{ 23 comments... read them below or add one }

sajjadbutt said:

After seeing their street march shown in this episode, I am more confident that Hamid Mir and Saad Rafique are just a set of hypocrites. Look at the slogans they were chanting. Daroon attacks, not required (ok), ghermulki mudahulut, not required (ok), Bomb blast, not required (ok) but where were the slogans against Pakistani Talibans who are carrying out bomb blasts and suicide attacks on innocent civilians and university students and then proudly accepting the responsibility for that? Why didn’t they chanted slogans against this internal and most dangerous enemy of Pakistan? Why didn’t they say Paki Talibans, not required or suicide bombing, not required or extremism, not required or in most softer terms, terrorism, not required. I am sad to see that these farm grown journalists and political jockers like Saad Rafique are always afraid of speaking poora such (total truth) and are more interested in saving their skins and vote banks etc. That is why I appreciate and respect courageous scholars like Haroon-ur-Rasheed etc who are speaking total truth by openly condemning both USA and Pakistani Taliban treating them equally serious problems for Pakistan. Shame on you both Hamid Mir and Saad Rafique!

Adnan Arshad Mansoori said:

HM tried to build the formations of big parties for this road march, amazing but the slogans was choppy & messy & still I wish his Road March could be this cool they dragged the tempo a bit from the beginning — but as I Believe with Blind Faith – If American Presence is Continued at Pakistan & Afghanistan – Believe Me — No use of such marches – Yes only for the cause of Such Road March — against American Presence in this Region instead of Terrorism because i.e. a branch of Root Cause.

*America, India, Israel-o-Brits

*A, I, I-o-B Kay Lovers – Ispur Nazar – Apnee Zara Phaink-
    Dosray Kay Liayay Khuda Khodnay Walay-Pehlay Isko Deikh-
    America 2010 Tuk Disintegrate Ho Jai Ga – Russian Think Tank-
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=acfO3KBFdH8

Inam ul haq said:

او او او پی پی پی کے جھوٹو یہ جنگ نہ ہماری تھی نہ ہے نہ کبھی ہو گی .جتنا مرضی جھوٹ بول لو تہماری اصل صورت عوام کے سامنے آ چکی بس تھوڑا سا اور انتظار .زرداری دوڑے گا پاکستان سے انشاللہ بڑی جلدی

ConcernedAmericanPak said:

I am appalled by this effort by this taking head, Hamid Mir who works for CNN, a Zionist controlled, run and sponsored TV show and acts like some demigod of Pakistani journalism.

It is like getting a group of prostitutes from a brothel and having them do a rally on the behalf of the virtues and pious Pakistani Muslim women.

Hamid you are too clever for yourself, how dare you have PPPP, PML-N and other political eunuchs who are the cause and part of the current situation in Pakistan use for the agenda to agitate against the “terrorist” and “Drone attacks” and all other issues mixed-up without identifying the people involve.

We must do rallies against the corrupt, inept, criminally insane, illegal current setup of international criminals, the fake opposition, the PML-N, run by a family Mafia boss a corrupt and compromised, tax cheat and the religious loons who are using Islam to cover-up their territorial aspirations, smuggling , kidnapping, drug and illegal weapons trafficking , hostage taking for ransom and drug terrifying.

Hamid Mir is like a Chameleons who changes colors according to his need to camouflage his real personality and motives, but there are people who can see through that.

Shame on you to use the sufferings of people of Pakistan as a platform to legitimize the current failed and criminal setup of political whores.

shimatoree said:

A very noble, symbolic, idealist naive and simplistic effort.

But the reason that restoration of CJ did take place was because Zardari and his cronies were afraid and only interested in keeping their money making positions.

Those that explode themselves are not afraid.
    They have not money making jobs to save.
    They are not afraid to die.
    They go there to die and they do die there.

So such symbolic efforts might play on TV but to stop the dehshat gurdee.

Blackhawk12 said:

let me tell all those people who think that these suicide bombing can stop just by targeting these people or carring out the demonstration rallies.

They are ignorant, naive and lack the visionary thinking.

The day the govt disassociate itself from America policies and work on its own home-grown policies to counter these terrorism acts, it will not only be effective but also creat the good will of Pakistan govt in its own people.

Corrupt elite has caged its self in mansions to secure itself from these barbaric attacks left the people on its own.

People are helpless

Nonaligned said:

I am 100 % with Hamid Mir, we must show nationalism and solidarity, and this is a big test for our politicians who were born in palaces with silver spoons in their mouth. Most of our politicians are COWARD but they are expert in making speeches and cheating the public.
    I wish all of our top political leadership was present at the scene in Chahar- Sadah when the bomb exploded so that they can feel the pain and suffering of the victims of terrorism. I hated “Chicken” Sardar Mehtab who was unwilling to attend the march and played his blame game as usual.
    Hillary Clinton, 130 lbs women embarrassed all our leaders when she visited several high risk places and met with general public, it was a challenge and a slap on the faces of our political leadership.

Mahmud said:

Hamid Mir wants to get killed all leadership through his movement?that’s what terrorist are looking for?needs to change policy that’s it?

afisadi said:

I hope everyone remember that when US started bombing Afghanistan, Hamid Mir brought a fake interview of Bin Ladan. In that interview Hamid Mir claimed that Bin Ladan had a small nuke bomb. No one was there to accept or deny that fake interview but he sold it on different news channels and made big money.
    He is the same Hamid Mir who supports taliban, like another hypocrite journalist Irfan Saddique, he is opposing operation against taliban terrorists.
    As far as Said Rafique is concerned, he is a small tool who wants to be on the media all the time.
    aftab

yugotpunked said:

sajjadbutt are you seriously out of your mind. Pakistani Taliban did not plan attacks on the Islamic University, but these were planned by outsiders. Hamid Mir and Saad Rafique are doing a great job and I think everyone should come out of their houses in Pakistan and protest against these attacks and also try to tell foreign troops to get out of the area, they are making our situations worse. We don’t need to fight our brothers, we need to help them out and we should all come out on the streets, all 180 million Pakistanis need to come together and march across Pakistan against these terrorist activities, this will show them that we are not afraid of them.

Munir Solangi said:

@afisadi,

Mr.afisadi you are just a foolish jhoota.Read the interview of Hamid Mir with OBL.

http://www.dawn.com/2001/11/10/top1.htm

First of all interview was conducted two months after the US bombing in Afghanistan.It was published in the most respected newspaper Dawn.Third Osama never said that he had a small nuclear bomb.He mentioned nukes as a deterence.He was trying to prevent US for using nuclear bomb against Taliban because your leader Musharraf said that US can use nuclear bomb.

If this interview was fake then why Hamid Mir was spared by his enemy Musharraf?In fact CNN,BBC and Sky confirmed the interview after checking the negatives of pictures,audio and video tapes and other things.Read Nick Robertson report about this interview.

You are just a jealous person.Jhoot bol kar khush hotey ho.At least Hamid Mir have courage to come out on road with govt and opposition.He is a genuine Pakistani and you are just a jealous Indian agent.

Munir Solangi said:

@ConcernedAmericanPak,

Hamid Mir is controversial but he is a professional journalist.You declared him a prostitute.What is your status?You made lot of accusations without any bases.He does not work for CNN.He work for Geo.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hamid_Mir

You are like a brother who is eating the gosht of another brother(gheebat) according to Quran.

SS said:

@ afisadis..

Can you please find the link to the fake article and the proof that it was indeed fake. Because this is a big news. I know they gave him a big award for that interview, which they wouldnt have if the interview was indeed fake.

Anyway, I would love to see the proof of his fake article.

Thanks in advance.

Inam ul haq said:

Don’t give time to these coward ANP leaders on TV channels .All of them are greedy and making money on the heads of innocent Pakistanies .OOO i wish i could abuse them openly over here but ……………..

JJ Khan said:

hamid mir

don’t hide the real players, expose the actual players and their agenda

you are trying to get people energy wasted on false calls

that is why you are dangerous and known as shaytaan mir!

dara said:

@ Inam ul Haq
    Though your comments are not so important to be confronted but just for the sack of keeping history correct iwould like to say that. ANP has sacrified against terrorism more then any political parties of his country.
    Those who killed almost all the secound tear leadership and workers of ANP in Pashtoon Khawa perticullerly in Sawat are the one who had thrown Pakistan’s natonal flag to ground. Same people were working under the able leadership of Javaid Shah ( commissioner Malkand) a known Jamatia.
    ANP has shown their love and commitment to mother land and number of ANP worker laid down their lives is in thousands. We have never seen in our free media much about those poor political worker belong to different parties who were the first ever target for talibans.
    Mr. Inam you must know your PTI didn’t exist there so not much heard about PTI workers loosing their lives against coward Talibans. An other example could be Jamat i Islami who were working hands in hands when talibans were getting settled in Sawat and other regions with the help of Zia Ul Haqi group in Establishment.

supercreature said:

Our President Zardari

liberation.fr/societe/0101602179-les-pots-de-vin-du-president-pakistanais

ConcernedAmericanPak said:

@Munir Solangi

My friend Hamid Mir is no brother of mine, nor I am a cannibal according to your logic, you must be confusing me with Altaf Bhai, the universal Bhai of millions of Urdu speaking people.

Geo is affiliated and funded by CNN, it is an open secret. Please stop using Quran as your refrance, this is a political web site not religious one.

Once you use Quran, anything I say will be “Kufaar“, thus I will burn in hell for eternity and you feel that you have cornered me to two options, hell or agree with you.

http://pakalert.wordpress.com/2008/10/08/geo-tv-cnn-cia/

Destroying Pakistan by Design: Geo TV A PSY-OPS Wing Of The CIA?

QUESTIONS GEO CANNOT ANSWER: Why does Geo collude with foreign media? Why does it focus on creating chaos and general discontent? Why does it act like an instrument of an political party? Why does Geo behave like the arm of a foreign force? Why did Geo deliberately broadcast false bad news about the economy when the stock market was booming? What hand did Geo play in scaring the foreign investors away from Pakistan? Why did Geo repeat the false news about the growth figures which led to the crash of the stock market? Why does Geo show wrong Pakistani maps? Why does Geo almost never cover the insurgencies in India? Why is Geo so infatuated with Anti-Pakistan Bollywood films? Why is Geo bent upon creating a “Indianization” of Pakistan? Why does Geo pay so much attention to Bollywood? Why does Geo show dead bodies? Is this all part of a psy-op or is it part of an agenda? Mr. Husain Haqqani of the Hudson institute is on the payroll of JINSA and AIPAC (public information posted on Rupee News) is a known neocon with his own agenda. His wife Ms. Isphani is involved with VOA and Geo pursuing the same Neocon agenda.

A company is known by the company it keeps. Geo certainty deals with some “colorful” characters. Its genesis, consultants, and affiliations leave much to be desired.
    We have attempted to put together a thesis and a case on why Geo has exacerbated the conditions in Pakistan and why it is biased. The article discusses the origins of Geo and its connections with shady operatives. We present the actual proof of the affiliates of Geo. The information on the CIA psy-ops discusses how the CIA operates in other countries.

afisadi said:

Bin Landan’s so called interview was published in Dawn and daily Ausaf, but very next day Frontier’s Post Imtiaz Ahamd raised questions about the credibility of interview as Hamid Mir quoted some statements that were far from realty. Then The News, very very clearly claimed that interview is fake. Hamid Mir did not come with any explanation rather Ausaf peshawar bureau chief Fareedullah come with a story that how Hamid Mir came to Peshawar and then left for Afghanistan (remember Hamid Mir used to work for Ausaf).
    The same week, in one of his column in Ausaf, Hamid Mir claimed that he gave negatives of Bin Landan’s pictures to his peon to develop the pictures from market but ISI guys reached and tried to stop him from publishing the interview. How you are going to give negatives to a peon of such an important news? Same question asked by different rival media people.
    No one knows how much money he made from this drama.
    Mr Solangi, I do not have any personal issue with Hamid Mir but just want to show the real face of our journalism. I worked as journalist in Pakistan for 10 years and I know all these angles very well.
    I invite all of you to look The News and Frontier Post for reference.

zia m said:

It is a noble and courageous call for people to unite under one flag.
    Wish him best of luck!

virgoind said:

Hamid Mir is over acting, why is he so active these days???? it seems he has backing from actual powers….???dont know just trying to understand. Babar awan and other stupid politicians, no matter where they belong, all have the same interest, loot this country and put all the money out of this poor country.

saba08 said:

my comment is specially for mr concerned amrerican pak..i think ur a very pethatic n miserable person..n i wonder about pple like u who dont even live in their own country but try to pose that they realy care,, let me tell u “mr know every thing”

this march was a symbolic jesture from the pple of my country n their representatives..that we dont want terrorism….it was to show the love for my country…
    but u obveiously cant understand that as u dont have any such thing…
    what ever stuff u say about hamid mir r geo..do u realy think that makes any difference to them…ha poor u…..

i realy appriciate the effort that hamid mir n geo made for this march…..my god bless pakistan ..n insahllah he will bless n protect pakistan

shah001 said:

admin

please add programme ” kehne mein kya harj hai” 10 november 2009 it was great episode guest, dr shahid masood, shaheen sehbhai and babar awan