
Other than that – show looks good and promising. Looking forward to upcoming episodes.
Best Regards,
Zeeshan Shafquat
I totally appreciate the effort, but I believe there is still some ingenuity required. I hope it would get better as it progresses. I did not feel the connection and both of the panelists seemed a bit reserve.
well first of all good use of site to get fame (just a compliment)
secondly if u want to make this prog successful try to focus current issues, corruption of these days politician openly, and whts happening now a days about president which main stream media is still shy to openly debate.
thanx
usman mazhar
pti member
As I watched this show, which is always welcome to see the youngsters of Pakistan expressing themselves and in process developing a political conscience amongst the youth of Pakistan.
My contribution to the youth is to look for new and better ways of politics in Pakistan and reject the current failed statues quo. Musheref was able to last that long because of our current and past compromised and criminal political setup.
I must give credit to PKPolitics, they helped me with the Chief Justice movement and I stayed up all night monitoring it by the moment to moment feeds by the youngsters and the common people of Pakistan.
Who gave him power let alone absolute power, it was the political prostitutes of Pakistan who joined in with him, including the MQM criminal ethnic Mafia and the MLQ, the political whores and subservient professional politicians and Punjabi feudal “historical tartars” and ethnic and religious family mafias.
The only reason the dictator left was the lawyers and the young people and civil society’s efforts. PML-N has very little to do with it. Its family mafia boss for life was making deals for himself and his family like a cheep whore in a brothel trying to deal with the local policeman and deals with the pimp to get buy another day.
Status quo, a commonly used form of the original Latin “statu quo” – literally “the state in which” – is a Latin term meaning the current or existing state of affairs.[1] To maintain the status quo is to keep the things the way they presently are. The related phrase status quo ante, literally “the state in which before”, means “the state of affairs that existed previously”[2].
Why so many of you are defending the status Quo?
If all of you feel that current or existing state of affairs is acceptable than you have a right to defend PPPP and MQM. MQM especially has been part and parcel of the government for past ten years. First it supported the “Tin Commando” and worked with him and even burnet alive a segment of society, the lawyers, who were working to bring the independence of Judiciary back in the best interest of all Pakistani people.
PPPP has been high jacked by a group of international criminals, foreign agents and a ethnic Mafia boss and MQM, not only recommended him to be the president of Pakistan they supported all most all his crimes against the people of Pakistan. Forget about you affiliation with your ethnic group, your leader for life and think about the best interest and future of your and your countrymen’s future.
We must reject these failed parties and the compromised and corrupt family and ethnic mafia bosses and their personal servants with hardly any recognition by their actions and performance. Are you people deaf dumb and blind not to see the tragic situation in Pakistan and still fighting with each other trying to defend your failed and known criminal leadership and the dictatorial for life leadership.
We must judge our leadership by their behavior and must make them accountable for their lifestyle vs. their sources and means of income. We must not follow tax cheaters, moneylender, thieves, serial killers and political refugees and compromised people.
If you keep rejecting the facts and only base your like or dislike on personality ,ethnic, religious or past miracles, grave worshipping and race and geographical bases, we will never get out of this circle of poverty, misery, food and energy shortages and
worsening law and order and the gap between rich and poor to the level of bloody revolution.
Please stop fighting amongst each other and be honest and open-minded to admit and recognize the problem and then deal with it objectively. All Pakistanis are in the same boat, if one group rocks it at one end or the other, ultimately the whole boat will sink.
Youth of Karachi must analyses their current political representation by a compromised and foreign citizen and agent Altaf “Bhai”
No one can wish away MQM as a party, because the people of Karachi feel relatively safe under the protection of an organized Mafia, fully armed and motivated to kill, burn alive and able to “herd” the millions of MQM sheep on the “telephonic” barks of a British sheep dog” , how convenient!
Never in the history of the world a criminal fugitive, a political asylum seeker, has gained respect and power amongst his people from a foreign land telephonically. One of my Urdu speaking friends just came back from Karachi and telling me that ‘young MQM commandos” in uniform and helping the traffic police on the busy streets.
Every town and street is in the control of different MQM commando units with local command and control, controlled from London England by a foreign agent and his command and control facility funded by the CIA, and other agencies.
The only way to reform this gang of criminals and murderers is by the strict constitutional changes and application of the current laws of the land by prosecuting the individual crimes of MQM commandos as a “gang” related crimes, punishable to the leadership level and making if impossible for a foreign citizens involvement in the Pakistani politics.
NRO is going to die its political death because NS is a compromised man and he just gave a statement that he does not want Asaif Ali Madari to resign and would like this PPPP incompetence and loot of the people of Pakistan continue for next three to four years, so when he gets his chance they do the same.
In Kal Tak nov 3rd program Mian M. Nawaz Sharif President PML in his sexy and low key voice, a typical for a compromised and dishonest person’s style, he said sweet nothings and kept saying the same garbage he has been programmed, or “reamed” by his Saudi handlers, that he does not want to derail the democracy, while he knows that this current out of control train run by international agents and criminals is about to hit the station and is going to cause a significant damage to the country.
We must derail this imposed and illegal democratic setup, Mr. Not so Sharif, Tax cheater and families Mafia boss for life. Ayeiz Amir said beautifully on that show that, “NS is the best friend Zardari has right now“.
Who is coming to help Zardari the Madari, The British Raj , the French cavalry of the first Jewish, Zionist prime minister of France (he wrote and sent a love letter to Zardari today) the American Neo-Cons. A persons friends tell a lot about the person.
Zardari must go to jail with all his international criminal friends and MQM must brought to normal Pakistani political structure by cutting their umbilical cord from their satanic Mother “Bhai” Altaf the serial killer and psychopath from London.
Pakistani youth must determine that if they want to grownup and raise their families under current ethnic, family and religious Mafia style political parties who have no democracy amongst the parties and leaders for lifetime and holly, even they rule you from their graves, in the case of PPPP grave worshipping loons. Youth should start to join in with PTI and parties like that who are new and have fresh leadership.
Good job Ali. such things can really push the younger generation towards politics and may InshaAllah lead to reform in Pakistan. Best of Luck
Firstly, @ Mian Mazhar….Ali Moeen has gained worlwide FAME after his one of a kind A Level achievement.
Again..hats of to you Ghulam Mustafa and Ali. Another innovative idea..focusing on something that is a very important issue for every Pakistani resident..especially the youth.. who are the future of our country!
Very thorough discussion…lots of facts and information here..I’m already feeling enlighted on some issue I had no knowledge about in the history of Pakistani politics.
Keep it up Ghulam Mustafa & Ali..Im feeling optimistic after watching this show….our country needs youngsters like you..to voice our opinions!!
I did’nt understand the purpose of this show. I hate myself for wasting 19 precious minutes of my life on this useless show that claims Musharraf was ousted because of emeregency mailing list.
The young man in the show is extremely naive and will most probably be mislead and used by the other man in the show. The other person as usual was doing propaganda for his favourite N-League and criticising all other parties of Pakistan.
@bsobaid
You have very honest and valid critic of these two young men, If they represent PKPolitics, than I understand their censorship policy. But we must appreciate their effort and hopefully with our participation, they may learn to look at things objectively and breakout of the mold they have been born and raised with.
That is the reason, I have been writing long opinions and just gave them my point of view to reject the status quo. N-League is not a solution to the current problems of Pakistan, it is one of the reasons. A man who brakes up one of the largest parties and buys the party members with his money and power and puts his first initial as the Party name, displays his shamelessness and arrogant act of an undereducated, BA 2nd division passes corrupt business man.
I would highly recommend this group of youngsters to stay neutral and let the people decide, unless until they develop the abilities of communication and strong opinions with the facts and figures. They are entitled to the baby steps……
یہ پروگرام مجھے تھوڑا ماضی میں کھینچ کر لے گیا ھے. اگر میری یادداشت ابھی زیادہ کمزور نہیں ہوئی ھے تو میں کہ سکتا ہوں کہ غلام مصطفیٰ صاحب دراصل “رانا صاحب” ہیں جو کبھی ایم ایس ایف کے سرگرم ورکر تھے اور جب ریاض فتیانہ، وزیر اعلیٰ پنجاب نواز شریف کے مشیر اور وزیر تعلیم تھے تو اکثر انکے ساتھ نظر آتے تھے.
کیا کوئی میری اس بات کی تصدیق یا تردید کر سکتا ھے؟ اگر غلام مصطفیٰ صاحب خود وضاحت فرما دیں تو مہربانی ہوگی. شکریہ
The idea behind this venture is very good. In Pakistan we should make use of media and technology to impose our view because, leaving it to the parliamentarians and politicians is more or less a waste of time. They are to corrupt to worry about anyone other then themselves. In this context give the two youngsters credit. But 20 minutes is to long a program on something that everyone knows about.
My suggestion would be to present future programs only on how we can have an impact and effect on the government in order to improve our lives or the lives of those who are more in need of. For example the lawyers movement taught us that the power of the people is more important then the might of a dictator. If you think about this for a minute you will realize that if you stand up when you are right then no forces can bring you down.
Therefore lets hold discussions on:
How to have better education.
How to improve our health.
How to protect our property.
How to report corruption.
How to use media to influence our leaders.
How to use our cell phone to take pictures of those taking bribes.
We can go on and on. Really you all may have more better ideas on the same line, but yes we can turn this forum into a free public university. Leaving it just to our government to improve our lives is no longer an option.
@ bawa
riaz fatiana was wazeer musheer of watoo and nakai.
i dont think your guess about GM is correct. you are mixing with some one else.
i think idea of program is good. but past and future should be discussed together ina an integrated way.
best we can do for our country and nation is to do our job what evere it is is with honesty and fairness. do do any thing exra… believe me this will make things good for us.
@ Muhammad Usman
May be I mis-understood about Ghulam Mustafa but Riaz Fatyana was Masheer of Nawaz Sharif in 1988 when he was elected as independent MPA.
I welcome this show. It certainly will help educate our youth about the current and past issues facing our country. There are many more criminal minded individuals, beside Musharraf, who work behind the scene need to be exposed. They are Sharifuddin Pirzada, Abul qayyum and many others.
@ Qabil50.
It is NOT ONLY time to EXPOSE all those guys like the ‘Badmash’uddin ‘Haram’zadas (himself) & ‘many others’ of his ‘ilk’ but IT IS ALSO TIME TO MAKE SURE that who-so-ever they are & wherever they are hiding their ‘buts’ their faces should be blackened & given donkeys ride, & then transported to ghettos where they be made to reside till oblivion.
@Bawa Bhai
I can recall that Riaz Fityana was miniter of education and later he moved to PML(Q)….
Tahir
Wah Mashallah — Mashallah:— Ghulam Mustafa with genius of Pakistan Moeen Ali Nawazish together ——- Needs to stay modest though further might be need to keep their head cool. I have a feeling these gentlemen are-going to grow up to be with eye catching debate in future — Yes they are very talented, no doubt.
Achay-o-Saf Suthray Zehan Kay Loog Hee – Teamwork Ko Maintain Kurtay-
Yar Logoun Ka Kiya- Tabhi-o-Burbadee Kurnay Mein – Minute Nahee Lagatay-
@ tmukhtar
Tahir Bhai, before to become the minister he was Advosor to Chief Minister Of Punjab Mian Nawaz Sharif in 1988. Then he joined Manzoor Wattu, who is close relative of Fatyana.
@ tmukhtar
Infact, Riaz Fatyana contests election from my native city. In last election he was elected as MNA and his wife was elected as MPA.
Selection of topic and discussion tells that the motive behind initial launch is to gain agreement and sympathy because all these issues are agree-agree issues, so what is the point?
Youth is least interested in deep political analysis, they want activity and action.
Show was good effort, but most of the facts of 3rd November 2007 are all well known,
except the fact that it was ordered not to arrest the workers of PPP and JI is new to me.
but the comment of the presenter that history will decide why this was done is baseless….
it is clear as a day “what deal” was going on between PPP and Mush., and why PPP help Mush to become the president by not resigning from assembly.
“IS HAMAM MAIN SUB NANGY HAIN”
I hate to admit but youth of Pakistan is going far away from the reality. It really hurts to see our young generation being played by the politicians. This is very immature to start the program with “3rd November as Black day”. Damn it at least give some logic before you go saying black day. This clearly gives you an indication what are you going to say in the later part of the program. I was really expecting something more neutral and logical.
Yes you are right, I could not watch it more than 2 mins.
This is excellent program and finally something that educates viewers on basis of constitution, which is widely neglected in favor of personal bias.
I believe many of complainants are either Musharraf fans who support his illegal actions or looking for typical masala type show on current issues.
I was very disappointed to read todays papers in which NS has supported Asif Zardari and said that no one would be allowed to destabilize the system. I believe that the stance NS is now taking would go a long way in destroying his own crediblity and crediblity of PMLN and he should not have given this statement at this juncture.
Even in this NRO issue NS had to be dragged to Pakistan and made to give a statement against NRO and take a stand. I dont know why he is scared about taking the things head on.
He can now feel himself redeemed that when in his goverment he had constituted cases against Asif Zardari because after all there was some truth in those cases otherwise why would have Zardari taken refuge of NRO and not decided like Yousaf Raza Gilani to face courts.
Asif Zardari spokesperson like Farhatullah Babar or Fuazia Wahab has still to deny the story of Ansar Abbasi involving Zardari and his son in getting 300 acres of land in Islamabad which means that he has accepted what Ansar Abbasi is saying is truth.
NS should learn from Imran Khan and Altaf Hussain who have taken a bold stand and should stop supporting Asif Zardari. Mr NS try to realise that Musharraf is gone so please stop being obsessed by Musharraf and deal with the present problem which is much bigger than Musharraf. After all it was you who had picked up Musharraf above other generals as Army Chief – so you should also accept the blame for flouting the merit in appointing Army Chief. Wasnt it in your goverment that you got rid of a President, Chief Justice Supreme Court and Army Chief – so you also behaved like a dictator and despot and werent you going to bring Shariat bill in Senate once you got majority in Senate in 2000 March.
Now that people have given you so much respect and love and you have been able to restore your crediblity in eyes of people and you have such an excellent team whose character is above board – for God sake dont destroy all that hard work. Because you wont get a another chance if you destroy this chance.
Like Altaf Hussain you should lay clear options in front of Zardari – either resign or immediately scrap 17th Amendment. Plus you should demand from Zardari to declare all his in-country and out of country assets and if Zardari either refuses to do so or declares false assets then there should be impeachment against Zardari. If NS refuses to take this clear stand then he definitely risks his own political career. Because Mian Sahib Pakistan has changed.
Like some others, I am not particularly impressed though I must say, in the defence of the team that the programme was targeted at those who don’t follow politics all that closely and as most visiters of PKPolitics are actually news junkies, they’ll naturally find such endeavors somewhat boring.
These programmes need to be better planned and supported with more research – all in all, more professionalism is needed.
What would be really helpful is to do programmes on issues that are not discussed all so often. Finding information on Emergency Plus isn’t hard but what about historical perspectives…
How was governance in the 90s? How well did PPP and PML get on together during the 90s and how did their problems hurt the system? How were the PPP and PML governments removed (twice) in the 90s?
What is the truth about Jinnahpur?
What is the army’s current involvement in the economy?
Who were the bureaucrats and army officers who supported Musharraf? Are they still in power? What about their assets?
There are lots of important things that the youth need to be informed of. This lack of historical perspective becomes evident when people bluntly criticse NS for trying to support the current government but they don’t understand they NS has been burnt twice and he knows that the peopel trying to push AZ out will push other strong leaders out too.
And as we didn’t have a vibrant media during this period, even many adults might not know these issues in all that detail because reading newspapers closely requires much more effort than watching Hamid Mir or Talat Hussain whime sipping tea in your bedroom.
thanks God, i understood very soon, in fact in the very first 3 minutes of the program, that this gonna be a really waste of time…
Also, I don’t understand why brilliant people like Ali are using their voice continuously in politics, and not in something academic. I heard that he is doing other admirable stuff in academics, but why not to put all efforts, attention and energy for promoting education only…and to abstain yourself from politics, at least for the moment!!!
…1st of all, come back to Pakistan, get out of your high posh areas, walk on streets and talk with ordinary people…… than realize the problems that none of you 1% of overseas Pakistanis know that we have to face every day…..
than do a program like “Better Pakistan”…..
it is easy to talk like this when you live in cold and peaceful air of overseas…… now i will hear the same excuse that we are studying overseas……..B_S………….!!
study and than come back and contribute to the country’s economy …. instead of k-i-s-s-i-n-g some white a-s-s contributing to their fallen economies….
until than, be thankful to their scholarships, their visas, and their infrastructure that you like enjoying so much………..
…..~~ A-D-I_O-S !
@ Black Panther
Your comments are highly offensive. Overseas PAkistanis are as patriotic as you claim you are.
It is naive of you that same discussions are not happening of living rooms of average pakistani, panwala, thara— so stop be accusing.
Overseas pakistanis are contributing to pakistan by sending remmitttances.
Whi is queing at the embassies of isd.
there may be some arrogant pakistanis.
if you dont have overseas pakistanis how can world listen to our point of view by reading daily nawae waqat—- lols
dicator lover always accuse there oppents like you did.
keep up with your work.
Must watch show
@ Muhammad Usman .
Chill out man, you have right of your opinion but do not loose your highly self-praised etiquette just cz I differ from you….
no biggie – !
…..Enjoy Meera’s Latest Interview
youtube.com/watch?v=XWZNQc-BNNY
Good attempt and as all first attempts it had a few kinks which will be sorted out as the program goes forward.
As to the subject matter- most of the stuff IS known but the details and analysis is good and very welcome.
As to the audience of young people- well this is aimed at-
1. the well educated young people whose parents are well to do
2.The expat community in Europe and North America.
3.This program and others like it will make no difference to the majority of the young in the country who are going in a very different direction.
4.As to Nawaz Shareef and his timidity- well I would ask what else is new. And how this affects his popularity , well it is going down. He and his cronies( and he has them too just like Zardari)- are still living in a different world -sort of like Musharraf- who have failed to comprehend both the direction and intensity of the political movements in the country.
@ black panther
I am not crticizing your person but felt offended by the generalization of overseas pakistanis.
i am not intrested in meera and her stupid statements— is this what in your opinion average pakistani cares about.
I think i also said in my earlier comments on this program past needs to be discussed with presnet then the deabte is more meaningful.
No personel offense.
but you cannot balme overseas pakistanis for having all the comfort and not contributing to pakistan economy and nation.
@Muhammad Usman
Cmn man drop the dictatorial mentality….. !
“i am not intrested in meera and her stupid statements”
BTW, looks like you did see her video right….. ?
even though you pretend not to….. its OK !… it happens once you get old…
I’d encourage young people to think about politics but please dont get carried away by CJ movement and Musharraf. If one really wants to understand political parties and Pakistani politics they should see it from democracy VS anti-democracy perspective.
As I mentioned earlier, the young man in the video seems very naive. but I do appreciate their patriotism and enthusiasm and I conside this a very concouraging sign. I’d recommend him and likes of him to stay away at this point from individuals who have strong feelings about any particular political party. Once these young men understand Pakistani politics they should then make up their mind to choose one political party or the other.
Like some others, I am not particularly impressed though I must say, in the defence of the team that the programme was targeted at those who don’t follow politics all that closely and as most visiters of the website are actually news junkies, they’ll naturally find such endeavors somewhat boring.
These programmes need to be better planned and supported with more research – all in all, more professionalism is needed.
What would be really helpful is to do programmes on issues that are not discussed all so often. Finding information on Emergency Plus isn’t hard but what about historical perspectives…
How was governance in the 90s? How well did PPP and PML get on together during the 90s and how did their problems hurt the system? How were the PPP and PML governments removed (twice) in the 90s?
What is the truth about Jinnahpur?
What is the army’s current involvement in the economy?
Who were the bureaucrats and army officers who supported Musharraf? Are they still in power? What about their assets?
There are lots of important things that the youth need to be informed of. This lack of historical perspective becomes evident when people bluntly criticse NS for trying to support the current government but they don’t understand they NS has been burnt twice and he knows that the peopel trying to push AZ out will push other strong leaders out too.
And as we didn’t have a vibrant media during this period, even many adults might not know these issues in all that detail because reading newspapers closely requires much more effort than watching Hamid Mir or Talat Hussain while sipping tea in your bedroom.
@ BAWA
you are right Riaz Fatayana is an all time lota now he has once again switched his party … and you are right he was minister at the time of NS CM ship …. i dont remember which ministries he was holding ….
i know him from another aspect … his son Ali fatyana Killed an innocent child of my school who was the only brother of 3 sisters … in a fight with another group he fired with an aurtomatic gun … which injured a few and killed this beautiful innocent kid …
and then the parents of that kid were threatened … and threatened to the life and respect of their daughters …. to be refrained to pursue for justice
isay hum zulam ki intaha kehtay hain ….
feudal lords … who are always elected and are present in the assemblies … multiplying their wealth and power … and crush the common person like any thing ….
@ black panther
What was dictatorial in mt comment– please explain.
if i watch any thing i will ahve no problem in accepting that– but if i ave not watched meera how can you assume that iam pretending.
why should i? i love to watch good movies but not of this stupid lady.
i ahve said earlier in my comments that we need to get our act together.
start doing your work with honesty —- just do that things will iprove.
chilll and have pill lols
can i offer you some drink —–
Musharraf has many distinctions, one of them is imposing Martial Law twice. But why is it that so many dictators have abrogated the constitution of Pakistan. Internally we have a crop of politicians, which is nothing more than a sunflower. These together with so called “Legal Advisors” are always at hand for a dictator to twist and bend the law to his liking. Then there is the “Nazria-e-Zaroorat”, which really makes me hate the phrase “necessity is the mother of invention”. In fact in Pakistan necessity is the mother of all evils.
Ayub Khan rule led to the division of Pakistan. Zia gave us heroin, Kalashnikov, religious extremism, terrorist organizations, mushrooming madrassas and their corrupt “Muhtamims” who were like owners of a poultry farm, feeding the chickens until such a time when they can sell them for Afghan Jihad. Then there was this little commando, the worst of all. He forfeited everything on one phone call. His rule has led to battle of our survival.
Some of internal elements will always favor such dictators. But what amazes me most is the international support for such dictators. USA and its allies particularly are extremely culpable in this regards. They at first try to show their discontent with dictators, try to avoid any contact but with time we find out that they in fact found one of the precious ally in shape of a dictator.
Countries like USA find it easy to buy a dictator rather than deal with a leader who claims to have all his nation on his back (current government is an exception as they dwarfed Musharraf). If international community would boycott dictators such as Musharraf, no other country will fall victim to tyranny and eccentric behavior of dictators.
Dictators always think they are right (you can get the insight by reading their autobiographies and generally studying the history) but they are almost always wrong. Dictators take it as an insult if they are asked to seek advice and in the process they make decisions which leads to destruction of countless lives.
Even Rasool-Allah SAW who was guided by none other than Allah used to seek advice before taking any important decision. There is a Hadith Shareef which interprets as “The Hand of Allah is on Jama’at”. And during the process Rasool-Allah SAW always welcomed advice from everyone and even faced the disagreement such as on the day of Hudabiyah.
Current changes in oath taken by superior court judges, which prohibits any judge abetting any dictator is a step in right direction. International community should vow not to help anyone who does not come into power with popular support, no matter how much they want the help of that dictator. I am sure it can play a very important role in deterring dictators from taking over governments around the globe. And in the event if any such person takes over the government, that person should be isolated.
I applaud the entire showing as well as the out of sight contributors to this program.
I tend to disagree with the notion that mad dictator failed to enforce his second Martial Law. The fact of the matter is that the bandooq mafia successfully used all its traditional tactics with the augmentation of new “PSYOP” to immediately sedate the movement. The newspaper articles few weeks after the d-day would confirm that. The following means and dynamics contributed:
1. Brutal crack down on all the infantile forces of Pakistani politics
2. ShaheedoN-ki-party’s conspicuous presence on the dictator side of the fence after accepting bribe from Army and after the final steroid shot from the imperialists.
3. The usual re-cycling of the Necessity and of the Dogars.
4. The holy party’s dubious bow down to the slogan of unholy Jihad-e-fi-Sabeelillah
5. The self-proclaimed cleansing (طہارت) by the lota parties (including the middle of the classes party). And of course
6. The seventh-year-fruit of the coward-ness of an ex-prime minister.
The Martial Law of November 3, 2007 actually failed after the public anger gravitated toward the 2008 election, which ultimately ousted the mad dictator.
Good show…………
Youth must comeup……
Record must be straight…….
Good thing is that unlike other TV Talk shows U are a little more direct and candid
RIAZ FATYANA WAS LABELED AS A CORRUPT PERSON WHEN HE WAS IN POWER. HE IS ANOTHER SPECIMINE OF THE TYPE OF POLITITIONS IN OUR COUNTRY.
very nice program!
very innocent and correct and does not side with any party,but i am sure that in the future one party will be shown as holier than the others!
Borring show, two bore peoples are doing borring show. Nawaz sharioef is a deaf and dumb.
WHY WAS MARSHALL IMPOSSED COS GANJA SHARIEF WAS TRYING TO BE KING AS HUSNE MUBARAK. nAWAZ SHARIEF thought pakistan is his property so he can be the king of pakistan.
NO ZARDARI AND NO NAWAZ SHARIEF, THIS IS TIME TO GET RID OF THESE TWO EVILS.
DONT BORE US TWO BORRING PERSONS.
I am part of the young generation of Pakistan, and for me it was personally helpful in remembering what the constitution is, and its importance for us. Thanks a lot I really do appreciate it, and I think we need people like Ali to come forward and take charge. The youth has to come forward.
If young generation wants to take lead of Pakistan, then they should forget about Asif Zardari, Nawaz and Shahbaz plus many more evils behind these guys. Also there is no point of mentioning history because more or less all civilian and military rulers had caused damage to Pakistan.
The most important that first we should be one nation and our words should match with our action without any prejudice. No matter what happen fairness and honesty must prevail at all times.
READ THE CONSTITUTION
A great program. I make an appeal through your medium.
The only way we can bring about a great Pakistani REVOLUTION and take the power out of the clutches of the feudal, Jagirdars, sardars, waderas, nawabs, Sarmayadars, kalay angrez (elite class), establishment, and vested interest is to start a MOVEMENT called READ THE CNSTITUTUTION. Every literate person in Pakistan, especially students, should read the constitution more than once and rise up for their rights and duties. This is the only way we can LIBERATE ourselves from a CORRUPT PARLIAMENT, a CORRUPT GOVERNMENT and CORRUPT INTITUTIONS and the VICIOUS UNCONSTITUTIONAL CYCLE of the last 62 years, once and for all.
All we want is the COSTITUTION implemented, practiced, respected and abided by each and every citizen of the country.
Each and every citizen of the country should keep a copy of the CONSTITUTION handy in any and every situation in daily life.
Fabulous work ali
really admire your efforts
keep it up
n we r looking forward to your next shows.
farrukh glasgow
PKPolitics it is very crucial for you youngsters to keep an eye on the current situation about the terrorist attacks on the American military instillation and condemn it, just like we condemn all the terrorist acts in Pakistan against our people and military.
We must also condemn the American war machine’s use of terror by drone attacks and torture and occupation. Must keep the balance. This will bring a backlash for the American Muslims and the Pakistanis.
Former UK ambassador: CIA sent people to be ‘raped with broken bottles’
November 05, 2009 “Raw Story” — November 04, 2009 — The CIA relied on intelligence based on torture in prisons in Uzbekistan, a place where widespread torture practices include raping suspects with broken bottles and boiling them alive, says a former British ambassador to the central Asian country.
http://rawstory.com/2009/11/ambassador-cia-people-tortured/
mujtaba-ali
BAWA, you are right Riaz Fatayana is an all time lota now he has once again switched his party … and you are right he was minister at the time of NS CM ship …. i dont remember which ministries he was holding ….
i know him from another aspect … his son Ali fatyana Killed an innocent child of my school who was the only brother of 3 sisters …
Bhai Ji, In 1988, Riaz Fatyana won election as an independent candidate as then he joined Nawaz Sharif and he was appointed as Advosor for Education of Chief Minister. At that time no Education Minister was in the cabinet so he was all in all in education Ministry.
Swcond, Ali Fatyana is not a son of Riaz Fatyana. He is his nephew (Son of his brother Aftab Fatyana). I know he used his reference to save him from justice and he wase sent to out of Pakistan.
@ SAZA
RIAZ FATYANA WAS LABELED AS A CORRUPT PERSON WHEN HE WAS IN POWER. HE IS ANOTHER SPECIMINE OF THE TYPE OF POLITITIONS IN OUR COUNTRY.
You can’t imagine the popularity of Riaz Fatyana in his constituency. Without discussing whether he is or he is not a corrupt person, he works for his constituency and the people of the constituency are happy with him. He is not a landlord, he has no “brothery” or caste in his constituency, he does not depends on political party ticket and he does not base on family politics. He has been winning since 1988. Now he involves his wife in politics and she also wins election from the same constituency as an MPA.
Bring some time new, current and chilling which creat news make difference and past cant be changed but future can. So please bring some thing new and different prospectives from different people. Do some thing that other people are not doing. Make it look different…..thanks
If we go against PPP for its crime then we have to go against PML-N for its crime too(mna rapist, creditcardlady, nephew-pass examguy and Nawaz and Shahbazs property case).
So please boycot them both on next election.
This is very good move, the youth need to take the charge of the affairs of Pakistan.
@ rainbow22
So please boycot them both PPP and PML-N on next election.
بھائی جی الیکشن کروانے ہیں یا ضیاء الحق اور مشرف کا ریفرنڈم؟ اب تو جماعت اسلامی اور عمران خان بھی پچھلے ریفرنڈم کی حمایت والی غلطی نہیں کریں گے. اگر ان دونوں پارٹیوں کا بائیکات کر دیا جائے تو الیکشن میں اتنے لوگ بھی ووٹ ڈالنے نہیں آئیں گے جتنے بچے ریفرنڈم میں ووٹ ڈالنے آجاتے ہیں
Dawn has reported today that Altaf Hussain in the meeting between MQM and Rehman Malik has taken a U turn again and said that he didnt demand resignation of Zardari but has said that he should give up his powers under 17 Constitutional Amendment. Zardari says that wont happen until next March.
In today’s Express newspapers a picture was published in which Zardari is meeting with Yousuf Gilani and in the background the picture of Benazir Bhutto has been replaced by that of Quaid Azam
The 17th amendment may be scapped but 3rd time prime minister condition would still remain.
I dont think Zardari has learnt any lesson or what he wants to do is to create a huge mess before leaving just like Musharraf did.
@tahi001
talking about constitution, we are against parliament and system
so the question will be how we are going to change the system?
who will change it ?
there are only two ways to change the system
in democracy some party has to win two-third majority and change
the constitution and the system. and for that , that party has to
defeat both PPP and PML-N groups. is it possible ? in my opinion
it is impossible. because pakistani educated elite think differently
and majority of poor people have no choice here. they are illiterate
and have no source of information other than tv channels and tv
channels will not provide them information what we are looking
for here. also, both PPP and PMLN are very strong , they have
presence in army, judiciary and other major institutions of
pakistan and also have control on wheat, sugar , cement and steel
industry of pakistan. so no party can defeat both of them.
we saw that with musharraf, against him both PPP andPMLN joined
the hands. so anyone in future who will stand up ,will have to face
both PPP and PMLN together. is it possible to defeat both of them?
in my opinion it is impossible.
the other option is military dictator will take over and change everything.
i guess military will also not change that. musharraf tried to implement
local govt system to change the setup little bit and now both PPP and PMLN
are against that system and out to eliminate that. similarly , he tried to change
that no one should be allowed to become prime minister more then two times
so new leadership will come out. and now they are after that as well.
military also benifit from these corrupt politicians , if politicans are good
military will have no excuse to come into power so military also wants
to continue with these corrupt politicians.
so in my opinion countries are usualy run by their political and economical
elites and if they are good country is good and if they are bad country is bad.
in pakistan case our elite is bad and has not interest in development of people
of pakistan. they are more interested in keeping the power. that is why we
lost half of our country.
anyone thinks one election and one single perosn can chnage pakistan is wrong.
it is almost impossible. even if you win the election, army will take over using
any excuse. so where we go.
in my opinion there is no way pakistan will change inforeseeable future.
Young Pakistanis need to educate their fellow citizen that a party that took foreign help (Bush and his neocons) to write-off their leaders’ many crimes cannot represent Pakistan.
Young Pakistanis need to educate their fellow citizen that a party that that is family property cannot represent Pakistan.
Only idiots can vote for a party headed by 19 year old foreigner, who is the son of a criminal.
PPP is the party that helped create Bangladesh.
http://www.app.com.pk/photo/photo_lib/06-11-2009/d37cf983c3815ac08507817d5b2ec33e.jpg
http://www.app.com.pk/photo/photo_lib/20-10-2009/92ebe5b320911a5a2d952dfc1b12c41b.jpg
Feel the difference between the two……… At least we can say Quaid Has been restored in the presidency to some extent
Zamanay key andaz badley gaey…! Stay good and high.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9M4Hb8PPDiE
@ RuNgBaZ©
At least we can say Quaid Has been restored in the presidency to some extent
شاید ڈاکٹر شاہد مسعود کی بات انکی سمجھ میں آگئی ھے کہ
اس سے پہلے کہ باقی ساری تصویریں ہٹا دی جائیں بہتر یہ ھے کہ قائد اعظم رحمت الله علیہ کی تصویر اپنی جگہ واپس لگا دی جائے
@RuNgBaZ©
“At least we can say Quaid Has been restored in the presidency to some extent”
It means that Zardari sahib are going to do more Rangbazi!
Nice effort….
Good job. I like the show. The youth needs a clear picture to a lot of things in Pakistan. The points that you guys discussed on were valid and you should also emphasize on the media part. How print media has now also start to reflect electronic media due to cross ownership. The same stakeholders are owning newspaper as well as television channels and this way the stories heard are mirror images. I think this issue should be highlighted so that people are given more awareness. You guys might wanna give this article by sadiq salim a look too. I found it hilarious and informative.
http://pakalert.wordpress.com/2009/11/06/lage-raho-media-bhai/
News Source... Additional material was found in this news story to assist you [...]...
Good Lord, we were zapped again. Thank you Rabia Zia. You are simply marvellous.