Ghulam Mustafa and Ali Moeen Nawazish bring a new episode of better Pakistan. They discuss the recent meeting of Prime Minster Gillani with Nawaz Sharif, and also shed light upon the possible extension in the services of COAS General Kiyani, and possible implications of such a decision and its effects on Pakistan. They also discuss the oath of the service personnel of the army and the importance of the constitution…. and more.
For Pakistan, Pakistan Zindabad.
Forbes link to the most powerful list
Free video has been archived. Sign up as a Contributor to watch this video.
two fools just wasting others time, Trying to be intellectuals but has no background just theoretical ifs and butts typical of non resident pakistanis discussing Pakistan’s issues with European eyes
Great program again!
We need more of these kind of discussions to motivate youth to bring a real democratic change in our country.
We need to tell people how powerful they are and what kind of revolution they can bring by using their vote on principles and not on the basis of liking or disliking personalities.
Sound quality, camera positions, topics, gestures and eye contact were much better this time.
Pakistan Zindabad.
much much improved effort this time.
very well said that we must realize the consequences of breaking/violating the constitution.
and i love to see that these guys give us hope of change i.e., the only constant is change aur change aa k rahay ga.
although the discussed topics were known facts, but we still needs to revive them in mind and convey to others continuously just keep our self fully determined to bring the change by our valued vote power.
so be political
and realize your vote power.
get ready for coming elections and drive your country on the right path and don’t let anybody to strive you of your basic rights.
so much positive stuff to absorb from this program
superb job.
farrukh glasgow
Loved this episode. The topics discussed are really interesting. Thanks for quoting and discussing about constitution. You are right we need to learn the true meaning of constitution and how important and integral it is for the sovereignty of Pakistan. Also the sound and lightening was better in this episode. Looking forward to next episode.
@adnansafdar
Don’t mean to offend you, but let me tell you something. It’s a free world and internet is all about freedom of speech. No one is asking you to watch this show, it’s your will to watch it or not. But targeting people like this is just foolish. This is them main setback in our country, we have forgotten to promote our comrades, we don’t know what support means – anymore. We don’t do anything ourselves and stop anyone who is doing something. The funny thing is that these people are actually doing something, provoking and educating people, even when while they are in UK but what you are doing? If you have reservations, you can start your own show and if you give us this much information. We would also appreciate you. By the way, just for your info Ali Moeen is in UK just for studies, he isn’t a citizen of UK – soon he will be coming back.
Lastly – If you think they lack intellectual, and you are more intelligent and informed than them. Then, just contact Better Pakistan team – tell them you want to take part in the show and want to communicate your thoughts. I’m sure they will respond to you. Try to support your people brother, we need to be united at this time.
Best Regards,
Zeeshan Shafquat
Nice program, a very good effort to wake up the youth. Keep going.
o plz tell us hidden truth….dont give us lectures…do a journalism…rather than professory…
@ bites 85
100% agree with you
well said
I agree with GM that chief saab should NOT be given extension, to much power for to long gets to the head.
he was a brilliant student he should concentrate just on study. That is not his caliber to stage such show. Just do your advance study and let the other matter for those who are much suitable for this job.
Suggestions: Quotes of Ghandhi and other western people are displayed in the introduction of the program but if the program is about Pakistan then it should have quotes of Quaid-e-Azam, Allama Iqbal. I am sure Iqbal’s quotes are much more better and would have deeper affect.
Excellent GM and Ali , keep up the good work…. whatever the people say but this program is a very good effort. It shows we as society have started taking responsibility. Now we do not leave every things for politicians n media.
“For Pakistan, Pakistan Zindabad.” Loved the line.Jeo..
Nice, programme;
I suggest you should start including views from pakistani students, professionals in foregin countires and also views from other political figures on phone .
If kiani is good it doesnt mean we should give him extension; good people can be produced once the system is prevailed .
@ agrana75 said:
If kiani is good it doesnt mean we should give him extension; good people can be produced once the system is prevailed .
جنرل کیانی کو اچھا کہنے سے پہلے اسکے ماضی اور حال کو مد نظر رکھنا بہت ضروری ہے. جنرل اشفاق کیانی وہ شخصیت ہیں جنہوں نے امریکہ اور برطانیہ کی ایماء پر جنرل پرویز مشرف کی طرف سے بینظر اور آصف زرداری کے ساتھ این آر او فائنل کیا اور اسی ڈیل کے نتیجے میں آرمی چیف بنے. آرمی ڈسپلن کی خلاف ورزی کرتے ہوئے کیری لوگر بل پر اپنے تحفظات وزارت دفاع یا صدر کو پہنچانے کی بجائے انہیں بزریعہ پریس ریلیز میڈیا میں دینا پسند کیا اور رات کی تاریکی میں سیاستدانوں سے ملاقاتیں کیں. وہ صدر مملکت پر اپنے عہدے کی توسیع کیلیے مسلسل دباؤ ڈال رہے ہیں. حالات نے انہیں مختلف محازوں پر پھنسایا ہوا ہے ورنہ ممکن تھا کہ وہ اب تک کوئی انتہائی قدم اٹھا چکے ہوتے
The notification of appointment of senior most general as the new army chief affective after the retirement of present army chief should be issued as early as possible from the president of PaKistan who is also the Supreme Commandor Of Pakistan Military. This notification will prevent him from taking any unconstitutional act because the new army chief will not support his step and we may protect our country from another martial law.
@ Bawa
kaafi haqeeqat per mabni tabsara hai ap ka …
lekin meri sirf itni si arz hai keh insaan barri dilchesp lekin paicheeda cheez hia … kiyani sahib ki mulazmat ki mudat me tosee ka sab se barra hami un se bhi ziyada amrika bahadur hai …. albatta
tareekh yahi batati hai keh marit per agay anay walay kisi general ne koi putha kam nahi kia yahan per
@ mujtaba-ali
Bawa, tareekh yahi batati hai keh marit per agay anay walay kisi general ne koi putha kam nahi kia yahan per
بھائی ہماری تاریخ تو یہ بتاتی ہے کہ پہلا غلط کام میرٹ پر آنے والے نے ہی کیا. میری مراد پہلا مارشل لا تو ایوب خان نے ہی لگایا تھا جو کہ میرٹ پر آیا تھا
@Bawa:
I agree that NRO is the co production of general Kiayani.. But I am talking about him in reference to his general image built from the elections 08 to operations against Taliban. Recently, a survey has reflected that most popular institute right now is Pak army, almost 90% of the survey participant gave votes i favor of Army. Where as in Mushrraf reign , every one knows that , army people were instructed not to wear uniform in public places.
History tells us that,our army chiefs behaved quite different than they were once before becoming chief.
Any how, General Kyani is good or bad, he shouldnt be given extension.
@ Bawa
میں سوچ رہا تھا کہ آپ تاریخ کو اچھی تیرہ سے جانتے ہیں اس لئے … ایوب کا ذِکر نہیں کیا تھا …. میرٹ کی دھجیاں سیاست دان یا حکمران اپنے اقتدار کو تول دینے ک لئے کرتے ہیں … ایوب کو ایکسٹینشن کس نے اور کیوں دی تھی …؟؟ کون سا میرٹ تھا جی وہ … ضیاء اور مشرف کا تو آپ کو پتا ہی ہے ……
بھر حال جو ہونا ہے وہ تو ہمارے اختیار مے ہے نہیں . البتہ … ایک دلچسپ بات جو کیانی صاحب کے حق میں جاتی ہے وہ یہ ہے کہ کیانی صاحب آخری جرنیل ہیں جنہوں نے امریکا سے تربیت حاصل کی ہے … ان کے بعد آنے والے سبھی لوگ وہ ہیں جن کی تعلیم و تربیت کے وقت ہم پر پابندیاں لگی ہوی تھیں … تو مسلہ یہ ہے کہ ان کے بعد کون آے کیسا ہو گا وغیرہ وغیرہ کی بحث کے علاوہ کیانی صاحب سے زیادہ قریبی اور قابل اعتبار دوست امریکا کی نظر میں ابھی نہیں ہے … ویسے امریکی ہیں چالاک قوم … اس کا کوئی متبادل تو رکھا ہی ہو گا انہوں نے ….
@ agrana75
as far as i think it is most likely that he will get extension ……
@ mujtaba-ali
agrana75, as far as i think it is most likely that he will get extension ……
مجتبیٰ بھائی شور تو سارا اسی لیے مچایا جا رہا ھے ورنہ جرنیلوں کی کونسی بات ایسی ھے جو ابھی زرداری نے نہیں مانی ھے. کسی کو زرداری کے ہٹانے سے دلچسپی نہیں ھے بلکہ چیف آف آرمی کے تقرر کے اختیار پر اعتراض ھے. وہ لیکر گیلانی کو دینا چاہتے ہیں کیوں کہ گیلانی کی کلائی مرورنی بہت آسان ھے. اگر اسکو توسیع مل جائے گی تو پاکستان میں امن ہی امن ہوگا ورنہ این آر او اور عدلیہ تو ھے ہی. آپ نے نواز شریف کا انٹرویو غور سے سنا ہوگا وہ عدلیہ سے یہ کیوں کہ رہا ھے کہ عدلیہ زرداری کو دوران صدارت جو چھوٹ حاصل ھے اسکو مد نظر رکھے. آخر عدلیہ ایسا کیا کرنے جا رہی ھے جس پر اسکو یاد دلایا جا رہا ھے زرداری کو دوران صدارت چھوٹ حاصل ھے
@ agrana75
Any how, General Kyani is good or bad, he shouldnt be given extension.
I 100 % agree with you but unfortunately our decisions are made in USA, UK and KSA.
@ mujtaba-ali
تو مسلہ یہ ہے کہ ان کے بعد کون آے کیسا ہو گا وغیرہ وغیرہ کی بحث کے علاوہ کیانی صاحب سے زیادہ قریبی اور قابل اعتبار دوست امریکا کی نظر میں ابھی نہیں ہے … ویسے امریکی ہیں چالاک قوم … اس کا کوئی متبادل تو رکھا ہی ہو گا انہوں نے ….
مجتبیٰ بھائی کیانی کے بعد جو بھی آئیگا وہ کیانی سے زیادہ انکا وفادار ہوگا اور غالبا یہ وہی ہوگا جس کا امریکہ میں زرداری اور مشرف کی ملاقات میں فیصلہ کیا گیا تھا اور جسکو کیانی نے جلدی میں کھڈے لائن لگا کر چوہدری نثار اور شہباز شریف سے ملاقات کی تھی. ایک سے بڑھکر ایک پڑا ھے بکنے کیلیے. اس عہدے کی چمک ہی اتنی ھے کہ بڑے بڑوں کی آنکھیں خیرہ ہو جاتی ہیں. جنرل ضیاء الدین بٹ کی اسی لالچ میں نوکری بھی گئی اور جیل میں بھی سڑنا پڑا
COA Musharraf was also “very good”, President Musharraf always gave him extension, but when green signal was not received from USA, President Mushrraf asked COA Musharraf to take off his uniform…
Some one agrees or not, but if analyzed with open heart, NS has come up with a different political wisdom than he had in 90′s. From the day one he is not at all , misusing the issues against goverment, behaving like quite a mature politician. He could have had used the Judges issue, Punjab Governor rule, load shedding, KL bill, war on terror and other issues to topple the government, but he didnt. Where as zardari , number of times has tried to act as a shrewd politician but he failed and still unable to mend his ways… in fact he is a third class person who became president due to our foolishness… Mushrraf is right in saying about him but at the same time Msuhrraf is also not less than him as he was the guy who set zardari free from jail and then passed NRO for him..
@adnansafdar:
I think you are unaware of this Ali Moin, who is better then all of us who just comments sitting at their homes, read this:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ali_Moeen_Nawazish
Very better & much confident this time, good luck guys.
in my eyes if extension of CORS is in nation’s interest then there must be any problem, keep in mind the on going operations & other facts.
YES Youth must come forward !! up on Front
GM & Ali in your next programme get some info. about what is going to in December(end) &
it’ll be much better to sit on a table Front & right side & you still will have left chair for Guest some time,
@adnan & all like minded;
Friends like you are too much , i can’t under stand how ONE can be such a rude person , my Friend change your behaviour.
People you admire are ONEC like these two young Friends.
Please watch an open message for all;
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DVyMTT_Mazc
&
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z84NOvoehwM
Regards.
ShakirQureshi.
can mr. french cut speak urdu in ”URDU” …. this talk show is damaging the strong impression of pkpolitics….. this is a natural wish to be a celebrity…. so if mr. gm is trying to do so this is very natural…. but MR G.M should know big directors always cast good actors… as you know yash chopra… never try to be a hero, khwaja khursheed anwer never tried to be singer, dr younas but never come on screen to present ”hum sabb ummeed se hain” MR G.M YOU ARE ADVISED TO HIRE GOOD SPEAKERS AS ANCHOR PERSONS… your idea is not bad… you should go for right cast as you said in this apisode…. jinka kaam ho unhi ko karna chaheay….. atleast this french cut and you both are not the fit people this job