{ 121 comments... read them below or add one }

c hussain said:

My top wish is that the Swiss cases of Zardari are investigated and should reach logical conclusion and if proved guilty we should get rid of this dakoo and chor forever – if that is done – then no Sindh card or any so called resolutions of the so called assemblies would bring any fruit. I am ashamed that these so called members of these provincial assemblies sold their conscience for money. Shame on them. They didnt save democracy. They saved corruption and condemned our country to forever corruption. I would request admin to please put the names of the all the members of the assemblies who voted for Zardari so that we know who did that and then investigate their past also. At the moment suffice is to say that shame on them for selling Pakistan. They did it previously also by giving vote to Musharaf and did it again now for corrupt Zardari. Just imagine – 60 million dollars in Siwss banks – where did this money come from. What was your ambassadar doing in Geneva collecting those boxes shown on TV. All those supporting Zardari whether in party or in goverment should be considered as accomplices in this crime and should also be persecuted. That is my top and only resolution for 2010.

nota said:

@c hussain
    “My top wish is that the Swiss cases of Zardari are investigated and should reach logical conclusion…”

If one is to believe Eric Margolis — and I do — , BOTH Zardari and BB WERE CONVICTED in the Swiss case with punishments handed out . ;-)

Skeletons are dancing out of Zardari’s closets: $63 million in illegal kickbacks and commissions allegedly hidden in Swiss bank accounts; accusation of laundering $13.7 million in Switzerland. Charges of kickbacks on helicopter and warplane deals. In 2003, Swiss magistrates found Zardari and Bhutto guilty of money laundering, sentencing them to a six month suspended jail term, a fine of $50,000, and ordering them to repay $11 million to Pakistan’s government.

Questions I have is: Why has our media been covering it up??? And doessn’t the SC know this too???

umertahir said:

My top wish is direct to Allah Subhanu Wa Ta’ala to make Pakistan a pure Islamic state with full ‘nifaaz’ of Sharia from Quran and Sunah.

*RhyMe* said:

My Top 10 wish list includes the following hopes….

1-Strong verdict against all corruption cases that have been filed in the court against our Political Criminals including a strict anquiry by the court on all those Generals,Politicians,Bureaucrats who, by any mean,were involved in any corruption because a country can only progress and prosper if the process of running all institutions is done in a clean and fair environment free of looting,fraud,plundering,corruption…

2-Serious planning and solid steps should be taken to solve energy crises….particularly of electricity as everything runs on electricity today so it is directly related to the fall or rise of our economy which is already going down day by day….

3-Proper Strategy to end Operation Rah-e-Nijat either by negotiating with the opponents or by anyother possible way that could decrease the tension there which will imrove the condition of the country overall because we have and are paying a heavy price due to this so called war on terror which seems a never ending war…

4-Change in the Foreign Policy which should only and only be based on the national interest of Pakistan shouldn’t reflect the slave mentality of our leaders/ministers….

5-Our Education System needs many improvements….education plays a vital role in country’s development…our examination system,process of getting admission in universities and professional institutes has become a headache today…every year thousand of able students even with exceptional marks and talent fail to get admission and got to wait for a year or more…

6-Unemployment…serious issue to be tackled!

7-Better planning in Health Department…

8-Excess to Clean Drinking Water

9-More Debates/Discussions/Conversation on Print/Electronic Media and all forums about all matters to bring more awareness in ppl as it will help them resolving their own problems plus the problems that the country is facing today…

10-UNITY UNITY UNITY in ppl of Pakistan irrespective of their race,ethnic background,religion etc…UNITED WE STAND DIVIDED WE FALL!!!

May Allah(swt) bestow His Mercy on us Ameeen

FAROOQ USMAN said:

My wishlist, 1. hang musharraf 2. hang musharraf 3 hang musharraf 4. get rid of non-elected friends of zardari 5. decentralization/provincial autonomy 6. parties based local democracy elections

news articles said:

1. Terrorism

2. Load shedding

3. Hang Mushi

4. Us interference

5. Corruption

6. Gas Load shedding

7. High rates of Petroleum

8. Sugar crisis

9. INFLATION

10. Extra extra Taxes

:(

countryman said:

@NEW ARTICLES : I agree but putting mine in different order.

1. Law n Order (FAIR AND SQYARE FOR ALL)

2. Swift action against CORRUPTS in all walks of life,
    special rouge politicians who are “MOTHERS” of corrupts.

3. Load shedding/Gas Shedding/Price shedding/Atta shedding
    Diesel & Petrol/Shedding/Sugar shedding/Medicine shedding. These are can be overcome
    once the point-2 (Corruption shedding) is controlled.Funds will be available for
    all these SHEDDINGS. Main point to reprice all these utilities to a realistic
    level. At present it is all set by the political hijackers against..COMMISSIONS.

4. They have killed the industry, no exports so let us recover the embezelled
    money + control future thefts from state accounts. Insha-Allah progressive
    results will start appearing to nation.

5. Reduce NA strength, even senate strength of HIJACKERS by 70% and
    give a huge cut down on unneccesary expenses. They are spilling the money
    like water and the poor country is under 55 Bill-$ debts…SHAME on every
    one in Govt..who has contributed to this misery.

6. FBR has been assigned tp an honest person..we salute and hope he will
    control leakages.

In fact these become more than 10:

ALi Ch said:

اسلامی نظام اور صرف اسلامی نظام جس میں کوئی چھوٹا برا نہیں جو برا کام کرے اس کو سزا ملے اگر ایسا نہ ہوا تو انقلاب ہمارے دروازے پر دستک دینے ہی والا ہے اس وقت سے درو جب عام آدمی نظام کو اپنے ہاتھ میں لے لے گا……….

shimatoree said:

Wishes are not Fishes so that everyone can have a good FRY !

But there is only ONE thing that can possibly happen- but then again it requires a few things which are in short supply- and here they are-

Courage , focus, single mindedness, a fanatical belief in the righteousness of the CAUSE.

The only person/persons who are in this position is the Supreme Court and it’s judges.

In other words- a revolutionary dictatorship of the Judiciary for about 6 months with a guillotine !

Oh ! that is too harsh and is not JUMHOORIAT !

time said:

@shimatoree

You don’t seem to have learn anything from Bangladesh model.

Our problems are too serious and too complex chopping few heads won’t help.

Please tell me how judicary with all the might (that would still be less than what Musharaaf, Zia or Ayub had) can defeat terrorism, bring foreign investment, build economy, grow jobs, adress energy crisis?

Do you think man with a pen can dictate the one holding the gun. Judicary can bring politicians down as they have done many times in the past but can they give verdicts about genrals. Gen. Ashfaq Kiyani and Gen. Pasha were equally responsible for Musharaadf’s 9+ year unconstotutional rule. Ask IMC to put them on ECL ….

There is no magic pill or short cut to address our problems. Its a slow process that requires political stability. After US, UK, Australia, etc India has solved them why can’t we?

mya said:

wishes…. hahahaha :D

bhai beggers cant be choosers… wishes kaunsi
    mein tu kehta hoon key ya Allah:

1- this time we have less draun strikes…
    2- less bomb attacks
    3- jootey kam parein
    4- people have the basic necessities like ration, electrivity etc…

aur hamari auqaat hi kia reh gayee hai… agar zaradari/anp/mqm/PML(*) company aur aik do saal nikaal ley gi tu shaid yeh bhee khawab hi ban jaye ga

merfud said:

all we need is to strengthened the judiciary within the framework of constitution.

atruepakistani said:

with all my true heart feeling ,,i read all your comments,,,,i reach one conclusion that we need only education and wisdom.so my wishes in 2010 are
    1-education
    2-education
    3-education
    4-education
    5-education
    6–10,,,,,,,,,,WISDOM

atruepakistani said:

i saw 90% on this site are brainless and fools,what media telling them they believing.They are not using brain.why this media was not aware of Mr zardari when he was contesting election?did anydoby file any complaint on his nomination papers?????now all of sudden what happen to one group of media persons to start complaining.definately there are something personal.they are making fool to fools.That is why i ask from almighty allah wisdom and education for my nation

mansoorkhan said:

i wish zerdari fulfil his term,only political stability can solve all the problems.

*RhyMe* said:

@atruepakistani

And you are in the rest of 10% who think they are the only ppl left on earth with wisdom and intelligence?…I think everyone has a right to his/her opinion whether we like it or not now the whole world doesnt have to agree on other’s viewpoint and its also completely impossible….learn to live with that….

zovc said:

1. Democracy stays on track. No mid terms no coups.
    2. Improvement in the security situation, Waziristan operation ends.
    3. Economic indicators improve and micromanagement of commodities is better (learning from past mistakes). A greater tax net would also be favorable.
    4. President let’s go of powers like 17th amendment, Pakistan moves towards a more parliamentary system. Moreover the President plays a more spectator type role and let the Prime Minister be King.
    5. Reduced role of the army in domestic politics as well as foreign policy.
    6. Complete end to the power crises (loadshedding etc.).
    7. Move towards greater provincial autonomy and more confidence building measures between the four provinces.
    8. Accountability for everyone. Those in the NRO list and those that are not named in the NRO list … people who took out loans worth billions and later forcefully got them written off or those mass murderers that are running political parties today.
    9. Better international relations, specifically India and the US, more balance of negotiation standing and position.
    10. A decrease in extremist ideology, better educations and control over madderssas. Better rehabilitation efforts in FATA and fast paced redevelopment work.

atruepakistani said:

@*Rhy Me* please dont take it personal…education and wisdom is the only weapon of change in pakistan and every where…but in pakistan wisdom have been depressed by money and education has become business.You may agree or not its truth.In pakistan man with money has more respect than man with wisdom and education

sabazbagh said:

I think everybody is aware of that old saying. .. ‘if wishes were horses, beggars would ride them’ . . . .& how true !
    Since 1947 our nation has witnessed that it cannot either ‘WISH-IN’ nor equally ‘WISH-OUT’ (or ‘WISH-AWAY’) a ‘govt’ or even an ‘assembly’ of it’s choice. So what, if we still keep WISHING, on & on; & what difference does that make?

*RhyMe* said:

@atruepakistani

I haven’t taken it personally…i just have observed here that if anyone has a different opinion and analysis on matters they are then all of a sudden called brainless,fools,less intelligent etc etc….where does the rule of “Freedom of expression” go for us educated ones? obviously hasn’t the same education taught you to respect everyone’s opinion rather calling the majority i.e 90% here fools? moreover our ppl first got to be aware of things happening in the country because he who wants to be educated,has to be aware first of what sorta education he needs and from where…so its awareness that our ppl need badly that can come from different mediums ….after that they would automatically know abt their rights…the essentiality to get education…and then wisdom comes to them!

Money can be stolen but Wisdom and Education cant so see the difference…even if a man with money has more respect according to you still there is no comparison…

mir munsif said:

At this critical juncture of history,when whole nation is not only divided on various issues but even are at daggers drawn over long standing issues.This year requires more mature,forward looking,progressive approach to step ahead to resolve long pending issues and unite our nation from Karachi to khyber.

My Top ten wish list!

1. Democracy keep flourishing and which ever party enjoys majority in the house should govern till expiry of constitutional term .As PPP led Govt has legitimiate and constitutional authority,it should be respected.
    2.Any Illegitimate pro dictatorship/anti democracy step should not be taken,because it will further shake the state of Paksitan,which we may be very detrimental to state.
    3.Media and Think tanks works towards better healthy journalism,not work on the pay rolls of any one.The cause of Pakistan,democracy and progress should be supreme,while THE MEDIA HATE TRIAL and Propaganda machineries stop their work against democratic forces.
    4.Selective justice and long pending politically motivated cases and false allegations should end now,but genuine and open justice should prevail for all.
    5.All sectarian and fanatic groups,parties and their supporting wings,including their books should be well scrutinized and banned.The progressive and peaceful face of Muslim nation should be projected.
    6.Complete provincial autonomy and rights of provinces over their land and resources should be given as per constitution of Pakistan or resolution 23rd MARCH 1940 or new contract among all nationalities of Pakistan and moreover All contentious issues like Kala bagh dam,Thal canal etc should be forbidden forever in order to diffuse rising anti state sentiments as well as create unanimity among all the people of Pakistan.
    7.Taliban extremist,their supporters and sympathizers MUST be defeated in this year 2010.
    8.Those who planned and assassinated BB shaheed,ZAB shaheed,Akbar bughti,Balach Khan marri,many sindhi and baluchi youths should be brought to books.
    9.The monopoly of some state institutions like Military etc or any big brother province should end in order to create a fair,just and equal space and opportunity based Pakistan for all not just some privilege class.
    10.The major languages like Punjabi,Sindhi,baluchi,Pashto,siraiki should also be made national languages and students should also be encouraged to learn provincial languages of other provinces (one or two which ever they like),which will not only help understand the culture and tradition but create sense of brother hood.

Finally,Pakistan came into being neither for any particular institute like Military,nor for any particular privilege class like Elites,nor for extremist forces,nor for particular ethnic group like Punjabi (Central),but we all own them,we all are equal stake holders,therefore lets learn to respect each other and try to understand the sensitivities of each other.We all want just and fair Pakistan for all of us then we should also try to make bridges not walls against each other.

mir munsif said:

@zovc

Bro,I second you wish list and wish that ur wishes come true in year 2010!

iqbaladnan said:

Ten are too many , I have only one wish

YAQEEN……belief , faith in ourselves …thats the biggest feature we are missing as a nation. You must have seen it few days ago in Australia. That was just a game, but it pretty much sums up the mental state of whole nation.

mir munsif said:

@NEWS ALERT

NADIR baloch who was heading struggle against land mafia of MQM was killed along with his friends, earlier month,NISAR baloch was heading this committee to stop land mafia robbing some parks (gatar baghecha tahreek) was threated by mayor khi Mustafa Kamal and later he was also killed and according to latest report Nadir baloch is also killed.

Shame on Mafia of MQM!

BBC source:
    ہلاک ہونے والوں میں نادر بلوچ گٹر باغیچہ بچاؤ کمیٹی کے رہنما تھے۔ اس سے پہلے اسی کمیٹی کے روح رواں نثار بلوچ کو نومبر میں گولیمار کے علاقے میں ہلاک کیا گیا تھا۔ جس کے بعد اس باغیچے کو بلڈرز کے حوالے کرنے کے خلاف سرگرم اس کمیٹی کی قیادت نادر بلوچ نے سنبھالی تھی جنہیں جمعرات کی شام گولیمار میں قتل کر دیا گیا۔

time said:

@atruepakistani

I won’t use words like brainless or fools but I otherwise tend to agree with you. People definitely have short memories. To me this all is deja vou. I still remember 4 civilian governments were dismissed in 80-’s under one charge “corruption”. Where as military dictators got 11 years each on the average. Judicary endorsed their unconstitutional rule every single time except 2007 when the coup was against judicary.

Transparency International says Army is the most corrupt institution yet civilian governmentys are dismissed for corruption and judicary provide legal covers to military take overs …. its all insane and people are again jumping on establishment band wagon.

God bless Pakistan.

aftab said:

@ time

That does not mean civilians get a free reign just because military are more corrupt. They all need to be taken to task and as elected representatives they should embrace the opportunity to clear they names.

time said:

@mir munsif

In nutshell you are saying democracy should prevail, military should be accountable, extremists ought to be defeated and make progress on provincial autonmy.

I can’t agree more.

Those who are wishing judicial coup needs to understand Judicary can not do anything w/o military. If they need military to enforce their orders will they be able to give any decisions against genrals?

time said:

@aftab

I am not defending corruption by civilians. All I am saying in the name of corruption we can not afford to derail our political system. Political stability is the pre-requsite for foreign investment that grows your economy and create jobs.

If we have military dictator civilians will be protesting to bring unconstitutional regime down, if we have civilians military will do what they are doing now. Who ‘d like to come and invest in Pakistan?

Our judicary can give verdict against President or PM can they give against COAS, DG-ISI?

aftab said:

@ time

We have done this debate to death , don’t blame judiciary if PPP and AZ are scared of bringing military dictators to book.

gayan said:

My personal wish and goal is to complete my book “Principles of Knowledge Management”.

for PPP haters: Wont get anything

For democratic supporters: 2009 was hard work and 2010 will be even harder….stay positive, dont be part of this naivity and sazosh against ppp and zardari.

Supreme Court: Chief justice will get exposed. it will be end of this fake independent judiciary.

peace.

aftab said:

@ Mir Munsif

Your point number 8, why doesn’t AZ share with the nation who killed BB when he knows who it is and more importantly why does he not bring them to justice.

iqbaladnan said:

@gayan

Can you please explain ,….what “naivity and sazosh” against ppp and zardari?
    I voted for PPP in 2008 but I do not see any thing like this “sazish” etc.
    If you are able to MANAGE and KNOWLEDGE on this topic , please let us know?

I am certainly interested to know

1. Who is leading this “Sazish”?
    2. What are the objective of this sazish?
    3. Who are the players other than the leader?
    4. What acts are committed to carry out this “sazish”?

time said:

@aftab

The moment PPP demanded BB’s assassination investigation by UN it was clear indication they suspect our state agencies behind it and no institution in Pakistan can investigate them. Not just BB there is a broad range of political murders planned by military establishment Murtaza, ZAB, Akbar Bughti, Laiqat Ali Khan some even say MA Jinnah. We all wish someone someday bring culprits in the court of law.

Pehwista reh shajur se umeed bahar rakh

gayan said:

@aftab

Because BB was killed by Napak army. If zardari takes action against army it will destroy the institution which will be dangerous for Pakistan’s stability. He is firgiving his personal loss and is not taking revenge to protect pakistan. you should be gratefull to him …infact we all that he is taking no revenge and protecting the institution. he wants army to be clean and thats why he is being supported by nawaz and other democratic forces.

hope that answered ur question. Please do not hesitate to comment if you require any more help in understanding the true politics.

peace.

gayan said:

Sazish is never lead by anybody

Sazish never keeps an objective….objectivity and sazish move in opposite direction.

Sazish do not always have players but supporters who themselves do know and become part of that….many of them just because of hate or personal dislikeness …..and there are many……you can see them on this website

They have become blind in zardari hatered and are allowing and giving reasons for dictatorial attitudes to prevail.

nonaminapupa said:

1. Removal of corrupt Zardari and toola and putting them behind bars for their cirmes.
    2. Removal of corrupt Zardari and toola and putting them behind bars for their cirmes.
    3. Removal of corrupt Zardari and toola and putting them behind bars for their cirmes.
    4. Removal of corrupt Zardari and toola and putting them behind bars for their cirmes.
    5. Removal of corrupt Zardari and toola and putting them behind bars for their cirmes.
    6. Removal of corrupt Zardari and toola and putting them behind bars for their cirmes.
    7. Removal of corrupt Zardari and toola and putting them behind bars for their cirmes.
    8. Removal of corrupt Zardari and toola and putting them behind bars for their cirmes.
    9. Removal of corrupt Zardari and toola and putting them behind bars for their cirmes.
    10. Removal of corrupt Zardari and toola and putting them behind bars for their cirmes.

nonaminapupa said:

10 wishes that i have mentioned above are the only solution to all the problems.

aftab said:

@ gayan & time

Nice way of putting spin on it, in my book that makes him a coward and person who does not care about rule of law, why is it that every time we want justice to prevail AZ and his supporters start talking about instability of Pakistan. Here is your chance to take generals and accomplices to task and you also have moral backing of the nation to punish them for this crime.

gayan said:

@nonaminapupa

try this one

Kacha papar paka papar for 10 times….

your linguistic problem will be solved.

let me know how u fet after that.

iqbaladnan said:

@gayan

1. “Sazish is never lead by anybody”

To kia sazish aasman say tapakti hay, ya zameen say ugti hai?
    Do you want to say, yeh sazish khud ba khud shroo ho gai hai….amazing :)

A nice argument for Darwin lovers

2. “Sazish never keeps an objective….objectivity and sazish move in opposite direction.”

WOW….is baat per to sirf sir dhunnay ko ji chahta hey….Agar koi objective nahi hotay to jo log sazish ker rhay hotay hain wo kion apna pesa aur waqt barbad kertay hain?

3. “Sazish do not always have players but supporters who themselves do know and become part of that….many of them just because of hate or personal dislikeness …..and there are many……you can see them on this website”

So you mean to say, this sazish does not have “originators” and only the supporters, woh bhi is website per hain……Cha Gai janab.
    Jab sazish kisi nay shro hi nahi ki to supporter kahan say aagay……

4. “They have become blind in zardari hatered and are allowing and giving reasons for dictatorial attitudes to prevail.”

So be it, there will always be “Andhay Pujari” and opposite to that “blind hater”. Every political leader has them e.g., Altaf Hussain, Nawaz Sharif etc etc.
    Does that mean Sazish???

time said:

@iqbaladnan

Establishment that includes military leadership, judges and few from media.

To challenge the supermacy of politicians, very same objectives that they had in 90’s when they dismissed BB and NS’s governments twice.

Establishment that includes military leadership, judges and few from media.

After taking complete control of foreign policy and war on terror Army establishment is still not satisfied. They are pushing judicary to bring down PPP’s co-chairperson and other important ministers for corruption that was done years ago. If its not a conspiracy as Judicary is trying to proclaim why don’t they clean the house accross the board. Why they are not taking up Asghar Khan’s petition against top military and anti-ppp civil leadership?

time said:

@nonaminapupa

Didn’t you (or people like you) say 2 years back get rid off Musharaaf all our problems will be solved? Restore IMC and all our problems will be solved. If some thing happens to Zardari today heart failure or anything please explain how it will revive our economy. How it will solve evergy crisis? How it will defeat terrorism? Our problems are too serious and too complex. They are not created by individuals and can not be solved by individuals. We as a nation are responsible for this mess and has to solve them together. Rolling few heads on the top will only push us back.

time said:

@aftab

There might be few doubts about military’s role in BB’s assassination. But there is absolutely no doubt who did what on October 12th ‘99 and Nov 3rd’ 2007. Why don’t Judicary with all its good will take on Musharaaf and all his accomplices including present COAD and DG-ISI? If you think few men with a pen or political leaders can fight Genrals commanding unified Army of half a million you need to wake up.

iqbaladnan said:

@time

first of all, thank you very much for considering these questions seriously. It was really disheartening to see answers from a would be book-writer :(

1. in your opinion sazish is lead by “military leadership, judiciary and some in media”

I guess this can not be believed as there must be one “leader”. Others can be supporters, helpers etc. But there must be one leader…….

Who is the leader? who developed the plot? who is moving the “pyadas” , rooks and knites?

2. “The objective”

yes, this point can never be ruled out from the politics of Pakistan. But I ask you. Supremacy of Politicians prevails through a supreme parliament. Why not our current leaders make it really supreme? why they are shy of bringing things into parliament? In my opinion, a strong parliament is the guarentee of supremacy of politicians.

3. “Players”
    Once again you mix, players and leaders. There has to be a leader…..things can not move without leader.

4. “Acts committed”

a. Complete control over foreign policy…..welll i see a totally opposite here, Army did not want to pass Karry-Lugar bill as it is, but Govt accepted. I do not see that military is (totally) controlling the foreign policy.
    If you have more insight on the topic, i will be delighted to know.

b. “pushing Judiciary…..”… I am in no position to say yes/no to this. Uptill now, i am satisfied from the actions of Judiciary. What I see here is this.
    i. Few days ago, SC ordered release of a playground in Karachi back to City Givt, which was under the control of an Army Subsidiary.
    ii. Order of SC to go for election in NA-55 against Punjab Govt (a similar order is expected for NA-123)
    iii. SC is also following “Lapta afrad” case, which is definitely against agencies.

Hope to continue on this with your insightful answers

aftab said:

@ time

What is stopping parliament from moving article six, its they responsibility not the courts.

time said:

@iqbaladnan

First of all I have serious reservations about you ever voting for PPP, nevertheless, if you insist to pick one name, w/o any hesitation I ‘d name Gen. Ashfaq Pervez Kiyani. When Gen. Zia arrested ZAB he said Sir I don’t want to but I am forced to. If I don’t we may have disciplinary issue in our ranks. Some junior officer can bring both of us down. I am not sure if he was right but that reflects Army’s mentality that you are overlooking even after 35 years of direct and 62 years of direct/indirect military rule.

IMC is not the first Judge and certainly not the last judge playing in the hands of judicary. He has already endorsed 12th Oct coup and was one of the two judges who went to President’s house to convince Rafique Tarad to resign so that Musharaaf can become President.

Election in NA 55 or 123 is nothing, I am not sure why even PMLN postponed it these two are their definite seats. Ask CJ to give ruling on Asghar Khan’s petition that ‘d disqualify NS and Qazi and co. for atleast 5 or 10 years. Ask him to smash Gen. Kiyani, Gen. Pasha, Gen Mahmood, Gen. Aziz all sitting in Pakistan if he wants to do accountability across the board and dispell any rumours of sazish.

time said:

@aftab

History is stopping parliment. They still remember last parliment of NS with 2/3rd majority was disolved by COAS when former tried to remove later.

anwarul Chaudry said:

All corrupt people be brought to justice, money recovered should be used to develop the

Pakistan and people. No one be spared during this accoutability. It is a shame that people are

standing in lines for hours toget Ata, sugar. gas , oil and elecricity is gone for hours ? Who so ever

is responsible must be punished, so other get lesson. Allah save my country and people from these

corrupt and cruel leaders. Amin

aftab said:

@ time

If they can’t perform they basic duties then mid term elections must me be called and all current members must not run for election again. We need leaders not wimps.

atruepakistani said:

@time,,,,i agree with u

iqbaladnan said:

@time

As i cannot bring out my ballot paper so can not confirm my vote to you. However, I can tell you about the constituency and the candidate?

I will not answer your questions but tell you few more things….

Every body remembers 28 dec 2007, when BB died in Liaqat Baugh. But no body remembers that she had also called a procession at same place about a month ago. That procession was brutally stopped by Chaudary P.A with the help of Punjab Police. BB could not even come out of her street, yet, I WAS THERE AT LIAUQAT BAGH with another friend and an eyewitness to many things that happened there. if you are interested in detailed account, sure i can share with you.

And there are some other similar events.

Given all that, I am not an “Andha Pujari” of any politician or CJ for that matter. I am as anti Army rule and unnatural-derailments as any body else can be.

But one thing, disagreement with my views is not only acceptable rather welcome. Calling me a liar, however (you indirectly did it), is surely not acceptable. I expected a serious flow of arguments/counter-arguments here, yet what i received was very personnel attack. That simply ends the conversation.

Rabbana Arnal Haqqa Haqqo warzuqnatibaa, wal Batila Batilan warzuqnaj tinabh.

time said:

@aftab

NRO was selective and hense un-constitutional. Your this that you can’t contest elections because you won in Feb 2008? Any guess how supreme court will react to that?

time said:

@iqbaladnan

I didn’t mean any personal attack but if thats how you percieved it, I apologize. I reckon you as Jiyala not just regular PPP voter as ordinary voter do not go out on political calls like you did in November of 2007.

Do you belong to Nahid Khan/Safdar Abbasi school of thought within PPP? I am little surprised how PPP voter otherwise speak language of establishment (I hope you take it as political not personal attack :) )

aftab said:

@ time

Can you be clear on the latter part of your question, what does SC have to do with mid term elections?

I will reply you in 1-2 hrs.

iqbaladnan said:

@time

As you accepted the mistake, there is nothing bad left in my heart. May Allah bless you.

I am neither Jiyala nor Matwala. Yet, I believe political activism, awareness and understanding is a must for Pakistani people. It is not required to just sit down and write e-mails (or post some thing), active action is also necessary to support what you believe, particularly from well learned people.

My political activism is based on issue by issue basis. I am not necessarily pro/anti any party. For thing that i will feel right, i shall go to the extreme for that as I have done in the past.

adnanvisa said:

1. Musharraf be the president of pakistan again( inshaAllah) aaameeen
    2. He will take care of all the other 8 points

Adnan Shafi Rana said:

1. Independent Judiciary and all law enforcement to work and abide by the laws

2. Get all the US blackwater out

3. Stop the war in NWFP and sit and talk to these guys + Stop drone attacks and save our borders

4. Have excellent relations with Iran & China and of course with India too

5. No need for our leaders to visit US, Eurpoe or other countries, visit Iran, Visit China, visit Russia, visit India, visit Afghanistan, visit UAE, Visit Saudi Arabia, Visit Indonesia and have good terms with countries around you FIRST. After maybe 2/3 years, then you can spread your wings to west.

6. We need to start working on making nuclear power and work closely with India and influence them through China and Russia (not USA) regarding water issues and later on we can talk about Kashmir too.

7. Get all the money with interest back from all who have looted Pakistan and then gather all of them in a building and burn the building so that next time no one will think about corruption.

8. Hire educated people in Police all over the country who are loyal to Pakistan and to their work and give them the best salary, best healthcare for their families, best retirement plans and provide them with the top of the line and modern gadgets. I know it sounds too good, but we can start.

9. Educate the entire country. Free education for all till 12th grade and make our government schools the best, teachers should be given the best payscales and again same as discussed for police. If we are short of money, raise the money from other ways like in US. Lottery – I know its haram, but what other good things are we doing in Pakistan already. Lottery can raise millions and billions and that money can be used to make our government schools better, our parks better, our highways better.

10. Be strong from inside, make your “Iman” stong and the whole country will be strong.

I wish if we can do all these in 2010 !!!

romano said:

Nobody knows the future – keeping in view all the doubts surrounding the future of Pakistan both as a nation and a state; my only wish is,

“Pakistan Khapey”

Although copied from someone many would not like on this website, but it is a wish.

ajnabee said:

In my opinion if we all decide :

SINCERE AND HONEST WITH OUR BELOVED

ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF PAKISTAN;,

INSHAALLAH

I hope we will succeed and acheiving our target.

aftab said:

UN Commission not allowed access to Army: Malik

ISLAMABAD: Federal Interior Minister Rehman Malik revealed that it has been clarified to the UN Commission that Pak Army has NOTHING to do with the Benazir assassination case; accordingly, the Commission would not be allowed access to the military officials or agency.

http://www.geo.tv/1-8-2010/56470.htm

murahman said:

I wish people of Baluchistan get independence from barbaric of Pakistan just like in 1971 when people of Bangladesh formed there homeland after long and bloody struggle against brutal army of West Pakistan.

mir munsif said:

@murahman

History lesson:I would rather wish that the idea of Pakistan hold firm ground when founding resolution called Pakistan resolution passed on 23 march 1940.All Muslim majority provinces agreed to form a united home land for them based on democracy,justice and complete autonomy (sovereign states of Pakistan) but when once Pakistan came into being,a big fraud happened,stern centralization with nexus of Military-Bureacracy majority from UP/CP India)-mullaz-Elite (90 percen of Punjab) imposed while the dream of Pakistan where every nationality will feel equal stake holder proved failure that s why this whole injustice resulted into debacle of Bengladesh.As per Hamood rehman report,the constant injsutice and forced colonization were the seeds of conflict.

The cause and effect theory is quite popular one,if Mighty establishment keep treating smaller provinces as colonized or occupied region of big province then injustice begets crisis and which develops and finally results into division in state structure.In this situation,we can only wish and pray that our Mighty establishment,their sympathizers in elite and esp in central Punjab reconsider their policies related to rest of nation in order to create a new Pakistan,where all nations feel as equal stake holders,and the long pending promise of Pakistan resolution should result into reality.Otherwise no one can avert the failure.

wasimibr said:

@ mir munsif said “NADIR baloch who was heading struggle against land mafia of MQM was killed along with his friends, earlier month,NISAR baloch was heading this committee to stop land mafia robbing some parks (gatar baghecha tahreek) was threated by mayor khi Mustafa Kamal and later he was also killed and according to latest report Nadir baloch is also killed.
    Shame on Mafia of MQM!”

I think it is more shame on PPP sind government who are in power with mafia allies of MQM

wasimibr said:

@Mir Munsif

Your point no 8.Those who planned and assassinated BB shaheed,ZAB shaheed,Akbar bughti,Balach Khan marri,many sindhi and baluchi youths should be brought to books.

I do agree, I hope the UN committee formed by PPP govt will bring the killers of BB to justice if they are allowed to interrogate Asif Zardari, bcaz he had said that he knows the BB’s killers name.
    Killer of Akbar bughti (Mush) was given the guard of honors and allowed to leave country by your favorite Zardari.
    Who is stopping ppp from starting the legal preceding against Mush?. Even BB had clearly mentioned in her letter before her assassination that if she would be killed then Mush would be responsible.

By the way, When Murtaza bhutto was killed in sind, PPP was ruling in Federal as well as Sind. Why they did not investigate that murder?

murahman said:

@ mir munsaf

could u please explain more about this nexus are u blaming the Mohajirs????????

BE COOL said:

1. Law and order

2. US interferance

3. End of Mafia’s

4. Load Shedding

5. Nationalist thinking where every body owns Pakistan.

6. Youth revolution & Education reforms

7. Leadership crises

8. Kashmir Cause

9. Water crises

10. Basic needs of the poor

sam said:

My biggest wish is that we get rid of this moron we have as a president including Fauzia Wahab and all those cronies who just hog our tv screens lying through their teeth making one feel sick in the pit of one’s stomach.The people dont deserve such leaders.Mojzae azeem I sincerely hope we have a leader who cares deeply for Pakistan and brings about the changes which are necessary to bring the country to the level it deserves making us proud to be Pakistanis.

sabafk said:

Peace in Pakistan is all what I want for 2010. Although personally, the need to make myself better.

Everyone wishes to be a better person in the next year but after reading a piece by Nuruddin Abjani, http://yello.pk/blog/nabjani/10-things-create-your-dream-life/8676, i realized the simplest of techniques to do so…

iqbaladnan said:

@sabafk

thanx for sharing nice article.

c hussain said:

The fact that we (or I should say the ignorant PPP CEC and those assembly MNAS MPAs and Senators who elected Zardari) have elected Zardari we do not see any future for Pakistan for the following reasons.

1. We have officialy laid the precedent to elect a corrupt President and thus in future we have totally given up the right to demand removal of corrupt leaders
    2. There would not be any foreign investment so long as Zardari is President because foreigners would say that if this country’s president is a corrupt man – then every person – 18 crore awam would also be corrupt so why invest in this country.
    3. Mian Sahib and all the forces want to give Zardari another three years to rule. They dont realise that after three years there would be NOTHING LEFT IN THIS COUNTRY to rule. Our country would go economic bankrupt and then we can all sit down and enjoy the lollipop of this so-called democracy.
    4. It is a fallacy that people of Pakistan have elected Zardari. No they havent. When they were elected these ignorant and incompetent members of assemblies – they didnt know that Zardari would declare himself to run for president. Even NS did not know (or at least this is what he says) when he joined Zardari in bring an impeachment against Musharraf. Had he known the true intentions of Zardari – or at least if people of Pakistan had known true intentions of Zardari at that time – I can say with all the confidence that people would have preferred Musharraf 1000 times more than Zardari.
    5. NS and other members of parliament should clearly understand that if they dont do something about Zardari – a time is coming fast when everyone of you would become irrelevant and if that happens there would be not a single person on the street to protest for you.
    6. Mian Sahib – and to us more than 17th amendment what hurts us more that Zardari has stolen our 60 million dollars and in fact much more and is sitting in Presidency and you are supporting him.
    7. Zardari can be easily removed by declaring him ineligible in the first place by producing his medical certificate in Supreme Court in which he himself has said that he suffers from dementia, depression and PTSD. He has either told a lie and committed perjury or if that is true then in itself he is not eligible to be president.
    8. Just because Sindhis have chosen a dakoo as their representative that doesnt mean that we have to put up with him.

ham995 said:

Establishing peace, stability and enforcement of law should be the main goals of Pakistani Government in 2010. Economy can not develop without good security environment. So the key to progress of Pakistan is security which will attract foreign investment and create job opportunities for local people.

haroon ali said:

1. Win a jackpot
    2. See Altaf Hussain as PM
    3. Asfandyar wali kidnapped by the Taliban
    4. Rehman Malik left on a deserted island by Somali pirates and a reality tv on his life after the fact
    5. Marve mammon married to Zardari
    6. Pakistan winning gold medal in ice hockey
    7. Maulana fazal ur Rehman embracing Islam
    8. Barak obama applying for Pakistani citizenship
    9. Pakistani people learn to vote
    10. I wish I get 10 more

mir munsif said:

@ c Hussain

u said “8. Just because Sindhis have chosen a dakoo as their representative that doesnt mean that we have to put up with him.”

If you believe in democracy then remember President Islamic Republic Pakistan AZ is elected by 2/3 majority votes across the four provinces not only from Sindh vote but across the board and even today he enjoys full backing from respective assemblies.Any one who ever is elected through mandate of Sindh or Punjab,or any province has right to rule.The lesson of recent history is that if the mandate of Bengalis were not respected,the country collapsed,AZ is elected and enjoys majority vote,if biased ppl like you have belief in democracy then go and ask your party to impeach him through proper channel but remember bro,if any illegitimate ways would be used to throw away the elected president and PPP led Govt then the voters and sympathisers of biggest federal party of Pakistan have right to take extreme actions against conspirators like you.

KMAJ007 said:

Going From Top To Bottom….
    1) Drones Attack stopped in Pakistan
    2) No More Bomb Blasts
    3) The Commodities should be available easily, and no power crisis
    4) Less Inflation and More Jobs
    5) Gwadar port become totally operational
    6) Pakistan start making Locally manufactured cars, aeroplanes, satellites etc
    7) All the Cases of NRO will be pursued and Altaaf Hussain and Zardari found guilty inc. others
    8) Sheikh Rasheed again loose the election at NA-55, and also his guaranties
    9) Pakistan have free and fare elections, PPP loose them miserably
    10) Pakistan’s economy grow 2 folds

news articles said:

But what we can do now? These things are increasing day by day , and we are just talking discussing jusT!

mir munsif said:

some articles to share you:

MUST READ!

Hamari generals aur Indian generals:
    Safdar Mahmood
    SOurce: jang
    http://jang.com.pk/jang/jan2010-daily/09-01-2010/col3.htm

alifarisyed said:

Install fair Justice and root out nepotism. To eliminate poverty, sweep the corruption away….the country will be on the its way towards development.

c hussain said:

mir munsif

2/3rd majority – by three provincial assemblies

Sindh Assembly – a deal was done with MQM that is why Altaf Hussain himself proposed name of Asif Zardari which he now regrets and has openly said in Dr Shahid program that Asif Zardari should resign –

NWFP Assembly – ANP voted after they were paid crores of ruppees – thats why they openly had to show the their votes to the person coordinating the voting – that footage is available on the net

Baluchistan Assembly – PMLQ won majority in BA but all sold their conscience and became lotas and joined PPP and now there is only one opposition member in BA and all in government are in cabinet

Similarly Asif Zardari did a deal with Dogar court – that is why Dogar court before elections did not disturb graduation clause but after elections struck it down because Zardari is not even a graduate.

That famous footage of Swiss boxes being stolen under supervision of Pakistan High Commissioner in London – and still no knowledge about it – and acceptance by Asif Zardari of the Sureey Palance and his application for unfreezing of his Swiss accounts after NRO clearly speaks that this man was no doubt guilty.

Let me tell you one thing – You can keep Asif Zardari but remember no sane person would even do any investment in Pakistan because they would know that this government is composed on crooks. If Pakistanis are bent on electing crooks then best of luck to them –

By the wqy Musharraf was also elected by these Assembly members and under a deal with BB – PPP did not resign from the last assembly but abstained. She tried to cheat Pakistanis and through NRO protect her husband,s wealth – and she was the one who openly supported Lal Masjid Action and did not condole at all about killing of innoncent girls in Lal Masjid and instead called them terrorists – so Allah gave her reward also – that is what she deserves – this is what happens who try to do deals. I feel sorry for her that her own husband was involved directly or indirectly in her murder as the programs have shown how evidences were removed from the scene and the police officer who ordered that was promoted by President Zardari as SSP Islamabad – famous Yasin – and then how he refused to get autopsy done on BB and even the other 24 people who were killed their autopsy wasnt done.

Still if provincial assemblies are determined to keep him – to phir Pakistan ka Allah hi hafiz. Democracy has no doubt taken revenge from Pakistan.

sabazbagh said:

@ mir munsif.
    Niether do I know you nor c Hussain, (nor there is any NEED to know any of you;) but what I have gathered from the posts of various visitors to this site, (that you are an aged/Past- Master of PPP die-hards.) Please correct me if I am wrong in my opinion about you?
    In which case,would you please allow me to humbly suggest to you that while commenting on views of other visitors of this website, DO NOT BECOME PERSONAL, (like I think, you referred to c Hussain as a conspirator?) What, if such a blame-game/name-calling IS ALSO RESORTED-TO, AGAINST YOU, by c Hussain; & thus there being no end to it?

azamjan said:

My heartiest wish is that my beloved homeland become free of terrorism and corruption. Only then we can get rid of rest of the problems gradually. Further, midterm election are on the way and i wish with all my sincereity that Allah help Imran Khan (merijan) to win convincing number of seats. Ameen.

As he is the only ray hope for this nation. As all these zardariye, nawaz sharifye, laghariye, makhdoomiye, chathiye are the blackmailers, plunderers and looters. We need a guneuin leadership and except Imran Khan all are naked in this hamam.

mir munsif said:

@ Ch hussain,

Chaudhery Sahab, I have simple question, PPP led Govt has people’s manadate to govern and they have come into power through fulfilling requirements the seats to govern Pakistan through leigitimate democratic process.If any one who has power to break the govt,fair enuff,show the majjority in house and impeach President but I ask you “WOULD YOU SUPPORT ANY ILLEGITIMATE AND UNLAWFUL MEANS TO DISLODGE PPP LED GOVT,through conspiracies,media trial and Establishment pressures”???If you believe in this then i have already given you the example of our recent history,coz when ppl’s mandate is thrown in dust bin then nations get free to decide their own fate through full strength.

Lets respect the democratic mandate of PPP,even PMLN leader states that ” PPP is integral for the stability and unity of Pakistan” furthermore what he is saying about President AZ “Even his party may distance from AZ but He (NS) will stand by AZ”.

Dont boil your blood against PPP,if you have personal hate or prejeudice against PPP then you keep it with you till next election and vote them out.Thats quite faire.

@Sazbagh

You may not Ch Hussain,but I can understand you inclination and sympathy.Many ppl in this forum keep abusing/intiating personal hate attacks against me since many weeks instead of discussing their point but you never showed your so morality to say a word to them but even I used a single term,it gave u chance to held me accountable :) What a selective justice.

zingaro said:

I wish that the real justice in letter and spirit be implemented in the country.

I wish that all corrupt leaders belonging to any party be hanged till death.

I wish we get a true and honest leader for our nation.

I wish we restore our sovereignty and deal with other nations at equal benches.

I wish our education level rise with particular advancement in scientific fields.

I wish that everyone of us should prefer our country’s interest on any kind of political affections.

I wish all missing persons come back to their homes including Dr. Aafia.

I wish every thing in our country become good.

Aameen…summa aameen

ali2128 said:

My wish list for 2010:

1- Altaf hussein gets eaten by a shark while swimming in Brighton Beach.

2- Musharraf is brought back to Pakistan and publicly lynched to death at D-Chowk, Islamabad.

3- Zardari and his mafia are locked up in Attock fort and all the looted money brought back into the country

4- All corrupt generals (serving and retired) be tried in a court of law for corruption and terrorism against the people of Pakistan including the retrieval of missing persons either abducted or sold to the us in exchange for dollars.

5- All bloody Halwa gobbling Mullahs be sunk into the arabian sea.

6- All the members of the establishment who our in cahoots with the yanks on issue of drones operating in Pakistan be gassed to death hitler style!!!

7- And last but not the least all TALIB Swines are publicly executed nay butchered in front of their victims’ families.

sabazbagh said:

@ ali2128.
    My only is that ‘ALL YOUR WISHES MAY COME TRUE’ (as narrated by you above.) At least, A START should be made by SOMEBODY from SOMEWHERE!

Rajapk said:

First of all give powers to parliaments and start trial for Mushraf. Dialogue with real Taliban and announce a new neutral policy against so-called war of terrorism. Be sure this so-called war of terrorism is not our war and this war means destruction of pakistan. The Govt should implement the decisions of Supreme Court of Pakistan in real sense and show the honesty in upper level. The Govt should boost the slogan of ” be Pakistani and Buy Pakistani products” and even watch only pakistani movies. The president of pakistan should resign coz he did crimes in openly. Regarding growth of economy, the Govt should thinks about dollars which came during Zia ul Haq regime for mujahideen and so-called war of terrorism in Afghanistan’ annexes. Therefore, our Govt should make new server to collect hard currency under the sponsorship of various pakistani banks/money changers. If they want it can be.

sabazbagh said:

@ mir munsif.
    English language is not OUR MOTHER TONGUE. At least NOT MINE, well I do not know, if it is yours?
    Hence please allow me following suggestions:-
    1) Please always take out a little time to CHECK your mistakes in English grammer, punctuation, spelling, etc; before you submit your comments.
    2) If you are NOT GOOD to express your point in English, then please don’t ‘FORCE YOURSELF’ into ‘English.’
    3) I am ‘NO JUDGE’ to ‘issue a decree’ of selective or any non-selective’ justice, as you imply.
    4) I MAY NOT BE IN THE HABIT OF REGULARLY READING everybody’s comments on this website; thus you cannot start a ‘blame-game’ with me, OF NOT DOING SO, which would sound ‘CHILDISH’ or a ‘lack of maturity’ on your part, if you SO INSIST .

david said:

NO.1,GOVT SHOULD BE GIVEN BACK TO MUSHARAF,
    THESE RULER WILL NOT EVEN LEAVE BONES OF PAKISTAN.
    REST OF 9 ,HE LL FIX.

sabazbagh said:

Serial #1 , above. Please read the last word as ‘grammar’ & not as ‘grammer.’

mir munsif said:

@sabazbagh,

Thanks Mr.Prof for correcting my English language mistakes,I appreciate it.while you don’t know how to write ‘grammer’ :) any ways,when you people have nothing to prove or put your point across,you stick to hate propagation and even if it does not work,then what we get a lecture on English language.I am not writing here for Essay competition and my language is well understood to every one.I repeat,I appreciate some discussion and discourse rather hearing your language correction lecture or personal biased against any one who challenges your settled views.Lets respect the diversity of opinion and show some tolerance.

sabazbagh said:

@ mir munsif.
    Your comments at 1.27pm, above.
    I am sorry to disagree with you but RESPECTFULLY, and do you know the reasons, WHY? Well here they are:-
    1. I am CERTAINLY NOT A ‘PROFESSOR’ trying to correct you.(You are TOO OLD to learn at this late stage in life; what will a ‘buddah kookar, learn?) 2. The ‘tenor’ of your opening sentence, DOES NOT AT ALL INDICATE that you have appreciated my comments; but the INDICATION is totally, opposite? 3. Please REMEMBER that I DO NOT DESIRE to engage in a ‘blame-game’ duel with you. That was, enough.
    4. Must you not admit that you are STUPID-ENOUGH, SO AS NOT TO HAVE READ & REALIZED (that while typing, I overlooked the spelling of the word ‘grammar’ which) I later corrected it immediately in the next column. Please WAKE-UP. 5. You also complain that ‘many ‘ppl’(?) keep ‘abusing’ you? Well can you quote such abuses? ( If at they do so, then I think those ‘people’ WERE TOTALLY JUSTIFIED, in doing so!)
    May I NOW point out your actual mistakes/stupidities in English, which makes think you have a hold over that language? OK, here they are:-
    Your comments at 1.35 pm, above. 1.You have addressed me as ‘Sazbagh’?
    2.you start the para as ‘You may…?…Ch Hussain…?
    3….never showed your ?so? morality…?
    4.to..? held? me accountable?
    5. …what a selective justice…?..
    Now let me REPEAT/CAUTION/ADVICE you, please DO NOT get into a ‘blame-game’ duel with me, AT ALL.

mir munsif said:

@sabazbagh

Bro,I am not here for blame game with any one.but infact it is you who instigating such means.Like every one,I have some point of view, which may be contrary to many but its quite a healthy norm to keep one’s own opinion on all issues but what is the point to be self righteous as you behave now to dictate me???

Its discussion forum and we all keep difference on many political issues and at the same time we can keep the relationship of respect.I repeat once again,I dont mean to involve or waste my time to reply your ’so called self righteous lectures’,I appreciate if we stick to format of this forum,which is to discuss political issues.

Thanks and Peace out!

mir munsif said:

Article to share:

VIEW: Obsession with Zardari —Agha Haider Raza
    Source:Daily times
    Link: http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=20101\10\story_10-1-2010_pg3_5

Concocting stories and trying to take President Zardari out of office now seem to be more of a personal gain for many journalists. If Zardari has done wrong, then impeach him or refer the matter to the Supreme Court

It has of late become frustrating to read the newspapers in Pakistan. As if the suicide bombings are not bad enough, there is constant Zardari-bashing in the news. I understand the resentment towards him, and to some extent even comprehend why so many individuals constantly write against President Zardari. However, the question that I have is: what good comes out of it? If you can tell me that by having Zardari removed we will see peace in Pakistan, the bombings will cease, inflation will come down, the poor will be looked after and all other social problems will be quelled, I will jump on the anti-Zardari bandwagon too. But until then, zip it!

mir munsif said:

Article to share:

Must read!

Title: Gerneeli Biyanaat (The rhetorics of Generals) Part II.
    by: Safdar Mehmood
    Source Jang: http://jang.com.pk/jang/jan2010-daily/10-01-2010/col5.htm

SS said:

Corruption and Law and order are the root causes of all the miseries of our countrymen. Zardari is the mastermind of corruption while Musharaf is the cause of Law and order situation by subjugating the entire nation to America and selling the blood of the innocent people.
    working on any TOP list will be useless without hanging Zardari (the symbol of corruption ) and Musharaf (symbol of slavery and puppet of US).

c hussain said:

There is a fundamental factual error in this article – the author has said that Musharraf gave gaurd of honour to Yayha Khan when he died when the fact is that Gen Zia ul Haq had the honour to give gun salute to Yayha Khan when he died on his burial. I did email Safdar Sahib today and he acknowledged the mistake saying that it was editorial mistake as they didnt check it. But he having been in goverment service for so long shouldnt have made such a factual error.

c hussain said:

mir munsif

I have nothing against Zardari if he just explains how did he and where from did he get 60 million dollars and why did he deposited that money in Swiss banks and if that is not his money then he should come on TV and radio and frankly tell the nation that he has nothing to do with that money. After that no one would be obsessed or bash Zardari – simple as that.

But so long he doesn’t do that and wants to keep Presidency as well as Swiss money – then 16 crore awam would be after him and we would be obsessed with him. Accountability should start from the top – and Asif Zardari is sitting on the top position in this country. So no one can make the excuse that others should be tried first – Asif Zardari has to be tried first and we want our money back.

Because he is so corrupt there is no foreign investment coming in this country as they say he is chor and has taken away the money from this country and would do the same.

mir munsif said:

@c hussain

Bro,as you said,you have nothing against President AZ then let me tell you my stand that as “we all believe in rule of law and fair play,then as per Law ” one has the right to be presumed innocent until proved guilty according to law in a public trial.” One cant issue Fatwas on mere allegations or perception created through sponsored Media trial.If you want to go on the basis of allegations,then there are hundreds of allegation against all politicians including NS,SS,IK,IJ etc and on Military and bureaucracy.What would you say about NS’s money laundering scandals and big industries around the globe??The corruption of Military economic umpire etc??If you want,I can share you allegations of all big faces in Pakistan.

If you believe allegations can make some one guilty and one can initiate name calling of that leader on that basis,then be judicious ,and use the same language for all alleged politicians and military juntas officers …why to pour hate against only AZ? Is he only person with allegation in whole political arena?? This shows double standard of many people,who instigate hate against PPP leadership in the disguise of democracy and Judicial system.

aftab said:

Dr AQ Khan willing to contribute towards education

RAWALPINDI: Nuclear scientist Dr. Abdul Qadeer Khan has said that in the future no judge will give a decision against the national interests.

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/03-dr-aq-khan-willing-to-contribute-towards-education-ss-01

mir munsif said:

@Aftab,

This is good news and Govt should get benefit from his skills and knowledge.

aftab said:

Dr AQ Khan wants de-bugging devices returned

ISLAMABAD: Renowned nuclear scientist Dr Abdul Qadeer Khan has put the government on the defensive again asking for the return of his de-bugging devices confiscated in 2006; otherwise, he would wage a legal battle for the recovery.

Khan told The News he had two debugging devices. “I’d use them to debug rooms. They’re bugging my bedroom, my daughter’s bedroom and my maternal niece’s bedroom. I had imported the debugging devices when I was heading Kahuta Research Laboratory and used to debug different rooms myself.”

http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=26367

Government should give Dr Saab is full freedom and he should not be harassed like this.

wasimibr said:

PPP claim that AZ is president with 2/3 majority is totally wrong. They should be aware of the fact that this majority is due to their coalition, bcaz they could win only simple majority in 2008 election (only 120 seats out of 342). Simple proof of that is the confrontation between PPP and Mqm. Since one week MQM is badly abusing, bashing and killing PPP workers. And even threaten to quit the alliance. And look at the PPP response, they are being blackmailed and are very apologetic in front of MQM. Rehman Malik is doing his best to save the alliance. They know that if this alliance is broken then ppp will be in disaster position to keep their govt in center. So PPP should know their status that it does not have their own majority and it is a minority govt and solely depends on the coalition for their survival.

mir munsif said:

@wasimibr

U said ” look at the PPP response, they are being blackmailed and are very apologetic in front of MQM”.

brother,I am Pro democracy and pro PPP but I agree you on ur above statement.

And to me “The Establishment umpire wants to destabilize govt in Sindh by hiring the services of their child party MQM Mafia Party.The history of MQM suggests that they were NEVER on the same page with any democratic govt either PPP or PMLN and they always showed their readiness to stand by their founding fathers (Military Establishment).This MAFIA group is sleeping agent to both establishment and external powers.PPP should plan their future strategies keeping in view MQM’s dubious role.It can back fire any time.

wasimibr said:

@mir munsif said” brother,I am Pro democracy and pro PPP but I agree you on ur above statement”

Thanks for agreeing with my comments. The best and ideal situation would be PPP and PML (N) coalition govt in that case they would not have to compromise to the blackmailers. But unfortunately AZ has badly damaged the trust between the two parties after breaking a no. of promises (signed and verbal) of restoring judges and 17th Amendment.

And I hope that U being a pro democrat would admit that AZ has significantly damaged his creditability of a trustful and reliable politician.

aftab said:

@ wasimbr

I second your above comments, they only have themselves to blame.

mir munsif said:

@wasimbr,

U said “The best and ideal situation would be PPP and PML (N) coalition govt in that case “.

I have always been in favor of this set up, in spite of all weakness of PPP and PMLN,they have backing and support of people to take this country ahead and all conspiracies will die the day,they come on the same page.I understand the point that AZ did a mistake to back off but bro,He also publicly apologized to NS on one TV interview.When some one apologizes on record on TV before nation,then It should be accepted.I know both parties are not parties of angels but I have firm belief to the sentence of NS ” No party can take country out of crisis single handedly,so if all recognized pro democratic federal parties join their hands,then,there is no matter,sooner or longer,our country with rich natural and human resources can shine.

zalmay said:

My top list is
    1. Charge Zardari and company for treason and mass murder in the name of WOT, beside other serious charges, and their govt disqualified. also change the way president is elected in future.

2. An independant election commission shold be created. Should be mandatory for participating politicians to declare their assets and bring all their money to Pakistan.

3.An independant and unbiased National Accountability Department formation.

4. Review the foreign policy regarding War On Terror, and Pakistan’s and Islam’s intrest should be taken care of on priority.
    5.Solve the militants problem with negotiations and find why the milatants are fighting the Pak army? Is America the reason or they just want their monopoly. a refrendom can be the best way to find out whether the masses wants negotiations with the milatants.

6. Regarding economics, Cut off all the links with International Monetory Organisations and relay on self sufficiency. Use Pakistan made stuff and decrease import of goods especially the luxry ones.

7. Strengthen the taxation system for sustainable revenue generation.

8.Afterwards I wish our masses shold vote politicians on issues not empty slogans.

9. A national policy never ever to let any other world power poke their noses in our internal affairs.

10. Rise a model Islam state in the 21st century for other to follow.

drcardio1980 said:

May Pakistan get rid of morally & financially corrupt, useless, politicians,beaurocrates,army persons,yellow journalists & crazy talibans.May poor can rule themselves, not by bloody, corrupt billionaries……..May every Pakistani know & get his right.Amin!!!!!!!!

wasimibr said:

@mir munsif
    I strongly belief that even the worst form of democracy is far better than dictatorship. After BB’s assassination, I was very impressed with Asif Zardari politics although before that I never liked him due to his corruption scandals. Bcaz I thought those ten years of sufferings might have changed him into a new honest AZ. Now what happened next, I would not go into the details of written and then broken promises. But still I believed that AZ would run the govt in a fair and honest manner as he should have learned from his past mistakes.
    Now look what is happening, after the NRO is declared null and void, why ministers involved did not resign? Just look on the other politicians NS and Shahbaz Sharif, I would not say that they were angel in the past but at least they have started to learn from their mistakes. Out of all NRO’s beneficiaries only Shahbaz ’s advisor Saeed Mehdi resigned on the basis that he would get his name clear and then would take the govt post. Also NS PML (N) has deseated one of the mna and one lady mpa so far. No again look at the PPP. In the start of 2009, AZ company has acquired 300 acres land in islamabd at 1/10 of the market price and please don’t say that it is a media stunt because this news has never been denied by president spokeman. My question is that why AZ again involved in a corrupt deal. Why he is not learning from his past?
    Another a very shameful example is the case of Baber Awan. In Harris scandal, the accused has mentioned in the affidavit that he took a bribe of 3.5 crore. What happens next, Baber Awan goes to AZ for tendering his resignation. But our honest AZ stopped him from resignation. Why? Again AZ lost a chance to gain popularity that he is a man of ethics and morality.

Bro, in this world of free media, people has gained a lot of awareness. Now the every action of politicians is closely monitored so they could not be fooled.

sabazbagh said:

@ mir munsif.
    It is good to note a change in your attitude, now. I had developed a little sympathy for you keeping in mind your old age; but I suppose, you did not care.
    Please remember that for others to respect either you or your views, you have to 1st to respect others. It is good that you are at peace now.

mir munsif said:

@sabazbagh

Bro,I respect you whether you have little or no sympathy for me but I have full sympathy with you.I am neither against any difference of opinion nor healthy criticism on any political issue but I am against one sided media trial or prejudice against any one.While this plat form provides us an opportunity to do political discourse and learn the diverse thought system in our country,Thanks for your suggestions and I also hope that you also follow your own suggestions first.Peace Mr.Prof !!

mir munsif said:

@wasimibr

bro,there may be weakness in PPP as a party or weakness in governance related issues and I don’t reject such notions,we all need to exert healthy pressure on any Govt to channel their actions for the good our people and country.

Coming back to the allegations against AZ,BA or NS on money laundering and widely known IJI scandals,we all believe in our Judiciary and let the justice prevail in our country,but till now none is proven guilty/convicted,so they are innocent as per law.Having said that if any of Political leadership including PPP found guilty through neutral,fair process,then I’ll be accepting it without a delay but what is moral ground to initiate hate and abusive campaign against any one on the basis of mere perception and allegations.The thing we need is healthy criticism not one sided media trial,which is of no use.

marta paki said:

1- HANG MOST OF THE POLITICIANS
    2-IMPRISON ALL THE BIG JAGIRDARS AND DISTRIBUTE MILLIONS OF ACRES OF LAND TO POOR FARMERS
    3-SUSPEND ALL THE SHO,S AND INQUIRE ABOUT THEIR PROPERTIES,+ CHECK WHICH TRAFFIC SERGANT OWNS HOW MANY BUSES AND TRUCKS
    4-STRONG CRACK DOWN ON DRUG MAFIA, POSTING REAL HONEST PEOPLE ON ALL CHECKPOSTS
    5-KICKOUT ALL THE CORRUPT AND COMMERCIAL GENERALS, COLONELS AND MAJORS FROM PAK ARMY
    6-CRACK DOWN ON DOCTORS MAFIA WHO ARE KILLING POOR CITIZENS BY PRESCRIBING THE EXPENSIVE MEDICINES FOR THE MULTINATIONALS
    7-CRACKDOWN ON FAKE MEDICINES
    8-BAN ON ALL VEHICLES EMITTING BLACK SMOKE AND NOISE
    9-CRACKDOWN ON PRIVATE SCHOOLS AND TEACHING MAFIA
    10-MY NATION SHOW MORE PATIENCE WITH THEIR FELLOWS

itumkhaish said:

LOVE FOR ALL
    HATRED FOR NONE

maxpk said:

اسلام علیكم

1:پاكستان سے مخلص لیڈر جو عوام سے جو قول كرے اس پر پورا اترے دیانتدار
    2:كرپشن كا خاتمہ اور لوٹا ہوا پیسہ واپس ہو اور ماضی كے تمام لوٹی ہودولت چاہے وہ قرض معاف كرنے كی صورت میں ہو واپسی
    3:قانون كی حكمرانئی
    4:شكر آٹا كی تمام میلیز كارخانے قومی تحویل میں لیے جائیں
    5:سارے پاكستان میں یكساں اشیاے زندگی كے نرخہ قائیم ہوں
    6:یكساں تعلیم كا نظام ہوں وہ پرئیمری اور ہائر تعلیم ہو یكساں ہو
    7:پاكستان كی حكومت چاہے وہ كسی بھی پارٹئی كی ہو,, وہ پاكستان كی خدمت كو مدنظر ركھے,, اور اپنے پڑوسی ممالك چاہے, وہ ایران ,ہو ہندستان ,ہو یاچین, اس كی مثل سامنے ركھے ,اور اگر صحابہ كرام رضی اللہ تعالی عنہ كو اور حضور صلی للہ علیہ وسلم كی حیات مبارك كا دس فیصد بھی عمل كریں
    8:تعلیم ,صحت , مفت ہو
    9:قانون سب كے لیے برابر ہو چاہے وڈیرا ہو سردار ہو سیاست دان ہوں یاكسان ہو پاكستان كا عام شہری ہو سب كے لیے برابر
    10: تمام مسلم عمہ كا ایك آمام ہو اور وہ امام كعبہ شریف ہو جو مسلمانوں كے دینی احكامات قران شریف كی روشنی میں پوری مسلم دنیاں پر یكساں لاگو ہو اور او آئی سی ہی سہی مگر مغرب كی غلام نہ ہو

hiramir34 said:

My top wish being that Pakistan is free from the devil of extremism and that we get our peaceful Pakistan back from the militants who have taken hundreds of lives as of today in the name of religion. Indeed they have no religion. We all should make this as our top wish. Ameen.

erajdanish said:

The menace of extremism must be curbed in time for Pakistan to grow. This is our motherland which we cannot hand over to the militants who are enemies of Pakistan and our religion as well. They have ruined the image of Islam globally by killing innocent.

waashee said:

My 1st wish is to increase fund in the education sector and improve it at any cost.We can’t win the war against terrerism without it.
    2nd wish is,a STRONG FOREIGN POLICY.
    3rd,,,,,,,Arrest Mr.Genral(R) Musharaf.It is necessary for savings of BLOACHISTAN.
    4th,,,,,,,There should be one system for the whole country.
    5th,,,,,,,To solve the ENERGY CRISES.
    6th,,,,,,,To prevent the CURRUPTION.
    7th,,,,,,,Government should help the JUDICARRY to solve the problems of public and accept every decision from heart.
    8th,,,,,,,All political parties should be in one unit at international issues.
    9th,,,,,,,President ZARDARI should do such promises that he can complet, and dont take U-TERN on every issu.
    10th,,,,,,Government should fullfill the basic needs of the Public,(ROTI,,KAPRA or MAKAN)
    KASHMIR ISSUE should not be a wish of every Pakistani,,,It would be the AIM, of every one in Pakistan.

shahid9447 said:

I WANT PAKISTAN TO BE THE REAL FORT UF ISLAM ACCORDING TO QURAN AND SUNNAH..

ammarisb said:

My foremost wish would be that peace and tranquility prevails in Pakistan, and the radical elements are given no ground to seek refuge. A Pakistan in 2010 should have no safe heavens for militants.

erajdanish said:

@washee. I agree with your top wish of reducing extremism in Pakistan. Educational reforms I must say especially in madrasa should be revised so that the youth can contribute in the economic pool of Pakistan and curb militancy coming from that half.

Nadir said:

I wish people of Pakistan understand the cause of the imbalance of which the poor remains poor and rich get richer. Just a thought, why Cantt areas in Pakistan are like a first world?

I wish a leader or a party promise Pakistani people the same necceseties and facilites what Army’s most junior officer “second lieutenant” has, and then try to achieve.

Nadir