l MQM & PPP Agree to Appoint Administrators | Pakistan Politics
{ 30 comments... read them below or add one }

• UmeR said:

See it’s not really difficult to understand who was doing all the killings in Karachi.

Rift between PPP & MQM = bomb blasts, target killings
    PPP, MQM reach an agreement = Sab acha hai

• sadozai said:

I think people should realize now, why these target killings happened.
    who is getting advantage….

• humhainah said:

Sub london walay peer saib keh taweez ka kamal hai.

• yahya87 said:

thanks god at least they actually came to same page….I hope they keep their alliance till 3 more years so that the democratic system could be stabilize in pakistan….at this time election commission cant even afford bi elections in two places in punjab and people are talking about midterm election in whole Pakistan….no one has any idea how is it possible in current conditions…..no doubt it is a good news for Sindh and also for federation…

• proudpakistani85 said:

Does this agreement means that the corrupt, soleless, undignified, liar and idotic elite will stay in power for some more time……..????

ALAS …..

• Shock said:

Deffinitely a good agreement. Hats off to mqm, for fighting and speaking for the people. This was a demand of every Karachite. Police should also be given to city government.

Let haters burn from the inside. This forum is filled with supporters of Tanga party.

@ Shock

So ******* and go use some other forum if Tanga Party people bother you, maybe your Peer Tafu can give you some bhatta to setup a website.

• short life endless plans said:

MQM will now use these administrators to influence the local ellections, so that they can carry on their corruption and controll of the city of Karachi. Thats why MQM was so adiment on these 90 day nazims and thats why PPP was resisting.

• quaidkamazaar said:

jalney waaley khoob jalein…

GA MQM
    GA MUSTAFA KAMAL

GA LOCAL BODIES NIZAAM

inshallah karachi police will be given back to those who deserve it,, Karachites.

• Pakistan said:

A good thing…
    All the forces should sit together and settle their disputs amicabily.
    Blame game should be stopped and work for the country peacefully.
    May Allah Bless Pakistan….
    Regrds,
    PK

• Pakistan said:

And where are we heading towards……
    ———————————-
    http://autos.yahoo.com/articles/autos_content_landing_pages/1273/cheap-car-from-india-could-cost-8000-in-us/

• Shock said:

@aftab

Looks like Tanga Party is getting made. All you can do is curse, and hate. Go lick the boots of Jamaaties, because that is where you belong.

• mir munsif said:

@shock

Its good new for Sindh Local bodies system and I hope over centralized system of LGB should convert into the bounderies of respective provinces.All historic five districts of karachi reinstated,and fine new nazim’s come into LGB election.

During MUSH era,through conspiracies,Karachi was gifted to MQM and they used it to detach it from Sindh.Now local bodies system is back to provinces and which is very good news and I hope that 1979 LB system should be revived and then let every party a free chance to go into election,then lets see where MQM stands.

• mir munsif said:

@Shock

Share you Sindhi Perspective:

After partition,SIndh has never promised to welcome billions of refuges but in good faith and sense of brotherhood,they welcomed you all with full care and support.You grabbed one of our important resource rich city and inspite of all differences,we welcomed you and till today,we believe in new term that ‘new sindhis-urdu speaking sindhis’ but on the behest of MQM,its gangs are unleashing terror against indigenous people of Sindh and also against Pushtoons,Punjabis and now balochis.We have respect for any ethnic group,we all are pakistani but Sindhis in particular and Pakistani nation as whole dont believe in MQM’s stand.

Sindh is karachi and karachi is sindh,this land gave you every thing and now MQM mafia is hatching conspiracies against indigenous people of Sindh and you are trying to stop influx of sindhis through mass terror and making every effort to detach karachi not only from Sindh but also from Pakistan.If in the name of city govt,you ppl think that you can achieve such thing then brother you have to face wrath of billions of sindhis in particular and other pakistanis as whole.Stop playing against SIndhis,otherwise who knows how to welcome/accomodate you,they know other way around as well.

The best thing for all of us is to respect the differences,try to bridge the gaps and you ppl stop playing against rest of Pakistan.

• murahman said:

@mir munsaf

Pakistan was gifted to u by millions sacrifices and relentless struggle of Urdu speaking people, they sacrificed everything for Pakistan.

But when they came to their new homeland, what they got in return….nothing

Infact one bloodshed after an another!!!!

In 60s it was Ayub Khan’s with his cohort killings of Muhajirs

I dont know whether you know incident of hyderabad when 100s of urdu speaking were slaughters

I would like to refresh your memory of Qasba colony incident!!

and last but not the least ‘operation of 1992′…. which people who actually conducted that operation openly admits that there was no conspiracy of Jinnah pur……thousands of people were killed

Why You have so much hatred for urdu speaking people???, we always consider every Pakistani as brothers…….

And you hate MQM because it talks about the rights of people of Karachi?????!!!!
    ……..
    Unlike other political parties MQM leadership have came from middle class…

I failed to understand…….

• mir munsif said:

@murahman

Would you please specify what is extra ordinary struggle you ppl carried out for Pakistan while the rest of Pakistanis Sindhis,Pushtoons,balochs and Punjabis didnt??

All constituent Nationalities/provinces agreed to formulate one home land for them where their rights and resources will be granted.Our fore fathers have not established Pakistan that some one colonize some land resources of indigenous ppl and unleash terror against them,Sindhis are NOT red indians my brother which will go hide into forests or bow down against the terror and mafia gangs of MQM.Urdu Speaking ppl are also brother and we dont have problem on the behalf of their ethnicity but we (here I talk about Sindhis) have problem with facist mind set in karachi which fought against every one, notorious conflicts of MQM vs SIndhis,MQM vs Punjabs,MQM vs Pushtoons,now MQM vs Balochs..tell me why MQM behaves like colonized lordship which wants to keep every other ethnic group in Karachi under their knee and if any one resists,they are to taken to task through MQM backed Mafia groups.Why they always want to stop indigeous ppl of Sindh in karachi,its what you ppl want to pay back Sindhis on their welcome to you??

Military operation was against Mafia gangs of MQM not urdu speaking and terror cells of MQM were found every where in Karachi.But again I believe if MQM shuns relationship with terror and mafia groups and create sense of brotherhood for every karachites then whole Pakistan will accept them but if they continue their heinous mission against Pakistanis,then action is reaction,then no one can stop it.

We know how much they PEER cares for Pakistan, just crocodile tears but all his deciples listen to this psychopath as some saviour.

• sheeraz said:

i live in karachi i know MQM very well …
    Problem of MQM is they don,t accept others mandate in karachi
    they kill there apponents even there own party mate and leader of who disobay peer of london …
    MQM not allowing other parties in karachi but willing to get there part in other part of the country its not possible they have to accepts other mandate in karachi and stop killing there apponents…thats all

• Shock said:

@sheeraz

Why are you so ignorent? Didn’t JI won the local bodies election in 2001? and they completed their tenure without any hurdles, a point admitted by the former mayor. Sure there are MQM opponents, and opposition parties, but MQM by far is the most popular party in that city.

• murahman said:

@ mir munsif

I can understand your frustration my brother….for the last 60 yrs you have been betrayed by your corrupt and inefficient leaders….
    but unfortunately you continued support these waderas !!!!

Now you cant blame your own people so you are venting out anger over MQM……
    You hate Urdy speaking to such an extent that you fully ignore the history…..

People who conducted operation of 92 now admit that there was no torture cells it was all made up and fabricated…….

because you know MQM is from middle class …..they are fearfull all these waderas and industrailist….

I hope you have not forgotten the killing took place in hyderabad in late 80s…….

MQM when when got full mandate they did what they were supposed to do…….

Mir Munsaf I can understand your frustration but this not going to help you guys in any way…..you have to come out of your shell stop supporting corrupt leaders……..by making MQM as your escape goat you wont be able to acheive……..

Karachi is part of Sindh and it will remain the part Sindh forever!!!!
    MQM never did anything to separate Karachi !!!!

How can u you separate your heart from your body…..its not possible…..

I hope you realize the history……acknowledge our sacrifices and learn to live peacefully with us…….

but if you failed to understand and continued to be ignorant than GOD help u!!!!! then you will remain like this for next 60 yrs…..

• david said:

PUNJABI KI AWAZ,
    I LIKE MQM BCZ , THEY HAVEDELIVER THERESULTS , RAILWAY MINISTERY SHOULD BE GIVEN TO MQM,.WE DONT CARE WHO RULES , W NEED RESULTS.FOR PAKISTAN

• mujtaba-ali said:

lolz
    yes we will welcome them in punjab … with what .. aaaaaaa.. thats classified … :)
    and yes we cant forget Altaf Bhai’s compliments for us ….
    “punjab aur kitni lashain bhaijay ga?”

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ Shock
    well ma friend … MQM has a political significance and as a patriotic pakistani i pray and wish that they come in the politics of all 4 provinces .. but that does not mean that we should forget the history …. or make facts false … they have killed many people … they have gain money to do politics from extortion and other bad means … they killed their opponents .. killed Hakeem Saeed .. killed all the top leader ship of ST … killed so many people on 12th of may …. so … they have been and they are still very agnostic and criminal in nature … in fact criminal is a small word for what they do …

• mujtaba-ali said:

@ murahman
    no doubt of the sacrifices made by the muhajirs … and no doubt the respect they must have in our society … but … again what altaf bhai has done was bad and some people may confuse it with muahjirs .. which is wrong … again … so we should stay with truth … muhajirs are more pakistani and more pro and patriotic pakistanis then us … this is my belief so as a patriotic pakistani i have anormous respect for them .. but i cant to stand by the lie … this is not true that MQM is a good and gentle men’s party … they are killers extortionists .. rapists …. and decoits … do u forget what the bori band lash stands for … and which party holds this symbol …
    ALTAF bhia tried to use this word in punjab against the land lord of punjab … to give a new color and meaning to this word as he knew (by the pre analysis for his speech) … but its difficult as the politics in punjab is very different than that of in sindh or karachi … any how … the point is that we have no clash or friction with Muhajirs but what can we do or say about a killer rather mass killer … how can we like such person or party ..

• yahya87 said:

What ever MQM is but it is a blessing for people living in Sindh province because all others are corrupt in this province and currently only MQM is delivering the result that they promise their voters. It is easy sitting on the computer from other parts of Pakistan criticizing MQM’s role on the basis of allegations and assumption which are already proved wrong in most occasion and ignoring ground realities of Karachi and how system of Karachi worked. For those living outside Karachi killing of a person in Gulshan and Nazimabad is same as both are MQM vote banks but for Karachiite their are lot of differences in both incidents so for Karachi ground realities mattars the most then assumption and allegations.

Those who accept sacrifices of Muhajirs/urduspeaking should also accept the vote bank of MQM in the city of Karachi and dont make excuses of unfair election becuase during 1993 elections when MQM wasnt even in the position to contest and Govt. machinery was also available to stop MQM and MQM was bicooting the election MQM announced 48 hours before polling that they would contest for provincial assembly and despite of such a bad conditions and election been monitored under army MQM got clean swiped victory from urban Sindh so those who consider MQM has no vote then they should know about it as well.

• mujtaba-ali said:

@yahya87
    dear there is no doubt about the working capability and the results they are giving in karachi .. its very well done .. see what is right is right and whats wrong should be labeled wrong .. isnt it so?
    they are working hard .. giving results .. setting good examples … but along side .. this… they are not corruption free .. although the corruption is sofisticated .. what happened in the Port and shiping in the last govt … may be u don know but many does … also the corruption has many shapes … see playing politics is an expensive business for this u need huge amount of money .. and for money they have used every mean .. at this time they are using a bit sophisticated means and that is high level corruption as done when u are sitting in govt …
    but that every one does… most important part is that yes they are delivering .. and as i said i am happy if they come to other parts of the country but seriously and positively saying that for achieving this thing they need a major change in attitude … i think u would take this positive advice and not criticism

• yahya87 said:

@mujtaba-ali

At least you admit that they are delivering the results but what about others??are they any where near the performance of MQM? MQM is only performing in order to wash their image of killers, bhattakhors etc and tell whole Pakistan that what they are capable of doing if they are given 5 years by all people of Pakistan by voting them. I think only Rehman Malik is a person who goes to every place where big incident happened and talk to media…You mentioned about sophisticated corruption and I am also a business student and I know what it is. Do you know the case against Munaf Kalia of “Kanani and Kalia” my teacher told me he refused to pay them and most sophisticated corruptions were done when they are required to pay taxes like they made expenses for personal reasons and write down that as official reasons in their ledgers which increase their expense in the company record and as a result they pay less taxes to the Govt. that how corruptions are done in a sophisticated manner because these cases are even difficult for Auditor to find out because auditors are not part of the organization’s operation and they require financial experts as well to understand and I know how many financial experts we have in revenue dept. These corruption is part of every big and small organizations and here we are talking about Govt. organization their should be an exception for that because Govt. organization’s performance is known. So better dont talk about sophisticated corruption because Govt. agencies dont required sophistications in order to do corruption.

• sheeraz said:

cause of target killigs…

http://www.ummatpublication.com/2010/01/18/story1.html

• shah78 said:

@sheeraz
    @mujtaba-ali

no matter whatever u said but there are people in pakistan who strongly think that MQM is the only hope who have the guts to stand against the corrupt system and politicians in pakistan. by sitting far from the country I pray that somebody should come forward, if it is really a MQM than we must not descriminate them on the basis of how they started by representing the certain ethnic group of the people. I never been a supporter of any party in pakistan but as far as 12th may is concern I was the eye witness of the incident what was happening in Aaj office, I used to live almost 150 yds away from business recorder building where the Aaj has their office. and I must say that media was very much biased on that specific day and was only showing partial and one sided pictures not full.

no boday in this platform and media ever pointed out the incidents of 27th Dec, much more happened in Karachi then of 12th may, 100’s of peoples got burnt, girls got raped and so much happpened.

koi bhi milk wash nahi hai yaha but I pray that philosophy of MQM should spread in whole country, specially in our punjab otherwise things will remain same as it is now.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j0gUsOaVUSc
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v5AU4y3h6uk&feature=related
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZpddNAnQkuQ&feature=related
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SCuOE-QqeIA&feature=related