PM sahib abhi tak mian mitho bane rahe, inke kartoot bhi zardari say mukhtalif nahi.
Somebody should ask him what is role of his on, wife and other family members for last one and half year.
Official prosecutor says we are withdrawing cases, NAB says the matter is settled, ZTBL says amount issue is over…smart way to get NRO benefits without applying NRO.
NM was spot on if some common man take a small loan and does not make payment on time he is harassed on the same day but when it comes to influential people then nobody has guts to take them to task, Might is Right.
So the crux of matter in regards to NRO being struck down is if CJ and Co do they job properly and independently then its not a matter of IF but a case of WHEN.
This whole parliament is on very dubious foundations, what was the Election Commission playing at when all these crooks were filing they papers for elections, its all well good saying now that these people should step down like Rehman Malik but they should not have been in the position to be Elected MNA or voted in as Senators in the first place.
I don’t see anything happening to Zardari and Co from judge saab’s conversation because NAB is in hands of the mafia in government and as judge saab hinted that maybe the evidence may make a trip to an Inferno. Justice Tariq nailed it that people knew they had done corruption but forgave them and voted them in on the basis that they have changed but the sad thing is they have NOT changed at all.
This troika of corrupt politicians, bureaucrats and generals is responsible what we are facing today in Pakistan. They have stakes in business, industry and the everywhere else. So, all powerful mafia like situation where they are united to protect interests of each other.
Ansar Abbasi
The National Accountability Bureau (NAB) presented to the government on Thursday a list of 248 politicians and bureaucrats, who were alleged to have plundered hundreds of billions of rupees but were cleared by the NAB under the NRO.
Sources in the Law Ministry while sharing with The News the “complete list” of NAB’s NRO beneficiaries, explained that thousands other cases of NRO beneficiaries did not belong to the NAB but with the provincial governments because they were criminal cases and were not covered by the NAB law.
On top of the list is the name of President Asif Ali Zardari while his several close associates, both political and bureaucratic, including Rehman Malik, Salman Farooqi and his brother Usman Farooqi, Hussain Haqqani and Siraj Shamsuddin are also reflected.
The list, which also reflects a brief introduction of the cases dropped against each name under the NRO, also includes the name of serving and former ministers, federal and provincial secretaries, ex-chief secretaries, existing or former members of the national and provincial assemblies and others.
According to the list, Asif Ali Zardari remained the beneficiary No 1 of the NRO as at least eight of his NAB cases of corruption and misuse of authorities were dropped. These cases included the alleged kickbacks from SGS PSI Company, grant of licence to ARY Gold causing huge loss to government, corruption in purchase of Ursus tractors under the Awami Tractor Scheme, illegal award of contract to Cotecna for pre-shipment, assets beyond means, received kickbacks from Sajjad Ahmad (late) ex-chairman Pakistan Steel Mills, illegal construction of Polo ground at PM House and the money laundering SGS Swiss case.
Long lists of corrupt politicians have been published in the papers under NRO. Its a shame that no one of them has bothered to resign and go to the courts to clear their names.
The labyrinth system of Pakistan provide opportunity to crooks of squatting,looting and other wrong doings and get away with it.We need to fix the system to prosecute the criminals.Politicians not only are dishonest at the same time if they see any possibility of apprehension they simply pass new legislation to get away with their crimes.Military generals are not far behind either.
Musharaf is banishing around due to his crimes , Zaradri and Gillani are following his foot steps.We need some body not only bring back the dictator and punish him but also make sure that no body runs away from this country any more making billions of dollars and to live happily ever after in America or any other European country.
Justice Tariq Mahmood made a very valid point that how billions of tainted money dollars are transfered from Pakistan to other countries.It is so interesting to learn what kind of means they use and who help these people and how.Americans say that 3 billion dollars are missing from the grant they give during Musharaf era,why no body is willing to scrutinize the matter.It is Pakistan money and should be brought back and like Justice Tariq said a dishonest dictator or beurocrate who is not elected is understandable but a dishonest elected member of the parliament is not acceptable.He also very rightly said that do we need any legislation to be honest.I think in Pakistan we need law to be honest.
Mullah Mohammed Omar, the leader of the Afghan Taliban, has found refuge from potential US attacks in the teeming Pakistani port city of Karachi, a US paper reported citing three current and former US intelligence officials. The US intelligence sources earlier claimed that Mullah Omar had been residing in Quetta, where the Afghan Taliban shura – or council – had moved from Kandahar after the U.S. invasion of Afghanistan in 2001.
New allegation from our worst enemy America envisages quagmire.Our leaders in government are so busy making most of it.They simply can not smell alarming signs of American intentions.
PPP does not have a single minister to defend them. either they are corrupt or incompetent so unable to say any meaningful thing in the programmes. NM was insisting on cases against PM and President and cabinet ministers and the Minister was saying he can not respond on behalf of others. There is a cabinet of almost 100 ministers and still the worst performing. There were corruption cases against PM and his wife and President and all his friends are still involved in those cases.
Shame on such a governement.
Another house reportedly belonging to notorious Blackwater (XE Worldwide) was exposed in posh sector F-8/3 of the Federal Capital.
The residents of sector F-8, which has become a permanent source of fear and insecurity among the dwellers, informed TheNation that they had informed police and other law enforcement agencies about the suspicious activities of the inhabitants of the said house.
It is relevant to note here that a veteran politician residing in the same street had also lodged complaints with the police high-ups regarding the suspicious activities of the inhabitants of the said house. The politician who enjoyed portfolio of federal interior minister in the previous regime complained that the dwellers of the said house had taken snaps of his house for the purpose best known to them.
Wake up Zardari & Co; wake up General Kiani before it is too late.
At least, i would give the Minister credit that he was not willing to defend the thieves, but what they would do now with Raja Pervez Ashraf, Rehman Malik, Salman Faruqi, and PM may has to lose his wife (since she was also involved in such cases)……………lol
Our rulers should die of shame, see China got freedom in 1949 and close to be superpower and has ecomic super and look at us!!! Chinese consider corruption as high treason (ofcourse it is, it disintegrate countries), recently they gave death sentence to CEO of public company, and this is not new. We give them government, or give them “ba izat” status in our society, living posh areas of our cities
@Wajahat
If government was innocent and clean, they could have caught corrupt bureacrates and generals, tell me in present situation, can government catch these people which you referred in dawn, since they are involved in corruption?
@Sianibili
I agreed with you, as you mentioned, these corrupt people took the money out of the country (hiddenly, without declaring is against the law)? They broke the law, this alone disqualify these politicians from the election.
@khochal
One of the ppp person said on a talk show, that they are working to formulate the laws for foriegn security companies. I hope they impose the law before their term (5 years) finishises.
The corruption is so obvious in Pakistan, but the laws to eradicate it or implementation of such if they exist is totally absent. This is ruining our society and the country. The most corrupt people are now ruling this nation of 170 million people.
People need to wake up and show strong resistance to such dirty mafia leaders like we have. Looting hard earned money of the poor and buying properties in london and new york. kick them out.
CIA head Leon Paneta is here to urge Pakistan launch offensive in North Waziristan. Like good boys we followed their orders and sent army to swat, then to south waziristan and now we’ll move towards north. Kurram, Mohmand agencies and orakzai agencies already under operation.
From North waziristan the next target, if US stays in Afghanistan till then, would be parts of Balochistan adjoinig Kandhar and Kunnar.
Where it would end?
Justice Tariq Mahmood very boldly said that it was people of Pakistan who suffered during Musharaf time in office.He was mentioning the propaganda that BB was killed struggling against Musharaf rule.I am not against BB but this is the fact that she was killed by Americans with the support of Musharaf because she turned around from the deal she made with Americans and Musharaf.It was people of Pakistan who went through thick and thin.BB was not even in the country.People of Pakistan suffered Musharaf injustice in every province of Pakistan.As a matter of fact except Mian Nawaz Sharif for personal reasons all the politicians were with Musharaf taking all kind of benefits.
To,
sadiqahmed said:
CIA head Leon Paneta is here to urge Pakistan launch offensive in North Waziristan. Like good boys we followed their orders and sent army to swat, then to south waziristan and now we’ll move towards north. Kurram, Mohmand agencies and orakzai agencies already under operation.
Our leaders are good only for two things looting and obeying Americans.We never hear any news that government is making plans to make masses life easier.Americans come to Pakistan afternoon to give new orders and by next morning we see them implemented on the other hand committee to make suggestions on 17th amendment is doing one thing only wasting time.
To,
Desi People said:
PPP does not have a single minister to defend them. either they are corrupt or incompetent so unable to say any meaningful thing in the programmes. NM was insisting on cases against PM and President and cabinet ministers and the Minister was saying he can not respond on behalf of others.
Thats right they have nothing to say because they know what their leaders are up to.The humiliation was obvious on Malik Ammad face when Justice Tariq was almost exploding with wrath on PPP government performance.
To,
sadiqahmed said:
The corruption is so obvious in Pakistan, but the laws to eradicate it or implementation of such if they exist is totally absent. This is ruining our society and the country. The most corrupt people are now ruling this nation of 170 million people.
People need to wake up and show strong resistance to such dirty mafia leaders like we have. Looting hard earned money of the poor and buying properties in london and new york. kick them out.
We are such unfortunate people there is not even one name in the whole of country,s leadership we could trust.In last night show Khurrum Dastgir was really jumping on PPP government but when NM asked the name of PML(N) beneficiary of NRO he was reluctant to tell the name.So how can some body criticize others when he himself is guilty of same crime.Another thing when NM asked whether political parties will spew out beneficiaries of NRO from their parties no body answered.Just pray to Allah to bless us with true leader ship.
Political workers of different parties blame PPP government for the shortage of basic necessities and poor people standing in the queues.I am absolutely against PPP government but my question is can we name one political party or dictator when things were different from PPP government ? At least i do not remember any government when people of Pakistan were well off and not facing the shortage of food and other things.Political parties only talk about people,s plight when they are not in power.
A federal judge Thursday rejected a defence lawyers’ plea that Dr. Aafia Siddiqui could not be tried in the United States as they pointed out that the Pakistani neuroscientist’s alleged crime took place outside the country, while she vowed to boycott her January trial.
Ms. Siddiqui, 37, is languishing in a New York jail on charges of attacking US interrogators in Afghanistan in July 2008 and was brought to New York in U.S. custody the following month.
No American was injured but she was shot in the abdomen and was charged with attempted murder and assault.
Do our government even remember Dr Aafia Siddiqui jailed in America for crime she never committed.Even if she is guilty f9or what she is charged for i believe she has suffered much more what she should have been.Every day Americans flowing in to Pakistan to dictate us what we have to do next.Our president and prime minister are so naive that they can not get a innocent poor lady out of jail.If she would have been a western woman kept in some Muslim country for the same charge she would have been set free few hours after her arrest,and west was going to make a big deal out of it and call dirty names to Muslims and Islam.
Law in America says you are innocent until proven guilty but for Muslims it says you are guilty until proven innocent.Thats exactly what is going on with Dr Afia.Poor lady was kidnapped from Pakistan with help of our own agencies.Her little children are some where in Afganistan.If our government is not able to do any thing for innocent Dr Afia atleast find out her children for her peace of mind.Oh it is too disturbing,our government consist of some milksop and castrate men.
Justice Tariq you rock.
PM sahib abhi tak mian mitho bane rahe, inke kartoot bhi zardari say mukhtalif nahi.
Somebody should ask him what is role of his on, wife and other family members for last one and half year.
Official prosecutor says we are withdrawing cases, NAB says the matter is settled, ZTBL says amount issue is over…smart way to get NRO benefits without applying NRO.
NM was spot on if some common man take a small loan and does not make payment on time he is harassed on the same day but when it comes to influential people then nobody has guts to take them to task, Might is Right.
So the crux of matter in regards to NRO being struck down is if CJ and Co do they job properly and independently then its not a matter of IF but a case of WHEN.
This whole parliament is on very dubious foundations, what was the Election Commission playing at when all these crooks were filing they papers for elections, its all well good saying now that these people should step down like Rehman Malik but they should not have been in the position to be Elected MNA or voted in as Senators in the first place.
I don’t see anything happening to Zardari and Co from judge saab’s conversation because NAB is in hands of the mafia in government and as judge saab hinted that maybe the evidence may make a trip to an Inferno. Justice Tariq nailed it that people knew they had done corruption but forgave them and voted them in on the basis that they have changed but the sad thing is they have NOT changed at all.
If a poor guy, takes Rs. 100,000 loan and can’t pay you put them into the jail, give them relief too. Why not?
How a corrupt Politician can put his “haath” on corrupt Generals, Brigadiers and other sub-ordinates?
This troika of corrupt politicians, bureaucrats and generals is responsible what we are facing today in Pakistan. They have stakes in business, industry and the everywhere else. So, all powerful mafia like situation where they are united to protect interests of each other.
Ansar Abbasi
The National Accountability Bureau (NAB) presented to the government on Thursday a list of 248 politicians and bureaucrats, who were alleged to have plundered hundreds of billions of rupees but were cleared by the NAB under the NRO.
Sources in the Law Ministry while sharing with The News the “complete list” of NAB’s NRO beneficiaries, explained that thousands other cases of NRO beneficiaries did not belong to the NAB but with the provincial governments because they were criminal cases and were not covered by the NAB law.
On top of the list is the name of President Asif Ali Zardari while his several close associates, both political and bureaucratic, including Rehman Malik, Salman Farooqi and his brother Usman Farooqi, Hussain Haqqani and Siraj Shamsuddin are also reflected.
The list, which also reflects a brief introduction of the cases dropped against each name under the NRO, also includes the name of serving and former ministers, federal and provincial secretaries, ex-chief secretaries, existing or former members of the national and provincial assemblies and others.
According to the list, Asif Ali Zardari remained the beneficiary No 1 of the NRO as at least eight of his NAB cases of corruption and misuse of authorities were dropped. These cases included the alleged kickbacks from SGS PSI Company, grant of licence to ARY Gold causing huge loss to government, corruption in purchase of Ursus tractors under the Awami Tractor Scheme, illegal award of contract to Cotecna for pre-shipment, assets beyond means, received kickbacks from Sajjad Ahmad (late) ex-chairman Pakistan Steel Mills, illegal construction of Polo ground at PM House and the money laundering SGS Swiss case.
Long lists of corrupt politicians have been published in the papers under NRO. Its a shame that no one of them has bothered to resign and go to the courts to clear their names.
as we will keep destabling the political system,we will keep bringing more and more corrupt people.remedy is,just strenthen the system.
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/front-page/nab-compiles-new-list-after-erasure-of-old-record-019
Malik is just like broiler (Farmi kucker), I dont know what kind of benefit he is giving to Pakisatn, he should go home and take of buffalo (mujjzz).
Itzz Imad Malik guys, not Nadeem (Shareef) Malik
The labyrinth system of Pakistan provide opportunity to crooks of squatting,looting and other wrong doings and get away with it.We need to fix the system to prosecute the criminals.Politicians not only are dishonest at the same time if they see any possibility of apprehension they simply pass new legislation to get away with their crimes.Military generals are not far behind either.
Musharaf is banishing around due to his crimes , Zaradri and Gillani are following his foot steps.We need some body not only bring back the dictator and punish him but also make sure that no body runs away from this country any more making billions of dollars and to live happily ever after in America or any other European country.
Justice Tariq Mahmood made a very valid point that how billions of tainted money dollars are transfered from Pakistan to other countries.It is so interesting to learn what kind of means they use and who help these people and how.Americans say that 3 billion dollars are missing from the grant they give during Musharaf era,why no body is willing to scrutinize the matter.It is Pakistan money and should be brought back and like Justice Tariq said a dishonest dictator or beurocrate who is not elected is understandable but a dishonest elected member of the parliament is not acceptable.He also very rightly said that do we need any legislation to be honest.I think in Pakistan we need law to be honest.
Mullah Mohammed Omar, the leader of the Afghan Taliban, has found refuge from potential US attacks in the teeming Pakistani port city of Karachi, a US paper reported citing three current and former US intelligence officials. The US intelligence sources earlier claimed that Mullah Omar had been residing in Quetta, where the Afghan Taliban shura – or council – had moved from Kandahar after the U.S. invasion of Afghanistan in 2001.
New allegation from our worst enemy America envisages quagmire.Our leaders in government are so busy making most of it.They simply can not smell alarming signs of American intentions.
PPP does not have a single minister to defend them. either they are corrupt or incompetent so unable to say any meaningful thing in the programmes. NM was insisting on cases against PM and President and cabinet ministers and the Minister was saying he can not respond on behalf of others. There is a cabinet of almost 100 ministers and still the worst performing. There were corruption cases against PM and his wife and President and all his friends are still involved in those cases.
Shame on such a governement.
Another house reportedly belonging to notorious Blackwater (XE Worldwide) was exposed in posh sector F-8/3 of the Federal Capital.
The residents of sector F-8, which has become a permanent source of fear and insecurity among the dwellers, informed TheNation that they had informed police and other law enforcement agencies about the suspicious activities of the inhabitants of the said house.
It is relevant to note here that a veteran politician residing in the same street had also lodged complaints with the police high-ups regarding the suspicious activities of the inhabitants of the said house. The politician who enjoyed portfolio of federal interior minister in the previous regime complained that the dwellers of the said house had taken snaps of his house for the purpose best known to them.
Wake up Zardari & Co; wake up General Kiani before it is too late.
At least, i would give the Minister credit that he was not willing to defend the thieves, but what they would do now with Raja Pervez Ashraf, Rehman Malik, Salman Faruqi, and PM may has to lose his wife (since she was also involved in such cases)……………lol
Our rulers should die of shame, see China got freedom in 1949 and close to be superpower and has ecomic super and look at us!!! Chinese consider corruption as high treason (ofcourse it is, it disintegrate countries), recently they gave death sentence to CEO of public company, and this is not new. We give them government, or give them “ba izat” status in our society, living posh areas of our cities
@Wajahat
If government was innocent and clean, they could have caught corrupt bureacrates and generals, tell me in present situation, can government catch these people which you referred in dawn, since they are involved in corruption?
@Sianibili
I agreed with you, as you mentioned, these corrupt people took the money out of the country (hiddenly, without declaring is against the law)? They broke the law, this alone disqualify these politicians from the election.
@khochal
One of the ppp person said on a talk show, that they are working to formulate the laws for foriegn security companies. I hope they impose the law before their term (5 years) finishises.
From North waziristan the next target, if US stays in Afghanistan till then, would be parts of Balochistan adjoinig Kandhar and Kunnar.
Where it would end?
Justice Tariq Mahmood very boldly said that it was people of Pakistan who suffered during Musharaf time in office.He was mentioning the propaganda that BB was killed struggling against Musharaf rule.I am not against BB but this is the fact that she was killed by Americans with the support of Musharaf because she turned around from the deal she made with Americans and Musharaf.It was people of Pakistan who went through thick and thin.BB was not even in the country.People of Pakistan suffered Musharaf injustice in every province of Pakistan.As a matter of fact except Mian Nawaz Sharif for personal reasons all the politicians were with Musharaf taking all kind of benefits.
To,
sadiqahmed said:
Our leaders are good only for two things looting and obeying Americans.We never hear any news that government is making plans to make masses life easier.Americans come to Pakistan afternoon to give new orders and by next morning we see them implemented on the other hand committee to make suggestions on 17th amendment is doing one thing only wasting time.
To,
Desi People said:
PPP does not have a single minister to defend them. either they are corrupt or incompetent so unable to say any meaningful thing in the programmes. NM was insisting on cases against PM and President and cabinet ministers and the Minister was saying he can not respond on behalf of others.
Thats right they have nothing to say because they know what their leaders are up to.The humiliation was obvious on Malik Ammad face when Justice Tariq was almost exploding with wrath on PPP government performance.
To,
sadiqahmed said:
We are such unfortunate people there is not even one name in the whole of country,s leadership we could trust.In last night show Khurrum Dastgir was really jumping on PPP government but when NM asked the name of PML(N) beneficiary of NRO he was reluctant to tell the name.So how can some body criticize others when he himself is guilty of same crime.Another thing when NM asked whether political parties will spew out beneficiaries of NRO from their parties no body answered.Just pray to Allah to bless us with true leader ship.
Political workers of different parties blame PPP government for the shortage of basic necessities and poor people standing in the queues.I am absolutely against PPP government but my question is can we name one political party or dictator when things were different from PPP government ? At least i do not remember any government when people of Pakistan were well off and not facing the shortage of food and other things.Political parties only talk about people,s plight when they are not in power.
A federal judge Thursday rejected a defence lawyers’ plea that Dr. Aafia Siddiqui could not be tried in the United States as they pointed out that the Pakistani neuroscientist’s alleged crime took place outside the country, while she vowed to boycott her January trial.
Ms. Siddiqui, 37, is languishing in a New York jail on charges of attacking US interrogators in Afghanistan in July 2008 and was brought to New York in U.S. custody the following month.
No American was injured but she was shot in the abdomen and was charged with attempted murder and assault.
To,
molabuksh
Law in America says you are innocent until proven guilty but for Muslims it says you are guilty until proven innocent.Thats exactly what is going on with Dr Afia.Poor lady was kidnapped from Pakistan with help of our own agencies.Her little children are some where in Afganistan.If our government is not able to do any thing for innocent Dr Afia atleast find out her children for her peace of mind.Oh it is too disturbing,our government consist of some milksop and castrate men.
[...] Islamabad Tonight – 19 November 2009 30 Comments [...]
Good Lord, we were zapped again. Thank you Rabia Zia. You are simply marvellous.