l Najam Sethi Special – 20 December 2009 | Pakistan Politics
{ 7 comments... read them below or add one }

• UmeR said:

Interesting!

• UmeR said:

last 8 minutes of the program are missing…

Video fixed – Admin

• pakistanimunda said:

Najam Sahib… People least care about PPP or PML – N… what they want is justice…

• aroojsattar said:

Very interesting discussion but the clip is not complete. Please fix it ASAP

• Tahir Baloch said:

Dear Najam Sethi and Muneeb Farooq,

May God bless u. You do the excellent programs. As a common man of the country, I feel that continuous media trial of PPP leadership is being since long. When PPP come into Govt, some non-state actors become active to de-rail their democratic Govt. Please I need the answers of my these questions from the concerned authorities through you programe guests:

We accept the verdict of honorable Supreme Court on NRO that it is Unconstitutionl. But please ask these questions also:

1. Bhutto killing was Constitutional, becasue Supreme Court has approved it.

2. 12th October, 1999 Marshalla was Constitutional, because Supreme Court has approved it.

3. Putting a leader of Country’s only largest democratic Party behind the bars for 12 years on political motives cases without proving any thing was Constitutional?

4. Allow a leader of G.T Road, Punjab Party to Escape in mid-night from Jails to Saudi Arabia with 100 boxex of assets was Constitutional?

5. Shameful attack on Supreme Court was Constitutional?

6. Hadood Ordinances and 8th Ammendments were Constitutional?

7. LFO was Constitutional?

8. PCO / NAZREA ZARORAT on which current C.J took oath was Constitutional?

Also the 17 Crore Public ask that:

Why no larger bench discussed the cases of Hudabiya Mill / Money laundring / Violation of Article 6 and the petition of Air Marshal (R) Asghar Khan against Mehran Bank Scandle alleging the then top brass Generals of misuse of huge amounts and manipulation of Political Affairs of Pakistan, besides bribing JI, Muslim League & other Rightist Parties is pending in Supreme Court since last 12 Years or so. But not heard yet, despite petitioner’s reminders to each incumbent Chief Justice from time to time. Whereas Supreme Court promptly gave verdict on NRO………

Why???

We ask who should morally, legally and ethically resign??????????/

It means that this Country and Justice is only for the G.T Road, Punjab???????

These are the questions from common People of Pakistan, to save democracy and Country from another shameful incident like Bangladesh in 1971. ……

• mir munsif said:

@Tahir baloch,

I second your opinion/comments and once again,very NICE prg,excellent analysis..10/10!!!

• Azizi said:

It is incorrect of Najim Sethi that Zardari can claim in a potential new election that Awam sent him to the government and Supreme Court kicked him out.

Awam did not elect Zardari at all. The Parliament did it, which was mostly horse-trading. Currency of which was ministries and kickbacks. In fact in Pakhtunkha some assembly member openly showed their votes to Zardari’s representative, part of the deal between those members and Zardari.

I am certain; Zardari would not have won an assembly seat if BB were alive. He was purposely kept in Dubai so that his alleged corruption (and proven in Swiss court) would have been a liability.