l Capital Talk – 27 January 2010 | Pakistan Politics
{ 92 comments... read them below or add one }

• Rao Imran Haider Saim said:

Dont Believe Sheikh Rashid. He is not a man of his words. Now he seems very committed to public but after wining the election he will be bargining on his seat with Zardari. IMRAN KHAN is the only guy at the moment who can lead the nation from front. I request to my Pakistani brothers and sisters to give hand Imran Khan for the welfare of Pakistan. Please dont follow thede democratic dictators(Zardari, Sharif Brothers and Altaf Hussain.) Hamid Mir is quite balnced lik kashif Abbasi and Talat Hussain. He opposes issue to issue. I think he does not have his personel agenda like shahid masood

• pakistani47 said:

What a mitti palid of bully abbasi. If he is really a man he should never come on Geo.

• pakistani47 said:

Shakh Rasheed is a GHAR KA BHAIDI FOR PML N. Most dangerous person for them. It is better of them to reconcile with him otherwise he will open all their dirty secrets.

• aawan said:

God has finally given us a visionary , courageous and honest leader in the name of Imran Khan, so brothers and sisters please vote for PTI.

PTI has an agenda of changing the system to get rid of these Mafias and project Pakistani nation as independent, dignified and honourable among the fellow nations.

Badlo Bure Nizam Ko

Vote Do Imran Ko

PTI’ dream to build Quid’s and Allama ka Pakistan. InshaAllah we will rise again

• wbuttar said:

I expect Sh. Raheed will give tough time to Mr. Abassi, but I am really disappointed. Sh. Rasheed got good point against them but he usually like a solo flight, I do not know why he is so scared of PML N. That is the difference of a leader and an opportunist. You will never see IK to compromise on his principles, so every body bound to respect this person being a clean leader. Thank God we have a visionary and courageous leader like him. I request to all belong to NA 21 and PF 83 to vote for IK and vote for football for beginning of a change.

• maxpk said:

aawan said:
    God has finally given us a visionary , courageous and honest leader in the name of Imran Khan, so brothers and sisters please vote for PTI.

PTI has an agenda of changing the system to get rid of these Mafias and project Pakistani nation as independent, dignified and honourable among the fellow nations.

Badlo Bure Nizam Ko

Vote Do Imran Ko

PTI’ dream to build Quid’s and Allama ka Pakistan. InshaAllah we will rise again
    _______

InshaAllah we will rise again….

Geo KHAN

• aawan said:

In assembly PM virtually refused to open the Swiss cases against Zardaro. We need to have revolution to bring rule of law in the country. Minor surgery will not work. This whole corrupt lot of our politicians need to dealt with iron hand. They act as Mafia when any action come against one of them.

Now people have an option to go for change through ballot by voting PTI and sending strong message to Corrupt Mafia. If people don’t bring change by vote then bloody revolution is the only solution when these pig heads will be crushed with stones.

• bechari-awam said:

@aawan
    “…PTI has an agenda of changing the system to get rid of these Mafias and project Pakistani nation as independent, dignified and honourable among the fellow nations.

Badlo Bure Nizam Ko

Vote Do Imran Ko…”

I heard that PTI candidate at NA55 is actually a mafia person and a notorious guy. I guess you should amend your slogan as follows:

“Badlo Bure Nizam Ko
    Vote Do badnaam Ko”

@wbuttar
    “..That is the difference of a leader and an opportunist. You will never see IK to compromise on his principles, so every body bound to respect this person being a clean leader…”

There is a news that PPP, JI anf PTI are entering in an alliance against PMLN in Punjab local-bodies elections. What a great principled position by IK

Sheeda Talli ro piya … Must watch !!! ……

• Basharat said:

Mr sheikh Rashid smoking cigar, god father!

http://pkpolitics.com/2008/12/31/kal-tak-31-december-2008/

Time is over for playing games even for people like Sheikha. He is a liar because he said to HM before program that you should not bring any N-league people on the show but HM played him and bought on HA. Sheikha knows if HA or people like Shakeel Awan come on the show his dirty linen will be exposed.

I have also heard Jazi Khan is not a good candidate but its only hear say and nobody has bought forward any wrong doing by him. I expect Imran for the sincere person he is that he will keep checks and balances on his candidates.

• Nasir Habib said:

Imran was talking sense however, this low life Hanif Abbasi should not be given a chance on Pakistani main stream media……

• aawan said:

@Bechari awam

Brother, not sure what is your source of information that you are calling NA 55 PTI candidate as Mafia person and PTI is joining hands with PPP ec. I think If one have no evidence then should keep the mouth shut and not start mud slinging. This seems to be one of the chronic problem of our corrupt politicians that they start lying to just to create smoke screen and everything looks blur. Seems you are an extension of some of those old sick mentality.

Look! we are working for our beloved country and are not slave of any personality or party. The day something will come against party or our leader we we will raise our voice. As we have no vested interests and personal agendas except for bailing out our country from these corrupt politicians who licking boots of Americans, killing own peoples and sucking blood of poors. If you are patriot Pakistani please give a second thought to your way of mud slinging and join hands of somebody who is fearlessly working for this country.

• Revolution انقلاب said:

@bechari-awam

What about NS making govt. with PPP?
    What about NS deceiving APDM in elections?
    Do you know how the money was transferred to hasan nawaz in UK?

The list is very long so please leave it.

• pearl said:

ppp n pml N n sheikh rasheed all of these have been given many chances already….n they did not make nay difference..
    why not this time give one chance to Imran khan….every body deserves one chance…
    lets see …may be he can bring about some channge that we all ve been waiting for desperately,…

why to test those who had already been tested….bring some change…vote for IMRAN KHAN

• Khalid Wasti said:

ایک اینکر کا انتہائی افسوسناک رویہ
    ۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔

حامد میر کا رویہ بہت افسوسناک ہے ۔ میں ایک اینکر کو آئی ڈیئلی ایک منصف کی سیٹ پر دیکھنا چاہتا ہوں ۔ ہاں ، مہمان کو حق ہے کہ وہ جو بات بھی کرنا چاہتا ہے ، تہذیب اور اخلاق کے دائرے میں رہ کر، جس قدر چاہے، کھل کر کرے ۔ لیکن اینکر کی سیٹ پر بیٹھ کر جانبداری کا مظاہرہ کرنا بہت بڑا ظلم اور نا انصافی ہے ۔
    مجھے تو دکھ ہوتا ہے کہ ان لوگوں کا ضمیر گوارا کیسے کرتا ہے کہ کسی ایسے شخص سے الجھیں ، جسے ،، کھیلنے کے لیئے یکساں گراونڈ اور یکساں مواقع ،، میسر نہیں ہیں ۔ اینکر کو یہ اختیار حاصل ہے کہ وہ کیمرہ مین کو آرڈر دے دے کی ،، ان کی آواز بند کریں ،، کیسی افسوسناک صورت حال ہے ؟ نہ جانے یہ کس منہ سے انصاف اور قانون کی بالادستی کی بات کرتے ہیں ؟ کیا یہ کھلی کھلی منافقت نہیں ہے ؟
    خدا وندا ترے یہ سادہ دل بندے کدھر جائیں
    کہ درویشی بھی عیاری ہیں سلطانی بھی عیاری
    …………………………………………
    کنوکشن نہ بی ایم ڈبلیو کیس میں ہوئی اور نہ سوئٹزر لینڈ کے کیس میں ۔
    دیکھیئے ،، نجم سیٹھی ،، چھبیس جنوری ۲۰۱۰
    ۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔
    عمران خان پڑھا لکھا ، نیٹ اینڈ کلین ، انرجیٹک، مستقل مزاج، ملک کے اندر بنیادی تبدیلیان لانے میں مخلص، غرضیکہ بے شمار خوبیوں کا حامل انسان ہے ۔
    ،، کندہ ء ناتراش ،، تو نہیں لیکن ،،ایک آنچ کی کسر،، ضرور رہ گئی ہے ۔
    وقت سب سے بڑا استاد ہے ۔۔۔۔۔۔۔ دیکھیئے عمران خان وقت کے ساتھ ساتھ کیا امپروومینٹ کرتا ہے ۔
    ۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔

• manilala said:

that was so insulting to hanif abbasi, hamid mir was rude here duhhh!!!!!

• bechari-awam said:

@all reactionaries and fan club members
    The argument that as NS and AZ have done something wrong so I shouldn’t point out if IK do something wrong too is as flawed as you guys worshiping just one personality and thinking he will be “ONE” to fix all the mess created in last 63 yrs.

Watch Jan 26 OTR in which KA mentioned about jazzi during an argument with SR. It’s closer to the end of the program.

The news about PPP, JI and PTI alliance was at ARY news. If somebody has problem with their source then go and have a jalsa in front of their office. I will argue with you once local bodies elections are announced and will see who has a principled position then.

• Masood Ahmad said:

Revolution said:- What about NS deceiving APDM in elections?

Allah is sadgi pe mar janey ko dil karta hai, now the next thing you would claim APDM got the Judiciary reinstated, as opposed to PMLN, right ?

bechari-awam
    We want accountability of each and everyone in power or outside power staring from A-Z which includes Imran Khan also.

Masood Ahmad :

as far judiciary restoration is concerned it was the people of Pakistan and brave lawyers who were unstopable otherwise you know what happened to NS when he arrived at Islamabad airport or was kicked out by beghairaf mushrafoo.

Whole nation was united for judiciary. For your kind of information I am also one of those who protested against Mushraf in London when he didn’t allow NS to enter Pakistan during Holly month of Ramadan. I was fasting and protesting because I thought NS has changed but what he did when went back?

• maxpk said:

Khalid Wasti said:

عمران خان پڑھا لکھا ، نیٹ اینڈ کلین ، انرجیٹک، مستقل مزاج، ملک کے اندر بنیادی تبدیلیان لانے میں مخلص، غرضیکہ بے شمار خوبیوں کا حامل انسان ہے ۔
    ،، کندہ ء ناتراش ،، تو نہیں لیکن ،،ایک آنچ کی کسر،، ضرور رہ گئی ہے ۔
    وقت سب سے بڑا استاد ہے ۔۔۔۔۔۔۔ دیکھیئے عمران خان وقت کے ساتھ ساتھ کیا امپروومینٹ کرتا ہے ۔
    ۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔
    @ Khalid Wasti,
    محترم جو ایك انچ كی كسر رہ گئی ہے وہ بھی لگے ہاتھ بتا دینی تھی ???جس كے آپ ہمدرد ہے !!!ان میں تو كوئی كسر نہیں ہے نا ????كاش كہ ہم پاكستان كے وفادار ہوتے ;;;;ان پارٹیوں كی وفاداری سے بہت بہتر ہے پاكستان كی وفاداری اس میں ایك اینچ بھی كمی نہیں ہو گی

Democracy is a process which should continue at all costs and over time better people will come through this process. The problem with the media is that they only invite they favourites like sheikhan and not people who are unknown, HM today should have invited Jazi khan and Shakeel Awan instead of HA and Imran.

• aawan said:

I expected better from Hamid Mir. His behaior was highly unprofessional and unfair with Hanif Abbasi. I protest.

• ZEE said:

what a stupid people we have

who say there was no conviction by swiss court

does any one know waht is the meaning of “appeal”

and can any one tell this to these paid urdu writers

if there was no conviction

why were they filing appeal in swiss court

rubbish

stupid people

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/world/south_asia/3129623.stm

ZEE
    To save himself from people like Dr Shahid, Swiss judges and also CJ.

اسلام آباد(اُردو پوائنٹ اخبار تازہ ترین ۔27جنوری۔ 2010ء)مصیبتوں کو دور رکھنے اور ”کالے جادو“سے بچنے کے لیے پاکستانی صدر آصف علی زرداری اپنی رہائش گاہ پر تقریباََ ہر روز ایک کالا بکرا ذبح کرواتے ہیں۔ایک رپورٹ کے مطابق ستمبر 2008ء سے اب تک سینکڑوں کالے بکروں کو قربان کیا جا چکا ہے۔صدارتی ترجمان فرحت اللہ بابر نے روزانہ کالا بکرا ذبح کرنے کی تصدیق کرتے ہوئے بتایا کہ یہ عمل اسلامی روایات کے مطابق اور صدقے کے طور پر کیا جاتا ہے جس کا مقصد اللہ کی خوشنودی حاصل کرنا اور آفتوں کو دور رکھنا ہے۔ اْنھوں نے بتایا کہ صدر زرداری ایک طویل عرصے سے یہ صدقہ دیتے آ رہے ہیں۔ پاکستانی انگریزی اخبار کی خبر میں کہا گیا ہے کہ مذہب کیلئے اس ”نئے لگاوٴ“ کو مخالفین دراصل بڑھتے ہوئے سیاسی مسائل کے سبب پاکستانی صدر کی بوکھلاہٹ سمجھ سکتے ہیں۔

• ZEE said:

these “tanga parties” should not be given this much time on tv

if they have something to do or have any agenda

they should go to masses

having so much high plans,and on the ground

even not full candidates to contest the total seats of the national assembly

what rubbish thinking

no one is going to give you govt in the plate to fulfill your plans

do something practical if you are so much sincere with the nation

otherwise just write the columns in the news papers

people will come to know about your idiology

• ZEE said:

hamid mir did not show any ethics today

these journalists think themselves angles

crticise everyone but think themselves above all

see these haroon rasheed and rauf klasra

use dirty words about politicians

and if someone criticises them,they start blame games in turn

rauf klasra never told what type of threats her wife had that she agreed to get a house on

priority bases from chairman senate(somro) who was also a politician

and haroon rasheed was the first to defend him on this house and plot issue

if hamid mir had some “understanding” with sheikh rasheed,what was the point of shouting

on hanif abbasi

showed the same behaviour as politicians doing in assembly

“turn off the mic”

• maxpk said:

اب كون كیتنا بڑا مداری كرتا ہے ?سب كو سارے پاكستان كو معلوم ہے ,كو كیتنا بڑا كرپٹ ہے یہ بھی معلوم ہے, جو جیتنا بڑا كرپٹ ہے, اس كا اینا بڑا مقام ہے حكومت میں یہان تو دو پاسپوٹ ركھ كر حكمتیں كی گئی ہیں,, وزیر اعظم سے لے كر خزانہ تك دو پاسپورٹ لے كر انگریز كی اولاد پاكستان پر حكومت كرتے رہے ہیں,,, ان پر تو كسی كو عتراص نہیں ہوا ,,,لوٹ كھوسٹ كرتے ہیں اور جہاں سے اتے ہیں وہاں واپس چلے جاتے ہیں,,, یہ دو منہ والے سانپ باہر رہ كر بھی پاكستان كو نوچتے ہے!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! اور پاكستان میں آ كر بھی

• planet372 said:

A person like Imran Khan would have been life time leader in the west or in any other country. but our nation do not value people like him. Even Zardari/Musharraf/Altaf Bhai/Wali/FazlurRehman………….. have more supporter than Imran Khan.

Pakistan deserve Zardari as our president. Dr Shahid Masood rightly said in his last program that the progress of our country is that Qaid-e-Azam has been replaced by Zardari.

• MahmoodChaudhry said:

if anybody trust S.Rashid,he wil be be stupid man on this earth period.

• Rohi said:

Jio Imran!

• ConcernedAmericanPak said:

Comparing Imran Khan with the current party Mafia Bosses is like comparing a moonshine liquor(kicker thaa dahraa) with a 20 year old aged scotch whiskey. Not to offend my orthodox Muslim fellows, consider it as figure of speech.

• irshad khan said:

leadership of PPP, PML/N and PML/Q are crooks and stinking corrupt, any one voting for these parties will be cheating themselves and the country, they must look at the party leader’s past before they cast their vote. I hope all these big parties loose the elections and we get some new political leadership.

• jimmys said:

what a stupid man sh rasheed,he is not owner of geo.he is very rude .he cant win election.he lost his bail against abbasi.i am from na55.rawalpindi is strong hold of pml n.sh rasheed will again lost his bail.he only appears on tv .he him self asks tv anchors to invite him,the people of rawalpindi hate this man.we will give vote nawaz sharif no other than.

Hamid Mir is playing the American Neo-Satanic controlled media’s old trick of asking the same fucki*g question like a jerk over and over, that Imran’s decision of not taking part in an illegal and immoral election based on NRO and illegal judiciary under the “tin commando dictator” was not the right decision. If he can not understand that simple fact and does not agree with it than for me he is the part of the problem and the biggest hypocrite and a propagandist of the CNN’s stepchild GEO. Grow up you spineless, overpaid and over hyped talking head working for the American planted media Geo, the mouthpiece of the ethnic mafia MQM and its foul mouth, serial killer, psychopath, habitual criminal and foreign agent Altaf Bahai.

Son of a gun says that Imran is blaming that Nawaz Sharif has money and assets out of the Pakistan. If these people do not know that then they all don’t know who their father is or even if they were born by a monkey. Nawaz was not able to setup billions of dollars worth of businesses and properties allover the world, without money laundering from Pakistan. This PMLN shameless representative who was a JI member is lying and have no shame just to protect his Mafia Boss. These people make me sick, they are not humans, just puppets of their Mafia Bosses.

Hanif Abbasi has lost any respect from me after his statement that he does not know that Nawaz “not that” Sharif has any money outside the Pakistan.

Hamid Mir’s job is to be a moderator or an interviewer , not an attorney and ask people questions like a lawyer cross examining a criminal. He has grown a huge ego, just because he has the backing of the GEO media Mafia. I would slapped him if he treats me like he treated Sheikh Rashid, not that I am a fan of his, but as a leader, he deserves some respect.

• altf_0011 said:

Very good show.

Shiekh Rashid said very rightly that PML-N and PPP are same coin with two sides.

IK and SR both talked nice things, but will give chance to IK, because he has not been tried yet on the power seat.

@ ZEE

Appeal stage comes after court delivers it’s verdict/decision on the case.

Hamid Mir is acting like a “Pappay Kotni”, a Punjabi term for a women who creates rift between people by bring up the private conversations on the face of one party in front of the other. Highly unprofessional and shameless, shows his level of maturity and intellect.

• KHAN said:

imran’s party is a ‘TANGA PARTY’. today its exposed that hamid mir is a baised
    anchor…………..he said to his programm maneger that ” kisi pml n ke representative ko line
    per len” but we saw that Hanif Abassi was ready at his home with live tv
    telecoast………..which shown that there was a deal and planning in b/w pml n and hamid
    mir to hurt his gueast. shame for any so called ‘azad sahafat’ and their supporters

sheikh rashid said to hamid mir that ….’”pml n ki political mohim in NA-55 tum(Hamid Mir)
    chala rehe ho”………. is totally right

• UmeR said:

lol, sheikh is so afraid of opposition, he knew any member from ppp or pmln is going to open his katcha chatha, thats why he’s afraid. And I think people supporting this person must have a very short memory.

And hamids behavior towards hanif abbasi was really very rude, and he should apologize for that.

• gaz1uk said:

I think it was a set up the way hamid mir introduce the person on the phone usually there are aware of the person.

The most important thing is sheikh rasheed should have not put conditions on
    hamid mir as who he can invite.

• saif said:

Hamid brother, u said right,SHEEDDA TALLI(MADARI) is a lair,deshonest and a fox person,he is trying to make sence with shouting (JAZBATI BATEIN),please dont ever invite him again,he was dead for the people of Pakistan but u have invited him constantly ,and u r the opinion maker now ,he has no shame to come in politics again,(MY GOD),he is MADARI OF ALFAZ only nothing else,and invite some one from PTI except IMRAN KHAN , IMRAN KHAN is 1 bilion time above than this JOKER.Invite human biengs not SHEEDDA TALLI(i dont consider him a human bieng) IMRAN ,s party is a fastest growing party in pakistan ,I think he is the next prime minister of Pakistan after 3 years.

• sipahi said:

Somebody should ask Imran a question, if PML (N) had not participated in Feb 2008 election, the National Assembly would have been filled with pro-Musharraf. That would have meant approval of Nov 3rd, 2007 action by the National Assembly.

• sipahi said:

Condemn Hamid Mir publicly for his behavior with his guest on phone , he basically said “Shut-up” to Hanif Abassi. Everyone boycott Capital Talk.

• wasimibr said:

First time in the political history of Pakistan, a MNA was forced to resign by his own party after a scandal appeared in media. This MNA is Haji Pervaiz and the party who took this exemplary decision is PML (N). Therefore I would like PML (N) to win this seat because if they lose this election then in the future no political party will take principal stand of taking resign from their party MNAs no matter how big the scandals they are involved.

@sipahi

A simple answer to your question is that if BB would have married Musharraf, Bilawal’s name would have been,” Bilawal Zardari Musharrf Bhutto”

I hope that you get the “jest” of my answer.

• wasimibr said:

I belong to NA 55, this election is between a middle class, dedicated and loyal worker Vs two Lootas
    1- This middle class, dedicated and loyal worker is Shakeel Awan of PML(N) who has always been a sincere, emotional & die heart worker of PML(N).
    2- Ist opponent loota candidate is Sh. Rasheed, who had won all elections on the name of Nawaz Sharif, but after 2002 win joined a dictator Mush.
    3-2nd loota candidate is Ijaz urf Jaazi, who was in PML (N) till 2008, but did not get PML (N) ticket in 2008 bye election so contested as independent. And now this opportunist has joined PTI

• hamayunj said:

hamid mir should have watched his tongue against HANIF ABBASI.. he is just a bloody journalist but HANIF ABBASI is a parlimentarian,, He should appologise for that.. and in future he should be carefull…

• b4boy said:

shame for sheikh Rasheed, he can not face PLMN.

• makhtar said:

Vote for PTI

• Salam said:

wow… Hamir Mir harshly shuts up Hanif Abbasi…

sheytan mir says… oyee isss kee awaz band karo oye.. look at this sheytani chela

• uam66 said:

Why should Imran Khan be given a chance?

- The only politician who has actually given something back to our country and people in the form of:
    . Cancer Hospital
    . Namal College
    . Sasta Tandoors etc.

- The only politician who speaks the truth even if itdispleases the lord (that would be USA) of Zardari, Sharifs and Musharraf.

- The only politician who actually brought all his wealth back to Pakistan
    - The only politician who scarificed his personal life to serve the country. By that I mean, he had every materialistic thing in the world and could have easily spent his life in high socities of England, USA, India, Australia after leaving cricket. Instead chose to be here, live a simple life and serve our country.
    - The only politician who has credibility.
    - I also believe that he sacrificed his family life to serve the country.
    - Probably the only politician who has no murder cases against him, no corruption cases against him, no money laundering cases against and on the other hand has impeccable record of serving the masses in one form or the other.

So please my dear Pakistanis, give him a chance. Its shameful for us individually and collectively that low life thugs and crooks like Zardari are at helm of affairs in our beloved country. I am 100% sure that these third class crooks already have their bags packed and will run out of country as soon as their days in power come to an end. I think we all deserve someone more respectable, dedicated and honest than these crooks.

Best regards.

• ugb13 said:

If somebody that is young, and then consequently is not jaded by the politics of Pakistan, HAS to vote for Imran Khan. Or else do not freaking complain about the country, and its corrupt politicians.

• ugb13 said:

uam66 said:

Why should Imran Khan be given a chance?

- The only politician who has actually given something back to our country and people in the form of:
    . Cancer Hospital
    . Namal College
    . Sasta Tandoors etc.

- The only politician who speaks the truth even if itdispleases the lord (that would be USA) of Zardari, Sharifs and Musharraf.

- The only politician who actually brought all his wealth back to Pakistan
    - The only politician who scarificed his personal life to serve the country. By that I mean, he had every materialistic thing in the world and could have easily spent his life in high socities of England, USA, India, Australia after leaving cricket. Instead chose to be here, live a simple life and serve our country.
    - The only politician who has credibility.
    - I also believe that he sacrificed his family life to serve the country.
    - Probably the only politician who has no murder cases against him, no corruption cases against him, no money laundering cases against and on the other hand has impeccable record of serving the masses in one form or the other.

So please my dear Pakistanis, give him a chance. Its shameful for us individually and collectively that low life thugs and crooks like Zardari are at helm of affairs in our beloved country. I am 100% sure that these third class crooks already have their bags packed and will run out of country as soon as their days in power come to an end. I think we all deserve someone more respectable, dedicated and honest than these crooks.

Best regards.

@uam66

Well said dude.

• sipahi said:

@uam66

“- The only politician who speaks the truth even if itdispleases the lord (that would be USA) of Zardari, Sharifs and Musharraf.”

NOT TRUE

Today in Capital Talk, he saw injustice being done by Hamid Mir to Hanif Abbasi, when he basically rudely shut-up Hanif. I expected that as Imran claims to stand for justice, he would have at least told Hamid that your behavior with your guest is not proper. But, he is no different than others. He want to win at any cost, thus why risk his political standing by raising voice against injustice when it does not benefit himself.

• ugb13 said:

@sipahi

In fact he did not comment because he doesn’t waste time on such a trivial matter, while our politicians destroy the country. He talks on issues, not this Drama/Bullshit.

• IluvPak said:

Today’s episode was hilarious…Hamid Mir is into the habit of lagai bujhai,he wasn’t expecting such strong reaction from Sheikh Rasheed and somehow he got so confused that he started shouting lol cant stop laughing….the only person deserve respect is Imran Khan…rest of them are all bunch of losers,tried and tested so i feel happy when anyone insults them either HM or anyone.

• twin_cities said:

hahaha

Look at this stupid Sheikh Rashid, he cannot face Hanif Abbasi. He started blaming HM for putting him against the person who defeated him by a margin of 60,000 votes. Even if HM knowingly brought Hanif Abbasi then Sheikha should have faced him but he has no courage, all he can do is blame others for all the sins he himself was doing since 1985.

He blamed the PMLN candidate of murdering BB by saying that Shakil Awan was there when BB was attacked and he killed her, stupid person if he was there then he must have died in the blast after BB was shot. It is no secret who killed BB.

Every one knows the character of Sheeda Tulli and he will loose big again in this election.

If anyone has doubt then just go to meet Mr. Habib Ul Wahab Al Khairi (the famous lawyer who initiated the historic Al-Jehad Trust Case in Supreme Court). Mr. Khairi who lives in the same constituency is exposing this low life character since three decades (and was put behind bar by Sheeda Tulli in Musharrafs mis-rule). All the mis-doings of sheikha from smuggling gold to running gambling and prostitution dens in Ratta are very well known now. Nawaz Sharif did the biggest favour to the people of Rawalpindi by kicking out this ugly face from his party. Belive me the educated and noble people were never voting for PMLN because of Sheikha getting nominated from the party. That’s why his opponents were elected by big margin in 2008 elections.

Hamid Mir should not have brought Imran Khan with Sheikha there is no match between them. Imran has done many great services for the country. Only he needs to focus in politics. He was once with Musharraf then he was with PPP and PMLN against Musharraf in London, now he is more inclined towards PMLQ and Mushahid Hussain has even nominated him as care-taker PM. His choice of the candidate in NA-55 is also not good. His criticism of PPP and PMLN is justified but he must not favour Army who is responsible for all the mess in country.

• david said:

SHEIKH RASHID . will be the winner inshallah.bcz NAWAZ SHARIF issupporting pppp.
    and public is close to death, by the govt of pppppppppp.

• pakistanisooch said:

I think Hamid Mir did this show to project Imran Khan and humiliate Hanif Abbasi. He is Gunda of Media. PMLN should bycott his program. I strogly protest his rude behaviour.

• Guru said:

I think this this programe is an excellent example of the currupt role of Hamid Mir. How Hamid mir set up things and how he play on the part of his masters. It is also clear from this programe that how Hamid Mir plan things before programe with guests and so on. I think before Zardari Hamid Mir should quit if he respect honesty, and credability.

I also with a fellow who said above that Hamid Mir copy CNN style propaganda. He cannot even speak decent Urdu leave english asid. if you read his colums you woulld see his writing skills are equal to a 7th or 8th grade school kid.

Shame on you Hamid Mir!!!!

• Dashing10 said:

Hanif Abbassi does not have manner or decency to listen to other people when they are talking and is a third rate chamcha of NS but

Hamid Mir lost his doubtful credibility even more by planning on bringing him on as if he did not know who was online!!! and when Sheikh rasheed showed mir’s manipulation, he got all flustered….

only decent, educated and visionary person….IK as ever….rest of them are garbage

• sawnii said:

I agreed with Rao Imran Haider what he said about Sheikh Rashid & others “Dont Believe Sheikh Rashid. He is not a man of his words. Now he seems very committed to public but after wining the election he will be bargaining on his seat with Zardari. IMRAN KHAN is the only guy at the moment who can lead the nation from front. I request to my Pakistani brothers and sisters to give hand Imran Khan for the welfare of Pakistan. Please don’t follow the democratic dictators (Zardari, Sharif Brothers, Altaf Hussain & also ANP) Hamid Mir is quite balnced lik kashif Abbasi (Kashif abbasi some times over re-acts) and Talat Hussain. He opposes issue to issue.”

• hofiftytwo said:

Shaikh Rashid is so coward , can’t believe. he can’t face Hanif Abbasi.

I have noted he is appearing alone in most of the shows these days and avoiding any PML-N presence.

he wants to fool ppl by presenting one sided view.

SHAME ON SHAIKH RASHID

• ighumman said:

History of Mr. Sheikh told us he is very oppertunist politicion of the country. He always cud win the election with the help of dictator/unseen help. Actually he is a untrustworhty by nature. He left his leader Mr. Sharif in his difficult time then about 9 years he enjoyed ministry and left his 2nd leader Mr. Chaudhry, now he is claiming he is innocent. He should be defeated, because pakistani nation did not forget him yet.

• ighumman said:

Reagrding Kashif Abbasi’s prog in which he invited just single person, Mr. Sheikh Rasheed, was looking that Mr. Abbasi is on his election campaign. I think, as much I know, he never be a professional journalist, accidently, he joined ARY, but now he should learn some ethics of journalism. A journalist never can be partial, he always ghould be impartial.

• fahmeeda52 said:

Sheedda talli (JOKER) is realy a dirty person,he is comparing himself with GREAT IMRAN KHAN (my goodness),Hamid must not invite him anymore, PTI is going to win today (INSHAHALLAH),THE MADARI is trying to make sence with his LOUD VOICE as always, but Pakistan has changed now….

Long live Pakistan
    Long live Imran Khan

• farfront said:

Hamid Mir knew that Hanif Abassi was on line before the programme , he did all that fiasco with purpose. Almost all tv anchors do not like Sheikh Rasheed , but they invite him to raise their viewer ship. Hypocrisy at its peak !

• supercreature said:

Really, now people you call Imran Taliban Khan, should feel that spitting on sky fell on yourself… If US and UN can take out 5 top taliban’s names out of wanted terrorist list… then why not you people now call UN taliban nation ?

• iqbaladnan said:

@Guru

You have pointed out literary mistakes of Hamid Mir and compared him with a kid in 7th or 8th grade. How about taking a bird eye view of your own writing? I found following very obvious mistakes in your brief comment.

1. Line number 1, “think” is repeated twice.
    2. Line number 2, “play” is not correct. It must have been “played” or “plays”. If it is “plays” then previously used “set up” must also be changed.
    3. Line number 3, “plan” is incorrect.
    4. Line number 3, “programe” is incorrect.
    5. Line number 4, “respect” is incorrect.
    6. Line number 5, “copy” is incorrect. It must have been “copies” or “copied”.
    7. In line number 6, “asid” is incorrect.
    8. In line number 6, “woulld” is incorrect.
    9. In line number 6, “colums” is incorrect.

I am posting this comment for following reason.
    By expressing our views publicly, we are actually doing the same thing as Hamid Mir is doing through his writings. It essentially means that a similar set of rules must be followed by us or him. Criticizing Hamid Mir (or any other) is absolutely right. However, it is considered hypocrisy if we ourselves commit all those sins for which we call him incompetent.

@iqbaladnan

Correcting the spelling errors or duplication of the words is the job of an English teacher. I agree with you that Guru exposed himself by criticizing Mir’s writing abilities and did not took time to correct his own errors. Guru is a phantom name of an un known person expressing him or her self on a thread, his command of the language is not a big issue, because he is not getting paid top monies and does not have any sway to a large populations opinions. I am more critical of Mir’s childish behavior , un professionalism and lack of interview skills.

On the lighter side, I just heard the Pakistani President’s speech in some sort of mixed, Urdu, English, Sindhi and gibberish. I had to change the channel few times to accept the fact that this idiot is the Commander -n-a- thief of the Pak army and he represents the great nation of Pakistan in the world. If a country can have Zardari as the president, why not another undereducated and intellectually underdeveloped person as one of the most popular? political anchors in Pakistan….

• rafay79 said:

@iqbaladnan

haha! nice one…

• *RhyMe* said:

@Iqbaladnan

You sound like that “English Teacher” in school who is always seen busy in pointing out every student’s grammar mistakes all the time and students get annoyed by her weirdness lolz

Hamid Mir acts like a devil at times…

• drul said:

Musharraf should be the one to be ried for treason – among other things – for suspending the constitution and sacking chief justice Chaudhry in November 2007. Reinstated, Chaudhry might eventually be the man to decide on his fate: treason means the death penalty.

Musharraf is in Britain on a visitor’s visa and probably won’t stay long. His son lives in the US, but maybe Musharraf could settle somewhere in the Middle East closer to home. The 66-year-old retired soldier thinks he is not yet finished in politics – though he probably is.

There’s a wider question: is it better to allow dictators, military or otherwise, to leave pakistan quietly for exile or does justice demand that they be brought to account?
    But Indira Gandhi was punished by voters for her 1975-77 state of emergency, though she later regained power, remarkable political facts – but India is unique and it doesn’t help us much.

I’m inclined to say we should leave Musharraf alone to enjoy his musical evenings on the Edgware Road (he is apparently an accomplished singer), even if it divides

The army, led by General Pervez Kayani, opposes a treason charge. So does the civilian president, Asif Zardari, who fears it could upset his fragile military relations and may hang him instate (scape goat).

It is claimed that Musharraf pays £450 to hire an official VIP lounge every time he flies from or to Heathrow airport, and travels in a bulletproof vehicle. Who pays all these…is PAK ARMY BEHIND , OR BUSH STILL LOVES HIM .

• iqbaladnan said:

@RhYMe

Not really. I am actually not very good at reading or writing English. I love to read Urdu.

• *RhyMe* said:

Well who doesn’t like Urdu….sucha sweet and rich lang!

• Salam said:

iqbaladnan,

Check again, there is no repeat of think in the first line of GURU? Perhaps a reading mistake from your end?

Talking about bird view, but writing an ant’s view? I mean you missed the main idea of the post which should have been the bird view, but you focused on silly mistakes like an ant.

• agrana75 said:

Sheikh Rashid afraid of PMLN.. hahah
    I think Hamid Mir should apologize Hanif Abbasi for his rude attitute towards him..

• nonaminapupa said:

IK needs a chance,

• deevav said:

You kep guessing about the NA 55 result. I can tell you with a certain degree confidence and the resident of the area of NA 55, PML N will Insha Allah win safely.

Rest sheikh rasheed is nobody now for the people of pindi. He has had good time during dictator’s rule. Remember his proud style of smoking a cigar while during one of the interviews? He just wanted to copy the filthy dictator mush. He used to say, ” Is mulk mein aaj tuk patwari baha nahi hoa to CJP kaisay bahal ho ga”.

He has been ridiculed by Allah SWT and he will continue like so till the time he sincerely repent to Allah SWT and the people of pindi.

• iqbaladnan said:

@Salam

Amazing. that is what i wanted to point out. We make mistakes even if we do the job very very diligently.

I did not miss actual point of comment by Guru. Did you see any thing in my comment about Hamid Mir’s “deceptive” tactics?

And yes, “think” is not repeated but “this” is.

• SAZA said:

SH Rasheed is a rascal, never believe him.

• Extremist said:

Hamid Meer should appologise to Hanif Abbasi becuse oh his rudeness shown towards him, it was very insulting..
    anybody residing in NA-55 OR NA-56 knows what caused Hanif Abbasi to win the first time on Sheeda’s seat, it is infact the “Bradri system” which assisted him in winning because of the mistake of Sheeda, he said in the campaign that Abbasi’s cant win its not their job/profession to go to parliament….. etc. etc..
    time showed the rule of majority and voters from Abbasi’s which were mobillized by this statement and Hanif Abbasi won ultimately both times with huge margins..
    Hamid Mir in fact acted very arrogantly, while sheeda knows that if he gave any comment again politically it will effect his 2/3000 total votes which he will get..
    its my opinion that PML-N is going to win or PTI..
    Because Jazi Khan is also well knowned and will definitely secure the votes of the Pakhtun community and student/young age fellows how want to see change..
    Nevertheless it is PML-N or PTI, Sheikh sahab kahin 4th number pe b aa jayein toh yeh unki achi rating ka mawjib banay ga..
    Good luck but i wiil prefer to see the win of PTI.. (which is a probablity #2)

• drul said:

Sheikh Rashid is worst politician and he called Musharraf as his own brother and his mother as his own mother,now he is taking 180 degree U-turn.

I remember him as;;

1.Always sold rawalpindi interest to army Generals.
    2. Always work fo USA
    3.Spend time with actresses,like meera etc
    4.ALWAYS USED BAD LANGUAGE AGAINST BENAZIR.
    5.Keep on changing parties,,,so LOTA.
    6.lal masjid incidence,,,he was minister,never resign,,how can he talk against it now…
    7.He never want to get marry….once he said ;;i got fresh milk all the time easily,why shall i buy cow:
    8.He was selling news paper,,,now is has farm houses in isamabad,,where on recoed in TV programes,he said used to keep his guests from kashmir about 1000.
    9.He did talk bad about chief justice and predicted that he will not get back to supreme court.
    10.We are innocent people always elected him but he even didnot correct himself….55 years old still looking girls and doing zana.

I WILL REQUEST TO ALL PAKISTANI TO FOLLOW IMRAN KHAN ,,,BEACUSE

HE IS THE ONLY MEN WE ALL CAN TRUST.

1, GIVEN US THE ONLY CANCER HOSPITAL ,WHICH IS ONE OF THE BEST IN WHOLE WORLD. ITS ONLY HOSPITAL WHERE POOR ARE TREATED FREE….HE COLLECTED MONEY AND SPEND IT ON HOSPITAL ONLY.

2. WIN WORLD CRICKET CUP FOR COUNTRY…HE GOT ALOT OF RESPECT INTERNATIONALLY.HE IS OUR ONLY HOPE.

3,.PLEASE GIVE YOUR VOTE FOR CHANGE,,,BEACUSE BENAZIR ONCE SAID ; A THOUSAND MILES JOURNEY BEGAIN WITH SINGLE STEP.

4.Nawaz sharrif and Zardari are not sincere with us….Both got huge properties outside pakistan,Both looted pakistan,s poor people,,both attacked supereme court,,,killed judges.

• mango said:

For all of you who talked against Sheikh Rashid Ahmad, I would like to know what other leaders have had their properties turned in to schools. The reason why Sheiks Rashid did not talk to Hanif Abbasi is because he is not a candidate in this election and also he has a habit of using abusive language when he does not have an argument. Sheikh Rashid was on a campaign trail not in a cockfight.

• moodykhan said:

Hamid Mir should not have disrepected his own guest (hanif Abbasi) just b/c another guest (Sheikh rasheed) got upset.

I am not a great fan of Abbasi but Hamid Mir MUST apologize to Hanif Abbasi on Air

• moodykhan said:

First Javed Choudhry and now Hamid Mir – I am beginning have second thoughts about these ‘anchors’. There is some mischief up their sleeves.

At best they are playing a game on air
    At worst they have an agenda that they are pursuing at the behest of their masters

Please do not disrespect yourself and the ‘king like status’ that this society has given you.PLEASE.

• kqbrain said:

I had huge respect for Hamid Mir but after watching few recent shows I am really disappointment. I believe he is no more neutral and lost his credibility of a good anchor person. He provoke un necessarily and is on a pay role of some very strong political dynasties of Pakistan.

If people like Haneef Abbaasi are the asset of PLM(N), I think they will soon be running a fish harbour and not a country.

• sipahi said:

@ugb13

In fact he did not comment because he doesn’t waste time on such a trivial matter, while our politicians destroy the country. He talks on issues, not this Drama/Bullshit.

Oh, so he is the one who when driving on the road sees a car accident does not stop to help the injured because he has more important things to do like speak in a political rally. Now I understand, what IK stands for – Indifferent Khan.

• sipahi said:

@ugb13

Quoting you ”
    “In fact he did not comment because he doesn’t waste time on such a trivial matter, while our politicians destroy the country. He talks on issues, not this Drama/B*******.”

Oh, so he is the one who when driving on the road sees a car accident does not stop to help the injured because he has more important things to do like speak in a political rally. Now I understand, what IK stands for – Indifferent Khan.

• mananmpa said:

Everyboday hav own view point!! but as far as SHEIKH rasheed s matter is conserned he is not at all a trust worthy person!! uss nay jo boya hai wo kaat raha hai!! just recall his statments during MUSHTAF era!!! about MUSHRAF!!! and about NAWAZ SHRIF!!!
    He has played his turn!!! now its PML N s turn!! to punish him for his deeds!!! he cheated not only his party and leadership but infact the whole poor nation!!!!
    abb to sheikh sahab pay TARS anay laga hai!!!
    ALLAH in pay rehm farmaeen

• DuFFeR ڈفرستان said:

ہائے اوئے تمہارے رونے
    :D