After the expiry of NRO ordinance on 28th November 2009, the Chief Justice of Pakistan Iftikhar Mohammad Chaudhry has formed a larger bench and initiated the hearing of petition against the National Reconciliation Ordinance. The Supreme Court has directed all respective provincial government to bring the list of cases that were cleared via NRO.
The Supreme Court also directed NAB officials to present the details of cases against the NRO beneficiaries.
The News reports:
The Chief Justice of Pakistan, Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry, would take up the pending petitions challenging the controversial National Reconciliation Ordinance (NRO) on December 7.
A 17-member larger bench has been constituted to hear the NRO cases. The larger bench will be headed by Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry.
Other members of the bench are Justice Javed Iqbal, Justice Sardar Muhammad Raza Khan, Justice Khalilur Rehman Ramday, Justice Mian Shakirullah Jan, Justice Tassadduq Hussain Jillani, Justice Nasirul Mulk, Justice Raja Fayyaz Ahmed, Justice Ch Ijaz Ahmed, Justice Muhammad Sair Ali, Justice Mahmood Akhtar Shahid Siddiqui, Justice S Khawaja, Justice Anwar Zaheer Jamali, Justice Khilji Arif Hussain, Justice Rahmat Husain Jafferi, Justice Tariq Parvez and Justice Ghulam Rabbani.
Pakistan is tattering on the brink of a disaster, and people responsible for this is the corrupt to the core elites of Pakistan. The accountability of NRO and the Bank frauds cases from the inception of Pakistan, needed to be dealt with, once for all to set an example and to start a new way of governing a nation.
Me must flush out this human garbage into the deep ocean of prisons and fines and fry theses rotten fishes, head first with the fiery wrath of law and justice so the people of Pakistan can not be re-infected with these human viruses of corruption, crimes, cronyism, deceit, lies, ethnic cleansing and crime families.
Get this criminal Mafia of PPPP out of the “Islamic” republic of Pakistan’s peoples “President and Prime mister house and assemblies, the governor houses or even from the country of Pakistan, and throw their rotten corpses, full of filth and corruption, theft from the poorest of the poor, robbery from the weakest of weak and living like Arab Sheiks with the oil from the bones of the poor Pakistani people.
I have no respect, want no mercy and do not care if the judges decide to have these people thrown in front of the hungry dogs as lunch meat, they will burn in hell and hell does not care how they show up there, either wearing their expensive designer western suits or be shitted out of a dogs large intestines.
This is what today’s print media has to say:-
Asif(Zardari) has Rs. 144 billion assets, Supreme Court told.
NAB files list of NRO beneficiaries;
Court observes:
(The) ordinance: ‘a washing machine.’
I must say, A ‘Great’ piece of news, of today!
Ques: Wont people of Pakistan be very happy if ‘Asif’ voluntarily ‘dishes-out’ even 01% of those assets to them?
Did any reader observe comments on my above views? Will somebody please HELP in pointing out to me if my comments STILL AWAIT MODERATION?
I think they are still in moderation.
The moment of truth for the people of Pakistan. The moment we have all waited for. Can the new independent judiciary have the guts to start putting these thieves behind bar and start to freeze their assets and eventually sell them to retrieve all the money we have lost.
I wish them well.
PKP, pls use this…thank you
My few words to the honorable judges of the Supreme Court of the Pakistan.
Dear Sirs, NRO, Is an extreme example of protection and legalization of corruption and must be looked upon as a humanitarian disaster and mass murder. Corruption and the debt which was an indirect outcome of the corruption has crippled many developing countries. Often based on loans taken out by prior and current (in case of Pakistan) rulers and dictators (many of which various Western nations put into power to suit their interests), millions face poorer and poorer living standards as precious resources are diverted to debt repayment.
My lords, all these people are not only responsible for stealing the monies, by doing so in such large quantities they have crushed the dreams of a nation and mortgaged their future aspirations of independence and self reliance.
These brutal acts of robbery, theft and dishonesty have caused sufferings on the biblical level, starvation, lack of clean water, lack of health facilities, lack of security, lack of self respect , lack of good education or any education, lack of opportunity to earn a decent livelihood in their own country, the ability to be close to their family and friends, broken down moral fabric due to high amount of economic migrations and the social fabric of the marriage has been disfigured by long distance relationships, prostitutions due to the limited availability of honest work.
I can write all day and all night and still will not be able to write all the wrongs theses actions of treason has brought upon the good people of Pakistan. I request to the judges that look into these cases as not as single cause and effect, but a cause that has numerous negative effects on the nation of Pakistan.
How many people have to stay uneducated so that Asif Ali Zardari’s son and daughters get the best foreign education? How many poor people have to die so Mr. Nawaz Sharif can get his Son, wife, and his family treated by the best doctors of the world? How many people have to be homeless so these NRO’d billionaires can have multiple mansions and summer houses in the world? How many women have to sell their bodies so some of these extremely rich people daughters and sisters can get married overseas with the “Doctors” and Engineers and successful businessmen?
If you count all this looted money and do projections that, if they would have just spent it on health and education, how many people you could have or may have saved? Once finding out that numbers, that many murder charges must be apply on these shameless, soulless and moral less subhuman’s and each death should be equal to a death sentence by hanging accordance with the Islamic law.
Very Important comment by one the respectable judeges
جب ساری قوم سو رہی ہے تو چند جج کچھ نہیں کر سکتے
I am not expecting any change, as all corrupt are getting together. Government is prosecuter and government is culprit. All evidences are in government custody.
Pakistani public is sleeping, still they will vote to this DAKOO in elections.
سوس اکاونٹس کی فہرست پیش کر دی گیئ
http://jang.com.pk/jang/dec2009-daily/09-12-2009/u13691.htm
Kia humary hukmran tabqay ne kabi socha hai un logoun ne marna be hai????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Zardari Seeks to Streamline Corruption, Help People of Pakistan:
HERE
Finally Dr SM and other media persons efforts proved fruitful..
It is a slap at the face of all the people on this forum, who criticized Dr SM raising this issue again n again..
coruption is an issue which destroy the roots of a nation; it is the roots of all the evils in our country; terrorism and extremism is the result of our corrupt leader ship…
We are in habit of thinking short term solution of our problems.. thats when one problem arises all others seems to be dimmed before it; but one agrees it or not our core problem is corruption..
@ agrana75
no one could said better than u
naib has presented the evident that ENORMOUS amount of money of mr. President is in the swiss accounts. Let not this news take over the fact that we are fighting extremism. The media should keep a close eyes on the current situation of Pakistan regarding extremism.
extreme corruption. Money of the tax payers is looted by politicians. Once when the case are filed I don’t understand why don’t the media keep a follow up?? I think Geo’s Interview last nite with zardari’s right hand was impressive! If entire media lashed on to these politicians in the same way it would be helpful to smooth out things.
NAB says SGS case withdrawn on directives of ex-AG
The NAB’s Prosecutor General Danishwar Malik said he was commissioned to bring back the Swiss case record, which he left in London, so that it may be transferred to Pakistan in diplomatic bag.
On this, the court queried as to why the record was not brought in diplomatic bag from its first place in Geneva. Justice Raja Fayyaz said the Swiss record was earlier safe; but now it is otherwise.
http://www.geo.tv/12-9-2009/54412.htm
On the complaint of acting attorney general, the court has directed the electronic media not to discuss the case in talk shows.
Janab-i-Wala, aap ki shaan mein, ooper likhi hui ibarat mein, es nacheez banday ne kia gustakhi ki hae, ki aap farma rahen hain ke: ‘your comment is awaiting moderation’?
@ Muhammad Raza.
Could you please, at least help me, to clarify where does the problem, lie?
Fellows,
NRO would be nullified. All the case will become pending. Then Zardari’s capacity to candidature would be challanged and may be quashed. What would be the new political scene. Is there new election round the corner or a National Govt in the offing. If new election then the ball would be in Nawaz sharif’s court. Nothing is going to change. System and status quo will carry on. Zardari might revolt and he might start using regional card.
Its seems difficult to figure out the future scenario, visionaries please comment if you see the situation changing. The lives of Army personal and civilians who are fignting this war are the most precious. They die to protect others not to provide these thieves to tuck their pockets with stolen money.
@ naqid
you are right man.
@ naqid
This current lot are thieves no doubt but the biggest thieves are in the Pakistani Military establishment.
Dear Chief Justice,
1) It was not Zardari who sacked you
2) It was not zardari who prisoned you with your children
3) It was not Zardari who declared emergency
4) It was not Zardari who attacked Lal Masjid and killed innocent girls
5) It was not Zardari who killed Akbar Bugti
This Media-Military alliance is playing a big game against the democracy. This time they can’t use Nawaz sharif so they are trying to use the Supreme Court.
I hope you will not make a judgment which will allow these scum and thugs of military to derail the democracy again.
Yours Sincerely
Gyan (the knowledge)
If an ordinary persom can question Umer bin Khatab for wearing a long dress made out of two sheets and Khafia tul muslameen had to anwser him, why Zaradri Sahib do not tell the nation how he got his worth which is equal to $1.5 billion in his foregion assessts. Is he not answerable to nation?
@ Gayan
Zardari must answer from where he got $1.5 billion wealth. Is he 4th generation businessman , a genius, technologist, inventor or whatsover.
He plundered Pakistan’s wealth. OK….we can take your points….but Chief Justice has to decide with BOOK OF LAW in hand with 17 judges, not your points!
When he is accepting on TV to face it, whats the problem with you dear????
@ gyan
the chief justice is not supposed to take revenge for what was done to his office and his children, hes the ‘chief justice’ hes supposed to decide cases on merit and there is no merit in NRO it is contrary to the constitution of pakistan and to any constitution every made in any democratic society.
@ naqid : According to Justice Wajihuddin Ahmad, Supreme Court should be able to make historic decision on NRO within a week. All beneficiaries including Zardari are more likely to be sacked and there are chances of the formation of National Govt. including politicians from major parties. Due to security concerns, holding of elections seems impossible but let’s hope for the best. Pakistan Zindabad
@Bilal
And it was not Zardari who issued NRO.
He may have benefited from it like many others but not responsible for it. once the NRO is Null and Void , all those benefits will seaze. simple
BUT chief Justice must brought all those people who designed and negotiated this NRO.
And you know who designed and negiated this
Your Chief (thief) of Army Staff General ASHFAQ KIYANI who had repeated visits to dubai and london to meet Benazir.
Lets see if this chief justice has the courage or he is a coward.
@Gayan,
You are right bro and I think Genuine Political forces never bow down becoz of prisons and Hate propaganda,PPP ledGovt may have many weakness but it has come into power through legitimate process,not through 111 Birgaide.Those who bring martial laws and end democratic systems feel free space to govern but the day democratic system starts,The Anti democratic pro Establishment Alliance gear their hate propaganda to weaken democratic system.Today its PPP,tmrw,if PMLN will come into power,same Alliance will use against them.Please respect the mandate of people,PPP may not have won majority votes from central Punjab but it has VIBERANT presence in all provinces.Lets complete them term,dont be part of Pro dictatorship lobbies,support democratic system,coz democratic system may be slow,tiring and boring but it is the only process which guarantees the better future for Pakistan.
I wont make any difference.. Even the media is applauding the people like Altaf Hussain and pervez elahi who are equal responsible for pushing this country to the hedge of civil war. what does this court has come up to resolve the 12 may and 10th april issues? nothing, nil, nada.. instead, Altaf Hussain, the butcher of karachi is being presented as the clean man and pervez elahi as a true opposition leader? well, that sucks. Our courts are sick, our media is sick.. I don’t believe that this setup would bring any change.. Confused and lost. These are the media person and courts we fought for?
Almighty Allah has provided a chance to CJ and team to make bold and fair Decisions and recover
the stolen wealth from corrupt leaders and others. Plight of poor Pakistani will change, Inshallah
If Justice is not served now, history will not forgive Resposibles. THis right time for Adlia to prove
its retoration by public was a right thing. God bless Pakistan
Lahore: BoP fraud case accused submits Rs400 mln
http://www.geo.tv/12-9-2009/54430.htm
@wiqi @mir munsif
People who think like you are unfortunately in minority.
You are talking about 15 may, 10 april, We gave guard of honour to people like General Yehya who broke pakistan into half, and Musharuff who is responsible of for all the troubles today , not alone but infact he had the backing of all the formation commanders.
Chief Justice should brought all those crook generals to justice so as the PMLQ and MQM people.
Chief justice is so pathetic he was REQUESTING the media today not to discuss NRO on tv shows. He should order not request.
@gayan
U said “People who think like you are unfortunately in minority.” Bro no worries abt number,when small drops can make mighty ocean and similarly small number of pro democratic progressive committed ppl can also make difference.You know,for decades the Military Alliance (Agencies+Certain Media+Bureacracy etc) propaganda has infused hate and prejeudice in minds of ppl regarding democracy,progressive thoughts by propagating hate,conspiracy theories,religious fanaticism,and Pseudo patriotism.We have missed our direction,our Military Alliance has successfully infused in the minds that all politicians are corrupt and thats why democracy is WORSE thing,dont allow democratic system to work freely coz they fear that the success of democratic system will result in COMPLETE Collapse of Military Economic Umpire.
Point is simple: In any profession for example Drs,some Dr are good and some are bad,similarly in teaching,some teachers are good and some r bad,incompetent etc but it doesnt mean that all drs r bad or all teachers r incompetent,Thus in every Party,some Politicians may be corrupt,incompetent etc but it doesnt mean that democracy is bad or worse system.I am sure that if democracy given a chance for 20 years with free space and fair elections,our people will FILTER all incompetent and corrupt politicians out of the system.Just 20 Years,4 terms can bring visible change if democracy be given healthy vaccum.But question is why an Umpire will even accept such role???
@mir munsif
I like ur spirit.
may be few pakistanis are bad but there is nothing worng with Pakistan.
You are right its the quality not the quantity that matters.
we will get there one day.
I pray to God and look forward that our Supreme Court is Firm Fair and impartial, I hope they will not spare any corrupt politicians, bureaucrats and Generals. It is the perfect time; people of Pakistan will fully support every actions of this Supreme Court to cleanup the society. People will love to see few thousands of these grimy crooks of our society are hanged on every intersection of our big cities.
Lets pray for Pakistan.
@ gayan & mir munsi
both of you are right that that military leadership is more involved in corruption.
But politicians like Zardari are not less satans. Now there is a chance to catch such culprits, and you are opposing this.
Let these thieves come to justice and insha Allah some day we will be able to catch military Janta too.
Pakistan President has assets ‘beyond his means’ of $1.5 billion.
Zahid Hussain in Islamabad
The President of Pakistan, Asif Ali Zardari, has assets of $1.5 billion (£920 million) around the world, according to the country’s main anti-corruption body.
A report by the National Accountability Bureau said that the wealth accumulated by Mr Zardari was “beyond his means”. It said Mr Zardari allegedly owned properties and bank accounts in several countries, including Britain, the US and Spain. In 1996 he allegedly bought a $4 million, 355-acre estate in Surrey.
Investigators said that most of Mr Zardari’s fortune was made during his wife Benazir Bhutto’s two terms in office as Prime Minister in the 1990s. They alleged that the money had come from kickbacks and commissions on government deals.
The report was given to the Supreme Court as it deliberated over a proposed amnesty for the country’s leaders.
http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/world/asia/article6949432.ece
@ gayan.
You have a very valid point there, i.e; all those who supported Musharaf, (while he was in illegal power) should be taken to task, whether they were civilians or the military men like his (then) formation commanders, all of whom (or each of them) at that point-in -time wanted ‘their piece of cake & eat it’ too.
All of such guys should immediately be ‘fired’ from their present posts which they are presently holding & each should then be HANGED from the nearest pole-post after a brief public trial.
@ mohammud.
You said that when an ordinary person questioned Umer bin Khatab for wearing a long dress, the then Khalifa-tul-Muslameen had to answer him? So far you are right?
But a simple question arises that ‘WHICH ORDINARY’ person can TODAY gather enough ‘GUTS’ to question Zardari ‘Sahib’ to tell the nation from where he got $1.5 billion worth of money in his foreign assessts? Can anyone do so?
Zardari is ‘DEFINITELY’ answerable to the nation; but who will ‘QUESTION’ him? Or who will ‘bell the cat’?
Or which FORUM will that ‘ordinary’ person use to question our ‘honorable’ President, who is residing in a 6X Star ‘BUNKER’ or the ‘Star-Studded’ Presidency?
Can you, as one of the ‘ORDINARY’ persons gather enough ‘guts’ to put that question ‘DIRECTLY’ to Zardari HIMSELF?
By saying ‘you’ as an ‘ordinary person’ I certainly dont mean YOU ‘mohammud’ as YOU MAY be in fact, (as far as I am concerned,) a VERY SPECIAL person; but by ‘ordinary’ person I mean ANY OTHER Pakistani, (other THAN YOU, YOURSELF.)
Do you seriously think that till today, has Zardari provided any answer to that question to any Pakistani or a foreign court? IF AT ALL, WAS IT EVER ASKED OF HIM?
Do you know if EVEN ANY ORDINARY COURT, has asked Zardari such an ‘ordinary’ question? What do you think your answer should, then be? A BIG NO?
The opposition and media are much keen and enthusiastic by the hearing of NRO in the Supreme Court. For them it is much easy and smooth way to topple the democratic Govt. The supporters of anti-democratic powers, why no mention, the media, seems reluctant to disclose the facts behind cases against president, that all the cases against Zardari were false and politically motivated. The most important thing is the repercussions if NRO abolished we are going to face great upheaval in case of removal of democratic Govt. Now it’s up to Supreme Court to take decision on merit. Even Supreme Court and every Pakistani know all the cases against Zardari are politically motivated and made during 90’s. I am sure that honorable Chief Justice will realize the critical situation of Pakistan and will not take any biased decision regarding NRO.
It is so ridiculous to say that cases against ZARDARI are all false.
He is one of the most wanted corrupt person in world. Anybody who know him, he remember him as Mr. 10%.
@Aftab Ahmad
Do u know him and have u seen the eveidence or have u paid him 10%.
If u just believe what media say then i am sorry u r wrong.
the whole world media says that pakistanis are Terrorists. Absolutely the whole world believe that pakistanis are Terrorist.
Are we Terrorists? we know we are not but world has all the evidence to show to the media to prove otherwise.
Is Zardari as bad as he is portrayed in the media. I dont think he is.
but who am i to judge. its the court, courts of pakistan could not prove anything against him during 10 years of prison.
If we go by your argument then Zardari is corrupt and every pakistani is terrorist.
Peace.
@gayan
1. Do you agree that Zardari has wealth and properties overseas and in Pakistan?
If not, will he have any problems if GOP takes over those properties and wealth?
2. Can he prove how he managed to make this much money?
@runaway
Do u agree that pakistan is a hub for Jihadis and terrorrist.
If not , why pakistan government and dmilitary are fighting a war with its own people. There is a bombing left right centre in pak.
Can u prove that pakistan is not a terrorrist state to the world?
Its like this “BUD SAY BADNAAM BURA”
peace.
wha ji wha…kia baat ghumai hae….i am speechless ..super
Today’s Kaira-Awan Award goes to gayan – the knowledge.
Allah aesi knowledge sae mehfooz rakhay !!
PML-N files petition to become party in NRO cases
http://www.dunyanews.tv/main_category_eng.php?nid=8947&catid=2&flag=d
@runaway,
U comments “Today’s Kaira-Awan Award goes to gayan – the knowledge.
Allah aesi knowledge sae mehfooz rakhay !!”
ur above comments show that when you dont have facts in ur support,u start attacking personally.This is not healthy style of discussion,we all are here for a discussion,we may disagree on many fronts,we may keep different point of view and this diversity of thought and opinion is natural,so on should respect it .Watch ur words before commenting bro and otherwise u r right as u say in second line and I add it as “ppl like u dont deserve knowledge but just rhetorics and propaganda.
Thnx
@mir munsif ,are you reltad to Zardari the best president of pakistan?
@Mir
are you jealous that you did not get the award? or you think the Qaira-Awan award is a ‘gaali’?
Sir, Please read my earlier post. I think Zardari has acquired wealth illegally. And there are ‘cartons’ of facts in support of this argument.
Anyways, if you thought that I was getting personal and attacking ‘gayan’, then I apologize to you both.
@Mahmud,
Do you have any problem if any one keeps other opinion than yours??Yes I am related to all democratic progressive forces of Pakistan and I support democratic system.
@Runaway,
Bro,I dont mean to ask u for apologizing etc and wht ever award u will bestow me,I dont have problem,My asseration was that we all are here to discuss our opinion and there is nothing to be irrational or personal here;Moreover,in Politicians can be good or bad but as whole Democratic system is only way ahead for the survival of state.The Anti democratic alliance wants to malign politicians,democracy as whole,today they are firing hate shots at PPP,tmrw,they will do the same with PMLN or PTI etc.There may be many governance issues and democratic pitfalls related to PPP led govt but its just start,a dictator comes and rule for decades without any trouble from state machineries while democratic system hardly takes few intial breathes,the Mighty ANTI DEMOCRATIC Forces combines their force against democratic system.We may disagree with PPP led Govt,we may not like their policies and we have right to criticise but we have also one strong power….the power of vote to get any politician out of process.I believe,just give 20 years to democracy with fair level playing field..Just 4 terms, and 4 fair elections,most of the mess will get cleared.We can change our destiny through democracy and while Anti democratic forces want to weaken this democratic system.Lets support Democracy and not be part of antidemocratic forces who are here to degrade politicians and democratic system.Hope u think over it with positive mind.Thnx bro!
Azfar files statement on behalf of Federation
http://www.aaj.tv/news/National/154248_detail.html
@ gayan
what a point you have raised, comparing media on zardari & on terrorism.
my friend media will say everything, media presents plus and minuses of everything, its tru that most of media is propaganda.
but Allah has given all of us MIND and WISDOM too, can’t you think with your mind. and you are amazing how you are comparing corruption of Zardari to the war game played by USA, very sad.
if he is innocent, why does he own toooooooo mcuh of money.
from his personality, does he look like a president, he is the most characterless person of our history, he is a clown, not a president. He is a shame for us, remember what attitude he showed while meeting Sarah Palin in USA.
mr. gayan you answer one question, why is present cabinet too big, when there is noise all around of their corruption and expenses, what the hell is problem with reducing cabinet to a minimum. Doesn’t it show “daal main kuch kala hy”
almost 99% policies of Musharraf are still continued, clear evidence of his DEAL and corruption.
why did he refused to restore “chief justice Iftikhar”?
or tell it was media who made him, to refuse the restoration of judges.
and please don’t compare it with media calling pakistanis terrorists. this is a great game of USA and unfortunately we are loosing without any resistance.
Just read the following and think what is true and what world thinks,
http://911truth.org/article.php?story=20041221155307646
THE TOP 40
REASONS TO DOUBT THE OFFICIAL STORY OF SEPTEMBER 11th, 2001
Very thought provoking article,
MUST READ
http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100791242&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20091209
one more question from Mr. gayan|||||||
have you any answer of your Zardari’s statement that,
“we have no threat from India”
If you same feeling as your hero, i would like to remind you that only few days ago India’s army chief have said that, “we may fight a limited atomic war with Pakistan”
and there are also authentic reports that India is planning several surgical strikes in Pakistan.
are we prepared? off course we are prepare to defend our corruption.
“Kaira & Babar awan zindabad, I am sure India don’t have such powerful bombs as “two” of these”.
lets hope that Iftikhar Chaudhry is not expected to do everything himself
Poll 15
What should media discuss more?
Corruption and bad governance (41.0%, 529 Votes)
Increased US military and political influence in Pakistan (22.0%, 286 Votes)
Musharraf’s trial under Article 6 (14.0%, 184 Votes)
Balochistan (10.0%, 126 Votes)
Law and order (7.0%, 95 Votes)
Stories revealed about 20 year old political events (6.0%, 78 Votes)
Total Voters: 1,298
Sourc : pkpolitics.com
this all NRO thing is a melodrama played by our supreme court orchestrated by our media. NRO has very minor significance than other things happened in Pakistan during 1999 to 2008. No one in judiciary is emphasizing the real issues we faced in gruesome years of Musharraf’s regime. Dual Marshall Law, Corruption, Massacres, Killings and abandonment of people yet no one cares about this thing and all we do care is yeh, this zardari bitch stole meh shit. this isn’t going in good way. Supreme court is losing its power which is for sure the support of common people.
“Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life. Don’t be trapped by dogma – which is living with the results of other people’s thinking. Don’t let the noise of other’s opinions drown out your own inner voice. And most important, have the courage to follow your heart and intuition. They somehow already know what you truly want to become. Everything else is secondary.”
- Steve jobs
This is if and only if, our Judiciary fails to bring the NRO’d and corrupt to the core people to their right full place, jail, including the Tax cheats and foreign deal makers.
My friends and foe’s, if you please put-on your thinking caps and think of Martial Law as one of the solutions for the country of Pakistan, a limited martial law, like the Bangladesh model.
Please review the descriptions of the Martial law and see that if our judiciary failed to get this criminally insane and a forced setup by the Neo-Satans of American war machine, out of the office the only alternative other than the a prolonged civil war, which is going on in Pakistan.
Anyone of you can identify the current situation to justify a limited martial law, just for a test, not the best alternative.
Martial law – is a system of rules that take effect if the military takes control of the normal administration of justice.
It is sometimes imposed in response to civic emergencies or episodes of unrest or riots, or during wars or in cases of occupations in “the absence of any other civil government.”
We have the episodes of unrest, riots, people being burnet alive, and are at war, with the Indian’s Afghans agents, American military, internal separatist movements and the insurgents. We are currently occupied by a gang of foreign agents and the dule citzens in the government with the tacit help from US war mongers and the British Raj and their resident agents , like Altaf the serial killer. We absolutely have no civil government, the country has been run by ethnic and family mafia bosses run gangs , such as MQM, PPPP, ANP, PML-N.
Examples of this form of military rule include Germany and Japan after World War II or the American South during the early stages of Reconstruction. In addition, it is used by governments to enforce their rule – for example, after a coup d’état (Thailand 2006); when threatened by popular protests (Tiananmen Square protests of 1989); or to suppress the opposition (Poland in 1981).
Another example would be The October Crisis which took place in Canada in October 1970. Martial law can be declared in cases of major natural disasters also; however most countries use a different legal construct, such as a “state of emergency”.
The October Crisis
A radical Quebec group raises the stakes on separation and Ottawa invokes the War Measures Act
http://history.cbc.ca/history/?MIval=EpisContent&series_id=1&episode_id=16&chapter_id=1&page_id=4&lang=E
In Pakistan, the Taliban in the frontier, BLA?, in Baluchistan are insurgencies and in Karachi it is occupied by a criminally insane ethnic gang MQM, run from the British Raj by a fugitive with the help of the British, American and Indian agencies.
Natural disasters, Pakistan has been drowning in the tsunami of corruption the country has been looted to the point of bankruptcy or perpetual barrowing from the Neo-Satanic Money institutes, such as IMF. Inter national monitory Fuc@.
@aftab ahmed
U said “from his personality, does he look like a president, he is the most characterless person of our history, he is a clown, not a president. He is a shame for us”.
Bro,I respect ur like and dislike relationship for any party system.You can achieve your goal through democracy,Through the power of vote,you can out any one who is not as per ur expectations.The decades of dictatorships and indirect military establishment rules,the democractic system is not evolved as per our expectations.Many of ppl on this platform may detest PPP or President AZ but its also true that many ppl still support them and MOST IMPORTANT point .. they have come into power through legitimate process.If you or me dont like the face of any political leader,it doesnt mean that we start putting garbage or hate comments against him or esp support the antidemocratic as to dislodge him from power.We may have many problems with any democratic party,we criticize them but neither should we be personal against any one nor we support any unconstitutional means to derail the govt.
Dissappointed
It seems the Supreme Court is going to miss the oppurtunity to cleanse the system instead it will not derail the system.
Chief Justice Iftikhar Mohammad Chaudhry made it clear that the court was also a supporter of the system. ‘We are telling everyone loud and clear that we are not going to derail the system.’
‘We had to hear many things after our July 31 judgment in which we supported the system,’ the chief justice said. ‘We would not be transgressing from the job assigned to us.’
Dawn:Govt urges SC not to go beyond NRO pleas
@ munsif
thankyou bro for commenting on my comments, but very respectfully i would like to answer your point, its true that he has come through the people.
but in fact its not all through the people, he is here because of an “Illegitimate Will”, how ridiculous he is the leader through a will. You talked too much of democracy, this is family politics, not democracy. Now Bilawal will come in power. Ufffffffff my God, that guy who has never been with people, will now become people’s leader.
My friend you are right that we need democracy, but this is not the way that to get democracy we put the most corrupt person in command. Its not a matter of throwing garbage on someone’s face but we all know how our electoral system works.
I still remember “CM of NWFP” when he showed his Ballot paper to the people sitting nearby to make sure that vote is given to the agreed man. Every channel showed this shameful act, off course CM was shameless.
munsif bhae,
we are ready to except even ZARDARI, but he should show some sort of improvement in his working. still when there is the same story all around, how come you are supporting that guy.
If you really go to Pre-NRO state. Asif Zardari was living a fugitive life in NYC away from Pakistan, his beloved wife, and his kids
I wonder if he misses his fun days in NYC compared to his bunker presidency
@All
Unfortunately, the problem with us pakistani is that we have very short memory.
we have forgotten all the killings and corruption of Musharaf in less tha a year.
“Those who forget the past are doomed to repeat it.”
(George Santayana)
The only people who are teaching lesson to this corrupt army are the terrorrist (right or wrong).
Army killed inncocent girls in lal masjid and those girls brothers killed innocent childrens of ARMY OFFICERS in parade line masjid. SCORE Settled.
Both killed innocent people, both attacked Masjid, both are wrong and both are brain washed.
terrorrist brain wash yound people 17-18 yr old with islam and revenge.
Pak Army brain wash 17-18 yr old at PMA KAKOOL to follow western values and hate politicians and civilians.
NRO null and void, zardari will face the cases in court. Simple.
you people can keep hating him.
Every pakistani (or most pakistani) hate america but all want to go there for better life. Hypocrates.
@ gayan.
This not understood by me also that when most of our Pakistanis, not only JUST HATE but intensely DISLIKE & DETEST America, then why do they go there for a better life? It seems to be really a big enigma? Isn’t it?
As a ‘fashion or a mode’ I think nearly every one of us would like to 1st discuss & then praise ‘democracy’
as if it is a ‘panacea’ for all ‘ills & diseases’ effecting our Muslim country.The following are some definations I have come acrross on the word ‘democracy’:-
a-Western type of ‘Democracy’ means the ‘will’ of the whole, but which ‘will’ is not necassarily reprsented by the majority, nor by 2/3rds 0r 3/qtrs vote;nor even by unanimous vote.
b-Western type of ‘Democracy’ & Islam are not compatible with each other but only when that ‘Islamic’ state endeavours to institute ‘Sharia’…..!
c-It MAY be thus called ‘Islamist Democracy’ but it is a highly controversial topic.
If I am not wrong, in this context, a worth reading excerpt of a book ’1971 India Pakistan war’(page#2/203) by Maj: A.H.Amin (Retd) as follows:-
‘The British very cleverly introduced parliamentary institutions which enabled the leading Indians to divert their energy into HARMLESS constitutional debates.’ Please read/connect following link:-
http://www.scribd.com/doc/21952758/1971-India-Pakistan-War.
A worth reading excerpt of a book ’1971 India Pakistan war’(page#2/203) by Maj: A.H.Amin (Retd) as follows:-
‘The British very cleverly introduced parliamentary institutions which enabled the leading Indians to divert their energy into HARMLESS constitutional debates.’ Please read/connect following link:-
http://www.scribd.com/doc/21952758/1971-India-Pakistan-War
@sabazbagh & gayan
I am so fascinated by both of you gentlemen that I must admit being a fan of your irrational rants and child’s like questions.
All, Pakistani’s? Most Pakistani’s hate America? Could you kindly give me examples, where the most of the Pakistani’s are saying that they hate America. My understanding is that people dislike and hate American Foreign policies and I myself and more than 80% of Pakistanis hate their policies and the policies of the current Pakistani government, so that means that majority of the Pakistanis hate Pakistan and The America?
@gayan, you are one of a kind, I admire your ability to keep misrepresenting the facts and your twisted logic. You sound like a Taliban or an Indian agent or God knows what.
Those innocent girls were with not so innocent armed people who barricaded themselves in a place of worship and were supporting the terrorists and helping them against the law enforcement agencies.
That whole setup was allowed to develop and than the operation was done to make the Pakistani people look like religious loons who are armed to the teeth. Pak army, just took the orders from their higher ups and did what they were trained to do, to get those criminals flushed out of the place of worship.
I am very concerned about PKP to allow these treasonous posts about the Pakistan army.
No country in the world allows religious armed gangs to challenge their authority and try to run an armed militia of virtue.
@ gayan
I almost agree to your above comments.
but remember one thing that this nation has not forgotten the mischeives of Musharraf, rather this government has forgotten all his crimes. It was this government that allowed him to run away (DEAL completed)
@ConcernedAmericanPak
So whats ur point?
I am very clear in my thoughts.
Sorry, But your post made non sense to me.
“That whole setup was allowed to develop and than the operation was done to make the Pakistani people look like religious loons who are armed to the teeth”.
Who allowed this????????????
“I am very concerned about PKP to allow these treasonous posts about the Pakistan army.”
Dear Admin PKP , please address the concerns ConcernedAmericanPak. I am more than happy to be blocked if necessary .
@ConcernedAmericanPak
Would u mind answering the following questions?
1) Who lead the operation to kill Nawab Akbar Bugti?
2) Who went to dubai and london atleast 7 times to negotiate the NRO with Benazir?
3) Who took the oath to defend the country and then finalised the NRO with ppp/mqm?
your current chief(thief) of army staff, General Kiyani
I would demand zardari to sack this General Kiyani who is again out to destablise the democracy in pakistan.
He cant protect himself , how the hell he is going to protect us. GHQ attack is a clear evidence of that. He is lucky that terrorist didnt kidnap him
If you guys have noticed recently, he is taking chief of air staff with him almost every where in the name of war games.I can smell the Sazish.
Peace.
@ConcernedAmericanSab
It was the stupidity of Mush that allowed the slaughter of those people all he had to do was turn of the utilities and sit it out, sure they took the law in to they own hands but did all those die really be deserved to be punished by death?
@PKPolitics
The only people who are teaching lesson to this corrupt army are the terrorrist (right or wrong).
Army killed inncocent girls in lal masjid and those girls brothers killed innocent childrens of ARMY OFFICERS in parade line masjid. SCORE Settled.
Both killed innocent people, both attacked Masjid, both are wrong and both are brain washed.
terrorrist brain wash yound people 17-18 yr old with islam and revenge
I will highly recommend you to delete this mad person’s post, he is justifying killings of the Army children on the basses of the collateral damage and accidental deaths of the enemies of the nation.
Anyone who takes arms against the country and the armed forces of Pakistan is an enemy. I am shocked that you are overlooking this message of justification of killing the Pak army officers and their children in cold blood.
There is no justification, we have free judiciary and one can take their grievances to the court.
@aftab
I agree with you that Mush let it develop on the behest of his foreign masters who are rewarding him handsomely by speaking arrangements at the stink tanks and a book publishing.
The whole game was a setup to justify the drone attacks and the American boots on the Pakistani soil.
The outcome had to be spectacular to show it around the world for propaganda value and justification of slaughter of the Muslims around the world.
@PKP
This claver and irresponsible person writes this paragraph standalone and then talks about right or wrong.
“Army killed inncocent girls in lal masjid and those girls brothers killed innocent childrens of ARMY OFFICERS in parade line masjid. SCORE Settled.”
@ConcernedAmericanPak
Anyone shows army their true faces is called traitor.
What if your sister or daughter or wife was in that lal masjid.
would u still call it accidental?
I was watching BOLTA PAKISTAN yesterday. Nusrat Javed said 4 times, if his daughter gets killed he will detroy the whole pakistan.
Get Real my friend. i am as much of pakistani as u r.
Army is corrupt and responsible for all the bad things in pakistan.
Keep my post as ur record . in 20 years from now, we will all look back and regret whatever our army is doing in triable areas today. It is a fake war with no outcome.
everybody is playing a game with everybody else.
US,UK,INDIA,IRAN,PAK,AFGANISTAN, TALABAN, They all are double crossing each other.
and innocent and poor people of pakistan are paying the price.
peace.
Broadly speaking, let us not support the WRONG DOINGS OF either any individual, be it ‘Mush,’ Baitullah Mahsood OR OF any organization, i.e; the army or the TTP.
Anybody, I mean ANYBODY, BIG OR SMALL, who tries to settle personal scores or make political mileage, whether in MY or YOUR name, should be hanged from the nearest pole/post.
@ gayan.
Good arguments/effort in your own support. Well, keep it up.
@ ConcernedAmericanPak.
On one hand you say you are ‘so fascinated’ while on the other, you term our (my & gyan’s) arguments as ‘irrational’ which means ‘not consistent with reason’?
I hope you understand the dictionary meaning of being ‘fascinated’? And which is ‘foolish fondness’ & ‘to be attracted-to.’
I also hope you know the meaning of the word ‘rant’? Which means ‘pompous or pretentious talk’?
I do not know what opinion ‘gyan’ has about you but in my opinion ‘YOU ARE NOTHING BUT A BIG BUFFOON’ & as simple as that.
If you ask me WHY; then I will Inshallah spell out separately for you,(my own reasons,) which will most likely SPOIL your, what-ever little image, that you may be having in the eyes of many readers of this forum; (which I keep often reading in these columns. )
Aftab Ahmad said:
munsif bhae,
we are ready to except even ZARDARI, but he should show some sort of improvement in his working. still when there is the same story all around, how come you are supporting that guy.
100% agreed
and i agree “sari qaum so rahi ha”
qaum phir se .. PPP ko vote deti ha .. yeh bhool jatay hain k bhutto ne kia kia tha in k sath .. woh to zia ________ ke _______ ne bhutto ko maar dala werna PPP ki awami maut ayo hui thi … phi BB mer gayi .. ager na merti tu ab zardari se ziada gandi ho rahi hoti .. awam phir se in ko hi vote dain ge … ab k in me se koi aur mer jaye ga … yar in ka merna merey watan k liye barra mehnga perrta ha … hamray log hamdardian bohut kertay hain saray gunah muaf ker k merney walay ko hero bana letey hain .. yahan tek k logon ne tu zia ko merney per hero bana lia tha .. woh tu bhala na ho musharaf ka keh us ne amriat ke woh woh johar dikhaye k hamari sari qaum ko nani yaad aa gayi aur woh log jo ayub aur zia ko apna hero man rahay thay woh bhi tauba taubah kernay lagay … khair … dua karain ke ab is family me se koi na maray werna ab hum PPP ki lutera gardi k shaid mutahamil na ho sakain …
http://www.aaj.tv/news/National/154568_detail.html
He said that arguments on the issue would be completed till tomorrow and the court will give its verdict within two to three days.
http://www.aaj.tv/news/National/154568_detail.html
Swiss cases withdrawn on instructions of then President: Qayyum
The Chief Justice expressed his displeasure over Chairman NAB Nawed Ahsan’s conduct in submitting detailed record of the Swiss bank accounts and assets.
http://www.aaj.tv/news/National/154562_detail.html
My dear friends, what has gone wrong with us, do we need court’s verdict to know who is who and what he was and what is he? Does’nt the nation know everything, I think each one of us deserve a bit of all that is happening to us and around us. We should just pray to God Almighty to forgive our sins, we should be contrite and be penitent and invoke HIS Mercy, we should correct ourselves and whatever is within our reach and jurisdiction, whether its the family members, friends, colleagues or subordinates. If all of us start concentrating on just ourselves from today onwards, even then it will take a generation to get back on track, and we may be able to present a better future for our grand children.
Take care of yourself, your family and your country; in reverse order.
May God be with you, Ameen!