{ 51 comments... read them below or add one }

A said:

Achaa hay sab apus main lar lar ker maar jayen and Pakistani logon ki jaan chorain. Let them kill each other. Coz hamari police nay to kisi criminal ko pakarna nahi. Let them hunt each other down.

agrana75 said:

@A
    I am also not sad to read all this. All bhatta khor, terrorist are being killed by fighting each others, no mercy for them. But I am concerned about the innocent people who are killed during this so called “Qabza” war..

UmeR said:

Muhajir Qaumi Movement (Amir Group) – 1314
    Muhajir Qaumi Movement (Afaaq Group) – 270

Are these groups also involved in bhata khori and killings? What I know is that they’ve been particularly targeted by MQM for siding with army in the operation against MQM in karachi.

yahya87 said:

gangster from Liyari (remains of Rehman Dacait) are trying to go beyond Liyari in areas like Landhi, Korangi, Ranchore lane which are muhajir and Memon majority areas and stronghold of MQM……they are supported by PPP Govt. and peoples aman commity, they are also killing innocent people in areas around them by calling them Muhajir…….I know all these because I am from Karachi and my relatives live near these areas

proudmuslim said:

Dear A and agrana75! I like your comments but they are not representing true situation of Karachi. It seems that you two don’t belong to Karachi. People who belong to Karachi can understand the real situation. News always manipulate situation. I can tell you that MQM has stronghold on more than 80 percent of area and they want complete control of Karachi. Land grabbers are no one other than City Govt. of Karachi (and MQM has full mandate in City Govt. of Karachi). Details can be found in link below.

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/columnists/16-ardeshir-cowasjee-i-own-karachi-and-can-sell-it-ii-759-hs-05

About target killing, I can only say that no one in Karachi can target worker of MQM (Altaf group). They kill their own betrayed people. People from other parties became politically victimize.

SAZA said:

Mutahada, led by the biggest rascal is the main party behind these killings

Babloo said:

خسس کم جہاں پاک

zam1112 said:

Very very sad, Mainly all poor peoples were killed and their so called leaders do business , politics on their dead bodies.

Why these poor joins these parties for job, terror to be a king of a area but eventually they are killed, why they cant understand all pakistani politicians are corroupt, incompotent, jahils and use workers dead bodies. Infact workers are for them carrot and other vegitables so they need these carrots for their politics.

MAY ALLAH SAVE PAKISTAN ALL THESE POLITICIANS AND MAY ALLAH GRANT WISDOM TO ALL PAKISTANIES WHO ARE PUPPETS FOR THESE POLITICIANS.

A said:

Revolution is coming soon !!

ConcernedAmericanPak said:

First of all, I am very saddened by the cold blooded responses of some of the people and their willingness to accept these killings as, “they deserved it”. One must condemn the violence, and the fact that a lot of these people could be the innocent bystanders or family members.

One must analyzes a given situation, before jumping to stupid conclusions and remakes. As much as hate the MQM leadership and their way of running an ethnic group with a gang like political structure, I still love the people of Karachi as they are our brothers and sisters and countrymen/women.

Past 60 years, the Pakistani political prostitutes have been paid for and run by one family Mafia or the other. MQM has changed the family model into an ethnic hierarchical political system to take advantage of the suburban setup of Karachi.

Now the question arises to , why the people join the Gangs? Usually out of fear. Young people tend to recognize at an emotional level that they are truly incapable of dealing with the world and feel as though they would be empowered if they belong to something larger.

Sometimes their “friends” invite them to become a member of a “Political” gang and there can be some intimidation, which plays right into their emotional feeling of weakness.

Once they grow up a little, emotionally that is, many of the former MQM gang members recognize that it’s not a good idea and they try to leave. At that point, some gangs have a “no exit” policy and life gets difficult.

It really is unfortunate that so many of them believe in the rhetoric of the gang members. It’s partially a result of the warehousing practices of the public school system that end up not teaching anything of value leaving these kids to learn nonsense from other kids.

While it’s true that a value oriented education system will not be able to save them all, it would certainly be able to do better than what we have now.
    A gang is a group of individuals who band together through a common identity or a common goal. Throughout history the word “gang” has been used synonymously with the word “group”. It is only in recent history that it has been used in an exclusively negative way to describe groups of people involved in violent and criminal activities.

Life consists of a series of situations and choices. Sometimes the situations are beyond our control and sometimes they are the result of our choices. In Pakistan or any ware, when a child is born in to poverty, abuse or neglect it is beyond their control. The fear and anger that results from that situation is a normal reaction to the situation. Fear and anger are powerful motivators. What they choose to do with that fear and anger is completely up to them.

They can choose to work to change their surroundings or to work to get out of those surroundings. There are many stories about people who have worked hard and have made great changes in their lives. They would be among the first to say that it isn’t easy. Nothing worthwhile is easy. They would also say that it was worth every struggle, every hard moment. A lot of Pakistani people leave the country to find safety in other countries which has better structured law and order and political systems.

They can also choose to embrace that fear and anger and act out in negative ways.
    The human being is an animal, a mammal. We have our own set of instincts like any other animal. An animal that is afraid and angry is a very dangerous thing. When human beings choose to allow themselves to live in fear and anger, in a strictly survival frame of mind without a plan of action to get out of the larger situation (hope), they are very dangerous. Humans are social animals so we usually run in packs. Our instinct tells us that there is safety in numbers. Some may think they join a group looking for a family or to belong or to be cool but it really is about safety.

Naturally ruthless people are born in to all walks of life. They are pathologically ambitious and have little or no concern for other people and their well-being. They are very smart and organized. They can be found in corporations, in politics, in the military and even in religions. They can also be found at the head of a gang. Should this kind of person choose to join a gang, they will rise to the top and will probably hold the position longer than one who “inherited” the title.

Society plays an enormous role in the making of gangs. Economical disparity is a leading contributing factor in the formation of street gangs. When a society allows slums and ghettos to develop they are promoting gang activity. Statistics show that cities with larger slum areas suffer from more gang activity. Cities that have roughly the same number of low-income families that are living in smaller, better-kept communities have fewer problems

Statistics show that cities with larger slum areas suffer from more gang activity. Cities that have roughly the same number of low-income families that are living in smaller, better-kept communities have fewer problems.

Most children that grow up in a large, inner city slum area never get an opportunity to see anything outside of that way of life. The news will occasionally report a story about a few inner city kids that were bussed out of their community to a camp or to a museum. This always seems to make the more fortunate feel good. Unfortunately this happens for only a token few and usually only once in their lives.

.Large, inner city slums are places of fear and hopelessness. They are permeated with an air of depression and anger. Law enforcement in the slums is next to nonexistent. The general thought is that it’s too dangerous to go there so let them kill themselves off. That’s why we have so many no go areas in Karachi.

The problem with that is that it breeds more crime. When law and order is not enforced it ceases to exist. “Why follow laws when no one else does?” There are many law-abiding citizens who live there that deserve protection under the constitution. Children live there. They deserve protection. Pakistanis must educate these inner city children and give them a chance to get out of poverty, thus from the gang life. Lack of government involvement is causing the fear and the anger to grow.

The solution to this universal problem for Pakistan is to discourage political parties to infiltration into the gangs and becoming the party in one gang vs. the other. Political parties should have the fear of being prosecuted, if they use the gangs for their political murders or intimidations. The leaders of the parties must be made an example of the discourage the political involvement in the city gangs.

ajnabee said:

we are people of Pakistan are MENTALLY and Physically Sick NATION because
    nothing our AIM to how we togather work for our nation and upcoming
    generation future, All Institution of our Country, BLIND, DEAF AND DUMB nation
    we are dont know about our RIGHTS,
    ALLAH BLESS OUR NATION otherwise we are 1000%???????????????

Pakistan said:

@ajnabee
    Lack of real leadership….

thedude said:

those of you who think (like @A) that “revolution is coming soon” i said it before and would say it again, REVOLUTION IS NOT COMING SOON … WE ARE IN IT ALREADY

i count four recent/ongoing events to prove my point:

- lawyers movement
    - media activism (with so many great programs with honest intentions)
    - taliban movement
    - balochistan independence movement

you might be surprised i mixed good movements (first two) with bad movements (last two) but it’s the truth … all four are part of ‘revolution’ because all four are the result of frustration of the people with the status quo and the desire to overthrow it

taliban want to bring sharia so that everyone gets swift justice and ‘true islamic republic of pakistan’ is brought into being … the way they’re doing it is objectionable but then that’s the essence of revolution … all is fair in love, war, and revolution

same with balochistan … the method is faulty (according to rest of pakistan) but the intention is honest … to get rid of injustice

revolution is not always what you want it to be … everyone has his/her own definition of revolution … revolution doesn’t follow laws … it doesn’t care how much bloodshed has to be done … how much destruction is done … and most of all … REVOLUTION DOES NOT GUARANTEE THAT IT WILL SOLVE ALL PROBLEMS … IN MOST CASES REVOLUTIONS WORSENS THE SITUATION

please stop waiting for revolution … because revolution makes you wanna go back to the peaceful times … 90% of the times revolution is not a good thing

ajnabee said:

“we are people of Pakistan are MENTALLY and Physically Sick NATION because
    nothing our AIM to how we togather work for our nation and upcoming
    generation future, All Institution of our Country, BLIND, DEAF AND DUMB nation
    we are dont know about our RIGHTS,
    ALLAH BLESS OUR NATION otherwise we are 1000%???????????????”

@ajnabee

First of all take a deep breath and gather yourself before writing this incoherent ,mindless and self hating comment.

I would like to make an attempt to rewrite your thoughts and will like to answer you if possible.

“We the people of Pakistan are MENTALLY and Physically Sick NATION, because we have no AIM, how-to work together for our nation and the coming generation‘s future. All the institutions of our country are , BLIND, DEAF AND DUMB. As a nation we don’t know our rights. ALLAH BLESS OUR NATION otherwise we are 1000% doomed.”

Not that I am trying to correct your English, I am just trying to understand you.

You have a very negative approach towards problems and you feel very comfortable painting a whole nation and people MENTALLY and Physically Sick. As I have said in my first post .” One must analyzes a given situation, before jumping to stupid conclusions and remakes”.

Your inability to think rationally and blind faith, is the cause of your ranting and complaining like a little child, while you are condemning a whole nation. Yes a great majority of the people of Pakistan are sick of the current political and international geopolitical situation and would love to get out of it, but you make it sound like that the whole worlds problems are due to the people of Pakistan.

People of Pakistan did not invite the Americans and the Euro gangsters, namely NATO into their backyard, nor they invited the Russians in the Eighties. The internal situation in Pakistan is in a process of rebuilding, the institutions one at a time . In many ways more positive than you can comprehend due to your anger and insulting feelings towards the good people of the Pakistan.

The great people of Pakistan have sacrificed their lives and treasure for a better political system and government and in the evolutionary process they are getting closer to it. The nations do not change in days, months or years, sometimes it takes decades and centuries.

The Justice system is the first step and after couple of elections, I do see a positive change. ….A hopeless person is a helpless person….. This website has international exposure and people like you bring shame to their kind, if you are a Pakistani. If you are any other, than fuc# off and talk about you own kind.

sheeraz said:

ONLY HOPE FOR PAKISTAN NOW IS ONE AND ONLY MR ALTAF HUSSAIN.

HE SAVE THE COUNTRY AND FIGHT ALL THE TERRORIST FROM 7 SAMANDAR PAAR

WE SHOULD APPRECIATE HIS EFFORTS TO DE-STABLE OOPSS SORRY STABLE THE COUNTRY..

:-p

yahya87 said:

I want to ask you all who are against MQM or PPP in karachi do you even live in Karachi?

If currently you are living in karachi then tell me you experience in this situation dont judge things while sitting somewhere else….blaming some one without even knowing the exact situation and relying on media reports like they are only truth and also making and justifying your opinions against someone is complete hypocrisy…

I am the resident of Karachi(Gulshan-e-Iqbal) and know people of all those areas which are direct target in this situation…..as These no. about amir khan and Afaq group is fake because most of their workers are in jail and there is no place of Karachi currently support them the most…..Ranchore lane, Landhi, korangi were their stronghold and were also no go areas in past but today they are MQM-A stronghold and are no longer no go areas but instead these areas saw development work during M Kamal…..coincidentally those areas mentioned above are sorrounded by PPP stronghold Liyari which is still no go area and it is called “safe heaven for gangsters” and people are very poor there and it is one of the most underdeveloped area of Karachi city as they didnt had water supply in Liyari till M Kamal announced K3 water project for them, many gangsters and big time criminals involved in different crime all over the city have their bases in Liyari and even members of assembly of PPP from Liyari cant even deny the existence of gangsters in Liyari…..these gangsters are making their move to MQM stronghold and they know the biggest resistance against them is MQM because many gangsters were arrested by previous home minister “Waseem Akhter” of MQM and they know MQM would not allow them to enter so they are using support of PPP to enter those areas and current home minister Sindh “Zulfiqar Mirza” is not taking action against them because he want to take revenge from MQM on NRO which is helping these gangsters for making their move…..another point is that many things which were stolen from Boltan market before burning it were also found from Liyari as well…….and most people killed in Karachi are not from Liyari but are from ranchore lane, landhi and korangi….

Another mistake in this figures are that only 23 members of ANP are killed in this target killing as it is told by “Shahi Syed” of ANP karachi division while they are showing their cassualties 54and even PPP casualties are not correct either as no. of PPP members killed are between 30 to 40 its not 75 and about jamat their no. are too much overestimated as no no target killing happened near Islamia College or near jamshed town which jamat stronghold then how comes their no. are 54??I dont understand…….but I dont know about other two because many Sunni Tehrik supporters also support MQM…..and Sipah-e-Sahaba also support jamat in karachi and also because Sipah-e- Sahaba is banned organization…

yahya87 said:

sorry……

coincidentally those areas mentioned above are surrounded by PPP stronghold Liyari which is still no go area

correction

coincidentally those areas mentioned above are in the surrounding of PPP stronghold Liyari and which is still still no go area

TruePakistani said:

@ ConcernedPakistani

Although I endorse most parts of your comments & also like to assure you that I am also the kind of person who tries to think positively & want to contribute in improving our society & try to change thinking of anyone who thinks negatively. Yet I would like to highlight some ground realities that cannot be denied & these also are “some” ingredients of seriously increasing hopelessness in our society.

*Lack of education with no real effort from responsible to improve the situation
    *Increasing corruption despite knowing that its the real cause of our financial problems
    *Very poor governance issues at all levels of society mainly due to incompetence
    *Increase in electricity & gas prices without genuinely tackling the root cause “theft”
    *Increase in prices & shortage of basic food commodities for a common man
    *Successful implementation of the rule “might is right” at all levels specially by govt
    *No light seen at the end of tunnel in the form of visionary, clean yet powerful leadership

Now lets discuss some of above points.

Education system: basically three or four systems running at present. Govt cannot give education as teachers are incompetent due to poor selection criteria. Private education is purely business oriented & beyond reach of poor man (70% population). moral values are no more seen in our educated ppl what to say of uneducated ones.

Corrupt ppl are not willing to let go of it rather resisting any force trying to stop them. No public office is free from corruption & common man has to tackle them on daily basis. This results in accepting/legalizing illegal income at all levels of society as a chain reaction. Easy money is what we all strive for & hard work for the sake of inner satisfaction is no more seen. Things have worsen by increasing wages without achieving predefined targets. Any increase must be related to performance monitored independently.

None of the problems faced by common man before elections has reduced rather they have multiplied in most cases. All political forces are trying their best to conquer areas that are not in control. problem is they are not doing it through reforms but by force as seen in Karachi. So, when one says “let them die”, he has a point that these blood suckers of our country may reduce in this manner.

Ppl who are not involved in energy theft crime are forced to pay for those who are the root cause of energy crisis by increasing prices every month. Who are the theifs? I am sure you know better than me.

Similarly ppl are very hopeless of the situation when it comes to food items. Please keep in mind that if the situation does not improve fast, there will be lot of bloodshed just for the sake of food in our society & that is exactly what our enemies have on menu for us. problem again is that our so called leaders cannot see & plan to counter these problems, mainly because they are the cause of it how can we expect remedies from them?

What our leaders have shown us in the last many years is that “might is right”. Now everyone is waiting for his turn to take law into its hands. Currently the power is with the ruling class, but very soon the tables will turn & who knows what will happen afterwards…………… I get chills when I think of it. Glimpses are already shown in some parts of our country.

Despite all the above points, ppl like you must be admired for creating awareness in our society. But the problem is that you are sitting in a safe heaven where ppl can use their mind as they have their tummy full. The way I see it in Pakistan, ppl will soon stop using their minds & start thinking from their tummy…………….. what will happen will be beyond imagination.

Our leaders are not capable enough to realize the seriousness of this situation. People are fast moved towards a corner by incapable, selfish, corrupt leadership which has no vision. None of the political parties has a team to run the country in difficult times………. In short, there is no light at the end of tunnel. May Allah have mercy on our poor nation.

kaizback said:

As usual people with Anti-MQM sentiments will not believe.
    But as resident of Karachi , i invite these people to visit my locality once in their life.

In my area there is goth which is strong hold of PPPP and by ethnicity they are all Balochs.

Last december i was on my vacation in Karachi. and this happened infront of my own eyes
    http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/local/karachi-mqm-man-shot-dead,-friend-wounded-729

obvisously this half of the story ! these 2 were just standing outside mosque after magrib prayers , and 2 balochs in bike spreed bullet on them.
    But even after that they were not satisifed , they restored firing till next 3 days , when we called police they said they have orders from local pppp leader not to stop firing . They continued to spree bullets on home near there street and forece people to vacant their home.

After lots of phone call here in there by MQM town nazim , police and ranger decided to come , but they did not dare to go inside goth.
    A trust me some of the most modern equpiment they have considering bullets shells and holes in wall. They were acurretly firing in night using night vision and sinpers.

Well any ways since seeing is believing , please let me know if your intersted in visiting the family of decesed and meet area resident about the horror they went for three days.

All of you are welcome , accomodation and food i will arrange for free.
    But just come and see for your self

david said:

WE ARE FROM PUNJAB , AND WE GONA SUPPORT MQM. MQM

hariskhan said:

The prospect of ‘Aman kamaitee’ is interesting. I wonder how far it will go in helping people of Karachi in getting rid of crime, as well as criminals ?

@TruePakistani

I totally agree with you that I can only reach a handful Pakistanis, but that fact does not or should not discourage one from speaking the truth. Evan though my tummy is full and I live in a safe haven, as you put it rightly, still I have family and friends living in Pakistan and some of them are not as fortunate as the others.

The dismal picture you are drawing of Pakistan is very familiar. I was in Pakistan for almost twenty years of my life and than moved to USA, and visited Pakistan a few times afterwards.

My personal experience about Pakistan is that even the worse Pakistanis have a hart where they do the right thing when they are taught and trained. Also there are millions of Honest and good people still exist in Pakistan.

Pakistani people have always risen to the occasions to help each other and have so many qualities that some of the bad qualities due to the bad system setup can not change the fact that they are a great group of people, loving, friendly, hospitable and great friends, if you ever make one.

No one man can change Pakistan overnight, but a group of wise and patriotic Pakistanis must rise from a large pool of highly intelligent and learned People of Pakistan and take charge of a movement against corruption. Now that’s a thought, but hold on….People of Pakistan are way ahead on that, the Lawyers and civil societies march for freedom of the judiciary….right on….

Pakistan is going through the growing pains and also inflicted with a small tumor, Asif Ali Zardari, which can be cured by the proper legal and political surgical procedures.

One must realize that the two most powerful family and ethnic Mafia bosses ( Sharif and Zardari/Bhutto) are fighting a “Noora Kustti”, a choreographed wrestling match. They will never be able to control corruption because they are the cause and mother and father of corruption, money laundering, Tax cheating, deal making, lying, running for refuge, when the times are tough.

Unfortunately they will change places and you have to wait till 2020, before Pakistanis will be able to get rid of these two family Mafias, and will elect someone like Imran Khan or whoever is the best choice at that time.

….. A man without hope is a helpless man…….. Keep hope alive, things could turnout even better than we think.

erajdanish said:

Target killings is a serious issue not just in Karachi but in other big cities of Pakistan too. The extremists have used this strategy to their advantage in killing many army personals. People of Pakistan condemn this seriously and actions should be taken to minimize these statistics as they are alarming.

mujtaba-ali said:

Muhajir Qaumi Movement (Amir Group) – 1314
    Muhajir Qaumi Movement (Afaaq Group) – 270
    Motahida Qaumi Movement (Altaf Group) – 84
    Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) – 75
    Awami National Party (ANP) – 54
    Jamaat-e-Islam (JI) – 51
    Sunni Tehreek (ST) – 40
    Sipah-e-Sahaba Pakistan (SSP) – 14

hmmm interesting … who is Amir group … by the way who is Amir … and if they have lost 1314 … how many are left …..???
    I agree to Umar … its MQM who is targeting its sub groups as traitors …
    @David
    keep it up dude … i found u always supporting killers and the worst like MQM and PMLQ … good job … (Y)

as far as those who say that khes kem jahan pak …. negative comments are bad for ur health as well as ours ..

@ TruePakistani
    @ ConcernedPakistani

there is nothing gonna change here bros …. MQM is too clever for u to catch .. how cleverly they are targeting and killing their own people … on the order of Altaf bhai and no one can even say ne thing against them ….

*RhyMe* said:

This should not have happened…shocking to see the list of ppl killed in just last days…i strongly condemn it but i dont know how will this voilence going to end and how is the Sindh Gov. going to deal with it….all i have seen is just the blame game from both MQM and PPP after the Ashura Attack in Karachi nothing more….

TruePakistani said:

@concernedPakistani

Myself as well as ppl of Pakistan are not hopeless about our future. We are optimistic and the proof is that we are discussing issues here rather than getting hold of a gun and taking care of our frustrations in the streets. Worrying point is that ppl like you and me are fast decreasing in numbers. Maybe the problem is that ppl like me want the process to speed up as the challenges ahead are too many & too serious to wait and see for ever. You say 2020, but who will guarantee our existence till that time?

We all know who are our enemies & what are they doing to destabilize our country. They have successfully used our weapons against us. Once we sort out our internal issues and rise as a nation, only then we will be able to face those challenges. Otherwise we have no future. If we can kill so many ppl in Karachi just to control the city & receive bhatta where will hope come from?

Leadership crisis must be sorted out quickly to tackle the issues. True leadership must have respect among nation & they must be beyond any doubt loyal to nation. They must be the first ones to sacrifice in times of need. They must have strong moral grounds to rule. Do you really think our leaders pass these requirements? everyone who is in power thinks he has best brains and all other are idiots. Musharraf did this, now AZ is doing this, in future NS will do this. You say Imran khan, where is his team? Pick any MNA/MPA/Leader who is clean out of the total lot including all parties. Do they deserve to be leaders?
    Ppl who voted to whichever party in last elections still support the same party regardless of what they have achieved so far bcoz there is no one better.

I know my thoughts are somewhat harsh, but my dear this is reality & we have to face it. I live in ppl who are constantly suffering due to these problems. I observe them daily & they are quietly going on with their lives. Their internal frustrations are increasing everyday but for how long will they continue in this fashion? Their limit will ultimately reach soon & we have to act before that to happen.

agrana75 said:

See how Karachi Mafia is progressing under MQM city government…

http://www.shehri.org/

karachisip said:

Asalam-WaAliakum
    I am so sad to see that most people here are actually happy to see people of Karachi getting killed. Most are calling for another operation to kill even more people. It is very easy to demand an operation if it’s not targeting your area. It is easier to comment on these forums then to actually see the results of such an operation.
    Think about the mother whose child is brainwashed in to doing crimes in Karachi and will be killed due to an operation. This child’s life can still be salvaged. He can still be taught to respect the rights of others.
    Killing is not the answer. It will only make matters worse. It will push Punjab further in the corner and lose support from rest of Pakistan.
    I am an Urdu speaker and support PTI.
    Operations should not be done anywhere Pakistan, in Waziristan or Karachi (or even south Punjab).

yahya87 said:

@karachisip

You might be correct that operation is not the solution but what Home minister sindh Zulfiqar Mirza doing to solve that problem…..taking revenge from Karachi for and MQM for not supporting them in NRO….If a person responsible is incompetent or purposefully not taking his responsibility then what should be the solution let every one killed……..you are Karachihite and I think you know about Liyari what type of area is Liyari so you should better know what is going on and what is the solution……It is easy to blame MQM on everything in Karachi but its not easy to actually prove something against this group…….They are the only ones who really know what Karachi is and what it really wants……most people here doesnt belong to Karachi and rely on their opinions and some news like it is the only truth…..but sadly no one really know what Karachi really is what it really wants

aftab said:

Pakistan should talk to the Taliban: Imran Khan

“The solution is to hold a dialogue with the militants,” he told an audience at the Chatham House foreign policy thinktank in London.

“The solution is to win them onto our side, not to bomb them with airstrikes.” Otherwise, he warned: “If we continue with this military operation we are facing a catastrophe.”

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/18-pakistan-should-talk-to-the-taliban-imran-khan-am-07

skunk said:

@ aftab

And why would Taliban not kill Shias and Ahmadis this time? What has changed? The Taliban rule in Afghanistan was a nightmare for Shias in Pakistan and Afghanistan both. So have they given you or Imran Khan some personal guarantee, cause Mulla Umer still thinks that Shias or Rafidhis as they call them should be killed. This was not some propaganda but an accepted policy of the organization. We have already seen what they are capable of in Swat, amongst other things, they denounced the Constitution and Courts in the very first speech, so what do you mean by dialogue?

aftab said:

@ skunk

Swat is a not the issue anymore its FATA and we should definitely talk to these groups to stop this madness, dialogue should be in the framework of the 1973 constitution as Imran has said previously. The constitution provides every bodies right to live and let live so no problem there for minority groups. Lets give it a go, the worst thing that could happen is that the dialogue process will fail.

zia944 said:

i think the poeple of pakistan are fool. becouse they are fighting for those poeple who dont care about them, they will kill each other and and their leader will enjoy govt.

hofiftytwo said:

if you ask all perties Muhajir Qaumi Mov (Amir Group), Muhajir Qaumi Mov(Afaaq Group),PPP ,ANP,JI,ST and SSP , they all blame ALTAF group for killing

So for MQM ALTAF GROUP 84 workers , they have killed 1818 of other parties.

So basically they killed 21 workers of other party in revenge of 1 of their worker.

Now we know why Media Groups (GEO , ARY) and ruling party PPP itself are afraid of them.

Muhammad Raza said:

hofiftytwo said:

Good analysis :)

KMAJ007 said:

Karachi is very much polarised now, people of Karachi don’t want to see anyone from Punjaab,or NWFP sindh and Balouchistan or Kashmir to come and live in Karachi, there is a sence of insecurity in them, In these conditions, people support MQM just for the sake, that the other person is from other part of Pakistan…This provides ideal condition for MQM to do whatever they think is good and prosperous for them. Racism is the biggest problem, other Pakistanis facing in Karachi.

I was watching Geo other day, when there was a news reporter, reporting from Bolton Market, she talked with a trader that what is the situation now, he replied no one cares about us, no body visits us, there’s is no government here, either provincial or City Govt., in the middle the reporter turn over and reported that ‘ We talked to no. of people here and they says that they are pretty much happy the Way City Govt. is working and Mr Mustafa Kamal is working.

If you report like that, if you bluff your own nation just to show that, other Pakistanis are incompetent, and only you know everything, and then try2 hide facts, What can you expect than.
    Whatever happening in Karachi is Sad, but bear it or not…Its because of ethnic racism of Karachiites, sorry if i hurt someone’s feeling.

yahya87 said:

@KMAJ007

You are right on track that karachi cant support people coming from other parts of pakistan every thing in the world has some limit karachi is already overloaded with too many people of many elasticities coming for earning money what ever means possible we cant bare any more people coming to karachi and disturb our areas ….today 1000s of acres of land in karachi has been under control of land grabbers and they have built their colonies by stealing land like Sohrab Goth, Orangi town, safora Goth, suchal Goth etc…..among these land they didnt even left barsatti nalas and other areas for drainage system and when ever there is a rain karachi got flooded…..another reason is because most people come to karachi for earnings are from rural areas and they dont know the environment of urban areas so they cant fit with locals but people coming from urban areas are able fit in karachi very well

new comers are not the only problem but karachi also have gangsters in Liyari, land mafia in sachal and other sindhi majority areas, Taliban sympathies in pathan majority areas and also 3000 illegal madarsas and other organization, transport mafia, not enough police to monitor situation in karachi, lack of coordination between authorities and wadera mindset of many most important ministers(espacially PPP) they all are the problems of karachi and many people want solution and that is why they most prefer to vote MQM which actually belongs to karachi and had worked a lot for the development of karachi in the form of Mustafa Kamal……to be honest this local bodies system is the last hope for us and other parties of pakistan wants to take it away from us…..we start working from 9 in the morning and end at 2:00 at night just to earn revenue for pakistan and what we got is nothing but problems and even solution of those problems are taken away from us because we are in minority…..in 60 years we saw no development and in these 8 years we saw more development as compare to those 60 years but this system is also going and now we have to wait another 60 years for someone who could solve our problems…….In this situation only MQM is standing for karachi and for the people of karachi while others are just doing politics by using karachi problems and for the first time ever most educate people of karachi are standing with MQM and areas like defence, clifton which are elite class have become there strong vote bank like Nazimabad, FB Area and Gulshan which had never happened until before 1992 operation and I am feeling MQM is becoming more and more stronger as they are giving their voice as genuine karachihite not like others…..I hope they continue their struggle for Karachihite despite of all pressures and threats

proudpakistani85 said:

Halbrook Must be Deported back to USA within 12 hours for using “abusive language against Pakistani Politicians”… He has used ignoble words for Parlimentarians and he must be immediately deported by sending him in a Drone plane…….

The parlimentarians must atleast show their dignity…

TruePakistani said:

@ yahya87

A totally unacceptable & racist post.
    Karachi is a city of Pakistan just like other cities of the country. Karachi is not a personal property of Altaf Hussain or any other political party.

The real problem of the city is the thinking you have mentioned in your post. No one should keep others from living in one city of Pakistan or the other on the basis of language. Weather be a pathan, punjabi, sindhi, kashmiri, baloch or urdu speaking. This theory is not workable in any major city of the world.

Major cities through out the world are designed in this fashion. It is human instinct to move from one place to the other in search of better earning & should not be treated under the flag of linguistic politics. Millions of urdu speaking ppl are living through out the country with no such problem faced. In every other part of the country, ppl with different mother tongue are successfully living in each others neighborhood. Why there is always a linguistic difference in society in Karachi? & why not in Lahore or Islamabad & other cities? The problem has now been shifted to Quetta also. If not tackled properly soon it will travel to other cities.

Lots of ppl from all over Pakistan are living abroad in countries like USA, UK Australia, Germany etc. What will happen to those ppl if the same theory is applied by the citizens of that country? Altaf Hussain does not belong to UK yet having no problem living there. I am sure someone in your family must be living abroad also. We cannot tolerate our own brothers & sisters but expect the whole world to respect us as a nation ……………….. a selfish, ill minded & sad thinking.

The problem of the city is quite simple & can be easily understood. All the stake holders want hold of the city as most political parties are using bhatta income to prosper & feed their leaders. This problem can only be solved by making the law strong. Anyone who wants to live in Karachi & obeys law should have no problem while anyone including gangs who takes law in his hands must be dealt with strong force whichever party they belong to. All political parties should let go of the racist thinking & stop exploiting ppl on the basis of language.

Let the ppl of Karachi decide who is best for them. There should be no no go areas. This will not only bring peace & prosperity to Karachi but also to rest of the country in addition to improving the image of MQM throughout Pakistan.

An eye opener for the common man is the number of weapons licences issued in sindh & Karachi during the last two years through MNA’s/MPA’s. They all claim that they have nothing to do with target killings. Why the ppl of Pakistan are so innocent when it comes to accepting & realizing facts?

So, my brother our leaders are the real problem. It is necessary for their survival to divide & rule. Their politics will die if they do not use this method. They are all so incompetent that they will immediately get exposed once such problems are solved.

@ TruePakistani

“I know my thoughts are somewhat harsh, but my dear this is reality & we have to face it.”

I hear you my friend and agree with you!

mir munsif said:

MQM is making all this fuss and mass terrorism in order to push govt to achieve concessions on local body system.MQM Mafia cant survive a day without being in Power.They never were on board with PMLN and PPP Govts,as history tells us.They are sleeping agents of Establishment both national and International.Karachi is multi ethnic city all karachiites whether Urdu speaking,Sindhis,balochs,Pushtoons,Punjabis etc should have their say in the affairs of karachi.and above all,its integral part of Sindh Pakistan.

Local body system is important in democracy and all five districts of Karachi should be reinstated and at war footings power dovlution from center to provinces should also complete otherwise center can manipulate district govts any time in their favor as MUSH dictator did.If Center doesnt give full provincial autonomy to provinces then what is the use of such devolution,its rather start of strong centralization.There fore,the solution for success of any local govt lies in strengthening respective districts,and then provinces and then Federation.Five historical districts of Karachi should be reinstated and which will help more focus on administrators or nazim to each respective district.I support Local bodies system under provincial govt with reinstatement of 5 old districts of Karachi,then lets have free and fair election,let MQM or PPP or JI or any party compete and win their new mandate.

*RhyMe* said:

@yahya87

“Newcomers” are enter Punjab(the largest Province) almost everyday and no one can stop them from entering as its their right,being the citizen of the country…Karachi got problems from ppl living in karachi not from the outsiders…this tactic of blaming the whole world for every wrong in karachi(to hide the truth) has become very old now…please come up with something new now…

*RhyMe* said:

Correction- are entering Punjab*

mir munsif said:

@yahya87

Karachi is Sindh and Its Pakistan,every one has right to come to karachi and if you have problem then please you ppl can go back to your ancestral lands.The indigenous people doesn’t need your license to come or not to Karachi,because they are true owners of KARACHI.You are objecting against the arrival of outsiders,but tighten ur seat belt,and remember,its we Sindhis who welcomed you millions of immigrants with open arms in 1947,in whole Pakistan,we gave you the piece of cake,the land and resources,but today you are killing innocent Sndhis,Pushtoons and balochs in Karachi and also playing conspiracies against SINDH and Pakistan as whole.We didn’t welcome you to come to colonize us or unleash terror on indigenous ppl,we welcome you on good faith,but its such an unfortunate that you are conspiring against the indigenous Sindhis in particular and rest of Pakistanis as whole.Remember notorious past clashes of MQM with Punjabis,Pushtoons,SIndhis,even with own urdu speaking class and now balochis.Who else your MQM have not clashed in KARACHI???

Please woke up,stay in your limits,Pakistan is for all of us.Whole Pakistan is united against any Mafia wing which has bad plans against our motherland.

yahya87 said:

I dont want you all to even believe on what I said but thing is karachi is beyond its full capacity to support people and cant support more people, now no more jobs are available in karachi, business are getting closed down, earning of people are becoming lower every day, karachi is no longer a busy market anymore and law and order condition and neglectful behavior of law enforcement agencies are other reasons……people who came from other province(especially NWFP/pukhtunkwa) are bringing weapons and drugs with them, karachi dont have any industry of weapon manufacture(except for army) tell me where all these arms and ammunition are coming to karachi???…..in order to support more people karachi required master planning and also the implementation of that planning and today we dont even have better transport system available and city which is 6 times smaller then karachi(Dubai) has already launched their metro train service only because their shaikh have no one else to feed except dubai but on the other hand karachi is feeding whole pakistan……we have to plan housing schemes which doesnot even fulfill demands of locals…..we have to plan law and order which is in worse condition….we have to develop more friendly business environment which has been ruined by recent activities and all these required money as ell as dedication…..we have the dedication but we dont have money….

@*RhyMe*

I know how many people are entering punjab and here you are comparing whole province with a city and if you even have fair comparison then let me tell you the how many people entered karachi in the past…

Muhajirs-after creation of Pakistan 50 million(3 times the capacity of karachi) muhajir(along with my family) were dumped in karachi as it was new capital of pakistan

Beharis and Bangalis/Burmese-after saperation of Bangladesh many beharis and Bangalis left the Bangladesh as they supported Pakistan this should have been a collective responsibilty of whole pakistan to accept them but guess what in the end they were dumped in orangi town and machar calony and their no. are 2 million beharis and over 1 million Bangalis/Burmese(their exact no. are unknown because most are illegals)

Afghans-during afghan war in 1980s 1.8 million refugees came to pakistan and after filling the capacity of NWFP and Balochistan to settle afghans and after making few colonies of them in punjab still left over 1 million unsettled all of them were dumped to karachi along with weapons and drugs in areas like Sohrab goth, safora goth, banarus chowk(grabing land of barsatti nala), Lusbella and other suburbs.

even today sindhi land grabbers have also start grabbing lands of Sachal goth, malir, shah faisal colony and in other areas( i dont bother them because karachi is a part of sindh but my concern is criminal elements are also there)

dont even bother counting them because these figures are still much lower then what it should be…and yes karachi got huge problem people living in karachi because most people came to settle here since 80s along with sindhi land grabber are living in illegally garbed land through land mafia and using all our utilities illegally as well and we are paying a burden of huge Bills of KESC(recovering losses from illegal use of electricity in karachi), SSGC,PTCL, KWSB to get those utilities and most of them are illetrate and belongs to rural areas and have no ideas about environment of big cities and because opportunities of earning money in karachi is getting lower so they are now trying to earn money through crime…so these are the problems of karachi and I dont think such a situations are there in any city of punjab

paki.revolution said:

Bravo, PKPolitics for doing what the great Hamid Mir and Talat Hussain and Kashif Abbasi and Dr. Pirzada dare not – expose the terrorist organisation that is MQM.

It is incredible that this is being allowed to happen. But then, the MQM gundas have always had their way.

Waqar ur Rehman said:

IT IS OLD STORY OF 2007 BUT RELEVANT TO THE TOPIC……..

Judge orders deportation of Pakistani party chief

Stewart Bell
    National Post

Wednesday, July 18, 2007

The head of the Quebec branch of a Pakistani political party is facing deportation after the Federal Court of Canada ruled he belonged to an organization that committed terrorism.

The judge upheld the deportation of Mohammed Kashif Omer, a resident of Montreal, on the grounds he is a member of the Mothaidda Quami Movement, or MQM.

It is the second time this year Canadian courts have ruled the MQM party meets the legal definition of a terrorist organization.

Mr. Omer is one of dozens of Pakistanis whom Canadian immigration authorities are trying to deport because of their involvement in the MQM.

Despite being blamed for the kidnapping, torture and murder of its political rivals in Pakistan, the MQM has opened a Canadian branch called MQM-Canada.

Members of the group have worked on Conservative election campaigns, met Prime Minister Stephen Harper and recently hosted a conference in Calgary.

Conservative MP Art Hanger spoke at the June 8-10 MQM Canada convention, which was attended by several Pakistanis who are being deported for their alleged involvement in terrorism. Mr. Hanger said he did not support the group. Conservative MLA Shiraz Shariff also attended. He said yesterday he was unaware Canadian courts had deemed the MQM a terrorist organization. “Why are we as a nation then allowing them to have a congregation here?” he said.

Among the speakers at the convention was Mr. Omer, who presented a report on the “achievements and future strategy” of the Montreal office of MQM, according to the group’s Web Site.

Mr. Omer has no immigration status in Canada. A Canada Border Services Agency spokesman, Erik Paradis, said the court ruling means that the deportation order against Mr. Omer is now in effect.

The MQM is a Pakistani political party that is part of President Pervez Musharraf’s ruling coalition. The Canadian MQM branch has never been accused of illegal activities but in Pakistan the party has been blamed for widespread violence, most recently in May when gunfights between the MQM and anti-government demonstrators left more than 40 dead.

MQM officials deny any role in attacks and say they are victims of misinformation spread by Pakistani authorities. Canada’s Security Intelligence Review Committee has been looking into complaints from MQM members that immigration authorities have unfairly branded them as terrorists.

Mr. Omer came to Canada in 1998 and was granted refugee status but in 2005 immigration officials said he could not remain in Canada “because he knowingly and for a long period of time belonged to an organization that has engaged in terrorism.”

In Pakistan, Mr. Omer had been a member of the MQM and its student wing from 1987 to 1998. He denied any involvement with the MQM in Canada but eventually acknowledged he was in charge of the MQM’s Quebec office.

The Immigration and Refugee Board said “Mr. Omer’s reasons for trying to hide that, in Canada, he is responsible for the Montreal section of the MQM-Canada lead me to believe that he knew that his party was committing many violent acts.”

He appealed the decision to the Federal Court, arguing that the MQM is not a terrorist organization and that the violence was committed by rogue elements in the party, but the court was not convinced.

sbell@nationalpost.com

© National Post 2007

Copyright © 2010 CanWest Interactive, a division of CanWest MediaWorks Publications, Inc.. All rights reserved.

CanWest Interactive, a division of CanWest MediaWorks Publications, Inc.. All rights reserved.

erajdanish said:

@yayha&mirmunsif. Why do we have to discriminate? The current situation of Pakistan demands that we all unite together and be tolerant. Live and let live. Why do we have to discriminate amongst provinces also? I don’t believe this! Our this attitude gives the militants to freehand and ignite hatred between each other.

sheeraz said:

YES THEY ARE TERRORIST
    I CAN,T FORGET 12TH MAY WHAT I SAW ON TV BRUTAL KILLERS
    ONLY FEW NEWSPAPER EXPOSING THEM BAKI SAB KI PHAT THI HAI
    THE NEWS JANG GROUP EXPRESS NAWAEWAQT SAB PHATTO HAIN
    UMMAT ZINDABAD WITH COMPLETE DETAILS AND NAME
    http://www.ummatpublication.com/2010/01/19/story5.html