{ 99 comments... read them below or add one }

agrana75 said:

Kaira is a good f***ing liar spokesman of ZPPP and his personality fits well in the corrupt mafia of this party…He should be penalized..

scary said:

@ agrana75

Whole heartedly agree with your comments. In fact I would change the sentence “He should be penalized” to They should be…

mansoorkhan said:

what the hell wrong with this pco cj,why he is after ppp.does,nt he know he was restored by the signature of ppp primeminister,he was released by ppp prime minister,ppp members gave more lives than any other party for his restoration.already many ppp ministers are presenting themselves before courts and that way they are showing grace,look at ur own conduct,its so disgracefull.first u humeliated president and his ministers,i feel still u are not content.

mir munsif said:

A confident president:
    Daily times

Contrary to what certain sections of the media would have us believe, President Asif Ali Zardari’s visit to Punjab and interactions with media persons and party workers indicate some welcome developments. In the wake of the Supreme Court’s judgment on the National Reconciliation Ordinance (NRO), the president exhibited a confident posture for the first time and his tone was reconciliatory rather than shrill, as it was during his visit to Sindh last month. He talked maturely on a range of national issues and pledged to address the grievances of PPP workers, who had gathered at the Governor’s House to listen to him. He and his party colleagues appreciated PML-N leaders Nawaz Sharif and Shahbaz Sharif’s foreign engagements and expressed the intention to invite them and the Punjab cabinet for dinner. The media was told that the president’s next stop will be Peshawar and other insurgency-hit areas in NWFP. The image of an embattled president, bunkered in his presidency, has been replace with that of a statesman, capable of delivering in crisis.

Several things explain this new-found confidence of the president. The campaign to remove him post the NRO verdict appears to have fizzled out. Sections of the media and political parties who had overcooked their estimates in pinning hopes on mid-term elections are now on the defensive, as the president and co-chairperson of the ruling party reacted defiantly. But it took more than defiance to mute his opponents who felt certain of victory. The president’s spirited statements in support of the military recently, visit to Kashmir and talk of fighting a thousand years’ war over Kashmir are strong indicators of the assurances the other party has extended to the leader in crisis. One can rule out military intervention to derail the current set-up. All the hopes of the Zardari-bashers have crashed to the ground.

GHQ remains an important factor in Pakistan’s politics and success in taking it on board is a major achievement of the president. It seems to have come as a result of a major shift in the government’s approach towards India. Delhi’s unrelenting stance post-Mumbai seems to have convinced the Pakistani leadership that there is no need to bend over backwards to appease an unappreciative neighbour, which is not interested in mending fences. Hence the ambitious peace offensive undertaken by the government at the cost of the military’s fiercely held strategic thinking has been put on the backburner, which has had a salubrious effect on civil-military relations within Pakistan. This must be welcomed.

The current atmosphere of bonhomie between the presidency and the armed forces bodes well for the country. The expression of mutual support was critical not only for the government, the military needed it urgently too. It is in the middle of a deadly war against insurgents. It needs all the support it can get, particularly political will and consensus for its campaign against terrorism. General Pervez Musharraf’s public speaking skills notwithstanding, his dictorship was never able to bridge a completely divided polity and build public opinion against the militants. A considerable part of the government machinary, security establishment, political forces and the media had either a soft spot for the Taliban or were openly supportive of them. Credit is due to the civilian democratic dispensation led by the PPP for the sea change in public opinion. The force of this argument is now so strong that closet Taliban within the media and political parties find themselves on the backfoot, and religious parties are hardly visible. The boost of morale the military received with public support has had a dramatic effect on its performance. The unity of ranks that we need to win this war is in the making, thanks to the coming together of the two sides of this equation. Although civilian supremacy has still not been firmly established, these developments are good for democracy and a continuation of the system, which seems the best course for the country. *

Allah ka Banda said:

@mansoorkhan

For instance put this issue aside and think whether Zardari is not utilizing PPP as shield against his bad deeds? People say often a nonsense,”Cases which could not be proved in 11 years cant be legitimate”, what the hell? Why not Zardari presents himself for said cases if he is not guilty? In our society it thought be good that some one can speak BS all the time, thats what Qaira possesses, he is able to manipulate anything in any direction, so he is best person in PPP. Actually a person like Qaira “Wigraa Jawan” needed a shut up call, and he got one, so whats wrong. Who gave him rights to undermine SC.

Now see if Qaira got proof of said meeting, he should provide in presence of media and go home, thats it, what is wrong with it? These b****** taking SC at the same pace as they take poor awam, they lie to awam, lie to awam, lie to awam again n again. So if some authority asked them prove a claim as true, so let him prove, whats wrong? Please tell me whats wrong with it? Dont go with your wishes brother please!

Allah ka Banda said:

Now if Qaira has proof, he should show, or accept his claim as lie.

Farhan Sarwar said:

Fantastic…no one should spared who has ill intentions…

taq said:

Kaira a liar, come up with proof or leave ministership – you are information minister of a country speaking lies.

Blackhawk12 said:

Im sick and tired of you guyz telling us your party sacrifices, they did it for them selves not for this country. Bhutto, BB and zardari are no saints; they have corrupted this country as much as military establishment. So stop talking about you scarifies crap. You can fool people once or twice but not this time. Welcome to 2010, you old cheap tactics will not work this time.

mansoorkhan said:

why this pco cj dont take action against media who reported the meeting,why kaira i cannt understand.

mansoorkhan said:

every one know shabaz shreef has used judges against his opppnents before,he has met army chief secretly,so he even can meet cj secretly.

makhtar said:

@mansoorkhan,

Because its your Beloved Karia who broke the news in the media.

Right now, the most corrupt people are NRO Pee Pee Pee. Pehle sab se Barre Daku (Zardari and his corronies) ko pakarna hai iss liye yeh PCO judge Pee Pee Pee ke peeche para hai.

He has stronger public Mandate than your favorite retards in the govt. I guess you have actually forgotten how he was Re-instated by this orrupt govt. Don’t worry, inshallah jub zardari aur 1,2 aur PPP ke dakoon ko Phansi degi yeh SC tu sub yaar aa jaye ga.

Omar said:

Whats that smell on this forum???
    Oh right, Jayalaas Arse on fire.

Somebody get some ice from somewhere quickly, otherwise it would look like Zardari’s face, I mean Kaira’s face, oh well they both look the same.

makhtar said:

@mir munsif,

Clear evidence of helplessness of PPP supporters. You actually have to quote articles from “Daily Times”, the news paper owned by your beloved Salman Taseer. Instead of wasting your time reading “The Daily Times”, its better to read if Angelina Jolie is pregnant again or not.

makhtar said:

Lets all hope that PPP continues its legacy of sacrificing and scarifies few 100 more leaders like AZ, Kaira, Fouzia Wahab etc, ASAP. Pakistan will truly be a better place after that.

@PPP workers,
    Please take one for the team. Ask Kaira to commit suicide. This way you will have one more “Qurbani” to cry about for next six months at least.

mansoorkhan said:

@makhtar,it seems to me ur typical manufatured ppp hater.kaira did,nt broke the news.it was printed in the newspaper.this pco cj is not taking action against that newspap.kaira on ly said that cj should take action against the media that spread false rumours.

taq said:

Pee Pee Pee needs more qurbani’s, let this time be kaira, babar awan (who distributed sweets when bhutto was hanged) and also Zardari (qatil of benazir) be sacrificed.

taq said:

@ mansoorkkan
    kaira is not just a simple jiyala, he is information minister, he should confirm before letting the words comes out of his mouth. tum khud be akal karo.

mansoorkhan said:

zerdari is in lahore right now,he will stay the president of pakistan untill all zerdari haters die with hate.u people are dreaming to dislodge him,u lazy people cannt manage a single protest against him.

makhtar said:

@mansoorkhan,

When you say typical manufactured Pee Pee Pee hater, you actually describe the sane, normal human being. After all, even the animals hate their Pee. Only reason to support AZ / PPP govt. right now is if they are your religious idols. other than that, You can either be a sane normal human being (PPP hater) or u can be a jayala but not the both.

and give it time, that newspaper will also be served notice inshallah. Its like I said earlier, Bare Dakoon se start kurna hota hai.

PPP ki corrupt leader (Benazir) to 2 saal pehle he marr khap gayi thi, baqi criminals bhi juldi he Jahanam main uske sath honge inshallah.

taq said:

@ mansoor khan
    akal kay andhay, you and fozia wahab are the only supporters of zardari left in pakistan, ghulam sooch rakhnay waaloon. look what fozia wahab said today after holbrooke belittle the pakistani politicians in Pakistan – in simple words beggars can’t be choosers. zardari himself said that he brought loans from outside instead of technology brought to pakistan

mansoorkhan said:

@makhtar+taq,mard bano baahir ao.he is sitting in lahore.not a single person protested.he is the most popular leader in pakistan.he can win any where in pakistan.

taq said:

accha mard hai apni beevey ko maar kay us key jagah aa baitha hai, or us kay marnay par pakistan na khappay ka nara lagata hai. achha mard hai MQM kay aagay lait jaata hai or phir bhi mard hai.

taq said:

achha mard hai do saal baad president hous esay bahir nikla hai or ja kar governor house main baith gaya – aasman say gira or khajoor main atka @ mansoorkhan

mansoorkhan said:

@taq,beevion ko tum loge qatal kartey hon gai,u indian agent how dare u to call president of pakistan, killer,.

taq said:

what he did with murtaza bhutto, when u don’t have a answer – then it’s simple to blame indians. the interior minister of pakistan says that they know who killed benazir – then why u guys are asking UN to probe benazir death. if u already knows who killed benazir go for it – it the presidency – she was the leader of pakistan not zardari the leader of pakistan

taq said:

don’t try to defend zardari – dako, qatil and Mr. 10%. try to find some better person

taq said:

PPP needs one more sacrifice of Zardari (Hara keri) – then u r safe @ mansoorkhan

makhtar said:

Jiss SC ke judge se tumhari leadership ki jaan nikal gayi hai who jub Lahore gaya tha (during the time he was not in office) tu uska Istqbal dekhta tha? Waisa istaqbal tu tumhari leader BiBi ko bhi naheen milla.

Zardari Lahore main gaya bhi tub hai jub both NS, aur SS Pakistan main naheen hain. Agur itni he himmat hai tu Governor house se nikal kur public place pur jalsa karo.

Bud-Kirdar / Corrupt aur Qatiloon ko defend karne ka koi faida naheen hai. aur na he Pakistan / PPP / AZ ko iski zaroorat hai. Who NRO ke through apni biwi ko maar ke aaya hai aur aaise he koi deal kur ke bhaag jaye ga.

sabazbagh said:

@ agrana75.
    Please tell me which particular politician, IS, or has, NOT BEEN EVER, a good f***ing liar? Can you please name him?

sabazbagh said:

@ mir munsif
    Featured article : The Muslim world: Reflections on the Last Decade.
    I have submitted comments to you at at 6.50 am today on 16 Jan 2010, at the end of that article, as reproduced below also. Please read & forward your comments.

zingaro said:

@ Kaira statement: I don’t know why PPP workers are getting furious on SC notice. Rather they should support Kaira to present the proofs of CJ meeting with Shahbaz, if he has. And if he really don’t have any proof, then is it not fair for him to seek pardon for making baseless statements? Accountability should be for everyone.

aftab said:

Its hilarious PPP never learn, you should have seen Qaira jumping up and down all excited when he was doing this Press conference, this was malifide on part of PPP and they thought in effect making baseless allegations they would get away with it.

aftab said:

They have now decided to challenge the short order on NRO.

NRO verdict challenged in SC

ISLAMABAD : The federal government on Saturday has filed a review petition against the short order of the Supreme Court’s National Reconciliation Ordinance (NRO) verdict, Aaj News reported.

http://www.aaj.tv/news/National/157170_detail.html

aftab said:

Some further information On Government Plea

ISLAMABAD: The federal government and National Accountability Bureau (NAB) filed pleas at Supreme Court (SC) for review of its verdict on National Reconciliation Ordinance (NRO), Geo News reported Saturday.

An appeal was filed on the part of NAB Chairman Naveed Ahsan and Additional Prosecutor General Abdul Baseer Qureshi for review of the NRO verdict. The NAB requested the court to omit the remarks in the NRO case verdict against the NAB and its high officials.

The apex court in its remarks in NRO case verdict said that the NAB tried to mislead the court.

http://www.geo.tv/1-16-2010/57113.htm

badipak said:

good and very good. HAKEEM SAHEB COMES UNDER THE NAAF
    I am waiting to hear that he is out of wicket

shahidkhatak said:

what did 10 % means I know that every one knows it ,,,,,,,,,,,you know why because thats fact and true …………………

mir munsif said:

@sabazbagh

bro, I read your comments,we both have different opinions on many political issues but I support your right to give your views with freedom.

Moreover,I am not talking against you but as a general tradition here on this forum is that most of ppl use this forum to bash any one who is not seeing eye to eye with them on any issue.The respect to diversity is hard to find here.I really hope,we all learn to have patience to tolerate different shades of opinion and avoid personal hate attacks against any one.

pakwatan12 said:

mansoorkhan
    “zerdari is in lahore right now,he will stay the president of pakistan untill all zerdari haters die with hate.u people are dreaming to dislodge him,u lazy people cannt manage a single protest against him.”

80 % of people hate Zardari, You mean when 80% people die in Pakistan, the rest (20% jialas) will run Pakistan.
    Are you an Indian or Israel agent??

champion11 said:

guys kaira never claimed meeting between ch min and ch justice he just reffered a news in a paper thats all. and stop getting excited for nothing bcz ppp govt is there for 5 yrs.

runaway said:

nothing will happen to Karia.

remeber ..first we were told..nro gone..now zardari gone..nothing

nro gone..now..rehman malik and haqqani gone..nothing

swiss courts to re-open..nothing

is pakistan mae nothing happens…SC can only issue judgements…govt has zero interest in implementing those judgements

afridii said:

I just saw a dreadful comment of Mr Mansoor Khan. It seemed that cj stepped on the tail of his fav scoundrels.
    First of all Mr Mansoor do you know the definition of rule of law? If you don’t than what this post is about you can’t understand that. For this you have to come of the mentality of average Pakistani….

aftab said:

@ runaway

Army will have to be called for Amal Daramaat of SC decision if PPP carry on like this and don’t act on SC decision.

aftab said:

@ taq

Just read your comments, had a good laugh.

Ahmad said:

Tum sab loog ulloo kay pathay hooooooo.
    Baqool Mustafa kamal of Karachi.
    Sabhee bakwass bra ay bakwass kar rahay hain kisi kay pass kisi na munasab baat ka munasab jawab naheen, bas hanka laga ay ja rahay hain.
    Tum sabb loogoon ki yad dashtbhee khatam hoo gaaee hai,
    Tum loogoon ka bass Khuda hee hafiz hay.

iffisaghar said:

action must be taken against kaira to stop others from false accusation

aftab said:

Schizophrenic President

I know how to foil conspiracies politically: Zardari

LAHORE: President Asif Ali Zardari said he is not discharging his responsibilities as President with his eyes closed, “ I am watching with an eagle eye every move of the thief and conspirator.”

http://www.geo.tv/1-16-2010/57118.htm

Justice4all said:

scary said:
    @ agrana75

Whole heartedly agree with your comments. In fact I would change the sentence “He should be penalized” to They should be…

100% AGREED, He definitely needs to be penisliced, all of idiots like him in the PPP like Salman Taseer, Zulifiqar Mirza (Daku faced), Rehman Malik, Raja Riaz (Dood Dahi wala) etc, and their idiot-in-chief Mr. 100%, all of them need to be penisliced by the Supreme Court.

zia944 said:

hello bro. i thinks we poeple shuld think as apakistani not a single party worker. if kaira having proof then he shuld come with that. i think we support those poeple who care about pakistan.

Allah ka Banda said:

@mansoorkhan

newspaper took action and apologised before SC did anything, but this Kaira was quarreling with a PMLN MNA like “Jaghralu woman” in a talk show on this meeting issue. He really undermined SC by intention while newspaper didn’t argued at all. So Kaira is treated as “Jaghralu aurat”, he is more than F Betab and last but not the least Firdos A Pehlawan.

Kaisey dheet ho aap log, is current PPPeee lot ko support kartey sharam nahin aati?

Allah ka Banda said:

After waiting for full month Zardari advised filing of plea to prolong final decision time, this is one of the tact Zardari incorporated and didn’t let courts arrive at decision during last eleven years, he is master in paying with law. For this reason I hate this Marasee.

A said:

I wanna see him behind the bars…jhoota

mansoorkhan said:

before i plead zerdari haters,dont undermine the system but now i chelnge them,do what ever u people want,nothing will happen to the system and zerdari.u people has lost ur nombers and u people are so lazy cannt stage a single protest.establishment is disappionted with u.even judiciary is disappionted with u.mard bano apney hi sader ko haijroon ki tara gaalian dainey sai kuch nahi baney ga.

mujtaba-ali said:

@ mansoorkhan
    first of all bro … i also dont want to undermine the system and i want sincerely that PPP government completes its tenure …
    why?? because first of all it is good for democracy that it completes 5 years and secondly PPP shall learn lessons and next time they will appear in better way 3rdly the next government would have better idea how to and what to do etc.
    but as i asked u earlier and u didnt reply i am asking u again … why u consider democracy or system identical to Zardari …
    my next question is can u please tell me why one should not hate zardari … is he not corrupt .. do u believe he is not corrupt or u would still support him … in the later case i wont mind because it is ur right to support any one even if he is “kala chor” its democracy and i will still respect ur vote and will … but if u would say that u think he is not corrupt or he is not too corrupt than i am sorry bro i am not gonna believe u that u dont know the details or any learned sensible person has any doubt about the credibility of Mr. Zardari ….

mujtaba-ali said:

on the issue of Kaira…. i think it would be not good for system if SC takes a harsh action against him so most probably things will be handled a bit lightly … thats what i think …….. because its not that big crime and also the judiciary would like to show tolerance but this doesnt mean that they wont address it at all .. my guess is that they will but in a bit lighter way … may be they would summon him and/or warn him …….

mujtaba-ali said:

@ mansoorkhan
    dear bro … i would like to request u to not to use faulty language against CJ … he is sort of hero for us … u may have devised or learned some points against him but those are debatable and again can be proved wrong … i just hint u on this that first time every one including PPP and other political parties in parliament every one accepted the PCO .. and took oath under it … because that was the only system present at that time … so do not use false and non-factual allegations against some one like CJ … due to blind love or blind hate for any party and sect … 2ndly he is absolutely not after PPP … he have also gave verdict against the interests of PMLN and on other occlusions in favor of PMLQ and also against it … its just coincident that PPP top leader ship is in the position where things are going against them in judiciary .. i am talking about NRO .. as NRO has to be passed or has to be dealt by SC or Parliament .. and … khair… it would be a bit lengthy … the point is … such behavior of urs prompts other and some times irritates or annoys some people and then they use the language u dont like and complain for … so its better to not only talk good but also think good .. see u are my Pakistani bro .. who ever u are or what ever u do is respectable for me but please dont go beyond the lines in the blind love for a party or sect … please .. this is my humblest request to u ….

mujtaba-ali said:

@mansoorkhan
    i also want to tell u my analysis for the reason of current scenario …. … as a meter of fact he has got immunity and no case can be opened against him …. so why did he try to not to restore judges then pass NRO and now wants to delay the decision etc …. ???
    there can be 1 of 2 reasons or both ….
    1) some of his close freinds are slos NRO beneficiaries and culprit and can be sentenced … so they are advising him heavily to act like that … ( and that thing has seriously damaged PPP’s image… its credibility and worsen his own image and also increased a lot of problems for PPP Govt. which was already in trouble)
    2) he is seeing his presidency a chance to make him as much safe as he can and get clean tickets … so that the threats of justice (JUSTICE not judiciary) to him can be over taken and yes its a golden opportunity for him as BB martyred and he knows well how to play with people’s emotions …. this hypothesis is more close to reality as (dont mindt) zardari is a least patriotic person and perhaps he hate Pakistan and Pakistanis the only thing he cares is money … dont know y …
    i know a few of my words would be uncomfortable for u .. i am sorry for that but this is my honest (with out any hate , i assure u) analysis …
    stay blessed

yahya87 said:

@ mujtaba-ali

CJ was hero during lawyers movement but now he is a politicised and controvercial person for me who is just taking action on what happening in Punjab and PMLN only while other areas are totally neglected by him. there is a huge wave terrorist attacks in NWFP and even authorities failed to stop huge amount off money was promised to the victoms and still not paid where is cheif justice or any legal authority who have jurisdiction on dealing with those cases. action against NRO is in the full swing but no action taken on cases like IJI where agencies intervene politics directly. Where is the money of “Karz utaro mulk sawaro” scheme, where is a money of “Peeli taxi” scheme? where is CJ when the blast in Ashura was happened and Boltan market was burned in karachi. Where is CJ when army did illegal operations in many parts of Pakistan killing thousands. 2005 earth quake billions of dollars were given to previous Govt. and still people of Kashmir have no shelter where is CJ to take action on where those money spend. Steel mill is announcing its third bailout package and accused of corruption of 21 billion where is CJ in this case. Punjab Govt. is getting bankrupt no one has any idea where they spend their money where is CJ taking “AZZ KHUD NOTICE”

aik pakistani said:

@mansoor khan
    I bet this Mansoor Khan is paid monthly by PPP to do blogs on different internet sites cin favor of AZ, coz i have never heard of him on this site before. He was just installed to show that there are lovers of Zardari coz any sensible person will never support that corroupt govt.

mujtaba-ali said:

@ aik pakistani
    what ever he is also Pakistani like u and me … so let him do what he likes to … he is our brother as well …

mujtaba-ali said:

@yahya87
    i think i am talking to a sensible person … Supreme court of Pakistan or chief justice has nothing to do with stopping the bomb blasts or if there is some pronlem in the money being not given its the problem with he government and if SC scold them over it the govt will be in more pressure … now about asura bomb blast … what the judiciary has to do with that … i can understand how the shelter that is not provided in the earth quake areas is related to SC .. tell me what shoulud he do in this regard .. if he takes an suo moto action it will again do nothing more than creating more problems for already troubled govt. and also its not sensible doing this as even if SC do some thing like that govt will reply that this and this is we are doing and this and this is the problem and thats it … i really unable to understand why a person seinsible like u is saying this … … i often use to say that our problem is blind love and blind hate … we normally are biased for or against some one .. here i am unable to understand whether u are in blind hate or blind love …

mansoorkhan said:

mujtaba-ali,first of all i want to tell u i have great respect for two people even they had differient opinion than me,one is u and other is bawa.i feel sorry i was harsh with u lately.now i come to the piont,there are very few people who hate zerdari but still they want him to complete his term.i think these are the real democracy lover people but these are very few in numbers.i also feel zerdari had made money by unlawful means but i still support him.now i tell u why i support him.he needs support for his survival.i think it will be very dangrouse for pakistan if his government was dismissed illegally.second he is the chairman of ppp and i think ppp is the best party to lead pakistan at this difficult times.now i come to cj.why cj went in to past.cj should start fr the present.if cj touched the NRO,he should also look in to famouse maafi nama of nawaz shreef too.pakistan is at war and our ministers are going one court or other.cj has increased the political uncertainty in pakistan.why media and all zerdari haters are looking at cj.

mujtaba-ali said:

@ mansoorkhan
    mansoor … please look caefully .. ur first part about zardari is right … and wise that makes me sense that u are a person with high political sense but the second part is a bit please i am using the word because cant find any other then senseless ….. NRO and maafi nama of sharif have absolutely no comparison …. NRO is maafi of qaumi juraim … national crimes .. crimes comitted against u and me … and i hate this NRO … just because it forgives those who looted me and my country … and those who killed actually my country men … some times with guns and some times with financial pressures made them commit suicides … now what happened in NRO in SC … see ligally and constitutionally the case was pending in court .. for more than a year .. court could decide by itself … because the limit of 4 months was over way ago … but still CJ passed the delegation of authority to parliament … it was a very good move and a very respectful for politics and democracy … after what hapened has nothing to do with CJ .. he did a very good thing in favour of demcoracy as well as PPP … but PPP lost political war in parliment due to the enormous presure from the punlic .. the nation of pakistan … because its cristal clear that … this ordinance was the interest and rights of the nation … and against u and against me as well … so that happened in Parliment .. then it came back in court and court had to decide by the law and constitution .. now constitution clearly states about the basic rights of citizens and that does not permit this kind of law … so the verdict has to be against it … now where does the CJ is faulty … if we take it with open mind and with out taking side .. being unbiased … CJ has played a very nice and honest role in NRO thing …. and here ur thoughts are nasty … this is highly biased behavior from u … that u are going against CJ because he has given a verdict against the party u support …. that is wrong ….

mujtaba-ali said:

@yahya87
    i think i am talking to a sensible person … Supreme court of Pakistan or chief justice has nothing to do with stopping the bomb blasts or if there is some pronlem in the money being not given its the problem with he government and if SC scold them over it the govt will be in more pressure … now about asura bomb blast … what the judiciary has to do with that … i can understand how the shelter that is not provided in the earth quake areas is related to SC .. tell me what shoulud he do in this regard .. if he takes an suo moto action it will again do nothing more than creating more problems for already troubled govt. and also its not sensible doing this as even if SC do some thing like that govt will reply that this and this is we are doing and this and this is the problem and thats it … i really unable to understand why a person seinsible like u is saying this … … i often use to say that our problem is blind love and blind hate … we normally are biased for or against some one .. here i am unable to understand whether u are in blind hate or blind love …

mansoorkhan said:

@mujtiba-ali,a lot of people benefited fr NRO including nawaz shreef but punishment is only for ppp.when nawaz shreef admited he made fake cases,then why he was not called in court.elections were held after NRO,still ppp won,president was elected after NRO,there was no problem,muslim league joined ppp in cabnet,NRO was there,NRO became issue when army get angry with zerdari.army chief plaed the role to restore cj,i can see an undeclared alliance among media ,judiciary and army.but the tide again is turning in favour of zerdari.

Allah ka Banda said:

Zardari and other corrupt tola used PPP to threat SC final decision before it appears, so now, after doing this initial threating work they filed plea against NRO. Yeh Zordari aisa Chor hay jo,”Chori se bhee na jaey, haira pheri bhee khoob karey, aur shor bhee bahut machaey”.

What a wickedness?

dilber said:

Thisnt war against corruption its war among nations this is actually truth we hiding about.
    bunjabi establishment never ever want to be in govt leaders from other nations
    like sindhi pakhtoon baloch and bangali, this wht other nations got now in pakistan. now we hav seen the people said BB most corrupt leader saying now she was good unless she dead like zulifqar ali bhutto if zulifqar bhutto was right then y the people involved in the campaign aren’t hanged. lets talk about corruption
    people like u should visit sindh and balochistan and ask their people who is looting them asif zardari or punjabi establishment? if we ask they will tell u how a poorest province punjab become richest now.
    i bet u educated people know that majority of province’s people think they live happy and wealthy if they get separation from punjab bass federation.
    this is truth we all well-known about. but we are getting politics and making point scoring. people know how a general,generalist,bureaucrat,politician have become billion in pakistan and have more money than zardari and they was more poor than BB and zardari when they got birth. corruption cant be justified but we shouldnt accept dirty mind games.LET’S HANG ALL THE PERSONS WHO R ALREADY GUILTY AND GO AHEAD.

Allah ka Banda said:

@dilber

Aiy Rasool e Hashmi ke ummati! Kuch Alllah ka khauf karo, qaum the tukrey kartey ho par chor ko chor kehtay dartey ho.

Mera aap rishta la Illah, yeh nahin to kuch bhee nahin

mujtaba-ali said:

@mansoorkhan …
    for God sake .. atleast do not lie for some one like zardari … dont spoil ur akhirat for some one like zardari … i dont discuss whether NS is corrupt or not but … he is not in the list of NRO people who took clean chit from a dictator to support his regime in return .. they were 8 thousand people around … there was no name of NS … and if u say that it was an indirect benifit that he returned because of taht deal etc …. first of all that is again not that valid .. its a poliitcal statement to make ppl fool but not many are going to be secondly … even if it was so … then it has nothing to do with jurisdiction …. judiciary has too see only those people who take asylum of the NRO to get rid of the cases in courts against them ….
    @ dilber
    this is rediculous … establishment has no nationality … they do the same of every one .. we punjabis are equally victimize … but the real looters the waders and sardars of sindh and bluchistan propogates that punjab kha gaya punjab kha gaya so what the people of these place would say … we are also victimize of people who create and promote hatred in our country and weaken it … and brother u are one of them … also read history and facts .. bhutto was supported from punjab and he was elected from punjab .. he lost the election in sindh in 70 … read the facts … he was leader of punjabis … and this is one of the classical example that how punjabi love every one in pakistan … and what they get in return … cruel behavior of establishment and hatred of fellow beings …

yahya87 said:

“mujtaba-ali said:

@yahya87
    i think i am talking to a sensible person … Supreme court of Pakistan or chief justice has nothing to do with stopping the bomb blasts or if there is some pronlem in the money being not given its the problem with he government and if SC scold them over it the govt will be in more pressure … now about asura bomb blast … what the judiciary has to do with that … i can understand how the shelter that is not provided in the earth quake areas is related to SC .. tell me what shoulud he do in this regard .. if he takes an suo moto action it will again do nothing more than creating more problems for already troubled govt. and also its not sensible doing this as even if SC do some thing like that govt will reply that this and this is we are doing and this and this is the problem and thats it … i really unable to understand why a person seinsible like u is saying this … … i often use to say that our problem is blind love and blind hate … we normally are biased for or against some one .. here i am unable to understand whether u are in blind hate or blind love …”

Read my post once again and try to understand those issues that I highlighted in my above post….in NWFP I was talking about money that was promised by Govt. still not delivered to the victims I want to take action on that. about Kashmir billions of dollar was given by the world as aid but nothing was done by previous Govt. where is the money? I want him to take action. In karachi do you even know how much people suffer because of Boltan market arson. the loss is more then 30 billion but where is CJ to ask Govt. that who is responsible for that when it comes to 12may, 18 april and other PMLN, Imran and others even cry for investigation and when it comes to the issues of PMLN whare they did fraud like “karz utaro mulk sawaro” “peeli taxi” IJI etc he is found no where to even look into those mattar. How much more problem you think he can create after opening NRO for the govt.?as I told you he was my hero until Lawyers movement but he is no longer know because he is just taking actions in Punjab while neglecting other province do you think that those were the only problem other province facing? their list is huge but what they required is to look upon them.

c hussain said:

I just want to ask one simple question from PPP supporters or should I say Zardari pp supporters. Why has Zardari government filed in a review petition in Supreme Court for NRO saying that Supreme Court has overstepped its jurisdiction in asking for opening of Swiss cases. When Zardari is innocent and not even a single penny in these Swiss accounts are his then why worry. Let the investigation come to a conclusion. We Pakistanis are not after him. We are just curious whose money is that – after all its a huge sum of money – 60 million dollars. Our foreign exchanges reserves are dipping and we have lost a lot of money due to depreciation of ruppee so we need to have these 60 million dollars back in our kitty if its ours. If Zardari believes that he has nothing to do with it then why worry – And as for the petition review saying that Supreme Court has overstepped their jurisdiction by ordering reopening of Swiss cases – I am baffled at that because in NRO if you read that ordinance it clearly says that all the caees instituted in and out of Pakistan before 12 October 1999 by the government of Pakistan shall be withdrawn and Zardari had himself appealed that his accounts should be frozen and he should be allowed to withdraw that money. That itself establishes that this money is his. I believe that whether he uses Sindh card Punjab card or whatever card – we should pursue to find out whose money is this and how he earned it and we should get it back even if we have to throw this clown out of Presidency. Democracy is good but not corruption.

As for this Kiara statement – that paper which published this news had not only retracted the story but also had published an apology (The Nation) BUT EVEN AFTER THAT KIARA SAID THAT SHABAZ HAD MET THE CHIEF JUSTICE IN MIDDLE OF NIGHT. So this statement was made after the publication of apology by The Nation.

I think PPP or Zardari PP should wake up. By the way last night in Dr Shahid Masood program Mustafa Khar has openly said that the will of BB was fake and was made after her death with fake signatures. I am anxiously waiting for the PPP Secretariat, Presidency or Government to deny this – they haven’t as yet denied it. They in fact that promoted that police officer who had ordered the washing of the scene of Benazir killing.

There is no doubt that Zardari is not only a corrupt guy but also murderer and cheater. The sooner he goes its better for democracy.

Agha H Amin said:

the pakistani judges have had a history of favouring politicians based on ethnic biases

c hussain said:

One more news for PPP jiyalas

Zulfiqar Mirza our beloved politician who said he was going to ask for break up of Pakistan is having an affair in Sindh while his wife Femihda Mirza is busy in Islamabad. Before he worries about Pakistan Khappay or Na Khappay he should worry about whether by his family may end up as Na Khappay. The person who was thinking breaking up Pakistan ended up breaking up his own family.

What a twist of fate. Another great achievement of Zardari PP.

c hussain said:

Agha Sahib

think before saying anything. In 17 member court there were only 7 punjab judges – the other 10 belonged to other three provinces. Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry is from Baluchistan. This ethnic card is long gone now.

The break up of Pakistan was initiated by Ayub Khan and culminated by Yayha Khan with assistance of Bhutto and Sheikh Mujeeb ur Rehman.

Ayub and Yayha were Pathans and Bhutto was Sindhi and Mujeeb was Bengali.

Has ever any Punjabi general even once in Pakistan history toppled a democratic government. Both Zia and Musharraf were Mohajirs and one had a domicile of NWFP and the other had a domicile of Sihdh.

All the army chiefs who went for coup and came in by extra constitional means were promoted out of turn and were not kept on merit.

Zia was promoted by Bhutto – for his own sake as he felt safe with him – above 8 generals and Musharraf was promoted by Nawaz Sharif over two generals. Both ended up throwing their benefactors out. Serves these benefactors out – if you try to flout merit in the only insituttion left in Pakistan on your whims the first casualty is yourself.

We condemn Ghulam Ishaq Khan and Leghari but both not only appointed all army chiefs on merit and in seniority – whether it was Asif Nawaz Kakar or Jehnagir Karamat –

Similarly you would be surprised to know that Quaid – i – Azam wanted to dismiss Ayub Khan but he was stopped with the plea that he was the only senior Pakistani brand high ranking officer at that time..

Everyone likes to blame Punjabis Why? In Sindh Sindhi language is compulsory in all educational institutions while in Punjab Punjabi is not taught in any educational institutions – why is this discrepancy – actually all the three other nationalities in Pakistan – has made Punjab feel guilty about something Punjab itself has never done.

Qasim ali said:

@mansoorkhan.- I fully support and agree with Mr. C hussain, that why zedari is crying and trying to creat hurdle in the way of SC decission on NRO if, he is so pure and pious a son of PEER and an honest man.Why he does not clean his name by declaring that swiss bank account and amount in it, including other bank accounts all over the europe, and immoveable properties,”SARRY MEHALOF ENGLAND ETC” does not belong to him or BB, or any of his kith and kin.-?Pl reply .mansoor khan.
    2.-You always boast the qurbanis of bhutoo and zerdari, if they have given qurbanis, it does not mean that they have an open licence to loot and rob the national wealth,what qurbanis and for whome, they all were running behind the power, and KURSI.ZAB was the first to support field Marshall Ayub khan.He used to call him DADDY. ZAB was responsible for the breakage of east, pakistan,which culminated into Bangela Dash.
    Why he did not accept the overwheming election result won by Mujib, and
    hitched to hand over him powers, democratically, threatening the members of assembly that”Anyone went Dacca to attend the session he would break his legs-?”.
    If ppp is the party of poors why people are bare footed,bare-bodies,half naked,with a basket of dirty dust on their heads,and why their houses are rooless, with out shelter, inspite of ZAB -BB- and now zedari, three govts.,people are dying from hunger and suiciding selling their kids-?WHERE IS THE SLAGON OF ZAB_ ROTI– KEPRA –AND MAKAN.—? IS IT DEMOPCRACY, WHEN ” ZEDARI AND HIS KID BILAWEL BOASTS -DEMOCRACY IS THE BEST REVANGE”!! They are all unworthy blight,bluff,blunt,bull–Sheet, and a black spot on pakistnis, a historic aberruption.-say truth.

aark22 said:

first of all what all of us ,ppp or not,have to consider one thing for sure .we r disscussing pakistan.so watever we have to disscuss should be in good health of pakistan. without any prejudice just tell me how some body just can own and inherit a complete political party,and no body just raised an eyebrow,who gets all the benefits,who removed all the loyal leaders of ppp,who sidelinned old and loyal ppp workers,who employed all the old culprits at important places.can any body tell me wat has been done for the betterment of people in last 2 years(just sit back and think,do not get emotional),who politisized every thing just for his benefit,who broke all the agreements(caz that was just to gain time).now watever is happening in country ,u know,has any body given heat to that.NO,NO.
    so please do not defend those who need not to defend,caz they r the people becaz of whom we,the people ,are suffering.
    take care,think about pakistan first,not any political party

bechari-awam said:

On a side note, the way PPP is naming everything after BB e.g. benazir road, benazir park, benazir international airport etc., I suspect one day they will launch a new transport service in the name of BB and call it “Benazir Taxi Service”.

sagheer rana said:

C Hussain..

Brilliant. I second you.

sagheer rana said:

C Hussain..

your remarks ( and the quoted facts) are eye opening for those who blindly believe in the propoganda by these waderas, sardaars and lutairays that Punjab has taken their rights. Has anyone of them get poorer. They are looting the resources of their provinces and blaming punjab as an easy escape goat.
    I would like to post your figures in all forums..

Justice4all said:

“Justice Kawaja Shareef (CJ Lahore High Court) appointed as Justice Supreme Court against Iftikhar Ch. Recommendation of Justice Saqib Nisar”.
    PPP takes control of Lahore High Court as new list of Jiyalas will be sent to Governor, Khawaja Shareef’s recommended list never approved by Salman Taseer.
    Now if someone argues it is according to merit, please justify Nano Goraya Fame Justice Bilal Khan’s appointment.

Jis shukhs nay apne teen bachon ki maan ki jaan aasani say lay lee oos ko is mulk ki lenay say kon rok sakta hai.

yahya87 said:

@sagheer rana and C Hussain..

Do you want examples of establishment…

Before separation of east Pakistan resources were distributed on the basis of Land area and bangalis were against this because at that time west Pakistan was one unit while east Pakistan was smaller then west Pakistan in area but had more population…after separation when when Pakistan administration divide Pakistan in four province then they changed the method of distribution from Land area to Population…

province of Sindh generate most revenue for Pakistan which is larger then 70% but only 24%is given to this province while 51% is given to Punjab (these are current statistics agreed upon)

When their is a shortage of wheat in Punjab supplies to other provinces are stopped but in Balochistan and Sindh where we are getting gas they dont even have gas connections but supplies were not halted(this is the only year when it happened)..

Most urdu speaking and Sindhi and Baloch are rejected for military service(Army, Navy, Airforce) despite they are fit in every criteria but when it comes to Punjab most who are fit in every critera are accepted (have experience)…

Now tell me how would you answer that

aftab said:

@Justice4all

Where did you get above information from.

mujtaba-ali said:

@ bechari-awam
    yeh bed tameezi thi .. hamara mazhab aur hamari tehzeeb aisi baton ki ijazat nahi deti …
    @Justice4all
    if its true then .. it means that … azad adliya k khuab ka janaza nikal gaya ….

aftab said:

Zardari starts new legal battle with CJ ‘on merit’

By Hamid Mir

President Zardari is not ready to appoint Justice Saqib Nisar as the new judge of the Supreme Court on the recommendation of the Chief Justice of Pakistan and proposes the name of Justice Khawaja Muhammad Sharif to be appointed as an SC judge on “merit”. Justice Khawaja Sharif is the chief justice of the Lahore High Court (LHC). He is also the most senior judge of the LHC but the Chief Justice of Pakistan recommended the name of Justice Saqib Nisar as the new judge of the Supreme Court, who is junior to Justice Khawaja Sharif.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/top_story_detail.asp?Id=26698

Keep digging it getting deeper.

Justice4all said:

aftab said:
    @Justice4all

Where did you get above information from.

Brother, Sorry can’t disclose the source as he is very close to someone at the top, but just to add on, it was done with PM consultation in Lahore and purpose is still to control courts and destabilize Punjab Govt. A big group of PPP leadership donot want to mess with courts but this Psycho President is after ‘em.
    No wonder, he is the biggest danger/risk to himself.

bechari-awam said:

@mujtaba-ali
    “yeh bed tameezi thi .. hamara mazhab aur hamari tehzeeb aisi baton ki ijazat nahi deti …”

and is this not bedtamizi, to name every thing on earth on a woman who although got educated from oxford and harvard but beaten on regular basis by her matric pass husband who btw now is being the prime suspect in her murder, while his cronies keep on beating the drum of her shahadat to blackmail people.

skunk said:

@ c hussain and others questioning the government’s appeal for review of NRO petition,

again you are talking on rhetoric, the government has filed a petition for a review of only part of the decision. It has not asked that the NRO be declared valid again. Three main counts on which the petition has been filed pertains all caused due to the fact that Supreme Court used its powers against the spirit of Constitution infringing the separation of powers in the Constitution.

1. The revival of Swiss cases: where by the Swiss government has made it clear that the case can not be reopened due to Sovereign immunity that Zardari has, ignoring the directive would result in contempt of court, so the only way out is to file a review petition, court can either revoke the order it has given or explain how it is to be implemented, it is a common practice,

2. The second is the revocation of suspension of rule regarding convicting in absentia, the rule created by Mush was declared null by the same judges in the early phases of cold war, again the Supreme Court will have to explain that how has it given life to a law that was already dead? It can either nullify the current order, nullify the previous order or give an explaination.

and

3. Lastly, the Supreme Court has given direct orders to organs of state, so the its blatant violation of the spirit of the Constitution, a point I’d would like to reiterate is that when recently Justice Retd Wajihuddin was asked why the Supreme Court did not serve notices to uniformed men for disobeying the 3rd November order like it did to judges, he replied that it would be against the spirit of the Constitution to infringe the rights of the executive and legislature. Same rule applies here, you can’t cut the cake and have it.

skunk said:

* you can’t not cut the cake and have it

A said:

People are searching for CNG and Kaira and Watoo are still operating there CNG stations in Islamabad…..Another Achievement of PEE PEE PEE

A said:

I mean they are operating it everyday….

skunk said:

@ justice4all

Jis shukhs nay apne teen bachon ki maan ki jaan aasani say lay lee oos ko is mulk ki lenay say kon rok sakta hai.

اس کو ملک کی جان لینے سے اس کی اقتدار کی لالچ روکے گی۔ جمہوری نظام کی یہی خوبصورتی ہے، اور بڑے بڑے ڈکیت اور قاتلوں نے اسی کے ذریعے اپنے ملک کی قسمت چمکا‏ئ ہے۔ آپ نے کرپشن کے پیکر ادارے کو تو بار بار حکومت کرنے دی اور ایک جمہوری حکومت کو اس کا جائز حق دینے کے بھی انکاری ہیں اور پھر انصاف و عدل کی دہائ دیتے ہیں۔

skunk said:

About GAS, go ask the previous governments energy ministers that why did they not build the pipe line or explore gas when they knew shortage was increase day by day. Nor the media neither the judiciary has the courage to question the dictator and his ministers who are responsible for this menace. Pick up Dr Salman Shah’s interview two years back, he can be heard talking about impending shortage and thus the need for pipeline from Iran and LPG facility but never did anything. Media and judiciary should call him up and question them, but needless to say they don’t have the guts to bring an issue that would bring the dictatorship in bad light. After all even though bad Mush was still an officer of the forces, thus he should not be shown in bad light now that he is gone.

champion11 said:

One ? to all pmln and tehreek-e-insaaf supporters here, when mr ns admitted that they made false cases against mr zardari then why sc didnt took any action against him yet,mr ns and company spend peoples tax money (millons of dollars ) for those sick cases. poor people of pakistan wants JUSTICE JUSTICE here.

irshad khan said:

Mr. Kaira should be tried in a court for deformation of character and falsifying statement if he fails to provide evidence supporting his claim of the meeting between C/J and Mr.Sharif.
    This evil practice must stop; no one has a right to make malicious and untrue allegations against any one, no matter if that person is kaira, Gillani or Nawaz Sharif. The law must take its course; courts must take it seriously and take stiff actions against the culprits.

dilber said:

Yes corrupt zardari, corrupt bhutto, gunda bukti, bangali agent of india and go ahead this is wat we r talking about. if one makes opinion its said supporters of ppp if talks against ppp thats people opinion. every anti ppp remarks is “so called” public demand. I THINK PEOPLE ARE CORRUPT MOSTLY BELONG TO EXCEPT PUNJAB FOR GOD SAKE GET RID OF THEM LEAVE THEM ALONE WITH THEIR OWN LAND. I THINK U WOULD LIVE GOOD AND HEALTHY LIFE IF THESE SARDARS AND WADERA AND THEIR POOR PEOPLE DONT BELONGS TO U.who was funding secrete money to politician to destabilize a democratic govt. he is same shebaz sharif who welcame Jen zeya to his assembly before and now he doesn’t want even tobe at his on land becaz of zardari ns as leader of oppt party welcome by cm of sindh but president of pakistan isnt so?. it is almost sure that the money BB and zardari have in their a/c looted from ur pockets that urs money. can any one assess should BB and zardari families be less status than sharif families economically or and later-earned persons. do zardari and bb families got money from politics? dont they have even a peny when they get birth? do they belong to bheekari families. compare person to person and families to families by their be grounds. corruption cant be justified but we shouldnt accept dirty mind games.LET’S HANG ALL THE PERSONS WHO R ALREADY GUILTY AND GO AHEAD.

skunk said:

@ Irshad, yes the law must take its course, and when someone asks Chief Justice to take notice of a news story then the news paper and not the person who commented on it should be convicted.

The CJ has shown that he has a mentality of an illiterate thhanedar, where when you go to lodge an FIR for a crime, the police promptly makes you a suspect instead of investigating the matter.

pk9221 said:

possibly i have developed a habit of baselessly alleging politicians, army and other persons related to government/public affairs. i have done that in group discussions. if any any of the above gets this message, kindly forgive me. i realise that possibly there is no gain from such discussions. pray that i refrain in future.

zahir

aftab said:

SC adjourns hearing till next week

SLAMABAD : The Supreme Court (SC) on Tuesday has adjourned the hearing of a case on the remarks of Qamar uz Zaman Kaira, given to the private news channel on January 12, till next week Aaj News reported.

http://www.aaj.tv/news/National/157329_detail.html

Agha H Amin said:

C HUSSAIN

YOUR FACTS ARE ALL WRONG:–

Agha Sahib

1-What is the ethnicity of majority of supreme court judges.Is Iftikhar Chaudhry a Baloch or a Pashtun ? He is a hard core Punjabi Judge of Supreme Court of Punjab who looks the other way when Baloch are killed like stray dogs in Turbat,Bela and Uthal.

2-Yahya was not a Pathan at all.You may like to note for your future guidance that Yahya was a Qazalbash,a Turkish Persian speaking tribe.Ayub was no Pashtun.He spoke Hindko and identified himself as a Punjabi.

3-Zia who toppled ZAB was a Punjabi.An Arain from Jullundhur.So how do you say that no Punjabi chief toppled the civilian regimes ?

4-The fact is that Punjab opposed allocation of assets on basis of population till Bengalis were in majority and now talks about allocation of funds on population.