No manners . Abbas Athar as bad as ever , after watching the episode I can only regret about my time waisted .One foot in the grave but they are not giving up for someone with a vision. I can understand now why people are made retired .
پتا نہیں لوگوں کی یا اس ملک کی کون سی پروبلم اطہر عبّاس سحاب نے حل کی ہیں – امید ہے کہ بھائی صاحب ہماری معلومات میں اضافہ فرمائیں گے – عبّاس صاحب کی اپنی دو پروبلمس ہیں – ١ اسلام کے نام سے ہی موصوف بدک جاتے ہیں -
٢ پی پی پی کا نام آتے ہی جناب کی عقل جواب دے جاتی ہے -
الله ہمارے ملک کو ان جیسے دانشوروں کی “دانش” سے محفوظ رکھے (اٰمین
@nanoag
there is no doubt that Abbas Athar is a capable journalist and occasionally his analysis is superb. However, many times his logic is flawed particularly when it comes to actions of Zardari & company. I am a very regular reader of his coloumns and usually do not miss his program. I have noticed him changing stances as well on different issues.
@nanoag
Grey head doesn’t mean experienced and able . We always watch him , defending Zardari & co. As a journalist , he never talks about the problems of the people of Pakistan . Sugar , flour , electricity , petrol ,bomb blasts and corruption never come under his ‘ WISDOM ‘. Shami and Hassan , sometime they try to divert him but its almost impossible . His commitment towards the government shows clearly that he has been fueled and filled up properly . The age of this kind of dirty journalism is over inPakistan . Only few renegades like Abbas Athar , Asadullah Ghalib , Mubbashar Luqman etc . are left .These stubborn bugs will be disinfected soon , Inshallah .
if u agree that democracy is best system of governance as it proved in NFC award, bloch package, action against terrorism and gilgat baltistan plan that, it is really a good system and shah is supporting this system at every cost. is this thing bad?
need to be biasless abt commenting and analysing any thing.
Zardari is our president, the cases against him goes back to many years back and those persons who filed these cases against him admitted that these cases were on political bases and were according to will of establishment, then why the media compaign is going on now. why media was silent at that time when this person was going to be elected as president.
close mentality is a big problem and atthar is trying to broaden this.
Who is criticising the democracy here? A free media and an independent judiciary is also a part of democracy. Crticise someone for his/her wrongdoengs is permitted as well in a real democracy, nobody should feel offensed and start talking BS (as some PPP leaders recently) unless they have something to hide.
NFC award would never have been possible without the consentment of Shehbaz Sherif who accepted to get less vis a vis other provinces.
The cases against AZ go back to many years thats true. The people who filed these cases were not completely honest, that doesn’t mean the case were false. The dictator used these cases to put pressure on BB lateron, he had no intention to get them decided. If the cases were files on wrong bases, then why are they trying to hide the truth? By trying to wipe out all the record of swiss cases by the secret agent 000 Wajid Shamsulhassan? Why not face these cases and get aquitted rather than leaving them to be re-opend by a future govt.?
Why after two years, there’s no FIR of the murder of BB? Why AZ don’t tell the nation the names of the assassins as he (apparently) knows them? If BB has confidence in AZ at point to nominate him as her heir, why she had put him aside since long? He never assisted her political meetings, he wasn’t even living with her in Dubai. What about his heart problems, we don’t hear about it any more?
All the corrupt should pay back the money thay looted, whether thay belong to PPP, PLM (N/Q), MQM, ANP, …or they belong to military establishment or civil bureaucracy. The time has come that the (poor) people of Pakistan take their destiny in their own hands instead of voting for this group of vulchers.
media is free but not within limit, it should be responsible also. Is In pakistan nothing to discuss else politics! why media is not highlighting the institutional problems in pakistan, why media is not teaching ethics like social respect, tolerance social coexistence in our society? culture…..
plz mind that judiciary is not free and impartial in our country. it is going for true freedom that is not possible without true democracy. there is also corruption in judiciary. it is also misfortune that present judiciary is not doing its own reforms even Kurd became sad to its performance. judiciary should not fix the price of commodities or interfere…..listen Asma Jahngiretc
do u know the might of establishment in our country and abt 95% belong to punjab and possesses same mind set. this estment have not let the democracy to grow and we have controlled democracy. what r doing to take country out from the control of estbmnt.
why the people like u r not demanding the trail of masharraf who violated the constitution, resposible of present terror and bloch problem
I must say that our Journalists of present age are much more credible,try to make reasonable arguments and come up with fair and balanced reporting (well most of them) than these oldies who are seen busy most of the time in unethical and fruitless talks…
nanoag said :
why the people like u r not demanding the trail of masharraf who violated the constitution, resposible of present terror and bloch problem
It seems that your beloved government is waiting that somone like me ask for the trial of mushy and they will launch it without wasting a minute )
Let me tell you, Musharraf is more culprit than Zardari & Co in my eyes, he is the one who derailed the democracy in 1999 and he is the one who brought us these special gifts. Who is stopping you from opening cases agaist Musharraf Khan Sahab (tabla nawaz) and his poodle Shauka Rangbaaz? Anyway Nawaz Sharif is asking for his trial right from the beginning, but you PM said on the floor of the house that Musharaff’s trial is not doable. We don’t have the (moral) courage to do so.
I don’t belong to any political party in or outside Pakistan. Only Pakistan is my party, whoever is loyal to my party i’m with him and vice versa. There will be democracy in Pakistan when people will cast their votes according to the programs of the parties and the chraracter of their leaders but not because they belong to this family or than clan. Only a Bhutto can be the leader of PPP even if he/she is 15 years old, only a Sherif can be the leader of PML(N) even if it is a house wife with no political experince at all, the leader of ANP cannot be someone else if he doesn’t belong to Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan’s family (Wali khan and nous Asfand Yaar Wali Khan), and the list is long. First bring democracy in your parties, then we’ll see the real democracy in our country. But for that, the peolpe of Pakistan will have to stop worshiping their political leaders and start treating them like human beings, criticise them when you see they are going astray.
Pakistan Zindabad.
The corrupt elite of Pakistan has grown into a huge monster.Their might can not be confronted with a weak prosecution service and judiciary like we have in Pakistan. They have made billions of dollars and with that kind of money they are able to buy everything possible (lawers, judges, investigators journalists and even political support ) to bend the system in their favour. This argument that Zardari had been jailed for nearly a decade but nothing is proved against him, carries no weight. What happened to Justice Nizam and his son? Hardly anyone camefoward to be witness against Zardari because people knew one day he will be back in power and we will have to face his revenge. That ‘s why most of the evidence against him is documented and documents…. well they can be changed (understand, why Wajid Shamsul Hassan rushed to Geneva to collect the boxes of documents and obviously in Pakistan everything is under control of Zardari ).Secondly,
Zardari produced 245 medical certificates in different courts on different occasions describing him suffering from a range of physical and mental illnesses like amnesia , severe depression, back pain etc.(rememer used to limp with cruches or sometimes in wheelchair and by the way for the last couple of years all symptoms has been disappeared) This practice is very commen in Pakistani courts to delay the proceedings. And who else knows these tactics better than magicians like Dr.? Babar Awan ,Latif Khosa and Farooq Naik ( check their positions in high ranks of Zardari govt. campare to diehard workers Sherri Rahman , Raza Rabbani , Dr. Safdar Abbasi or Naheed Khan )This is true as well that Musharraf didn’t want to bring these cases to a conclusion . He wanted to use them as a bargain tool in the same way as he did with PML(Q) and Patriots , In the end he did in the shape of NRO.
No manners . Abbas Athar as bad as ever , after watching the episode I can only regret about my time waisted .One foot in the grave but they are not giving up for someone with a vision. I can understand now why people are made retired .
shah is very experienced and able journalist, he always use wisdom to solve problem but unluckily he is in extremist society of people like xread.
پتا نہیں لوگوں کی یا اس ملک کی کون سی پروبلم اطہر عبّاس سحاب نے حل کی ہیں – امید ہے کہ بھائی صاحب ہماری معلومات میں اضافہ فرمائیں گے – عبّاس صاحب کی اپنی دو پروبلمس ہیں – ١ اسلام کے نام سے ہی موصوف بدک جاتے ہیں -
٢ پی پی پی کا نام آتے ہی جناب کی عقل جواب دے جاتی ہے -
الله ہمارے ملک کو ان جیسے دانشوروں کی “دانش” سے محفوظ رکھے (اٰمین
@nanoag
there is no doubt that Abbas Athar is a capable journalist and occasionally his analysis is superb. However, many times his logic is flawed particularly when it comes to actions of Zardari & company. I am a very regular reader of his coloumns and usually do not miss his program. I have noticed him changing stances as well on different issues.
@nanoag
Grey head doesn’t mean experienced and able . We always watch him , defending Zardari & co. As a journalist , he never talks about the problems of the people of Pakistan . Sugar , flour , electricity , petrol ,bomb blasts and corruption never come under his ‘ WISDOM ‘. Shami and Hassan , sometime they try to divert him but its almost impossible . His commitment towards the government shows clearly that he has been fueled and filled up properly . The age of this kind of dirty journalism is over inPakistan . Only few renegades like Abbas Athar , Asadullah Ghalib , Mubbashar Luqman etc . are left .These stubborn bugs will be disinfected soon , Inshallah .
What a bull shit discussion. Pakistan should is a Islamic Rupublic and it will be Islamic republic till the day of Jugdment.
if u agree that democracy is best system of governance as it proved in NFC award, bloch package, action against terrorism and gilgat baltistan plan that, it is really a good system and shah is supporting this system at every cost. is this thing bad?
need to be biasless abt commenting and analysing any thing.
Zardari is our president, the cases against him goes back to many years back and those persons who filed these cases against him admitted that these cases were on political bases and were according to will of establishment, then why the media compaign is going on now. why media was silent at that time when this person was going to be elected as president.
close mentality is a big problem and atthar is trying to broaden this.
Who is criticising the democracy here? A free media and an independent judiciary is also a part of democracy. Crticise someone for his/her wrongdoengs is permitted as well in a real democracy, nobody should feel offensed and start talking BS (as some PPP leaders recently) unless they have something to hide.
NFC award would never have been possible without the consentment of Shehbaz Sherif who accepted to get less vis a vis other provinces.
The cases against AZ go back to many years thats true. The people who filed these cases were not completely honest, that doesn’t mean the case were false. The dictator used these cases to put pressure on BB lateron, he had no intention to get them decided. If the cases were files on wrong bases, then why are they trying to hide the truth? By trying to wipe out all the record of swiss cases by the secret agent 000 Wajid Shamsulhassan? Why not face these cases and get aquitted rather than leaving them to be re-opend by a future govt.?
Why after two years, there’s no FIR of the murder of BB? Why AZ don’t tell the nation the names of the assassins as he (apparently) knows them? If BB has confidence in AZ at point to nominate him as her heir, why she had put him aside since long? He never assisted her political meetings, he wasn’t even living with her in Dubai. What about his heart problems, we don’t hear about it any more?
All the corrupt should pay back the money thay looted, whether thay belong to PPP, PLM (N/Q), MQM, ANP, …or they belong to military establishment or civil bureaucracy. The time has come that the (poor) people of Pakistan take their destiny in their own hands instead of voting for this group of vulchers.
media is free but not within limit, it should be responsible also. Is In pakistan nothing to discuss else politics! why media is not highlighting the institutional problems in pakistan, why media is not teaching ethics like social respect, tolerance social coexistence in our society? culture…..
plz mind that judiciary is not free and impartial in our country. it is going for true freedom that is not possible without true democracy. there is also corruption in judiciary. it is also misfortune that present judiciary is not doing its own reforms even Kurd became sad to its performance. judiciary should not fix the price of commodities or interfere…..listen Asma Jahngiretc
do u know the might of establishment in our country and abt 95% belong to punjab and possesses same mind set. this estment have not let the democracy to grow and we have controlled democracy. what r doing to take country out from the control of estbmnt.
I must say that our Journalists of present age are much more credible,try to make reasonable arguments and come up with fair and balanced reporting (well most of them) than these oldies who are seen busy most of the time in unethical and fruitless talks…
nanoag said :
It seems that your beloved government is waiting that somone like me ask for the trial of mushy and they will launch it without wasting a minute
)
Let me tell you, Musharraf is more culprit than Zardari & Co in my eyes, he is the one who derailed the democracy in 1999 and he is the one who brought us these special gifts. Who is stopping you from opening cases agaist Musharraf Khan Sahab (tabla nawaz) and his poodle Shauka Rangbaaz? Anyway Nawaz Sharif is asking for his trial right from the beginning, but you PM said on the floor of the house that Musharaff’s trial is not doable. We don’t have the (moral) courage to do so.
I don’t belong to any political party in or outside Pakistan. Only Pakistan is my party, whoever is loyal to my party i’m with him and vice versa. There will be democracy in Pakistan when people will cast their votes according to the programs of the parties and the chraracter of their leaders but not because they belong to this family or than clan. Only a Bhutto can be the leader of PPP even if he/she is 15 years old, only a Sherif can be the leader of PML(N) even if it is a house wife with no political experince at all, the leader of ANP cannot be someone else if he doesn’t belong to Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan’s family (Wali khan and nous Asfand Yaar Wali Khan), and the list is long. First bring democracy in your parties, then we’ll see the real democracy in our country. But for that, the peolpe of Pakistan will have to stop worshiping their political leaders and start treating them like human beings, criticise them when you see they are going astray.
Pakistan Zindabad.
The corrupt elite of Pakistan has grown into a huge monster.Their might can not be confronted with a weak prosecution service and judiciary like we have in Pakistan. They have made billions of dollars and with that kind of money they are able to buy everything possible (lawers, judges, investigators journalists and even political support ) to bend the system in their favour. This argument that Zardari had been jailed for nearly a decade but nothing is proved against him, carries no weight. What happened to Justice Nizam and his son? Hardly anyone camefoward to be witness against Zardari because people knew one day he will be back in power and we will have to face his revenge. That ‘s why most of the evidence against him is documented and documents…. well they can be changed (understand, why Wajid Shamsul Hassan rushed to Geneva to collect the boxes of documents and obviously in Pakistan everything is under control of Zardari ).Secondly,
Zardari produced 245 medical certificates in different courts on different occasions describing him suffering from a range of physical and mental illnesses like amnesia , severe depression, back pain etc.(rememer used to limp with cruches or sometimes in wheelchair and by the way for the last couple of years all symptoms has been disappeared) This practice is very commen in Pakistani courts to delay the proceedings. And who else knows these tactics better than magicians like Dr.? Babar Awan ,Latif Khosa and Farooq Naik ( check their positions in high ranks of Zardari govt. campare to diehard workers Sherri Rahman , Raza Rabbani , Dr. Safdar Abbasi or Naheed Khan )This is true as well that Musharraf didn’t want to bring these cases to a conclusion . He wanted to use them as a bargain tool in the same way as he did with PML(Q) and Patriots , In the end he did in the shape of NRO.