The News reports that Accountability court has issued arrest warrants of Interior Minister Rehman Malik on Friday.
Accountability court judge Mir Muhammad Shaikh has issued the warrants in NAB reference. Earlier, NAB had filed a petition in Rawalpindi accountability court for the restoration of references against 19 persons including Rehman Malik.

Finally! Now hang this idiot!
Rehman Dakoo will finally be behind bars where he belongs..yahoooooooo!If wishes were horses beggars would fly!He is too slippery a customer.I wonder if this is really possible!
hun bol ‘I stand vindicated’
should have listen to AA, zamanat qabal az giruftari
… ab tera kya ho ga kaliyaaaaa ….
Another attempt to send the country in chaos…..
Our Army is so good in Sazish……..
Military takeover is on its way…its matter of weeks now……
“I stand vindicated (Rehman Malik )” my arse!
naiya da munda pharaya ghaya…
@UmeR :
hahaha
A friend of mine’s father in Law lives in London, who happens to be a successful businessman (according to my friend). He told me that few times he had drinks with RM in an posh hotel in London, he also told me that RM’s wife is a doctor in London. RM and Asif Ali Madari, Much Harm and lots of other investors, including my friend has invested in some beech front properties in Turkey. So it means that RM knows all the criminal investments of Zardari the Madari and even Mush Harm.
Since I do not know much about this, its just what I was told. Is it true that RM is married to a doctor? If anyone knows, let me know. This man who I have been watching on Pak TV, does not sound or look like a highly educated or qualified person to command such an important post in Pakistan and he is not even a political candidate, elected by the majority uneducated people, so one can respect the peoples choice.
Who the hell is this clown to get where he is? The whole PPPP setup looks like close friends of an unethical, criminally insane, shameless psychopath’s friends in crimes. How can that be allowed in a country to be occurred? It sounds like that NRO meant, a total dry-cleaning of “cloth dirty dippers” and afterwards sold to Pakistani people to be used as handkerchiefs? These people were skunks and after a holly bath by Mush the “American made tin Commando” with the soup of NRO they were forced upon Pakistani people as house pets?
Good news have started even before the new year. Judges Zindabad, Pakistan paindabad
A typical PPP response is going to be ‘PPP nay mulk kay liey itni qurbanian dee hain. Bhutoo shaheed huay, benazir shaheed hoin. Yeh sub intiqami siyasit hai. Hum 17 amendment ko khutum kar dain gay. Mulk kay khilaf sazish ho rahey hai…………………………………………………..
why not ” Kumharan da khoota pharya gaya”
, Nai would definitely mind him being associated with them.
These warrants are non-bailable.
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/04-rmalik-warrant-qs-07
This is enough now…………..! Musharaf put cheif justice behind the bars, it was ppp government which freed judges and then restoration of these judges was also came into action by this government. Now these judges are arresting ministers of this government………! Oh… Snake in the grass…..
Comeon Lets catch the thief……And hang him
Wainting for when the arrest actually happens….
As a humanist, I truly apologies, if I sound like, that Rehman Malik’s inability to speak “proper “English has anything to do with my observation about a British Pakistani’s intelligence, who speaks English as a second language.
My observation is based upon this mans inability to handle any job given to him so far and of his expressions and comments during the interviews and press conferences.
He could have been used by the Neo- Satan’s and the disciples of the Neo-Satanic cabal of mass murderers the PPPP grave worshipping Bhoutto/Zardari family mafia , ANP, family servants of “Muslim Gandhi?” and MQM commandos as “Grim Reaper” or “Psychopomp” .
He showed up after every mayhem, bomb blast and mass murder, as the representative and describer of the horrible events with no remorse or teary eyes , even at his best friend’s wife, BB, the “Sahaeedaay NRO“ , he looked very calm, collective and business like , like he knew it in advance and it was his job to describe how he let it happen?
hahah cant stop myself from laughing
Nahiaan daa mundaa pharaya gaya
The question is what is on the (military) cards?
Is there another coup coming or is it (a) JUST cleaning process?
One never knows.This guy, this son of a ‘nai’ MAY BE busy instigating Kiyani advising a military takeover? If God forbid such a thing happens, then the masses will lose (till the next kingdom come;) whatever little independence they felt on the successful ouster of that despicable Mush.
Has somebody also read/heard lately on Tv, a ‘DENIAL’ by Rehman Malik about of any orders for his arrest, issued by any court of law?
Nothing will happen good in pakistan!!!!!!…..
don’t neglact the fact my brothersss!!!!!!…..
this is fact..
New Update regarding this News
No warrants issued against R Malik said by Khawaj Naveed lawyer of RM.
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/dec2009-daily/18-12-2009/u14667.htm
kuch bhee nahee houga kisee ke khilaf yahee pakistan kee history hai agar hojai tou kisee
CHAMTKAR sai se kum nahee houga wait and see…………
Khawaja Naveed his lawyer has requested the judge in his chamber to stop issuance of warrant as RM is willing to appear before court “voluntarily”.
nab prosecuter says ‘no arrest warrants are issued for rehman malik’
Remember that our whole system is corrupt, as tranparency international pakistan’s head mr. Adil shah gilani is of firm and crystal clear view that cause of corruption is not any single person nor any single party and neither judiciary and military but this whole system is corrupt. Each and every one of us is opportunistic corrupt, and this is our dilemma dear fellows. SC verdict will bear no fruit at all. infact this decision will strengthen political wing of military.
SC verdict has created cracks in the federation. sindh is mourning…………….! yesterday sindh assembly passed unanimous resolution in the favour of president of pakistan and it was show of power. assembly members boldly put sindh’s reservation on the record regarding consequences of NRO null and void. we are here rejoincing over humiliation of PPP ministers and leadership. but province of sindh is going away from us. before SC verdict pronouncement i already indicated here on our forum that current national and international scenario might hurt pakistan if………………………! and you know international powers are seeking allies in this region against pakistan their target is to disintegrate pakistan one way or the other and unfortunatly our AZAAD ADLIA is following their track…………
Accountability Court issues notice to Jahangir Badar
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/04-accountability-court-issues-notices-jahangir-badar-qs-04
Mr. “all roads lead to waziristan” is in trouble… hahahaha
@gayan:
If PeePeePee corrupt mafia , continues to rule our country instead of curbing their pathetic ministers then definitely it will give a chance to army to once again take over: Now I realize why ppp is so much vulnerable to army virus.. This goverment has no direction , no vision and it looks a crowd of clowns is ruling us.
kab tak bachay gaa kaliaa!!
doctorsaif said:
SC verdict has created cracks in the federation. sindh is mourning…………….! yesterday sindh assembly passed unanimous resolution in the favour of president of pakistan and it was show of power. assembly members boldly put sindh’s reservation on the record regarding consequences of NRO null and void. we are here rejoincing over humiliation of PPP ministers and leadership. but province of sindh is going away from us. before SC verdict pronouncement i already indicated here on our forum that current national and international scenario might hurt pakistan if………………………! and you know international powers are seeking allies in this region against pakistan their target is to disintegrate pakistan one way or the other and unfortunatly our AZAAD ADLIA is following their track…………
What garbage…Its about rule of law. You are accusing the SC of conspiracy. What has PPP done for sindh. Arent there massive corruption in sindh govt also.
All corrupt people should be punished irrespective of their ethnic origins. Stop using the sindh card this is 2010.
First it is being denied RM has arrest warrants out. Now it is being reported Mukhtar’s name was not even on ECL ( http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=93867) In fact NAB chairman is reported apologizing to Mukhtar.
It is also being reported there are only 53 names on ECL and not 227 as yesterday’s headlines screamed.
Lousy job, media!
@doctorsaif,
Do you remember in March 2009, Sindh Assembly also passed a resolution that both Zardari and Gilani don’t have power to restore the deposed judges? The resolution said that only Parliament can restore the judges and any other means will be unconstitutional.
This resolution by Sindh ASSembly members was itself unconstitutional and it violated their own oaths, because every kid knew that keeping the judges out of the court was illegal.
Finally when Gilani restored the judges, he gave a big slap on the face of Sindh assembly members and their so called unanimous resolution.
I believe we have enough of this Sindhi topi drama and they need to act more like Pakistanis.
کسی اور کو چور دروازے سے اقردار میں نہیں آنے دینگے – بابر اعوان
http://jang.com.pk/jang/dec2009-daily/18-12-2009/updates/12-18-2009_14694_1.gif
If Ahmed Mukhtar’s name is not on ECL it should be, he is beneficiary of NRO.
LHC seeks weekly reports on NAB references
http://www.geo.tv/12-18-2009/55017.htm
Police needs to make his 2E Dark red with No.16.
For the next few days till the time this idiot RM is busy in trying to find out the solution of his allegations and talking to the lawyers , there will be no suicide attack or bomb attack in the country. You might have noticed that during the days he was on his hajj tour there was no attack anywhere is the country. Why ???? Cant you understand ?? All of such activities are planned and coordinated by this traitor. I can assure you the day he will go in the jail all blasts will end.
SOme good article to share u:
It will now be interesting to see if the Supreme Court actually takes the matter to its ultimate conclusion by also questioning those who pushed forward the NRO. Surely, it will take Musharraf and those of his close aides who had cobbled this questionable law together to task. Since the highest court has jumped into the fray of supporting state institutions before they crumble forever, the task should be completed.
One cannot undermine the significance of public perception. It is equally important for people to have faith in a judgment and not see it as driven by any political or other bias. Building faith in the judicial system is vital and calls for accountability of all other state institutions as well to strengthen the perception that the decision on the NRO was in good faith and to strengthen the rule of law.
But if a question is asked about whether the decision signifies the strengthening of the democratic process and civilian institutions, the answer must be in the negative. Since the perception regarding the decision is that it strengthens the armed forces and their ability to manipulate political stakeholders, it is not possible to see a major shift in the balance of power.
The decision does coincide with the growing anger of the security establishment against the civilian government for becoming ‘too big for its boots.’ Given the friction between Islamabad and GHQ over the Kerry-Lugar law and other issues, the military is certainly coincidentally, if nothing else, a prime beneficiary of the Supreme Court decision. A humiliated president has lesser possibilities with which to tackle a rival institution.
The presidency-GHQ tension denotes a third critical attempt by the political class to curtail the military’s power. The first attempt was made by Zulfikar Ali Bhutto, who inherited a relatively weak army and had ample room to reduce its relative power. He partly tried to do it through building institutional mechanisms such as the joint chiefs of staff committee and the defence ministry and putting all service chiefs under the supreme command of the prime minister. However, he did not put spirit into his reforms and ended up strengthening the military.
Nawaz Sharif was the second leader to get a similar opportunity. It was hoped that he could make headway because he belonged to the most powerful ethnic group and had managed to infiltrate the higher rungs of the officer cadre. Probably the reason that the army views Nawaz Sharif with suspicion is due to his ability to partially and temporarily divide the officer cadre. The appointment of Gen Ziauddin Butt as the new army chief replacing Gen Musharraf appeared to be accepted by a number of senior army officers. However, Sharif blew the chance because of his final rash move.
Most recently, Asif Zardari also thought of undercutting the phenomenal power of the military by convincing the United States to support the civilian set-up versus the military. Zardari was instinctively right in assessing that he had time on his side in making the move. The army was seen in a bad light due to a decade of Musharraf’s rule and people were talking about strengthening political institutions and decreasing the power of the armed forces. Zardari’s formula: it would take the Islamabad-Washington partnership to do the job.
For complete article visit:
http://dawn.com.pk/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/columnists/14-after-the-nro-829-zj-02
Justice4all said: above
“Police needs to make his 2E Dark red with No.16″
hahahaha (please soak it with crocodile oil)
@ ninetykman.
I hope this ‘dr.saif’ is not that despicable (Pathan) character ‘barrister Saif’ who willingly jumped to become a minister under that despicable Mush, ONLY for a few dimes or for MORE?)
If he is the same guy then it seems that still he would not let go his hold on the (coat) tail of Mush, who is ‘STILL’ in a position to offer wine & women & CASH (any hefty amount) to any ‘taker’ who offers him legal advice/help, in return for all the ‘goodies’ available in the West.
I hope you also lately saw on TV, a similar condition of his the former moronic/retarded ‘Jarnail’ called Qureshi, who as usual, is so perpetually (& HEAVILY) DRUNK that he does not know whether he is ‘coming-or-going’?
Even if this dr.saif is not the same guy, but then who-so-ever he is, he still does NOT SEEM to sound like a a normal guy, especially while defending Mush in these columns.
NRO: SC sets up monitoring cell under Justice Rabbani
http://www.geo.tv/12-18-2009/55029.htm
Karachi court summons interior minister on Jan 8
http://www.geo.tv/12-18-2009/55022.htm
Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gilani has suspended the secretary ministry of interior along with additional DG FIA immigration and two FIA inpectors for barring Defence Minister Ahmed Mukhtar from leaving for China last night.
Credible sources told DawnNews that it was also decided that no sitting minister would resign on the prevailing situation. A minister who suggested resignations was snubbed by the top leadership.
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/06-pm-suspends-secretary-of-interior-rs-03
instead of suspending Defence Minister, he suspends people who followed the law.
SO Rehman Malik is also not going anywhere.. And whoever issued this warrant would be suspended soon
PM suspends Secretary Interior
http://www.geo.tv/12-18-2009/55031.htm
@ JJKhan.
Could you plz tell us the ‘username’ of that ‘Mr’ who you think is now in trouble? Dont you think that it will be ‘interesting’ to send him now on a short trip to Waziristan?
@sabazbagh
That will probably feel like a vacation for that Mr. LOL
Confrontation now and they can only be one and that is the judiciary, they will have to back down from this sparring match. The secretary interior should now go to the courts and get relief for being unfairly dismissed.
Go Zardari Go
PM suspends secretary of interior
Credible sources told DawnNews that it was also decided that no sitting minister would resign on the prevailing situation. A minister who suggested resignations was snubbed by the top leadership.
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/06-pm-suspends-secretary-of-interior-rs-03
He ran away from Pakistan after Musharraf’s takeover. He wnt to Afghanistan by road and flew to London from there. He told this story very proudly several times on different TV channals. He owns a big food business and an appartment in London. We as nation must ask him that from where he got the money to get all this in London. He is a big CHORE as many others in PPP
cj is luckey,asif zerdari is president if its nawaz shreef he have attacked supreme court.
now i feel mushrraf was right to dismiss this cj.
purposely,cj is confronting government .
CJP is just confronting the culprits. Isnt that what a Qazi is supposed to do.
If anyone knows secretary interior, please advise him to approach the courts.
Now its time for bureaucracy to take a stand.
Chief tere jaan nisaar beshumar beshumaar
@ gayan.
Do you mind if I offer you a SINCERE advice? In future, please, try not to use the word ‘sazish’ against any Pakistani institution, especially the army. By repeatedly doing so, I am afraid you may fall into trouble.
To avoid such a situation please take my advice to your heart. Remember that you MAY, if at all you feel you have the ‘guts’ to do so, then ‘YOU MAY’ denigrate/belittle ONLY the individuals of such an outfit, (but not everybody in it OR NOT the institution as a whole.)
I can assure you that ‘the long arm of the law’ in case of the army can always get an access to you. I am NOT warning you, (as I am NOBODY to do so;) but all that I am doing, is to offer you a word of caution/friendly advice.
It is for you to ‘TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT’ as your future is in your own hands; & not mine!
@ sherazaries.
When everybody, all around, is him/herself a bigger thief than the other, then please let me know, WHO will CATCH the thief or HANG him?
I am afraid, that as usual it will sadly be a game of musical chairs.
@ hasankhan.
Kia app Sher ki taraf ho ya awaam ki taraf?
@ aroojsattar.
By ‘He’ do you mean Rehman Malik, (who ran away from Pakistan, after takeover by Mush?) Will you please clarify?
Our PM says that how could someone arrest RM as he arrests others?
waisay Gillani sahib, everything is possible and law does not see who in front is. Everybody is accountable, we should not step back from this stance! we have already payed enough for unnecessary compromises on right, can’t afford more, common man is fed up of this situation they want undiscriminated justice. So we need to be strong and brave for the justice, this is the time.
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/dec2009-daily/18-12-2009/u14710.htm
Why NAB says that name of Ahmad Mukhtar was added to ECL mistakenly? It was on list for quite a while, why did they realize it right now? If someone stopped Ahmad Mukhtar from going abroad then it is not wrong, i think. why some people have been dismissed if they acted according to rules? In Japan if someone is accused of corruption, he/she commits suicide but our rulers are not even resigning and facing courts rather are going proudly on foreign trips!
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/dec2009-daily/18-12-2009/u14701.htm
According to great Babar Awan, nation would not allow anyone to come for rule through wrong means(chore darwazay)! waisay by the way, what about those thiefs who have already entered through gates(chor darwazay)? how to deal with them? If he is pointing towards army then i feel he is wrong, martial law is not a solution, it is what experience tells! It is mainly task of Judiciary and Nation to show the right path to politicians and other elements! Now people will INSHALLAH act for truth and justice.
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/dec2009-daily/18-12-2009/u14694.htm
Bawa said:
Thanks for ur advise BUT NOOOOOOOOOOO…….
Pakistan army as an institution especially at the ranks of officer is a sazishi institution……
Musharruff was not alone in his actions….all the formation commanders approved every action of him………even Crook commanders issued numerous press releases in his support….
Dont worry about me……i can look after myself……..I dont mind the long arm of law……And i know how to treat these sazishi army officers………..
It is simple now, Ya aab judge nahi ya government nahi
PM suspends Secretary Interior
http://www.geo.tv/12-18-2009/55031.htm
Whynot the homeminishter RM.
Why The Secretary Interior?
@sabazbagh.i am with the people of pakistan and people of pakistan are with the president of pakistan.zerdari is understanding all game plan.cj wants zerdari has fight with him so army could interfere.
@gayan , sabazbagh
cool down fellows!
Let us stay fair, just and respecting. There is no use of threats or accusations, it creates ugly situation. It is a difficult situation but fairness is must in all cases. We should think keeping interest of country and nation in mind and not on the basis of personal hates or likes/dislikes.
@All
Watch Live with Talalt today……
@gayan
army has to follow discipline.
Thsi is required of them
I am not a pro army person, but seriously these Zardari cronies are not even worth being called politicians.
Aik shair un ki nazar:
Kaabay kis moon say jaao gay —–
Sharm tum ko magar nahin aati
@ashan khan
You are right my brother, CJ is purposely confronting the government. He should not be taking the country in this direction. Who cares if politicians have looted all this wealth, it is not something new, everyone does it.
I mean CJ can not be doing this because he cares for the people or because he knows this is the right thing to do, come one since when did our nation start to produce righteous people. We are a nation of people like Ashan Khan, so CJ who are you kidding.
In our nation we are embarrassed not because our leaders are accused of corruption but because we commit a crime and are not allowed to travel freely, that is really embarrassing.
Did you all notice who the PM came on TV and had told us all you guys are such stuphid dead bhondos. Because if that is not what he did then what else do you make of his argument that we spent millions of rupees trying to prove these cases in Swiss courts and then withdrew and thus this is a proof that these cases were fabricated.
No one in the crowd reminds tells him that please do not insult our intelligence, we know they were withdrawn because of a deal.
Ahhhh wha a nation, what a nation, what a nation
One last point to all you army haters, no doubt the army too at times plays a bad role, This Zardari daku is gift to us from general Musharaf who was the head of the army.
The whole of army pays for the mistakes of fools like Musharaf but not all officers are corrupt. The army has sacrificed more lives then any other institution for this land.
Jab jab khutay pagal hoon gay unko teeka lagay ga, so if you do not want animal doctor to visit then make sure the dogs do not go astray.
http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100801021&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20091219
@cheeta111
“The army has sacrificed more lives then any other institution for this land”
Its professional army not a national army….fighting for country is their job, they chosed this job, they should complain………
americans lost more than 5000 soldier in Iraq, british has lost over 500 soldier in Iraq. Yet 50% british people are aginst the war and they doont respect the army for what they did in Iraq.
So get a life , dont justify army like Shaheed…more civilians have been killed bcs of this amry’s wrong decisions…..
Must Watch!!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=11-s2argqyQ
PMLN’s role for SC and Integrity.Where were the Lawyers then? Why they failed to come out on streets when Nawaz Sharif called the judgment of Supreme Court ILLEGAL & UNCONSTITUTIONAL, and then all these Lawyers went into sleep after seeing PML storming Supreme Court.
@mir munsif
U Just cracked it…..
But u should know this establishment is always against PPP…..
BUT , Zardari and PPP are determin this time….they will not go without fighting,……..
PM has suspended 4 officials who stopped Defence Minister……
Eant ka jawab Pathar…….
SC is playing in the hands of anti PPP and CJ has political motives.
Come on everybody! take it easy and stay nice!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qpYVyEoXEGs
The main culprit is PM Yusuf Raza Gilani, because he is doing his level best to protect and cover Zardari. PM todays statments that Zardari has spent 12 years in Jail and he did not commit and crime and PM also supported Rehman Malik.
I would say that Yusuf Raza Gialni should also explain that when his wife (Fauzia Wahab) took a loan of Rs 124 lakhs, then how come just by paying Rs 45 lakh she and (Yusuf Razz Gilani) reached the seettlement…..what about remaining balance. I think Imran Khan and JI should give a call for a Long March.
I don’t trust Yusuf Raza Gilani any more.
What is this fuss all about. Let there be a mid-term election, our stupid, jahil and junglee Awam will still vote for Bhutto Party. I don’t know when are we going to behave like a mature nation. We don’t want Aatta, daal, chawal, cheenee and also we don’t care about the gas or electricity load sheddding…….we only want to see the Bhutto family.
Only last Sunday on just one call of Zardari thousands came out in the support of Sindhi Topi day. Ask any one on the street to choose between Zardari or Imran Khan, people will choose Zardari.
I cannot understand why Yusuf Raza Gilani has not sacked his ministers so far. There is no discipline in the country. No body knows who is running the country. Absooute chaos. If Imran Khan is not acceptable then Gen Kiyani should take over.
@zahidnaqvi
I agree, in case of mid term election this jangli (actually) awam will elect PPP again, so we should go at slow pace. Let the Zardari be there in President house will actual presidential powers, and I am sure after very first foreign trip he will not come back if UK or US govt grab his hands. But if we do hurry for accountibility, this PePePe can BREAK THE COUNTRY once again, so we should go AT SLOW pace, kick out all corrupt ministers but let the Zardari enjoy constitutional immunity to SAVE Pakistan.
analysis: The Pakhtun, the Taliban and Imran Khan
This is in response to Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan’s recent declaration that he is ready to mediate and start negotiations with the Taliban to secure a peace agreement if the government is willing to guarantee that it would not scrap the peace deal with them under US pressure. He made this offer in an interview with Dr Moeed Pirzada on a private TV channel. By now Imran Khan stands fully exposed that he is one of the forces of darkness — the jihadi generals like Hamid Gul, the Jamaat-e-Islami and other pan-Islamists like the Deobandis, neo-Wahabis and Akhwan ideologues. Together they have given the Taliban identity to the Pakhtun and caused massacre of over three million of them on both sides of the Durand Line. They continue to destroy the Pakhtun for a great game against India and in the name of global Islamism. It is, however, the duty of all educated Pakhtuns to challenge the bizarre fabrications that Imran Khan attributed to the people of FATA to justify his offer.
for complete detail visit link:
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2009\12\19\story_19-12-2009_pg3_2
I think 16 dec 2009 has similar effects as 16 Dec 1971. The decision of so called “Azad Adalia” was not surprising but why they are targeting this NRO first? what about cases like steel mills, Gawader port, missing persons and Nawab Akbar Bugti?
NRO shows that only sindhis are corrupt, out of over 8000 over 7600 are from sindh. I think Punjabis are as corrupt as any other province, also thousands of other who’s name is not included in NRO are they angels?
Under what law Musharaf parden Nawaz Sharief and send him to KSA where he was convicted?
@mirmunsif
Excellent article by Farhat Taj. All the Pukhtuns know that Imran khan and Qazi Hussain are the enemies of Pukhtuns and friends of Taliban. IK and QH are collaborators. History will not be kind to them.
Mir Munsif
100 % agreed.
The Mafia you mentioned above wants to destroy Pakistan , these Mullahas , Generals and Imran Khan types Know that they will never come to power via vote. Imran Khan must come out of devil’s spell ( establishment’s game) and do Awami politics.
Well finally galani has showing his true colors. Instead of saying that I will clean the house and bring in honest people like rabbani, safdar abbasi and getting rid of corrupt people like Malik and others.
I think now its time the opposition comes out of it shell and start to act like the real opposition.
Let PPP misrule until 2013.
Pakistan ka Allha hi Hafiz hai.
Why blame CJP for this mess. He provided justice alongwith the other judges. Nobody has asked to wind up the govt.
Sacking 4 or 5 ministers from a 90 member cabinet will not create any chaos.
Why are they so insistent on keeping these culprits in the cabinet.
YRG has really disappointed the nation.
YRG sahib aap ne to dil hi tor dya.
Shame on klasra and all the journalists talking against the SC decision and providing justifications for secretary interior’s sacking.
Sach kaa bol baalaa
jhootay ka mun kaalaa.
Would love to see rahman malik with a black face, gale mein jooton kaa haar, sar pe jooton ki maar,
riding a donkey.
In the absence of a mechanism that can monitor and address the ills of our society in terms of the struggle against corruption of all kinds, the SC’s intervention can only be welcomed. However, our lordships may be cautioned about the possibility that judicial activism sometimes runs the risk of intruding on turf strictly belonging in our constitutional scheme of things to other institutions of state. In the post-judiciary restoration era, the respect and confidence enjoyed by the superior judiciary must be safeguarded through judgments and steps that do not offer any hint of the expansion of judicial purview beyond what may affect in the long run its own dignity and respect. If not exercised with, and balanced by, the well known maxim of judicial restraint, the present scenario raises doubts in some minds whether judicial intervention in many matters may veer towards judicial dictation. *
one more MUST READ article to share:
On the slippery slope again
By Irfan Husain
Saturday, 19 Dec, 2009
Over the years, many court decisions have shaped Pakistan’s fate, usually for the worse. Is this how history will view the latest judicial twist? Or will the Supreme Court decision striking down the National Reconciliation Ordinance be seen as the historic judgment that eradicated corruption??
From all the jubilation being witnessed in the country following the announcement of the ruling, it would seem that all our troubles are now over, and that we can look forward to a golden era of transparency and good governance. But some cynics like me are not holding their breath: instead, we are nervously waiting for the fallout.
More detail:
http://dawn.com.pk/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/columnists/14-on-the-slippery-slope-again-929-zj-01
gillani sahab aap nay to insaaf ki dhajjiaan bakhair deen aaj ki press conference mein.
@munsif
First of all your name does not reflect your thoughts.
If truthful and just decisions topple a corrupt government be it democratic or army rule, then we are much better off without that corrupt system and government.
jis khait say dahqaan ko mayyasar nahin rozi
us khait kay har khosha e gandum ko jala do
It would be so nice to catch this GADDAAR and hang him in front of parents of those innocent Pakistani who have lost their lives in suicide blasts. bring all his and Asif Ali Gaddarri money back from offshore accounts and distribute among poor innocents of Pakistan and hang this Pig too.
I salute all the judges of supreme court especially Iftikhar Mohammad Ch. they really have done something which reflects the common people demand in Pakistan.
this pco cj should be sacked.why he gave right to a dictator to amend constitution and now he amended the constitution.
this pco cj defamed pakistan when he ordered to send presidents cases to swiss courts for reopen.this cj is defaming president and defaming pakistan.
swiss courts refused to reopen the cases because they respected the president of pakistan and pakistani kangroo courts disrespcted the president of pakistan.who the hell they r to defame pakistan.
@ Dil Jan Pakistan.
I, for one, fully agree with you what you have said above.
I, too hereby heartily SALUTE, CJ Iftikhar Mohd Ch, & all the remainder judges for having done so much (in such a short time) by reflecting the common demand of the people of Pakistan.
@ mir munsaf & dara
you too are the true representatives of Pakistani awam, morally dead.
Yes all this is planned by the army IK and QH. They asked Zardari and co to do all that corruption and then bribed CJ to take action. My research also shows that IK was the real estate agent through whom BB and Zardari bought the Surrey Palace.
Yes as long as wise loyal pakistanies like you exist IK will never win, after all you deserve better, you deserve Zardari.
IK is stuphid when he speaks of pasthun pride
he is stuphid for asking to bring all your wealth back to the nation
he is stuphid for speaking about justice, humanity, self respect as these are foreign words for us.
Finally yousaf khan are u a real Khan as when did the Taliban and pashtuns become 2 different people? this tell how wise you are, ahhh sharam mugar hamain aate nahi
@ Mir Saab
That was a poor attempt at playing the Imran Card. In terms of credibility they simply is no competittion between Mr 10% and Imran Khan.
@ dara.
In my personal opinion, the supreme Court is giving decisions on important issues, on order-of-priority.
If you disagree with my opinion, you are most welcome to please openly say so, ‘coz you have every right to do so & give your own reasons, which you deem fit.
I think the CJ is already seized with the matter, & let us pray for his long life & for his prolonged incumbency in the seat, where he is sitting right now.
I am sure you, as well as all others, the rest of Pakistan as well as the whole world, fully knows & understands that difficulty (& the accompanying circumstances,) under which the great gentleman, i.e; the CJ, was restored to his rightful position.
I am as confident in my belief, (as in my belief in The Power of Almighty Allah) that sooner or later, Allah will sort-out that despicable Mush & the remainder corrupt guys/criminals, at the very hands of our great CJ. Inshallah.
Please, just wait & see, as the CJ himself suffered along-with his family, at the hands of that traitor, (whose name I never wish to take, but very reluctantly, because of my dislike for him what he did to Pakistan;) as I had the bad luck of knowing him from not-very-far distance, (one way or the other,) now, since nearly over 46 years.
Swiss cases reopening challenged in SC
Barrister Zafarullah filed the petition in Lahore registry of Supreme Court stated that Supreme Court has no right to order reopening of cases within or outside the country against President Zardari because article 248 of constitution provided indemnity to President of Pakistan like other countries.
http://www.geo.tv/12-19-2009/55074.htm
If Mr 10% is innocent then he should be comfortable with opening of swiss cases.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/12/091219_hrcp_asma_as.shtml
Justice for All !!!!!!! Pakistan Zindah baad
Now all the corrupt will cry why the courts are acting against corruption. If they don’t accept the courts decision then there will be a revolution which will destroy everything.
Check out the latest happening
http://jang.com.pk/jang/dec2009-daily/19-12-2009/u14781.htm
They shouldn’t forget the end of Mush……………..
حکومت محاذ آرائی سے گریز کرے،اعتزاز
اسلام آباد: پاکستان پیپلز پارٹی کے سینئر رہنما اور بیرسٹر اعتزاز احسن نے کہا ہے کہ حکومت عدلیہ کے فیصلے کا احترام کرے اور کسی قسم کی محاذ آرائی سے گریز کرے۔ بیرسٹر اعتزاز احسن کی صدر آصف علی زرداری سے ون آن ون ملاقات ایوان صدر میں ہوئی۔ملاقات میں اعتزاز احسن نے صدر کو عدلیہ سے محاز آرائی نہ کرنے کا مشورہ دیا۔
ملاقات میں این آر او پر سپریم کورٹ کے فیصلے کے بعد پیدا ہونے والی سیاسی صورتحال پر مشاورت کی گئی۔ذرائع کا کہنا تھا کہ وفاقی اور صوبائی حکومتوں نے این آر او کا دفاع نہ کرنے کا فیصلہ کیا تھا، اس لحاظ سے یہ مرضی کا فیصلہ ہے۔
http://www.aajtv.com/urdu/national/2009/12/19/70372_2_story.html
ٹوپی کے پیچھے کیا ہے؟
اصناف: بحث, ثقافت, سیاست, پاکستان
حسن مجتییٰ | 2009-12-11 ،17:32
گزشتہ چھ دسمبر کو نیویارک کے ٹائمز سکوائر سے لے کر پاکستان میں خیرپور میرس کے مریم توپ تک ‘سندھی ٹوپی’ یا سندھی ثقافت کا دن منایا گیا۔ یہ سارا میلہ جیو ٹی وی چینل کے اینکر کی صدر آصف علی زرداری کے گزشتہ دنوں افغانستان کے دورہ پر سندھی ٹوپی پہن کر جانے پر دئیے جانے والے ریمارکس کے نتیجے میں شروع ہوا ۔
مبارک باد کے مستحق ہیں وہ سب لوگ جنہوں نے ‘سندھی ٹوپی اور اجرک’ کی لاج رکھ لی۔ اور یقیناً زیادتی پر ہیں وہ لوگ جنہوں نے صدر آصف علی زرداری کی ٹوپی پر جملہ معترضہ بولا اور پھرگرتی ہوئی دیواروں کو ایک سہارا دے دیا۔
بہت کچھ اس ٹوپی اور اجرک کے نیچے چھپ گیا۔ لوگ خوش ہیں کہ سندھی ثقافت کے نام پر وہ کینیڈا سے کشمور تک متفق و متحد ہیں۔ لیکن سوال یہ ہے کہ کیا ان لاکھوں ہزاروں لوگوں میں سے کسی نے بھی اس سندھی اور پاکستانی مرد یا عورت سے یکجہتی کا اظہار کیا جسکی بقول فیض احمد فیض ‘پگ زور والوں کے پاؤں تلے دھجیاں ہوگئیں۔۔۔’
پاکستان میں ہر سال تین سے ساڑھے چار ہزار عورتیں غیرت کے نام پر قتل ہوتی ہیں اور ان میں سب سے بڑی تعداد صوبہ سندھ میں ‘کارو کاری’ کے نام پر قتل ہونے والی خواتین کی ہے۔ کیا ان ثنا خوان تقدس مشرق نے کھبی کوئی ایک دن ان کارو کاری یا نام نہاد غیرت کے نام پر قتل ہونے والی خواتین کے ساتھ یکجہتی میں منایا؟ تھانوں پر پولیس اور وڈیرہ خانوں، چودھریوں کی اطاقوں ڈیروں پر ہاری و مزارعے کی پگ میں ہر روز ہاتھ پڑتے ہیں۔۔۔ کیا ان ہزاروں لاکھوں لوگوں نے کبھی جاگیردارانہ نظام کے خلاف بھی کوئي دن منایا؟
کیا کسی نے جانا ہے کہ یہ سندھی ٹوپی زیادہ تر سندھ کے ان اضلاع میں وہ عورتیں بناتی ہیں جہاں عورتوں کو کارو کاری میں سندھی ‘غیرتمند’ قتل کرتے ہیں۔ ٹوپیاں بنانے والی اکثر ان محنت کش عورتوں کو مڈل مین، بنیا اور بیوپاری ٹھگ لیتا ہے۔
کیا کسی بھی ٹوپی اور اجرک کی عظمت گانے والے نے سندھ کی اس بیٹی ڈاکٹر شازیہ خالد کو بھی یاد کیا جس کے ساتھ مبینہ طور ایک فوجی میجر نے جنسی زیادتی کی تھی اور پھر بقول ڈاکٹر شازیہ اسی ٹی وی اینکر نے مبینہ طور پر اسے سابق فوجی حکمران کے کہنے پر زیادتی کی شکار ڈاکٹر شازیہ اور ان کے شوہر کو وطن چھوڑنے پر مجبور کیا تھا۔
واقعی مردہ قوم مقاموں (قبرستانوں) سے واپس آگئي ہے اور صدر آصف علی زرداری نے کسی جادوگر کی طرح اپنی ٹوپی کےنیچے سے سفید کبوتر بر آمد کر لیے ہیں۔
Awam ko bas topi pehna rahe hain chor aur corrupt rulers of all parties.
One solutionnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
Revolutionnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
Petition filed against Article-248 for President indemnity
The petitioner Khalid Khawja of Defence of Human Rights Commission said in his plea that the article stands in contradiction with the human rights and the Islamic injunctions; accordingly, it should be quashed.
http://www.geo.tv/12-19-2009/55085.htm
SC constitutes 3-judge bench for NRO-restored cases
http://www.geo.tv/12-19-2009/55084.htm
i just cant blv my eyes that the educated people among us are commenting against the AZAAD ADLIA. What in Gods name these people want. PAKISTAN full of corrupt and silly people. I agree with revolution that there is only one solution i.e Islamic revolution.
God knows what will become of a country whose citizens are ignorant enough to criticize a AZAAD ADLIA.
Civil court issues arrest warrants of Babar Awan#
RAWALPINDI : Rawalpindi civil court has issued arrest warrants against Law and Parliamentary Affairs Minister Babar Awan on Saturday, Aaj News reported today.
http://www.aaj.tv/news/National/154934_detail.html
PPP CEC decides to defend NRO-related cases
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/04-ppp-cec-meets-qs-09
Pakistan is home of all Pakistanis. We can have differences but we have to live together! We should not create a situation where things get messed up and out of control; don’t give chance to mischievers. We want ideal situation in one day but in reality it requires time, efforts and patience!
Let everybody be fair and caring to each other. There is no use of unnecessary conflicts, accusations and egoism; we need to develop an environment of accepting personal mistakes and correcting them. To err is human but to become rigid on mistakes and to insist on them is not nice thing.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q2Uz_goN7EI&feature=related
get ready for a new clash between the gov and the judiciary… PPP will not give in. and CJ can’t give in either coz he knows the people of a pakistan are backing him.
The Civil society,Human right workers and Progressive political cadre who supported CJ and SC,and now they also respects the Decision of SC but they have right to put their opinion clear.
Read what Human rights commision and civil socisty say:
BBC:
’عدلیہ دائرہ کار سے تجاوز کر گئی ہے‘
پاکستان انسانی حقوق کمشن کی چیئرپرسن عاصمہ جہانگیر نے این آر او کے بارے میں سپریم کورٹ کے فیصلے پر تبصرہ کرتے ہوئے کہا ہے ’عدلیہ اپنے دائرہ کار سے تجاوز کرگئی ہے اوریہ بہت ہی خطرناک بات ہوگی کہ سپریم کورٹ اراکین پارلیمان کی اخلاقیات پر فیصلے دے۔‘
انسانی حقوق کمشن پاکستان کی سربراہ نے کہا کہ ’یہ جوڈیشل ایکٹوازم نہیں ہے بلکہ عدلیہ اپنی اتھارٹی کو بہت زیادہ آگے لے گئی ہے۔اب اس نے مانیٹرنگ سیل قائم کرنے کی بات کر دی ہے۔یہ بھی دیکھا جائے گا کہ کس میکنزم کے مطابق کام ہوگا۔‘
’وہ انصاف ضرور کریں لیکن یہ مخصوص نہ ہو بلکہ مساویانہ انداز سے ہونا چاہیے کیونکہ یہ نہ صرف ملک کے لیےبلکہ خود ان کے لیے بھی اچھا نہیں ہوگا۔‘
For complete detail: Visit http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/12/091219_hrcp_asma_as.shtml
I pray for merciless justice for all.
@All
Mark my words…..CJ days are numbered….he is messing with the wrong party….
We will not attack supreme court (like PMLN did in 1997) ….
We will not put CJ under house arrest……..
Hum haath nahi uthatay nazroun say gira detain hain…..
gayan said:
@All
Mark my words…..CJ days are numbered….he is messing with the wrong party….
We will not attack supreme court (like PMLN did in 1997) ….
We will not put CJ under house arrest……..
Hum haath nahi uthatay nazroun say gira detain hain…..
حکومت محاذ آرائی سے گریز کرے،اعتزاز
اسلام آباد: پاکستان پیپلز پارٹی کے سینئر رہنما اور بیرسٹر اعتزاز احسن نے کہا ہے کہ حکومت عدلیہ کے فیصلے کا احترام کرے اور کسی قسم کی محاذ آرائی سے گریز کرے۔ بیرسٹر اعتزاز احسن کی صدر آصف علی زرداری سے ون آن ون ملاقات ایوان صدر میں ہوئی۔ملاقات میں اعتزاز احسن نے صدر کو عدلیہ سے محاز آرائی نہ کرنے کا مشورہ دیا۔
ملاقات میں این آر او پر سپریم کورٹ کے فیصلے کے بعد پیدا ہونے والی سیاسی صورتحال پر مشاورت کی گئی۔ذرائع کا کہنا تھا کہ وفاقی اور صوبائی حکومتوں نے این آر او کا دفاع نہ کرنے کا فیصلہ کیا تھا، اس لحاظ سے یہ مرضی کا فیصلہ ہے۔
http://www.aajtv.com/urdu/national/2009/12/19/70372_2_story.html
@ Gayan
His days may be numbered but brother this time the long march will not end at Gujranwala.
Rehman Malik receives court contempt notice
It said that being a man of integrity Tariq Khosa was investigating important cases, including the Bank of Punjab scam, without succumbing to any pressures. Tariq Khosa, the application said, had not been promoted, but rather removed and transferred to the narcotics division in the same BP-22 grade.
http://www.geo.tv/12-19-2009/55094.htm
gayan
جو خود نظروں سے گرے ہوں، وہ کسی کو کیا نظروں سے گرایں گے-
@Revolution
wait and watch……
Zardari is still the Prsident of Islamic Republic of PAKISTAN. It is a fact and u have to live with it….
CJ decision has united the party further…………
What so ever ppp is trying to do after the decision of the SC they are dragging themselves towards a deep ditch. let them do ,,,, the time is not far when they are going to find the flights to UK and USA but no one is going to take them, a few more days ,,,, just a few more days,, be patient and see a new drama, justice will prevail.. inshahallah
gyan,
I am agree with you, yes all chour (چور) and thugs (ٹھگ) are united against the respected Supreme Court.
This title is taken from a Dec 5 New York Times column by Sabrina Tavernise discussing the national state of denial coupled with schizophrenia which makes it difficult for the world to come to terms with Pakistan.
As for this present regime, it is not repressive, it is not a dictatorship, it is not a democracy. Well, what is it? A hotchpotch concocted out of a wickedly mutilated and ravaged constitution of which few can make sense. It is something that the United States, in its finite wisdom, decided suits its ultimate aim for control of this corner of the globe — as President Barack Obama more or less put it — at a cost affordable to the US and in place for as long as it serves the US national interest — no permanent friends, no permanent enemies (President George Washington). So, until the cost becomes prohibitive and the US national interest wanes, we are stuck with what we have.
Having put behind us a string of obsessions that have gripped the nation, one being the Kerry-Lugar Bill, we are now in the throes of thrashing out the NRO issue. Hafiz Pirzada, once our law minister and now representing Dr Mubashar Hasan in his petition before the Supreme Court, aptly put it when addressing the media after he had wound up his arguments on Thursday — the NRO is an agreement between two parties, brokered by a third, totally in the interests of the two parties and adamantly against Pakistan’s national interest. It is legislation (if it can be called so) that is unconstitutional, amoral and unlawful in itself. It has polarised the nation into one small camp, the PPP-Zardari, versus The Rest.
The rebirth of the judiciary came about out of a movement spearheaded by what is known as ‘civil society’ (now dormant) supported by certain politicians, not those of the PPP-Z. It is now up to the honourable judges of the Supreme Court to issue orders as to how constitutionally, lawfully and morally the two-party agreement will be dealt with.
Many e-mailers have written in complaining that I dwell on environmental matters whilst the country is falling apart and the rights of the humans who inhabit it are being negated day by day.
Granted, murder and mayhem are abundantly spread from the north down to as southern a point as Multan, people are dying and suffering from the hands-off attitude of this government, but the environment is now a matter of concern to the world powers meeting in Copenhagen to attempt to somehow resolve the problems posed by mankind to the wellbeing of the planet.
If discussing the environment in Pakistan is irrational to some, in the larger global sense it has relevance. And, should we not try to save what little is left?
Having said that this government is not repressive, neither is it in control. We must not forget the travails of my friend Kamran (Mickey) Shafi who was the other day targeted by those strange bodies known as ‘the agencies’ because he chose to air his views as to the proper place the army and its offshoots should occupy in the national scheme of things. One hopes for his sake that the hounds have been called off permanently.
As Indian Prime Minister Manmohan Singh whimsically recently remarked it is difficult to work out with whom one should talk and deal in Pakistan.
This government makes great pretence that it is in charge and directs the military in so far as its operations are concerned. But we know otherwise.
It is entirely up to the desires of the US as to how the army should deploy itself and move. Despite the fact that the US lauds our army for the progress it has made and is making in the war against the terrorism that haunts us, there are elements in the US who distrust the army’s commitment.
They do not forget the role played by the army in the raising, training and arming of the Taliban last century and that they once were the country’s ‘strategic assets’. It is an ‘on the one hand and on the other’ attitude which is unlikely to dissipate for as long as the AfPak issue exists. The army is paying dearly for its participation in fighting our war against the ‘strategic assets’ turned terrorists, but not as dearly as the poor and deprived of the bazaars and markets of the NWFP and Punjab.
Balochistan has its share of particular troubles fuelled by the national policy pursued towards that province from the early 1970s. The much lauded ‘package’ seems not to have found favour with the hard-liners who see through its rather vague and somewhat procrastinating proposals.
That Sindh has so far escaped the fury of the Taliban is largely attributed to the hold of the MQM in the urban centres (apparently all to do with financing) — rather on the lines of ‘set a thief to catch a thief’. Whatever be the fact on the ground, this province is holding its breath — will it last?
Meanwhile, governance is at a standstill. The party of the people is far too wrapped up in its own games and aims and has abdicated all interest in the resolution of the homegrown dire problems that plague the once beloved awam.
There is no hope that the day-to-day problems involving the rights of human beings, their education and health deprivations, the ongoing inflation and lack of development will in any way be resolved unless the top layer undergoes a radical change, however it is brought about. To use the stale cliché, a fish rots from the head down, and that is exactly our situation at this sorry point in time.
@Muhammad Raza
“all chour (چور) and thugs (ٹھگ) ”
Says a lot about u? i can understand ur frustration…….but u cant change the facts……..
@gayan,
DOnt give ear to those who have no facts but just abuses and Biased approach against progressive forces.These people have personal hate against PPP.so you can see their frustration coming out in terms of abusive comments.Let them cry and instead of counting days of Presidency to be over,every new day,Presidency is coming out successfully from Conspiracy plans and Hate propaganda.
To PPP haters: Keep crying..ur propaganda can boil ur own blood but as per statistics,PPP vote bank has not drifted as much as u expect.Go to Fair n free elections to day,am sure,PPP will manage to emerge one more leading party.
@ Dear Admin,
Bro would u please upload the Press conference of Jhangir Badar,Its one of imp moment for PPP,and it would be nice if u give some coverage to PPP voice as well.
PPP is mafia of traitors. This corrupt party should get ready for the gallons. This time ther won’t be any life imprisonment. They’ll be hanged in public. We’ll see how can tehse scumbags get away this time. we won’t let them fly to us or uk. they’ll have to bring back our money form their swiss accounts. We’ll cut them into pieces.ecah one of them.
I see a lot of ppp boot lickers are getting frustrated ….the party is over!!!!!!!!!
@true_blue_pakistani
Wow true pakistani bhai,with due respect u r behaving like u are CJ by urself..Ur hate and Frustration is evident that how furious and personal u are against PPP.No Party is party of angels,PPP may have some weakness but its roots are in corners of Pakistan,its one of biggest federal party of Pakistan.It chains whole nation.This party is our asset,one can criticize personalities but its Pakistan’s major political democratic progressive force.
CJ is our HERO!!!!
Iftikhar Chaudhry zindabad!!!!!
PPPP choron ki jamaat hai. all the criminals of pakistan work for this party.PPP is not even sincere with the bhuttos who founded this party. the man wh murdered all bhuttos is their leader. Nobody in the world can compete with ppp in traitorship and ghadari…. they were repsonisble for 1971. we’ll take our revenge from then…pakro pakro chor bhaag na jayein!!!!!
this pco cj should go.he is mad and unsuitable for the job.
Samad Khurram used to be a ardent supporter of Free Judiciary Movement, in fact he was the brain behind CJ’s visit to USA for receiving Harvard Medal, read his article on Judiciary, read him on Lal Masjid Clerics.
The Taliban are here Monday, April 20, 2009 Samad Khurram
http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=173372
this cj doesnt know how many ppp workers gave thier lives to restore him,this cj is playing in the hands of taliban, supporters.
pakistan was winning the war against taliban,this pco cj put pakistan in turmoil and gave a big favour to taliban.
@true_blue_pakistani
For you bro,watch and enjoy or cry.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8h2CEFSyzjc&feature=related
@hasanKhan,
Bro,Dont worry abt CJ,he has done what he can and similarly,its not new thing,PPP has courage to face all such cases and attacks with bravery.We respect CJ but we have right to disagree on his agenda etc.I think,PPP is not a party without legs or Pseudo Party,there r millions of dedicated workers,who have been facing dictators,judicial heat and propaganda since long,in spite of all such efforts,PPP has retained its Position due to strong presence in every corner of Pakistan.
Let enemies of democracy go as high as they can against PPP and related progressive forces and this time,they’ll know that its not 78 or 80,its 2009,PPP still have dedicated workers behind which can face any challenge to party and people of Pakistan.Some biased creep commentors cant stop PPP’s march.
Lets concentrate on better discussion with facts while ignoring harsh and hate comments from PPP hater group.
@ maxpk
Bawa said:
Corruption no more to be tolerated: Justice Sharif
http://www.geo.tv/12-19-2009/55100.htm
Go Zardari Go
All the corrupt and corruption supporters will be punished by Supreme court Inshallah. We want rule of law and want corrupt people to be hanged. Our neighbour china has death sentance for corruption. Lets learn something from there.
Rehman Malik has one case of yellow cab.
On July 20,1996, I was waiting for a coach on GT-Road Jhelum and a new car stopped and ask me if I want to go to Islamabad.I confirmed the rent,got in and headed towards Islamabad.
I asked about this car and was told that this car belongs to a military brig. residing in Karachi and he,the driver, is his driver and coming from Karachi and heading to Islamabad.I was told that this car was from the yellow cab scheme.
Just wanted to share….
KHALIFA JEE PHARAY GAY JAY,
Jhootay Malik it is pay back time.
Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha
Corruption of any one cant be justified but in the name of corruption curb,is it justifiable to support dictatorship and unlawful activities?? Why all guns are targeting at PPP as if whole world except PPP is Pious,all PURE ppl of land.If some one in PPP is involved in corruption,should also be punished but this accountability should be across the board from Military to Judiciary,from bureacracy to agnecies..Mehran bank ISI cum IJI scandle to Money Laundering etc.
The point is we all support this anti corruption drive for every one across the board not just for Media trialing or hate shouting propaganda tool against PPP..What if accused PPP leadership found not guilty,then what will PPP haters do ??Will they take back all abuses and hate langauge they have used against them or will they show more courage to apologize??Will they give b ack 12 years of prisons to AZ?? Be critical to AZ and whole PPP but dont be biased and blind in hate,such that u start supporting any illegitimate drive to oust them.ANy such move will shatter the future of Pakistan and such unlawful mean will only bring anarchy and chaos for country.Democracy is only way ahead while dictatorship and Dictatorship sympathy is way towards big chaos.Wish sanity prevail.
@mir munsif
I do believe that the swiss case is real against AZ But he is a kacha chore and very small corrupt when compar with NS and Chs.
The reason of NS keeping quite in this shole scenrio is undestanable as he knows verywell about the forces behind all this media propaganda.The same thing was done against him 1999 and will happen in future against him.
I do not support AZ But he is a tiny when compared to NS and CHs.
NS has one case of 300 millon dollars alone.
5 billion of loan whrite off in 1985 (what would be the value now).
All the cotracts of steel during his tenure.
You just name it…
Again AZ is nothing……
bhaago logo bhaago! Daaktur aa raha hay….apni apni langotian sambhalo!!
PPP is a mafia of traitors . kill ‘em all.that cissy gillani was weeping yesterday … gheedar ki bharkein sunno LOL ….This is called frustration!!!!!!!! The party is oveR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GO PPP GO
@true_blue_pakistani
Bhai agar koi point hey koi tu discuss karo baki why r u just shouting and making useless comments.Game doesnt over on just wishful thinking or hate comments.PPP is not such a weak organization,inspite of all high handness against PPP,it has always emerged to come back to Power scene with more success,so if u want to live in day dreaming and want to make castles in the wind,then go ahead but I appreciate if u use proper langauge rather crying and using 3rd grade langauge against any one who disagrees u..Grwo up bro!!
@ Mir Munsif
Sir i have a question for you, Is Zardari corrupt yes or no?
@true_blue_pakistani
Dedicate to u and PPP haters
ںمیری تمام ھمدردیاں سیاپا گروپ کے ساتھ ھی
بے چارے 14 ماھ سے ھر رہز یک نئ کہانی بناتے ہیں
اب تو جھوٹ کا بھنڈار بھی خالی ھوا جاتا ھے
ھر روز روزِ ماتم ھے … جب تک بھٹو زندہ ھے
ماتمی جلوس سینہ کوٹ کوٹ کے بے حال
صفِ ماتم کی آگ بھی گُم
گیلانی کیانی نامرد نکلے
اب لگتا ھے کہ شریف طوطے کی جان بھی زرداری کے ہاتھ
گالیاں، گولیاں، دھماکے، کوڑے، پھانسیاں، جیلیں، جھوٹا پرپیگنڈا، جعلی مقدمے
سب کچھ ٹرائ کر لیا – آخر یہ جِن مرتا کیوں نہیں
یا اللہ نیا مردِ مومن مردِ حق لا
یا اللہ جبڑا چوک کے مُردے کو زندہ کر
اور کچھ نہیں توہمارے دست زرداری کو لگا دے
@Aftab,
No. and if u proof,kindly go and present to courts,prove him guilty not as judicial murder of ZAB or Qayaum Courts sponsored by NS and saif to convict.Bring true justice to all and prove him convicted,I would be first to talk against him but what moral grounds do u have to use hate comments against alleged person,who served 12 years in prison?? Would u give him back 12 years?? would u please be ashamed for all u have said against him…I have replied my point of view and now tell me urs,what if he is not proved guilty then u do?? and more what moral ground do u have to shout hate comments against him just on bases of allegations.If u believe in CJ then u wait till justice happens to AZ,count days but why u before be party to hate crime and Media trial,this shows nothing but BIASED nature,which is dividing our whole country.Thanks
@ all,
Must watch!!
زرداری فوج تعلقات: تبصرہ
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/12/091219_haroon_ayesha.shtml
@ Mir Munsif
Moral grounds what are you talking about my friend, was this not the very same person who did agreement if front of all of us and then detracted from public commitment by saying yah Quran or Hadith nah hi hay. Shows you the morality of this person, i can only imagine what he does in secret.
@aftab
Why r u distracting and wishing away from my question, inspite of focusing on the point we were discussing,u choose to turn away to a new discussion point.ok …If he even said so,if u remember,he said SORRY to televised Interview to NS and whole nation..isnt it courage that a leader considers his mistakes (he is not super human being) if he said sth and could not manage then he showed grace and come forward to nation in one televised interview to say SORRY.What about the character of other leaders,JI,MQM,PMLQ framed 17 amednment,which is most hated amendment in the history. IK supported refrendum of Mush and had attended dinners wid him,was it right?? NS signed deal for 10 years and always refused but that document proven as record,presented to SC.Bro,Politicians are also from our society,they are not SUPER MEN but I appreciate if we have contructive discussion rather always pouring hate against ONE PERSON AZ or one PARTY PPP.which is neither fair nor healthy trend.
zerdari good or bad he is my hero bc he defeated taliban bc he never supported a dictator.this pco cj supported the dictator .zerdari is hundred time better than him.
@mir munsif
He is convicted criminal in Switzerland watch Meray Mutabiq today and what Akram Sheikh is saying but you will say this is conspiracy, i believe Sheikh saab because one of his Lieutenants Shamsul Hasan went to Switzerland for sight seeing and those boxes he was carrying were local delicacies and not evidence to do with corruption.
How can it be a mistake, you put something in writing and then don’t honour that agreement, it was blatant that he had no intention of honouring this agreement.
@ mir munsif
All those other parties that you mentioned have also been involed in corruption other then PTI and they to deserve to be taken to task, Imran supporting mush was a Mistake and not something he had pre planned like MR 10 % who had no intention of restoring the judges.
@ mir munsif
Link for you Sir just in case you missed it.
A judge in Switzerland has found former Pakistani Prime Minister Benazir Bhutto and her husband, Asif Zardari, guilty of money laundering.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/south_asia/3125277.stm
@aftab,
These siyapa journalists and PPP hater akram shaikh has to say..If we follow listening who ever and what ever say then what on earth remains Just.You can take AS and Dr Siyapa as ur CJ but their propaganda wont prove any thing rather just more effort of frustration against PPP.
Coming to swiss case:
In 2004, when Musharraf went back on his promise to doff his uniform, made to the Madressa educated Moulanas in order to get the 17th amendment passed as an act of parliament, BB was approached to support this decision of Chief of the Army Staff. She would have nothing of this nonsense. Lo & behold! There was an uproar of the Swiss case in the media, the non-accountable General Muneer Hafeez rushed to Switzerland to be lodged in yet another palatial and he stayed there waiting the PPP Chairperson to get a summon to appear before the Swiss inquiry. She calmly went to Geneva, explained her position for more than two hours & walked out with her head held high, as her Shaheed father would have liked her to do.
The sequence of events fit smugly in the good old saying “once is coincidence, twice is intention & thrice is conspiracy.” If Benazir agrees today to remain out of the country & politics for infinity, supports the 17th amendment as well as Musharraf to remain President beyond year 2007 with uniform or without, the Swiss case would go to the archives of the agencies. The intelligence agencies of Pakistan function on the premise that “truth does not matter. Only perceptions matter.”
@Aftab,
Bro,I want to share u more about Swiss case,u should better see the other party’s stand before deciding on just mere propganda:
Swiss case:Update Taken from PPP.org.pk article 2005
In this context one would like to refer to the expensive propaganda blitzkrieg launched by Musharraf and his prodigious NAB wallas last year regarding her so-called ‘conviction’ by a Swiss inquiry officer on the basis of concocted allegations by Islamabad against her and her husband nearly 8-year long incarcerated Asif Ali Zardari-having done a life sentence without being convicted in a single case. The much-flawed findings of the Swiss Inquiry officer failed to draw curtain on Bhutto’s public career and Musharraf’s entire media hype was pricked of its hot air when the Swiss findings were quashed at the first hearing of her appeal.
Following the Swiss quashment of the bogus findings, Islamabad could not swallow the humiliation and it again went into reinvestigation. Through its media-mongers it tried to create the perception that Bhutto was avoiding to go to Geneva. She has nailed it prim and proper. She not only appeared at Geneva’s Palais de Justice but also put the record straight. Pakistan’s former Prime Minister told the Swiss investigators on Wednesday (June 30) that she “categorically” rejected allegations that she had used Swiss banks to launder millions of dollars in kickbacks. “I was very pleased with the opportunity to explain my point of view,” Benazir told The Associated Press in an interview after she emerged smiling from her hour-long appearance behind closed doors.
Interestingly Societe Generale de Surveillance, or SGS, the world’s largest customs inspection company, that Pakistan government alleges had paid bribe for exchange for business with Bhutto government has settled with Musharraf regime and has received compensation. Despite its settlement with the present rulers in Islamabad SGS has maintained that it did not bribe Bhutto government nor the contract for Customs inspection was given to it on any ground other than merit and its international reputation and standing. Benazir’s lawyer Alec Reymond believes that there is enough legal ground to ask Geneva court to annul the Pakistani government’s further right to be a party to the politically motivated case – because it had reached a settlement with the SGS. Until the courts rule on the request, “we will not answer questions”, he reportedly told the media. The Pakistan government has hired four top lawyers-including one from London–paying them enormous fee from the national exchequer to pursue the concocted case against Bhutto. While the going is good Chairman NAB Lt-Gen Munir Hafeez and other NAB big wigs ensure that they are around too notwithstanding huge hotel expenses, travelling and daily allowances that shore up their large pockets.
It may be recalled that at the earlier findings Bhutto had remained un-represented and unheard during Islamabad’s multi-million dollar anti-Bhutto project to find the needle of corruption in the haystack of good work done by her including in the business of customs evaluation that increased national revenue income manifold. In her principled position she has maintained that the disputed Geneva accounts did not belong to her and that she did not influence the award of the contract to SGS-it was a normal and transparent government of Pakistan undertaking–a fact that has been confirmed by the findings of International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes (ICSID) in an arbitration case filed by the SGS.
@ Aftab,
SWISS Cout SQUASHED conviction AGAINST AZ and BB..
The order of the Geneva tribunal had vindicated the PPP stand that cases against the party leadership were false and fabricated.The conviction repeled and did not prove the swiss money laundering case against PPP leadership.
visit the link:
http://www.hinduonnet.com/thehindu/2003/11/06/stories/2003110600781300.htm
Rehman Malik and his so called government and leader Zardari are lucky that the people of Pakistan have not yet told them to get out. Supreme Court is being too nice by giving criminals like these arrest warrants, they need to issue death warrants for these corrupt, NRO beneficiary people.
correction squashed= quashed
It is not about hate of Zardari or PPP, it is about right and wrong! It is true that so many parties and individuals have been involved in corruption, and anybody can make mistakes but it is real crime if one does not accept or correct him/herself.
It is true that past can’t be changed but future can be! People supported PPP mainly because of its past performance and death of Banezir, and Zardari sahib cashed that chance although his personal vote bank is almost ignorable! Well, great he got to the position of Presidency and everybody expected that now he and his people would work for the people of Pakistan forgetting all what happened in past! This unfortunately did not happen, our dear President did not leave his old habits although his supporters don’t accept that, and everybody is free!
He paralyzed the parliament, did not restore judges willingly, did not gave free hand to Prime Minister who is real representative of people, did not look into the progress and work of his ministers, stayed to the president house or foreign trips, even did not care for most of the loyal PPP workers, tried to control army in anyway, did not arrest murderers of Banazir though claiming to know them even FIR is not registered, did try to play around with his promises and agreements, ….
People of Pakistan did not ask his or his party to bring gold for them but they expected some sincerity, sacrifice and efforts which sadly are not visible. It is not anymore possible to satisfy people through empty slogans or promises, because people have reached to the bottom where they only want solid and sincere outcomes at least efforts. Look into luxuries of our rulers and politicians and condition of common man! How a ruler can have so much while his/her people don’t have even to eat? A ruler should live on minimal but…
People of PPP say that we can’t compensate for the problems of last 60 years, well good, but you have at least to do something or will you keep on using this pretext forever? What change has come in the life of common man in this tenure? Poverty, electricity, gas, food, law and order, corruption, management, education,…! where what has been done? War against terrorism is not fought by PPP, it is army who has given sacrifices in hundreds including their top officers! Zardari sahib does not even come out of his palace to see what is happening to the people and country!
Please don’t try to paint opposite voices as conspiracies and lies because such a way leads to unpleasant end! PPP should be role model in curbing against corruption because they are in power and has more responsibility than others! No one is beyond law no matter what party or group! If government works good and sincerely for the country and nation then why would anybody complain, but such sincere efforts are not visible unfortunately! Be clear that I am no fan of PMLN or any other party! and i even say that army, judiciary, religious lot made many mistakes but the questions is who has changed positively or is willing to change?
Chief Justice is not an angel, he also might have made mistakes but his principled stance against Musharraf and his sacrifices and his decisions after wards show that he has changed positively! He compensated for his support for PCO if someone thinks he committed a mistake there. Common man admires and trusts him!
It is part of the game to impose certain rulers in Pakistan and then they are used to create internal conflicts and disturbances!
I personally think that Zardari sahib should think with a cool mind, they should realize that they need to make a good decision for the sake of their own self and nation. They have already wasted one good chance to come clear and there might not be second one! Those people who sit around him and talk buttery would be invisible in special times, they then look for next place!
If a person finds him/herself unfit for a very sensitive and honorable post then he/she should quietly and honorably quit and leave it for a worthy person!
and there are not further chances always, sometimes chances just vanish…
my opinion!
“mir munsif
I don’t trust your sources my friend, if hes not corrupt why all the debacle of trying to bulldoze NRO through National Assembly? if he is so innocent why hide behind Presidency, law is the same for everyone, he should step down temporarily from his position and clear his name from these independent courts.
Interior Minister denied pre-arrest bail
ISLAMABAD : The accountability court has denied the pre-arrest bail to Interior Minister Rehman Malik in two references, re-opened after the Supreme Court’s verdict on National Reconciliation Ordinance (NRO).
http://www.aaj.tv/news/National/
He like Zardari should also step down temporarily and clear his name.
@Aftab
Bro,If you negate my facts n figures,I appreciate u bring some facts to counter mine,rather sticking to old faith of JUST HATE and stay self righteous.
Corruption
Zardari and Benazir Bhutto denied corruption allegations; however, in August 2004, Zardari finally admitted owning a £6.35m estate in Surrey, England (including a 20-room mansion and two farms on 365 acres, or 1.5 km², of land), which the Pakistani authorities allege was bought with the proceeds of corruption. Legal proceedings brought by the then Government of Pakistan against Zardari to recover the sale proceeds of the property are continuing before the High Court of Justice of England and Wales. In October 2006, the court dismissed Zardari’s application to halt the proceedings on the basis that it did not have jurisdiction to hear the case. As of late 2007, Zardari is seeking permission to appeal that decision.
http://www.martinfrost.ws/htmlfiles/sept2008/asif-ali-zardari.html
Zardari case: Pakistan pulls out
The Pakistani government has withdrawn from a money laundering case in Switzerland against Asif Ali Zardari, the husband of the late Benazir Bhutto.
Swiss authorities may still bring the case to trial, but lawyers say that Pakistan’s withdrawal greatly weakens the chances of securing a conviction.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/south_asia/7326142.stm
So instead of fighting to clear his name, when they come in government they abuse they power and get these cases closed.
To read complete article of Dr H.Askari Dr Hasan-Askari Rizvi:
http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2009\12\20\story_20-12-2009_pg3_2
Crunch:
” The need to focus on these issues in a non-discriminatory manner rather than focusing on some individuals who happen to be in power is more important. The record shows that 8,041 individuals benefited from the NRO but the political leaders and the media are focusing on 12 to 14 people belonging to the PPP. Amongst them the focus is on Zardari. If the PML-N, Jamaat-e-Islami, the PML-Q and some other opposition parties turn it into a single-issue — “get Zardari” campaign — the spirit and purpose of the judgement will be compromised. “
@Aftab,
1.SGS case (Swiss case) it is quashed case,during Mush era,they registered appeal in swiss court in order to malign PPP and create bad perception.Since case was finalized and Judges QUASHED the SGS case and after the same agency for which PPP leadership was abused of,was allowed to work with Mush Govt,check above the facts I shared earlier.Now there is only appeal in court.Since appeal can be taken back any time,while if u talk abt decision,Mind it,whts decision, CASE IS QUASHED on grounds so far.
@Aftab:
If u want just a marathon of fabricated propaganda,then its other thing but if u really want to understand things and discuss issues on the basis that u understand both point of views,one created by Mafia Media and other the point of view of PPP,then u need to see impartially.Bro,since u have already made ur mind to shout hate against PPP,then its other thing.Then I really cant help u.But if u want to understand both sides of coin with neutral mind set that then I am here any time to discuss u.
Thnx bro
@ Mir Munsif
How is that clearing your name, you come in government get the case withdrawn which you have no right to do as it is blatant abuse of power, it seems the case was squashed in 2003 but they was still cases going on which Mr 10% and Co stopped and what about that Surrey palace. Like i said i am willing to give Your hero a fair go if he shows some ethics and resigns temp from his position to clear his name.
@Aftab,
Bro,Dont worry abt hero go and any favor,none asks u any favor,neither PPP needs any favor from any one
As far as u pointed that there r some other cases pending,as in very start,I said u with one question that no other case is decided or AZ is convicted in any other case,thus he is alleged,Alleged is not convicted,MIND THE GAP.Alleged deserves faire play and justice,there always exists two out comes for alleged person,conviction or quashment.So far no conviction is absolute or pending,thus u have to wait,till then if u believe u r not biased person against PPP and holds justice near to u heart then bro,Kindly wait and have patience,cases are in CJ’s court,we all believe in his comptence..right?? so no worries,so far AZ is just an alleged person,so he deserves far better treatment,not 10 percent tags which are just attached based on personal hatred against some one.Is it justice to abuse or make fun od any one coz HE IS ALLEGED.Justice my Friend Justice!!
@ Mir Munsif
http://www.insaf.pk/Portals/0/NTForums_Attach/Zardari%20claming%20SURREY%20PALACE.pdf
First he denied, i don’t know for how long then he is claiming it, greed never satisfies, he did for democracy like his wife did.
@aftab,
Wht a good source INSAF web portal.. lolx Seems very neutral and authentic source.Thanks for info sharing any ways,if u want such sources then I have many to give u in counter
@ Mir Munsif
Just returning the favour of comment posted at 12.08.Lol. I am calling it a day my friend.
@Aftab
We may disagree on many issues and facts,we may even keep our own perspective on many issues but I like that a good healthy constructive and factual decision really helpd to understand different dimensions of any issue.we may different idealogies and paths but We all want better Pakistan.I tried to convey my facts and u sticked to urz,so for me,it was good exercise to learn from u and even from my own process of data analysis and search.Thanks any ways,with this note that we’ll talk some other time on some issue,I’ll be always their to produce my point of view,indeed to counter ur settled beliefs
Take care n see ya ..Long live democracy and Progressive forces like PPP.
Pakistan Khapi.Pakistan Painda baad!
Latest news announcement:
PPP and their jiyalas gone crazy.
Lost all sanity that they had left.
jiyalon ke paas aqal naaam ki koi shai nahin
un kaa ilaaj to hakim Luqmaan kay paas bhi nahin
I would suggest everyone on this forum to refrain from argung with the jiyalas.
Its an incurable disease, so please have pity on them.
Health NOTICE
The signs of Jiyalaism ( an ailment )
1. The victim of the ailment called jiyalaism starts throwing tantrums when confronted.
2. The first and foremost sign is that they dont talk sense and are found using the word shaheed for every dead person whom they like or had meto the extremes saying that it si their right
This disease effects the brain and power to see rationale is lost within the first three days.
They are highly pitiable. YOu are strongly advised not to argue with them since it will end up with you being frustrated and the jiyala throwing tantrums.
Please remember: When a jyala goes crazy, hell breaks lose.
pakistan khapay pakistan khapay
zardari trying to heal the cracks in the federation. he is actively engaged in getting our country out of turmoil. he undermines all assumptions of separation of sindh and maintains that ther would be no mujeebur rehman anymore in pakistan again. even in extreme chaos he strongly, sincerel, ruthlessly and boldly reiterates that PAKISTAN KHAPAY PAKISTAN KHAPAY PAKISTAN KHAPAY…………………………………….! means pakistan is the homeland and he is the die hard guard of this country. in true sense he is the reak national hero of pakistan and symbol of federation.
LONG LIVE ZARDARI…………………………………………………………………………………………….
LONG LIVE PPP…………………………………………………………………………………………………….
LONG LIVE PAKISTAN…………………………………………………………………………………………!
Jiayalism Keeps increasing with time and the patient can reach a stage where he starts seeing conspiracies hatching from nowhere.
Dont confuse this state with scizophrenia. Shizophrenic patients get better sometimes.
But in jiyalaism, one is always in the same state of mind.
More later. Researchers are still working on finding further symptoms.
Will fill in more by observation of jiyalas on different forums.
@bacha jamhoora
Jiyalism is actually concept of eternal bond of love and respect with people of Pakistan thats why PPP always remained the largest party of Pakistan.While TRUTH is ppl like u are SEVERLY infected with Mental Disorder due to EXCESSIVE HATE,FURY and PERSONAL BIASED against PPP.And ur tiny mind could NOT bear so much pressure that finally it ceased thinking logically,rather replying PPP with some counter argument and healthy discussion,u r behaving illogical and childish.Grow up dude,if u dont have facts and arguments to counter PPP,then go n have rest,u need some peace in ur mind
while such crape messages wont affect any one except urself
Peace out..
@ Mir Munsif
Thnx for your feedback.
if rehman malik get arrested it will be a big help to taliban.
They might give you crap like positive arguments. Absolutely no use arguing with them. They cannot even see the difference between day and night.
Their ability to see rationale is completely lost.
LHC grants bail to Malik
The accountability court Rawalpindi had sentenced Malik three years imprisonment in each of two cases. Interior minister had filed a petition against the decision.
http://www.geo.tv/12-22-2009/55285.htm
Am i missing something, if you are sentenced to 3 years in prison how can you be roaming freely.
I am not in favor of either political party be it PMLN or PPP. But one can wonder that how come corrupt people ONLY exist in PPP and not in PMLN ?
SC directs Malik to submit written reply over show cause notice
ISLAMABAD : The Supreme Court here Thursday directed Interior Minister Rehman Malik to submit written reply over a show cause notice served upon him in connection with the issue of removal of Director General FIA.
http://www.aaj.tv/news/National/155394_detail.html