l Live With Talat – 18 December 2009 | Pakistan Politics
{ 51 comments... read them below or add one }

• paki.revolution said:

Interesting and original.

The questions are important and need to be answered.

Why not do a programme, Mr. Hussain, reminding people of PML-N’s corruption in the 90s? Why not remind the people of the brutality inflicted on the people of Karachi during the 90s by MQM?

I am not really for programmes that merely raise questions and leave people confused about what the truth really is. These anchors need to think of themselves as investigative journalists as well – not just invite guests and let them do the usual blah blah.

It is clear to anybody who followed the events in early 2000s that Imran Khan was indeed offered the post of PM. He was not rejected by these ‘three generals”. His party was offered seats as well. He rejected all this which surely absolves him of most of the blame. Politicians support dictators to get power and favour – TI mistakenly supported a dictator but when paytime came, they said no.

• fgkhan said:

some points or questions raised are valid and based on genuine concerns but the point is that why didn’t they asked few questions to their own leadership. PPP is for over 3 decades ruling in interior Sindh and yet conditions in interior sindh are alarming and not have been improved but in some areas are worsen.

• admin said:

Video fixed

• griffins said:

contradictory Qs.

• squreshi said:

Very strange, most of the questions are absurd and are based on stupid comment that “because PMLN and PMLQ and others have also done corruption so nobody should ask questions from PPPP”.

well i say to hell with all of you! workers of PPPP, PMLN,PMLQ, MQM,ANP etc……..

i don’t care what few workers of PPPP or any other party are saying, these question might be sent by few people to divert the attention and spread more confusion in all ready foggy situation. for every blame, there is a counter blame. there will be no accountability in this country because all top leadership, politician or otherwise, are corrupt. after barking for couple of weeks, they will find out a new topic to bark at and strike some deal over this issue. we need a complete change of the system and we need to through all of these corrupt politicians out of this systems from zardaris to sharifs, from chaudhries to bhai logs and khans. if this does not happen, i think they will keep on taking turns and looting our resources and people like talat hussain will keep on confusing this already confused nation.

• ustaz said:

Really crapy programm. I do understand that Talat you were trying to present other side of the perspective or argument ,but havent you heard “chor be machaey shor” This is what govt gona do “Like Mush did” . No dought achchors like you have a profound presser but stay your course and dont succumb to pressures to become something you know you’re not. Thats why we Pakistani people love you.
    corrupt will always defend corruption. It makes no sense he did so i should do the same. No matter Pee Pee Pee, Gunga league, Mutta – ida Kalia League, Surkha pary or Choud-ree group they all same but Jiala party is in the lead.

• mir munsif said:

Excellent program,very thought provoking questions and HIT on direct corner.

• altf_0011 said:

unfair program, no chance is given here to the accussed parties in their defence. “agaar pheley sub kuch ghalat ho raha thaa to aaj say sahi nahi hona chaiy, jessay pheley media ghulam thaa aur aaj nahi hey”? Most important thing is what damages and lootings of Pakistan are taking place today and everyday, it has to be stopped with sudden death procedure, and then proceed towards those who have already sustained loss and damages to Pakistan.

• hasankhan said:

very good programme,who will answer all these questions.

• altf_0011 said:

PPP is trying to present excuse that others are naked too in this “hamaam” stupid argument. It doesn’t prove that PPP is innocent or didn’t commit crime against this nation!!

• rebelion1 said:

Asalam o Alaikum

The questions in the program must not be consider as defending policy by PPP supporter’s but these Questions must be answered by solid practical acttions. No Mercy for any CORRUPT Pakistani, no matter who is he/she?
    I think the question now is, Are we ready for a CHANGE? All pakistanis has to commit on oneline agenda i.e Do we want our lives to get better or not? Do we want our next generation to open their eyes in slavery era or in independent corruption free Pakistan?
    Please Pay “something” to achieve everything.

• aawan said:

This programme is nonsence. Pehle hi bahut dhool uri hui hai Talat aap nein aur ura di. Its no excuse that If every body did corruption so we have right to do so.

@ustaz, i fully second your comments.

• hasankhan said:

real criminals are who supported mushrraf and cj is one of them.

• hasankhan said:

my question is corruption is bigger crime or supporting a dictator is bigger crime,if supporting a dictator is bigger crime,only zerdari did,nt do this crime,all others did,including pco cj.

• mir munsif said:

Inspite of all propaganda and hate sponsored by Establishment,The vote bank of PPP has always stay stable (NOT widely swining) as per statistics.PPP gets major Support from Sindh,then Siraiki Belt of Punjab, some part of Pukhtoon Khwah Province,some part of Baluchistan,Some part of AJK and GB.The most Hate/biased propaganda and anti PPP drives come out from Army Establishment+Certain Media n Bureaucracy +Pseudo Politicians & Right wing Ultra orthdox Public n pressure groups+Most of central Punjabi people.

This Gang of ppl n institutes want to dictate PPP and any one who comes infront of them or challenge their authority and They have mind set that whole country is colonized area of them and they are masters to govern as per their perception of Pakistan and ANY ONE WHO DARES to wish away from their so called TRUE Pakistani vision is GHADAAR,security risk ,corrupt,Looter,Islam Dushman etc .

Time is not always the same,if this group have plans then other group is not asleep,they can use money,and pressure on the pride of weapons but they wont GOVERN the state of PAKISTAN on principles of illegal and dictatorial authority any more,if they wont allow a legtimate Govt and democracy to flourish or they curb the rights of smaller provinces,then THEY WOULD ALSO NOT BE having any more smooth drive…ENUFF IS ENUFF!!!

Pakistan is for all and Not for just privilege class or Military Economic Umpire and their associates.Long Live to a prosperous democratic and progressive Pakistan.

• Revolution انقلاب said:

@fgkhan said:
    some points or questions raised are valid and based on genuine concerns but the point is that why didn’t they asked few questions to their own leadership. PPP is for over 3 decades ruling in interior Sindh and yet conditions in interior sindh are alarming and not have been improved but in some areas are worsen.
    ابھی کل ہی خورشید شاہ کا بھتیجا لندن میں میرے ایک دوست کو خورشید شاہ کی حالیہ کرپشن کے قصے سنا رہا تھا. خورشید شاہ کے وہ بھتیجا اس کا جمائی بھی ہے . حال ہی میں شاہ سحاب نے لینڈ کروزر اور کچھ اور گروں کے علاوہ لندن میں بارے پیسے بھیجے ہیں. باقی اوم کا کیا ہے انکو تو ایک سندھی ٹوپی چاہیے بس. پنجاب کو چودھری اور شریف کھا گئے سندھ کی ایک ہی مالک ہے کراچی کے بھی علیحدہ مالک ہیں اور ان سب کے سردار ہمارے جرنیل ہیں جو ٥٠ ہز\ر مہینہ تنخواہ کے بعد ارب پتی بن جاتے ہیں.

• mir munsif said:

Revolution انقلاب

Bhai suni sunai bhi jao ghey tu Pakistani mein shayed hey koi bachi jo corrupt nahi hoo,I negate ur point,mujhey Khurshed shah kaa political oppenet mila aur wo Khurshed ki tareef kar raha thaa ki he is honest politician.What I mean by this exaple that dont create fire out of fuss,Khursheed Shah is far better reputation than many in whole political arena…check out ur facts again.

baki coming back to PPP and what others give to Sindhi ppl,its true that SIndhis always supported federal political parties and they voted for PPP but do u know in absence of PPP,Establishment or PML faction govts always consider Sindh as distant land,Since last Govt of NS and then Mush,harldy 5 percent development work happened in SIndh esp in interior.This is big reason,ppl say that PPP is atleast half blind than full blind PMLN,PMLQ and Military rules who always behaved with Sindh as step mother.This is on ground facts thats why ppl have no other choice but to stay toghther with PPP,while in current situation hardly u see NS or IK visiting SIndh or organizing their party base,thus they are NOT interested in such investment in Sindhi vote bank.PPP has not delivered to Sindh as much as Sindhis expect or hope,but dil ko bhalani khey lei phir bhi PPP theek hey.

Baki for more details check my above comments.

• paki.revolution said:

Those of you who have said he didn’t give the accused a voice…I think he mentioned that he’ll seek the answers in the following shows. I really hope he does that otherwise it would seem to legitimise many of these questions which do not absolve the government of its sins by any means.

He didn’t say that the questions were right or wrong – he said they were the questions of PPP supporters and I do not any harm in putting their viewpoint through if the accused are given an opportunity to clarify.

I totally agree with the comments that if PML-N and MMA were involved in corrupt activities, it doesn’t mean that they can’t criticise PPP. The issue is whether corruption is occuring under this government or not – not whether the right people are pointing it out.

As to another Q to Imran Khan…the people in government get criticised the most. When PML-N was in power, he tried to hold them accountable. When PPP is in power, he’s trying to do it with them. Has he said anywhere that NS never did anything wrong?

I personally would like people to bring corruption cases against SS and NS to the courts – they really were involved in huge corrupt activities and I know a lot of honest people who suffered because of it.

A very respectable family I know owned a paper mill and some land around Raiwind which the Sharifs wanted to buy to build their palace of course. Electricity was deliberately cut to the mill so that it would suffer such bad losses that the owners would sell it.

Bring all these corrupt losers to court. PML-N, PML-Q, PPP, JUI-F, MQM, generals, media moguls, industrialists…

• adeelkhan1 said:

Talat saab- Let’s suppose these questions are 100% accurate with sufficient proof.

Then

Should we leave Zardari and rest PPP to rule over Pakistan???

I am quite confident in that no one can cover all the major problems of Pakistan in a short period of time e.g. boom of the economy, removal of corruption, removal of terrorists, upgrading Education standards and the list goes on… OR in short I would say providing all the basic requirements to the people of Pakistan.

However, the RULER can make a road map through teamwork to all these problems which should give a signal to the people of Pakistan that some of these problems will be covered in short term and some in long term projects on a timely manner.

Now let’s suppose all PPP leaders are clear like crystal.

Then

Do they (PPP Leaders) keep the ability to work as a team and make a road map to cover up problems on a timely manner as discussed above???

This condition fails while looking at their performance in the past around 2 years.

Now the people of Pakistan should be able to analyse the above and take the decision in NEXT election.

• makhtar said:

Mostly Absurd questions. Reflects the idiocy of the PPPP workers. They are ALL Based on one idiotic principal:

Don’t ask ONLY US. Ask Everyone ELSE too about THEIR corruption.

Implied meaning of this statement is:

WE ARE CORRUPT. BUT our Corruptions is justified because Everyone else is ALSO CORRUPT.

Answer is ALL of these questions:

Because you are in GOVERNMENT NOW, so YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE. When Mush, PML(Q) were in power, they are the target of Media. Wait until Imran Khan / JI come in power. We’ll question their corruption than.

We have to start JUSTICE from somewhere. Its the responsibility of THE GOVERNMENT to PROSECUTE. IF YOU THINK that MUSH is corrupt, its YOUR (PPP GOVT) responsibility that you arrest him, charge him make him appear in court. SC doesn’t have SSG Commandos on its disposal. They revoked the 3rd Nov 2007 Marshal Law by mush. Thats all they CAN and SHOULD do. Rest is the responsibility of the govt to prosecute him.

PPP has been in govt A LOT of times, still they were never able to do anything GOOD even in SINDH. In Karachi, Performance of MQM Criminals is better than performance of your corrupt Leadership.

• mir munsif said:

After NRO: DAWN AISHA Sadiqa

Now that the NRO problem has apparently been resolved people are jumping with joy. There are some commentators who believe that this represents the strengthening of the system and democracy, that the Supreme Court verdict is a warning for presumptuous, overly ambitious and corrupt politicians.

The decision certainly is a milestone, but what does it mean for the overall learning process of the various stakeholders in the country’s power politics? And will it influence the future of Pakistan’s politics? These are two basic points to ponder.

Although it can be argued that the NRO was always controversial and people were eager to sort the matter out soon after it came into existence, there was always the possibility of the issue getting sidelined due to workable political arrangements.

It cannot be ruled out that if relations between Asif Zardari and the PML-N — more precisely, the Sharif brothers — had been better there might have been a possibility of an agreement being reached. Or perhaps if the president had not made the fatal mistake of trying to change the balance of civil-military relations and getting caught in the act, the different forces might not have aligned against him so cohesively.

Not that the present decision is not welcome. However, it is also a fact that some hidden forces were making a point of exposing the president’s questionable behaviour and decisions and hiding that of many others.

No wonder Asif Zardari cooperated in the NRO case and did not really try to hold back information. After all, there are others who were part of the NRO as well, including the MQM. Though the NRO pertained to cases of financial corruption, military dictator Pervez Musharraf had also included in the NRO criminal cases that did not technically belong there.

It will now be interesting to see if the Supreme Court actually takes the matter to its ultimate conclusion by also questioning those who pushed forward the NRO. Surely, it will take Musharraf and those of his close aides who had cobbled this questionable law together to task. Since the highest court has jumped into the fray of supporting state institutions before they crumble forever, the task should be completed.

One cannot undermine the significance of public perception. It is equally important for people to have faith in a judgment and not see it as driven by any political or other bias. Building faith in the judicial system is vital and calls for accountability of all other state institutions as well to strengthen the perception that the decision on the NRO was in good faith and to strengthen the rule of law.

But if a question is asked about whether the decision signifies the strengthening of the democratic process and civilian institutions, the answer must be in the negative. Since the perception regarding the decision is that it strengthens the armed forces and their ability to manipulate political stakeholders, it is not possible to see a major shift in the balance of power.

The decision does coincide with the growing anger of the security establishment against the civilian government for becoming ‘too big for its boots.’ Given the friction between Islamabad and GHQ over the Kerry-Lugar law and other issues, the military is certainly coincidentally, if nothing else, a prime beneficiary of the Supreme Court decision. A humiliated president has lesser possibilities with which to tackle a rival institution.

The presidency-GHQ tension denotes a third critical attempt by the political class to curtail the military’s power. The first attempt was made by Zulfikar Ali Bhutto, who inherited a relatively weak army and had ample room to reduce its relative power. He partly tried to do it through building institutional mechanisms such as the joint chiefs of staff committee and the defence ministry and putting all service chiefs under the supreme command of the prime minister. However, he did not put spirit into his reforms and ended up strengthening the military.

Nawaz Sharif was the second leader to get a similar opportunity. It was hoped that he could make headway because he belonged to the most powerful ethnic group and had managed to infiltrate the higher rungs of the officer cadre. Probably the reason that the army views Nawaz Sharif with suspicion is due to his ability to partially and temporarily divide the officer cadre. The appointment of Gen Ziauddin Butt as the new army chief replacing Gen Musharraf appeared to be accepted by a number of senior army officers. However, Sharif blew the chance because of his final rash move.

Most recently, Asif Zardari also thought of undercutting the phenomenal power of the military by convincing the United States to support the civilian set-up versus the military. Zardari was instinctively right in assessing that he had time on his side in making the move. The army was seen in a bad light due to a decade of Musharraf’s rule and people were talking about strengthening political institutions and decreasing the power of the armed forces. Zardari’s formula: it would take the Islamabad-Washington partnership to do the job.

But President Zardari seems to have fallen victim to his lack of understanding of the military, its institutional dynamics and the importance of creating internal partnerships and institutional protective barriers to achieve this objective. For instance, he did not realise that the same civil society that protested against the military would stand up to defend the ISI and oppose provisions in the Kerry-Lugar bill to defang the military. Nor did he understand the worth of putting life into the available institutions if the power balance had to be corrected.

In fact, what numerous politicians have failed to understand is the need to put life into the ministry of defence, to build its capacity and ‘civilianise’ its power or decision-making structure. Since the defence ministry is the only institutional cushion between the political government and the military, its capacity is critical. Politicians in Pakistan fall prey to their insecurity regarding lack of time and miss the point.

Now, the president can think about extending the deadline for repealing the 17th Amendment to be able to play a role in the extension or appointment of the army chief. That’s his last but temporary lifeline. He could buy some time by giving a cold shoulder to the US, but these are temporary mechanisms. It will be a while before another opportunity comes along for the civilian stakeholders.

• mir munsif said:

@makhtar

Just to share u current situation and my reading: Bro,PPP is far better than MQM mafia,Looter Wadheeras of PMLQ while PMLN and PTI have harldy any presence.For SIndh,if PPP has not done considerable development work then still ppl follow them coz all other alternatives bring Zero development,chaos and crisis.Neither dictatorship nor PMLN ever delivered any good to Sindh.In current situation,SIndhis have no alternative left except to stand by wid PPP which atleast give them some part of Pie in the cake.After decades of abence from Electioneering (After one Unit imposition,Nationalist parties left Election kinda thing) Sindhi nationalist forces are also uniting,lets see If they can replace PPP in long run.If they succeed then the tempo of Sindh will be quite different and then most of ppl will understand.Any ways,its welcoming sign that Nationalist are also back in active scene.

• gre8nation said:

I think both ppp and pmln will be doomed .This is time to end these hypocrate Politics .People of Pakistan are now quiet well aware and better educated than Past .

• UmeR said:

@ makhtar

Completely agree!

• UmeR said:

I didn’t expect this from talat, 30 minutes of nothing, but complete ignorance of ppp workers.

Come on man, you can do a lot better than this.

• squreshi said:

Whole ruling class is corrupt. in this program and many others on the issue of corruption, the argument is going on between PPP versus (PMLN and/or PMLQ and/or establishment). this is most unfair, because they will keep on justifying each other’s corruption. PPP is innocent and should be left unpunished coz PMLN also did the same, what rubbish argument is this? where are people of Pakistan in this debate. the looted resources (by all of these) belong to people of Pakistan. Pakistan disparately needs new leadership.

• Mahmud said:

what the hell Tatat is talikg about whole world said including oppositions that Zardari is a controversial person he should not be a president candidate,but Zardari wants this job so nobody ask him any questions about his corruptions.

• ahmadbajwa said:

I use to think of Talat Hussain as a pretty serious anchor and investigative jounalist especially during the movement for restorationof judiciary and matters pertaining to the Al-Qaida and Taliban. But lately he has been lobbing real soft balls instead of hard hitting questions that a journalist of his caliber should be asking. This episode-about questions that in my estimation he himself came up with but shrewdly attributed it to some ghost ppp workers-rally did it for me. It made me loose great deal of esteem for his integrity.
    He is trying to imply that allegation about Asif Ali Zardari are not real but part of a conspiracy. I simply refuse to believe that a resourseful journalist like Talat does not know the truth about Zardari. His premise is totally disingenuous. After todays show I do not trust him anymore and will not be waisting my time watching him.

• Proactive said:

No doubt 12 May 2007 was one of the worst tragedies to inflict the country and the city of Karachi, and there needs to be an independent and neutral inquiry into the entire scenario and the perpetrators of those heinous crimes must be brought to justice. Has there been any as yet?

• logical said:

Not the decision of Supreme Court but the atmosphere created by reactionary forces in country is similar 30 years before hanging of Z A Bhutto. He is a murderer, he is a murderer.
    It is clear now that it is not Zardari but establishment who is obstacle in the removing ban of third time prime minister ship of Nawaz Sharif because they scared with him then Zardari.
    Akbar Wasti correctly said the crack within Mullah, Military and judiciary historical alliance has been fixed. They are searching for another Shoukat Aziz may be with little bit Islamic touch.
    CJ Iftikhar is the best in this lot of Jamat Islami judges and he is isolated.
    These days Haroon Rasheed so shamefully supporting dictatorship.

• JJ Khan said:

Good questions that mean PML-N, Mushy, MQM, MMA, etc all are corrupt and should be tried for their bad deeds.

Talat’s soft corner for PPP is evident, he always had it but now playing it when PPP feels weak.

• mutlashi said:

instead of answering about their corrupt practices, some of the ppp persons raising baseless questions to undermine the just and natural verdict of the court.

if the other people from other parties and groups are doing corruption or they have done corruption in the past it does not mean ppp persons corruption should be let gone.

i have a question for ppp which is that have they not any better person than zardari to lead the party

• mutlashi said:

hi ppp
    do not try to play sindh card to cover up your corruption. what have you done for teh poor people of the sindh. have you seen the poverty and ignorance there because of your policies

• Proactive said:

After being effectively brainwashed last year with all this dictatorship vs democracy nonsense and this “media ki azadi tak jang rahe gi …” I cannot accept that Pakistan’s broadcast media is a neutral entity as a unit any longer. There are many other reasons for that as well, and it doesn’t look as the owners and employees of these channels give a hoot about it. So many contradictions, prejudices and double-standards are visibly surfacing and they will never aid in the betterment of the country and its people. Consequently, we’re left with a dysfunctional or an impaired society.

• Tahir Baloch said:

Dear Talat Hussain.

It was an excellent programme which u did on 18th December, 2009 regarding the genuine questions of ppp workers. I want to add some thing and needs their answers from the concerned authorities as a common man of country:

We accept the verdict of honorable Supreme Court on NRO that it is Unconstitutionl. But please ask these questions also:

1. Bhutto killing was Constitutional, becasue Supreme Court has approved it.

2. 12th October, 1999 Marshalla was Constitutional, because Supreme Court has approved it.

3. Putting a leader of Country’s only largest democratic Party behind the bars for 12 years on political motives cases without proving any thing was Constitutional?

4. Allow a leader of G.T Road, Punjab Party to Escape in mid-night from Jails to
    Saudi Arabia with 100 boxex of assets was Constitutional?

5. Shameful attack on Supreme Court was Constitutional?

6. Hadood Ordinances and 8th Ammendments were Constitutional?

7. LFO was Constitutional?

8. PCO / NAZREA ZARORAT on which current C.J took oath was Constitutional?

Also the 17 Crore Public ask that:

Why no larger bench discussed the cases of Hudabiya Mill / Money laundring / Violation of Article 6 and the petition of Air Marshal (R) Asghar Khan against Mehran Bank Scandle alleging the then top brass Generals of misuse of huge amounts and manipulation of Political Affairs of Pakistan, besides bribing JI, Muslim League & other Rightist Parties is pending in Supreme Court since last 12 Years or so. But not heard yet, despite petitioner’s reminders to each incumbent Chief Justice from time to time. Whereas Supreme Court promptly gave verdict on NRO………

Why???

It means that this Country and Justice is only for the G.T Road, Punjab???????

These are the questions from common People of Pakistan, to save democracy and Country from another shameful incident like Bangladesh in 1971. ……

• saghir said:

Well done Syed Talat Hussain good programme.

• hypocrite said:

Excellent.

Talat has shown that media needs to be balanced and shall present both sides of the stories. Talat repeatedly mentioned that he has kept aside his perosnal views on the legitimacy of the questions.

Funny thing is that the moment an anchor starts presenting balanced view we start labelling them sympathisers of PPP and AAZ. These are the same presenters who were adored by many of us. how come their programmes in presenting PPP view point have beocme nonsense?

We can criticise PPP for many other things but they also have the right to ask questions.

Judge Not Lest Ye Be Judged!

Let He Who is Without Sin Cast the First Stone

• Revolution انقلاب said:

Talat is one of the best anchors we have. Everyone should be accountable. Zardari is the most corrupt. Everyone should be brought into the court of justice.

• mir munsif said:

@Revolution انقلاب

Talat is good anchor and has given way to the questions of PPP workers to be asked.Zardari is leader of one of biggest political party of Pakistan,whether you like his face or not,he is elected Head of state and Inspite of all efforts,no case has proved thus a person like u who only keeps biased approach need to be patient till end of PPP led Govt term to vote them out,thats democracy.But not a sane person will ACCEPT any illegtimate process of derainling PPP govt,which is even more worse than fabricated corrupt scandles.Those who broked the constittion and Law through triple birgade or intend to intrude into executive through power of over smart judiciary or 111 birgade is actually effort to breach constitution to support their dictatorial means.Pakistan cant afford any dictatorship any more,democracy joins our nation while dictatorship or dictator installed Govts will only weaken the statehood of Pakistan.Now choice is ours,we want a strong progressive and democratic Pakistan or divided,fanatic land through dictatorship.

• hasankhan said:

these are valid questions and all should be answered.well done tallat.

• scary said:

First think we should all realize is that corruption is our number one problem. If we can solve corruption then we have solved dictatorship.

Secondly we should not confuse ourselves with, why is one paerson being hanged whilst the other one is not. We should try all who have committed crimes and let the courts decide there punishment. Like all of you I to have a party affliation. But if that party’s members have committed crime, then they should be tried. Generals should all be included.

Thirdly, people would be well advised that it is never to late to become honest and patriotic. The public will forgive, but only if they see a genuine effort. Chief Justice is a good example. Circumstances forced him to become honest and so far he has taken the opportunity with both hands.

Finally, the anchors should search for remedies and truth. We all know the problems. We now need to distinguish between the truth and lies.

Expose them and try them and sentence them. Good luck Talat

• pakistanibibi said:

Talat proved his class.

• ikram27 said:

this was an absurd program. it’s central argument was that the peoples party worker does not a have voice to articulate these questions. this is false as there is an entire cohort of clever individuals who are forever doing the rounds of the studios to defend and articulate their party position, kaira, awan, fauzia wahab. parvez ashraf, naveed qamar and now aitzaz and others.

this program seeks to create confusion and ambiguity and talat and co have turning a unique moment in pakistans judicial and political history into mere entertainment through confusing and contradictory reporting and commentary.

this is the realm of relative morality. where every one is imperfect and therefore no one should be judged. so let things continue as they are. but there has to be a beginning. whether it was the cj standing up to musharraf. or the restoration of the judiacry. these were all firsts. so lets take zardari to task for his corruption and establish a precedent and deterrent for others.

the mistakes or misdeeds of others in the past should not dent our determination to rectify the system.

sorry zardari your time is up. and all those who have robbed and betrayed this nation your day will also come. sooner or later. but lets start with zardari.

• zalmay said:

Lets suppose ‘Iss hamam may sub nangay’ but the main concern should be what have Zardari and PPP aggreed for, in obtaining NRO? I think , this should be the big question. Zardari and overwhelming majority of PPP leaders compromised on integrity of Pakistan by giving the enemies of Islam and Pakistan free hand on vital decisions regarding national/strategic intrests.

• zindagerehman said:

@zalmay

who did order the NRO? HE should the prime responsible for compromising Integrity of Pakistan. Can you tell me who did?

Besides the signatory, here is someone else claiming the authorship and now thanking Judiciary for declaring it void
    http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/12-shujaat+claims+authorship+of+nro+and+its+name–bi-10

And if I am not wrong, the DG ISI of that time who is COAS right now was also involved in dealing.

Now MUSH+KIYANI+SHUJAAT should also be asked why they issued and negotiated it

Unfortunately, you won’t find any mention of these people in judgment

• Quwat Khan Sunny said:

Not PPP Jiyala, But the questions are hard-hitting. Only time could answer these questions.

• Pakistani said:

Question are seem to be beautiful but these questions are not raised by ordinary PPP workers or middle class ones. How PPP workers were aware of NRO deal details which were only between Top leaders of PPP and Musharaf.
    If PPP feels that others are also corrupted then why not they put corrupted ones before the law. They can’t do that they are doing the same practices.

I think the origin of all questions is same and I am sure that all Qs are circulated from PPP top men.

• aristotle said:

An attention divert effort
    campaign launched by ppp

two wrongs do not make a right

everyone should be accountable but no there is no justification of wrongdoings of any party/politician regardless thier affiliation to any provice.

Mazloom Sindhis and Lyari ppl must ask a question to thier party that what u did for us during ur past three tenture?

• aristotle said:

why ppp ppl dont go to courts against PML-N and Q leaders corruption?

• UmeR said:

@ aristotle

“Mazloom Sindhis and Lyari ppl must ask a question to thier party that what u did for us during ur past three tenture?”

Well! atleast they get to celebrate “the topi day”.

• sanaullahbaloch said:

The thing which I understand is that no one is free from corruption.S just make the nation stupid by their reaction.But I think it is the time nation should united for justice.We want justice(17 karor people).Let it start from PPP.If they are are free from corruption then they should follow the instructions of Suprime Court…
    I agree that these questions are nothing just to divert the direction of nation media.

Although talat Sb you can ask these question but ask ppp why they are try íng to defend themselves illegal ways…
    They have hundreds of people why they do not let the ministers free from ministers ship until they prove themselves that their is no contribution in corruption.

But unfortunately they say”They(ppp) have also rights of corruption, you can play the interview of Qayum Jatoe by Javid Chaudry”here is the link

http://pkpolitics.com/2009/11/19/kal-tak-19-november-2009/

MLN should also take play their role not only politics in this case at this step.