l Capital Talk – 27 December 2009 | Pakistan Politics
{ 13 comments... read them below or add one }

• ZEE said:

“great” discussion on a “rubbish” speech

• Mahmud said:

Mr Zardari is in a mood of making trash speeches in future so nobody can take away his 60 million dollars,for this he is ready to take any risk?

• altf_0011 said:

People of Pakistan are not with AZ & Co., because they didn’t do anything for public, so they don’t care about AZ & Co., whatever happens to them, doesn’t matter. AZ & Co’s., seats are in trouble not Public or Pakistan. For the last63 years public is facing troubles (due to incompetent governmental machineries) AZ & Co., never bothered to come like this on TV for public’s miseries, but today this Co., is in trouble so they are barking.

• view200 said:

He doesn’t look like a leader but bahi.

• Allah ka Banda said:

@ ZEE said:
    “great” discussion on a “rubbish” speech

I agree but if we dont criticize this rubbish, then hawaries like Babar Awan will say,”Wah Zardari Sb Aap ne to munh band kar diyeh aaj, kia baat hay, yeh zarra do permit to sign kijiay gaa”.

• Qamar Faruqui said:

Hamid why do you call this idiot Tallat Masood in your programs.

• drul said:

Intelligence Agency (CIA) believes that Pakistani tyrant
    Pervez Musharraf and his associates, some linked to PML-Q and MQM,
    were responsible for the assassination of former Pakistani
    Prime Minister Benazir Bhutto, a U.S. intelligence official said.
    ‘There are strong indications that Pervez Musharraf was behind the
    Bhutto assassination,’ said the official, who spoke on condition of
    anonymity because he was not authorized to discuss the matter
    publicly. ‘There is certainly no reason to doubt that Musharraf was
    behind this.’
    The intelligence official said he could not disclose how the CIA had
    reached that conclusion, including whether the assessment was based,
    at least in part, on a telephone call that Pakistani authorities say
    they intercepted shortly after Bhutto was killed. In that call, a man
    said to be Musharraf congratulates a PML-Q leader who claims that his
    associates carried out the killing.
    Musharraf has denied involvement in the attack on Bhutto on December
    27, 2007, after a political rally in the garrison city of Rawalpindi.
    But Musharraf, a criminal dictator in Rawalpindi-Islamabad, Pakistan,
    has not publicly commented on the purported call.
    The CIA assessment concurred with that of Pakistani officials, who
    have said they believe that Musharraf was most likely behind the
    assassination, as well as an attack on Bhutto’s convoy in October
    2007, hours after she returned to Pakistan from a self-imposed eight-
    year exile.

But an associate of Bhutto’s said that her Pakistan People’s
    Party (PPP) was deeply skeptical of the CIA’s assertions, especially
    when so little in the way of a forensic criminal investigation has
    been done. Party officials say that most, if not all, of the evidence
    in the case was destroyed by police and firefighters who hosed down
    the site within half hours of the shooting and bomb attack, making it
    virtually impossible to gather evidence to help determine who else
    might have been involved. (The funny thing is that the SP rawalpindi who supervised the washing of crime scene was made SSP Islamabad by Rehman malik ,one can easily guess who else were involved.)

‘Whoever is now identified as responsible by state sources, we would
    need to know how they came to any conclusions, as we are uncomfortable
    with the cover-up that was done on the ground after Ms. Bhutto’s
    assassination,’ the party official said, speaking on condition of
    anonymity for fear of retribution by Pakistani officials.

Bhutto had contended that the rise of PMLQ-MQM extremism in Pakistan
    could not have happened without support from government agencies,
    including the military and the powerful Inter-Services Intelligence
    agency, or ISI. And she said that though Musharraf had reportedly
    threatened to send official bombers against her if she came back to
    Pakistan, the real danger came from extremist elements within the
    government that were opposed to her return.

‘I am not worried about Musharraf, I am worried about the threat
    within the government,’ she told the Guardian newspaper of London.
    ‘People like Musharraf are just pawns. It is the forces behind them
    that have presided over the rise of extremism and militancy in my
    country.’

Pakistani officials angrily denied such allegations. And the U.S.
    intelligence official said: ‘We have information that points to the
    involvement of the ISI and some other organizations within the
    Pakistan government in the plot.’

Grenier Robert, the CIA’s station chief in Islamabad, the capital,
    from 1999 to 2002, said he too believed that ‘extremists within
    Pakistan Government and folks associated with Pervez Musharraf’ were
    the likely culprits.

One former Pakistani official, however, cautioned that even if
    Musharraf was involved, that did not mean that elements in the
    Pakistani Army or intelligence agencies did not play a role in the
    slaying, even if only to look the other way or help stymie an
    investigation.

‘My view is that this was a combination of elements from the
    intelligence agencies with people from the extremist groups with whom
    they have working relationships,’ said Hassan Abbas, a former official
    in the administrations of Bhutto and Pervez Musharraf, and author of
    the book ‘Pakistan’s Drift into Extremism: Allah, the Army and
    America’s War of Terror.’

The CIA’s conclusions about Musharraf’s involvement were first
    reported in The CIA Post Washington, based on comments made to the
    newspaper by CIA Director Michael V. Hayden.

The U.S. intelligence official also said Musharraf’s organization
    poses a serious internal threat to Pakistan.

American counter-terrorism officials have said recently that Musharraf
    has amassed a large force of fighters that has been responsible for
    potentially dozens of official bombings and other serious attacks.

‘Musharraf is a die-hard militant with strong ties to PML-Q, MQM and
    other terrorist organizations,’ the U.S. official said. ‘He and his
    followers, who operate out of the government areas, pose serious
    security risks inside Pakistan and have to be among the first suspects
    to look at if terrorist attacks occur there in the future.’

CONCLUSION ::;

Musharraf ,Zardari,Rehman malik,Babar awan,Zulfaqar mirza,MQM,PML_Q –all have played role to kill B B.

• abhatti said:

Mir Sb! agli dafa ager analysis kerana ho koi t’o the most genious “Qamar Faruqui” ko invite kijiye ga, pls…..

yar woh sharef banda apni perception key mutabiq jo bol sakta tha bola……….why addressing him in this way?

If you are more than eager to use this word, u will not find a better person than Sadder Madari… I will not object as President Madari deserves it………..

Coming to the politics of PML (N), they are black scar for the dignity of nation. Their situation is well highlighted by this little quote of late Ishaf Ahmed (from Zawia). He says that:

“Once there were 7 people crossing a river in a boat which was not up to date……….khasta hal thi. They were riding the boat in two groups. Four on one corner of the boat while three on the other. Very briefly, when they reach in the middle of the river, their erupted a hole in the bottom of one corner of the boat . The water from river became to seep in through this hole. With the influx and power of water, the size of hole began to increase.

Every body was sitting like a spectator. None of them was willing to take the initiative. Sooner the boat motion became random. All of sudden, one person from the opposite corner (jis side per sorakh hua tha us sey doosri janb) arose and started to through out the water with some container. The other people of his side scolded him for doing so. They argued that the hole is not on our side, so why should we remove the water. This egoistic attitude lead all of them to drown before reaching the bank.”

bad kismati sey chchu Nawaz……rather haji Nawaz bhi isi policy per karband hai……….

May Allah SWT keep each and every soul of my natives in His aman and bless us with a sincere and fair leader. Amin

• abhatti said:

Coming to the politics of PML (N), they are black scar for the dignity of nation. Their situation is well highlighted by this little quote of late Ishaf Ahmed (from Zawia). He says that:

“Once there were 7 people crossing a river in a boat which was not up to date……….khasta hal thi. They were riding the boat in two groups. Four on one corner of the boat while three on the other. Very briefly, when they reach in the middle of the river, their erupted a hole in the bottom of one corner of the boat . The water from river became to seep in through this hole. With the influx and power of water, the size of hole began to increase.

Every body was sitting like a spectator. None of them was willing to take the initiative. Sooner the boat motion became random. All of sudden, one person from the opposite corner (jis side per sorakh hua tha us sey doosri janb) arose and started to through out the water with some container. The other people of his side scolded him for doing so. They argued that the hole is not on our side, so why should we remove the water. This egoistic attitude lead all of them to drown before reaching the bank.”

bad kismati sey Nawaz league……bhi isi policy per karband hai……….Allah Pak hadayet dey hemin bhi aur inhein bhi.

May Allah SWT keep each and every soul of my natives in His aman and bless us with a sincere and fair leader. Amin

• ezadyarkhan said:

Hahaha !!! i agreed with the commens of Allah Ka Banda !!!!

• SAZA said:

IN MY OPINION WHAT ZARDARE SAID FOR IRAQ AND AFGHANISTAN HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH USA, THEY ARE HIS MENTORS, IT IS WRONG CONSLUSION. ACTUALLY HE IS AFRAID OF MUJAHIDEEN OR ALQAIDA FOR HIS LIFE THREAT.

• UmeR said:

hey adm!n, why am I banned from the discuss section?

uh, I guess there must be some misunderstanding, because I don’t remember inciting racial hate, as thats the reason I’m getting for being banned…

• time said:

By enlrage I agree with government’s startegy and content of Zardari’s speech. If establishment has decided to bring down government avoiding confrontation won’t do any good. Even after conceding foreign policy and approach on war on terror military is still not happy. What choice civilian regime has but to name names?

Its all deja vu …. establishment rolled back 4 regimes in the name of corruption in 1990′s and after a decade of martial law they again can’t stand civilian rule.