{ 27 comments... read them below or add one }

Ali Murtaza said:

PTI sould be first choice and Sheikh Rasheed should be second

Noble said:

Attack has revived chances of Sheikh Rashid to win, otherwise he was under tremendous pressure to lose due to anti-Musharraf feelings and reaction to Lal Masjid, his closeness with PPP, everything was negative
    But now he is in a position to capitalize, unless Nawaz Sharif makes a bold move and holds public meeting to support his candidate.

Ahsaan said:

Sheeda Talli seems to be back with a bang, but people who rejected him with overwhelming majority, how all of them would change their minds, I don’t understand.
    Unless churlu chal jai, it seems difficult call heads or tails at this stage.

saqibswb said:

Let me to explain one thing to all regarding Sheikh Saab what ever his character but he loves the people’s and do anything for his Peoples (Rawalpindi). I like his politician the way which he doing and anything wrong which he doing that is his personel. Let Pray for everyone to become a true Muslim.

Desi People said:

Good Programme. Sheikh Rashid Jawab Daine say bhaag rahe they

jimmys said:

attack on sh rasheed just a terrorist attack.he was one of the person in previous govt,who was in the hit list .now he is politiszed this issue.he wants to secure this seat,which is difficult for him,i m from na55.the peoples of rawalpindi always voted nawaz sharif,this time they will also vote pmln candidate.now he is using this issue for support of the people.the comments he is using on media,he looks looser.

ahmad ahsan hashmi said:

mr sheikh rashid have no right to get vote he got enofgh time to deliver skills but he was fail again and again only vote for pti please awake up for pakistan

twin_cities said:

hahaha

Sheeda Tulli know he gonna loose big, his frustration is evident and he is just beating about the bush. No solid answer to any valid question.

People of Rawalpindi even never voted for PPP after the sad demise of Benazir Bhutto. Thinking that Sheeda will get sympathy vote after this drama bazi of agencies is like living in a fools paradise.

Naveed said:

Sheeda telly is a good actor … and u ppl will see him in Pindi theatres after loosing this election ONCE AGAIN …

MAAJA Production ka naya drama .. aaj hi dekho … Naaz Cinema main …

“” SHEEDA TELLY FER HAAR GAYA “”

:p

establishment said:

Too many fans of nawaz sharif here, which is beyond my understanding.

Regarding sheikh rashid i would like to say : tera jadu chal gaya oooh jadoo ghar

I think he is going to win now.

jiwaypakistan said:

One thing was obvious in the interview that Sheikh Rashid want to take full advantage of this incident.It is so unfortunate that three of his childhood friends are dead and he is trying to cash their death to win the election.

mazloomlog said:

What happened in Rwalpindi shows that how cunning our politicians are.We should never fool our self going all guns out in the support of these so called political leaders.They can sacrifice any body even closest friend for political gain.BB assassination is another example how Zardari,s closest friends were slaughtered.

sherdilmuslim said:

establishment said:
    Regarding sheikh rashid i would like to say : tera jadu chal gaya oooh jadoo ghar

I think he is going to win now.

Winning election is not going to make Sheikh Rashid a good human being.

noorjan said:

Desi People said:
    Good Programme. Sheikh Rashid Jawab Daine say bhaag rahe they.

That is correct he was making big statements that how vocal he will be against ruling party and America but when NM asked him what he will say in the parliament he avoided the question.He is not a believable man.

sohnidherti said:

Sheeda Talli said that his assassination was going to put big impact on national politics.NM should had asked him what impact it was going to put on national politics? i am sure the impact was going to be positive.

sohnidherti said:

I am sorry for my last comment above.

danishwar said:

I suppose Hnif Abbasi was right to mention that Sheikh Rashid did not mention his dead friends in his press confrence .In last night interview he was emphasizing more on the QALAM DAWAT and his possible victory in the up coming elections rather than his dead friends.Only at the end of the show he talked about them little bit after NM asked the question about them.His face was spot.I do not know what is going on every thing is very mysterious.

izatmaab said:

Sheikh Rashid should be asked question why would he not allow post martim of three people died in the incident.Sheikh Rashid is not a common man he has influence on the management.There must be some political reason behind and should be investigated.

tahirmalik said:

In response to one of the question of NM to Sheikh Rashid that what will he do after he gets elected Sheikh Rashid said that he will tell later because if he tells now it can harm his chances to be elected.It shows that his claims are rhetoric he is putting his interest above the nation interest.

sianibili said:

izatmaab said:

Sheikh Rashid should be asked question why would he not allow post martim of three people died in the incident.

Yes that is correct there are so many unanswered questions about this act of terrorism or what ever it was.

khochal said:

I believe Sheeda Talli was trying to manipulate last night interview as part of his election campaign.My assessment is that he was more worried about the result of the election than his dead friends.

supurpakistani said:

Every time i watch a interview of Pakistani politician i am so disappointed.I don,t know where all the honest and true Pakistani leader ship has gone.

sadiqahmed said:

Sheikha Drama ker raha hey. He was unable to answer when NM insisted on his question that what are basis of his allegations.

Extremist said:

Sheeda apnay aapko 1 dafa phir mazloom aur maasoom bana kr jeetna chahta hai..
    pindi k loggo mat do isko mauqa..
    yeh sirf siyasi baatein he kr skta hai aur jhoot aur faraib k jaal bun skta hai..
    “Auzo billah-e-min al sheikh rasheed Al rajeem”
    Translation: Pannah mangta hun main Allah ke Sheikh Rasheed mardood se..
    Pindi k logo qasayee k kuttay ko vote dena pr Sheeday ko nahin…

Salam said:

background mey sheikh rashid key kuttay bhonk rahay thay… i guess he has like 2 or 3 dogs :mrgreen:

• 14 March, 2010 08:40 « The News PK – www.nadeemmalik.pk said:

[...] Islamabad Tonight – 9 February 2010 26 Comments [...]