l NAB Chairman Refuses to Accept Babar Awan as Boss | Pakistan Politics
{ 103 comments... read them below or add one }

• Proactive said:

لگتا ہے کہ تصادُم شروع ہو گیا ہے۔

• zingaro said:

May be this fake doctor had thought to inquire chairman NAB, that how did they dare to summon him last week. I will say it is a good gesture by Chairman NAB and everyone who is a civil servant should abide by the rules and not to obey the corrupt politicians for their promotions and benefits. When this wave of cleanliness will blow, we shall good results. Anyhow shame on Babar Awan .

• mutlashi said:

it is getting very obvious why people wish to have army rule, democracy is a way to solve peoples problems in a better way but when these so called democrats start looting the public wealth and show bad governance, people start thinking of getting rid of them

mr baber,
    do not fill your pockets which are already filled and over-flowing, you have opportunity and do something good for the people

• sabazbagh said:

It is very heartening & encouraging news that there are still exist morally brave people in Pakistan, like the NAB Chairman Mr.Naveed Ahsan, who do not SERVE the TIME-SERVERS, like our ‘Great’ Babar Awan.
    Hats off to such brave guys, as the NAB Chairman!

• sabazbagh said:

It is very heartening & encouraging news that there still exist morally brave people in Pakistan, like the NAB Chairman Mr.Naveed Ahsan, who do not SERVE the TIME-SERVERS, like our ‘Great’ Babar Awan.
    Hats off to such brave guys, as the NAB Chairman!

• hasankhan said:

this pco cj is responsible for all this turmoil.a country has been made football.we r destroying our own country with our own hands.on the other hand all world is trying to save us bc dead pakistan is dangerous for the world.lets see world succeeds or not to save pakistan.

• jazoo said:

It is Noora Kushti
    CJ has questioned credibility of NAB Chairman.
    Now who could be more credible, honest and law abiding than this puppet NAB Chairman who stick to principles and refused to follow what is against protocol.

Babar Awan is sneakiest of all.

• Anwar Salim Keen said:

This is being done purposefully.These are calculated contempts to achieve political Shahadat.Yah Allah Ya Rasool People Party Beqasoor.

• sabazbagh said:

@ mutlashi.
    I hope you, yourself, are NOT SERIOUS in wishing army rule?
    It is either these or other type of democrats who are supposed to run ‘democracy’ & what you say is ‘ a way to solve problems.’
    But certainly not the ARMY RULE which brings to the fore-front such despicable persons & looters like ‘Mush’ in the near past.
    When people in a ‘democracy’ start thinking of getting rid of them, then they a launch a civil disobedience movement, like they did against the former named despicable, our army guy, who never even budged when the nation, including the army went against him.
    Do you forget that while in power, he used to often say that the military uniform was his SECOND SKIN? I can assure you, that if Pakistani people were afforded a chance, then they would have SKINNED HIM ALIVE.
    Let us remember the example of India, where mostly ‘bad’ democrats ruled since their independence in 1947, (which they got along with us,) but till today in 2009, & over 62 years, nobody SERIOUSLY WISHED any army rule in that country.

• Dil Jan Pakistan said:

what a shame for babar awan, a member of parliament who also preaches Islam on political shows (dont know what he wants to prove there) and take bribe of Rs. 35 Million while fasting. Astagfirullah

• Qasim ali said:

It is very encouraging ,the action taken by taken by chairman of NAB not to serve Muffti
    Babur Aiwan.i salute such brave and courageous bold menand hats off such man.Babur Aiwan is holding a degree of phd from USA university, which is very doubtful that such universityever existedor not.-?.
    Now what next.-when Gillani has suspended the interior secretary for not allowing the interior minister to embarke for china.! He has nothing done wrong but just complied with the order of SC and his superiors,as the name of Ahmed Mukhtiya was on ECL .Why he did not take care to remove his name from the ECL, if he is innocent as he says,and he was well aware of the facts that he is on NRO list. so GILLANI INSTEAD OF SUSPENDING SUCH AN HONEST,ANS FAIR PERSONS HE SHOULD HAVE AWARDED HIM WITH GOLD MEDAL.Inter secretary and other three have donenothing wrong in complying the LAW , because nobody should be above the law whether he may be a president or a peon.Allah says in holy Quran .-

135. O ye who believe! stand out firmly for justice, as witnesses to Allah, even as against yourselves, or your parents, or your kin, and whether it be (against) rich or poor: for Allah can best protect both. Follow not the lusts (of your hearts), lest ye swerve, and if ye distort (justice) or decline to do justice, verily Allah is well- acquainted with all that ye do.

Venomous and malicious czar zaedari being defeated by the overwhelming power of people of all Pakistanis is now own words reeling and twisting to vengeance the historical defeat from MN-N.But people of the Pakistan awakened and they will over turn any action of this poisonous scorpion , whose teeth may be very sharp but the people of Pakistan are much more powerful that may reach to his neck anytime , in shape of another long march with powerful as Khomeini like revolution ,which may sweep away not only czar zerdari,but all his bed bugs, head , louse along with head.
    Unfortunately when some dectrator will rule in Pakistan by force, try to extend his govt; year and year,and when people of pakistan say enough is enough,we do’nt like to see your idiate face,then ruler will try to escape a compromised path, he will try to find so called domocracy champion to make a deal with crept politician, ruler will say ok mr 10% I will give u save path from those corruption charges i.e billions of dollars in swiz accounts,and Serra y mehil in london,you accept me in uniform, I will withdraw all your cases in NIAB, and in courts.

So the Pandora box is finally open and as expected we have been revealed to the list of “nobles among us” whom we have never given the credit’ “The NRO Brigade”. Before the list was made public which is undoubtedly a bold but compelled move,, many of the beneficiaries have made this land there exclusive domain and after the list and their deeds are now public,, many voices have been raised to recheck the ECL list as soon the will be on their way out along with their baggage.

At this stage I have to some extent realized why this NRO BRIGADE never protested the ever increasing US influence inside Pakistan, like their entry and exit from out territory. Of course they have kept it as a tool in case they had to face the ECL (jokes apart).

Anyhow with PM Gilani’s statement things have taken a new turn. Till now most of the observers were of the view that somehow Mr. Zardari will manage to draw all the PPP support behind him on this issue. With Gilani offering resignation even if his wife secured relief under,which he has not complied yet NRO, a burning ball has been thrown to the top office. NRO suspension was natural and expected. But the real drama will begin once the make and break will start. The refusal of many top office bearers from resignation has landed the whole political scene in doldrums. If the president will stay immune (hardly possible under the present circumstances) his brigade will not let him eat the fruits of their deed alone.But Allahsays all human are equal in the eye of justice,so NO IMMUNITY,EXEMPTION,OR RELIEF SHOULD BE GIVEN TO ANY BODY EVEN HE MAY BE PRESIDENT OR PRIME MINISTER-!

The judiciary holds the final blow, and with the voice of masses echoing “we want to seek truth” things will definitely head for a serious direction. Anyhow, like before I have always emphasized that a leadership whose power rests in “a foreign capital” rather than its own people will face the music. The revelation of names was just a trailer, the real episode will commence when we will come to know regarding the cases been set aside.

Being a neutral entity the biggest fear to any Pakistani will be the “minus all”. This democracy, well many would argue its legitimacy was a blessing after the era of Musharraf, but like always our politicians whether in power or in opposition have let us down. There is still a chance left for them to undo their sin by removing “black sheep” among themselves. Else with the situation prevailing inside and around our borders, and the way masses are fighting over sugar and flour you don’t need more to create a situation like that we witnessed in 1917 Russian revolution. It’s anybody’s guess who will be our Lenin this time around.

• hasankhan said:

few more months,when kiani will be replaced by zerdari,every thing will be fixed,then pay back time will start.

• winter said:

Don’t worry, Zardari’s loyal pet also known as Gillani (nickname tony) will suspend this DG as well. What a jerk our PM is.

• Jalali said:

People’s Party bokhla gayee hay. Courts ke khilaaf bayan bazi shuroo ho gayee he. Aur un ko kam karne ka tareeqa sikhaya ja raha he.
    Asif Zardari alone is responsible for PPPP current state. Why such a fuss about Swiss Cases. They filed a petition to stop the Swiss Cases form opening as President has amnesty but that is for new cases or investigation and this one was there before he become president. Anyway he is convicted and sentenced to 180 days and his appeal was also decided upon, only it remained to be delivered.
    System is not annexed to one personality. System does not depend on one person as some people are portraying the message that sky will fall if Zardari is deemed ineligible due to corruption cases at the time of his filing the nomination.
    Above all how can someone so defiantly defend corruption is beyond my comprehension.

• bacha jamhoora said:

Health NOTICE

The signs of Jiyalaism ( an ailment )

1. The victim of the ailment called jiyalaism starts throwing tantrums when confronted.
    2. The first and foremost sign is that they dont talk sense and are found using the word shaheed for every dead person whom they like or had soem asdociation with.

This disease effects the brain and power to see rationale is lost within the first three days.
    They are highly pitiable. YOu are strongly advised not to argue with them since it will end up with you being frustrated and the jiyala throwing tantrums.

Please remember: When a jyala goes crazy, hell breaks lose.

• sabazbagh said:

@ Qasim ali.
    You have raised some very pertinent questions, to which only a more experienced person, like only you, should be in a better position to answer.
    The last question of yours as to ‘who will be our Lenin this time around’ is again very valid.
    I can only make a guess, which (I think) you expect; is that, God forbid (with the picture that you painted about our likely future situation,) I fear it MAY BE WORST than the situation of 1917 Russian revolution.
    The question instead should be, thus asked as to ‘who will be or ‘Timur Lang’ this time around?
    Coz’ this time around, which I GREATLY FEAR, (OR TO PUT IT CORRECTLY,) THAT IT MAY BE MUCH MORE WORST than the ‘mountains of corpses & dead bodies’ that the troops of Timur Lang piled upon one another, belonging to the Muslims of Baghdad.

• dilbarjani73 said:

I think one day pakistani public have to hunt these all courept pollitation including Baber Awan down and remove them with power.

• mir munsif said:

The Best article:
    Source BBC URDU Service.
    Writer Wasat Ullah Khan
    Web link: http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/12/091220_batt_say_batt_zee.shtml

ہمیں انیس سو اٹھاسی سے اب تک بتایا جا رہا ہے کہ مرحومہ بے نظیر بھٹو اور ان کے شوہر آصف زرداری اور ان کے حوالی موالی اس ملک کا سب سے کرپٹ سیاسی ٹولہ تھا اور ہے۔

مگر یہ کوئی نہیں بتا رہا کہ ذوالفقار علی بھٹو کے ساڑھے چار برس چھوڑ کر یہ کرپٹ ٹولہ تیسری بار کیسے اقتدار میں آگیا۔مسٹر ٹین پرسنٹ کس طرح پارلیمنٹ اور صوبائی اسمبلیوں میں بیٹھے مومنینِ کرام، حاجی صاحبان اور متقی و پرہیزگار ارکان کی اکثریت کے ووٹ سے پاکستان کے صدر بن گئے۔یا تو زرداری کو صدر بنانے والے نیند میں چل رہے تھے یا پھر اتنے بھولے اور معصوم تھے کہ انہوں نے یقین کرلیا کہ جسے وہ صدر منتخب کر رہے ہیں اس کی شکل تو زرداری جیسی ہے لیکن اس مرتبہ اس کے جسم میں ایک معصوم نومولود کی روح حلول کرگئی ہے۔

جس طرح ہم بچپن سے سنتے آئے ہیں کہ آدمی اپنی صحبت سے پہچانا جاتا ہے۔اسی اصول کی بنیاد پر ہم یہ بھی کہہ سکتے ہیں کہ آدمی اپنے ووٹ سے پہچانا جاتا ہے۔اگر کروڑوں عام اور ان کے منتخب کردہ پارلیمانی زرداریوں نے ووٹ دے کر آصف علی اور ان کی جماعت کو پانچ برس کے لیے اقتدار دے دیا تو اس میں افسوس اور واویلا کاہے کو ؟

کیا آپ نے کبھی کسی ایسے ووٹر کو ووٹ کے حق سے محروم کرنے کا قانون بنایا جس پر دودھ میں پانی، پٹرول میں مٹی کا تیل، مرچوں میں سرخ اینٹ کا چورا، چائے میں لکڑی کا برادہ ، منرل واٹر کی بوتل میں نلکے کا پانی ملانے، بلیک مارکیٹنگ کرنے اور دو نمبر دوا، جعلی کھاد، جعلی بیج اور کاغذی سڑک بنانے کا الزام ثابت ہوجائے۔

کیا آپ نے کبھی ایسے شخص کو ووٹ دینے سے انکار کیا جس کی شہرت ہو کہ وہ بینکوں کے قرضے ہڑپ کرگیا ، ٹیکس چوری میں مسلسل مبتلا ہے، جس نے بدمعاشوں، ڈاکووں ، قاتلوں، چوروں اور املاک پر قبضہ کرنے والے پیشہ وروں کا گروہ پال رکھا ہے۔جو عصمت دری کرنے والوں کی ضمانتیں کراتا ہے۔جو جھگڑے کے تصفیے میں نوعمر بچیوں کو بطور ہرجانہ دینے کے فیصلے کرتا ہے۔

کیا آپ نے کبھی سیاست میں آنے والے کسی ایسے ریٹائرڈ ایماندار بیوروکریٹ، جج یا جرنیل کو قومی و صوبائی اسمبلی کا رکن یا ضلعی ناظم منتخب کرنے کی کوشش کی جس کے پاس ایک سے زائد گھر، گاڑی ، بینک بیلنس ، سینکڑوں ایکڑ مراعاتی زمین ، کھاد یا گیس کا مراعاتی کوٹہ یا کسی غیرملکی بینک میں اکاؤنٹ نہ ہو۔

کیا آپ میں سے کسی نے کبھی یہ مطالبہ کیا کہ ہر حاضر سروس جرنیل، جج، بیوروکریٹ یا سیاستداں، جب بھی اعلیٰ عہدہ یا ترقی پائے تو اپنی منقولہ و غیر منقولہ املاک اور کھاتوں کا گوشوارہ پیش کرے۔اور ان میں سے ہر سال بیس فیصد گوشوارے بذریعہ قرعہ اندازی مکمل چھان بین کے لیے منتخب کیے جائیں تاکہ باقی اسی فیصد اگلے گوشوارے میں غلط بیانی نہ کرسکیں۔

یہ وہ سوالات ہیں جو ہر ووٹر کے گریبان میں چھپے ہوئے ہیں لیکن اسے بوجوہ نظر نہیں آتے۔مگر ان گذارشات کا یہ مطلب نہیں کہ گند صاف کرنے کا آغاز ہی نہ ہو۔چلئے آپ مشرف، شوکت، شجاعت سے آغاز نہ کرسکے نہ سہی، زرداری گیلانی سے ہی سہی۔لیکن ان ووٹروں کا بھی تو کچھ کیجئے جو موقع پاتے ہی پھر ایسے لوگوں کو کرسی پر بٹھا دیتے ہیں۔

ایک بات بتاؤں !

براعظم وسطیٰ امریکہ کے ملک نکاراگوا میں سموزا خاندان سنہ انیس سو تیس سے انیس سو اناسی تک مسلسل برسرِ اقتدار رہا۔ کسی نے امریکی صدر فرینکلن روزویلٹ کی توجہ دلاتے ہوئے کہا کہ حضور نکاراگوا میں جمہوریت کا سورج کب نکلے گا اور وہاں کے لوگوں کو سموزا خاندان کی حرم زدگیوں سے کب چھٹکارا ملےگا۔روزویلٹ نے کہا یہ سچ ہے کہ سموزا حرامزادے ہیں۔لیکن وہ ہمارے حرامزادے ہیں۔۔۔

بقولِ شیخ سعدی اصفہان کے بھیڑئیے سے اصفہان کا کتا ہی نمٹ سکتا ہے۔جب تک اسٹیبلشمنٹ اپنے حرام زادوں کو تحفظ دیتی رہے گی۔عوام اپنے حرامزادے ان کے مقابل لاتے رہیں گے ۔۔۔۔

• mir munsif said:

Fact Hunt:

‘NAB tried to use ECP to proceed against Zardari’

LAHORE: The Former Secretary of the Election Commission of Pakistan said that the National Accountability Bureau tried to use ECP to proceed against Benazir Bhutto and Asif Zardari in 2005.

During an interview with DawnNews, Kanwar Dilshad claimed that the bureau, infamous for political victimisation in the past, forced the ECP to file fraud cases against the couple.

‘In 2005, NAB pressurised us to file cases against Benazir and Zardari for filing wrong assets. But we refused to do so because we believed our impartiality would be affected,’ Dilshad stated.

For more reading:
    http://dawn.com.pk/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/03-nab-tried-to-use-ecp-to-proceed-against-zardari-ss-12

• gayan said:

PPP will come out as winner………

Its obvious…..

• sic5770 said:

Zaradri and company is playing a very smart game. They are refusing to leave or resign and would rather army pack the whole system, so they can play the victim card once again and we will bring these people in power in few years.

• Ahmad said:

Barbadee ae gulshan ko bass aik hee ulloo kafee tha,

Har shaakh peh ulloo baitha hai unjame gulastan kia hooga/

• bacha jamhoora said:

More research on jiyalaism has shown that their anger and acuteness of tge diseaseincreases with confrontations. They are extremely sensitive to the word corruption.

They are still under observation on a couple of forums.
    ADVICE: please refrain from getting into any arguments with them.
    The best to do whenyou come across a jiyala is IGNORE

Jaahilon say airaaz hi bahtar hai

• SAMirza said:

sic5770 said:
    Zaradri and company is playing a very smart game. They are refusing to leave or resign and would rather army pack the whole system, so they can play the victim card once again and we will bring these people in power in few years.
    آپ نے بلکل صحیح کہا میرا بھی یہی خیال ہے یہ اب مظلوم بننے کے چکر میں ہیں یہ خود ہی فوج کو دعوت دے رہے ہیں اگر فوج آئی تو ان کی بہت بڑی غلطی ہو گی اور زرداری نے سندھی ٹوپی ڈرامہ بھی شروع کیا ہوا ہے

• gayan said:

@bacha jamhoora

“Jaahilon say airaaz hi bahtar hai”

Look who’s talking…..Who is getting frustrated here….lol

• Pakistan said:

Despite of all prpaganda and yellow journalism…
    PPP will come out as winner………
    This is not PML-N which almost vanished after 1999.

• bacha jamhoora said:

Health notice RED ALERT

they can even go to the extent of getting abusive.
    You are strongly advised to refrain from any arguments. Instead have pity on them and please help Them out as much as you can by ignoring and not using the words likd corruption or accountability.

• bacha jamhoora said:

Remember : when a jiyala goes crazy hell breaks lose.

Be very very careful and we advisd caution.

• truth123 said:

The Pakistani people are responsible for the mess in their country. They don’t protest or do anything.

The Prophet (sallallahu ‘alaihi wa sallam) has said: BEFORE THE LAST HOUR THERE WILL BE GREAT LIARS, SO BEWARE OF THEM .

No doubt some of these liars are the ones in government.

What a blatant conflict of interest when a suspect in a particular case is the Law Minister and effectively is the prosecution and defence, it could only happen in the land of the corrupt.

• fuhkbasppp said:

LOL….Pakistan people should recognise these PPP criminals and stop voting them. Let poor people of sinhd to know this. No one has to vote this party. STOP VOTING PPP.

• mir munsif said:

What a unprecedent history that Law minister defied the settled norms and presented himself before the court of law yesterday.This is clear cut signal that PPP leadership respects court,not attacks them and even courts call them,they present them selves to defend their positions,not like others attacking the courts and using derogatory remarks against COurt.Well done Mr.Babar Awan,u showed courage and settled example that Even in the capacity of ministerhood,u respect the Law and present urself.

Keep it up!

@ Mir Munsif

Link to your story

Federal law minister appears in court

The case is based on an FIR filed by Sheikh Iftikhar Adil on Aug 29, 1998, alleging that Mr Awan had intercepted his car and tried to kidnap him and forcibly took away cash and other valuables.

CONTEMPT NOTICE: Another magistrate directed Minister for Water and Power Raja Pervaiz Ashraf and Nahid Khan, a close aide of Benazir Bhutto, to appear on Jan 4 when they would be formally charged in a contempt of court case.

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/national/12-law-minister-appears-in-court–bi-14

Post-NRO scenario

Everything cannot be justified as a GHQ-cum-ISI or CIA conspiracy. These institutions also have their limitations. You cannot expect the DG ISI or the chief of the army staff to pick up the phone and call the chief justice of Pakistan. It would be even more difficult for the CIA director to do so. The favourite tactic of the agencies in Pakistan is more mundane: getting news planted in papers and now TV, and leaking information to the detriment of a person they wish to dishonour. The fact is that there is no plausible explanation for the millions of dollars stacked in foreign accounts of the accused politicians. The sad part is that these individuals do not even bother to explain.

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/editorial/postnro-scenario-929

• mir munsif said:

@aftab

Atleast credit goes to PPP that in contempt cases,they present them selves to prove their stand not like others who rock the SC and motivate the attack. Courts are house of Justice and if some one makes some cases against any one,then let court decide one’s fate but wht is moral ground do u have to decide some one’s fate or morality just on Allegations.Come on man,u are really making fire out of fuss :)

@ Mir Minsif

Sir i am just posting articles here, so please don’t shoot the messenger. What NS and CO did when storming is completely wrong and i will give PPP that medal for not attacking Supreme Court.

• mir munsif said:

@itumkhaish

Its strange that ppl wants to twist the news in order to satisfy their hearts filled with hate for PPP. NAB chairman is under PM and what ever they say is not contrary to Law,mean while NAB Prosecution wing is under Law ministry,those gave presentations to Law minister.

If NAB have altogether refused then why NAB chairman allow Prosecutors to brief minister :)

Protest on suspension of Interior Secretary in Isb

The protesters, who gather in front of the house of the Qamar-uz-Zaman, chanted slogans against the suspension of the Interior Secretary. They said that the Interior Secretary did his duty by stopping the Defence Minister from fleeing the country.

http://www.geo.tv/12-20-2009/55167.htm

• itumkhaish said:

Can one count on a man like Babar Awan who give lectures on Islam,Quran,and religion,getting bribe in big amounts.
    What lesson he deliver to his listeners,Munafaqat !

• ahmadahmad said:

“WHAT A SHAME FOR YOUSAF RAZA GILLANI”

How can we call these people our leaders. As i said before. these are double face people……………….they say some thing but act in a very different way.

wow Mr. Yousaf I feel petty on U when U dismiss honest people for your corrupt ministers

ONCE AGAIN SHAME ON U …………u GUYS LOST ANOTHER CHANCE TO BE DELOGENT AND HONEST TO THE COUNTRY.

They never seem to learn, people really wanted to give them a fair chance but they just keep shooting themselves in the foot.

SNGC suspends supply to Wattoo’s CNG station

According to sources, Federal Minister’s gunmen manhandled the SNGC staff after they reached to sever the connection on complains of noncompliance.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=94028

• mir munsif said:

PPP to fight ‘plots’ against mandate:

ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan People’s Party resolved on Saturday to fight back against forces trying to undermine its authority or right to govern the country, but consciously decided not to enter into any confrontation with the judiciary and agreed to contest corruption cases against its co-chairman Asif Ali Zardari and other senior members, which stood revived after the Supreme Court verdict declaring the NRO as unconstitutional.

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/04-ppp-cec-meets-qs-09

• Pakistan said:

@ahmadahmad
    Yes “WHAT A SHAME FOR YOUSAF RAZA GILLANI”?
    His opinion is different than you.

• mir munsif said:

SNGC suspends supply to Wattoo’s CNG station:

The Justice and Law prevails for every one;During Mush era dictatorship,Pro Mush Law maker breaked the laws, jeopardized the system,but authorities never try to stop him,they were all reluctant but THIS IS BEAUTY of democracy and sign of good governance that even if a minister is found making any mistake,he or she may be taken to task. Well done PPP led govt u are making an example for others that none is above Law,never before happened.Law is for every one.and This proves the commitment to rule of Law and road to Just and welfare society.Well done Mr PM and PPP led Govt.

• thunderstorm said:

munsif, dont present the half truths. Its not ppp, its the awam who are standing up to these self proclaimed gods. The complete truth is SNGC ppl went to suspend the supply but WATTOO’s Ghudas stop them from doing that and gas supply was never suspended.

Its time for the awam to get up and after giving sacrifices evolve as a respected nation.

This one hadees is enough to decide the fate of Pakistan nation. The meaning in roman Urdu is,

Tum say pehli qumain is liyee tabah aur barbad ker dee gaieen kiyon kay jab un main koi barra admi koi gunah kerta tu ussay muaaf ker diya jata, magaer koi ghareeb admi gunah kerta tu saza pata tha.

Seems like we have gone back to that dark age and destruction is imminent, unless we mend our ways.

• BABU FROM USA said:

SOLUTION TO COME OUT FROM THIS MESS:

1. No Kiyani or martial law. FOLLOW THE CONSTITUITION.

2. PM Gilani can stay as PM if he chooses to follow the law and donot give BULLSH*T statements like who can arrest Rehman malik. coz you should be giving the orders to arrest him, DONOT YOU THINK YOU ARE THE PM. So stop making mistakes and start doing some work/action according to the law and NOT ACCRODING TO THE PERSONALITIES. This way PM can save PPP governmnet.

3. Replace all the ministers who benefitted from NRO in the past and face charges.

4. Zardari should step down himself and face charges. If find guilty should be punished and if not then he can become a President again.

5. IF PM and PPP wants confrontation then the best way is to dissolve the parliament and go for MID_TERM ELECTION.

• mrg1 said:

Now is best time for PAKISTAN to cross the board ACCOUNTABILITY start from the 1947 to Dec.,2009 under the supervision of honest and sincere (RETD) JUDGES OF HIGH COURT and SUPREME COURT, in my personal opinion SAEED UZ ZAMAN SIDDIQUI, FAKHRUDINJEE EBRAHIM, ASLAM ZAHID, BAGHWAN DAS and more others honourable
    their credability for every one. Time limit for accountability within 360 days. Inshallah I hopeful we will achieved our target.

• Zaheer said:

This same NAB chairman was pointed by CJ is non-cooperating few days back and now all of a sudden he has become very pious man! In sahib kay imaan ko achanak aag kahan say lag gaee? Anyhow, we should be optimistic and hope he is doing it with good faith and for the sake of country and nation, and it is not part of drama/natik!

Our “great” R. malik sahib says: “I promise you the day I feel even a guilt of 0.001 per cent I will be the first one to resign”

Malik sahib i don’t think that day would come in this life! How can one feel something when he has lost the system of such feelings! strange! isn’t it? ;) kar loo mnazay Malik sahib, zindagi tho thori see hi hooti hey banda us ko bhi enjoy naan karay kia!

He also says time and gain that i will resign if something is proven against him! In fact he and likes know that it would require a lot of time and efforts to prove them guilty as our system is very complicated and weak, so in meantime they can enjoy their current status and if anything is proven at any stage then it would be hard to punish them! But in case it is impossible to stay then they would resign, then what? It would not be any loss as they have already collected enough and have got backups!

This group of angels in government in leadership of their great Zardari sahib is saying that we will fight! Well, it is there right to fight, no one is objecting it! They know that first it would be hard and time consuming task to prove things against them and if anything is proven then it would not be easy to punish! They are old and experienced players! so people don’t burn your blood unnecessarily :)

So dear fellows don’t be emotional or live in dreaming places! We are paying for mistakes and complacencies of past, we have to bear these angels for some time with patience but intelligently! Sometimes, one knows that other is cheating or is wrong but still one can’t do all against him/her, this is how life is. So we have got to tackle these “fellows” of ours in a very wise and patient way. Please stop being unnecessary emotional or angry but don’t be disappointed or dejected also.

Let us move ahead together with them but with great care, intelligence but solidly. It takes time to convert salty into sweat. Changes that come suddenly also disappear suddenly! We need to plan and think in broader and realistic way, so that gradually we minimize corruption from our society! It is true almost every one wants to get rid of corruption but we are lack planing/reflection and execution.

I hope nothing happens to our dear Zardari sahib, as we have seen that because of the death of Benazir we got Zardari sahib as “gift” and now GOD forbade because of SHAHADAT of Zardari sahib we might be gifted with Bilwal sahib etc! So i wish and pray that nothing bad happens to Zardari sahib although these days his companions are preparing him for any sacrifice! Un ko shahdat ka bara shauk ho raha hey, Zardari sahib apnay oopper or apnay batchoon par rehm khao! By the way, shahdat kay baad kidhar kaa mode hey? Switzerland or….! ;)

Those who staged the drama of death of Benazir and then further steps can do anything to keep certain people and agents in power! They are very white and clean people externally! This is how this party is mainly being sustained i.e. through periodic “victim card” rightly mentioned above by one fellow.

So it is requested to PEOPLE that let this fight be fought with patience, care, fairness and intelligence! There is time for any problem/challenge and it can’t be handled before that time or in all ways!

my opinion.

President to visit Sindh this week

ISLAMABAD : President Asif Ali Zardari will visit Sindh this week and address public meetings. The President will try to pacify the infuriated people of Sindh, from where voices are being raised against the Federation following the recent Supreme Court verdict on NRO.

Reliable sources told NNI that PPP Co-Chairman Asif Ali Zardari told Parliamentary Affairs Minister Dr Babar Awan that during his visit to Sindh he would address the public meetings and pacify the people and the parliamentarians belonging to PPP.

http://www.aaj.tv/news/National/155038_detail.html

They don’t need pacifying, if you think they are going to come out against federation because of you, then Mr 10% you are living in cloud cuckoo land, you are no ZAB and even then they was no danger to federation.

• bacha jamhoora said:

chalo chooha bill say bahar to aya.

waisay he will never go.

• mir munsif said:

A very good article ..may be this helps all esp self righteous friends from Central Punjab to understand situation beyond their static set of thought.

Source:Express News:
    Writer: Hameed Akhtar
    Title: AFter NRO Decision

http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100803560&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20091221

• mir munsif said:

@Aftab,

ZAB was one who institutionalized Pakistani Nationalism and the way he was killed by nexis of Military-Judiciary-Pseudo Media and Politcians.The Pakistani Nationalism died that day with him.Sindh fought back hard on MRD and thousands of ppl were brutalized by Dictator Zia and that was time then feeling of dismay generated.That was start of dismay and then story is long..but to cut it short..that dissatisfaction from Power Hubs and Their attitude towards Sindh and Sindhis have pushed Sindh as whole against them.You may stay in dream world but its not 1970s ,the chain of federation was titled BB shaheed is no more,now SIndh is not ready to take any more injsutice from above nexis.No more dictatorship,No more colonization of Sindh will be tolerated.

I truly suggest you to collect information from all of ur sources what a normal sindhi thinks about Punjab+Establishment+Dictatorship etc,You’ll get the reply..Dont trust any one,you use ur all possible means to get the feeling prevailing in Sindh…as an exmaple,ask some one to translate you Sindhi news papers of last one month just head lines,You’ll get my reply. and read above article which I suggested for further food for discussion.

• mir munsif said:

Daily times Article:

Mr President you are a fighter, you have undergone the hardships of solitary confinement for over 11 years — a near lifetime imprisonment for politically motivated persecution. You have faced a merciless media trial and character assassination with stoic resolve. The people of Pakistan and all the democratic forces are with you in these difficult times. You are the constitutionally and democratically elected president of Pakistan for five years. We stand by you in your steadfastness to save the federation and to thwart any attempt to derail democracy in Pakistan by vested interests. Pakistan Khappay!

For more reading:
    http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2009\12\21\story_21-12-2009_pg3_4

• tmukhtar said:

The real issue is corruption with mis-management of public affairs and the government leaders who have failed to establish their authority bestowed by people of pakistan. In such a situation it is not surprising that buraucracy is playing in the hands of establishment who can not find another political alternative to replace the pppp led government and install a puppet government who plays to their tunes.

• bechari-awam said:

@mir munsif
    “…I truly suggest you to collect information from all of ur sources what a normal sindhi thinks about Punjab+Establishment+Dictatorship etc,You’ll get the reply..Dont trust any one,you use ur all possible means to get the feeling prevailing in Sindh…as an exmaple,ask some one to translate you Sindhi news papers of last one month just head lines,You’ll get my reply. and read above article which I suggested for further food for discussion”

why you guys always have to resort to topi drama each time something happens to a sindhi politician and that too because of his own follies. don’t you have a better use of your cultural heritage other than to blackmail the rest of the country.

• bechari-awam said:

@mir munsif
    “Daily times Article:”

you forgot to mention the name of the writer here. As a hint, the writer’s tears which she used to shed each time during her appearance at court are still remembered by all.

• runaway said:

@mir munsif

it is a flat lie that he spent 11 years in confinement

A large portion of this confinement was spent in Ziauddin hospital. And I can tell you that there was nothing solitary or confinement there :)

• tmukhtar said:

@runaway
    Then we all should book into Ziauddin hospital :)

Tahir

• mir munsif said:

@ Bechari-awam:

Bhai aap samjh jao ghey hamara culture bhi,no worries,if u have time,check the last 10 min of thing prg in order to get your answers.

Dunya Today – 19 December 2009

• mir munsif said:

@Bechari-awam sb

After SIndh,NWFP (Pakhtoon Khawa Provice) and Baluchistan assembly vow to pass the resolution in favor of AZ.The democratic verdict is going to stand by with democratic forces,and only forces who are working against democracy are Mighty Establishment+Ultra Rightist workers and parties+Pseudo Media and Politicians+SOme segment of Self righteous Pro dictatorship ppl from Central Punjab.

Through these resolutions in various assemblies,the representative of ppl call in confidence in the leadership of President of Islamic Republic of Pakistan Asif Ali khan Zardari.

Detail about whole Pakistan.

PakhtoonKahva
    http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100803243&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20091221

Baluchistan
    http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100803238&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20091221

Sindh
    http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100803244&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20091221

Punjab
    http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100803220&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20091221

• sheeraz said:

ANOTHER NRO NEEDED FOR MQM IN COMING DAYS

http://www.ummatpublication.com/2009/12/21/story4.html

• sabazbagh said:

@ Zaheer.
    You have some very good points in your argument. I only hope that some real ‘Mard-i-Momin’ rises to the occasion & sort-outs those who have grown a ‘thick skin’ over their bones, & who do not to have a ‘feeling’ how painful it is for those who are at it’s receiving end.

• wiqi said:

12 may , 10 april 2008.. never forget..!
    PPP’s trial is good thing but what about the fascist party of Karachi?

@ Mir Munsif

Just goes to show how morally corrupt they are, send a thief to a catch a thief.

• Allah ka Banda said:

We all should support SC fully for striking down NRO and ordering initiation of accountibilty, if it looks against PPP we should ask for extending it towards other parties, but we should not support PPP for its ill doings because others are not included in accountibility process currently

The only thing this system has going for it is that we can vote these incompetent people out IF they are held in a fair and transparent manner.

• hasankhan said:

why pco cj is oppening old cases,is,nt there any new cases.

• hasankhan said:

rehman malik played a crucial role to defeat terrorists,pco cj wants to give him prize to put him in jail.what a independent this pco cj is.

Watch these crooks fall apart when they are locked up one by one, like all thieves and crooks they have no legs to stand.

• Ahmad said:

http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100803220&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20091221

Who the hell this chamcha is.
    kisi pagal khooti da khurr.

awam kay naam peh siasat kartay hain,magar awam kay galay main phanday bhee too daltay hain.

Bay gairat kaheen kay.

• mir munsif said:

galgit baltistan Update:

WHat Mehdi Shah CM CM says:

http://www.aajtv.com/urdu/national/2009/12/21/70678_2_story.html

ان کا کہنا تھا کہ صدر زرداری پنجاب اور سندھ کے نہیں، گلگت بلتستان کے بھی متفقہ صدر ہیں اور اسمبلی کے آئندہ اجلاس میں صدر زرداری کے حق میں قرارداد منظور کرائی جائے گی۔

مہدی شاہ نے کہا کہ وہ جلد چاروں صوبوں کا دورہ کریں گے اور سرمایہ کاروں کو گلگت بلتستان میں سرمایہ کاری کی پیشکش کریں گے۔ وزیراعلیٰ گلگت بلتستان کا کہنا تھا کہ پیپلز پارٹی میں غریب امیر کی کوئی تفریق نہیں جس کی واضح مثال ان کا وزیراعلیٰ منتخب ہونا ہے اور وہ
    برے وقت میں بھی پارٹی کے ساتھ رہیں گے۔

• mir munsif said:

@aftab,

How are you Friend? Mr IK is also alleged on Money Laundering??Follow the news..I again respect IK but I want to ask abt ur hypothesis that so called alleged person is corrupt,all worse etc as you normally say abt PPP leadership on the basis of allegations,Could you please comment on allegation against IK?Doesnt he deserve the same Color full treatment with bouncy words as you use against AZ and PPP.Or you have different set of belief for one party to other???

درخواست میں کہا گیا تھا کہ انہوں نے انیس سو ستانوے میں ایک پٹیشن دائر کی تھی جس میں کہا گیا تھا کہ نوازشریف،بے نظیر ،آصف زرداری ،عمران خان سمیت بائیس اہم شخصیات نے اپنے اربوں روپے کے اثاثے بیرون ملک منتقل کر رکھے ہیں انہیں منجمد کیا جائے اور انہیں واپس پاکستان منتقل کیا جائے، اس وقت ہائیکورٹ کے جسٹس احسان الحق نے سماعت کی تھی اور سن دو ہزار میں معاملہ نیب کو ٹرانسفر کردیا گیا تھا لیکن اس پر کوئی کارروائی نہیں کی گئی۔ درخواست میں استدعا کی گئی ہے کہ بیرون ملک اثاثے منتقل کرنے والے تمام افراد کو نااہل قرار دیا جائے۔ فاضل عدالت نے اٹارنی جنرل اور ایڈووکیٹ جنرل کو نوٹس جاری کرتے ہوئے اکیس جنوری کو جواب طلب کرلیا۔

http://www.aajtv.com/urdu/national/2009/12/21/70616_2_story.html

• Baluchi said:

Whether it is NAB Chairman or Interior Secretary – Ch Qamar Zaman……every one should refuse the orders from Bhutto Party. The strategy of PPP is hold on their posts and let Army run out its patience and takes over. Then they will automatically gain the sympathy of the Public and will win election once again.
    The best course of action is to start civil disobedience and there should be a Long March. Every time a PPP minister comes out in the public, then shoes and stones should be thrown at them. The only way PPP gets votes from Sindhi’s and Baluchi’s is by deceiving them by fake slogans of Roti, Kapra aur Makan.
    Apart from separating East Paksitan (by Bhutto) and NRO (from Benazir), Peoples Party has done nothing for the Public.
    Can some Taliban sort out Zardari !!!!!!!

• cheeta111 said:

Well the time has come to decide who does Pakistan belong to, the thieves or the righteous people

 It has been established that Zardari was convicted in a Swiss court, judgement is found on the net
     It is established that the bank accounts with 60 mil dollars belonged to zardari, again info is available on net
     It is established that Zardari owned the Surrey estate that he once said he did not own

Yet people still argue that all these cases are fabricated, politically motivated

Were the Swiss and Spanish governments too were in this? No they were given evidence, enough evidence that they filed cases. In many western countries prosecutors do not file a case in court unless they have substantial evidence.

What is wrong with the current team of minsters resigning and being replaced by other? If these cases are bogus then set up special courts under CJ and have them heard on expedited basis, and get a clean chit?
    Why put your nation through this, but no they will not because PPP knows these cases are right.
    What kind of defence is well if you want to prosecute us then also prosecute PMLN and others? Why not go ahead and defend yourself.

PPP cries we have awam’s vote. If they are such a popular party go to mid term elections and win. Now that people know who is really running PPP I will be surprised if they win any seats in most of the provinces.

I do not think even BB ever played the sind card but these guys have gone so low that they are vigorously using this card. Kursheed Shah says “leave alone this son of Sindh, I am sure most of Sindhies will find that a disgrace that zardari belongs to Sindh

Raja Riaz of Punjab says “ pehlay 2 lasheen sindh ja chukay hain ab lash garee tu Punjab jaye ghe.
    Can someone ask him that you guys have been in power for last 2 years and yet you could not investigate BB’s murder?
    If these dogs did not fear a fatwa of kufar they could go as far as declaring Zardari God.

Can someone ask Kursheed Shah how the peasants live on his lands? How many schools have they opened in his area or hospital? Yet he is a champion of the people?

Mir Munsaf you guys are the mir jaffers of this day and age. You sit there on PPP payroll and write your comments.
    Anyhow, here we are, PPP clearly defying CJ decision and orders. What I see in the next few weeks is that judges will stay the course, will ask the government to follow the instructions made, government will continue to defy. Shrief’s will set and watch, PTI and Jamaat will start agitation and walk to Islamabad, we will then either see more bloodshed or departure of the current government.

However, this could all be wrong too because I also suspect and wondering as to who is behind zardari? Who has given him the strength to do all this? Who has assured him that nothing will happen to his government? Who has told Nawaz to remain quiet? He must have something that gives him the assurance and strength to take on the supreme court.

Finally one last thing, the nation breaks because of Zardari or actions against Zardari then this nation did not deserve to be a nation in the first place.

• champion11 said:

@sabazbagh sahib i read ur post and only understand one thing that ur hat comes off if any bodies action is against ppp leaders or workers. bhai sahib kuch facts aur figures par baat karein logone ko sabazbagh nah dekhayien.

• mir munsif said:

@Cheeeta 111

Bhai sb,khud hey judge aur khud hey insaaf..Lets check ur hate dubbed pouring allegations.

1.It has been established that Zardari was convicted in a Swiss court, judgement is found on the net.

There is NO conviction in swiss case,it is already QUASHED,now there is review appeal in pending put by MUSH.Check ur facts before targeting any one.You cant confuse ppl wid falsifications of information.

CHeck following link.
    Reply: Swiss court quashes Benazir conviction.references:http://www.hinduonnet.com/thehindu/2003/11/06/stories/2003110600781300.htm

2.ABout Sindh card and other related thing,I suggest u to understand where SIndh stands today,read past one month Sindhi papers to review what Sindh thinks about Establishment,their supporters in Media and certain sgement of Central Punjab ppl.You’ll Get reponse.Inspite of u being over controlled coz of biased mind towards Sindhis and PPP,I suggest you to follow the harmonious path.

3.U said “Mir Munsaf you guys are the mir jaffers of this day and age. You sit there on PPP payroll and write your comments.”

Every one has right to comment back,if I am some where wrong,u correct me,do arguments me,but what MORAL AUTHORITY DO YOU HAVE TO ABUSE ME OR BE PERSONAL???Please stay in your limits,while I know this is old tactics of ppl like ur genre to target any one who disagrees them.Shame!!!

• champion11 said:

@cheetah111 bhai sahib aap nay buat saarey ppp kay leaders par ilzam lagay, leikin aap mujhey eik sawal ka jawab deyine aap ne kis base pa mir munsif sahib par ilzam laga diya,aur eik baat mein mir munsif sahib ko nahee jata, waiting for ur reply plz ty.

• geelemitti said:

@ Mir Munsif

I respect your right for opinion and deplore Cheetah111′s personal attack as it should not be done with out proof

However, as for the Zardari case, AZ and BB filed petition to have their case heard by an upper court (the Cour correctionnelle) , instead of Tribunal de Police ( Misdemeanours Court) as it is their right given in swiss law. Tribunal had following observations

Misdemeanours Court did pass a verdict of 6 months suspended charge against AZ and BB but by contesting the court, AZ and BB had taken chance of being tried by a jury court. like an apeal to the high court against Session courts decisions. This had the verdict `Suspended` against the AZ and BB not QUASHED as either Misdemeanours Court) or the higher court did not annul the verdict.

By doing so AZ and BB bought time that they desperately needed to come in terms with the then president of Pakistan.

you can read the details at
    http://www.assetrecovery.org/kc/node/219273cd-3582-11de-9627-1d322f879051.0;jsessionid=B2C61FCD973A98715200272B80822488

case was only withdrawn at the request of Attorney General of Pakistan in 2008 i believe.

if the case is to be reopen, it is not going to be reopen in Misdemeanours Court but will be dealt with in Upper court where, sentence is more then 18 months. In fact it is said in the above link that sentence , suitable for this kind of fraud is not less then 5 years in prision.

• cheeta111 said:

@MIR

Anyone who tries to support Zardari and CO, to me is a Mir Jaffer. I still say that and for that if you want to abuse me back that is fine.

1.The fact he appealed a judgment does not mean that they were acquitted of the crime they committed. There were found guilty in this court, and they are guilty now until proven innocent. In cases where there was no judgment I can say they are innocent until proven guilty, but here again they are guilty until proven innocent.
    Moreover, the judgement suggests to me there was enough evidence in that case, and okay lets says because he has appealed he might not be found guilty in next court but until then is there no MORAL obligation to resign? This is not just any case, it is a case where he was convicted and he has appealed the verdict come on yaar.

What do you have to say about the Surrey Palace Mir? Do you dispute that it to does not belong to Zardari? And if it does than can he simply not come out and say here is how I bought it?

The other day our great PM is argument to suggest these cases were baseless was that well Musharaf spent milliosn of rupees trying proving these cases and then withdrew them.
    However we all know this does not mean these cases were baseless, we all know they were withdrawn because of the deal.

2. Read about the Sindhis sentiment, which ones? The ones who are treated like animals on the lands of most of these feudals ? Or the ones like the Shahs who are known as bijli chors? Or the people of Karachi who call our president Daku? Or the bhuttos who do not accept Bilawal Zardari as a Bhutto?
    However that is not to say that there are Sindhi people in the interior of Sindh whoes sentiment is played with. But I am sure they too are doing this because they are being told this is a saazish against a Sindhi, only if they knew all the facts.

3. Everyone has a right to comment but for god’s sake do not lie or distort facts or lead people astry and if you do then someone like me will be offended for you insulting our intelligence.

Last thing,
    Accountability should be for all, not just Zardari, but the shrief’s the chaudhries, the sardars, the generals, everyone that has looted this country. Millios of people lost their lives when thus country was created, thousands of were women were raped, we owe it to all of them to make this country worth their sacrifice but if we allow all this to go and or try to justify this one way or the other then yes shame on us.

• mir munsif said:

@gilemetti,

Bro,to my understanding,as per ur link it suggests the conviction was in 2003,while later the conviction QUASHED as I gave in earlier link.You can also following link in dawn which reports: “The previous findings given by the then inquiry magistrate Mr Devaud were quashed on Nov 4, 2003,”

in the same news repor ” PPP spokesman Senator Farhatullah Babar said he had moved a call attention notice in the Senate to force the government to disclose why another contract had been given to the company (SGS Cotecna) which it had accused of bribing the political government in 1994. ”

Since Govt was accusing SGS company for bribing AZ and BB then why such a blacklisted company in their terms given other contracts during MUSH Govts???

Dawn: http://www.dawn.com/2004/06/29/top5.htm

The media trial of politicians of PPP leadership has been carried out so vociferously that at least part of the population in the country and abroad started believing it without knowing facts about these politically motivated and thoroughly fabricated cases.

• mir munsif said:

@cheeta 111,

I respect your difference of opinion,but if you keep on abusing me or getting personal,I wont bother to retaliate you coz I am not taught to be of your character,as a quote ” as the tongue,so the family”,

I start replying ur questions in reverse order,I completely agree you on Question 3.

Question 1.coming back to SGS Swiss case:

Coming to the so-called Swiss case, it may come as news to many that the detailed work on the SGS-Cotecna award was done during the Nawaz Sharif Government preceding BB’s second tenure as PM. The essence of the matter was to check the per-shipment fraud and irregularities, which hit the vested interests of many in the bureaucracy as well as in business and industry.

It is the same case in which the judges of the High Court announced conviction of the accused. However when appeal was filed in the Supreme Court, the defence produced recorded tape in which a highly placed government functionary was dictating the verdict as well as the sentences to the judges. The Supreme Court not only set aside the judgement and ordered re-trial but admonished the judges in the severest of terms writing that ” the trial has been conducted in such a way that bias is seen floating over this case”.

The concerned judges of the High Court had to resign. Taxpayers have a right to ask the Generals governing Pakistan as to why billions have been spent so far to recover the allegedly stolen 15 million dollars when the government could not summon either the courage or the evidence, or may be both, to pursue the same case for re-trial in the country as ordered by the Supreme Court.

These billions have been spent on the innumerable journeys to Switzerland, UK and the USA by the Chairman NAB and his cronies, to lodge them in five-star hotels, to dish out lavishly on their TA/DA etc in addition to recruitment of hordes of attorneys especially for witch-hunting in this case whose salaries run in six figures for each of these super duper lawyers. The Swiss are investigating the matter through a Magistrate whereas the investigation itself was triggered by false allegations made by Islamabad in a letter of request to Switzerland.

On the last working day in his office, Mr Daniel Devaud wrote adverse findings against the defendants. When an appeal was lodged against these findings, the same was QUASHED.

A new inquiry was in progress on the insistence of the Government of Pakistan.
    One does not have to qualify from Lincoln’s Inn to find out as to howAZ and BB can be awarded five years imprisonment, as claimed by the Pakistani sleuths, when the case is still being investigated after the passage of so many years.

One significant point to note is that when the government suspended the functioning of SGS-Cotecna, the firm claimed damages, as there was nothing wrong or dubious in the contract. The government not only paid the entire amount of damages, it re-employed SGS-Cotecna because of their good services.

@ Mir Munsif

First sorry for the late reply, busy at work otherwise all good. I will give Imran the benefit of the doubt but Sorry i cannot extend that to Mr 10% but subsequently if Imran is convicted you will here from me in very clear terms what i think of crooks. I have no problem with PPP as party, they really are an asset for this country if used in the right way but in my opinion at the moment they are a liability.

• mir munsif said:

cheeta111

Question 2;

Current Situation in Sindh!

From your comments about feudal lords and Shah’s,it seems that u are portraying sindh of 70s or earlier,The world is never the same,if you have any doubt on the viberant and vocal civil society then I can ask you to visit Sindh or try your resources of ur staisfaction about Sindh and Sindhis,The feudals and Pirs are NOT that big force of suppression any more actually they are on ventilators,only Mighty establishment tried to pump them some oxygen so as they can use them for their own advantage in future,but when ever SIndhis have been given choice of vote,they have out rightly rejected so called Big Notorious Pro Establishment Lobby wadheras and Pirs.In Sindh,there is highest number of book publication and reading,multiple Sindhi news papers,and around 10 Sindhi TV channels,The Sindhi Public is well organized,viberant and politically aware,If PPP couldnt deliver this time,then I think PPP may loose a part of their base in Sindh,coz I feel that Reformist,Educated Vocal class Pro Sindh Groups will be entering into Politics of Electioneering.This may result a new dynamic of Sindh.

Brother,I personally believe that the progress or development of any area or province is infact progress of Pakistan itself,The educated youth across the provinces need to establish better communication in order to understand diversity of thoughts.Through this platform,one can start developing a process of re-engaging youth and educated n progressive minded ppl to be on board to bridge the gaps.Pakistan is Nothing without any province,Pakistan is infact an idea,while provinces are undeniable realities,therefore,strengthening provinces,bridging gaps,we can move to Progressive harmonious Pakistan.

My humble request to everybody and i am not taking sides in anyway, few days back i was thinking how can Mir Saab support MR 10 % and i still think that but that does not give me the right to abuse him in anyway.

• mir munsif said:

@Aftab,

Welcome back,how are you? I respect your choice of giving doubt to IK but NOT AZ , which means its not a settled principle for all but just a choice who is worth or not..any ways I respect ur choice…while to me I will give both of them a benefit of doubt. I wont like to cast a word of hate against IK bcoz I know,its easy to abuse and divide ppl but its hard to harmonize ppl and make better understanding prevail.

• mir munsif said:

@champion11, geelemitti and aftab.

Thanx for pointing out cheeta111 about his words but I think he may be angry with me bcoz I disagree on his settled beliefs.Diversity is beauty of any thriving society,we may agree on some and disagree on others,we may not be eye to eye on all the issues,this is all natural,but since some times we all make mistakes,so I also give benefit of doubt to brother cheeta 111.

• geelemitti said:

@ Mir Munsif

Bro,to my understanding,as per ur link it suggests the conviction was in 2003,while later the conviction QUASHED as I gave in earlier link….

As per your link, date of new is Nov 6th, 2003 for the news of Nov 5th, 2003 where as article that i quoted clearly says that on 4th of November 2003, thus you are mistaken here about time difference. They both refer to same date thus same case and same ruling by the swiss lower court.

your second argument

in the same news repor ” PPP spokesman Senator Farhatullah Babar said he had moved a call attention notice in the Senate to force the government to disclose why another contract had been given to the company (SGS Cotecna) which it had accused of bribing the political government in 1994…

is irrelevent because we are not discussing about the , then government of Pakistan. We are discussing Zardari and BB here and it is irrelevent to mention any other contract granted to SGS cotecna as, regard less of the fact that the company is corrupt and government of Pakistan should have blacklisted the company, question is of Zardari’s corruption and BB’s corruption NOT of SGS Cotecna’s corruption. So if you are saying that, because SGS was not blacklisted and government of Pakistan kept on dealing with the company, Zardari’s trial is illogical and he is not guilty and should not have been tried ( really absurd) then you are trying to justify Zardari’s crime with another crime which is illogical. If not then please explain to me why did you use this argument to defend Zardari’s stand.

• cheeta111 said:

I will get back to you on your response to my first question, as I will have to look up my own material to post along with my argument.

I still have not heard you response to the Surrey Mahal question? How is that justified?

Can Zardari explain how you acquired all that wealth, his assets? What is so difficult about that?

If you truly want to change Pakistan then anyone who is corrupt must be tried.

Last but not the least my friend I have my sources in Sindh, students of Liaqat Medical college and that is not what I hear.

Moreover few months back you must have seen that video on youtube and here on PK politics where the men of a Vadera member f parliament were firing and closing shops in reactions to a Police officer taking action against that Vadera.
    After watching that I did my own research, and I am afraid the Sindh you talk about does not exist.

• geelemitti said:

@ Mir Munsif

From your comments about feudal lords and Shah’s,it seems that u are portraying sindh of 70s or earlier,The world is never the same..

Well i just had to go to one of the sources and found this article.

http://iaoj.wordpress.com/2009/12/14/the-picture-of-sindh-and-pakistan/

• mir munsif said:

@cheeta111,

1. SIndh Situation: Ok you stick to your point and your resources by negating how I perceive Sindh while I am son of soil,I’ll stick to my observation based on through ground realities and just simple example of 6 dec THE GRAND celebration of culture day is eye opener from many ANTI SINDH elements,I dont want to drag you useless discussion but what can do if one doesnt want to see like Peacock by hiding his face in sand,thinking nothing is there.Just wait for time,you’ll know it!!

2.Cases against AZ :ANy case either surrey,Swiss what ever,if proved in court of law through proper channel then No sane have any problem accepting it but if its not proved in court of law,then would you MIND Apologizing for abusing and hate you poured against AZ and PPP leadership???Bhutto family is one of richest family of Sindh,Even father of ZAB was Prime Minister to one of the courts in UNITED india,Since centuaries,they have been remained one of most powerful voice in Sindh and related states.When Inter Pass Generals, retire have trillions of assets (Just share u time magazine news: The world’s top FIVE RICHEST Generals belong to Pakistan) and ppl doing business of steel,turn into mutli billionaire in few decades due to ZIA’s favors ‘ITFAQ Founderies),then Bhutoo family is far richer than many in Pakistan even before PAKISTAN,not today but since centuaries.Similarly Zardari family is also one of the richest family of Sindh,when MUSH like person can buy a house in most expensive area in London why not BB or AZ can.. who are rich since long.What do you say about NS who has only 5 lakh of property as per EC records??? Imran is also included into one Money laundering scandle,my question is simple,why JUST targeting AZ and why JUST SHOUTING HATE AGAINST AZ,why dont u ppl see corruption bcoz NS is yours own,Generals and Judges are Punjabi?? or IK is in lhr??DO criticize AZ and PPP, but WHY ALWAYS the single person why not others???This shows the SELECTIVE JUSTICE and SELECTIVE preferences of many ppl here,Lets talk about JUSTICE FOR ALL AND ACROSS THE BOARD and allegations are also on Generals..General KIYANI was one of architect of NRO,why dont u ask him for resignation?? If ppl like you just be selective and focusing only justice for one person,while favoring the ones from your prvince then I assure you,this thing will get you back.For PPP leadership,I think,Since they are NOT alleged in any case,I give them benefit of doubt.

• cheeta111 said:

@geelimitti
    Thanks for pointing out

@mir
    “ Most of the country’s impoverished citizens still live precarious and uncertain lives”.
    “It is not at all clear whether the members of Pakistan’s flawed and corrupt political elite have the ability to govern the country and seize the democratic opportunity offered by this election, rather than simply use it as an opportunity for personal enrichment.”
    Steel Mill, The land scandal in Islam Abad, the power rental plants, the sugar crises are all these figments of imagination?
    No other leader in recent history got the name of Mr%.
    Recently I was reading Tariq Ali’s a clash of fundamentalisms where he clearly writes that Farooq Laghari himself told him how he warned BB about Zardari’s corruption
    Anyway i am looking forward to your response on Surrey Mahal?

• mir munsif said:

@geelemte,

SIndhi situation:brother,I share you my opinion about situation in Sindh.It is true,Sindh lacks infrastructure and develoment,Since last NS and MUSH era,there have not been considerable work,hardly 5 percent while MUSH supported Pseudo vadeeras and jagirdars but without the support of agencies,they cant win a counseillor seat.Due to disappointing role of NS and MUSH,ppl in Sind consider PPP is better than others in the sense that its atleast half blind than full blind PMLN,PMLQ and Dictators who supports only rejected pseudo politicians and doesnt bring any development.While the point I am talking is about viberant and aware population,who can fight for their rights,for example,take the case of Baluchistan,they are in stark back wardness,but their middle class,poor and feudals are standing by each other,if it should not have been case,they may have not been aware of their rights,they cant wage struggle for their rights with such bravery.Thus Sindh is one of richest province,67Percent revenue generator of whole Pakistan,the life line of Pakistan,is backward bcoz of Establishment and its cronies in Sindh.The development may not be up to satisfactory level,but ppl are really motivated to stand by with vocal class appeal by Sindhi intellectuals.This is good development,I think,ppl are getting aware of their rights and demands,which definitly push PPP or any other party to deliver or loose in long run.There is hope for better alternative,more reformist middle class Sindhi groups coming toghther in future for SIndh cause in particular and Pakistan in general.This Pro sindh Nationalist groups will be competitors of PPP in Sindh coz on gross roots level,PMLN,PMLQ and IK,JI hardly exist.

• cheeta111 said:

@ mir
    Joke of the day.
    “ For PPP leadership,I think,Since they are NOT alleged in any case,I give them benefit of doubt”.
    I agree with you Mir, as said earlier, anyone who has looted the nations should be tried. Nawaz Shrief, the generals, Kiyani too if he was part of NRO and so should Musharaf. The money does not belong to their fathers it belongs to all of Pakistan. I would be more than happy to see any one file a case against IK. Sab choroon ko latka do
    Now it is not good enough to say if Musharaf can buy house in england or so and so can then why can’t zardari?
    If it is as easy as you say, they have been rich for decades and have enough wealth then why dont they just simply not come out and say it. Why get criticized day after day on this Surrey palace issue and dodge the question by always pointing the finger at someone else.
    But this will never happen because they can not prove enough income to justify assets it is simple as that. Keep living in the work you have created around you.
    Zardari says we will face all the challenges.
    Last thing, if establishement was all this strong and did everything then that would mean PPP to is in power by being in bed with the establishment.
    Javid Chaudhry wrote in his colum that zardari told Nawaz “you know how I never got convicted? I used to have my friends go to the judg’s house and never leave them until they were either scared or bout out”
    Why can he not sue JC for publishing this in a national paper? He wants to face all the sazishes well start from here? He will not because he knows all this is true.
    Another one, I again watched on KalTak minster of state Mr. Jatoi saying it was his right to be corrupt, he said everyone is doing it so why should they not do it? Do you want me to post a link to that program as well?

• mir munsif said:

cheeta111,

Mr% and Surray Palace: I gave u detailed response earlier,but I think u couldt get it,no problem,If you believe in SC,then you better have some patience,you will have SC’s verdict but at the same time what moral authority any one have to issue the sheet of abuses and strange hate comments against AZ,we are also muslims,unless one is proven guilty,what moral authority do one have to use abusive langauge against AZ?? As I already said,in connection to surrey palace,if you have any proof of wrong doing,you can do favor to nation,go and present to courts,but if its through proper channel bought by BB and AZ who are not rich from yesterday but since long,then why just HURLING at them??Any one can buy anything if he or she completes proper process.What about MUSH’s House,NS’s properties in around the world,Chadheries in Germany and spain properties,have you ever uttered such harsh comments against them.Why JUST targeting on SINGLE person??Please reply,why u dont talk about others rather being personal not only against AZ and one who disagrees u??

• mir munsif said:

@cheeta,

Bro,one correction: SInce they are not convicted,i give them favor of benefit.

More over,Javed chadhry or some TV prg is not authority to decide fate of some one,I can also give you many prgs and persons who negates this.SEE Asma Jhanghir’s prg,see Nejam sethi’s prg,see NJ’s prg abt Sindhi ppl and justice comment…I can give u many links as I have already posted.Secondly about agnecies role in Elections,who doesnt know How mushraf rigged general elections in 2002,how MI and ISI distributed seats??If you are unaware of all this then you better do some research before shooting in air???FInally corruption is not justified but one sided biased propaganda is also not going to bring good for nation,such rigid attitudes against some person,some party is actually helping the process of marginalization which is never better for any society.Lets make justice across the board and till this justice reach its conclusion,one should not be party of MEDIA trial to any leader and party by just hurling as u r doing all the time.Lets be fair and have equal approach towards all.But this should also not be execuse to support any move to derail democratic system otherwise,if democratic set up distrubs in favor of establishment forces,then none can control fast approaching chaos and many more balochistan.

• mir munsif said:

@cheeeta111,

Hope to talk to u soon on some other post,Its time to sign off,I’ll always be there to discuss your approach where ever you’ll discuss,hope to have some healthy and more constructive discussion ahead.I repeat and correct ” as AZ is not convicted yet,I give him benefit of doubt”.and I also want Justice for all,across the boars,not just partial justice,specific to any one singal person,Moreover,Media trial should not continue till the SC decides the fate of cases,finally all this SC’s move should not be taken as any reason to ILLEGITIMATELY derail democratic system.I disagree u on most of fronts,but I respect your right to disagree me on my comments (not on being personal :) )
    Take care,see u brother.

• geelemitti said:

@mir munsif

About interior sindh and conditions there, we could have a long discussion, but i wanted your answer to my previous post @ 10:58 PM. I would be oblidged if you could talk a little bit more on that matter.

• Muhammad Raza said:

mir munsif said:
    @cheeta,

Bro,one correction: SInce they are not convicted,i give them favor of benefit.

More over,Javed chadhry or some TV prg is not authority to decide fate of some one,I can also give you many prgs and persons who negates this.SEE Asma Jhanghir’s prg,see Nejam sethi’s prg,see NJ’s prg abt Sindhi ppl and justice comment…

—————————————————

Please read this who they are, you are talking about,

http://thedawn.com.pk/fifth-column-asma-jehangir/