It has been discovered that a recent picture of MQM’s rally in Sakardu, which was published in Daily Express was actually photoshopped to exaggerate the number of participants in rally. The modified picture was discovered by Cafe Pyala blogger, where he questions:
With Sultan Lakhany about to bring out an English paper – called the Express Tribune – married to the International Herald Tribune, is this the sort of objective, unbiased journalism we can all look forward to?
The picture was published on the front page of Daily Express of 6th November 2009.
This attempt is similar to the Fake World’s 2nd Best Mayor story published by PKPolitics last year, that made Dawn and other newspapers to retract their versions of story.
coolio…
A very good use of technology to trap corrupt and stupid Pakistanis by the equally corrupt but smart politicians. the leaders and the followers are of the same ilk. Only the leaders know how to wow these stupid people.
It is unreal to see the lengths pkpolitics go to grill its opponents. Did this topic worth a main page story on this website?
When is pkpolitics doing a front page story over indefinite postponement of by elections in NA 55 and Punjab government’s illegal actions to sabotage PTI rallies and campaign??
The problem is the leader of this fake party is also has a fake personality. A habitual criminal disguised as a Holly man for an ethnic group.
A fake “Bhai” (brother) of over 10 million people. It is laughable to see these Altaf Bhai,s parasites trying to climb mountains, spending million of rupees, buying people to join the rallies, to be the “universal Bhai’s” of their prophet of death and fear, the international terror “Boss”, Altaf the serial killer ‘Bhai“.
To achieve that they are faking the rallies and probably working with the PPPP grave worshiping followers and partners in crimes of Asif Ali Madari the internationally criminal psychopath, to defraud the elections and show these pictures in UN and American Think (Stink) tanks to prove and justify there fake win in the elections. .
Since they can not use the fear of body bags and their commandos, who are lions of their dens, outside the den they are simply armed thugs and cowards, they have to do this fraud to legitimize them from a local ethnic political criminal gang to a “National” party owned by one crazy coward, who does not have the balls to comeback to his territory of crime spree and murder spree but is herding the sheep telephonically and threatening the people of Pakistan by yelling and screaming death threats by body bags.
The filthy face of the serial criminal and a foreign agent is polluting the beautiful scenery of that area. His face on the posters looks like a ugly black mole on a pretty face.
This is not unusual. Most of the press photographers do this kind of tricks.Sometimes they show their “political friends” addressing to the rally even they were not present in the rally.
and my dear friend mr. “bsobaid” ,,,, Is it totally real and true what you and me are looking in this “PHOTOSHOP” fantastic fantasy.
MQM guys are truly smart, and clever. their politics is all based on atrocities, killing, smartness, and brutalities like 12th May.
[...] : MQM’s Fake Rally Picture 11 11 2009 Courtesy: Pkpolitics & Cafe [...]
@Admin: please post this video also of mqm rally in skardu, this must be a fake as well.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pDN_tI2BDBQ
I am surprise to see this kind of headline in “pkpolitics”. atleast mqm is participating in election there and they are taking chances. people will vote and decide. your masters will loose anyways.
Why would the MQM a political party be opponents of a website?? :S Anyway… truth needs to be told… and I applaud everyone for doing so…
More than MQM, Daily Express exposed. Disgusting.
can anybody plzzz guide me on “how to post a reply on”
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss
Was this picture provided by MQM or it was taken by press photographer of Daily Express?
@bsobaid … for your information .. it is definitely worth the top news even more … just shows the true face of yellow journalism … !!!!!!
People like you can do nothing but complain and make noise.
We all should remember the famous universal saying/truth: ‘Once bitten, twice shy’ which competently applies here .
When will we see/read retractions of the versions of this particular story, i.e; by our Pakistani as well as by foreign-based newspapers?
I strongly feel before printing/publication of such ‘FAKE’ pictures/news, all newspapers, especially our Pakistani ones should first verify it’s correctness & ONLY then publish them.
Otherwise our local ‘watchdogs’/authorities like PEMRA should openly/publicly ask the explanations of those erring publishers.
Thus, upon receipt of their unsatisfactory replies/repentance for their past conduct, their licenses to continue their publications should be suspended for a very long period of time, so as to make them realize such errors on their part.
Thus such an erring party will ‘think twice’ before repeating the same error.
i appreciate pkpolitics for discussing this fraud …
being a citizen of karachi i know MQM’s character but one thing i can,t understand
why our electronic media becoming mouth peace of these thugs…
i want all my friends to mail all the current affair programs mail them as much as you can and ask them to tell us the reason why they are afraid of discussing such issues this is fraud total fraud and i am disapointed from our electronic media
This is the 1001st case of fraud against the culp.t kalu bhai. so what- there are more than 1001 frauds politicians.There is nothing serious about it in a country which is headed by Mr. 10% and ministered by Rehaman Malku who looted the country in their previous terms but are now again our top leadership.
READ WHAT AIJAZ MANGI SAYS ABOUT ALTAF
http://www.ummatpublication.com/2009/11/05/idr02.html
After reading this article I went to Express News website but was surprised to find out they have removed “selecting date” feature where by you can read past issues. I wanted to check 6th Nov 09 paper to see the picture if this is really the case.
I don’t know when did they remove that “selecting date” feature.
Anyway I managed to find the direct URL of this image hosted on Express News website:
http://express.com.pk/images/NP_KHI/20091106/Sub_Images/1100760604-1.jpg
Direct link to this news item on Express News website:
http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100760604&Issue=NP_KHI&Date=20091106
@ sheeraz.
The fault very much lies with the ‘ZERO’ guys like the taxi driver Altaf who considers himself as a ‘HERO’ but a greater fault lies with our self-proclaimed ‘politicians’ & state functionaries, too who cannot gather any courage to sort out such paper-tigers like ‘Altaf Bhai.’
The reason being that those functionaries are made to keep their mouths shut by those very ‘politicians’ who dole-out ‘funds’ to them as political bribes, through their party cadres, especially by parties like the MQM/PPP/etc.
Such fraudulent behavior is deeply ingrained in their psyche as a ‘cancer’ which cannot be eliminated by any short or quick time ’surgical operation’ like the one that you may like to suggest.
It only needs a ‘drastic’ action like the one taken in the early 60’s, by our ‘Comrade’ Dr. Fidel Castro of Cuba, who really ’sorted’ such guys out by making them literally ‘dig their own graves’ themselves.
After which, he (Fidel Castro) ordered such-like guys to be shot to death immediately by a firing squad & then had their dead bodies pushed-over by a bulldozer into their own freshly dug-in graves.
Media and therefore journalism has a lot of responsibility which they neglect. The media should act more responsibly especially when it comes to crime scene coverage and how to do it? By crime scene I am obviously referring to the terrorist attacks that are continuously being undertaken in our country now days. Most of the news papers have a picture of a father the dead boy of his young child after the suicide bomb blast in Charsadda. All the papers have printed the same picture. What the media tends to take for granted is that these are the images which represent our community in the international scenario and can have even more negative impacts on our country. This is just another example.
This shows lack of general knowledge and awareness of Blogger, about how news paper is processed,
First all the news Items and images are fetched from APP Web services.
Second a common knowledge that News paper worldwide are based on rows and columns of pre defined length.
They have to fit every content on this length , if you watch main heading below that “8 TV challney ki manzordady” is as same length of the image.
Now here how it works , the editors finalized what content to appear on particular page.
A Software program automatically try to render it (but most of time not accurately)
The editors manually check the aligned and spacing of each page.
Now editor wanted to fix that photo on front page, but he cannot shrinks or expand it.
Can not shrink because it will become too small for people to understand when print out come.
Expand it because pixel will be destroyed.
He says space that can be utlize on stated heading , he will try to find out if any other images from same news items can fit the place. But if he can not he will edit the picture him self by either merging or any other technique.
So generally it is the editor who decides it , not MQM for your information
Please have look at this image
http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100761467&Issue=NP_KHI&Date=20091107
let me know was it supported by MQM to increase number of crabs
I always feel pity for guys like Abbas Haider Rizvi, Faisal Sabzwari etc, i dunno how do they bear to say with fake smile that Altaaap Bhai is their “Quaid e Tehreek” and they feel proud to be his comrades, lolz. No doubt these guys are capable and can make good debates on any available forum and understand the pulse of general public, but their biggest deficiency is to keep them selves with this “Uoodh Blaooo” type of a creature as their leader.
I m always of the opinion that in socio-political approach, the people of Karachi are no lesser then any other Pakistani. MQM surely have a dominating support of Urdu Speaking at Khi, Hyderabd, Mirpur Khas and Sukhar but their number of supporters is decreasing over the years due to obvious reasons.
A free and fair election can depict a true picture, but with the support of Farooq Dadas, Javed Langras and Faheem commandos kinda sector in-charges they ruin every thing.
Every one knows, farooq sattar, khush bakht shujjaat were clear looser in 2008 elections but……
Now MQM is trying to spread the “Nahoosat” of Altaap Bhai over other areas of Pakistan, no doubt they have a huge money available to carry out their activities, courtesy Bhattaas” etc but m sure they also have been supported by their God Father “Tabla Nawaz Saarangi Nawaz” looter, who is hiding like a shivering rat along with his similar partner in Uk.
If they have a moral courage, come Pakistan, face the Courts, get your self out of what u have been accused of, then at least this Punjab would lift u up to shoulders like a leader, other wise…… i dont see any chances.
@sheeraz
about AIJAZ MANGI
i dont know this guy, this is my first time reading AIJAZ MANGI,
but surely this article touches the heart and you can feel those died in blast.
Allah may guide us and bless us with true leaders, we need one more JINNAH.
اجی جناب كرچی میں فوج ڈالو اور فری الیكشن كرائیں پھر دیكھو ایم كیو ایم كو صرف ایك سیٹ ملے گی اور وہ بھی عزیزا باد كی ہوگی كسی كو شك ہے تو لندن سیكٹریٹ فون كر كے پوچھ لے اند ر خانے میں
love it…MQM z do number n all supporting him are do number. MQM knows well how to play games n keep itself in power… n we call this good politics in pakistan… n it z so shameful for these politicians….who r runing towards baltistan for votes …. no doubt they r the worst creatures in pak…. shame on them.
Dubai Mulaqat main Kali mata (Altaf hussain) ne Gilgit-Baltistan election k koi 5 seats mangi hain aor ab dakhtey hain k deal kitney main hoi hai LAGTA HAI ZARDARI 4 SEATS DE GA MQM KO
Irnonically, much of the editing and formation of media material is finalised in the london office of MQM. That easily tells you the ’smart’ nature of their work.
Have you ever noticed, even when a buffelow falls into a roadside water-hole, the first person to condem the act is “Altaf Hussain” from london office.
These guys are really quick, and sometimes they may condem even before the incident happens !!!
i dont understand why we can have 24 seats elections in gilgit which is close to
fata but can not have elections in lahore which is major city . may be because
one person has 10 years agreement with saudi govt and can not contest the
elections for next one year.
what a democracy and rule of law and no discrimination policy is this.
may be they think people of pakistan are stupid and can not understand.
or may be people of pakistan have no choice now. we have to live with
these politicians only now.
musharraf was right when he had sent everyone out and country was
also better that time. if chaudhry had resigned on 9th march , benazir
and NS were not going to come to pakistan anymore. musharraf was
going in right direciton then. in my opinion.
Strange ways of our MPs
Our MPs are not being the custodians of democracy as they ideally should be.
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/04-strange-ways-of-our-mps-qs-07
If u want to know about our Parliment working- check this out
i say this headline should be Main topic of this website, we all know about MQM and their ways of doing stuff so its a waste of time
It doesn’t matter whether the picture is fake or not, or whether there were 20 people or 20.000 people……..what matters is that MQM is an ally of Zardari, and it is in good books of Zardari….in other words MQM and PPP these days are the same thing.
Moreover why are you people worried ahout the picture, no body was worried about the picture of 6th May in London when Zardari gave a bouquet of Flowers to Altaf Hussain, touched his feet and apologised from Altaf Hussain for calling MQM being dirty baby of Gen Zia. And ever since this picture of London, Zardari has never accused MQM being baby of Gen Zia. Also MQM always claim that it represens poor people but has never brought a bill against feudals or Waderaas.
Also these days, MQM is really n0t putting pressure on PM Yusuf Raza Gialani to sack Rehman Malik. MQM and Zardari are more worried about the NRO, these people are not worried that how many are killed in Peshawar and Charsadda every day.
This picture does not mean anything……because MQM, Zardari and ANP is the same thing.
It’s such a shame!! Why does someone need to photoshop a picture if they claim to have some base!!
@Aftab Ahmad
“How to post a reply on Discuss forum”?
You have to logon to the discuss forum with your pkpolitics user id and password:
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/bb-login.php
You can post a reply, open new threads and so on
You should stayed logged on on Discuss forum if you check “save password” option during logon process.
I am surprised why there is no coverage of railey done by jeay sindh in karachi. about 2 lac people came in that raily.
This topic is unwarranted to discuss and only bais and prejudice people would present their comments. Pictures and gathering does mean any thing, if you win the seats then ou maintain support otherwise you are a looser.
My question that in this forum why people show so much hate against MQM and PPP and support PML+ANP leadership.
There is some smell coming for regionalism which has already damaged this country. We need to be one nation, we may have bad elements but we all have to live together.
Cant stop laughing … Lolz :- D
well …………………………….
Whole media in Pakistan is hostage to this criminal Party as the media has to survive in Karachi……….many years back Jang did just one story against ALTAF……..it was attacked and terorrised……….
@ maxpk
اجی جناب كرچی میں فوج ڈالو اور فری الیكشن كرائیں پھر دیكھو ایم كیو ایم كو صرف ایك سیٹ ملے گی اور وہ بھی عزیزا باد كی ہوگی كسی كو شك ہے تو لندن سیكٹریٹ فون كر كے پوچھ لے اند ر خانے میں
Ustaad e Mohtaram, You too.
I am not a fan of MQM but i feel that it is pathetic effort by pkpolitics team to make a headline out of it.
PK is very good website but to go that far just to make a point that there is some manipulation of a foto is a big scandal, well I am sorry that is pathetic.
We have appreciated PK when they have exposed 11th May bloodshed in Karachi.
I think this is the extreme of bias journalism.
@aik pakistani
I agree, almost every political parties use these tactics to prove their support amongst people. Exposing corruption, crimes etc is one thing, but doing politics on a fake picture is another. I have seen a picture of Imran showing a “mukka” with one hand, and there is a sea of crowd on the background.
Tafoo comedian is already well exposed. This will expose the cunning mentality of this har-my bast-rd and his lefafa party, MQM.
Hmmmmmmmmmm,I WAS WOUNDERING HOW & WHY MQM ARE
THERE???? HAVING RUINED PEACE OF KARACHI WANNA RUIN GILGIT-
-BALTISTAN NOW????????
Having suffered badly from SECTERIAN violence now the POOR people
of GILGIT-BALTISTAN will suffer from MQM FACIST ,RACIST & TERRORIST
ACTIVITIESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS & POLICIESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS.
These fake photos show and prove how CHEATOR,LIARS & DECIEVERS THE
ALTAF HUSSIAN, MQM &CO ARE…………………………………..
Humble REQUEST to the great people of GILGIT-BALTISTAN please please
dont VOTE to these TRIATORSSSSSSSSSS
@draasimhameed
Tafoo (Altaf Hussain) is not comedian, and I ask you to read my earlier posting @4.30pm.
Every one is scared of Altaf Hussain except Imran Khan and Chief Justice Iftikhar…..and YOU are scared of him too.
@ JavedKhan
Every one is scared of Altaf Hussain except Imran Khan and Chief Justice Iftikhar…..and YOU are scared of him too.
کیا الطاف حسین صبح ناشتے میں چار بندے کھاتا ہے؟ اگر ایسا ہے تو کیا عمران خان اور جسٹس افتخار کے گوشت میں ہڈیاں زیادہ ہیں جو اسے ہضم نہیں ہوگا اور اسلیے وہ الطاف حسین سے نہیں ڈرتے. ویسے آپ منصورہ والوں کو بھول گے ہیں وہ بھی اس سے نہیں ڈرتے. کیوں؟
A fake rally picture is the least of Pakistan’s problems. Its time to change the top story, admin.
Zardari allegedly made big money in sub-marine sale
http://thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=91236
I repeat everybody in Pakistan is scared of Altaf Hussain except Imran Khan and Justice Iftikhar. People are even scared of shadow of Altaf Hussain.
I would also request you Bawa Saheb to avoid typing in this Urdu transcript as this is very difficult to read and requires extra effort……otherwise people simpoy scroll down, and I remember two more people have already asked you to avoid typing in style of transcript.
Or can you think of any method to type in URDU NASTAALEEQ, or may be the Admin PK Politics install a software where we can post our comments in NASTAALEEQ script which gives more pleasure to read. Or if anyone knows how to type in better transcript then please let us all know.
And returning to the point being discussed here, I say only Imran Khan is not scared of Altaf Huusain, althouth JI can give a tough time but at present only Imran Khan is the real man. And you Bawa Saheb can only be ’sher’ on theis web site. Just go out in Nazimabad and Liaquatabad and say something about Altaf Hussain……and if you can come back alive then call yourself a very lucky man.
You can reply to my article but not in the stupid transcript I have drawn your attention to.
@JavedKhan
how did you conclude that draasimhameed is scared of Altaf too?
“Every one is scared of Altaf Hussain except Imran Khan and Chief Justice Iftikhar”
Yeh aap ko kaisey pata chala?
@Zaheer
Wake up Zaheer, can’t you analyse the situation more practically, I repeat again that people are even scared of shadow of Altaf Hussain, people start sh*ting in their trousers the moment he comes on the micorphone……….but..but… but…..these days He is ally of Zardari and PPP and MQM is the same thing.
Salam to all,
I do not belong to any political party but I know one thing that after the presence of MQM we have sent lots of development in Karachi and in Sindh. This is what never happened before MQM let it be the government of PPP or Muslim League N or Q or Y….
So far as the question of corruption is concerned, who is not corrupt in the current political scenerio?? Despite all this, there is a huge development.
Mr. Altaf Hussain is not coming to Pakistan because He knows the state elements and Army will not let him do his work and will become a victim like other beautiful leaders of Pakistan. And He has all the reasons to stay in UK and do his work!!!
Now coming to the last part, yes karachi has seen a big bloodshed, why?? It is not because of Altaf Hussain or MQM, it was because of the Nawaz Shareef’s hunger of power and then followed by PPP.
The greatest proof of the success of MQM is current development and acceptance of this party by majority of the people in Sindh and GILGIT-BALTISTAN.
I suggest you not to divide on the basis of language and cast, see the development and motivation and out put of the political parties.
Pakistan Zindabad and else matters the least.
If you guys think photoshopping is bad for a pic watch this:
http://www.hulu.com/watch/108118/the-daily-show-with-jon-stewart-sean-hannity-uses-glenn-becks-protest-footage
@irfanakbarkazi,
Development and this cheap fraud are 2 different things. If any government in any civilized country make roads and bridges, and at the same time do this kind of cheap media stunts, then media will handle them in exact same way.
I have never seen any recent pmln’s fraud, cheating and corruption stories as headline in this site.
@ kaizback.
You seem to exhibit inner knowledge of the working of a ‘news’ & how it is processed, probably because of your past experience in this field. Let us suppose somebody agrees with your contention?
But for your kind information, a question arises as to what, if the editor himself/herself is either from the MQM or possesses pro-MQM feelings?
Could you please elaborate, for further information of the ‘Blogger s’/others?
@irfanakbarkazi
first of all, from all what you have written above, it looks that u are die hard comrade of Altaaf bhae. but you are denying this, anyway your point of concern is the development works done by MQM in karachi.
ACCEPTED, all what has been done is praiseworthy.
but why such work is given too much importance, karachi is industrial hub of Pakistan, being so important city, you need to have such kind of infrastructure otherwise how you would expect that the business of the city will go on. why you are comapring present day karachi to the city of 15/ 20 years ago.
If you have to compare then such development has been done through out Pakistan. our national HIGHWAYS are superb as compared to the one we had 15 years back. we had only two lanes highways then, now we have minimum 4 lanes roads all over country. Roads in cities like Lahore, Faisalabad, Multan and Islamabad have been improved on same pattern as is done in karachi.
last but not least thing to add, that no one is dividing the people of this country on basis of language or cast more than this group called MQM.
The pace with which our traffic and popultaion is increasing, we dont have a way except to develope such infrastructure otherwise cars/ buses will unable to move in karachi.
and my friend irfanakbarkazi, lets see the other side of the picture,
if you go and look around in karachi, you will find that the roads, bridges and other development has only been done in some particular areas. (needless to name those areas as everybody know) but areas such as Keamari, Liyari, Sultanabad, Quaidabad etc have not been developed giving an impression that our so called world’s No. 2 mayor is responsible for some particular areas only.
and then how foolish reason you are giving for your leader’s stay in UK that ARMY will not allow him to lead the people. if you have forgotten i would like to remind you that only little time has passed when MQM was enjoying totally controlled government under the ARMY rule lead my Musharraf. so plzzz dont make lame excuses .
Aftab Ahmad said:
@irfanakbarkazi
first of all, from all what you have written above, it looks that u are die hard comrade of Altaaf bhae. but you are denying this, anyway your point of concern is the development works done by MQM in karachi.
ACCEPTED, all what has been done is praiseworthy.
but why such work is given too much importance, karachi is industrial hub of Pakistan, being so important city, you need to have such kind of infrastructure otherwise how you would expect that the business of the city will go on. why you are comapring present day karachi to the city of 15/ 20 years ago.
If you have to compare then such development has been done through out Pakistan. our national HIGHWAYS are superb as compared to the one we had 15 years back. we had only two lanes highways then, now we have minimum 4 lanes roads all over country. Roads in cities like Lahore, Faisalabad, Multan and Islamabad have been improved on same pattern as is done in karachi.
The pace with which our traffic and popultaion is increasing, we dont have a way except to develope such infrastructure otherwise cars/ buses will unable to move in karachi.
and my friend irfanakbarkazi, lets see the other side of the picture,
if you go and look around in karachi, you will find that the roads, bridges and other development has only been done in some particular areas. (needless to name those areas as everybody know) but areas such as Keamari, Liyari, Sultanabad, Quaidabad etc have not been developed giving an impression that our so called world’s No. 2 mayor is responsible for some particular areas only.
and then how foolish reason you are giving for your leader’s stay in UK that ARMY will not allow him to lead the people. if you have forgotten i would like to remind you that only little time has passed when MQM was enjoying totally controlled government under the ARMY rule lead my Musharraf. so plzzz dont make lame excuses .
last but not least thing to add, that no one is dividing the people of this country on basis of language or cast more than this group called MQM.
@ Areeza
I have never seen any recent pmln’s fraud, cheating and corruption stories as headline in this site.
آہستہ بولو بھائی، ماسٹر جی کلاس سے نکال دیں گے
I think, this is not a big issue to be highlighted here. All the political parties, not just MQM, repeat the same practice to boost their image in people eyes.
@ sabazbagh ,
Editor has the final say ! software just aid his process.
What was his intention ,Only GOD knows.
Every human being has some kind of soft corner for any party , for example PK politics had “Join PTI Banner” on their website some timeback,
They claim to represent PAKISTAN politics still they choosed for PTI’s banner on their website , nobody asked them why !
i have gone back to http://www.mqm.org to see what images they published could not find this picture at all !
please scan to all images on express.com.pk , and epaper of dawn and news,
not all but good number of images are altered.
Cheers !
between i was the developer of http://www.express.com.pk , that’s why i know these details
if you notice there is a big security whole in website , it never asked u to login
and it is always logged in…
why didnt the pkpolitcs highligh the misuse of punjab goverment plane by shabaz and nawaz for political campaings …
please shed some light on this corruption also..
drama queen taafo (aka Lard Altaaf) is full of himself. All his followers are same like him… shame on them. They are openly agent of Mosad.
I thought pkpolitics.com is a good and reformer page which can bring change in our society but i feel very disappointment after reading the above mentioned story, i do not belong to any political party and consider all the political parties in Pakistan is blameless because they still have very undue presure from our military leadership and our military do not want to abolish feudal system because all feudals and religious organization are playing as a B Team of our military.
i think the argument is correct of those who are presenting their view point in the light of technical newspaper barriers at this page and the blog of CAFE PYALA. after reading all the conversation uptill now i came to conclusion that the team of pkpolitics must have got enough kickback to initiate this useless issue and it has raised a question of credibility of this team.
@aftab ahmad
my freind aftab plz find a supplement of Daily Dawn of 12 Oct 2009 issue in which all the 4 year work of CDGK highlighted not only in urban areas but also in rural areas of Karachi, this supplement is not available at their web page. as i understand there is a problem with rural areas that they do not want to allow to anyone including CDGK to work in their areas.
1st of all i will pay thank’s pkpolitics.com
MQM Never can become a large party in pakistan as ANP…they are not patriot……
But one thing we should be deserved that MQM have Strong Unity in his with members..
anyway! MQM go to hell…….
Altaf is Good singer ..why do u not apply in Sare ga ma pa …….hahahah
pata nahi ya etny log b q ayy es madari ki speech sunny atty hay ……
Altaf Madari or us k bandar us k members
The media should act more responsibly and not let new events overshadow the old ones like in the case of the NRO political issue overshadowing the Rawalpindi blast. Apart from that, the media should be careful on how to print and what to print; they are showing “inappropriate” pictures in the news like in the case of the Charsadda bomb blast. This also addressed nicely in the following link by Sadiq Saleem:- http://pakistanwithoutterrorism.wordpress.com/2009/11/04/sadiq-saleem-lagay-raho-media-bhai/
Archive for MQM
An Analysis of MQM’s Altaf Hussain in 1995September 4, 2009 at 9:56 am · Filed under Benazir Bhutto, MQM ·Tagged Benazir Bhutto, MQM, Altaf Hussain
By JONATHAN FORD
LONDON, 13 July 1995 (The Independent) – A terrorist and
mass-murderer is at large in the north London suburb of Mill Hill,
according to Pakistan’s PM, Benazir Bhutto. She refers to him publicly as a “cowardly rat”, and her government has asked Interpol to issue warrants for his arrest and return to Pakistan, where he faces more than 100 criminal charges, ranging from arson to murder and torture.
But Altaf Hussain, the leader of MQM, is unlikely to be going anywhere in the near future. Since 1992, when he fled Pakistan, he has directed the day-to-day decision-making of his party from London, secure in the knowledge that as there is no extradition
treaty between Britain and Pakistan, he is unlikely to be deported to
face his critics back home. He was not deported from UK to Pakistan
and the UK citizenship wasgranted to him.
Most commentators say that the MQM, the party he founded 11 years ago to champion the interests of Pakistan’s Mohajirs – Urdu-speaking migrants from India – has brought parts of southern Pakistan close to civil war, threatening the disintegration of the Muslim homeland carved so bloodily out of British-India in 1947.
Hussain set up the MQM to protest against the discrimination suffered by the 20 million Mohajirs who represent 50 percent of the population of the southern province of Sind. The party demanded better housing, more access to education and greater representation in local and federal government. Many MQM activists say it still stands for these things, but what started out as a civil rights campaign has turned into a bloody tribal war between Mohajirs and the largely Sindhi government security forces.
In Karachi, the main battlefield, more than 1,000 people have died so far in 1995 – more than 400 of them in the past six weeks of intense fighting. The MQM is now talking about a separate province for Karachi, and some say that Hussain favours a separate state for the Mohajirs. Alluding to the traumatic dismemberment of the country in 1971 and the creation of Bangladesh from the then East Pakistan, he recently warned Ms. Bhutto: “Don’t push the Mohajirs to the wall. Or 1971 will be repeated.”
http://alaiwah.wordpress.com/category/mqm/
This is another tact from ROAR WOLF.
Shame to this type of Journalism. May be this is photo-shoped by Mubashar Luqman (Point Blank)
Bad MQM Worst MQM only on this site , every body else is angel…
if pkpolitics had some moral value they would have deleted this long time back ,
but since its something agaisnt MQM they will keep it.
To few sensitive for MQM,
Pakistani public knows that only thugs and frequent visitors to “the diamond market” (Nap-Rd) can participate in a successful Pakistani politics. This picture is more about Pakistani journalism and less about a political party. This picture shows that a segment of mass media also joins hands in their joyous ride to Pakistani peril.
Shame on Express News.
And stop this virual and fake markerting. We had already know what you have done to Youtube search for “Imran Khan”.
u see wht all want u to c u heAr wht all want u to hear u act lik they want u to act simple since 62 yrs we r puppet in habds of establishment and we cant deny it.so stop wasting ur energy on fighting each other and try to be toghether other wise we will loose Pakistan and a part of it we lost in 1971 wht else we wish ? just fight with each other like annimals just for ruling and seats and loose most importAN T part (Pakistan) go on cut urself in every paRT OF pAKISTAN but remember 1 thing which is for sure ,wheather any party wins ,any ethnic group looses,any force person dies or any ruler wins ,loss will be of Muslims and the last thing No Muslim can be a Shaheed if killed by any other Muslim……go on die..
its an eye opener to those News papers who still think we are fool yet my guess for few hundreds those who came to listen to mraltafhussain is that ……..you people are actually fool !!
Conventional Chain of command leading to better discipline in separating the chaff from the wheat has collapsed. This can be linked to the media and how their responsibilities are not being taken into consideration. The media has been “making” news on hunches, like in the case of “The Nation” of accusing the local “Journalists” and “Ex-Army Men” to be working with CIA and Blackwater undercover against Pakistan.
MQM’s fake rally picture is another example of how the media can act irresponsibly. Why is the media trying to achieve unnecessary hype when there are major issues at hand overlooked like the ongoing suicide blasts in Peshawar? ? It has been noted in a survey by the Gillani Foundation that 57% of the population agrees to the fact that it has been the media which has been responsible for the political instability in the country. It can be further noted on the following link:-
http://www.gallup.com.pk/pollsshow.php?id=2009-11-13
@ConcernedAmericanPak
lol !! buhat ala *thumbs up* i agree wid u 1000 % on each n everything u wrote…was great to read this comment….! u made my day, keep it up
@ConcernedAmericanPak
btw im referring to ur 1st comment…
Where are the other comments on this site? Zapped them, did you? Because Jews were mentioned? Just l. […]