l Screaming Scoundrel – Self Accused President | Pakistan Politics
{ 252 comments... read them below or add one }

• ibex999 said:

Chor ki dahri main tinka…

• mir munsif said:

One sided compaign from this platform against PPP leadership.This factory is working towards using every effort to malign the progressive democratic forces.In absence of true representation to the views of other side of politics,this platform only breeds the Politics of hate,vandetta and fissures.Here,all the worse is PPP while the rest is all Angels including PPMLN,JI etc.

Such propaganda will bring no GOOD to nation but only add fuel to fire by dividing nation on the basis of Media trial,hate and one sided propaganda.

PMLN leaders say abt PPP leadership cases:
    Book Name = Gaddar Koun
    Writer = Sohail Warraich

Mian Nawaz Sharif talks about IHTASAB (Accountability) Page: 137.

Hamara Ihtasab ka tareeka bilkul Ghalat thaa,hamein iss havaali sey Ghalat uksaya ghaya thaa. Fauj aur ISI ka ham par dabao thaa (key ham PPP key khilaaf istamal hoon).Jaan bhooj kar ham sey aisy ikdaam kar vai ghey,ta ki siyasatdano ka badnaam kiya jai.

Final note: Inspite of all sort of media trial,hate pouring and propaganda against PPP,it always emerges with more power and ppl support.TO every action,there is an equal and opposite reaction.The hate factory will fail again and progressive forces will unite against any plan to destablize democratic system.

• *ŖħŷMę* said:

Very well explained by Mr. Muhammed Riaz Amin….His speech and the speech of Zulfiqar Mirza were both part of the plan through which they are now trying to scare people by adopting threatening tones that any action taken against them for their “corruption” and “misdeeds” by Judiciary,Army,Opposition will only result in destruction of Pakistan…in other words they have now come to the lowest level of wickedness…

• bechari-awam said:

The only problem with zardari is that he himself still can’t justify his elevation to the top office of the country. I know it may feel odd but even a person like zardari has self-conscience which keeps on pricking him.

• *ŖħŷMę* said:

@mir munsif

There is no blatant propaganda aimed against PPP particularly in present conditions where “Army” is busy in other grounds,”Opposition” doesnt want Army interference so they are supporting the current Gov. in fear of losing their chance too to run the state in future and “Media” alone can not make or break a Gov. so the blame on these three suspects doesnt sound real…rest i agree with you that everyone in the Opposition is not an angel…anyone involved in corruption or looting belonging to any party should be questioned…PPP is being asked often about the matters merely becuase they are in the Gov. and ppl have a right to do so!

• mansoorkhan said:

hahahahaha,speach of a scared man,what a joke.

• Utmankhel1 said:

90 dead in Pakhtunkhwa should have made the main story on this page. Or is it A bigger site than BBC and CNN ?

• munna said:

Gents,
    Leave jaila alone. Why bother about them…..

• munna said:

@Utmankhel1
    Might be a story for you, but truth is 90 Pakistani but first 90 Muslims are died today in a gruesome act of terrorism. headlines of my children blood, I am said and feel sorry for guys like you.

If you want to check the coverage of the news go to the news agencies websites.

• mansoorkhan said:

watch swal jeh hai.does zerdari look scared.he is so confident and brave he can openly accuse army.he did,nt let army to dictate him.welldone zerdari

• munna said:

Zardari is corrupt, A man is known by the company he keeps. For that simple reason Madari is not going to take any action against the corrupt elements within the government.
    A lot of people on this forum disagree but I am trying to form my opinion on facts.
    Most of the people are worried about Pakistan because its our motherland. Madari,NS and as a matter of fact most of our political elite is only in Pak land to enjoy the power they have nothing here, there business, bank balance and off springs don’t live here.

• Utmankhel1 said:

munna,

That’s what i am saying, it should be on the front page. I have seen coverage of Moon Market blast on this website’s front page, that’s why i reminded them. Or do you think there is a difference ? ? ?

• Pakistan said:

It is realy sad that all my posts have been deleted which I posted just couple of hours ago.
    Pkpolitics should put a PML-N flag(banner) at the top of this site as criticalppp.org does so people should know what they are getting.

• molvirpg said:

The only way Pakistan can continue to exist is that:

It must have a pakka Sindhi, Balochi, Pakhtun or Kashmiri as a president. No Punjabi should ever become president because it will break the country. The population weight of Punjab is so large that it has built in it a potential threat to disintegrate the country.
    Presidency should always rotate among the four ethnicities except Punjab. After every 4 years a referendum should take place in the entire country. The province in rotation, from where the president is up for election must give him/her 50% of the vote while he/she must secure at least 10% in each of the other provinces and this will include Punjab.
    Our current president is a Dakoo, Chor, Liar, Immoral, and Lutera, a dishonorable and dishonest Dakaet. But he is a Sindhi and we must not remove him. He must be allowed to finish his term.

Zardari is desperately seeking a removal, and he will continue to do so. Even three days before his term is to end, he would LOVE to be thrown out as a VICTIM in an unconstitutional way. Because, only this will assure paving the way for his son Bilawal to come back with a vengeance. Zardari is SMART. He knows the TRICK that is time tested. Ignorant Pakistanis have historically proved that they love a VICTEM, and will bring him/her back with a passion.

BILAWAL’S FUTURE IS ONLY GUARENTEED IN PAKISTANI POLITICS IF HIS DAD IS REMOVED AND NOT DEFEATED IN AN ELECTION. PLEASE DON’T GIVE HIM THIS GIFT.

• mir munsif said:

@mansoorkhan

You are right but some ppl feel peace in living in the politics of hate and emotional attacks against PPP leadership.This platform has always sided against PPP but such group of people wont succeed to corner PPP (The largest federal political party).Thus ignore such hate bursts and we need to focus on replying them facts and information,though they wont accept any positive side of PPP,yet we should try to counter such hate criticism.

• Utmankhel1 said:

That’s more like a responsible website.

• gayan said:

@Muhammad Riaz Amin

Pathetic article…..

It was zardari who gave a shut up call to army Generals when they interfered in carry-logar bill………

Zardari, we are with you…dont worry…..this site is a clear evidence that there are people who know establishment dirty agenda and are fighting for you and Pakistan.
    We may be less in numbers…..but its the quality not the quantity that matters….and quality is with you…..

Well-done zardari.

@mir munsif
    @mansoorkhan

keep up the great work and noble cause for Pakistan and future generations…dont worry about these opportunists who dont even vote………

• mir munsif said:

Response to this article: Watch it out!!

Sawwal Yeh Hay – 1 July 2010
    President Islamic Republic of Pakistan Asif Ali Khan Zardari Interview

http://pkpolitics.com/2010/01/01/sawwal-yeh-hay-1-july-2010/

• afisadi said:

Muhammad Riaz Amin
    We did not know that you also belong to media mafia group (consists on Shahid Masud, Irfan Saddique, Kamran, Ansar etc). I am not a supporter of Zardari but I can write same story with 100% better wordings about you. Your story is your thought it reflects your mentally and shows that you want to please someone. Its a writeup that reflects hate and your helplessness against a person, whom Jang group wants to kick out of presidency.
    Look at the reaction of people who are openly criticizing you.

Aftab Ahmad

• Faisal said:

گیان،
    مکھن لگانے کے کتنے پیسے ملتے ہیں؟

How do we believe that you are and all your mentioned persons are not opportunists too?

• sabir8798 said:

It is irony that senseless people are still supporting a corrupt government and these people have no feeling for their beloved country. This PPP was responsible for breaking Pakistan in1971 and working again to harm our motherland. You will not be allowed to repeat your crime this time. Insha-allah you will be crushed for ever.

• gayan said:

@Faisal

مکھن لگانے کے کتنے پیسے ملتے ہیں؟

its a new year january sale so not much…..

• gayan said:

@sabir8798

“Insha-allah you will be crushed for ever”

you will be…..

• scary said:

This is not a speech of oa scared man. It is a sign of his true ability or the non existance of his true ability. What folks, did you expect from a man who has never been to a school? What do you expect from a man who up to now has never been the head of a corporate company that can match the experiance that is required by a leader. What can you expect from a man who has spent 11 long years in jail with other convicts.

He lied to the nation every day about restoring the justices. Day adter day he and his partner in crime Naik lied. When he was given ultimatum he was forced to restore withour any resolution. He said he would give 58 B as a gift to the nation as soon as he takes over Presidency. That was a lie. He said he would repeal 17th amendment. That was a lie. He said he would try Mushraff. That was a lie. He said he would expose those who were responsiable for the murder of his wife. That was a lie. He said he would reshape NAB, that was a lie.

So far there is not a single acheivment of any significance that you can give him credit for. But the real traitors and cowards are those who defend him. Pwople like Fouzia, Babar Awan, Rehman Malik. Governor of Punjab, Kaira, and on and on. PPP can still be a great ruling party if they get rid of these people and press on with the matter of the common people.

• scary said:

This is not a speech of oa scared man. It is a sign of his true ability or the non existence of his true ability. What folks, did you expect from a man who has never been to a school?
    (Sorry, I did not correct my spelling mistakes)

What do you expect from a man who up to now has never been the head of a corporate company that can match the experience that is required by a leader. What can you expect from a man who has spent 11 long years in jail with other convicts.

He lied to the nation every day about restoring the justices. Day after day he and his partner in crime Naik lied. When he was given ultimatum he was forced to restore without any resolution. He said he would give 58 B as a gift to the nation as soon as he takes over Presidency. That was a lie. He said he would repeal 17th amendment. That was a lie. He said he would try Musharraf. That was a lie. He said he would expose those who were responsible for the murder of his wife. That was a lie. He said he would reshape NAB, that was a lie.

So far there is not a single achievement of any significance that you can give him credit for. But the real traitors and cowards are those who defend him. People like Fouzia, Babar Awan, Rehman Malik. Governor of Punjab, Kaira, and on and on. PPP can still be a great ruling party if they get rid of these people and press on with the matter of the common people.

• gayan said:

@scary

“PPP can still be a great ruling party if they get rid of these people and press on with the matter of the common people.”

Its like saying “Pakistan will be a great country if it gets rid of all the pakistanis”.

Here is an advise for u and all u ppp haters….get out of ur cosy houses in next election and vote against ppp……..but no …u cant do that….u cant stand in a queue where only poor pakistani people stand to vote…its an insult for you ……..no u will be busy chatting up a girl on the phone…..no no u will be watching an indian film or hollywood film….no no u will be on ur playstaion…….no no no u will be on pkpolitics spreading hate against the elected president……..

• mir munsif said:

Headline: Agusta submarine Report:

It was an effort by Saif ur rehman to hide the corruption of Naval officials, falsely induct PPP leadership and start media trial against them.Ansar Abbasi (Jang reporter) Check the latest jang news report.

• mir munsif said:

@gayan

U are right,if any one dislikes policies of PPP,it is their due right and we respect their right to oppose PPP through proper democratic norms.If Anti PPP class believe in democracy,then they should wait for next election and simple process is there which is to vote out PPP through just and thorough democratic process.Which is legitimate prcess and I truely welcome it but if any one supports or work against democracy on the basis of personal hate against PPP,then its really pity.Any one supports the illegitimate process to destablize PPP led democratic Govt is really working in the direction of bringing chaos and dictatorship and more fissures in the state of Pakistan.Toghther we stand by Democracy and BIG NO to dictators and Hate mongrers!!

• scary said:

@gayan

Sir you give to much away of your own character and bias. I am still a very open minded person who believes there are a lot of good people in PPP party. Atzez Ahsen and Fahim are two of them to name a few. They are leaders and people of experience.

I suggest you practise what you preach and think calmly what I am saying. There is no insult in recognising that PPP has made a mistake in choosing its leader if difficult circumstances when they lost BB tragically. You can still amend your mistake and people will not only admire you but support you. Zardari is simply not a qualified leader. The sooner we realize this the sooner we can move forward for better.

I wish you well, Sir

By the way, I never watch indian movies to correct you on one point.

• mir munsif said:

Gilani, Mukhtar to mediate between Zardari, Kayani

By Hamid Mir

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani and Defence Minister Chaudhry Ahmad Mukhtar are trying to remove misunderstandings between the Army leadership and President Asif Ali Zardari, while, on the other hand, they are also ready to face any “extraordinary situation”.

It is learnt that Prime Minister Gilani will arrange a meeting between President Zardari and Chief of Army Staff General Ashfaq Parvez Kayani in a few days. Both the president and the prime minister will discuss important security issues with General Kayani before the expected visits of US Commander in Afghanistan General Stanley McChrystal and US Defence Secretary Robert Gates.

Both the top US defence dignitaries will visit Pakistan in the first half of January. Prime Minister Gilani has informed President Zardari that “there are no more misunderstandings between the civil and military leadership on the Kerry-Lugar Bill and all the concerns expressed by the Pakistan Army in October last on the Bill will be addressed by the US”. Ahmad Mukhtar has suggested Zardari to invite all the corp commanders and formation commanders for a dinner at the Presidency as supreme commander of the Pakistan armed forces.

According to close circles of the PM House, the PPP leadership has decided that if there will be any “extraordinary situation”, Gilani will come to the rescue President Zardari and he will demand action against all those who violated the Supreme Court decision of November 3, 2007.

A seven-member bench of the Supreme Court had issued a stay order against the Nov 3 emergency and told all the civilian and military officers not to implement the “unconstitutional orders” of General Pervez Musharraf.

Many analysts believe that if the government quietly and carefully implements the Supreme Court verdict of December 16 then no extraordinary situation will be created. President Zardari should not make any controversial statements in these circumstances. He recently said that: “I will use political weapons if need arises.”

Prime Minister Gilani has decided to become the most lethal political weapon of Zardari if so needed. Few months back, Gilani had differences with Zardari on many issues, including the restoration of the deposed judges. Gilani recently claimed that he had restored the judges on March 16 not General Kayani. He came out with this statement probably because the 18-page Supreme Court verdict on the NRO on December 16 was quite unexpected to the premier.

Now he wants to give an impression that he is not a part of any move to remove Zardari from the Presidency. He is working on both the options. He is trying to become a bridge between the Presidency and the Army and he is also ready to resign if need arises.

PM Gilani told me informally the other day: “I will not become another Farooq Leghari. I will stand by President Zardari under all circumstances.” Leghari is described by the PPP circles as a traitor, who betrayed Benazir Bhutto and dismissed her government.

On another plan, President Zardari and Prime Minister Gilani have decided to take some bold political initiatives to dispel the impression that they were running their governments from bunkers.

Gilani held a highly publicised cabinet meeting with the four chief ministers in Gwadar on December 30 for the same purpose. As a second bold initiative, he has decided to hold another cabinet meeting in the NWFP, the biggest target of the Taliban and al-Qaeda for the last six months.

NWFP Chief Minister Amir Haider Hoti is ready to host a meeting of the federal cabinet in the areas which are being considered as war zones. The security agencies have recommended holding the cabinet meeting in Peshawar or Nathia Gali but PM Gilani and many federal ministers desperately want to hold the cabinet meeting in Swat.

A federal minister of the PPP, Najamudin Khan, has offered to hold the meeting in his hometown Dir, which is a part of the Malakand Division, but the ANP wants to hold the meeting in Mingora.

ANP leaders are of the opinion that if the military operation in Swat has been a great success then there should be no problem for the arrangement of a cabinet meeting in that area.

One federal minister has suggested that Prime Minister Gilani should invite Army chief General Kayani as a special guest in the proposed cabinet meeting. Participation of General Kayani may give an impression that there are no differences between the civilian and military leadership.

President Zardari will also go to a function of the Pakistan Navy on January 3 (tomorrow) in Karachi as the supreme commander of the Armed Forces. This visit will definitely confuse some of his critics who think that he does not enjoy cordial relations with the armed forces after his controversial speech on December 27 in Garhi Khuda Bakhsh. Zardari is also planning some more visits to Peshawar, Quetta and Lahore.

• mansoorkhan said:

@scary,there r two phases of restoration of cj movement,one against mushrraf and one against zerdari.now see the differience,mushrraf locked up all the judges,arrested hundreds of activists and even beated them with sticks.zerdari released judges,even paid salaries to them,not any one put behind bars,police did,nt do any lathi charge.ppp government even distributed meals among movement activists.u r a real sadist zerdari hater otherwise u have looked both sides.

• mir munsif said:

Gilani to side with Zardari through thick and thin

Source: THE NEWS

Vows not to become another Farooq Leghari

Saturday, January 02, 2010
    By Rauf Klasra

ISLAMABAD: Testing times for Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani are said to have finally begun now as he got wind of fast approaching new eventualities to be unfolded in the days to come. However, he is now all determined not to become a new Farooq Leghari.

Gilani is said to have revealed to his close confidants in recent days that instead of being used by the establishment or other forces, who desperately want him to play the role of Farooq Leghari in the current situation, he would simply quit like an honourable prime minister, in case President Asif Zardari is made to leave the Presidency at the gun point or through the courts.

Gilani is said to have shared this secret with his close confidants that looming threats to survival of President Zardari are not fully over. Gilani has been deliberately trying hard to be seen standing besides his party chairperson, not with those forces who are out to demolish the PPP. Gilani, in private discussions with his close friends, has even endorsed the fiery speech of Asif Zardari, delivered on December 27 to mark the second death anniversary of Benazir Bhutto, as he believes that Asif Ali Zardari is being hounded and he should bounce back.

Unlike the general perception in the media and the public, PM Gilani is said to have decided to show ‘defiance” instead of falling in line to make certain pillars of the state “pleased” with his actions, who for obvious reasons want to use him against President Zardari. Gilani is even thinking seriously to allow the mighty establishment forces and certain constitutional pillars of the state once again rub their shoulders with Nawaz Sharif, who may not be an easy politician to be handled and dictated like the present besieged PPP leadership.

Background information available with this correspondent revealed that PM Gilani had taken this new turn in his politics, after he realised in the recent weeks that 10-month-old prophecy of President Zardari was turning out to be true that one day, the president would be the sole target of the restored judges, because his political and non-political opponents would definitely use the courts to get rid of him, after failing to make him quit on gunpoint. But, despite strong reservations of Zardari, this was PM Gilani who strongly argued with a stubborn president late night on March 15 and got the judges restored with the promise that it would bring normalcy to the otherwise volatile politics of the country. But, unfolding events of the last a few weeks had confirmed the worst fears of Zardari and now the burden of responsibility had conveniently shifted over to the shoulders of Gilani to decide whether he would betray the PPP chairperson, and subsequently save himself in power corridors, or he would also go with Zardari like an honourable politician.

After carefully considering all options, PM Gilani was said to have taken a firm decision that he would not stay in power, if Zardari was kicked out of the presidency, as he would not earn the infamous title of Farooq Leghari.

After reaching this difficult decision — that now it was time to defy powers that be — PM Gilani invited anchors, he considered aggressive and hostile, from all the television channels to the PM House last week with a purpose. The purpose was to reveal that it was he who had restored the judges, not Chief of Army Staff General Ashfaq Parvez Kayani. The confident tone of Gilani had greatly surprised the hostile anchors because none of them was expecting this kind of loud message from the office of the PM for simple reasons, that they considered him more close to the GHQ than the Presidency. But, PM Gilani demolished this image of “GHQ man” before the hostile anchors, who were in a sense of disbelief how a man like Gilani could revolt against the COAS. To further remove their doubts, Gilani hurriedly told them that they better ask General Kayani, who urged him to make a late night phone call to Aitzaz Ahsan. Gilani did not mince his words that Asif Zardari had not authorised him to make a call to Aitzaz Ahsan. PM Gilani emphasized that it was he who had restored the judges. His message was clear that COAS Kayani did not have any role whatsoever in judges’ restoration. But, Gilani did not forget to tell the anchors that restoration was not possible without the support of Zardari. So, Gilani shared his credit with Zardari, not with Kayani, and this was what had surprised everyone there. The sole message of this press conference, meant for the judiciary, was that judges should not feel obliged to the Army chief, as these were political masters of Pakistan who had restored them.

Gilani did not stop here after talking to the anchors at the PM House. In the second phase of his campaign to save his president from being axed, he took a brigade of the most influential anchor persons — chosen carefully from the otherwise long list — with him to Gwadar, to further discuss his fast diminishing options with them and what should be done.

To the much surprise of all, PM Gilani was seen inviting anchors one by one to sit beside him in the VIP cabin of C-130 plane and discussing the current volatile political situation. The focus of Gilani’s discussion with each anchor was to read reaction in the media about his dramatic decision to side with Zardari, and most importantly, what he might do in the days to come. This was something unexpected for many anchors, when majority of them found Gilani strongly arguing the case of Zardari. He also conveyed to all that he might show defiance instead of being seen as a mere spectator, when his own party chairperson was put under siege by different forces. After meeting Gilani in his C-130 plane, almost all the anchors had one thing common to share with one another that PM Gilani did not forget to tell them in a firm tone that he was not Farooq Leghari.

The message was delivered in a clear tone that those who wanted to get Zardari should know that PM Gilani would not betray his president, and they better get prepared to get rid of him, too, if they all had finally decided to execute the much trumpeted ‘minus one’ formula.

The anchors, who exchanged their views with PM Gilani in plane, also agreed to an extent that Gilani understood clearly that now he would be the next target of the establishment, the media and other forces after he terribly failed to live up to their wild expectations to fall in line and betray Zardari when the iron was hot. But, PM Gilani believed that it was time for him to show some guts, bravery, and defy those forces, who, he believed, had ganged up against his party president and were subsequently trying to dictate their own agenda.

One source close to Gilani claimed that the premier was ready to take the huge risk of losing the power. But, he was confident that he would earn respect in the masses if he did not become a new Farooq Leghari for the PPP from the Seraiki area. Gilani also believes that defiance to the establishment always pays as it paid in the case of ZAB and Nawaz Sharif, who had refused to fall in line and subsequently became leaders in the process in their own right.

• scary said:

@mansoorkhan

I agree with you absolutely on the way Musharraf treated the judges. I agree even with you that the PPP govt was soft on them lets say “humanly”. But the fact remains that the 18 February election was fought on the important issue of restoration of judges amongst others. After winning the election you only have to go back to archives and listen to statements made by Zardari and Naik, week after week misleading the people.

I leave it to your judgement to see they not only let the nation down but the party.

• mir munsif said:

Article: The road to Hell

MNA PMLN: AYAZ AMir
    Source: THE JANG

MUST MUST READ ARTICLE!!

http://jang.com.pk/jang/jan2010-daily/02-01-2010/col4.htm

Please read,circulate and comment!!

Awaiting feed back on this article!

thnx

• mir munsif said:

More falses cases plans proved:

ANSAR ABBASI REPORT: AGUSTA MARINE CASE againt BB shaheed and AZ.

Saturday, January 02, 2010
    By Ansar Abbasi

ISLAMABAD: The post-1996 probe into the Agosta submarine deal, which led to the removal of the then-Chief of Naval Staff (CNS) Admiral Mansurul Haq and a corruption reference against Benazir Bhutto and Asif Ali Zardari, was an alleged cover-up to save many key officials of the Pakistan Navy, besides turning a blind eye to a controversial $550 million deal of minehunters signed in 1992 during Nawaz Sharif’s first tenure.

Documents available with The News show grey areas that remained untraced, while a key naval officer of that time told The News the cover-up in the submarine deal was meant to save the skin of many in the Pakistan Navy and was done by Senator Saifur Rehman, who was only interested in fixing Benazir Bhutto and Asif Ali Zardari.

The most interesting aspect of the whole affair was the statement of the then-director general Naval Intelligence (DGNI), who was instantly turned into an example for others when he was recalled from an overseas course, retired prematurely, court martialed and harassed to keep his mouth shut.

According to the former DGNI, this project was finalised during Nawaz Sharif’s first tenure as prime minister but was never probed either by Senator Saifur Rehman, Pakistan Navy or by the NAB. Shahid said the cover-up in the submarine deal to save the skin of many in the Pakistan Navy was done by Senator Saifur Rehman, who was only interested in fixing Benazir Bhutto and Asif Ali Zardari.

Remarks: More proofs about shame cases against PPP leadership from PMLN x Govt.
    Media trial and hate propagated against PPP leadership without any conviction from courts even new findings show that PPP was falsely inducted in such cases by SAIF ur rehman for fixing PPP leadership and pouring hate propaganda.

Those who utter hate and biased comments against PPP on this particular false case,should show sense of morality and pay apology for speaking garbage language against PPP leadership.

• wasimibr said:

@mir munsif

Like other articles please read this colum as well.

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/dec2009-daily/30-12-2009/col2.htm

• Muhammad Raza said:

mir munsif said:
    More falses cases plans proved:

ANSAR ABBASI REPORT: AGUSTA MARINE CASE againt BB shaheed and AZ.

انصار عباسی نے ایک رپورٹ ٢٤٠٠ کنال سستے داموں خریدنے کے بارے میں بھی لکھی تھی اس کے بارے میں آپ کیا کہیں گئی؟

• wasimibr said:

@mir munsif

I appreciate that u give reference to an Ansar Abbasi’s column. What is your opinion about the previous articles of Ansar Abbasi about the corruption scandals of Zardari and co?

• wasimibr said:

@mir munsif

Like other articles please read this colum as well.

http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100804258&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20091222

• mir munsif said:

@wasimibr and Muhammed Raza,

Bro,One by one all such reports will prove false inshAllah,all such are allegations not convictions (MIND the GAP)..but atleast if you ever bash on this case,will u pay apology atleast for this case??any morality you show which if you have???

Most of cases were made in PMLN govt by Saif ur rehman..am I RIGHT???? and Then PM NS of that Govt who launched the series of Courrption cases against PPP leadership through his front man SAIF UR REHMAN has following to say.

Please read carefully and reply:

Book Name = Gaddar Koun
    Writer = Sohail Warraich

Mian Nawaz Sharif talks about IHTASAB (Accountability) Page: 137.

Hamara Ihtasab ka tareeka bilkul Ghalat thaa,hamein iss havaali sey Ghalat uksaya ghaya thaa. Fauj aur ISI ka ham par dabao thaa (key ham PPP key khilaaf istamal hoon).Jaan bhooj kar ham sey aisy ikdaam kar vai ghey,ta ki siyasatdano ka badnaam kiya jai.

Mian Nawaz Sharif says (page 45):

Journeelon ka kiya bharvsa hoota hey,ye tu maazi mein bhi Siyasat dano ko mar vaa tey rahein hein,ainda bhi mar va sakhtey hein.In Journeelon ni kabhi ain aur kanoon ki parvah nahi ki.inho ni jis ko chahy mar vaya,jis ko chahy jail mein band kar diya,mulk badar kar va diya.

Remarks: When a Previous PM during whose govt such cases were fabricated gives this statments that all such cases were politically motivated ..while one after one his asseration is also proving right as current finding of AA.My question to you brother and other die heart PPP heaters is…When NS accepts that all were part of process to malign BB shaheed and AZ,then what more you want to hear from him???What morality do you have to abuse/pour hate against any one before his conviction??Untill he gets convicted,hold ur guns,be patient,if he gets convicted through neutral,fair and just process,I welcome it but if he wont be convicted in future,then will you show your so called SUPER MORALE VALUES to pay APOLOGY for all your hate and shame language???

Thnx

• Faisal said:

Mir,

If all these case are fabricated then why they are hesitating to reopen them?
    why they are crying
    جمہوریت کو خطرہ ہے، جمہوریت کو خطرہ ہے،

• Muhammad Raza said:

mir munsif said:
    @wasimibr and Muhammed Raza,

this is the answer for you :)

http://ejang.jang.com.pk/1-1-2010/pic.asp?picname=1415.gif

• wasimibr said:

@mir munsif
    If u give the reference of a book. Then what u will say about this latest news published Jan 1, 2010

News Headline” Nawaz wants Swiss money back ”
    Published: The News

Friday, January 01, 2010
    ISLAMABAD: PML-N Quaid Nawaz Sharif on Thursday said an individual should not have the right and powers to decide the destiny of the nation. “The decision-making on all national issues and vital matters should rest with the people and their elected representatives,” he said while addressing the central organising committee meeting of the PML-N here at the Punjab house.

He asked the government to bring back the money from the Swiss banks. “It is the hard-earned money of the people of the country and it should be returned to the national treasury,” he said, stressing the PML-N would not tolerate politics of corruption and inefficiency.

Nawaz Sharif pointed out the present state of corruption was bringing a bad name to politicians. “We will continue to play our role for strengthening of democracy, supremacy of the Constitution and law but will not compromise on principles,” he said.

• mir munsif said:

@Faisal

Bro,Kindly take 5 mins to read the latest article of AYAZ AMIR (MNA PMLN)’s current article published in today’s JANG.I am sure,you will get my reply in that article.

Answer to your question: READ Article: Road to HELL by AYAZ AMIR in Jang news paper.

While I am awaiting my answers raised in my above POST.

Thnx

• Justice4all said:

Hope you all have heard that childhood story “Sher aaya, Sher aaya”. Looks like thats what Zardari is doing these days too.

• wasimibr said:

@Muhammad Raza

Bro amazingly our answer to @Mir Munsif is the same.

• mir munsif said:

@wasimbri

There are many partners in this case and PPP has no issue with that money.PPP govt has already said ..read PM’s statment ” Swiss case will be reopened once detail judgment arrives from SC”.PPP leadership has faced such cases for decades and will face bravely again but they will neither bow down before any Media trial nor dictators.NS’s statment is not against AZ but its about the same context which PM Gilani has already said.Furthemore,I am still awaiting your reply who ever bashed on above agusta scandle against PPP,should show their super morality to PAY APOLOGY and more over I am clear that through proper,just and neutal process,if AZ is convicted,I welcome it but what MORAL RIGHT DO YOU HAVE TO propagate hate only on the basis of Allegations ??Further more If AZ is not convicted,then Would you show your moral VALUES to pay full fledge aplogy for all your hate,abuses and biased statments.

• Faisal said:

This news is from french newspaper not from jang :)

Zardari ‘Received $4.3M’ in French Submarine Sale
    Posted on 11 November 2009.
    President Asif Ali Zardari is suspected of having received millions of dollars in kickbacks from the 1994 sale of three French submarines to the Pakistani Navy, the French daily newspaper “Liberation” reported Tuesday.
    The subtitle of story in the French paper (translated using iGoogle) is: “Ali Zardari had received commissions in the case of submarines of the DCN”

Link to story in French: http://www.liberation.fr/societe/0101602179-les-pots-de-vin-du-president-pakistanais

In addition, investigators believe that the non-payment of the full amount of the agreed kickbacks may have led to the deaths of 11 French nationals in a 2002 terror attack in the city of Karachi.
    In the report, Liberation says it acquired documents that allegedly show that Zardari received 4.3 million dollars in kickbacks from the sale of three Agosta 90 submarines for 825 million euros (currently 1.237 billion dollars).
    The documents were sent to the Pakistani National Accountability Bureau (NAB) by British authorities in April 2001 and indicate that Zardari received several large payments into his Swiss bank accounts from a Lebanese businessman, Abdulrahman el-Assir, in 1994 and 1995.
    According to a former executive of the French naval defence company DCN, French authorities chose el-Assir to act as intermediary in the deal. He allegedly deposited a total of 1.3 million dollars in Zardari’s bank accounts between August 15 and 30, 1994, one month before the submarine contract was signed, and then 1.2 million dollars and 1.8 million dollars one year later.

According to DCN employees who testified in the terror attack investigation, the kickbacks to Pakistan in the deal totalled 10 per cent of the purchase amount, with 6 per cent, or 49.5 million dollars, going to the military and 4 per cent, or 33 million euros, being funneled to political circles.
    In 2001, former Pakistani Navy chief-of-staff Mansour Ul-Haq was arrested for his part in the deal and forced to repay 7 million dollars, the daily says.
    Legal proceedings against Zardari were dropped in April 2008, several months before he was elected president. However, the husband of the assassinated former Pakistani president Benazir Bhutto was imprisoned from 1997 to 2004 on corruption charges unrelated to this affair.
    The Pakistani president is one of his country’s richest men, with a net worth estimated at 1.8 billion dollars.
    The ongoing investigation in Paris into the May 8, 2002, terrorist attack that killed 11 DCN employees in Karachi may shed new light on the submarine purchase and his part in it.
    The victims were in Karachi to complete work on the three submarines. According to French media, the magistrate looking into the bombing has rejected the theory that it was the work of al-Qaeda.
    He is now considering the possibility that it was carried out by Pakistanis, either because only 85 per cent of the agreed kickbacks to politicians had been paid or because of negotiations carried out by French authorities to sell submarines to India, Pakistan’s enemy.
    In any case, some French parliamentarians are now demanding to be allowed to look into how the submarine contract with Pakistan was negotiated and executed.

• nonaminapupa said:

he is looter, traitor ,trying to sell the country with rehman malik

• Rajapk said:

I am agreed wth Mohammad Riaz Amin.

• asimriaz78 said:

BismiLLAH,
    Asalam-o-Alaikum,
    JazakALLAH…
    My Father wrote tens of Books after his retirement. He writes more than 10 hours daily on his PC. Last night I convinced him to make another try to promulgate his writing through media.
    Long before, He wrote an excellent article on Lal Masjid event which easily makes tears flow in your eyes. Even better than this article. Yet no media that we approached dare to publish it as the article was against the Dictator. We were very disappointed. Since then he never published his writings. Saying I write just to make myself busy.
    I am thankful to pkpolitics that they published this article. But I am disappointed by the majority of comments posted on the article.
    My father is not associated with any political party, as far as I know never in his life he casted a vote even. All I know of him that he read books, news paper and write his reviews and opinion to make himself occupied in positive work.
    Allah has forbidden us to make suspicions about Believers.
    Rasul-uLLAH nay farmayia haiy “Guman say bacho, Sab say bara Jhot Guman hai”
    And what nasty comments people are posting about him.
    All he does is sit in the room in seclusion and write, we ask him to be more social, what to talk about affiliation with parties.
    May ALLAH forgive us, absolve us have mercy. O ALLAH You are our protector… give us victory over the disbelieving nations.
    Fi Aman ALLAH

• surgeon said:

ZARDARI SHOULD USE PARLIAMENTARY FORUM FOR ALL HIS FEARS.

HIS REPUTE IS OF A CORRUPT MAN. AND HE WANTS TO LAUNDER HIMSELF LIKE HIS WEALTH WITH SOAP OF INNOCENSE AND BLAME GAME.

HE SHOULD SHOW CHARTACTER AND TAKE INITIATIVE.

ACTIVATE PARLIAMENT.PRESENT ALL POLITICAL AND NON POLITICAL ACTORS FOR ACCOUNTABILITY .

CLEAN UP THE WHOLE MESS ZARDARI. DONT MESS UP THINGS BY CRIES OF PSEUDOINNOCENCE.

EXPOSE ALL FOR FUTURER OF PAKISTAN.

BUT HOW THE CATS CAN BELL THE CATS.

• mujtaba-ali said:

the problem is that we always take side and we always speak so loud in favor of our side that we even forget the interest of our country our religion and also that we are speaking truth or blunt lies ….
    if i am PPP supporter for me … zardari is the most honest person earth … even all the facts and every thing is so cristal clear …. still i ll say that zardari is the most innocent perosn on earth ….
    and if i am PPP foe i ll claim that with zardari we shall drown .. pakistan wont exist bala bala …..
    can any one … on this forum … one person … tell me the truth according to his conscious …
    the bottom line is
    we as nation … we as citizens .. we as pakistanis and we as muslims … should protect … democracy , justice and pakistan
    now what should be the priority …
    for me its … justice, democracy and pakistan … some people will astonished that i have put Pakistan at end .. ma friends .. the wise elders of our history and the history it self tells that no nation or state can exist or maintain its existence without justice … and with out democracy the country can be drown … it has already became too week due to non-democratic behavior ….
    so first justice … if some one is corrupt or crook should be hanged …
    if some one has immunity .. he should be spare for the time he has that immunity … (talk for constitution) …..
    swift and unbiased and blind justice ……
    on the other hand ….
    we should support the government in respect of the mandate … no meter if they got sympathy vote or they came in power with US help … its trivial … now they are governing .. even if they are corrupt or incapable … what ever … the only punishment .. the only accountability is the vote …. use ur vote if u are so much against them when the time of vote comes ..
    this is democracy …
    what else …
    should we go back to school to understand all this …. ???

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ asimriaz78
    excellent article and excellent analysis asim ….
    just reminded me that how my father and my uncle served this country … makes me think that how many are there to protect this land … and i always wonder .. that how false is the sentence that every one in this country is looting … i am sure that there are only a few of this kind …. and rest are as patriotic as are around me and you ……

ALLAH ap ko izzat de aur apnay hifz o aman me rekhay
    ALLAH Pakistan

• bamboo said:

The Pakistan will remain united and no one can divide it on the basis of some Cards and no matter who will remain President or Prime Minister in the coming days but Pakistan will move forward Inshallah. Now the People of Pakistan are more vigilant and sensible in comparison to 90s thanks to Independent Media so all the politicians should do their direction right otherwise people will reject them. No democratic system could flourish without accountability. Who give the right to Elite class to enjoy the life on the taxes of poor people of Pakistan. So politicians should stop makes peoples fool in front of camera otherwise people will lost faith in so called Democracy because it is not delivering anything for people but is arising many complications for poor people of Pakistan.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@bamboo
    (Y)

Pakistan Zinda baad

• gayan said:

@asimriaz78

“as far as I know never in his life he casted a vote even”

Then he has no right to write about any political parties….

the people who dont vote and who dont support any political party, i have this to say for them……..

Be a man or woman, don’t be eunuchs (khusra)

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ gayan
    we should respect our elders …

• gayan said:

@mujtaba-ali

it goes both way my friend

Zaradri is 55 years old, a president of pakistan….do u respect him…….

And when you write something and it is in public domain, u r subject to criticism……..

My comments were general not personal and were for all those enuchs who say we dont support any party…..

In my theory, respect should not be associated with age …….

Everything and Everybody should be respected. Even emotions and values which are laughable for some.

My example of enuchs was for association not as belittling .

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ gayan
    have u seen me disrespecting any one ….???
    zardari sharif or any one … even if he is the most corrupt he is president of pakistan and i respect the president of my country and i have to
    even if he is “kala chor” ……….
    i have to respect him as you respect ur father even if he is corrupt u respect him don u … here form u i mean a common man and every one of us …..

• mujtaba-ali said:

if some one supports some party its his/her right …. then its a right of every one to choose not to support ne particular party … tis democracy … whats the sense in asking that one should must support a party it is an obligation … why???
    its your ideology and thinking but you must not pose it on others …. specially in this way ….

• gayan said:

@mujtaba-ali

I clearly said as per my theory….so it’s just my theory….i am not imposing on anyone…..

Formalism does not allow you to stand in the middle and not take any side…….mathematically it is not possible…….

AND i didn’t say u disrespected anybody……..u didn’t

• nimra said:

Nice article.very well said.

@gayan

“We may be less in numbers…..but its the quality not the quantity that matters….and quality is with you….”.
    well, the “Quality”doesn’t even know the spellings of Kerry-Lugar Bill.It’s Kerry-Lugar Bill not carry-loger bill.And have you even read the content of this Bill.

• sabazbagh said:

I hope we all know that for a ‘right’ or ‘wrong’ reason, we will find many PPP ‘jiyallas’ ready to jump this ‘band wagon’ with their comments.
    If we are not careful, we may find ourselves engaged with them in unnecessary discussion.

• hofiftytwo said:

Zardari is shouting all way round but confuse himself to whom he point figure directly. I think this crying will continue till detalied judgment of NRO. I know literacy rate is low in pakistan but surely people would never believe when Zaradari says “muje main Bhuttu ke roh aa gae hai “. I like Haroon Rasheed when he says “ye bache hain inko samjh nahi”. Clearly Zardari could be number 1 in corruption but otherwise in politics he is bachaa. @Mir Munsif have you been tasked to defend zardari as I heard some of the ambassador are under instruction to defend zadari and they are spending money to recruit ppl like yourself.

• moelash said:

true the sooner we get rid of him the sooner it is better for pakistan and we can start concentrating on other important matters such as education, economy, social securityand well being of all the citizens of pakistan

• Sher Dil said:

@ gayan

watch this bro…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4SzFwAVVSu0

… now deny it as always like your other PPP mates.

and remember people are no more simple/ignorant like they were before when your mates bluffed them, media has done a tremendous job to open the pandora of their evil deeds, we all know how these bast**ds have looted our resources and still trying best. but INSHALLAH media will keep doing Ihtesaab of such as*ho**s.

may our nation just get rid of Mr10% sooner who just dreaming to become 100%

cheers

• gayan said:

@nimra

Thanks for correcting my spellin madam……

Tusi sachay ho…..

• mir munsif said:

why my comments are still in moderation.Awaiting to pass through moderation.

• mansoorkhan said:

manufactured zerdari haters r trying hard to derail democracy but this time they will fail.they r the real enemy of pakistan.they derailed every democratic government.they r sick they r traitors.if u r in majority defeat zerdari democratic way in elections.u people r dreaming to dislodge zerdari even u people could,nt manage a single protest against zerdari.

• gayan said:

@mansoorkhan

“even u people could,nt manage a single protest against zerdari.”

U have just killed it man….summed up……great

Hey u all ppp haters….come out …show ur strength…..do a protest…..we dare u……..

• mir munsif said:

@Gayan,

U are right and I dont understand why ppl are so furious against democratically elected Party,they have not come from CHAUR DARVAZA but through proper channel.If some one doesnt like them,they should try to vote them out in next election if they have any problem with PPP.But pouring hate and biased comments JUST ON THE BASIS of allegations (NOT a single convictions) against PPP is nothing more than a media trial one sided hate compaign.If they think,they can weaken PPP or democratic forces by pouring hate comments then they live in dream’s world.
    Inspite of all MIGHT of establishment,media trials and judicial murders,assisinations,prisons and propaganda,they NEVER keep out PPP from the Political scene,on the other hand PPP gets back into scene with more energy and more popularity.Will of the people is manifested in elections,and If PPP has managed to make Govt,then they have right to govern as per Law but what moral authority do PPP haters have to destablize democratic process on the basis of personal fury/biased approach towards PPP??

@ Mir Munsif

My friend if the government are destabilised by criticism then they are in the wrong field.

• hofiftytwo said:

Why @gayan @mir munsif and @mansoor khan come together. Is that one person with three ids. These three support each other comment.

• gayan said:

@hofiftytwo

Admin of this site is very vigilant and do not allow anybody to use multipple id’s…..

i dont even know these fellas….i just met them here …i support them bcz their arguments make sense…….they are not part of mob who is in blind hatered for zardari……

peace.

• gayan said:

@All

I am devestated…Muhamed Aamer is injured…he is not playing the second test…….

ah…..sad…..i was looking forward to the next five days…….never mind…i am still positive about pakistan winning the test…….

• UmeR said:

Exactly what I feel!

He has to be ousted because he is a mischief machine…

• mir munsif said:

@sherdil

It would be good to enlighten us about the scandles about PMLN,PTI and PMLQ etc why you see only all the bad in PPP.

Please watch it out and reply:

Imran khan scnadles:

Search on You tube with title: Tehreek-e-Insaf Leader Imran Khan
    You tube: imran khan vs baber ghori on captal talk

PMLN scandles:

Search on youtube with title: “PML N Punjab Members Scandal”.
    From Rape,theft,and much more,please must check this video.

Search on youtube with title: “Another PML-N Scandal”
    This is scandle about FAKE encounters and extra Judicial killings in Jan 2009.Watch it out.

• mir munsif said:

@hofiftytwo

you are RIGHT bro,we three or more are ONE (United) against any means to derail democratic system.Thats why we may have different names,different cities but we are united for democracy,progressivism and welfare of our country.

• mir munsif said:

@aftab

Hi friend,how r u?Bro,healthy criticism is beauty of any thriving society but poisonous Media trial on the direction of anti democracy forces is means to weaken the novice democratic system.

@ Mir Munsif

Sir you can’t accuse all media of this, they are only showing you the mirror, we can say DR SM goes overboard but for the most part i think the media has been very lenient towards PPP and they always give you opportunity to hear your side of the story.

@ Mir Munsif

Also for every DR SM you also have pro government anchors like Najam Sethi, Ather Abbas, Dr Danish, etc.

@ asimriaz78

What a brilliant article by your father give him my salam. Also can you please get PKP to post the article about Lal Masjid. Thnx.

• atruepakistani said:

well done president,,,,keep foot on these rats.Dr SM ,and shaheen sehbai should be answered like this.Now they will be quite. No more one side traffic,,,tit for tat

• skunk said:

Almost unanimous?! It is remarkable that what is said openly by all and sundry in the privacy of their lounges is denied so desperately when said by the Asif Ali Zardari. What he said was the truth, three of five nationalities that constitute this federation are tired, its a fact, no matter how vehemently denied.

Baloch have already taken up arms, Pakhtoons already irritated by the Army-MMA alliance are losing patience with Punjabs stubbornness over Pakhtoonkhwa name change and what Zulfikar Mirza said about Sindh was the plain truth, being personally present in Larkana at the time Nakhappay Pakistan was the words on every person in the city.

A Chief Justice who hails from Faisalabad, an army chief from Potwar and a PML-N with representation limited to Punjab or similar ethnic communities in NWFP, all talking about morals and piety just to oust a President who hails from a smaller province.

Its time to set the record straight, if National reconciliation order was wrong, then the family reconciliation order of Nawaz Sharif was also wrong and so was the inserting of 270A and 270 AA.

It is certain that Asif Zardari would have to pay the price for his defiance so why not pay it for something in return.

• gayan said:

@skunk

Nice one…..

I am so happy that someone actually knows the feeling of smaller province and is not denying the facts…..

• trika007 said:

Zardari is in Karachi at the moment, and the last couple of hours 15 people are being killed in Karachi. MQM terrorsm is in full swing once again and it’s seems there is no govt. in Sindh. MQM (Afaq group) accusng Altaf Gruop that they are behind recent target killing in Karaci. Some reports which published in media also indicating that MQM is involve in 28th december bomb blast and post blast terrorism in Karachi. London’s daily newspaper “London Post” write a detail story on 31st December. It’s clearly says that blackwater and MQM are behind all that, i request all the reader read this story keeping in mind that it’s published in British newspaper, if it’s baselss MQM should go in British courts, if they don’t, it’s mean that all true.
    see the story:
    http://www.thelondonpost.net/SQ31dec09.html

@ Skunk

It has nothing to do with ethnicity rather more to do with bad governance. NS is no angel but he did support restoration of democracy which PPP did not.

Sorry i meant restoration of judiciary.

• gayan said:

@aftab

And nawaz and PMLN also attacked the Supreme court to get a decision in their favour in 1998……..

• skunk said:

@ aftab: If it was about bad governance, the first person who should have quit was Shahbaz Sharif.

PML Q handed over a peaceful Punjab to them which they have turned into a nightmare. On the contrary, army handed over a frantic and violent Sindh and Balochistan to PPP and this was the first suicide bombing in Sindh and Balochistan combined since the return of Benazir.

And as to the point about ethnicity, I will beg to differ, cases are pending against Shabaz Sharif but the media or judiciary wouldn’t question his credibility or morality. I wonder why?!

@ Gayan

Yes that is also wrong and they get verbal bashing for this but they don’t use this as an excuse to talk about breaking of Pakistan. I have said this to Mir Saab before that PPP get credit for not attacking SC. They should go one step further and implement SC decision in letter and spirit and also restore DG FIA Tariq Khosa as he was in the middle of investigating Steel Mills case.

SC will also get to other people who are corrupt but it can only do so much at any one given time, so give it some time it will also get to other corrupt people be it from Punjab or any other part Pakistan.

@ skunk

Bad governance in respect to the economy. My friend when Sri Lanka team was attacked, people wanted governor to step down and its only fair that under SS watch he should also step down if they can’t provide security.

PML – Q did not hand over a peaceful Punjab as under they watch GHQ and other buildings in that area were attacked .

• skunk said:

@ Aftab: now you have resorted to denying the facts. Trust me I hate PML-Q but Punjab did not have this many terrorist attacks in their reign, it was generally peaceful. As far as the Sri Lankan team attack is concerned, that is a long time back. Even after the return of the all pious and efficient Shahbaz Sharif, there have been almost weekly attacks.

Bad governance as to economy? While the issue is entirely another debate, its not the point of argument. Even America is struggling right now on the economic front with all the organs of the state fully intact, so expecting the fragile democracy to provide a utopia is irrational.

As for your love of the CJ and the court, for a change why doesn’t the Supreme Court start with Punjab or Army for a change. The all esteemed court gave a three year free pass to Musharraf and boasts about giving four months to the civilian government.

• mir munsif said:

@Skunk,

Very valid analysis..

• Muhammad Raza said:

mir munsif said:
    @Skunk,

Very valid analysis..

خواجہ دا گواہ ڈڈو :)

• skunk said:

لگے رہو رضا صاحب، طعن نہ کرو اگر ہو تو جواب لاؤ

• Anti Jahal awam said:

@ skunk

You either have an agenda of your own that hardly reflects the thinking of the people from small provinces or you are a sick person who stands for race, ethnicity and extremism.

I come from a small village in NWFP and yet to see a single person who even indirectly shares the poisonous thoughts which you have shared on this forum.

I personally know friends from even the troubled areas of SWAT who so passionatley stand by the Military operation. They are the true heroes who have lost their families and friends in the current war.

You mentioned of sentiments running high in Larkana when Benazir was assainated, sentiments were at the boiling point through out in Pakistan. Na Khappay has to be the voice of insane.
    After Prophet Peace be upon him , all three Khalifas were martyred, Prophet’s Peace be upon Him, Grand Children including the women and babies were martyred in Karbala, did that mean ummah should have gone back to ethnicities, again distributed back into tribes.

Those who raise such voice are doing a greater injustice to the masses living in smaller provinces. One does not have to be a scholar to believe that who benefits from such politics.

Though I did not want to mention Gyan as he is the one who has most disgusting and stinking comments, but just thought to avail this oppurtunity – I have read his comments else where on this forum as well, he only represents his fellow indian brothers and no one else. Carry on and soon you will learn.

• mir munsif said:

@Aftab,

PMLN and NS/SS believe in Judicial system but bro what about say:

Extra Judicial killing+Fake Encounter.If they believe in judiciary,then they should act judicious.Watch how three young ppl were killed in fake extra judicial manners.What a Justice!!

Another PML-N Scandal

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U0pUdKrQzE0

• skunk said:

@ Anti Jahil Awam,

lolz, I would really like to thank you for not calling me paid by Zardari, cause that is the signature accusation of this forum. Moving on to the rest of your queries,

this was the third Swat operation and done at the behest of the federal government and while the PMLN and media accused the federal government of conducting the operation the PPP moved forward with it on the ground that it had become inevitable.

The poison about ethnicity is again the plain simple truth, why not Nawaz Sharif for instance visit Peshawer or Quetta before interfere in the matters of Pakhtoons and Balochs. And if you are indeed from NWFP, I hope you hail from somewhere outside the Hazara belt since that will indeed mean that we have more hope.

Lastly, indeed three Caliphs were martyred, and the result was Battle of Jamal, Siffin and Karbala. Do this day is the muslim ummah divided because justice was not done.

• skunk said:

I meant ‘to’ this day.

• mir munsif said:

@Anti Jahal awam

People like you were saying all is well in East Pakistan,when it was infact burning.Every one was saying our Military is saving Pakistan.rest is lesson of history.Bro,Its good to be Patriotic but step ahead “IS TO BE REALISTIC AND WATCH ON GROUND REALITIES”.Baluchistan is burning and Silent volcano is about to erupt any time in SINDH,while Pakhtoon kawah is unsatisfied.All province wants Just and fair play in federation,coz we all are equal stake holders.Neither smaller provinces to be treated like COLONIZED lands of particular province nor they’ll bow down to dictatorial autocratic Military Umpire.We all have respect for our army but not for Military Economic Umpire.We all are Pakistan and all institutes are ours,but if any insititute works in particular ethnic group or support derailing democracy then It may be acceptable to you but not to us.

Last remarks;We all need to respect diversity of nationalities which made up Pakistan and through democracy,justice,fair play,rights over resources and authority over land and full autonomy,we can make a strong,harmonious federation,on other hand if treatment like colonized lands wont be stopped against smaller provinces,then such fissures keep widening among component of this state.JUSTICE and Democracy my brother are only way ahead to keep intact our federation.

@ Skunk

You said peaceful, anything but as in Rawalpindi alone they was several attacks most notably after Lal Masjid, Mush was also attacked in Rawalpindi, Aziz in Fateh Jang, Air force bus in Sargodha.

@ Mir Munsif

It should be investigated but like i said one at a time.

• Muhammad Raza said:

skunk said:
    لگے رہو رضا صاحب، طعن نہ کرو اگر ہو تو جواب لاؤ
    ————————
    چور مچائے شور
    you are trying to divert the attention when the govt have corupt ministers on seats then how can you point finger to others?

First clean the mess from the govt and then bring all the corrupts from all around the pakistan under justice.

• fanijee said:

@to all above..
    Dear ones

I have also been a fan of PPP and Bhutto family and still have the sympathy for this party for which we can rightly say a real face of moderate Pakistan.
    I want to say something regarding my personal experience which I got during my professional life of being an auditor. I am a Chartered Accountant working as an auditor for some big multinational telecom and service providing companies of the country. Based on my recent audit work and verification of different transactions of some companies, I arrive at a conclusion that the accusations against “the Person” and “his friends” are not completey wrong. Its a first hand knowledge.

Nothing to say more.
    regards

@ skunk

SC sets Karachi land lease at naught

ISLAMABAD – The Supreme Court on Friday directed for handing over possession of 4.958 acres playground’s land to City District Government, Karachi, which the former president Pervez Musharraf had leased out to Army Welfare Trust (AWT) in 2002.

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/Politics/19-Dec-2009/SC-sets-Karachi-land-lease-at-naught

I don’t know the inner workings of SC but if you have any information where you think there are picking and choosing which case is heard first then please share.

• skunk said:

@ Raza, wow man, Shahbaz Sharif became the CM Punjab long before Zardari became President. If media really was concerned about corruption it would have fought tooth and nail to make him resign on moral grounds or played reports about corruption by the armed forces before Musharraf resigned or even today which surpasses all the other institutions of Pakistan.

@ aftab, do a comparison yourself, or open up the statistics, while Lahore might not have been London during the last government’s tenure, unlike Sindh or Balochistan, Punjab was a whole lot peaceful.

also if it needs to be one at a time, lets begin with Kayani or Sharifs for a change.

• skunk said:

@ aftab, seriously? That’s like settling a million dollars debt with a dime.

@ Skunk

Why don’t Zardari and Co for a change do something and get of they ***** and bring these cases against NS and Army, whats stopping them. After all its not SC that prepares these cases its the prosecution. Was it not PPP minister who were saying Mush is an Asset.

The only reason they was less attacks in punjab was that in they time it was the beginning of the insurgency and ever since 2004 they has been a year on year increase in attacks.

• Muhammad Raza said:

skunk said:
    @ Raza, wow man, Shahbaz Sharif became the CM Punjab long before Zardari became President. If media really was concerned about corruption it would have fought tooth and nail to make him resign on moral grounds or played reports about corruption by the armed forces before Musharraf resigned or even today which surpasses all the other institutions of Pakistan.

if they knows that they are corrupt then why PPP is in punjab govt and supporting them?
    Why dont the Federal govt start cases of corupption against the punjab govt, who stop them doing so?

Because
    You scratch my back and I’ll yours. :D
    چور کا ساتھی گرہ گھٹ:D

• gayan said:

Punjab should be divided in to three provinces

NWFP in 2

balouchistan in 3

sindh in 2

3+2+3+2 = 10

total polpulation 160m = 16m for each province

pakistan needs a radical geographical changes to overcome these challenges.

• skunk said:

Yeah, bring the cases, so the biased court can acquit them? And before you start off about independent judiciary, most people in Sindh and Balochistan no longer believe that it is independent. The judiciary is no longer interested in calling ISI and MI personnel to find out about the missing persons and it doesn’t need new cases to prove its independence, just pick up the Air Marshall Asghar Khan’s petition.

Lastly, lets close the chapter about peace in Punjab, while your reasons about it may or may not be acceptable to me, I would like to point out that situation in Sindh and Balochistan has certainly improved and for that we can only give credit to PPP or to some extent MQM.

• skunk said:

@ gayan: lets stick to the topic, which is not more provinces.

• imgee said:

I think one does not have to have an IQ of Einstein, to diffrenciate (on this forum) between the persons defending institutions and our beloved country and those who are defending one or more personnalities. I don’t know the reasons, I hope they are sincere with their views, but having seen their vehemence I strongly doubt that. It seems more like some employees doing their duty in order to get payed.
    Zardari is an elected president, thats true. PPP has got the power through elections, thats true. They have the right to govern for five years. Having said that, it does not mean that they are given a blank cheque, to do what pleases them. We people have the right to criticise the govt. If we are critising Zardari & Co, its because they are in power, we’ll be criticising the next govt as well if we judge their acts not inconformity of national intrests. No one should be eliminated unconstitutionally, Army doesn’t seem to be in mood to take over(it has already done so much damage). Opposition is doing its role without any unnessary aggressiveness. Media are saying what they believ is the truth(and we all know there is no such thing as THE TRUTH, everyone has his/her truth).
    What I don’t understand is why these people in govt. including Zardari are getting so aggressive? The NRO was called void, ab initio, thats all. Why so much noise about all this? Phir yeh hangama ay khuda kia hai?
    If they are innocent (everything is possible in this world), then why not go and face those cases, give proves/evidence and have your names cleared. Because if you do not settle these issues, another govt. will reopen them or god forbidden, a dictator will use them to pressurise the politicians to have them on his side. If they are innocent then why do they need to steal documents from geneva?
    The govt. should govern for the betterment of the people and in this case they have the moral force and also the power of people behind them. They will not have to fear from some journalists or anchor persons. People of Pakistan want acts, not slogans. Roti, Kapda aur Makaan…. Has someone asked the present govt. what it has done to achieve this goal? Or even if they havn’t yet achieved this goal (because the govt. is anly 2 years old), what is their plan to do so? Is there any commitee working on this issue?
    For those who are talking about the breaking of Pakistan, this shall never happen. You guys will say goodbye to this world with regrets that your dreams never came true. The Pakistan of today is not the Pakistan of 1971. West Pakistan was more than 800 km inside enemy territory with an army headed by a drunkard and a bunch of greedy politicians striving for the power. Just look what happend to those who planned against Pakistan. Indra, Mujeeb, Bhutto, Yehya Khan. Bangladesh is still one of the most poor nations in the world. The common bengali still doesn’t have enough to eat (but now they can’t even say its punjabis’ fault). Thousands die every year in floods because of the lack of infrastructure. The coming years will be even more desastrous with the climat change.
    Pakistan will flourish provided that we get a leadership that drive the country in the right direction. We are going through a very crucial period of our history, something good will come out of this mayhem (Inshallah). We should correct ourselves first, because every nation has the leaders it deserves.

PS. An excellent article, I liked the way Mr. Amin describes the psychological backgrounds of the fear.

• gayan said:

@skunk

“Air Marshall Asghar Khan’s petition.”

this will never ever ever ever ever happened.

this CJ is coward…he has used pakistani people emotions for his own personal agenda in teh name of independent judiciary……..

he himself took oath as pco, legitimised MUSH as president and gave him the authorty to amend/change the constitution……………

In 160m pakistani population there is only one criminal and corrupt person and that is Zardari…….

verybody else is doodh ka dhula…….

Ch Pervaiz Elahi 1 million better and more things in punjab than Shahbaz sharif.

@ skunk

I have said this before, my biggest gripe with SC has been about missing people but again what are the peoples representatives doing, why don’t PPP be pro-active and recover these people.

• gayan said:

@imgee

“If they are innocent (everything is possible in this world), then why not go and face those cases, give proves/evidence and have your names cleared.”

Bhutto was inncoent but was hanged by the judiciary and later admitted it was wrong……

Zardari faced the cases for 11 years and was in jail…BB used to go to courts 3 times a day in karachi/rawalpindi/lahore…..she was insulted to every extent…….the inhuman treatment zardari received from police and establishment in jail….the inhuman treatment bhutto received from Generals in jail………

imagine ur mother going through that……..

come on man……u have the right to criticise the performance of the current govt….u have the right to ask for new election….but why just zardari…just one person………..why why why why?

• skunk said:

@ aftab, why is it just to ask that PPP is not doing something and unjust to question the efficiency of Judiciary or the Army? We pay them both a lot more then we pay the politicians.

@ imgee: when there are so many analysts saying that Army is not interested in taking over the making of that statement is an enough rebuttal to it self. The problem is that while people who support democracy have given more then due time to people who don’t they are not interested in giving democracy a chance. Indeed personalities should not be important but we have to stand by our elected representatives when they advance our cause, be it abolishing of a concurrent list, self rule or a mere but symbolic change of a name.

@ gayan

My friend what have you been doing for last 2 years, why you did not make bring cases against SS. You mention Pervez Elahi he was going to become CM of Punjab in March 2009 if long march failed. You are the government now, you have responsibility to your voter to take all these people to task.

• gayan said:

@All

ok guys….peace for now…….covers are off….and match is about to start…..so goodnight everybody……

take care of urself and stay positive…..

ta

• Muhammad Raza said:

skunk said:
    Yeah, bring the cases, so the biased court can acquit them? And before you start off about independent judiciary, most people in Sindh and Balochistan no longer believe that it is independent. The judiciary is no longer interested in calling ISI and MI personnel to find out about the missing persons and it doesn’t need new cases to prove its independence, just pick up the Air Marshall Asghar Khan’s petition.

————————-
    You need Dogra court so your ministers and attorny general can take bribe for interfering in the decision of the judges. for ex. we can take the Haris Steel Mill case
    Rs.35M by Mr. Baber Awan :)
    Rs.3M by Mr Latif Khosa :)

Do you think Dogra court was free?

@ skunk

I think my friend me and you are on another planet, the judiciary has been working overtime to get more cases dealt with and had PPP re-instated it sooner we would have seen more fruits of its hard work.

You want the army to find missing people, what are you talking about that’s the job of the police and civil agencies.

• skunk said:

@ Raza: Hypocrites and not the infidels will reside in the lowest level of hell, indeed the dogar court was much better.

• Zaheer said:

Good discussion going here!

Zardari sahib are great and their companions are also great! ;)

He and his govt. has right to complete the term and democracy should also be strengthened by all but corruption, nepotism, frauds and cheating done by anyone can’t be supported!

If someone thinks that using the Victim Card another darling could be imposed upon us then it would not work for longer now, INSHALLAH. Time period for every coming darling would reduce as compared to previous one!

Under the cover of democracy, sacrifices and sincerity games can’t be allowed. Do work for the sake of country and nation as much as one can, take your salary what your post deserves, use your capabilities for Pakistanis then none has problem rather people will be happy and supporting! By in opposite case, rope ends sooner or later! ;) Of course rope has a specific length no matter how long it is! Chances don’t come everyday.

• Zaheer said:

@skunk

zara hath haula rakho mufti sahib! Who is hypocrite can’t be decided by us, everyone will see exactly on that DAY!

• skunk said:

@ zaheer: it was an analogy, with the Dogar court we knew who we were dealing with, unlike this one which wears the cloak of integrity but acts quite the contrary.

• mir munsif said:

@Zaheer,

Bhai sahab u said “Under the cover of democracy, sacrifices and sincerity games can’t be allowed. ”

I rephrase “under the over of democracy, extremism,pro-dictatorship, Pro_Military economic UMPIRE,media trials and ultra rightistist theology cant be allowed as well”.

• longlivepak said:

I request all to read the following article by Qazi Hussein Ahmed:

ضیاء الحق کے ساتھ چند ملاقاتیں
    قاضی حسین احمد

مرحوم صلاح الدین صاحب کے ذریعے ایک مرتبہ جناب ضیاء الحق کی طرف سے ملاقات کی خواہش کا اظہار ہوا ۔ ان دنوں میں جماعت اسلامی کا قیم (سیکرٹری جنرل )تھا اور یہ افغان جہاد میں حکومت پاکستان کی دلچسپی کے اوائل تھے۔ امیرجماعت جناب میاں طفیل محمد صاحب کو مطلع کرنے اور ان کی اجازت کے بعد ملاقات کا وقت طے ہوا۔ جماعت اسلامی کی ایک پرانی ماڈل گاڑی میں جماعت کے عمر رسیدہ ڈرائیور بابا مہتاب دین کے ساتھ راولپنڈی کے ملٹری ہاؤس میں پہنچے ۔

معلوم ہوا کہ ایک بہت ہائی پروفائل ملاقات ہے جس کو بڑی اہمیت دی گئی ہے اور ملاقات میں جناب صدر ضیاء الحق کے ساتھ جنرل اختر عبدالرحمن اور جنرل کے ایم عارف بھی موجود ہیں۔ایجنڈا افغانستان کا جہاد ہے ۔ جہاد افغانستان کے موضوع پر مختلف پہلوؤں پر تفصیل سے میری بریفنگ لینے کے بعد مجھے پیشکش کی گئی کہ جہاد افغانستان میں مجاہدین کے ساتھ رابطے اور ان کے مسائل پر مشتمل امور میرے سپرد کردیئے جائیں جہاں کوئی مشکل پیش ہو میں اختر عبدالرحمن یا جنرل کے ایم عارف سے بات کروں اور اگر یہاں بھی مشکل پیش ہو تو براہ راست جنرل ضیاء الحق سے رابطہ کروں ۔ میں نے مشورہ کرنے کی اجازت چاہی اور رخصت لے کر باہر نکلنے لگا تو جنر ل ضیاء الحق صاحب اپنے دو سینئر رفقاء کے ساتھ مجھے رخصت کرنے کے لئے باہر آئے ۔ میں بابا مہتاب دین ڈرائیور کی برابروالی فرنٹ سیٹ پر بیٹھا اور تین سینئر جرنیلوں نے سلام کرکے مجھے رخصت کیا۔

جنرل ضیاء الحق کا یہ طریق واردات تھا کہ جس شخص کو ساتھ ملانا چاہتے اسے بظاہر اتنی اہمیت دیتے کہ وہ سمجھنے لگ جائے جیسے اسے بادشاہت میں شریک کرلیا گیا ہے لیکن میں نے احتیاط سے کام لیا۔ امیرجماعت جناب میاں طفیل محمد صاحب کو رپورٹ دی اور اپنی اس رائے کا اظہار کیا کہ ہمیں کسی حالت میں بھی کسی حکومتی ادارے کا حصہ نہیں بننا چاہیے۔ انہوں نے اس سے اتفاق کیا اور حکومت کا حصہ بننے سے بچ گئے ۔ البتہ افغان مجاہدین و مہاجرین کی خدمت میں جماعت اسلامی کی پوری قیادت پورے اخلاص کے ساتھ سرگرم عمل رہی ۔ پوری دنیا سے جماعت اسلامی کے بہی خواہ امدادی سامان پہنچا تے رہے اور ہمارے کارکن رضا کارانہ طور پر افغان مہاجرین کے ایک ایک خیمہ تک ان کی ضروریات کا سامان منظم طریقے سے تقسیم کرتے رہے ۔ حکومتی اہلکاروں کے ساتھ افغان مجاہدین کی قیادت کا رابطہ براہ راست استوار ہوا ہم نے کسی ایجنسی یا ادارے کا آلہ کار بننے سے احتراز کیا۔

دوسری ملاقات کا ذکر :
    ایران کے موجودہ رہبر علی خامنائی ایران کے صدر کے طور پر پاکستان کے دورے پر تھے۔ جناب سجاد حسین قریشی (شاہ محمود قریشی کے والد گرامی ) پنجاب کے گورنر تھے ۔ ایرانی صدر کے اعزاز میں گورنر کے عشائیے سے ہم فارغ ہوگئے تھے اور نیچے احاطے میں اپنی گاڑی کا انتظار کررہے تھے ۔ میاں طفیل محمد صاحب امیرجماعت اسلامی پاکستان ،جناب چوہدری رحمت الہٰی صاحب نائب امیر کے ساتھ تیسرا ساتھی میں تھا۔ اسی دوران جناب گورنر صاحب ہمارے پاس آئے اور میاں طفیل محمد صاحب سے درخواست کی کہ صدر ضیاء الحق صاحب اپنے جہاز کے انتظار میں ہیں اس لئے کچھ وقت ہے اور اگر ہم یہ وقت ان کے ساتھ گزارسکیں تو بہتر ہوگا۔ ان دنوں یہ افواہ ہر خاص وعام میں پھیلی ہوئی تھی کہ صدر صاحب میاں طفیل محمد صاحب کے قریبی عزیز ہیں ۔ اگرچہ اس افواہ میں کوئی صداقت نہیں تھی ۔ لیکن میاں صاحب نے کبھی زور و شور سے ان کی تردید نہیں کی ۔ کیونکہ حقیقت یہ ہے کہ صدر ضیاء الحق کی بعض انفرادی شخصی خوبیوں کی وجہ سے میاں صاحب انہیں پسند کرتے تھے ۔

ہم اندر کمرے میں گئے ۔ ضیاء الحق صاحب کے ساتھ ملاقات اور بات چیت ہوئی ۔ میاں طفیل محمد صاحب نے بعض پبلک امور کے بارے میں شکایت کی لیکن صدر صاحب نے یہ کہہ کر معذرت کرلی کہ آپ لوگوں نے میری بات نہیں مانی ۔ اب یہ معاملات آپ لو گ جونیجو صاحب کے نوٹس میں لاتے رہیں جو آپ کے منتخب وزیراعظم ہیں ۔ جناب ضیاء الحق صاحب نے یہ بات ایسے پیرائے میں کہی جیسے کہ وہ انتخابات اور اس کے نتائج سے دل برداشتہ ہیں۔ اس پر میں نے عرض کی کہ جناب صدر میں صاف بات کرنے کا عادی ہوں اور یہ جاننا چاہتاہوں کہ انتخابات کے متبادل آپ کے ذہن میں کیا خاکہ تھا۔ جناب ضیاء الحق صاحب نے فرمایا کہ میں تو ملک کے اچھے دیانتدار اور امین لوگوں کی ایک شوریٰ بنانا چاہتا تھا۔ لیکن آپ لوگوں نے اس سے اتفاق نہیں کیا اور بالغ رائے دہی کی بنیاد پر انتخابات کا مطالبہ کرتے رہے۔ یہاں یہ بات آپ کے علم میں لاتا چلوں کہ ضیاء الحق نے اپنی نامزد شوریٰ کے لئے جو تین سوافراد پر مشتمل تھی جماعت اسلامی سے ساٹھ60 لوگوں کی نامزدگی کی پیشکش کی ۔

جماعت کی شوریٰ نے اس تجویز پر غور کیا اور اس پیشکش کو مسترد کردیا جس سے جنرل ضیاء الحق دل برداشتہ تھے۔ میں نے صدر صاحب کی خدمت میں عرض کیا کہ لوگ پوچھتے ہیں کہ اگر آپ کے ذہن میں دیانتدار اور امین لوگوں کی شوریٰ کا نقشہ تھا تو صوبوں کے گورنروں ،پولیس اور انتظامیہ کے اعلیٰ ترین افسروں اور حساس اداروں کے سربراہوں کے تعین میں کیوں وہ معیار سامنے نہ رکھاگیا۔ جوآپ کا صوابدید ی اختیار تھا اور کوئی آپ سے پوچھنے والا بھی نہیں تھا۔صدر صاحب نے جواباً کہا کہ وہ لوگ کوئی ایسے برے بھی نہیں تھے اس پر میں نے عرض کیا کہ یہی طبقہ پاکستان کی ابتداء سے تمام امور کا ذمہ دار ہے۔ خرابیاں ان کی پیدا کردہ ہیں اور اگر آپ انہیں تبدیل کرکے دوسرا گروہ متعارف نہیں کرسکے یا آپ کے پاس نہیں ہے تو نہ انتخابات اور نہ تقرریوں کے ذریعے امین اور دیانتدار قیات کا خواب شرمندہ ہو سکتا ہے۔

ضیاء الحق صاحب کے ساتھ ایک تیسری ملاقات جو آرمی ہاؤس میں میاں طفیل محمد صاحب کی قیادت میں جماعت اسلامی کی مرکزی لیڈر شپ کی ہوئی ۔ اس میں بھی جب ضیاء الحق صاحب کے سامنے اصلاح احوال کا پورا منصوبہ پیش کیا گیا تو انہوں نے صفائی کے ساتھ کہا کہ اگر تمہاری یہ ساری باتیں تسلیم کرلوں تو فوج میں میرے ساتھی جنرل مجھے اٹھا کر ٹوپی باغ میں ڈال دیں گے ۔ یہ اس بات کا اعتراف تھاکہ سپہ سالا ر فوج کے مجموعی ڈسپلن کے مطابق ہی کچھ تھوڑی بہت تبدیلی لاسکتاہے پورے نظام کو یکسر تبدیل کرنا اس کے بس کی بات نہیں ہے۔

ہمارے ملک کا سسٹم اینگلوسیکسن سسٹم ہے۔ قانون ، فوج ،انتظامیہ اس ڈگر پر چل رہے ہیں ۔ ظاہری اور نمائشی اقدامات تو کئے جاسکتے ہیں لیکن اس پورے استعماری ڈھانچے کو گرانے اور ایک نیا انقلابی ڈھانچہ استوارکرنے کے لئے ایک عوامی انقلاب کی ضرورت ہے۔آئی ایس آئی کے کرنل اسلم بودلہ جو جہاد افغانستان کے ابتدائی دنوں میں میرے ساتھ رابطے میں تھے اور بعد میں بریگیڈیئر اسلم بودلہ بنے، ایک بار مجھ سے کہنے لگے کہ ہمارے فوجی جرنیلوں میں اسلامی عادات اور خصائل کے لحاظ سے سب سے اچھا نمونہ جنرل ضیاء الحق کا ہے اور اگر یہ بھی آپ لوگوں کے معیار پر پورا نہیں اترا تو اس کا مطلب ہے کہ فوج کے ذریعے آپ کے مقاصد کبھی حاصل نہیں ہوں گے ۔ یہی اسلم بودلہ صاحب روسی زبان بھی جانتے تھے ۔

ابھی حیات ہیں ۔ انہیں جنرل ضیاء الحق صاحب ایک بار صدر ٹیٹوکے ملک یوگوسلاویہ میں ساتھ لے گئے تھے ۔ یوگوسلاویہ جیسے کہ آپ کو معلوم ہے آرتھوڈوکس کرسچین یعنی سرب ، کیتھولک کرسچین ،یعنی کرواٹس اور بوسنین مسلمانوں کی آبادی پر مشتمل تھا۔(Serb,Croats, Bosnian Muslims)۔ یہ تینوں قوتیں بظاہر ایک سوشلسٹ نظام میں مل جل کررہتے تھے ۔ ضیاء الحق صاحب نے ان کے تجربات سے فائدہ اٹھانے کے لئے بریگیڈئیراسلم بودلہ کو یوگوسلاویہ میں پیچھے چھوڑد یا کہ سلاوک زبان سے واقف تھے تاکہ تفصیلی مطالعہ کرکے حکومت پاکستان کے مختلف علاقوں کے لوگوں کو باہم شیر وشکر کرنے اور ایک مضبوط اتحاد میں پرونے کے لئے سفارشات تجویز کریں۔

بریگیڈئیر اسلم بودلہ صاحب بڑے انہماک سے اپنے کام میں لگ گئے دس پندرہ روزمیں یوگوسلاویہ کے افسران کے ساتھ بے تکلف ہوگئے ۔ انہوں نے انہیں بتایا کہ آپ جس ملک کے تجربات سے استفادہ چاہتے ہیں یہ تو اندر سے کھوکھلا ہے اور بکھرنے والا ہے۔
    چنانچہ آپ کے علم میں ہے کہ سرب کرواٹس اور بوسنینزالگ الگ ہوچکے ہیں بلکہ الگ ہونے کے بعد بھی تینوں حصوں میں آپس میں ایک دوسرے کے لئے مشکلات پیدا کررہے ہیں۔ہمارے حکمران اب تک اس حقیقت سے آگاہ نہیں ہوسکے جو مفکر پاکستان حضرت علامہ اقبال  نے انہیں سمجھایا تھا

اپنی ملت پر قیاس اقوام مغرب سے نہ کر
    خاص ہے ترکیب میں قوم رسول ہاشمی
    ان کی جمعیت کا ہے ملک و نسب پر انحصار
    رشتہ توحید سے قائم ہے جمعیت بڑی

بلوچ ،پختون ،سندھی ،مہاجراور پنجابی کو محمد مصطفی صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم کی محبت کے رشتے میں پرو کر ایک قوم بنایاجاسکتاہے ۔

در دل مسلم مقام است آبروئے ماز نام مصطفی
    درشبستان حراخلوت گزید قوم وآئین وحکومت آفرید
    ازکلید دین در دنیا کشا د ہمچو او بطن ام گیتی نہ زاد

مسلمان کے دل میں مصطفی کا مقام ہے ۔ ہماری آبروان کے نام نامی سے ہے ۔ انہوں نے حرا کی تاریکی میں خلوت اختیار کی ۔ حرا سے نکل کر قوم بنائی ،آئین بنایا ،حکومت بنائی ۔ دین کی چابی سے دنیا کا دروازہ کھولا ۔ ان کی طرح کا کائنات میں دوسرا کوئی پیدا نہ ہوا ۔

ضیاء الحق کے ساتھ ایک دلچسپ ملاقات اس وقت ہوئی جب مختلف عرب ممالک سے آئے ہوئے اسلامی تحریکوں کے بزرگوں نے مجھے اپنے ساتھ چلنے کے لئے کہا ۔ ضیاء الحق سے ملاقات کا وقت ان لوگوں نے خود ہی نے کیاتھا اور ایجنڈہ بھی انہی کے علم میں تھا میں ان کی ترجمانی کے لئے ان کے ہمراہ چلا گیا۔ ضیاء الحق نے سب کا استقبال کیا لیکن میرے ساتھ خصوصی تپاک سے ملے۔ ان کے ساتھ میری بے تکلفی اور آزادانہ گفتگو کا انداز دیکھ کر عرب زعماء حیرت زدہ تھے۔

ان کے ہاں کے حکمرانوں کے ساتھ بات کرتے ہوئے انہیں خصوصی آداب کا لحاظ کرنا پڑتاہے ہمارے ہاں ایک صدی کی سیاسی جدوجہد کا یہ فائدہ ہے کہ حکمران اپنے ملک کے سیاسی لیڈروں کا احترام کرتے ہیں۔

بات چیت شروع ہوئی تو احتیاط اور تکلفات کی وجہ سے وہ اپنا مدعا بیان کرنے میں ہچکچا رہے تھے وہ کہنا یہ چاہتے تھے کہ عبدالرسول سیاف کو افغان مجاہدین کا واحد نمائندہ قرار دیا جائے ۔ حکومت پاکستان کی پالیسی یہ تھی کہ افغانوں کی طر ف سے بات کرنے کا حق ان کے پاس رہے اور افغان قیادت آپس میں بٹی رہی۔

میں نے واضح اور صاف الفاظ میں ضیاء الحق صاحب سے کہاکہ اس وفد کا اصل مقصد یہ ہے کہ آپ عبدالرسول سیاف کو افغانوں کا واحد نمائندہ بنادیں۔ ضیاء الحق صاحب نے میری بات پر اپنا سر پیچھے کی طرف جھٹک کر کہا اللہ وکیل جس کا مطلب یہ اشارہ دیناتھا کہ یہ ممکن نہیں ہے۔

ملاقات کے بعد عرب شیوخ نے مجھ سے شکایت کی کہ تم نے خود اپنی طرف سے مطالبہ کرنے کے بجائے کہاکہ یہ لوگ کہتے ہیں اور اپناوزن ہمارے پلڑے میں نہیں ڈالا۔ان کے خیال میں چونکہ میں گلبدین حکمت یار کے حق میں تھا اس لئے میں نے ارادتاً کہاکہ یہ لوگ مطالبہ لے کر آئے ہیں۔

میں نے عرب دوستوں سے کہاکہ میری حیثیت آپ کے ترجمان کی تھی اس لئے میں آپ کی طرف سے بات کرسکتاتھا۔ شاید عرب زعماء کو پہلی مرتبہ ایک جمہوری معاشرہ میں اسلامی تحریک کے سربراہ کی اہمیت کا احساس ہوا اور عوام کے نمائندے اور بادشاہ کے نمائندے کا فرق ان کی سمجھ میں آگیا۔

• mir munsif said:

@Skunk,

wellsaid bro but I share you that whe the most of so called SELF righteous Pious ppl of this platform who has no courage and enuff info to counter other side of opinion,then such ppl always take refuge in personal attacks.These people have one singular agenda, “POUR biased,hate out busrts against progressive democratic forces like PPP and against any one who supports.For them,there is zero acceptance to other point of view”

Wish sanity prevail and they learn to respect other side of opinion.

• Zaheer said:

@skunk

You have right of course to disagree to current courts! Courts are open; bring your evidences, arguments there and fight your cases, everyone is most welcome and that is what courts are made for!

@mir munsif

“under the over of democracy, extremism,pro-dictatorship, Pro_Military economic UMPIRE,media trials and ultra rightistist theology cant be allowed as well”

Agreed!

• longlivepak said:

Some nations need a leader to lead them and some leaders need a nation to lead. Fortunately and very much unfortunately all we need is a simple and a courageous man to lead us. He may not even be like a leader or even a good speaker; he just need to be from within.

• Muhammad Raza said:

اقتدار کی راہ میں
    مشکلیں ہیں بھیڑسی
    ن ر و کی زرداری NRO
    ہر موڑ پر خواری
    دھکا کہیں فنکاری
    پان کہیں پچکاری
    خوش نہیں پٹواری
    ہر جگہ دشواری
    اقتدار آسان نہیں
    اندرونی اور بیرونی طاقتیں لائیں
    passage آپکے لیہ اقتدار کا ایزی
    اب پولیٹکس اور بھی آسان
    پولیٹکس آسان ہوئی

ایزی پولیٹکس
    اب اقتدار اور بھی آسان

• yusafkhan said:

i cant believe this…105 people were brutally killed in Lucky Marwat and here we are on the same old case of zardari and NRO. Do you PML-N supporters get your heads out of your behinds and open your eyes? the country is going down! Wakeup!

• wasimibr said:

@yusafkhan
    Good thoughts bro, but what the heck govt doing to control terrorism other than indulging in corruption and lootmaar.

• mir munsif said:

@yusufkhan;

U are right bro.

@wasimibr,

Wait till next election and u’ll have chance to elect the right candidate of ur choice,while if u keep supporting illegitimate process of derailing democratic system or hate pouring only mere allegations of humpties and umpties,then one can say only one thing “Down to anti democratic forces and Shame media trial”.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@longlivepak
    excellent piece of righting i must say…. the tone was factual and non biased … although many would not like it just due to the enmity to the name of the writer but if we take it without being biased … technically it was a very balanced work of journalism …..
    in your later comments … i think your are pointing towards Imran Khan … but we don need a leader only we need a politician as well … and that is hard to find … with all those qualities you are talking about ….
    by the way your name is extremely nice …

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ mir munsif
    in reply to all of your above comments .. a simple and common question of mine … Is talking against some ones corruption or incapability an anti-democratic move???????????????????
    are the people who are speaking in favor of justice ??… that if some one has committed a crime … if and only if he has done some thing wrong then he should be tied …. but again if he did so … or at least bring the money back from swiss accounts which is urs and mine … is all this undemocratic … anti democratic .. pro military .. extreme rightist ……. and talibanization???

• nonaminapupa said:

please vote zardari again and again

• sabazbagh said:

@ aftab. (Reference your comments to asimriaz78,as above.)
    PKP seem to be very, very ‘dheet’ b coz’ no amount of appeals/pushing or reason will work with them, coz’ it is my considered opinion that ‘on the face of it’ they were/are against Mush’s policies but they STILL are ‘hand in glove’ with Mush on Lal Masjid/other anti-people policies of that despicable guy! Sorry to dissapoint you on that account.

• *ŖħŷMę* said:

@asimriaz78

It would be nice to read more of your Father’s writings on such crucial issues….Please keep posting them as “Truth” shouldn’t be stopped from spreading nomatter how much of the resistance it got to face…there are always “a few hundreds of brainwashed misguided souls” against the “thousands of Honest ppl” in every society who are always seen busy in supporting the wrongdoers without realising that they themselves have reached the level of a “Criminal” by allying with their “Criminal Leaders”… so please ignore these characters and Keep up the Good work Mr Muhammad Riaz Amin!!!

• sabazbagh said:

@ aftab. (Reference your comments to asimriaz78,as above.)
    PKP seem to be very, very ‘dheet’ b coz’ no amount of appeals/pushing or reason will work with them, coz’ it is my considered opinion that ‘on the face of it’ they were/are against Mush’s policies but they STILL are ‘hand in glove’ with Mush on Lal Masjid/other anti-people policies of that despicable guy! Sorry to disappoint you on that account.

• aik pakistani said:

Where is Dr Shahid Masood. he did not do his last shows……something has happened which we don’t know….
    anybody knows?

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ mir munsif
    in reply to all of your above comments .. a simple and common question of mine … Is talking against some ones corruption or incapability an anti-democratic move…?
    are the people who are speaking in favor of justice ?… that if some one has committed a crime … if and only if he has done some thing wrong then he should be tried …. but again ..only if he did so … or at least bring the money back from swiss accounts which is urs and mine … is all this undemocratic … anti democratic .. pro military .. extreme rightist ……. and talibanization?

• *ŖħŷMę* said:

Dr. SM must have been banned again….

• mansoorkhan said:

@nonaminapupa,we will give vote to zerdari again and again untill we find the man who never supported a dictator and who could win in all four provinces.

• sabazbagh said:

@ fanijee.
    The trouble with most of us is,that most of us will not a tolerate a person like you who has so honestly brought ‘some’ facts before public knowledge.
    I can only (most humbly) suggest to you, (while ‘the pleasure’ or the decision is purely ‘yours’) whether to disclose your true identity, & add something more about ‘ the person & his friends’ or keep a low profile, as at present.
    As (you may be very well knowing) that these days, one cannot ‘TRUST’ the ‘friends of the friends’ with info, which is ONLY known to you, & you alone!

A pathway to nowhere

There can be no progress on any front for as long as the ballot box fillers (said to be a mere 30 per cent of the listed voters) persist in bringing back to sit atop of them those that have been with us since 1985 onwards with rot being added to the ranks at each dismal election that has taken place.

Take for example, Zardari’s nominated prime minister, helpless he may be but he is still capable of doing wrong and doing harm. What was the point of the galivant to Gwadar last week, just what did it prove or help? He took with him that national disgrace, the monstrous cabinet, plus all sorts of extras, and going by a report in this paper on Friday it cost us few taxpayers many a million, “the most expensive cabinet meeting in the country’s history”. And this, after having, a few days prior to the picnic, uttered on the adoption by his government of austerity measures. Austerity, my foot !

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/columnists/a-pathway-to-nowhere-310

Curbing PM’s powers

Looking back, Z.A. Bhutto wouldn’t have gone to the gallows nor would the country have been condemned to extremism had a parliamentary committee vetoed his selection of an obsequious Ziaul Haq as chief of the army staff over the head of quite a few better-reputed generals.

Nawaz Sharif wouldn’t have gone into exile nor would the country have been subjected to a series of destructive experiments if a parliamentary committee had rejected Nawaz Sharif’s mysterious hunch of ignoring Ali Kuli Khan Khattak in favour of a junior Pervez Musharraf.

Approval of senior appointments by a Senate committee could be the first step towards a new constitutional arrangement in which the destiny of the federation is not linked with an individual, just as Zulfiqar Mirza thinks it is linked with Asif Zardari, and some others with Nawaz Sharif. Each in his turn
    has been tending to act as if he were above the law.

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/editorial/curbing-pms-powers-310

• asimriaz78 said:

BismiLLAH,
    Asalam-o-Alaikum,

AlhamduliLLAH, we are recieving an excelent response from the people on this article.

Apart from few, majority of people appreciated and asked my father to keep up his work.

Some also asked him to share copies of my father’s earlier work so as to promulgate it. I’ll ask him to write more and share his previous work with all of us.

JazakALLAH, for your admiration and encouragement.

Fi Aman ALLAH

@ Sabazbagh

I am sure PKP has no hidden agenda but i would like it to publish that article about Lal Masjid.

• sabazbagh said:

@ nimra.
    Is it not a shame that a Harvard ‘returned’ guy not making a proper use of available internet facilities like the ‘word-web’ & the ‘dictionary’ & wrongly writing twin words ‘Kerry-Lugar’ as ‘carry-loger?
    I think it is an established fact that no-body is infallible (or incapable of failure or error!) We all are humans, & so, not that we will NOT ERR, but will continue to err; which is but a natural phenomena!
    But it is a total different thing altogether that a person calling himself/herself as having returned from ‘Harvard’ is ‘capable’ of making such ‘BLUNDERS’? Believe-you-me & mind you, nothing personal, against anybody, what-so-ever!
    Is ‘Harvard’ located in Timbuktu, Nigeria?) Or, are both the well known Business & Law schools located near to each other in the American State of Massachusetts?
    Question: From which, one of the two schools did he or she qualify?
    Do not the tutors of those schools help their students to improve their English, which I think, is called ‘TOEFL’ or ‘Teaching Of English (as a) Foreign Language? Or English our mother-tongue?

• Asim Riaz said:

@critics of the article @jialas/supporter of Zardari

The Moon could not go on shining if it paid attention to little dogs barking at it…

PPP Minister claiming Corruption as their Right

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GV9_PiI-GFw

My friends from PPP will say why we accuse them of corruption but they own minister saying its they right to do corruption. Lol

• proudpakistani85 said:

Dear Asim Riaz, AOA!

The highlights of the article published in PKpolitics shows true depiction of Current President. All pro – nationalist forces are saying the same.

I dont understand when people like mir munsif will understand the very word “National Security”. There is a limit to support someone, but it seems that some poeple still want to live in “Zamanay-e-Jahaliet”, where they are inclined to follow their stupid leaders no matter how worse there actions are.

I also request PK politics to encourage young writters and to allow healthy debate on Leadership attributes, Applied Leadership and Pakistani Politics, so that ordinary people can understand what a leader is suppose to meant.

Best Regards

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ mir munsif
    in reply to all of your above comments .. a simple and common question of mine … Is talking against some ones corruption or incapability an anti-democratic move…?
    are the people who are speaking in favor of justice ?… that if some one has committed a crime … if and only if he has done some thing wrong then he should be tried …. but again ..only if he did so … or at least bring the money back from swiss accounts which is urs and mine … is all this undemocratic … anti democratic .. pro military .. extreme rightist ……. and talibanization?

@aftab
    that is an old video also the video of same minister caught in a cat house in ISB is prevailing on net

• nonaminapupa said:

zardari zindabad,only hope for bright pakistan

• mazhar khan said:

No talkshow is to be seen on 2 jan ——

• mir munsif said:

Read: Sindh card and Establishment’s rule for ethnic divide.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2010/01/100103_sindh_card_zee.shtml

• mujtaba-ali said:

yess same concern ….. no program from 2nd jan
    is every thing ok?

• mir munsif said:

@Mujitab ali,

u said “Is talking against some ones corruption or incapability an anti-democratic move…?”

Bro,Never,Its democratic right to voice concern and I am NEVER against criticism,dont take me wrong pls ,actually what I mean is simple and very clear that is to MIND the GAP between Healthy criticism and Media Hate trial based on propaganda.Do you think its good to be utterly biased and initiating heinous MEDIA trial against any one???

• sabazbagh said:

@ aftab.
    As far as I remember, especially since Pakistan came into being, that everybody, Yes (nearly) EVERYBODY, who-so-ever he or she, was placed in, at any helm of any affairs, TOOK ADVANTAGE OF HIS/HER POSITION/ POST, as if he/she was ACTUALLY ABOVE THE LAW; (& NOT VERY SURPRISINGLY, that person also managed to ‘get away’ with it.)
    I am saying so out of my personal experience, (since i.e; 1955,) with nearly every position-holder, whether that person was a senior-most govt official, a politican, a ‘Lumbradar’ or a ‘Patwari’ or whatever!
    ‘Bus yehi dua hae, ke Allah Subhan-o-Tala, es qom ke har fard ko neki ke hidayat deh’!

• Muhammad Raza said:

قدرت کی سازش
    …….
    صدر آج الله کی مرضی کو سمجھ جائیں یقین کیجیه حالات کے سیلاب کا رخ بدل جایے گا لیکن کیوںکہ یہ بھی ہمارے جیسے انسان ہیں جن کے بارے میں الله تعالیٰ نے زمانے کی قسم کھائی تھی چناچہ یہ بھی قدرت کی سازش کو قلعوں، سکورٹی، سندھ کارڈ اور تقریروں کے زریحے روکنے کی کوشش کر رہے ہیں- کیا یہ روک پائیں گے؟ نہیں کبھی نہیں کیونکے قدرت کی سازشوں کا مقابلہ ممکن ہوتا تو دنیا کا کوئی بادشاہ مرتا اور نہ ہی کسی بادشاہ کی بادشاہت کو زوال آتا
    http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100814645&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20100103

@ Sabazbagh

Amin

• Asim Riaz said:

BismiLLAH,
    Assalamu Alaikum,

I seek refuge in Allah from the accursed Satan.
    In the name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful.

In front of the Fire will they be brought, morning and evening: And (the sentence will be)

On the Day that Judgment will be established: “Cast ye the People of Pharaoh into the severest Penalty/Punishment!

Behold, they will dispute with each other in the Fire! The weak ones (who followed) will say to those who had been arrogant (tyrants), “We but followed you: Can ye then take (on yourselves) from us some share of the Fire?

Those who had been arrogant will say: “We are all in this (Fire)! Truly, Allah has judged between (his) Servants!”

Those in the Fire will say to the Keepers of Hell: “Pray to your Lord to lighten us the Penalty for a day (at least)!”

They will say: “Did there not come to you your messengers with Clear Signs?” They will say, “Yes”. They will reply, “Then pray (as you like)! But the prayer of those without Faith is in vain.

Quran Surah Mui’min 40, Ayat 46-50

O you the supporters of Tyrants and Criminal Rulers! Will you stand with your Leaders on the day of Judgement?

@ Mir Munsif @Even supporter of others criminals no matter they belong to political party or army or what ever

Will you stand with your Leader on the day of Judgement

Mir I pray if Zardari go to Jannat you go with him and if ALLAH Throw him to Hell fire/Jahanam may you go along with him cause you have chosen him to be you Leader lest you change…

ALLAH says in Quran:

And as for him who is given his book in his left hand he shall say: Ah! would that my book had never been given me:
    And knew not what my reckoning/account.
    Ah! Would that (Death) had made an end of me!
    My wealth has availed me nothing:
    My power/authority has gone from me.
    “Seize him and Chain/fetter him.”
    Then cast him into the burning fire,
    Surah Al-Ha’aqa

Surely they think it (Judgement Day) to be far off,
    And We see it nigh
    The Day that the sky will be like molten copper
    And the mountains will be like flakes of wool
    And no friend will ask after a friend (koi gigri kisi gigri kay kam na a’iy ga)
    Though they will be put in sight of each other (Halankay aik dosray ko dekhtay hon gay)
    The sinner shall desire able to ransom himself from the punishment of that Day by his children
    And his spouse and his brother
    His kindred who sheltered him, (Khandan jis nay us ki parwarish ki)
    And all that are in the earth, if then it might deliver him.
    By no means (But Nay, NEVER)!
    Surely it is fire of Hell
    Which is eager to Roast.
    Calling him who turned and fled (from truth)
    Surah Al-Ma’arij

So think before you choose you Leader where he is leading you… to Paradise or Hell Fire

and if you dont want to stand with you Leaders in Judgment Day then let be the separation from today
    because it will be too late on Yum-ul-Qiamah

Raba-nasrif ana azaba Jahanum
    And they who say: O our Lord! turn away from us the punishment of hell, surely the punishment thereof is forever. Surah Furqan

Fi Aman ALLAH

• sabazbagh said:

@ aftab.
    Why are you so MUCH SURE, that PKP has ‘no hidden agenda’?
    In these days of ‘subterfuge’ I think it will be a pure naivety on our part to place our COMPLETE trust on any one such agency/organization, ( also when we do not know, for sure,) whether it is a governmental or a private one.
    Do you happen to personally know each & every individual working at PKP, including his/her antecedents, genealogy-check or background history?
    Well sir, I personally doubt their antecedents.
    I for one, am not sure whether presently, to trust them or not. ( Only time would, tell.)
    Please clarify, which particular article would you like PKP to publish about Lal Masjid? If they don’t do it, (which I doubt they ever will,) then please mention it’s title/approximate date, as to help/guide others to trace it, that when & where , was it last published?
    Thus even if we appeal to any visitor-to-this-site; then I am sure, anybody else instead, will be too willingly to come forward to help.

@ Sabazbagh

I use this forum to post my views and have not been stopped in anyway by PKP and have freedom as long as my views are in norms of decency, when something is internet based you have to give it some form of trust, if you feel so strongly that PKP is not playing proper role then you have the freedom to disagree and post your views about it.

To go one step further you can stop using the website, don’t take that the wrong, i appreciate everyone’s comments here even though i may not agree with them.
    The article i was referring about Lal Masjid is written by Muhammad Riaz Amin as mention by his son Asim.

• skunk said:

@ Asim Riaz:

On the day of judgment God shall judge each person according to the persons intentions, with complete knowledge of what lies within ones heart and mind.

You, me or mir do not have such resources and have to rely on earthly logic and facts. Therefore would you kindly explain the point quoting the Holy Quran, since the on going debate was also based on such facts.

Govt talks more, work less: Wajihuddin

LAHORE: Justice Retired Wajihuddin Ahmed has said that only 4 to 5 ordinances have been approved by the parliament in one year, which is an open example of its weak progress.

Talking to media after arriving at Lahore’s Allama Iqbal International Airport, he said President Zardari has laid the foundation of only 2 dams in 22 months, which proves that government is talking more and working less.

Retired Justice said courts took notice of the sugar crisis, however, it was unsuccessful due to the non-implementation of courts orders. He said now that sugar prices have gone up again, the Prime Minister has taken notice of it.

http://www.geo.tv/1-3-2010/56149.htm

• khan javaid said:

very fair and balanced article
    Zardari is now screaming because his corruption is finally exposed his days are numbered
    Downward slide has begun.
    He should resign. and put in jail…

• mir munsif said:

@Asim Riaz,

In democratic system,there functions many political parties which may have different political prgs and every individual has right to support any political organization and support their political prg,thats all beauty of of diverse face of democratic system.If any one talks in favor of PPP,then I dont understand whats wrong in it..why it makes most of ppl here furious and over reacting..even getting personal.Lets learn to respect the difference of opinion and diversity of political thought rather indulging a sort of personal attacks.

• Allah ka Banda said:

Thanks a lot

• Umar Riaz said:

@mir munsif
    The beauty of this democratic system is that the most corrupt person in this planet (probably in the history) is our president. Everybody, even his supporters knows how he looted billions of dollars from a poor nation who’s half of its population lives below poverty line. The worst thing happened to Pakistan since its creation is the 1973 constitution which strengthened the feudalism in this country. It transformed this nation into bachari awam and very soon it will become a mob if all this continues.
    If there would have been general election for the president, Zardari could never have won the election even if he was running against donkeys. It is beauty of this democratic system that he is a constitutionally elected President (and that too with a record majority). We should reject this kind of democracy which gives us government of the thieves, by the thieves and for the thieves.
    Our founder and spiritual leader Allama Muhmmad Iqbal identified the flaw in democratic system long ago. He wrote in ابليس کي مجلس شوري 1936ء

خير ہے سلطاني جمہور کا غوغا کہ شر
    تو جہاں کے تازہ فتنوں سے نہيں ہے با خبر!

ہم نے خود شاہي کو پہنايا ہے جمہوري لباس
    جب ذرا آدم ہوا ہے خود شناس و خود نگر

مجلس ملت ہو يا پرويز کا دربار ہو
    ہے وہ سلطاں، غير کي کھيتي پہ ہو جس کي نظر

تو نے کيا ديکھا نہيں مغرب کا جمہوري نظام
    چہرہ روشن، اندروں چنگيز سے تاريک تر!

• mujtaba-ali said:

@mir munsif
    it seems that criticism against our beloved political leader ship is always not so healthy … believe u me that i m one of the out speaking supporters of zardari and PPP to complete its tenure and i have never seen any thing out of limits from media yet … its just mater of feelings when the guns are pointing towards ur end … in that case it feels that every one is so much against us ….
    look how people from PPP .. ministers and even on this forum are against all the things which criticism government or zardari … even they support NRO blindly … they hate and speak against judiciary when every one is saying that judiciary is unbiased … although in my opinion they are still taking the side of democracy and in my opinion judiciary should not even care about democracy or even country … it should be blind … but people around here are even so much against CJ and judiciary .. u can c ur self … why .. because apparently a fw of the decisions have been against PPP in fact not against PPP but just AAZ …
    same is the case with Media … bro it is really hard for any one to go against the sitting government … and if military is with govt. judiciary is unbiased then media is a piece of cake … but why is all happening and why media is speaking so loudly …..?
    the answer is …
    first … they are speaking against corruption …. and yes PPP has a lot of corrupt people …. not only corrupt but also insincere to this country … zulfiqar miraza is one example … their top leadership has also priorities over Pakistan… and more over …. they are incapable and unreliable …
    thats why they can not shut the media mouth ….
    i know you would not agree … but its simple thing that if i am capable and i am clean … then no one can dare to go far in the war of words ….
    you know this that … the government has weaknesses … thats why some people in media are trying to scold them …… other wise they would never ever can…..

• hiramir34 said:

A huge NO to corruption. I agree with all you guys. For Pakistan to prosper we have to revise some our policies and fight corruption the same way we want to fight militancy.

• champion11 said:

@RhyMe* you said oppsition doesnt want army to interfere then tell me one thingwhy mr ch nisar and shehbaz sharif were meetin with army chief kiyani, and top of that for first whole week they were keep denying for any meetings. ty.

• mir munsif said:

@mujtaba-ali

I never challenge ur intentions and I found most of the time ur views impartial but as I always said I have no sympathy with any corrupt leader in any party including PPP,if any one gets convicted through neutral,impartial and just process,I’ll be first here to welcome it.Having said that I am AGAINST Media Trial and propaganda based on mere allegations (NOT convictions) + selective Justice+ use of illegitimate process to derail democratic system+sympathy towards Extremist forces.

No party is party of angels,the good and bad are every where and PPP is also not party of angels but I support its mandate to govern,because it has come into power through legitimate democratic process, and even if they go wrong in governance, they are not entitled to be destabilized through improper and illegal means.I quote here PMLN MNA Ayaz Amir in his recent article ” AZ may have done mistakes but such mistakes are not more than BUSH and Blair’s and they were not destabilized and AZ’s mistakes are not as big blunders as dictators of Pakistan had done to Pakistan,,whether we like him or not,He is elected Head of Pakistan and we should respect his mandate”.You can read his recent article in Jang.

Finally,coming back to Zulfiqar Mirza,The cry of baluchs,sindhis or pakhtoons should be studied logically and historically,if they cry for sth,should be weighted if they are right.But if some one in province speaks about sense of deprivation in smaller provinces and more autonomy should NOT be taken into account as GHADAR “Though most of leaders from smaller provinces irrespective of any party are labelled Ghadar from Establishment..u better explain me why is it so?” ZM may be harsh in his comments but if you study on ground realities during those days after BB’s assisination,such slogan was on every lips over there,he just briefed what one heard or felt.To understand better about Sindh card and the tactic of establishment to use ethic division,read latest BBC blog by Hassan Mujtaba.

Bro,we all are Pakistani,we are all equal partners,we all own Pakistan,but none will accept usurpation of their rights and resources in the name of Pakistan by Mighty establishment. Smaller provinces are not colonized lands and toghther we make Pakistan.at last related to this issue,I quote here Kunwar adirs’s recent article in Dawn “Anyone possessing a modicum of intelligence can foresee that the federation at the moment is held together more by duress than consent.”

• mir munsif said:

ad min

pls get go my comments.thnx

• skunk said:

Despite all attempts, it seems the people here do not want to understand the point of pro-PPP bloggers. They are to busy calling them sick, fools, doomed to hell, unbelievers, Indian agent and Zardari agents. They refuse to answer direct questions (except a few like aftab) and indulge in name calling and rhetorics, unable to provide reason for their support for dictators.

@ mujtaba: I can not keep myself from answering your queries, you are wrong to say PPP is against criticism of its policy. It has been not only accepting it but also fighting it back on all forums. The problem is that media is demonising the PPP and glorifying the ten times more corrupt army and thus actively creating a mirage for which there is little justification.

@ Mir Munsif

Don’t put everything on establishment, BB was making deals in Dubai with General Kiyani and if establishment are guilty then PPP is also guilty for dealing with dictators, Mush wanted his Iqtidar and BB wanted Iqtadar and Corruption cases to go away. Even though BB came through back door her husband had opportunity to avoid this mess that he is in now.

Had he re-instated judges like he said he would then the people and the media would have gave him some leeway but from there onwards it went down hill very rapidly and you can’t seem to get out of that mess now.

If media is criticising you unfairly or just publishing propaganda according to PPP then why don’t you move a petition in SC for defamation against a media group or groups.

• mir munsif said:

@aftab

U said “BB was making deals in Dubai with General Kiyani and if establishment are guilty then PPP is also guilty for dealing with dictators”.

Ok If I accept ur above point,that u are all correct then again I have some simple questions:

When PPP is supposed to be guilty of NRO and deals,then every one is on fire against PPP but would any one mind to talk about the Authroity or other Mighty player who intiated NRO and deals such as our Military Establishment,General Kiyani,and other generals,PMLQ etc,How much hue and cry do you hear about Generals who brokered deals in Media and in this platform?Doesnt they face the same reaction as PPP ??If Deal with PPP is worse then what about deal between NS/SS (PMLN) and MUSH+His generals??Is it all right coz its from big brother province or fav party leader.

My question is simple,when NRO and Deals are all worse then would certain section of media and ppl be fair enuff to target other players of deals and NROs with same tooth and nails such as General Kiyani,Mian NS/SS,PMLQ leadership??Why just signaling out PPP??

It shows that ppl with certain mind set and geographically from certain area have personal prejudice against PPP led democratic govt.Be open and judicious,dont be selective in criticism nor be selective in justice.

@ Mir Munsif

General Kiyani did morally wrong in making this deal because it was unfair on the common citizen, they should stay with in the limits of the constitution. Generals have a lot to answer for but that does not mean politicians will be allowed to do wrong just because army did wrong. We need politicians to step up to the mark and they are failing miserably.

You can’t compare NS deal with BB as it was done under duress and if my family is kidnapped and being harassed and i would have done the same.

• skunk said:

@aftab:You fail to understand our point, in the current situation, the judiciary and a certain section of the media are so busy in maligning the government people are losing faith in the system. For those who are pro-PPP and have faith in the system including the likes of Kurd and Asma Jehangir the role of judiciary is increasingly becoming a cause of concern.

To quote certain examples, the other day in Kamran Shahid’s program he inquired if when notices of contempt were served to Dogar and other judges similar notices were served on the generals who violated the order that explicitly forbade the military men from supporting any such action as well, Justice Wajih replied that army is an institution under the executive and thus it is the executives and not courts jurisdiction. One is forced to think that court was more than happy to blast off such limitations when it wanted to direct NAB or PEPCO, so why is army given a special treatment.

I have time and again quoted the missing persons case but Chief Justice is no longer interested in it. While government struggles to deepen its roots the CJ is not at all interested in aiding the government by calling in the ISI and MI personal like before. We all know that the political government has limited powers roght now but CJ is bent on making it difficult for it to function. He would call the attorney general a thousand times for sugar shortage but dare not call those military men who allow it to be smuggled across border to Afganistan. During NRO proceedings in all goodwill he picked the case of Asif Zardari, BB Shaheed and Begum Nusrat Bhutto but not a single word was uttered about any other of the 8,000 accused, coincidence? Also the case that was discussed most was one in which Malik Qayum had to resign after he was caught having a discussion with Saif ur Rehman as to what decision is to be given.

There are numerous examples, but you guys are bent on arguing that PPP is paranoid. Just pick up all the urdu columns before 27th December, sazish was the most oft repeated word. Kindly would you tell me that how columns published on the front pages of Jang/news forecasting fall of government in one month then another then another is positive criticism? Due these prophetic columns the investor confidence is shattered more than it is by the bombings.

Lastly, perhaps you would have done the same as Nawaz Sharif but in this forbidden month there is a reason that Hussain (r.a) and not Yazid lives forever. We do not ask you to blame Nawaz but why does a Supreme Court which reinterpreted the Constitution to let Nawaz off the hook was so happily maligning the name of Nusrat Bhutto during the NRO proceedings? The woman who was born with a silver spoon in her mouth sacrificed her husband and three children for the cause of Pakistan yet not only did the CJ recounted her name during proceedings he had the guts to admonish the NAB personnel as to why did he put her name on the ECL despite the fact that it was common knowledge that she is mentally indisposed, may I dare question that if CJ did not have such knowledge himself then how was a common NAB man supposed to have it?

• mir munsif said:

@skunk

good explanation but we can only wish that ppl try to understand the other point of view instead of start shouting against you or any one who thinks on different lines than those of them.Wish sanity prevail and we all learn to respect the difference of opinion.

Keep it up bro!

That’s the job of the media to criticise government policies and individuals, as i said earlier if you think you are being maligned unfairly then file a petition in SC for defamation.

Look in regards to the Military, you let Mush leave this country if you were that bothered why did you let him leave and not put his name on ECL, they is no point now crying over spilled milk just because post NRO PPP are being scrutinised.

I am not sure what the legal status is when SC decision is not obeyed by the military authorities, the order was given by Chief Of Army Staff so i think he can only be held accountable and not all the institute but i could be wrong.

The missing people case as I have said before its the responsibility of civil law enforcement and not the responsibility of MI or ISI Chief, so what SC will do is because civil establishment is not taking any notice of SC, it will threaten you into action and then you will act, but i have no doubt if need be MI and ISI chief can be called at some stage.

Justice Javed Iqbal has advised CJ to constitute larger bench, so this will also be heard , i really feel for these missing people and they families from the bottom of my heart. link below

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/Politics/19-Nov-2009/SC-larger-bench-to-hear-issue

I would have thought if you are NAB prosecution you would have some coordination with ministry of interior in regards to who is on ECL but you asking me about the inner workings of these orgnisation’s and i can’t really answer that.

Above post is for skunk, sorry bro forgot to put your name on there.

• wasimibr said:

Ignoring CoD biggest mistake, admits PM

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=26465.

Thanks God, slowly ppp started realizing their blunders. Hopefully very soon Great Zardari will also admit that 60 millions in the swiss account is his money.

• mir munsif said:

بلوچستان اسمبلی: صدرپراعتماد کی قرارداد
    کوئٹہ: بلوچستان اسمبلی نے صدرآصف زردادی پر اظہار اعتماد کی قرارداد منظور کرلی۔ اجلاس میں صوبائی وزیر صادق عمرانی نے صدر زردادی پر اظہار اعتماد کی قرار داد پیش کی۔ جسے متفقہ طور پر منظور کر لیا گیا۔دوسری جانب کراچی میں صدر آصف زرداری نے پیپلز پارٹی کے ارکان سندھ اسمبلی سے کہا ہے کہ عوام نے اقتدار سونے کے لئے نہیں ، کچھ کر دکھانے کے لئے دیا ہے۔ وزیراعلیٰ ہاؤس میں پیپلز پارٹی کے ارکان سندھ اسمبلی سے خطاب کرتے ہوئے صدر نے کہا کہ پیپلز پارٹی کی تاریخ عوامی خدمت سے عبارت ہے۔ عوام نے پیپلز پارٹی کو خدمت کے لئے ووٹ دیئے۔

• Muhammad Raza said:

عوام نے پیپلز پارٹی کو خدمت کے لئے ووٹ دیئے۔
    اور اس کی کچھ جھلکیاں اس کالم میں ملاحظہ فرمائیں.
    http://express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1100816078&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20100104

• skunk said:

aftab:

You constantly ignore what I’m trying to say,

Media is not being critical, it is being pessimistic, a simple analogy, media reports A hit B, but does not report that A hit in response to B’s certain actions. This in simple communication terminology is called slanting. When you withhold information to increase the effect of information you release.

NAB is supposed to coordinate with the ministry of interior and that is why some officers were duly suspended. The reference I made however was to the CJs intention in bringing up the name of Begum Nusrat Bhutto.

As regards Mush, missing persons and other counts, I along with thousands of PPP supporters went ahead with the lawyers movement in violation of the party discipline but it seems that no one has a right to question the CJ. Two wrongs can never make a right and why does every action by the government that may be morally or otherwise wrong always acted against by the Supreme Court unless it saves the neck of some men in khakis?

Lastly, no all military officers are responsible, their oaths are to protect this country and its law and not their seniors. Supreme Court could have used its power to direct government to take actions or serve notices itself. But alas those who took oath did not wear uniforms and are not above law. Whither independent judiciary, what prove do you want, as its too much of double standards?

Also, after the rallies on 3rd of November, a number of people were surprised to find that missing persons were still missing. Supreme Court ordered constitution of a bench and production of Mr Masood Janjua before 17th December, and needless to say the case has again vanished into thin air, maybe until next anniversary. And there is plenty proof that these people were abducted by Pak agencies, that was the reason they were called in for the first time.

@wasimibr, look up Good Cop Bad Cop, it’s one of the oldest and time tested strategy. PKP’s beloved Dr SM finally figured that PPP was using it six months too late. December, which they had planned for a climax went by all sullen and boring, with government still intact.

• mir munsif said:

ذوالفقار علی بھٹو کی بیاسی ویں سالگرہ

کراچی: سابق وزیراعظم ذوالفقار علی بھٹو کی بیاسی ویں سالگرہ آج منائی جارہی ہے۔ ان کی سیاست سے کوئی بھی اختلاف کرسکتا ہے لیکن اس حقیقت سے انکار ممکن نہیں کہ ذوالفقار بھٹو نے پاکستانی سیاست کو نیا رخ دیا۔ مرحوم ذوالفقار علی بھٹو قومی تاریخ کے منفرد کردار ہیں۔ وہ سیاست میں روایتی طریقے سے آئے لیکن انھوں نے غیر روایتی سیاست کی۔یہ بات انکے مخالفین بھی مانتے ہیں۔ملک میں بار بار آئین بنائے اور توڑے گئے لیکن ذوالفقار علی بھٹو کا دیا گیا انیس سو تہتر کا آئین ایسا ہے جس پر نہ صرف پوری قوم کا اتفاق ہے بلکہ ڈکٹیٹرز بھی خواہش کے باوجود اس کا خاتمہ نہ کرسکے۔

ذوالفقار علی بھٹو نے مشکل وقت میں اقتدار سنبھالا اور ملک کی تعمیر نو کی۔ ان کا دور اس اعتبار سے غیر معمولی ہے کہ اس میں زندگی کے مختلف شعبوں میں بے پناہ ترقی ہوئی لیکن یہ دور کئی اعتبار سے بدقسمت بھی رہا۔آج مرحوم بھٹو کا عہد قصہ پارینہ لگتا ہے لیکن ملک کی معیشت، دفاع اور خارجہ پالیسی جیسے شعبوں پر نظر ڈالنے سے محسوس ہوتا ہے کہ گو بھٹو اس دنیا میں نہیں مگر اپنے عمل اور غیر معمولی خدمات کی وجہ سے قوم کے دلوں میں زندہ ہیں۔

Copyright Aaj News, 2010

• Zaheer said:

So called democracy is not only because of Z. Bhutto, rather many other people worked for it! Main credit for the country and design of road map goes to Allama Iqbal and Qauid-e-Azam.

Yes the kind of democracy which is being followed especially right now by Mr. Zardari and Co. could be because of philosophy of Z. Bhutto although i don’t believe he too wished for such a corrupt and weak system and administration like today!

Don’t try to play with people by just inauguration of schemes/projects, those projects need to be reality which is very rare! PPP was so many years in power but what is the condition of people of Sindh? Pathetic! Kindly don’t play with simple and poor people of country especially of Sindh. Kindly tell people where is the real Will of Banezir? What kind of democracy is that Party Chairman has been nominated the son of Banazir by you? To save the future of the country corruption/nepotism/cheating needs to ended, technology baichari bhi corruption kay agay kia karay gee? Google map of the country will not bring any gold to the people, country needs much bigger/broader planning and sincere efforts sir. Anyhow best of luck!

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/jan2010-daily/04-01-2010/u16578.htm

Right! hang those judges by bringing them out of their graves but kindly hang the murderers of Murtaza and Benazir too! In any case, current judiciary needs not to stop doing indiscriminate justice only because something wrong happened in past!

http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/jan2010-daily/04-01-2010/u16600.htm

@ skunk

Its your perception if you think media is being unfair its not mine, but they are not doing anything which is illegal, they may be selective in what they show and talk about but i think they are pretty well balanced and show what majority of the people want. But you also have plenty of pro PPP anchors and writers.

@ skunk

If her name is on ECL how is CJ supposed to know and when he found out he ordered her name to be taken of ECL.

Missing people is the responsibility of the government and its government machinery which is used to find missing people, like i said many times before judiciary at any one given time can only do so much.

PPP time is coming to face courts you can’t get out of this one. Playing victim card does not make you innocent.

You want accountability of generals lets start with the man at the top, why did you let him go, bring him back now and start proceedings of article six and if CJ and CO don’t give him punishment then you can say that they are not playing they due role.

I

• *RhyMe* said:

@champion11

Shahbaz Sharif doesn’t represent PML N as a Party Chief but only a Chief Minister of a Province and the final decisions aren’t made by him only…though the meeting held secretly with Kiyani without taking the Party leader Nawaz sharif into confidence who later condemned it in Media that he wasn’t informed abt it,raised some questions, but tell you what sometimes these kinda meetings have no serious hidden agenda like that of breaking a Gov,they are just held to put some pressure on the Gov. to get some major tasks accomplished through them where the Gov doesn’t show flexibility as that on the conditionalities of Kerry-Lugar bill which was in news at that time and on which Army has some reservations….Moreover an Army Chief and any Provincial Minister can meet to have talks on different security challenges that the country is tremondously facing today provided the talks are not done secretly …..but still it would have been more objectional for everyone only if Nawaz as a Party Head had met with Kiyani because then we could have assumed that PMLN, as a whole with help of Army,is trying to weaken PPP’s Gov.

But since Nawaz is very much aware of the results of Military Intervention in Democratic Pakistan and have learnt a great lesson from it by living in exile for 8 long years,he would never let this happen again,rather he will choose an easy way to safe himself and his party by supporting the democratic forces,which he is already doing by playing the role of “Friendly Opposition” for which he has even lost its popularity in Punjab,Where PMLN used to have a very stronghold… and where ppl want him to have strong stance against PPP’s controversial decisions…

Army has to fight its war on several grounds today… Operation Rah-e-Nijat in South Waziristan, then has to be alert on borders connected with India, then the threats of bombings/Attacks on military within Pakistan are serious matters that have kept them enormously busy and due to which they can not afford to handle any other mess in the country by dismissing the Gov. and having a rule over state…

So these are the reasons why Army and PMLN currently are not in a position to break the running Gov. because its not in their own favor…hope you have understood it now….

Rest im in agreement with you that if they have met the Chief,they should have not denied it in public…

• sabazbagh said:

@ skunk.
    It is not possible to read everybody’s remarks in these columns.
    But having read your above remarks I must concede that NOT ONLY ONE, BUT you have MANY good points to ponder upon.
    You may have just seen, on Tv, what Ali Ahmed Kurd remarked, in the presence of the visiting dignitary Mr.Nawaz Sharif to Baluchistan that, as of today, are still 1000 persons missing. Does such a statement make any difference to this presence govt?

• champion11 said:

@RhyMe* bhi saahib u said mr shehbaaz dont represent the pmln then tell me bro whats about ch nisar, doesnt he represnt the pmln ? and one more thing bro for these kind of meetings party leaders doesnt go specialy in this modren time when media is realy close keeping eye on ur every single movement.
    on te last ty very much for ur agreement on that they shouldnt denied it if they had meetin with army general.

• countryman said:

We really need democracy BUT not theif politician. Here you see a bunch of corrupts taking lead in looting our state money. Let Zardari sahib and toola come first and initiate the accountability process. Pick proofs against other politicians regardless of their parties/positions and pass them through the same “Accountability” process. This process should not be supervised by the thieves themselves but under an independent accountability cell. Any one having proofs about the corrupt Judges/Retired Generals MUST come forward in the court, whole nation will be with such people. No one infact not a single Pakistani bear these corruption tactics which are rampant in this category. There was a time in Itally and the history disclose how courts with the help of people destroyed them. Current scenarion needs a formula which says: Destroy the corrupts and the corruption will automatically disappear.
    Let eunichs (Khwaja Sirras) start the process and let the people join hand with them. The habitants of those areas should boycot them in their social lives. Such a strict action will bring back this country on the track Inshah-Allah. Nothing happens if a country does not have resources for public welfare. If these resources are picked up by corrupt politicians and their chrones. We just lack an honest political setup from past 62 years. There is always a time, an end to such practices. This is time start…say do Bismillah with the most corrupt ones and then go down in descending order…the small “Bakras”, the traitors of Islamic Republic of Pakistan. YES WE FEEL ASHAMED WHEN …THE-MOST CORRUPT-ONES ARE REPRESENTING this country. I hope every one is pleased with the level of awareness being showed by the national and we are GRATEFULL to such forums and the MEDIA of Pakistan.
    All these parties took their turns …several time no one ever made strict rules to curb the corruption. And look at how they join this politics business. Grandpaw, father, son and now the grandson who is till on FEEDER. They should also remove the so called “SECRET FUNDS”. What does these funds means ? Public is very clear about what is happening. Some are very right by saying: EHTISAB OR ELSE INKILAB. We dont want to stay in this DESTRUCTIVE-MODE established by the corrupt politicians sucking and misusing the funds as if they were rulling INDIA. Expense reduction in the need of hours, just increasing taxs, prices of fuel to FillUp their accounts no more fesible. Well for Pakistani politics you can write hundreds of thousands of pages … Writers from such families who have plundered state money will definitely want to go against “Accountability” because they know what is going to happen with there families. So forget about their misguided zeals. It is high time for the nation as they are get into gear and preparing for a Chase for the CORRUPTS. God Bless the Patriot Pakistanis.

• proudpakistani85 said:

Mid Term Hoaway He Hoawey

AOA!

Shahbaz sharif has started wearing Jinnah Cap (Symbol of Nationalism), Nawaz Sharif was in Quetta and today in Karachi and went straight to Jinnah (R.A) Mazar. This shows that he has started working for unit his party in other provinces.

As PTI (Imran Khan) already proposed solution to existing mismanagement … To held Midterm.., It seems that other parties are now also following the same strategy. Ofcourse No Pakistani can afford to have a corrupt and crap leadership.

• zameerk said:

President Zardari had surprised and shocked both his supporters and opponents by addressing a series of public gatherings from Larkana to Thatta, and even in Balochistan, mainly to present himself as, what is being dubbed by many Zardari loyalists as a “fighter president”. President Asif Ali Zardari, in a serious move to dispel the impression of being a beleaguered head of state, has stepped up his public engagements, and alone he made appearance at three places in the city to attend to both official and political matters. Perhaps the most significant of his activities was his official engagement to give boost to Pakistan Navy. But even otherwise his participation as the chief guest at the Mohatta Palace function, giving a go-ahead to the Hyderabad-Mirpurkhas dual carriageway project and meeting PPP’s parliamentarians, as a diehard PPP activist said, aimed at sending a clear message to his opponents that he was determined to fight back.

@ skunk

Missing persons recovery prior to solve Balochistan issue: Justice Javed

Supreme Court has given two weeks to the Attorney General in missing persons case for presenting detailed report.

The bench also made clear that the hearing of missing persons’ case will be heard regularly after two weeks. Justice Iqbal, in his remarks, said that the state was failed in performing its duties in missing persons’ issue. He said that the democracy has no threat from the remarks of the court but from such cases like missing persons.

http://www.aaj.tv/news/National/156242_detail.html

I believe with conviction that these people will be recovered and should pray for the patience of they families, Inshallah.

SC directs officials on missing persons’ recovery

The court directed the Attorney General to consult the Interior and Defence ministries’ secretaries as well as heads of intelligence agencies for the missing persons’ recovery.

The government has repeatedly assured the relatives of the missing, but nothing has materialised regarding their recovery.

Now the apex court has once again warned top security officials against inaction saying no agency is above the law.

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/04-sc-missing-qs-01

• mir munsif said:

غیر ذمہ دارانہ کام نہیں کریں گے، گیلانی
    اسلام آباد: وزیراعظم یوسف رضا گیلانی نے کہا ہے کہ غیر ذمہ دارانہ کام نہیں کریں گے جس سے بھٹو کی روح کو تکلیف پہنچے۔ شہید ذوالفقار علی بھٹو کی بیاسی ویں سالگرہ کے موقع پر منعقدہ تقریب سے خطاب کرتے ہوئے وزیراعظم یوسف رضا گیلانی نے کہا کہ پیپلز پارٹی ذوالفقار علی بھٹو کے منشور پر عمل پیرا ہے، ذوالفقار علی بھٹو نے ملک کو ایٹمی طاقت دی اور ایٹمی طاقت بنایا۔ وزیراعظم نے کہا کہ سقوط ڈھاکا کے بعد پاکستان جو قائم ہے وہ بھٹو کے آئین کی وجہ سے ہے۔ ان کا کہنا تھا کہ بھٹو نے آمریت کا مقابلہ کیا اور عوام کو حقوق کے لئے جنگ لڑنا سکھایا۔ انہوں نے کہا کہ ملکی دفاع اور سرحدوں کی حفاظت کے لئے ہر شخص جان دینے کے لئے تیار ہے

Source: AAJ News

• mir munsif said:

PPP is chain of Federation:one after other,the democratic power hubs back the President.Sindh,Baluchistan passed a unanamious resolution in the favor of President AZ.Now a step ahead,front line province in war on terror ‘Pakhtoon khava” has passed a resolution with overwhelming majority in the favor of President Islamic Republic of Pakistan Asif ali khan Zardari.

Read:

Source: DUNIYA NEWS!

NWFP Assembly backs President Zardari

NWFP Assembly on Tuesday expressed confidence in President Asif Ali Zardari, saying he was constitutionally elected president of Pakistan and symbol of federation.
    The resolution jointly moved by Senior Minister Bashir Ahmad Bilour and senior parliamentarian Abdul Akbar Khan was passed with majority. The assembly resumed proceedings after a break of two-day, with Speaker Kiramatullah Khan in the chair.
    Senior Minister Bashir Ahmad Bilour of ANP and senior parliamentarian of PPP Abdul Akbar Khan said that all state institutions should work in their jurisdiction and should respect each other.
    They said President Asif Ali Zardari was symbol of federation. He was elected with majority votes from parliament and four provincial assemblies.
    The senior parliamentarians said the role of President Asif Ali Zardari in the announcement of an unanimous National Finance Commission (NFC) Award, resolution of the long withstanding dispute of the net-profit on hydropower generation, resettlement of the displaced people of Malakand, enforcement of Nizam-e-Adl Regulation in Malakand Division was admirable.

• Asim Riaz said:

BismiLLAH

@ Mir Skunk
    Just answer me, will you stand by Asif Zardari on Day of Judgement or not? Is he your Leader in life after death or otherwise. If he goes to Jannah you go with him If he goes to Hell you go with him

Answer Yes or No

@skunk, @myself and to majority of muslims

“kindly explain the point quoting the Holy Quran”???

Messenger of ALLAH quoted Quran in his everyday talk,

Hazrat Ami Ayesha say pocha gia kay Ap (Rasul-ul-ULLAH) kay ikhlaq kaisay thay. Unhun nay farmaya kay Ap (Rasul-ul-ULLAH) ka iklaq Quran tha.

ALLAH says in Quran Surah Furqan 025. Ayat 030

Then the Messenger will say: “O my Lord! Truly my people took this Qur’an for just foolish nonsense.” Translated by Yusuf Ali
    And the messenger saith: O my Lord! Lo! mine own folk make this Qur’an of no account. Translated by Pickthal
    And the Messenger cried out: O my Lord! surely my people have treated this Quran as a forsaken thing. Translated by Shakir

An you ask the point of quoting Quran?

Sahaba disliked to recite anything (poetry literature etc) but Quran.

Wo zamanay main moaziz thay musalman ho kar
    Aur tum Khawar huay Tarikay Quran ho kar

May ALLAH guide us all

Fi Aman ALLAH

• Asim Riaz said:

BismiLLAH,

Assalamu Alaikum,

The Day the Heavens split asunder with a dazzling white cloud gathering and the Angels descend in a continuous stream.

The Sovereignty on that Day will be the True (Sovereignty) belonging to the Beneficent, How grievous will be the Day for infidels.

The sinner will then bite his hand and say: Would that I had taken the road with the prophet.

Alas for me! Ah, would that I had never taken such a one for friend!

He verily led me astray from the Reminder after it had reached me;
    Satan always betrays man in the time of need.

Then the Messenger will say: “O my Lord! Truly my people took this Quran of no account.”

Al-Quran, Surah Furqan – 25, Ayat 25-30

• mir munsif said:

@Asim Riaz

Aala Hazart Mufti Sahab,We are here to discuss politics,not some one’s lecture of self righteousness.We may not be good Pious Muslims of your caliber but to me Politics and religion are two different aspects,so its better not to mix religion to prove self righteousness.

• pakistanimunda said:

Admin: It’s been few days now… can you remove this story and replace it with something productive?

Down with Zardari!

Did SC overstep its bounds?

In the aftermath of the Supreme Court’s judgment, which has been delivered via a short order, concerted efforts have been made by the ruling PPP to politicize the Supreme Court and create the impression that the decision was not impartial and that the court has over-stepped its constitutional bounds. What is notable that some liberal rights advocates and former supporters of the court during the lawyers’ movement have joined in the criticism with an array of legal arguments which appear to us to lack any credibility upon closer scrutiny.

Firstly, it has been argued by the court’s critics, expressly as well as through innuendo, that the Supreme Court has focused undue attention upon the corruption cases, particularly the cases against the president. It has been suggested that the court did not pay as much attention to the criminal charges (mostly against MQM members) covered by the NRO as it did to the corruption cases against PPP politicians. Another criticism, which had an active life of a day, was that the court’s selective accountability drive did not cover PML-N and PML-Q politicians who had misused political influence to have their bank loans written off: the Supreme Court’s subsequent order on the recovery of bank loans caused some embarrassment to its critics.

As regards the assertion of an undue focus on the corruption cases as compared to the criminal cases, anyone who followed the court’s proceedings would know that when the court initially asked for information concerning the cases covered by the NRO, the advocate general of Sindh fully co-operated and provided the relevant information forthwith. In contrast, NAB officials dithered, twiddled their thumbs and ultimately committed perjury by trying to withhold or present misleading information. A lot of the court’s time and effort was utilized in getting this information out of the NAB officials. It is partly for this reason that the court made adverse observations regarding the role played by the chairman of NAB and its senior-most prosecutors.

As regards the criticism that the court appeared to go out of its way to nail President Zardari and over-stepped its bounds by directing NAB officials to re-open the cases in Switzerland, the argument is disingenuous. Contrary to Governor Taseer’s unsound sound bite that the court should have confined itself to a two-liner of an order, the court was obligated to spell out the consequences of its judgment that the NRO was void ab initio. As regards the criminal cases in Pakistan, the situation is rather simple as these cases were restored to their pre-NRO situation. However, as regards the Swiss case the benefit had been availed outside the country and unless that undue benefit is reversed the value of the Supreme Court’s pronouncements in the NRO judgment shall be undermined. Another criticism leveled at the Supreme Court is that the court has transgressed upon the domain of the executive by establishing a mechanism to oversee the prosecution of the cases that were covered by the NRO. This contention is particularly disturbing when advanced by some leading lawyers, notably Ms Asma Jehangir. Such critics are presumably well aware that the supervision of the trial and pre-trial processes is a core judicial function. After all, Ms Asma Jehangir, amongst other human rights lawyers, have filed and argued numerous writ petitions seeking quashment or registration of FIRs and the grant of bails.

Furthermore, high courts are routinely asked by lawyers to direct executive officials to perform their legal obligations and to exercise their discretion in an appropriate manner. Critics of the Supreme Court are well aware that established judicial review practice in Pakistan empowers the High Courts and the Supreme Court to scrutinize how public prosecutors in criminal cases and the NAB prosecutors in corruption cases perform their obligations to aggressively seek a conviction and present all available evidence before the trial courts. Therefore, criticism that the Supreme Court has violated the constitutional balance of powers by establishing mechanisms to oversee criminal prosecutions in cases covered by the NRO reeks of efforts to politicize the judiciary and deter future actions that may end up undermining the political credibility of the PPP government.

Lastly, we seek to clear the smoke and dust thrown up by the indiscriminate usage of high-sounding catchphrases such as ‘judicial activism’ or ‘judicial adventurism’. The critics of the Supreme Court have indulged in fear mongering and have sought to create an impression through the use of such jargon that the court is threatening to destabilize the political system. Judicial activism suggests that the court is going beyond established precedents and practices to develop new juristic concepts. Judicial adventurism suggests that the court is simply playing politics and is aggrandizing its own powers in disregard of the adverse political consequences that might entail.

This Supreme Court cannot be accused of either judicial activism or adventurism. In the NRO judgment the Supreme Court merely confined itself to elaborating on the logical consequences of the unconstitutionality of the NRO, a position that was unanimously adopted by all parties appearing before the court. As far as fancy labels go, the court does deserve to be commended for its judicial ‘proactivism’ in that instead of sitting back and waiting for numerous writ petitions to be filed before the High Courts challenging the manner in which cases previously covered by NRO might be compromised by prosecutors seeking to favour powerful politicians and bureaucrats, the Supreme Court developed a novel administrative mechanism to ensure a degree of transparency.

Perhaps it is the transparency that is the cause of such unease!

Moeen H Cheema is an associate lecturer at the Australian National University (ANU). Shahzad Akbar is an advocate of the Lahore High Court.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=216858

• wasimibr said:

The big achievements of Zaradi Govt

1-Load shedding
    2- Gas shedding
    3- No atta
    4- No sugar
    5- Bombs, killings every where, every day
    6- etc……..

Jay bhutto, Awam ko looto

• wasimibr said:

If we want to get rid of PPP for ever, let them govern for 5 years the same way they are doing. In 2008 election inspite of Benazir’ recent assissination & sympathy votes they could win only simple majority (120 seatsout of 342). Thus in 2013 elections, PPP would not be able to play bullshit sind card. Instead they would have to answer 5 years of bad governance, mega corruption cases, broken promises, the sufferings of common people.

• skunk said:

@ Asim Riaz

You are one of the most ignorant person I have so far met on this forum. It is of utmost shock to me that you use Holy Quran so blatantly out of context. The verses of Surah Furqan refer to Zalimeen or sinners indeed. However, may I ask that who is to decide that who is amongst the Zalimeen? If you have gained any divine methods to do so, please enlighten me. I stand for a cause and if Zardari is the only one standing for that cause then yes I stand by him.

You conveniently replace Satan with Zardari, may I remind you the incident whereby a sahaba killed his opponent despite his recitation of the Kalima after being disarmed on the pretext that he did so merely to save his life. When he told this to Holy Prophet sw, instead of appreciating he inquired if the sahabi had properly cut open his heart to check if he was indeed lying. The sahabi ashamed was forced to repent for his actions.

But it seems that you have no doubts about any thing, you have indeed cut open and checked the hearts of all be it CJ, Kayani and Zardari.

• skunk said:

@ aftab: The proceedings were big disappointment. The same judges who were convinced a couple of year backs due to abundant witnesses that the missing persons were being held by the agencies and thus calling MI and ISI officials were curious as to why the government was not recovering them. Apparently they forgot that after the Balochistan package government did fond as many as were in its power. So he commented that Supreme Court was no SHO, and that koi gumshuda hai tou FIR kataayi jaye. In plain words Supreme Courts gonna use this to bash government but do little to bring the actual culprits to justice, while only a small minority will be recovered. This is my analysis on the apparent comment of J. Javed Iqbal but lets wait and watch. There is still time, maybe the army judges would write the decision on their own for once.

@ skunk

The judges are not going to go on street to find these people. If PPP does not have guts to take on ISI and MI on this issue then they are in the wrong job.

• news articles said:

Now! Asif is on his move , to protect not just himself this time , but among PPP. He is ready to face any conspiracy among all cases

• dilber said:

anti-self-sense seem always bad people like u asked benazir bhutto shouldnt had money with her cause she belongs poor family ?
    i know both of families background zardari and bhutto families have history of wealthy bass.
    family like sharif khandan how they have become billion-er
    selling goods……………………….?
    if u had a single one lac in 1990s u could make it 10000000 by ur efficiency.
    if some one had one shop in that late 80′s he could have shopping center in nowadays.
    zardari may be got money with commission but is it that bad that we have seen much serious events in pakistan
    people like u said nothing to an army president Musharraf for 8 years ?
    corruption is our culture because we dont have our own culture.
    being a corrupt people we always abuse corruption unless we dont earn money.
    corruption cant be justified but brother we have to make them right instead of killing them.

• mir munsif said:

MUST read article:

REPLY TO Conspirators
    Speaker Sindh Assembly Nisar Ahmed Khuhro
    source: http://jang.com.pk/jang/jan2010-daily/06-01-2010/col6.htm

• mir munsif said:

Zardari’s revelation:
    Source Daily times

President Asif Ali Zardari had set tongues wagging and the rumour mills grinding overtime when in a speech the other day, he said he would use his “political weapons” against his detractors and critics, whom he has accused numerous times in recent days of seeking his ouster through unconstitutional means. Some took this to imply a veiled threat. Now, the president has revealed his hand. The “political weapons” turn out to be the electoral college that voted him overwhelmingly into the presidency last September. Even as he mentioned that the weapons were none other than the assemblies in an interview with BBC Urdu Service, the Balochistan Assembly was passing a unanimous resolution of support for him. The resolution expressed full confidence in his leadership, appreciated his key role in evolving a new consensus formula on the 7th National Finance Commission Award, and called him the symbol of the unity of the federation. With the ringing endorsement of the Balochistan Assembly under his belt, the president can look forward, according to reports, to a similar resolution of support from the NWFP Assembly. It is even being reported that the Sindh Assembly, which had earlier passed a resolution to this effect, could be persuaded in the emerging circumstances to repeat that performance to send a clear message to all and sundry. Not only all this, the sessions of the National Assembly and Senate summoned by the president may see similar moves too.

Inevitably, when all the houses seem to be getting ready to speak with one voice on the issue, the focus will now shift to the Punjab Assembly, where the PPP is part of the coalition government led by the PML-N. Whether the Punjab Assembly will join in, and whether the president can command a unanimous resolution in that house remains to be seen. However, were Punjab to seem out of step with the rest of the assemblies, that will raise concerns about the impact of such an ‘absence’ on the unity and solidarity of the federation, Punjab having been in the dock in the past as the ‘big brother’ who always hogs the lion’s share of the cake and is responsible for the past domination of national life by its ruling elite at the expense, it is alleged, of the rest of the provinces. The good effects of the recently arrived at consensus formula for the National Finance Commission Award could be washed away if a negative perception about the most populous and developed province were once more to set in because of any such development.

The strategy of calling on the assemblies on an issue of political import has been used once before by the president. The occasion was the desired ouster of former president General Pervez Musharraf, who was left with little choice but to resign when all the assemblies passed unanimous resolutions asking him to go and it became clear that his own institution, the army, had also abandoned him. The strategy’s use the second time round is aimed at giving a resounding blow to the campaign being run by certain quarters to discredit the president and the PPP-led government to the point where their departure becomes almost an inevitability. If the elected representatives en masse endorse the president and thereby the government led by his party, it would blow a big hole in the adverse campaign mentioned above.

The president seems to have been finally stung out of his silence and bunker mentality. He has not only come out on tours to ensure he is seen in public, he has been using every such occasion to come out swinging against his opponents and sundry unnamed ‘conspirators’. While no exception can be taken to the president politically defending himself through perfectly legitimate moves, it would be best if he avoided the combative and sometimes derisory language being used against him by his opponents and thereby safeguarded the dignity of the high office he holds. *

• shimatoree said:

Just like the showing of the ballots by those same paid members of the provincial assemblies-( ANP and JUI-F)- another show of hands by those illegitimates is not going to be worth much in this game.
    This game is the issue which brings forth the questions-

1.Is this man( Zardari) suffering from dementia as his pyschaitrist’s affidavits say ?

2.Did he steal( Swizz case) and if did not how come he has over 60 million dollars and where they came from ?

3.What the supreme court rules.

That will decide this game and any circus staffed with old hags ain’t going to work.

Incidentally, Zardari does not know the word dignity.

• shimatoree said:

Daily times owned by the Governer of Punjab- a bought illegitimate slave of Zardari- but anyway-

Just like the showing of the ballots by those same paid members of the provincial assemblies-( ANP and JUI-F)- another show of hands by those illegitimates is not going to be worth much in this game.
    This game is the issue which brings forth the questions-

1.Is this man( Zardari) suffering from dementia as his pyschaitrist’s affidavits say ?

2.Did he steal( Swizz case) and if did not how come he has over 60 million dollars and where they came from ?

3.What the supreme court rules.

That will decide this game and any circus staffed with old hags ain’t going to work.

Incidentally, Zardari does not know the word dignity.

• Agha H Amin said:

while zardari is no angel pakistani generals have a proven record of acting out of personal ambition and of being reasonably corrupt, if not phenomenally corrupt.while zardari may be acting seemingly out of proportion the fears he expresses are not unfounded.

What is Pakistans political future ?

The concrete solution of Pakistans problems is social justice and end of corruption of politicians and military.a vain hope.if that does not happen countless military operations will fail.Already the waziristan operation has failed.Now who will do it? not the politicians? A violent coup by a minority political or military (not the army chief) may be the solution.

Meanwhile things are moving too fast and with complex factors pakistans balkanisation if the present political and military culture continues is not far off.Pakistans political system has failed.Its army has failed in reforming the political system.

The solution is radical reform.if that is done there is a hope, but who will do it is a big question.The situation has parallels to the later mughals: –

(1) Failure in dealing with sikh and maratha insurgents (failure in FATA and
    Balochistan)

(2) Foreign invasion of nadir shah (possible invasion by India).

(3) Pashtun re-assertion under Ahmad Shah 1748-1773

(4) Arrival of east india compapany (USA and Private Contractors)

(5) Extreme corruption of mughal nobility and factions, Turani and
    Irani parties (shi sunni strife)

The result: – Balkanisation of Mughal Empire followed by its reunification and conquest by English East India Company

There are new Factors however: –

1-Islamic Extremism of an international type

2-Nuclear weapons

3-Institutionalised political and military corruption

Seen in a nutshell Pakistans centre of gravity is its army with its nuclear weapons which are the real deterrence contributing paradoxically to Pakistans survival and also seen as a threat by Pakistans neighbours.

The Pakistani judiciary alone does not have the intututional coercive force to purge Pakistan of all the maladies that afflict Pakistan.

You remove the nuclear weapons and Pakistans army will lose its deterrent value against India and Pakistan will be Balkanised.

Broadly speaking five scenarios: –

1 — Scenario one may be a military takeover with an aim to clean the mess.The chances of this are 60% in the next two to five years.If this fails it will be most likely followed by an external war and denuclearisation and Balkanisation.

2 — Scenario two may be continued political instability and manipulation of politicians by the Pakistani military in an effort to act as best guardiansof Pakistans territorial and ideological frontiers.Chances of this happening are 75% in next five years.

3 — Scenario Three may be major breakdown because of insurgency and external war followed by denuclearisation and Balkanisation.Chances 60% in next ten years.

4 — Scenario Four may be violent military coup by lower or mid ranking officers and radiacal policy changes and bloody political killings.Chances are 25% but can grow to 75% if scenarios 1, 2 and 3 above listed occur in a direction detrimental for Pakistan and things deteriorate. This scenario four may be Pakistans only salvation.

5 — Scenario Five is election of a political leader who is brilliant and has the resolve and ability to carry out reform and succeed.The probability of this happening is 25% unless successively linked to Scenario two or Scenario Four.It is more likely that this brilliant and resolute leader is an army brigadier or major or lieutenant general.

If a solution is not found successfully in next five years Pakistans destruction and disappearance may not be far away.

• sabazbagh said:

@ Agha H Amin.
    Here I tend to AGREE with your assessment of the current situation.But I FEAR, the problem is, that there seems to be NO ANSWER forthcoming as to ‘WHO IS LISTENING’?
    I also fear those who ARE LISTENING,RIGHT NOW, ARE, the Western powers/enemies of Pakistan & Islam, who would not want our nation to lift it’s head & get out of the current turmoil.
    Or if I MAY NOT BE wrong to suggest that ALLAH is also listening to our nation’s woes with which it is beset.
    But PERFORCE, or by necessity of circumstances, I humbly feel, that RIGHT NOW & IN THIS POINT IN TIME, SOME ‘Mard-i-Momin’ like Nadir shah or like Ahmad Shah Abdali, IS BADLY NEEDED to put things right.
    Please comment.

• tqureshi said:

Hello Guys,
    Why are you waisting your time in useless disscussion. PPP has never had the ability to govern and deliver. For Power, they are used to of breaking Pakistan. ZA Bhutto got full term, where is Roti, Kapra aur Makaan. His juditial murder is a black spot on Zia and foreign forces. Nawaz is also looking forward for third term, who cares for people (98%) of the unfortunate nation including all of you and me.
    You want to make this nation great? Unite and vote agaist all these culprits including PPP, MQM, All PMLs and JUI etc. Find out a leader in yourself and STOP WAISTING your time on this useless exercise. You can do a much much better job.
    Thanks and best regards to all of you.

Tassadaq Qureshi
    A Pakistani

• alexbutt said:

@asimriaz

Please dont waste your time and energy on this ignorant lot. They will keep on making excuses no matter what logic or evidence you present. Just ignore them.

For the time being concentrate on what RasulAllah (PBUH) told us:

“Tyranny will not remain subdued after me but for a little while, until it ascends and all that prevails of injustice will expel justice until the one who is born in the tyranny will not know other than it. Then Allah the blessed and Almighty will give justice and all that will come within justice will expel tyranny, until the one who is born within justice will not know other than it.” [Ahmed]

We are quite close to what Allah has promised to us. The time of justice is surely not far now. Till then hold on tight to the rope of Allah.

(Btw Many congratulations for your hajj.May Allah give this opportunity to every believer)

• ammarisb said:

Pakistan is passing through a critical juncture and we as nation should unite against the radicals. The current situations demand that we put our difference aside in larger national interest. The army needs moral and ideological support to carry out this operation.

• Zaheer said:

salaam,

I have one request, it would really good if we don’t use the Ayahs of Quran and Ahadith against one another because

- We are not scholars and our knowledge and understanding of these two most sacred sources of knowledge is not in general enough, deep and diverse.

- It may lead to misuse and misinterpretation of Ayahs and Ahadith since we may very easily involve our personal ego and interest while quoting them.

One definitely needs to learn and understand Quran and Ahadith but their immature , careless and improper use is not very healthy thing.

I think, we should talk in general here or even if one wants to give some reference to “two sources” then it could be done indirectly and in the form of personal understanding.

My personal opinion.

• *RhyMe* said:

@champion11

I meant both of these ppl Shahbaz Shariff and Ch Nisar,though being the prominent leaders of PMLN still cant alone make major decisions in the party(especially to which ur referring abt breaking PPP’s Gov. and taking help of Amry for it),the final decision is a collective one and since Nawaz Sharif will never be in favor of allying with Army for the accomplishment of his objectives for the reasons i stated in my last post so these meetings and theories really doesnt have any importance in real….

(Will you please stop calling me bro again and again lolz:|)

SC hears missing persons case

Justice Javed Iqbal, who heads the two-member bench, was hearing the case of missing Mustafa Azam who belongs to Karachi. During the hearing, Justice Javed questioned the status of democracy and said that there are no basic rights given to masses. The military’s role was also brought into question over the disappearances of individuals.

Justice Javed Iqbal said in the missing persons’ cases “there is always a mention of brigadiers and majors, who has given them power?”

http://www.aaj.tv/news/National/

• mir munsif said:

@Agha H Amin

I think,there is also other side of issue which can be understood,for instance there are also four major conflicts within our state,which also needs just resolutions ,unless they are resolved, any Govt what so ever will come into power,cant resolve raising crisis in our state.whole nation is divided into following camps and are at daggers drawn over these issues.

1) The conflict of interest between democratic forces vs pro dictatorship or anti democracy forces.
    2) Liberal or progressive forces vs extremist or ultra rightist orthodox forces.
    3) Pro strong centralized control forces Vs Pro Autonomous provinces.
    4) State Vs nationalist forces of Baluchistan,Pakhtton kahva and Sindh.

If this divide will keep on increasing,then state will get weaken,so lets hope to reach some sort of better CONSENSUS or mid way solution for taking ahead our country,otherwise such burgeoning clashes will result into more chaos,deepening of crisis and possible balkanization.

• sumaira said:

From the outset, the Anti- Bhutto forces have always ganged up to keep Pakistan people party out of power or to pull their legs from citadel of power. These are the people who always conspired against PPP even for the downtrodden people and prosperity of Pakistan, this party has always taken in the face of huge challenges. Everyone knows the situation of country before the advent of PPP. The wounded Pakistan was handed over to PPP, this was not the first time but history of Pakistan tells that PPP was always handed over rule in crucial circumstances. After, Bhutto, Mir Shahnawaz, Mir Murtaza, Benazir Bhutto Shaheed now Zardari is the latest victim, just because Zardari represents the democratic Pakistan and Just because he is carry on the democratic and public legacy of Bhuttos, this is the reason he is being targeted by the forces of darkness. Unluckily permutation of anti- PPP forces has always remained the same. They hate the very core of the fact that PPP is only bonding force in Pakistan which represents all the provinces and every nook and corner of Pakistan. They constantly failed to undermine PPP but did not abstain from their nefarious designs. Victimization of Zardari will only harm Pakistan as there is no other one to chant Pakistan Khappay.

A memorial to Benazir

Seen from this perspective, isn’t one billion rupees from the treasury a rather huge amount to throw on a concrete structure? Where such memorials are erected they are kept simple and elegant following the ‘small is beautiful’ principle. Ostentation is scrupulously avoided. Look at the graves of the Unknown Soldier in numerous countries all over the world. The focus is on the eternal flame that is kept burning round the clock and is more symbolic of the permanence of the memory it honours than the solidity of the steel and cement that go into its making.

Can’t we honour Benazir Bhutto’s memory by doing something for the children of Pakistan? The one billion rupees earmarked for her memorial can be utilised to launch a programme for the uplift of the state of child health in the country. It is a shame that 78 out of every 1,000 children die before they reach the age of one. Approximately 94 of 1,000 children under five die in Pakistan every year. (These are the figures given in the Pakistan Demographic and Health Survey 2006.) Many of these lives can and must be saved.

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/19-a-memorial-to-benazir-hh-07

This is part of the good governance for 2010.

• gayan said:

@ammarisb

“Pakistan is passing through a critical juncture and we as nation should unite against the radicals. ”

Pakistan was passing throigh critical juncture in 80 so our great generals created this radicals to protect pakistan

pakistan was in critical juncture in 2000 and another great pakistan general musharuff negotiated with these radicals

2010 pakistan is going through a critical juncture and the greates of (The NRO Negotiator) Gnereal Kiyani is crushig the radicals…….

this is the most fake war in the history of mankind……….our generals have been playing with pakistan….infact they have been prostituting pakistan since 50 either on the name of islam and enlightened moderanisation.

zaradri is a problem of today……..Army is the problem of future……..

u decide …..can u sacrifice ur today for ur childrens 2mrw?

peace.

• Agha H Amin said:

@ Mir Munsif

Agreed sir

• Asim Riaz said:

BismiLLAH,

Assalam-o-Alaikum

@Zaheer

I am not quoting Quran against any body. I am quoting Quran so that we all may take heed therefrom and we may be guided from the Book of GOD, including myself. When I quote Quran I first read and re-read the Ayats myself.

We must quote Quran and hadith rather quoting utterances of politicians, bureaucrats and generals which is mostly lies, deception and filth. i.e. From the day 1 the Minister for water and power is lieng about loadshedding. Foolish decision of not building Kalabagh Dam which have the even minimum base load of 4000 MW (1/5th of our present power capacity at less than 15 paisa per unit). In addition, Kalabagh Dam is in downstream of Tarbella, i.e. it can collect Tarbella’s water as the T-Dam has a great threat from the river delta which is appraoching it.It may become run of the river project.Pakistan has 185 billion tons of Coal i.e. more energy then the Saudian Oil, Tell Mr. Zardari to invest his 1 billion US $ on thar coal. He’ll earn in billions by indigenous supply and exporting electricity to Nieghbours.

ALLAH says in Quran

YUSUFALI:
    And We have indeed made the Qur’an easy to understand and remember: then is there any that will receive admonition?
    PICKTHAL:
    And in truth We have made the Qur’an easy to remember; but is there any that remembereth?
    SHAKIR:
    And certainly We have made the Quran easy for remembrance, but is there anyone who will mind?
    Surah Qamar. This Ayat is repeated in Surah many times.

YUSUFALI: Do they not then earnestly seek to understand the Qur’an, or are their hearts locked up by them?
    PICKTHAL: Will they then not meditate on the Qur’an, or are there locks on the hearts?
    SHAKIR: Do they not then reflect on the Quran? Nay, on the hearts there are locks.

Kia ya Quran par ghour nahi kartay ya in kay dilon par talay paray huay hain…

Surah Muhammad. 47- Ayat 24

Many Many Sahaba Including Umar converted to Islam just by listening to Quran. Were they Alim at that time? They were Kafir. Now people come with these arguments, do not talk about Quran or

Hadith… why? Is ALLAH is going to misguide those who read Quran and guide who talk about this western democracy and politics? I have seen people who are not Alim, weeping crying like anything during Salat when Quran is recited in Fard or Taraweeh. Islam is not all ulema’s duty. Ulema are begging people to try understand Quran and learn Arabic.

And Sahaba, most of them were simple people and unlettered, they achieved such high ranks, exalted…. because they stick to Quran and Hadith, not the contemporary champions of politics

@ Mir Munsif @ Skunk others

You call me ignorant. May ALLAH give me knowledge, I need to learn alot more, I agree..
    Skunk does your knowledge about Islam guides you to take Zardari as your Leader. Is he you role model in life? Does his Zahir and Batin is like our Rasul S.A.W? Muhammad Peace be upon him?

And they have no knowledge therein. They follow but a guess, and Lo! a guess can never take the place of the truth.

Then withdraw (O Muhammad) from him who flees from Our remembrance and desires but the life of the world.

Such is their sum of knowledge. Surely your Lord knows best him who goes astray from His path and He knows best him who follows the right direction.

Surah Najam

And when it was said (to you): Surely, the promise of Allah is true and as for the hour, there is no doubt about it. you said: We do not know what the hour is; we do not think (that it will come to pass) save a passing thought (Hamain tu bus Qiamat ka aik khayal sa ata haiy), and we are not at all sure.

Surah Jathiya, Quran –

We should ask ourselves is that not my state today? if it is we must change it and Quran&Hadith provide the main guidance for it. @ Butt, Ameen, May ALLAH give all of us this blessing and much more.

• Asim Riaz said:

The Hypocrites, men and women, (have an understanding) with each other: They enjoin evil, and forbid what is just, and they withhold their hands (from spending for the cause of Allah). They have forgotten Allah; so He hath forgotten them. Verily the Hypocrites are rebellious and transgressors.

Allah has promised the hypocritical men and the hypocritical women and the unbelievers the fire of hell to abide therein; it is enough for them; and Allah has cursed them and they shall have lasting punishment.

Surah Tauba, Al-Quran

• atruepakistani said:

Zardari came out to challenge evil forces.welldone Mr president.That is the only way to speak with these evils.you have spent 11 years in jail for the sake of democracy and pakistan.No one can prove any case against you.you have the right to be president of pakistan,,bcoz nation has elected you with two third majority.keep serving the nation,,we hope best for pakistan,A democrated pakistan,,a tolrent pakistan and better pakistan under you leadership…and pakistan without Taliban mind set.Pakistan zinda baad

• atruepakistani said:

A speach of a confident and brave man. This is a analysis of people of pakistan.zardari is a brave man.he will fight till the defeat of the evil forces ,He will win,,pakistan will win ,,inshallah

@ atruepakistani

Lets see if he gets 2/3 majority if he gets a direct vote from public . In the new amendments that are being proposed i would like the President to be elected in direct vote by the people and the current tenure of assemblies should not be more then 4 years.

• Zaheer said:

@Asim Riaz

I know anyone who would say anything against you would start quoting Quran once more and can prove him/her as hypocrite or infidel in few minutes! This is how have been many times throughout our history! By the way, it is the same Quran and Hadith which people use against each other right or wrong and they dispute harshly with one another!

By the way, you are right Quran and Hadith has been made easy to understand but it does not mean that everybody has got command over it and it is also not the case that everyone can interpret it without learning it, understanding it, putting sincere and dedicated efforts! Quran and Hadith is like a see and one needs to reach some good depth before starting to connect it with life matters especially if one wants to say about any issue which concerns masses!

By writing one article or quoting few Ayahs one can’t become a scholar or mufti! It is the work of scholars mainly to understand the Quran and Sunnah and then make its connect with time and space issues and not everyone is entitled to do so! Your introduction and credentials sir? Are you giving your opinion as an individual or you have been certified by some authorities as scholar or mufti? who are those authorities?

• Zaheer said:

“Quran and Hadith is like a see”

correction

“Quran and Hadith is like a SEA”

• proudpakistani85 said:

Zardari is giving statements that are Anti-Nationalist and is a big security threat… He Must be eliminated before Pakistan get balkanised…

• atruepakistani said:

@aftab,,,Hazaroon khawahishein aisi,,key hur khawahish pe dum nikley….Elections are held on 1973 constitution not on your wish.if it is like this every one will say his own,,,right?

• Abol said:

@Mir Munsif
    Great Work Bro….
    V r vid our president….

• Umar Riaz said:

I agree with aftab.

I think we should have following amendments in the constitution.

1. President to be elected by the direct vote of the people.
    2. Tenure of President and the assemblies should be no more than 3 years (as in Japan and many other countries). The next election should on exact date 3 years after.
    3. President and NA members should not have any account or propertiy outside Pakistan and they must declare all assets before running election.
    4. Size of the National Assembly should be no more than 100 members and like wise reduce the size of provincial assmeblies.
    5. Numbers of Ministers should not be more than 10.
    6. Provinces should broke down into smaller provinces of relatively equal sizes. I suggest upto 10-12 provinces and each having 10-12 districts. That makes 100-120 districts which is the current number.

• Asim Riaz said:

The above article is available in the following link:

http://www.scribd.com/doc/24677935/The-Self-Accused-President

The article can be downloaded in pdf format.

Zardari’s perception of democracy Roti-KapraMakaan

The World Bank has been making its clarion call about Pakistanis living beyond their means.

Now who are these Pakistanis? Not the ones who have to think about their day’s take to feed the family. But then the targets of WB warning are easily recognisable: The ones who use the state as a fathomless treasury including those who enjoy protection of long motorcades, and others who have special taste in conspicuous consumption.

For the average person, the reality on the ground hits hard, constantly. He has to struggle for basic necessities of life. Reports in the media for example indicate that prices of pulses, flour, sugar, cooking oil and rice are constantly on the rise.

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/04-Zardari-perception-democracy-qs-03

• skunk said:

Hey aftab, this is for you, haven’t been following the thread so its not pertinent to anything else being discussed right now, at least not intentionally. Apparently the CM Punjab had a meeting with the CJ in dead of the night. When asked about this Mr Siddiq-ul-Farooq at first plainly denied and then further argued that even if such a meeting did take place it’s a CM’s right to meet the CJ. The anchor swiftly retorted that why all such rights like meeting the CJ and COAS are not exercised in broad daylight but in the darkness of night. This was at Dunya tv channel, who showed it once or twice. The rest of the independent media did not feel that it was news worthy.

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/Politics/10-Jan-2010/Tiptoe-meeting

Also while SC takes action against another organ under the Administration which suffered greatly under the Army rule, it refuses to take any action against Army’s wrong doings. I know it will, I should just give it time to go through WAPDA, PIA, PCB, PFF, PHF, Railways, Police, Jinnah, Civil and the thousands of other organs, cause even though clearly Army is under the government and cannot be ordered around by the Supreme Court, the rest of the organs can.

• skunk said:

skunk said: Your comment is awaiting moderation.

Hey aftab, this is for you, haven’t been following the thread so its not pertinent to anything else being discussed right now, at least not intentionally. Apparently the CM Punjab had a meeting with the CJ in dead of the night. When asked about this Mr Siddiq-ul-Farooq at first plainly denied and then further argued that even if such a meeting did take place it’s a CM’s right to meet the CJ. The anchor swiftly retorted that why all such rights like meeting the CJ and Khaki chief are not exercised in broad daylight but in the darkness of night. This was at Dunya tv channel, who showed it once or twice. The rest of the independent media did not feel that it was news worthy.

http://www.nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/Politics/10-Jan-2010/Tiptoe-meeting

Also while SC takes action against another organ under the Administration which suffered greatly under the Khaki rule, it refuses to take any action against the wrong doings of the Khakis. I know it will, I should just give it time to go through WAPDA, PIA, PCB, PFF, PHF, Railways, Police, Jinnah, Civil and the thousands of other organs, cause even though clearly our defenders are under the government and cannot be ordered around by the Supreme Court, an exception has been made for the rest of the organs can.

@ Skunk

If he met CJ and it is a big IF then that does not bode well for the courts reputation, but i am not 100% convinced that CJ did meet SS.

@ Skunk

SC spokesman denies meeting between Shahbaz, CJP

ISLAMABAD: A spokesman of the Supreme Court of Pakistan Tuesday said that some media reports about the meeting of Chief Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry with Punjab’s Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif were baseless.

The spokesman warned that strict action would be taken against those who were debating and making statements on the baseless report.

The statement issued by the Supreme Court spokesman said that an English daily The Nation had not only offered apology but also published a clarification in this regard. The paper also asked its reporter to give explanation on the issue, the statement said.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/updates.asp?id=95942

After 3-4 weeks of trying the Killed Card is anything but a Killer Card.

• skunk said:

The Nation has tendered an apology indeed, however, only time will reveal the truth. Denied by Supreme Court, as if they’d have accepted it. But Supreme Court should call up and identify the sources to clear doubts. An initial denial is often followed by a conditional acceptance, lets see if it happens this time. PMLN is to good at doing it.