l Hasb-e-Haal – 19 November 2009 | Pakistan Politics
{ 14 comments... read them below or add one }

• pakistanimunda said:

Aftab and the girl are dead wrong on Musharaf. Musharaf did things that no one in the history of Pakistan did… some of them are:

a) House arrested Judges and their families
    b) Made false hijack case against the elected Prime Minister and kick him out of the country
    c) NRO
    d) Killing Bugti
    e) Last but not the least… NRO
    f) NRO
    g) NRO
    h) NRO……………….

• paki.revolution said:

Good one, munday.

The Mush talk was absolute crap. One, he indeed took steps taken by no previous dictator…add TWO martial laws to that list up there as well.

And just because ‘these things have happened before’ means we should elt all future criminals off? What crap.

Their mentality is really low – what’s all the pathetic talk about girlfriends in mukhbarnama and this lowly chit-chat today about women not keeping secrets. I really hope they’ll be able to find interesting and funny stuff to stay without reverting to these puerile things.

Chaudhry Shujaat voice is getting boring. He does it every time.

• waraich172 said:

When someone breaks the law, we should confuse the issue with media freedom…hmmm! folks, breaking the law should be punished according to law. If someone feeds people and commits a crime so he should not be punished because of his good acts.
    Mush’s giving media freedom has nothing to do with his breaking the law by breaking the constitution. He should be tried under article 6 and for the murder of Sardar Bugti.

• bnadeem77 said:

pakistanimunda:

You forget one more important charge against Musharaf.

LAL MASJID

• virgoind said:

nobody could dare to trial Musharaf. I am not pro musharaf but he was way more better than zardari and this govt. He looked and behaved like a president. Nawaz should rather focus on pakistan’s current situation rather than blaming musharaf for every thing.

we need a khamini to clean up this mess. hang all till death. big clean-up.

• Usman said:

Azizi was so right when he mentioned the so called liberal elite who are die hard supporters of Mush- certainly that does not even represent 1% of Pakistan. I would rather opine even the majority of them would be in favor of his trial- it will be an interesting survey to inquire from students at LUMS or similar institutions…

• darsahib said:

Mr Aftab you are right that self respect of patients in Govt.Hospital s in pakistan is extreamly hurted when they go there to get treat ment for ailments.There is no Quee system,no Clock system.
    Iam working in Govt.hospital in Malaysia as Doctor.You will be surprised to know that even director of hospital will be sitting in Q if he want to see Doctor.My family and children have to take the number if they want to see doctor in different departments.Whoever comes first is seen first by his number.Every body is sitting quetly and waiting for his turn and even in front of dispensory while collecting the medicine.Even if me also want to take medicine written by me also,has to be taken on turn.There is respect of every humen being whoever he is.No class system.No preference to hospital staff or even doctor or his family.
    It is fantastic.Why donot you tell Govt of Punjab to visit and check Malaysian module of heathcare in Genral and follow it and even you can quote it as practised not in west ,rather in brother Islamic country.I can provide further details if you showed interest by responding to my comments on my e.mail at
    ak_dar2000@yahoo.com

• darsahib said:

Azizi Sahib Jee, Yeh jo Saudia walay hein , apnay chooron aur dakvoon ko to chowkan meen hang kartay hein maghar hamary chooron aur qaumi dolat lotnay wallon ko tohafiz detay hein.Yah kia tazad hey.Is per be roshni daleen.

• ahmad said:

Azizi app ko kisi din such main panja lagna hai wasay kash ek panja hmaray hukmranoon ko b lag jaay sab ko panja lagay khwa koi b ho es pay roshni daltin plz

think about Pakistan and do for Pakistan

• PakiPower said:

I agree with virgoind…. musharaf sins are not that much as these jerks (Zardari and Nawaz) are doing … sirf aur sirf apne matlab ki baat kartay hain

• iqbaladnan said:

I am amazed to see people saying Musahrraf is lesser evil than Zardari and Nawaz.
    I do not remember any single event like Lal Masjid and Killing of Bugti in the times of BB and NS.
    Moreover, why we forget that every Democratic govt always always had limited ability to move and decide. But dictators like mush did whatever they wanted.
    My simple question: If somebody could build Kalabagh dam, it was Mush. Why did he move away from it?

• c hussain said:

Hi everyone

Please dont take me wrong. I absolutely think that Musharraf did incalculable harm by bringing in Americans in Pakistan and probably was planted by Americans to facilitate their making a firm stronghold in Pakistan.

Having said that I entirely blame about Lal Masjid on him. I also think that the two clown brothers Aziz and Rashid – imam masjid and his brother was also responsible if not wholly at least partially.

I would explain how. If you see the papers before this Lal Masjid action began – say from January till July one thing was very clear – every newspaper was asking why no action was being taken against and there was build up of pressure on government to take action against people hiding in Lal Masjid who were instigating by harassing people living in Islamabad in the name of Islam.

That is one issue. Now about the killing of innocent boys and girls as a result of action. OK no doubt Musharraf was responsible for that action but wasnt Aziz and Rashid were also responsible for that massacre. Why did they let those innocent boys and girls stay in Lal masjid when the government had given two days for voluntary evacuation of the Lal Masjid and many girls did come out. Wasnt it criminal on part of Aziz to try to escape in burka himself and leaving those innocent girls behind as human shield.

Aziz and Rashid used these boys and girls for their own protection and brought them in harm’s way. If they had any guts they should have ordered all the bosy and girls to evacuate the Mashid and fight on their own.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ iqbaladnan
    well said sir

• virgoind said:

I don’t agree “iqbaladnan”. I never liked musharaf however, my point is that he was always looked and behaved like a president. Bush called him to camp david for one to one meeting in private atmoshphere…whereas, look at this zardari, Obama never ever met him one to one, because of his calibar. this zardari is a shame for pakistani people like me living abroad. this zaradari is SHODA, illiterate, no honour at all. can any one tell how did he gets the 12 billions $$$$$ without doing any business….???? these political culprits are looting with both hands. we don’t need this so called DEMOCRACY, We need a Khamini who hang all of these bastards…all of them, no mercy at all. clean up, otherwise no survival of Pakistan.

God bless Pakistan