At least 20 people were killed and scores of people wounded on Monday after a powerful blast ripped through Karachi’s main Ashura procession at MA Jinnah Road.
Sindh Health Minister Dr. Saghir Ahmed confirmed Geo that 20 people were martyred in the blast.
The blast triggered stampede and panic among the mourners, who pelted stones at the police vehicles. Some eyewitnesses said they have heard some gunshots on the occasion.
The ambulances soon reached the blast site and shifted the injured to the hospitals, where emergency has already been declared.

This is a CONFIRMED INSIDE JOB by ‘Backwater’ the close confidants of Rahman Malik & is suspected to be on the orders of Zardari, with the blame on Sunnis/opponents of the PPP.
Aye aqal ke dushman, mein ne kub aur kahan ghair ‘moderate’ ki hae? Zra batao tau sahi?
These fundos are burning our country in bit and pieces. Its time for a resolve to make Pakistan a secular state which will be above religion, color and race.
@naughtypakistani
OR u can live somewhere else
That will be easier don’t u think?
@UK_wale_bhai…..getting UK’s visa is perhaps more difficult than making our house in order
@naughtypakistani
Agree…religion should never be part of lives……
we should ban all these processions………
we lost 30 lives today for nothing…….
injustice,, poverty, crime are the issues……..
i am not worried about my faith……and i am sure none of u is concerned about urs either…………..so why spend so much time on a non issue…….
Democartic republic of Pakistan is the only way forward.
The attack in Karachi is the work of Indians. It cripples Pakistan’s business hub, it aims at a civil war between Pakistanis, it puts Pakistani military on the defensive, it strenghtens America’s intention of invading Pakistan, it reinforces US propaganda that war is in Pakistan and not Afghanistan. BLAME INDIA for terror in Pakistan!
I am Not the MQM supporter but I want to know
Why every thing happens in Karachi always link to MQM ?
Shia killings is going on by particular scholl of thought and it happened all over the country ,From Para chanar to Multan and from queta to Islamabad .but the same thing happen in Karachi people involve MQM .
puting Mustufa Kamal statement with this blast is good funkari by pkpolitics.com
@Naveed–so far almost all “Siri-Paye” of suiciders track back to tribal areas. No Indian skull was found in any of the incidence. How can I believe you?
Sad,very sad moment,The peaceful Sindh is also burning.In last few days,few ppl have been captured,carrying some explosives ,entering into SIndh,once such gang was captured near Sindh-Punjab border (Kashmore),some group of ppl were arrested,who were coming from NWFP and they had some explosives which can be used for suicide attacks,and according to second news,in district Qambar-Shadakot,few ppl from Fata as well arrested in the same charges,These news items shows that these extremist Talibans are on run due to operation in tribal areas and now they are disturbing the business Hub of Pakistan.Sindh is land of sufis,tolerance and brotherhood,where there is NO place for EXTREMISTS and religious fanatics,inshAllah,they wont succeed disturbing the peaceful land of Sindh in particular and Pakistan in general.In this sad moment,we should stand united against such forces of evil,who are firing every corner of Pakistan,we should send them strong signal that we are united against extremist forces,their sympathizers and supporters.
Bomb attack on Shia march in Pakistani city of Karachi!
http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/south_asia/8432409.stm
وقت کرتا ھے پرورش برسوں
حادثہ ایک دم نہیں ھوتا
First ASS (Anjuman Sipah Sahaba ) started sectarian wars with the bless of Gen Zia ….
After than Nawaz Sharif continued supporting these parties … I remembered people chanting Kafir Kafir …. Kafir on death anniversary of Zia (those procession used to ) lead by Nawaz Sharif …
PPP govt is too busy defending NRO ….
Even loads of reports mentioned that a large part of Punjab (southern) has been under the influcen of Lashker , jaish etc .. but no one bothers to act against these suicide bombers factories ….
ALLAH Pakistan par rehim karay …
A very sad and tragic incident! It is not any humane act, those who lost lives are our Muslim and Pakistani brothers/sisters. No sensible human being can support such an ugly act against innocent people; it is an effort to create internal strife among Muslims of Pakistan who respect each other. Anyone who is found guilty must be brought to justice!
@naughtypakistani
“These fundos are burning our country in bit and pieces. Its time for a resolve to make Pakistan a secular state which will be above religion, color and race.”
Please don’t try to give a specific color of your own wish! Those who are behind burning of Pakistan are at much bigger level than what you are trying to tell! Our own people are also involved but who is behind all that is the most important question! Who are those who are misusing our people?
You think that by making Pakistan secular, problems will reduce or vanish! Well, this is your opinion and you have right for an opinion but i disagree. I think that to become secular is no solution! Our problems will not reduce rather will increase at becoming secular and above all people of Pakistan will not allow such an idea of secularism as no Muslim will like it, people of Pakistan love Islam.
Islam is the best way of life and source of peace and prosperity both in this world and in Hereafter! The reason for our problems is our lack of understanding of Islam, its misuse and lack of its practice and not Islam itself!
@gayan
Religion is part of life and it can’t be separated, whole universe belongs to Allah(SWT) and His is the Law!
Islam strongly denounces and opposes injustice, unfairness and crimes! In addition to that it provides perfect guidance for justice, equality and all matters of life then what is need for any other philosophy of life or solution? And above all Islam tells how to be successful and happy in this world and in eternal life of Hereafter!
News item to share:
Security has plummeted over the last two and a half years in Pakistan, where militant attacks have killed more than 2,700 people since July 2007 and Washington has put the country on the frontline of its war on Al-Qaeda.
Shias account for about 20 per cent of Pakistan’s mostly Sunni Muslim population of 167 million. More than 4,000 people have died in outbreaks of sectarian violence in Pakistan since the late 1980s.
http://dawn.com.pk/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/metropolitan/04-blast-in-karachi-qs-09
Total senseless act of brutality and condemned to the fullest. Where has the basic principle of live and let live gone? It doesn’t matter what sect or religion you are, they is no compulsion in religion and these that maim or murder different sects or people of different believes will burn in hell fire.
@gayan
You have no idea what you are talking about.
Walking in the morning towards our job is not the purpose of our lives.
Walking today towards this procession on Ashura was the only purpose of our lives and theres no other thought about it.
@Zaheer—”Our problems will not reduce rather will increase at becoming secular…”
Only a rhetoric, many countries in the world specially west solved lots of problem by taking out religion from govt. affair. And this they learned from Muslim Spain where followers of all the three religions Islam, Christianity and Judaism were free to practice their religions and were all equal citizens when rest of europe was living in dark ages.
“and above all people of Pakistan will not allow such an idea of secularism as no Muslim will like it, people of Pakistan love Islam.”
People of Pakistan love Islam only for their private life, thats why a secular party PPP gets majority votes followed by the moderate central right parties.
And finally secularism is not atheism
@Zaheer
lecture….lecture….lecture…lecture
religion is this….it is that…..it will do this….u will become this…….eternal life……..
u just take islam out of ur life and see what happens……..
these days religion is used to justify all the bad things……..
i bet u…….u stop using religion in ur arguments for one week and see the difference….
u wont lie, u wont cheat, u cant be dishonest….u know why? bcz in a secular society u cant justify any of the bad things….but in a religious society every crime and i mean every crime is justifiable.
@ All readers.
The 1st comments were mine submitted today on the above topic, at around 1.27 pm.
All readers to please be a WITNESS TO THE FACT, that the in-charge of this website seem to have purposely deleted those comments of mine, for no apparent reason but, I THINK, ONLY out of spite/malevolence & with a malicious intent; which AS YOU MAY STILL NOTE ARE, R I G H T, N O W, NOWHERE TO BE SEEN!
gayan chand wrote
“u just take islam out of ur life and see what happens”
This is not hinduism or anyism to take it out of our lives every now and then to check the results.
In our religion we usually die after sometime spending on this earth…so we are mindful this life is not all about we are here for.
@sabazbagh
have patience…..moderator is not sitting on his pc 24 hrs…he will read and will decide…..thats the way it works……u have to follow the rules……..so wait…..
like u have to wait for next election to get rid of zardari……
so wait and relax…….
@Naughty Pakistan,
This is infact one more discourse or dialogue whether the name tag of Islam brings any viable change to state or not?
Share u one article:
Onwards To People’s Republic Of Pakistan
By Yasser Latif Hamdani
Source: Paktea house website
” However another question that must be asked is whether the term “Islamic Republic” has any real meaning? A republic by its sheer logic is for the public or the people and therefore cannot be limited to just one group or one community. And while the name Islamic Republic has no significance in Islamic law or Muslim ecclesiastical history, it is used again and again by the Mullahs (who had opposed the very creation of this country) to deny equal opportunity and equal rights to the people of Pakistan.
Pakistan belongs to the people of Pakistan and people of Pakistan, regardless of religion, caste or creed, are the only arbiters of this republic. Onwards to the People’s Republic of Pakistan! “
@ All readers.
Will you all please note that my above point has been PROVED BEYOND DOUBT, right now.
In that, THE FACT that the in-charge of this website had PURPOSELY WITHHELD my comments & had I ALSO NOT NOTED & INFORMED ALL OF YOU, ( AS ABOVE) then those comments of mine would not have been restored, AT ALL, as you see them RESTORED RIGHT NOW.
I must say, a very spiteful & a vey malicious mind of the IN-CHARGE of this website!
VERY SAD, & A VERY POOR SHOW, INDEED.
@ All readers.
Will you all please note that my above point has been PROVED BEYOND DOUBT, right now.
In that, THE FACT that the in-charge of this website had PURPOSELY WITHHELD my comments & had I ALSO NOT NOTED & INFORMED ALL OF YOU, ( AS ABOVE) then those comments of mine would not have been restored, AT ALL, as you see them RESTORED RIGHT NOW.
I must say, a very spiteful & a very malicious mind of the IN-CHARGE of this website!
VERY SAD, & A VERY POOR SHOW, INDEED.
this is what happenss when RM is incharge of the security of Pakistan.
He has been fully exposed by his own contradictory statements yesterday in SM program.
No credit to SM< thanks to RM for exposing himself.
Millions of curses on the people who created and helped these evil forces for their political greeds.
Zia and his bakiats….
Sad incidence indeed.
Though the violence and destruction of public property following the explosion seems deliberate and pre-planned… because:
a) immediate reaction after a bomb blast is always a panic and urge in the crowd to vacate the scene, fearing successive explosions.
b) how can people in a religious procession carry enough means with them to set ablaze not just vehicles but whole shopping plazas? and all that just within minutes of the blast!
May Allah bless Karachi, and every city in our beloved country. May Allah bless Pakistan.
I agree with and support the suggestion of declaring Pakistan a secular state. A few of you have spoken against it but with all due respect to your opinion, you seem to forget that secular state doesn’t mean people will not be allowed to practice religion or there would be any hindrance to that. Its just about making the state separate from religion. After all, religion is always an individual matter, its always between you and God so why should the society be interferring ?
Besides, the term Islamic Republic has only been there to be used by politicians, religious parties and army dictators only to enhance their own personal agenda, they have always been far from implementing the Islamic law in ite true sense i.e. bringing in an Islamic welfare system. I am sure you will agree with me that from this angle, european countries are more Islamic than Pakistan or any other muslim country is.
Having said that, I have no words to express my feelings about this wave of terrorism that has gripped our country for the last few years. Its damn depressing but in the end, we must never loose hope. May Allah bless the souls of all those who were martyred.
@Shamsheer,
You have raised very valid point.
@Yousafzai,
I second your opinion.
@ Naveed : fully agreed. Even if these ignorant taliban are behind that but their major source provider is India. There are over 324 terrorist organizations in India. Millions of minorites are brutally tortured in India and What about Kashmir ? Naxalites and Moists are on the rise. Out of 29 states, more than 14 states are involved in freedom Struggle. Still “coward” Indian army is afraid to fight against these freedom fighters but still no coverage on western media. InshaAllah Pakistan will prevail. Pakistan Zindabad
I fully support ANP and MQM’s demand to change Pakistan’s name from Islamic Republic of Pakistan to People’s Republic of Pakistan. This country was not created for mullahs to play their centuries old bloody games with the blood of innocent civilians.
If people can easily find faults in secularism, and blame it for all the ills in the west, then Islam should also take the blame for these things. The very fact that this is being done in the name of religion. For those who say it is an outside conspiracy, then they need to get a life. The more we find excuses for these things the more they will happen. Nobody is concerned about what is happening in India or America. This is tactic used by these extremist to divert attention from homegrown terrorism.
Some body needs to tell these barbaric mullahs that bone of contention between Shais and Sunnis was who will rule the rule the then newly formed Islamic state after Prophet Mohammad (pbuh). That dispute was over 1400 years ago and is part of history now. All four calipahs ruled and had their share in power. The bloody political battle between sons of Mahiva and Ali is also part of history.
Its a shame we are still carrying over those political disputes (not religious) centuries later in different part of the globe. Its beyond me how a suicide blast outside Imambargah or in sunni mosque will help the political dispute that was settled 1400 years ago.
What is the point of burning 500 shops,burning dozens of cars and also killing a innocent person in the process, from one extreme to another.
@naughtypakistani
“Only a rhetoric, many countries in the world specially west solved lots of problem by taking out religion from govt. affair. And this they learned from Muslim Spain where followers of all the three religions Islam, Christianity and Judaism were free to practice their religions and were all equal citizens when rest of europe was living in dark ages.”
Well, you can call it a rhetoric and you are free! One can solve some problems through any system but the question is which one is the best solution? Don’t forget the problems which west is facing because of secularism e.g. disturbed social and family system, spiritual dissatisfaction, no answers for the questions about the creation, no answers for what happens after death, who created all this and why, what is the goal of human beings etc. Islam also allows that everyone is free to follow his/her religion and many good things of west coincide to Islam.
“People of Pakistan love Islam only for their private life, thats why a secular party PPP gets majority votes followed by the moderate central right parties.”
It is your perception that people of Pakistan love Islam for private life but i disagree. They want to have Islam as complete way of life but the problem is that Islam has been hijacked by the so called religious people and rigid people etc which has created a kind of fear among people from the religion. In addition to that so far people in general don’t have good in depth and broader understanding of Islam! People don’t vote for PPP because of their so called secular stance, they vote for it because of social, political reasons; another aspect is that people don’t have good choice for the parties, they don’t have enough information and also religious parties also betrayed Pakistanis.
“And finally secularism is not atheism
”
But secularism can’t be allowed to rule religion! By the way what is your concept of secularism? If a person says that Allah/God is the supreme then whose orders will be followed?
Where is the security for life and property? the useless politicians need to cut down they personal security for protocol duties and let them do some proper police work where they protect the common man.
@Zaheer
“Don’t forget the problems which west is facing because of secularism e.g. disturbed social and family system, spiritual dissatisfaction”
If you think these are problems of west how ‘d you explain ever growing crop of suicide bombers in our society? Won’t you relate that with disturbed social fabric and spiritual dissatisfaction?
@gayan
“lecture….lecture….lecture…lecture”
“religion is this….it is that…..it will do this….u will become this…….eternal life……..”
Of course, religion is way of life and man is created for eternal life!
“u just take islam out of ur life and see what happens……..”
If i take Islam out of life then my peace will be shattered, my mind will become strange, my spirit will get disturbed, my heart will become unhappy, my body will get paralyzed, i will become goalless, and so on… in other words life will be shattered.
“these days religion is used to justify all the bad things……..”
Yes there are people who are doing that but not all are doing so! It is happening mainly because of misunderstanding and misuse of religion! In addition to that which religion is being followed also matters.
“i bet u…….u stop using religion in ur arguments for one week and see the difference….”
Yes of course there will be difference but it will not be any thing in positive direction!
“u wont lie, u wont cheat, u cant be dishonest….u know why? bcz in a secular society u cant justify any of the bad things….but in a religious society every crime and i mean every crime is justifiable.”
By the way Islam discourages lies, cheating, dishonesty and other negative things! No! in a religious society crimes can’t be justified rather it becomes extremely hard to commit crimes but problem is that there is no true Islamic state right in the world so one sees a lot of problems!
ISI SHOULD THINK NOW ABOUT PAKISTAN
THEY PLANTED THE ROOTS OF JEHADIS
THINK MY FELLOWS, YOU WILL REALIZE THAT OUR AGENCIES ARE RESPONSILBLE FOR ALL THE BLOOD SHED IN OUR COUNTRY
انّا للہ و انّا الیہ راجعون
This was sad but expected, especially with the speech yesterday, in addition to secularism I suggest we also declare Pakistan a pacifist state like Japan and Switzerland, and get rid of the army as well.
@ aftab, I assure you that most shops were not burnt by the activists, most pumps had been sealed for the day. I suspect the fuel tanks were already stored somewhere, my suggestion; they should have checked the ranger vans as well for explosives and petrol cans.
@Yousafzai
“I agree with and support the suggestion of declaring Pakistan a secular state. A few of you have spoken against it but with all due respect to your opinion, you seem to forget that secular state doesn’t mean people will not be allowed to practice religion or there would be any hindrance to that. Its just about making the state separate from religion. After all, religion is always an individual matter, its always between you and God so why should the society be interferring ?”
No! religion is not only private matter! It has both aspects: there are things which are personal/private and there are which at at social level! Islam gives rules/teachings for both! By the way, it is Allah/God who has right to define laws as He is the Creator, Owner and Sustainer! People say that religion has nothing to do with state matters, does it mean that state was created itself and not by the God? How can state be out of the Creator’s dominion?
“Besides, the term Islamic Republic has only been there to be used by politicians, religious parties and army dictators only to enhance their own personal agenda, they have always been far from implementing the Islamic law in ite true sense i.e. bringing in an Islamic welfare system. I am sure you will agree with me that from this angle, european countries are more Islamic than Pakistan or any other muslim country is.”
Well i agree that Islam has been used for vested interests by many forces in Pakistan and at other places! I also agree that many European countries are closer to Islamic laws than Islamic countries but it does not mean that we abandon Islam or start calling ourselves secular etc! We need to improve our understanding, practice and implementation of Islam than going backwards! We need to make Pakistan Islamic state in true sense/spirit!
“Having said that, I have no words to express my feelings about this wave of terrorism that has gripped our country for the last few years. Its damn depressing but in the end, we must never loose hope. May Allah bless the souls of all those who were martyred.”
Islam does not allow terrorism, harm to innocents and civilians. What we see is because of many internal and external factors and our own mistakes.
@ skunk
Can you be more frank, do you think this was done deliberately by the administration/establishment?
@ skunk
Can you be more frank, do you think this was done deliberately by the @dministration/establishment?
@Zaheer
Indeed Islam is a complete code of life and provides guidance both on the individual and collective levels but take this, if you have 10 people in a family and all of them would become good muslims individually, the family would become religious automatically because of that, don’t you think ? thats a rational and more practicable way than for example the father or other head of the family forcing the family to be religious/pious.
@Yousafzai
“Indeed Islam is a complete code of life and provides guidance both on the individual and collective levels but take this, if you have 10 people in a family and all of them would become good muslims individually, the family would become religious automatically because of that, don’t you think ? thats a rational and more practicable way than for example the father or other head of the family forcing the family to be religious/pious.”
But don’t forget that if father or head of family becomes corrupt then we will also face problems and that is what happened to us mainly! We have to work on both levels, at personal and collective/state level in parallel! Force in context of religion mainly results in chaos!
Our heads or so called religious scholars did not stay right! Islam tells how it should be implemented but we mainly ignored it and took more aggressive/inappropriate ways. We want to have perfect Islamic system but we forget our time and space conditions which results in strange outcomes. Important thing is to know the time and space conditions and to connect them to Islam.
Ofcourse it is conspiracy against Pakistan. Outsiders are trying to creat Iraq like situation in Pakistan (fighting between shias and sunnies), they are creating ethnic rift between shias and sunnis so we fight each other and become more weak. So it will make easy for them to get us. It is old technique first they hit shia’s religious congrugation or places and then they (same party) hit sunnis congrugation and places, and this is how fight begains.
Corrupt rulers taking money for supporting this, you cant do anything, and you loosers talk about making Pakistan secular which is further hard thing to do. If people of Pakistani give mandate to Pak Army investugate Rehman Malik, he will tell how much he is taking, how much Zardari for supporting this mess in Pakistan.
Think about it Looooserrrrs!
The holy name of Islam has been (mis)- used by Mighty establishment as their tool to hanging on powers and justify their wrong doings in the holy name of Islam.This Military-Mulla Nexus have given birth to institutionalized secterianism,religious fanaticism and orthodoxy,such ultra rightist orthodox are biggest hindrences to wards the path of progress.Unless,we do get rid of such extremist narrow philosophies,we cant turn a new page of welfare and progress in our country.
The world history teaches us that narrow orthodox fanatic philosophies cant withstand against the wind of change,coz change is constant and it CANT be stopped.Any philospphy which resists the power of thinking,progress,knowledge and reason,then it faces ‘renaissance and reformation’.From the pages of history,we learn that the misuse of religion is poisoneous.lets work for progressive,more tolerant and democratic Pakistan.
May theri souls rest in peace. Ameen
May their souls rest in peace. Ameen
Society does make religion.
Religion makes society !
A very sad event indeed. But, I am sure there are people on this site who will try to justify this and all the other similar acts of terrorism that have killed scores of innocent civilians with some twisted logic.
I am not sure, but smelling the work of black waters etc. They r replicating the techniques used in Iraq. Attacks at this level r only possible with the help of the agencies because security was on the red alert.
We should identify the enemy and for that we should isolate terrorists insiders/outsiders.
جلانا ،مارنا ،گلے کاٹنا ،ڈاکے ڈالنا ،چوری کرنا ،جھوٹ بولنا ،لوگوں کو قتل کرنا ،اغوا کرنا ،دھمکیاں ،دہشت پھیلانا ،مجھاھدین سے زبردستی نکاح کروانا یہی زنا بل جبر ،قرآن کو اپنا دنیا کے مقصد کے لستمال کرنا ….آج یہ سارے کام ایک مولوی اسلام کے نام پر کر رہا ہے
SOME BLAIMS TALIBAN SOME BLAIMS AGENCIES SOME BLAIMS CIA/BLACKWATER ETC… WHO EVER THESE PPL ARE THEY ARE KILLING INNOCENT PEOPLES MOREOVER THERE IS NO RIT OF GOVT IN KHI ……UN KNOWN PPL AFTER BOMB ATTACK 1100 SHOPES SET ON FIRE THIS IS ALSO CONDEMNABLE IT SEEMS THAT THOSE PEOPLE WERE READY TO DO SO THEY WERE WAITING FOR THE MOMENT ALL MAIN WHOLESALE MARKETS BURNT AND OWNERS OF SHOPES SAID ON TV FIRE BRIGADE CAME 4 HOURS LATER THEY WERE CURSING CITY NAZIM …..
Death toll at Karachi Ashura procession blast hits 40
The death tally, in suicide blast at the mourning procession in connection with Ashura – 10th Muharram, has mounted to 40 people while as many as another 95 unfortunate persons sustained wounds here at MA Jinnah Road in Karachi on Monday.
According to MLO Civil Hospital Dr. Karrar Hussain, a total number of 38 dead bodies have been deposited at hospital so far.
The blast struck the city’s main Ashura procession when the suicide bomber blew himself up near Light House at MA Jinnah Road, killing initially at least 32 people and wounding 80 more.
More than 400 shops and over 50 vehicles were set on fire by the enraged mob in different parts of the metropolis.
The blast triggered stampede and panic among the participants of the procession. Some unknown armed men also fired shots. Fire broke out after the blast in Karachi, fanning thick smoke into the sky, and people were running in all directions.
Earlier in the day, hundreds of mourning processions converged to Nishtar Park, from where they marched down the MA Jinnah Road. As the mourners reached the Tibet Center, a powerful blast took place.
According to reports, angry mob have set ablaze Light House building situated at the MA Jinnah Road. While several vehicles, parked around the city court, have also been set on fire, sources said.
People are stranded in the building, which was set on fire.
There are also reports of unrest at different parts of the city Edhi ambulances, KESC vehicles and police mobiles were torched.
پنجابی طالبان پچھلے بیس سالوں سے یہ کم کر رہے ہیں ،اب تو ایکسپرٹ ہو گئے ہیں
netengr/mir munsif /skunk/Zaheer
When we will grown up as a nation ? any incident appears on screen we behave like a group of goats or sheep & most of the people run in one line ! we are may bhe more smarter and result oriented that we alway throw a shit on different faces like Taliban,Mujahideen, Al Qaida, ISI……what is this disgusting and contrary type of statements ??. Every body know Americans & their allies are near to be defeated in Afghanistan & before to live the country they moved their war here remember what they did in past decades, They always topple and esclate a nation in groups see these crashes between SHIA & SUNNI in Iraq, in Palestine Hammas & Alfatah in Afghanistan Taliban & Northeren allies who are they ?? all are one nation but they stand them against each other to destabalize a country & allow to these basterds to controle us. We always blamed to Taliban account because all agenices and stablishment want to hide thier faces and wants to remove thier shits….why any minister or IG police or any CM resigned on this faliure of this incident ?? they weill never do this ….they will just bark like a dog and make more enger like we are here…..don’t blames to other…this conspiracy made to divide us as a nation and then its would be easy to ruled on us.. so please please please don’t blamed to each others….see our own actions with our own peoples in Lal Masjid/ FATA/Waziristan?/Malakand what we are doing ?? Today we are anger becuase we are looking this incident on TV but those familes who are dying in these area nobody knows about and not allowed to show on TV why ?? becuase they know that the bothced & ‘ Bounty Killers ‘ role of our army doing in these area if it will come on public view they will loose it on human ground..!! so wake up don’ behave like a child and avoid to fingered directly to any sect or jihadi groups….. we helped america to wiped out a muslim nation and moreover we are getting monthly US $ to allow them to muslim nation and now when they returned backed here on our home to we are crying……….why ?? what you did in past with other nation ?? now this is pay back time for us……we wanted to ” Make our bread in others kitchen ” so now today our hands are buring….remember ” History reply itself “. Long live pakistan
a pure blackwater job on the footprint of iraqi tactics deployed by petreaus and mccrystal.
Every government is responsible for their citizens safe and security. In our case RM (criminal) and government of Pakistan is responsible for the security of common Pakistanis, like they protect themselves, why these good for nothing politicians and mininsters (their family members) don’t die? Why only public has to pay the price for their incompetency and “mafaad”? Not a single politician’s family member is in the army (because they don’t want to die).
بلیک واٹر والے جماعت اسلامی اور حمید گل پر کیوں حملے نہیں کرتے ؟ اگر یہ بلیک واٹر والے ہیں تو یہی ان کے مخالفوں کو کیوں نہیں مارتے .اگر طالبان قبول بھی کر لیں تو ان کے حمایتی کبھی نہیں مانیں گے ،اور کو ڈیفنڈ کرنے کے لیہ دل اور جان لگا دیں گے
This is Blackwater, CIA and Indian agents attacking Pakistan. How long are we going to tolerate corrupt and inefficient Zardari thief government?
Wake up Pakistanis. Start another Long march against Zardari. Zardari has brought Blackwater into Pakistan. All of our country is in danger.
actually these tactics of bombing shia/sunni and bombing market places was also done in iraq to incite civil war between various segments of country
we must be careful and expose this iraqi model that being applied on pakistan now, they call this model AFPAK
I suggest member above that instead of defending rehman malik’s opinion, expose rehman malik’s agenda, he is a traitor.
gayan said:
lecture….lecture….lecture…lecture
religion is this….it is that…..it will do this….u will become this…….eternal life……..
u just take islam out of ur life and see what happens……..
these days religion is used to justify all the bad things……..
i bet u…….u stop using religion in ur arguments for one week and see the difference….
Do you know what is secularism? Is India Secular? If Secular why hundreds of people killed in Gujrat India. Why Babri mosque was demolished? Why Indian Muslims are targeted everywhere. Can you justify them. If any country in world secular please tell me. Even China is not. They persecute religious minorities because of their beliefs.
But with grace of Almighty there is no such religious persecution in Pakistan. There are rare events that also take place with the support of dirty indians.
Religion is essence of life. It brings peace in once life if he acts on it in true spirit. Whatever is happening is just because of wrong interpretatoin of religion.
Why you have selected your name Gayan here? Do you know its meaning it is also associated with religion.
Think about it impartially.
Requirement of a secular state is a debate not connected to this incidence. A secular state is not going to guarantee that such incidence will not occur then. For example:
a) Turkey is a secular state – not to mention the most westernized Islamic state, but we have seen in the past that shia-sunni conflicts were easily incited over there.
b) India is a secular state, yet it has set for the whole world ugliest examples of religious intolerance and sectarian violence.
The thing is, secular or not, there is always friction within various factions of societies. But if there are elements which are fueling these otherwise insignificant sparks, the outcome will be more destruction and chaos. What we need is to identify such anti-state elements, both internal (traitors) and external, who are allowing and executing such schemes.
@ aftab: Administration and establishment are not the same, yes indeed I think the establishment was involved.
To the lovers of Pak Army,
how much time does your beloved army need?
It ruined the country under Ayub, then Zia and then Musharraf. How much more time does it need? We have seen Musharraf’s recent golden era and it was dark and rotten, so what else has army got to offer?
skunk said:
To the lovers of Pak Army,
It means it is not your beloved Army. A thought provoking term.
If you are Pakistani which I doubt. Then I can say that you can not blame the Army as a whole. Only few people have to be blamed not whole institution.
Right, only three generals are making all decisions single handedly without taking anyone else on board, these three traitors are:
General Kayani
General Majid
General Pasha
These three traitors are secretly collaborating with pentagon on this war!
Kill Taliban , all of them. No talks , no arrests, no nothing , kill these MUFSADEEN.
نکل کر خانقاہوں سے ادا کر رسم شببری
اس شعر کا مطلب ہمارے دیوبندی حضرت نے تھوڑا سا مختلف لیا ،وہ خانقاہوں سے تو نکل گئے اور رسم شبیری ادا کر رہے ہیں ،پر یو رسم شبیری کو گلے کٹوانے کے بجاۓ گلے کاٹنے کو سمجھ بیٹھے
actually it is not right to use “Deobandi” it shows that member above is trying to incite hatred against a particular school of thought.
please do not use this forum to incite hatred against a other school of thought, not everyone is criminal.
The Lanat of Wahhabism has struck once again. There ideology is whoever doesnt agree with us is kafir so we should kill them. Taliban and Al Qaeda r ur main examples.
The nation stands united to such heinous acts and the attempts of extremist forces to create a rift between the sects will not succeed, as individuals we must adhere to the true spirit of “Ashura” and not bow down to the contemporary Yazid i.e. Taliban
@ImranKhanforpm
Shall we say that what u r saying is lanat. Because if what u said is wrong than this lanat will come back upon yourself.
@ Skunk
It was MQM who looted the shops and then burnt them, they took advantage of the situation as they always do.
Another successful mission of R. Malik, MQM and CO.!
Now he is saying that it was a preplanned attack, which i suppose he knew well in advance! This very person who was involved in killing of Banazir is taking his journey ahead with every passing day. He does not take any responssibility, nor he resigns rather forges stories everyday. I don’t know who are those forces which are potecting him!
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/dec2009-daily/29-12-2009/u15849.htm
Yes, it is an old tactic that first commit a crime and then start crying innocence and start appealing for peace, unity and investigations! How were people allowed to do so much damage after blast? Where were the police, rangers, and others? Why were they not called upon? MQM is using its old dirty tactics!
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/dec2009-daily/29-12-2009/u15862.htm
It is hard to understand that what is the logic in burning the cars, buildings, shops and other property of those who had nothing to do with blast etc? It is crime to kill innocents/civilians using bombing but it is also crime to damage innocents/civilians and their property as a reaction!
Before every important act there is a core commanders conference who actually endorse what has to be done. Ever heard of a core commander tendering his resignation and being court martialled? During Musharraf’s, Zia’s, Yahya and Ayub’s era not a single core commander resigned or refused unconstitutional orders of their superiors.
The General Kiyani did not bother to protect the Constitution on 3rd of November 2007 and all the core commanders gave Mush a vote of confidence. So no its not three generals but all the generals, colonels and brigadiers. With their unceasing lust for plots and positions of power.
And some people who are passing judgments about my nationality, can’t you fight back with reason? First step to fighting your opponents is to recognize them, so I will advise you guys to stop writing people off thinking they are indians, israelis or paid by PPP/MQM or something.
@aftab—have u ever been to Karachi
?
@naughtypakistani
NO
I have not next question?
@ naughtypakistani
Who do you think burnt the shops?
Bomb blasts happen all over Pakistan but no shops get torched anywhere else, its good that MQM terrorists are confined to Karachi and Hyderabad.
@aftab—-Spontaneous reaction, thats what happened in Sindh after Benazir’s assassination, in Punjab after Dismissal of Shahbaz Sharif government. People are already frustrated because of the worsening quality of life and take out their anger this way. Irony is that awam don’t consider this country as their own because they are deprived of their rights, and the people who are privileged also don’t owe this unfortunate country and like to keep their families and assets abroad.
Tafu demands probe in Karachi blast
LONDON: Quaid Muttahida Qaumi Movement Altaf Hussain, strongly condemning the suicide blast at morning procession of Ashura, here in Karachi has asked government for impartial investigation into the tragedy.
http://www.geo.tv/12-29-2009/55733.htm
Basically means don’t investigate or arrest any MQM people for yesterdays burning of shops.
@afteb–The way the MQM Nazim developed Karachi in the last few years is unparallel, and if you visit Karach you would see that. Talking on perceptions is easy, seeing is believing.
@aftab
do you have any credible information that MQM involved in burning. Or you just shooting off your mouth based on perception
Are you saying that MQM knew that there would be a blast and they were ready to take ‘action’
Deep condolences to the innocent victims of the blast in Karachi! May ALLAH grant their souls, peace. Amen!
This blast seems more of an agency planned attack, to inject unrest amongst the Karachites (and on all Paskitanis ), and to build tensions amongst the major ethnic groups. More of, political motivation seems behind the violence, hence the immediate riots after wards. But such processions should at least be banned when the country is under serious security threat.
Also, I would like to clear the air about some points made by fellow posters on making Pakistan a secular state. First of all, Islam is not a personal religion, it focuses on building societies, so it cannot be practiced in isolation. Islam is for this world, dictation of how to live life on EARTH, religion has no meaning in the HEREAFTER.
I agree, that politicians and mullahs alike, have used religion as a political instrument, and twisted and turned it accordingly. This does not mean that religion is at wrong, but the followers are. If we can make Paksitan a true Islamic state, I am 100% sure that are problems would be solved, and inshaALLAH this will happen!!
Listen you guys i have the account of my step dad who was kidanpped, tortured beaten luckily not to death by MQM goons and along with that his apartment was torched.
@Aftab,
This is also open question who torched or brought rampage within shortest possible moments after this suicide attack.I dont have proofs against any one but there is some fishy missing link and I so think such notorious pre planners should also be identified.
Shia procession in Muzaffarabad bombed 2 days ago no shops being looted or burnt, 400+ people die in Peshawar in the last few months no burning of shops, numerous attacks on Pindi and Lahore no burning of shops but only in Karachi.
@aftab– so its your personal experience that makes you biased against MQM, so you will blame them anyway even some thing happens in Mars
@RUN AWAY,
Such heinous acts of terrorism must stop and the way ppl stormed part of Karachi,then ppl may take fingers to MQM, coz they are also well organized in carrying such aftermath missions.I dont put blames on the them but atleast the perception with supportive historical back ground suggests the possible role of MQM.
@ naughtypakistani
Perceptions when 52 people died on May 12.
@aftab
This is sad but also fact that the list of MAFIA role of MQM is too long.Wish they shun their armed groups , Bhatta khori activities and much more.MQM can become a good party the day it distances itself from such mafia groups and anti state actors.
@aftab
“Perceptions when 52 people died on May 12″
Thats was on the orders of Chief of Army Staff Gnereal Pervaiz Musharuff….The defenders of pakistan…..Pak Army…..
To the NaPak Army lovers…..
NaPak army is the reasoin of all the troubles in pakistan today………General Zia (Talaban & MQM), General Mush (suicide bombers), General Kiyani has gone even a step ahead by protecting Mush and killing pakistanis in wazirastan in the name of fake operation……
Americans are right when they say there is a “Trust Deficit”.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/12/091220_swat_killing_zee.shtml
Some head lines from BBC urdu update:
نماز سے قبل شیعہ علماء نے خطاب کرتے ہوئے مارکیٹوں کو نذر آتش کرنے کے الزامات کو رد کیا اور لوگوں کو پرامن رہنے کی تلقین کی۔
دکانداروں نے الزام عائد کیا کہ آگ لگانے سے قبل ان کی دکانوں سے لوٹ مار بھی کی گئی، جس میں اسلحہ کی دکان بھی شامل ہے۔ دکانداروں کا کہنا ہے کہ ان کا اربوں رپوں کا نقصان ہوا ہے اب حکومت ان کی مدد کرے۔
@ Mir Munsif
That is wishful thinking, the only way to reform them is at the ballot box when they power dwindles but that is not going to happen until we have free and fair elections in Karachi and where the gundas of MQM are taken to task and Karachi is lifted from the never ending siege.
@ Runaway
They was 2 attacks from previous days , so they were ready to take action and do Loot-Mar, then blame it on the anger of the people.
MQM has got notorious past but this might be adventure of other group or might be a united adventure of more than one groups!
@ gayan
My friend the army should do its constitutional role and defend the borders, it may sound good on paper that we should get rid of army but in reality we would be eaten up by our enemies, i am in favour of strong army but as long as they stay in the limits of the constitution.
America gains benefit from these bombings carried out through blackwater network.
I could not understand after this suicide attack,why only markets were burnt in most part of Karachi.
BBC News item:
کراچی میں یوم عاشور کے جلوس میں دھماکے کے بعد لائٹ ہاؤس سے بولٹن مارکیٹ تک پچیس سے تیس مارکیٹوں کو آگ نے نقصان پہنچایا ہے اور کئی پرانی مارکیٹیں منہدم ہوگئی ہیں۔ متاثرہ ماکیٹوں میں کپڑے اور پلاسٹک کی ہول سیل مارکیٹوں سمیت لنڈا بازار، پیپر مارکیٹ، کوئٹہ مارکیٹ، فیروز مارکیٹ، بانو مارکیٹ اور لائٹ ہاؤس شامل ہیں۔
Million dollar question is: Just in a short span,who spread violence,looting and rampage in many parts of karachi..seems organized, coordinated attacks by some well equipped group.
۔رحمان ملک کا کہنا ہے کہ ’یہ کون سے عناصر ہیں جو آگ لگانے کا سامان لیے بیٹھے تھے اور چند منٹوں میں انہوں نے مارکیٹیں جلادیں۔اس کی تفتیش کی جائے گی اور دیکھا جائے گا کہ فائر بریگیڈ کا عملہ اتنی دیر سے کیوں پہنچا۔‘
@Zaheer
u said “I don’t think it is army!”
It may not be army but we all know the sacred creation of our military are MQM and Taliban..WOuld you deny it?They had used them,trained them,even equipped them with necessary skills and material to leash terror in their domains..Would you deny this??
@Aftab
Bro,army is no more a sacred cow in our country,it is part of whole chaos directly or indirectly.The terror we face from Talibans or MQM mafia groups are all by product of our military umpire.I agree you that we need a strong army to defend our borders not govern us or dictate own nation on the basis of their weapons.They should also be clear about the Mafia organizations they created for strategic depth and bla bla theories,which are firing back to whole nation.
I believe that its blackwater job , after all why they are trying to enter in every department?? why they are making maps of our curcial areas? without any warnings? they are making maps of our whole road network as well….water netwrok and places where army chouni’s are present?? why they need them…??
All this information is coming in recent (round two weeks) newspapers specially in nawai wakt, so why we are still sleeping?? when we will through zardari out which is the reason to continue all the musharif initiated policies!!!!!!!!!
@ Mir Munsif
I am speaking to my step dad and he say the shops burnt yesterday belong to Punjabi, Pathan and Memon community.
Shia aalim criticizing Taliban and Their Supporters
http://www.geo.tv/important_events/2009/karachiblast/news_images/29-12-2009/hasan-zafar-naqvi_a.gif
@aftab
I got the same news, I add here some more communities who were also targeted Sindhis and Balochs shops as well…very strange development!! COuld not understand why such actions unleased by such well equipped group against other communities ??Wht they want with such actions??
@Mir Munsif
The last time Karachi saw uncontrolled violence, it was Dec 27 2007.
And it was done by PPP and all other criminals joining in to ‘behti ganga mae hath dho lo’
So it is quite possible that criminals not belonging to any particular party / race were expecting a ‘bomb’ and ready to exploit the situation.
As for Rehman Malik ordering the investigations. Please ask him to complete the ones he has started in last two years beginning with the murder investigation of BB and the lawless spree of four days in Karachi.
MQM is little to gain from the fire unless there is some interest in the real estate ( maybe there is ). Otherwise, for them open markets and better business is more appealing.
@runaway
You are right,one cant justify such acts of violence but brother even on 27 dec 07,whole Pakistan was in deep pain and If it was PPP who were involved in all such mess then why MQM oriented areas (azizabad etc) were major cause of violance in khi and why some arrested ppl by Rangers were MQM gangesters???? Why on earth always MQM gangsters are arrested red handed doing rampage??
One cant deny the open fact that MQM has well organized Mafia gangs,which they use as their tool to harass ppl and business class.MQM’s whole politics revolve around terror and Mafia authority.I am of view that MQM can turn to be a viable political party,the day it distances itself from such Mafia gangs.
This whole heinous act was jointly carried out by MQM and Bhutto Party. Those who live in Karachi can confirm that the Light House Cinema (where the actual blast occured) is about 1 mile before Bolton Market. The whole Market was deliberately set on fire well before the Procession arrived there.
The readers would remember that the incidents of 12 May 2007 carried the nod from Bhutto Party. We demand from the Nazim of Karachi to release the video of people who were setting out the Bolton Market on fire. Also this appeal by Altaf Hussain and Qaim Ali Shah to have a public holiday in Karachi is to only destroy the evidence.
MQM is 100% ally of Peoples Party and they know very well that Zardari is now fully trapped and also know how to cash-on hard on misfortunes of Peoples Party.
These Karachi Bhiyas are far too clever for Sindhi Manuus.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/mumbai/Two-killed-as-fire-breaks-out-at-BARC-/articleshow/5392134.cms
MQM is involved or not but they can clearly tell who is involved in this act because they know almost everything in Karachi and such a big incident and involved people can’t be hidden from them!
Patten of reaction to blast is very much similar to that which happened after death of Banazir!
@All
I have one question from all of you ans especially ppp haters…..
u call the supporters of PPP jahil, uneducated, poor etc etc etc
what do u call MQM supporters
as far as i know , all of them an di mean all of them are very very well educated…..
literacy rate of MQM voters is 100% which is the highets in the world.
so ur (ppp haters) logic of Jahil doesnt really work here…….
No more commenst for tonight…..
To hell with everything…..
i am going to bed to get up early to watch the final day between Pakistan and Australia….
I am hoping a cracking day of test match……..
England will beat south africa comfortably 2mrw………
Destabilising Karachi amounts to destabilising Pakistan
Malik said people who set fire to shops, markets and vehicles after the blast were among the terrorists. He pointed out that arsonists had equipment on hand to set fire to buildings moments after the blast took place.
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/04-karachi-blast-rehman-malik-qs-07
@Zaheer,
Please comment on this report:
امریکی حکام نے واضح کیا ہے کہ پاکستان کے قبائلی علاقوں میں کارروائی پاک فضائیہ کے ساتھ قریبی رابطے کے تحت کی جاتی ہے تاہم علاقے میں بی باون طیاروں کی پروازوں کی افواہوں کی تردید کی ہے۔
US operation in FATA & Waziristan is in accordance with agreement between GHQ and Pentagon.
‘Fire incident seems to be planned one’ Rehman Malik
He also made it clear that participants of the mourning procession did not set the fire, but it was the work of miscreants who set fire at different places.
http://www.aaj.tv/news/National/155700_detail.html
@gayan,
Good night and lets hope that Pakistan wins the test.WIsh Pakistan succeeds in every section of state.
Long live democracy and progressive Pakistan.
By logic we should have established writ of the state in Karachi our economic hub before we went and did panga in FATA.
@aftab
I agree you and I think the writ of state should prevail in every corner of Pakistan including the Economic Hub Karachi.Mush regime not only gave free hand to MQM but they even organize them as modern terror organization.Establishment has always pampered such Virus organizations.The PPP can rule in SIndh province without any electoral support from MQM and ANP but they took this MQM, coz this organization cant survive without power.They’ll start disturbance and crisis in Karachi in order to jam economic activties in Khi.This is only organization which has well equipped militarized gangs,our state organs should neither protect Talibans nor Mafia organizations coz today Taliban is back firing or even used by other external hands,tomorrow,the same MQM can back fire to destabilize Pakistan.
Abdul Razzaq’s `Namaz-i-Janaza’ offered
An official of Rangers said that Abdul Razzaq had embraced martyrdom when he tackled and prevented a suicide bomber from entering into the main mourning procession of 10th of Muharram on MA Jinnah Road on Monday.
During the struggle the suicide bomber blew himself up. Had he succeeded in entering the procession there would have been a large number of casualties.
http://www.aaj.tv/news/National/155704_detail.html
I salute you for your bravery, a true hero.
@ Mir Munsif
So they have made political compromise with MQM but not with taliban, if it is right politically to make an alliance with MQM then why not taliban.
@Aftab,
I dont support their alliance but one cant open many fronts at the same time.Moreover the Mighty establishment also pampers their child Mafia org.I am sure,MQM will never stand by with any democratic party,say it PPP,PMLN,PTI etc,they portray as if they were pro democracy but since their power engine is based on support from Establishment and mafia outfits.You are right,its political compromise but at this time of crisis and war,one cant afford to open many war fronts.Today,its against Extremist Talibans and tmrw could be other Mafia outfits.Its question of gaining time.But remember one statment of Altaf Hussain ” I ask all my supporters to buy weapons instead of jewelry”.
@ Mir Munsif
I agree with your point they cannot open up to many fronts but my point is operations like in FATA make the situation worse, it is better to empower the police and the civil agencies instead of getting involved in large operations where you are sitting ducks and then before you know it are in the middle of gorilla warfare.
This happening seems to be very deep! The way it is being blamed totally upon MQM by some, it is indicating as if it is a game of some people of PPP alone!
I agree that majority people of MQM is well educated, sensitive and intelligent although i have reservations against Mr. Altaf Hussain. My personal experiences with people of Karachi has been very good; i have found them great human beings. It is also true that people of Karachi and our Muhajir brothers/sisters bore many difficulties and problems. Those people passed through so many hardships and gave so many sacrifices for Pakistan.
It is also true there have been injustice too against our brothers and sisters who migrated to Pakistan, but we need to realize that that did not happen only to them, almost everyone in Pakistan belonging to middle class and poor class faced injustice in one or other way. Our nation has been hijacked by the chauhdaries, vadeeras, moulvees, politicians, generals, judges, landlords, officers etc and almost everyone in Pakistan payed for that.
It is my wish and pray that people of Karachi – who have been bestowed with great characteristics by Allah(SWT) – play a very positive and healthy role for Pakistan. It will not only greatly help them but also Pakistan, our Muhajir brothers and sisters first sacrificed greatly for the creation of Pakistan and now they should play great role for its survival and prosperity!
Pakistan belongs to all Pakistanis and everyone is responsible for its protection.
I am also agry with you that large operations are not the solution of the problem.But I think we can not controle the internal situation without having a strong FOREIGN POLICY.Foreigners interfairance is increasing day by day and the current internal situation is being complicated.And I think this time the opeation is public demand.
We need to move ahead unitedly, intelligently and strongly!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r5rn70i1VJA&NR=1
This news is old. 40+ have died in this incident. 70+ are wounded/hurt.
IN-na-lil-la-he-wa-iN-na-ilaih-e-RA-ji-OON
As much as MQM is an ideal punching bag for putting the blames of everything bad that happens in and around Karachi, one really needs to see the gradual positive transformation in its role in the past 10 of its almost 30 years. Besides, destruction of public property is not their ‘thing’!
Yesterday’s incidence has all the hallmarks that it was pre-planned and doctored, probably just to shake things up a little after Zardari’s emotional outburst on 27th. It is either a signal given ‘by’ the president to show who’s in control – or a signal given ‘to’ him! Time will soon tell
This was a very sad incident.
And i am sure it was planed by American, indian and isreli agents.
Please watch program:
Point Blank 29th December 2009
Yesterday Mustafa Kamal was there in “Live with Talat” he was reluctant to declare whether they got clips of shop looting seen, while he shouldn’t, I dont know why? It may be very good start point, get the clips, recognise on or two looters with the help of NADRA, grab n hit their ass hard, get info n proceed, but… but…. but…. but…. but… who will do this possible procedure; MQM? PPP? Police? This is the real question.
It wasn’t a suicide attack: Shia Ulema
KARACHI : Shia clerics on Tuesday rejected government claim that Monday’s blast on the Ashura procession was a suicidal attack, saying that it was instead a “planted” bomb blast. At the funeral prayer of at least 10 victims of the blast on Tuesday they said that Azadars would not limit the scheduled Muharram processions, and added that the Interior Minister, instead of advising the mourners to limit their activities, should ensure their security.
He said those who went on the rampage, torching cars and shops, firing in the air and beating up police and paramilitary personnel were not the mourners as the traders already confirmed that no Azadar was involved in the incident which took place in Boulton Market on M A Jinnah Road.
http://www.aaj.tv/news/National/155723_detail.html
Vandals inflict huge loss on vendors
The traders witnessing the rescue operation on Tuesday told Business Recorder that the fire incidents after the blast were a “targeted arson”. “Like post-December 27 (2007) violence it was a pre-planned targeted arson aimed at fanning ethno-sectarian violence in this commercial hub… some opportunists committed it for political gains,” Azhar S Bandukwala, a Bohri merchant of arms and ammunition in Ferozpurwala Chambers, told Business Recorder.
The traders also suspect that the miscreants used some chemical for torching the shops. “A group of bikers holding oil canisters and guns came, fired shots in the air and started looting and setting the shops ablaze… they also broke and ignited some gas pipelines,” Bandukwala told Business Recorder.
http://www.aaj.tv/news/National/155721_detail.html
US warned its citizens not travel in India, Allah Pakistan ko apni hifz aman mein rakhey because this warning means a lot for Pakistan.
The writ of the state in Karachi has been challenged. These are not Taliban but terrorist. The destabilizing the economic hub Karachi means to weaken Pakistan. These are agents to India, American, Israelian and Iranian. The Talibans are those fighting in Afghanistan and follower of Mulla Omar. The terrorist blasting in Pakistan are only terrorist and foreign agents. The enemy tactice to defame Taliban is timely successful.
we cannot deny this fact what had been happening will be happening in future as well if there is no justice 12, may 2007 / 27, dec 2007 / 09 apr incident of tahir plaza and now 28th dec 2009 no body will be brought to justice….
i think this man in his article is right
http://www.ummatpublication.com/2009/12/30/idr02.html
Source from which i have heared its about 40 shaheed! you can see and confirm, but all n all this is something , wildish effort someone has done to destroy the peace of such respected events .
http://www.jagonews.com/
@ gayan.
Why do you repeat your rhetoric about the poor opinion that others have about PPP ‘jiyalas’ being uneducated/uncouth?
In psychology they say, that the more you louder a ‘lie’ is announced the more it is confirmed as a ‘truth.’
You are causing damage to your own PPP cause, yourself. Leave alone the ‘die-hards’ of other political parties; you know fully well that there are hardly a very few highly educated like you for instance, who are ‘Harvard’-return or ‘Amreeka’-return, & who are among the mass supporters of your party.
Don’t you agree?
@dostumhara
Well if u think I am wrong than I guess u havent been watching the news for the past 2 years because this Lanat (wahhabism) has been striking every day and has killed thousands of innocent Pakistanis. WHere have u been?
Well…it was pallned burning of the markets…The accounts of the eyewitnesses in bolta Pakistan proves it….
we can guess may be MQM is behind or may be PPP is behind….but these are guesses only..
but one thing we can say very very surely with 200% confirmation abt these palnned riots that Pakistani Military was sruely involved in that…
Cz the ppl were begging the Rangers to plz atleast shoot in the air so that these 30 to 40 youngsters who are burning their shops run away…or if they dont want to shoot , do something else…
But Army Ranegrs plainly told them they ve no orders to stop themm
This is the Pakistani Military who has done this….for sure
@atifazad
My dear gugglo rangers come under Rehman Malik, who comes under Zardari, so how you are saying this. If you know Ilm e ghaib then tell me, when Altaf Husaain sb will come back to Pakistan.
U r really an Allah ka banda (like Allah lok) , everyone knows MR. Sain , wat come under Rehamn Malik…According to this logic the cheif of the Army staff also comes under prime minsiter…but there ve been 24 unsuccessful and 4 successful military coup attemtps in Pakistan..
And this idiot Rehman Malki was not even allowed to enter GHQ, after the GHQ attacks..he went there with journalists to pay tribute to the great martyers of pak Army who culdnt even save GHQ…
And this war on terror thing u can find statements from Gilani and zaradi that Gen. Kiyani is gona decide wen to launch the offensive and the policy …
So its an open truth wer the real power lies…
So MQM and PPP involvement is a guess but the Military and Agency involvement is a confirmed universal truh of 200 % surity especially after the eyewitness accounts..
Watch this
http://pkpolitics.com/2009/12/29/bolta-pakistan-29-december-2009/
more chances r of a joint venture of a politcal party with ofcourse the greatest invincible Military
N b.tw Allah ka banda u dont need to be worried abt Altaf hussain comming back…cz he doesnt need to…cz Gen ..kiyani wen finds a chances visits him in UK and Zardari has gone once….Gen..Kiyaani sahab tou arsay sa jaa rahe hain…
Altaf hussain is nothing if this great Pak Military might is not behind him…n they were also the ones who created him….otherwise karachi main aik keeray ki bhi aukaat nahi hai altaf hussain ki
the real is higher than this I know. It is almost like 30-40. This is what extremism can do out lives. Yet another bomb blast and many killed. We need to start a rally or some campaign in which we can unfold the faces of people doing this and punish them
People like Sabzbagh , all other talban supporters including consipiracy theorists will be disappointed to note that KAFIR SWINE TALBANS have accepted the responsibility of the attack.
Dawn Latest news
My group claims responsibility for the Karachi attack and we will carry out more such attacks, within 10 days,” Asmatullah Shaheen, one of the commanders of Tehrik-i-Taliban Pakistan (TTP), or Taliban Movement of Pakistan, who spoke by telephone to a Reuters reporter in Peshawar.
Well the united nations investigation has showed so far that the both the attacks on benazir were joint ventures of lot of parties ..was one of the unique of its kind…including ppl from tribal areas, military , the government and other civil administration…
So this one claim will not clean out all the others..
I think we really need to understand they r all playing with us the awam…we need to understand this now…its been so much time that all these stake holders r palying dirty games with us…
I think if the shop owners were left on their own to protect themselves from the grp who was brunign the markets..they wud ve done it very well..
I am absolutely gutted…pakistan lost the test…..but hope they do well in Sydney……
OH…KARACHI……..U people deserved what happend to u…….
all this burning of shops was deone by the people themselves to later claim insurances and government aid……
Government should not pay even a paisa TO THESE THUGS……….
nobody burn shops in peshawar, lahore or even wazirastan……
These thug businesmen of karachi never miss an opportunity…..
and this is not my personal but a PROFESSIONAL opinion.
‘We being accused despite rescue work’, says Nazim
http://www.geo.tv/12-30-2009/55819.htm
First they torch all the shops and now they say we are helping with the rescue, people can see through this propaganda of yours.
A guy like somebody calling him/herself ‘block’ has contributed to this website, with no idea what he/she is talking about.
He/she has very correctly used the said user-name befitting his/her personality being absolutely a real ‘blockhead.’
Were it not so, this guy would NOT HAVE JUMPED TO CONCLUSIONS by referring to me as a taliban-supporter. How clueless of him/her, I must say?
Must Watch!
POINT
BLANK with MUBASHER LUCMAN Dec 29
Part2
Part3
Part4
Part5
A particular sect had been a soft targets of SSP and LJ inc. for decades. Alliance of these guys with TTP hopefully will further reduce the popularity graph of these “barood walay maulvi” within Pakistani society. Though some ostrich would still like to bury their heads in their as***.
@ All.
A MUST-TO-READ. An interesting article, asking if Benazir asked fo Israeli protection before her death in Rawalpindi:-
http://www.opinion-maker.org/navigation.do?mode=showArticles&id=1191.
What have the PPP die-hards/stalwarts or ‘jiyallas’ have NOW to say?
The same parrot-like theme that it is a ‘figment of somebody’s imagination’?
Over 10,000 jobs, Rs30bn lost to arson in Karachi
KARACHI: Over 10,000 people have lost their jobs because of a blaze that gutted between 2,000 and 3,000 shops located between Light House and Boulton Market in the old city area on Monday, causing an estimated loss of Rs30 billion.
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/front-page/19-over-10,000-jobs,-rs30bn-lost-to-arson-029-hh-05
These Taliban(AKA MQM) from the south should hang they head in shame.
Why should the MQM hang it’s head in shame. The supporters and promoters of TTP should hang their heads in shame!
http://news.yahoo.com/s/afp/20091230/wl_afp/pakistanunrest_20091230142810
PESHAWAR, Pakistan (AFP) – Pakistan’s feared Taliban network claimed responsibility Wednesday for a suicide bombing that killed 43 people at a Shiite parade in Karachi and threatened further attacks.
The claim was made by one of Pakistan’s most wanted commanders in the Tehreek-e-Taliban (TTP) movement, which for two months has been targeted by a military offensive near the Afghan border.
Monday’s attack in Pakistan’s biggest city reduced events marking the Shiites’ holiest day, Ashura, to carnage and sparked riots, underlining the security challenge faced by the nuclear-armed Muslim country.
It was the deadliest militant attack in Karachi in two years and one of the deadliest sectarian-linked attacks in conservative Pakistan.
“We carried out the suicide bombing in Karachi,” Asmatullah Shaheen, a top militant commander based in South Waziristan, told AFP by telephone from an undisclosed location.
“We did it to protect the honour of the companions of the holy prophet,” he said, referring to a centuries-old disagreement between Sunni Muslims, who dominate the Taliban, and Shiite Muslims over the succession to the Prophet Mohammed.
“We will carry out more such attacks and also target government installations,” Shaheen added.
@gayan,
“and this is not my personal but a PROFESSIONAL opinion.”
Why, are you a professional arsonist yourself?
یہ کیا منافقت ہے
یہ کیا منافقت ہےیہ کیا منافقت ہےیہ کیا منافقت ہےیہ کیا منافقت ہےیہ کیا منافقت ہےیہ کیا منافقت ہےیہ کیا منافقت ہےیہ کیا منافقت ہےیہ کیا منافقت ہےیہ کیا منافقت ہےیہ کیا منافقت ہےیہ کیا منافقت ہےیہ کیا منافقت ہے
this is black water rafi usmani says
http://jang.com.pk/jang/dec2009-daily/30-12-2009/updates/12-30-2009_16001_1.gif
talibann nay zimadari qubool ker li
http://jang.com.pk/jang/dec2009-daily/30-12-2009/updates/12-30-2009_15984_1.gif
———————————————
اتنے سارے دھماکے ہوئے اور طالبان قبول کرتے رہے پر مفتی رفی عثمانی کبھی نے بولے ،اب بلیک واٹر کا نام لے رہے ہیں ،وہ بھائی جب علما ایسے ہو جائیں تو اپنے ایمان کی فکر کرنی چہیح
@sabazbagh—–It’s childish, you never close doors to anyone in international politics. There are always indirect contacts even the public think are devils
When the Arab world boycotted Egypt for recognizing Israel, who brought Sadaat back in the circle. Your favourite Zia-ul-Haq. And he once said Israel is a reality and have to be recognised——but Pakistan will be the last to do that
….very skillful.
Blackwater involved in Karachi catastrophe, says Mufti Usmani
@ Public.
Thanks to you for providing the latest link on the activities of ‘Black-water’ who have been confirmed as the ‘friends’ of Rahman Malik & Zardari.
What other PROOF is required of their suspicious activities within-in Pakistan?
Is PPP still playing the BLAME GAME?
Tehrik-i-Taliban Pakistan claim Karachi bombing
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/04-ttp-karachi-blast-qs-07
@ Amir Hameed.
Before now, such HOLLOW claims have ALREADY been ‘debunked’ or exposed as UNTRUE & AS LIES.
This present govt is suspicious of being in league with the so-called TTP to spread LIES LIES & NOTHING BUT LIES along-with a dis-information campaign to divert peoples attention from the suspicious activities of our govt ‘beloved’ Black-water.
You are ADVISED NOT TO PLEASE, BE SO NAIVE AS TO BELIEVE IN SUCH A PIECE OF DIS-INFORMATION CAMPAIGN, which is known to be run by our Govt’s Psychological Warfare Deptt.
@sabazbagh—-to show sabazbagh in urdu means to cheat/ deceive =)
We are free to put blame on Army, ISI or political elite. But such gruesome act are only sponsored by our enemies most probably allied forces in Afghanistan.
@munna—
جب آپ بڑےہو جاؤ گے تو بڑی بڑی باتیں کرنا …..جاؤ باہر جا کر کھیلو
@ naughtypakistani.
And what is the meaning of ‘naughty’? Did you find out?
Well, as per the English Dictionary, it is this:-
1. Suggestive of sexual impropriety.
2. Badly behaved.
Also: blue,gamy, juicy, racy, risque, & spicy.
Meaning of ‘IMPROPRIETY’:
1. An improper demeanor.
2.The condition of being improper.
3.An INDECENT or IMPROPER ACT.
4.An act of undue intimacy.
Also: familiarity, improper, indecency, in-decorum & liberty.
Make your ‘PICK & CHOSE’ & TELL ME WHICH ARE YOU? Shame on calling yourself a Pakistani, BUT having all those ‘IMPROPER’ & ‘INDECENT’ qualities, WHICH POORLY REFLECTS YOUR CHARACTER.
There is anger in your post but as per Quran “ALLAH Tala dil per mohar laga deta hai”
Don’t get angry on this mob just remember “Stick and Stones may Break my Bones”
@sabazbagh
جل گیا برنول لگائیں، کٹ گیا برنول لگائیں، کیڑے نے کاٹا برنول لگائیں
ٹین ٹین ٹرین
@sabazbagh
There is anger in your post but as per Quran “ALLAH Tala dil per mohar laga deta hai”
Don’t get angry on this mob just remember “Stick and Stones may Break my Bones”
@sabazbagh—-”Shame on calling yourself a Pakistani, BUT having all those ‘IMPROPER’ & ‘INDECENT’ qualities, WHICH POORLY REFLECTS YOUR CHARACTER.”
My friend is there a single act you call PROPER & DECENT going on in Pakistan? why won’t a sane person go nuts.
MQM should hang they head shame because they GUNDA set fire to those shops.
@aftab….
آفتاب کے ہاتھ میں ڈنڈا ہے
کا غنڈہ ہے mqm بچو جو بھی
i wonder … it doesn’t happen in pashawar or lahore … after any thing like that or any incident they dont burn shops and homes of people around …. why in karachi …
can any one explain ?
@ naughtypakistani
Nothing personal with you but i have just words but the same cannot be said for MQM.
mujtaba-ali said:
i wonder … it doesn’t happen in pashawar or lahore … after any thing like that or any incident they dont burn shops and homes of people around …. why in karachi …
can any one explain ?
@mujtaba-ali —Is there a city in Pakistan in which a road accident triggers widespread riots? It happened in Karachi. It was the Bushra Zaidi’s accident that took place near Sir Syed Girls College in Nazimabad. In May 1986, Bushra Zaidi died in an accident in which a public bus was involved and that vehicle was set on fire and the street protest took violent form. Those were the days of President General Ziaul Haq. Why you wonder now, its the same pattern.
@ mujtaba-ali
The destruction of public property was not a reaction to the blast, but a deliberate and pre-planned action. Why Karachi was selected for this scheme? Well, most likely because it is easier to get away with such actions in Karachi than in any other city.
MQM is behind the post blast scenerio, every one is saying it was conspiracy. It’s now published in the press that fire brigade vehicles wich came on the scene were without waters, and Rehman Malik told Altaf Hussain all that. MQM is blackmailing the PPP. No one can do a organised terrorist act like this one in the city of Krachi expect MQM and PPP govt. is doing nothing because they can’t dare to take action against MQM.
@ trika007
Your conclusion is a bit pre-mature, because the destruction of plaza was a lapse of security and law-enforcement, which is not controlled by MQM. The question is, who controls the Rangers?
The blast and the following destruction are linked together. Those who went on setting ablaze the plazas knew that there will be a blast, and they were there with enough means to set fire within minutes of the blast.
Must wath!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q72P2NELeeo&feature=player_embedded#at=356
@Sabzbagh
Thankyou for your compliments, same to you as well.Its so happen that I have good memory and I remember your comments in support of talbans in which you have cliamed that they never molested any girl.I offered following comments and you choosed to ignore it as you have nothing in your lousy defence:
block said:
@sabazbagh
To answer you question if they have molested any girl.You may like to watch this and decide if the girl is Pakistani or American.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sthrOsvoyho
8 December 2009 at 1:27
@block
This clip doesn’t mean anything here at this stage. Incidence happened in MQM+PPP Karachi so TTP terrorists cant order rangers let riots happen as it is clear from current developements rangers were not allowed to stop people setting shops on fire.
@sabazbagh,
If Dawn has published a news alleging that one of TTP’s top commanders have claimed the responsibility of the blast and if that news is false/untrue then I would either see an apology from Dawn or a clarification from TTP that it was not involved in this incident.
We have also witnessed numerous incidents in the past when bullets were sprayed on the people inside the mosques as well as on Imam bargah’s killing several people as a result. So, why are you jumping to conclude now that the BW is behind this attack?
QUESTION???
Has world no.2 mayor succeeded putting off fire from Bolton market on 4rth day, or it is still there? Anyone who got update please update.
Nawaz, Imran, JI support Taliban: Altaf
LAHORE: Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) chief Altaf Hussain has said that Pakistan Muslim league-Nawaz (PML-N) chief Nawaz Sharif, Tehreek-e-Insaaf Chairman Imran Khan and the Jamaat-e-Islami (JI), led by Syed Munawar Hasan, are indirectly supporting the Taliban, a private TV channel reported on Wednesday. According to the channel, the MQM chief urged religious scholars to boycott the sympathisers of the Taliban. Altaf said he would return to the country at the earliest for the sake of peace and stability in Pakistan. Reacting to the statement, PML-N Secretary Information Ahsan Iqbal said the MQM leader wanted to malign the second largest parliamentary party and its leader Nawaz Sharif. daily times monitor
Investigations to find those who torched the shops should be done keeping in view as many angles as possible. There are many possibilities in this context including internal and external hands! Some people are of the opinion that such groups were also seen after death of Banazir! They can be hired from within Pakistan but also could be from the neighboring countries! Borders of Sindh and Baluchistan touch different countries!
So it would not be correct to blame each other blindly as this seems to be one aim of enemy from all this! Let there be in depth and broader investigations before we reach some conclusions. There should be some investigations which are unknown to people in general, just make it silently, and i think to find some of the criminals from hundreds would not that hard!
R. Malik does not take name of his Masters! He has initiated an inquiry but such an inquiry should not be relied upon rather there should be other parallel inquiries too including invisible ones. This TTP thing is just pawn of the enemy and group of stupids/thugs who are just sitting somewhere to accept all whatever is done by anyone, this group is controlled most probably by some Special Agents!
@mir munsif
Is it impossible for people who did this mess, make a phone call from some remote area that TTP did this? It very easy for govt. to get rid of this issue by using TTP call while we people should insist for good governance. Dear bro should we not listen to the fact, that rangers disregrad the request of shop owners to deter fire setters, and that the fire fighting vehicles arrived there were without water, and fact that the best city government failed to fight fire even after 72hrs? Are we people of Pakistan are so stupid that the imoral people like our rulersmake fool of us so easily. As someone said TTP is just pawn, thats true. Situation over there says something else.
http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100811940&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20091231
Rightly said by some1, “When Altaf speaks, it looks as a Cow in Labor Pain”
To hide incompetence of his gov he is now blaming others.
جلوس میں بم نصب کر کے دھماکہ کیا گیا خودکش حملہ نہیں تھا: ایف آئی اے حکام.
http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100811937&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20091231
http://www.ummatpublication.com/2009/12/31/idr03.html
http://www.ummatpublication.com/2009/12/31/idr04.html
http://www.ummatpublication.com/2009/12/31/idr05.html
http://www.ummatpublication.com/2009/12/31/idr06.html
@shamsheer
sir .. thorra ghor fermayen … it can never be pre-planned in pashawar or lahore …
because .. any one trying to do this here would be killed or captured immidiately by the people …. at least in lahore i can claim this …
in karachi if it is preplanned then it was done in the cover of the blast … and also in the cover of former incidents and in the cover of attitude ….
@naughtypakistani
“no indian skull was found”
they dont need to waste their skulls … when they can buy then …..they are spending huge amount of money .. and indian currency .. weapons and connections were found in triabl area during operation ….
Taliban animals are once again in action in Karachi and unfortunately they are now enjoying support from local terrorist group Jamat Islami to carry out their cowardly acts of terrorism.
NEW DEVELOPEMENT!!! According to CCTV video the guys who stole water from fire fighting vehicles while those were on the way to Bolton market, belong to JI. Thats why vehicles arrived on site without water.
THENEWS- He claimed the suicide bomber, Hasnain Muawia, reached Karachi a day before the suicide attack and was especially trained to target the Ashura procession
This tribe of Bannu Ummaya was against Islam since the inception of Islam. These r the acts of bini Yazid and all those supporters that consider him as there “sahabi” lanat ullah allai.
Abu Sufyan (kafir) vs Prophet Muhammad saw(Islam)
Muahwiya (batil) vs Hazrat Ali Sher-e-Khuda (Haq)
Yazid (zulm) vs Imam Hussain a.s. (insaf)
Taliban(zulm, batil, kafir) vs Pakistani’s (Muslims)
@ImranKhanformpm—please don’t go to controversial religious matters. Abu Sufyan converted to Islam at Fatah Maccah and Hazrat Mohammad (SA) said that whoever get refuge in his house would remain safe. You cannot judge someone was muslim or kafir after 1500 yrs.
@ImranKhanforpm
Experts has announced it was palnted bomb, but not a suicidal attack, then why you posted this nonsense, hate inciter post? We should move forward together towards bulding muslim ummah not to destroy it
I dont understand that under sucha a high security measures where it seems almost impossible for any stranger with such explosives to enter the restricted area,howcome no officer on duty couldn’t get even a hint of any mishappenning was going to take place….unbelievable!
اگر اب بھی ہمارے ادارے اس لسانی جماعت کی پشت پناہی کرتے رہے تو ہم نائجیریا بن بن جاییں گے . ١٢ مئی کو بھی اسی جماعت نے سب کچھ کیا پھر ٩ اپریل کو وکلا کو زندہ جلا دیا ، نشتر پارک میں سنی تحریک کی ساری قیادت ختم کر دی جب بی بی واپس آئی تو اسی جماعت کی لوکل حکومت نے سٹریٹ لائٹس بند رکھیں اور دھماکہ ہوا، جب بی بی کا قتل ہوا اسی جماعت کے منظم غنڈوں نے سارا کراچی لوٹ لیا اور اب پھر سے اس ملک کو کھوکھلا کرنے کے لئے ایک اور وار کیا ہے. میرے ملک کے ادارو! آنکھیں کھولو کہیں ایسا نہ ہو کہ جب آنکھ کھلے تو نظارہ برداشت نہ کر سکو.
@ revolution
Are you there i need some assistance from you please.
Investigators question ‘suicide’ attack theory
KARACHI: Although the Tehreek-i-Taliban Pakistan claimed on Wednesday the responsibility for the Muharram procession bombing that killed some 44 people, the investigators are not ready to believe it was a suicide attack. And they have called in their NWFP counterparts to help them determine the nature and make of the explosives used in the terror attack.
He said unlike the past, the police this time found no suspicious body parts, which most of the times was seen as crucial evidence to investigate suicide bombing cases.
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/local/16-investigators-question-suicide-attack-theory-129-hs-03
TTP denies hand in Karachi procession attack
Azam Tariq, the TTP spokesman, denied having any involvement in the attack and said militant commander Azmatullah Shaheen’s claim was baseless and that he ‘acted on his own will’.
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/18-ttp-denies-hand-in-karachi-procession-attack-am-07
KARACHI: MQM-H man among four found dead
Meanwhile, a spokesman for the Afaq Ahmed faction of the Mohajir Qaumi Movement-Haqiqi (MQM-H) claimed that the victim was a party worker and returned last year from Malaysia after spending six years there due to serious threat to his life in the metropolis.
“Sohail was also kidnapped when he returned from Malaysia last year,” he said. “He was seriously injured and warned not to participate in party activities. Yesterday (Tuesday) he was kidnapped from Shah Faisal Colony,” the spokesman added.
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/local/karachi-mqmh-man-among-four-found-dead-129
My advice to these anti-MQM groups is try to keep low profile otherwise you will be taken out by MQM death squads.
Yes brother Aftab, I am here.
Imran Khan and Eidhi 2 great personalities are showing us the mirror but vested interested people will never listen them.
کراچی(اُردو پوائنٹ اخبار تازہ ترین ۔31دسمبر۔ 2009ء) ملک کے ممتاز سماجی رہنما عبدالستار ایدھی نے کہا ہے دہشت گردی میں
طالبان ملوث نہیں بلکہ ان کی آڑ میں غیر ملکی ایجنسی گھس آئی ہے۔نجی ٹی وی سے بات چیت کرتے ہوئے انہوں نے کہا کہ اپنے حق کیلئے دہشت گردی کو کبھی نہیں اپنانا چاہیے۔ دہشت گرد انسان اور انسانیت کے کھلے دشمن ہیں۔
I just want to know what name will be given to Eidhi by Drawing room ashrafia?
عمران خان کو تو طالبان خان کہا تھا اب ایڑھی سہب کو کیا کہیں گے یہ ڈرائنگ روم میں بیٹھ ہاتھ میں وسکی کا گلاس لے کر باتیں کرنے والے ؟
http://daily.urdupoint.com/Live-News.php?news_id=116669&featured=1&cat_id=2
@ Revolution
I wanted to post something from Dawn which i posted on 5.10 pm but could not do at the time for some reason and wanted if you could do that for me but its done now so all cool. Thnx.
assalam u alaikum,,
fellows i just join pk politics and found it very nice to convey thoughts and share feelings on ongoing political law and order situations in pakistan.
dear pakistanis,,,(i think it is the best word to use for us),,,with the above discussion i conclude only one thing that is!!
pakistan pakistan pakistan.
whatever the conditions and forms are wheather islamic or democratic (secular)everybody wants pakistan.
the incident which took place on 10th of muharram was planned as shamsheer said how could people in a religeous procession can carry such materials that can ablaze shops and plazas,,
terrorist were hiding there in near by streets or building target was main whole sale market.there shuld be a judicial inquiry for this and 27 december 2007 also.
With the release of cctv footages, the key question now boils down to this:
Who ordered the Rangers and the Police to hold back for as long as 2 hours, giving miscreants a free hand to go ahead with destruction and looting? They not only destroyed shops and banks, but also the charity ambulances and fire brigade vehicles reaching the scene.
Ladies and gentlemen; fingers seem to be pointing towards PPP now.
Anyhow, best wishes for a Happy New Year! May Allah shower His blessings on our families, Pakistan, and all Muslims.
@naughtypakistani
When people tell me he converted than I ask them what did he teach his childern that all of them waged war against the Prophets family?? As they say in English “like father like son.” And till the present day they here the name Ali and it hurts them. I can give u a few examples but I dont want to further start a controversial arguement. Being a PTI member and oppossing the war against terror, It was the first time I ever got emotional.
@Allah ka Banda
We got a expert here. On one hand TTP accepts responsibility for the event on the other hand u r saying it was a planted bomb. I am not disagreeging with u. Im just saying our government is so weak that Allah knows best whats going on here.
@ImranKhanforpm
I appreciate your passion bro, my point was, we should try our best discuss conrovercial topics cos we wil be increasing tensions instead of reducing. No body in our society ready sacrifice his opinion even wen he knows he is wrong. Like here so called TTP (actually foreign paid terrorists getting double benefit, destablizing Pakistan for nukes conpiracy & defaming actual Afghan Talibans who are fighting there in Afghanistan, I dont have anything to do with even those Taliban, my concern is, Islam is being blamed for this whole mess) TTP is owing this blast for cheap publicity, while blast n after riots themselves say it involves some local authority one for sure PPP or MQM, might be both. I respect the sympathies of MQM or PPPl overs but its usual with political parties do against what preach their lovers. Father was PPP lover from bhutto era till benazir,s first govt, but after he told me PPP isn’t good anymore, now they are cashing bhuto,s blood. This is common with many many people. Do one thing bro, watch every clip of MQM n PPP leaders statments, look at their faces while they speak especially into their eyes, you read a lot, just do it please especially RM and babar ghaury
in my last post it should be,”try not to discuss controvercial topics”
Blast in Karachi was not a suicide attack: Rehman Malik
KARACHI: Interior Minister Rehman Malik on Friday said the initial investigation in the Ashura procession carnage case has revealed that the blast was not a suicide attack. He said interrogations were underway.
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/metropolitan/04-karachi-blast-rehman-malik-attack-qs-07
“Karachi Police had pre-hand information of the Karachi blast – as much as 10 days earlier! And yet it did’nt take any action”
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iS8A7GFtK6w
@ All
Any comments who ordered Police to hold back?
Blackwater and MQM’s Hallmarks on Karachi Fire – Bombings
MQM and Blackwater/Xe are US sponsored mafia style mercenary outfits due to their management structure as it is almost the same both groups’ chiefs are out of Pakistan to start with.
“There is no difference between Tehreek Taliban Pakistan (TTP) and MQM because both are sponsored by India and USA. Sawat type operation against MQM’s ‘Clean Shaven Taliban’ who are supporting Blackwater/Xe is a must because people will support. President Zardari, the ‘Putin of Pakistan’ can he do anything of for Karachi or he has become a cuddly toy now?”
……………
http://www.thelondonpost.net/SQ31dec09.html
ADMIN MUST HIGHLIGHT THIS ARTICLE BY THE LONDON POST
IT SHOULD GET MORE ATTENTION
Now the militants try to initiate the sect. war in Pakistan. I could see this coming clearly a little while back already. We must unite and fight this strategy rather than getting all emotional and ruining the assets of our country like the aftermath of Karachi incident.
Karachi blast: Bomb planted in sacred papers’ box
Malik further said initial investigation revealed that the blast doest not seem to have the connection with the group carrying out blasts in the country but a new group is behind the Karachi Ashura blast, which seems to have experience of such activities.
“It is a new trend. Previously, vehicles were being used for such attacks but Karachi blast was carried out through a planted bomb, which was exploded through remote controlled device at a time when the Ashura procession was crossing the blast site,” he said.
http://www.geo.tv/1-5-2010/56292.htm
Dr.Farooq Shaikh
Karachi Ashura blast, was the work of our common enemies, CIA, Mussad and Raw and present central & local government. This was well pre-plan bomb attack. Karachi blast was carried out through a planted bomb, in bax cotaining old Quraan & varses of Quraan, Iam prety sure, that a Muslim can not do this short of work any way.
A Muslim always respect Quraan, and he will plant bomb where old Quraan are stored. The bomb was full with nuts & bolts and expolasive material,to make maximum impact on human bieng, the bomb was exploded through remote controlled device .
I have seen the footage of incedent on Internet, the footage was very clear one, you can see the faces of suspects, but fanny enough the Police & other intelegence services still could not the suspects.
At the time of incident I can not see a single Police man or Ragers, while they are Claiming their presence at the time of incidence, It is a shamefull act by the Police & Rangers.
Nazim-e-Karachi said that in his interview taken by one of TV channel, he seen Police and Rangers were running away in pick ups before the blast, This shows government involment. The present correput government, given CIA open hand to kill innocent people.
Shame on you, people of Karachi, it the get united to defend yourself agains enemies.
@aftab. All this comes under the umbrella of extremism I believe. We should raise a voice against all this as we can not hand over our country to the militants. Taliban and al qaeeda come up with these new ideas they plant bombs in footballs, paper boxes etc.
Superdad
Friends Capt. Wasiuddin Siddiqui
Dear friend I am with you all the time. O! ALLAH (SWT) look after my friends & relatives and help them, in this tough time. ALLAH (SWT) will blesss all Pakistani. Ameen!
Karachi Ashura blast was a well pre-plan bomb attack, by our common enemies, CIA, Mussad and Raw and the present government. Karachi blast was carried out through a planted bomb, in bax cotaining old Quraan & Varses of Quraan, I truly belive that Muslim can not and will not do this short of work any way. A Muslim always respect Quraan.
The bomb was full with nuts & bolts and expolasive material according the TV report and a bomb expert, to make maximum impact on human bieng, the bomb was exploded through remote controlled device . This type of work is carried out by the CIA and Raw.
I have seen the several footage of incedent on Internet, the footage was very clear one, in one footage I have seen the suspect were distributing the gloves to other suspects, then they took out the expolisive and thrown inside the shops. The footage is very clear and showing the faces of suspacts. Funny enough the Police & Rangers runaway from seen, and they and other intelegence services still could not find a single suspect.SHAME ON YOU LOTS AND ALLAH (SWT) PUNISH YOU FOR THIS ACT OF LAGLEGECE…
Time of incident, no Police man or Ragers, were seen near the incident. While they are Claiming their presence at the time of incidence and afterwards, It was a shamefull act by both, the Police, Rangers and the government.
When a question was asked by one of TV channel, to Nazim-e-Karachi, why police and rangers was not there? he replied ask Interinal Minister, he is the incharge of them. the security of Karachi do not come under me, but I have putted several cameras from Empress Market to Tower for the security of my people. He also said that, he seen Police and Rangers were running away in pick ups before the blast.
This shows government involment. The present correput government, have given CIA an open hand to kill innocent people any where in Pakistan.
If government is not involed then Karachi Police Chief, Rangers chief and Internal Minister should resign stright away for failing their duties. Other people involed should be givencharge notice for failing their duties.
Shame on you, people of Karachi, you become Buzdil, get united regardless who you are ?and which party you belongs to? Put Karachi first and defend Karachi & peoples against enemies. Become true Muslim, and stop parecticing party Idols (butt).
Allah (SWT) said, in Quraan tightly hold the string of ALLAH and do not divide yourself,be united. United we will win, if we divide ourself then enemy will win.
This is our enermy policy divide and rule.
Good Lord, we were zapped again. Thank you Rabia Zia. You are simply marvellous.